View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

AugustaHibs
16-05-2018, 11:38 AM
He’ll be at Hibs next season. People need to relax on this one. 👍🏼

Straight from the horses (cats) mouth.

Any other news for us?

16-05-2018, 11:39 AM
So do you think Murray will be one of the top earners at ER, an untried very raw rookie striker being a top earner, nope I don't think he will be.

Which is the key word.

16-05-2018, 11:44 AM
Strange things have been known to happen but his house hunting in Edinburgh suggests he is staying. Where did you hear this info as it’s running completely counter to very reliable sources on here.

On the radio earlier

16-05-2018, 11:53 AM
Straight from the horses (cats) mouth.

Any other news for us?

Nothing new no. Still expect the press to pick up the Mallan story though.

penihibs
16-05-2018, 12:00 PM
Looks like kamberi going back to grasshoppers... they want to keep him

Did you pick that up from the Sun?
They are running story with a picture of McLaren,usual pish from them!!

16-05-2018, 12:24 PM
Nothing new no. Still expect the press to pick up the Mallan story though.

They will now :greengrin

16-05-2018, 12:34 PM
Which is the key word.

This is getting a bit ridiculous.

JC did not claim to know for sure, but gave his opinion that Simon Murray is probably not one of our top earners.

That seems an entirely reasonable assumption to make if you ask me.

16-05-2018, 12:39 PM
This is getting a bit ridiculous.

JC did not claim to know for sure, but gave his opinion that Simon Murray is probably not one of our top earners.

That seems an entirely reasonable assumption to make if you ask me.

Agreed cause he definitely won't be

16-05-2018, 12:51 PM
He’ll be at Hibs next season. People need to relax on this one. [emoji1360]That's good enough for me...u were spot on in Jan about his signing too TC

16-05-2018, 12:58 PM
They will now :greengrin

Haha, yeah no doubt!

Looper
16-05-2018, 01:08 PM
Kevin Holt released from Dundee, could he be potential backup for Stevenson? I can't remember him ever doing anything too great though.

CorrieHibs
16-05-2018, 01:12 PM
He’ll be at Hibs next season. People need to relax on this one. 👍🏼

Delighted to hear that.

16-05-2018, 01:30 PM
It was on forth one news earlier

16-05-2018, 03:13 PM
If you never knew you couldn't trust the papers....

16-05-2018, 03:14 PM

Thats atrocious. :greengrin

16-05-2018, 03:34 PM

If this is the case can Hibs take it to the court of arbitration for sport?

16-05-2018, 03:45 PM
More likely the Sun getting Maclaren and Kamberi mixed up....

16-05-2018, 03:47 PM
So all Loan players go back to their club at the end of any Loan. So what they are reporting all over the press is correct. Anything else after that they are just making up.

CorrieHibs
16-05-2018, 03:55 PM
Why do they have a pic of Maclaren if the article is about Flo?

Or do I even need to ask that?!

16-05-2018, 04:01 PM
That's good enough for me...u were spot on in Jan about his signing too TC

Yes, but look at The Cat's track record. Inoffensive, friendly, not arrogant, accurate, not prone to hysteria or hyperbole. Take what you will from that.

P.S. I think it's good enough for me also.

16-05-2018, 04:02 PM
The Sun are a ****ing joke, as per usual.

16-05-2018, 04:04 PM
Kevin Holt released from Dundee, could he be potential backup for Stevenson? I can't remember him ever doing anything too great though.

Looked a good prospect at QOTS. Was their best player at their match at ER couple of seasons ago.

Perhaps hasn't improved as expected at Dens.

16-05-2018, 04:04 PM
Yes, but look at The Cat's track record. Inoffensive, friendly, not arrogant, accurate, not prone to hysteria or hyperbole. Take what you will from that.

P.S. I think it's good enough for me also.

My missus may disagree with you 😜

16-05-2018, 04:19 PM
Looked a good prospect at QOTS. Was their best player at their match at ER couple of seasons ago.

I live in Dundee and have many Dundee supporting friends. Not one of them rate him

16-05-2018, 04:49 PM
More likely the Sun getting Maclaren and Kamberi mixed up....

Sun are just going against the Flo as usual. Waste of a tree.

K-Zazu
16-05-2018, 05:25 PM
Stevie Mallan a goer

JimboHibs
16-05-2018, 05:30 PM
So do you think Murray will be one of the top earners at ER, an untried very raw rookie striker being a top earner, nope I don't think he will be.

I've no idea what his wage is also I've never said he's a top earner,you said he's on a low wage yet you have no idea what wage he's on.

16-05-2018, 05:30 PM
Stevie Mallan a goer

Perm or loan?

16-05-2018, 05:31 PM
I've no idea what his wage is also I've never said he's a top earner,you said he's on a low wage yet you have no idea what wage he's on.

Give it a ****ing rest

16-05-2018, 05:33 PM
Stevie Mallan a goer

Yep, this is one deal Hibs wanted done early.

16-05-2018, 05:34 PM

Is it a loan TC?

ACLeith
16-05-2018, 05:43 PM

I saw him at QOS quite a few times and was impressed but I agree he doesn't seem to have kicked on. Mind you with Hartley and McCann as his managers maybe not surprising.

Saturday Boy
16-05-2018, 05:43 PM
Is it a loan TC?

Why am I reminded of the Halifax tv advert 😄

16-05-2018, 05:45 PM
Stevie Mallan a goer

Question or statement? :greengrin

yonder1875
16-05-2018, 05:58 PM

Very promising news! Hopefully an early announcement.

Souter96Mac
16-05-2018, 06:18 PM
Kamberi currently back in Switzerland according to his Instagram. Doesn't mean too much, but hoping he's organising his move back to us.

angus hibby
16-05-2018, 06:24 PM
Thoughts on getting Fyvie back as Dylan’s replacement? I’d take him, not sure of his contract situation at United.

16-05-2018, 06:29 PM
Thoughts on getting Fyvie back as Dylan’s replacement? I’d take him, not sure of his contract situation at United.

I'd swap Murray for Fyvie.

16-05-2018, 06:31 PM

Yes

16-05-2018, 06:33 PM
I would spew up my entire gastrointestinal tract if we replaced someone with Dylan’s quality with a player as one dimensional as Fraser Fyvie

16-05-2018, 06:35 PM

Anybody who thinks he could even tie Dylan's laces needs their heads looked at. He'd probably try and tie them sideways and backwards.

16-05-2018, 06:50 PM

No thanks. Had his time, and although he is one of the legends, he wouldn’t help us improve on this year.

supermcginn
16-05-2018, 06:54 PM
Anybody who thinks he could even tie Dylan's laces needs their heads looked at. He'd probably try and tie them sideways and backwards.

Couldnt agree more, fyvies not even half the player dylan is.

16-05-2018, 07:10 PM
Surely there's no way we're looking at Fyvie. If we re-sign him I'll dye my hair carrot red and tattoo his name on my forehead.

andy1875
16-05-2018, 07:14 PM
I’ll go against the grain here.

Whilst I wouldn’t see Fyvie as a replacement for Dylan, I would be happy to see him back as I thought he was a good wee player for us and was slightly surprised when he left.

Fwiw, I don’t think it will happen in any case.

16-05-2018, 07:17 PM
Couldnt agree more, fyvies not even half the player dylan is.

Team mate of his though and a very successful one at that.

16-05-2018, 07:19 PM

Whilst I wouldn’t see Fyvie as a replacement for Dylan, I would be happy to see him back as I thought he was a good wee player for us and was slightly surprised when he left.

I agree.

He was a really good player and although he wouldn’t be a direct replacement for Dylan there’d definitely be a place in the squad for him. I think a lot of people forget it’s a squad game now and we can’t just have 11 superstars.

16-05-2018, 07:33 PM

Exactly how I see it tbh.

Dylan is a special talent who will take a bit of replacing. Players like that don't grow on trees.

Fyvie was an excellent player for us and would have been a good to standout players in most Hibs teams.

I'd have him back, but it would be unfair to consider him a replacement for McGeouch (even though he successfully deputised for him on many occasions).

16-05-2018, 07:40 PM
Fyvie probably spent just as long as Dylan did on the sidelines injured as well. And has spent more since. No ta

16-05-2018, 07:45 PM

He's out of contract and wanted by Ross County.

angus hibby
16-05-2018, 07:45 PM
Exactly how I see it tbh.

Dylan is a special talent who will take a bit of replacing. Players like that don't grow on trees.

Fyvie was an excellent player for us and would have been a good to standout players in most Hibs teams.

I'd have him back, but it would be unfair to consider him a replacement for McGeouch (even though he successfully deputised for him on many occasions).

Totally agree. I wouldn’t be surprised if Fyvie regrets what happened last summer and would jump at the chance of coming back.

16-05-2018, 07:47 PM
Totally agree. I wouldn’t be surprised if Fyvie regrets what happened last summer and would jump at the chance of coming back.

Fraser has signed a new 2 year contract with Dundee Utd.

16-05-2018, 07:47 PM

Thought he had done his ACL.

16-05-2018, 07:50 PM

He signed a new improved deal a few weeks ago. He’s been out injured but hopes to be back fully fit in September/October

16-05-2018, 07:51 PM
Fyvie is a championship level player

16-05-2018, 07:53 PM
He signed a new improved deal a few weeks ago. He’s been out injured but hopes to be back fully fit in September/October

Is that for sure? Press reporting that County are trying to sign him??

16-05-2018, 07:54 PM
Fyvie probably spent just as long as Dylan did on the sidelines injured as well. And has spent more since. No ta

That's the biggest criticism that can be levelled at him.

It's not About ability, or lack of.

16-05-2018, 07:57 PM
That's the biggest criticism that can be levelled at him.

It's not About ability, or lack of.

He's nowhere near as good as Allan, McGeouch or McGinn, if we want to try our best to maintain the standard we've got then Fyvie doesn't fit the bill.

16-05-2018, 07:58 PM
Is that for sure? Press reporting that County are trying to sign him??

I’m pals with his old man and that’s the last I heard.

16-05-2018, 07:58 PM
Fyvie is a championship level player

This, dawdled on a new deal hoping to get better from another Premiership club and none came, back to championship where his level is. Never really stood out for us, tidy but average player, bit like Taiwo

16-05-2018, 08:02 PM
This, dawdled on a new deal hoping to get better from another Premiership club and none came, back to championship where his level is. Never really stood out for us, tidy but average player, bit like Taiwo
Not true on the first part at least. He just went on holiday before signing and told Lennon he was going to on his return. Should have sorted before he left and knows this now and regrets it. But that’s all water under the bridge now.

16-05-2018, 08:07 PM

In his last 2 seasons at Hibs Fyvie averaged 30 games.

Has been out since December with a cruciate ligament injury which any player can be unlucky enough to pick up.
It was not coincidental that Dundee Utd's season went off cliff after that.

A good quality out of contract player who I would be happy to see back at Easter Road.

16-05-2018, 08:10 PM

A much better player than Taiwo who is the epitome of average and inconsistent.

16-05-2018, 08:11 PM
Not true on the first part at least. He just went on holiday before signing and told Lennon he was going to on his return. Should have sorted before he left and knows this now and regrets it. But that’s all water under the bridge now.

Cheers for that, there was a couple of stories going around at the time, still a daft laddie.

16-05-2018, 08:14 PM
I'd take Fyvie back.

16-05-2018, 08:15 PM
Dundee press with no inkling that's he's signed with United again:

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/fp/championship-rivals-in-bid-to-prise-dundee-united-star-away/amp/

Would take him as a squad player if he were fit, can't see us doing so given the nature of his injury. Don't like players missing preseason at the best of times, never mind after an ACL.

stevie-bee
16-05-2018, 08:20 PM
I'd take Fyvie back.

Seen in the paper today Dundee United wanting simon Murray back , don’t know if it’s a lot of crap or not

16-05-2018, 08:22 PM

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/fp/championship-rivals-in-bid-to-prise-dundee-united-star-away/amp/

Would take him as a squad player if he were fit, can't see us doing so given the nature of his injury. Don't like players missing preseason at the best of times, never mind after an ACL.

Oh well I guess the press know best. 😉

Maybe things have changed since we last spoke. But my money is he will be a Utd player next season.

Regardless I’d be stunned if Lennon would look at him again.

16-05-2018, 08:25 PM
Oh well I guess the press know best. 😉

Maybe things have changed since we last spoke. But my money is he will be a Utd player next season.

Regardless I’d be stunned if Lennon would look at him again.

I'm not casting aspersions man, just thought that that paper, much like the EEN with us, would have decent knowledge of what was going on, and probably wouldn't run a story like that if he were to sign. So much of the press these days is just recycling stories from elsewhere, of course.

Totally agree on your last point.

16-05-2018, 08:26 PM
He's nowhere near as good as Allan, McGeouch or McGinn, if we want to try our best to maintain the standard we've got then Fyvie doesn't fit the bill.

He's probably not quite as good as those 3, but he never looked out of place playing beside them.

16-05-2018, 08:29 PM
I'm not casting aspersions man, just thought that that paper, much like the EEN with us, would have decent knowledge of what was going on, and probably wouldn't run a story like that if he were to sign. So much of the press these days is just recycling stories from elsewhere, of course.

Totally agree on your last point.

😁

It’s all good. Just passing on what I know granted my info is 10 days old so maybe it all changed. Will ask when I can

16-05-2018, 08:29 PM
He's probably not quite as good as those 3, but he never looked out of place playing beside them.

Fyvie allows others to play. He's exactly what we need.

16-05-2018, 08:38 PM
😁

It’s all good. Just passing on what I know granted my info is 10 days old so maybe it all changed. Will ask when I can

Nice one man. Hope gets fit and back to his best, wherever he ends up.

16-05-2018, 08:39 PM
Nice one man. Hope gets fit and back to his best, wherever he ends up.

👍🏼

gaz1875
16-05-2018, 08:39 PM

Fyvie? best ball watcher we had. An example of an average player who we never missed suddenly becoming good.

16-05-2018, 08:46 PM
Question or statement? :greengrin

https://getyarn.io/yarn-clip/9addd500-1d2c-4d4a-b685-b260cd728fc9#BkVwPuz5Cz.copy

16-05-2018, 08:47 PM
Fyvie? best ball watcher we had. An example of an average player who we never missed suddenly becoming good.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2017/07/nintchdbpict000237224521.jpg

16-05-2018, 08:50 PM

I think you are being very tough on Fyvie. While I'm not advocating we go for him., when he good he is was very good. And last thing I want to do is start another McGeouch discussion, rather than looking for an inferior replacement for him maybe we should look for a genuine holding/defensive midfielder.

gaz1875
16-05-2018, 08:54 PM
I think you are being very tough on Fyvie. While I'm not advocating we go for him., when he good he is was very good. And last thing I want to do is start another McGeouch discussion, rather than looking for an inferior replacement for him maybe we should look for a genuine holding/defensive midfielder.

I would rather see one of our young players being given an opportunity before Fyvie.

16-05-2018, 08:57 PM
Fyvie was never as bad as some are making out and I was quite disappointed not to keep him on.

Would I target him now? Probably not, but I'm nae having these digs at a man that played the full 90 in our Scottish Cup win.

16-05-2018, 08:58 PM
Get thread back under control? Becoming a debate about a player we aren't even interested in.

16-05-2018, 08:58 PM
I would rather see one of our young players being given an opportunity before Fyvie.

Anyone in particular currently striking you as better than Fyvie?

gaz1875
16-05-2018, 09:03 PM
Anyone in particular currently striking you as better than Fyvie?

Scott Martin, Fraser Murray. Given I didn't rate Fyvie very highly, I will stop with these two.

16-05-2018, 09:03 PM

Like I said I'm not suggesting we sign him, and I was either way about him staying I am just making the point that when he was on his game he was a decent player.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
16-05-2018, 09:07 PM

Even if it made us a worse team as a result?

gaz1875
16-05-2018, 09:08 PM
Like I said I'm not suggesting we sign him, and I was either way about him staying I am just making the point that when he was on his game he was a decent player.

He had a good spell got injured and was never the same. Happens to lots of players unfortunately.

gaz1875
16-05-2018, 09:10 PM
Even if it made us a worse team as a result?

How would we know unless we try them?

16-05-2018, 09:14 PM
He had a good spell got injured and was never the same. Happens to lots of players unfortunately.

Don't disagree, he didn't get back to the same level of performance but that doesn't mean he wasnt a decent player and couldn't have got back to that level. And I can't believe I'm arguing this as like I said I wasn't that bothered that he left.

16-05-2018, 09:16 PM
Fyvie was never as bad as some are making out and I was quite disappointed not to keep him on.

Would I target him now? Probably not, but I'm nae having these digs at a man that played the full 90 in our Scottish Cup win.

I agree. Not as bad as some make out. But.....not as good as others make out. He was a decent player but not more than that and certainly not less.

Agree with your second paragraph. An all time legend even if he’s not the most gifted player ever. And by the way, he was outstanding in that final. Far and away his best game for Hibs IMO.

Hibeewilly
16-05-2018, 09:16 PM
Scott Martin, Fraser Murray. Given I didn't rate Fyvie very highly, I will stop with these two.
I don't think either of those two will make the step up Gaz. Not good enough in my opinion by a long way

gaz1875
16-05-2018, 09:27 PM
I don't think either of those two will make the step up Gaz. Not good enough in my opinion by a long way

I haven't seen much of them this season, Scott Martin when he had a few opportunities looked a prospect and has done well at Arbroath, winning the Young Player of The Year. Others will know better than me for sure if they are good enough.

Baw187
16-05-2018, 09:32 PM

Baw187
16-05-2018, 09:35 PM

Fraser Murray has always impressed but needs a bit of meat on him. He needs to take the steroids SJM procured last summer and he’d be a player.

16-05-2018, 09:37 PM

Don't disagree, he didn't get back to the same level of performance but that doesn't mean he wasnt a decent player and couldn't have got back to that level. And I can't believe I'm arguing this as like I said I wasn't that bothered that he left.

Tornadoes70
16-05-2018, 09:40 PM

I really liked Fyvie then and thought he could have become the midfield play-maker he threatened to on occasion. I would certainly welcome him back as a squad player if Lenny thought so, however, my interest is peaked at the thought of Stevie Mallan arriving to ER. He would be a capture and I'm desperately hoping the itk folk on here are correct that he's on his way.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

Bobby Moore
16-05-2018, 10:07 PM
According to the Sun (I know) Macabi Haifa are v keen to make Rocky their Number One and have the means to make it happen.
Just passing it on!

16-05-2018, 10:13 PM
Some of the digs at Fyvie are downright laughable and I’d hate to think of him ever stumbling across some of these posts and think it’s a true reflection of how the support feel about him.

He’s night and day compared to literally hundreds of donkeys we had in midfield before him, and he’s a Scottish Cup winning legend.

I’d take him back, 100%. Just cause he’s no Scott Allan or a John McGinn in that he doesn’t get you out your seat with a bit of skill or skinning folk left, right and centre every ten minutes doesn’t make him an average player.

16-05-2018, 10:15 PM
definitely take Fyvie as squad player - he'd potentially make the vacant McGeough role his own

16-05-2018, 10:18 PM
According to the Sun (I know) Macabi Haifa are v keen to make Rocky their Number One and have the means to make it happen.
Just passing it on!
If we can get a half decent fee then I’d be inclined to let it happen. Good keeper but miles from irreplaceable.

16-05-2018, 10:18 PM
Fyvie on his day. Very hand player. Unlucky with injuries at united. But should have took the deal with hibs to start with

MagicSwirlingShip
16-05-2018, 10:36 PM
Just passing it on!

Would be gutted with this. Best keeper we’ve had for a long time.

16-05-2018, 10:53 PM
Fyvie was as good as McGeouch for large parts of their time together at Hibs. Would be a very good signing, no question. Shouldn't have been allowed to leave for free

MagicSwirlingShip
16-05-2018, 10:59 PM
Fyvie was as good as McGeouch for large parts of their time together at Hibs. Would be a very good signing, no question. Shouldn't have been allowed to leave for free

Nope. Dylan always had much more promise than Fyvie in that he had some skill on the ball, found space easier as the best midfielders do and usually looked to pass the ball forward.

My memories of Fyvie consist of a decent enough water carrier type midfielder with a decent enough engine (For 70 minutes of a match) who spread the play well without ever really showing much guile or creative intent. And I liked Fyvie.

Dylan always looked a class above in my opinion.

16-05-2018, 11:05 PM
I used to stick up for Fyvie on here when loads on here we’re getting stuck into him for his very slack passing. I’m not sure what’s changed other than absence making the heart grow fonder.
There is zero chance we are signing a player not yet recovered from an acl injury, especially one the manager has already got rid of.

16-05-2018, 11:18 PM
Some of the digs at Fyvie are downright laughable and I’d hate to think of him ever stumbling across some of these posts and think it’s a true reflection of how the support feel about him.

He’s night and day compared to literally hundreds of donkeys we had in midfield before him, and he’s a Scottish Cup winning legend.

I’d take him back, 100%. Just cause he’s no Scott Allan or a John McGinn in that he doesn’t get you out your seat with a bit of skill or skinning folk left, right and centre every ten minutes doesn’t make him an average player.

Bang on, I completely agree. It's maybe a reflection on how far we've come this season that some posters are disregarding him and calling him average, but as you said, FF is/was a damn sight better than lots of others gone before him.

16-05-2018, 11:31 PM
Good player for us, was a bit gutted when he left

17-05-2018, 01:54 AM
:hyper

17-05-2018, 02:02 AM

Correct

17-05-2018, 04:14 AM

100% this.

17-05-2018, 04:36 AM
QPR to sign Dylan apparently. No idea of the figure.

sean04
17-05-2018, 05:20 AM
Big rocky a target from a club back in Israel

17-05-2018, 05:20 AM
QPR to sign Dylan apparently. No idea of the figure.

My guess would be £0 😁

17-05-2018, 05:21 AM

Fyvie was a good player for Hibs, but he’s not good enough for where we are now IMO.

LustForLeith
17-05-2018, 05:26 AM
Anyone follow Danny Swanson on Instagram? He put s picture of him, Dylan and Murray Davidson up with the caption In In In.

Dylan’s away but I wasn’t sure if this was a cryptic message about Davidson joining us?

17-05-2018, 05:28 AM
Anyone follow Danny Swanson on Instagram? He put s picture of him, Dylan and Murray Davidson up with the caption In In In.

Dylan’s away but I wasn’t sure if this was a cryptic message about Davidson joining us?

He just signed a new 2 year deal with St Johnstone

Latest from Flo...

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2653198/hibs-florian-kamberi-neil-lennon-again/

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-transfer-agreement-on-florian-kamberi-can-t-be-broken-1-4740577

EEN article is quite positive, Hardie is usually decent with his info on Hibs.

Just signed a new contract with St Johnstone last week.

17-05-2018, 05:31 AM

This:agree:

17-05-2018, 07:00 AM

Well said

Souter96Mac
17-05-2018, 07:06 AM
Hope rocky doesn't leave. It'd have to be for big money with him have 3 years left, and I think he previous club getting a % of any future sale.

17-05-2018, 07:12 AM
Fyvie was a good player for Hibs, but he’s not good enough for where we are now IMO.

True, but people need to remember he was very good for us at the time - also, his half a second delay on the pass to Stokes before the winner 21/5/16 is one of the best bits of football I have seen.

17-05-2018, 07:18 AM

Big Fyvie fan, and while I won't disagree Dylan is better (as the boy is a really classy footballer), I'd be more than happy to see Fraser back if he was fit enough. He could definitely do a job in our midfield.

17-05-2018, 07:22 AM
Big Fyvie fan, and while I won't disagree Dylan is better (as the boy is a really classy footballer), I'd be more than happy to see Fraser back if he was fit enough. He could definitely do a job in our midfield.

skyehibee
17-05-2018, 07:25 AM
Hope rocky doesn't leave. It'd have to be for big money with him have 3 years left, and I think he previous club getting a % of any future sale.

Pretty sure it’s 50% they get.

17-05-2018, 07:28 AM

The sun article is just awful, it could be this club but someone else might be looking at him too, he is halfway through a four year deal? It's just noise!

17-05-2018, 07:31 AM
I like Rocky but if a transfer fee here allowed us to secure Scott Allan permanently and say Flo then I would sell. We don't have the funds to keep everyone and I think Cammy Bell would be a decent replacement.
Scotty can be the centre point of our side for a few seasons so we need to release funds to tie that one up.

17-05-2018, 07:33 AM
It's an insult to McGeouch to be compared to Fyvie. McGeouch was one of the best midfielders I've seen at hibs at controlling the tempo of a game. I don't know why hibs fans have to be so extreme in their views though. People either think a player was horrendously bad or
amazingly good and there's no inbetween

The Leith Dutch
17-05-2018, 07:38 AM
Latest from Flo...

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2653198/hibs-florian-kamberi-neil-lennon-again/

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-transfer-agreement-on-florian-kamberi-can-t-be-broken-1-4740577

The EEN article seems to tie in with what was said at the time in that we have a contractual option to buy.
The Sun article looks to be cherry picking some aspects in order to create "DRAMA!"

I certainly hope that's the case as he's looked the part since January.

With Maclaren hitting 3 against Sevco I was curious as to when the last time we had 2 players in the same season getting hat-tricks and would have put money on it being Riordan and O'Connor but it was Shiels and Fletcher.

Including Murray's in the LC that's a hat-trick of hat-tricks this season.

The Leith Dutch
17-05-2018, 07:45 AM
I like Rocky but if a transfer fee here allowed us to secure Scott Allan permanently and say Flo then I would sell. We don't have the funds to keep everyone and I think Cammy Bell would be a decent replacement.
Scotty can be the centre point of our side for a few seasons so we need to release funds to tie that one up.

For me, Allan is the most important to get signed.

He walks into the team on his own merits but almost as important is that he brings other players up 5 or 10 percent by the intelligence of his play and the space he creates.

As good as Flo and Maclaren have been for me it was the introduction of Allan that led to the best second half of the season we've had in a long, long time.

17-05-2018, 08:16 AM
We can knock the Fyvie discussion on the head...100% not being looked at by Hibs.

Earlydelivery
17-05-2018, 08:23 AM
EEN saying talks are at advanced stage with Flo .. take that .

Souter96Mac
17-05-2018, 08:23 AM
Wonder what will come first, our first signing or the new kit..

HibeeMackenzie
17-05-2018, 08:29 AM

Kamberi modelling the new kit would be nice

andybev1
17-05-2018, 08:32 AM
Rangers are looking to sign Cummings - I would say that is a good thing looking at the way he played on sunday.

ElginHibbie
17-05-2018, 08:34 AM

Gonna go with a signing early next week once we know if we are in Europe or not, but probably the usual Hibs way where BBC/EEN/Sky etc all say it as done deal and it still takes 2 more days for official announcement from club :greengrin

17-05-2018, 08:35 AM
Rangers are looking o sign Cummings - I would say that is a good thing looking at the wy he played on sunday.

I really hope so, as 1, he's not very good and 2, Gerrard is not making the signings, as he cant want someone that one dimensional in his team.

If these are the type of players they are bringing in, Gerrard will walk within weeks.

17-05-2018, 08:37 AM
Rangers are looking to sign Cummings - I would say that is a good thing looking at the way he played on sunday.

Are we due a sell on fee?

Greenworld
17-05-2018, 08:37 AM
Fyvie was as good as McGeouch for large parts of their time together at Hibs. Would be a very good signing, no question. Shouldn't have been allowed to leave for freeFyvie had a major consistency problem a good player I agree but I think we have moved up a gear since he was with us don't see him as improving us .
I think he is still injured anyway ?

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

17-05-2018, 08:40 AM
Fyvie may not be as good as Dylan but Fyvie was a good player for us. I would not be worried if he was an option for squad.

17-05-2018, 08:49 AM

agree with the bits in bold

17-05-2018, 08:57 AM

Did a job for us in the championship and the run into winning the SC, club legend :)

Don't miss him nor looking backward ... Mon the hibees :flag:

17-05-2018, 09:02 AM

Excellent post! Sums it up perfectly for me. The goosebumps still come for me when Fyvie picks up the throw in on the half way line in the 91st minute on 21/5/16. And that's not forgetting his contribution for the equaliser. Someone posted earlier he's a 70 minute player. I suggest they set their Time For Heroes DVD to 79 minutes & then FF to 91!!

17-05-2018, 09:10 AM
C'mon Flo, come back and be our new number 9. You know it makes sense.

17-05-2018, 09:41 AM
I remember Fyvie being out injured and the clamour for him to get back in the team as we looked lost without him. He was a solid player who was dependable when called upon and his Scottish cup exploits will never be forgotten.

Having said that I wouldn't have him back. He had the chance.

Souter96Mac
17-05-2018, 09:49 AM
Hope we can get Flo signed up soon, would be a real good start to the summer

17-05-2018, 09:59 AM
I remember Fyvie being out injured and the clamour for him to get back in the team as we looked lost without him. He was a solid player who was dependable when called upon and his Scottish cup exploits will never be forgotten.

Having said that I wouldn't have him back. He had the chance.

Think Dundee Utd’s form also nose dived when he got injured.

mcfly
17-05-2018, 10:13 AM
Excellent post! Sums it up perfectly for me. The goosebumps still come for me when Fyvie picks up the throw in on the half way line in the 91st minute on 21/5/16. And that's not forgetting his contribution for the equaliser. Someone posted earlier he's a 70 minute player. I suggest they set their Time For Heroes DVD to 79 minutes & then FF to 91!!

Totally agree - hard worker and would be excellent player to have back in the squad. To compare him with Dylan or SJM is crazy. Different players

I rate him and remember him shielding the ball out for the corner to make it
2-2.

Knows the club and if Lenny wants him then bring him back.

17-05-2018, 10:13 AM

It did. I read an analysis in the Dundee Courier following United's failure to beat Livi which mentioned that the injuries to Fyvie (and Keatings) had had a big impact on their season.

Is Fyvie even available though? If so, I wouldn't rule him out. He messed things up at Hibs having re-established his reputation with us and obviously felt there might be a bigger pay day on offer elsewhere. However, he's got a lot to offer IMHO and I don't doubt he would love to get a second chance with us. I'd be surprised if Lennon signed him though.

17-05-2018, 10:17 AM
We can knock the Fyvie discussion on the head...100% not being looked at by Hibs.

I think all sensible posters know that. I hope. [emoji3]

17-05-2018, 10:18 AM
Latest from Flo...

EEN one makes total sense, sounds like we were smart enough to put a deal in place that ensured we weren't going to be held to ransom by Grasshoppers, in the event of the loan spell going as well as it did.

One thing we know for sure, is that we don't **** about when it comes to transfer dealings.

17-05-2018, 10:23 AM
One thing we know for sure, is that we don't **** about when it comes to transfer dealings.

Hope thats right - seem to be quite a few signings happened already - surprisingly quick

mcfly
17-05-2018, 10:31 AM
I think all sensible posters know that. I hope. [emoji3]

So people that rate Fyvie for what he did at hibs are as you say “”not sensible”””

Aye very good

17-05-2018, 10:38 AM
Cant believe folk are still going on about Fyvie , he's nowhere near the level required for a team looking to finish top 4

17-05-2018, 10:39 AM
So people that rate Fyvie for what he did at hibs are as you say “”not sensible”””

Aye very good

Not at all. Thinking Fyvie a decent player is perfectly acceptable.
Thinking Neil Lennon is about to sign him back even though he has not fully recovered from an acl injury is not very sensible imho though.

mcfly
17-05-2018, 10:40 AM
Cant believe folk are still going on about Fyvie , he's nowhere near the level required for a team looking to finish top 4

This is a guy who has won a Scottish Cup and FA cup and you say he’s no good enough.

Oh dear

17-05-2018, 10:50 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180517/c6fbf62dacc40f25d43ebeb2ba0f8a51.jpg

Benny Brazil
17-05-2018, 10:53 AM
Fyvie is a good player and would do a job for most SPL teams including us.
Are we the only fans who constantly seem to be discussing former players re-signing - might just be me but it seems to be one of the more popular discussion topics on here

17-05-2018, 10:55 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180517/c6fbf62dacc40f25d43ebeb2ba0f8a51.jpg

He’s not one that really gets the juices flowing for me to be honest.

That said though, if we assume Murray isn’t staying and Flo and Maclaren are staying (or we sign direct replacement for them) then that only leaves Shaw in reserve so it makes sense for us to look for a fourth striker and not all signings can be superstars.

17-05-2018, 10:58 AM
Would be underwhelmed with Hemmings

17-05-2018, 11:04 AM

Depends on who’s he’s coming in, instead of though

17-05-2018, 11:21 AM
Latest from Flo...

I’ve been telling folk this for ages 😁 Big Flo will be here next season. MacLaren I don’t think will be.

I think the press will tell us about Mallan as well shortly.

17-05-2018, 11:22 AM
:hyper

I hope that doesn't mean Stokes is coming.

17-05-2018, 11:27 AM
Can’t believe folk think Fyvie couldn’t do a job for us. Is he better what we may lose? No. But we’re not going to get that without luck and good scouting. Fyvie would be an ideal candidate to step into McGeouch place imo. Neat and tidy on the ball. Defensive brain. Nothing spectacular but not going to let you down. I trust Lennon to sign the right men so if he chooses someone else over him fair enough but he’s worth a look.

Hemmings on the other hand isn’t one that excites me.

17-05-2018, 11:27 AM

He's good enough to win the Scottish cup though 🤔

17-05-2018, 11:28 AM
Not knocking Fyvie but I think we could do better.

ACLeith
17-05-2018, 11:30 AM

A DU mate who is realistic about his team would agree 100% with you

17-05-2018, 11:32 AM

I think 90% of us were underwhelmed with Flo. And Hemmings has a better record.

Both similar players tho so Hemmings would be coming in as backup

Lendo
17-05-2018, 11:35 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2652764/hibs-ofir-marciano-target-maccabi-tel-aviv/

The Sun reporting that Maccabi Tel Aviv are looking at Ofir

RIP Bestie
17-05-2018, 11:38 AM
I really hope so, as 1, he's not very good and 2, Gerrard is not making the signings, as he cant want someone that one dimensional in his team.

If these are the type of players they are bringing in, Gerrard will walk within weeks.

This testimonial from a guy who starts a thread reminding us that we shouldn't be slating players who have helped get us into the position we are in now. I would put Jason in that category.
Double standards.
Rocket

17-05-2018, 11:38 AM
I’ve been telling folk this for ages 😁 Big Flo will be here next season. MacLaren I don’t think will be.

I think the press will tell us about Mallan as well shortly.

Hemmings for Mclaren
Kenny Miller for Simon Murray

Oli Shaw and Kamberi. I’d take that 4 for next season

17-05-2018, 11:39 AM
Not knocking Fyvie but I think we could do better.

I’m convinced we would have won the League Cup in 2016 if Fyvie or Dylan had been available for the final. Instead we played Katie and - bless him - he worked hard but couldn’t offer anything to our attacking play at all.

Would the season have finished in such glory though? Did the league cup and league disappointments push us just that little bit harder for the Scottish Cup?

Who knows?!

I liked Fyvie but not sure we should go back. Assuming SJM goes but Slivka stays, we really need someone who can play that ‘quarter back’ role for us... another Dylan or Boozy. Fyvie isn’t that.

17-05-2018, 11:46 AM
Hemmings for Mclaren

Hemmings, Oli Shaw, MacLaren and Kamberi would be my preferred 4 :thumbsup:

andybev1
17-05-2018, 11:47 AM
A couple of things i have been bothering me about the Kamberi situation. 1st. Has he or is he likely to be picked for the world cup squad? I do not think the Swiss squad has been named. I know he has played u20's and 21's.

2nd and the one that is more strange than worrying in a way is that this agent (agent_players_qatar200) has been hovering around kemberi, once asking him if he fancied playing in the UAE. He was told to stick his contract up his arse, over on instagram, I guess by hibs fans. Kamberi never answered and I thought the guy was probably a walter mitty but who knows and the money they can throw about is probably stupid amounts.

I am more Bothered about the coverage Kamberi would get at the world cup if he plays as he has been - I wish the guy the best but I do not want anything getting in Hibs way.

17-05-2018, 11:56 AM
This is a guy who has won a Scottish Cup and FA cup and you say he’s no good enough.

Oh dear
I had as much of an impact on that FA Cup final as Fyvie did

17-05-2018, 11:56 AM
Im more worried that we might lose bartley.... not heard anything but he was left out the derby then publicly slated lennon for calling the team amateurs ....slated might be a bit strong but you get the jist of it

17-05-2018, 12:26 PM
Im more worried that we might lose bartley.... not heard anything but he was left out the derby then publicly slated lennon for calling the team amateurs ....slated might be a bit strong but you get the jist of it

Funny I’m the same, not heard anything or that but I’ve a feeling he may move on this summer. Hope not as we need a player like him in the squad for certain games. Horses for courses so to speak!

He won’t play against the Hamilton’s or Partick’s but against Celtic or Hearts he can be brilliant for us and help the defence.

17-05-2018, 12:34 PM

:agree: He's an underrated player and I reeeeally hope he stays.

17-05-2018, 12:38 PM
A couple of things i have been bothering me about the Kamberi situation. 1st. Has he or is he likely to be picked for the world cup squad? I do not think the Swiss squad has been named. I know he has played u20's and 21's.

2nd and the one that is more strange than worrying in a way is that this agent (agent_players_qatar200) has been hovering around kemberi, once asking him if he fancied playing in the UAE. He was told to stick his contract up his arse, over on instagram, I guess by hibs fans. Kamberi never answered and I thought the guy was probably a walter mitty but who knows and the money they can throw about is probably stupid amounts.

I am more Bothered about the coverage Kamberi would get at the world cup if he plays as he has been - I wish the guy the best but I do not want anything getting in Hibs way.

As well as he did for us I'd be amazed if his form with us gets him in the Switzerland squad for the World Cup.

The biggest barrier with Flo, as it will be for us with any player who will improve us will be whether or not we have the £££££££££££££

17-05-2018, 12:41 PM

I thought he played ok on Sunday.

He was a bit isolated at times but managed to give Efe a few problems.

The problem with Cummings is I still don't know how to get the best from him. He's clearly a good player, gets goals and causes teams problems but can't play up front on his own and can't form much of a partnership with anyone.

my left peg
17-05-2018, 12:47 PM

Watched him boss the midfield at east end park earlier in the season,scored a great goal as well.....not saying we should sign him though!

17-05-2018, 12:52 PM
Hemmings for Mclaren

We’d also have Allan in reserve as well (he seems to have been preferred to Shaw on the bench recently as well).

17-05-2018, 01:21 PM
We’d also have Allan in reserve as well (he seems to have been preferred to Shaw on the bench recently as well).

Shaw is carrying an injury, that’s why he hasn’t been quoted much. Picked up just before Youth Cup Final, should never have played that night, but put in 90 mins to help Hibs win it!

andybev1
17-05-2018, 02:37 PM
I thought he played ok on Sunday.

He was a bit isolated at times but managed to give Efe a few problems.

The problem with Cummings is I still don't know how to get the best from him. He's clearly a good player, gets goals and causes teams problems but can't play up front on his own and can't form much of a partnership with anyone.

I think if he can click with someone then he might be off and running. I do think he is a good player but think he might be struggling for confidence after his stint in England but maybe if Gerrard puts his faith in him he might get back to where he was with us.

I was reminded a couple of times of the lazyness that used to drive the Hibs fans mad, no drive to chase the ball after he failed to control it - just stopped trying.

17-05-2018, 03:08 PM
Not that we’re going for him but was over in Portugal for the William ll
Game and a player that really impressed me was a boy called Dan Crawley. Started his career at Aston Villa then went to Arsenal and then out on loan to Several clubs down south. Then over to Holland and guess what William ll has loaned him out too.

This aside he had a stormer of a game against McGinn and never once took the ball passed him but played to left or right then ran passed McGinn and then got the ball back. Brought his team forward every time he had the ball and I ( only seen him in one game ) think he could fill Mcgeough’s roll.

Played under 21’ s for both England and ROI and I do feel that this lad can go on to have a good career. Thought he was man of the match in Portugal by a country mile. As for getting him affording him probably never happen but he’d be on my shopping list.

17-05-2018, 03:46 PM
Kane Hemmings is being reported

17-05-2018, 03:58 PM

What's he done?

17-05-2018, 04:17 PM
What's he done?
Impersonated a footballer.........

17-05-2018, 04:27 PM

Naw just naw

17-05-2018, 04:37 PM
What's he done?

Haha sorry was writing this on sly at work. Tam McManus is reporting that we are going in for him if we can’t get flo or Jamie

17-05-2018, 04:45 PM
My worry with Flo is that although we've agreed terms with the club, people are in his ear telling him they can net him 4/5 times a week extra what we're able to afford.

The sooner we get this one over the line the better imo

17-05-2018, 04:48 PM
I see Fyvie has signed a new deal with Utd so that ends all the chat of wanting or not not wanting him at us.

17-05-2018, 04:54 PM
This testimonial from a guy who starts a thread reminding us that we shouldn't be slating players who have helped get us into the position we are in now. I would put Jason in that category.
Double standards.
Rocket

Stick that rocket up yer erse, you might put him in that category, i dont. With Cummings in this team, i dont believe we'd be anywhere near 4th.

And he's a hun now, i couldn't give a toss about him.

17-05-2018, 04:59 PM
Stick that rocket up yer erse, you might put him in that category, i dont. With Cummings in this team, i dont believe we'd be anywhere near 4th.

You seem to post quite a lot about how "pish" he is for someone who doesn't give a toss.

17-05-2018, 05:04 PM
We can knock the Fyvie discussion on the head...100% not being looked at by Hibs.Please can we...it's dull...like a repeat of last summer

17-05-2018, 05:07 PM
You seem to post quite a lot about how "pish" he is for someone who doesn't give a toss.

I dont think he's pish, you are another one who see's what you want to see. I think he is a good goalscorer in the right team.

I prefer my forwards to do a bit more, Cummings and Stokes did not make a great partnership because they were too selfish.

Kamberi and McLaren are players i do like, because they work more for the team than themselves.

17-05-2018, 05:11 PM
I dont think he's pish, you are another one who see's what you want to see. I think he is a good goalscorer in the right team.

I prefer my forwards to do a bit more, Cummings and Stokes did not make a great partnership because they were too selfish.

Kamberi and McLaren are players i do like, because they work more for the team than themselves.

Fair enough mate. When he signed for Forest I could have sworn you said something like "he's a pish footballer who will be back playing his pish football in Scotland soon" or something like that :tee hee: Maybe that was in the heat of the moment or maybe it wasn't you, if so I apologise. Either way I also hope he does miserably at Rangers but I reckon he's a decent lad and I reckon he'll do OK for himself in the SPL. Completely agree that Kamberi and Maclaren are better though.

17-05-2018, 05:13 PM
In fact I would say that Kamberi is miles better but Cummings could possibly be better than Maclaren. Either way I'm going to retire from this Cummings discussion and cease hogging this thread.

17-05-2018, 05:14 PM
Fair enough mate. When he signed for Forest I could have sworn you said something like "he's a pish footballer who will be back playing his pish football in Scotland soon" or something like that :tee hee: Maybe that was in the heat of the moment or maybe it wasn't you, if so I apologise. Either way I also hope he does miserably at Rangers but I reckon he's a decent lad and I reckon he'll do OK for himself in the SPL. Completely agree that Kamberi and Maclaren are better though.

I have never said he was pish. i did say he'd be back up the road, and that looks to be spot on.

17-05-2018, 05:23 PM
I have never said he was pish. i did say he'd be back up the road, and that looks to be spot on.

Why not just say he's pish now and we can all move on .. :wink:

17-05-2018, 05:33 PM
I see Fyvie has signed a new deal with Utd so that ends all the chat of wanting or not not wanting him at us.

Yeah he actually signed this 2 weeks ago :greengrin

17-05-2018, 05:43 PM

Looks like it's been announced now...

https://twitter.com/dundeeunitedfc

17-05-2018, 05:44 PM
Why not just say he's pish now and we can all move on .. :wink:

17-05-2018, 06:06 PM
YA BEAUTY!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Souter96Mac
17-05-2018, 06:08 PM
Can't believe United have been able to outbid us on Fyvie 🙄

17-05-2018, 06:41 PM
Can't believe United have been able to outbid us on Fyvie 🙄

Now if they would just sign Kenny Miller...

RIP Bestie
17-05-2018, 06:47 PM

So it's only you that can say anything about players that have played a part in the turnarpund in the club and the team. Thats fair.
As i say, double standards. Rocket

17-05-2018, 06:52 PM
So it's only you that can say anything about players that have played a part in the turnarpund in the club and the team. Thats fair.

This Rocket chat is brilliant.

I can see that name sticking with BH.

17-05-2018, 07:02 PM

GTF

This Rocket chat is brilliant.

I can see that name sticking with BH.

RIP Bestie
17-05-2018, 07:31 PM
GTF

Why should I GTF? You started a thread saying we shouldnt be slating players who got us in this position. Then you come on this thread and do exactly that. Maybe we wouldnt have finished 4th with Cummings in the team but we may have finished second if other players hadnt been in the team. But its only you that can say that. Double standards. You talk for the sake of talking.

17-05-2018, 07:42 PM
This is all very interesting...NOT can we keep the bickering away from the summer transfer thread please...as well as the age-old arguments about Fyvie [emoji849]

Squirrel 1875
17-05-2018, 07:53 PM
Fraser Fyvie is bottom half Premiership/ top end of Championship level. He wouldn’t have made an impact in this hibs team last season or the next. There has always been a bit of a love-in with him yet, in my opinion, he was consistently average for us.

Hopefully we are looking for better. Stevie Mallan would be lovely!

17-05-2018, 07:57 PM
This thread is heading for closure. Why are we in a Fyvie debate on a transfer thread? He is NOT coming to us...not even a rumour...

Why not start another thread called "Fyvie" to debate his merits and flaws?

17-05-2018, 08:01 PM
Why should I GTF? You started a thread saying we shouldnt be slating players who got us in this position. Then you come on this thread and do exactly that. Maybe we wouldnt have finished 4th with Cummings in the team but we may have finished second if other players hadnt been in the team. But its only you that can say that. Double standards. You talk for the sake of talking.

Jason Cummings does not play for us, he had nothing to do with how we played at all this season, or how we finished 4th in a league he played no part in.

We can go down that road if you like, Joe Keenan was sheite, but he also played a part in where we are today.

RIP Bestie
17-05-2018, 08:11 PM
Jason Cummings does not play for us, he had nothing to do with how we played at all this season, or how we finished 4th in a league he played no part in.

We can go down that road if you like, Joe Keenan was sheite, but he also played a part in where we are today.

Narrow minded nonsense Jason Cummings played no part in where we are now? Behave. There has been a progressive transformation for the past 4 years and he played a huge part in that. Dont ask others not to slate players when you are more than happy to do it yourself. As i say you start a thread for the sake of it and then comtradict yourself on this one

17-05-2018, 08:12 PM
Narrow minded nonsense Jason Cummings played no part in where we are now? Behave. There has been a progressive transformation for the past 4 years and he played a huge part in that. Dont ask others not to slate players when you are more than happy to do it yourself. As i say you start a thread for the sake of it and then comtradict yourself on this one

Ok dad. :faf:

17-05-2018, 08:14 PM
What happened to the summer transfer thread ?, now the summer get a room thread.

17-05-2018, 08:19 PM
So....Kane Hemmings eh? He’d be a good signing.

17-05-2018, 08:21 PM
What happened to the summer transfer thread ?, now the summer get a room thread.

Does this not happen every transfer window?

The thread is started with good intentions but ultimately nothing is happening so there’s not much to discuss, it descends into chaos, people argue over nothing and when there’s actually stuff to discuss this thread will close and a new proper one will start up.

Maybe not every transfer window to be fair but I’m sure I’ve seen this pattern develop before.

17-05-2018, 08:26 PM
Does this not happen every transfer window?

The thread is started with good intentions but ultimately nothing is happening so there’s not much to discuss, it descends into chaos, people argue over nothing and when there’s actually stuff to discuss this thread will close and a new proper one will start up.

Maybe not every transfer window to be fair but I’m sure I’ve seen this pattern develop before.

Aye fair point, I yearn for the proper one 😁

17-05-2018, 08:44 PM
Looks like it's been announced now...

https://twitter.com/dundeeunitedfc

Good info man!

17-05-2018, 09:19 PM
Thoughts on Kenny Miller signing for the hibees.

RIP Bestie
17-05-2018, 09:31 PM
Ok dad. :faf:

Not taking the blame for spawning you Im afraid. Keep looking

17-05-2018, 09:36 PM
Thoughts on Kenny Miller signing for the hibees.

Step backwards, really can't see it happening anyway.

Lmc2105
17-05-2018, 09:39 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2658081/rangers-andy-halliday-hibs-neil-lennon/ Not a chance!!! 😐

17-05-2018, 09:40 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2658081/rangers-andy-halliday-hibs-neil-lennon/ not a chance!!! 😐

he can **** right off

Lmc2105
17-05-2018, 09:43 PM
he can **** right off

That’s what my reaction was to!!! Not a chance is that going to happen

Scottish cup winner though

1875STEVE
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2658081/rangers-andy-halliday-hibs-neil-lennon/ Not a chance!!! 😐

beat me to it.

gtf!

HibeeHibernian4
17-05-2018, 09:45 PM
Not a chance that that one's happening :lolrangers:

17-05-2018, 09:50 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/2658081/rangers-andy-halliday-hibs-neil-lennon/ Not a chance!!! [emoji52]No way. [emoji90][emoji90][emoji90]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

BegbieHSC
17-05-2018, 09:52 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

17-05-2018, 09:54 PM

Just double checked the date, its not even April the 1st, The S*n really printed that! :shocked:

Looper
17-05-2018, 09:55 PM
Nahhhh 😂 I’d maybe believe it if it wasn’t from The Sun

Lmc2105
17-05-2018, 09:56 PM
Just double checked the date, its not even April the 1st, The S*n really printed that! :shocked:

Mental eh, where do they get it from. Can’t imagine the reaction if he had a green and white scarf above his head!

RIP Bestie
17-05-2018, 09:57 PM

He can always persuade Scott Allen to ask Celtic for a transfer and join him here

Souter96Mac
17-05-2018, 09:57 PM
At least he's got his own chant already

17-05-2018, 09:58 PM
Would finally get to join up with his best mate, Scott Allan.

Lennon may also see Halliday as a player in his own mould.

I'd be gutted to lose the song though 😂😂😂😂

17-05-2018, 09:59 PM
Would finally get to join up with his best mate, Scott Allan.

Lennon may also see Halliday as a player in his own mould.

I'd be gutted to lose the song though 😂😂😂😂

Who's no gonna sing it like? I will..

17-05-2018, 10:02 PM
Mental eh, where do they get it from. Can’t imagine the reaction if he had a green and white scarf above his head!

I really cant see it, I think someone has fed the journo a huge piece of bait, either that or the story has come from the journo trawling fans forums as usual. However stranger things have happened in football.

HarpyHibby
17-05-2018, 10:07 PM
Christ I feel like handing my ST back and he’s not even signed yet.

17-05-2018, 10:10 PM
Would either genuinely be the worst rumour/signing I can remember in years. It's an absolute no goer from our point of view. Nothing to do with the fact he's a Hun but because he's absolute dug*****

17-05-2018, 10:11 PM
He looks like a rangers player and for the song we love to sing he should remain a rangers player.

17-05-2018, 10:11 PM
Would either genuinely be the worst rumour/signing I can remember in years. It's an absolute no goer from our point of view. Nothing to do with the fact he's a Hun but because he's absolute dug*****

He's not actually a bad player, I think he just gave up with the rest of them when Murty got the heave ho.

17-05-2018, 10:13 PM
He's not actually a bad player, I think he just gave up with the rest of them when Murty got the heave ho.

Nah he is *****.

Don't believe it anyway. The Sun can do one.

BegbieHSC
17-05-2018, 10:14 PM
SUMMER TRANSFER WINDOW MELTDOWN POST: i would have very grave concerns if my ST money was being used to sanction this *****.

Souter96Mac
17-05-2018, 10:14 PM

Did he not get voted as one of the worst players in the Azerbaijan league?

17-05-2018, 10:23 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/315973-andy-halliday/

17-05-2018, 10:29 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/315973-andy-halliday/

If Hibs are interested in Halliday it could provide us with some leverage in terms of getting McGinn assuming there's any truth in that rumour. We could get £5 off or something like that :lol:

That made me laugh :greengrin

RossScott1991
17-05-2018, 10:34 PM
Silly season is in full swing.

SideBurns
17-05-2018, 10:45 PM
Andy Halliday
Thought he'd signed for Hibs
But The Sun told fibs
Andy Halliday...

The lyrics are bairn-friendly, at least.