View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2021-22 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38

31-01-2022, 02:30 PM
A fun sponge

I used to go out with her.

Jamie Murphy to Mansfield…..

JamesHFC
On the face of it a terrible signing imo. How much for him?

Haven’t seen a fee reported, Everton known for spending above and beyond though.

Would rather have Kamberi back than Barker.

Reported….. [emoji2957]

31-01-2022, 02:31 PM
Alvarez signs for Manchester City. Some potential the boy has.

Hopefully our transfer strategy isnt link a name and see how Hibs.net reacts then decide whether to sign or not. :greengrin

😂…..Ron, Ben and Shaun are throwing names out there and sitting around an iPad refreshing this page every 30 seconds😎

St. Mirren have signed Jordan Jones on loan - I'm no big fan, but he would have been a better option than Barker.

Then again, I would be a better option than Barker. And I'm pants and in my 50s.

Jordan Jones has scored 4 goals since leaving Killie and Wigan are letting him go on loan 6 months into a 3 year contract. Not sure he's any better at all.

I might have missed it, too many posts to read them all, but are we not being linked with any centre mids today? The biggest issue in the team at the moment isn't going to be addressed at all?

I used to go out with her.:hilarious

Reported….. [emoji2957]

Well deserved. :aok:

31-01-2022, 02:32 PM
Doesn't mean we have an obligation all of a sudden to play the guy.

Absolutely not hopefully 😃

Must be a good wage off the books if true.

Murphy leaving makes no sense, he’s been a frequent sub under Maloney?

I imagine he’s on a large wage however.

So unless we think we can bring someone better in?

There’s about 5 people I’d want gone before him.

31-01-2022, 02:33 PM

Yup weird. One of the few players we have that can create.

Sergio sledge
You can have all the pace in the world, but if you can't make it count what good is it?

It's a fair point, and his end product wasn't great when he was here before.

To be fair though, pace on its own terrifies defenders, as we saw with Sproule. He was erratic and people didn't know what he was going to do (even himself sometimes) whether he would produce magic or trip himself up.

It gives the opposition defense something else to worry about knowing that we would have someone with pace ready to exploit any gaps. We had that with Boyle and probably could do with that again.

Not saying that should be Barker, but if it is and it is a low or no risk deal then I won't be too upset.

I might have missed it, too many posts to read them all, but are we not being linked with any centre mids today? The biggest issue in the team at the moment isn't going to be addressed at all?

Looks like the season depends on how well Hendo's wee brother does seemingly. Yet still willing to let Scotty Allan leave and just have midfielder clone central in the middle of the park.

What's Mallan of to? Even Kevin McDonald who is meant to be going to Dundee Utd would be an improvement.

31-01-2022, 02:34 PM

Murphy is much better than DW.

31-01-2022, 02:35 PM

Agree but people need to want to sign them to get rid. Assume a replacement coming in

While you are working out a winger and freeing midfielders, gonna just call livi and buy Omeonga please Hibs?
Won't cost much. Maybe even swap a couple of players or something.

…..and the last time that happened consistently🤔

31-01-2022, 02:36 PM

Still has a house in Sheffield.....

hhibs
It's the hope that kills you 😂

I'm still hoping 🙈

Indeed it does.

I suspect Murphy is on a rather large wage and I have no doubt it could be spent more efficiently.

If the club replace him with someone else then I'm all for it, but I agree if he goes and we don't replace then it looks odd.

Murphy is much better than DW.

Agree with that. And Allan is better than both so it's all very strange.

31-01-2022, 02:38 PM
For all that Barker could beat a man with pace...he rarely ever did anything following it.

Sounds like Martin Boyle in his first couple of seasons with us.

Pretty sure we were all hoping Brandon Barker would sign for us when he ended up at the huns thon time. We were a much better side then than we are now.

31-01-2022, 02:38 PM
Morgan rogers

19 year old who was on loan to Bournemouth and started 1 game this season :rolleyes:

hhibs
31-01-2022, 02:40 PM
Jamie Murphy to Mansfield on the cards, STV

Please God be true,for Hibs, huge waste of resources on him.

If true will release a healthy salary...................

31-01-2022, 02:40 PM
I suspect Murphy is on a rather large wage and I have no doubt it could be spent more efficiently.

If the club replace him with someone else then I'm all for it, but I agree if he goes and we don't replace then it looks odd.

Good that we are getting rid of a winger when we need a… winger…

We are in new territory of transfer bingo **** show

31-01-2022, 02:41 PM

Pretty sure we were all hoping Brandon Barker would sign for us when he ended up at the huns thon time. We were a much better side then than we are now.

We had forward thinking midfielders feeding him the ball in good spaces. Now we have zero creativity.

31-01-2022, 02:41 PM
Bradley
Gogic
Allan
Mackie
Murphy

Must be some amount coming in today if all of them leave.

HendoDelivered
31-01-2022, 02:42 PM
Bradley
Gogic
Allan
Mackie
Murphy

Its Hibs. Watch them all go and only 1 come in 😂

19 year old who was on loan to Bournemouth and started 1 game this season :rolleyes:

He also went on loan to Lincoln, played 25, scored 6 and assisted 4

Please God be true,for Hibs, huge waste of resources on him.

If true will release a healthy salary...................

What's the point in that when he will be replaced by nobody?

Lets let one of our most creative players go (and that's saying something) nae bother Hibs.

At least we can play the ball from the Goalie to the centre backs.

31-01-2022, 02:43 PM
Bradley
Gogic
Allan
Mackie
Murphy

8 hours left.

I'm confident it will be a successful day......

Said nobody.

31-01-2022, 02:44 PM
Wright likely to stay.

To be honest why would anyone want him Am not really surprised at that

31-01-2022, 02:45 PM
If Murphy was to leave and Brandon Barker is his replacement then I’ll calm down to a panic as they’re probably of equivalent abilities.

Barker to replace Boyle is a shocker and what I got my knickers in a twist about.

I’ll hold off going and shouting at the staff in the Hibs shop for now.

hhibs
…..and the last time that happened consistently🤔

Too true.

JamesHFC
On the face of it a terrible signing imo. How much for him?

Alli reportedly a free transfer with Everton paying £10m after 20 appearances. Spurs must have been desperate to get him off the books 🤣

Its Hibs. Watch them all go and only 1 come in 😂

We've already brought players in this window.

Jamie Murphy to Mansfield on the cards, STV

Please god let this happen.

31-01-2022, 02:46 PM
Haha I am behind Maloney, you obviously missed me having a go at the posters still in love with Ross. My point was the majority of our players are bang average, 3rd or not and this season so far has proved that. It'll take more than this window to fix it.

We’re a couple of points off 4th place. The core of the squad is / was fine and needed added to but the club failed in the summer.

I don’t think it’s much better this time - numbers in yea but not many are straight into the 1st team.

31-01-2022, 02:47 PM
I think people need to realise as it’s virtually impossible to replace Boyle.

We were ridiculously reliant on him and were highly unlikely to sign a player that comes in and immediately does what he was doing.

Boyle was with us for 7 years, the last 2-3 he was brilliant.

That said, a statement with the intent of getting close wouldn’t go a miss.

31-01-2022, 02:47 PM
Good that we are getting rid of a winger when we need a… winger…

We are in new territory of transfer bingo **** show

Murphy has been garbage and looks worse than ever since coming back from his latest injury, I am happy for him to be nowhere near Hibs.

31-01-2022, 02:48 PM
Anyone want awful news??

Magennis has had a injury setback and will be out for longer.

31-01-2022, 02:49 PM
What's the point in that when he will be replaced by nobody?

Lets let one of our most creative players go (and that's saying something) nae bother Hibs.

At least we can play the ball from the Goalie to the centre backs.

Can you let me know what Murphy has created? Other than work for the physio

JamesHFC
Anyone want awful news??

Injuries probably going to ruin his career if the last couple of years are anything to go by. All the more reason to invest in another player this window.

Anyone want awful news??

Hahahahaha. You are joking, im assuming? Please, tell me you're joking.

hhibs
31-01-2022, 02:50 PM

Disappointment,anguish,frustration yes,it's a long list

Hahahahaha. You are joking, im assuming?Nope - contact injury, few weeks out

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

We’re a couple of points off 4th place. The core of the squad is / was fine and needed added to but the club failed in the summer.

I don’t think it’s much better this time - numbers in yea but not many are straight into the 1st team.

That sums it up really. Unfortunate about Clarke's injury, might have made all the difference. Not the right place I know but I have to retract a comment I made about Henderson, blaming him for their third, it was Josh Campbell caught in possession for their third and it doesn't look as bad on the replay as it seemed to be at the time. Nothing looks as bad in the replay as it did on the day, epxcept their first two goals which I couldn't see very well on Saturday but t.v. replay shows the defence had a horror day, Matt Macey for the first and Porto for the second?

31-01-2022, 02:51 PM
Anyone want awful news??

Seen that.

If not fit by summer I’d punt him.

Hibs can’t afford to keep players that have played 21 games in 2 seasons on their books.

Shame, but Hibs first

31-01-2022, 02:51 PM
Nope - contact injury, few weeks out

****ing brutal. Only very very slight silver lining will be surely we'll be ramping up our efforts to get another CM in now we know for definite we wont be able to rely on Kyle for a good while longer?

31-01-2022, 02:52 PM

Nae point comparing Barker with Boyle. Boyle has created loads for us, scored loads for us. Barker didnae, and hasn't done for anyone since.

31-01-2022, 02:53 PM
Jordan Jones is a brilliant signing for St Mirren - I imagine he’s being used as part of the McGrath deal.

Would have liked to have seen him with us.

I get people being worried about signings based on the last couple of deadline days but let’s give the club the benefit of the club.

Hauge has been signed and not announced yet, im sure there will be others.

But he is another fir the B or development squad so won’t be coming straight into the team was my understanding

31-01-2022, 02:53 PM
Where’s Allan going? Thought he was staying, has this changed?

hhibs
31-01-2022, 02:56 PM
Anyone want awful news??

FFS if this is true Hibs MUST get someone to do this role,this is just desperate stuff.

31-01-2022, 02:58 PM
My prediction is that he will come in on loan until the end of the season then we will spend the Boyle money then on a replacement when better options become available. Not ideal though. We need our new signings to kick on and out of form players to get that good form back.

If this is true it better not be a loan with a commitment to buy at end of loan
But if he is all we can get then it needs to be short term loan only

31-01-2022, 03:00 PM
Sign nobody

Murphy 12 month extension

Might just break the internet

31-01-2022, 03:01 PM
Nope - contact injury, few weeks out

What’s he had contact off………the treatment table?🤷🏼

31-01-2022, 03:02 PM
Anyone want awful news??

He's a good player, and we definitely miss him, but what an absolutely terrible signing it's proven to be.

31-01-2022, 03:02 PM
What’s he had contact off………the treatment table?[emoji1743]Bouce game

31-01-2022, 03:03 PM
Seen that.

Hibs can’t afford to keep players that have played 21 games in 2 seasons on their books.

Shame, but Hibs first

I wouldn't. As frustrating as it is. Look how good Souttar has been for the gimps. He was see as very injury prone too.

31-01-2022, 03:04 PM
Anyone want awful news??

Are you the guy that has custody of that Mood Hoover?🤨

31-01-2022, 03:04 PM
Bouce game

Who are we playing in these bounce games? Uruguay 1986?

1 8 7 5
31-01-2022, 03:07 PM

The Captain....
31-01-2022, 03:07 PM
Anyone got any good Hibs related news..something decent must be happening somewhere at the club.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

31-01-2022, 03:08 PM
That sums it up really. Unfortunate about Clarke's injury, might have made all the difference. Not the right place I know but I have to retract a comment I made about Henderson, blaming him for their third, it was Josh Campbell caught in possession for their third and it doesn't look as bad on the replay as it seemed to be at the time. Nothing looks as bad in the replay as it did on the day, epxcept their first two goals which I couldn't see very well on Saturday but t.v. replay shows the defence had a horror day, Matt Macey for the first and Porto for the second?

Macey definitely for 1st, though Doidge didn't cover himself in glory either. Unfortunately Rocky was beaten for the 1st header for the 2nd goal but I agree Porto should also have done better.

31-01-2022, 03:09 PM

😂…..I wish we played with the intensity and physicality in our league/cup games as we clearly do in our kick abouts.

31-01-2022, 03:10 PM
Squeeky bum time rapidly approaching. I want bodies, loads of 'em, good ones.

While you are working out a winger and freeing midfielders, gonna just call livi and buy Omeonga please Hibs?
Won't cost much. Maybe even swap a couple of players or something.

This times 2 now, if that magennis now injured.

Macey definitely for 1st, though Doidge didn't cover himself in glory either. Unfortunately Rocky was beaten for the 1st header for the 2nd goal but I agree Porto should also have done better.

The big lad for Livi was told to target Lewis all the second half. Not Lewy's fault of course but it was a plan that worked. Every long ball, throw in etc, he'd lose his marker and head straight for Lewis. For the second goal he loses his marker again and goes in behind Lewy who has absolutely no chance of winning the header.
well played to Martindale for doing this, but how the hell could we not see it. Happened with every goal kick, long ball, throw in and set piece.

BS44
Anyone got any good Hibs related news..something decent must be happening somewhere at the club.

Loyalty points being reintroduced. 😇

31-01-2022, 03:12 PM

Our CH partnership tomorrow ought to be Rocky and Porteous, and Cadden has been putting in some tasty crosses of late

Other than that, we've got a predictable & leaky midfield, who only come to life if they're within a goal of the opposition and there's 5 minutes to go, and we don't play nearly enough of the game in the areas of the pitch that hurt the opposition. Oh, and our rookie manager has a stern test tomorrow night, and is busy keeping Drey Wright, while trying to punt Scott Allan.

Ask any Hearts fan if they'd be happy facing Drey Wright (yes) or Scott Allan (not after the Natural Order derby) and that's one example of why we won't have any psychological edge going into tomorrow's game

Zambernardi1875
Surprised Caldwell hasn’t pulled a few strings got 1 or 2 loans from Man City

thebausburst
Hibs seriously rummaging about the bargain buckets now for bodies, last minute Jan signings very very rarely pay off.

JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 03:13 PM

Trying for one apparently.

Seen that.

Shame, but Hibs first

Given he's already played in 36 games in less than a season and a half, im glad you're not making the decisions!

Our CH partnership tomorrow ought to be Rocky and Porteous, and Cadden has been putting in some tasty crosses of late

Other than that, we've got a predictable & leaky midfield, who only come to life if they're within a goal of the opposition and there's 5 minutes to go, and we don't play nearly enough of the game in the areas of the pitch that hurt the opposition. Oh, and our rookie manager has a stern test tomorrow night, and is busy keeping Drey Wright, while trying to punt Scott Allan.

Ask any Hearts fan if they'd be happy facing Drey Wright (yes) or Scott Allan (not after the Natural Order derby) and that's one example of why we won't have any psychological edge going into tomorrow's game

Stevenson in midfield tomorrow at least he would get torn into them.

Torto7
31-01-2022, 03:15 PM
We've made plenty of signings already. Im glad the club arent rushing in to sign someone with the Boyle money.

I thought it was Ramsey from Aberdeen to the Huns and just seen it's Aaron which on paper would be a decent signing. Getting worried about Angeball?

Ah sorry it's spelt different before someone corrects me 😂

We've made plenty of signings already. Im glad the club arent rushing in to sign someone with the Boyle money.

They don't count apparently.

31-01-2022, 03:16 PM
Can’t wait for the reaction on here when we’re linked with Andy Irving.

31-01-2022, 03:17 PM

I'd take him just now. Would get a game at centre mid in our team.

31-01-2022, 03:18 PM
I thought it was Ramsey from Aberdeen to the Huns and just seen it's Aaron which on paper would be a decent signing. Getting worried about Angeball?

Ah sorry it's spelt different before someone corrects me [emoji23]Decent is a bit of an understatement

31-01-2022, 03:19 PM
Hazel Irvine would get a game in our midfield never mind Andy

31-01-2022, 03:20 PM
The big lad for Livi was told to target Lewis all the second half. Not Lewy's fault of course but it was a plan that worked. Every long ball, throw in etc, he'd lose his marker and head straight for Lewis. For the second goal he loses his marker again and goes in behind Lewy who has absolutely no chance of winning the header.
well played to Martindale for doing this, but how the hell could we not see it. Happened with every goal kick, long ball, throw in and set piece.

I agree with what you're saying but I'm pretty sure it was Rocky who was beaten in the jump for the 2nd.

AugustaHibs
31-01-2022, 03:20 PM

Good player.

31-01-2022, 03:21 PM

You're spot on. Moving Rocky from his central role was too risky but he maybe could have brought Doig on to add height?

31-01-2022, 03:23 PM
I see Ofir Marciano has only played 3 games this season... You know what needs to be done hibs.

JammyDoidger
31-01-2022, 03:25 PM
What we doing then? Just writing the rest of the season off? If the board Cba turning up then how can they expect the fans to? Get it sorted Gordon!

31-01-2022, 03:25 PM
What we doing then? Just writing the rest of the season off? If the board Cba turning up then how can they expect the fans to? Get it sorted Gordon!

Calm down to a panic.

leith lynx
31-01-2022, 03:26 PM
Mr Maloney has me baffled Scotty can go but Drey Wright has to stay , considering Barker who I didnt rate first time around and not breaking bank to get Cooke in and refusing to cancel James Scott loan . Now I may only be a fan and next month will mark 70 years of me attending matches at Easter Road and I think he is getting it badly wrong. I hope he proves me wrong but I dont think he will and god help us for the rest of this season. I am normally a pretty happy clapper but this is just wrong.
100% agree with these sentiments, got a very bad feeling about this.

Sweet Left Peg
31-01-2022, 03:27 PM

I was cleaning out the car today and found my son's Hibs sock that had been missing for ages. I felt a strange feeling - sort of happy/excited. Kind of how other people describe "joy". It was fleeting, but I did like the thought of being able to pair it with its lonely partner. Thanks Hibs!

LunasBoots

Panic rooms for the recruitment team again at the last minute

Calm down to a panic.

Stop stealing ma comment from earlier you 😂

31-01-2022, 03:28 PM

You're at it.

Cat Stanton
31-01-2022, 03:29 PM
Murphy has been garbage and looks worse than ever since coming back from his latest injury, I am happy for him to be nowhere near Hibs.

Wouldn't have played him again after his League Cup final inept display.

Rumble de Thump
31-01-2022, 03:29 PM
Squeeky bum time rapidly approaching. I want bodies, loads of 'em, good ones.

I heard we're in talks with Burke and Hare.

31-01-2022, 03:30 PM
Panic rooms for the recruitment team again at the last minute

How can it be again when we punted Mathie and co after the summer window?!

Calm down to a panic.

It's true.

Hazel Irvine would get a game in our midfield never mind Andy

Genuine laugh out loud there Nicho - bravo 👏

Does well in behind the striker too 😂

Hibiza
31-01-2022, 03:31 PM
I was cleaning out the car today and found my son's Hibs sock that had been missing for ages. I felt a strange feeling - sort of happy/excited. Kind of how other people describe "joy". It was fleeting, but I did like the thought of being able to pair it with its lonely partner. Thanks Hibs!

Halcyon days 👍

31-01-2022, 03:35 PM
My broadband has gone down, not expecting it to be fixed until tomorrow evening. Thanks BT, now having to tether my phone to my laptop to try and keep up with everything.

31-01-2022, 03:36 PM
My broadband has gone down, not expecting it to be fixed until tomorrow evening. Thanks BT, now having to tether my phone to my laptop to try and keep up with everything.

Just use your phone, no?

31-01-2022, 03:37 PM
Brandon Barker is a funny one. Beats players with ease but his end product is probably the worst I've seen for an attacking player at Hibs. Far worse than Boyle and Sproule, the two players I'd compare him with most. Boyle improved that side of his game massively though so it is possible. I'd be open to it but I'd like another central attacking midfielder to link play as there's a gigantic chasm there without Magennis.

My broadband has gone down, not expecting it to be fixed until tomorrow evening. Thanks BT, now having to tether my phone to my laptop to try and keep up with everything.Can't you just use data? [emoji848]

Brandon Barker is a funny one. Beats players with ease but his end product is probably the worst I've seen for an attacking player at Hibs. Far worse than Boyle and Sproule, the two players I'd compare him with most. Boyle improved that side of his game massively though so it is possible. I'd be open to it but I'd like another central attacking midfielder to link play as there's a gigantic chasm there without Magennis.If Murphy is gone then I'd take him

31-01-2022, 03:38 PM
Hibs seriously rummaging about the bargain buckets now for bodies, last minute Jan signings very very rarely pay off.

How about we just sign someone seven foot tall to stop long throw ins, corners etc into our box, doesn't have to be a football player.

Torto7
You're at it.

Sorry everythings pish and we're doomed. Ron the Con bring back Deek. That better?

Just use your phone, no?

To difficult to keep up with everything on my phone.

31-01-2022, 03:39 PM
Dele Alli signing a permanent deal to Everton.

Oh god that’s an awful signing

31-01-2022, 03:39 PM
Can't you just use data? [emoji848]

I can but I'm not a rich **** and don't have unlimited data.

31-01-2022, 03:40 PM
It’s funny what one signing can do.

One really good signing and everyone will be delighted and think we’ll finish 3rd and beat hearts tomorrow.

One average signing and it’s top 6 at best and really worried about the club.

31-01-2022, 03:40 PM
There are some serious drama queens on this site now
Aren't there just, a lot of angry people even Hibs were signing Harry Kane you can imagine the if he's not good enough for Spurs he's not good enough for Hibs reaction 😂

31-01-2022, 03:41 PM
Brandon Barker is a funny one. Beats players with ease but his end product is probably the worst I've seen for an attacking player at Hibs. Far worse than Boyle and Sproule, the two players I'd compare him with most. Boyle improved that side of his game massively though so it is possible. I'd be open to it but I'd like another central attacking midfielder to link play as there's a gigantic chasm there without Magennis.

You have forgotten Alan Obrien

hibee1875

😂😂

Some amount of trolls on this thread

leith lynx

Caldwell is a very lucky man to be at ER, he's there because he's Maloney's mate, same with the other guy Brian Doogan, ex journalist in the dug-out!,,, all on good salaries who would rather be watching Celtic! Ron's been conned here!

BonnieFitbaTeam
31-01-2022, 03:42 PM

I'll see your Brandon Barker and raise you Alan O'Brien!

Dammit...Hibeedonald beat me to it!

31-01-2022, 03:43 PM
Oh god that’s an awful signing

I think he had to get away from Spurs. Not a bad player.

31-01-2022, 03:46 PM
Caldwell is a very lucky man to be at ER, he's there because he's Maloney's mate, same with the other guy Brian Doogan, ex journalist in the dug-out!,,, all on good salaries who would rather be watching Celtic! Ron's been conned here!

🤣🤣🤣

In my 11 or so years of reading this site I have never seen it in such hysterics over things before.

It’s actually quite incredible.

31-01-2022, 03:47 PM
Caldwell is a very lucky man to be at ER, he's there because he's Maloney's mate, same with the other guy Brian Doogan, ex journalist in the dug-out!,,, all on good salaries who would rather be watching Celtic! Ron's been conned here!Would they aye?

[emoji848]

HendoDelivered
31-01-2022, 03:48 PM
I think he had to get away from Spurs. Not a bad player.

Still a decent age. If Lampard can get him back to his early Spurs days then they have one hell of a player. It’s defo still in there somewhere.

31-01-2022, 03:49 PM

Get tae

Update for Jan movers and shakers

In: Chris Mueller, midfielder (Orlando City); Demetri Mitchell, midfielder (Blackpool, undisclosed); Elias Melkersen, forward (Bodo/Glimt, undisclosed); Joao Balde, midfielder (Civil Service Strollers); Tom Carter, goalkeeper (Soham Town Rangers).

Loan: Ewan Henderson, midfielder (Celtic); Harry Clarke, defender (Arsenal); Rocky Bushiri, defender (Norwich City)

Out: Martin Boyle, forward (Al-Faisaly, £3m); Melker Hallberg, midfielder (St Johnstone); Jamie Gullan, forward (Raith Rovers).

Just a note to say that we have not left all our signings to the last minute.

Jamie Murphy is going. I don't agree unless better comes in but it's happening. :aok:

JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 03:50 PM

Still a decent age. If Lampard can get him back to his early Spurs days then they have one hell of a player. It’s defo still in there somewhere.

Questions got to be asked why Mourinho and Conte both deemed him not good enough though. Deal could reach £40m according to Sky Sports.

31-01-2022, 03:50 PM
Time to bin the guests admins. I know I'm running on 4G here but the site is slower than Murphy and Doidge.

big gogs
31-01-2022, 03:51 PM
You have forgotten Alan Obrien
I’ve tried,but it’s not been easy.

31-01-2022, 03:51 PM
Update for Jan movers and shakers

In: Chris Mueller, midfielder (Orlando City); Demetri Mitchell, midfielder (Blackpool, undisclosed); Elias Melkersen, forward (Bodo/Glimt, undisclosed); Joao Balde, midfielder (Civil Service Strollers); Tom Carter, goalkeeper (Soham Town Rangers).

Loan: Ewan Henderson, midfielder (Celtic); Harry Clarke, defender (Arsenal); Rocky Bushiri, defender (Norwich City)

Out: Martin Boyle, forward (Al-Faisaly, £3m); Melker Hallberg, midfielder (St Johnstone); Jamie Gullan, forward (Raith Rovers).

Just a note to say that we have not left all our signings to the last minute.

Mueller signed for us in the summer.

Only Mitchell and Rocky look good enough from January to play and maybe improve us and that's after a disastrous summer and selling our best player this month.

31-01-2022, 03:52 PM
Jamie Murphy is going. I don't agree unless better comes in but it's happening. :aok:Come on in Brandon Barker!
I liked murph but he's been garbage this year

Must be on a decent wedge too

Time to bin the guests admins. I know I'm running on 4G here but the site is slower than Murphy and Doidge.

Hopefully your broadband brings back better jokes :cb

Hibees1973
Don’t know if anyone else feel this way. Now that with the window has been open for a month, any signing that comes in now is either a last minute panic job or one that has been way down the list of our choices. Or even one that just wants to join our injury list.

Best shut this thread now and wait until the summer....maybe by then Maloney will not even be here:wink:

31-01-2022, 03:53 PM

Only Mitchell and Rocky look good enough from January to play and maybe improve us and that's after a disastrous summer and selling our best player this month.

Mueller signed a pre contract with us. He only joined us recently.

Only Mitchell and Rocky look good enough from January to play and maybe improve us and that's after a disastrous summer and selling our best player this month.But he signed a deal to start in January

We haven't had the chance to use him until now

Surley that counts as a January signing?

It's actually quite a well known expression.

Someone who sucks the joy and excitement out of everything.
There's more than a few on here today

31-01-2022, 03:54 PM

I agree. It's slow on WiFi too.

31-01-2022, 03:54 PM
Don’t know if anyone else feel this way. Now that with the window has been open for a month, any signing that comes in now is either a last minute panic job or one that has been way down the list of our choices. Or even one that just wants to join our injury list.

Best shut this thread now and wait until the summer....maybe by then Maloney will not even be here:wink:Do you reckon Rangers fans feel the same way about Aaron Ramsey?

31-01-2022, 03:55 PM
Morgan Rogers our number 1 target..murphy away if he arrives

Allan deciding between Killie and Dundee

Gogic likely to go. Mackie could follow

But arrived and has only been available to play from January.

Clarke looked very good for Ross County this season, and will do a good job either at wing back or right CB, not sure where you're getting that he's not good enough for us from - Rangers tried to scupper the deal at last minute to get him in.

🤣🤣🤣

In my 11 or so years of reading this site I have never seen it in such hysterics over things before.

It's staggering, this is nowhere close to the worst hibs have been but this forum is almost beyond repair. Some of the stuff people come out with is very toxic, there's always been a push and pull of positive and negative but this period is the worst I have seen here.

31-01-2022, 03:57 PM
I genuinely won't believe we aren't looking to bring in a centre midfielder as well. We need that far more than we need another wide player in my opinion.

31-01-2022, 03:58 PM

Absolutely fine for me. Rather your patter went.

But he signed a deal to start in January

We haven't had the chance to use him until now

Surley that counts as a January signing?

He was counted as a summer window signing but who really cares end of the day.

You do my nut in as I do yours but you made me laugh by squeezing in a wee pop at Doidge there.

Gordy M
31-01-2022, 04:03 PM
It's staggering, this is nowhere close to the worst hibs have been but this forum is almost beyond repair. Some of the stuff people come out with is very toxic, there's always been a push and pull of positive and negative but this period is the worst I have seen here.

100%....the transfer thread where its open season to critisize all things Hibs, the players, the manager, the board etc. We are 5th(with arguably 4th biggest budget) reached the first national final and in the next round of the other. We have had a relatively poor season, but no where near as bad as some folk on here are making out. Used to really enjoy .net but its almost like being on an opposing fan site wth the amount of flak posted on here towards hibs.

PH91
31-01-2022, 04:04 PM
As per most I would like competition for/an upgrade on jdh in the middle of the park but unless we are keeping something very quiet it looks unlikely. Maybe we are thinking magennis (if ever fit) will play in there.

If so, i'm worried about the positions behind the striker. These players must provide goals and we are choosing from mueller, henderson, scott and wright. Mueller will take time to adjust and i don't fancy any of the others to score much.

Attacking midfielder with goals in him, fit and ready to go straight into the starting 11 deperately needed.

HibsGW
31-01-2022, 04:08 PM
Pretty sure people say this is the worst the forum has ever been every year, I’m not seeing any difference to be honest.

31-01-2022, 04:09 PM

Pretty sure people say this is the worst the forum has ever been every year, I’m not seeing any difference to be honest.

It's a bit like the worst Celtic / Rangers team ever comments you get. Same thing said over and over again.

Hibiza
Perhaps already been on ( soz) McGrath to Wigan.

Going nowhere. Here all evening. Nah luck.

31-01-2022, 04:11 PM
100%....the transfer thread where its open season to critisize all things Hibs, the players, the manager, the board etc. We are 5th(with arguably 4th biggest budget) reached the first national final and in the next round of the other. We have had a relatively poor season, but no where near as bad as some folk on here are making out. Used to really enjoy .net but its almost like being on an opposing fan site wth the amount of flak posted on here towards hibs.

Yep. A few are absolutely relentless at the moment (strangely they nearly always have numbers in their user names!)
Jambos must be laughing their heads off at the hyper dramatic posts on here.

31-01-2022, 04:12 PM
So we crying out for creativity and drive in midfield, we are desperate for pace and width and we are misfiring up top so may need changes.

And it now comes down to hoping we can secure a 19yr old who has played for Bournemouth once this season.

So glad we are not scrambling about last minute in the transfer window like we were on 31st August…. 👀

Hibees1973
Do you think so. Wait until tomorrow night if we get pumped...

I came on here the night after the 2012 final and the day we got relegated and it wasn’t even this bad. Even sitting at the games feels toxic right now, as soon as one pass goes away it’s like the floodgates for abuse opens up.

I’m not sure why that is.

31-01-2022, 04:14 PM
Do you think so. Wait until tomorrow night if we get pumped...

Definitely going to avoid here if that happens tomorrow. Also because I'll be fizzing so no doubt say some stupid **** myself haha!

31-01-2022, 04:15 PM
Be as well signing macgennis replacement now .. It does not look too clever for him and his career with the amount of injuries he has already had at a relatively young age. We quite simply cannot rely on him and need someone in

The Tubs
Morgan Rogers our number 1 target..murphy away if he arrives

Allan deciding between Killie and Dundee

Gogic likely to go. Mackie could follow

I've no idea what Rogers is like but he's been around the Bournemouth first team this season and has played more than 50 1st team games so might not be too bad for a teenage signing in January.

Going nowhere. Here all evening. Nah luck.

Fair enough. Hopefully we can get a few wins on the board and you'll be MIA again.

31-01-2022, 04:16 PM

Instead of ripping posters and the forum, why not state your case as to why we shouldn't be worried and concerned that things have went spectacularly backwards?

Yes, we reached a national final, went in manger less having sacked the guy that helped us get there but on and off the park it's digressing massively.

Let's blame Leanne, lets blame Jack, lets blame Mathie - all them have become scapegoats, not just by some posters on here but by the likes of our new CEO who took pot shots and Mathie and LD. It seems they're really good at identifying and passing the blame on others but what has been done to improve anything? Zero in my eyes. Absolutely nothing.

Maloney better than Ross - nah.
Kinsella better than Leanne - nah
Rons wee laddie better than Mathie/George Craig - nah.

What's actually improving because that's the sidelines. On the park it's getting progressively worse too. Let's all just write this season off for a laugh though and everyone will buy season tickets for next year. Not a chance. If the window ends like this and we get pumped tomorrow then it's going to be carnage.

31-01-2022, 04:17 PM
To difficult to keep up with everything on my phone.

Not a lot to keep-up on despite all the pages to be fair :greengrin

Hopefully that changes by the time I've had my tea.

31-01-2022, 04:17 PM
So we crying out for creativity and drive in midfield, we are desperate for pace and width and we are misfiring up top so may need changes.

And it now comes down to hoping we can secure a 19yr old who has played for Bournemouth once this season.

So glad we are not scrambling about last minute in the transfer window like we were on 31st August…. [emoji102]I guess you know this 19 y/o is garbage then?

Chorley Hibee
31-01-2022, 04:18 PM

So glad we are not scrambling about last minute in the transfer window like we were on 31st August…. 👀

No doubt he'll then need a few weeks to get up to speed before then injuring himself in training.

This will be followed by him being two weeks away from recovery for the next 3 months.

31-01-2022, 04:19 PM

tbf we've made 6 signings for the first team squad already this window.

Say we had made 4 already then just announced Melkerson and Clarke today then I bet we'd be seeing much less moaning about our deadline day activity and the window as a whole.

31-01-2022, 04:20 PM
Yep. A few are absolutely relentless at the moment (strangely they nearly always have numbers in their user names!)
Jambos must be laughing their heads off at the hyper dramatic posts on here.

They will more likely be laughing their heads off miles ahead in third and a settled side with a transfer structure while we are rudderless on and off the pitch. Just like we done laughing at them when they had Potter deciding everything.

31-01-2022, 04:20 PM
We want to sign Morgan Rogers not loan

https://news.stv.tv/sport/hibs-make-move-to-sign-manchester-city-winger-morgan-rogers

31-01-2022, 04:21 PM

Say we had made 4 already then just announced Melkerson and Clarke today then I bet we'd be seeing much less moaning about our deadline day activity and the window as a whole.

Where is Melkerson? :confused:

Say we had made 4 already then just announced Melkerson and Clarke today then I bet we'd be seeing much less moaning about our deadline day activity and the window as a whole.Yep, folk expect a whole squad to be signed

I'm Assuming he thinks Henderson will play a part

He's no even played twice and he's being written off

I expected 1, maybe 2 today and we might still get that

Move for Morgan Rogers is a permanent one.

Chorley Hibee
31-01-2022, 04:22 PM

Just for once, it'd be nice to see signings that could actually play - not ones that can't for one reason or another.

I believe Clarke is back at Arsenal receiving treatment, I think it's unlikely we'll even see him in a Hibs shirt to be honest if his injury is long term.

No doubt he'll then need a few weeks to get up to speed before then injuring himself in training.

This will be followed by him being two weeks away from recovery for the next 3 months.

Don't moan though. It's all about next season now. Just forget we finished 3rd last.

Feed McGraw
Hearing the Morris dancer spotted in the stand on Saturday has signed on a " loan with option to buy " arrangement. Maloney saying if he does his wee dance in and out the box when we have a set piece, it should distract defenders enough to allow our attackers more space in the box. It`s a funny old game right enough.

31-01-2022, 04:23 PM
Where is Melkerson? :confused:

Training and working on fitness. Not ready yet for 1st team.

Keyser Sauzee

Keep it on topic please, I think that’s what u usually say isn’t it?

Move for Morgan Rogers is a permanent one.Would be a bit of a coup that based on some earlier posts saying we would be u likley to get him?

No clue what he's like though

31-01-2022, 04:24 PM
A 19 year auld laddie coming in, another loan, to replace boyle. Scrambling on the last day. What the ****s happened to our recruitment recently

Yep, folk expect a whole squad to be signed

I'm Assuming he thinks Henderson will play a part

He's no even played twice and he's being written off

I expected 1, maybe 2 today and we might still get that

We didn't need a whole squad. We needed two or three quality signings to compliment what we have.

Instead we have signed all work in progress. Not one established player. While selling our best player.

A 19 year auld laddie coming in, another loan, to replace boyle. Scrambling on the last day. What the ****s happened to our recruitment recently

Rudderless from top to bottom. I genuinely fear for us tomorrow night.

Permanent. He might make us money in 3 years. You never know.

I came on here the night after the 2012 final and the day we got relegated and it wasn’t even this bad. Even sitting at the games feels toxic right now, as soon as one pass goes away it’s like the floodgates for abuse opens up.

I’m not sure why that is.

Because it’s embarrassing. As a football fan, watching other games, you’ll regularly see teams putting in performances that at the very least look competitive. In the grand scheme of Scottish football, we’re a huge football club who for whatever reason, more often than not under achieve. A Livingston, for example should never in a million years be in a position where they can come to Easter road and look way better than us. On the transfer side of things, it doesn’t take a genius to see we desperately need a real action midfielder and a replacement for pretty much our only regular outlet for goalmouth action. Why do all these other teams who’re nowhere near our size, budget and reach continuously manage to build teams that we can’t? Why do the yams nearly always manage to come up smelling of roses when you’d think they can’t possibly be able to trump us? I rarely even get involved in interacting on this forum anymore as opinions like this just get hammered with bed wetting comments, which at 36 years old, I really don’t need from people who’re supposed to all support the same thing.

31-01-2022, 04:25 PM
Would be a bit of a coup that based on some earlier posts saying we would be u likley to get him?

No clue what he's like though

How can you say it would be a bit of a coup then say you’ve no clue what he’s like? That doesn’t make sense

Keep it on topic please, I think that’s what u usually say isn’t it?

Please do, this thread isn't about me.

An absolute mess since the summer.

31-01-2022, 04:26 PM
Training and working on fitness. Not ready yet for 1st team.

Maybe next season then or he will get cameos in meaningless matches towards the end of the season.

Rudderless from top to bottom. I genuinely fear for us tomorrow night.

Can’t wait to wave my electronic season ticket on my phone outside the west stand tomorrow.

Can't say I'm excited by a loan English teenager, and certainly not to replace Boyle.

I guess you know this 19 y/o is garbage then?

Of course not just like you don’t know. He won’t be match fit (one game this season) and is 19. Is this the quality you expect after selling our best player for £3m?

If we do get Rodgers permanently it would seem like a real coup when you see how highly he’s rated.

But I wonder what that means for Mackay?

Unless the plan is to eventually have both of them on either wing and Melkersen through the middle.

Not a loan.

31-01-2022, 04:27 PM
Instead of ripping posters and the forum, why not state your case as to why we shouldn't be worried and concerned that things have went spectacularly backwards?

Yes, we reached a national final, went in manger less having sacked the guy that helped us get there but on and off the park it's digressing massively.

Let's blame Leanne, lets blame Jack, lets blame Mathie - all them have become scapegoats, not just by some posters on here but by the likes of our new CEO who took pot shots and Mathie and LD. It seems they're really good at identifying and passing the blame on others but what has been done to improve anything? Zero in my eyes. Absolutely nothing.

What's actually improving because that's the sidelines. On the park it's getting progressively worse too. Let's all just write this season off for a laugh though and everyone will buy season tickets for next year. Not a chance. If the window ends like this and we get pumped tomorrow then it's going to be carnage.

Why should Hibs Supporters have to make a case for positivity? You're effectively saying our default position should be negativity.

Because it’s embarrassing. As a football fan, watching other games, you’ll regularly see teams putting in performances that at the very least look competitive. In the grand scheme of Scottish football, we’re a huge football club who for whatever reason, more often than not under achieve. A Livingston, for example should never in a million years be in a position where they can come to Easter road and look way better than us. On the transfer side of things, it doesn’t take a genius to see we desperately need a real action midfielder and a replacement for pretty much our only regular outlet for goalmouth action. Why do all these other teams who’re nowhere near our size, budget and reach continuously manage to build teams that we can’t? Why do the yams nearly always manage to come up smelling of roses when you’d think they can’t possibly be able to trump us? I rarely even get involved in interacting on this forum anymore as opinions like this just get hammered with bed wetting comments, which at 36 years old, I really don’t need from people who’re supposed to all support the same thing.

Yep :top marks

Keyser Sauzee
Please do, this thread isn't about me.

Just like what u done with HC. No hypocrisy at all eh

Don't moan though. It's all about next season now. Just forget we finished 3rd last.

Why is it all about next season? Are we not still pushing for as high a finish as possible or have you given up?

That new positive attitude didn't last long, did it?

How can you say it would be a bit of a coup then say you’ve no clue what he’s like? That doesn’t make sense

"...based on some earlier posts...."

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMFocv_7t5s

Why should Hibs Supporters have to make a case for positivity? You're effectively saying our default position should be negativity.

At this moment in time, I'm genuinely asking. Because it seems to have fallen all to **** in the last year or so.

31-01-2022, 04:28 PM

That new positive attitude didn't last long, did it?

Aw I was never positive. Just hadn’t been negative cause I hadn’t been posting much lately 🤣

But it’s TDD, I’m all in!! And off work

Rogers also looks far from rubbish.

https://youtu.be/gMFocv_7t5s

On the other hand he’s yet to be recalled how her Bournemouth are signing slot of players.

Also seeing reports that bringing this winger in is dependant on Murphy going down south. So if Murphy doesn’t go we aren’t bringing anyone in?

Chorley Hibee
31-01-2022, 04:29 PM
Why is it all about next season? Are we not still pushing for as high a finish as possible or have you given up?

You'd like to think so, the mood music from the club currently doesn't suggest that.

31-01-2022, 04:29 PM

Others have with the excuses. We might finish 6th with this squad/team though. Just the impact that was needed/expected when replacing the last guy. Motherwell and Livingston have better teams than us (yes team, not squads or players) we have regressed massively.

Nevi_SOL
31-01-2022, 04:30 PM
Hauge official. And so it begins

If Livingston had a better team than us they'd be above us in the league.

We have the 5th biggest budget (long way behind Aberdeen and Hearts who get multi million pound investments from rich fans each year), and if I had to put money on where we'll come this season I'd say 5th.

There may be some current problems with our recruitment and squad, but we're performing exactly as you'd expect us to for our position in the hierarchy of Scottish football. Hearts and Abderdeen can pay much better wages than us and that isn't changing any time soon.

Also seeing reports that bringing this winger in is dependant on Murphy going down south. So if Murphy doesn’t go we aren’t bringing anyone in?

Murphy is going. 100%

https://twitter.com/stuart_watson/status/1488198371328368640?s=21

Rogers to Huddersfield…..

Runar Hauge eventually announced.

hibbie02
🤣🤣🤣

Well you're no coming up with the detective work these days, so it doesnae help! :greengrin

31-01-2022, 04:31 PM
This Rodgers loan agreement to Bournemouth included this

Bournemouth's loan came with an option to buy at the end of the season for an initial £12m and an extra £3m in add-ons, and separately an obligation to buy for £9m rising to £12m with add-ons if they won promotion to the Premier League.

👀

Backwards? We've climbed the league table.

Total pish from you and your anti-Maloney agenda.

Just like what u done with HC. No hypocrisy at all eh

On the other hand he’s yet to be recalled how her Bournemouth are signing slot of players.

It's all and u23 level. So it's kids playing against kids. Majority of whom will likely not make it to any decent level in the game.

The Tubs
Of course not just like you don’t know. He won’t be match fit (one game this season) and is 19. Is this the quality you expect after selling our best player for £3m?

One start but some time off the bench too. Is The Rangers signing Ramsey scrambling about too? He surely isn't match fit by your reckoning.

I can’t believe the amount not wanting barker.

Really good player who is rapid, beats a man with easy and is a part of what this team is missing.

Don’t think he’s had many injuries lately and he had a good loan at Oxford last season.

As it stands we don’t have anyone that offers what he can.

I want him and another couple though.

Bags of potential and exciting player on his first spell at Hibs. Most players improve with age and experience. If he’s added decision making and a final ball to his game he meight be a decent signing but can’t say I’ve seen much of him lately.

Aw I was never positive. Just hadn’t been negative cause I hadn’t been posting much lately 🤣

But it’s TDD, I’m all in!! And off work

Fill your boots, then.

After the nice way you asked on the PM board, I was nearly going to rescind the mood Hoover award, but it's nailed on yours now.

31-01-2022, 04:32 PM

Wiki has him as 15 games this season

Transfermrket has 17 games including cup

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMFocv_7t5s

31-01-2022, 04:32 PM
If Livingston had a better team than us they'd be above us in the league.

We have the 5th biggest budget (long way behind Aberdeen and Hearts who get multi million pound investments from rich fans each year), and if I had to put money on where we'll come this season I'd say 5th.

There may be some current problems with our recruitment and squad, but we're performing exactly as you'd expect us to for our position in the hierarchy of Scottish football. Hearts and Abderdeen can pay much better wages than us and that isn't changing any time soon.

Livingston have to tear up their team every single year and have beaten us home and away. Come January, like now they seem, with the right Head Coach to produce a very good team. Why can't we with our 5th biggest budget instead of Livi and their 12th biggest?

Hearts and the sheep dont pay much more wages than us either. not in comparison with Motherwell or Livingston.

31-01-2022, 04:33 PM
This Rodgers loan agreement to Bournemouth included this

Bournemouth's loan came with an option to buy at the end of the season for an initial £12m and an extra £3m in add-ons, and separately an obligation to buy for £9m rising to £12m with add-ons if they won promotion to the Premier League.

👀

We're f*****g loaded 😂😂😂

Chorley Hibee

Every transfer window we're shown these videos of 'supremely talented' youngsters from England that will supposedly make a difference.

Can't think of a single one that has though.

I don't think this will be any different.

JamesHFC
Can’t wait to wave my electronic season ticket on my phone outside the west stand tomorrow.

Jesus 🤣 things aren’t that bad.

31-01-2022, 04:34 PM
Backwards? We've climbed the league table.

Total pish from you and your anti-Maloney agenda.

From this time last season to right now.

Have we moved backwards?

Hibiza
31-01-2022, 04:35 PM
Midfielder ( quality ) please Shaun.

31-01-2022, 04:35 PM
Every transfer window we're shown these videos of 'supremely talented' youngsters from England that will supposedly make a difference.

Can't think of a single one that has though.

I don't think this will be any different.

Boy at Hearts looks decent to be fair

31-01-2022, 04:36 PM
Wouldn’t mind a signing over 22 years old and is here for now and not the future.

Have we moved backwards?

You can blame Mathie and then Ross for that one :aok:

Keepthefaith

Zero because you don't want to see it?

So what if Hibs did nothing and stuck with Ross? What if it got worse? At the time of his sacking most fans were demanding change, demanding an attacking style, demanding entertainment and quite rightly.

Ron and Ben then appointed Maloney with a clear vision of attacking attractive football...visions are not short term or immediate. They need time to be realised.

I have no idea why you express such bitterness and dislike towards Ron, Ben and Shaun, all have stated their commitment to this vision or have you ignored what was stated about style, challenging at the top and becoming European regulars?

As a manager I have a business plan, a vision for my team. Some things we achieve, others less so, but it doesn't take away from the drive to achieve the vision. Some things I can do better but others are outwith my control. What makes me more likely to achieve is the support of those around me I also need critique and challenges but they should and need to be constructive. Football is no different.

Maybe ask yourself how fair, how reflective, how open you're being eh?

JamesHFC

Have we moved backwards?

I think he’s talking about since Maloney came in, we have climbed from 7th to 5th.

K-Zazu
31-01-2022, 04:37 PM
Who’s rogers?

31-01-2022, 04:38 PM
Fill your boots, then.

After the nice way you asked on the PM board, I was nearly going to rescind the mood Hoover award, but it's nailed on yours now.

Oi. It was the negativity award.

JamesHFC

So what if Hibs did nothing and stuck with Ross? What if it got worse? At the time of his sacking most fans were demanding change, demanding an attacking style, demanding entertainment and quite rightly.

Ron and Ben then appointed Maloney with a clear vision of attacking attractive football...visions are not short term or immediate. They need time to be realised.

I have no idea why you express such bitterness and dislike towards Ron, Ben and Shaun, all have stated their commitment to this vision or have you ignored what was stated about style, challenging at the top and becoming European regulars?

As a manager I have a business plan, a vision for my team. Some things we achieve, others less so, but it doesn't take away from the drive to achieve the vision. Some things I can do better but others are outwith my control. What makes me more likely to achieve is the support of those around me I also need critique and challenges but they should and need to be constructive. Football is no different.

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Murphy is one of the worst signigs ever made by Hibs imo. For his experience, and I would imagine, decent salary he’s just not delivered. Wouldn’t be sorry to see him go at all, he’s finished at this level, again imo.

https://twitter.com/stuart_watson/status/1488198371328368640?s=21

Rogers to Huddersfield…..

Runar Hauge eventually announced.

Development team player. Hardly inspiring given our situation.

May21/05/216

What's actually improving because that's the sidelines. On the park it's getting progressively worse too. Let's all just write this season off for a laugh though and everyone will buy season tickets for next year. Not a chance. If the window ends like this and we get pumped tomorrow then it's going to be carnage.I'm tempted to think your either
1 Jack Ross
2 leanne Dempster
3 Graham mathie
I trust Ron Gordon as he has got us through the most difficult time and hopefully come out the other end of a pandemic
So he will have my full support and gratitude for that alone I would suggest that you give our new ceo a chance as well as for maloney I'm willing to give him more time as well

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Looks like we’re missing out on Rogers with him joining Huddersfield.

Expect Barker will be announced now.

31-01-2022, 04:39 PM
Wouldn’t mind a signing over 22 years old and is here for now and not the future.

Exactly. Are we building for 2025?

31-01-2022, 04:40 PM
You can blame Mathie and then Ross for that one :aok:

Mathie was punted in September. Where has the scouting been since then to bring in players since he got the blame? :confused:

We have signed Hendo's wee brother, a boy punted from Blackpool on loan before to the gunts twice, a couple of unknown youngsters and a very decent defender on a long term loan. Rocky looks different class mind you.

I don't blame Jack Ross for any of this mess. I don't blame Maloney either - but I don't think by any means he's any kind of improvement.

Maloney was an attack minded central midfielder - how the **** can he not see we desperately need creativity in the middle of the park and if he does why is Rons laddie not bringing anyone in having threw Mathie under the bus?

Chorley Hibee
31-01-2022, 04:40 PM
Exactly. Are we building for 2025?

Not the dreaded five year plan again.

31-01-2022, 04:41 PM

Hardly in the worst position folk need to calm down man 🙈

hibbie02
31-01-2022, 04:42 PM

He looks good against young lads, I would fear from him up hear. Remember the Ginger Lad from Sunderland on loan. Had the fancy footywork but got clattered up here and has never been the same since. Saying that if he can he can get us going forward, he's got to be an improvement.

31-01-2022, 04:42 PM

Did you read the statement from Hibs though? Sounds exciting when he’s ready to step up. And one that would be out of our reach had we waited to sign him when he was ready for the 1st team

31-01-2022, 04:44 PM
I'm tempted to think your either
1 Jack Ross
2 leanne Dempster
3 Graham mathie
I trust Ron Gordon as he has got us through the most difficult time and hopefully come out the other end of a pandemic
So he will have my full support and gratitude for that alone I would suggest that you give our new ceo a chance as well as for maloney I'm willing to give him more time as well

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Nope.

Trust Ron Gordons (judgement) based on what? Blind faith? Because it suited the new people to come in to rip the people who left?

We are miles away, miles away from the cup winning side or even under Lenny let alone finishing third last season.

Why do people just trust **** based on zero? It's truly baffling.

31-01-2022, 04:44 PM
Anyone want awful news??

Just got back from my health inducing walk and read this report and get sickened.

31-01-2022, 04:45 PM
Nope.

Trust Ron Gordons (judgement) based on what? Blind faith? Because it suited the new people to come in to rip the people who left?

We are miles away, miles away from the cup winning side or even under Lenny let alone finishing third last season.

Why do people just trust **** based on zero? It's truly baffling.He's certainly allowing us to spend

Maybe folk like that aspect?

31-01-2022, 04:45 PM
Nope.

Why do people just trust **** based on zero? It's truly baffling.

Maybe they have some kind of belief and hope that good things will happen and people are going to do their best to deliver what they set out? Not everyone is out to rip you off.

31-01-2022, 04:47 PM
Oi. It was the negativity award.

Same award. Better name.

https://i.postimg.cc/0j88CsTH/giphy-1.gif

LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 04:48 PM
He looks good against young lads, I would fear from him up hear. Remember the Ginger Lad from Sunderland on loan. Had the fancy footywork but got clattered up here and has never been the same since. Saying that if he can he can get us going forward, he's got to be an improvement.

Watmore, talented kid but kicked about by cloggers up here

31-01-2022, 04:49 PM
This is going to end badly tonight isn’t it.

I know it’s hard to do business in January but we need someone to get close to the gap left by Boyle - it’s not like he left today.

We always say we have plans in place for getting players in if one was to leave. Not looking like it.

31-01-2022, 04:49 PM

I don't see what? What is it we are meant to be seeing? Shaun Maloneys sales pitch for the managerial job?

We are regressing big time - nowhere near 3rd let alone challenging at the top.

What is the plan and where do you see that it's working? I'm not bitter I'm living in real time, not in a fantasy world based on baseless comments from management.

If you can advise me where about we are progressing since this time last year or even since the summer I would love it. Even transfer wise Nisbet and Doig's transfer value has deteriorated. We have very little sell able assets.

31-01-2022, 04:50 PM
Really concerned that 6 hrs left and we are still scrambling around for a Boyle replacement...where was the forward planning from Recruitment...its the last day of the summer window all over again

timewilltell
31-01-2022, 04:50 PM
Runar Hauge signed.

leith lynx
31-01-2022, 04:51 PM

100% agree, the truth hurts, but I always believe in hope.

31-01-2022, 04:52 PM
Really concerned that 6 hrs left and we are still scrambling around for a Boyle replacement...where was the forward planning from Recruitment...its the last day of the summer window all over again

Hibs will have to move quick if they want to get someone into East Mains for a medical, get all the paperwork done and sent off before midnight.