View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2021-22 transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38

31-01-2022, 08:33 PM
Sam Cosgrove has just joined AFC Wimbledon on loan.

Is it just a year ago he left Aberdeen for £2m?

31-01-2022, 08:33 PM
And we're less likely to respond with posts like that.
To be honest I’m expecting to not have to make a post like that. You have loads of people contributing to keeping the site going. The least you can do is make it easy for us to use, Maybe I’d be less likely to contribute after posts like yours.

31-01-2022, 08:35 PM
Maloney is exactly the kind of player we need. Can he register himself?

31-01-2022, 08:35 PM
You’re right.

Football fans (myself included) love a deadline day signing and I dare say if we signed anyone today that has already joined us this window we’d be delighted and say it’s a good day.

But the fact of the matter is we lost our main attacking threat and player the team was so reliant on over a week ago. To not replace him is criminal.

I think we'll struggle to replace Boyle even if we spent all the cash we got on a replacement. I agree though, the recruitment team must have known months ago there was a decent chance Boyle would leave this window and would surely have had a list of of potential replacements lined up. Not to even sign a loanee as cover seems negligent.

We've signed several players this window but, for various reasons, injury, not match fit, average debuts, Boyle's exit without replacement, etc, there is no evidence we have strengthened the team. Hopefully that will change as the new players bed in, but at present it looks like we'll do well to hold onto5th place.

31-01-2022, 08:36 PM
Barker now released by Rangers , does that mean he can be signed after the midnight deadline ?

I’d sign Barker personally nothing to lose apart from a wage for a few months who knows he might be good.

hibby rae
Aye. Dundee and St Mirren want him on loan. I would be surprised if he wasn't gone tonight.

I heard about Dundee wanting Daz a week or so ago, can't remember where, not long after the Doidge rumour, but they said Daz had vetoed it.

hibby rae
31-01-2022, 08:37 PM
Aye. Dundee and St Mirren want him on loan. I would be surprised if he wasn't gone tonight.

I heard about Dundee wanting Daz a week or so ago, can't remember where exactly, not long after the Doidge rumour, but they said Daz had vetoed it.

31-01-2022, 08:37 PM
To be honest I’m expecting to not have to make a post like that. You have loads of people contributing to keeping the site going. The least you can do is make it easy for us to use, Maybe I’d be less likely to contribute after posts like yours.

We are well aware the site is slow and are currently discussing the next step. We are all volunteers with other pressures on our lives (like everyone else) and as such we are not glued to our screens ready to fix every issue at a moments notice.

Use the site/don't use the site. Frankly I couldn't care less what you think of me.

31-01-2022, 08:38 PM
Think it’s that unfortunate feeling of inevitability. Have a really good season finish 3rd. Have a disaster in the summer transfer window, stagger over the line until January. Have a mediocre January window and stumble through the rest of the season.

Seen it all too often at hibs but must admit thought they days were past under our new leadership. They’ll struggle to get anywhere near the levels of ST’s we’ve hit in recent seasons.

" Seen it all too often " . How many times have you seen Hibs 4th / 5th in league and in League Cup final in December ? Who were you expecting us to sign this window that would guarantee at least 3rd and so possibly ( and I have my doubts it would be worth it ) worth a huge investment at a bad time to sign players ? With Boyle in the team we were 5th so even a direct replacement fo him ( which doesn`t exist ) wouldn`t be a great investment . Are you not at least considering that some of our recent signings might turn out to be great ones in the next 2 or 3 years ?

Dmas
31-01-2022, 08:39 PM
I'm fine with the window. We got our business done early. Boyle leaving apart. The hysteria is ridiculous as far as I'm concerned. I'm looking forward to seeing more of Rocky, Melkerson and co. I can't see any signing from another Scottish club I'm envious of Rantic apart.

Well said, sky and social media driven hyperbole, windows been open 31 days and we’ve done a shed load of buisness, a blow to loose Boyle but we’re not replacing him without spending a decent chunk of cash and we shouldn’t be spending on a panic at 10 days notice because a few fowk online are wetting the bed

Get the guests tae ****......please:not worth

I said I or others may get banned at the end of this transfer window..... I think it may happen

That will hopefully allow the site run a bit quicker………..

Sorry for that but couldnt resist

31-01-2022, 08:40 PM
Get the guests tae ****......please:not worth

Couldn't agree more! Painfully slow just now.

31-01-2022, 08:41 PM
To "replace" Boyle with a player of similar quality is just not going to happen, especially not in 10 days in January. A bit more squad depth would be lovely though.

No one is saying replace Boyle with a like for like. We aren't Liverpool.

But when your best player leaves midway through the season - not exactly unexpectedly you would hope they have a plan to try get someone who can score goals or assists.

Mueller. / Cadden or even Mitchell could play on right - but we need a player who will make things happen in the game if it's close - maverick type player.

Odd we seem to be letting players leave without any replacements - would rather keep Murphy and Gogic if we don't have anyone coming in.

31-01-2022, 08:42 PM
Couldn't agree more! Painfully slow just now.

It’s the same every deadline day you would think the admins would be more proactive and block them from like 5 o’clock it always gets like this

31-01-2022, 08:43 PM
Aaron Ramsey confirmed on loan at Rangers

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

31-01-2022, 08:43 PM
" Seen it all too often " . How many times have you seen Hibs 4th / 5th in league and in League Cup final in December ? Who were you expecting us to sign this window that would guarantee at least 3rd and so possibly ( and I have my doubts it would be worth it ) worth a huge investment at a bad time to sign players ? With Boyle in the team we were 5th so even a direct replacement fo him ( which doesn`t exist ) wouldn`t be a great investment . Are you not at least considering that some of our recent signings might turn out to be great ones in the next 2 or 3 years ?

I have seen this all too often. Following a successful season finishing best of the rest to follow it up with selling our best talent and having a period of mediocre seasons, which this one may or may not be the start of

Also we’re not 4th/5th, we’re just 5th, behind Motherwell. We’re also closer to 10th than we are to 3rd.

31-01-2022, 08:44 PM
Plenty of out of contract players we can go for from tomorrow ….:duck:

JammyDoidger
Ron the con.

Barker now released by Rangers , does that mean he can be signed after the midnight deadline ?

Yes

hibby rae
31-01-2022, 08:46 PM
To "replace" Boyle with a player of similar quality is just not going to happen, especially not in 10 days in January. A bit more squad depth would be lovely though.

"Billy Beane: Is there another first baseman like Giambi?
Scout Martinez: No, not really
Billy Beane: And if there was could we afford him?
Scout Barry: Nope.
Billy Beane: Then what the ****** are you talking about man!"

Ron the con.

What a load of *****.

I’m not particularly happy with what we’ve done but it’s not for lack of investment, it’s what we’ve spent our money on.

Ron the con.

aw c'mon now, that ain't fair...or even factual

I have seen this all too often. Following a successful season finishing best of the rest to follow it up with selling our best talent and having a period of mediocre seasons, which this one may or may not be the start of

It’s already a dreaded season of transition.

I do get the criticism levelled at Ross - we were clearly in a bad run - but maybe if we actually held our nerve in a bad spell then we could build something sustained.

31-01-2022, 08:47 PM
It’ll be fine!!

Remember, it’s just a forum with some folk letting off steam. Don’t let it get to you if you disagree with them, just sigh or mutter something to yourself and move on :cb

It’s the same every deadline day you would think the admins would be more proactive and block them from like 5 o’clock it always gets like this

Posters are ***** and negative, the site is getting worse, slow as ****, the admins are *****.

Moan moan moan man.

This forums is brilliant in general and I don't think the admins are kicking about on mega-bucks running it. That's the reason there's loads of guests too - because of how valuable it is to our support.

31-01-2022, 08:47 PM
Ron the con.

Oh look, the intelligentsia have arrived.....

31-01-2022, 08:48 PM
Ron the con.

Give it a ****ing rest ffs

31-01-2022, 08:48 PM
Posters are ***** and negative, the site is getting worse, slow as ****, the admins are *****.

Moan moan moan man.

This forums is brilliant in general and I don't think the admins are kicking about on mega-bucks running it. That's the reason there's loads of guests too - because of how valuable it is to our support.

£1k/week i've heard

Davy Mac
31-01-2022, 08:49 PM
Heard he picked up a knock in a bounce game tonight.

We had a trialist (Barker) who also got injured.

Lol

31-01-2022, 08:50 PM
I said about 10am today I had a feeling we wouldn't bring anyone else in. Sadly that feeling seems correct.

Moan moan moan man.

Who said the admins were ****? You talking more **** 😂

Ron the con.

Absolutely pathetic, away and support some other team or better still some other sport.

yerauldda
There’s so much riding on tomorrow. A real malaise setting in at the club. What a difference a few weeks make..

It’s already a dreaded season of transition.

I do get the criticism levelled at Ross - we were clearly in a bad run - but maybe if we actually held our nerve in a bad spell then we could build something sustained.

Would have been interesting to see who Jack Ross would have signed this window - guess we will never know.

21sMay
Still think there will be a late signing for us .

31-01-2022, 08:51 PM
£1k/week i've heard

Nae wonder Matty had to make himself a megastar on the pods.

Shan money. It's actually £200 for him + £800 posting fee. :agree:

31-01-2022, 08:52 PM
Absolutely pathetic, away and support some other team or better still some other sport.

People are entitled to their opinions. Ron Gordon isn't hibernian fc.

Hibeesforever
Maloney is obviously very confident in the current squad...for his first job in management, you would think he would want more money spent...must be tough knowing there is £3 million in the bank untouched.
A Derby win now more important....

Who said the admins were ****? You talking more **** 😂

Calm down my pal, was only messing. :greengrin

Again, it's not me that's claimed anyone is this or that or talking this or that. It seems sometimes posters need to be needlessly aggressive towards others when we are all Hibees. :aok:

31-01-2022, 08:53 PM
BBC transfer page giving full resources on Sevco signing some dude that plays for wales

If you’d replied with the first part of your post id have understood. I’m well aware you’re all volunteering to run the site, I don’t think there was any need for your first response to be honest. Id like to think I’m someone who is positive and supportive of both the club and this site. On your last point I don’t have an opinion of you either way, but based on your reply you clearly have an opinion of me.

I really don't. I'm the last person to get into an argument on here I just found your initial post out of order.

Anyway we've tweaked things now hopefully peace can break out.:wink:

Maloney is obviously very confident in the current squad...for his first job in management, you would think he would want more money spent...must be tough knowing there is £3 million in the bank untouched.
A Derby win now more important....

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Still think there will be a late signing for us .

BB

Calm down my pal, was only messing. :greengrin

Again, it's not me that's claimed anyone is this or that or talking this or that. It seems sometimes posters need to be needlessly aggressive towards others when we are all Hibees. :aok:

As was I man 😂😂😘

Ron the con.

That's just idiocy.

Jamboesque idiocy.

31-01-2022, 08:54 PM
Ron the con.

Surf safe pal, I got hounded for that.

I said about 10am today I had a feeling we wouldn't bring anyone else in. Sadly that feeling seems correct.

To he fair, Hauge was announced, after he'd finished his homework today.

random sub
No one is saying replace Boyle with a like for like. We aren't Liverpool.

But when your best player leaves midway through the season - not exactly unexpectedly you would hope they have a plan to try get someone who can score goals or assists.

Mueller. / Cadden or even Mitchell could play on right - but we need a player who will make things happen in the game if it's close - maverick type player.

Odd we seem to be letting players leave without any replacements - would rather keep Murphy and Gogic if we don't have anyone coming in.

I’m fine with Murphy moving on- I find him a frustrating player- but did think Gogic could help out in the next few weeks, including stiffening up the midfield for tomorrow’s battle in that zone

As was I man 😂😂😘

**** the hertz. :aok:

Chorley Hibee
A lot now riding on tomorrow.

Hope the board and Maloney are prepared for the fallout should we produce another horror show.

If they think crowds are bad now!

31-01-2022, 08:55 PM
BBC transfer page giving full resources on Sevco signing some dude that plays for wales

Sky coverage sickening too, their whole TDD coverage is way OTT

31-01-2022, 08:55 PM
Why are we acting like the transfer window is shut? Signings could happen regardless what a no marque journo says.

31-01-2022, 08:56 PM
Aaron Ramsey confirmed on loan at Rangers

The one currant bun Aberdeen will ever tolerate.

I really don't. I'm the last person to get into an argument on here I just found your initial post out of order.

Anyway we've tweaked things now hopefully peace can break out.:wink:
I’m sorry if it was out of order, peace out :greengrin

Samson gone?

Has King Dom got a club?

And rightly so.

31-01-2022, 08:57 PM

As far as sports stories go, it's HUGE that a Juventus player on £400,000 a week is coming to Scotland.
Parks of Hamilton will need to increase their bus hire fees!
Amazed by the deal actually. Why on earth has he chosen Der Huns? Was no one else interested?

Rightly

Samson gone?

Weeks back.

Ian Gordon is now Head of recruitment/Goalie coach. Think that fat **** that slept in his car under Butcher :agree:

There's not even a whisper of any signing news so I'm off to bed. I'm hoping against hope to wake up tomorrow and be pleasantly surprised at the news of a late signing.

Sky coverage sickening too, their whole TDD coverage is way OTT

not looked at that once today, watched the Portsmouth/Charlton game now got the popcorn swelling to watch the meltdown on here :greengrin

Nevi_SOL
31-01-2022, 08:58 PM
Still over 2 hours to go

31-01-2022, 08:58 PM
Rightly

Aye, I know I'm hysterical spraff at times but the Ron the con chat is the ****test patter ever.

31-01-2022, 08:59 PM

Hope the board and Maloney are prepared for the fallout should we produce another horror show.

Tomorrow is a important moment for Maloney so early on in his Hibs career.

We haven't won a Derby since December 2019.

Still possibly 3 derbies left if we stay in the top 6.

If we lose tomorrow, and my gut feeling is its likely, its gonna be a real baptism of fire for Maloney, fairly or unfairly and it's probably the quickest a new manager will come under severe pressure that I can remember. And I feel for him a fair bit as a lot of it is on the back of 2 poor Windows summer and now and losing our beat player with no apparent plan b lined up - let's hope it all comes good for us somehow

RossScott1991
Incredible we are in January and we are going to have James Scott , potentially Murphy and Drey Wright as our options off the bench.

Some serious mis management of calibre of player and type of player being recruited

What baffles me the most is the management team actually seem to be happy with JDH, Campbell, newell, Henderson and Wright as our midfield.

Very very odd.

Aye, I know I'm hysterical spraff at times but the Ron the con chat is the ****test patter ever.
It’s total Jambo pish.

Sergio sledge
31-01-2022, 09:01 PM
You’re right.

Football fans (myself included) love a deadline day signing and I dare say if we signed anyone today that has already joined us this window we’d be delighted and say it’s a good day.

But the fact of the matter is we lost our main attacking threat and player the team was so reliant on over a week ago. To not replace him is criminal.

I think Mueller was signed with one eye on Boyle probably leaving now or in the summer tbh. Hopefully he can contribute as much as Boyle did, he's certainly on a fair wage if the rumours are even half true.

There's not even a whisper of any signing news so I'm off to bed. I'm hoping against hope to wake up tomorrow and be pleasantly surprised at the news of a late signing.

Doing the same. Feel utterly deflated.

Hfc_Since1875
Two very poor transfer windows in a row in my opinion, screaming out for another centre forward in both windows and then not replaced Boyle.

31-01-2022, 09:03 PM
Two very poor transfer windows in a row in my opinion, screaming out for another centre forward in both windows and then not replaced Boyle.

Windows still open.

31-01-2022, 09:03 PM
If we lose tomorrow, and my gut feeling is its likely, its gonna be a real baptism of fire for Maloney, fairly or unfairly and it's probably the quickest a new manager will come under severe pressure that I can remember. And I feel for him a fair bit as a lot of it is on the back of 2 poor Windows summer and now and losing our beat player with no apparent plan b lined up - let's hope it all comes good for us somehow

I'm not sure where this feel sorry for Maloney chat has come from.

He applied for the job - he must have sold himself and also identified what the team needed to improve.

He's had a full window to sort it and you could even argue he should have targets before he got the job.

He surely watched footage of Hibs before taking the job and would know about Drey Wright etc and what current players offer.

If like Ross he asked for players and didn't get them then that's another issue altogether and slightly concerning.

31-01-2022, 09:04 PM
As far as sports stories go, it's HUGE that a Juventus player on £400,000 a week is coming to Scotland.
Amazed by the deal actually. Why on earth has he chosen Der Huns? Was no one else interested?

his agent hasn't done a proper job touting him around, i think his agent lied to him :greengrin

“I had a number of offers on the table," he adds. "But none matched the magnitude of this club, with European football and the chance to play in front of 50,000 fans every other week.

i wish him every failure

21sMay

We have signed a center forward, unfortunately he took a knock in training . It's center midfield that I'd say is a massive problem that should have been addressed

He's here!
Tomorrow is a important moment for Maloney so early on in his Hibs career.

We haven't won a Derby since December 2019.

Still possibly 3 derbies left if we stay in the top 6.

How many derbies have there actually been since then? Three I think.

Keepthefaith
If, and it's still an if we don't sign anyone, I'm really interested to see who from our crop of talented youngsters is able to step up...

31-01-2022, 09:05 PM
There’s a number of posters banging on about replacing Boyle, we can’t afford to buy a player that has Martin’s recent goals/assist record. Can these people remember how raw he was when he first arrived, we’ll never be a club that can afford the cost of the finished article. Surely Mueller is as close as we can get, hopefully he settles in quickly and can impact on games.

When exactly did we start replacing our best players with players of the same quality? I’d rather the club invest the funds wisely, for the right player, panic buys to appease a minority of deluded fans is not a great outcome for our club.

31-01-2022, 09:05 PM
I honestly thought we were past the days of selling our best players and not replacing them adequately. Boyle was massive for us and it looks like we’re heading into the second half of the campaign without a replacement sorted.Almost impossible without spending a fortune for any club to replace their best player adequately in short term . Boyle was massive for us but we seem to have signed several promising young players like Mueller , Mackay ( last summer I know ) , Melkerson , and there will be more . I don`t have any great expectations for the rest of this season ( I didn`t before Boyle left either ) and actually think we`ll struggle to make top 6 but I think we could be on to good times next season and beyond .

hibby rae
31-01-2022, 09:06 PM
One way or another, 7 players have came into the team this window, and I'm reading folk on here say it's been a poor window? :confused::confused:

I have no idea what a good one is like then. :rolleyes:

Hibees1973
31-01-2022, 09:07 PM
It’s clear our support is still split about the sacking of Ross reading this thread.

Money has been spent before Boyle was sold. Most of the concerns are around who we have brought in. Only Clarke made sense to me and he got injured. The rest of them do not improve our 1st eleven.

Maloney has the perfect excuse now given our best player has been sold and no major signing brought in afterwards. He can always and probably will infer this in the months ahead. Maloney gets my sympathy due to this.

This heaps pressure on Ron and his son. He is a megabucks millionaire, but will he care?

One way or another, 7 players have came into the team this window, and I'm reading folk on here say it's been a poor window? :confused::confused:

Who have we brought in to replace boyle with?

JamesHFC

We have lost our best player who has provided the majority of goal contributions for us this season and not replaced him.

31-01-2022, 09:08 PM
If, and it's still an if we don't sign anyone, I'm really interested to see who from our crop of talented youngsters is able to step up...

Thought Laidlaw, O’Connor would’ve been in with a shout tbh. If they are good enough age doesn’t matter

31-01-2022, 09:08 PM
Who have we brought in to replace boyle with?

Mueller?

LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 09:09 PM

Hardly a great calibre of player, a lot of the same kind of player we already have.

Aye but your missing the small point of selling our only genuine threat.

That’s the problem.

Don’t think many are denying the signings before that weren’t pish or unnecessary

The signing we need has not came, there’s an argument we still needed one even with Boyle here to freshen the forward area up.

To lose Boyle and not replace with 7 plus days left of the window and not get a body in.

Unforgivable

Mueller?

If that's Boyles replacement, then we are f*****d

Well if he's still getting paid a fortune then he may as well go and play for a team where he will find it pretty easy winning most weeks.

Maybe didn't want to play lower EPL and has a chance to win a medal or 2 up here.

Should be interesting to see how he does - I guess it's given the Scottish game some coverage.

Same here. Pretty disillusioned with Hibs just now. The players, management team and owner just don't stir anything in me at all. A big signing today before a derby would have been a huge boost for the fans. Not as if we're skint.

It isn't about the number of signings that defines a windows quality.

Gogic is potentially gone. If Newell or JDH get injured I have no idea what type of team we'd be putting out. Same again for Nisbet and Doidge.

We're currently playing Stevenson at CB...

If we’d won 3v0 on Saturday this thread would easily be 500 posts lighter.

Jon Busch The new goalkeeping coach.

31-01-2022, 09:10 PM

It has been *****. We lost our best player and signed Demetri Mitchell as our best signing.

What the **** has been good about it? Hendo's wee bro?

We knew what was needed, a creative midfielder and a replacement for Boyler. We have none of them.

Anything but good.

Hibeesforever
31-01-2022, 09:10 PM
The attention will switch to the Chairman not releasing funds to adequately strengthen the side. He is clearly going to accept bottom 6 because our recent performances are pointing in that direction...the screens look nice!

31-01-2022, 09:11 PM

We didn't though, partially because of the above :wink:

31-01-2022, 09:11 PM
I think we should at least announce another sponsor.

Hfc_Since1875
31-01-2022, 09:12 PM
Same here. Pretty disillusioned with Hibs just now. The players, management team and owner just don't stir anything in me at all. A big signing today before a derby would have been a huge boost for the fans. Not as if we're skint.

Pretty much sums up my thoughts too

The attention will switch to the Chairman not releasing funds to adequately strengthen the side. He is clearly going to accept bottom 6 because our recent performances are pointing in that direction...the screens look nice!

Is he really?

He could have kept Ross if he wanted to do that.

The club will never buy a player based on fans posting on a message board, it’s nonsense to suggest that anything on here has any bearing on signings.

Nobody is talking about panic buys. Some of us are concerned that the positions we feel desperately needed filled in the summer, still haven’t been addressed.

That’s not bumping gums or having a go at anyone. It’s just being a fan and wanting better.

I don’t think our squad is any better than it was 12 or 24 months ago. I was hoping for much, much better from RG but think these recent transfer windows have been hugely disappointing.

It has been *****. We lost our best player and signed Demetri Mitchell as our best signing.

We knew what was needed, a creative midfielder and a replacement for Boyler. We have none of them.

Anything but good.Is Henderson not a creative midfielder?

The Franck Sauzee dinner is in April and tickets released next week if anyone cares

Again in fairness to Maloney and the current recruitment team look at the position we’re in.

There’s about 7 players that could leave with no impact but it’s getting them out the door.

Our squad was poor and that will take time to rectify.

It’s not for the lack of trying or spending money.

We didn't though, partially because of the above :wink:

I deserved that 😢

hibby rae
31-01-2022, 09:13 PM
We have lost our best player who has provided the majority of goal contributions for us this season and not replaced him.

Who would you replace him with? It was never going to happen.

If Hibs were the kind of club that could buy a player who would give you over 20+ goals and near enough as many assists in the space of a year we'd challenge for the league every season.

Well if he's still getting paid a fortune then he may as well go and play for a team where he will find it pretty easy winning most weeks.

Maybe didn't want to play lower EPL and has a chance to win a medal or 2 up here.

Should be interesting to see how he does - I guess it's given the Scottish game some coverage.

All it will do is give the Hun more coverage, all any one outside Scotland care about are the a*** cheeks

Either that or a second night of the Queen tribute act

Mueller?

Definitely not. Totally different type of player. A loan was the only option to replace Boyle and it looks like we'll just have to be patient.....

Chorley Hibee

At midnight they'll probably announce that NFTs are now available to buy.

I wish we had 7 starters in the team

We have added players to the squad - Rocky, Mitchell, Mueller and Melkerson I imagine will play the most.

Clarke would have played but not sure when we will see him due to his bad injury.

Henderson will be in and out.

Who is the 7th player?

31-01-2022, 09:14 PM
No bad coverage for a B team signing [emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220131/27072620bc9b73dd3b8982b1482c6549.jpg

I don't blame Ron. I think he's being badly advised because he's no idea how to run a British soccerball franchise. He's gotten rid of too many good people in so little time. Fair enough variation is different but it's ridiculous.

Ironically, The Venkys went into Blackburn, appointed Kean and didn't think there was relegation from the EPL when they bought the Blackburn franchise.

People are entitled to their opinions. Ron Gordon isn't hibernian fc.

Yep, and I’m entitled to mine I think.

31-01-2022, 09:15 PM
Mueller?

Mueller was signed last year, in no way is he a replacement for Boyle.

Is Henderson not a creative midfielder?

Not as far as I can see so far.

I mean we are probably about £4/5M down in revenue over the the last 2 years due to the pandemic.

JimboHibs
If that's Boyles replacement, then we are f*****d

Behave Boyle was bang average when he arrived from Dundee and couldn't get a start.
FS give Mueller a chance he's hardly kicker a ball for us and you've written him off already.

Chorley Hibee
The Franck Sauzee dinner is in April and tickets released next week if anyone cares

Is he available for tomorrow?

Yep, and I’m entitled to mine I think.

😂😂😂😂

31-01-2022, 09:16 PM
No bad coverage for a B team signing [emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220131/27072620bc9b73dd3b8982b1482c6549.jpg

Who else have we signed today that they can show instead? :confused:

Behave Boyle was bang average when he arrived from Dundee and couldn't get a start.
FS give Mueller a chance he's hardly kicker a ball for us and you've written him off already.

He got out run by Fyvie. Fyvie. That is all.

I deserved that 😢

Hope you're well mate, delighted to see you kicking about :aok:

Jon Busch The new goalkeeping coach.

The Sun is only 2 weeks behind the PM board with that scoop.

31-01-2022, 09:17 PM

He got out run by Fyve. Fyve. That is all.

Guy is a hibs legend and you can't even be bothered to spell his name correctly.

ShadesLongThrow
Any spies out and about to report whether the lights are still on at EM or ER?

If we had signed a midfielder then we might not get beat 3v2 by the mighty Livi. I even thought losing 3v2 may want the board / manager want to actually sign someone to improve us.

31-01-2022, 09:18 PM
Guy is a hibs legend and you can't even be bothered to spell his name correctly.

... Piss off 😂

Who else have we signed today that they can show instead? :confused:No one but there no need to highlight there at all

It wasn't a feature on hibs signings

We better strap ourselves in or in my case just not be arsed (hopefully that will change)

Hope for the best but the following is a real prospect.

1. We have now accepted bottom of the top 6 or even worse.

2. Crowds will continue to decline as the squad is miles away and our footballl is even worse than under Ross.

3. Maloney will be gone by Easter if things go pear shaped.

Can’t blame Jack Ross or Graeme Mathie anymore.

Season ticket announcements will be interesting.

At midnight they'll probably announce that NFTs are now available to buy.

:greengrin a strategic partnership with pampers might be in order.

31-01-2022, 09:19 PM

We’re the greenest club in scotland

We use candles

hibby rae

Anything but good.

Really? Because all before folk have been screaming for a CH and a striker, which we brought in early doors. Unlucky that Clarke got injured but not Hibs' fault and he'll come in at some point.

Melkerson will be playing soon, Hauge is highly-rated by all accounts in Norway, Rocky hasn't done much wrong since he's played, and Mitchell looks like a good signing too.

Add to that Mueller joined.

We were never going to get a like for like replacement for Boyle, folk are kidding themselves if they thought we could bring in a player who would be anything like Boyle. We need to play a different way now

cameronw-hfc
Not as far as I can see so far.

He is, but he's another one that will take time to get up to speed. Played 20 minutes of first-team football before his move to us this season.

Davy Mac
In my experience, if you don't consult or listen to your customers then you are asking for trouble.

The frustration is we haven't addressed the key areas of the team over the last couple of years and its like the club are not listening or aware of the hear and now.

I love how we are building a young squad for the future but if this is the strategy, then fine but tell us and set the expectation.

For what its worth I genuinely think the hierarchy care but they've got to bring us along on the journey and that was one of Dempster's strengths.

If he is not careful, Maloney will get thrown under the bus without him knowing it and Ron will get rid of him sharpish if this doesn't work out, and that's where Maloney needs to smarten up quick..

Would have been interesting to see who Jack Ross would have signed this window - guess we will never know.

How many St Mirren players can you get for £3m?

31-01-2022, 09:20 PM

He got out run by Fyvie. Fyvie. That is all.

Meuller had run the length of the pitch to get to Fyvie who had only run 25 yards.

We better strap ourselves in or in my case just not be arsed (hopefully that will change)

1. We have now accepted bottom of the top 6 or even worse.

2. Crowds will continue to decline as the squad is miles away and our footballl is even worse than under Ross.

3. Maloney will be gone by Easter if things go pear shaped.

Can’t blame Jack Ross or Graeme Mathie anymore.

Season ticket announcements will be interesting.

Nailed it. :top marks

Greenest club in Scotland or the world or whatever we are - no lights left on.

Maloney has been tucked up in bed for hours while posters like me look forward to the rest of the season with JDH and Newell running the midfield together.

JimboHibs

He got out run by Fyve. Fyve. That is all.

And so did the majority of the Hun team in the 88th minute of the SC final by Fyvie.
Suppose you think Fyvie is pish also ? You've some eye for a player.

Definitely not. Totally different type of player. A loan was the only option to replace Boyle and it looks like we'll just have to be patient.....

Are they that different?

Meuller had run the length of the pitch to get to Fyvie who had only run 25 yards.

I know. So what? The lads on 10 k a week apprently.

31-01-2022, 09:21 PM
The club will never buy a player based on fans posting on a message board, it’s nonsense to suggest that anything on here has any bearing on signings.

Nobody is talking about panic buys. Some of us are concerned that the positions we feel desperately needed filled in the summer, still haven’t been addressed.

That’s not bumping gums or having a go at anyone. It’s just being a fan and wanting better.

I don’t think our squad is any better than it was 12 or 24 months ago. I was hoping for much, much better from RG but think these recent transfer windows have been hugely disappointing.

Perfect summary for me and is exactly how I feel right now

I still don’t get the Mitchell signing, no doubt he’s a decent player but with the other priorities we have why did we bring in another left back/left wing back. It would seem unnecessary and could stop Doigs progress. It just doesn’t feel like there’s any plan to all of this.

It’s so obvious you wouldn’t think it needed explaining.

hibby rae
I wish we had 7 starters in the team

We have added players to the squad - Rocky, Mitchell, Mueller and Melkerson I imagine will play the most.

Clarke would have played but not sure when we will see him due to his bad injury.

Henderson will be in and out.

Who is the 7th player?

Hauge. Tbf if 4 out of the 7 are regulars, then for a January window that is good going.

LunasBoots
31-01-2022, 09:22 PM
He is, but he's another one that will take time to get up to speed. Played 20 minutes of first-team football before his move to us this season.

Also went out on loan to two other clubs in recent years and it didn't work

He’s not on anywhere near that.

Hopefully mate. There's no danger in my eyes he's the answer to our problems though.

I’ve had too much to drink .

31-01-2022, 09:23 PM
I still don’t get the Mitchell signing, no doubt he’s a decent player but with the other priorities we have why did we bring in another left back/left wing back. It would seem unnecessary and could stop Doigs progress. It just doesn’t feel like there’s any plan to all of this.

Maybe we will see Mitchell play on the right.

And so did the majority of the Hun team in the 88th minute of the SC final by Fyvie.
Suppose you think Fyvie is pish also ? You've some eye for a player.
If he was any good we would have kept him. But we didn't, he ended up at united and now is in league 1. Found his level.

And here’s my favourite post of the day

He’s not on anywhere near that.

I know...

He’s not on big money.

Agree, with this found it strange. Squad is unbalanced and there could be quite a few unhappy players there as well now, knowing they’re just seeing their contracts out.

Lucky you I’ve had to endure this sober

31-01-2022, 09:24 PM
He’s not on big money.

https://images.app.goo.gl/GT9rAXH6LP7JR7iW6

Hope you're well mate, delighted to see you kicking about :aok:

I’m swell my good man, a signing would make things a lot better but I’ve almost given up hope 🥴.

Davy Mac

£8k from what I hear, Boyler was on £6k - best wages since the McLeish days. High expectations and all that.......

31-01-2022, 09:25 PM

Mitchell looks a good signing.

Unnecessary but good.

The days of signing a player to play a specific role that's required seems gone though.

It's now a player who can play various roles or one Ian Gordon fancies for the sake of it regardless of how long it takes to play first team fitba'

31-01-2022, 09:25 PM
Hauge. Tbf if 4 out of the 7 are regulars, then for a January window that is good going.

Hauge is for the B team - so really only 6 players for 1st team with 1 injured for a while and 1 got injured in bounce game.

A central midfielder was a very obvious signing - the spine of the team is so important.

Torto7
31-01-2022, 09:26 PM
I can't see any players our rivals have signed that I'd be bothered about.

I’m swell my good man, a signing would make things a lot better but I’ve almost given up hope 🥴.

Brandon Barker arrives on a helicopter before the derby the morn I'm hearing :aok:

Good stuff! Don't be a stranger. :cb

RossScott1991
The recruitment all seems mishmash

No real plan or direction way the squad is being managed. Just drawing names out a hat of who stays and who goes at this point.

31-01-2022, 09:27 PM
Hauge is for the B team - so really only 6 players for 1st team with 1 injured for a while and 1 got injured in bounce game.

A central midfielder was a very obvious signing - the spine of the team is so important.
Have we got a B team?

Mitchell looks a good signing.

Unnecessary but good.

The days of signing a player to play a specific role that's required seems gone though.

It's now a player who can play various roles or one Ian Gordon fancies for the sake of it regardless of how long it takes to play first team fitba'

“One Ian Gordon fancies for the sake of it” is just made up pish with no substance whatsoever.

Brandon Barker arrives on a helicopter before the derby the morn I'm hearing :aok:

Jumps out the chopper and breaks an ankle :greengrin

21sMay
31-01-2022, 09:28 PM
Unfortunately if the players Maloney had in mind aren't available then there's not really anything he or hibs can do about it.

Who cares about anyone else. We’ve signed players (which is different to addressing our problems) and lost the best player in the league (outside of Glasgow). Every other team will be delighted they don’t need to face Hibs with Boyle.

Steps out and does his Achilles

Davy Mac

No real plan or direction way the squad is being managed. Just drawing names out a hat of who stays and who goes at this point.

Correct, this is what a CEO/Board must deliver, a strategy and Maloney and his backroom staff must identify and bring in the players.

I would have taken Sibbick, Atkinson and Simms - all would have improved us - centrally - wide right and up front.

31-01-2022, 09:29 PM
Have we got a B team?

Kilmarnock?

huggie1875

Air ambulance more like

Hibeesforever
Unfortunately if the players Maloney had in mind aren't available then there's not really anything he or hibs can do about it.

Money talks, the Chairman has chosen not to spend the Boyle money...Maloney needed to be more vocal, rookie manager mistake.

It will cost him his job regardless.

21sMay
Air ambulance more like

😂😂😂

31-01-2022, 09:30 PM
Money talks, the Chairman has chosen not to spend the Boyle money...Maloney needed to be more vocal, rookie manager mistake.

Maloney actually said last week he knew what he had to spend and it would be spent when HE decided.

One thing Ron can’t be accused of is not spending.

21sMay
31-01-2022, 09:30 PM
[QUOTE=Hibeesforever;6841275]Money talks, the Chairman has chosen not to spend the Boyle money...Maloney needed to be more vocal, rookie manager mistake.[/QUOTE

I'm sure it's no as simple as that.

31-01-2022, 09:31 PM
Gogic on loan to St Mirren confirmed by Hibs

“One Ian Gordon fancies for the sake of it” is just made up pish with no substance whatsoever.

Of course it is, if he fancies signing players for the sake of it we wouldn't be sat here on deadline day about shree players short :greengrin

Gogic announced for St mirren on loan https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1488278531985621001?t=oxhInJlTexuSJwAM_XXvIA&s=19

No, I don’t think there’s anything remotely resembling a plan.

We had a brief spell there, post relegation, where we were well organised as a club.

In my opinion we are all over the shop right now, with only available options being the good old American solutions of firing people and spending money.

21sMay
It will cost him his job regardless.

You may well be correct but you can't sign players that either don't want to come or we can't afford

Maloney actually said last week he knew what he had to spend and it would be spent when HE decided.

If a centre mid doesn’t land in the next 90 mins then he’s a dead man walking and it won’t matter what he said.

Hibs confirm Gogic is away

Torto7
31-01-2022, 09:32 PM
Who cares about anyone else. We’ve signed players (which is different to addressing our problems) and lost the best player in the league (outside of Glasgow). Every other team will be delighted they don’t need to face Hibs with Boyle.

Soutter, Hedges? Hibs always lose good players that's the way it is.

Air ambulance more like

He will still wig the medical.

Typo, forgot the n.

You may well be correct but you can't sign players that either don't want to come or we can't afford

It’s his job to find and recruit players at our price point. It’s what good managers do. If he can’t do that then he isn’t a good manager.

31-01-2022, 09:33 PM
£8k from what I hear, Boyler was on £6k - best wages since the McLeish days. High expectations and all that.......

Nonsense, he was on 2.2k at Orlando, so there is no chance have quadrupled his wages.

Gogic to St Mirren confirmed

Poor from Hibs in the statement

“Gametime, however, has been limited for Gogic during the current campaign and he’s yet to feature under the guidance of Shaun Maloney.”

We not counting his appearance against Aberdeen when JDH went off injured in the first half?

31-01-2022, 09:34 PM
Gogic, Hallberg and Tait away - any more central midfielders we want to get rid of without bringing any competition / depth in?

Soutter, Hedges? Hibs always lose good players that's the way it is.

Hearts haven’t lost him and Hedges had nowhere near the impact or influence on that Aberdeen team that Boyle did for us.

Nonsense, he was on 2.2k at Orlando, so there is no chance have quadrupled his wages.

He's not leaving Florida to kick about in the SPFL for at least double the cash.

31-01-2022, 09:35 PM
Hearts haven’t lost him and Hedges had nowhere near the impact or influence on that Aberdeen team that Boyle did for us.He was there best player wasn't he?

Gogic, Hallberg and Tait away - any more central midfielders we want to get rid of without bringing any competition / depth in?

Allan Dundee. I'm surprised Murphy hasn't been announced either.

“Gametime, however, has been limited for Gogic during the current campaign and he’s yet to feature under the guidance of Shaun Maloney.”

We not counting his appearance against Aberdeen when JDH went off injured in the first half?

The irony is he came on and played 57 mins and that was his last game he featured in. We also won 1v0.

Hardly crime of the century mate

Torto7
31-01-2022, 09:36 PM
I would have taken Sibbick, Atkinson and Simms - all would have improved us - centrally - wide right and up front.

Bushiri looks grand to me. Simms is a loan we've invested in a promising young striker.

He was there best player wasn't he?

No. Lewis Ferguson is their best player. Hedges was decent mind you.

If a centre mid doesn’t land in the next 90 mins then he’s a dead man walking and it won’t matter what he said.

A "dead man walking" 🤣🤣

A bundle of melodramatic energy tonight aren't we?

breaks an ankle getting into the chopper in Govan

I agree, I really want him to succeed but we have nothing in midfield, Omeonga bossed them all on Saturday.

Davy Mac
31-01-2022, 09:37 PM

Only passing on what a team mate knows, but then maybe you know better, I bow to your knowledge.

Jeez, where are you getting this nonsense from? How did you come to this conclusion?

timewilltell
Gogic to St Mirren now completed.

Anything but good.

Jeez man, your negativity is draining at times, not just the odd post but almost every one, do you ever read them back and think...mmm yes maybe a tad too much this time.

31-01-2022, 09:38 PM
A "dead man walking" [emoji1787][emoji1787]

A bundle of melodramatic energy tonight aren't we?

Do you think he makes it work with our current midfield?

It’s amateur and it’s running right through the club atm

Torto7
Hearts haven’t lost him and Hedges had nowhere near the impact or influence on that Aberdeen team that Boyle did for us.

His mind isn't with Hearts now. That's why we got 3 mill and they got 200k for one of their few creative players.

Hibs are truly taking the piss. We have zero physical presence on midfield and we have sold Hallberg and now Gogic.🤣🤣🤣

Next someone will be telling me we are trying to let Allan and Murphy go even though we have failed to bring in any width or creativity.

The cheery on top will be announcing a new round of murder mystery tours forsake around midnight tonight….

31-01-2022, 09:39 PM
aw ra best to Alex Gogic, not the silkiest of players :greengrin but wore the Green

He was there best player wasn't he?

Possibly although Lewis Ferguson might disagree. What’s your point though?

Have we got a B team?

Work in progress

Jeez man, your negativity is draining at times, not just the odd post but almost every one, do you ever read them back and think...mmm yes maybe a tad too much this time.

I wouldn't be negative if there wasn't anything to be negative about but I get your point.

Jesus Christ no one said it is.

But for our official website to not know that he has played under Maloney is poor and amateur like.

breaks an ankle getting into the chopper in Govan

OK then, he jumps out the helicopter and splits his stookie. :agree:

Raith Rovers sign David Goodwillie 👀

31-01-2022, 09:40 PM

Yeah that's how it works 🤣

31-01-2022, 09:40 PM
What interests me in this transfer window is that I’m currently sitting stripped to the waist having a can of beer. In my opinion there’s still more to come in this window.

31-01-2022, 09:41 PM

Geezo man if this is the extent of folks issues no wonder folk think people just love having a go at the club. It is literally irrelevant in the grand scheme of things.

I'd rather have kept Hallberg if we were losing Gogic to be honest

Also would have rather kept Dan Mackay for some depth

Assume Gogic can't play against Hibs this Saturday but he can tell Saints all about Maloneys tactics and set pieces.

21sMay
Only passing on what a team mate knows, but then maybe you know better, I bow to your knowledge.

The team mate is wrong . 100 percent wrong

31-01-2022, 09:42 PM
Assume Gogic can't play against Hibs this Saturday but he can tell them all about Maloneys tactics and set pieces.

Yes and yes

Assume Gogic can't play against Hibs this Saturday but he can tell them all about Maloneys tactics and set pieces.

Tactics? Set pieces?

WestStandWillie
Shocking that some of the Boyle money wasn’t reinvested.

We’ve now got 4 or 5 players who are “nae longer required” in the squad.

Hopefully SM can get his ideas drilled into the squad rapid or it’ll be a slow mid table limp to season end and the crowds will drop.

The team mate is wrong . 100 percent wrong

Correct he is

Who cares about anyone else. We’ve signed players (which is different to addressing our problems) and lost the best player in the league (outside of Glasgow). Every other team will be delighted they don’t need to face Hibs with Boyle.So what are you suggesting ? Turn down 3 million for Boyle who helped us to 5th place in December or do as we`re doing ,invest in several young players who hopefully will help us to finish higher though unfortunately not this year ? Suppose you mean midfield but what names would you suggest ?

What interests me in this transfer window is that I’m currently sitting stripped to the waist having a can of beer. In my opinion there’s still more to come in this window.

That’s the spirit 👍

31-01-2022, 09:43 PM

You are aware that our club is run by human beings right? the players are also humans. Mistakes happen.

Have you never made a mistake?

31-01-2022, 09:43 PM
Wonder if we will see Melkerson tomorrow

This was before Cove - when did he get his knock again, Monday after this?

Why plan for both scenarios if your bunging him in the dev team?

Speaking to HibsTV, Shaun Maloney provided an update on the ongoing situation:

“Nothing has changed at the moment. We are hoping in the next 24-hours, that something changes and that we will have Melkerson available, but we have planned for both scenarios either way.

31-01-2022, 09:44 PM

Hopefully SM can get his ideas drilled into the squad rapid or it’ll be a slow mid table limp to season end and the crowds will drop.

We must have the Boyle money in a high interest savings account ready for a summer warchest to be spent.

Allan Dundee. I'm surprised Murphy hasn't been announced either.

Thought Murphy was only going out the door if we got in another forward player?

Should we just fire them for no reason and end up with 5 cases of unfair dismissal?

I remember when it was dafties on the hearts sites that used to talk s@**e. .net seems to have caught up with them....

You are aware that our club is run by human beings right? the players are also humans. Mistakes happen.

Have you never made a mistake?He's put a 4 instead of an a for a start

Davy Mac
31-01-2022, 09:45 PM
Hibs are truly taking the piss. We have zero physical presence on midfield and we have sold Hallberg and now Gogic.🤣🤣🤣

Next someone will be telling me we are trying to let Allan and Murphy go even though we have failed to bring in any width or creativity.

The cheery on top will be announcing a new round of murder mystery tours forsake around midnight tonight….

Cheer leaders,popcorn and touchdown - welcome to the Edinburgh Broncos, Hibs have teamed up with Denver Broncos, too add a little bit of razzmatazz to the Leith San Siro.

31-01-2022, 09:46 PM
Not going to my bed tonight until Jim White tells me to

😬

31-01-2022, 09:46 PM
Can Bradley leave at any time given the Irish league is a summer league?

Still him, Allan and Murphy potentially leaving.

I don’t for a second believe Hibs aren’t signing anyone.

cameronw-hfc
31-01-2022, 09:47 PM
Rodgers to blackpool looks like its off after the player he was replacing isn't leaving. Possibly a last-ditch effort from us? If he's stuck at city for the next 6 months it might be worth it.

Goodwillie signs for Raith.

MagicSwirlingShip
We must have the Boyle money in a high interest savings account ready for a summer warchest to be spent.

Using it to buy the dip in the current US stock market. It’ll be worth 5 by summertime!

So what are you suggesting ? Turn down 3 million for Boyle who helped us to 5th place in December or do as we`re doing ,invest in several young players who hopefully will help us to finish higher though unfortunately not this year ? Suppose you mean midfield but what names would you suggest ?

I’d invest in players who are ready to play and improve us now. Not projects or players that might be good in a couple of years. That’s not what January is about, you need players who can come in and kick you on for the remainder of the season.

As for players, there are literally thousands of players out there. That’s what we’ve got analysts and all that stuff for. I just don’t get the impression we wanted to sign a midfielder anyway.

21sMay
Late signing ...

hibby rae
Raith Rovers sign David Goodwillie 👀

Hope they lose every game now.

Normally I would never wish a serious injury on a player, but for him I'll make an exception.

I'd even settle for just a rumour at the moment. I've spent last couple of hours just refresh, refresh, refresh. What an incredible waste of time!

31-01-2022, 09:48 PM
Late signing ...

Don't