View Full Version : Tories are still lying *******s
Stairway 2 7
06-07-2022, 03:19 PM
Mike Freer goes. 17 Ministers in less than 24 hours. 33rd resignation overall
Freer says Johnson Government has been guilty of 'creating an atmosphere of hostility for LGBT+ people'
How?
Do a google search on gaslighting. I’ve just done it and in no way can you attribute that to me.
To say otherwise is hugely insulting and totally uncalled for.
Made it easy for you….
Gaslighting is a form of psychological manipulation in which the abuser attempts to sow self-doubt and confusion in their victim's mind. Typically, gaslighters are seeking to gain power and control over the other person, by distorting reality and forcing them to question their own judgment and intuition
It’s also used to describe convincing someone that their reality is not what’s happened - e.g. repeatedly saying Brexit was a success when the reality is that it’s a complete disaster.
06-07-2022, 03:20 PM
truth is very important to Johnson :faf::faf:
It will certainly be a big feature of his political obituary.
06-07-2022, 03:21 PM
Aye, whatever 😱
At least you are now admitting to trolling.
You’re unbelievable!
I’m chatting. Not trolling or arguing.
Give it a try sometimes, it’s nice.
06-07-2022, 03:21 PM
If you need information on how to tackle difficult behaviour, or if your little ones need help in learning about the right time- pop along the Library! We can have lots of books to help. Just ask a friendly member of staff. 😊📚 https://t.co/HU3mRAid6Q
Shetland library trolling the prime minister and his dwindling band of supporters 🤣🤣
Paul1642
06-07-2022, 03:22 PM
Mike Freer goes. 17 Ministers in less than 24 hours. 33rd resignation overall
How many ministers are there in total?
06-07-2022, 03:26 PM
:faf: You're a troll having a fantastic time watching people on here taking your bate.
So because I post a few times going against the grain, I’m trolling??
Report me and let the admins take the appropriate action.
Stairway 2 7
06-07-2022, 03:26 PM
120 I think
06-07-2022, 03:27 PM
Enough for Johnson to reshuffle his cabinet tomorrow.
06-07-2022, 03:28 PM
A staggering 122 - 94 MPs and 29 Lords
So because I lie like Boris a few times going against the grain, I’m trolling??
Report me and let the admins take the appropriate action.
Corrected for you 😉
But But yer not allowed to change yer mind Bowie..
(1) Andrew Bowie MP on Twitter: "Three weeks ago I said, despite my vote, we needed to focus on the issues facing the country, not internal fights in the Party. But Government is not functioning. I have therefore written to the 22 to request another vote of confidence in Boris Johnson's leadership." / Twitter (https://twitter.com/AndrewBowie_MP/status/1544673354799521794)
06-07-2022, 03:29 PM
It’s also used to describe convincing someone that their reality is not what’s happened - e.g. repeatedly saying Brexit was a success when the reality is that it’s a complete disaster.
I have never, and I mean never, tried to convince anyone on here that Brexit is a good thing.
I happen to think it is, but that’s my own thoughts that I simply share here.
I have never been abusive to anyone on this forum about Brexit, Indy or anything else.
06-07-2022, 03:30 PM
"Men in grey suits" on way, apparently:
Ione Wells @ionewells
New: A group of cabinet ministers are about to tell the PM to resign in No10, including the chief whip, the BBC understands. Simon Hart is also one of them. He made it clear to No10 yesterday that it was “game over” but it shouldn’t have to come by ministerial resignations.
06-07-2022, 03:32 PM
no wonder right wing tories wanted shot of left wing comedians from our TV screens
they're so much better at the comedy *h*t
06-07-2022, 03:33 PM
Henry Zeffman @hzeffman
**Nadhim Zahawi** is in the delegation of cabinet ministers about to tell the prime minister to go, I'm told
06-07-2022, 03:37 PM
I have never, and I mean never, tried to convince anyone on here that Brexit is a good thing.
I have never been abusive to anyone on this forum about Brexit, Indy or anything else.
Apart from telling someone to bugger off earlier.
06-07-2022, 03:37 PM
i seldom watch live tv but man i really wish i had recorded this, pure comedy Gold
06-07-2022, 03:38 PM
33 now
06-07-2022, 03:38 PM
Beat me to it😂😂😂😂
06-07-2022, 03:39 PM
Apart from telling someone to bugger off earlier.
Wondered who would pick me up on that, you didn’t let me down.
If you consider that abuse then I don’t know what to say. I’m sure he could take it when compared to all the posts he directs at me.
Thanks for sticking your nose in though. (That was me being rude to you btw, just for clarity).
06-07-2022, 03:40 PM
betting odds for who will be the first nodding dug to utter the words "we need to move on now, the PM has apologised"
06-07-2022, 03:41 PM
The live update page on the BBC is going to break soon.
06-07-2022, 03:42 PM
I’ll happily accept that every single MP in Westminster wants what’s best for the e country.
https://twitter.com/peterjukes/status/1501310114225082370?s=20&t=X44fFbTRVPhKU1Z28-lrDw
According to the wife of Johnson’s fellow campaign figurehead, Michael Gove, Johnson made the final momentous decision to join the Leave campaign at a dinner with Evgeny Lebedev.
06-07-2022, 03:42 PM
BREAKINGShapps among delegation
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/96/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2019/11/21/8fb48771-85a4-4184-9d29-358626fda9a5.jpg
Chris Mason
Political editor, BBC News
The Transport Secretary Grant Shapps is also part of the delegation.
He is expecting to go to see the prime minister early this evening.
his po
Posted at 16:3616:36
BREAKINGNI Secretary Brandon Lewis among delegation to PM
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/96/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2019/11/21/8fb48771-85a4-4184-9d29-358626fda9a5.jpg
Chris Mason
Political editor, BBC News
I understand the Northern Ireland Secretary Brandon Lewis is one of those cabinet ministers intending to join a delegation of colleagues going to see the prime minister to tell him he must resign.
06-07-2022, 03:43 PM
betting odds for who will be the first nodding dug to utter the words "we need to move on now, the PM has apologised"
Pretty sure there's only Dorries, Rees-Mogg and Fabricant left on the nodding dugs list.
Wondered who would pick me up on that, you didn’t let me down.
If you consider that abuse then I don’t know what to say. I’m sure he could take it when compared to all the posts he directs at me.
Thanks for sticking your nose in though. (That was me being rude to you btw, just for clarity).
Reported
Pretty sure there's only Dorries, Rees-Mogg and Fabricant left on the nodding dugs list.
You forgot while the chief 🤔😂
06-07-2022, 03:44 PM
I don’t recall you being abusive to anyone either - did someone say you were? I can see why posters might accuse you of being irritating or boring (especially those that suspect you are trolling) but I agree that your posts don’t equate to being abusive.
06-07-2022, 03:45 PM
what's that piece of steaky **sh rees-mogg saying about it all
06-07-2022, 03:45 PM
Absolutely delighted that Rees-Mogg will more than likely be done politically after this. Number one take home from the whole thing.
06-07-2022, 03:48 PM
she would climb any mountain for him
fine carrie knows it
Got to wonder how they all managed to pull this off without Boris or the media finding out in advance.
The level of skulduggery and backstabbing is impressive.
Paul1642
As always the complete opposite of what a normal person would.
06-07-2022, 03:50 PM
Would you care to explain why you think Brexit is "a good thing"?
06-07-2022, 03:52 PM
Not in the cabinet, but add that utter trumpet Daniel Kawcynski who, on the radio last night was predicting the resignations were a good thing and how the PM would continue to deliver. Maybe him and while the chief are one and the same 😂
Probably something about India being the Jewell of the Empire or asking if youve read the latest Charles Dickens release I'd imagine
You just crave attention I think, good for you.
06-07-2022, 03:54 PM
there's a problem with alcohol :faf:
brilliant, says the man that does a whole stack of photo-shoots with a glass of alcohol in his hand
and is in many photos at his umpteen illegal downing st parties
Paul1642
06-07-2022, 03:56 PM
So who do we think will
A) Be the next PM
B) In your opinion who should be the next PM (assuming there is no GE.
I don’t really know much about the internal party politics but the big two name Javid and Sunak must be wondering if this is there best chance to be PM (if they aspire to be so), especially when you factor in the possibility of losing the next GE.
A) Javid
B) Penny Mordaunt (who is don’t know a lot about however the rest of the bookies favourites don’t fill me with much optimism.
06-07-2022, 03:57 PM
answer the question johnson
will you dissolve parliament
06-07-2022, 03:58 PM
So who do we think will
A) Be the next PM
I don’t really know much about the internal party politics but the big two name Javid and Sunak must be wondering if this is there best chance to be PM (if they aspire to be so), especially when you factor in the possibility of losing the next GE.
A) Javid
B) Penny Mordaunt (who is don’t know a lot about however the rest of the bookies favourites don’t fill me with much optimism.
I'm hoping for Liz Truss or Nadine Dorries personally
06-07-2022, 03:59 PM
Sun political reporter claiming the 1922 rules have been changed.
06-07-2022, 04:00 PM
Not in the cabinet, but add that utter trumpet Daniel Kawcynski.... Maybe him and while the chief are one and the same 😂
I was also wondering if anyone has seen WhileTheChief and James310 in the same room? 🤔
Surprised that James isn't commenting on the current situation.
06-07-2022, 04:00 PM
Enough to run any govt, hang in there Boris.[emoji23]
06-07-2022, 04:02 PM
He's going to threaten the whips etc a GE.
Pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepl easepleasepleaseplease
He will be at the shops.
So who do we think will
A) Be the next PM
A) Javid
Next Prime Minister Betting Odds | British Politics | Oddschecker (https://www.oddschecker.com/politics/british-politics/next-prime-minister)
i'd like to see priti patel with shorter odds
Would you care to explain why you think Brexit is "a good thing"?
Not today or on this thread.
Happy to discuss it on the Brexit one another time :aok:
06-07-2022, 04:04 PM
You just crave attention I think, good for you.
Nope, I just happened to vote Conservative so i'll obviously take a different view to most on here.
Why would I crave attention from strangers online who disagree with me? Is that something you do?
06-07-2022, 04:05 PM
He can't say anything, as his tongue is implanted in de Pfeffel's sphincter. He knows no other PM would have him in the Cabinet, so he's sticking like glue to Bozo. Last night he said Bozo shouldn't resign, as he has a general election mandate...
Paul1642
Surely he’d struggle to get it through parliament?
Next Prime Minister Betting Odds | British Politics | Oddschecker (https://www.oddschecker.com/politics/british-politics/next-prime-minister)
i'd like to see priti patel with shorter odds
Tenner on Douglas Ross at 100/1
Not in the cabinet, but add that utter trumpet Daniel Kawcynski who, on the radio last night was predicting the resignations were a good thing and how the PM would continue to deliver. Maybe him and while the chief are one and the same 😂
Reported :na na:
06-07-2022, 04:06 PM
Surely he’d struggle to get it through parliament?
He doesn't need to get it through parliament, I think.
He can just ask the queen to dissolve it.
Paul1642
06-07-2022, 04:07 PM
I always thought as far as Tories go Ruth Davidson was a breath of fresh air. Wonder if she might return to the Scottish Conservatives once Boris is away.
06-07-2022, 04:07 PM
Priti Patel rumoured to be in No 10 - is he getting another trip to Rwanda, one way this time? :greengrin
Paul1642
06-07-2022, 04:08 PM
He doesn't need to get it through parliament, I think.
He can just ask the queen to dissolve it.
Wow. I wonder what possible outcome he can imagine where he remains as PM. He can’t accept he’s lost.
06-07-2022, 04:08 PM
Nope, I just happened to vote Conservative so i'll obviously take a different view to most on here.
Why would I crave attention from strangers online who disagree with me? Is that something you do?
Hang on a minute, you said Johnson wasn't your leader, now you admit that you vote tory. Surely, at least for now, Johnson is the leader of the party that you support, makes him your leader. 🤔
06-07-2022, 04:09 PM
Wow. I wonder what possible outcome he can imagine where he remains as PM. He can’t accept he’s lost.
It's a threat to the Tories because they know they'd lose an election just now.
06-07-2022, 04:12 PM
Priti Patel rumoured to be in No 10 - is he getting another trip to Rwanda, one way this time? :greengrin
That's one of the few people on this Earth who might actually make for a worse PM than Boris.
06-07-2022, 04:15 PM
1922 rules NOT changed, apparently. The drama continues ...
06-07-2022, 04:16 PM
This is getting on par with deadline day haha
James310
06-07-2022, 04:17 PM
I was also wondering if anyone has seen WhileTheChief and James310 in the same room? 🤔
Did you not see the note about odd behaviour and targeted harrasment. I am glad I seem so important in your life but you really aren't in mine. Give it a rest, next you will track me down and knock on my door if I don't reply or comment on something. It's really strange behaviour. Please stop it.
06-07-2022, 04:18 PM
06-07-2022, 04:20 PM
Hang on a minute, you said Johnson wasn't your leader, now you admit that you vote tory. Surely, at least for now, Johnson is the leader of the party that you support, makes him your leader. 🤔
You make it sound like i worship him and have pictures of him on my wall.
You were trying to be wide with your sarcastic 'your leader' chat. You're forever having snidey wee digs when you reply to my posts instead of just discussing things.
Can't you disagree with me without causing an argument? Plenty others on here manage to be perfectly friendly and civil despite having totally opposite political views to me.
06-07-2022, 04:21 PM
Wtf??
This is what I'm talking about. You don't see me or anyone else saying that kind of thing about any of you.
As mentioned before, bugger off!!
06-07-2022, 04:23 PM
Did you not see the note about odd behaviour and targeted harrasment. I am glad I seem so important in your life but you really aren't in mine. Give it a rest, next you will track me down and knock on my door if I don't reply or comment on something. It's really strange behaviour. Please stop it.
I tried asking politely before. it had no effect!!
06-07-2022, 04:24 PM
You have to love a politician with principles and integrity.
Zahawi accept the chancellor job knowing why it became vacant and that doing so if a show of support for the PM. Today he joins a delegation telling Johnson to resign.
What a roaster. Anyone with a shred of integrity would have told a man they didn't believe should be in position that they couldn't in good conscience accept the job offered.
06-07-2022, 04:25 PM
I don't know why you do it.
I'll disagree an opinion as will others with mine.
Fire away,it was an observation that I made.
06-07-2022, 04:25 PM
This is really interrupting the tennis. Nadal is struggling in the quarter final.
HNA11
06-07-2022, 04:27 PM
This has been asked countless time before but I will try again.
If a poster is not actively contributing to a discussion then please refrain from calling them out or dragging them into a conversation they have chosen not to involved themselves in. It's unfair, targeted and happens far too often.
If it continues the infraction system will be used with everything from warning to bans on the table.
Thanks.
James310
I tried asking politely before. it had no effect!!
It's really odd. I know we have different opinions to the majority but it's really strange behaviour.
Where did you see this?
06-07-2022, 04:30 PM
Where did you see this?
https://twitter.com/BBCPolitics/status/1544718367176773632?s=20&t=MZ8rXBuGV85cI2rnkc2gpg
06-07-2022, 04:32 PM
https://twitter.com/BBCPolitics/status/1544718367176773632?s=20&t=MZ8rXBuGV85cI2rnkc2gpg
Thanks probably waiting to see what happens tonight I'd imagine.
OldEast
06-07-2022, 04:33 PM
Where did you see this?
Just been on sky news. A labour MP seemed to know.
You have to love a politician with principles and integrity.
Zahawi accept the chancellor job knowing why it became vacant and that doing so if a show of support for the PM. Today he joins a delegation telling Johnson to resign.
What a roaster. Anyone with a shred of integrity would have told a man they didn't believe should be in position that they couldn't in good conscience accept the job offered.
Over the last 24 hours I've read that some reporter has been chasing him for years about alleged forgery on a copyright contract, used expenses to heat his horses stables and used an offshore finance company to buy his house.
Doesn't exactly seem squeeky clean himself
Thanks probably waiting to see what happens tonight I'd imagine.
Think they are electing a new committee who will be asked to change the rules.
06-07-2022, 04:36 PM
To think that millions of families are facing not being able to pay the bills and they’re fighting like rats in a sack.
06-07-2022, 04:36 PM
If that's true, they can't force him out with another no-confidence vote until next June, meaning they could only try to persuade him to resign. Given Bozo's ego and sense of his own entitlement to be PM, that wouldn't be easy. So far he is determined to fight on. This is real Shakespearian stuff.
06-07-2022, 04:39 PM
Remember when a couple of junior ministers resigning during the Blair v Brown stand off was seen as seismic stuff?
A bunch of toffs fighting over who gets to be head boy and the most entitled of the lot is clinging on for dear life. Ridiculous.
06-07-2022, 04:42 PM
He's found time today to reject the s.30 request
https://twitter.com/BBCPhilipSim/status/1544722471047274498?t=oRTNWDgi81fWjfwGrxma6A&s=19
06-07-2022, 04:43 PM
If that's true, they can't force him out with another no-confidence vote until next June, meaning they could only try to persuade him to resign. Given Bozo's ego and sense of his own entitlement to be PM, that wouldn't be easy. So far he is determined to fight on. This is real Shakespearian stuff.
When do the Proud Boys get involved? :dunno:
06-07-2022, 04:44 PM
1922 committee rule could still change, they just decided not to do it today. They're about to elect a new executive on Monday.
06-07-2022, 04:46 PM
Vote for 1922 executive on Monday. They could change the rules on Monday evening.
06-07-2022, 04:49 PM
1922 committee rule could still change, they just decided not to do it today. They're about to elect a new executive on Monday.
Kicking the can down the road maybe? Hoping his cabinet can talk him into going first?
06-07-2022, 04:51 PM
Kicking the can down the road maybe? Hoping his cabinet can talk him into going first?
Agree.
06-07-2022, 04:52 PM
Iceland foods social media account ...
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FW_yviAWQAAloS8?format=jpg&name=medium
06-07-2022, 04:53 PM
Iceland foods social media account ...
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FW_yviAWQAAloS8?format=jpg&name=medium
Someone's been to the shops.
06-07-2022, 04:53 PM
That would buy him a few days at least, then, if the rules remain the same, months to come. I think the most likely outcome is Bozo being persuaded he needs to go within the next couple of days, but Bozo might be brazen enough to limp on. It's crazy, any other PM would have already walked, even Thatcher did.
Meeting in Downing Street now; apparently colleagues trying to persuade Bozo to quit.
06-07-2022, 04:55 PM
Pretty sure there's only Dorries, Rees-Mogg and Fabricant left on the nodding dugs list.Rees Mogg could do media and youth affairs, Dorries in charge of "numbers" adding up, subtracting, that sort of thing.
Fabricant can deal with the new threat to the nation, the need for a universal standard UK hairstyle in a newly formed Department for Distractions and Deflection.
06-07-2022, 05:07 PM
Steven Swinford @Steven_Swinford
No 10 divided:
Two groups of Cabinet ministers are gathered in No 10
Loyalists who argue that forcing PM out would lead to snap election & Labour SNP coalition
Newly minted rebels who want him gone
They are gathered *in different parts of the building*
Fight, fight, fight!
06-07-2022, 05:09 PM
Susie dent's word of the day.
Filipendulous
06-07-2022, 05:11 PM
The last Scot standing in support for Blojo.
Step forward, union Jack.
06-07-2022, 05:16 PM
Meeting in Downing Street now; apparently colleagues trying to persuade Bozo to quit.
More likely to resign as an MP than just as PM. He won't be able to live on a mere MP's salary, without Party donors subsidising his lifestyle, and will be on the blower (arf arf) right now trying to get his old £300k a year job back, lying about the EU for The Telegraph.
06-07-2022, 05:19 PM
Who's that, Ronnie?
I've seen you use the phrase before but I don't know who you mean.
06-07-2022, 05:19 PM
38 now.
This is fun.
06-07-2022, 05:21 PM
Thinks he's being staunch, but I am watching this drama play out wearing Union Jack underpants, blue rosette, orange sash and nothing else. That's staunch!
More likely to resign as an MP than just as PM. He won't be able to live on a mere MP's salary, without Party donors subsidising his lifestyle, and will be on the blower (arf arf) right now trying to get his old £300k a year job back, lying about the EU for The Telegraph.
Ah, but Bozo described his £300,000 per year job as "chicken feed."
06-07-2022, 05:22 PM
Who's that, Ronnie?
Alister Jack
I don't think I've ever refreshed a thread on hibs.net this often in one day without thinking there was an imminent chance of Leigh Griffiths being signed permanently.
Who's that, Ronnie?
Alister Jack?
Alister Jack
D'oh.
06-07-2022, 05:26 PM
I lived in London when Thatcher was ousted and I spent over £100 in some wine bar celebrating with other folk who worked with me.
If I didn't have Covid, I'd be doing something similar* tonight, if he goes.
*In York, not the Big Smoke.
06-07-2022, 05:28 PM
I lived in London when Thatcher was ousted and I spent over £100 in some wine bar celebrating with other folk who worked with me.
*In York, not the Big Smoke.
It was different up here. Nae wine bars, but plenty of folk getting kerry oots of Tennents and Tartan Special :greengrin
06-07-2022, 05:40 PM
It was different up here. Nae wine bars, but plenty of folk getting kerry oots of Tennents and Tartan Special :greengrin
Braw!
06-07-2022, 05:40 PM
Anyone think that BJ is hiding in another fridge?
06-07-2022, 05:59 PM
Who's that, Ronnie?
The Viceroy, Alistair Jack.
06-07-2022, 06:08 PM
Ruth Edwards, Alister Jack's PPS, has resigned
and the spineless coward should follow her
Mark Steel summarising all those Tory MP's resignation letters
It has been an honour and a privilege, to work for and alongside the person I now accept has all along been a lying, cheating reckless sociopath. It is with sadness I can no longer work with this madman.
The word that has followed Johnson around since school is "liar". Every employer he has had knows he lies and anyone who has a passing interest in his career will know he lies, a lot.
To expect him to change or feign surprise when it turns out he's been lying is just sheer stupidity.
I doubt he's a psychopath but his sociopathic traits have been obvious for a while and off the scale since he decided to promote brexit to the gullible/hateful.
It's a joke he was ever picked to lead his party and an even bigger joke that all the commentators, party members, MPs and Cabinet Ministers have supported him up till now. Nothing has changed at all, he lies, has always lied and is probably lying as I type this.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
06-07-2022, 06:21 PM
The fact this is going on so long means that he is actually inside that building still resisting this? That’s amazing when you think about it. He must be one messed up individual mentally.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHe will have been on the phone to Evgeney hoping his "back channel" is open to the blackmailers.
06-07-2022, 06:29 PM
Priti Patel inside number 10.
Never one to miss the opportunity to kick someone out their home.
06-07-2022, 06:38 PM
What happens if he simply does not hand his resignation to the Queen, even if his party try and oust him?
There’s no way “we” or his MPs can force him to resign. What then?
Is he crazy enough to dissolve Parliament to save his hide?
Sort of Hitler in the bunker scenario.
06-07-2022, 06:48 PM
Priti Patel inside number 10.
Never one to miss the opportunity to kick someone out their home.
Pritler probably told Bozo that, being born in America, he isn't British and could find himself with a one way ticket to Rwanda :cb
06-07-2022, 06:53 PM
Sky News just reporting that Bozo remains defiant and is determined to fight on. If true, he's completely delusional; it's a slash and burn policy of "if I go I'm taking you all with me."
Sounds incredible, but you never know with this guy.
06-07-2022, 06:59 PM
Sky News just reporting that Bozo remains defiant and is determined to fight on. If true, he's completely delusional; it's a slash and burn policy of "if I go I'm taking you all with me."
BBC World Service reporting that Johnson has refused to talk to the group of dissidents together and has invited them individually into his office so they can say their piece.
06-07-2022, 07:01 PM
Marvellous!
06-07-2022, 07:01 PM
https://twitter.com/anushkaasthana/status/1544752417757138949?s=21&t=dwOyOocABupAn8gnMMUxWQ
06-07-2022, 07:02 PM
BBC World Service reporting that Johnson has refused to talk to the group of dissidents together and has invited them individually into his office so they can say their piece.
The old Maggie move, but she knew the jig was up after those meetings and immediately quit; Bozo will have to be sedated and carried out, by the sound of things.
06-07-2022, 07:16 PM
I'm assuming those cabinet ministers who told him to go will now resign. Over to you Zahawi, Patel, Shapps...
06-07-2022, 07:17 PM
https://twitter.com/anushkaasthana/status/1544752417757138949?s=21&t=dwOyOocABupAn8gnMMUxWQ
Wow, he must have been on the phone to his mate Trump to get lessons about desperately clinging into power.
It would be incredible if he were to someone call a election. I didn't think it was possible but this was guy will clearly do anything to stay in power.
06-07-2022, 07:18 PM
I'm assuming those cabinet ministers who told him to go will now resign. Over to you Zahawi, Patel, Shapps...
Zahawi could well be the shortest lived Chancellor in history.
06-07-2022, 07:32 PM
Brandon Lewis gone.
06-07-2022, 07:39 PM
He's trying to go on. :faf:
Testing that ol' unwritten constitution to the limit. :cb
Wow, he must have been on the phone to his mate Trump to get lessons about desperately clinging into power.
It would be incredible if he were to someone call a election. I didn't think it was possible but this was guy will clearly do anything to stay in power.Not Trump. Bannon- it's his playbook.
06-07-2022, 07:43 PM
Brandon Lewis gone.
Brandon Lewis not gone.
06-07-2022, 07:45 PM
Just been to the shops. No popcorn left.
Brandon Lewis gone.Glove Puppet Resigns.
Did he deliver his speech by whispering it into Harry Corbett's ear?
06-07-2022, 07:45 PM
Douglas Ross now says Johnson should go. I've lost count of how many times he has changed his mind about Johnson's leadership since January. And yet we're not allowed to have another referendum because we've possibly changed our minds?
Douglas Ross doing the Hokey Cokey again?
06-07-2022, 07:49 PM
If this goes to a general election with Johnson clinging to power it’s going to be hideously ugly and ill mannered.
06-07-2022, 08:10 PM
When does Johnson tell his followers to storm the commons.
Trump playbook.
06-07-2022, 08:11 PM
Not Trump. Bannon- it's his playbook.
It’s pure Trump/Bannon/whoever. He must wish he was in Turkey/Egypt/China where they can just get the military in to shore up power. Make no mistake, that’s what we’re fighting against here. Early stage fascism.
But naw, it was Corbyn who we were supposed to be scared of :rolleyes:
06-07-2022, 08:12 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220706/a6f9acfa290cff132a5c32e7acc605bc.jpg
06-07-2022, 08:14 PM
06-07-2022, 08:17 PM
NEW: Michael Gove sacked by Boris Johnson
Stairway 2 7
Rat sacks rat
ChrisMasonBBC
·
1m
NEW: Michael Gove sacked by Boris Johnson
Stairway 2 7
His
Pob sacked!!!
06-07-2022, 08:21 PM
Honestly, what the ****ting **** is going on? Country in crisis, we don’t have a government that can function and he’s still clinging on. If it was not also hilarious it’d be terrifying.
Where do we go from here?
06-07-2022, 08:22 PM
Hahaha ****ing hell
06-07-2022, 08:23 PM
A country being run by Johnson, Patel, Raab, Dorries and Rees Mogg. What the ****.
06-07-2022, 08:25 PM
A country being run by Johnson, Patel, Raab, Dorries and Rees Mogg. What the ****.
Luckily they've got Coffey to keep them going.
06-07-2022, 08:26 PM
Red wall voters must be loving this
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
LewysGot2
06-07-2022, 08:27 PM
Gove went to ground today. He’s as Machiavellian as they come. There’s a few in that nest of vipers with audacious naked ambition. He’s always been one of them. As a Spitting Image caricature of himself he’s unelectable as a PM.
Boris is a spoilt brat, narcissistic clown. Gove is sleek it, born again poor boy made good with all the fundamentalist fervour of Thatcher…but less scruples.
06-07-2022, 08:29 PM
Red wall voters must be loving this
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
The Tory red wall or labour red wall :greengrin
06-07-2022, 08:30 PM
It's what it must have been like in that bunker in Berlin in 1945. Except this lot are slightly further to the right
06-07-2022, 08:30 PM
It's like some sort of horror movie
06-07-2022, 08:31 PM
Honestly, what the ****ting **** is going on? Country in crisis, we don’t have a government that can function and he’s still clinging on. If it was not also hilarious it’d be terrifying.
Where do we go from here?
I saw a clickbait thing earlier about a conspiracy theory that CERN used the Large Hadron Collider to move us to an alternate universe yesterday. At least, I dismissed it as clickbait at the time.
06-07-2022, 08:33 PM
David Mundell (remember him?) has stood down as Trade Envoy for somewhere or other.
06-07-2022, 08:41 PM
This guy James Dudridge is doing a grand job of rehashing the 'no tanks in baghdad' routine on Sky News.
06-07-2022, 08:41 PM
A No 10 source said: "You can't have a snake who is not with you on any of the big arguments who then gleefully tells the press the leader has to go."
It’s like the ****ing Jeremy Kyle show.
GB News is a hoot. Been watching some the last few weeks to get a flavour of the editorial. All out supporting Johnson. The tone is "how dare they."
06-07-2022, 08:49 PM
It's what it must have been like in that bunker in Berlin in 1945. Except this lot are slightly further to the right
Absolutely. We all knew he is egotistical and narcissistic, but I didn't think he is insane until now. However, the bunker mentality is evident: Johnson cannot accept he is beaten, even though he is totally surrounded and outpowered and the enemy is just yards away. King Lear is another analogy: realising his authority has suddenly gone, Johnson has lost his mind and is wandering around Westminster as a dazed lunatic, exercising imaginary authority. Tonight's events are really unbelievable; it's shocking that somebody can be so deluded.
06-07-2022, 08:50 PM
This guy James Dudridge is doing a grand job of rehashing the 'no tanks in baghdad' routine on Sky News.
What the **** was that? Alice In Wonderland levels of madness :confused:
06-07-2022, 08:51 PM
A No 10 source said: "You can't have a snake who is not with you on any of the big arguments who then gleefully tells the press the leader has to go."
It’s like the ****ing Jeremy Kyle show.
He's right. The best snakes are the ones on your own side.
Stairway 2 7
06-07-2022, 08:56 PM
Agreed. Popcorn will be out all weekend
Sam Freedman
@Samfr
·
The 22 really ****ed it by assuming the threat of a second vote would be enough. Should have done the 2nd vote tonight. This is huge huge damage to the Tory party now
06-07-2022, 08:57 PM
GB News is a hoot. Been watching some the last few weeks to get a flavour of the editorial. All out supporting Johnson. The tone is "how dare they."
Decided to put it on after reading your post.
Absolutely mental TV. The presenter keeps going on about 'remoaners' and they've now wheeled out Ann Widdecombe :faf:
06-07-2022, 08:58 PM
Now that Gove is gone, is anyone else worried that levelling up may not actually happen?
(Stolen from Twitter).
Absolutely mental TV. The presenter keeps going on about 'remoaners' and they've now wheeled out Ann Widdecombe :faf:If you watch any amount you soon realise brexit undercuts a huge swathe of rhetoric and is mentioned by name frequently. When things get a bit edgy there's a bit "whoa whoa we can't go there but we all know who you mean, watch the lawyers" nudge nudge goes on. Clumsy propaganda.
06-07-2022, 09:02 PM
Fabricant is going to end up with a half decent position, isn’t he?
06-07-2022, 09:05 PM
Fabricant is going to end up with a half decent position, isn’t he?
Wig-maker to the prime minister.
Wig-maker to the prime minister.Chancellor of The Perruquier.
06-07-2022, 09:07 PM
Absolutely mental TV. The presenter keeps going on about 'remoaners' and they've now wheeled out Ann Widdecombe :faf:
I listened to that old bat on 5 Live last night. A slaver of the highest order. The root of it all is because Johnson has never replaced Dominic Cummings according to her. Someone to keep him in check.
06-07-2022, 09:11 PM
Chancellor of The Perruquier.
Outstanding
:top marks:not worth
06-07-2022, 09:14 PM
If that arse kissing Kawcynski does not end up in the cabinet, then he must be the most useless nodding dog ever. Though he will probably make it simply due to lack of numbers.
06-07-2022, 09:14 PM
Femi makes a good point, I think
Remember people voted Brexit because they were against having politicians that we couldn't get rid of?
06-07-2022, 09:15 PM
Sacked Gove and then allowing a No10 "source" calling Gove a snake. Absolute **** show. I actually burst out laughing when i heard that on the news. Scotland deserves better than this
06-07-2022, 09:15 PM
If that arse kissing Kawcynski does not end up in the cabinet, then he must be the most useless nodding dog ever. Though he will probably make it simply due to lack of numbers.
Starmer got it right earlier, "the charge of the lightweight brigade".
Outstanding
:top marks:not worthHe must be wearing the syrup as a bet or someone has something on him and he's being levered to wear it for a lark.
Boris's auld boy on GB News now.
bringbackbenny
06-07-2022, 09:21 PM
rolling out his old man now:faf:
06-07-2022, 09:31 PM
I'm actually starting to find Boris being the most honest of them all (even although he's a lying toad). What a bunch of charlatans they all are.
They should just stick them all in a ring and get them to fight to the death.
06-07-2022, 09:40 PM
3 times today I've seen the BBC describe the Linesman as "a long term critic" when the **** did that happen, changes his mind as often as the wind
06-07-2022, 09:43 PM
I saw a clickbait thing earlier about a conspiracy theory that CERN used the Large Hadron Collider to move us to an alternate universe yesterday. At least, I dismissed it as clickbait at the time.
As in you saw it yesterday or they moved us yesterday?
06-07-2022, 09:44 PM
3 times today I've seen the BBC describe the Linesman as "a long term critic" when the **** did that happen, changes his mind as often as the windMaybe they meant long term cricket?
Does look a bit like Jiminy Cricket.
LewysGot2
06-07-2022, 09:46 PM
Larry the No10 Cat on Twitter been amusing the last 24 hours 🤣
rolling out his old man now:faf:Can't watch any more. The cracker from Stanley was that for a lot of those torys speaking out against Johnson there is a lot of envy because, let's face it, he's in a different league.
McSwanky
06-07-2022, 09:49 PM
Maybe they meant long term cricket?
Does look a bit like Jiminy Cricket.
Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkOr long term ****wit?
06-07-2022, 09:50 PM
Larry the No10 Cat on Twitter been amusing the last 24 hours 🤣
What has Larry been saying? He's the one Tory I respect.
LewysGot2
06-07-2022, 09:51 PM
Can't watch any more. The cracker from Stanley was that for a lot of those torys speaking out against Johnson there is a lot of envy because, let's face it, he's in a different league.
Certainly is if you're talking about keeping things in his breeks.
Internet full of speculation today there's another child from another infidelity between the American woman and the current one...
06-07-2022, 09:52 PM
Nah.
Labour know they can’t beat Boris.
Check the glee on their faces just now, they can’t believe their luck.
They don’t stand a chance against him and are 100% reliant on him being forced out.
I know I can’t prove this, but I still think he is popular through the country. It’s only the media that’s really turned against him.
It’s not like any of you guys ever liked him so it doesn’t really matter what he does.
If there was a general election tomorrow, with Boris at the helm, he’d still be PM on Thursday.
Jesus Christ
Johnson is the worst Prime Minister we have ever had
He has completely destroyed the credibility of the office.
He has set parliamentary democracy in the UK back massively and will likely destroy the Tory Party in its current form.
He has exposed them to be completely self-serving, they knew what they were getting when they elected him leader and they have sustained him when he should have been jettisoned many months ago, but they acquiesced in his lying, rule-breaking and morally bankrupt policies and can lie in his own pish with him.
Those resigning now and playing the integrity card can gtf they have zero integrity each and every one of them.
He has massively damaged the UK’s international reputation with foreign aid cuts and threatening to back out of legal treaties.
How can anyone believe a word we say or that we will commit to anything we agree to.
Pre Johnson I was a conservative (deliberate small c) voter but right now would put them all against a wall and shoot them.
I could never ever vote Tory again as they have been completely exposed for what they are.
There has never been a bigger divide between Scotland & England and what we respectively stand for and his government will likely lead to the destruction of the union.
I utterly despise him both as a politician and human being and hate everything he stands for.
06-07-2022, 09:53 PM
Welsh Secretary gone and a Health Minister as well
LewysGot2
06-07-2022, 09:53 PM
What has Larry been saying? He's the one Tory I respect.
Running commentary of comings and goings, him threatening to leave himself if Bozo didn't but now currently trying to smoke Bozo out by playing James Blunt at full volume inside No10.
The wiki entry for current UK Cabinet Ministers is like watching the ribbon on Soccer Saturday.
06-07-2022, 09:58 PM
Can see it now, the 1922 committee will have an election, change their rules then vote him out, all the time telling the Scottish Electorate that we can't make up the rules as we go along and we had a referendum 8 years ago
06-07-2022, 09:58 PM
Running commentary of comings and goings, him threatening to leave himself if Bozo didn't but now currently trying to smoke Bozo out by playing James Blunt at full volume inside No10.
Larry for PM. The most intelligent and articulate Tory out there.
Just_Jimmy
06-07-2022, 10:03 PM
*In York, not the Big Smoke.2 glasses? You're wild [emoji1787]
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
06-07-2022, 10:22 PM
Larry for PM. The most intelligent and articulate Tory out there.
I prefer to believe Larry is imbued with civil service impartiality!
https://twitter.com/charmiddle/status/1544802530538000384?t=6YLsQ7O7olJkFYcGycqn2w&s=19
06-07-2022, 10:33 PM
Certainly is if you're talking about keeping things in his breeks.
Internet full of speculation today there's another child from another infidelity between the American woman and the current one...
I wonder if all his offspring look a bit like the Midwich Cuckoos?
06-07-2022, 11:29 PM
2 glasses? You're wild [emoji1787]
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
It was a long time ago.
I got 3 glasses?!
07-07-2022, 01:45 AM
so, the scores on the doors for yesterday ended up
07-07-2022, 06:02 AM
Two more gone this morning before 7am.
Stairway 2 7
07-07-2022, 06:18 AM
The actual brass neck on these sanctimonious snivelling tories that are writing there letters. We are leaving now over truth and integrity ect ect. Where have yous been. I'd believe it if it wasn't post brexit, partygate, VOC. Just self serving, sleekit evil monsters and they will be in the post boris government
07-07-2022, 06:26 AM
Suella Braverman says on Peston that she’ll put her name forward for a leadership election.
There is such a vacuum of talent in the Tory party.
Stairway 2 7
07-07-2022, 06:34 AM
@benrileysmith
·
EXC: The Tory whips office has calculated Boris Johnson would get the backing of just 65 Tory MPs in a second confidence vote.
That’s out of almost 360 Tory MPs - so support from less than a fifth. Boris allies have been discussing that today
07-07-2022, 06:36 AM
@benrileysmith
·
EXC: The Tory whips office has calculated Boris Johnson would get the backing of just 65 Tory MPs in a second confidence vote.
That’s out of almost 360 Tory MPs - so support from less than a fifth. Boris allies have been discussing that today
I can’t believe 65 MPs would be looking at this and thinking “yep, this is the guy to lead us”.
07-07-2022, 06:39 AM
:hilarious26005
Stairway 2 7
07-07-2022, 07:10 AM
Twitter is ridiculous right now, brilliant stuff 😆. Boris is doing some cracking damage to the Tories
@RussInCheshire
·
The previous record for the most resignations in 24 hours was set in the 1930s.
It was 6 resignations.
In the last 24 hours we have had 29 resignations
@jenny_stevens
·
When I was laid off by Boris Johnson ( at City Hall), I was called into a big room where he stood with a clipboard and unceremoniously read out job titles followed by the words “will be deleted”. I do hope he is served with similar courtesy
@DismalChips
·
I don't know if Carrie Johnson reads my tweets but Carrie, if you've been thinking of leaving him there will never be a funnier moment than right now
jonlis1
Awful lot of people who’ve spent three years in a sewer suddenly taking issue with the smell
RebootGB #NFNFNE 🐟🇺🇦
@SimonPease1
·
So Mogg has made a promise he will not serve under another Prime Minister. Second best piece of news today
@AndyBurnhamGM
·
The sense of entitlement they instil at Eton is properly scary
joelycett
·
@BorisJohnson
lemme kno if u need ne help tomo. Happy to do wateva Nadine cant. Quite fancy business or justice lol xoxox
StigAbell
Nadhim Zahawi saying he has no confidence in the man who made him Chancellor 24 hours ago is the plot twist we deserve as a nation
@maitlis
It’s riveting to watch a man so convinced of the entitlement of his position that he cannot imagine the country surviving without him. Why would anyone put themselves through something so shaming
ohnjohnstonmi
One Tory MP's response when I asked them about tonight's events: "Each time my phone rings I am terrified he's calling to offer me a job."
JeremyCliffe
·
The absolute state of all these pious, preening resignation letters from MPs who knew *exactly* what Boris Johnson is like when they ran for election under his leadership and accepted jobs in his government
07-07-2022, 07:15 AM
Suella Braverman says on Peston that she’ll put her name forward for a leadership election.
There is such a vacuum of talent in the Tory party.
Can’t believe she’s the country’s most senior lawyer. I wouldn’t trust her to get the conveyancing on my house right
07-07-2022, 07:22 AM
Even looking at America to see where the real political madness is seems a bit “pot kettle” at the moment.
07-07-2022, 07:25 AM
As funny as all of this is, it really isn’t a great time in history to have an absolute shambles of a government.
Stairway 2 7
07-07-2022, 07:26 AM
Boris about Gordon brown in 2010...
07-07-2022, 07:27 AM
As funny as all of this is, it really isn’t a great time in history to have an absolute shambles of a government.
Absolutely. I'm enjoying it to an extent but this country is in deep trouble.
The joke is we will get the next Tory leader fighting the election on stability!
07-07-2022, 07:32 AM
Well said.
The arse in Number 10/11 is destroying faith in democracy and at the same time ordinary people are suffering cos of this dicks selfish actions.
07-07-2022, 07:33 AM
:hilarious26005Apparently she is so committed to the car crash that she is going to join everyone else and re-sign for another term.
07-07-2022, 07:39 AM
The actual brass neck on these sanctimonious snivelling tories that are writing there letters. We are leaving now over truth and integrity ect ect. Where have yous been. I'd believe it if it wasn't post brexit, partygate, VOC. Just self serving, sleekit evil monsters and they will be in the post boris government
This is it. I want the media to start asking these questions of individual Tories, where were these morals when you knew he was a liar last year? You knew much of these things when you elected him? And also ask whether our non-constitution and system and laws are actually fit for purpose.
Scotty Leither
07-07-2022, 07:49 AM
Jesus Christ
Johnson is the worst Prime Minister we have ever had
He has completely destroyed the credibility of the office.
He has set parliamentary democracy in the UK back massively and will likely destroy the Tory Party in its current form.
He has exposed them to be completely self-serving, they knew what they were getting when they elected him leader and they have sustained him when he should have been jettisoned many months ago, but they acquiesced in his lying, rule-breaking and morally bankrupt policies and can lie in his own pish with him.
Those resigning now and playing the integrity card can gtf they have zero integrity each and every one of them.
He has massively damaged the UK’s international reputation with foreign aid cuts and threatening to back out of legal treaties.
How can anyone believe a word we say or that we will commit to anything we agree to.
Pre Johnson I was a conservative (deliberate small c) voter but right now would put them all against a wall and shoot them.
I could never ever vote Tory again as they have been completely exposed for what they are.
There has never been a bigger divide between Scotland & England and what we respectively stand for and his government will likely lead to the destruction of the union.
I utterly despise him both as a politician and human being and hate everything he stands for.
Dinnae hold back, pal, just say what you feel!
You’re 100% right, btw.
07-07-2022, 07:53 AM
Dinnae hold back, pal, just say what you feel!
You’re 100% right, btw.
And a superb use of "acquiesced".
07-07-2022, 07:53 AM
Education secretary, appointed 36 hours ago, now resigns.
Strong and stable v coalition of chaos.
07-07-2022, 07:54 AM
Zahawi now publicly calling for Johnson to resign.
07-07-2022, 08:02 AM
I hope this rips the Tory party apart. Long term damage. Their hubris has shown them up for what they are.
07-07-2022, 08:03 AM
The UK doesn’t have a functioning govt and still people think this is the best option for Scotland.
07-07-2022, 08:05 AM
The UK doesn’t have a functioning govt and still people think this is the best option for Scotland.
As someone who's been mostly in the 'No' camp when it comes to Independence thinking (I wasn't allowed an actual say last time around), I'm honestly beginning to think that maybe there is only one real solution for Scotland.
Because as bad as this entire fiasco is, I STILL think the Conseratives would beat Labour in a general election were one to be called tomorrow. The lack of opposition is as much part of the problem as the current 'Government'.
07-07-2022, 08:07 AM
💥Hearing that staff in No 10 have been told that Boris Johnson IS resigning and his letter has been prepared. 💥
That’s pippa crerar a minute ago.
07-07-2022, 08:07 AM
The lack of opposition is as much part of the problem as the current 'Government'.:agree:
Agreed. Also the fact that neither of the major parties are calling out Brexit as the disaster it so clearly is.
07-07-2022, 08:12 AM
When he resigns does that mean we are left with the Uber ****wit that is Raab, as deputy PM while they pick a new leader?
07-07-2022, 08:13 AM
💥Hearing that staff in No 10 have been told that Boris Johnson IS resigning and his letter has been prepared. 💥
That’s pippa crerar a minute ago.
Looks like it's done.
07-07-2022, 08:15 AM
When he resigns does that mean we are left with the Uber ****wit that is Raab, as deputy PM while they pick a new leader?
You mean the guy that lies so often he's not sure which way is up anymore? Yeah thats the deputy PM.
LewysGot2
BBC reporting that they’ve heard he goes today…
Looks like he's staying on as caretaker leader until a new leader is chosen, what could possibly go wrong
BBC and Sky reporting he's offski.
07-07-2022, 08:16 AM
By convention, the PM stays on until the 100,000 or so tory party members vote in a new leader.
07-07-2022, 08:17 AM
Looks like he's staying on as caretaker leader until a new leader is chosen, what could possibly go wrong
And I assume all these who resigned, slink back into post so that we have some sort of functioning administration?
Rats will be rapidly climbing back up the ships ladder now.
And that's him gone
07-07-2022, 08:19 AM
By convention, the PM stays on until the 100,000 or so tory party members vote in a new leader.
Cheers, thought it was just the mps.
07-07-2022, 08:20 AM
New leader elected
Does fundamentally the same things as Johnson, but in a discrete and polite way so it's ok
Media class all back on side
Tory majority in 2024
No end in sight
Social murder continues.
07-07-2022, 08:22 AM
Can they wheel out James Dudridge one last time to tell us it's all OK, just to see if he can top his comical Ali routine from last night.
07-07-2022, 08:22 AM
And I assume all these who resigned, slink back into post so that we have some sort of functioning administration?
I don't know how it works, personally I'd have gotten in Jocky Scott to take over in the interim period
07-07-2022, 08:24 AM
I don't know how it works, personally I'd have gotten in Jocky Scott to take over in the interim period
:faf::top marks
Stairway 2 7
07-07-2022, 08:25 AM
Going as leader of Conservatives but will stay prime minister until autumn
07-07-2022, 08:25 AM
Step up the next Charlatan.
07-07-2022, 08:26 AM
I don't know how it works, personally I'd have gotten in Jocky Scott to take over in the interim period[emoji23][emoji23]
It's only right as I can't see SDG stepping in again.
07-07-2022, 08:27 AM
Cheers, thought it was just the mps.
We'll be in stasis until the tory party conference in October.
Chorley Hibee
07-07-2022, 08:28 AM
Going as leader of Conservatives but will stay prime minister until autumn
I wouldn't be certain about that. I can't see them wanting him hanging around like the toxic smell that he is.
Suspect the machinations to remove him ASAP are underway.
Stairway 2 7
07-07-2022, 08:28 AM
Staying on until the Tory conference in October, takes him past May's reign. Very weird, can he form a government
07-07-2022, 08:30 AM
This is now the live question. If Boris Johnson is to remain in office, even for an interim, he will need ministers who are willing to return. Untenable to have so many departments devoid of ministers.
LewysGot2
07-07-2022, 08:31 AM
This is a possible security risk...he's already admitted to meeting Putin lackies without his security team.
07-07-2022, 08:33 AM
This is it. I want the media to start asking these questions of individual Tories, where were these morals when you knew he was a liar last year? You knew much of these things when you elected him? And also ask whether our non-constitution and system and laws are actually fit for purpose.
I watched some Tory MP last night actually say that the characteristics that are becoming part of his downfall were precisely the characteristics they wanted in order to get brexit done. So essentially he was saying the tories knew they needed a liar as leader to get brexit delivered.
Stairway 2 7
07-07-2022, 08:38 AM
@PhillipsPOBrien
Man who taught nation to smoke, smirks with laughter when it gets cancer
Dominic Cummings
@Dominic2306
· 12h
😂😂😂
excellent!
y'all seeing why I told Laura K people in no10 were discussing how to remove the insane 🤡 in *Jan 2020* 3 weeks after GE2019 now?!
07-07-2022, 08:39 AM
This is now the live question. If Boris Johnson is to remain in office, even for an interim, he will need ministers who are willing to return. Untenable to have so many departments devoid of ministers.
They'll now be working in the background to bring people back, as an interim group to keep departments working. You'll see those folk who've resigned in the last couple of days being brought back, but new policies will not be enacted due to the timescale we now have in place.
The recess is fast approaching, and we'll now see the Tories eat themselves throughout the summer.
07-07-2022, 08:43 AM
Steve Baker being given an opportunity to present his case to the nation there with his interview on BBC by John Maguire
07-07-2022, 08:45 AM
Steve Baker being given an opportunity to present his case to the nation there with his interview on BBC by John Maguire
This is the problem. It has opened the door to allow all sorts of other dangerous Tories into power.
Stairway 2 7
07-07-2022, 08:46 AM
Unless maybe hunt gets it, whoever takes over will be further right wing, especially fiscally. There is no silver lining its austerity and growing inequality until they are gone.
Whoever takes over will claim no responsibility for the years past.
LewysGot2
07-07-2022, 08:51 AM
Great advert for Eton all of this.
Narcissistic tendencies?
Money to burn?
Naked ambition?
Brazen entitlement?
Nae social conscience?
Walk this way...
LewysGot2
07-07-2022, 08:52 AM
Dominic Cummings tweeting "EVICT today".
They'll make films about this. A story of the dark arts...