View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

05-07-2018, 05:44 PM
He’s right though; the amount of posts someone has made has absolutely nothing to do with the validity of their posts.

I think quite a few people on here forget that.

If you have a very low post count and then start posting unsubstantiated gossip you can expect to encounter some scepticism.

05-07-2018, 06:26 PM
Why no need ? Do you know him ? I do and he is a fat hertz twat

Who is a fat hertz twat?

05-07-2018, 06:27 PM
Who is a fat hertz twat?

Too many to mention.

05-07-2018, 06:30 PM
Who is a fat hertz twat?

He means the guy with the low post count and that automatically means that the poster is a hearts fan and is getting a hard time.

No need for it at all.

05-07-2018, 06:35 PM
He means the guy with the low post count and that automatically means that the poster is a hearts fan and is getting a hard time.

No need for it at all.

I know the guy well and work beside his wife.

When Paul Hanlon was a season ticket holder he sat beside him and Derek Hanlon in the Famous Five.

He's still a season ticket holder and sits with another member of the Gorgie Greens.

So for him to claim he knows him and is a fat hertz whatever is simply a made up lie.

05-07-2018, 06:37 PM
Too many to mention.

Correct guv, but not really what I was getting at. :greengrin

05-07-2018, 06:45 PM
I know the guy well and work beside his wife.

When Paul Hanlon was a season ticket holder he sat beside him and Derek Hanlon in the Famous Five.

He's still a season ticket holder and sits with another member of the Gorgie Greens.

So for him to claim he knows him and is a fat hertz whatever is simply a made up lie.

Thought as much.

I think the admins may have a bit of house keeping to do on this car crash of a thread. :greengrin:greengrin

Greenworld
05-07-2018, 07:00 PM
Why no need ? Do you know him ? I do and he is a fat hertz twatNo he his not a hibees fan all his life I know him well fat I will give u but loves hibs

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

05-07-2018, 07:11 PM
The quicker Hibs make some signings the better that way we can actually discuss transfers on this thread...the juvenile bickering is a bit embarrassing tbh

05-07-2018, 07:12 PM
Who is a fat hertz twat?
John Robertson for one....... Stevie Fulton for another.......

05-07-2018, 07:12 PM
I can't believe we've only made one signing when Lennon has set sights on group stages of Europe.

We won't get there but it's a bit laughable a squad will now have less than two weeks to gel before Europe

05-07-2018, 07:13 PM
The quicker Hibs make some signings the better that way we can actually discuss transfers on this thread...the juvenile bickering is a bit embarrassing tbh

Naw it isnae

05-07-2018, 07:16 PM
Naw it isnaeAye it is [emoji6]

JimboHibs
05-07-2018, 07:17 PM
If you have a very low post count and then start posting unsubstantiated gossip you can expect to encounter some scepticism.

Possibly but this place can be full of utter helmets at times.

05-07-2018, 07:20 PM
I can't believe we've only made one signing when Lennon has set sights on group stages of Europe.

We won't get there but it's a bit laughable a squad will now have less than two weeks to gel before Europe

Are you at the wind up? We can still add 2 players to the euro squad after the deadline, players who will more than likely already be training and getting fit.

05-07-2018, 07:20 PM

We’ve made two signings

K-Zazu
05-07-2018, 07:21 PM

Especially after Dempster going on about having the biggest budget we’ve ever had/ season tickets etc.

05-07-2018, 07:21 PM

That's good.

Cos we've made 2 :greengrin

05-07-2018, 07:26 PM
That's good.

Cos we've made 2 :greengrinTypical bloody accountant.☺

05-07-2018, 07:27 PM
We need a marquee signing. Even a couple of big tents would do.

Our neighbours have been busy and their purchases can't all be plonkers.

05-07-2018, 07:29 PM

Our neighbours have been busy and their purchases can't all be plonkers.

Jim Black?

05-07-2018, 07:40 PM
Jim Black?

Billy smart seen at E M the clown car a dead giveaway

Tug Wilson
05-07-2018, 07:52 PM

If we haven't added anyone then surely the squad doesn't need to gel. All the players bar Bogdan already know each other.

Weir07
05-07-2018, 08:00 PM
John mcginnhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180705/d87d0277d33f5f48994ae78fa7a8aff5.jpg

I'm not ITK but think this might have some legs, was driving up Abbey Mount today and some chap jogged past with a Fulham top on. Maybe a sign?

05-07-2018, 08:04 PM
I'm not ITK but think this might have some legs, was driving up Abbey Mount today and some chap jogged past with a Fulham top on. Maybe a sign?

John Mcginn running down the motorway on broken glass..

05-07-2018, 08:06 PM
This forum is full of keyboard Kevin bridges. To me signing another goalie is not the most exciting.

We've not replaced McLaren
Barker
McGeouch
Allan

And as we were told biggest budget ever. Do other people not find it a tad strange that we hear about this great background checks we do now from George Craig and team. Yeah here we are 14 days before our European game and we've signed one outfield player.

Lennon's ambitious I can't believe he's happy with the way it's going signing wise. Even more obvious when he's letting Parker do the press last night.

But I'm sure we'll get a few in the know tell us otherwise.

Newcastlehibby
05-07-2018, 08:06 PM
Jim Black?

Is that Black of Greenock?

05-07-2018, 08:08 PM
If we haven't added anyone then surely the squad doesn't need to gel. All the players bar Bogdan already know each other.

And is it as strong as last game of the season?

No where near imo.

05-07-2018, 08:10 PM
This forum is full of keyboard Kevin bridges. To me signing another goalie is not the most exciting.

Barker
McGeouch
Allan

And as we were told biggest budget ever. Do other people not find it a tad strange that we hear about this great background checks we do now from George Craig and team. Yeah here we are 14 days before our European game and we've signed one outfield player.

Lennon's ambitious I can't believe he's happy with the way it's going signing wise. Even more obvious when he's letting Parker do the press last night.

Ah the old "I was proved wrong so I'll shift the goal posts" argument.

Is it ideal we've only signed two players? No, would I rather wait than just get bodies through the door for the sake of it? Yes.

05-07-2018, 08:13 PM

Barker
McGeouch
Allan

Do you think the recruitment staff are doing nothing? We are obviously trying to get players in. We could just bring players in for the sake of it but if they aren't good enough what's the point?

05-07-2018, 08:16 PM
Is that Black of Greenock?

That's the ....um.... guy.

05-07-2018, 08:19 PM

Barker
McGeouch
Allan

Not that I'm trying to add to your stress, but it's 7. :greengrin

05-07-2018, 08:21 PM
One of modern societies greatest failings is the need for instant / near instant action or gratification.

The idea of taking time to do a good job or to to achieve the right outcome is a dying art.

Folk are in such a hurry to get something that they blow their negotiating position out the water through their desperation.

I would of course like us to have made more signings by now but as long as we make the right ones at the right prices I am prepared to wait.

Others naturally think differently

It’s a bit sad though the level of infighting and lack of respect we see on Hibs Net now though.

As a previous poster said it’s a lot less enjoyable place than it once was.

This from people who the very odd interloper apart support the same team.

I don’t use any other forums, certainly not general forums for supporters of all teams but they must be horrendous if this is how we treat our own

05-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Not that I'm trying to add to your stress, but it's 7. :greengrin

😂😂 Fair play.

Got a new 3 week old baby.

Baby brain

05-07-2018, 08:23 PM
😂😂 Fair play.

Baby brain

So wtf are you doing on here??? Get bonding.....:greengrin

05-07-2018, 08:23 PM

Barker
McGeouch
Allan

What would you have us do??? Scattergun approach like Potter and hope we pick up a decent player in the 15 they’ve signed.

Quality takes time and if that means having to wait a bit longer then I’m happy to wait.

Nothing is obvious and I cannot see how you think Lennon is unhappy because Parker did the post match and we’ve only signed a couple of players.

05-07-2018, 08:24 PM
So wtf are you doing on here??? Get bonding.....:greengrin

She's a hibees that's the main thing.

Biggest bond done.

05-07-2018, 08:24 PM

Barker
McGeouch
Allan

Not in the know,but Dearie me,you are NOT a fantastic troll..........You are a fantastic toldy.

ehf
05-07-2018, 08:25 PM

Or the next Gaz(eb) O'Connor.

05-07-2018, 08:26 PM
Not in the know,but Dearie me,you are NOT a fantastic troll..........You are a fantastic toldy.

In English?

05-07-2018, 08:28 PM
She's a hibees that's the main thing.

Biggest bond done.

That is funny. :greengrin:greengrin

In English?

I think he's suggesting you paffle wish.

You don't even know when Hibs play in Europe. Slight give away.

Or the next Gaz(eb) O'Connor.

thats the Guy (rope)

05-07-2018, 08:29 PM
I think he's suggesting you paffle wish

Ah. Thank you. 😂

05-07-2018, 08:33 PM
Quality takes time and if that means having to wait a bit longer then I’m happy to wait.

I think most people (me included) appreciate that.

But Lennon has stated our first goal this season is to reach the group stages. The draw has been quite kind to us and we have a reasonable chance of getting through to the third round of qualifying as it stands. There could come a point that we’ll have waited to the point that we’ve waited too long and missed our chance in Europe.

Add to that, the European games are going to be the only real opportunity to get any new players up to speed for the league season starting as well.

I don’t think there is any need to panic at the moment. But given what we’ve lost since from last season against what we’re about to start this season with I can understand why some folk feel a bit nervous.

johncrobertson@
05-07-2018, 08:35 PM
Liam Henderson training with Hibs at East Mains at Neil Lennon’s invitation

05-07-2018, 08:40 PM
I think most people (me included) appreciate that.

But Lennon has stated our first goal this season is to reach the group stages. The draw has been quite kind to us and we have a reasonable chance of getting through to the third round of qualifying as it stands. There could come a point that we’ll have waited to the point that we’ve waited too long and missed our chance in Europe.

Add to that, the European games are going to be the only real opportunity to get any new players up to speed for the league season starting as well.

I don’t think there is any need to panic at the moment. But given what we’ve lost since from last season against what we’re about to start this season with I can understand why some folk feel a bit nervous.

I think a barometer is what other big, ambitious clubs are doing. Little activity at present because good players tend to hold off.

Wee teams mop up loads of gash players who are desperate for a contract.

It'll all come good.

Europe is a 'nice to have' but not a priority right now.

Greenworld
05-07-2018, 08:44 PM
Liam Henderson training with Hibs at East Mains at Neil Lennon’s invitationWhy

05-07-2018, 08:45 PM

Is he not contracted with Bari still? Suppose if they haven't started pre season it makes sense

Get the feeling that he is a good influence on those around him with his attitude and personality

05-07-2018, 08:47 PM
I think a barometer is what other big, ambitious clubs are doing. Little activity at present because good players tend to hold off.

It'll all come good.

Don’t think Neil Lennon would agree about Europe. He’s been very clear in what he wants to do in that competition. There is no point in bursting a gut for 9 months to qualify then just treating it as something that’s just nice whilst you’re in it.

05-07-2018, 08:48 PM
Hertz apparently lining up their 12th summer signing. Some boy from Czech Republic.

How many players do they have on their books now?

Their crowds will soon be over the 20k mark if they all turn up on match day!!!

05-07-2018, 08:48 PM

Even though this is probably pish..

Haymaker.. DO YOUR THING.

05-07-2018, 08:51 PM

It'll all come good.

Europes very much a priority, progressing in Europe is key to gaining an upper hand on every team outwith celtic.

05-07-2018, 08:53 PM

I keep reading this line and I think it's bollocks.

The draw has been kind so you try and take advantage of it. We won't win the tournament but the financial incentive for making the group stages is massive for our club.

We might be in a better place in terms of squad strength next season but draw tougher teams. We may not qualify at all - certainly it isn't going to be easier to qualify this season.

We shouldn't talk lightly about Europe like it's an opportunity we are guaranteed eery year.

05-07-2018, 08:53 PM
One of modern societies greatest failings is the need for instant / near instant action or gratification.

The idea of taking time to do a good job or to to achieve the right outcome is a dying art.

Folk are in such a hurry to get something that they blow their negotiating position out the water through their desperation.

I would of course like us to have made more signings by now but as long as we make the right ones at the right prices I am prepared to wait.

Others naturally think differently

It’s a bit sad though the level of infighting and lack of respect we see on Hibs Net now though.

As a previous poster said it’s a lot less enjoyable place than it once was.

This from people who the very odd interloper apart support the same team.

I don’t use any other forums, certainly not general forums for supporters of all teams but they must be horrendous if this is how we treat our own
Well said. The saying “patience is a virtue” by-passed a lot of folk on here. I pity them.

johncrobertson@
05-07-2018, 08:57 PM

Whats the problem with some people on hear? On Newsnow Vital Football
LIAM HENDERSON is training with former club Hibernian as he weighs up his future amid interest from Serie A.
The 22-year-old, who joined Bari from Celtic in a bargain £115,000 deal in January, is back in Scotland during the Italian close-season.
Hibs boss Neil Lennon worked with Henderson during his time as Celtic manager and offered the gifted playmaker the use of their East Mains facilities as he maintains his fitness levels.

05-07-2018, 08:58 PM
Europes very much a priority, progressing in Europe is key to gaining an upper hand on every team outwith celtic.

Not based on club strategy. It's a nice to have to not priority I can assure you

05-07-2018, 08:59 PM

The draw has been kind so you try and take advantage of it. We won't win the tournament but the financial incentive for making the group stages is massive for our club.

We might be in a better place in terms of squad strength next season but draw tougher teams. We may not qualify at all - certainly it isn't going to be easier to qualify this season.

We shouldn't talk lightly about Europe like it's an opportunity we are guaranteed eery year.

Think what you like

05-07-2018, 08:59 PM
They didn't want Griffiths in the first place and see how that turned out. Celtc fans are notoriously pompous when it comes to how they gauge players in the Scottish game.Not pompous just stupid. Every new signing incl Scott Brown not good enough...wait a while and these were legends, always knew, never in doubt etc. Hate putting words in mouths but by pompous did you really mean condescending? More my experience with the lessers

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

05-07-2018, 09:00 PM
I can confirm this is accurate. I'm in the top 5 when it comes to post count and I either post utter pish or stuff so boring that I send myself to sleep.:agree:

But isn't that just observing admin prick etiquette?

05-07-2018, 09:00 PM

I think it’s somewhere in between Wilson and Blackpoolhibs has said it spot on already in this thread

We need to make sure our signings are of the quality that get us into Europe much more regularly. Therefore if it means they are not in in time for Europe it’s a price to pay this once. As long as they do come in!

At the same time we do have a good draw so an opportunity is there. Our current squad should be more than good enough for the first tie 👍

05-07-2018, 09:02 PM

I'm away to put on the Bee Gees version of Heartbreaker.

05-07-2018, 09:03 PM
Too many to mention.

Wait a minute, I thought we were all fat hertz twats on here impersonating peg sellers to pass the time?

Just me?

05-07-2018, 09:05 PM

Ok :hyper

ElginHibbie
05-07-2018, 09:06 PM
I think it’s somewhere in between Wilson and Blackpoolhibs has said it spot on already in this thread

We need to make sure our signings are of the quality that get us into Europe much more regularly. Therefore if it means they are not in in time for Europe it’s a price to pay this once. As long as they do come in!

At the same time we do have a good draw so an opportunity is there. Our current squad should be more than good enough for the first tie ��

Boyle being fit again and signing a keeper are for me the two most important things for this round. Boyle's speed and continuing our strong defence from last season should be more than enough to see this through

For the Greek team we will need more to stand a chance, but am sure we will see some new faces in the next week, giving them a couple of weeks to gel with those already here.

05-07-2018, 09:11 PM

Ok :hyper

Kids and their emojis

Tug Wilson
05-07-2018, 09:15 PM
And is it as strong as last game of the season?

No where near imo.

We turned our okay squad into an excellent squad in February by bringing in 3 loan players. We have already brought one of them in on a permanent deal and stated that we are working to secure the other 2 permanently. However, due to circumstances beyond Hibs control it is going to be difficult to get these players back early in the window.

Otherwise we have lost another loanee who it has to be said missed most of the end of the season when we apparently had our best squad for years. We are even looking at getting him back on loan but that would always be much later in the window as most loans are.

Yes we lost Dylan and may well lose Super John. Efforts were made to keep Dylan but to no avail and the club are trying to play out the transfer saga of McGinn to our best advantage. It looks like Mallan is lined up and maybe a couple of others but we need to see what pans out with McGinn before the rest falls into place.

Indeed, we might surprise ourselves with the money we get for John and be able to aim a little higher for a replacement.

Frustrating? Absolutely, but with the players still at the club we should be able to negotiate the first European tie. No significant signings at this point should not be an adequate excuse.

Think a few folk should calm down on here.

Btw, congratulations on the new baby.

05-07-2018, 09:15 PM
Henderson just training to keep fit. Returning to Italy next week.

http://ow.ly/yevg30kODYj

05-07-2018, 09:28 PM
Kids and their emojis

Very true!

05-07-2018, 09:45 PM

It'll all come good.

No, a barometer is a device for measuring atmospheric pressure.

05-07-2018, 09:53 PM
No, a barometer is a device for measuring atmospheric pressure.

But that's not important right now.

05-07-2018, 09:54 PM
But that's not important right now.

05-07-2018, 10:16 PM
Kids and their emojis

05-07-2018, 10:22 PM

05-07-2018, 10:23 PM
We might be slower than other clubs in getting our business done, but we're getting the right quality and it's arriving in time for the competitive fixtures.

After tomorrow we'll have kept Kamberi, replaced McGeouch and Barker with Mallan and Horgan, expect to bring back Allan and will only need to replace Maclaren, who could yet be back. So we're looking close to the same squad that did well for us last year.

Only slight fly in the ointment is the probable sale of McGinn, but we knew that would happen.

05-07-2018, 10:23 PM
Don’t think Neil Lennon would agree about Europe. He’s been very clear in what he wants to do in that competition. There is no point in bursting a gut for 9 months to qualify then just treating it as something that’s just nice whilst you’re in it.

I am 100% with you re: Europe. We’re in it so we have to give it our best shot.

I’m also relaxed about our recruitment. We’ve got a really good bunch of players. Yes the squad is a bit light but that’s not a concern at this time. I hope guys like Danny Swanson are busting a gut right now to prove themselves.

We’ve also got a great development team who have won trophies. Time for some of the kids to step up, no?

I’m sure we’ll strengthen the squad over the summer but we’ve also got transfer speculation re: SJM to deal with.

I wonder if the people fretting over a lack of new faces are the same folk who are also telling Celtc to stick their £1.5m offer? You can’t have it both ways - either you do quick business or you hold out for a better offer.

Signing mediocre players is of no interest to me. We seem to have lined up Mallan but maybe that deal is dependent on something else happening?

No need to panic just now.

05-07-2018, 10:24 PM
We turned our okay squad into an excellent squad in February by bringing in 3 loan players. We have already brought one of them in on a permanent deal and stated that we are working to secure the other 2 permanently. However, due to circumstances beyond Hibs control it is going to be difficult to get these players back early in the window.

Otherwise we have lost another loanee who it has to be said missed most of the end of the season when we apparently had our best squad for years. We are even looking at getting him back on loan but that would always be much later in the window as most loans are.

Yes we lost Dylan and may well lose Super John. Efforts were made to keep Dylan but to no avail and the club are trying to play out the transfer saga of McGinn to our best advantage. It looks like Mallan is lined up and maybe a couple of others but we need to see what pans out with McGinn before the rest falls into place.

Indeed, we might surprise ourselves with the money we get for John and be able to aim a little higher for a replacement.

Frustrating? Absolutely, but with the players still at the club we should be able to negotiate the first European tie. No significant signings at this point should not be an adequate excuse.

Think a few folk should calm down on here.

Btw, congratulations on the new baby.

Appreciate that 👍

05-07-2018, 10:30 PM
We desperately need a tackler/defensive midfielder imo as can see Bartley leaving.

Unless this will be Whittikars role

KinchHibee
05-07-2018, 10:59 PM
We desperately need a tackler/defensive midfielder imo as can see Bartley leaving.

Unless this will be Whittikars role

Given how in and out of the team Bartley is, Scott Martin should be his replacement. Cheap, homegrown and hasn't let anyone down when given his chance previously.

That being said I'd be gutted at Bartley leaving. The big man just gets us. Can see him joining Stubbs at St Mirren though sadly.

05-07-2018, 11:02 PM
Not based on club strategy. It's a nice to have to not priority I can assure you

???

Where do you get this from?

Europe is very much part of the strategy, as said publicly by LD and of course affirmed by Lenny.

We want to progress and it’s very much a club target.

05-07-2018, 11:06 PM
😂😂 Fair play.

Baby brain

Congratulations and best wishes to you and your family.

05-07-2018, 11:06 PM
Given how in and out of the team Bartley is, Scott Martin should be his replacement. Cheap, homegrown and hasn't let anyone down when given his chance previously.

That being said I'd be gutted at Bartley leaving. The big man just gets us. Can see him joining Stubbs at St Mirren though sadly.

Would disagree with that. Have a feeling Bartley might leave but if he does, it needs to be because we have an upgrade on him. I don’t think Scott Martin is an upgrade.

05-07-2018, 11:22 PM
Not pompous just stupid. Every new signing incl Scott Brown not good enough...wait a while and these were legends, always knew, never in doubt etc. Hate putting words in mouths but by pompous did you really mean condescending? More my experience with the lessers

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Pompous can mean exactly that, stupid and condescending. :thumbsup:

05-07-2018, 11:23 PM
Henderson just training to keep fit. Returning to Italy next week.

http://ow.ly/yevg30kODYj

£115k bargain Good luck to Liam

05-07-2018, 11:43 PM
:hyper

06-07-2018, 04:10 AM
Tam McManus on Twitter reporting that we’ll sign Stevie Mallan today having agreed a fee with Barnsley

Souter96Mac
06-07-2018, 05:09 AM
I've been wanting Hibs to sign Mallan for a year or so now. Think he's what we have been missing from midfield, the ability to chip in with goals.
3 quality signings so far Lenny, keep it up.

Greenworld
06-07-2018, 05:15 AM
Birmingham possibly in for j mcginn the more the betterhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180706/cb41368e39e1e833a829b063becef973.jpg

06-07-2018, 06:30 AM
We might be slower than other clubs in getting our business done, but we're getting the right quality and it's arriving in time for the competitive fixtures.

After tomorrow we'll have kept Kamberi, replaced McGeouch and Barker with Mallan and Horgan, expect to bring back Allan and will only need to replace Maclaren, who could yet be back. So we're looking close to the same squad that did well for us last year.

Only slight fly in the ointment is the probable sale of McGinn, but we knew that would happen.Good summary that...if we do manage to get Jamie Mac and Scotty Allan back it will indeed go down as one of our best summer windows imo - fingers crossed 🤞

06-07-2018, 07:30 AM
I've been wanting Hibs to sign Mallan for a year or so now. Think he's what we have been missing from midfield, the ability to chip in with goals.
3 quality signings so far Lenny, keep it up.

Good to see him coming in if he is what we were missing, but now the other 3 are missing ...so who replaces them ...?

06-07-2018, 09:34 AM
Good summary that...if we do manage to get Jamie Mac and Scotty Allan back it will indeed go down as one of our best summer windows imo - fingers crossed 🤞

And a winger and a midfielder to replace McGinn and we are all good :agree:

06-07-2018, 09:38 AM
And a winger and a midfielder to replace McGinn and we are all good :agree:Yeah I see talk on Twitter of Lewis Morgan now on loan from Celtic?? Presuming that might be tied in to McGinn deal perhaps??

Souter96Mac
06-07-2018, 09:54 AM
Yeah I see talk on Twitter of Lewis Morgan now on loan from Celtic?? Presuming that might be tied in to McGinn deal perhaps??

A fee, Allan permanent, Morgan loan. Wouldn't be too shabby

06-07-2018, 10:00 AM
A fee, Allan permanent, Morgan loan. Wouldn't be too shabbyI'd take that deffo ...would certainly soften the blow of losing SJM

06-07-2018, 10:02 AM
Is Morgan really good? I’ve seen folk suggest Hayes and Christie and they both seem to divide opinion yet people seem to be unanimously excited by Morgan. I don’t know much about him?

06-07-2018, 10:03 AM
A fee, Allan permanent, Morgan loan. Wouldn't be too shabby

This is what I thought would happen all along. We'll know all about Morgan from his many games against us. Celtic allow their young player to get good experience of playing in the premier and we get a great wee left winger for a year. Win win i'd say. Hope this gets done asap if we need to lose McGinn.

06-07-2018, 10:04 AM
Is Morgan really good? I’ve seen folk suggest Hayes and Christie and they both seem to divide opinion yet people seem to be unanimously excited by Morgan. I don’t know much about him?

When he came on for Scotland against Mexico he looked to have some great ability on the ball. Close control, energy, drive. If what he showed in that brief 20 minutes I saw him, if that's his usual game, then yes, boys a player!

06-07-2018, 10:06 AM

I was the same as yu, hadn't really noticed him - but there's some really impressive stuff here (with either foot):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tlOC1fK8Efo

And a winger and a midfielder to replace McGinn and we are all good :agree:

We're getting a midfielder to replace McGinn, it's someone to replace McGeouch that we really need

Rodgers was making noises about keeping Morgan and giving him a chance. Not sure I see him coming to us on loan unless Celtc are desperate to sign McGinn and he’s the player we really want, aside from Allan.

06-07-2018, 10:08 AM

To be fair, I've only seen him in a couple of games on the tv for St Mirren in the championship plus a few clips but he is fast, skilful and a very good finisher. He was easily the standout player in their pivotal 2-0 win against Dundee United at xmas time. Goals here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZhBbf_60trs

06-07-2018, 10:11 AM

My only experience is watching him play against us in the Championship but to be be honest, I thought he looked a better player than Mallan (and I'll be delighted when we sign him)

K-Zazu
06-07-2018, 10:11 AM
We really need to get this McGinn deal done ASAP. Don’t want it dragging on into the new season

06-07-2018, 10:12 AM
The first time I noticed Morgan was the day we lifted the Championship trophy. We were in control of the game but he moved wide left and tore us a new one rescuing a 2-2 draw.

06-07-2018, 10:22 AM
The first time I noticed Morgan was the day we lifted the Championship trophy. We were in control of the game but he moved wide left and tore us a new one rescuing a 2-2 draw.

Pedantic but it was 1-1

06-07-2018, 10:37 AM
Was it common knowledge that Hendo is training with us at the moment?

06-07-2018, 10:43 AM
Don't think it was ever mentioned as being at all likely, but I think a couple of folk mentioned Nir Bitton as potentially being part of the McGinn deal - he's out for two months with a knee injury anyway.

06-07-2018, 10:45 AM
Happy and not impatient with the quality over quantity approach. Doing good business IMO, need a few more in up top for the next round should we be there

06-07-2018, 10:49 AM

It's been reported online (can't remember where)

06-07-2018, 10:51 AM
We really need to get this McGinn deal done ASAP. Don’t want it dragging on into the new season

We need to get the right price first and foremost.

06-07-2018, 10:55 AM

Been mentioned on the boards. Unfortunately with absolutely zero chance of signing him by the sound of things. Still happy to have him around and building harmony with the lads. Hibs legend, sure he'll be back one day in the green.

06-07-2018, 10:55 AM
Is Morgan really good? I’ve seen folk suggest Hayes and Christie and they both seem to divide opinion yet people seem to be unanimously excited by Morgan. I don’t know much about him?More end product and more of a goal threat than Barker imo

06-07-2018, 11:22 AM
Pedantic but it was 1-1I'd had a few pints to be fair ;)

06-07-2018, 11:25 AM

Great to hear

06-07-2018, 11:42 AM
Been mentioned on the boards. Unfortunately with absolutely zero chance of signing him by the sound of things. Still happy to have him around and building harmony with the lads. Hibs legend, sure he'll be back one day in the green.

Its not with a view to signing! NL invited him in to keep his fitness up before heading back to Italy.

06-07-2018, 11:45 AM
More end product and more of a goal threat than Barker imo

Thats a bit harsh. Barker was coming right onto his game then got injured. And when he returned before the end of the season he was getting back to top form then the season was over. I’m not complaining about the names being mentioned but I’d have Brandon Barker back before any of them.

06-07-2018, 11:50 AM

:agree: it would be really nice if Bari allowed him a wee cameo for Hanlon's testimonial

06-07-2018, 11:51 AM
Its not with a view to signing! NL invited him in to keep his fitness up before heading back to Italy.

Nice that he chooses to train with us, rather than Celtic though. The Royal Mail, Parcelforce, DHL and TNT have all missed a huge opportunity to use him in their advertising...

When you are in need of someone who knows how to deliver.....

howdenthehibby
06-07-2018, 12:00 PM
:agree: it would be really nice if Bari allowed him a wee cameo for Hanlon's testimonial

Now that would have added a great deal more to the attendance , I'm sure he will be there though. Hopefully brought on the pitch at halftime .

06-07-2018, 12:17 PM
Mallan signs. 4 year deal as previously suggested. £175,000

06-07-2018, 12:19 PM
Now that would have added a great deal more to the attendance , I'm sure he will be there though. Hopefully brought on the pitch at halftime .

Which is a shame because the day should be about Hanlon, not Henderson. Should be 15k there to show Paul how much he means to us.

Mallan signs. 4 year deal as previously suggested. £175,000

Where you seeing this, Speedway? :flag:

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/stephen-mallan-signs-hibs-after-12864206.amp

06-07-2018, 12:22 PM
Where you seeing this, Speedway? :flag:

As below.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/stephen-mallan-signs-hibs-after-12864206.amp

Nevi_SOL
06-07-2018, 12:26 PM
Wonder if St Mirren had a sell on fee on Mallan. Could be a good summer for them

06-07-2018, 12:32 PM
As below.

Thanks. :aok:

06-07-2018, 12:38 PM
Hearts resign Naismith on season long loan

06-07-2018, 12:38 PM
The Cat is having an outstanding summer so far.

06-07-2018, 12:43 PM

Would love to know what percentage of his wage they’re paying!

He’s on a fair amount at Norwich (£40k-£50k is the wages discussed)

06-07-2018, 12:43 PM

Today keeps getting better!

Souter96Mac
06-07-2018, 12:46 PM

A good day, Hibs sign a young Scottish midfielder with plenty of potential on a long term deal. Whilst Hearts sign an aging striker on loan, having to fork out big wages, only for him to be one bad injury away from retiring.

06-07-2018, 12:46 PM

Was both surprised and disappointed when they got him in January as I thought he'd be a great signing, but he didn't significantly improve them at all. Could well be better with a pre-season behind him and their new signings, we'll see.

06-07-2018, 12:58 PM
A good day, Hibs sign a young Scottish midfielder with plenty of potential on a long term deal. Whilst Hearts sign an aging striker on loan, having to fork out big wages, only for him to be one bad injury away from retiring.

Was both surprised and disappointed when they got him in January as I thought he'd be a great signing, but he didn't significantly improve them at all. Could well be better with a pre-season behind him and their new signings, we'll see.

I think, over the piece, we are doing more discerning business than them. I wouldn’t be too quick to poohoo all their acquisitions and I think Naismith is a case in point. He’ll be a reasonable asset for them but, as Souter96Mac says, his effect on their team will be limited and certainly not value for money.

06-07-2018, 12:58 PM

He worked out exactly as I thought he would, very average. He’s in decline now and won’t improve with age. Happy it’s them going for him and not us.

06-07-2018, 01:04 PM
He worked out exactly as I thought he would, very average. He’s in decline now and won’t improve with age. Happy it’s them going for him and not us.

Agreed. I said at the time in January that I’d be disappointed if we went for him.

06-07-2018, 01:10 PM
Surprised Hearts have gone for Naismith again. He was injured half the time last time round and looked a shadow of his former self - which surprised me.

06-07-2018, 01:14 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

06-07-2018, 01:14 PM
Surprised Hearts have gone for Naismith again. He was injured half the time last time round and looked a shadow of his former self - which surprised me.

Really shouldn’t have been a surprise, he’s been mince and was voted worst ever player for Norwich. Fans on the boards saying his legs had gone big time which was clear last season. I’m delighted they are continuing to waste a good wage on him while we bring in guys like Mallan.

Hearts will either finish bottom 6 or just make 6th again this season.

06-07-2018, 01:18 PM
Really shouldn’t have been a surprise, he’s been mince and was voted worst ever player for Norwich. Fans on the boards saying his legs had gone big time which was clear last season. I’m delighted they are continuing to waste a good wage on him while we bring in guys like Mallan.

not with you on Naismith TC...think a fit Naismith will do well for them..will score goals. Can't comment on their team mind you - no idea what the capability is like that they have brought in...

06-07-2018, 01:20 PM
not with you on Naismith TC...think a fit Naismith will do well for them..will score goals. Can't comment on their team mind you - no idea what the capability is like that they have brought in...

That’s the point. A fit Naismith no longer exists.

06-07-2018, 01:21 PM
That’s the point. A fit Naismith no longer exists.

I guess we will see this season....I fancy him to be an important player for them

06-07-2018, 01:22 PM

I agree, I think he’ll make a decent contribution for them over the season when he’s fully fit.

Their better results towards the end of the season (beating the sheep and us) generally coincided with him doing all right and popping up with a goal.

Think they will sell Lafferty though. And he’s more important to them than Naismith will be.

06-07-2018, 01:27 PM
Either somebody's pumping serious amounts of cash into that club, they're expecting a windfall from selling someone or they're back up to their old tricks again.

Levein will be under serious pressure if they don't start the season well.

Pleasing.

His legs have gone, he plays deeper now and doesn’t run anywhere near how he used too. Both my hearts supporting mates said he was very poor last season and don’t buy into the hype. He’s getting older and he won’t improve. So we’ll have to agree to disagree on this. 😁

Thats a bit harsh. Barker was coming right onto his game then got injured. And when he returned before the end of the season he was getting back to top form then the season was over. I’m not complaining about the names being mentioned but I’d have Brandon Barker back before any of them.I wasn't meaning it to be harsh I personally.loved Barker but do think Morgan would be more of a threat...Barker wasn't always 100% effective but like you I would still take him back too

06-07-2018, 01:28 PM
His legs have gone, he plays deeper now and doesn’t run anywhere near how he used too. Both my hearts supporting mates said he was very poor last season and don’t buy into the hype. He’s getting older and he won’t improve. So we’ll have to agree to disagree on this. 😁

bookmarked for "told ya" post in November. :wink:

06-07-2018, 01:48 PM

They seem delighted on kickback. Time will tell, be great if he's a complete flop.

06-07-2018, 01:51 PM
bookmarked for "told ya" post in November. :wink:

😁

06-07-2018, 01:56 PM

Ok, so your doing well to date, now give that crystal ball of yours another rub & let us know who next to expect to sign on at ER :agree:

06-07-2018, 01:59 PM
Ok, so your doing well to date, now give that crystal ball of yours another rub & let us know who next to expect to sign on at ER :agree:

Jamie Maclaren!! 👀

06-07-2018, 02:00 PM
Jamie Maclaren!! 👀

Hi TC are we pushing for JM to join or is he just an option do you know? I really rate him and would be delighted to bring him in.

Any ideas on what his club wants from it all?

06-07-2018, 02:01 PM
Jamie Maclaren!! 👀

Bold!

06-07-2018, 02:01 PM
Right, so apart from three quality signings we have done nothing in the window. I am away back to the hotel to pee my bed.

06-07-2018, 02:06 PM
Hi TC are we pushing for JM to join or is he just an option do you know? I really rate him and would be delighted to bring him in.

Any ideas on what his club wants from it all?

All I know is both Hibs and Jamie’s representatives been chatting a lot past week or so and talks going well. I still think it’ll be a loan deal unless we sell Mcginn and use that to try buy him. Wages though could also be an issue.

But if Lennon can get him in it would be another very good signing.

06-07-2018, 02:06 PM
:hyper

jingler1954
06-07-2018, 02:08 PM
LD has given the go-abead to sign Mclaren for a fee in the region of £600K Just saying.

06-07-2018, 02:08 PM
All I know is both Hibs and Jamie’s representatives been chatting a lot past week or so and talks going well. I still think it’ll be a loan deal unless we sell Mcginn and use that to try buy him. Wages though could also be an issue.

But if Lennon can get him in it would be another very good signing.

Cheers TC.

06-07-2018, 02:14 PM
Some of the Hibs faithful make there felling known about new players prior to Euro KO:

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2011/06/01/article-1392989-0C5A59AD00000578-683_634x318.jpg

06-07-2018, 02:14 PM
LD has given the go-abead to sign Mclaren for a fee in the region of £600K Just saying.

Really?!

That’s an awful lot of money for McLaren

06-07-2018, 02:18 PM
Really?!

The thing about Jamie. Is I'm sure he's only 24 or something so hes a great goal scorer with great movment. Who has hunger and desire to do well. Hes only gking to get better. I'd rather get him on a perm than a loan

06-07-2018, 02:21 PM
Jamie Maclaren!! 👀

That would be first class, really first class.
Thanks for that.

Source?

If true and I would be delighted if we signed Jamie Maclaren, that quoted figure would mean our spending this summer has been close to £1M. Never knew we had this much in the transfer kitty this summer

Kamberi - £100K
Mallan - £175K
Maclaren - £600K?

Either somebody's pumping serious amounts of cash into that club, they're expecting a windfall from selling someone or they're back up to their old tricks again.

Pleasing.
I’ve said it before that although some of their signings are likely to be low budget guys that the sheer volume of the signings must have swollen their wage bill hugely - especially with Naismith returning. Levein said at the end of the season he’d be operating with a reduced budget this season. That doesn’t seem to stack up at all based on their signings. Surely a few will have to leave. If not you’re probably looking at Aberdeen playing at their new ground before the megastand is fully fitted out.

06-07-2018, 02:25 PM

Source?

Probably LD herself. She’s infamous for letting slip intimate details about our ongoing business. Petrie really should have a word with her.

06-07-2018, 02:26 PM

:hyper :hyper :hyper

06-07-2018, 02:28 PM
The thing about Jamie. Is I'm sure he's only 24 or something so hes a great goal scorer with great movment. Who has hunger and desire to do well. Hes only gking to get better. I'd rather get him on a perm than a loan

Very true mate, good thing is we know exactly what we’re getting too. They must be confident of getting a good fee for Mcginn before they’re speaking of these figures.

Hopefully Jamie improves technically as I think that’s the only thing that lets him down a bit.

06-07-2018, 02:32 PM
Very true mate, good thing is we know exactly what we’re getting too. They must be confident of getting a good fee for Mcginn before they’re speaking of these figures.

Hopefully Jamie improves technically as I think that’s the only thing that lets him down a bit.

I feel that he has pretty poor composure, his movement and instinctive finishes are first class but when he has time to think he tends to mess up

06-07-2018, 02:34 PM
I feel that he has pretty poor composure, his movement and instinctive finishes are first class but when he has time to think he tends to mess up

I would agree with this too, missed a couple of good chances in his time here but like you say when he has no time to Think about it or getting in the right position he is spot on.

Bit like Cummings in that sense.

Greenworld
06-07-2018, 02:34 PM

But if Lennon can get him in it would be another very good signing.The good thing is these signings have been independent of John mcginn if we can secure a fee of 3-4 million then I think we will see a couple of real quality signings coming in...good times

06-07-2018, 02:35 PM
Jamie mclaren......what sorcery is this?

06-07-2018, 02:37 PM
Source?

If true and I would be delighted if we signed Jamie Maclaren, that quoted figure would mean our spending this summer has been close to £1M. Never knew we had this much in the transfer kitty this summer

Kamberi - £100K
Mallan - £175K
Maclaren - £600K?

Could be the Mcginn money being reinvested...

06-07-2018, 02:37 PM
The Kamberi McLaren Allan combo got us challenging 2nd last year from February, if we can have those 3 in along with Mallan we're looking good.

06-07-2018, 02:39 PM
Also have the Cummings money from last summer along with big attendees all season and European football.

Got to say it’s very exciting being a hibs fan right now.

Seeing us go for quality players and paying the required fee.

06-07-2018, 02:40 PM
The Kamberi McLaren Allan combo got us challenging 2nd last year from February, if we can have those 3 in along with Mallan we're looking good.

We've got to take into account the loss of McGeouch and the possible loss of McGinn though.

Good players and the heartbeat of our team who would be a loss for any team.

I actually think that if we could talk McGinn into staying for another year then we'd have a decent shout at making a solid title challenge......

06-07-2018, 02:42 PM
I actually think that if we could talk McGinn into staying for another year then we'd have a decent shout at making a solid title challenge......

No we really wouldn’t. I can’t beleive folk even say stuff like this.

Kaff
06-07-2018, 02:46 PM
We've got to take into account the loss of McGeouch and the possible loss of McGinn though.

Good players and the heartbeat of our team who would be a loss for any team.

RP would probably have a heart attack if SJM signed a new contract after NL has pre spent all the transfer money Rod was expecting!

cocteautwin
06-07-2018, 02:52 PM

Pleasing.

The fans, Budge, Anonymous, and a Bank have been pumping in the serious money. More than £18m (over and above normal day to day takings) has been pumped in to project Hearts since their administration.

06-07-2018, 02:52 PM
Really?!

We got that for Cummings and McLaren is a far better player than him, depends if he's willing to take a drop in wages but he did enjoy himself here and he gets on well with Flo and the rest of the boys.

06-07-2018, 02:53 PM

I'll take an instinctive striker with great awareness all day long. Composure isn't too bad based on some of his goals last season. Scored some composed goals games I was at.

Souter96Mac
06-07-2018, 02:54 PM
So is there any news on anyone else getting announced as well as Mallan?

06-07-2018, 02:54 PM
RP would probably have a heart attack if SJM signed a new contract after NL has pre spent all the transfer money Rod was expecting!

Rod has nothing to do with the day to day running of the club, he's purely a figurehead chairman, a non executive, LD is the lady pulling the strings nowadays.

Greenworld
06-07-2018, 02:58 PM
Could be the Mcginn money being reinvested...I don't think so so far anyway I doubt mcginn money was required.
That fee would put us in a very good place to strengthen further

06-07-2018, 02:59 PM

Is that Hibs.net FACT?

06-07-2018, 03:00 PM
Is that Hibs.net FACT?

Shortly

06-07-2018, 03:03 PM
Is that Hibs.net FACT?
He isn't telling the whole story. They asked for 150k but RP knocked that back and insisted they accepted 600k instead. FACT.

Kaff
06-07-2018, 03:14 PM
Rod has nothing to do with the day to day running of the club, he's purely a figurehead chairman, a non executive, LD is the lady pulling the strings nowadays.

Only a joke squire

jingler1954
06-07-2018, 03:14 PM
Is that Hibs.net FACT?
Kind of ITK like TC

06-07-2018, 03:27 PM
No we really wouldn’t. I can’t beleive folk even say stuff like this.

Why not?

We were incredibly consistent in the second half of last season. Not 5 or 6 games, half a season. The keeper had a good second half of the season, the defence looked solid, we had a midfield that was a match for anyone's and strikers playing well and scoring goals.

I'm not normally that happy-clappy or doom and gloomy but that was as good a half season as I've ever seen us put together. We punched our weight with the big teams, won a derby (but also lost one) and consistently beat the wee teams. We were resolute, we dug in for results and often played very good football. There was pace out wide, good football through the middle.

I suppose the biggest reason why not is what other teams do. Celtic weren't as strong during the second half of last season as they have been - they were occasionally there for the taking. Sevco imploded every time they faced Celtic, Aberdeen weren't as good as they have been. Hearts played to their strengths - turned their hovel of a home ground into a fortress by ensuring no football could be played there and lumping it long, but were ultimately clearly just pish. Killie were good, but not quite good enough against the good teams after the split.

I can't believe folk won't dare to dream. It's not always going to be this good you know.

06-07-2018, 03:29 PM
Kind of ITK like TC

A fish merchant per chance?

06-07-2018, 03:35 PM
Why not?

We were incredibly consistent in the second half of last season. Not 5 or 6 games, half a season. The keeper had a good second half of the season, the defence looked solid, we had a midfield that was a match for anyone's and strikers playing well and scoring goals.

I'm not normally that happy-clappy or doom and gloomy but that was as good a half season as I've ever seen us put together. We punched our weight with the big teams, won a derby (but also lost one) and consistently beat the wee teams. We were resolute, we dug in for results and often played very good football. There was pace out wide, good football through the middle.

I suppose the biggest reason why not is what other teams do. Celtic weren't as strong during the second half of last season as they have been - they were occasionally there for the taking. Sevco imploded every time they faced Celtic, Aberdeen weren't as good as they have been. Hearts played to their strengths - turned their hovel of a home ground into a fortress by ensuring no football could be played there and lumping it long, but were ultimately clearly just pish. Killie were good, but not quite good enough against the good teams after the split.

I can't believe folk won't dare to dream. It's not always going to be this good you know.

We will have lost Mcginn, Mcgeouch, Allan and Barker. Good chance Allan comes back and sounds as if MacLaren will be back.

To me that’s still a weaker team than the one that ended last season as it stands. We would need them to keep up that consistency for the whole season which I don’t think is achievable.

Also the issue that Rangers and Aberdeen finished ahead of us also never mind Celtic.

If any team were close to celtic in January and mounting a serious challenge, they would make big signings.

We are doing well and progressing in the right way, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

06-07-2018, 03:39 PM
Did someone tell Jack Ross that we are interested in bringing Jason Cummings back? Just seen the below article:-

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.scotsman.com/sport/football/sunderland-eye-move-for-ex-hibs-and-rangers-striker-jason-cummings-1-4765365/amp

06-07-2018, 03:43 PM
We will have lost Mcginn, Mcgeouch, Allan and Barker. Good chance Allan comes back and sounds as if MacLaren will be back.

To me that’s still a weaker team than the one that ended last season as it stands. We would need them to keep up that consistency for the whole season which I don’t think is achievable.

Also the issue that Rangers and Aberdeen finished ahead of us also never mind Celtic.

If any team were close to celtic in January and mounting a serious challenge, they would make big signings.

We are doing well and progressing in the right way, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

I was referring to a hypothetical situation where we held onto McGinn, so he'd still be here.

McGeouch would be a big loss, no doubt. But Slivka played his part in some big performances - he is an established Internationalist and we are right to expect big things of him this year in Dylan's absence.

Allan may or may not rejoin, or possibly his role could be taken by Mallan. Swanson deputised for Allan brilliantly against Celtic, he might manage to contribute more next season.

Barker was hot and cold. On his day he was a superb and put in some good performances but missed a big chunk of the season and didn't always have the end product that his play deserved.

We only finished narrowly behind Rangers and Aberdeen in spite of being miles behind them at Christmas and having had a poor first half to the season with a squad that was much poorer than the one that finished the season. They will both be better this season though, I'm sure of it.

I'm sure you're right about Celtic. They did the bare minimum to get the job done, and would inevitably have stepped up their efforts if they had been required to.

hibs#1
06-07-2018, 03:46 PM

A stronger team than the start of last season No?

06-07-2018, 03:53 PM
Let's not forget how good our manager is too.

06-07-2018, 04:00 PM
A stronger team than the start of last season No?

Oli seems to have spentd the summer in the gym. Good on him. High hopes for the lad. Ryan too. Fab scoring record.

06-07-2018, 04:02 PM
Who's next?

06-07-2018, 04:07 PM
Not been any rumours about Horgan today, doesnt look like it’s happening just now.

06-07-2018, 04:17 PM
Only a joke squire

Stick a smiley up next time 😁

06-07-2018, 04:23 PM

Id been a bit unconvinced of him untill i read a stat, probably on here. That he had 18 shots during his spell with us, 11 on target, 9 goals.

06-07-2018, 04:48 PM
Hanlon testimonial page just tweeted 'doo doo doo malonga'

I really doubt he's signing but it could mean he could make a wee appearance on Sunday? Either that or they have tweeted it to wind folk up or for no reason at all.

Ignore my spraffing they were posting a few words from Dom about Paul Hanlon.

06-07-2018, 05:00 PM
Who's next?

Horgan.

alihibs1
06-07-2018, 05:04 PM
Horgan.Today, tomorrow,next week?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

06-07-2018, 05:09 PM
Did someone tell Jack Ross that we are interested in bringing Jason Cummings back? Just seen the below article:-

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.scotsman.com/sport/football/sunderland-eye-move-for-ex-hibs-and-rangers-striker-jason-cummings-1-4765365/amp

Hes working for craig levein

06-07-2018, 05:29 PM
Could be the Mcginn money being preinvested...

Ftfy

06-07-2018, 06:07 PM
PSG sign King Gigi Buffon

06-07-2018, 06:08 PM
PSG sign King Gigi Buffon

Awww ffs. Thought he had more class.

06-07-2018, 06:18 PM
Awww ffs. Thought he had more class.

Rumours of Payet back to West Ham...

I swear I'll do time!!!

06-07-2018, 06:38 PM
So that’s us paid two six figure fees in this window. Changed days indeed.

06-07-2018, 06:39 PM
So that’s us paid two six figure fees in this window. Changed days indeed.

Has anyone confirmed Petrie's alive and kicking?

06-07-2018, 06:40 PM

Simple Minds think alike

bodhibs
06-07-2018, 06:41 PM

Last seen rocking back and forth in a corner muttering **** no

06-07-2018, 06:58 PM
Rumours of Payet back to West Ham...

I swear I'll do time!!!

I saw that on I. Very strange, can't see it personally.

06-07-2018, 07:04 PM
I saw that on I. Very strange, can't see it personally.

Indeed the Judas **** **** *************

06-07-2018, 07:08 PM
Not been any rumours about Horgan today, doesnt look like it’s happening just now.

Think Alex Neil wants to see how Horgan does in their pre season games.
I don't think he will impress him enough and he could well be firing in our direction in 10 days time (not ITK)

hibs supporter
06-07-2018, 07:52 PM
Does anybody know what time the deadline for transfers for the europa league has it passed

porthibbie
06-07-2018, 08:06 PM
Does anybody know what time the deadline for transfers for the europa league has it passed

From Daily Record.

Midnight tonight (Friday, July 6) is the UEFA deadline for registering players for the first qualifying round - and both legs of the tie.
However, there is a fallback for clubs. Despite tonight's deadline, all sides competing in the first qualifying round are allowed to make a further TWO signings - known as wildcards - up until the day before the game.

06-07-2018, 08:49 PM
From Daily Record.

Midnight tonight (Friday, July 6) is the UEFA deadline for registering players for the first qualifying round - and both legs of the tie.
However, there is a fallback for clubs. Despite tonight's deadline, all sides competing in the first qualifying round are allowed to make a further TWO signings - known as wildcards - up until the day before the game.

What’s the point of any deadline then?

06-07-2018, 08:51 PM

So they only have to process a maximum of 2 players per team on the final day. :dunno:

06-07-2018, 08:53 PM
Indeed the Judas **** **** *************

Why take a step backwards to a wee insignificant club after negotiating your escape out of it :greengrin

IncredibleHibee
06-07-2018, 08:54 PM
Think Alex Neil wants to see how Horgan does in their pre season games.
I don't think he will impress him enough and he could well be firing in our direction in 10 days time (not ITK)

Alex Neil has already had half a season to look at him so can’t see that being true

06-07-2018, 09:41 PM
I think Matty has already said but Horgan should be next then it should be SJM out and 2 others in.......and hopefully McLaren in there too. :greengrin

06-07-2018, 09:42 PM
I think Matty has already said but Horgan should be next then it should be SJM out and 2 others in.......and hopefully McLaren in there too. :greengrin

We expecting Horgan at the start of the week? And the 2 in being from Celtic?

Nevi_SOL
06-07-2018, 09:44 PM

I’d be happy with that. Obviously gutted to see SJM going but is inevitable

06-07-2018, 09:49 PM
Why take a step backwards to a wee insignificant club after negotiating your escape out of it :greengrin

Exactly, should never have gone back to Marseille :greengrin

BegbieHSC
06-07-2018, 09:57 PM

So teams can’t do a Levein/Cathro and sign 15 players immediately before the tie

06-07-2018, 09:59 PM
So teams can’t do a Levein/Cathro and sign 15 players immediately before the tie

But that's not what they've done, they got them in early so they're all eligible for the euro games.

06-07-2018, 10:48 PM
Alex Neil has already had half a season to look at him so can’t see that being true

Think he was being diplomatic rather than saying he was crap and would be happy drive him to Easter Road.
They have 6 pre season friendlies in the next 3 weeks but could see him joining us on Thursday.

Greenworld
07-07-2018, 07:06 AM
Think he was being diplomatic rather than saying he was crap and would be happy drive him to Easter Road.
They have 6 pre season friendlies in the next 3 weeks but could see him joining us on Thursday.Love the summary [emoji38][emoji38] why Thursday?

RobR27
07-07-2018, 07:07 AM
I think the real question is whether Scotty Allan and Stevie Mallan are close enough in name for us to take over the Kolo/Yaya Toure chant.

aljo7-0
07-07-2018, 08:04 AM
But that's not what they've done, they got them in early so they're all eligible for the euro games.
The perfect plan from the Yams. Who is going to break the news to Levein that there was a major flaw in the plan as step 1 was - Qualify.

Greenworld
07-07-2018, 08:30 AM
Looking like a deal is close for j mcginn going to celtic you wonder how the negotiations finally went.
1.5 ...eh naw
2 million.. beat it
2.5 that's the final offer...your getting warm
3 million and allan ...why didn't you start at that
Is that a deal yes but with 25% sell on.. [emoji38]

07-07-2018, 08:34 AM
Looking like a deal is close for j mcginn going to celtic you wonder how the negotiations finally went.
1.5 ...eh naw
2 million.. beat it
2.5 that's the final offer...your getting warm
3 million and allan ...why didn't you start at that
Is that a deal yes but with 25% sell on.. [emoji38]

What makes you say a deal is close?

07-07-2018, 08:48 AM
2 million plus Allan and hayes/Christie on loan plus 20% sell on I could accept.

07-07-2018, 08:54 AM
2 million plus Allan and hayes/Christie on loan plus 20% sell on I could accept.

Swap Hayes/Christie for Morgan and its a done deal.

07-07-2018, 08:59 AM
I would not want all the extras in a sell-on clause, he might do a Scott Brown and be there the rest of his career.

Better getting extras after say 100 games and/or a number of caps.

07-07-2018, 09:01 AM
I would not want all the extras in a sell-on clause, he might do a Scott Brown and be there the rest of his career.

I’m with you on this
If he goes south and does well, sell on clause could be as big as the fee

07-07-2018, 09:03 AM
I think the real question is whether Scotty Allan and Stevie Mallan are close enough in name for us to take over the Kolo/Yaya Toure chant.

I fully support this.

07-07-2018, 09:10 AM

Brilliant.

07-07-2018, 09:13 AM

He has bigger Ambitions than just to play for Celtic for the rest of his Career Hope he doesn't shelve those

K-Zazu
07-07-2018, 09:16 AM

This has to happen

KanyeWestLower
07-07-2018, 09:18 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup: Will toil to get that out my head now

07-07-2018, 09:22 AM

quality early career post.....could be a future star :wink::greengrin

07-07-2018, 09:24 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup: Will toil to get that out my head now

Hearts fans used to sing it for the McGowan brothers, so it’s a no thanks from me😎

RobR27
07-07-2018, 09:26 AM
quality early career post.....could be a future star :wink::greengrin

Long time lurker first time caller

07-07-2018, 09:29 AM
I don’t know it, I feel left out :(

07-07-2018, 09:30 AM
Hearts fans used to sing it for the McGowan brothers, so it’s a no thanks from me😎

You lie, hearts fans don’t sing

07-07-2018, 09:40 AM
Wonder if we sign Allan we will end up playing Kamberi up top on his own with Allan/Mallan either side

07-07-2018, 10:29 AM
I don’t get folks fascination with Christie.

Allan is the key to our MF imho and is a must but I don’t want any deal to include Christie.

Greenworld
07-07-2018, 10:34 AM
What makes you say a deal is close?Just from what I've read mate don't bother me one way or another where he ends up as long as the price is right

07-07-2018, 10:47 AM
I don’t get folks fascination with Christie.

Allan is the key to our MF imho and is a must but I don’t want any deal to include Christie.

I'm in the same boat. Allan is key. I'd be underwhelmed with Christie