View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2021-22 transfer thread
30-01-2022, 07:32 PM
Thats boyles new club confirmed his registration now, 1.5 year deal with option for another year
30-01-2022, 07:32 PM
So was Mueller a Jack Ross signing or someone else.
He wasn’t a Maloney signing though arrived when Maloney was hired.
On the podcast Mueller seemed a bit shocked Hibs has changed manager.
Ian Gordon signing.
30-01-2022, 07:33 PM
Am I the only one here who thinks James Forrest is overrated? He always looks good, but then his final ball is more often than not pish.
His numbers were incredible. How he is now is anyones guess but regardless of how average he looked, his end product was frightening.
30-01-2022, 07:34 PM
son of RG i would think ? :)
30-01-2022, 07:35 PM
Ian Gordon signing.
As was the Charleston Battery partnership. Are we getting any benefits from this?
Stokesy's on fire
30-01-2022, 07:37 PM
As was the Charleston Battery partnership. Are we getting any benefits from this?
Still wondering how our Brighton agreement works
Hopefully more than the Brighton one. They then send 2 players to our rivals who would easily get a game for us :faf::faf:
Mark Atkinson of the EEN tweets
Some titbits on Hibs - a few players free to leave and, while they want a player to replace Martin Boyle's pace, they are not in for Jamie McGrath - and haven't been since the summer. Hibs and St Mirren may still do business between now and tomorrow night though ...
30-01-2022, 07:38 PM
I dunno, they have our flag in their stadium?
What do you want from them cheerleaders? Their club is worth about 400k.
LunasBoots
30-01-2022, 07:38 PM
Jamie McGrath rejects Hibs despite St Mirren accepting late offer as ABERDEEN wait in the wings #SMFC | @AndyNewportDR
https://t.co/PGAJzRWceR https://t.co/9jSeHV9Rdy
😆 Should have known
30-01-2022, 07:39 PM
Some titbits on Hibs - a few players free to leave and, while they want a player to replace Martin Boyle's pace, they are not in for Jamie McGrath - and haven't been since the summer. Hibs and St Mirren may still do business between now and tomorrow night though ...
Aye Gogic
30-01-2022, 07:39 PM
I dunno, they have our flag in their stadium?
What do you want from them cheerleaders? Their club is worth about 400k.
Wonder who’s picking up the tab
30-01-2022, 07:40 PM
Wonder who’s picking up the tab
What do you think is being paid for exactly?
30-01-2022, 07:43 PM
What do you think is being paid for exactly?
Someone has spent their time over there working on it
We sent a player over to train, and a few came over here. All a complete waste of money
30-01-2022, 07:48 PM
Someone has spent their time over there working on it
We sent a player over to train, and a few came over here. All a complete waste of money
Who spent time over there and what were they working on exactly?
30-01-2022, 07:50 PM
😂 Love that. We should maybe have no holds barred thread kind of like a swear box where we can donate a fiver for charity to just have a rant, no banning allowed. 👍
:top marks A once a year event, love it. Ban the kids for the day.
30-01-2022, 07:52 PM
RG’s son identified him, but Jack Ross definitely wanted him when he was made aware of the possibility of getting him in.
Feed McGraw
30-01-2022, 07:53 PM
Some titbits on Hibs - a few players free to leave and, while they want a player to replace Martin Boyle's pace, they are not in for Jamie McGrath - and haven't been since the summer. Hibs and St Mirren may still do business between now and tomorrow night though ... Does that mean we are interested in ANOTHER St. Mirren player ?
30-01-2022, 07:54 PM
Does that mean we are interested in ANOTHER St. Mirren player ?
Probably player going the other way. Gogic?
30-01-2022, 07:55 PM
I'm reading it that St Mirren are hopeful of getting Gogic, they may be after Allan also?
30-01-2022, 07:56 PM
RG’s son identified him, but Jack Ross definitely wanted him when he was made aware of the possibility of getting him in.
Have to say I've not been unimpressed with Meuller, he appears to want the ball all the time and is tidy in possession. He's not a Boyle that's for sure, but even this early he's giving 100% and plays with his head up and gets around the pitch. These 5 months will get him used to the league and up to speed with a different style of football. I like him :aok:
Feed McGraw
30-01-2022, 07:59 PM
Probably player going the other way. Gogic? Ah, yeah that`ll probably be it.
Feed McGraw
30-01-2022, 08:01 PM
Have to say I've not been unimpressed with Meuller, he appears to want the ball all the time and is tidy in possession. He's not a Boyle that's for sure, but even this early he's giving 100% and plays with his head up and gets around the pitch. These 5 months will get him used to the league and up to speed with a different style of football. I like him :aok: The double negative nearly threw me TH, but I agree with you :greengrin.
30-01-2022, 08:02 PM
Thst business being Gogic going to them
davhibby
30-01-2022, 08:02 PM
Still wondering how our Brighton agreement works
It doesn’t exist. Kensell has said that Mathie left no trace of there being any partnership with Brighton.
30-01-2022, 08:05 PM
So are we only expecting 1 in tops with possibly 3 out?
I still feel we need 1 top centre mid and a Boyle replacement
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
30-01-2022, 08:06 PM
It doesn’t exist. Kensell has said that Mathie left no trace of there being any partnership with Brighton.
Ron Gordon met the Brighton owner and CEO last summer with Mathie :confused:
30-01-2022, 08:06 PM
Exactly what we need. Those 2 players are vital and they need to be match fit and ready to start on Tuesday
30-01-2022, 08:08 PM
Agree with this.
HibeeMackenzie
30-01-2022, 08:09 PM
Mackie and gogic will definitely be away, mackie has been offered to Dunfermline but don’t know if they want him
30-01-2022, 08:10 PM
I know we’ve done most of our business done early but still feel we’re scrambling about at the end trying to find a replacement for boyle. Surely there should’ve been a list of targets drawn up for that eventuality
30-01-2022, 08:12 PM
I really worry for us if we dont bring some quality into that central midfield area
30-01-2022, 08:15 PM
I think with the squad we have then 4th will be the aim, Hearts are clear in 3rd and to be honest have a far better balanced side - can't see them losing their lead. Summer will be interesting with many leaving and Maloney given the chance to really get people in he wants. Genuinely think we have another Mowbray era on the horizon under SM. I don't think he's happy at all with what he inherited and is playing the game keeping players happy by his public comments.
Huge changes in summer on the horizon - I think we'll add 2 tomorrow, but summer will be the really interesting period.
And I'm not giving up on 3rd either, just think Hearts are stable and have a better squad than us at present - first time in a few seasons too. It'll be a big ask.
30-01-2022, 08:15 PM
Dempster is gone, Ross is gone, Boyle is gone. Nothing we can do about any of that so what can we do? Trust the process is about all I can come up with really. I do trust that the folks at the top want the team to challenge for trophies every year and compete in Europe every year so I'm willing to be (relatively!) patient. I've been watching Hibs since the late 80's and I know many more have been watching way way longer and you will all agree that we are in a state of constant 'transition'. Well, so is every other club out there, obviously not counting the behemoths like Barca, Real, Man Utd, Liverpool etc, they are built/financed to be constantly winning. No other club in world football is, and I include the ugly sisters in that, they're 'selling clubs' too.
We had a massive change with STF selling and another guy coming in with a bit of cash behind him. I do believe we will see the fruits of that change within the next decade with a more competitive team.
As for Maloney, well, he's a young coach/manager making his way early in his career but he's had a hell of an education within a world class setup with world class players who trust his (on instruction from Martinez, yeah) methods and that's good enough for me at the moment. I know it's not all rainbows and moonbeams just now and we clearly don't have all the players to fit into the system and style he wants, but that's fairly standard under the circumstances and I'm willing to bet we could all return to this thread this time next year (after a hopefully really good summer window) and take the piss out of ourselves.
TLDR: **** the Hertz.
30-01-2022, 08:17 PM
I know we’ve done most of our business done early but still feel we’re scrambling about at the end trying to find a replacement for boyle. Surely there should’ve been a list of targets drawn up for that eventualityMaloney talked about a 'Boyle shortlist' days ago
30-01-2022, 08:21 PM
Maloney talked about a 'Boyle shortlist' days ago
Ten days since Boyle left. We should have had a replacement in by now, especially with the Derby on Tuesday.
30-01-2022, 08:31 PM
Gogic will go to St Mirren and probably be the player of the match against Hibs on Saturday at Easter Road. Then a Gogic thread will be appear on Hibs.net.
30-01-2022, 08:32 PM
Gogic will go to St Mirren and probably be the player of the match against Hibs on Saturday at Easter Road. Then a Gogic thread will be appear on Hibs.net.
Well he’ll not exactly be up against much will he
30-01-2022, 08:50 PM
Ten days since Boyle left. We should have had a replacement in by now, especially with the Derby on Tuesday.
Aye that’s my thinking. If there’s been a boyle shortlist why will we be scrambling on the last day trying to get someone in
LunasBoots
30-01-2022, 08:51 PM
Aye that’s my thinking. If there’s been a boyle shortlist why will we be scrambling on the last day trying to get someone in
Seems to be our way these last windows.
JXM73
30-01-2022, 08:55 PM
Jim Goodwin?
Aye that’s my thinking. If there’s been a boyle shortlist why will we be scrambling on the last day trying to get someone inMaybe no one is up for selling who's on our list
Jim Goodwin?
Could do a job in our midfield
30-01-2022, 08:56 PM
Could do a job in our midfield
Nah he knocked us back before, he can bolt.
hibee1875
30-01-2022, 08:57 PM
Because the clubs that own these players are playing hardball? They might only let him leave if they can get someone else in, and that other club may also be dragging their heels.
It’s like buying and selling houses in a chain.
It’s not just a case of want it, get it
30-01-2022, 09:02 PM
Did he? I can’t recall that, I know he mentioned us needing to replace him but whether that happened now or in the summer wasn’t clear to him. Do you have a link to where he spoke of a shortlist?
30-01-2022, 09:03 PM
Did he? I can’t recall that, I know he mentioned us needing to replace him but whether that happened now or in the summer wasn’t clear to him. Do you have a link to where he spoke of a shortlist?Mightve been on a hibs TV IV, I can't remember where I heard him say it
30-01-2022, 09:06 PM
I would rather we signed a centre mid than a replacement for Boyle. If Maloney would rather the other way round then he’s not going to last long.
30-01-2022, 09:07 PM
I would rather we signed a centre mid than a replacement for Boyle. If Maloney would rather the other way round then he’s not going to last long.
Me too
30-01-2022, 09:11 PM
I’m not sure I’d be as blunt about it as that but I tend to agree, improving the central midfield is the priority for me too. Real lack of genuine quality in there.
The only reason it’s maybe not quite as black and white as you’re suggesting is that players like Boyle can be match winners on their own. You can play badly but then someone like him can dig you out a hole.
If we signs genuinely good replacement for Boyle then it would just be putting a plaster over it but if that buys us time until Magennis gets back fit then it might be enough.
30-01-2022, 09:13 PM
Same here but there should have been plans in place for Boyle, our best player, leaving.
percy veer
30-01-2022, 09:14 PM
Id love to play for Hibs and I’d be really cheap, unfortunately, I’m pish at football.
If we want quality players we can potentially sell on in the future but can contribute right away, we need to pay for them.
Wanting player who want ti play for us and not just chase the money is a bit of an soundbite put out there by clubs when they miss out on players.
Worked a charm for drew wright
30-01-2022, 09:15 PM
We’ve brought money in, there should be no reason not to do both. Especially with small margins between 4th and 8/9th. That’s a lot of money at stake not to do all we can to save it. Also the potential for a Scottish cup run, for me it’s too risky not to spend good money now on two big players.
Hibees1973
30-01-2022, 09:19 PM
Boyle cannot and will not be replaced.
He was such a key player for us that cannot be replaced by another. Do some guys out there think we can pick up another off the shelf during the winter transfer window for a fraction of the fee we got for Boyle. £3m was the maximum value for Boyle given his age and Hibs could not turn it down.
It's the same when McGinn left. He could not be replaced and hasn't been.
Even at this stage Maloney has said he expects a new player who will replace Boyle's goals and impact. This is a big ask and appears to be adding pressure to the board.
I feel it's going to take Maloney time to get the players in that he wants. He has got 6 already, which I expect all of whom he has approved. This is enough to put his own stamp on the team and show between now and the end of the season if he is up to the job. Unless there is a meltdown, similar to Butcher, Maloney will get the next transfer window as well.
I think a lot of the decisions made in the last few months are weird. The stability we had under Dempster is gone. Will be interesting what happens next, beginning tomorrow with the last day of the transfer window. Seems on the surface we have not learned from the summer window and there could be some frantic comings & goings.
30-01-2022, 09:24 PM
The Daily Record have definitely been had over the McGrath stuff. As far as I can see they’ve deleted all of their tweets from earlier and changed their story to this
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/jamie-mcgrath-st-mirren-boost-26090851
Keepthefaith
30-01-2022, 09:28 PM
Because the clubs that own these players are playing hardball? They might only let him leave if they can get someone else in, and that other club may also be dragging their heels.
It’s like buying and selling houses in a chain.
It’s not just a case of want it, get it
Some folk just seem to ignore this really important fact! Do folk really think that Maloney has messed about and decided to leave it late? I absolutely trust that he had a good view of the squad and what's needed. Whether he can get what he wants and what he needs may be outwith his control...
percy veer
30-01-2022, 09:29 PM
The Daily Record have definitely been had over the McGrath stuff. As far as I can see they’ve deleted all of their tweets from earlier and changed their story to this
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/jamie-mcgrath-st-mirren-boost-26090851
Never got the hype round him TBH, can't remember him being a stand out except the odd pen here and there , would take a punt on alan forrest see how that pans out
But after the game on Saturday he said no further progress had been made
Looking at past signings - we rarely sign any outfield players over the age of 25.
Murphy was an exception. Stephen McGinn was an odd one and Allan when he came back to Hibs. Mitchell is 25.
30-01-2022, 09:34 PM
Scott Burns has certainly made a bit of an idiot of himself this evening.
Sun still going with the same story as the EEN with Hibs not making an offer for McGrath
'Discussions will continue tomorrow as Jamie McGrath continues to be tracked by a host of clubs.
SunSport understands there was NO bid from Hibs for his services, despite reports.
Shaun Maloney has opted to look elsewhere with a little over 24 hours of the window left'
30-01-2022, 09:43 PM
Even that article makes no sense and contradicts itself.
One part says we “done the hard bit” and got a deal agreed, the next is Shaun Maloney doesn’t want him.
Bizarre.
If this is the standard of there work please let’s keep this in mind for any future story’s about us.
Paloschi
30-01-2022, 09:46 PM
Not claiming to be in the know but heard we are looking at Aleksandar Boljević from Standard Liege. 26 year old right winger who was on loan at Eupen but returned to Liege in Jan. Montenegro international so work permit should be fine. Was told a loan. Could be rubbish.
Also, does anyone know what happened to the Runar Hauge deal? It’s went quiet..
30-01-2022, 09:47 PM
Not claiming to be in the know but heard we are looking at Aleksandar Boljević from Standard Liege. 26 year old right winger who was on loan at Eupen but returned to Liege in Jan. Montenegro international so work permit should be fine. Was told a loan. Could be rubbish.
Also, does anyone know what happened to the Runar Hauge deal? It’s went quiet..Now that's TDD gold
Unless sonething went wrong in the medical I think Hauge will already be signed
Steve88
30-01-2022, 09:56 PM
It worries me that maloney identifies needing a winger as critical over a central midfielder..
30-01-2022, 09:59 PM
It worries me that maloney identifies needing a winger as critical over a central midfielder..
I’m giving benefit of the doubt until tomorrow.
30-01-2022, 10:02 PM
It worries me that maloney identifies needing a winger as critical over a central midfielder..Did he say winger?
I'm sure he said replace Boyles attributes and goals/assists
30-01-2022, 10:22 PM
https://twitter.com/kilmarnockfc/status/1487765035099197440?s=21
That Killie winger looks no bad, should have a look at him…
HibeeMackenzie
30-01-2022, 10:24 PM
I’d like to think we’ve something special lined up if we’ve happily let McGrath play us as a smokescreen
30-01-2022, 10:24 PM
Stephen Bradley signing for Dundalk on loan.
Eligible to play for them as it’s a summer league.
Since he played for us and Ayr his options were limited.
30-01-2022, 10:25 PM
Do we even play wingers?
We're well stocked for wingbacks.
I'm still to get my head around what is expected of the players who play between the midfield and the striker in Maloney's team so I don't really know what we need. My early understanding is that it might be a Mallan or Allan only with running ability that we'd need.
Boyle was a great player for us who played a few positions well but his best position almost ended up defunct in this new way of playing so I don't understand why he'd need replaced, especially given we've brought in Mueller this window.
The midfield has been pish lately so a decent central midfielder would certainly be handy.
Previously it was quite easy to call out Hibs' deficiencies and what they'd need in the transfer window. With Maloney's team I just don't have a clue what they're meant to be doing so it's harder to see what we're short of.
Hopefully Maloney knows what he's doing.
30-01-2022, 10:28 PM
I’d like to think we’ve something special lined up if we’ve happily let McGrath play us as a smokescreen
What do you mean by let him play us? We didn’t make an offer for him since summer, the manager said he isn’t interested. The only thing that’s happened is his agent seems to have said some stuff and you can’t stop people saying things.
30-01-2022, 10:48 PM
Did he say winger?
I'm sure he said replace Boyles attributes and goals/assists
He said someone quick that is good in a one v one situation (or can beat a man). Don’t think he specifically said a winger but lostedbthe attributed you’d expect from a winger.
As mentioned elsewhere, Surely no way we can let, Hallberg, Allan, Gogic and Tait leave without signing a new midfielder as well?
30-01-2022, 10:54 PM
The sun;
“HIBS OUT TRIO
Hibs are set to allow Alex Gogic, Scott Allan and Sean Mackie leave for free in this window, reports say.
SunSport told you Allan was in talks with Kilmarnock over a move to Rugby Park.
Gogic looks set to head to Paisley with St Mirren close to their signature.
While the Scotsman say Mackie will also be able to depart tomorrow.”
Add those 3 leaving along with Bradley and fairly trims our squad.
I'm Spartacus
30-01-2022, 10:57 PM
It's gash they can post all they want on social media and just delete the fake news later, they're essentially a football forum, just more main stream.
"Hibs are working hard to sign Ngolo ****e, more to follow in the coming hours"
[delete tweet delete tweet delete tweet]
I'm Spartacus
30-01-2022, 10:59 PM
The sun;
“HIBS OUT TRIO
Hibs are set to allow Alex Gogic, Scott Allan and Sean Mackie leave for free in this window, reports say.
Tomorrow could be a very very busy day. Rabbits out hats please Shaun!
HendoDelivered
30-01-2022, 11:01 PM
Stevie Bradley to Dundalk on loan
30-01-2022, 11:06 PM
Brilliant rumour and not getting anywhere near enough attention. Thanks for posting.
Not finding too much about him on social media, a couple of ancient videos on YouTube but not much to go on. Seems to be a quick right footed winger that plays on the left.
30-01-2022, 11:19 PM
Fantastic rumour!
Never heard of him and no idea if he’s good but I really want us to sign him 😅
I heard Marco Tilio but on searching him he signed a new contract 2 months ago so would probably command too large a fee.
30-01-2022, 11:36 PM
Fantastic rumour!
Never heard of him and no idea if he’s good but I really want us to sign him 😅
I heard Marco Tilio but on searching him he signed a new contract 2 months ago so would probably command too large a fee.
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/daniel-arzani/profil/spieler/399997
Don’t know anything about Tilio but while looking I stumbled across Daniel Arzani. Was highly rated while at Celtic but got injured, Maloney would have been at Celtic then. Most recently been on loan in Belgium so again, Maloney would be aware of him. Final piece of the jigsaw is that he’s been on loan from City where Caldwell would have been his loans manager. Think he’s away with Australia just now though.
I should really go to sleep.
30-01-2022, 11:55 PM
Brilliant rumour and not getting anywhere near enough attention. Thanks for posting.
Not finding too much about him on social media, a couple of ancient videos on YouTube but not much to go on. Seems to be a quick right footed winger that plays on the left.
Fantastic rumour!
Never heard of him and no idea if he’s good but I really want us to sign him ��
He started up front and played the full 90 of Lieges game today at home to KV Mechelen which they lost 1-2. He didn't score
Turkish Green
31-01-2022, 01:23 AM
With Maloney's Belgian knowledge, I'd have thought there would be more players from Belgium in the rumour mill.
Big90inOz
31-01-2022, 03:23 AM
For far too long we have had a gaping empty hole in central midfield from the half way line to the 18 yard box. We tippy tappy the ball back and forward across our backline but every side knows its going out wide. Far too predictable, desperate for a player to take the ball in and make something happen centrally
tonyrougier123
31-01-2022, 04:30 AM
Silly getting rid of Gogic,ideal for the derby.but will and instead play a flouncy midfield unable to tackle a fish supper!!😡
31-01-2022, 04:36 AM
Silly getting rid of Gogic,ideal for the derby.but will and instead play a flouncy midfield unable to tackle a fish supper!!😡
Being big and strong but unable to pass it whatsoever is no ideal for the derby. Joe Newell can tackle and intercept well and keep possession. He's a far better bet for the derby than Gogic.
31-01-2022, 05:19 AM
He started up front and played the full 90 of Lieges game today at home to KV Mechelen which they lost 1-2. He didn't score
Did he have a shot on target though?
Can’t do anything right in some fowks eyes, everytime gogic got a game this year he’s been slated as not good enough now he’s getting emptied he should be starting in the derby, no real
DJ HIBBY
31-01-2022, 06:44 AM
Can’t do anything right in some fowks eyes, everytime gogic got a game this year he’s been slated as not good enough now he’s getting emptied he should be starting in the derby, no real
Exactly this. His performance against Celtic still gives me nightmares. He’s been horrific this season and rightly moved on
Paloschi
31-01-2022, 06:48 AM
That almost kills the rumour off! He can’t play for us if he played for Eupen and Standard Liege this season. Perhaps they changed their mind and want to keep him. My source lives in Belgium, just a friend but he heard it there so perhaps there was interest from us..
Greenworld
31-01-2022, 06:52 AM
For far too long we have had a gaping empty hole in central midfield from the half way line to the 18 yard box. We tippy tappy the ball back and forward across our backline but every side knows its going out wide. Far too predictable, desperate for a player to take the ball in and make something happen centrallyThis should be priority 100% agree
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
31-01-2022, 06:58 AM
This should be priority 100% agree
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using TapatalkMagennis is nearly back, I wonder what Maloneys thinking on him is
31-01-2022, 07:00 AM
The sun;
“HIBS OUT TRIO
Are we not going to move on Drey Wright??!!
31-01-2022, 07:04 AM
Are we not going to move on Drey Wright??!!Presumably in the summer
We still need a squad though so happy to keep until then
Greenworld
31-01-2022, 07:08 AM
Magennis is nearly back, I wonder what Maloneys thinking on him is
Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkFor me magennis is a just behind the front 2 player.
tonyrougier123
31-01-2022, 07:11 AM
Being big and strong but unable to pass it whatsoever is no ideal for the derby. Joe Newell can tackle and intercept well and keep possession. He's a far better bet for the derby than Gogic.
Him and gogic could both win the ball then naw?better two of them winning it and breaking forward.gogic is under utilised in this team.
31-01-2022, 07:13 AM
Christian Eriksen signs for Brentford, a potentially great signing for them and hope he can get back to full capacity and health
31-01-2022, 07:16 AM
Him and gogic could both win the ball then naw?better two of them winning it and breaking forward.gogic is under utilised in this team.
Since Maloney has come in..
Gogic came on and played 57 mins against Aberdeen and we won 1-0.
Then he hasn’t played a minute since didn’t make 4 of the last 5 squads.
Seems his Hibs days are over and Maloney doesn’t rate him.
Green-Hibee-7
31-01-2022, 07:19 AM
He’s utter gash.
Sad reality but true.
Midfield is a problem but Gogic definitely is not the answer. People moan about the lack of creativity in our midfield. JDH and Newell might not be contributing to assists and goals, but they are somewhat capable of controlling the ball and making simple passes. Gogic simply is not.
RossScott1991
31-01-2022, 07:20 AM
We are absolutely crying out for a CM.
It will be an actual travesty if we don’t do something in there. We are incredibly bad in there and the players / combinations we have in there are almost meaningless each week.
We need the lot in there it would go a long way to fixing this team. Newell and Magennis are good enough. But we need 2 of quality in there. Someone who is good at keeping things ticking but does it quickly and can drop a shoulder and move us up the park at greater speed. And then someone who is more there to get into the box and get a goal and has power.
When was the last time we had a midfielder who is capable of scoring from range? Stevie mallan? Would be nice if every one of our misfiled wasn’t soo shot shy (excluding the ever injured Magennis)
I don’t think Campbell is good enough. Giving me Ross Chisholm vibes. And JDH I honestly just don’t rate should be a squad player. He doesn’t seem to have any bite or character about him either.
31-01-2022, 07:25 AM
For me magennis is a just behind the front 2 player.
He's only played there for a couple of months. Played CM as a number 8 or on the right for the entirety of his time at St Mirren.
31-01-2022, 07:27 AM
Time for Ron Gordon to show some real ambition. Boyle leaving and the nature of the signings we’ve made so far leave me feeling very underwhelmed.
tonyrougier123
31-01-2022, 07:29 AM
He’s utter gash.
Sad reality but true.
Midfield is a problem but Gogic definitely is not the answer. People moan about the lack of creativity in our midfield. JDH and Newell might not be contributing to assists and goals, but they are somewhat capable of controlling the ball and making simple passes. Gogic simply is not.
He’s limited not gash but so is our entire midfield.he’s an enforcer quickly looking to win the ball back.get a good 60mins out of him for the derby hounding the jambo midfielders.
Think outside the box man.if we have no player that does that tomorrow the gaps we had against Livingston will be exploited tenfold,Livingston all they had to do was pressure us into a mistake on Saturday before getting their deserved goals,could’ve been more btw.
So if you think Gogic is gash fair enough but the job he does is the type we need for the derby.good enough or not.
31-01-2022, 07:30 AM
But he just chooses not to?
Time for Ron Gordon to show some real ambition. Boyle leaving and the nature of the signings we’ve made so far leave me feeling very underwhelmed.
Totally agree however it has to be for the right player!
31-01-2022, 07:36 AM
But he just chooses not to?
He makes the 16th most tackles per game of all players in the league, including centre backs and fullbacks.
Or the 8th most if you compare just central midfielders - more than brown or Ferguson at Aberdeen who many posters have been wishing we have instead.
31-01-2022, 07:46 AM
He makes the 16th most tackles per game of all players in the league, including centre backs and fullbacks.
Or the 8th most if you compare just central midfielders - more than brown or Ferguson at Aberdeen who many posters have been wishing we have instead.Stop using stats to prove stuff
Newells far too much of a show pony to tackle
Apparently
31-01-2022, 07:55 AM
Ron's always said we will invest back into the team through transfer cash.
Today certainly will be interesting.
JammyDoidger
31-01-2022, 07:56 AM
Ron's always said we will invest back into the team through transfer cash.
Today certainly will be interesting.
If we don't bring in certain quality today, pitch forks will be out. Come on hibs let's get some sort of buzz going into tomorrow.
mcfly
31-01-2022, 07:57 AM
Reading through these pages we don’t need to sign new players.
The experts we have in here is unreal.
He’s gash, he can’t tackle.
Why would anyone want to play for hibs, one bad game and your hopeless according to re experts in here.
Try backing the team? Give them support. Maybe it’s a loss of form, lack of confidence? It happens - we don’t always perform brilliantly at our jobs.
Give them some slack
31-01-2022, 08:05 AM
Why would anyone want to play for hibs, one bad game and your hopeless according to re experts in here.
Try backing the team? Give them support. Maybe it’s a loss of form, lack of confidence? It happens - we don’t always perform brilliantly at our jobs.
Give them some slack
Is the point of a forum like this not to give your opinion on players?
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 08:17 AM
I’ll be bitterly disappointed if we don’t sign someone to replace Boyle today, even a loan until the end of the season will do. We desperately need someone with a bit of spark going forward.
31-01-2022, 08:18 AM
Give them some slack
And nobody has said we dont need new players to improve the team? :confused:
31-01-2022, 08:19 AM
I’ll be bitterly disappointed if we don’t sign someone to replace Boyle today, even a loan until the end of the season will do. We desperately need someone with a bit of spark going forward.
A spark or a Sparky? :wink::greengrin
31-01-2022, 08:19 AM
Would not be surprised to see the Boyle money used in the next window, I’d very much suggest that’s the was folk should be thinking today to avoid meltdown.
31-01-2022, 08:22 AM
Or the 8th most if you compare just central midfielders - more than brown or Ferguson at Aberdeen who many posters have been wishing we have instead.
Those stats would suggest we’ve got a very stable platform in midfield, yet we clearly don’t. Something doesn’t add up.
Greenworld
31-01-2022, 08:25 AM
Those stats would suggest we’ve got a very stable platform in midfield, yet we clearly don’t. Something doesn’t add up.I'd like to see the stats for fouls, everytime newall tackles it seems to be a foul.
HibsTYT
31-01-2022, 08:26 AM
St Mirren fans seems to think they're getting Jordan Jones, he was in Glasgow yesterday, could be a shout for us.
Also Brandon Barker not getting a look in at Rangers.
Karamoko Dembele out of contract at end of season.
James Forrest on a 6 month loan been doing the rounds as well.
I'd assume it will be someone in the UK that we get to save us waiting weeks for a permit?
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 08:28 AM
Rangers are being linked with Aaron Ramsey, that would be a great signing for them.
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 08:29 AM
Would not be surprised to see the Boyle money used in the next window, I’d very much suggest that’s the was folk should be thinking today to avoid meltdown.
Yeah I think that’s likely, a loan until the end of the season will probably be what we are seeking.
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 08:31 AM
A spark or a Sparky? :wink::greengrin
:hyper
31-01-2022, 08:32 AM
Rangers are being linked with Aaron Ramsey, that would be a great signing for them.
Great player, surely beyond them though?
Lee Marvin
31-01-2022, 08:32 AM
I believe getting a quality centre midfielder is more if a priority than replacing Boyle. I'd far rather the money was invested in that department
31-01-2022, 08:33 AM
Got a link?
Stats for shots at goal from either of them or assists ?
31-01-2022, 08:33 AM
Give them some slack
Lengthy loss of form at this rate.
Downward spiral got last head coach sacked and no clear change with new manager as yet.
If it is a loss of form then that's very worrying - whole squad collectively forget how to play football for months. Our defence have forgotten how to defend crosses since the summer.
Hopefully it turns but I think our recruitment is misdirected. We need signings to build a team, our recruitment policy reminds me of playing Football Manager and trying to get as many talented 18-23 year olds as possible.
Sign someone Hibs, preferably without injury issues and with some degree of match fitness.
31-01-2022, 08:37 AM
We used to have an art in using the January window to fix, short term, the failings of the previous summer window. Think McLaren, Kamberi, Omeonga, Docherty etc. I’d not be against a similar approach if we got in one or two central midfielders who could got the ground running. Spend big in the summer to correct the many failings in this squad.
31-01-2022, 08:38 AM
A few Celtic leaning twitter pages mentioning Josh Doig
31-01-2022, 08:39 AM
I don’t think we’ll sign anyone. I’d like a centre mid and Boyle replacement.
31-01-2022, 08:39 AM
Magennis is nearly back, I wonder what Maloneys thinking on him is
His thinking should be what if he gets injured again are the players I currently have good enough
sahpaton
31-01-2022, 08:40 AM
St Mirren fans seems to think they're getting Jordan Jones, he was in Glasgow yesterday, could be a shout for us.
Also Brandon Barker not getting a look in at Rangers.
Karamoko Dembele out of contract at end of season.
James Forrest on a 6 month loan been doing the rounds as well.
I'd assume it will be someone in the UK that we get to save us waiting weeks for a permit?
Desperately hope we’re being more ambitious than this. Forrest the only one that should even be considered and even then only if we are opting for a short term fix with the plan to properly replace Boyle in summer.
31-01-2022, 08:42 AM
Is he no on something like £150k a week?
31-01-2022, 08:44 AM
A few Celtic leaning twitter pages mentioning Josh Doig
Think he’s went of the boil from last season
3 million plus Johnston and Forrest on loan should see a deal get done.
🤣
31-01-2022, 08:46 AM
Think he’s went of the boil from last season
3 million plus Johnston and Forrest on loan should see a deal get done.
🤣
Actually think he has done well recently think we missed him Saturday
Maguire
31-01-2022, 08:47 AM
Would happily have Jordan Jones, always thought he was dangerous for Killie...would love to see;
-McGrath
-Jones
-Charles-Cook
-Loan deal for a combative ball winning central midfielder, surely there's some english u23 league teams with players needing valuable first team football.
Would also like to see us putting in place a plan for a new GK, whether it's this window or in the summer. Pre contract for Zander Clarke would be a good start.
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 08:48 AM
Is he no on something like £150k a week?
I thought it was near £400k tbh. Apparently it would be a loan until the end of the season with Rangers paying towards his wages.
31-01-2022, 08:49 AM
I thought it was near £400k tbh. Apparently it would be a loan until the end of the season with Rangers paying towards his wages.
More chance of them signing Alf Ramsey...
31-01-2022, 08:50 AM
Got to assume Rambo would have his pick of EPL teams a loan at Newcastle or Everton I would have thought
31-01-2022, 08:53 AM
Get Mikey Johnston in hibs.
Think he would do very well here
31-01-2022, 08:54 AM
Would happily have Jordan Jones, always thought he was dangerous for Killie...would love to see;
-McGrath
-Jones
-Charles-Cook
-Loan deal for a combative ball winning central midfielder, surely there's some english u23 league teams with players needing valuable first team football.
Would also like to see us putting in place a plan for a new GK, whether it's this window or in the summer. Pre contract for Zander Clarke would be a good start.
There’s something quite depressing about the thought of signing Jordan Jones, not sure why.
Always thought he was good for KIllie and even at Rangers, before that self inflicted injury he looked decent I thought. I just think he seems like an utter fanny and his career only seems to be heading down the way.
31-01-2022, 08:55 AM
Get Mikey Johnston in hibs.
Think he would do very well here
He’d never be fit. Another player built up by the Celtic hype machine who actually isn’t all that great.
sahpaton
31-01-2022, 08:56 AM
Boyle scored more goals in 2021 than Jordan Jones has in his career, nowhere near suitable as a replacement.
31-01-2022, 08:57 AM
You’re surely not suggesting posters are wild for saying they would take Lewis Ferguson ahead of Joe Newell though?
31-01-2022, 08:59 AM
He’d never be fit. Another player built up by the Celtic hype machine who actually isn’t all that great.
Really good wee player who has a fair bit of what we’re lacking, particularly since Boyle left.
I’d be very happy to see him join.
Souter96Mac
31-01-2022, 08:59 AM
Not a rumour, but what about Soro from Celtic? Don't think he's played as much this season, but looked alright tail end of last year when he played.
31-01-2022, 09:00 AM
Aaron Ramsay to Rangers potentially. Would just hand them the league there and then 😂
Souter96Mac
31-01-2022, 09:02 AM
Aaron Ramsay to Rangers potentially. Would just hand them the league there and then 😂
There's chat Man U are recalling that Diallo following Greenwood's arrest.
31-01-2022, 09:03 AM
Boyle was primarily used as a striker it’s a striker we need to replace him not a wide player, not with the formation he seems to play with anyway.
31-01-2022, 09:09 AM
Maybe it's the Monday blues but i'm not convinced we'll see any new faces in today.
31-01-2022, 09:10 AM
Boyle was primarily used as a striker it’s a striker we need to replace him not a wide player, not with the formation he seems to play with anyway.
I don’t think we should get too bogged down with what position the guy plays as that can be pretty fluid in a system anyway. I think we need someone with the same attributes as Boyle, very quick and good at beating a man.
31-01-2022, 09:14 AM
It'd be a strange move for Ramsey, unless he's been a Rangers fan. He'll definitely have better options.
31-01-2022, 09:18 AM
That would be ******g hilarious.
darwenhibby
31-01-2022, 09:20 AM
That would be ******g hilarious.
And Utd sign Ramsey
Diallo Goodbye would be funny!
K-Zazu
31-01-2022, 09:24 AM
-McGrath
-Jones
-Charles-Cook
Dreamland stuff
31-01-2022, 09:28 AM
I'd like to see the stats for fouls, everytime newall tackles it seems to be a foul.
I don’t have those actual stats - he seems to me to get pulled up for shirt holding or using his arms to hold them back much more often than he should. I think those two things take the gloss of his performances when he plays well.
31-01-2022, 09:33 AM
Not a rumour, but what about Soro from Celtic? Don't think he's played as much this season, but looked alright tail end of last year when he played.
Good shout.
31-01-2022, 09:37 AM
Desperately hope we’re being more ambitious than this. Forrest the only one that should even be considered and even then only if we are opting for a short term fix with the plan to properly replace Boyle in summer.
I really don't understand the Brandon Barker obsession on here. He was pretty much striving to be average most of the time, chickened out of every tackle, and only actually played decently in a short spell in a few games now and again. ISTR he was injured a lot, too.
31-01-2022, 09:43 AM
I really don't understand the Brandon Barker obsession on here. He was pretty much striving to be average most of the time, chickened out of every tackle, and only actually played decently in a short spell in a few games now and again. ISTR he was injured a lot, too.
Barker is basically a younger Jamie Murphy.
It'd be a strange move for Ramsey, unless he's been a Rangers fan. He'll definitely have better options.
Very strange. Can’t see it but if they pulled that off it would arguably be one of the best signings ever made up here.
That’s where I am with him …think he only had one decent game vs Rangers
31-01-2022, 09:47 AM
Got a link?
Yeah, just find me something to slate him for.
What about penalty saves. Or touchdowns.
Mainstandman
31-01-2022, 09:49 AM
What was the game he had were he had like 5 1on1's and just fell over on most of them?
31-01-2022, 09:51 AM
Those stats would suggest we’ve got a very stable platform in midfield, yet we clearly don’t. Something doesn’t add up.
Newell and JDH both make a good amount of tackles and interceptions each match, I think our current midfield is more than solid enough defensively, but needs a bit more drive and creativity when going forward.
I'd like to see the stats for fouls, everytime newall tackles it seems to be a foul.
I think the tackles stats only include successful tackles, however Newell is well up their for fouls per game anyway - 7th most in the league.
Got a link?
Can filter the table here for a few different stats: https://www.whoscored.com/Regions/253/Tournaments/20/Seasons/8636/Stages/19821/PlayerStatistics/Scotland-Premiership-2021-2022
Newell has two assists all season which looks bad, but there's plenty of decent players in our league on that number as well. He's also our highest player after Boyle for chances created per game.
His shots per game is very low but that's never really been his role with us, especially under Ross he nearly always sat extremely deep even when we had the ball in the final third.
31-01-2022, 09:53 AM
You’re surely not suggesting posters are wild for saying they would take Lewis Ferguson ahead of Joe Newell though?
I think they'd compliment each other pretty well - Ferguson is probably a better player but they're very different.
31-01-2022, 10:04 AM
Maybe it's the Monday blues but i'm not convinced we'll see any new faces in today.
Maloney will be ta ta's in a matter on months if we don't bring in new faces because what we've got just now isn't good enough.
31-01-2022, 10:05 AM
Min Joey Barton came up here and couldn't handle it. No guarantee Ramsey could hack it.
31-01-2022, 10:05 AM
Got a link?
How many shots at goal does Glen Kamara have? Or Nir Bitton? Or Scott Brown or Cammy Devlin? It's not what the centre midfielder is there to do.
Different if you were asking that about Kyle Magennis or someone who's played as a number 10 all season. It's not Newell's role.
I think Newell and especially JDH have to improve - don't get me wrong. They need to speed everything up and be more dynamic. But they aren't really there to assist and score goals, they are there to break up play and then move the ball quickly into the final third.
31-01-2022, 10:06 AM
Min Joey Barton came up here and couldn't handle it. No guarantee Ramsey could hack it.
There’s a world of difference between that pair to be fair. And it’s a far stronger rangers now than the one Barton arrived in.
31-01-2022, 10:08 AM
I think he's the one player in this league that would be within our reach today that could come in and make a huge difference. Celtic have McCarthy on the bench most weeks and Bitton also - Soro is not going to be needed.
He's not good enough for them but he'd be a big improvement on JDH IMO.
Strange that he's not really been linked with any moves as far as I can tell.
Paloschi
31-01-2022, 10:11 AM
I would argue Newell and Doyle-Hayes make loads of tackles per game due to our counter attack playing style/inability to retain possession under our former manager.
Anyway, any more rumours? James Forrest? Mikey Johnston? I would love a dynamic box to box midfielder in and another creative midfielder!
31-01-2022, 10:13 AM
I think he's the one player in this league that would be within our reach today that could come in and make a huge difference. Celtic have McCarthy on the bench most weeks and Bitton also - Soro is not going to be needed.
He's not good enough for them but he'd be a big improvement on JDH IMO.
Strange that he's not really been linked with any moves as far as I can tell.
Would fit in perfectly with Sunshine On Leith too! Tailor made for us.
31-01-2022, 10:13 AM
Burnley sign 6 ft 6 inch striker Wort Weghorst with a hilarious twitter video :greengrin
(If I had twitter am sure I could post a link....)
HFC93
31-01-2022, 10:19 AM
Aaron Ramsey is far better player than Barton ever was, he’s still la decent age, and isn’t moron like Barton. Ramsey would be an incredible signing for them unfortunately.
31-01-2022, 10:19 AM
Runar Hauge is complete and I imagine will be announced relatively soon.
I would 100% take Jordan Jones too.
31-01-2022, 10:20 AM
Any actual rumours rather than posters opinions? :I'm waiti
Griffith signing for Doncaster Rovers
http://bit.ly/3IOaH2z
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 10:21 AM
Looks like Aaron Ramsey to the huns is happening, Rangers paying €2.5m loan fee with a €5.5 million option to buy in the summer, Juventus covering most of his wages.
Would be a quality signing for them.
31-01-2022, 10:21 AM
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 10:23 AM
John Souttar missing from Hearts training today.
31-01-2022, 10:24 AM
BREAKING: John Souttar MISSES Hearts training as Rangers bid to seal deadline day deal
https://t.co/WbqmHQJUPz https://t.co/qjPVBCwE2C
31-01-2022, 10:25 AM
BREAKING: John Souttar MISSES Hearts training as Rangers bid to seal deadline day deal
https://t.co/WbqmHQJUPz https://t.co/qjPVBCwE2C
So Souttar, Smith and Halkett potentially all put tomorrow ….
That’s where I am with him …think he only had one decent game vs Rangers
We're rewriting history a bit here. He was excellent and scored vs Killie, 5-3 game and I remember a superb run and assist at Hamilton. That's off top of my head. He wasn't great and I'm not suggesting we sign him but he wasn't awful either.
31-01-2022, 10:29 AM
By the time it takes hibs to get in the final third they’ll have found a free agent to bring on at half time
31-01-2022, 10:29 AM
They could play Craig Levien at the back instead and we'd still strugle to create.
31-01-2022, 10:31 AM
Looks like Aaron Ramsey to the huns is happening, Rangers paying €2.5m loan fee with a €5.5 million option to buy in the summer, Juventus covering most of his wages.
Would be a quality signing for them.
Extraordinary.
You’d imagine a club like, I dunno, Newcastle would jump in on that and offer Juve (and Ramsay) more favourable terms.
31-01-2022, 10:31 AM
By the time it takes hibs to get in the final third they’ll have found a free agent to bring on at half time
Greenworld
31-01-2022, 10:32 AM
This is crazy here we are again last day ...trying to move guys on trying to get guys in . What a shambles.
It's like shopping at poundland when you won the lottery.
2 million pounds sitting there doing hee haw.
31-01-2022, 10:32 AM
Nice to bring in young talent for the development team, but he's one for the future and we need 1st team signings for right NOW.
31-01-2022, 10:33 AM
I’d take Jones tae, but I hope any budget we have available today will go on centre mids.
31-01-2022, 10:34 AM
This is crazy here we are again last day ...trying to move guys on trying to get guys in . What a shambles.
You can't just force players to leave or sack them for no reason. You'd have to pay up their contract, and if you are paying them then they may aswell stay and do something for the money, unless they manage to find a new club, but it's mid season and not everyone is in the market to make loads of signings or want to move.
31-01-2022, 10:35 AM
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using TapatalkLots of clubs are signing players today - are they all crazy?
31-01-2022, 10:36 AM
We're rewriting history a bit here. He was excellent and scored vs Killie, 5-3 game and I remember a superb run and assist at Hamilton. That's off top of my head. He wasn't great and I'm not suggesting we sign him but he wasn't awful either.
Something of the Ivan Sproule about Brandon Barker. Except a much worse injury record. And left footed, when we really need someone who can play on the right.
Got me 😅👍
31-01-2022, 10:40 AM
Really?
31-01-2022, 10:41 AM
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using TapatalkI'd rather we spent the money wisely in the summer instead of spending it for the sake of it in January and potentially wasting it.
There's no immediate rush to spend the Boyle money, I'll be worried if we've not spent it by end of summer window but no need to be panicking today if we don't.
31-01-2022, 10:44 AM
Earning interest for someone
31-01-2022, 10:44 AM
Something of the Ivan Sproule about Brandon Barker. Except a much worse injury record. And left footed, when we really need someone who can play on the right.
He took a while to find his feet at hibs, but once he found his groove he was very hard for teams to stop.
Iffy final ball, but would give you that pure pace Maloney is after. To be honest I would prefer Barker over Jones and all his rangers supporting nonsense which comes with him.
31-01-2022, 10:45 AM
Declan Glass to Kilmarnock on loan.
31-01-2022, 10:45 AM
😂😂😂😂👏
31-01-2022, 10:48 AM
That's pretty funny! 😂
EVENTUALLY
Maybe Scott Allan sitting tight at Easter Road then.
Crunchie
Not a shambles at all mate, nearly every club is in the same boat in January. If we didn't have injuries to key players we'd be fine. I reckon a striker is our only concern.
31-01-2022, 10:49 AM
It's the same for every club.
'kin marvellous.
31-01-2022, 10:51 AM
Barker is basically a younger Jamie Murphy.
A younger and not as good Jamie Murphy
31-01-2022, 10:51 AM
Looks a decent player him from what I’ve seen, hopefully won’t limit Taits playing time too much. That’s quite some team Killie are building for the second half of the season.
31-01-2022, 10:52 AM
Killie going to cruise to the championship
Surprised Utd are letting him go
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 10:53 AM
Aubameyang to Barcelona on loan by the looks of it. Surely Arsenal will bring another striker in today?
31-01-2022, 10:53 AM
Brandon is right footed but plays on the left.
Someone of his ilk would be a good signing imo.
I’d still happily take barker, but it would have to be along with another big signing.
31-01-2022, 10:54 AM
Except Ramsay is ten times the player Barton was
JamesHFC
31-01-2022, 10:56 AM
He’s still a great player, was brilliant for Wales in the Euro’s and a big part of their national team.
thebausburst
31-01-2022, 10:57 AM
Jordan Jones being rumoured as a possible move with a number of of potential clubs mentioned incl us.
31-01-2022, 10:59 AM
Looks a decent player him from what I’ve seen, hopefully won’t limit Taits playing time too much. That’s quite some team Killie are building for the second half of the season.
That's what I was thinking may limit Taits game time. Thought Glass would have played more with Fuchs leaving
31-01-2022, 11:00 AM
Barca must be broke as **** with the players they're signing now.
31-01-2022, 11:03 AM
Hibs trying to offload Wright
St Johnstone interested
31-01-2022, 11:04 AM
Yes. They are. Thats why Messi left.
31-01-2022, 11:04 AM
Them and Real Madrid are both hilarious. Pleading poverty recently and desperate to get this European League started, and now they are splashing any penny they can find.
I find it even more galling after all the 'More than a club' stuff Barca have been coming out with for years.
31-01-2022, 11:06 AM
Not a shambles at all mate, nearly every club is in the same boat in January. If we didn't have injuries to key players we'd be fine. I reckon a striker is our only concern.
There's not many strikers can score goals in a team where the centre mid passes it sideways inside his own half all the time
Stokesy's on fire
31-01-2022, 11:08 AM
St Johnstone interested
Saints trying to go down?
31-01-2022, 11:10 AM
If we do actually get rid of
Bradley
Mackie
Allan
Wright
Gogic
Which all looks likely, you’d imagine we have a few coming in too.
31-01-2022, 11:11 AM
Whose money are the Huns using now?
31-01-2022, 11:11 AM
St Johnstone interested
We are going from having a fairly bloated squad to a a small squad if the rumours of Wright,Gogic,Allan and Mackie leaving today are true.
31-01-2022, 11:12 AM
Earning interest for someone
I’m sure the 0.1% that you struggle to even get these days will be quite the earner.
31-01-2022, 11:15 AM
That's what I was thinking may limit Taits game time. Thought Glass would have played more with Fuchs leaving
Declan Glass and Dylan Tait aren’t similar types of player. Glass is more likely to limit Fraser Murray’s games for Kilmarnock.
31-01-2022, 11:21 AM
Matty Smith joins Derry City as Dundalk eye Hibs winger - Irish Mirror Online (https://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/soccer/soccer-news/matty-smith-joins-derry-city-26093624)
played well against arsenal, then 15 mins against sellick, has he been given a chance here :confused:
Dundalk could swoop for Hibs winger Bradley, who is under contract with the Edinburgh club until July.
The 19-year-old joined Hibs from Queens Park in 2019 and made four appearances before playing regularly in the Scottish Championship while on loan at Ayr.
Bradley was recalled to Hbs this month and came off the bench in their recent 2-0 SPL defeat to Celtic.
HendoDelivered
31-01-2022, 11:22 AM
Matty Smith joins Derry City as Dundalk eye Hibs winger - Irish Mirror Online (https://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/soccer/soccer-news/matty-smith-joins-derry-city-26093624) has he been given a chance here :confused:
Dundalk could swoop for Hibs winger Bradley, who is under contract with the Edinburgh club until July.
The 19-year-old joined Hibs from Queens Park in 2019 and made four appearances before playing regularly in the Scottish Championship while on loan at Ayr.
Bradley was recalled to Hbs this month and came off the bench in their recent 2-0 SPL defeat to Celtic.
Its a loan
31-01-2022, 11:23 AM
Mcgrath, 150k, in talks with Hibs now and bid accepted by St Mirren (according to P&J)
31-01-2022, 11:24 AM
Its a loan
he's out of contract in a few months, has he been offered an extension ?
31-01-2022, 11:26 AM
Mcgrath, 150k, in talks with Hibs now and bid accepted by St Mirren (according to P&J)
Was that not yesterday’s news that turned out to be nonsense?
31-01-2022, 11:27 AM
Its a loan
It’s a SWOOP
31-01-2022, 11:27 AM
Checked this, they're just reporting the bogus DR article.
31-01-2022, 11:28 AM
That p and j article is timestamped yesterday afternoon - before he rejected us
31-01-2022, 11:31 AM
Yep so it is... even though it was tweeted just 45 mins ago.
HendoDelivered
31-01-2022, 11:35 AM
It’s a SWOOP
Hibs winger Stephen Bradley is set to sign for Dundalk on loan.*
He’s already played for 2 clubs this season - Hibs & a loan spell at Ayr United.*
But because the League of Ireland Premier Division is a 'summer league', he’s eligible to play in their 2022 season.
31-01-2022, 11:35 AM
Anyone know when we can start pressing the panic button for being a couple players short?
HendoDelivered
31-01-2022, 11:36 AM
Not sure, just going by this tweet.
Hibs winger Stephen Bradley is set to sign for Dundalk on loan.*
He’s already played for 2 clubs this season - Hibs & a loan spell at Ayr United.*
But because the League of Ireland Premier Division is a 'summer league', he’s eligible to play in their 2022 season.
31-01-2022, 11:36 AM
He didn't reject us. We have not been and are not after him.
31-01-2022, 11:38 AM
Anyone know when we can start pressing the panic button for being a couple players short?
It's never too early.
Drama queens ken whits going oan.
The Sundance Kid
31-01-2022, 11:39 AM
He signed a new contract with us to 2024, when he went on loan to Ayr United in the summer
31-01-2022, 11:40 AM
It's never too early.
Drama queens ken whits going oan.
I’m not sure it would surprise me if we went the day without bringing someone in. “Ran out of time”
31-01-2022, 11:42 AM
I’m not sure it would surprise me if we went the day without bringing someone in. “Ran out of time”
You are the most negative, pessimistic poster on hibs.net.
It's truly awesome to behold.
31-01-2022, 11:43 AM
Declan Glass and Dylan Tait aren’t similar types of player. Glass is more likely to limit Fraser Murray’s games for Kilmarnock.
Is he thought Glass was a centre mid also.
HFC93
31-01-2022, 11:43 AM
Guaranteed that we’ll make a few bids for someone, but it doesn’t happen because it’s too late and this place will go mad.
31-01-2022, 11:45 AM
Guaranteed that we’ll make a few bids for someone, but it doesn’t happen because it’s too late and this place will go mad.
Guaranteed?
31-01-2022, 11:47 AM
This place will go mad regardless of who signs today. The eve of an 6 pointer against our city rivals adding in that its transfer deadline day. Tensions are high.
31-01-2022, 11:48 AM
I’m sure the 0.1% that you struggle to even get these days will be quite the earner.
Am sure Ron will have a Hedge Fund or two thst does better than that [emoji6]
31-01-2022, 11:49 AM
You are the most negative, pessimistic poster on hibs.net.
It's truly awesome to behold.
That’s no mean feat!
LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 11:49 AM
Be surprised if we sign anyone, been a real lack of credible rumours towards the end of the window,
31-01-2022, 11:50 AM
Sign some ****e please.
There's a good Hibernian.
31-01-2022, 11:52 AM
Be surprised if we sign anyone, been a real lack of credible rumours towards the end of the window,
With Hallberg leaving we are down on our Scandinavian quota so I reckon we will sign a Danish u18 international who tore it up in the Faeroe's Vauxhall Conference last season :agree:
31-01-2022, 11:55 AM
Saintees haven't forgot about Drey :agree:
31-01-2022, 11:57 AM
Saintees haven't forgot about Drey :agree:
Makes it even more bizarre that he starts at Parkhead and comes on with 25 to go against Motherwell when needing a goal
31-01-2022, 11:58 AM
Andrew Dallas at Solihull Moors, scored 11 goals in 4 games. Sign him up.