View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2021-22 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38

31-01-2022, 09:48 PM
Assume Gogic can't play against Hibs this Saturday but he can tell Saints all about Maloneys tactics and set pieces.

What tactics and set pieces?

Blackpool haven’t sold their winger bowler.

It was likely Rogers would be his replacement.

Rogers to Hibs?

Nevi_SOL
Can Bradley leave at any time given the Irish league is a summer league?

Still him, Allan and Murphy potentially leaving.

I don’t for a second believe Hibs aren’t signing anyone.

I really hope your last sentence is true. Although I think we’ve had a good window minus losing Boyle

31-01-2022, 09:49 PM
The anti-US stuff is so tired and weak, yeah Ron isn't from Leith, but he owns the club and is probably doing his best? ****ed if I actually know but all this **** is so narrow-minded it's embarrassing.

I'm surpised so much has been made of the Hauge signing

Own interview on the site etc.... Like most first team signings

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Just finished watching highlights of Derby v Birmingham match.

Derby in administration, lost a few of their best players and 2-0 down at home with 5 minutes to go.

Their fans still there roaring them on to a 2-2 draw with a couple of very late goals.

What do you think the atmosphere would have been like at ER ? Abuse , scarfs on park, howling at the moon.

I think a lot have fans have forgotten they are part of the club, part of the team even , and their support and encouragement can change a result even late on.

Abuse never ever helps change things for the better.

31-01-2022, 09:50 PM
Goodwillie signs for Raith.

One of the first replies

https://twitter.com/deadbydylan/status/1488280418025566208?s=24

I remember when it was dafties on the hearts sites that used to talk s@**e. .net seems to have caught up with them....
Some really crazy stuff on here, can't believe what I'm reading to be honest. 🙄

I wouldn't be negative if there wasn't anything to be negative about but I get your point.

We could win 3-0 tomorrow and you'll still moan that it should've been 4, you'd find a reason to be negative.

21sMay
Don't

Just received a message saying an earlier target was back on . No name but I'm guessing maybe the man city boy

Keepthefaith
You are aware that our club is run by human beings right? the players are also humans. Mistakes happen.

Have you never made a mistake?

Agree! For anyone to state were suddenly amateur to the core is just closing their eyes and sticking fingers in their ears?

The core plan of the club is strong. Investment in youth, development of young talent, structures in place to have competitive games so players are ready for 1st team is key.

Is he including sir David, now first team coach in his scathing amateur remarks too??!

31-01-2022, 09:51 PM
Goodwillie signs for Raith.

And people genuinely think Greenwood will be gone from football when he's valued as over £100m and the next big thing for England.

BS44
What interests me in this transfer window is that I’m currently sitting stripped to the waist having a can of beer. In my opinion there’s still more to come in this window.

Out of curiousity which half is stripped?

Just received a message saying an earlier target was back on . No name but I'm guessing maybe the man city boy

Think this is right.

Blackpool rejected a bid for their winger Bowler and Rogers was believed to be his replacement.

31-01-2022, 09:52 PM
Agree! For anyone to state were suddenly amateur to the core is just closing their eyes and sticking fingers in their ears?

The core plan of the club is strong. Investment in youth, development of young talent, structures in place to have competitive games so players are ready for 1st team is key.

Is he including sir David, now first team coach in his scathing amateur remarks too??!

If mistakes happen and people are human the the club should say sorry to two people doing a good job they sacked. Sorry four.

Keepthefaith
31-01-2022, 09:52 PM
Just finished watching highlights of Derby v Birmingham match.

Derby in administration, lost a few of their best players and 2-0 down at home with 5 minutes to go.

Their fans still there roaring them on to a 2-2 draw with a couple of very late goals.

What do you think the atmosphere would have been like at ER ? Abuse , scarfs on park, howling at the moon.

I think a lot have fans have forgotten they are part of the club, part of the team even , and their support and encouragement can change a result even late on.

Abuse never ever helps change things for the better.

Couldn't love this post more!! Bravo 👋👋👋

31-01-2022, 09:53 PM
If mistakes happen and people are human the the club should say sorry to two people doing a good job they sacked. Sorry four.

They weren’t doing a good job at the point they were sacked, ffs 🤣

31-01-2022, 09:53 PM
Think this is right.

Blackpool rejected a bid for their winger Bowler and Rogers was believed to be his replacement.

It's come to the stage now mate where anyone can be announced and I'll be happy.

Sergio sledge
31-01-2022, 09:54 PM
If a centre mid doesn’t land in the next 90 mins then he’s a dead man walking and it won’t matter what he said.

So you think that if we don't sign a CM before the deadline Maloney is going to be sacked?

SloopJB
Now reports of Hibs looking like they're done for the window. Jesus Christ .
That’s a decent source right enough.

Keepthefaith

So you really believe his remarks that the club are amateur to the core? Even with all the new structures and vision for the future?? Really?!

😂 brilliant.

31-01-2022, 09:55 PM
Five minutes to go

BobMilne
Gogic to St Mirren now completed.

Thanks for the good news!

Five minutes to go

Midnight in Scotland I think.

21sMay
Five minutes to go

65 minutes to go

31-01-2022, 09:56 PM
Five minutes to go

An hour and 5 minutes.

Five minutes to goMidnight in Scotland

Five minutes to go

In England.

DJ HIBBY
So you think that if we don't sign a CM before the deadline Maloney is going to be sacked?

The current centre midfielders yes will result in us struggling for rest of season and if so put maloney job in jeopardy

Can we still sign from England though after 11?

31-01-2022, 09:57 PM
He's not leaving Florida to kick about in the SPFL for at least double the cash.

Mueller will have decided to come to Hibs with the hope that he could use us as a gateway into English/mainland European football. He may have done that for the same money, not suggesting that he has but some of the amount getting thrown around on here are simply ridiculous. If he’s on double what he got in the US I’d be surprised.

Why wouldn't we?

Yes

Five minutes to go

I think it’s midnight in Scotland

21sMay

Yes

Why wouldn't we?

He means as theirs closes earlier I think

31-01-2022, 09:58 PM
Top mate, decorum must be maintained at all times.

HFC93
31-01-2022, 09:58 PM
Guaranteed?

Aye, guaranteed.

31-01-2022, 09:59 PM
Looks like Scotty is staying.

Well get your head down and show Hibs and Maloney why so many of the fans never wanted you to leave.

Hearts have said their business is done and Souttar is staying this window.

cameronw-hfc

Posted this after reading Patrick Mcpartlin saying we don't have a plan b so, would say at the time it was true given the rumours have only just came back on from a move falling through

31-01-2022, 10:00 PM
Mueller will have decided to come to Hibs with the hope that he could use us as a gateway into English/mainland European football. He may have done that for the same money, not suggesting that he has but some of the amount getting thrown around on here are simply ridiculous. If he’s on double what he got in the US I’d be surprised.

If that's the case and he's good enough to find the pathway to England earning us money I'll be delighted.

Not a chance I would be kicking about Florida playing for a team I'm loved at for £2.5k with my family, book out playing for the national side then buggering off to Scotland and a brand new life away from everyone for at least double the money.

Think this is right.

Was Bowler not the player Mitchell was struggling to dislodge from their team?

The Tubs
Couldn't love this post more!! Bravo 👋👋👋

Me too.

Chorley Hibee

He better hope is own window is closed.

Silky

Do you think it's gospel?

21sMay
Same person who has told me we are back in for previous target is also saying deal done for Murphy and will be announced if we get ours over the line

31-01-2022, 10:01 PM
Pisses me off that SSN make such a big deal about the transfer deadline closing at 11pm.

We pay the same fees as the English, as do the Welsh and Norn Irish yet we’re treated like second class citizens, with a wee bar at the bottom saying ours closes at 12.

Sorry for going all Ian Blackford but really grates on me.

RossScott1991
We ain’t signing anyone let’s face it.

No point when you have such a pool of talent to choose from in midfield.

JDH
Campbell
Newell
Henderson

With Drey Wright, Jamie Murphy and James Scott to come in if need be off the bench as Scott Allan looks on

Good lord I’m going to bed

Cat Stanton
65 minutes to go

This is like the Johnny Cash song.

AugustaHibs
31-01-2022, 10:02 PM
Pisses me off that SSN make such a big deal about the transfer deadline closing at 11pm.

We pay the same fees as the English, as do the Welsh and Norn Irish yet we’re treated like second class citizens, with a wee bar at the bottom saying ours closes at 12.

Sorry for going all Ian Blackford but really grates on me.

The vast majority of viewers will be English. Unsure what your point is?

Steven79

Sorry for going all Ian Blackford but really grates on me.Well we all know what to do...

Check out my Facebook page "Stand Up For Scotland" [emoji106]

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

65 minutes to go

I really hated that So Solid Crew extended remix.

Silky
31-01-2022, 10:03 PM
Same person who has told me we are back in for previous target is also saying deal done for Murphy and will be announced if we get ours over the line

So if we don't get ours done we won't be announcing Murphy leaving? How strange.

Having spent the best part of 2 years on MS Teams I don’t want to know [emoji15]

NC1875

Good job ? 😂😂

31-01-2022, 10:04 PM

But if we don’t get ours done will they just not announce Murphys away?

huggie1875
31-01-2022, 10:04 PM
So if we don't get ours done we won't be announcing Murphy leaving? How strange.

also he can't be going down south now

21sMay
31-01-2022, 10:05 PM

I'm guessing it's not actually a 'done deal' and signed off unless wee get someone in . That's how I took the message anyways

Not sure Murphy can go to England now as the window is now closed

The vast majority of viewers will be English. Unsure what your point is?

The vast majority but not all.

Lower our fees if they’re not giving us equal representation.

31-01-2022, 10:06 PM
West Brom

We have parted ways with midfielder Robert Snodgrass by mutual agreement.

Thanks for your efforts and good luck in the future, @robsnodgrass7 🤝

West Brom

Thanks for your efforts and good luck in the future, @robsnodgrass7 [emoji1666]Oh......

[emoji848]

MagicSwirlingShip
West Brom

Could it be?

NC1875
West Brom

Yes please

West Brom

100% yes from me.

31-01-2022, 10:07 PM
It couldn't be, could it?

Nevi_SOL
31-01-2022, 10:07 PM
West Brom fans not happy with it either

Chorley Hibee
31-01-2022, 10:08 PM

Jesus Christ, left wing, good crosser, resurrected his career.

Get him signed.

Gogic and Power

A fouling machine

I mentioned Snodgrass about a week ago as someone who I think would suit the position perfectly

He’d come in and instantly he our best player by a mile.

I’d take Snodgrass and the boy from Man City

West Brom

He’s not exactly ticking the boxes Maloney was talking about when replacing Boyle. Still, I imagine he’s got a bit of ability left and is a good character. Probably take him for six months if he wanted to come back to Scotland.

Gaffer1875
31-01-2022, 10:09 PM
Snodgrass is everything we need! C’mon Hibs!

PH91
31-01-2022, 10:10 PM

What are the boy from man city's best attributes and where do you see him fitting in the team?

With 50m left I’d take claud greengrass and Jimmy from River City

21sMay
Snodgrass is like mulgrew . They have quality and look after themselves . Would definitely be worth a short contract to see if he is still hungry to play

Just as I was about to give up and go to bed. Now i'm all invested again. Guaranteed Snodgrass signs for Aberdeen or Hearts at 11:59.

I'm making a cheese toastie in the air fryer to go along with this exciting potential transfer news. Don't let me down hibs.

Maloney will know de Bruyne from national team suppose

31-01-2022, 10:11 PM
If Snodgrass has been released he doesn’t have to sign by the deadline, does he? Free agent?

HendoDelivered
Snoddy a wide player or central?

I think it will bring about a run of results that will see him sacked at the end of it.

21sMay

I'd say more a central player nowadays .

Right winger but can play in the 10 role as well.

Brentford sign midfielder Christian Eriksen (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/60116469)on a six-month deal.

BS44
He better hope is own window is closed.

Or it's curtains for him.

31-01-2022, 10:12 PM
Dear Hibernian

**** Valentines

**** Birthday

**** xmas

Gies me Snoddy for us please.

Gaffer1875

Can play anywhere from right wing, CM, left wing or no.10

If Snodgrass has been released he doesn’t have to sign by the deadline, does he? Free agent?

Correct.

LunasBoots
What are the boy from man city's best attributes and where do you see him fitting in the team?

Has said he wants championship football seemingly

That would definitely buck my mood up.

Right mid or CAM, though can't say I've personal seen him play in the last year or so.

Just as I was about to give up and go to bed. Now i'm all invested again. Guaranteed Snodgrass signs for Aberdeen or Hearts at 11:59.

Snodgrass probably won’t be signing for anybody tonight.

He’s been released from his contract today to allow him to sign for someone outwith the transfer window. No rush for him to sign for anybody tonight.

Hfc_Since1875
Reckon he’ll go to Dundee and help his pal McPake

Winger and pacey by the sounds of it

31-01-2022, 10:13 PM
Has said he wants championship football seeminglyWell looks like that ship has sailed as its past 11pm

BS44
31-01-2022, 10:13 PM

He can breathe. Anywhere he fancies, plenty vacancies.

21sMay
31-01-2022, 10:14 PM
Well looks like that ship has sailed as its past 11pm

We have till midnight

If they freed him before 11pm then he's a free agent and can sign for anyone I'm guessing.

Surely pals with Maloney as well? Were at Hull together.

Get him signed.

Usually plays on the right cutting in on his left foot.

MixuMac

He is a free agent so can sign for any team at anytime

31-01-2022, 10:15 PM
If they freed him before 11pm then he's a free agent and can sign for anyone I'm guessing.He wasn't freed

We. Are. Talking about the man city boy here right?

Silky
31-01-2022, 10:15 PM

Get him signed.

I thought he was a keeper. I saw a banner proclaiming "Jesus saves" the other day. I thought, that's what we need.

31-01-2022, 10:16 PM
He is a free agent so can sign for any team at anytimeThe man City boy was what we were taking about

Not Snodgrass

Mark Atkinson tweets

Hearts done for tonight, in both directions. Lights are still on at Hibs, though, ahead of tomorrow's Edinburgh derby

Gaffer1875
McGrath signs for Wigan

Hfc_Since1875
Surely pals with Maloney as well? Were at Hull together.

Possibly but him and mcpake were big pals at Livingston when they came through the youth teams along with Griffiths, he spoke very fondly of him in an open goal interview and certainly seemed they were very good friends

cameronw-hfc
https://twitter.com/atkotweets/status/1488289858418319364?t=WWVr4W0OFIX97Fzbs2iRcQ&s=19

It's ridiculous im sitting in a dressing gown beer in hand like 5 year old refreshing twitter and getting excited when I see a glimmer of hope like this. Ffs hibs give us something

Mark Atkinson tweets

Hearts done for tonight, in both directions. Lights are still on at Hibs, though, ahead of tomorrow's Edinburgh derbyProbably to see Murphy, Allan and Daz leave

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji24][emoji24][emoji24]

31-01-2022, 10:17 PM
McGrath signs for Wigan

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI'm Just happy he signed for someone

31-01-2022, 10:17 PM
He wasn't freed

We. Are. Talking about the man city boy here right?

It’s the window of the team you’re going to that counts (think Garry O’Connor to Moscow).

31-01-2022, 10:19 PM
Lights are still on at hibs

31-01-2022, 10:19 PM

Maloney and Snoddy are friends too. :wink:

31-01-2022, 10:20 PM

Spending the Boyle money on the electricity bill then?

Silky
31-01-2022, 10:20 PM

The Boyle fee will be paying for the electricity!

31-01-2022, 10:21 PM
Hahaha both eh yi’s

Willis1875
Great minds….

Chorley Hibee

Twitter guy on late shift to announce the new Prince Philip commemorative leisurewear range on sale tomorrow.

31-01-2022, 10:23 PM
Brentford sign midfielder Christian Eriksen (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/60116469)on a six-month deal.

Press sky on your remote mate.

Your about 6 hours behind

31-01-2022, 10:24 PM
Can’t believe the end of the window is all hinging on the agypong, Barker number 3 and maybe even the Barker himself 😂.

31-01-2022, 10:24 PM
It’s the window of the team you’re going to that counts (think Garry O’Connor to Moscow).The quoted post was saying the man city boy wanted a move to the championship

My reply was saying he's too late now as there window has closed

31-01-2022, 10:25 PM
Come on the Edinboro Hibernians bro sign an awesome player

Silky
31-01-2022, 10:25 PM
Hahaha both eh yi’s

:greengrin:

31-01-2022, 10:26 PM
Getting the man city guy and Snodgrass would be a decent end to the window

31-01-2022, 10:27 PM
The quoted post was saying the man city boy wanted a move to the championship

My reply was saying he's too late now as there window has closed

Got you. Sorry, not keeping up with all the excitement.

31-01-2022, 10:27 PM
Getting the man city guy and Snodgrass would be a decent end to the window

Not going to happen unfortunately

31-01-2022, 10:28 PM
Press sky on your remote mate.

Your about 6 hours behind

but i'm in chicago the now

Got you. Sorry, not keeping up with all the excitement.Excitement because someone we were never linked with got freed

Fitbaw eh!

Probably the cleaners - it’s a lot of mess when a board room ****s itself

The lights are still on because we are waiting for a sparky to come and turn them off..

.. :hyper:

31-01-2022, 10:29 PM
but i'm in florida the now

Enjoy

Show off

👍🏻

Not going to happen unfortunatelyWell in that case I'm starting booing right now.

but i'm in florida the now

Ahh that makes sense, click your Verizon button then

31-01-2022, 10:31 PM
Enjoy

Show off

👍🏻

Ahh that makes sense, click your Verizon button then

actually florida is only 5 hours behind

i meant Chicago

31-01-2022, 10:31 PM
We are not in great shape for the rest of the season. That’s my understatement of the day.

31-01-2022, 10:32 PM
Will Ron be sacking his son for not getting deals over the line?

31-01-2022, 10:32 PM

i meant Chicago

Ahh that makes sense, click your Xfinity button then

31-01-2022, 10:33 PM
Will Ron be sacking his son for not getting deals over the line?

I was going to make that point - who are we firing for this one then?

CB Hibs 68
31-01-2022, 10:33 PM
Unless something left field happens in the next half hour this TW will have to go down as a very poor one.I don’t get how we let Boyle go get £3 million for him and we don’t have a replacement.I know a direct replacement is unlikely but surely there are players available who could do a job for us..All for speculating on the young players we have brought in but from my perspective we are significantly weaker at the end of Jan than the beginning.If this is all down to Ian Gordon I am really worried for the future.Based on witnessing the last two home games we will struggle to remain top six never mind push for Europe.Can’t believe how quickly things have unraveled at E R .Made worse of course by the gloating half wits from Gorgie

Berwickhibby
31-01-2022, 10:34 PM
BBC saying Hibs will be bringing a player in

BBC Don't go to bed yet HibeesHibs are still working on at least one player coming in we believe. Watch this space...

i meant Chicago

Depends where in Florida.....

BBC saying Hibs will be bringing a player inGenero Zeefuik let's be havin ye

BBC saying Hibs will be bringing a player in

Better late than never!! 🤞 Snoddy

31-01-2022, 10:35 PM
Fell on concrete earlier. It hurt because It’s not grass.

Snodgrass

Messi

Haaland

:hyper

zitelli62
It is what it is am I happy not really but we need to go with what we have nothing we can do about it now so let's all get behind the team tomorrow and who knows a win tomorrow the world will be a better place.

21sMay
Unless something left field happens in the next half hour this TW will have to go down as a very poor one.I don’t get how we let Boyle go get £3 million for him and we don’t have a replacement.I know a direct replacement is unlikely but surely there are players available who could do a job for us..All for speculating on the young players we have brought in but from my perspective we are significantly weaker at the end of Jan than the beginning.If this is all down to Ian Gordon I am really worried for the future.Based on witnessing the last two home games we will struggle to remain top six never mind push for Europe.Can’t believe how quickly things have unraveled at E R .Made worse of course by the gloating half wits from Gorgie

It's not been for the want of trying I'm hearing . Priced out of a few moves and having to hang on to see what happens elsewhere . Supposedly still trying this late and if it doesn't come off then unfortunately that's football.

My take so far

Rocky Bushiri, - looks like a player, great signing, legend in the making.
Harry Clarke, very good signing,so unlucky with the injury
Ewan Henderson, there’s definitely a skilful player in there, but worried he’s too lightweight
Elias Melkersen, very excited about this one, can’t wait to see him play.
Demetri Mitchell, pace to burn and has already shown he can finish
Chris Mueller, classy player, I have high hopes
Dylan Tait, I’m disappointed we loaned him out, could be the next John McGinn
Runar Hauge, I have a feeling we will see this lad in the first team very soon.

:flag::flag:GGTTH

#2 Double Tap
We are not in great shape for the rest of the season. That’s my understatement of the day.

Little bit negative from you!

We are a cm’er short, but magennis might make a miraculous return and we can sort that position.

31-01-2022, 10:36 PM
Depends where in Florida.....

Sitting on Miami Beach with Ron and his laddie spending Boyle’s transfer fee laughing at the lunatics on Hibs.net

huggie1875
If Boyle hadn't left it would actually be a good window but not replacing him is not clever at all

JamesHFC
Robert Snodgrass 👀

BBC
Don't go to bed yet Hibees still working on at least one before deadline

“At least one more player”

Who other than Rogers?

Surely not signing him and barker - similar positions

31-01-2022, 10:37 PM
'working on at least one player coming in' interesting, interesting.

21sMay
31-01-2022, 10:37 PM
One close . Others a big ask

31-01-2022, 10:38 PM
Morgan Rogers is apparently staying on loan at Bournemouth so i doubt it’s him. Probably Barker.

Rogers and who else?

Silky
BBC
Don't go to bed yet Hibees still working on at least one before deadline

Seen that before. Will we get the papers in on time?

cameronw-hfc

Snoddy close Rodgers tougher being he's in England etc? Snoddy could be back up in Scotland for all we know.

Think snodgrass would be a massive signing. Leadership we’ve been lacking in the middle of the park

Gordy M
If Snodgrass and Barker are free ageents, no rush to sign them this eve.

Hibernian are delighted to announce........ The return of murder mystery night.

Imagine it's a ladies team signing 😂

31-01-2022, 10:39 PM
Imagine it's a ladies team signing 😂

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

JamesHFC
Think snodgrass would be a massive signing. Leadership we’ve been lacking in the middle of the park

He’s just been released by West Brom.

Snodgrass would be an elite signing.

I will also accept Sligo Rovers' second choice groundskeeper at this point.

Little bit negative from you!

We are a cm’er short, but magennis might make a miraculous return and we can sort that position.

I think it’s more than a CM that we’re short. If we had everyone available and match fit and on form then we might be ok, but we’re still looking to Allan, Wright, Murphy, Campbell, McGinn who aren’t at the level we need them to be.

#2 Double Tap
If Boyle hadn't left it would actually be a good window but not replacing him is not clever at all

Mueller is his replacement.

31-01-2022, 10:40 PM

****ing YES

LunasBoots
Be Barker

Silky

You're a bad man! :greengrin

Mueller is his replacement.

Maloney disagrees tbf

21sMay
Rogers and who else?

Rogers is the only name I've been given and that's the long shot as wants to stick down south

Gloucester Hibs

Would take that right now tbh

andrew70
31-01-2022, 10:41 PM
If Snodgrass and Barker are free ageents, no rush to sign them this eve.

Need to be signed tonight to be involved tomorrow I think.

31-01-2022, 10:41 PM
I think it’s more than a CM that we’re short. If we had everyone available and match fit and on form then we might be ok, but we’re still looking to Allan, Wright, Murphy, Campbell, McGinn who aren’t at the level we need them to be.

Bit harsh on McGinn never lets us down imo

31-01-2022, 10:42 PM
Hibs are delighted to confirm the signing of 13 year old Norwegian goalkeeper Anders Jørgensen to provide competition for places in our 2008’s group.

See you in 2026, Anders! #Hibs #TheCat

Gordy M

Ah ok, didnt realise that was the case

Wouldn't be involved though. All our signings need weeks to settle in and get up to speed.

Also need to get at least 1 injury in a bounce match before being considered for first team duties.

31-01-2022, 10:43 PM
Announce paperwork being submitted incorrectly!

31-01-2022, 10:44 PM
Mark Atkinson tweets

Hearts done for tonight, in both directions. Lights are still on at Hibs, though, ahead of tomorrow's Edinburgh derby

Maloney can’t reach the light switch that’s all

31-01-2022, 10:44 PM

Is that right? Hearts got Simms in on loan midday last week and came on that night vs Celtic. Is it different because it’s end of window?

JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 10:45 PM
I haven’t waited all day for us to sign a free agent on Wednesday. I want them now.

cameronw-hfc
See if it's Brandon Barker 😂

SonOfDavidFrancey
Hibs are delighted to confirm the signing of 13 year old Norwegian goalkeeper Anders Jørgensen to provide competition for places in our 2008’s group.

When The Cat said it you knew it was true…

Would love us to push the boat put and go for Snodgrass, a genuine free kick threat

31-01-2022, 10:46 PM
awk c'mon hurry up

i want to watch Doc Martin on iptv

See if it's Brandon Barker [emoji23]To be honest I'd take him as an upgrade to Murphy

Don’t think that’s the case, you can register them on the day or used to be able to.

andrew70
31-01-2022, 10:47 PM
Is that right? Hearts got Simms in on loan midday last week and came on that night vs Celtic. Is it different because it’s end of window?

Aye that’s true actually. In that case it would seem like I am wrong. Apologies

Announce Murphy contract extension 😂

I would happily take barker…..but it’s an anti climax.

Better than when we announce David Mitchell though

See if it's Brandon Barker 😂

Despite my earlier tantrums, he’d be better than nobody.

31-01-2022, 10:48 PM
I would happily take barker…..but it’s an anti climax.

Better than when we announce David Mitchell though

As would I mate

Don’t think that’s the case, you can register them on the day or used to be able to.

Simms signed for hearts about 4 o'clock and played that night

#2 Double Tap

Mcginn is orite back up, and decent for most games. Campbell has a wee bit about him, he will develop orite imo, decent backup- is playing too many games just now so the spot light is highlight his mistakes, but he has good moments as well, Wright n Murphy u can have, but we have signed that Mitchell to replace Murphy already, so probly we needed cover for rw tae.

It’s no all doom n gloom about this squad.

^jesus im a happy clapper the night, do yah think it’s the rum haha

31-01-2022, 10:49 PM
Why do I do this to myself...

31-01-2022, 10:49 PM
Wait til folk discover the lights are still on for Drey Wright to sign a new deal :duck:

21sMay
31-01-2022, 10:50 PM
Why do I do this to myself...

Ive sat waiting all might and received positive messages from an ex player saying we are definitely doing something and I'm even doubting it now 😪

Steven79
Wait til folk discover the lights are still on for Drey Wright to sign a new deal :duck:And Murphy [emoji102]

Hand injury signing his contract. Out for six weeks.

31-01-2022, 10:51 PM
Bit harsh on McGinn never lets us down imo

Livi away was a big let down.

I generally agree that he doesn’t let us down, but we need better than that (imho)

“Couldn’t get it over the line” guaranteed

JamesHFC
Snodgrass and Maloney played together at Scotland and Hull.

21sMay
Whatever the outcome ..let's get behind the boys tomorrow night and get right in about the ****bos

Silky
31-01-2022, 10:52 PM
“Couldn’t get it over the line” guaranteed

Our strikers have that issue too!

31-01-2022, 10:52 PM
I'm sick of seeing Gogics face every time i refresh twitter

31-01-2022, 10:53 PM
Announce snodgrass.

Torto7
Whatever the outcome ..let's get behind the boys tomorrow night and get right in about the ****bos

Agreed although I hope none of the players ever look in here to see the 'support' they receive from some.

They’re completely separate things. We can be majorly disappointed in the transfer window but still cheer the team on tomorrow. It doesn’t mask anything

JamesHFC
Announce snodgrass.

Tick tock.

Tick tock.

😍

Mark05
Sorry I have lost track for a couple of hours, but I thought Murphy had left?

31-01-2022, 10:54 PM
Business concluded.... no paper in the fax machine

Silky
Tick tock.

Twitter

Steven79
Announce snodgrass.He doesn't have to be done before midnight.

21sMay
Agreed although I hope none of the players ever look in here to see the 'support' they receive from some.

Have not full support . Maloney also. It's a though gig and losing Boyle to a once in a million opportunity and expected to bring in someone of his calibre as such short notice is just making his job that more difficult. Let's get behind the boys and manager

ehf
31-01-2022, 10:55 PM
Announce Joe Keenan. Or Patrick Cregg.

Nothing Doing am away to bed Free Agent it is over next few days

Steven79
Sorry I have lost track for a couple of hours, but I thought Murphy had left?He can't go to Mansfield now as the English window is closed.

We were planning a party to see the back of him.

Sorry I have lost track for a couple of hours, but I thought Murphy had left?

Don't think so Mansfield did a transfer review and didn't mention him.

JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 10:56 PM
He can't go to Mansfield now as the English window is closed.

We were planning a party to see the back of him.

Thought it was 100% done?

There’s loads of fireworks going off on Lochend road the now so it must be someone brilliant that’s signing.

Can’t wait for the teaser to be someone playing the piano

Were we actually getting a fee for Murphy? Could always terminate his contract if we get our signing

Thought it was 100% done?I think pending us signing somone

We didn't manage that by 11pm

Can’t wait for the teaser to be someone playing the piano

:hyper

31-01-2022, 10:57 PM
Have not full support . Maloney also. It's a though gig and losing Boyle to a once in a million opportunity and expected to bring in someone of his calibre as such short notice is just making his job that more difficult. Let's get behind the boys and manager

It’s just blind faith again though isn’t it. The club had a brilliant chance to get us all on board again with a quality signing or two, potentially using the cash we got from boyle yet here we are, stuttering to the end of the season with the same creativity we’ve lacked in most games this season, more so without boyle.

We need someone in

Steven79
Thought it was 100% done?That's what I thought but surely Mansfield would have announced it an hour ago unless they have been asked to wait till midnight.

Can't say I'm not disappointed, was hoping for a central midfielder and that speedy forward.

Nevi_SOL
31-01-2022, 10:58 PM

This exactly 👍🏼

Mark05
Thanks for the reply lads about Murphy that's a shame

See since Mathie left, who is the head of recruitment?

Bridge hibs
31-01-2022, 10:59 PM
Can’t wait for the teaser to be someone playing the pianoAye **** it, Barry Manilow is better than nobody ! 😵

There’s loads of fireworks going off on Lochend road the now so it must be someone brilliant that’s signing.

Quite a spectacular display.

BBC Sport

Just minutes to go
We're still waiting on this promised Hibs signing as the minutes tick away.

Ron's son. Ian.

Steven79
See since Mathie left, who is the head of recruitment?Ron's son Ian...

See since Mathie left, who is the head of recruitment?As per hibs website

Ian Gordon

Lord (not) Lucan.

BBC Sport

Just minutes to go
We're still waiting on this promised Hibs signing as the minutes tick away.

This has late paperwork written all over....

31-01-2022, 11:00 PM
Ron's son. Ian.

Surely not?

Torto7
It’s just blind faith again though isn’t it. The club had a brilliant chance to get us all on board again with a quality signing or two, potentially using the cash we got from boyle yet here we are, stuttering to the end of the season with the same creativity we’ve lacked in most games this season, more so without boyle.

Do you think maybe a suitable player isn't available? Teams don't just give away good players and January is one of the worst months.

We don't know Melkerson's level yet but from what I've read and heard from Norwegians he's a major talent.

Slam.

Bang!!!! Its shut!