View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2021-22 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

30-01-2022, 09:54 AM
Thought their Managment team out thought ours yesterday …..

Maybe.

I just thought our midfield and final third lacked real quality. Combine that with our goalie and defence having howlers and it’s a bad combination.

30-01-2022, 09:55 AM
Thought their Managment team out thought ours yesterday …..

I think that was evident to see in the second half. They made a change to their system and we couldn’t cope with it.

30-01-2022, 09:56 AM
I'd actually prefer Alan Forrest to his brother James. He's a good player, a good passer and a bit of dig about him in midfield. Scored a good goal against us too. He'd be a good addition IMO, but it is just my opinion.

30-01-2022, 10:01 AM
If we sign guys who don’t play then no co-incidence they aren’t match fit and need several games / pre-season to get match sharp.

Mitchell has been playing so he looks more sharp than others.

This is why we need to try sign players who have been playing regularly and can make a difference immediately and improve the starting team.

30-01-2022, 10:02 AM
Maybe.

I just thought our midfield and final third lacked real quality. Combine that with our goalie and defence having howlers and it’s a bad combination.

Yes. But so did theirs when they couldn’t cope with our formation in the early parts . Their management team effected the game positively , ours didn’t . It’s not just about players .

Percy Vere
30-01-2022, 10:06 AM
We lost our way yesterday when McGinnis went off injured.
No rb on the bench to replace him.
Disappointing second half and fans are right to be frustrated.
But as ever with a section of Hibs fans on here, expect miracles in a few games.
New manager, new players, new system
It doesn’t happen overnight.
Back Maloney and let’s see where things go.
We’ve had results in these 6 games, players need minutes and our support.

30-01-2022, 10:11 AM
Disappointing second half and fans are right to be frustrated.
But as ever with a section of Hibs fans on here, expect miracles in a few games.
New manager, new players, new system
It doesn’t happen overnight.
Back Maloney and let’s see where things go.
We’ve had results in these 6 games, players need minutes and our support.

McGinn was the RCH, so we replaced him by putting Rocky in the middle of the defence and moving Porteous out one.

30-01-2022, 10:15 AM
Between now and midnight tomorrow I would be trying to shift the following;
Gogic, Murphy, Scott, Wright, and Allan.
I would be looking for a striker and a midfielder with a bit of presence to play alongside Newall.

30-01-2022, 10:17 AM

I don’t think this impacted much at all. He went off at 22 mins with the score 1-1. He was also playing as part of a back 3 rather than RB which meant us bringing on another centre half

30-01-2022, 10:26 AM
Aye he's that good Celtic would let him go on loan to an SPL rival? :confused:

Where is the evidence of that?

30-01-2022, 10:28 AM
Maloney complaining about lack of speed in the team. Meanwhile in his time on the park yesterday for Kilmarnock it seems McKay was zipping past the right back as if he wasn’t there. I thought the decision to loan out him and Tait was ludicrous particularly knowing Boyle would be gone.

JamesHFC
30-01-2022, 10:29 AM
I thought we would have heard more about a potential Boyle replacement by now, club doing well to keep it quiet.

30-01-2022, 10:31 AM
Maloney complaining about lack of speed in the team. Meanwhile in his time on the park yesterday for Kilmarnock it seems McKay was zipping past the right back as if he wasn’t there. I thought the decision to loan out him and Tait was ludicrous particularly knowing Boyle would be gone.

Genuinely thought it was bizarre letting him go on loan. Looked decent whenever he had a chance. Scored in Europe and against Arsenal. Meanwhile we're subbing on Murphy? 🤷🏻

loanheadhibby
30-01-2022, 10:35 AM

That does seem an utterly bizarre decision letting McKay go on loanh appreciate SM see’s McKay every day in training but can’t get my head round it. If nothing else, could we not use him in last 20 mins of games?

But we keep Scott who has offered nothing?

loanheadhibby
30-01-2022, 10:37 AM
Genuinely thought it was bizarre letting him go on loan. Looked decent whenever he had a chance. Scored in Europe and against Arsenal. Meanwhile we're subbing on Murphy? 🤷🏻

Just posted very similar.

Surely SM would have been better keeping Tait/McKay around the squad to at least see what they can offer. Get rid of Gogic/Scott/Allan/Wright by all means but the 2 young lads! Strange decision.

30-01-2022, 10:39 AM
Between now and midnight tomorrow I would be trying to shift the following;
Gogic, Murphy, Scott, Wright, and Allan.
I would be looking for a striker and a midfielder with a bit of presence to play alongside Newall.

We have been trying to shift Gogic Since Maloney came in Yet no one has taken him

30-01-2022, 10:43 AM
We have been trying to shift Gogic Since Maloney came in Yet no one has taken him

Looks like he’s going to St Mirren.

https://www.scottishdailyexpress.co.uk/sport/football/alex-gogic-st-mirren-transfer-26088381

30-01-2022, 10:48 AM

Tait seems really strange when you consider how poor we are in centre mid.

30-01-2022, 11:03 AM
Liverpool sign Luis Diaz from Porto for 37.5m

BBC Sport

30-01-2022, 11:05 AM

Doesn't exactly seem wanted which is shame for the lad.

30-01-2022, 11:09 AM

Good point that …and the injuries of Magennis …

30-01-2022, 11:25 AM
I'm sure McKay did an article recently where he basically said he spoke with the manager and wanted guaranteed game time. Maloney has obviously said he won't get that here and so he wanted to go on loan.

I think that's fair enough, the guy wants games and doesn't want to be competing with Murphy for 10/20 mins here or there. If he does well at Killie then either we play him more next season or he's prevented his career from stagnating on the bench.

Tait I think is a little stranger, that being said it might be the same story tbh. If I were in their shoes I'd be asking for a loan too.

Dmas
30-01-2022, 11:26 AM

Found it very strange letting McKay and Tait go but let’s not forget they’ve dropped down a level, there both very good championship level players which is why we signed them in the first place if they went there and didn’t look good I’d be worried there’s maybe been a fitness concern about McKay since he’s been out so long god knows about Tait I thought he would find himself in the mix for midfield as we’re so poor in there but they’ve maybe decided it best he plays every week

30-01-2022, 11:27 AM
Leeds have knocked back £40m + possibly £10m in add-ons from West ham for Raphinha, they were/are also after Kalvin Philips as well but Leeds have turned both offers down, £50m for Philips apparently(the Guardian)

30-01-2022, 11:30 AM
Leeds have knocked back £40m + possibly £10m in add-ons from West ham for Raphinha, they were/are also after Kalvin Philips as well but Leeds have turned both offers down, £50m for Philips apparently(the Guardian)

Good on Leeds. Far cry from the past 10-15 years. Good to see them back.

30-01-2022, 11:31 AM
I normally try to keep any negative thoughts to myself but we look like we dont know what we are doing.

30-01-2022, 11:35 AM
I normally try to keep any negative thoughts to myself but we look like we dont know what we are doing.

Totally!

No direction and scattergun approach to transfers. We can all see what is required so, how can those in charge not see it?

HendoDelivered
30-01-2022, 11:39 AM
Totally!

No direction and scattergun approach to transfers. We can all see what is required so, how can those in charge not see it?

This. Some of our business as been… weird.

30-01-2022, 11:44 AM
This. Some of our business as been… weird.

The club talk the talk re Euro place but no signs of being able to walk the walk. Clubs fault for building up what look like false hopes. Time for them to face reality and tell it like it is instead of filling fans heads with talks of Europe place.

30-01-2022, 12:12 PM
The club talk the talk re Euro place but no signs of being able to walk the walk. Clubs fault for building up what look like false hopes. Time for them to face reality and tell it like it is instead of filling fans heads with talks of Europe place.

Does fourth get a European Spot

30-01-2022, 12:16 PM
Does fourth get a European Spot

Conference League playoffs (I think)

3rd gets Europa Playoff and if they lose right into the Conf' League which will be worth millions.

30-01-2022, 12:20 PM
I'm pinning my hopes on the thought that Maloney has really just been using his 1st few games to experiment and see what's available on the playing staff. Having said that I'm a bit bemused by (I think) Josh Campbell and Cadden being only outfield players to start every game for Maloney. Much though i admire Josh's energy and attitude i'm not convinced by his overall ability. He's also cost us 2 goals by losing the ball in the final 1/3rd. I don't expect to see him or Henderson starting on Tuesday.
A random thought. I suspect some of those now giving Maloney abuse were also those who told us all our problems would be solved if; 1) Hanlon was dropped and 2) we played Doidge up front in a 2. There's no easy fix and we really do need to back Maloney and the players.

30-01-2022, 12:24 PM
Liverpool sign Luis Diaz from Porto for 37.5m

BBC Sport

What the hell are you doing posting proper transfer news when there's arguments over tactics and whether Ross should've got more time to be concluded first.

30-01-2022, 12:28 PM
I'm pinning my hopes on the thought that Maloney has really just been using his 1st few games to experiment and see what's available on the playing staff. Having said that I'm a bit bemused by (I think) Josh Campbell and Cadden being only outfield players to start every game for Maloney. Much though i admire Josh's energy and attitude i'm not convinced by his overall ability. He's also cost us 2 goals by losing the ball in the final 1/3rd. I don't expect to see him or Henderson starting on Tuesday.
A random thought. I suspect some of those now giving Maloney abuse were also those who told us all our problems would be solved if; 1) Hanlon was dropped and 2) we played Doidge up front in a 2. There's no easy fix and we really do need to back Maloney and the players.

I think Campbell is a fine squad player. There's no way he should be starting for us just now though. Plenty time for him to improve, but if we're going to be aiming for a European place this year we need better in the middle.

30-01-2022, 12:33 PM

3rd gets Europa Playoff and if they lose right into the Conf' League which will be worth millions.

Hence Hearts targeting 3 rd

30-01-2022, 12:34 PM
Last sentence hits the nail on the head. SM is not long in the door and some of the new guys have had very little time but are already being written off. Playing in front of such a toxic atmosphere benefits our opponents and makes Hibs cause much more difficult. The club and team needs us just now. Time to rally round.

30-01-2022, 12:34 PM

Not if the cup winner isn’t in the top 3 it doesn’t. Unlikely but not impossible.

bringbackbenny
30-01-2022, 12:40 PM
Not if the cup winner isn’t in the top 3 it doesn’t. Unlikely but not impossible.

as I understand cup winner gets Europa play off then a parachute into Conference Group if the play off is lost = big bucks. Unless one of top 2 also win cup, then the Europa play off goes to 3rd.

3rd only guarantees Conference play off and this depending on the draw, could well be a big ask for Scottish teams - some real good teams were in the play off for the this season.

we are almost at the stage where 3rd is a lost cause and the cup is more important.

30-01-2022, 12:42 PM
Was wondering if any rumours around us bringing anyone in?

30-01-2022, 12:45 PM
as I understand cup winner gets Europa play off then a parachute into Conference Group if the play off is lost = big bucks. Unless one of top 2 also win cup, then the Europa play off goes to 3rd.

3rd only guarantees Conference play off and this depending on the draw, could well be a big ask for Scottish teams - some real good teams were in the play off for the this season.

we are almost at the stage where 3rd is a lost cause and the cup is more important.

That’s the one.

ShetlandHibby
30-01-2022, 01:05 PM
I see Charles-cook just described the big 3 in Scotland as rangers, Celtic and hearts!

LunasBoots
30-01-2022, 01:08 PM
I see Charles-cook just described the big 3 in Scotland as rangers, Celtic and hearts!

I'm personally not that keen on him as others.

30-01-2022, 01:10 PM
I'm personally not that keen on him as others.

That is where I am. Would much prefer someone else as long as they are good of course :greengrin

30-01-2022, 01:10 PM

Fud. Never wanted him anyway 😂

30-01-2022, 01:16 PM
Need a couple of big signings before the window closes and get rid of a few. Our transfer policy and standard really needs to improve.

Excluding this window, look at our recruitment the last 18 months and how little impact some have made

2020/2021 - Summer

Nisbet - Very good signing
Gogic - likely to leave although was decent
Wright - likely to leave
Stephen McGinn - left
Magennis - Always injured although has shown glimpses of ability
Murphy - likely to leave
Barnes - left

2020/2021 - January

Jackson Irvine - left although decent signing
Cadden - Good signing
Macey - Decent signing

2021/2022 - Summer

Dan Mackay - Out on loan
Dylan Tait - Out on loan
JDH - Good signing
Mueller - Too early to say
Scott - Will leave having made no impact
David Mitchell - Will leave having never played
Wood - Left having played one game

Thats not healthy

Halmyre Hibee
30-01-2022, 01:17 PM

Sadly true at this moment in time.

30-01-2022, 01:20 PM
Sadly true at this moment in time.

2 of them can't ever run themselves as a sustainable football club and should be done by FFP on a lower extent.

Cracker
30-01-2022, 01:21 PM
Need a couple of big signings before the window closes and get rid of a few. Our transfer policy and standard really needs to improve.

Excluding this window, look at our recruitment the last 18 months and how little impact some have made

2020/2021 - Summer

Nisbet - Very good signing
Gogic - likely to leave although was decent
Wright - likely to leave
Stephen McGinn - left
Magennis - Always injured although has shown glimpses of ability
Murphy - likely to leave
Barnes - left

2020/2021 - January

Jackson Irvine - left although decent signing
Cadden - Good signing
Macey - Decent signing

2021/2022 - Summer

Dan Mackay - Out on loan
Dylan Tait - Out on loan
JDH - Good signing
Mueller - Too early to say
Scott - Will leave having made no impact
Mitchell - Will leave having never played
Wood - Left having played one game

Thats not healthy

Did Mitchell not play yesterday?

30-01-2022, 01:24 PM
Did Mitchell not play yesterday?

Sorry should have clarified, meant our goalkeeper David Mitchell!

30-01-2022, 02:07 PM
Back in for Jamie McGrath according to Irish journalists

Cracker
30-01-2022, 02:07 PM
Sorry should have clarified, meant our goalkeeper David Mitchell!

Ah right 👍🏻

30-01-2022, 02:08 PM
Back in for Jamie McGrath according to Irish journalists

I hope to god we get him. Desperately need some creativity in the middle of the pitch.

30-01-2022, 02:10 PM
Hibs emerge as frontrunners to sign Ireland international Jamie McGrath - Independent.ie (https://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/hibs-emerge-as-frontrunners-to-sign-ireland-international-jamie-mcgrath-41293495.html)

Probably seen the Gogic reports and making 5. He will sit tight and get a better deal in the summer imo.

30-01-2022, 02:14 PM
Hibs emerge as frontrunners to sign Ireland international Jamie McGrath - Independent.ie (https://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/hibs-emerge-as-frontrunners-to-sign-ireland-international-jamie-mcgrath-41293495.html)

Probably seen the Gogic reports and making 5. He will sit tight and get a better deal in the summer imo.

'Jamie McGrath could be on the move from Motherwell'

Great journalism.

30-01-2022, 02:15 PM
Take mcgrath all day into this squad

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Hibiza
30-01-2022, 02:18 PM

Unforgivable . Nae good anyhow.

30-01-2022, 02:19 PM
I see Charles-cook just described the big 3 in Scotland as rangers, Celtic and hearts!Stadium sizes or creditors lists?

30-01-2022, 02:20 PM

League position would suggest that to be the case.

30-01-2022, 02:24 PM
League position would suggest that to be the case.

Are the big 3 in Spain Real Madrid, Sevilla and Real Betis? :greengrin

30-01-2022, 02:31 PM
Is there a link anywhere to what Cook's said?

Just heard it. Clearly only means top three considering they should have got a draw at the PBS.

30-01-2022, 02:32 PM
As good a player as I think McGrath is and he’d undoubtedly improve the squad, I think we also need a real pacey striker/attacker for him to link up with to get the best out of him.

30-01-2022, 02:34 PM
What Maloney has to say on Charles cook

Hibs are still keen to bring in one more attacking player and the Hibs boss was quizzed on links with Ross County’s Regan Charles-Cook.

“I think the profile that we're looking for is speed and that one-v-one ability but in terms of names I couldn't speak about any in particular,” he said, adding that there wasn’t much progress to speak of in terms of new arrivals.

“It doesn't feel that close at the moment. We'll definitely be working hard to try and bring that player in because when a team goes man for man against you like Livingston did, and once Mitchell started to fatigue, we really didn't have anyone with that speed or one-v-one.

"If you have that particular threat then it can unbreak any sort of defensive structure.”

30-01-2022, 02:37 PM
Is there a link anywhere to what Cook's said?

Just heard it. Clearly only means top three considering they should have got a draw at the PBS.

1.28 in

https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1487435420338163715?s=21

30-01-2022, 02:37 PM
https://twitter.com/record_sport/status/1487811374931746823?s=21

It’s happening

150k plus Gogic.

Great business

30-01-2022, 02:39 PM
1.28 in

https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1487435420338163715?s=21

30-01-2022, 02:40 PM

It’s happening

150k plus Gogic.

Great business

Deal of the season that.

It’s happening

150k plus Gogic.

Great business

HWFG, excellent deal.

What Maloney has to say on Charles cook

Hibs are still keen to bring in one more attacking player and the Hibs boss was quizzed on links with Ross County’s Regan Charles-Cook.

“I think the profile that we're looking for is speed and that one-v-one ability but in terms of names I couldn't speak about any in particular,” he said, adding that there wasn’t much progress to speak of in terms of new arrivals.

“It doesn't feel that close at the moment. We'll definitely be working hard to try and bring that player in because when a team goes man for man against you like Livingston did, and once Mitchell started to fatigue, we really didn't have anyone with that speed or one-v-one.

"If you have that particular threat then it can unbreak any sort of defensive structure.”

It’s quite worrying that we’re not close at this stage in the window. We really have positions that have needed addressed for a while and a new problem since losing Boyle.

150k and swapping gogic seems a very good deal on the face of it .

I still hope we are in for a player with a bit pace also.

Maybe even a midfielder on top of that please [emoji23]

It’s happening

150k plus Gogic.

Great business

Get ****ing in, Hibs! Great addition if it happens.

30-01-2022, 02:41 PM
McGrath and Charles-Cook would be very good.

30-01-2022, 02:42 PM
It's transfer deadline tonight?! I genuinely thought it was tomorrow night

30-01-2022, 02:43 PM
Is this the replacement for Boyle?

30-01-2022, 02:43 PM

It’s happening

150k plus Gogic.

Great business

That’s a belter of a deal.

30-01-2022, 02:44 PM
McGrath plus a Boyle replacement makes for very exciting business. McGrath doesn't fit the profile Maloney is alluding to RE Boyle's replacement, so that's surely what would happen.

Got a very good feeling about what McGrath will produce for us.

It’s happening

150k plus Gogic.

Great business

Scott Burns can stick that in his article about Aberdeen signing Hibs targets.

Someone on the board described JM as a hybrid of Scott Allan and Kyle Magennis. I think Mueller is a better replacement for Boyle.

30-01-2022, 02:47 PM
Someone on the board described JM as a hybrid of Scott Allan and Kyle Magennis. I think Mueller is a better replacement for Boyle.

That was myself - easiest way I could describe him and best fitting.

30-01-2022, 02:48 PM

Same. I think the article is wrong.

30-01-2022, 02:49 PM
St.Mirren really are our feeder team.

30-01-2022, 02:50 PM
Take mcgrath all day into this squad

Do we really need another forward who doesn't score many goals?

That was myself - easiest way I could describe him and best fitting.

👍🏻👍🏻 Sorry couldn’t remember who - sounds like exactly what we need.

Aberdeen with come in and nick him. It’s inevitable.

I give it 5 games until we’re saying we need a Gogic type midfielder..

30-01-2022, 02:51 PM

Tomorrow night.

30-01-2022, 02:52 PM

He's a midfielder.

Would I be right in saying he isn’t cup tied either? Doesn’t look like he was in the squad for the last round.

Latapy'sVolley
The boys wanting to put Boyle's #10 on hold will be gutted if this goes through 👀

👍🏻👍🏻 Sorry couldn’t remember who - sounds like exactly what we need.

I’ve maybe bigged him up a bit too much with that comparison in hindsight, people will be expecting alot 😅

30-01-2022, 02:53 PM
Tomorrow night.

Thought the same but that Scott Burns article says its tonight.

30-01-2022, 02:54 PM
I’ve maybe bigged him up a bit too much with that comparison in hindsight, people will be expecting alot 😅

I for one will be deeply disappointed if we don’t get late arrivals in to the box after worldie defence splitting passes all at the same time 😂

Thought the same but that Scott Burns article says its tonight.

It’s still January tomorrow, Scott burns is a donkey 😂

mayo hibee

Well he's not a forward for starters.

HendoDelivered
30-01-2022, 02:55 PM
McGrath boyle replacement? Or one more after him?

30-01-2022, 02:56 PM

Nah he’s nothing like Boyle.

30-01-2022, 02:56 PM
Jamie McGrath set for Hibs transfer as St Mirren accept cash plus player offer for midfielder star - Daily Record (https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/jamie-mcgrath-set-hibs-transfer-26089399)

JamesHFC
30-01-2022, 02:58 PM

Another after him for sure. McGrath probably Allan’s replacement.

30-01-2022, 03:06 PM
Not going to get too excited until it’s officially announced!

Scarf about head and in Hibs top in front of the Main Stand!

30-01-2022, 03:07 PM
This has Aberdeen written all over it.

30-01-2022, 03:08 PM
Another after him for sure. McGrath probably Allan’s replacement.

Sounds about right. Twitter reports of £150k + Gogic with Allan going to Killie.

big gogs
30-01-2022, 03:08 PM
Stadium sizes or creditors lists?

Well played sir:thumbsup:

mayo hibee
30-01-2022, 03:10 PM

Glass had a right dig at him in the media a few days ago when talks broke down which might not help Aberdeen's chances here.

30-01-2022, 03:11 PM

How so?

supersauzee
30-01-2022, 03:11 PM
I'd be a happy man if charles-cook and mcgrath were both signed before the deadline. Would be much more confident going into the Derby 👌

30-01-2022, 03:16 PM
How so?

I read somewhere about Glass stating he didn't want players who weren't fully committed to joining the sheep. The player apparently wasn't excited enough so talks broke down.

Neily1982
30-01-2022, 03:18 PM
I'd be a happy man if charles-cook and mcgrath were both signed before the deadline. Would be much more confident going into the Derby 👌

Defo mate, exactly what we need to be honest

30-01-2022, 03:21 PM
Can McGrath play in the centre of midfield or is he more of a #10 type?

Would be happy if we signed him, but if he can't play in the centre then I think we are still in real need of someone to play in the centre alongside Newell with a bit more drive about him.

I think we'll end up waiting to summer to sign someone like that though...

30-01-2022, 03:24 PM
Dunno enough about McGrath. Has he got a good engine, drive and energy?

The Captain....
30-01-2022, 03:24 PM
I'd be a happy man if charles-cook and mcgrath were both signed before the deadline. Would be much more confident going into the Derby [emoji108]I'd be more happy with Charles-Cook than McGrath personally.

Never really got the hype about McGrath. Has ability but he drifts out of games Ive watched for long periods. We need something in midfield tho so hopefully he can help provide it.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

30-01-2022, 03:28 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220130/20d853464da455ba853adefe2c2796c6.jpg

… St Mirren perspective

30-01-2022, 03:29 PM
Are we actually interested in Charles-Cook or do we (the fans) just want him.

30-01-2022, 03:34 PM

No smoke without....sorry forget it. :cb

timewilltell
30-01-2022, 03:35 PM
James Forest on loan from Celtic. 😏

Hibees1973
30-01-2022, 03:38 PM
If he comes and it's not 100% done, McGrath is better than any midfielder we have.

He is probably the best player in the league out with the big 5 and is proven at this level. He can slot in next to Newell and can only improve playing in a better team. A good engine, physically strong with energy to get up and down the park.

Out of all the signing we have made McGrath and Clarke are the only ones that make sense to me.

If we get him and move out more, and it needs to be another 3 or 4, this will have improved us.

Must admit if it's £150k plus Gogic I would be surprised.

Neily1982
30-01-2022, 03:41 PM

Honestly I heard this yesterday but didn’t take any notice, it was an ex Celtic player that told me, he Said Ang doesn’t see him fitting in his plans once he has a full squad to pick from, sounded like rubbish to me so never bothered posting

30-01-2022, 03:41 PM
How so?

See ojo, see hedges, see mcorie.

30-01-2022, 03:42 PM
Waiting patiently for McGrath to be announced by Aberdeen.

30-01-2022, 03:46 PM
Is this McGrath what our midfield needs? Please not another sitting midfielder that spends most of his game with back to goal!

Latapy'sVolley
30-01-2022, 03:47 PM

There's surely no way this is happening and we really shouldn't get our hopes up.

But what if it did happen...

30-01-2022, 03:48 PM
Is this McGrath what our midfield needs? Please not another sitting midfielder that spends most of his game with back to goal!

He's a forward think attacking midfielder. :aok:

30-01-2022, 03:50 PM
See ojo, see hedges, see mcorie.

Okay. What do they have to do with McGrath?

Key West
30-01-2022, 03:52 PM
There's surely no way this is happening and we really shouldn't get our hopes up.

Wouldn't mind Soro signing on loan.

30-01-2022, 03:56 PM

Think Greencore means they beat us to these players!

Lee Marvin
30-01-2022, 03:57 PM
Can Mcgrath play centre midfield? If not, I don't see the dont of this signing. If he does, welcome!

30-01-2022, 03:58 PM
I wonder if HibbyRadge will watch todays game back and count how many touches he had.

I was at the game, but it's difficult to count touches when you're hiding your eyes.

PS Did you really need to have a wee kick at me?

Neily1982
30-01-2022, 03:59 PM
Could Doig be going to Celtic with 1 coming from them on loan plus cash? Celtic forums doing the rounds that they are in advance talks with a club about a young LB? Maybe we’re the Forrest stuff is coming from?

Greenworld
30-01-2022, 03:59 PM
Can Mcgrath play centre midfield? If not, I don't see the dont of this signing. If he does, welcome!Yes

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

30-01-2022, 04:02 PM
Could Doig be going to Celtic with 1 coming from them on loan plus cash? Celtic forums doing the rounds that they are in advance talks with a club about a young LB? Maybe we’re the Forrest stuff is coming from?

If that was the case it would at least justify the signing of Mitchell.

McGrath and a winger would be incredible business

Contrary to many on here, I think we've had a very productive window. Particularly if we sign the above

For me, that would be a good signing. I think Forrest is a quality player, direct and pacy

AdidasHibernian
30-01-2022, 04:05 PM
Was gutted we missed out in summer for McGrath. Buzzing if we get it over line before window shuts now.

Would love Charles-Cook from Ross County also but hoping we do get another in as Boyle replacement as cant see McGrath being the replacement as different style of player?

Anyone with inside info know is McGrath deal is actually likely?

30-01-2022, 04:06 PM
Can Mcgrath play centre midfield? If not, I don't see the dont of this signing. If he does, welcome!

The only question that needs asked is ‘is McGrath better than what we have?’ - if so perfect, if not avoid.

30-01-2022, 04:07 PM

Can we though with Hendo on loan?

Stokesy's on fire
30-01-2022, 04:08 PM
Waiting patiently for McGrath to be announced by Aberdeen.

Na if we want him enough we will see them off despite what the media say.

Latapy'sVolley
30-01-2022, 04:09 PM
For me, that would be a good signing. I think Forrest is a quality player, direct and pacy

Me too, it'd be tremendous, and he'll be wanting to get regular game time to have a go at the Scotland squad.

Celtic lots of options in that area already. But unfortunately think someone's probably just at it on social media, and don't think it'll happen.

30-01-2022, 04:10 PM
The only question that needs asked is ‘is McGrath better than what we have?’ - if so perfect, if not avoid.

That’s it, I think he’s very similar to what we already have

30-01-2022, 04:12 PM
Can we though with Hendo on loan?

Don't think so,not sure if Celtic could pay Henderson's contact up and he would then become our player 6 months earlier.

Still very much doubt the chat about Forrest, doesn't seem to have the pace that I thought we were looking for? Would have thought Dembele or Johnstone would be more likely.

30-01-2022, 04:12 PM

Similar to who?

Lee Marvin
30-01-2022, 04:15 PM
If he can play centre mid he ain't similar to any of other players in that position and would be a welcome signing. Boy are we poor in that area!!

30-01-2022, 04:17 PM
Thing about Aberdeen is do they have anyone they can offer with cash? That probably more valuable to Saints at this stage.

30-01-2022, 04:18 PM

No nothing I have seen it heard other than fans wanting him. I’d he did sign that’s being very close kept secret and I’m not convinced he will come to Hibs this window. I’d be happy if he did btw

Hibiza
30-01-2022, 04:21 PM
Jamie's in ( I think ) .😁

30-01-2022, 04:23 PM

They've been linked with him.

30-01-2022, 04:24 PM
He's a forward think attacking midfielder. :aok:

Is he a box to box type or more of a scott allan type?

30-01-2022, 04:26 PM
Similar to who?

Newell, JDH - one paced, neat and tidy but don’t commit players centrally

30-01-2022, 04:27 PM
Jamie's in ( I think ) .😁

Hope you are right. A direct, attacking midfielder, capped at international level and who can score goals.

Just the type of player our midfield is crying out for.

BegbieHSC
30-01-2022, 04:29 PM
McGrath would be outstanding ! Great deal £150k plus Gogic for him.

30-01-2022, 04:31 PM
Newell, JDH - one paced, neat and tidy but don’t commit players centrally

But look how they clicked with Magennis at the start of the season. Hopefully if McGrath comes in he can be that energy that’s been missing and get the other two firing again.

mayo hibee
30-01-2022, 04:33 PM

The only player we have that he's similar to is Magennis and he's never fit.

30-01-2022, 04:36 PM
The only player we have that he's similar to is Magennis and he's never fit.

30-01-2022, 04:40 PM
Guess if the clubs have agreed a deal there is still every chance McGrath could turn us down and weigh up his options in the summer.

Still far from done.

30-01-2022, 04:42 PM
The DR article I read earlier says we’ve had a bid accepted but not yet given the green light to start talks with the player. Doesn’t make much sense.

30-01-2022, 04:43 PM
Guess if the clubs have agreed a deal there is still every chance McGrath could turn us down and weigh up his options in the summer.

Still far from done.

True but he was happy to sign for us last summer. I'd be surprised if it doesn't go through this time.

30-01-2022, 04:45 PM
I imagine before a deal with us and St Mirren has been agreed that McGrath is keen and contract is all sorted.

The deal with St Mirren would have been the last stage.

We could sign him on a pre contract so all the finer details will already be discussed and agreed.

30-01-2022, 04:45 PM

Still far from done.

Already agreed through agent would be a formality once St M happy.

thebausburst
30-01-2022, 04:48 PM
heard SM is trying to get James Forrest in on loan till the end of the season as Boyle replacement.

30-01-2022, 04:53 PM
heard SM is trying to get James Forrest in on loan till the end of the season as Boyle replacement.

Is there a limit to the number of loans from one club as Hendo is also on loan from Celtic. Would be great to get Forrest in though.

30-01-2022, 04:53 PM

Don't think we can get another loan player from celtic. As we are in the same league.

30-01-2022, 04:55 PM

No chance this is true. On wages waaaay beyond us, and Cellic have sights on the title so they won't let Forrest leave.

thebausburst
30-01-2022, 04:57 PM
No chance this is true. On wages waaaay beyond us, and Cellic have sights on the title so they won't let Forrest leave.

Let’s see then shall we 😉

30-01-2022, 04:58 PM

No

AdidasHibernian
30-01-2022, 04:58 PM
Is it looking likely McGrath deal is happening then? Or just a rumour

Nevi_SOL
30-01-2022, 04:59 PM
Is it looking likely McGrath deal is happening then? Or just a rumour

Looking likely IMO

30-01-2022, 05:01 PM
Don’t know why but I can see Forrest happening.

Don’t think he’s one Ange particularly rates especially when they have a full squad.

Not as quick as he was and won’t play their high pressing game I wouldn’t imagine.

He’s be a great signing for us if he stayed fit - huge if

30-01-2022, 05:03 PM
Not going to get too excited until it’s officially announced!

Scarf about head and in Hibs top in front of the Main Stand!

Yep his club have accepted the bid but doesn’t say McGrath has Said he has yet agreed to come

30-01-2022, 05:04 PM
Don’t know why but I can see Forrest happening.

Don’t think he’s one Ange particularly rates especially when they have a full squad.

Not as quick as he was and won’t play their high pressing game I wouldn’t imagine.

He’s be a great signing for us if he stayed fit - huge if

James Forrest is a cracking player, but had loads of injury problems
I’d be surprised if Celtic were loaning him to Hibs

30-01-2022, 05:05 PM
Don't think we can get another loan player from celtic. As we are in the same league.

Maximum of 2 loans from one club

Dr What If?
30-01-2022, 05:11 PM
Quality player but 30 years old and in and out of the Celtic team. Don't see a loan benefiting them though....how long is he still under contract for, could they be looking to get him off the books on a more permanent basis?
Seeing his brother yesterday made me wonder if the younger Forrest was someone we were watching?

30-01-2022, 05:12 PM

No he is far more forward thinking and doesn’t waste many balls a bit of drive and can score and take penalties

30-01-2022, 05:12 PM

Agree would seem very bizarre. Hugely injury prone

raeburnhibs
30-01-2022, 05:14 PM
Quality player but 30 years old and in and out of the Celtic team. Don't see a loan benefiting them though....how long is he still under contract for, could they be looking to get him off the books on a more permanent basis?
Seeing his brother yesterday made me wonder if the younger Forrest was someone we were watching?

Consensus on Kerrydale Street seems to be that he is done, so given this and the fact he is always injured, there is possibly something in this....

30-01-2022, 05:16 PM
Agree would seem very bizarre. Hugely injury prone

The last thing we need is another injury prone player (see Murphy).

I will say however a fit James Forrest would be an excellent addition to the squad/team.

BlackSheep
30-01-2022, 05:19 PM
I think Forrest would be a fantastic addition…. Very direct and can carry the ball very well.

30-01-2022, 05:21 PM
Thing about Aberdeen is do they have anyone they can offer with cash? That probably more valuable to Saints at this stage.

Dylan on loan maybe? They've money having sold Hedges today also.

30-01-2022, 05:25 PM
Consensus on Kerrydale Street seems to be that he is done, so given this and the fact he is always injured, there is possibly something in this....

We certainly don’t need a “done” player

30-01-2022, 05:28 PM
We certainly don’t need a “done” player

We don’t Billy but define “done”!

Do they mean nit good enough for them??

As I mentioned earlier I think a gut JF round be a super addition.

Stokesy's on fire
30-01-2022, 05:29 PM

Loaning him out helps James Forrest regain confidence and playing time works well for them

Earlydelivery
30-01-2022, 05:30 PM
Edin Evening news now reporting Maloney not interested in Mcgrath .

Andymac85
30-01-2022, 05:31 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/jamie-mcgrath-set-hibs-transfer-26089399.amp

Someone has their story wrong.

30-01-2022, 05:32 PM
Absolutely no chance we’re signing James Forrest imo.

I still think Mikey Johnstone is a realistic shout, if we’re allowed another loan from Celtic that is.

30-01-2022, 05:32 PM
Forrest could go down south to the Championship make a lot more money and Celtc a transfer. Bonkers if we sign him on loan.

30-01-2022, 05:33 PM

He’s maybe pied us then would be my guess.

AugustaHibs
30-01-2022, 05:35 PM
If this is true that maloney isn’t interested then I’d ****ing love to know what he has up his sleeve.

Can see this appointment ending in tears sooner rather than later.

30-01-2022, 05:36 PM
He’s maybe pied us then would be my guess.

All conjecture and speculation from them Bingo.

We may not be in for him however do we really expect any manager to tell a journalist we are after specific players??

30-01-2022, 05:38 PM
Wtf is going on.

Scott Burns is normally quite accurate too.

BlackSheep
30-01-2022, 05:40 PM
Wtf is going on.

EEN are piss poor rag of a paper especially when it comes to sports journalism

30-01-2022, 05:43 PM
Wtf is going on.

Maybe knows that Aberdeen are going to sign him and he can yet again tell us all that they have beaten us to another signing

30-01-2022, 05:43 PM
Wtf is going on.

I’m of the opinion that certain journalists at the EEN always look to find a negative story when it relates to Hibs!

50/50 chance of getting something right.

30-01-2022, 05:44 PM

That's more on line with what was reported the other day in the EEN.

JamesHFC
30-01-2022, 05:47 PM
Surely Scott Burns hasn’t made this story up for Aberdeen to sign the player tomorrow 🤣

He's a competent centre mid with a bit of dynamism about him

He should be interested as that's what we don't have in the squad at all and it is killing us

cameronw-hfc
Are the McGrath rumours solid this time? Or is it the papers putting 2+2 together with Gogic going to saints and assuming it's a swap deal type? Not been on my phone much so genuine question, not a dig at any rumours. Would rather not get excited again if it's just that

30-01-2022, 05:50 PM
Surely Scott Burns hasn’t made this story up for Aberdeen to sign the player tomorrow 🤣

I wouldn’t be surprise if this is what’s happening.

BegbieHSC
30-01-2022, 05:51 PM
I’d trust Scott Burns over EEN tbh. I don’t remember them ever breaking a transfer story. The notion of one paper saying a very specific bid has been accepted and we’re in talks with a player being completely false is bizarre.

30-01-2022, 05:55 PM
Dare I say…James Forrest is an upgrade on Martin Boyle

30-01-2022, 05:55 PM
I’m of the opinion that certain journalists at the EEN always look to find a negative story when it relates to Hibs!

50/50 chance of getting something right.

100%

30-01-2022, 05:56 PM

You can but you would be wrong. Maybe the James Forrest and Martin Boyle of a few years ago Forrest not the same player

The Captain....
30-01-2022, 05:58 PM
This is all very strange..I'm not fussed about McGrath so no really bothered either way but seems odd that reported as a deal being agreed and now Maloney says he doesn't want the player.

30-01-2022, 06:00 PM
St Mirren ace Jamie McGrath unlikely to be joining Hibs in this window

https://t.co/FaR6GoDtob https://t.co/qvGZzvRmh5

30-01-2022, 06:08 PM
We tried to get him on the last day of Summer window, now were trying ( supposedly) again with 2 days left. Weve had all month to get him if we where serious in getting him.
B

30-01-2022, 06:11 PM
This is another Scott Burns set up.

Dmas
30-01-2022, 06:12 PM
We tried to get him on the last day of Summer window, now were trying ( supposedly) again with 2 days left. Weve had all month to get him if we where serious in getting him.
B

We’re no relax, gogic is signing for st mirren the red tops are scrambling for clicks

30-01-2022, 06:12 PM
This is another Scott Burns set up.

Looking like it 😂😂

Don't think he likes Hibs much.

30-01-2022, 06:17 PM
Does seem like McGrath is playing clubs off each other to try get more ££ or his agent is.

I want committed players to Hibs and only loans that are ready and match fit to make a difference.

Not quick loans who aren’t fit and means another summer recruitment drive.

Surely there are some players out there who want to move and play at Hibs for a few years which we can build around. January is tricky time obviously but Omeonga and Charles-Cook would do that.

30-01-2022, 06:17 PM
Looking like it [emoji23][emoji23]

Don't think he likes Hibs much.

Dint think he does.

So 2 rags saying it’s a no and 1 saying it’s a go with Cash plus Gogic!

Sure we will find out soon enough with a day and a bit to go until transfer window ends!

30-01-2022, 06:18 PM

I would bet money on it. It sounds like we are losing out now and so pressing the reverse fear in time for Aberdeen to step in.

AugustaHibs
30-01-2022, 06:33 PM
McGrath has rejected us.

James Forrest would be our best/biggest signing in years. Can't see it happening though.

McGrath has rejected us.Says who?

Stokesy's on fire
30-01-2022, 06:34 PM
McGrath has rejected us.

Source?

AugustaHibs
30-01-2022, 06:34 PM
Says who?

https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1487870796894814210?s=20&t=REgxFbcv6K5q7TuagIAMJw

30-01-2022, 06:36 PM
I would bet money on it. It sounds like we are losing out now and so pressing the reverse fear in time for Aberdeen to step in.

I think McGrath may have already spurned Aberdeen. He was associated with the Dons a couple of weeks ago and Glass said that he was only interested in signing players who wanted to play for Aberdeen.

30-01-2022, 06:36 PM
https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1487870796894814210?s=20&t=REgxFbcv6K5q7TuagIAMJwInteresting if he really does decide to stay put until the end of the seaon

30-01-2022, 06:37 PM
https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1487870796894814210?s=20&t=REgxFbcv6K5q7TuagIAMJw

EEN either rumbled them talking pish and this is their spin or the EEN have been asked by the club to put their story out to save try and face after being rejected.

30-01-2022, 06:38 PM
I think McGrath may have already spurned Aberdeen. He was associated with the Dons a couple of weeks ago and Glass said that he was only interested in signing players who wanted to play for Aberdeen.

I do get this - it’s warning signs for me - we want folk who want to play for Hibs and not all just about the ££.

thebausburst
30-01-2022, 06:41 PM
James Forrest would be our best/biggest signing in years. Can't see it happening though.

Likely just going to be a straight loan, will be very expensive for Hibs though as his wage is reputed to be 19k a week, so we’ll need to cover 50% of that probably. SM could then take his time to recruit a full time replacement in the summer.

Dmas
30-01-2022, 06:41 PM
EEN either rumbled them talking pish and this is their spin or the EEN have been asked by the club to put their story out to save try and face after being rejected.

EEN was saying earlier in the week the Interest in McGrath was dead agent trying to drum up a bidding war before the window closes

30-01-2022, 06:43 PM
EEN was saying earlier in the week the Interest in McGrath was dead agent trying to drum up a bidding war before the window closes

And now we have the rags printing a different story every hour or so in an attempt to get it right!

30-01-2022, 06:44 PM
I do get this - it’s warning signs for me - we want folk who want to play for Hibs and not all just about the ££.

Id love to play for Hibs and I’d be really cheap, unfortunately, I’m pish at football.

If we want quality players we can potentially sell on in the future but can contribute right away, we need to pay for them.

Wanting player who want ti play for us and not just chase the money is a bit of an soundbite put out there by clubs when they miss out on players.

30-01-2022, 06:44 PM
This reeks of his agent wanting clubs to know the asking price to sign him .. Definitely they are at it ..! I wouldn’t rule out Hearts signing him either btw

The Captain....
30-01-2022, 06:45 PM
EEN either rumbled them talking pish and this is their spin or the EEN have been asked by the club to put their story out to save try and face after being rejected.Maloney been consistently saying throughout the window that he wasn't interested in McGrath. Who knows what happened but it's no great loss..massively over rated after a couple of spectacular goals is my opinion of him.

He also seems to have a comically bad agent..I think he'll be looking for a new one after this window and will end up staying at St Mirren now.

Stokesy's on fire
30-01-2022, 06:46 PM

Every footbller chases the Pound

Maloney been consistently saying throughout the window that he wasn't interested in McGrath. Who knows what happened but it's no great loss..massively over rated after a couple of spectacular goals is my opinion of him.

He also seems to have a comically bad agent..I think he'll be looking for a new one after this window and will end up staying at St Mirren now.

Sent from my SM-G996B using TapatalkHe does seem to be involved in some weird transfer activity with his agent

Bit odd really

JamesHFC
There’s no way Hibs bid for a player without checking with the player and his agent first whether they would be up for joining. Sounds like a nonsense story.

30-01-2022, 06:49 PM
I dont think we would have left it so late this time either if we were interested.. Surely would have had it sorted out quicker after what happened in the summer

30-01-2022, 06:50 PM
Getting Hibs fans all excited before signing for Hearts. Wouldn't surprise me.

I’m not and never have been fussy for McGrath, although he is a decent player. What is very pressing is we’re at the end of the transfer window and haven’t addressed the problems we have and are now without Boyle. Maybe they could parade the £3m around the pitch before the derby so we can at least see it before it disappears.

Every footbller chases the Pound

Of course but seems McGrath or his agent or definitely doing Lafferty type tactics with clubs.

These Forrest rumours - again not really sure..feels like Murphy part 2 but think he would be better. Would rather a longer term signing rather than spending money on a quick fix.

30-01-2022, 06:51 PM
Jamie McGrath rejects Hibs despite St Mirren accepting late offer as ABERDEEN wait in the wings #SMFC | @AndyNewportDR

https://t.co/PGAJzRWceR https://t.co/9jSeHV9Rdy

30-01-2022, 06:55 PM

Those days are long gone

30-01-2022, 06:56 PM
I’m not and never have been fussy for McGrath, although he is a decent player. What is very pressing is we’re at the end of the transfer window and haven’t addressed the problems we have and are now without Boyle. Maybe they could parade the £3m around the pitch before the derby so we can at least see it before it disappears.

Had a little chuckle about that last sentence.

It’s not like we are surprised Boyle has gone. Surely we have names lined up.

Cadden has improved but he’s not Boyle with his final quality.

30-01-2022, 07:00 PM
I’m not and never have been fussy for McGrath, although he is a decent player. What is very pressing is we’re at the end of the transfer window and haven’t addressed the problems we have and are now without Boyle. Maybe they could parade the £3m around the pitch before the derby so we can at least see it before it disappears.Balance sheet, balance sheet,balance sheet.

Takes me back to the days when we used to sing it to Rod before every match, brings a tear to my eye even now, I might get it as a tattoo.

30-01-2022, 07:00 PM
I'm meh about mcgrath tbh. I trust the recruitment team and honestly love this kinda sh** a day before deadline day. It's what deadline day is all about.... Tomorow on here will be amazing or they'll be a fair few posters getting banned 😂 possibly including myself.

30-01-2022, 07:03 PM
He hasn't rejected anything. We have not been in for him. As I said earlier his agent came back to Hibs and we told him we were not interested.

30-01-2022, 07:05 PM
I'm meh about mcgrath tbh. I trust the recruitment team and honestly love this kinda sh** a day before deadline day. It's what deadline day is all about.... Tomorow on here will be amazing or they'll be a fair few posters getting banned 😂 possibly including myself.

😂 Love that. We should maybe have no holds barred thread kind of like a swear box where we can donate a fiver for charity to just have a rant, no banning allowed. 👍

30-01-2022, 07:06 PM
He hasn't rejected anything. We have not been in for him. As I said earlier his agent came back to Hibs and we told him we were not interested.

Burns trolling Hibs.net ?

30-01-2022, 07:06 PM
😂 Love that. We should maybe have no holds barred thread kind of like a swear box where we can donate a fiver for charity to just have a rant, no banning allowed. 👍

Mods make this happen please. Genius post.

30-01-2022, 07:08 PM
For as much as I rate McGrath and whether we are or aren’t interested the boy needs to be careful.

His agent is clearly chucking his name about non stop and has filled his head with nonsense of who he could play for and how much per week. 2 windows in a row it looks unlikely to happen and he’ll scrambling to get a move now instead of staying at St Mirren.

The way he’s going he’ll be doing well to get a league 1 club.

There’s no way this many rumours and links come to light without an active agent who’s struggling.

Greenworld
30-01-2022, 07:11 PM
SM must be wondering what he has come to. A few games in booing fans ...players performance levels that swing wildly . He needs to pull a couple of better than ok players from somewhere

30-01-2022, 07:12 PM
Burns trolling Hibs.net ?

Burns looking to try and make it look like we’ve missed out on another target! Can see the headlines

EXCLUSIVE: Hibs miss out AGAIN as top target signs for Dons!

Regardless if we’ve been in for him or not.

30-01-2022, 07:13 PM
SM must be wondering what he has come to. A few games in booing fans ...players performance levels that swing wildly . He needs to pull a couple of better than ok players from somewhere

I’m starting to wonder how many of our recruits were his choice. Mitchell possibly?

30-01-2022, 07:14 PM
Burns looking to try and make it look like we’ve missed out on another target! Can see the headlines

EXCLUSIVE: Hibs miss out AGAIN as top target signs for Dons!

Regardless if we’ve been in for him or not.

Burns hasn't put his name to the reject story in the DR.

I can't believe we would be so daft to arrange a deal with a club for a player, when there's another player going the other way without the player indicating he want's to come.

30-01-2022, 07:15 PM
Burns hasn't put his name to the reject story in the DR.

I can't believe we would be so daft to arrange a deal with a club for a player, when there's another player going the other way without the player indicating he want's to come.

You would think so wouldn’t you!

I'm Spartacus
30-01-2022, 07:17 PM
We're being linked with a move for Celtic first team players, James Forrest? Where has this come from?!

Is there a more ridiculous suggestion on this thread?

30-01-2022, 07:19 PM
We're being linked with a move for Celtic first team players, James Forrest? Where has this come from?!

Is there a more ridiculous suggestion on this thread?

Ambrose, Commons, Stokes. It happens. :greengrin

30-01-2022, 07:25 PM
I’m starting to wonder how many of our recruits were his choice. Mitchell possibly?

And Rocky

I'm Spartacus
30-01-2022, 07:28 PM
Ambrose, Commons, Stokes. It happens. :greengrin

I would be amazed.
I would be ecstatic.

30-01-2022, 07:30 PM
I would be amazed.
I would be ecstatic.

But it's no gonnae happen, he won't move fae the plastics.

Saint Hibee
30-01-2022, 07:31 PM
Am I the only one here who thinks James Forrest is overrated? He always looks good, but then his final ball is more often than not pish.

30-01-2022, 07:31 PM
So was Mueller a Jack Ross signing or someone else.

He wasn’t a Maloney signing though arrived when Maloney was hired.

On the podcast Mueller seemed a bit shocked Hibs has changed manager.