View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2021-22 transfer thread
31-01-2022, 11:01 PM
This has late paperwork written all over....
Like Mcgath in the summer 😡
Steven79
Surely not?Yep!
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Surely not?https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/our-club/club-directory
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Looks like whatever it was didn't happen.
Hurry up hibs
Do you think maybe a suitable player isn't available? Teams don't just give away good players and January is one of the worst months.
We don't know Melkerson's level yet but from what I've read and heard from Norwegians he's a major talent.
Na I’m just not having that. We should’ve had a list of extensive targets in case boyle left.
21sMay
31-01-2022, 11:02 PM
Hold tight
There’s loads of fireworks going off on Lochend road the now so it must be someone brilliant that’s signing.
Loads at Cameron Toll too :confused:
Hopefully means we are still shopping for someone to play in the centre.
HendoDelivered
Onto the derby now!
Looks like whatever it was didn't happen.
Unless it’s already been done?
JamesHFC
A name has obviously been kept well under wraps from the media
There’s no way we’ve left it too late again.
Surely.
English clubs are still announcing new signings, Blackburn just signed someone a minute ago so there’s still a chance Murphy could be away.
31-01-2022, 11:03 PM
Fireworks will be for Chinese New Year
There’s loads of fireworks going off on Lochend road the now so it must be someone brilliant that’s signing.
Honestly mate, that last thing I said to Malky was discretion. All will be revealed tomorrow.
Chinese new year bud.
Na I’m just not having that. We should’ve had a list of extensive targets in case boyle left.Maybe we did/do and we think none of worth the money folk want in January?
Or they simply don't want to sell in January?
Or we think we think we can get target 1 in the summer?
Hold tight
For how long 👀
31-01-2022, 11:04 PM
Might be wrong, happy to be proven so if things change but this looks like using media to save face.
BBC ticker
Posted at 0:000:00
Window closes
So the bad news is, if your club hasn't got the deal done by now, that's it, no more business until the summer.
The good news is they may have done it but just not told anyone yet, and because of that I'm going to sit here until 1am with my Tiramisu and wait for the announcements.
And remember, free agents can sign whenever they like, so Robert Snodgrass you keep your phone on.
Dr What If?
Its Chinese new year today, happy year of the Tiger
Hold tightAre they Scottish based per chance?
JamesHFC
Announce Snodgrass.
Murphy away to Mansfield confirmed.
31-01-2022, 11:05 PM
Murphy away to Mansfield confirmed.Offft
Welcome Daniel mckay
[emoji23][emoji23]
Hold tight
Tease
Silky
Hold tight
No chance! Nothing to see here!
HendoDelivered
Murphy away to Mansfield
Must mean we managed to sign his replacement.
31-01-2022, 11:06 PM
Offft
Welcome Daniel mckay
[emoji23][emoji23]
At this point I'd settle for Malky McKay
We’ve all been waiting up for a Brandon Barker announcement. I’m convinced.
Somethings happening
I don’t know what
But something
Boyle money gone on electricity and twitter boys overtime
Where’s that confirmed about?
Chinese new year bud.
Good call, aye :aok:
Must have got the Man City boy then I imagine.
For how long 👀
I'm away to my pit. 00.06. See if I get up in the morning and there's a tweet from Hibs announcing a signing timed at 12.07............
JamesHFC
Sylvester Jasper, never heard of him.
Silky
Must mean we managed to sign his replacement.
Maloney getting the boots back on.
Sylvester Jasper it is on loan.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/sylvester-jasper-joins-on-loan
Sylvester Jasper on loan from Fulham!
Petrie !
Sylvester Jasper on loan from Fulham confirmed
31-01-2022, 11:07 PM
Sylvester Japser on loan.
Who?
Christ that is a name from left field 🤣
Sylvester Jasper
We are delighted to announce the signing of Sylvester Jasper on loan from English Championship side Fulham 📝⚽️
At this point I'd settle for Malky McKay
He’d have won the two headers we conceded from at the weekend.
LunasBoots
Welcome
Silvestre Jasper from Fulham
31-01-2022, 11:08 PM
Worth it for the name alone
JamesHFC
Glad we have got some sort of replacement for Boyle, hopefully he turns out to be decent!
Percy Vere
Barker and Snodgrass tomorrow???
Welcome Jasper
Hopefully he will ghost past defenders
I'm away to my pit. 00.06. See if I get up in the morning and there's a tweet from Hibs announcing a signing timed at 12.07............
Couldn’t have scripted it any better if you’d tried 😂
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/sylvester-jasper-joins-on-loan
Few games in the B team to “get up to speed”?
Option to buy too...
31-01-2022, 11:09 PM
Where’s that confirmed about?
I confirmed it ages back Stu'. :aok:
I don’t want to be critical but
20 year old on loan with an option to buy and he’s made a handful of first team appearances
cameronw-hfc
Still got a feeling snoddy might end up here
21sMay
One more still possible
I'm away to my pit. 00.06. See if I get up in the morning and there's a tweet from Hibs announcing a signing timed at 12.07............00.06 it was [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
So we’ve got Sylvester and Rocky?
It's a signing at least. Can play behind the strikers or on either wing. Looking forward to see what he brings to the team.
Chorley Hibee
If that's the best we can manage then God help us.
One more still possible
I'm going to vomit
31-01-2022, 11:10 PM
One more still possible
https://media4.giphy.com/media/QjTAjja6qYQhi/200.gif
So we’ve got Sylvester and Rocky?
MagicSwirlingShip
I'm going to vomit
😂😂😂
SloopJB
20 year old on loan with an option to buy and he’s made a handful of first team appearances
Yes you do.
Go on.
31-01-2022, 11:11 PM
If that's the best we can manage then God help us.Seen much of him?
Is he crap?
20 odd games in league Two... 2 goals.
Interesting hibs haven't came out and said they are done.
Thank **** we didn’t sign the standard on loan type no one has ever heard of before……..
31-01-2022, 11:12 PM
Colchester goal of the month winner in November with a Cadden like goal. Only difference is it looks like Sylvester meant his.
AdidasHibernian
One more still possible
As well as the Fulham lad?
SloopJB
You have the advantage of seeing him in action.
I have to wait as I haven’t seen him play.
LunasBoots
20 odd games in league Two... 2 goals.
Fecksake
Guys stats are very impressive. One assist and four big chances created in his last game. Sounds promising.
Silvestre Jasper from Fulham
Is he for the first team or the development team?
MagicSwirlingShip
Can’t wait to hear the disco blaring out at ER.
Played fir Bulgarian under 23 team Twice You still not impressed
RossScott1991
31-01-2022, 11:13 PM
We will have the exact same problems as we’ve had all season until we replace the centre of midfield.
But welcome. Etc etc.
One went to Liverpool today, the other went to the big team
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XbP77AkkMK8
Percy Vere
Might be a gem!
Have faith
GreenGray
Is he for the first team or the development team?
On loan so will be first team
I’m trying to work this out
We signed a 20 year old winger in Hague for the B team
We signed a 20 year old winger on loan for the first team
We had a 20 year old winger but put him on loan
21sMay
Been told one more but may not be tonight so I'm guessing it must be free agent. Surely not Barker sith this boy signing
31-01-2022, 11:14 PM
Oh **** off, even I'm not that negative.
Couldn’t have scripted it any better if you’d tried 😂
😂 It wasn't even 12.07 yet.
https://i.ibb.co/N9SJcqw/Screenshot-20220201-001152-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/1r6PFNH)
Would have preferred an experienced presence in midfield than another 20 year old, but welcome all the same.
Belter of a name, as others of said. Also appreciating the randomness of the sentence stating that he’s been capped for England U15s and Bulgaria U21s.
Won’t be involved in the derby tomorrow, ffs
Mansfield confirm Murphy loan
Seems ill thought out.
Might be a gem!
Have faith
You’re wasting your time with him.
cameronw-hfc
Could all be at different stages of their development?
31-01-2022, 11:15 PM
At least there's big screens tomorrow guys.
Allan to Dundee also, not sure why that's not been announced.
SloopJB
This is genuinely exciting,
I’ve never had an ignore list before tonight.
One more still possible
So even after signing Sylvester there’s another signing Stallone the cards?
Is he injured already?
Article doesn't say that does it?
Whit part of Bulgaria is that name common to? 😆😆
21sMay
Pretty good 😂
https://twitter.com/colu_official/status/1479466889520848899?s=21
Colchester fans seemed disappointed to lose him.
31-01-2022, 11:16 PM
It's a lot of money saved.
Seems ill thought out.
Who said Hauge was for the B team - whatever our B team is anyway?
I mean if Jasper is the best out of all three then it makes sense right? Jasper can play both wings and behind the striker by the sounds of it.
Willis1875
😂😂 well played
31-01-2022, 11:17 PM
Very good.
Keepthefaith
😂😂 Good on you hermit crab, I do love a funny self deprecating quip!
Article doesn't say that does it?
Mark Atkinson confirmed on Twitter
It’s almost like not all 20 year olds are the same.
Mental 😂
Worth it for the name alone
Sounds like a character out of Jeeves and Wooster; we would have been better off with Gussie Fink-Nottle.
31-01-2022, 11:18 PM
https://twitter.com/BTG1875/status/1488305341158903818?t=pckkPvNPZ2-iLYJ0OUueQQ&s=19
ozwoody
Welcome Sylvester. I wonder if he will say anything on social media...maybe send a tweety
Sylvester makes me feel mighty real.
Dr What If?
That quote is my highlight of this window :greengrin
31-01-2022, 11:19 PM
You’re absolutely obsessed with players ages. Were you concerned when our summer signings in 2015 were a 19 year old Henderson, 20 year old McGinn and 21 year old McGeouch to replace the experienced Craig and Robertson?
good spot..they sound gutted, obviously impressed them.
Torto7
Folk are going to be surprised how good he is. He's technically very good. Exciting signing.
We are delighted to announce the signing of Sylvester Jasper on loan from English Championship side Fulham 📝⚽️
Funky signing.
31-01-2022, 11:20 PM
At least there's big screens tomorrow guys.
Allan to Dundee also, not sure why that's not been announced.
Where are you reading that about Allan ?
It's a lot of money saved.
I'm guessing we're still paying part of his salary hence it being a loan?
Percy Vere
Sylvestre is pals with Carvalho who’s just been signed by Liverpool. Came through the ranks together.
Worth a wee watch
https://youtu.be/XbP77AkkMK8
31-01-2022, 11:21 PM
You’re absolutely obsessed with players ages. Were you concerned when our summer signings in 2015 were a 19 year old Henderson, 20 year old McGinn and 21 year old McGeouch to replace the experienced Craig and Robertson?
Slightly different when McGinn had loads of top flight game and was a league cup winner, McGeough had been with us the year before and Henderson had played for Celtic and Rosenborg.
JamesHFC
Would still take Snodgrass if he’s up for it.
I know quite a few Col U fans and they'll all be getting a message from me tomorrow
21sMay
Sylvestre is pals with Carvalho who’s just been signed by Liverpool. Came through the ranks together.
Worth a wee watch
Didn't the carvalho deal fall through. may be wrong
Worth a wee watch
Carvalho deal fell through
Mark Atkinson confirmed on Twitter
Jeezo
GreenGray
31-01-2022, 11:22 PM
Fulham fan account tweeted this:
“Hibs fans he is a direct attacking winger who will get you off your seats. Loves to take players on. Look after him”
Sounds promising
21sMay
31-01-2022, 11:22 PM
Carvalho deal fell through
Maybe why we waited so long
Chorley Hibee
31-01-2022, 11:23 PM
The same failed policy of desperate loans of nondescript English youth players that has served us so well in the past.
Half a season at the side currently 2nd bottom of League Two in England.
Forgive me if I'm not exactly filled with confidence in our latest wonder kid, or that this was the best we could have got.
Sylvester makes me feel mighty real.
I thought I saw a pusses cat .........:greengrin
Folk are going to be surprised how good he is. He's technically very good. Exciting signing.
You seen him play?
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 11:24 PM
Fulham fan account tweeted this:
“Hibs fans he is a direct attacking winger who will get you off your seats. Loves to take players on. Look after him”
Sounds promising
Things you love to see.
31-01-2022, 11:24 PM
Bit harsh on McGinn never lets us down imo
Agreed - McGinn was outstanding last season and earned himself a Scotland call up. Wee dip in form perhaps but the same player is still at ER.
31-01-2022, 11:25 PM
Well that sounds really promising, a wee bit excitement at last. :aok:
31-01-2022, 11:25 PM
Slightly different when McGinn had loads of top flight game and was a league cup winner, McGeough had been with us the year before and Henderson had played for Celtic and Rosenborg.
But that’s my point, the age of a player is irrelevant if they are good enough.
Maybe another Sly one.
21sMay
31-01-2022, 11:26 PM
Maybe another Sly one.
So I'm hearing . May not be tonight though
I'm a big fan of this approach to take younger players on loan with the transfer agreed in advance. Means a successful loan spell doesn't raise the price. I always disliked the fact that there is no long-term benefit to us taking promising youngsters on loan and developing them.
Are hibs really putting us through this. Can they just tweet they are done so I can get to my bed.
I'm guessing we're still paying part of his salary hence it being a loan?
I've no idea tbh, I only know he said his cheerios earlier and was away. Most the team where surprised.
31-01-2022, 11:27 PM
Surley we will be in for snodgrass
Can't think of any other free agent but then old sly came. Out of the blue
Torto7
31-01-2022, 11:27 PM
You seen him play?
Yes he played against my nephew Luis Binks at youth level and tore him a new one.
31-01-2022, 11:28 PM
The same failed policy of desperate loans of nondescript English youth players that has served us so well in the past.
Forgive me if I'm not exactly filled with confidence in our latest wonder kid, or that this was the best we could have got.We have 1 player on loan that would be possibly classed as a English youth player
Like sims at hearts I guess
31-01-2022, 11:28 PM
Are hibs really putting us through this. Can they just tweet they are done so I can get to my bed.
I don’t think we’ve done that the last couple of windows
Forgive me if I'm not exactly filled with confidence in our latest wonder kid, or that this was the best we could have got.
Stampede for season tickets looming on the back of this transfer window…
31-01-2022, 11:30 PM
Yes he played against my nephew Luis Binks at youth level and tore him a new one.Awesome
Not so much for your nephew but he seems to be over it
31-01-2022, 11:31 PM
I'm going to bed. We won't be signing anyone else.
31-01-2022, 11:31 PM
Gutted he can’t play tomorrow given his attributes.
Torto7
31-01-2022, 11:32 PM
Awesome
Not so much for your nephew but he seems to be over it
Aye he's doing well for himself now.
Not if they are doing Barker and/or Snodgrass tonight or tomorrow.
I'm giving it until 1am before heading for bed.
31-01-2022, 11:33 PM
Gutted he can’t play tomorrow given his attributes.
I want to know why he cant play.
I want to know why he cant play.Maybe needed to be registered today?
Not sure
I'm a big fan of this approach to take younger players on loan with the transfer agreed in advance. Means a successful loan spell doesn't raise the price. I always disliked the fact that there is no long-term benefit to us taking promising youngsters on loan and developing them.
Yep, me too.
Get them in early and cheaply, develop them, sign them on long term contracts, enjoy their skills, then sell them at a huge profit a few years down the line.
I'm feeling very positive about our approach.
31-01-2022, 11:34 PM
To be honest I'd take him as an upgrade to Murphy
Fair comment - similar styles but Brandon a bit younger and pacier
Injured in a bounce game
We're done
https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1488304857027166210?s=24 (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1488304857027166210?s=24)
So I'm hearing . May not be tonight though
👍🤞
LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 11:36 PM
Not if they are doing Barker and/or Snodgrass tonight or tomorrow.
I'm giving it until 1am before heading for bed.
Experienced midfielder will be hear in the morning 😉
31-01-2022, 11:37 PM
We're done
https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1488304857027166210?s=24 (https://twitter.com/p_mcpartlin/status/1488304857027166210?s=24)
Not sure why there's a hold up with Scotty and Dundee.
Maybe needed to be registered today?
Not sure
Hearts signed the lad Simm and he played the same day!
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 11:39 PM
Not sure why there's a hold up with Scotty and Dundee.
Didn’t Sky Sports say he’s staying?
31-01-2022, 11:39 PM
:hyper
31-01-2022, 11:41 PM
Signed subject to international clearance.
31-01-2022, 11:41 PM
:hyper
31-01-2022, 11:43 PM
Signed subject to international clearance.
Which will be done already, Hearts signed the boy at lunchtime and he played 6 hours later.
Driving up from the Midlands. 🤔
Kasper is an Eastern European name so reckon his dad is Bulgarian, lots in East London, he was born in London. Mum likely of African Carribean origin. Exciting prospect.
Didn’t Sky Sports say he’s staying?
No idea watching the amazing Responder on Iplayer.
31-01-2022, 11:44 PM
Is he deaf tonight?
31-01-2022, 11:44 PM
I still think we are only maybe 1 centre mid short
Don't see it as a massive disaster really
Now getting a tube out of them is another story
Crazy as half time at livi as was fairly content
Then it went to pieces
Nisbet, Doidge, Melkerson, Mueller, Mitchell, Cadden, Doig, Jasper is enough at the top end of the pitch
Hanlon, Rocky, Porto, Mcginn, Clarke (if fit) is enough in defence
Its Newell, JDH, Campbell and Henderson that worries me
I'm a Newell fan I just think overall we are a bit weak
Clarke would help with the physicality in that regard but no idea how long he will be out for
31-01-2022, 11:45 PM
If that’s Snodgrass it would be a brilliant signing and exactly what we’re crying out for. Also gives time to get these younger players up and running. Probably clutching at straws though.
Which will be done already, Hearts signed the boy at lunchtime and he played 6 hours later.
Ooooih. Well done hearts.
Is he deaf tonight?Amazon prime ear cleaner on order
31-01-2022, 11:46 PM
Amazon prime ear cleaner or order
I'm waiting. Or order what?
Torto7
31-01-2022, 11:47 PM
Yep, me too.
Get them in early and cheaply, develop them, sign them on long term contracts, enjoy their skills, then sell them at a huge profit a few years down the line.
I'm feeling very positive about our approach.
Agreed. A little patience and we're heading in the right direction imo.
31-01-2022, 11:48 PM
hope none of our young signings have been reading this thread, can someone please start another thread welcoming them all to Hibernian FC :thumbsup:
31-01-2022, 11:49 PM
Kasper is an Eastern European name so reckon his dad is Bulgarian, lots in East London, he was born in London. Mum likely of African Carribean origin. Exciting prospect.
Very good for Kasper, whoever he is
31-01-2022, 11:51 PM
Very good for Kasper, whoever he is[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220201/4fdc2e75d3c4651a9e8a1c4688b6ed5a.jpg
31-01-2022, 11:55 PM
So I'm hearing . May not be tonight thoughAny idea if this a free agent or a pre contract?
31-01-2022, 11:55 PM
Come on give us more than that!!
Good or just experienced?
Name? Age? Nationality? Recently a free agent? 👀
31-01-2022, 11:59 PM
We can't sign a Kasper the day before a derby and not win tomorrow now. :thumbsup:
01-02-2022, 12:02 AM
Experienced midfielder will be hear in the morning
just give us a snod
i mean nod
01-02-2022, 12:15 AM
Hope this isnae the same Kasper that tried tae banjo Deeks.....
01-02-2022, 12:17 AM
I still think we are only maybe 1 centre mid short
Don't see it as a massive disaster really
Now getting a tube out of them is another story
Crazy as half time at livi as was fairly content
Then it went to pieces
Nisbet, Doidge, Melkerson, Mueller, Mitchell, Cadden, Doig, Jasper is enough at the top end of the pitch
Hanlon, Rocky, Porto, Mcginn, Clarke (if fit) is enough in defence
Its Newell, JDH, Campbell and Henderson that worries me
I'm a Newell fan I just think overall we are a bit weak
Clarke would help with the physicality in that regard but no idea how long he will be out for
There's a few tubes on here that could help out....
01-02-2022, 12:18 AM
Hope this isnae the same Kasper that tried tae banjo Deeks.....
you're getting your Caspers and Jaspers mixed up
Very good for Kasper, whoever he is
Kasper Jarrot 🤔
01-02-2022, 12:22 AM
you're getting your Caspers and Jaspers mixed up
Well I'll fe bucked....
Mcpakeisgod
01-02-2022, 12:28 AM
Yeah that’s comforting reading that , universally gutted he’s left , hopefully he makes the step up !
01-02-2022, 12:34 AM
Yeah that’s comforting reading that , universally gutted he’s left , hopefully he makes the step up !
It is the English League 2 mind, Cove Rangers wouldn't look out of place playing there.
Mcpakeisgod
01-02-2022, 12:36 AM
It is the English League 2 mind, Cove Rangers wouldn't look out of place playing there.
True it’s league 2 , but all we can do is support the young lad and hopefully he can repay in performances
01-02-2022, 12:37 AM
Very excited to read all those Colchester fans reactions to him leaving. Seems to be a right good player and delighted to read that he thrives on taking players on and is very direct and also that aswel as playing on either wing that he can play as a number 10. Sounds like he COULD be a very good signing. Shame we can't see him tomorrow
01-02-2022, 12:37 AM
Is he available for the game tonight? Someone above stating that he's not available, but not sure if that's been confirmed.
01-02-2022, 12:41 AM
Is he available for the game tonight? Someone above stating that he's not available, but not sure if that's been confirmed.Journo said he wouldn't be
David Gray was from League 2 as was Christian Doidge, they didn't/don't look out of place playing in the Scottish Premiership.
King Cosell
01-02-2022, 12:46 AM
Be awful if there's a clerical error and we end up with Jasper Carrott.
on-the-level
01-02-2022, 01:22 AM
So we've got
'Syvester and Maloney with Rocky at the back'🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶
Must be a song in there somewhere 🤔
Or mabye a movie! 😁
01-02-2022, 02:10 AM
I hope for his sake he’s good
So what’s the latest? We got Rutger Hauer, Sylvster the Cat any more?
01-02-2022, 05:25 AM
Is he available for the game tonight? Someone above stating that he's not available, but not sure if that's been confirmed.
Will take a few weeks to get him up to speed. Will play some B team games first.
01-02-2022, 05:33 AM
Bit disappointed no central midfielder was brought in.
Steve88
01-02-2022, 05:38 AM
Why is James Scott still here..
01-02-2022, 05:42 AM
This squad & midfield have heavy 2014 vibes about them
With a poor tactician at the helm tonight is going to be a walkover
01-02-2022, 05:50 AM
Must assume when we signed him it was a season loan with probably the option of Hull taking him back which it appears they don't want to do.
01-02-2022, 05:51 AM
Naebody wants him.
01-02-2022, 05:52 AM
Barker on his way to Hibs?
https://www.thenational.scot/sport/19887535.rangers-outcast-brandon-barker-holds-talks-hibs/
01-02-2022, 05:53 AM
Probably been posted already but I see we have a new goalkeeper coach.
Will take a few weeks to get him up to speed. Will play some B team games first.
I believe you jest
It reminds me of McBride, Duffy and Rankin trying to play like Barca under Yogi. Pass, pass, pass but doing absolutely nothing with it.
Steve88
01-02-2022, 06:00 AM
I remember when Heckingbottom got rid of Bartley and we became powder puff. Everyone and their gran could see Hibs were weak in midfield and needed some fight, until Gogic came in (and he done well when we came in....)
I feel like we've reverted back to this phase, hope I'm wrong..
01-02-2022, 06:04 AM
I remember when Heckingbottom got rid of Bartley and we became powder puff. Everyone and their gran could see Hibs were weak in midfield and needed some fight, until Gogic came in (and he done well when we came in....)
It really wasn't losing Marv that done it. He never played anyway. It was losing McGinn, McGeouch and Allan in 1 summer that ****ed out midfield
01-02-2022, 06:05 AM
In all my time supporting Hibs no matter what we’ve got fans want the opposite.
Sign a big lad/enforcer in midfield and as soon as we lose a game “you don’t see top clubs playing with these sorts of players any more. They’re not good enough on the ball”.
Soon as we don’t play with one and lose “boy band/powderpuff midfield”
Tully
01-02-2022, 06:12 AM
When does snodgrass get announced
NC1875
01-02-2022, 06:19 AM
Hope Maloney is on the phone to Snodgrass today. Make it happen.
01-02-2022, 06:23 AM
Hope Maloney is on the phone to Snodgrass today. Make it happen.
Hopefully but he is bound to have many offers down south. Hope he wants to move back up here similar to Charlie Adam he would give the team that quality experience and character we need. Was playing for West Ham in premiership last season so more than capable of doing it up here.
01-02-2022, 06:34 AM
https://www.thenational.scot/sport/19887535.rangers-outcast-brandon-barker-holds-talks-hibs/
I could be wrong, but I think that story came out yesterday before another one saying Hibs were not interested.
01-02-2022, 06:34 AM
Probably been posted already but I see we have a new goalkeeper coach.
Mentioned this a few weeks ago, has it been confirmed?
Samson hasn’t been seen since Celtic Park, and an American guy has been taking the warm ups
01-02-2022, 06:38 AM
Samson hasn’t been seen since Celtic Park, and an American guy has been taking the warm ups
Yeah we signed an ex MLS goakeeper who now coaches that Maloney used to play with at Chicago Fire called Jon Busch.
Samson has gone.
01-02-2022, 06:39 AM
The only reason I can think of, is that the terms of the loan don't allow us to terminate it early.
01-02-2022, 06:40 AM
The only reason I can think of, is that the terms of the loan don't allow us to terminate it early.
Must be I think
01-02-2022, 06:41 AM
Yeah we signed an ex MLS goakeeper who now coaches that Maloney used to play with at Chicago Fire called Jon Busch.
Samson has gone.
He’s still on the club directory though
01-02-2022, 06:41 AM
It was mentioned in the article in the HQ magazine at the weekend - nothing about Samson leaving but I believe that was announced last night.
01-02-2022, 06:43 AM
Hopefully but he is bound to have many offers down south. Hope he wants to move back up here similar to Charlie Adam he would give the team that quality experience and character we need. Was playing for West Ham in premiership last season so more than capable of doing it up here.
WBA fans are delighted he’s gone. I’d give him one game with us before there is a thread slagging the recruitment team.
01-02-2022, 06:46 AM
WBA fans are delighted he’s gone. I’d give him one game with us before there is a thread slagging the recruitment team.
Possibly possibly not
tonyrougier123
01-02-2022, 06:47 AM
What an exciting window we’ve had!
A lot of first team ready signings feels more organised once they slot right in.little to no he will do hope it works loans.
Really really positive vibes I’m getting from this window.🙄
01-02-2022, 06:48 AM
A few clips of Jasper's goals
https://twitter.com/SkyBetLeagueTwo/status/1463486605306601475?t=93AcZoO0HTtLKGd4qDaHag&s=19
https://twitter.com/ColU_Official/status/1471200890010882051?t=ko8ArrCcsQYTa9NxlvHU4A&s=19
https://twitter.com/SkyBetLeagueTwo/status/1449641327830859784?t=YfppRQmOG8J3XjUu_Y0fFA&s=19
01-02-2022, 06:49 AM
Where are you seeing this? Most of the replies I’ve seen on their Twitter announcement are unhappy he’s gone
01-02-2022, 06:52 AM
He’s still on the club directory though
Confirmed last night I think.
01-02-2022, 06:56 AM
It reminds me of McBride, Duffy and Rankin trying to play like Barca under Yogi. Pass, pass, pass but doing absolutely nothing with it.Daryl Duffy didnt even play a game under Yogi.
01-02-2022, 06:58 AM
A few clips of Jasper's goals
https://twitter.com/SkyBetLeagueTwo/status/1463486605306601475?t=93AcZoO0HTtLKGd4qDaHag&s=19
https://twitter.com/ColU_Official/status/1471200890010882051?t=ko8ArrCcsQYTa9NxlvHU4A&s=19
https://twitter.com/SkyBetLeagueTwo/status/1449641327830859784?t=YfppRQmOG8J3XjUu_Y0fFA&s=19Thanks for posting, I didn't put 2 and 2 together until seeing the second clip. I watched that Colchester v Sudbery game a few months back on BBC.
Sudbery are non league so that should temper some of what I'm about to say but Jasper was the real stand out in that game. I think he got MoM? Either was he was definitely the best player in the Colchester side and looked quality on the ball.
I'm really excited about this one now, didn't realise who it was until now.
01-02-2022, 07:03 AM
Hibs not interested as reported yesterday
01-02-2022, 07:08 AM
In all my time supporting Hibs no matter what we’ve got fans want the opposite.
Sign a big lad/enforcer in midfield and as soon as we lose a game “you don’t see top clubs playing with these sorts of players any more. They’re not good enough on the ball”.
Soon as we don’t play with one and lose “boy band/powderpuff midfield”
This is true. We seem stuck in a perpetual loop, unable to learn our lesson.
The search for someone who can play the Gogic role starts now. The truth is, we dismiss that kind of player at our peril.
01-02-2022, 07:40 AM
Raith Rovers fans angry at signing of David Goodwillie.
01-02-2022, 07:41 AM
I assume that with Gogic and Murphy being loans (despite being out of contract in the summer) we are paying part of the wages?
Steven79
01-02-2022, 07:41 AM
Raith Rovers fans angry at signing of David Goodwillie.Val Mcdermid has cut her ties with the club.
They will lose so much over this and doesn't say much for the board and manager.
https://twitter.com/valmcdermid/status/1488423803998846977?t=_GKDSSAjSYeVK0sOmHoHeQ&s=19
01-02-2022, 07:45 AM
Thanks for posting, I didn't put 2 and 2 together until seeing the second clip. I watched that Colchester v Sudbery game a few months back on BBC.
Sudbery are non league so that should temper some of what I'm about to say but Jasper was the real stand out in that game. I think he got MoM? Either was he was definitely the best player in the Colchester side and looked quality on the ball.
I'm really excited about this one now, didn't realise who it was until now.
I actually love hearing stuff like this about players.
See when you’ve had someone watch a game and mention that a player has been a standout…or that the fans of a club are very sad to see a good player go? Both good signs imo.
I have grave reservations about the state of Hibs and the rest of this season but this signing sounds a bit more positive.
01-02-2022, 07:50 AM
Jeezo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hibs must have tweeted that the exact moment I switched off. Just radge.
01-02-2022, 07:57 AM
Val Mcdermid has cut her ties with the club.
They will lose so much over this and doesn't say much for the board and manager.
https://twitter.com/valmcdermid/status/1488423803998846977?t=_GKDSSAjSYeVK0sOmHoHeQ&s=19
Quite a few of their fans saying they're done with the club.
Think I'd feel the same.
01-02-2022, 08:14 AM
Quite a few of their fans saying they're done with the club.
Think I'd feel the same.
I don’t think the case is as black and white as some would think.
I assume that with Gogic and Murphy being loans (despite being out of contract in the summer) we are paying part of the wages?
Not necessarily, depends how the loan is structured, could be they 100% or lesser %
01-02-2022, 08:16 AM
I don’t think the case is as black and white as some would think.
In what way?
SonOfDavidFrancey
01-02-2022, 08:28 AM
Pace… trickery… but most important the interchangeable first and second names.
01-02-2022, 08:28 AM
Have we got a B team?
We have now
01-02-2022, 08:30 AM
We have now
Any idea how many players are in it, what league are they in and where do they play their home games?
01-02-2022, 08:30 AM
GTF ya Hertz prick
01-02-2022, 08:36 AM
Cheer up everyone. We kept our powder dry in not spending the Boyle money and now have a decent warchest for the summer window! :greengrin
01-02-2022, 08:44 AM
I hope Ron doesn’t put the money in premium bonds , bit of advice Ron you never win.
Stick it on roulette we could double that £3million in one spin.