09-01-2024, 05:16 PM
https://x.com/marshyleeds/status/1744781965344022576?s=46

09-01-2024, 05:20 PM

Good stuff, hope he does well.

I know not everyone agrees but I find these types of signings quite exciting.

09-01-2024, 05:21 PM

Interesting.

Wondering is it’s CB or RB as he’s played there this season for the 23’s

If it’s RB and we’ve recalled Megwa is means them 2 for January and then February Cadden and Miller come back?

Centre half would mean he’s a young centre half playing on the left next to Fish.

2 young centre backs on loan, potentially next to Megwa/Whittikar at right back.

09-01-2024, 05:23 PM
https://x.com/mufcmpb/status/1743056977893146951?s=46&t=3pb_w_qndxJXScFNwz8V4A

If we do get this lad then he looks like he can play a bit.

09-01-2024, 05:24 PM
Even as a loan deal this is massively more exciting than most of the players we are very linked with. Best thing is there’s no reason that it would only be a season loan. Could be a year or 18 months.

Not getting ahead of myself, I swear.

Zambrano plus 1 or 2 other c£5m players on loan could be enough to get us 3rd and it would make sense for them to then stay at least until next January for the European experience.

09-01-2024, 05:29 PM

He’s going to get in Ventes road playing there.

09-01-2024, 05:40 PM
He’s going to get in Ventes road playing there.

[emoji23]

09-01-2024, 05:48 PM

Impressive - takes a lot of skill to hit the opponents cross bar from within your own half.

09-01-2024, 06:02 PM
Marseille have bid €5m for Doig by the looks of it.

https://x.com/alfredopedulla/status/1744784432798564478?s=46&t=bdJsB3RQwSUdEBTbKsgiuQ

09-01-2024, 06:07 PM
Marseille have bid €5m for Doig by the looks of it.

https://x.com/alfredopedulla/status/1744784432798564478?s=46&t=bdJsB3RQwSUdEBTbKsgiuQ
Hope that's true and starts a bidding war.

09-01-2024, 06:10 PM

Yip me too.

Saint Hibee
09-01-2024, 06:20 PM

So what’s the story with Harbottle and McClelland?

09-01-2024, 06:23 PM
So what’s the story with Harbottle and McClelland?

Not good enough I presume?

09-01-2024, 06:24 PM
Hope that's true and starts a bidding war.

Boooom💰💰💰

Don't judge me but I went to the marseilles stadium (chez sauzee) during the rugby world cup & it's better than the Nou Camp, wow, what a place to play your fitba!

Paulie Walnuts
09-01-2024, 06:41 PM
Boooom💰💰💰

Don't judge me but I went to the marseilles stadium (chez sauzee) during the rugby world cup & it's better than the Nou Camp, wow, what a place to play your fitba!

Great stadium and a good few nods to Sauzee in it.

Nice place to live as well if you have the money to live somewhere decent.

NGoloGrantie
09-01-2024, 06:41 PM
https://x.com/diariooleec/status/1744772752886632607?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g

Zambrano not going to Bournemouth apparently [emoji2357]

NGoloGrantie
09-01-2024, 06:42 PM
https://x.com/diariooleec/status/1744772752886632607?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g

For those who are unable to see the translation.

[emoji378] BOMB: ÓSCAR ZAMBRANO WILL NOT GO TO BOURNEMOUTH

[emoji2788] Mauricio Machado, the player's representative, spoke with Olé: "Paz said he had an offer from the club. I found out and yes there is interest, but they never made a formal offer. Isaac Álvarez told me there is no official offer for Óscar "

09-01-2024, 06:43 PM

[emoji2788] Mauricio Machado, the player's representative, spoke with Olé: "Paz said he had an offer from the club. I found out and yes there is interest, but they never made a formal offer. Isaac Álvarez told me there is no official offer for Óscar "

https://x.com/footycondor/status/1744777831471526165?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

Someone else saying a big German club in for him as well.

King Cosell
09-01-2024, 06:46 PM
Wigan interested in Yan Dhanda.

09-01-2024, 06:52 PM

Kinbooo

EGL2000
09-01-2024, 06:52 PM

One of the best in the world for me, atmosphere beats most other teams across Europe. Makes the English prem sound like a Library.

09-01-2024, 06:53 PM
Spurs sign Timo Werner on loan from RB Leipzig

BBC Sport

09-01-2024, 06:54 PM
Wigan interested in Yan Dhanda.

Pleasing.

09-01-2024, 06:56 PM
Any update on Penrice?

Sure there was rumours of him signing on a pre contract

09-01-2024, 06:56 PM
Even as a loan deal this is massively more exciting than most of the players we are very linked with. Best thing is there’s no reason that it would only be a season loan. Could be a year or 18 months.

Not getting ahead of myself, I swear.

I will wait to see if it happens If it sounds to good to be true and all that

Bridge hibs
09-01-2024, 06:57 PM
https://x.com/footycondor/status/1744777831471526165?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

Someone else saying a big German club in for him as well.Wonder if its Ballvereinborussiadortmundneunzehnhundertundneun

Or Bayern Munich

Come on Foley get the cash splashed

09-01-2024, 07:34 PM
Kinbooo
On his way to our training camp.

Bridge hibs
09-01-2024, 07:47 PM
On his way to our training camp.A few of them heading to join hibs in Dubai 27566

NC1875
09-01-2024, 08:45 PM
Greg Stewart coming back to Scotland to be nearer family. Must be 32-33 now. Been playing abroad since leaving THE Rangers.

JammyDoidger
09-01-2024, 08:50 PM

Quality stadium and a great city. After doing the tour I'd love to go to a game there, the noise would be unbelievable when it's at its best.

09-01-2024, 08:52 PM
Greg Stewart coming back to Scotland to be nearer family. Must be 32-33 now. Been playing abroad since leaving THE Rangers.

Call me crazy but I’d take him.

33 now but think he’d suit being one of the two strikers that drops deep and would allow Vente to stay higher up.

Can score, create and beat a man. Really good from set pieces too.

Out of contract and should be relatively cheap.

That’s given we can’t get anyone better, but for a short term deal we could do worse

09-01-2024, 08:55 PM

You are crazy.

09-01-2024, 08:57 PM
You are crazy.

Was only a matter of time 🤣

King Cosell
09-01-2024, 09:05 PM

33 now but think he’d suit being one of the two strikers that drops deep and would allow Vente to stay higher up.

Can score, create and beat a man. Really good from set pieces too.

Out of contract and should be relatively cheap.

That’s given we can’t get anyone better, but for a short term deal we could do worse

He'll get get a better offer than we'd be prepared to give, maybe from Killie or Dundee.

09-01-2024, 10:59 PM
Would take what JR says with a pinch of salt.

Except this happened in the shambolic period when Ben and Ian were 'managing' signings. Just one of many mis-steps made after Mathie left.

09-01-2024, 11:00 PM
Team Talk web page reporting Kris Moore’s loan deal from Leeds has went through and he has joined Hibs training camp in Dubai.

King Cosell
10-01-2024, 12:04 AM
'The Overlap' Transfer Special on YouTube with Gary Neville, Roy Keane, Ian Wright, Jamie Carragher & Jill Scott.

I never miss an episode, this one's definitely one for the transfer nerds.

JimmyJazz1875
10-01-2024, 03:54 AM
Don't know how legit this report is, but there may still be hope on the Zambrano front.

🤝 Óscar Zambrano será transferido al #Bournemouth, confirman en #LDUQ

El acuerdo entre el club ecuatoriano y el de la Premier League se cerró en varios millones

Central Fans
@Aficion_Central
·
3h
🤝 Óscar Zambrano will be transferred to #Bournemouth, they confirm in #LDUQ

The deal between the Ecuadorian club and the Premier League club was closed at several million

10-01-2024, 04:04 AM

Pfffffttttt Zambrano sounds more like a sparkly wine than a fitba player anyway.....

10-01-2024, 06:44 AM
Wigan interested in Yan Dhanda.i thought wigan were currently under a transfer ban ?

Trinity Hibee
10-01-2024, 06:49 AM
Looking like MU will have to pay 100k a week if sancho goes on loan to Dortmund. That has been a disaster of a move

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 06:51 AM
i thought wigan were currently under a transfer ban ?Think it has been lifted according to this article from 15th June 23

Massive boost as Wigan Athletic no longer under transfer embargo
Wigan Athletic are no longer under the transfer embargo placed on them by the English Football League due to HMRC-related matters.

The news came to light on Thursday afternoon, 24 hours after Wigan-born billionaire Mike Danson’s takeover of his hometown club was confirmed.

Local hero Mike Danson speaks of his 'delight' at taking control of Wigan Athlet...

As a result of the previous owners – Phoenix 2021 Limited – not keeping up to date with their tax requirements, Latics were also issued with a winding-up order by HMRC

TrinityHFC
10-01-2024, 07:05 AM
Except this happened in the shambolic period when Ben and Ian were 'managing' signings. Just one of many mis-steps made after Mathie left.

Yeah we know you were involved in working together or whatever it was called but sorry, it, and the club structure that was in place at the time, didn’t have all the answers either. A huge amount of players were signed during that period, some were great but there were a load of duds signed as well. No one really knew how special McGinn was going to be, which became a big differentiator at the time.

Winning the cup was fantastic, but can happen. If those moments had not gone our way then we were on our way to a very different scenario. Coming out of Falkirk the week before I think most people feared what the future would be. Fine margins and all that. Let’s not pretend there was fundamentally anything hugely better in that set up.

scm70nyd1973
10-01-2024, 07:16 AM
Wonder if its Ballvereinborussiadortmundneunzehnhundertundneun

Or Bayern Munich

Come on Foley get the cash splashed

Eh - I think you’ll find that there is only one “l” in the big team name so that removes it from being a big team name.

Come to think of it why haven’t our pink chums changed their name to :

Heartofbiggliestglasscurtainwarwinningmidlothian FC 🤔

You know - big team big name 😁

Right - I’ve stopped being silly now - back to the thread👍

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 07:40 AM
Eh - I think you’ll find that there is only one “l” in the big team name so that removes it from being a big team name.

Come to think of it why haven’t our pink chums changed their name to :

Heartofbiggliestglasscurtainwarwinningmidlothian FC 🤔

Right - I’ve stopped being silly now - back to the thread👍Scarily, thats actually the German teams name, imagine singing that at a game, it would be full time before the song was finished 😀

Anyway, I wonder if we will announce Moore today or maybe we will hold it until we get more in/out or on our return

scm70nyd1973
10-01-2024, 08:34 AM
Scarily, thats actually the German teams name, imagine singing that at a game, it would be full time before the song was finished 😀

Anyway, I wonder if we will announce Moore today or maybe we will hold it until we get more in/out or on our return

Didn’t know that re their name - how far off am I with the other name closer to home though ?

Hope so re Moore - need something as we all get a bit impatient when there is so much speculation and uncertainty ☹️

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 08:46 AM
Didn’t know that re their name - how far off am I with the other name closer to home though ?

Hope so re Moore - need something as we all get a bit impatient when there is so much speculation and uncertainty ☹️No you are bang on with the other name 😀👍

scm70nyd1973
10-01-2024, 09:03 AM
No you are bang on with the other name 😀👍

Excellent 🤭

10-01-2024, 09:46 AM
Team Talk web page reporting Kris Moore’s loan deal from Leeds has went through and he has joined Hibs training camp in Dubai.
Sounds like it’s done loan deal
Hope he does as well as C J Egan did when he joined us on loan

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 10:09 AM
Moore - https://www.yorkshireeveningpost.co.uk/sport/football/leeds-united/leeds-united-defender-seals-loan-move-to-scottish-premiership-side-hibernian-hibs-kris-moore-4471879

10-01-2024, 11:33 AM
" BILL FOLEY aims to use Hibs as a launch pad for new South American talent."

Can we get excited yet :hyper

Let's get a South American Leigh Griffiths! :hyper

NGoloGrantie
10-01-2024, 12:10 PM
https://x.com/record_sport/status/1745048727537037589?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g

Paulie Walnuts
10-01-2024, 12:15 PM
https://x.com/record_sport/status/1745048727537037589?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g

I’m not convinced he’ll be coming here.

Llorient would appear on the face of it to be a much more pressing concern for the group. I reckon he’ll be away there. Trying to take an unbiased look at it, if I’m Foley then I’m more concerned that one of my teams might drop out the top tier than I am that one of my teams might finish mid table rather than slightly higher mid table.

10-01-2024, 01:20 PM
Anyone else scanning every mm of the pics coming out of Dubai for a scoop. 😂😂

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 01:44 PM
Anyone else scanning every mm of the pics coming out of Dubai for a scoop. 😂😂Hibs have just posted a pic of one of the unknown players to join them in Dubai 27571

NGoloGrantie
10-01-2024, 01:51 PM
I’m not convinced he’ll be coming here.

Llorient would appear on the face of it to be a much more pressing concern for the group. I reckon he’ll be away there. Trying to take an unbiased look at it, if I’m Foley then I’m more concerned that one of my teams might drop out the top tier than I am that one of my teams might finish mid table rather than slightly higher mid table.

Some reports coming out yesterday that Lorient are trying to sign Imran Louza from Watford who is a v good, technical centre mid. Lorients midfield is stacked just now, especially if they manage to sign Louza, don’t see how zambrano fits in.

Will be interesting to see what happens though.

10-01-2024, 02:22 PM
Megwa confirmed by Hibs as being in Dubai for training camp and so they can have a look at him.

Rumours of others out on loan also in Dubai for same reason

10-01-2024, 02:59 PM
Hibs have just posted a pic of one of the unknown players to join them in Dubai 27571

Brian Kerr

10-01-2024, 03:02 PM
Brian Kerr
Is that no an American kit? Must be Chris Mueller shirley?

10-01-2024, 03:09 PM
[QUOTE=Bridge hibs;7545945]Hibs have just posted a pic of one of the unknown players to join them in Dubai 27571[/QUOTE

Is this one of the empty jersey players that I often read about on here?

1875Sean
10-01-2024, 04:26 PM
[QUOTE=Bridge hibs;7545945]Hibs have just posted a pic of one of the unknown players to join them in Dubai 27571[/QUOTE

Is this one of the empty jersey players that I often read about on here?

Henderson back from his loan

10-01-2024, 04:39 PM
Fabrizio Romano has tweeted

🚨🔴🇪🇨 Understand Bournemouth are pushing to sign Oscar Zambrano as today there have been new talks between the clubs with LDU Quito.

🇩🇪 German sides Freiburg and Stuttgart have joined in the interest.

10-01-2024, 05:14 PM
Yeah we know you were involved in working together or whatever it was called but sorry, it, and the club structure that was in place at the time, didn’t have all the answers either. A huge amount of players were signed during that period, some were great but there were a load of duds signed as well. No one really knew how special McGinn was going to be, which became a big differentiator at the time.

Winning the cup was fantastic, but can happen. If those moments had not gone our way then we were on our way to a very different scenario. Coming out of Falkirk the week before I think most people feared what the future would be. Fine margins and all that. Let’s not pretend there was fundamentally anything hugely better in that set up.

Agree. Structure is all very well but it's league positions and Cup wins that test whether recruitment policy is working.

Mind you we did get to two cup finals that season. We had Leeann, George, Graeme and Stubbsy all in place and a squad of players from Scotland and Ireland who knew our game.

Maybe the club was doing something right during that Era?

10-01-2024, 05:26 PM
[QUOTE=ancient hibee;7545992]

Henderson back from his loan
Looks like he's gained some weight...

HibsGW
10-01-2024, 05:29 PM
[QUOTE=1875Sean;7546031]
Looks like he's gained some weight...

Where are people seeing him?

10-01-2024, 05:31 PM
[QUOTE=HoboHarry;7546077]

Where are people seeing him?

McDonalds

JammyDoidger
10-01-2024, 05:35 PM
Hopefully we won't have to watch Henderson in a Hibs top again, he epitomises what's been wrong with Hibs

10-01-2024, 05:35 PM
Looks like Moore is over as part of a trial.

Guess it will be a head to head between him and Megwa

10-01-2024, 05:38 PM

Have to think we’re assessing Megwa for the second half of the season. We didn’t take O’Connor over to Dubai, he’s stayed with Airdrie.

10-01-2024, 05:39 PM
[QUOTE=HibsGW;7546079]

McDonalds
Don't know how you did that but I didn't ask that question...

10-01-2024, 05:39 PM

Strange that Leeds are allowing a contracted player who they believe to be good enough for first team action to go on trial to see if they are good enough for a loan? Taking a risk if he gets injured.

10-01-2024, 05:42 PM

A trial to see if we want to take a youngster with no first team experience on loan. Exciting times.

Hibiza
10-01-2024, 05:47 PM
[QUOTE=HibsGW;7546079]

McDonalds

10-01-2024, 05:47 PM
A trial to see if we want to take a youngster with no first team experience on loan. Exciting times.

Pele, Maradona, Ronaldo and Messi all had no first team experience at the start of their careers. Just saying.

MKHIBEE
10-01-2024, 05:51 PM

Signed on a 6 month loan deal

NC1875
10-01-2024, 05:56 PM
Signed on a 6 month loan deal

Apparently not signed. Got a message earlier saying it could be a permanent deal we’re looking at or a loan to buy.

10-01-2024, 05:57 PM
Pele, Maradona, Ronaldo and Messi all had no first team experience at the start of their careers. Just saying.

No issue with players without experience as some will be good enough, Beck at Dundee being a recent example. Was more someone saying we had taken someone on trial ahead of a potential loan, which didn’t sound overly encouraging 10 days into the window. Hopefully we start to announce some arrivals soon.

Hope we’re not going to make the same mistake we did a few summers ago in appearing to wait for Doig money, which never came. Appreciate we’re in a bit of a no man’s land waiting on new investment, but we also need players to salvage this season.

10-01-2024, 06:06 PM

He can play CB too and Cadden is back training. I think Megwa will return to Airdrie after the trip to be honest. With miller in possession of the jersey Cadden back and even more cover in the shape of Moore it’s probably best for Megwas development playing every week at the top end of the Championship rather than sitting around just in case.

10-01-2024, 06:16 PM
He can play CB too and Cadden is back training. I think Megwa will return to Airdrie after the trip to be honest. With miller in possession of the jersey Cadden back and even more cover in the shape of Moore it’s probably best for Megwas development playing every week at the top end of the Championship rather than sitting around just in case.

I think you are right, but brilliant for him to get to go out on the trip to Dubai with the full squad.

Dubai is known for luxury shopping, ultramodern architecture and a lively nightlife scene. Burj Khalifa, an 830m-tall tower, dominates the skyscraper-filled skyline. At its foot lies Dubai Fountain, with jets and lights choreographed to music. On artificial islands just offshore is Atlantis, The Palm, a resort with water and marine-animal parks attracts millions.

Airdire is near Coatbridge :greengrin

10-01-2024, 06:19 PM
I think you are right, but brilliant for him to get to go out on the trip to Dubai with the full squad.

Dubai is known for luxury shopping, ultramodern architecture and a lively nightlife scene. Burj Khalifa, an 830m-tall tower, dominates the skyscraper-filled skyline. At its foot lies Dubai Fountain, with jets and lights choreographed to music. On artificial islands just offshore is Atlantis, The Palm, a resort with water and marine-animal parks attracts millions.

:thumbsup:Absolutley

10-01-2024, 06:21 PM
Surprised nobody has identified the bodyless strip posted earlier by Hibs.

Disappointed in our sleuths :greengrin:greengrin

10-01-2024, 06:41 PM
Hopefully we won't have to watch Henderson in a Hibs top again, he epitomises what's been wrong with Hibs,].

Sometimes it's best just saying nothing. :rolleyes:

pepe
10-01-2024, 06:43 PM
27572That’s Emily Nay from the USA women’s military soccer team. Bizarre

10-01-2024, 07:02 PM

good work pepe, how did you work that out?

Doesn't help me understand what Hibs are on about though:confused:

10-01-2024, 07:05 PM

Hibs didn’t post it, it was just someone making a joke on here.

10-01-2024, 07:06 PM
Hibs didn’t post it, it was just someone making a joke on here.

Oh dear, silly me.

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 07:13 PM
Oh dear, silly me.

Sorry 🫢

10-01-2024, 07:15 PM
Emily Nay, as in “Nay signings, nay cover and nay chance of finishing third.” Case closed.

MagicSwirlingShip
10-01-2024, 07:20 PM
Apparently not signed. Got a message earlier saying it could be a permanent deal we’re looking at or a loan to buy.

BK been quoted before we prefer loans with options to buy

pepe
10-01-2024, 07:22 PM

google lens and a little patience

10-01-2024, 07:24 PM
BK been quoted before we prefer loans with options to buy

We’ve had decent success with these kinds of deal before

Victor
10-01-2024, 07:30 PM
Hopefully we won't have to watch Henderson in a Hibs top again, he epitomises what's been wrong with Hibs, Edited.

Do you mean he is magical, or are you being offensive?

hfc-1875
10-01-2024, 07:35 PM
Seen today Greg Stewart moving back to Scotland, he’s 33 now but was always a good player. Could be a decent short term signing or terrible shout? 😂

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 07:43 PM
Seen today Greg Stewart moving back to Scotland, he’s 33 now but was always a good player. Could be a decent short term signing or terrible shout? 😂

He is heading in the wrong direction then, we are in Dubai 😄

Paulie Walnuts
10-01-2024, 07:44 PM

Terrible shout :greengrin

EGL2000
10-01-2024, 07:48 PM
No issue with players without experience as some will be good enough, Beck at Dundee being a recent example. Was more someone saying we had taken someone on trial ahead of a potential loan, which didn’t sound overly encouraging 10 days into the window. Hopefully we start to announce some arrivals soon.

Hope we’re not going to make the same mistake we did a few summers ago in appearing to wait for Doig money, which never came. Appreciate we’re in a bit of a no man’s land waiting on new investment, but we also need players to salvage this season.

Owen beck had also already played senior games before going to Dundee. Makes a significant difference in my eyes.

10-01-2024, 08:01 PM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

10-01-2024, 08:04 PM
Owen beck had also already played senior games before going to Dundee. Makes a significant difference in my eyes.

Yep I'm sure Beck's few appearances from the bench for Bolton was really significant!

EGL2000
10-01-2024, 08:12 PM
Yep I'm sure Beck's few appearances from the bench for Bolton was really significant!

Think it's more that he was clearly ready to go out and play senior football and be involved in first team football. There's likely a reason Moore hasn't played any yet. Not saying he won't be good just doesn't fill me with confidence.

10-01-2024, 08:22 PM
Celtic closing in on a right winger from Rapid Vienna. That would take the number of right wingers in their squad to 5. Can only assume they will move some of the others on during Jan.

JammyDoidger
10-01-2024, 08:27 PM
Do you mean he is magical, or are you being offensive?

Wouldn't say offensive just being honest, needs to toughen up big time if he's to make it at this level, don't doubt he has a bit ability but doesn't have the heart for me, we aren't good enough to be carrying wee laddies. Another I wouldn't want in the trenches with me.

10-01-2024, 08:39 PM
Think it's more that he was clearly ready to go out and play senior football and be involved in first team football. There's likely a reason Moore hasn't played any yet. Not saying he won't be good just doesn't fill me with confidence.

Understood!

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 08:41 PM
Celtic closing in on a right winger from Rapid Vienna. That would take the number of right wingers in their squad to 5. Can only assume they will move some of the others on during Jan.

I think Rogers was saying he will be clearing a few out before he gets more in, I think Welsh would have been a decent signing for us before celtc and Welsh himself got injured

I can see them punting Forrest too and unsure whats up with Ralston who also seemed a decent player

10-01-2024, 08:49 PM
Have to think we’re assessing Megwa for the second half of the season. We didn’t take O’Connor over to Dubai, he’s stayed with Airdrie.

Josh is miles away from being ready for Hibs. Not standing out at Airdrie

10-01-2024, 08:50 PM

Nay chance.

10-01-2024, 08:52 PM
Nay chance.
Nay mair crap puns fae you if you please.....

10-01-2024, 09:10 PM
Nay mair crap puns fae you if you please.....

Oh horse****

10-01-2024, 09:15 PM
I think Rogers was saying he will be clearing a few out before he gets more in, I think Welsh would have been a decent signing for us before celtc and Welsh himself got injured

I can see them punting Forrest too and unsure whats up with Ralston who also seemed a decent player

Would Forrest be worth a player signing on loan?

10-01-2024, 09:20 PM

Going by some Celtic fans comments they would be happy to see , Johnston, Tilio, Yang and Forrest leave.

Greenworld
10-01-2024, 09:49 PM
Would Forrest be worth a player signing on loan?We have enough winger types already in my opinion

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Bridge hibs
10-01-2024, 09:54 PM
Would Forrest be worth a player signing on loan?Vast experience for a start, would beef up our euro team 😀

10-01-2024, 10:38 PM

Not for me. Same with Mikey Johnston.

Dunno why but just couldn’t see Forrest caring about being here or giving 100%. Probably complete harsh on the guy mind you

King Cosell
10-01-2024, 11:05 PM

I'd be delighted with it, but it doesn't really make sense for Celtic. He's got 18 months left with them, he's featured in nearly all their games this season, and all they'd be getting from us is a fraction of his wages. Also, Monty would have to be more flexable with his formations, our wide players have to do an awful lot of work, not sure he's up to it.

11-01-2024, 05:37 AM
See James hill recalled by Bournemouth, became a bit of a fan’s favourite at hearts

Wouldn’t mind seeing him at us, a good CB.

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2024, 06:42 AM
Forrest would be some signing even at his age (32/33?). Still putting in big performances. That’s the type of signing that could really change a season.

Can’t see him wanting to come here though

11-01-2024, 07:15 AM
See James hill recalled by Bournemouth, became a bit of a fan’s favourite at hearts

Wouldn’t mind seeing him at us, a good CB.

Blackburn fans are gutted to see him go, another right sided CB though. Have they recalled him for cover?

11-01-2024, 07:40 AM

He did that well at Bolton that the manager said this when sending him back to Liverpool as he was deemed not good enough for EFL1.

"“The most important thing for Owen is that we don’t hinder his personal development and his progress".

11-01-2024, 07:40 AM

They all made their debuts between ages of 15-17 though and by the time they were 20 they were global superstars with hundreds of games experience between them.

Moore is a 6th choice defender at Leeds United, so a wee bit different:greengrin

Reading in the press that he's "very highly thought of at Leeds" sounds very familiar to the soundbites we were fed before Kenneh signed. Hopefully this one works out a bit better.

Auckland Hibs
11-01-2024, 08:10 AM
They all made their debuts between ages of 15-17 though and by the time they were 20 they were global superstars with hundreds of games experience between them.

Moore is a 6th choice defender at Leeds United, so a wee bit different:greengrin

Reading in the press that he's "very highly thought of at Leeds" sounds very familiar to the soundbites we were fed before Kenneh signed. Hopefully this one works out a bit better.

Sounds like he's not good enough for us 😕

11-01-2024, 08:38 AM
[emoji991] Look at this post on Facebook https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/leeds-united-defender-training-with-hibs-but-no-decision-made-yet-on-loan-deal-4473544?fbclid=IwAR3o49OGF3COsWKUC9jhOCjM6UV1iGTyy eYpovmc2GXw8VhI6tp-cbAJv_g_aem_AX_PhIfwF5m70ISJxbwuvfcnAVOaF9r5PdwDNN k8tv47Iyfa_jM5Y22mOI-zbXbhWgk

11-01-2024, 08:50 AM
[emoji991] Look at this post on Facebook https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/leeds-united-defender-training-with-hibs-but-no-decision-made-yet-on-loan-deal-4473544?fbclid=IwAR3o49OGF3COsWKUC9jhOCjM6UV1iGTyy eYpovmc2GXw8VhI6tp-cbAJv_g_aem_AX_PhIfwF5m70ISJxbwuvfcnAVOaF9r5PdwDNN k8tv47Iyfa_jM5Y22mOI-zbXbhWgk

It's good that they are actually taking a good look at him before making a decision.

11-01-2024, 08:59 AM
Fed up with loan signings. One is maybe ok, but I hope there comes a time that we try and build a real team that would do us good for a few years.

Teams don't get success filling up with different loan players every season.

11-01-2024, 09:04 AM
Fed up with loan signings. One is maybe ok, but I hope there comes a time that we try and build a real team that would do us good for a few years.

It's the reality of football these days. What would you define building a team? Buying a good player and holding onto him? For how much? For how long? Wages not subsidised?

Any decent player over performing for us is away in 12-18 months.

11-01-2024, 09:45 AM

I prefer good loan signings to pish permanent signings though.

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2024, 09:49 AM
It's the reality of football these days. What would you define building a team? Buying a good player and holding onto him? For how much? For how long? Wages not subsidised?

Any decent player over performing for us is away in 12-18 months.

Thinking of it now, I’m amazed we managed to keep McGinn for 3 years. Can only be due to us being in the championship for 2 of those seasons.

EGL2000
11-01-2024, 09:49 AM

Loan signings are fine. Can allow us to get players who we usually wouldn't be able to afford. I think it's more the reliance we have had on them in recent years which is frustrating.

11-01-2024, 10:04 AM
I prefer good loan signings to pish permanent signings though.

Have we not only got one loan signing just now and assuming they’re not recalled, will end up being here 2 years?

I really don’t think a high churn of average loan players is an issue at the club just now.

11-01-2024, 10:18 AM
Have we not only got one loan signing just now and assuming they’re not recalled, will end up being here 2 years?

I really don’t think a high churn of average loan players is an issue at the club just now.

No, good points.

I don't think there will be many folk who will be unhappy with Will Fish's presence or contribution to our club.

Tbh loan signings can make a lot of sense and I think they do right now. We're needing quality players to start, not to beef up the squad, and signing those starters might be an expensive business. With there being a degree of uncertainty about whether or not we're "normal Hibs" or "absolutely minted now" then I think good loan signings make the most sense right now (as they have often done in the past in January).

11-01-2024, 10:19 AM

Loan signings greatly helped win us the cup and we currently only have 1 loan signing in the team. We probably have less than any other SPFL team. Not sure why anyone would be fed up with them.

11-01-2024, 10:29 AM

Correct. Fish is our only loan.

11-01-2024, 10:32 AM

I don't mind as much in January as it's harder to sign good players this time of year.

The key thing for me is will they get into the first team. We don't need cover - we need guys that will come straight into the first team and improve us.

If Moore does that then great. I'll be really annoyed though if we end up with 3/4 loan players that are on the bench come March.

11-01-2024, 10:38 AM
Loan with option to buy is a good approach, IMO.

11-01-2024, 10:40 AM
Blackburn fans are gutted to see him go, another right sided CB though. Have they recalled him for cover?

Not a clue. Just seen he’d been recalled. They maybe have, can’t imagine them recalling him from Blackburn to send him up here

But would be a decent addition even on loan

11-01-2024, 10:46 AM
Loan signings are fine. Can allow us to get players who we usually wouldn't be able to afford. I think it's more the reliance we have had on them in recent years which is frustrating.

No problem with loan signings this window but what we need are 3/4 seasoned pros, mid to late 20s who can claim places in our first eleven now and are able to play NMs style of football in order that we can make a challenge for European football next season. It goes against the club ethos just now of signing youngsters who we can sell on at a later date for big money but needs must.

babahibs
11-01-2024, 10:51 AM

Which loan players are you fed up with?

EGL2000
11-01-2024, 11:07 AM
No problem with loan signings this window but what we need are 3/4 seasoned pros, mid to late 20s who can claim places in our first eleven now and are able to play NMs style of football in order that we can make a challenge for European football next season. It goes against the club ethos just now of signing youngsters who we can sell on at a later date for big money but needs must.

Just because they are loans doesn't mean they can't be that. If someone isn't getting a game at a better club than us we could easily get an older experienced player on loan. Luke ayling just went on loan to Middlesbrough from Leeds yesterday, perfect example of good experienced players still moving on loans.

11-01-2024, 11:10 AM
I hope there comes a time that we try and build a real team that would do us good for a few years.

According to the official site, the first team squad has 27 players.

26 of them are permanent signings.

11-01-2024, 11:21 AM
Just because they are loans doesn't mean they can't be that. If someone isn't getting a game at a better club than us we could easily get an older experienced player on loan. Luke ayling just went on loan to Middlesbrough from Leeds yesterday, perfect example of good experienced players still moving on loans.

That’s my point. It is players like that that we need this window. Not more youngsters with potential that might turn us a profit in a couple of years time.

NGoloGrantie
11-01-2024, 11:36 AM
We’re looking at Mathew Anim Cudjoe according to this bloke.

https://x.com/jacobsben/status/1745398491151479042?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g

11-01-2024, 11:37 AM
That’s my point. It is players like that that we need this window. Not more youngsters with potential that might turn us a profit in a couple of years time.

If you are expecting players of Aylings pedigree to pitch up here it could be a long window for you.

11-01-2024, 11:38 AM

https://x.com/jacobsben/status/1745398491151479042?s=46&t=teWgCfrX60lbBmqMtdAt4g

Another 20 year old 😁

11-01-2024, 11:43 AM

Ben used to work for Hibs so you’d imagine he has some contacts.

yerauldda
11-01-2024, 11:45 AM
Cudjoe would be a strange signing. A bit part player at United.

11-01-2024, 11:46 AM

Ben worked at Hibs for a while.

11-01-2024, 11:47 AM
There was chat we were looking at Cudjoe in the summer window.

GreenPJ
11-01-2024, 11:48 AM

Longer term replacement for Boyle?

11-01-2024, 11:51 AM

All it says is that Hibs are "tracking" him - I'd imagine we keep track of many players, doesn't necessarily mean they will sign for us.

11-01-2024, 11:55 AM
I think Cudjoe looks like quite a decent young player tbh

A decent squad player to add for sure

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

11-01-2024, 12:01 PM

I’ve been impressed when I’ve seen him play for dundee utd

Wonder why he’s not been playing as much this season

11-01-2024, 12:02 PM
I’ve been impressed when I’ve seen him play for dundee utd

Wonder why he’s not been playing as much this season

Snap. Only seen a little of him but looks like he has potential.. and pace.

11-01-2024, 12:08 PM
There was chat we were looking at Cudjoe in the summer window.

Yeah, feels like we've been interested in him for a while, which is strange as he's never really described as a stand out player in a team that has been struggling, relegated then playing at a lower level.

Kai Fotheringham looked their liveliest player the last time I watched them.

Saint Hibee
11-01-2024, 12:38 PM
Any chance of big Myka coming back? I'm not sure where he is now, but he's exactly the kind of striker who would get on the end of Jair and Youan's crosses.

11-01-2024, 12:42 PM
Any chance of big Myka coming back? I'm not sure where he is now, but he's exactly the kind of striker who would get on the end of Jair and Youan's crosses.
Have you seen jair and Youan crosses they might do one or two each game if lucky. We really need better than Myka who is always injured.

EGL2000
11-01-2024, 12:44 PM
If you are expecting players of Aylings pedigree to pitch up here it could be a long window for you.

I'm not don't worry! I was just more using it as an example that those types of players can be loaned. Would obvs be a level lower in terms of quality.

EGL2000
11-01-2024, 12:46 PM

Swansea paid 2 mil plus so doubt they would let him go on the cheap.

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 12:56 PM
Swansea paid 2 mil plus so doubt they would let him go on the cheap.

He was on the bench last game Swansea played, probably still has a part to play in their team I would imagine

Leitherhibs
11-01-2024, 01:15 PM
Johnson went to watch Cudjoe in the summer.

11-01-2024, 01:24 PM
Cudjoe….

Hopefully we’re signing better and he’s merely just one we’re keeping an eye on.

11-01-2024, 01:28 PM
Ben used to work for Hibs so you’d imagine he has some contacts.

Hopefully he's picked this up wrong. He's not a player id look twice at.

Hibiza
11-01-2024, 01:34 PM
Ben worked at Hibs for a while.

tam4hibs
11-01-2024, 01:36 PM

I think that mentality may have got us in the recruitment mess we are in. (Not you this is aimed at btw - our recruiters). Terms like, 'decent squad players' or 'could do a job' should not be in our vocabulary, or to be more precise, those making recruitment decisions. I think we are full of 'decent squad players' and little first team quality.

Will he (any signing) improve the first team?
Or will they be serious competition for the individual we already have in that role?

if the answer to those are no (and they are not signed for the youth team), then they should not be signed. Could count on one hand how many 'squad players' we have had that actually went on to make a difference when you look at the revolving door of recruitment the last 5 years+.

A first team that is kept on their toes knowing there is quality that could replace them should form / performances drop should be our aim.

11-01-2024, 01:38 PM
Cudjoe….

Hopefully we’re signing better and he’s merely just one we’re keeping an eye on.

How.. his name is almost “coulddoajob”

11-01-2024, 01:42 PM
Hopefully he's picked this up wrong. He's not a player id look twice at.

Just ignore him if he signs 👍

11-01-2024, 01:42 PM
I think that mentality may have got us in the recruitment mess we are in. (Not you this is aimed at btw - our recruiters). Terms like, 'decent squad players' or 'could do a job' should not be in our vocabulary, or to be more precise, those making recruitment decisions. I think we are full of 'decent squad players' and little first team quality.

Or will they be serious competition for the individual we already have in that role?

if the answer to those are no (and they are not signed for the youth team), then they should not be signed. Could count on one hand how many 'squad players' we have had that actually went on to make a difference when you look at the revolving door of recruitment the last 5 years+.

A first team that is kept on their toes knowing there is quality that could replace them should form / performances drop should be our aim.He's only 20 and showed some signs of having something about him

Not every player we sign will be viewed as immediately altering our first team

I get what your point is though but supplementing the squad with good players with potential is normal

It's also vital we improve the depth and quality all around but we arnt signing 22 John McGinns

11-01-2024, 01:43 PM
Just ignore him if he signs 👍

who said that

Paulie Walnuts

A first team that is kept on their toes knowing there is quality that could replace them should form / performances drop should be our aim.

Agree with all of that.

We have a squad full of players who with maybe 2 or 3 exceptions, should be at best, squad players. The last thing we need is more squad players, we need first names on the team sheet players.

who said that

😁 this made me happy BS 👍

11-01-2024, 01:51 PM

The idea of having all our own players and a very strong side is obviously desirable, but quality is the most important thing.

Top clubs with promising young talent that aren’t getting in their first team squad aren’t going to sell them at an affordable price to us while they develop… having access to talent by way of loans for these sorts of players is a great option.

In short, I’m sure the majority of us would rather have more better players including loaned ones, rather than less quality but all fully-contracted to Hibs.

As someone touched-on above, it’s less of a factor now anyway with the general length of contracts/terms players are at clubs for.

11-01-2024, 01:54 PM
Cudjoe wouldn’t really match up with the kind of signing Montgomery was talking about making this month.

11-01-2024, 02:00 PM

Can't see us bringing in anyone permanently this window. If we're on the verge of big investment and we're serious about improving we're not going to want to bloat our squad with mediocre players under long contracts of 2/3 years that we can't get rid of. We already have lots of them. Couple of loan signings will probably be all we bring in this window which is a terrifying thought.

Mainstandman
11-01-2024, 02:19 PM
I think I'd like to see us trying to sweep up the best Scottish talent we can, our most recent successes appears to come from that.

11-01-2024, 02:22 PM
Cudjoe wouldn’t really match up with the kind of signing Montgomery was talking about making this month.

This. It's not the transfer window for punts or guys that will give us cover. No projects. We need folk that will get into the first team straight a way. Loans are fine imo but they need to be first team ready.

11-01-2024, 02:24 PM
I think that mentality may have got us in the recruitment mess we are in. (Not you this is aimed at btw - our recruiters). Terms like, 'decent squad players' or 'could do a job' should not be in our vocabulary, or to be more precise, those making recruitment decisions. I think we are full of 'decent squad players' and little first team qum

I'm not too sure there's much wrong with that description. The majority of players who won us the cup would fit into that category. In addition, some of the players who we've most enjoyed in recent years, eg, Malonga, Allan and Boyle were not valued by the clubs from whom we signed them. We have to be realistic, we cannot sign a team of superstars who will improve us overnight. We need a balance of seasoned professionals, hopefully a few game changers and possibly a few youngsters with potential. Cudjoe would fit in latter category and IMO has more potential than Dhanda, who I also like. Right now we have plenty of the above but not necessarily in the right ratio. We're fishing in the same lake as our rivals and like them (and pretty much every club) for every success we'll have a failure or 2.
If we signed squad players like Daz, Fontaine, McGeouch or Fyvie I would be happy.

11-01-2024, 02:24 PM
I think I'd like to see us trying to sweep up the best Scottish talent we can, our most recent successes appears to come from that.

Whilst true, the likes of McGinn, Nisbet, Fyvie, Allan, McGeouch etc had all proved their quality to a certain degree by playing consistently. I think Mcgeouch was the only one that wasn’t really playing but was highly rated.

Our latest attempts - Dylan Tait, Dan Mackay, Ewan Henderson, Kyle McLellend haven’t worked at all, with only Henderson playing any real amount of games

If we were signing Lennon Miller, David Watson, Lewis Mayo etc then yeah fair enough.

11-01-2024, 02:31 PM

Exactly right and for me, the only place I've ever seen the term "would be a decent squad player" used is on here. I'd bet decent money that NM or any other manager has never asked for squad fillers, they'll be asking for players who are at a minimum as good as what we have but more likely better.

11-01-2024, 02:32 PM
https://x.com/saintssocialite/status/1745446520407597267?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Jacob Blaney to Southampton?

11-01-2024, 02:33 PM
https://x.com/saintssocialite/status/1745446520407597267?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

He's not had a look in since he was injured.

Trinity Hibee
11-01-2024, 02:33 PM

I take it’s unlikely he’ll make the first team given I don’t think he’s been on the bench whilst we’ve had our defensive issues this season?

11-01-2024, 02:37 PM

Would be a strange one. Southampton signing a 19 year old who hasn’t come close to breaking through at Hibs. Suppose whatever it might cost to sign him is pennies for Southampton for the minuscule chance he’s a late developer that makes it at that level.

11-01-2024, 02:40 PM
I take it’s unlikely he’ll make the first team given I don’t think he’s been on the bench whilst we’ve had our defensive issues this season?

Always thought he looked a good young player when I’ve seen him too, very good on the ball too.

Thought he was highly rated but injury came at the wrong time.

Would seem odd Southampton sign him if we don’t think he’s good enough

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 02:50 PM
He's not had a look in since he was injured.Would we be entitled to comp if this goes ahead ?

11-01-2024, 02:50 PM
Always thought he looked a good young player when I’ve seen him too, very good on the ball too.

Agree with all of that.

Looked strong and composed on ball preseason before this one and very good in Youth Team Euro run

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 02:52 PM
Did Harbottle travel to Dubai ? Im sure I read a post with someone saying they saw him at train station, unless he is scared of flying and he is going by train and boat 😀

andrew70
11-01-2024, 02:53 PM

This makes sense as to why he’s not been used since his return from injury. Good, solid centre back and decent on the ball. Good luck to him if he makes the move.

Certainly good enough.

11-01-2024, 03:04 PM
Did Harbottle travel to Dubai ? Im sure I read a post with someone saying they saw him at train station, unless he is scared of flying and he is going by train and boat 😀

Currently making his way through Morocco apparently.

11-01-2024, 03:15 PM

Not being funny here, but... is this a joke that I've missed?

11-01-2024, 03:18 PM
Not being funny here, but... is this a joke that I've missed?

He was apparently spotted at Waverley with suitcases earlier in the week.

11-01-2024, 03:25 PM
He was apparently spotted at Waverley with suitcases earlier in the week.
Can't afford a car? Get him doon the road, nae paupers at Hibs.

Mainstandman
11-01-2024, 03:26 PM
Whilst true, the likes of McGinn, Nisbet, Fyvie, Allan, McGeouch etc had all proved their quality to a certain degree by playing consistently. I think Mcgeouch was the only one that wasn’t really playing but was highly rated.

Our latest attempts - Dylan Tait, Dan Mackay, Ewan Henderson, Kyle McLellend haven’t worked at all, with only Henderson playing any real amount of games

If we were signing Lennon Miller, David Watson, Lewis Mayo etc then yeah fair enough.

Think you've hit the nail on the head there, our latest attempts aren't the best talent they're just Scottish! none of those players was a star in the team they came from.

11-01-2024, 03:37 PM
Think you've hit the nail on the head there, our latest attempts aren't the best talent they're just Scottish! none of those players was a star in the team they came from.

Tait was Raiths best player according to the Rovers fans I know

11-01-2024, 03:48 PM

Great potential good luck to the laddie

11-01-2024, 03:57 PM

He looked good v Dortmund.

Do Hibs want to sell him? He's under contract until 2025 and was viewed as a very good prospect.

MagicSwirlingShip
11-01-2024, 04:11 PM
He looked good v Dortmund.

Do Hibs want to sell him? He's under contract until 2025 and was viewed as a very good prospect.

I’d imagine Hibs would spin it as “another academy graduate moving onto a higher level”

Would rather they just got a chance at Hibs tbh

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 04:15 PM
I’d imagine Hibs would spin it as “another academy graduate moving onto a higher level”

Or hibs might not spin anything and have decided that he may struggle to break into the first team and have let him go to try have a career at another club

11-01-2024, 04:21 PM

They can't all get a chance.

11-01-2024, 04:31 PM
They can't all get a chance.

I think it’s one of those which frustrates fans though as he could get a chance if we wanted him to.

Megwa went on loan to Airdrie and by all accounts has been brilliant, same with Aiken prior to his injury. Blaney was in the same team and thought of just as positively.

Whittikar was unheard of and for a 16 year old has done very well. Molotnikov is now proving he’s got quality.

We’ve loaned Fish as a young inexperienced centre back and now look to be doing similar with Moore, who has yet to play a competing game for a team in the championship

We’re potentially losing a young centre half to a team in the championship.

Obviously I’ve not seen enough of Blaney or Moore, but could we have gave Blaney a chance? Sometimes you don’t know until they’re chucked in the deep end.

Similar with Laidlaw prior to him moving on.

11-01-2024, 04:43 PM
On the
Marrakesh Exoress

11-01-2024, 04:53 PM
Something's gone wrong if Laidlaw and Blaney both move on to big teams down south without getting a look in here. Blaney is quite clearly one of the best talents in his age group, obviously the injury came at a bad time but that doesn't mean his quality has gone away.

We'll never really know with Laidlaw and I'm prepared to accept any claims that not everyone can make it. But Blaney would be an odd one considering we have massive issues at CB right now.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

11-01-2024, 04:59 PM
I think it’s one of those which frustrates fans though as he could get a chance if we wanted him to.

Megwa went on loan to Airdrie and by all accounts has been brilliant, same with Aiken prior to his injury. Blaney was in the same team and thought of just as positively.

Whittikar was unheard of and for a 16 year old has done very well. Molotnikov is now proving he’s got quality.

We’ve loaned Fish as a young inexperienced centre back and now look to be doing similar with Moore, who has yet to play a competing game for a team in the championship

We’re potentially losing a young centre half to a team in the championship.

Obviously I’ve not seen enough of Blaney or Moore, but could we have gave Blaney a chance? Sometimes you don’t know until they’re chucked in the deep end.

Similar with Laidlaw prior to him moving on.

Good points here. The Moore-Blaney situation is enlightening. We don't seem to be the only club who are gunshy about blooding our talented young players, let happy to take a risk on those at other clubs.

11-01-2024, 05:06 PM
Something's gone wrong if Laidlaw and Blaney both move on to big teams down south without getting a look in here. Blaney is quite clearly one of the best talents in his age group, obviously the injury came at a bad time but that doesn't mean his quality has gone away.

We'll never really know with Laidlaw and I'm prepared to accept any claims that not everyone can make it. But Blaney would be an odd one considering we have massive issues at CB right now.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

Something will have gone wrong if either player end up playing at a higher level than Hibs, that hasn’t happened yet in either case.

Blaney spent 5 weeks on loan at Stenhousemuir in the 4th tier last season and only played less than half the available minutes before he got injured. What makes you think he’d be close to a solution for our left sided central defensive issue in the top flight?

PHeffernan
11-01-2024, 05:11 PM
Fish not ours and Hanlon out of contract at the end of May but will probably get another year.
That leaves 4 contracted senior centre halves for next season: Bushiri (24), Harbottle (23), McLelland (22 next month) and Blaney (19).

11-01-2024, 05:13 PM
Fish not ours and Hanlon out of contract at the end of May but will probably get another year.
That leaves 4 contracted senior centre halves for next season: Bushiri (24), Harbottle (23), McLelland (22 next month) and Blaney (19).

I'd imagine Hanlon will get a 1 year, possibly 2, extension on the understanding he is likely to be used primarily as backup.

11-01-2024, 05:20 PM
I'd imagine Hanlon will get a 1 year, possibly 2, extension on the understanding he is likely to be used primarily as backup.

An expensive back up option.

Does anyone know when Blaney returned from injury? Has he actually been playing for the under whatever's side?

TrinityHFC
11-01-2024, 05:22 PM
Good points here. The Moore-Blaney situation is enlightening. We don't seem to be the only club who are gunshy about blooding our talented young players, let happy to take a risk on those at other clubs.

It is almost as if not all young players are of the same quality!?

11-01-2024, 05:27 PM
I'm struggling to think if qny young players we have released or has moved to another club basically for free that has gone on to greater things. We hear it all the time that this one and that one should have been given a chance but in reality our decision makers at tye club look like they get ut right pretty much 100% of the time

Brummie_Hibs
11-01-2024, 05:31 PM
I'm struggling to think if qny young players we have released or has moved to another club basically for free that has gone on to greater things. We hear it all the time that this one and that one should have been given a chance but in reality our decision makers at tye club look like they get ut right pretty much 100% of the time
Apart from McGinn, the same can said for any player that has left Hibs in recent years.

11-01-2024, 05:35 PM

The issue is bringing in guys like (off the top of my head) Big Dave, Nelom, Mavrias, Hope, Schofield, Woods, Devlin, David Mitchell etc etc. could we not pad the squad out with our own youngsters rather than sign guys who are effectively making up the numbers and won’t be used even when needed.

11-01-2024, 05:35 PM
Apart from McGinn, the same can said for any player that has left Hibs in recent years.

Some will argue Porteous/Nisbet, but I think you’re right.

11-01-2024, 05:39 PM
It could be argued that David Wotherspoon also did alright after he left us.

pepe
11-01-2024, 05:40 PM
Doig

11-01-2024, 05:45 PM
It could be argued that David Wotherspoon also did alright after he left us.

James Collins, Eoin Doyle

Green Reaper
11-01-2024, 05:50 PM
Ricardo Vaz Te

11-01-2024, 05:54 PM
Doig

Good shout actually Pepe 👍

11-01-2024, 06:14 PM
Eric Dier to Bayern! Must be to keep Kane company, can’t be for football reasons.

11-01-2024, 06:40 PM
One dynamic midfielder and a solid central defender

11-01-2024, 06:48 PM

A partner for Vente would be nice also.

11-01-2024, 06:53 PM
A partner for Vente would be nice also.

A pass for Vente would be nice.

Paulie Walnuts
11-01-2024, 07:57 PM

The dynamic midfielder is an absolute must if we’re persisting with 4-4-2. Not too many of them about though.

I’d also suggest the two wide men shouldn’t be wingers if we’re persisting with it as well. IMO we’re more needing guys in the style of Bernardo Silva, Foden, Grealish etc (obviously adjusted for standard). Or even Ewan Henderson, but again, adjusted for standard, just in the other direction.

11-01-2024, 08:02 PM
I think we should sign, a Players

NGoloGrantie
11-01-2024, 09:19 PM
Adryan Oliveira Tavares on trail with us in Dubai. Brazilian midfielder https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240111/fb660bdd550a8a9bde7734d31eafced3.jpg

11-01-2024, 09:35 PM
Adryan Oliveira Tavares on trail with us in Dubai. Brazilian midfielder https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240111/fb660bdd550a8a9bde7734d31eafced3.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk2 Tavares

Not possible.

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 09:37 PM
2 Tavares

Not possible.

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkWe can call him Zico or Kaka 😀

In 2012, he was included in the list of the 101 best players born after 1991 compiled by Don Balón.

In his homeland, Adryan is nicknamed herdeiro de Zico meaning 'heir of Zico' and il nuovo Zico (the new Zico)

Adryan's style of play has been compared to that of Brazilian compatriot Kaká, due to his skill and playmaker ability whilst playing in the 'number 10' role. Adryan can also play as a central midfielder and as a second striker. He is also renowned for being a free kick specialist

11-01-2024, 09:38 PM
We can call him Zico or Kaka 😀

In 2012, he was included in the list of the 101 best players born after 1991 compiled by Don Balón.

In his homeland, Adryan is nicknamed herdeiro de Zico meaning 'heir of Zico' and il nuovo Zico (the new Zico)

Adryan's style of play has been compared to that of Brazilian compatriot Kaká, due to his skill and playmaker ability whilst playing in the 'number 10' role. Adryan can also play as a central midfielder and as a second striker. He is also renowned for being a free kick specialist

This has got the Gambian Roberto Carlos written all over it.

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 09:40 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThats handy, he has 2 right arms 😳

11-01-2024, 09:41 PM
Exiting

hibeejeebies
11-01-2024, 09:41 PM
This has got the Gambian Roberto Carlos written all over it.

The Brazilian Pa Kujabi.

11-01-2024, 09:42 PM

This Adryan?? :greengrin

https://youtu.be/4kPFGjXv8KU

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 09:42 PM
Exiting

Ffs already ? He has just arrived 😟

11-01-2024, 09:48 PM

Youan and Adryan follow each other on Instagram if that means anything.

11-01-2024, 09:50 PM

Adryan is also followed by Jair. :cb

11-01-2024, 09:50 PM
Adryan is also followed by Jair. :cb

Same surname gang

11-01-2024, 09:51 PM

Looks like he’s barely played recently and has had very little impact at any of his recent clubs. Still I’m desperate for us to sign him based on what you’ve posted.

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 09:52 PM

Maybe know each other when they played in Switzerland, both also played for Nantes but at different times

11-01-2024, 09:53 PM
.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240111/f57d6760659d9973d159613ec754727c.jpg

11-01-2024, 09:54 PM
Looks like he’s barely played recently and has had very little impact at any of his recent clubs. Still I’m desperate for us to sign him based on what you’ve posted.

Had a look at his stats also, guess there is no harm having him with us for a week to see how he looks on the pitch and in training.

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 09:57 PM

Doesnt seem to have played since 1st July, thats a fair amount of time out and goes against what Montgomery said about signings being first team ready

No harm in looking at him I suppose

11-01-2024, 09:58 PM

For **** sake Bridge, I’ve only just changed they sheets.

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 10:00 PM
For **** sake Bridge, I’ve only just changed they sheets.Oops, sorry 🫢

11-01-2024, 10:01 PM

That's enough for me, I'm wanting a 4 year contract, minimum!

11-01-2024, 10:03 PM
Fallon d'Floor 2014 winner, sign him up

11-01-2024, 10:05 PM
Thats handy, he has 2 right arms 😳

11-01-2024, 10:54 PM
He seems to have played very little football in recent years, less than 900 total minutes over the last 5 seasons since Summer 2019, averaging just 29 minutes per appearance during that time. Why has he hardly been playing during what should probably be his peak years (24-29)?

pepe
11-01-2024, 11:06 PM

cool tattoos, however, after a little sleuthing there may be a skeleton in his closet that could be a little embarrassing

PHeffernan
11-01-2024, 11:11 PM
A pass for Vente would be nice.

I laughed at that more than I should have :thumbsup:

JammyDoidger
11-01-2024, 11:16 PM
I'm not enthused by the players we have on trial I must admit, a young laddie from Leeds and a boy that's no kicked his own arse since 2018, cmon Hibs take this seriously man, we want to be aiming for Third not Third bottom.

Bridge hibs
11-01-2024, 11:16 PM

cool tattoos, however, after a little sleuthing there may be a skeleton in his closet that could be a little embarrassing

Can it play centre half ?

11-01-2024, 11:40 PM
Wait wait wait.

A Brazilian who goes by one name - ‘Adryan’ and looks like he plays just off the striker, some would say as a ‘10’

Sign me up

12-01-2024, 12:11 AM
https://youtu.be/3beaDc6GdR0?feature=shared

Seems more of a winger

Victor
12-01-2024, 12:14 AM
I'm not enthused by the players we have on trial I must admit, a young laddie from Leeds and a boy that's no kicked his own arse since 2018, cmon Hibs take this seriously man, we want to be aiming for Third not Third bottom.

Eh? Why would anyone want to kick their own a**e?

12-01-2024, 12:20 AM
Have you seen jair and Youan crosses they might do one or two each game if lucky. We really need better than Myka who is always injured.

Jair is a natural winger. In our last game he put in some top quality crosses.

Youan was signed as a 9. Lee and Monty have been trying him on the wing. Most Hibs fans will tell you that he's not cut out to be a 7 or an 11.