View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2021-22 transfer thread
31-01-2022, 06:36 PM
This thread needs a new manager. I resign.
One signed by and the other introduced into the first team by your hero
He's not my hero, and he signed them and achieved 3rd place last season.
Every Hibee would bite their hands off for third this season. Even fourth.
PolmontHibby
"secret"
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/our-club/club-directory
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
I did not know it was official....that was nice of Ron, though makes the birthday present I got my daughter look a bit crap
31-01-2022, 06:37 PM
Best signing we could make is get Sir Tom on the blower and ask him to get these imposters out of our club.
FFS. Really? We wouldn’t have made half the signings we’ve made in the past couple years if STF was still owner and Petrie was still about
Campbell, Gogic
The fact ur even including Gogic is a bit embarrassing tbh and Campbell has been horrific of late
I did not know it was official....that was nice of Ron, though makes the birthday present I got my daughter look a bit crap
There must be a reason it was never publicly announced.
He's not my hero, and he signed them and achieved 3rd place last season.
Every Hibee would bite their hands off for third this season. Even fourth.
And had us in 7th and going backwards this season.
31-01-2022, 06:38 PM
FFS. Really? We wouldn’t have made half the signings we’ve made in the past couple years if STF was still owner and Petrie was still about
We’d probably have sold Boyle for £500k too having never thought to offer him a new contract.
31-01-2022, 06:38 PM
The fact ur even including Gogic is a bit embarrassing tbh and Campbell has been horrific of lateEmbarrassing?
What, he's not part of our squad at present?
HendoDelivered
31-01-2022, 06:39 PM
Best signing we could make is get Sir Tom on the blower and ask him to get these imposters out of our club.
Put the drink doon mate 😂
Dundee Utd
📰 | We can confirm @DUFCAcademy graduate Louis Appéré has joined Northampton Town for an undisclosed fee.
🧡 Thank you and good luck, Louis
Sir Tom was in charge for many horrendous transfer windows and managerial appointments.
Dundee Utd
[emoji438] | We can confirm @DUFCAcademy graduate Louis Appéré has joined Northampton Town for an undisclosed fee.
[emoji3448] Thank you and good luck, Louis
Liked the look of him. Doesn’t seem to have kicked on this year
31-01-2022, 06:40 PM
That's a bit extreme
31-01-2022, 06:40 PM
Embarrassing?
What, he's not part of our squad at present?
Hea brutally bad and Campbell is not a great deal better...is this now the depths we are plumming?? U seriously think they are decent options for a team in the top 6?? If u do ur deffo at the wind up mate
31-01-2022, 06:41 PM
Gogic was one of our best players last season then he took a bit of a whipping for his performance first game vs Motherwell if I remember correctly for not doing the centre backs job?
Was never the most gifted player on the ball but definitely has his qualitys off the ball.
Torto7
31-01-2022, 06:42 PM
That's a bit extreme
It's embarrassing.
Very strange that he was never announced in the role though, only slid into the club directory.
Seems a pretty important position and for it not to be mentioned is concerning.
Concerning really? What difference does it really make honestly man what’s he going to do come in sign crap players is that the worst that could happen?
And had us in 7th and going backwards this season.
And in a cup final. 7th and backwards after Covid, injuries and fixtures of two in a week for weeks. We can add the disastrous summer transfers that another guy got punted for.
Do you genuinely thing it's going to get better now instead of Ross' fortunes improving? Seriously
Do people think recruitment and plan for the club has improved since punting Mathie for Rons lad?
Why rip Ross and Mathie then have blind faith in Maloney (based on nothing) and someone the club didn't even feel the need to announce?
It's the kind of ***** we would be laughing at Roman Romanov signing players under Rix having sacked Burley.
31-01-2022, 06:43 PM
I’ve seen some pish today but this takes the cake 👏 all nee levels of crazy
31-01-2022, 06:44 PM
Steve Kean's description of Runar Hauge is pretty much the player we need for the first team...
If it was a secret then the person updating the website my be Jimmy 'the snitch' or Frankie 'the squealer'
Lee Wallace ?
Sorry, I'm not seeing the chicken reference.
31-01-2022, 06:45 PM
This sort of comment is right up there with some of the sxxx posted on social media, attention seeking nonsense.
I really hope we pull a couple of rabbits out the hat here but it's starting to not look very likely.. it feels like the end of summer window all over again - except then we needed another striker and now it's a Boyle replacement. Really really worrying - if we had a first choice for a Boyle replacement, that ship looks as if its sailed
Concerning really? What difference does it really make honestly man what’s he going to do come in sign crap players is that the worst that could happen?
When our rivals (hearts) now have their house in order, have a guy and assistant in charge fully of signing players specifically to do a job for the club and are improving then honestly, yes, it makes a lot of a difference and it's concerning.
They have a structure now. Something Leanne and George Craig put in place continuing with Mathie. What's our structure?
We desperately need an attack minded midfielder. Even Patsy Kensit. Why on earth has nobody came in? instead we sign randoms all over the shop and pray they will come good in a couple of years?
31-01-2022, 06:46 PM
And in a cup final. 7th and backwards after Covid, injuries and fixtures of two in a week for weeks. We can add the disastrous summer transfers that another guy got punted for.
Do you genuinely thing it's going to get better now instead of Ross' fortunes improving? Seriously
Do people think recruitment and plan for the club has improved since punting Mathie for Rons lad?
Why rip Ross and Mathie then have blind faith in Maloney (based on nothing) and someone the club didn't even feel the need to announce?
It's the kind of ***** we would be laughing at Roman Romanov signing players under Rix having sacked Burley.
Ross had plenty time to improve his fortunes and couldn’t. It was getting worse.
Need to get over it. Things have improved since he left but he was part of the reason it was in a mess in the first place.
Gogic was one of our best players last season then he took a bit of a whipping for his performance first game vs Motherwell if I remember correctly for not doing the centre backs job?
Was never the most gifted player on the ball but definitely has his qualitys off the ball.
Gogic was decent in the last derby but other than that he's been horrendous this season.
He was making basic defensive errors - and if he's not doing the defensive stuff right then he's not doing anything right.
Letting him go can only be the right decision imo. And I really quite liked him last season.
Steve Kean's description of Runar Hauge is pretty much the player we need for the first team...
He will run amock in the Championship next season. Steel helmet on.
31-01-2022, 06:47 PM
That's a bit extreme
It concerns me that some of our fans actually think like that. Absolutely scary
When our rivals (hearts) now have their house in order, have a guy and assistant in charge fully of signing players specifically to do a job for the club and are improving then honestly, yes, it makes a lot of a difference and it's concerning.
They have a structure now. Something Leanne and George Craig put in place continuing with Mathie. What's our structure?
We desperately need an attack minded midfielder. Even Patsy Kensit. Why on earth has nobody came in? instead we sign randoms all over the shop and pray they will come good in a couple of years?I'm sure that's what we doing
Just randoms [emoji106]
Think the problem is he should have been used as a sitting midfielder - I remember in the game against Celtic near the start of the season he ended up left wing during one of our few counter attacks.
Not sure if it was the instructions or if he has started to try to do more than he's able to. Should've kept to sitting in front of the defence, intercepting and tackling - he'd be perfectly good at that.
Sorry, I'm not seeing the chicken reference.
People have started mentioning Steve Kean. That's enough Chicken references for any Blackburn fan. :agree:
31-01-2022, 06:48 PM
Ross had plenty time to improve his fortunes and couldn’t. It was getting worse.
Need to get over it. Things have improved since he left but he was part of the reason it was in a mess in the first place.
Pretty much this. I don’t know why I bothered engaging.
May21/05/216
It's the kind of ***** we would be laughing at Roman Romanov signing players under Rix having sacked Burley.If you want my advice I would follow another team or a different sport as your team that you support are not doing anything correct I stand corrected if you've posted anything positive we are in 5th place in the league
Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
Your deluded pal, and it's happy clappers like you accepting pure mediocrity that's the reason we are such a soft touch. We have every right to demand more.
Ah YammyDodger joins the party 🤣
31-01-2022, 06:49 PM
I'm sure that's what we doing
Just randoms [emoji106]
have we signed the most glaring position missing in the team?
have we sold our best player and replaced him with nobody?
Did we know both would have been needed weeks/months before the window?
31-01-2022, 06:49 PM
Can we just recall Dan Mackay?
[emoji1787]
31-01-2022, 06:50 PM
I’m genuinely perplexed by the signing of these 2 Norwegian guys. Are they first team players or not? Maloney has got balls the size of watermelons if he’s allowing a large part of his budget to be used on players that aren’t ready for the first team. I’ve got a renewed respect for his testicular fortitude this evening.
31-01-2022, 06:51 PM
Did we know both would have been needed weeks/months before the window?Maybe Maloney doenst see centre mid is as pressing as some?
Maybe he see Newell and JDH as sitters and has confidence in Hendo to get up to speed?
What i do know is we haven't been signing randoms are you so casually suggest
Boyle has been away one week.
Can we just recall Dan Mackay?
[emoji1787]
Played for 2 clubs could he still play for us? :dunno:
We desperately need an attack minded midfielder. Even Patsy Kensit. Why on earth has nobody came in? instead we sign randoms all over the shop and pray they will come good in a couple of years?
“Continuing with Mathie” aye he’s worked ****ing wonders right enough the state he left us in.
LunasBoots
I’m genuinely perplexed by the signing of these 2 Norwegian guys. Are they first team players or not? Maloney has got balls the size of watermelons if he’s allowing a large part of his budget to be used on players that aren’t ready for the first team. I’ve got a renewed respect for his testicular fortitude this evening.
Looks like B team players with the possibility of building them up for next season.
31-01-2022, 06:52 PM
If you want my advice I would follow another team or a different sport as your team that you support are not doing anything correct I stand corrected if you've posted anything positive we are in 5th place in the league
It's because I'm concerned about the team I support is going backwards badly I express them.
You would have said the same around 2007, when fans walked away and we sat and watched years of pap until relegation.
The Scottish Cup gave us a massive platform to build on, just like the Golden Generation did. You would think people would learn instead of telling people to bugger off - because they will.
This time in two years you'lll be happy making top six. Some of us see the potential our club has and want the best for it. Right now it's not happening.
I’m genuinely perplexed by the signing of these 2 Norwegian guys. Are they first team players or not? Maloney has got balls the size of watermelons if he’s allowing a large part of his budget to be used on players that aren’t ready for the first team. I’ve got a renewed respect for his testicular fortitude this evening.I've no idea here the idea that Melkerson isn't a first team squad player has come from
Its just made up rubbish
Yes, we're one of the 2 clubs.
31-01-2022, 06:53 PM
You are a lost cause, just sitting here fuming for hours. Maybe this gets me banned but I don’t really care, if not you will be on mute from now on just constantly fuming into the ether, what a thought.
Perhaps he has gone ott but he is right about the differences between our recruitment and Hearts. We seem ti be building from or for B teams while they look to have built a third place team . I am frustrated by that difference too.
31-01-2022, 06:54 PM
“Continuing with Mathie” aye he’s worked ****ing wonders right enough the state he left us in.
What state? since George Craig and Mathie then came in there's been no state.
Mathie, I'm not going to blindly blame for the summer. Before the summer recruitment had us third in the league, and backed lennon and hecky with all their players. There wasn't a state. Not as much as there is right now presently.
I’m not concerned. He’s hardly going out and scouting players. He’s heading the process up and he should be setting the deals up and getting the them over the line.
Gaffer1875
The Charles cook chat has gone quiet!
Yes, if one of them was us, which it was.
I personally think Gogic has been pretty harshly dropped off the radar almost entirely. Lesser players have hung around for longer having contributed far less. Not so long ago he was getting his first international call-up and we were hailing finally replacing Bartley. If he was in top form it would be like a new signing IMO but don't see him in Maloney's plans.
31-01-2022, 06:55 PM
Its transfer deadline day and im moving over to view twitter instead, which is a real shame. This thread is now painful.
You know there are rightly rules on abusive behavior and foul language on here, but no limits on how much the same people can post the same stuff.
Pages and pages of the same people padding out any chance of actually reading developments. There is hardly any balance as its the same voices.
Sorry to moan. Enjoy the deadline all and fingers crossed for a CM and a winger. KTF
gaz1875
I think you need to go sit in a dark room and come out on Wednesday.
Boyle has been away one week.
11 days. We all knew he was going before then.
Lets not pretend it was a bolt out the blue. Contingency plan anywhere?
31-01-2022, 06:56 PM
What happened to Tait? I thought he was coming in from Raith.
Willis1875
B team is going to be better than the 1st team at this rate
Don't shoot the messenger here but theres definitely murmurs or McGrath to Hearts at the moment. Source close to an ex Hearts player still connected with the club told me that.
What state? since George Craig and Mathie then came in there's been no state.
Mathie, I'm not going to blindly blame for the summer. Before the summer recruitment had us third in the league, and backed lennon and hecky with all their players. There wasn't a state. Not as much as there is right now presently.
It’s mathie, Ross and his recruitment team that’s created the state we’re currently in. The squads rank rotten and has been since the summer. You surely aren’t blaming Maloney or I. Gordon for the state of the squad 🤣???
davhibby
Melkersen is for the first team. He’s basically 3 weeks in to pre season so he’s getting a few bounce games under his belt then he’ll be in the first team.
Hauge is for the B team but there’s nothing to suggest we’ve spent anywhere remotely close to as much money on him.
He’s been loaned out to Killie!
31-01-2022, 06:57 PM
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is set to join Barcelona on a PERMANENT DEAL, not a loan.
The player is taking a significant pay cut to join the Spanish giants on a free transfer.
All parties are happy with the deal. Arsenal are to make a £25m saving on his wages. He’ll undergo a medical this evening.
Don't shoot the messenger here but theres definitely murmurs or McGrath to Hearts at the moment. Source close to an ex Hearts player still connected with the club told me that.
I just seen a tweet from a parody account on twitter link McGrath to hearts...
Have we signed anybody yet?
I can’t be bothered scrolling back through the carnage.
31-01-2022, 06:58 PM
Loaned to Killie.
I can’t be bothered scrolling back through the carnage.
Naw!
Gaffer1875
4 hours until the window SLAMS shut and things are not looking to great! [emoji23]
I can’t be bothered scrolling back through the carnage.No
Summary
Disgrace
1 shining light is we have the best B team this side of Norway
31-01-2022, 06:59 PM
I've no idea here the idea that Melkerson isn't a first team squad player has come from
Its just made up rubbish
What about the other guy? It appears we’ve paid a fee for him as wel.
These 2 Norwegian guys being academy signings is weird. We paid 400k for Melkerson ffs, he should be getting first team games asap for that price.
As someone else pointed out, Melkersen isn't an academy signing.
Also, he played a full season in Norway which only finished 9 weeks ago. In Scotland from the last league game of last season to the 1st League Cup game it was 10 weeks (or 9 weeks from SC final) so effectively the derby tomorrow would be the equivalent of being the 1st game of the season for him but without having the benefit of the usual pre-season training/several friendlies to get up to match fitness. As far as I'm aware he got 1 bounce game and got a knock in it.
Just look at Kyogo at Celtic. He played through 2021 without much of a break and was out injured not long after joining Celtic. He then came back (probably too quickly) to play in the League Cup final, played against St Johnstone a week later and aggravated the injury and has been out since then.
Melkersen needs to be introduced to the first team gradually as we don't want something similar to happen to him.
31-01-2022, 07:00 PM
He’s been loaned out to Killie!
Not sure why Hibs want to help Killie back up to top league. They will be a tough team to play against next season if they get promoted.
Does this forum have admins? This thread is so far off track, half the posts in here are from 90+2 and aren’t even about transfers
Loaned to Killie.
I completely missed that, so he’s there with Mackay, Murray and Shaw?
Not sure why Hibs want to help Killie back up to top league. They will be a tough team to play against next season if they get promoted.
Don’t know?? They will be however as we’ve seen this season every game/team are tough!
HendoDelivered
31-01-2022, 07:01 PM
gaz1875
31-01-2022, 07:02 PM
I personally think Gogic has been pretty harshly dropped off the radar almost entirely. Lesser players have hung around for longer having contributed far less. Not so long ago he was getting his first international call-up and we were hailing finally replacing Bartley. If he was in top form it would be like a new signing IMO but don't see him in Maloney's plans.
Spot on. Some of the comments about him are disgraceful. Unless someone can actually confirm the percentage of these glaring mistakes he makes to back it up, I will continue to support him knowing he will make most tackles, most interceptions, most passes, most forward runs and cover more ground than any other player in a Hibs shirt when he plays. Not always perfect but always makes an effort.
Hannah_hfc
Waiting for Hibs to announce psychologists for elements of our support. Needed after some of the absolute nonsense on this thread.
This really isn’t looking promising
31-01-2022, 07:03 PM
4 hours until the window SLAMS shut and things are not looking to great! [emoji23]
Maloney has gone to bed - getting an early night before the derby.
East Mains is closed.
Easter Road is also closed.
We are doomed.
31-01-2022, 07:03 PM
No
Summary
Disgrace
We don’t have enough players to put a B team on the park, and when we do, when will these lads get a game
All a bit bizarre to me. You’d have thought we’d be recruiting for the B team next season
31-01-2022, 07:04 PM
Basically Killie are ex / current Hibs players..with a manager who possibly should be in charge of Hibs now...
Mackay
Murray
Shaw
Naismith
McGinn
BegbieHSC
31-01-2022, 07:04 PM
McGrath is rumoured to be signing for Hearts…
Now I’m ready to join the meltdown if that happens 😅😅.
31-01-2022, 07:05 PM
I'm 100% out now as arguing is doing no good at all.
Best transfer news so far.
McGrath is rumoured to be signing for Hearts…
Now I’m ready to join the meltdown if that happens 😅😅.
Think it was tweeted by the same slaver who mentioned the board meeting today to discuss Maloneys future
Reported here that Murphy will only leave if Maloney can bring in his own players
Jamie Murphy Hibs transfer state of play and caveats that could lead to exit as Mansfield keen on winger
https://t.co/PjmQXiu02s https://t.co/ofyuCvz2Ws
31-01-2022, 07:06 PM
It would not be that big a surprise, they are way ahead of us financially after robbing of all the charities and then getting the sugar daddy to fund them out of sight, along with healthy amounts from their deluded support.
Quality takes money, that is the way it goes.
We need to be smarter than the average jumbo, plan ahead even if it takes a couple of years we will get to were we want.
**** the hertz
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin
Any rumours about McGrath doing the rounds? 😉
May21/05/216
It's because I'm concerned about the team I support is going backwards badly I express them.
You would have said the same around 2007, when fans walked away and we sat and watched years of pap until relegation.
The Scottish Cup gave us a massive platform to build on, just like the Golden Generation did. You would think people would learn instead of telling people to bugger off - because they will.
This time in two years you'lll be happy making top six. Some of us see the potential our club has and want the best for it. Right now it's not happening.You need chill out were in 5th place god forbid we fall further down the league being a fan is to support the club in bad and good times and trust me this isn't a bad time as I've watched hibs suffer 3 relegation and no doubt it will happen again but I will always support as I say I don't think hibs are for you
31-01-2022, 07:07 PM
I don’t think our squad is in bad shape to be honest, except for one are of the pitch and that is in centre mid. Get that sorted tonight and Maloney stands a chance. Ignore it and he’s toast. He won’t make it past summer.
31-01-2022, 07:07 PM
Best transfer news so far.
:hilarious:hilarious where's that daffy gif
31-01-2022, 07:08 PM
Reported here that Murphy will only leave if Maloney can bring in his own players
Jamie Murphy Hibs transfer state of play and caveats that could lead to exit as Mansfield keen on winger
Have to be careful we don't tell players they can leave / not wanted then can't get rid of them. Not good for morale.
31-01-2022, 07:10 PM
I'm 100% out now as arguing is doing no good at all.
👏 Rest well - you’ve no half earned it tonight 👍
31-01-2022, 07:13 PM
Weird Gogic hasn’t left yet.
It makes me think we’re leaving it late and might use it for McGrath.
I know we supposedly aren’t interested but it seems an odd one.
If we could stick to transfer rumours and related discussions for the rest of the evening please. Thank you.
gazelle
31-01-2022, 07:13 PM
Few with hibs connections...stephen McGinn and jason Naismith are there as well.
31-01-2022, 07:14 PM
Weird Gogic hasn’t left yet.
It makes me think we’re leaving it late and might use it for McGrath.
I know we supposedly aren’t interested but it seems an odd one.
Naw he's going to the flumps over the other side of town.
:cb
h185forever
31-01-2022, 07:15 PM
This thread could do with being split into two.
The first one dealing only with news of a player coming in or leaving, nothing else, not even a Q about about Source.
That would suit those who want actual transfer rumours / information.
The other thread could contain all the discussion which is not actual transfer rumour / information.
That would suit those who just want to discuss everything else related to the above…or not in many cases.
Just a thought…
31-01-2022, 07:15 PM
Im starting to to think that those in power at Easter Rd , genuinely dont share the concerns over our current midfield.. Never mind wingers , we are crying out for some drive and creativity in our central midfield..
31-01-2022, 07:16 PM
Any rumours about McGrath doing the rounds? 😉
What?
Has he signed for McQueens.
31-01-2022, 07:17 PM
To not bring in a replacement for Boyle this month would be criminal
Can't see anyone else coming in.
31-01-2022, 07:18 PM
17:46 Theo Bair [Vancouver Whitecaps - St Johnstone] Undisclosed
17:17 Alex Jakubiak [Dundee - Partick Thistle] Loan
17:16 Zak Rudden [Partick Thistle - Dundee] Loan, pre-contract already agreed
16:00 Mateusz Zukowski (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/60203376) [Lechia Gdansk - Rangers] Undisclosed
Torto7
Im starting to to think that those in power at Easter Rd , genuinely dont share the concerns over our current midfield.. Never mind wingers , we are crying out for some drive and creativity in our central midfield..
I'm with the club. I don't see anything wrong either. If there's something out there that makes sense fine but there's no need to panic buy.
Do you think thats more important than centre midfield? Genuine question btw??
cameronw-hfc
Scarily, it looks like we are done for the window. Not a great sign
31-01-2022, 07:19 PM
Kept hold of Drey Wright though so it’s swings and roundabouts really.
31-01-2022, 07:19 PM
What makes you say that?
Not accepting this….. not until it’s confirmed by the club!
31-01-2022, 07:20 PM
Let’s just wait and see what Sue Greys report says
I'm with the club. I don't see anything wrong either. If there's something out there that makes sense fine but there's no need to panic buy.
Dont you think we struggle to move the ball from middle to front with speed and conviction? Also arent we a little soft in there?
Kept hold of Drey Wright though so it’s swings and roundabouts really.
Greatest decision in the history of our club.
LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 07:21 PM
I personally don't it would be good to fill both positions but central midfield is a major issue, missing someone with a bit of experience going forward that can help the younger guys use of the ball better around them.
31-01-2022, 07:22 PM
I know people are saying they want a creative centre mid, I think Newell and JDH would be absolutely find if the ‘attacking mid/10’ ahead of them was creative, got in good positions and chipped in with goals and assists.
There’s very few creative centre mids in the league.
I think they want someone capable of playing either as a 10 or left or right of the striker.
31-01-2022, 07:22 PM
Just lack the creativity boyle gave us. Goals and assists. Whether that’s from a new winger or midfield I’m not too fussed but we need to try replace that
31-01-2022, 07:23 PM
God, I really hope we win tomorrow or it will not be pretty.
31-01-2022, 07:24 PM
he looks a big laddie for a 20 year old
Dundee United have signed Arsenal midfielder Tim Akinola on loan until the end of the season.
Akinola, 20, joined Arsenal from Huddersfield Town in 2020 and has made 12 Premier League 2 appearances.
He can play centre-back and defensive midfield, but has yet to make a first-team appearance for any club.
That could change on Tuesday night, with Akinola available to earn his Dundee United debut against city rivals Dundee at Dens Park.
STV saying Allan expected to stay.
That should lighten the mood surely 😊
That’s a really healthy situation Hibs. Don’t want him, but if we can’t get better, welcome to stay Jamie
I’ll be absolutely gutted if we lose tomorrow but a sadistic part of me would get slightly cheered up by reading some posts on here afterwards.
31-01-2022, 07:25 PM
We are working with DM on a release tonight. Two Premier clubs want him on loan but we want rid.
Have to be careful we don't tell players they can leave / not wanted then can't get rid of them. Not good for morale.Happens all the time
Getting beat 3v2 at home by Livi and unable to score against Cove for over 90 mins should be enough to set the alarm bells ringing.
31-01-2022, 07:26 PM
We are working with DM on a release tonight. Two Premier clubs want him on loan but we want rid.
Darren McGregor?
Lendo
he looks a big laddie for a 20 year old
Dundee United have signed Arsenal midfielder Tim Akinola on loan until the end of the season.
Akinola, 20, joined Arsenal from Huddersfield Town in 2020 and has made 12 Premier League 2 appearances.
He can play centre-back and defensive midfield, but has yet to make a first-team appearance for any club.
That could change on Tuesday night, with Akinola available to earn his Dundee United debut against city rivals Dundee at Dens Park.
Your deluded pal, and it's happy clappers like you accepting pure mediocrity that's the reason we are such a soft touch. We have every right to demand more.
Bollox
cameronw-hfc
31-01-2022, 07:27 PM
Next to no rumours about incomings, half 8 now, just doesn't feel like we will do much
25516Hahah, brilliant [emoji23][emoji23]
Darren McGregor?
Aye. Dundee and St Mirren want him on loan. I would be surprised if he wasn't gone tonight.
Mikey_1875
31-01-2022, 07:28 PM
That would be a sad ending for a great club servant.
31-01-2022, 07:28 PM
davhibby
31-01-2022, 07:29 PM
Next to no rumours about incomings, half 8 now, just doesn't feel like we will do much
Think we just need to hope the club have something up their sleeve that we’ve managed to keep quiet
31-01-2022, 07:30 PM
I'd probably take Barker for Murphy if I'm honest
Aye. Dundee and St Mirren want him on loan. I would be surprised if he wasn't gone tonight.
be a sad day when DM finally leaves us :(
Really would. Especially after giving him the contract we did.
I don’t think our squad is in bad shape to be honest, except for one are of the pitch and that is in centre mid. Get that sorted tonight and Maloney stands a chance. Ignore it and he’s toast. He won’t make it past summer.
I think that's the problem. Everyone that has watched Hibs recently must know our problem is in central midfield. We need two creative types in there.
It reminds me a bit of the Heckingbottom scenario when it was defensive type midfielders that we needed to help us compete. Hecky couldn't fix the problem when he was here. Let's hope Maloney addresses it in the final three hours and 30 minutes.
31-01-2022, 07:32 PM
At this point in time I'd be delighted with Barker. This time yesterday I'd have laughed.
Mueller probably earning more in a year than Daz in 4 years
Andymac85
Considering Murphy’s recent performances, I’d take a cardboard cutout of Barker over him at this stage.
Naw!
Just catching up on the thread now.
This is the most informative post I’ve seen!
31-01-2022, 07:33 PM
There is no one at the executive of club who has the credit and respect that DM has . If Maloney or Kensall or any of the Gordons are trying to force DM to end his connection with us , they should be ashamed of themselves .
31-01-2022, 07:33 PM
Aberdeen
I thought he was going to Killie.as well
🆕 | We are delighted to announce the loan signing of Scotland U21 international Adam Montgomery.
🔴 Welcome to Aberdeen, @adamontgomery11!
31-01-2022, 07:34 PM
There is no one at the executive of club who has the credit and respect that DM has . If Maloney or Kensall or any of the Gordons are trying to force DM to end his connection with us , they should be ashamed of themselves .No one can force anything
Maybe Daz wants to play - he has basically no chance here
31-01-2022, 07:35 PM
At this rate Ron’s boys coat is on a shoogly peg.
Give it a rest.
davhibby
If this was happening alongside a Boyle replacement it would be good business. If there is no other incoming then he’ll be doomed from the off
No one can force anything
Then they should give him a loan …
JamesHFC
Like Gray I think it would be good to have him around the squad, a respected face who others look up to and can go to for advice. Thought that was the reason behind their long contracts. Gray obviously going into a coaching role. With a new CEO and manager though things have obviously changed.
31-01-2022, 07:36 PM
Hibs are just keeping all the ins and outs until the deadline has passed, keeps us in a frenzy on here.
No one can force anything
Why didn’t he play against Cove instead of Hallberg?
There is no one at the executive of club who has the credit and respect that DM has . If Maloney or Kensall or any of the Gordons are trying to force DM to end his connection with us , they should be ashamed of themselves .
There isn't any forcing (for all I've said about the current regime) he's not in the plans and working on a release. A loan isn't what we want.
We won't see McGregor play under current management again unless emergency.
We've since last season sacked the manager that got us there and sacked the guy that brought the players in to get us there.
We are now sitting in 5th. Rudderless.
Do posters genuinely believe this has been a good window if it stays the same and Maloney is a good appointment? There's is literally nothing to suggest so.
Everyone on this board is sitting here desperately waiting for a couple of signings to sort the mess we are in out. Now we are at the stage of apologists galore and belittling others posts.
You will notice the concerned posters are not the ones personally ripping others posts btw. It's always the other way.
This is just a duplicate of a post you put up about an hour ago kind of boring now.
madsen5
31-01-2022, 07:38 PM
Thought Darren was meant to be joining the
Coaching staff like SDG did.
31-01-2022, 07:38 PM
Like Gray I think it would be good to have him around the squad, a respected face who others look up to and can go to for advice. Thought that was the reason behind their long contracts. Gray obviously going into a coaching role. With a new CEO and manager though things have obviously changed.
Totally agree. As Billy mentioned earlier Daz won't be on a big wage. He's also a model professional and can only be a positive having him around the place. Be really disappointed if we're trying to get our of the contract we offered him.
31-01-2022, 07:39 PM
Why didn’t he play against Cove instead of Hallberg?Because he has zero technical ability is my guess
davhibby
If Daz wants to go and play then he has to leave. If I’m honest I’m shocked any Premiership manager thinks he’s capable of playing at this level as he’s been awful this season any time he’s played.
David Gray was worth the long contract as he had clear aspirations to become a coach so there was always going to be something for him to do here, sadly DM was never worth the crazy length of contract he was given when he signed this.
It’ll be fine!!
Remember, it’s just a forum with some folk letting off steam. Don’t let it get to you if you disagree with them, just sigh or mutter something to yourself and move on :cb
31-01-2022, 07:40 PM
both Daz and SDG signed 4-year contracts in 2019 with both of them at that time expected to get on the coaching side of things, obviously SDG got in earlier due to retiring but it would appear Daz will miss out
Nevi_SOL
31-01-2022, 07:41 PM
Wouldn’t surprise me to see see us throwing money at McGrath at this stage 😂
both Daz and SDG signed 4-year contracts in 2019 with both of them at that time expected to get on the coaching side of things, obviously SDG got in earlier due to retiring but it would appear Daz will miss out
Things change. We aren’t a retirement home.
leith lynx
There isn't any forcing (for all I've said about the current regime) he's not in the plans and working on a release. A loan isn't what we want.
Will be sad to see Daz go, one of the few people left at ER who truly care about the club.
Why didn’t he play against Cove instead of Hallberg?
Hallberg needed to prove his fitness to secure his move is what I'm guessing. Pretty sure that's why he got the game time.
I think McGregor is probably similar to Allan now - might need to drop down a level to get the game time they want.
31-01-2022, 07:42 PM
Mueller probably earning more in a year than Daz in 4 years
McGregor has averaged 8 league games a season for the last 3 years so presumably Muller will play a lot more than him aswell.
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 07:43 PM
Totally agree. As Billy mentioned earlier Daz won't be on a big wage. He's also a model professional and can only be a positive having him around the place. Be really disappointed if we're trying to get our of the contract we offered him.
Nisbet specifically mentioned how helpful Daz was around the time of his fathers death. Any new player coming into the club, these are the sort of people you want helping them to settle in. Having characters around who know the club and inspire others to live up to the expectation is important. Feel like we are losing that a bit. Dempster, Craig and Mathie did that well, now we are losing it a bit.
31-01-2022, 07:45 PM
Nisbet specifically mentioned how helpful Daz was around the time of his fathers death. Any new player coming into the club, these are the sort of people you want helping them to settle in. Having characters around who know the club and inspire others to live up to the expectation is important. Feel like we are losing that a bit. Dempster, Craig and Mathie did that well, now we are losing it a bit.
Totally agree. We need as many Hibs minded people at the club as we can
31-01-2022, 07:45 PM
I believe DM is on a very low basic with decent appearance money. As he's been sparingly used, he's not costing the club much being out of the team. The cynical amongst us may say that is a big reason he has not been used much, even when we've had injuries in central defence recently.
31-01-2022, 07:47 PM
I believe DM is on a very low basic with decent appearance money. As he's been sparingly used, he's not costing the club much being out of the team. The cynical amongst us may say that is a big reason he has not been used much, even when we've had injuries in central defence recently.
I’d say his performances were probably the main reason he’s been used sparingly but then again I’m not into conspiracy theories.
31-01-2022, 07:47 PM
I've no idea here the idea that Melkerson isn't a first team squad player has come from
Its just made up rubbish
Given the purported fee we paid I think some expected him to be in the team by now and making an impact
To be fair to Maloney has always said he would need time to settle and wouldn’t be rushed
The fact our forwards aren’t scoring just magnifies the situation
31-01-2022, 07:48 PM
Things change. We aren’t a retirement home.
Darren McGregor - Hibernian FC (https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/player/darren-mcgregor-24)
His influence extends far beyond the pitch and we hope he continues to help shape the club for years to come.
that alone is worth keeping him
31-01-2022, 07:49 PM
I don’t think anyone thought he would play again, but I’m sure most thought he’d remain at the club in some capacity. Guys like big Daz come along very rarely, he might not be able to do it on the pitch anymore, but he shouldn’t be got rid off under any circumstances. If that’s what the club are trying to do then I’d be seriously worried about the direction we’re heading in.
31-01-2022, 07:50 PM
Maloney doesn’t seem to want him so good luck to them if they do
I’d say his performances were probably the main reason he’s been used sparingly but then again I’m not into conspiracy theories.
Possibly, but bringing Hallberg in from nowhere to play CB seems a strange one when you've got a fit CB on the sidelines.
McGregor maybe wants to play more whilst he can and wants away?
Could earn more with a signing on fee and a new contract than staying at Hibs maybe?
leith lynx
31-01-2022, 07:51 PM
Totally agree. We need as many Hibs minded people at the club as we can
100% agree
Will be interesting to see what kind of plan Maloney has in mind tomorrow to nullify Neilson's Hearts.
If he thinks Newell & Doyle Hayes can win the midfield on their own that will be a helluva big call.
Absolutely cannot believe that's our midfield - do not expect us to pick up many points at all and Arbroath away in the cup feels pretty predictable with such a slow & lightweight combination in there.
Some will think it's been a great window.
I think it's a 10th place league finish window
Folk think we have had a bad window Aberdeen have had a cracker right enough 😂, also lost one of it not their best player signed an unknown foreign young lad and a loan from Celtic folk would be up in arms about if we signed him.
And they are behind us, worst thing about early signings is folk lose perspective and get arsey at the end. We defo need another couple I agree but 1 window was never going to answer all our problems
LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 07:52 PM
Darren McGregor is a guy who gets the club, gets the fans and gets along with the players, couldn't care if he's not playing he does a job behind the scenes that to many don't appreciate, I'm sure he's the first to acknowledge that his playing career is at a end but he deserves his place in the system around Hibs.
31-01-2022, 07:52 PM
No
Summary
Disgrace
The Team motto is
B all you canB
31-01-2022, 07:54 PM
The Team motto is
B all you canB
Oh to, oh to B...
31-01-2022, 07:54 PM
I’m stunned no one has left yet.
Surely we’re waiting on others signing before we let them leave?
We can’t end the window with
Bradley
Mackie
Gogic
Allan
Murphy
All of whom aren’t in the plans whatsoever
31-01-2022, 07:56 PM
Bradley
Mackie
Gogic
Allan
Murphy
Think there could be a few mutual consents announced in the next few hours.
31-01-2022, 07:57 PM
Bradley
Mackie
Gogic
Allan
Murphy
I thought Bradley went on loan to Dundalk or did I just imagine that :confused:
Be very surprised if Daz leaves, doing his badges and was looking to move into the backroom team similar to Gray, hence the long contract at the time.
Is this us now getting to the root of your worries? It's because of Hearts? Hearts after years of being in a mess have eventually started to get their act together, it has coincided with us going through a period of transition and it's got you in a bit of a tizzy.
31-01-2022, 08:00 PM
Darren McGregor is a guy who gets the club, gets the fans and gets along with the players, couldn't care if he's not playing he does a job behind the scenes that to many don't appreciate, I'm sure he's the first to acknowledge that his playing career is at a end but he deserves his place in the system around Hibs.What does he do behind the scenes?
31-01-2022, 08:01 PM
If Allan is frozen out / not fit enough and Magennis is perma-crocked, we need an adult central midfielder in to replace Hallberg and Gogic.
I'm not sure where the Forrest rumour started but surely that is absolute nonsense of the highest order!
Three hours to go...
31-01-2022, 08:03 PM
Hibs have dropped their interest in Morgan Rogers with the Manchester City winger preferring to stay in England.
31-01-2022, 08:03 PM
McGrath to Wigan. Good business for them having also signed Graeme Shinnie.
31-01-2022, 08:04 PM
If Boyle hadn’t left fine
Boyle has left
Not replaced
Not good enough regardless of signings made earlier in window
No sign of a ‘plan B’ according to EEN
You getting nervous Aldo
cameronw-hfc
Now reports of Hibs looking like they're done for the window. Jesus Christ .
Andymac85
Getting rid of Mathie has really sorted out our transfer issues eh?
31-01-2022, 08:05 PM
Mcgregor could go, get appearance money because he actually plays, and come back if he's a decent coach when he retires.
Sergio sledge
31-01-2022, 08:05 PM
I think that there are reasonable questions to be asked about our structure and who's responsible for what, it certainly seems different to what we had previously under Dempster.
However, to suggest we are just signing "randoms all over the shop and pray they come good" is ridiculous.
Before the transfer window everyone agreed that we had no depth in defence, so we've signed Rocky and Clarke. Rocky who Maloney knew of from Belgium and Clarke who'd had a good half season at Ross County. What happened with Clarke is unfortunate but it certainly looked like both him and Rocky would have been pressing for starting positions straight away.
Before the transfer window everyone thought we needed more options up front to either push Nisbet to regain his form or take his place. Melkersen was signed and has taken a bit longer getting up to speed than we all hoped (as well as picking up a small injury in a bounce game) but by all accounts looks promising. Mueller had already signed a pre-contract but has joined and looks like he'll be a decent player for us.
Before the transfer window I think most people would have said Doig's level had dropped from last season and he possibly needed a period out of the team but we had no-one who could come in and do the same job. So we signed Mitchell who has already offered some much needed pace and contributed a goal, presumably known by the recruitment team from his time at Hearts, but also Maloney possibly heard of him through his agent.
Henderson has also been signed to offer some attacking impetus in midfield, and Maloney knew him from Celtic, but the recruitment team had already indicated an interest before Maloney came in. He's not had a brilliant start but hopefully he'll be an improvement on Campbell who's not shown much recently.
Hardly signing randoms all over the place.
Whether they turn out well is anyone's guess, but that is the same for literally every signing we make.
31-01-2022, 08:06 PM
McGrath to Wigan. Good business for them having also signed Graeme Shinnie.
Ah but he was going to hearts 😂
31-01-2022, 08:06 PM
That’s a really healthy situation Hibs. Don’t want him, but if we can’t get better, welcome to stay Jamie
It’s all a bit mental today Billy
31-01-2022, 08:07 PM
St Mirren agree loan deal for Gogic
Well this doesn't look great at all. Think I'll call it a night, don't think anything will happen.
Now reports of Hibs looking like they're done for the window. Jesus Christ .
Been predictable for hours...its August all.over again ..pretty ridiculous good luck with the ST renewals in a few months Ron
Why does it feel like Hibs is losing it's identity after working so hard to get it back after 2016.
Keepthefaith
31-01-2022, 08:08 PM
I think that there are reasonable questions to be asked about our structure and who's responsible for what, it certainly seems different to what we had previously under Dempster.
However, to suggest we are just signing "randoms all over the shop and pray they come good" is ridiculous.
Before the transfer window everyone agreed that we had no depth in defence, so we've signed Rocky and Clarke. Rocky who Maloney knew of from Belgium and Clarke who'd had a good half season at Ross County. What happened with Clarke is unfortunate but it certainly looked like both him and Rocky would have been pressing for starting positions straight away.
Before the transfer window everyone thought we needed more options up front to either push Nisbet to regain his form or take his place. Melkersen was signed and has taken a bit longer getting up to speed than we all hoped (as well as picking up a small injury in a bounce game) but by all accounts looks promising. Mueller had already signed a pre-contract but has joined and looks like he'll be a decent player for us.
Before the transfer window I think most people would have said Doig's level had dropped from last season and he possibly needed a period out of the team but we had no-one who could come in and do the same job. So we signed Mitchell who has already offered some much needed pace and contributed a goal, presumably known by the recruitment team from his time at Hearts, but also Maloney possibly heard of him through his agent.
Henderson has also been signed to offer some attacking impetus in midfield, and Maloney knew him from Celtic, but the recruitment team had already indicated an interest before Maloney came in. He's not had a brilliant start but hopefully he'll be an improvement on Campbell who's not shown much recently.
Whether they turn out well is anyone's guess, but that is the same for literally every signing we make.
👋👋
LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 08:08 PM
Boo
31-01-2022, 08:09 PM
I actually really feel for Maloney.
I’m not sure we can expect too much from the current group of players.
You getting nervous Aldo
Ronnie if I’m honest, and yes there is still time, I’ll be disappointed that we’ve not even brought in an interim replacement for MB.
As it stands the club are either playing their cards very close to their chests or no one in and mutuals out before midnight!
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 08:09 PM
Really disappointed. Not getting some replacement for Boyle is going to cost us massively.
31-01-2022, 08:10 PM
I actually really feel for Maloney.
I’m not sure we can expect too much from the current group of players.
But they all just got new deals that were hailed as “great business” 🤣
31-01-2022, 08:10 PM
Gogic away to Saints
31-01-2022, 08:11 PM
I don’t understand the expectation of everyone that we should pull a rabbit out the hat on deadline day. If players don’t want to come we can’t force them and their clubs don’t want to lose them mid season that’s their decision, if the correct player isn’t available we definitely shouldn’t just sign whoever is available.
The amount of rage here and on social media in a window where we signed 6 players is insane.
When are hibs releasing 22/23 season ticket prices. Hope it’s not planned any time soon as think they might be on for a wee surprise.
I don’t understand the expectation of everyone that we should pull a rabbit out the hat on deadline day. If players don’t want to come we can’t force them and their clubs don’t want to lose them mid season that’s their decision, if the correct player isn’t available we definitely shouldn’t just sign whoever is available.
The amount of rage here and on social media in a window where we signed 6 players is insane.I actually think signing 6 in January is a bad sign to be honest
Hopefully we don't need to do that next year
31-01-2022, 08:12 PM
I’d be stunned if we don’t now go for Charles Cook or Barker.
31-01-2022, 08:12 PM
I honestly thought we were past the days of selling our best players and not replacing them adequately. Boyle was massive for us and it looks like we’re heading into the second half of the campaign without a replacement sorted.
31-01-2022, 08:13 PM
When are hibs releasing 22/23 season ticket prices. Hope it’s not planned any time soon as think they might be on for a wee surprise.
Jesus wept.
Could win tomorrow, finish 4th and have a run in the cup and all things considered that would be a decent enough return from the season considering the circumstances but you’re threatening to not get a ST if we don’t sign anyone :greengrin
xyz23jc
31-01-2022, 08:13 PM
No sign of a ‘plan B’ according to EEN
Wouldn't expect anything else from THAT! :wink:
31-01-2022, 08:14 PM
Yeah good luck trying to charge fans £450 for a season ticket next season.
31-01-2022, 08:15 PM
Be prepared to be stunned 😁
I honestly thought we were past the days of selling our best players and not replacing them adequately. Boyle was massive for us and it looks like we’re heading into the second half of the campaign without a replacement sorted.
I never thought we were going to sign someone like for like when we sold him, with what we’d already brought in and the way Maloney wants to play. But I really thought we might have used some money to address our issues in the middle of the park.
BlackSheep
Media now saying hibs don’t want McGregor to leave and have knocked back offers…
Common sense at last, it’ll never catch on here!
31-01-2022, 08:17 PM
Media now saying hibs don’t want McGregor to leave and have knocked back offers…That cannie be right
I thought Hibs were driving him out at any cost?
hibee1875
31-01-2022, 08:18 PM
Why would they be doing that in February?
Andymac85
31-01-2022, 08:18 PM
Media now saying hibs don’t want McGregor to leave and have knocked back offers…
I don’t think I’ve ever known so much conflicting information come out about Hibs players and targets before, it’s really odd.
31-01-2022, 08:19 PM
Yeah good luck trying to charge fans £450 for a season ticket next season.
Unless things massively improve on 1st half of season and it's not looking likely given the last 3 performances and the end to this window, they are in for an almighty shock
LeithMike
Why does it feel like Hibs is losing it's identity after working so hard to get it back after 2016.Why don't you cheer yourself up with a nice Marc Darcy shirt, take a swig of Carabao and go get yourself a nice new Scootz scooter?
Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
Who’s this Runar Hauge Sky says we have signed? A Norwegian striker
Think it’s that unfortunate feeling of inevitability. Have a really good season finish 3rd. Have a disaster in the summer transfer window, stagger over the line until January. Have a mediocre January window and stumble through the rest of the season.
Seen it all too often at hibs but must admit thought they days were past under our new leadership. They’ll struggle to get anywhere near the levels of ST’s we’ve hit in recent seasons.
Charles-Cook wants to see what he’s offered end of his contact and barker is well….rubbish
Crunchie
31-01-2022, 08:22 PM
The amount of rage here and on social media in a window where we signed 6 players is insane.
:top marks:top marks:top marks
The Tubs
31-01-2022, 08:23 PM
Why don't you cheer yourself up with a nice Marc Darcy shirt, take a swig of Carabao and go get yourself a nice new Scootz scooter? Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk Eh? You could have bet your mortgage payment at Marathon back in the good old days.
LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 08:23 PM
Unless things massively improve on 1st half of season and it's not looking likely given the last 3 performances and the end to this window, they are in for an almighty shock
Yup, know two long term holders not renewing imagine there will be a few others aswell.
31-01-2022, 08:24 PM
You’re right.
Football fans (myself included) love a deadline day signing and I dare say if we signed anyone today that has already joined us this window we’d be delighted and say it’s a good day.
But the fact of the matter is we lost our main attacking threat and player the team was so reliant on over a week ago. To not replace him is criminal.
31-01-2022, 08:25 PM
I think it’s more a case of the fact we’ve had glaring issues in the middle of the park for 3 or 4 windows and now look like we’ve somehow managed to get weaker there. Newell, JDH, Campbell, a never fit Magennis & Allan who we are actively trying to move on. While they’re not the answer we’re now short on numbers as well as quality with Gogic & Hallberg gone.
The midfield got Ross sacked and Maloney looks like he’s going to have to work wonders just to survive long enough to actually fix it in the summer.
31-01-2022, 08:25 PM
can't wait for the window to close
so the 3,3** guests finally **** off
31-01-2022, 08:26 PM
Problem is the 5/6 signed earlier were required after the mess Ross and mathie left us with in summer window.
Hibs sold Boyle our top scorer and have failed to bring in a replacement
With fans already swaying on how the club is being run Ron / Ben / whoever are risking a bit with no replacement for our best player.
Madness
31-01-2022, 08:27 PM
Who’s this Runar Hauge Sky says we have signed? A Norwegian striker
More a winger, it’s on the fishy site. One for the dev team though, unlike the other Norwegian who was signed for the 1st team.
onfire
And a hugely likeable person at the same time - he was saying at a st pat’s meeting a while back he was doing his coaching badges - Always thought he’d be part of the coaching team here.
**** sake how hard is it to navigate this site when it’s busy? Is there no admins available to sort it out?
31-01-2022, 08:28 PM
**** sake how hard is it to navigate this site when it’s busy? Is there no admins available to sort it out?
And we're less likely to respond with posts like that.
Lendo
Is Runar Hauge injured yet?
You’re right.
Football fans (myself included) love a deadline day signing and I dare say if we signed anyone today that has already joined us this window we’d be delighted and say it’s a good day.
But the fact of the matter is we lost our main attacking threat and player the team was so reliant on over a week ago. To not replace him is criminal.
Completely agree. We lost Boyle who had over 20 goal involvement in 2021. We needed to add someone in the team who will try and fill that gap. Doesn't need to be the same position either.
Melkersen and Hague have already been described as players for the future. Henderson isn't going to get you anywhere near the same levels of goals and assists as Boyle.
Really surprised we haven't made a signing first team ready after losing Boyle.
When is the full size indoor pitch at HTC being announced?
There’s still plenty time…..
31-01-2022, 08:29 PM
Looking forward to the £3M cheque parade after the derby. :duck:
31-01-2022, 08:30 PM
When is the full size indoor pitch at HTC being announced?
Well they don't need to worry about filling in the corners anytime soon that's certain the way crowds are going
31-01-2022, 08:30 PM
Is Runar Hauge injured yet?
Heard he picked up a knock in a bounce game tonight.
We had a trialist (Barker) who also got injured.
Torto7
31-01-2022, 08:31 PM
I'm fine with the window. We got our business done early. Boyle leaving apart. The hysteria is ridiculous as far as I'm concerned. I'm looking forward to seeing more of Rocky, Melkerson and co. I can't see any signing from another Scottish club I'm envious of Rantic apart.
Have we recalled Dan Mackay yet ffs
To "replace" Boyle with a player of similar quality is just not going to happen, especially not in 10 days in January. A bit more squad depth would be lovely though.
I said I or others may get banned at the end of this transfer window..... I think it may happen
I think it’s less about pulling rabbits from hats but about putting together a playing staff and coaches who are capable of meeting our expectations.
For now I’m going to keep my powder dry - as a lot could change over the next few hours - but it’s fair to say I’m “concerned” about the nick the club has found itself in having been in a position of strength not so long ago (understatement).