View Full Version : Jambos Legal Challenge

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

18-06-2020, 09:36 AM
She's tried to bully her way out of this mess since day one

Yes she has and there's no denying that. This for me is beyond bullying, it's like she is on the verge of losing everything and is desperately trying to save herself not the club.

18-06-2020, 09:45 AM
How do they get to £8m compensation? Hibs have said their income is going half next season so the club with a smaller ground and smaller attendances want £8m is just baffling then again it’s Ann Budge who is claiming it.

They want it calculated based on the reduction in turnover instead of lost profits (or should I say increase in losses as they have underlying losses) and they want it calculated as if they are immune to the impact of Covid-19.

dcm89
18-06-2020, 09:49 AM
How do they get to £8m compensation? Hibs have said their income is going half next season so the club with a smaller ground and smaller attendances want £8m is just baffling then again it’s Ann Budge who is claiming it.

Clearly they have factored in that with Stendel in charge they would qualify for the champions league if the were to remain in the top league

18-06-2020, 09:49 AM
Clearly they have factored in that with Stendel in charge they would qualify for the champions league if the were to remain in the top league

They’d also have had Souttar at the back and Boycey in attack.

18-06-2020, 09:50 AM
It was bad up to this point but now she really has completely lost the plot. Are any of the oddballs on kickback realising this? I don't discuss this stuff with my jambo mates because it only ever ends one way.

18-06-2020, 09:52 AM
It was bad up to this point but now she really has completely lost the plot. Are any of the oddballs on kickback realising this? I don't discuss this stuff with my jambo mates because it only ever ends one way.

I’ve not seen any - they’re all over it like a rash and very confident of winning this court case. None can breakdown the £8m* though.

* as at 1050am

Green Blood
18-06-2020, 09:55 AM
I would expect her next statement and ones thereafter to be more concilliatory and less aggressive in nature, she's not that daft to continue with veiled threats and the aggressive stance. If she does however, she is going to end up in serious trouble.

18-06-2020, 09:56 AM
Here we go:

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-partick-thistles-10million-pay-22210164#ICID=Android_DailyRecordNewsApp_AppShare

That pic of Budge has got to be deliberate? She looks utterly deranged.

Logie Green
18-06-2020, 09:58 AM

Copies of those two photos would keep the kids away from the fireplace.

18-06-2020, 09:59 AM
That's what the civil courts are there for, amongst other things; to decide what is fair and what isn't.

They are not there to decide what is fair but what is lawful and what is unlawful. Fairness and the law are strange bed fellows.

18-06-2020, 10:00 AM
Expelling them, you mean :greengrin

Except this time we might be talking about the correct definition of the word. They can play their derbies against Bonnyrigg Rose from now on.

Don’t see why the Lowland league should let them join, Shirley they go to the bottom of the pyramid in their region, east of Scotland second tier. Good news there though, their derby could be against Tynecastle 😁

18-06-2020, 10:04 AM
I'm liking it. Kelty Hearts, Like having Hearts in the league but without the creditors list.

Wonder if Kelty have a proper sized pitch to play on?

They have excellent facilities, a lot of work done there in anticipation of moving up the leagues.

18-06-2020, 10:14 AM
The DR article was interesting, though how much credence it has is guess work. However whatever other chairmen are saying about this you know damn fine everyone will be a bit pissed off at the amounts banded about. I wonder if there are rules for the expulsion of clubs from the SPFL, there must be, organisations should always have a way of getting rid of bad apples. I would be laughing for years if this was the final outcome. Hearts having to play in the East of Scotland division one. This court case is a threat to all football in Scotland, just to save two teams from relegation. Self interest eh, everyone apart from hearts and Partick guilty of it aye? Smfh.

18-06-2020, 10:15 AM
Don’t see why the Lowland league should let them join, Shirley they go to the bottom of the pyramid in their region, east of Scotland second tier. Good news there though, their derby could be against Tynecastle 😁

Like you say, if they were parachuted straight in to the Lowland league there'd be an uproar. Why penalise a club that's worked hard to keep its house in order to make way for the **** show that is HOMFC?

18-06-2020, 10:19 AM

They'd have to work their way up to that derby - Tynecastle just got promoted.

18-06-2020, 10:20 AM

I was thinking, 'Hen Party makes the mistake of inviting Mum and Granny (https://i2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article22208848.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/2_pizap-2.jpg)'

18-06-2020, 10:28 AM
This is all nonsense. Sure, Hearts will be about as popular as a fart in a lift for the foreseeable. But there's no chance they'll get expelled. I'm guessing a sudden change of ownership at Hearts will be the solution. The new owners will then be able to back down without losing face.

18-06-2020, 10:29 AM
Seemingly Hearts put forward a motion to support ICT that killed PT.

It was Hibs and Hearts (https://www.theguardian.com/football/2004/jun/22/newsstory.sport3).

The two Edinburgh clubs, Hibernian and Hearts, then called for the issue to be re-examined at a second meeting at Hampden Park today and the result was a 10-2 vote in favour of Inverness.

18-06-2020, 10:36 AM
They'd have to work their way up to that derby - Tynecastle just got promoted.

Something for them to look forward to 😂, if they manage promotion of course 🤣

18-06-2020, 10:48 AM
It was Hibs and Hearts (https://www.theguardian.com/football/2004/jun/22/newsstory.sport3).

I believe Hearts put the motion forward and was supported by Hibs.

18-06-2020, 10:50 AM
There’s going to be more twists and turns isn’t there.

Will the establishment look after the establishment club? Will the bigger establishment club shaft the wee establishment club? Will clubs with a different agenda undermine the SPFL case from within? Will supportive clubs turn on HMFC? Will the SFA use the full strength of their powers? Will the media change horses halfway through the race? Will Hearts EVER be responsible for anything that ever happens to them? Will Hearts be hailed as crusading heroes...again, Will it ALL just be Hibs fault? Etc etc.

These and so many other questions. It’s like Game of Thrones.

Saint Hibee
18-06-2020, 11:24 AM
I strongly suspect this will end in an out of court settlement for an undisclosed sum. That way all parties can extricate themselves from this mess without losing any more face than they already have done, and letting football return to normal. We can then spend several months speculating wildly about the sums involved, with Brokeback no doubt claiming an incredible Hearts victory while the SPFL hinting at a decisive SPFL victory.

18-06-2020, 11:24 AM

Will the establishment look after the establishment club? Will the bigger establishment club shaft the wee establishment club? Will clubs with a different agenda undermine the SPFL case from within? Will supportive clubs turn on HMFC? Will the SFA use the full strength of their powers? Will the media change horses halfway through the race? Will Hearts EVER be responsible for anything that ever happens to them? Will Hearts be hailed as crusading heroes...again, Will it ALL just be Hibs fault? Etc etc.

Will hearts sue again next year for only playing 27 games? The other 9 games might have won them the championship? They’ll probably have spent millions on winning the championship.

18-06-2020, 11:26 AM
I strongly suspect this will end in an out of court settlement for an undisclosed sum. That way all parties can extricate themselves from this mess without losing any more face than they already have done, and letting football return to normal. We can then spend several months speculating wildly about the sums involved, with Brokeback no doubt claiming an incredible Hearts victory while the SPFL hinting at a decisive SPFL victory.

I really dont think they should get that. It should go all the way.
Give them nothing.

18-06-2020, 11:29 AM
Give them nothing.

That will surely depend on how strong the SPFL legal team perceive Hertz case to be.

18-06-2020, 11:39 AM
That will surely depend on how strong the SPFL legal team perceive Hertz case to be.

I don't think they have any case. They have annoyed and wasted Doncaster's time and rubbed up most of the SPFL clubs the wrong way. I hope they get nothing.

hibeerealist
18-06-2020, 11:46 AM

Nah, nobody in GOT stole poppy money!!

18-06-2020, 11:46 AM
She's tried to bully her way out of this mess since day one

Budge should take a lot of the blame for how this fiasco has played out. A more conciliatory and humble approach might have produced a different outcome.

It could hardly be worse.

18-06-2020, 11:47 AM
I don't think they have any case. They have annoyed and wasted Doncaster's time and rubbed up most of the SPFL clubs the wrong way. I hope they get nothing.

Me too! They have become the most hated football club in Scotland and that's saying something!

They need stamped on.

Saint Hibee
18-06-2020, 11:53 AM
Give them nothing.

Don't get me wrong - I, too, most certainly want them to get nothing! I can just see the SPFL thinking that the damage of a long drawn out court case might be too much, even if they felt confident of eventually winning it.

18-06-2020, 11:53 AM
**** the hertz, dont give a monkeys about them or what they do, it also takes away from what we should be doing and that is putting all efforts into supporting Hibs.
More time spent waffling about this shower than us trying to help our club. Lets try and build the members of HS to 5,000 and then we can spend all day waffling about that shower, but first things forst. All in my humble, so for the avoidance of any doubt.
**** the hertz.

18-06-2020, 11:56 AM

Budge should take a lot of the blame for how this fiasco has played out. A more conciliatory and humble approach might have produced a different outcome.

It could hardly be worse.

it would be good to hear from other chairmen who were on the Budge lead reconstruction task force.

I wonder if any talk of a 12 12 10 10 was dismissed as unsuitable as It didn’t save Hearts .

Wakeyhibee
18-06-2020, 11:58 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53091719

Doubt this will have a direct impact. UEFA have confidence in ND

18-06-2020, 12:12 PM
Does anyone know who's representing them?

18-06-2020, 12:22 PM
I don't think this legal challenge is anything about getting the relegation reversed. I think deep down she knows it won't happen and the threat of delaying the season is a bridge too far.
The challenge is simply a front for compensation, pure and simple however they need to push the relegation angle first.
FWIW I think they may get some kind of compensation and even with my Hibby hat is something they should get...nowhere near the ridiculous figures they are quoting.

18-06-2020, 12:33 PM

It’s understood the legal case for Hearts and Thistle is being led by David Thomson QC, who represented the Jags as junior counsel in an unsuccessful court bid against the SPL in 2004.’

18-06-2020, 12:37 PM
I don't think this legal challenge is anything about getting the relegation reversed. I think deep down she knows it won't happen and the threat of delaying the season is a bridge too far.
The challenge is simply a front for compensation, pure and simple however they need to push the relegation angle first.
FWIW I think they may get some kind of compensation and even with my Hibby hat is something they should get...nowhere near the ridiculous figures they are quoting.

I don't see any rationale for getting compensation.

They got relegated. Taking money from other clubs to give to them would be on what basis?

Who else would need to be compensated for various impacts, including us dropping a place?

Why would no other Championship club get something and would that no give them an advantage over other lower league teams?

18-06-2020, 12:40 PM
It’s understood the legal case for Hearts and Thistle is being led by David Thomson QC, who represented the Jags as junior counsel in an unsuccessful court bid against the SPL in 2004.’

'David practises exclusively in commercial litigation and public law, with particular emphasis on commercial property and leasing, commercial contracts and insolvency litigation.

David regularly acts on behalf of insolvency practitioners and banks, as well as, in cases concerning personal insolvency, The Accountant in Bankruptcy and trustees in sequestration.

David also has a significant practice in commercial property and leasing litigation, and indeed in general commercial litigation, as well as being experienced in construction claims. He is also frequently instructed to act for insurers in the defence of professional negligence claims, most frequently involving claims against solicitors.'

18-06-2020, 12:41 PM

On 8th May she told Allisbarry “ Hearts appear to have two options: Accept a demotion – which Budge estimates would cost her club £3million – or take legal action. ”

The £3 million was widely quoted in the MSM. How it’s jumped £5m in 6 weeks is anybody’s guess. She contradicts herself every time she opens her mouth.

18-06-2020, 12:54 PM

Digby Brown.

Skol
18-06-2020, 12:56 PM
For those with a legal mind, do these contradictions undermine her case?

18-06-2020, 01:06 PM
On 8th May she told Allisbarry “ Hearts appear to have two options: Accept a demotion – which Budge estimates would cost her club £3million – or take legal action. ”

The £3 million was widely quoted in the MSM. How it’s jumped £5m in 6 weeks is anybody’s guess. She contradicts herself every time she opens her mouth.

This is a key piece of information for the SPFL legal team

Skol
18-06-2020, 01:18 PM
It is indeed. Budge will hope to get £3m but instead that should be the upper figure assuming a normal season. Factor in lower income due to Covid. The parachute they already get and the fact they had more than a 50/50 chance of going down anyway then I reckon they are due maybe £100k. Would be funny if Partick got more.

18-06-2020, 01:24 PM
Give them nothing.

The outlandish £8m compensation claim may well have backfired by strengthening the resolve of other clubs to fight them.

18-06-2020, 01:25 PM
'David practises exclusively in commercial litigation and public law, with particular emphasis on commercial property and leasing, commercial contracts and insolvency litigation.

David regularly acts on behalf of insolvency practitioners and banks, as well as, in cases concerning personal insolvency, The Accountant in Bankruptcy and trustees in sequestration.

David also has a significant practice in commercial property and leasing litigation, and indeed in general commercial litigation, as well as being experienced in construction claims. He is also frequently instructed to act for insurers in the defence of professional negligence claims, most frequently involving claims against solicitors.'
Sounds like just the man for the job with the perfect skillset for the task in hand. Jeez.

18-06-2020, 01:38 PM

That's why I said we should call their bluff. Admit hearts to the Premier league and thistle to the championship making the Premier league 13 teams and league 1 11 teams, but as there will be an uneven number they will have all their games scheduled for the second half of the season.

Wakeyhibee
18-06-2020, 01:45 PM
This is a key piece of information for the SPFL legal team

I wonder if ND has any evidence of the alleged "strings attached" that he alluded to in his e-mail to the BBC.

I think £8m is a wild punt to get JA his money back.

In a normal season Hearts would expect a drop of £3m maybe, but as it stands they would lose that at least in the Premier.

18-06-2020, 01:46 PM

Celtic got about £2.7m more for winning the Premiership than Dundee Utd got for the winning the Championship. Leslie Deans probably has them claiming they would have won the Premiership 3 times in 20/21, once by October, a 2nd time by end of January and 3rd time by May so they are entitled to 3 x £2.7m.

18-06-2020, 01:49 PM
I think Hearts will get an out of court settlement of between 500k - 1 million. Not that they should.

hibeerealist
18-06-2020, 01:51 PM
I wonder if ND has any evidence of the alleged "strings attached" that he alluded to in his e-mail to the BBC.

I think £8m is a wild punt to get JA his money back.

In a normal season Hearts would expect a drop of £3m maybe, but as it stands they would lose that at least in the Premier.

It was in her "discussion document" - well one of them, where she refers to benefactor willing to support SPFL clubs however if Hertz are not in the Prem then it would restrict their ability (I would suggest willingness) to assist SPFL clubs. All long winded usual dross from her but that was the inference and clearly ND took same.

18-06-2020, 01:55 PM
I think Hearts will get an out of court settlement of between 500k - 1 million. Not that they should.

Not a chance.

mal
18-06-2020, 02:04 PM
It was in her "discussion document" - well one of them, where she refers to benefactor willing to support SPFL clubs however if Hertz are not in the Prem then it would restrict their ability (I would suggest willingness) to assist SPFL clubs. All long winded usual dross from her but that was the inference and clearly ND took same.

Copied and pasted from the S*n:

"Everyone knows that the financial support we receive from our fans is exceptional. For over 7 years fans have contributed almost £1.5m per annum to support the Club. Since football was cancelled our supporters’ organisation, Foundation of Hearts, has amazingly had over 800 additional/increased pledges. Our benefactors too, continue to stand behind the Club. They have committed to continue to support us, not just throughout this current crisis, but for the next 5 years. Strong clubs are essential for a strong League and a strong Hearts has a big part to play in this.

With this kind of financial backing, Hearts is in a position to fund the Testing Equipment and other resources needed to enable a safe “return to training and to playing” in line with Government guidelines. We are also willing to share these resources with other Clubs, across all Divisions in the League, as requirements become clearer.

The possibility of operating through “Hubs” is currently being considered and if that route proved to be sensible, Hearts is very well placed to help. Geography would undoubtedly play a part in this, but we would be happy to offer the use of Tynecastle’s facilities, on a non-profit basis, to other Premiership, Championship or League 1 clubs, where fixture scheduling allowed. Our recent infra- structure investment has provided us with 2 sets of UEFA standard changing rooms, medical facilities, tunnels and technical areas. Hearts could make these facilities available, as well as TV and media facilities. For example, were it desirable for scheduling purposes, with duplicate sets of facilities, 2 games could even be played on one day, without the need for deep cleaning in-between.

We also have access to highly flexible training facilities. Hearts not being in the Premier League at this time would seriously limit our ability to help Scottish Football."

It clearly says that Hearts would be funding the equipment (albeit that they are receiving outside financial help).

Skol
18-06-2020, 02:12 PM
So if hearts funding from supporters has increased because of the current situation that reduced their compo claim as they would not have that revenue if they hadn’t been relegated. Good stuff.

18-06-2020, 02:40 PM
Give them nothing.

Would be like a victory for them, which no way do they deserve

Sioux
18-06-2020, 02:55 PM
For those with a legal mind, do these contradictions undermine her case?

It could undermine the integrity of their evidence.

18-06-2020, 03:09 PM
RAGING Hearts have launched a court action to stop Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers being promoted.

SunSport can reveal the contents of individual letters sent to the Championship, League One and League Two winners this week - and it’s a desperate bid to scrap promotion.

Ann Budge has launched court action to stop teams being promoted
Ann Budge has launched court action to stop teams being promotedCredit: Getty Images - Getty
Tynecastle chairman Ann Budge launched a legal petition at the Court of Session against the SPFL and part of her action includes blocking teams moving up and down leagues this season.

With the prospect of restructuring the leagues now dead and Budge's 14-team Premiership plan up in flames, their only option for remaining in the top flight is to keep others down.

18-06-2020, 03:13 PM
RAGING Hearts have launched a court action to stop Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers being promoted.

SunSport can reveal the contents of individual letters sent to the Championship, League One and League Two winners this week - and it’s a desperate bid to scrap promotion.

Ann Budge has launched court action to stop teams being promoted
Ann Budge has launched court action to stop teams being promotedCredit: Getty Images - Getty
Tynecastle chairman Ann Budge launched a legal petition at the Court of Session against the SPFL and part of her action includes blocking teams moving up and down leagues this season.

With the prospect of restructuring the leagues now dead and Budge's 14-team Premiership plan up in flames, their only option for remaining in the top flight is to keep others down.

The press have turned. Oh dear, they aren't the victims anymore, they have now been cast as the bullies they always were.

18-06-2020, 03:14 PM
Got a link - so I can laugh at it and watch the seethe on Keekback lol

18-06-2020, 03:14 PM

I’ve thought this all along

18-06-2020, 03:16 PM
Got a link - so I can laugh at it and watch the seethe on Keekback lol

The boycott list just got longer. :greengrin

18-06-2020, 03:17 PM
Ha ha ha - The Sun link is up there already, they are going off their heads - priceless!

18-06-2020, 03:19 PM
"RAGING Hearts have launched a court action to stop Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers being promoted.

While Budge said in a club statement on Wednesday that: “For clarity, our petition does not seek to set aside or unravel the fee payments made to clubs, nor indeed the declaration of Champions, or the nomination of clubs who will participate in European competition.”

But, curiously, she omitted to mention that while naming United, Raith and Cove as league winners and giving them the prize money involved isn’t part of her case - denying them promotion IS.

Her joint legal move with Partick Thistle - which is set to claim up to £10 million in damages if the SPFL resolution to end the season the way it was is not overturned - had already provoked fury among fellow clubs.

Budge has maintained she only wants fairness all along - but that’s not how the three clubs who were named in her writ see it now.

The trio have all been in contact with the SPFL about the matter and are waiting for legal guidance from their QC and advisers before deciding their way forward."

Dave-O
18-06-2020, 03:22 PM
"RAGING Hearts have launched a court action to stop Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers being promoted.

While Budge said in a club statement on Wednesday that: “For clarity, our petition does not seek to set aside or unravel the fee payments made to clubs, nor indeed the declaration of Champions, or the nomination of clubs who will participate in European competition.”

But, curiously, she omitted to mention that while naming United, Raith and Cove as league winners and giving them the prize money involved isn’t part of her case - denying them promotion IS.

Her joint legal move with Partick Thistle - which is set to claim up to £10 million in damages if the SPFL resolution to end the season the way it was is not overturned - had already provoked fury among fellow clubs.

Budge has maintained she only wants fairness all along - but that’s not how the three clubs who were named in her writ see it now.

The trio have all been in contact with the SPFL about the matter and are waiting for legal guidance from their QC and advisers before deciding their way forward."

Oh dear!......another OG fae the good doctor. :greengrin

18-06-2020, 03:22 PM
I`m going to start panic buying popcorn - there`s gonna be none left at this rate!

Lee Marvin
18-06-2020, 03:24 PM

'No one club should be disadvantaged' - Ann Budget 2020

:faf::faf::faf:

18-06-2020, 03:27 PM
So it's fairer to penalise Dundee utd who were 14 points clear with 8 to play than Hearts, who were 4 points behind with 8 to play?

Makes sense! :Ummm:

HFC93
18-06-2020, 03:28 PM

How to win friends and influence people.

18-06-2020, 03:40 PM
Hope every other club stands by and supports United, Raith and Cove over this. Shows Budge and Hearts up for what they are. If it somehow got pushed through then be good if every other club withdrew from the leagues and started again without hearts and thistle. What’s the point in Scottish football if the worst team can just go to court because they don’t want to be relegated?

18-06-2020, 03:41 PM
Looking forward to Tom English educating us on why this is the only fair option and how to do anything else would be shameful.

18-06-2020, 03:46 PM
Things don’t seem complete without hearing from Tom English on this.

18-06-2020, 03:51 PM

That'll be Raith Rovers starving Hearts of the blue pound next season then. Tick tock.

18-06-2020, 03:56 PM
St J would still have been double figure odds to win at Ibrox. In addition 2 of their remaining 3 pre split games were away to us & Celtc. We was robbed, no doubt about it.

I've said it many times, every club could have caught those in front of them. Hibs might have made Europe and the trapping that involves.

Even Rangers could have caught Celtic, and that would have earnt them multi millions in revenue. We could all start proceedings against the authorities on what might have happened, but instead the ruling affects the least amount of clubs it possibly can, rather than all of them.

I'm no lawyer, but i just cant see any judge awarding in their favour, especially after the clubs bent over backwards trying to find a solution.

Pissing against the wind comes to mind. :greengrin

18-06-2020, 03:59 PM
The begging letter on their official site doesn't strike me as the words of a club expecting a hefty sum in their account anytime soon.

h1bs4life
18-06-2020, 04:00 PM

See is obviously running scared of Celtic , mentions does not what to change declaration of Champions.

Wonder if Partick Thistle are still happy to have joined them.
She has lost the plot.
Is this Budge's last stand. ( half built by her brother )

Green Blood
18-06-2020, 04:04 PM
Budge and HMFC are a match made in heaven! Utter embarrassment of a club. Don't want to disadvantage any club etc etc. Tell that to Dundee Utd, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers.

Absolutely shameful behaviour has them tripping up at every step with contradiction after contradiction.

The most hated club in the land, hope they are stripped of their status and ejected from Scottish football for good.

18-06-2020, 04:08 PM
Budge and HMFC are a match made in heaven! Utter embarrassment of a club. Don't want to disadvantage any club etc etc. Tell that to Dundee Utd, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers.

Absolutely shameful behaviour has them tripping up at every step with contradiction after contradiction.

The most hated club in the land, hope they are stripped of their status and ejected from Scottish football for good.

correct, hope the press highlight this hypocrisy from Budge. Even Tom English can’t defend this crap.

Also **** Thistle, used to have time for them but they should not be supporting this. Two horrible clubs.

mal
18-06-2020, 04:10 PM

To be fair, 14-14-14 was shafting Cove as well so they've been consistent to that extent.

18-06-2020, 04:14 PM

I'm sure he'll be along soon enough with another long winded piece of revisionism to justify not only his salary but Budge's latest actions.

18-06-2020, 04:21 PM
Disgusting and disgraceful and true colours well and truly shown.

I’ve had gloating from my yam chums since Legal Action was announced with them being very arrogant and happy that they could potentially stop Scottish Football for the foreseeable!

So much for no one to be disproportionately disadvantaged. Budge is after money plain and simple and she doesn’t care who she does over to get it.

I hope both them and PTFC are punished for this!

Green Blood
18-06-2020, 04:35 PM

She suits her beard I think. Obviously changing her image so she can get into championship grounds in October!

18-06-2020, 04:40 PM

She suits her beard I think. Obviously changing her image so she can get into championship grounds in October!Moneys Too Tight To Mention

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

18-06-2020, 04:47 PM

I suspect that the idiot will retreat gradually from the pro Ann stance he has taken till now. At the end of the day, his ego is so big, he won’t want to be seen as the mouth who backed the wrong horse.

18-06-2020, 04:49 PM
The press have turned. Oh dear, they aren't the victims anymore, they have now been cast as the bullies they always were.

Indeed it has turned. All this talk about Hearts being the establishment club, not true as they have always been Celtic and Rangers.
Once it became apparent that this would effect them, then this was always going to happen.

Normally if it's one of the wee clubs vs the Glasgow establishment then I'd be on the wee teams side but not this time I'm afraid. In fact, they'd be hard pressed to find any allies now.

I do have a degree of sympathy but hearts haven't helped themselves with their attitude of entitlement from the off.

18-06-2020, 04:54 PM
Maybe we should take on board the proposal made on here recently by the undercover Yam and start a 'Just Giving' page for our Maroon chums.

Any company that puts a begging letter on their website... including bank details... must really need the money

Caversham Green
18-06-2020, 04:59 PM
Indeed it has turned. All this talk about Hearts being the establishment club, not true as they have always been Celtic and Rangers.
Once it became apparent that this would effect them, then this was always going to happen.

Normally if it's one of the wee clubs vs the Glasgow establishment then I'd be on the wee teams side but not this time I'm afraid. In fact, they'd be hard pressed to find any allies now.

I do have a degree of sympathy but hearts haven't helped themselves with their attitude of entitlement from the off.

They want every club in the league to reward them finacially for being the worst team in the premiership, while they boast about how well off they are thanks to the charity of a rich supporter. Surely even the lunatic at ICT isn't going to support that.

18-06-2020, 05:06 PM
Could any of our esteemed members of this site from the world of Finance answer the following question.

Is it actually legal for a registered company to accept money into it's Bank Account without being able to verify the source of that money, e.g. when it comes time to submit the EOY accounts?

18-06-2020, 05:08 PM
I suspect that the idiot will retreat gradually from the pro Ann stance he has taken till now. At the end of the day, his ego is so big, he won’t want to be seen as the mouth who backed the wrong horse.

Unless that horse comes carrying a fat brown envelope.

18-06-2020, 05:09 PM

Any Jambos thinking it is okay to stab Dundee United, Raith and Cove in the back because they themselves feel they've been stabbed in the back, should be reminded they were the ones 1st plotting before the Good Friday vote for null and void and therefore shafting those same 3 clubs. That was going on long before they knew how the Good Friday or reconstruction votes would turn out.

Hearts were the ones out to do over other clubs long before anyone did anything against them.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/secret-inverness-plan-null-void-22011151

18-06-2020, 05:10 PM
Tom English - I challenge you to put a 'sensible' positive spin on this one as a final fling.

18-06-2020, 05:12 PM
Tom English - I challenge you to put a 'sensible' positive spin on this one as a final fling.

Not on twitter but hope fans of all clubs call him out on this.

18-06-2020, 05:28 PM
Not on twitter but hope fans of all clubs call him out on this.He's not been on Twitter much recently, and not at all today. Or at least, he's posted nothing.

18-06-2020, 05:28 PM
Any Jambos thinking it is okay to stab Dundee United, Raith and Cove in the back because they themselves feel they've been stabbed in the back, should be reminded they were the ones 1st plotting before the Good Friday vote for null and void and therefore shafting those same 3 clubs. That was going on long before they knew how the Good Friday or reconstruction votes would turn out.

Hearts were the ones out to do over other clubs long before anyone did anything against them.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/secret-inverness-plan-null-void-22011151

This should not be forgotten. Nor should Hearts attempted threats.

It’s classic psychological projection - they are accusing everyone else of doing the very things they were doing.

Bullying, coercion, self-interest... all of it can be laid at the door of HMFC.

18-06-2020, 05:45 PM

This should not be forgotten. Nor should Hearts attempted threats.

It’s classic psychological projection - they are accusing everyone else of doing the very things they were doing.

Bullying, coercion, self-interest... all of it can be laid at the door of HMFC.

And rightly so. I think clubs saw through it and this is confirmed in the vote but this is a new level.

I hope they get the book thrown at them. This is now beyond fair.

As for PTFC..... they’ve made their bed so **** them. Budge has done this so not to take all the blame.

18-06-2020, 05:57 PM
I really do think we are watching the final throes of a once (ahem) great club (ahem)!

AB is irrational & illogical through desperation! Instead of ensuring her club is fit for purpose and ready to rip up the Championship, she is trying to extort monies from every other club no matter who goes bust in the process. It is shameful and for me, indicates that Hearts must be in really seriously bad shape underneath it all. I am becoming more certain on daily basis that Hearts are going bust.

Green Blood
18-06-2020, 05:59 PM
I really do think we are watching the final throes of a once (ahem) great club (ahem)!

AB is irrational & illogical through desperation! Instead of ensuring her club is fit for purpose and ready to rip up the Championship, she is trying to extort monies from every other club no matter who goes bust in the process. It is shameful and for me, indicates that Hearts must be in really seriously bad shape underneath it all. I am becoming more certain on daily basis that Hearts are going bust.

I think that also, they are teetering on the brink. Not about fairness or sporting integrity. Its down to survival!

18-06-2020, 06:31 PM
I think that also, they are teetering on the brink. Not about fairness or sporting integrity. Its down to survival!

They are not looking at lost income but to service the debt they have accrued and the shortfall they have to last the season.

18-06-2020, 06:34 PM
They are not looking at lost income but to service the debt they have accrued and the shortfall they have to last the season.

They can’t claim for that. They can only try and claim for lost income. They can’t end up better off than they would have been without this happening despite what the deluded hordes on Kickback think.

18-06-2020, 06:40 PM
They can’t claim for that. They can only try and claim for lost income. They can’t end up better off than they would have been without this happening despite what the deluded hordes on Kickback think.

M59 sorry I think I should have made it clearer. They are claiming £8 million for loss of income but I think that’s really their debt.

They will be getting their documents lined up to show that.

You would hope that that’s the case!

18-06-2020, 06:41 PM
M59 sorry I think I should have made it clearer. They are claiming £8 million for loss of income but I think that’s really their debt.

They will be getting their documents lined up to show that.

You would hope that that’s the case!

Ah.
I really hope that’s what they are doing. They will be laughed out of court if it is. :greengrin

18-06-2020, 06:43 PM
It will be very interesting if hearts have to lay their books open in a court case.

Ah.
I really hope that’s what they are doing. They will be laughed out of court if it is. :greengrin

It’s went from 3 to 5 then to 8 million. WTF is that all about.

Let’s hope that ND and co get this sorted and their response is spot on.

Wakeyhibee

Unless Benny Factor now wants to distance himself, I dont think they're going bust.

Going by her tone in interviews and disregard of other smaller clubs throughout all this , I think this is all down to vanity and her "Legacy". She could of handed over the reigns but hasn't. She still wants the Chair at Hearts when it is.

Her desperation in interviews, statements and utter lack of thought for reconstruction has shown that.

18-06-2020, 06:44 PM
It will be very interesting if hearts have to lay their books open in a court case.

The onus will be in them to prove where the loss of income is from.

NC1875
18-06-2020, 06:44 PM
And they’ve now made there bank details public for supporters to donate. They must be really struggling. Tramps

18-06-2020, 06:51 PM
It will be very interesting if hearts have to lay their books open in a court case.Loads of half-coloured in drawings, no green, maroon crayon runs out on page 4.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

18-06-2020, 06:51 PM
Unless Benny Factor now wants to distance himself, I dont think they're going bust.

Going by her tone in interviews and disregard of other smaller clubs throughout all this , I think this is all down to vanity and her "Legacy". She could of handed over the reigns but hasn't. She still wants the Chair at Hearts when it is.

Her desperation in interviews, statements and utter lack of thought for reconstruction has shown that.

Hearts are oozing desperation. All of what they do is so irrational and illogical as of now, they've opened themselves up for scrutiny just for sheer vanity. It's mental, seriously deranged and pathological.

Sioux
18-06-2020, 06:52 PM
Quite how these hertz muppets have got this stage is frightening:

We have been very balanced and accomadating throughout and can evidence this.

From leading league reconstruction right through to introducting JA and his money to help other clubs.

They really are on another page. Mental!

Wakeyhibee
18-06-2020, 06:59 PM
Hearts are oozing desperation. All of what they do is so irrational and illogical as of now, they've opened themselves up for scrutiny just for sheer vanity. It's mental, seriously deranged and pathological.

It is as you say, totally mental.

If she was serious about recon, she wouldve rang everybody, compiled views an set out a professional document.

There would not be an inferred bribe or threats.

I do wonder if she has an alcohol problem. She sounded flustered with McLaughlan.

There will be no winners no matter which way it goes.

18-06-2020, 07:02 PM
And they’ve now made there bank details public for supporters to donate. They must be really struggling. Tramps

What’s that all about? Is the cash cow not accessible in lockdown? I thought FOH was the way to donate or is it so desperate they need cash to pay the wages?

18-06-2020, 07:17 PM
What’s that all about? Is the cash cow not accessible in lockdown? I thought FOH was the way to donate or is it so desperate they need cash to pay the wages?

End of the month isn’t far away?

Why would you actually post your banks details in an open forum for people to donate?

Maybe that’s what BIG famous teams do?

On second thoughts if you remember a few weeks back Budge said there was a shortfall of £3 million then all of a sudden Budge says they are financially sound for next x amount of years so why are they asking fans to donate cash if Anderson is paying the legal costs??

Is that not what the FOH is all about??

18-06-2020, 07:31 PM

What jokers....constantly scrounging cash of other people. No wonder they splash daft cash on players, from spending other people's cash(romanov era) to knowing benny factor will step in (anderson).....they've learnt nothing.

They've either walked away from debt, or put the begging out knowing their mug fans will pony up cash....or some benny factor will throw money at them.
Classless tramps.

18-06-2020, 07:34 PM
End of the month isn’t far away?

Why would you actually post your banks details in an open forum for people to donate?

Maybe that’s what BIG famous teams do?

On second thoughts if you remember a few weeks back Budge said there was a shortfall of £3 million then all of a sudden Budge says they are financially sound for next x amount of years so why are they asking fans to donate cash if Anderson is paying the legal costs??

Is that not what the FOH is all about??

Can`t remember where I read it on here but someone said that the FOH donations build up into a fund to buy Budge out when she decides to go - I may have picked that up completely wrong tho!

18-06-2020, 07:39 PM
Can`t remember where I read it on here but someone said that the FOH donations build up into a fund to buy Budge out when she decides to go - I may have picked that up completely wrong tho!

They’ve paid her debt back but she’s staying on. I’m sure it was all paid in Jan/Feb this year!

18-06-2020, 07:43 PM
They’ve paid her debt back but she’s staying on. I’m sure it was all paid in Jan/Feb this year!

As I said, I probably picked it up wrong - no matter, all that money spent on securing a high league place, er, hang on.......

18-06-2020, 07:55 PM

Putting her desperation aside, in my opinion her main focus should have been on getting her team ready and prepared to challenge in the Championship and to get back up with the better clubs. As far as I can see, there is no real football management or coaching in place at the PBS or any attempt to get organised for the forthcoming campaign. How can a team be expected to perform when the bosses are in turmoil and the fans are not there for 50% of the time to support them. I can’t see them doing well at the lower level and think they will be fortunate to even survive. They are in a downward spiral and only JA’s wallet can save them.

18-06-2020, 07:59 PM
I hope we get reconstruction next season by reducing the SPFL to a 10-12-10-12 format :cb

18-06-2020, 08:07 PM

Paid back all bar £ 100 k , but probably lent it back to the Club , after all , highly paid strikers , a German management team, dual directors of football all need funding never mind a building contractor brother needing paid.

She’s also hawked her house to a Swedish bank to raise funds , no wonder she’s a little stressed.

18-06-2020, 08:11 PM
Paid back all bar £ 100 k , but probably lent it back to the Club , after all , highly paid strikers , a German management team, dual directors of football all need funding never mind a building contractor brother needing paid.

She’s also hawked her house to a Swedish bank to raise funds , no wonder she’s a little stressed.

GG confirm I’ve read the bottom paragraph correct.... she’s sold her house?? Thought she had about 30 million??

Btw not doubting you!

18-06-2020, 08:21 PM

Your last paragraph is sad if factual

18-06-2020, 08:22 PM
Your last paragraph is sad if factual

Your right Billy and maybe shows just how bad a state they are in.

18-06-2020, 08:24 PM
T
GG confirm I’ve read the bottom paragraph correct.... she’s sold her house?? Thought she had about 30 million??

Btw not doubting you!

Sorry loose language , she’s taken out a loan using her house as security.

Its on the Registers of Scotland site, she paid cash for the house in 2010 then in November 2017 a standard security to a Swedish Bank is placed on the house . That’s in the 2018 financial year of HoMFC when the £ 1.9 million directors loan appears.

18-06-2020, 08:29 PM
T

Its on the Registers of Scotland site, she paid cash for the house in 2010 then in November 2017 a standard security to a Swedish Bank is placed on the house . That’s in the 2018 financial year of HoMFC when the £ 1.9 million directors loan appears.

Ah right thanks.

18-06-2020, 08:37 PM
T

If you are worth about 30 squillion, why are you taking out loans?? Makes no sense even if it`s a while ago!

18-06-2020, 08:45 PM
If you are worth about 30 squillion, why are you taking out loans?? Makes no sense even if it`s a while ago!

"Worth" doesn't necessarily mean "having ready cash of".

18-06-2020, 08:51 PM
"Worth" doesn't necessarily mean "having ready cash of".

She’d never have got that role in ‘Ozark’ that I know for a fact she was after.

JOD
18-06-2020, 08:56 PM
So they want to stop Utd Raith and Cove getting promoted. Gd luck wi that jambos.
A few folk were wondering what clubs would bring forward a resolution to expell them from SPFL. Just think we've found 3 candidates.
🌋

18-06-2020, 08:59 PM

The FOH money is there for the shares but the exchange has been delayed until this is all over! Has she really mortgaged her house to a Swedish bank? I see from above yes!

EI255
18-06-2020, 09:01 PM
What exactly is their legal challenge?

And if they are claiming compensation, what for? For being absolutely honking all season

I`d give them a tennerI've got some 1980s Turkish notes they are welcome to use.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

18-06-2020, 09:01 PM
T

To do that means she does not have much cash left.

Marco G
18-06-2020, 09:03 PM

Her desperation in interviews, statements and utter lack of thought for reconstruction has shown that.Wonder about Benny Factor. How much of a Jambo is he really? Happy to fund them before, but now happy to put dosh into all SPFL clubs. Will he put up with what's going on and how Budge is behaving? Lots of other calls on his cash I'm sure.

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

18-06-2020, 09:07 PM
If you are worth about 30 squillion, why are you taking out loans?? Makes no sense even if it`s a while ago!With the way interest rates were, it was sometimes cheaper to borrow money than use your own.

Marco G
18-06-2020, 09:17 PM
With the way interest rates were, it was sometimes cheaper to borrow money than use your own.Or, it's your only way of raising the dosh?

18-06-2020, 09:28 PM
A
Wonder about Benny Factor. How much of a Jambo is he really? Happy to fund them before, but now happy to put dosh into all SPFL clubs. Will he put up with what's going on and how Budge is behaving? Lots of other calls on his cash I'm sure.

James Anderson was on a Zoom type conference call yesterday with a lot of financial analysts and fund managers getting the latest data on the Scottish Mortgage Trust fund he manages very successfully.

Towards the end of the questions part , a guy with a weegie accent starts asking about his decision to put money into Hearts .

I’m told by a friend who was on the call that Anderson was very open about it and said he was using his money for what he saw as community projects and he thought Hearts were a good community club and he didn’t like to see them in financial difficulty. Likewise the money to all Scottish clubs was an effort to make sure the clubs were still there when Covid is gone.

My my friend thought there was no way Anderson would be funding the legal case.

Clarence
18-06-2020, 09:32 PM
So they want to stop Utd Raith and Cove getting promoted. Gd luck wi that jambos.
A few folk were wondering what clubs would bring forward a resolution to expell them from SPFL. Just think we've found 3 candidates.
🌋

This resolution would obviously be put to a vote.

How many votes from the SPFL clubs, in favour of expulsion, would be required in order for the resolution to be passed?

Thanks in advance

Clarence

Clarence
18-06-2020, 09:35 PM
A

James Anderson was on a Zoom type conference call yesterday with a lot of financial analysts and fund managers getting the latest data on the Scottish Mortgage Trust fund he manages very successfully.

Towards the end of the questions part , a guy with a weegie accent starts asking about his decision to put money into Hearts .

I’m told by a friend who was on the call that Anderson was very open about it and said he was using his money for what he saw as community projects and he thought Hearts were a good community club and he didn’t like to see them in financial difficulty. Likewise the money to all Scottish clubs was an effort to make sure the clubs were still there when Covid is gone.

If he was he would effectively be paying legal fees to switch his money around football clubs’ bank accounts - makes no sense.

18-06-2020, 10:00 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-partick-thistle-could-face-22216733

Similar story to last night but sounds like the SFA could be ready to step in.

18-06-2020, 10:03 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-partick-thistle-could-face-22216733

We may be getting a bye to the Scottish Cup Final.

Thanks Ann, thanks Leslie....

18-06-2020, 10:04 PM
Chuck them out and dont let them back in

18-06-2020, 10:15 PM
She has done what she set out to do Galvanise the support and get more cash out them
It do long ago they had only sold just over two thousand season tickets Now they are nearly at 8 000
Fans have also responded by upping payments and more fans joining Thier scheme to assist the Club
Could it be someone is bankrolling the cost of legal fees ,and she is taking it to the wire to see if she can get an out of court settlement
Or has she really lgone from erratic to deranged to insane
How she thinks she can work with other clubs after this is beyond me
Unless of course there is. Plan for her to front this snd then stand aside once this is over
I now detest them more than The Rangers Which I didn’t think was possible

18-06-2020, 10:24 PM
The Sun reporting tonight that for United, Raith and Cove to defend themselves will cost them six figures!!!! This is ridiculous, three teams having to pay to defend themselves for winning the league.

THROW THE BOOK AT HEARTS AND THISTLE

18-06-2020, 10:24 PM

It’s sad but I love the fact that it is someone called Whyte who may be about to **** them up as well.[emoji23]

18-06-2020, 10:26 PM
With the way interest rates were, it was sometimes cheaper to borrow money than use your own.

She owes it to herself!

18-06-2020, 10:31 PM

They have wilfully flouted the rules, get them expelled or fine them £10m.

18-06-2020, 10:31 PM
It’s sad but I love the fact that it is someone called Whyte who may be about to **** them up as well.[emoji23]

The stars would have aligned if Sevco and their manky cousins were buried by the Whytes lol. Oh how I hope it comes to pass 😂😂😂

18-06-2020, 10:33 PM
Chuck them out. They have had their time. Other better clubs will rise in their place.

18-06-2020, 10:35 PM
The Sun reporting tonight that for United, Raith and Cove to defend themselves will cost them six figures!!!! This is ridiculous, three teams having to pay to defend themselves for winning the league.

THROW THE BOOK AT HEARTS AND THISTLE

That will be why the SFA are looking to step in, and probably why that rule is there in the first place.

18-06-2020, 10:40 PM
She has done what she set out to do Galvanise the support and get more cash out them
It do long ago they had only sold just over two thousand season tickets Now they are nearly at 8 000
Fans have also responded by upping payments and more fans joining Thier scheme to assist the Club
Could it be someone is bankrolling the cost of legal fees ,and she is taking it to the wire to see if she can get an out of court settlement
Or has she really lgone from erratic to deranged to insane
How she thinks she can work with other clubs after this is beyond me
Unless of course there is. Plan for her to front this snd then stand aside once this is over
I now detest them more than The Rangers Which I didn’t think was possible

She’s guaranteed them 18 home games next season, or they get further games the following season. Effectively saddling her club with a potential liability in 12 months time...

That could turn out to be another very bad decision.

Orchard_Hibs
18-06-2020, 10:41 PM
A

I’m not naming a source, but JA is not a hearts fan. He has interest in supporting community projects and helping communities where he can and has a track record of this, when he started his involvement with hearts he saw this as an opportunity to do the same as what farmer did for us, but obviously on a slightly different way.

18-06-2020, 10:42 PM
That will be why the SFA are looking to step in, and probably why that rule is there in the first place.

In Rod we trust.

Hibernianinc
18-06-2020, 10:46 PM
You have 3 clubs rightly brassed off at the new proposed 'fairness'.

You have 26 who voted against reconstruction, as it would have made the situation worse for the majority, looking a bit peeved.

You have 40 clubs looking at a potential bill of £10m, to square-off the frustration of just 2 clubs. While many are looking at just surviving to next month.

I'm not too sure this will pan out that well for the Poppy Thieves and their new besties.

18-06-2020, 10:46 PM
I’m not naming a source, but JA is not a hearts fan. He has interest in supporting community projects and helping communities where he can and has a track record of this, when he started his involvement with hearts he saw this as an opportunity to do the same as what farmer did for us, but obviously on a slightly different way.

I think JA is Edinburgh born and went to Saint Aloysios school in Glasgow and from there to Oxford Uni.

Not much opportunity to mix with the Gorgie grunts .

Orchard_Hibs
18-06-2020, 10:50 PM
I think JA is Edinburgh born and went to Saint Aloysios school in Glasgow and from there to Oxford Uni.

Sorry I wasn’t arguing with your post at all, it was just the most recent post on JA and his connection with them.

18-06-2020, 10:53 PM

He’s from Norfolk and grew up supporting Norwich.

18-06-2020, 10:55 PM

If that is the case surely our community projects and sponsorship etc won’t have gone unnoticed and James Anderson will be looking to be a benefactor to Hibs as well. Would certainly read the kickback thread if that came to pass 😂

18-06-2020, 10:55 PM

They have really opened up a can of very angry clubs. They have to quietly stand down their or there will be serious consequences.

18-06-2020, 10:58 PM
She owes it to herself!

Her fortune would have to be fully invested in assets which are not that easy to liquidate and offer a higher return than the interest she paid on the loan.

18-06-2020, 11:02 PM
He’s from Norfolk and grew up supporting Norwich.

Must have got some wrong info.

18-06-2020, 11:05 PM
Her fortune would have to be fully invested in assets which are not that easy to liquidate and offer a higher return than the interest she paid on the loan.

quite possible, but if HoMFC go into administration her personal loan is gone.

18-06-2020, 11:16 PM

I don't think the SFA should expel them. They should just reserve their right to expel them.

18-06-2020, 11:29 PM
Context and fairness. Hearts position may be summerised as.....

While we agree we were at the bottom of the League at the time everyone was looking for the only payments left as prize money from our League (Final league placings). We admit we needed the dosh as no-one could predict when the season, let alone when the fans would be back. Part of our plea was to point out we had large regular sums of non football income coming in that would somehow benefit the rest of Scottish football. Our prediction was this would continue. Despite being in position 12 at the time of the agreed season close, we object to the contention that rules are rules.
We admit, we've never objected to the SFPL rules or championed any of the changes we have subsequently proposed, but it's still unfair.

Our case is based on loss of income from expulsion, despite the evidence we provided that, on paper, we are better off than almost every other club, and that's before we sell Season Tickets at variable rates of guaranteed home fixtures. While we refuse to describe this as relegation, this ridder to the great name of Heart Of Midlothian is nothing short of expulsion. Just cos.

Please refrain from historical detail like who the club owed money to when we last went into Administration, it was not the fault of the club, but the big boy who dun it and ran away. It was the circumstances pertaining to the time and beyond our control and not in any way relevant to the current situation. Heart of Midlothian have been consistent that there are already too many senior clubs in football, but currently, more clubs is the solution to this unfortunate global pandemic. The fact that this increases the possibility that the players and coaching staff are more likely to contract Covid through greater exposure to a wider population is coincidental.

That'll be £8M.....

18-06-2020, 11:40 PM

Hopefully hearts get their wish of being "expelled"

19-06-2020, 04:51 AM
One Premiership club told us last night: “There are a lot of discussions going on behind the scenes and the anger is palpable.

“I’ve never known so many clubs to be united by such a sense of fury.”

Oh dear.

19-06-2020, 11:14 AM
I see the Dutch FA have agreed to pay compensation.

The highest payment was £500k* to the team in 6th and in a cup final who were denied a European place.

The next largest payment was to the team who won the 2nd tier but denied promotion, they were awarded £350k.

*figures listed in the daily record are in £ but I imagine they should actually be €

19-06-2020, 11:20 AM

The highest payment was £500k* to the team in 6th and in a cup final who were denied a European place.

The next largest payment was to the team who won the 2nd tier but denied promotion, they were awarded £350k.

*figures listed in the daily record are in £ but I imagine they should actually be €

Was this done through a court case?

19-06-2020, 11:24 AM
Was this done through a court case?

No it was agreed to avoid court. Presumably Hearts and Partick would rather avoid court too where the possibility of £0 compensation + fees exist.

Fuzzywuzzy
19-06-2020, 11:32 AM
I wouldn't offer either compensation mainly because I'm a **** and don't think they deserve.covid wasn't of their making but everything since then is their own

19-06-2020, 11:35 AM
I hope some of those companies and charities that Hearts robbed a few years back come out and give their thoughts on the 8 million claim.

19-06-2020, 11:55 AM

My take will be that her assets are all tied up in her Pension Fund and she would get taxed on any withdrawals. Borrowing at a relatively low interest rate and loaning on at the same interest rate makes sense.

Marco G
19-06-2020, 12:00 PM

*figures listed in the daily record are in £ but I imagine they should actually be €But it's opposite to Hearts case! Dutch board voided leagues cause clubs could not agree to a stop. These clubs are getting compensated for not being promoted or playing a cup final! And they were going to CAS not their local courts!

19-06-2020, 12:00 PM
My take will be that her assets are all tied up in her Pension Fund and she would get taxed on any withdrawals. Borrowing at a relatively low interest rate and loaning on at the same interest rate makes sense.

She is unlikely to get loan paid back in full. Means she has to sell part of her investments paying capital gains tax to pay off Swedish bank loan. Taking a big hit. No wonder she is desperate for compensation.

19-06-2020, 12:08 PM
She is unlikely to get loan paid back in full. Means she has to sell part of her investments paying capital gains tax to pay off Swedish bank loan. Taking a big hit. No wonder she is desperate for compensation.

What makes you think that?

Hibeesforever
19-06-2020, 12:27 PM
George Peat ex SFA chairman saying Hearts and Partick Thistle are in breach of their membership of the SFA and could be expelled...things heating up, over to you Rod to carry it out!

19-06-2020, 12:39 PM
George Peat ex SFA chairman saying Hearts and Partick Thistle are in breach of their membership of the SFA and could be expelled...things heating up, over to you Rod to carry it out!

Help them out the door!!

Caversham Green
19-06-2020, 12:40 PM

They're threatening to prevent football being played in the top four leagues - that's pretty much as serious as it gets and expulsion would be fully justified.

19-06-2020, 12:46 PM

Where is this story?

19-06-2020, 12:56 PM
Shameful dummy spitting from Hearts. Wriggle out of paying debts to local businesses and charities and then try and claim 8 million quid in court because they don't agree with being relegated. Remember they timed their administration until after the season had ended to avoid relegation, unfairly relegating another team in the process. Rancid club with no shame. Glad the rest of Scottish football is seeing them for what they are.

19-06-2020, 12:57 PM
quite possible, but if HoMFC go into administration her personal loan is gone.

I thought FoH had already paid that back?

Hibeesforever
19-06-2020, 12:58 PM
Where is this story?

Radio Scotland lunchtime interview with Jonathan Sutherland...prime time, so the SFA old hierarchy are serious!

19-06-2020, 01:08 PM
If Hearts fans lived in the real world they should be worried.

Budge is leading them into the abyss like lemmings and they're totally oblivious.

19-06-2020, 01:08 PM
Radio Scotland lunchtime interview with Jonathan Sutherland...prime time, so the SFA old hierarchy are serious!

Perfect. Had a look online but couldn't find it anywhere.

Kick them out!! :thumbsup:

19-06-2020, 01:14 PM
Perfect. Had a look online but couldn't find it anywhere.https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m000k2vs 1h21m in.

Stairway 2 7
19-06-2020, 01:53 PM
Posted this on another thread this is from a uk government Constitutional lawyer and jags fan, as objective a case for the defence as you could get surely. Unfair but not unlawful

https://mobile.twitter.com/woodstockjag/status/1273304860402778113

19-06-2020, 01:54 PM

I think those numbers have been converted from euros – sure I saw the amount awarded to the Leeuwarden team elsewhere and it was over 400k euros.

19-06-2020, 01:57 PM
Posted this on another thread this is from a uk government Constitutional lawyer and jags fan, as objective a case for the defence as you could get surely. Unfair but not unlawful

https://mobile.twitter.com/woodstockjag/status/1273304860402778113

Liked this tweet of his...

Article 166 of the Articles of Association of the SPFL

"The Company may by Qualified Resolution from time to time and upon such terms and conditions as it may think fit, expel or accept the retirement or resignation of any Club from the League."

Since it is a members association it would go to a vote. That ballot would be interesting :greengrin

19-06-2020, 02:03 PM
They're threatening to prevent football being played in the top four leagues - that's pretty much as serious as it gets and expulsion would be fully justified.

I would laugh my ****ing head off if they were told that this was under serious consideration

Stairway 2 7
19-06-2020, 02:06 PM
Liked this tweet of his...

Article 166 of the Articles of Association of the SPFL

"The Company may by Qualified Resolution from time to time and upon such terms and conditions as it may think fit, expel or accept the retirement or resignation of any Club from the League."

Since it is a members association it would go to a vote. That ballot would be interesting :greengrin

Would love it and I'm afraid if Partick fly with the craws

19-06-2020, 02:22 PM
A

Agreed, absolutely no way will JA be funding the legal case. Firstly there's the ludicrous concept that he donates money to SPFL clubs then effectively sues them for twice as much. 2ndly, this is a very successful guy, he's not going to associate himself with an unpopular legal action and run the risk of severe reputational damage. He really must be wondering just what he has done!

Greenfly
19-06-2020, 02:22 PM
The SFA could award Hearts their £8m in an out of court settlement. Then fine them the same amount and more for not going through proper channels - everyone happy surely?

19-06-2020, 02:28 PM
The SFA could award Hearts their £8m in an out of court settlement. Then fine them the same amount and more for not going through proper channels - everyone happy surely?

No really 😂

19-06-2020, 03:02 PM
Hearts should spend their money on some decent players and cut the playing staff.
They're not a shoo-in to return next season. Not by a long chalk.

19-06-2020, 03:04 PM
Hearts should spend their money on some decent players and cut the playing staff.
They're not a shoo-in to return next season. Not by a long chalk.

I don’t think so either.

Inverness and Dundee have had a year to prepare for this, Hearts are still blaming everyone and anyone for the mess they are in. Until the address where they’ve gone wrong I don’t think they’ll see much improvement.

19-06-2020, 03:13 PM
Raith Rovers Statement :-

https://www.raithrovers.net/44313/club-statement-5.htm?fbclid=IwAR3OXuDaSGcyHUQGgta2159h4MVnR_L0P82 yvjjIwR7P1j-hA0c3Mci9nIk

19-06-2020, 03:14 PM

https://www.raithrovers.net/44313/club-statement-5.htm?fbclid=IwAR3OXuDaSGcyHUQGgta2159h4MVnR_L0P82 yvjjIwR7P1j-hA0c3Mci9nIk

Dundee Utd Raith and cove have made a joint statement but im struggling to upload it from my phone

19-06-2020, 03:14 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200619/04a83165954d19319f02e15d6bafc746.jpg

aljo7-0
19-06-2020, 03:15 PM

Good sensible statement.

19-06-2020, 03:17 PM
Good sensible statement.

It is, but it’s costing these clubs money to defend themselves

Green Blood
19-06-2020, 03:17 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53111932?fbclid=IwAR1Lg-P5QzV3WLbLxWnTSqrrSI7R_Jf1SkQ4o8eIjBhkyvhC77MGLOZJ BhE

BBC have posted this!

19-06-2020, 03:21 PM

Not inconceivable that Hearts could find themselves liable for the legal costs of opposing parties as well as their own.

Wakeyhibee
19-06-2020, 03:22 PM

Hearts must be feeling the pressure now. As leaders of the statements league, they are missing opportunities and I fear just like 86 they will fail at the last hurdle.

aljo7-0
19-06-2020, 03:22 PM

Absolutely Bill. it's not fair on these clubs. As they say they were told they were promoted and were preparing for this. Now they need to spend legal fees (which could end up a large amount) all because Hearts were treated "unfairly" (after all that's what they say their action is about). They cannot see past the end of their own noses and simply don't care about the unfairness on other teams - too busy throwing the rattles out of their prams and writs into Court. Selfish .........s.

19-06-2020, 03:24 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53111932?fbclid=IwAR1Lg-P5QzV3WLbLxWnTSqrrSI7R_Jf1SkQ4o8eIjBhkyvhC77MGLOZJ BhE

BBC have posted this!

Aww man, Brokeback is seething lol

StevesFamau5
19-06-2020, 03:26 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThis needs to be ended ASAP. Clubs are struggling to stay afloat and all because two utterly selfish clubs are refusing to accept their fate.

I am beginning to hate the Jambos more and more every day. Partick can bolt as well, wee daft hipster club.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Tug Wilson
19-06-2020, 03:27 PM
It is a while since I worked as a court runner, but a Court of Session Initial Writ/Petition will have 3 parts (if memory serves me right). The first bit will describe the history of the case. Who did/said what. The 2nd part will be the legal basis for the claim (iirc called the Pleas in Law). That is where the Pursuer/Petitioner sets out why they have a case. Finally, the conclusion part which is what they want done to restore justice as they see it. For example, in this case reinstatement or compensation.

The SPFL have 7 days to lodge Defences/Answers but these can be skeletal in nature. These will agreed the bits of the 1st part of the Initial Writ/Petition that are not considered contentious but amend any bits of history they disagree on. The 2nd part will probably simply read Denied to each Plea. And finally it will rebut the 3rd part as unsubstantiated by the Pleas.

That will be enough to protect the SPFL's position.

Then starts the laborious task of each side lodging their productions to prove their claims or rebut the other side.

I suspect that in a complex case such as this one, we will not see a resolution for some time.

The SPFL have to crack on regardless. Get the fixtures out and plan for the start of the Premiership.

Reckon Hearts will leave any Interdict to halt the start to much close to the 1 August for maximum effect. Like most threats it is more effective if not carried through and just left hanging. Once they play that card it could prove worthless.

There are lots of other legal routes and devices that both sides can utilise.

I wonder if Cove, Raith and Dundee United have grounds for a counterclaim against Hearts and Plastic Whistle for their attempt to stop their promotions.

GonzoReturns
19-06-2020, 03:28 PM
The SFA now need to step in and the remaining clubs need to put out a joint statement supporting the DU, RR and Cove telling Hearts and PT to continue with this will result in their membership being revoked.

19-06-2020, 03:32 PM
Hearts and Partick have already gone too far.They must be expelled.
Both will probably come back in a few years from the non leagues.
Stuff like this happens every season in leagues around the world.

19-06-2020, 03:33 PM
Breaking: The Ligue 1 relegation / non-relegation issue rumbles on, as the LFP, asked by the Conseil d'Etat to explore the possibility of 22 clubs, votes unanimously to stick to 20 clubs, saying 22 clubs is impossible due to calendar restrictions and TV rights.

Scotty Leither
19-06-2020, 03:35 PM

'Mon the 81%...

aljo7-0
19-06-2020, 03:37 PM
It is a while since I worked as a court runner, but a Court of Session Initial Writ/Petition will have 3 parts (if memory serves me right). The first bit will describe the history of the case. Who did/said what. The 2nd part will be the legal basis for the claim (iirc called the Pleas in Law). That is where the Pursuer/Petitioner sets out why they have a case. Finally, the conclusion part which is what they want done to restore justice as they see it. For example, in this case reinstatement or compensation.

The SPFL have 7 days to lodge Defences/Answers but these can be skeletal in nature. These will agreed the bits of the 1st part of the Initial Writ/Petition that are not considered contentious but amend any bits of history they disagree on. The 2nd part will probably simply read Denied to each Plea. And finally it will rebut the 3rd part as unsubstantiated by the Pleas.

That will be enough to protect the SPFL's position.

Then starts the laborious task of each side lodging their productions to prove their claims or rebut the other side.

I suspect that in a complex case such as this one, we will not see a resolution for some time.

The SPFL have to crack on regardless. Get the fixtures out and plan for the start of the Premiership.

Reckon Hearts will leave any Interdict to halt the start to much close to the 1 August for maximum effect. Like most threats it is more effective if not carried through and just left hanging. Once they play that card it could prove worthless.

There are lots of other legal routes and devices that both sides can utilise.

I wonder if Cove, Raith and Dundee United have grounds for a counterclaim against Hearts and Plastic Whistle for their attempt to stop their promotions.

As soon as they lose any money due to the action of Hearts and Partick they could. a the moment I suspect they will only be able to claim legal fees in defending the action

19-06-2020, 03:37 PM
The SFA now need to step in and the remaining clubs need to put out a joint statement supporting the DU, RR and Cove telling Hearts and PT to continue with this will result in their membership being revoked.

Absolutely, every other club needs to stand by united, Raith and Cove. Absolutely disgusting what Hearts and Thistle are doing here.

19-06-2020, 03:39 PM

Absolutely,

I'd prefer if Hibs were the ones to release this joint statement also. Just for laugh sakes.

MagicSwirlingShip
19-06-2020, 03:39 PM
Budge is off her rocker.

Advocates fairness but pushes for clubs who actually win football matches to be punished.

19-06-2020, 03:40 PM
Not inconceivable that Hearts could find themselves liable for the legal costs of opposing parties as well as their own.
I would have said that it's highly probable that any club having to fork out legal fees will be chasing Hearts to get it back....

19-06-2020, 03:42 PM
I don’t think so either.

Inverness and Dundee have had a year to prepare for this, Hearts are still blaming everyone and anyone for the mess they are in. Until the address where they’ve gone wrong I don’t think they’ll see much improvement.Thinking along the same lines, but surely Budge will just threaten to beat somebody up if they fail to get promoted?

Especially if she spends a fortune specifically to win the Championship but fails.

19-06-2020, 03:42 PM
[/B]As soon as they lose any money due to the action of Hearts and Partick they could. a the moment I suspect they will only be able to claim legal fees in defending the action

Well, if the Fartz and PT are looking at 10m for their claim against the SPFL, it`s only fair that DU/RR/CR should claim 15m against Hearts and PT

Green Blood
19-06-2020, 03:43 PM
Budge is off her rocker.

Advocates fairness but pushes for clubs who actually win football matches to be punished.

Lunatics are running the asylum. This is going to blow up in their face big time. She'll be in her glass conservatory greeting her eyes out saying what have I done, lots of tears and snotters in the Budge house. Her hubby needs to put her straight to bed and phone the SPFL and apologise for her actions!

19-06-2020, 03:45 PM
I’d give them close of play Monday to withdraw the action and repay these clubs their costs or we move to a vote to withdraw their memberships.

19-06-2020, 03:46 PM
Budge is off her rocker.

I said a couple of weeks ago that I didn't understand the blind panic and desperation pouring out of them. No team wants relegation but it's not the end of the world (though it's staring to look like it may be for them).

19-06-2020, 03:47 PM
I said a couple of weeks ago that I didn't understand the blind panic and desperation pouring out of them. No team wants relegation but it's not the end of the world (though it's staring to look like it may be for them).

Admin 2 looming perhaps

19-06-2020, 03:50 PM

Agreed. Take whatever bitterness or grievance you have and use it as fuel to win the league and come back stronger. Or your club can act like complete fannies.

19-06-2020, 03:53 PM

Bye bye Jam Tarts

19-06-2020, 03:59 PM
I’d give them close of play Monday to withdraw the action and repay these clubs their costs or we move to a vote to withdraw their memberships.

Seconded.

19-06-2020, 04:05 PM
Seeing the statement from the 3 promoted clubs makese think we should set up our own competition to rival Keekboak's proposed solidarity cup, but only with clubs who are in the right.

We could call it the SPFL...

Man Down Under
19-06-2020, 04:06 PM
As someone mentioned before, if Hearts can take the SPFL to court, every team in the Scottish leagues can.

Anyone could have potentially gained points on the team above them, therefore every one potentially lost out on money, doesn't matter how much each team lost respective to each other, the law is concerned about how it happened.

It's like saying stealing a wallet isn't theft because robbing a bank is worse.

Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk

Green Blood
19-06-2020, 04:07 PM

Goes to show how precarious their financial position must be. They are closer to being skint than we realise!

19-06-2020, 04:08 PM
Seconded.

Thirded lol

19-06-2020, 04:15 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/m000k2vs 1h21m in.

Thanks, kick them out. Make an example of them otherwise clubs like them will just go around breaking any rules they like.

19-06-2020, 04:16 PM
Goes to show how precarious their financial position must be. They are closer to being skint than we realise!
I think they are closer to being skint than their Kickback fans realise, for sure.

19-06-2020, 04:17 PM

And maybe a claim for loss of season ticket sales , match sponsorship etc due to uncertainty caused by the legal petition

19-06-2020, 04:22 PM
I have a feeling Partick Thistle will walk away from this. If they had any sense they would.

19-06-2020, 04:23 PM
I have a feeling Partick Thistle will walk away from this. If they had any sense they would.That would be fun to watch.

19-06-2020, 04:26 PM
Budge is off her rocker.

And along with Rangers and Inverness was plotting before the Good Friday to do it. Long before anything 'unfair' was done to them.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/morton-chief-trashes-inverness-null-22014426

19-06-2020, 04:27 PM
United could legitimately claim that this is preventing them signing players and putting them at a competitive disadvantage for next season.

19-06-2020, 04:28 PM
I have a feeling Partick Thistle will walk away from this. If they had any sense they would.

If papers have been lodged with the court, then they’re in and liable now anyway I’d have thought. The three clubs named and the SPFL have now had to take legal advice and a loss in the case would surely see those costs claimed back by the ‘defendants’?

19-06-2020, 04:30 PM
United could legitimately claim that this is preventing them signing players and putting them at a competitive disadvantage for next season.

Good point

19-06-2020, 04:31 PM
Lunatics are running the asylum. This is going to blow up in their face big time. She'll be in her glass conservatory greeting her eyes out saying what have I done, lots of tears and snotters in the Budge house. Her hubby needs to put her straight to bed and phone the SPFL and apologise for her actions!

Who'd have thought she could have had got someone worse than Craig Levein pulling the strings. Levein left on 31st May and I think Leslie Deans must have taken over on 1st June. 😂😂😂

19-06-2020, 04:35 PM
Had a gander at the hearts kickback thing just now, first time I've looked there in weeks. They are in for quite a shock over there.
Bunker mentality in full view 🤪

19-06-2020, 04:35 PM

But they have Mr Anderson to bail them out, as Hearts are so important to the "community". Too stupid to go bust.

19-06-2020, 04:36 PM

All along Budge was saying no club should be disadvantaged. Obviously was being flexible with the truth and she really meant Hearts shouldn't be disadvantaged, any other club can shove it.

19-06-2020, 04:41 PM
Had a gander at the hearts kickback thing just now, first time I've looked there in weeks. They are in for quite a shock over there.
Bunker mentality in full view ��

Well with their weekends free until at least October (or longer if they get themselves kicked out) they might as well play golf.

19-06-2020, 04:44 PM
But they have Mr Anderson to bail them out, as Hearts are so important to the "community". Too stupid to go bust.

I actually think he has been their problem.
They now think they’re invincible and have crackpots Budge and Deans leading the charge guided by upset blubbering deranged jambo fans.

19-06-2020, 04:44 PM
Budge is making a complete fool of herself here.

She is way out of her depth.

Love it.

19-06-2020, 04:46 PM

:agree: Hearts or someone of a Hearts persuasion has financially induced Partick to break the SFA rules. That's got to be another offence the SFA could censure Hearts for. Expel them for that alone.

19-06-2020, 04:48 PM
Bought a Euromillions ticket for tonight. Like any maroon balloon, I'm convinced that I'm going to win. Most of the winnings will go to Hibs but some will be reserved for 3 taking Fartz to court lol

19-06-2020, 04:51 PM
I think Hearts will be told behind closed
doors to step back by both the SPFL and the SFA , or face the consequences of their actions.
They will imo but without any compensation, as it should be as they voted democratically to end the season.

19-06-2020, 05:05 PM
Always thought Budge would back off legal action. Astounded she pursued it. This could well be her last in a very long line of mistakes. Hearts have hit the self-destruct button big time.

19-06-2020, 05:10 PM
Always thought Budge would back off legal action. Astounded she pursued it. This could well be her last in a very long line of mistakes. Hearts have hit the self-destruct button big time.
Her belligerence and lack of joined up thinking has made it difficult to find a compromise which won't make the governing bodies look like they have caved in. Lovely stuff.......

19-06-2020, 05:13 PM
You have to wonder who has been advising her.

Brummie_Hibs
19-06-2020, 05:19 PM
This is David Koresh levels of self-fulfilling apocolypse from Budge and her followers. She is indeed Waco.

aljo7-0
19-06-2020, 05:40 PM
You have to wonder who has been advising her.
I think there must be 3 prime suspects -

1. The trophy less, Natural Order footballing guru that is Craig Levein
2. The property solicitor genius that is Les Deans, or
3. Fozzy bear from the Muppets

it simply has to be one of these great minds https://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhDwAPANEAAP///729vVn/yAAAACH/C05FVFNDQVBFMi4wAwEAAAAh/sFodHRwOi8vd3d3LnJ0bHNvZnQuY29tL2FuaW1hZ2ljLwoKQ3J lYXRlZCB3aXRoIEFuaW1hZ2ljIEdJRiBWIDEuMjEKYnkgUmlna HQgdG8gTGVmdCBTb2Z0d2FyZSBJbmMuCgpUbyBzdXBwcmVzcyB 0aGlzIG1lc3NhZ2UgaW4gdGhlIHJlZ2lzdGVyZWQgdmVyc2lvb gp1bmNoZWNrICJPcHRpb25zIHwgQW5pbWFnaWMgY29tbWVudCB mcmFtZSIKACH5BAkeAAEALAAAAAAPAA8AAAI6jD2Zx5EC4WIjW nmqeFIPtElh GnX SiqulUDALyw7LozHM/tdveuw5PlfsAWjvMBtRQYiqnTyKgaBQAh QQJHgABACwAAAAADwAPAAACOYw9mceRAuFiI1p5qnhbbtSF3OB cplQpqrqlADC88Ju6M023G86nZRzD Uot2SiDUmAomsik4VA1CgAh QQJHgABACwAAAAADwAPAAACOow9mceRAuFiI1p5qnhSD7RJYfh p1/koqrpVAwC8sOy6MxzP7Xb3rsOT5X7AFo7zAbUUGIqp08ioGgUA IfkECR4AAQAsAAAAAA8ADwAAAjqMPZnHkQLhYkM8WcfJ0nbtRK KoVeNpZcqqpBYADHAMqy9d166M41ko49F odTsAiqyJI1LZNJwrBoFACH5BAkeAAEALAAAAAAPAA8AAAI6jD 2Zx5EC4WIjWnmqeFIPtElh GnX SiqulUDALyw7LozHM/tdveuw5PlfsAWjvMBtRQYiqnTyKgaBQAh QQJHgABACwAAAAADwAPAAACOow9mceRAuFiQzxZx8nSdu1Eoqh V42llyqqkFgAMcAyrL13XrozjWSjj0X6h1OwCKrIkjUtk0nCsG gUAIfkECR4AAQAsAAAAAA8ADwAAAjqMPZnHkQLhYiNaeap4Ug 0SWH4adf5KKq6VQMAvLDsujMcz 12967Dk V wBaO8wG1FBiKqdPIqBoFADs=

19-06-2020, 05:56 PM
I think they are closer to being skint than their Kickback fans realise, for sure.

I wonder what Benny factor Anderson thinks of this. Could it be he won’t keep finding hertz huge losses. Maybe this is driving budges desperate action. They will be bricking themselves now. The SPFL lawyers,the promoted three and I’m sure Celtic will not accept the season being delayed. Great fun. Where’s the popcorn.