View Full Version : Jambos Legal Challenge

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

14-07-2020, 09:32 PM
Apparently when she took over she was asked "Will you be Ann, the chairwoman to take us to European football, bring us the biggest stand in the capital city and make us a well run, respectable football club?" and she responded "I Winnie".

14-07-2020, 09:39 PM
I can’t see them joining the Northern Ireland league, I think their sights are set further afield. This is how I see next season going for them;

Atlantic League Season 20/21
Final Table

Isle of Man United (champions)
Finisterre
Bermuda Triangle XI
St Kilda United
Craggy Island over 80s (relegation playoff)
Heart of Midlothian FC (relegated)

Relegated from the Atlantic League to the Nor Loch Conference

Season 2021/22 kicks off with

Hearts v Captains Cabin
Links United v Hearts
Hearts v Salvesen
Penicuik v Hearts
Hearts v The Clerry Jungle
The Gunner v Hearts

I dont fancy Robbie's chances....

Chorley Hibee
14-07-2020, 09:45 PM
Read that article as well. Was going to post the link. Total class.

My own side Chorley's statement (at the time we were the only club in the National League tiers being relegated).

https://www.chorleyfc.com/2020/06/22/jamie-vermiglio-off-season-plans/

14-07-2020, 09:45 PM
Does anyone know how many pairs of gloves are lying on Gorgie Rd? Every other post on Brokeback says "right, that's it, the gloves are off"

14-07-2020, 09:46 PM
Right, who had 'incredulous' on the Statement Bingo?

Methinks "Mrs Doctor 'successful businesswoman' Budge" has swallowed a dictionary.Their toast with 'I can't believe it's not butter' spread has just landed face down on the carpet.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

14-07-2020, 09:53 PM
I said weeks ago that Karma hadn't finished with Hearts yet.

14-07-2020, 09:57 PM
The Ann Budge era of Hearts has been subject to some quite genuinely appalling decision making and leadership. This may end up being the worst of the lot.

14-07-2020, 10:02 PM
I said weeks ago that Karma hadn't finished with Hearts yet.Karma doesn't come into it.

hibby rae
14-07-2020, 10:06 PM
Well JKB Meltdown got updated an hour ago, and it's wonderful. Too many to pick from.

https://twitter.com/JKBmeltdown/status/1283146402479124483

https://twitter.com/JKBmeltdown/status/1283144584114077697;

14-07-2020, 10:07 PM
"incredulous

/ɪnˈkrɛdjʊləs/

adjective

(of a person or their manner) unwilling or unable to believe something"

Unwilling or unable?

Unwilling to believe. Hearts have fans willed themselves to believe weird stuff in the recent past i.e. Romanov bringing The Champions League trophy to a dark, little, footballing back-water like Georgie. They didn't all believe it but some of them did "Believe".

They also willed themselves not to believe Romanov would run them into the ground even though they were told.

Unable to believe just suggests they can't be bothered to read, or feel they shouldn't be beholden to, the rules of the football association they are members of.

Probably a mixture of the last paragraph there - huvny read the rules or should be above them with a pinch of the roaster "believes".

I'd throw a large to heavy book at them, at least a chunky one.

Incredulous Jambos, there's a lot of them around.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Hibiza
14-07-2020, 10:07 PM
Mrs Budgie , enjoy your pie and bovril at Arbroath( no disrespect Arbroath

14-07-2020, 10:13 PM
Mrs Budgie , enjoy your pie and bovril at Arbroath( no disrespect ArbroathNice chippies in Arbroath.

14-07-2020, 10:15 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200714/9d39748184a5bce091d509c7e4a44b0d.plist

Did they or did they not break the rules?

Anyone in Edinburgh South who votes for this guy might want to ask questions.

Did you ignore the rules or not?
Did you break rules 78/99 or not?
Why are you wasting peoples time on this?
Why do I vote for you?

proud_and_green
14-07-2020, 10:16 PM
I find the statements incredible. They are reminiscent of Keeganesque rants, instead of firing off statements from the hip, they really should take a wee seat, put the kettle on and allow themselves 10 minutes to think. One of the things they should think on is 'what do we want to achieve with a statement'.
Their mistake, I think, is that they are preaching to the converted, that is hearts fans, when they really should be trying to court the fans of other clubs - that ship sailed a long time ago though, the boards of other clubs, and the governing bodies.
Instead they just rant incoherently like a spurned lover accusing everyone and everything of being wrong and it being unfair and of their incredulity and without actually providing any reasons or evidence to support their case.
There is a great saying which they should pay attention to 'it is better to keep your mouth closed and be thought a fool, than to open it and remove all doubt'.

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

hibby rae
14-07-2020, 10:21 PM
I think the ones about the Somme were my favourite. Classics of the genre.

Ah I think you mean this one:

"Let’s not forget that exactly 104 years ago this week at the Somme, Hearts men kept going, refusing to give up and fighting to the end,despite their suffering. We, and I mean all of us, should honour their memory and do exactly the same. We will never give up!"

Special mention for this:

"You’re not telling me that the SPFL haven’t intentionally chosen VE Day to stick it to us. To a club that has given more than any other to this country’s cause.""

14-07-2020, 10:21 PM
they really should be trying to court the fans of other clubs - that ship sailed a long time ago

1880's?

14-07-2020, 10:23 PM

Why do I vote for you?

He is my MP - never voted for him.

He visited the house pre last election and asked if he could rely on our votes - My wife told him he might want to disappear sharpish as I was due back in 5 mins.

Only a complete cock would be pictured wearing a Union Jack suit.

eezyrider
14-07-2020, 10:24 PM
They are clearly deluded over there. Talk about whistling in the dark. Had a look over there at KB and it seems they think this has played into their hands. For example:

"Does this count as contempt of court? It seems like they're attempting to interfere with the process."

"They are ****ting it. They know we have a very strong case.
Looks like it could be back to the COS."

"Lord Clark must be desperate to get this back to his court room."

"I feel equally strongly regarding this latest move by the SFA to issue a Notice of Complaint. IMHO yet another serious error of judgement. "

"This could well be the final roll of the dice for the SPFL/SFA."

FFS

EZ

14-07-2020, 10:27 PM
Over on kickback Saughton Jambo has delivered another message from Leslie Deans, it’s another cracker!!

This after Leslie had promised not to have his words of wisdom posted again after he was called out for talking utter pish time and time again. When will this angry little man learn?

14-07-2020, 10:29 PM
Over on kickback Saughton Jambo has delivered another message from Leslie Deans, it’s another cracker!!

This after Leslie had promised not to have his words of wisdom posted again after he was called out for talking utter pish time and time again. When will this angry little man learn?How dare you comment on his comment about never commenting again.

northgreen24
14-07-2020, 10:30 PM
The Oracle that is LD has given his take ........through SJ off course sure the media will put this on every back page not

It is with complete astonishment that I learn the SFA have charged the clubs with having the temerity to defend themselves in the Court of Session. This action is nothing more than a blatant and unsubtle attempt to influence the outcome of the arbitration tribunal. The SFA are attempting to pressurise the tribunal members to find against the clubs. Have the clubs accepted there is a breach of article 99? Even if such a breach has taken place , why are the SFA attempting to interfere with administration of justice?. Do they think they are above Scotland's supreme civil court?
Why could this not have been left until after the proceedings are terminated?

It would seem that their actions are an attempt to undermine the courts authority and the judicial process. That is tantamount to contempt of court which is a criminal offence.

Any finding against the clubs will inevitably be viewed as tainted. One wonders what kind of message that sends about Scottish football and Scotland as a whole?

Leslie Deans

14-07-2020, 10:36 PM
The Oracle that is LD has given his take ........through SJ off course sure the media will put this on every back page not

It is with complete astonishment that I learn the SFA have charged the clubs with having the temerity to defend themselves in the Court of Session. This action is nothing more than a blatant and unsubtle attempt to influence the outcome of the arbitration tribunal. The SFA are attempting to pressurise the tribunal members to find against the clubs. Have the clubs accepted there is a breach of article 99? Even if such a breach has taken place , why are the SFA attempting to interfere with administration of justice?. Do they think they are above Scotland's supreme civil court?

It would seem that their actions are an attempt to undermine the courts authority and the judicial process. That is tantamount to contempt of court which is a criminal offence.

Any finding against the clubs will inevitably be viewed as tainted. One wonders what kind of message that sends about Scottish football and Scotland as a whole?

Leslie Deans

"How dare they take us to task for completely ignoring a set of rules we have signed up for and not following due process, we are clearly above following the set guidelines that all clubs have to follow, it's just not on, we are being victimised and oppressed here, don't they realise if it wasn't for us it would be the German Football Association"

KingPat4
14-07-2020, 10:37 PM
Relegated from the Atlantic League to the Nor Loch Conference

Season 2021/22 kicks off with

Hearts v Captains Cabin
Links United v Hearts
Hearts v Salvesen
Penicuik v Hearts
Hearts v The Clerry Jungle
The Gunner v Hearts

I dont fancy Robbie's chances....

Keep Penicuik Athletic out of this. We are a bigger club than some League Two sides and do want to associate with HOMOFC in any way.

14-07-2020, 10:43 PM

Leslie Deans

Where to start with this babbling nonsense.
I'll settle for the bit in bold. Hearts were not defending themselves in the Court of Session. On the contrary, Hearts brought an action and forced the SPFL to defend themselves in the COS, not to mention the promoted teams

14-07-2020, 11:05 PM
The Oracle that is LD has given his take ........through SJ off course sure them media will put this on every back page not

Leslie Deans

Dearie me, it sounds like his head is about to explode. They're getting more like Sevco every day, spouting incoherent ramblings and blaming everyone else for their predicament. They are blind to the fact that they have caused it all themselves; from being clearly the worst team in the league through to the complete mismanagement of the club by Budge.

If they keep this nonsense up, the self destruct button is not far away from being pressed.

Fergos
14-07-2020, 11:18 PM
Does anyone know how many pairs of gloves are lying on Gorgie Rd? Every other post on Brokeback says "right, that's it, the gloves are off"

GGTTH :flag:

Victor
14-07-2020, 11:26 PM
This is seriously now beyond belief. Everybody on Hibs.Net and the dogs in the street knew that the SFA rules of association made it clear that any dispute should be taken to arbitration and not to the law courts. However, Hearts, it would seem, either did not know this (ignorance is no defence) or chose to ignore it. They now find it ‘incredulous’ that the SFA have charged them. Are they really that stupid, or just believe that any action they take is justified, because they were ‘treated unfairly’? Will wait to see what their defence will be. Obviously Mr. Deans will have them claim that the SPFL took them to Court and they were the defenders. We are now truly entering the Twilight Zone.

14-07-2020, 11:42 PM
Tears and snotters don’t show on a maroon jersey!

15-07-2020, 12:42 AM
Where to start with this babbling nonsense.
I'll settle for the bit in bold. Hearts were not defending themselves in the Court of Session. On the contrary, Hearts brought an action and forced the SPFL to defend themselves in the COS, not to mention the promoted teams

Babbling nonsense is the politest term that could be used.

He’s clearly in awe of ‘the court’ but seems to have completely forgotten the case is no longer in the CoS so quite how any action by the SFA could be in contempt is a mystery known only to him.

Their responses to every action (or should I reaction to their own actions) are becoming ever more surreal.

15-07-2020, 01:07 AM

Leslie Deans

Anyone with a modicum of legal experience would've easily interpreted the SFA rules and realised Lord Clark would have to pass the case over to arbitration and would have warned Budge of the risks and potential outcomes of trying to bypass the arbitration process.

Another success chalked up for the legal eagle. 😂😂😂

15-07-2020, 02:13 AM
Anyone with a modicum of legal experience would've easily interpreted the SFA rules and realised Lord Clark would have to pass the case over to arbitration and would have warned Budge of the risks and potential outcomes of trying to bypass the arbitration process.

Another success chalked up for the legal eagle. 😂😂😂

All that is required is common sense and a reasonable amount of Intelligence.

15-07-2020, 03:36 AM
Any points deduction just adds more pressure for robbie, just imagine a 15 points deduction in a 27 game season.

15-07-2020, 05:18 AM
Any points deduction just adds more pressure for robbie, just imagine a 15 points deduction in a 27 game season.

I think a points deduction would only spur them on. A fine and transfer embargo so they're stuck with the utter dross they have now would be better

15-07-2020, 05:26 AM

Leslie DeansFfs. Next he’ll be on a telly advert telling everyone to send £2 a month along with the donkeys and snow leopards.

InchHibby
15-07-2020, 05:27 AM
This is seriously now beyond belief. Everybody on Hibs.Net and the dogs in the street knew that the SFA rules of association made it clear that any dispute should be taken to arbitration and not to the law courts. However, Hearts, it would seem, either did not know this (ignorance is no defence) or chose to ignore it. They now find it ‘incredulous’ that the SFA have charged them. Are they really that stupid, or just believe that any action they take is justified, because they were ‘treated unfairly’? Will wait to see what their defence will be. Obviously Mr. Deans will have them claim that the SPFL took them to Court and they were the defenders. We are now truly entering the Twilight Zone.

I tend to believe they chose to ignore it because of their sheer arrogance as a club who think they are above the law. I only hope that their punishment is as severe as the damage they have brought to Scottish Football.

15-07-2020, 05:32 AM
I tend to believe they chose to ignore it because of their sheer arrogance as a club who think they are above the law. I only hope that their punishment is as severe as the damage they have brought to Scottish Football.This for me is crucial. The ill feeling and negative publicity caused as a direct result of their histrionics will have done untold damage to the Scottish game. Even the content of their action - cancel relegation or £8m. Who do they think they are?

I hope they get hammered.

15-07-2020, 05:51 AM
All the Jambos were bleating "see you in court" while posting wee videos of themselves in suits etc while we all said it was against the rules. Did they listen? No they lapped it up.

Now they're outraged at the SFA and bleating "back to court it is".

Thick doesn't even begin to cover it.

15-07-2020, 06:09 AM
I think a points deduction would only spur them on. A fine and transfer embargo so they're stuck with the utter dross they have now would be better

If they were deducted 15 points they'd probably have to win every game to get automatic promotion in a 27 league game season.

15-07-2020, 06:35 AM
Why would an oddball like Leslie Deans issue statements through an oddball poster On JKB when he can post as often as he likes on an open message board?

If I was a betting man I’d wager that Saughton Jambo is Leslie Deans himself.

15-07-2020, 06:38 AM

Leslie Deans

Quite interesting. Not the LD grand standing press release (as it adds nothing and is just full of emotion) but it was posted by the once untouchable Saughton Jambo 9 hours ago. In that time on a super dupper mega thread on kickback only 3 people have commented on it and one person have a right go back at LD for the lack of any new info.

It appears even the deluded masses on kickback have had enough of the Edinburgh south estate agent.

15-07-2020, 06:39 AM
If they were deducted 15 points they'd probably have to win every game to get automatic promotion in a 27 league game season.

That's not going to pass without Hearts taking it to arbitration (via the courts of course) :greengrin

Budge and Hearts are so petty and arrogant, you can see them taking every single thing they don't like to court from now on. Red card - to arbitration, goal chalked off - to Lord Clark, pen not give - court of human rights.

15-07-2020, 06:51 AM
Not one for quoting posts but just wanted to send my thanks to Leslie Dean's & Saughton Jambo for making this song work, every single time they go to their keyboards :)

Hearts & Partick breach rule 78....To misquote the 90s pop group Steps and their chart topping hit 5-6-7-8

http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2020/07/14/hearts-could-see-scottish-fa-membership-revoked-following-charge-from-court-of-session/

My Saughton Jambo baby is drivin' me crazy
And Leslie Deans the lawyer - my court room date
My 4 foot Seven romeo, a Jambo Gett from head to toe
You got it wrong, gona sing this song:
Why breach 78?

15-07-2020, 06:51 AM
Why would an oddball like Leslie Deans issue statements through an oddball poster On JKB when he can post as often as he likes on an open message board?

Keep your money in your pocket. They’re two different people. Deans probably considers football forums beneath his dignity and that getting his man to relay his nonsense gives it some sort of gravitas. As north green 24, says, they are definitely cooling towards him.

15-07-2020, 07:01 AM
Babbling nonsense is the politest term that could be used.

He’s clearly in awe of ‘the court’ but seems to have completely forgotten the case is no longer in the CoS so quite how any action by the SFA could be in contempt is a mystery known only to him.

Their responses to every action (or should I reaction to their own actions) are becoming ever more surreal.

Surreal to any normal person but when you are in the gorgie bubble they have their own version of reality. Very similar to sevco where they can lash out at everybody, break any rule they want and don’t expect any sanctions. It went beyond belief months ago. Unfortunately they have had guys like English peddling this delusional nonsense for them so we’ve had to listen to this garbage for months.

15-07-2020, 07:07 AM
All the Jambos were bleating "see you in court" while posting wee videos of themselves in suits etc while we all said it was against the rules. Did they listen? No they lapped it up.

Now they're outraged at the SFA and bleating "back to court it is".

Thick doesn't even begin to cover it.

The irony is that had they beaten st mirrren we would never had to suffer months on these delusional ramblings and budge and her loonies would have been telling them to move on. I suppose once you go all in on an illusion you are stuck with it.

15-07-2020, 07:07 AM
Has there ever been a more a more shambolic and pitiful episode by one club in Scottish football history? They are a complete laughing stock. In their head it's Scottish football (SFA and SPFL) that are the laughing stock. They just can't see the woods for the trees.

15-07-2020, 07:11 AM
Surreal to any normal person but when you are in the gorgie bubble they have their own version of reality. Very similar to sevco where they can lash out at everybody, break any rule they want and don’t expect any sanctions. It went beyond belief months ago. Unfortunately they have had guys like English peddling this delusional nonsense for them so we’ve had to listen to this garbage for months.

Thing is when others have interjected and made comment on their stance etc Budge and co have taken offence like it’s their platform and their platform only.

Time and time again, statement after statement, contradiction after contradiction she spouted her pish!

Did she really expect the SFA and to a point the SPFL to sit back and just take it.

To think that their supporters can not comprehend why Utd, Raith and Cove aren’t getting a letter of complaint for going to court??

Won’t hold my breath but let’s hope the SFA do what is required and they get what’s coming.....

PS I hope PT suffer the same fate. They’ve got into bed with the devil and will suffer the consequences for doing so.

15-07-2020, 07:13 AM
This for me is crucial. The ill feeling and negative publicity caused as a direct result of their histrionics will have done untold damage to the Scottish game. Even the content of their action - cancel relegation or £8m. Who do they think they are
I hope they get hammered.

I don’t think they will get hammered. The sfa have to ensure that its tough enough to deter others from going to court but not too much to make them martyrs.
My guess will be a fine of around £250,000 and if they go to court again either kicked out the Scottish cup next season or the threat of demotion. Going to be really interesting to see what happens. We all want this nonsense finished with and I’m sure it he sfa/SPFL do too.

15-07-2020, 07:13 AM
Pipsqueak has squeaked again despite promising not to - joke of a man.

15-07-2020, 07:14 AM

Is it just me or does the name Saughton Jambo sound like an inmate of HMP Edinburgh?

15-07-2020, 07:15 AM
Is it just me or does the name Saughton Jambo sound like an inmate of HMP Edinburgh?

Would make sense for it to be Dean's then. Was he not embroiled in a criminal investigation?

15-07-2020, 07:16 AM
I don’t think they will get hammered. The sfa have to ensure that it tough enough to deter others from going to court but not too much to make them martyrs.
My guess will be a either a fine of around £250,000 and if they go to court again either kicked out the Scottish cup next season or the threat of demotion. Going to be really interesting to see what happens. We all want this nonsense finished with and I’m sure it he sfa/SPFL do too.

For me the fine should be a minimum of the legal costs incurred by Dundee Utd, Raith and Cove. I would then reimburse those clubs their outlay and any left over should be given to charity.

15-07-2020, 07:19 AM

He was outed on another thread around his crowd funding page. Posts were deleted that revealed his name. Believe it or not, there is more than one unhinged Nutter in the Jambo support.

For me the fine should be a minimum of the legal costs incurred by Dundee Utd, Raith and Cove. I would then reimburse those clubs their outlay and any left over should be given to charity.

Agreed. As long as it isn't left to Hearts to give to charity with their track record.

Thing is when others have interjected and made comment on their stance etc Budge and co have taken offence like it’s their platform and their platform only.

Time and time again, statement after statement, contradiction after contradiction she spouted her pish!

Did she really expect the SFA and to a point the SPFL to sit back and just take it.

To think that their supporters can not comprehend why Utd, Raith and Cove aren’t getting a letter of complaint for going to court??

Won’t hold my breath but let’s hope the SFA do what is required and they get what’s coming.....

PS I hope PT suffer the same fate. They’ve got into bed with the devil and will suffer the consequences for doing so.

In fairness to some jambos on kickback they realise that Utd and cove are respondents so them going to court they haven’t broken the rules. There is the odd poster now saying this is out of control and I’ve a feeling a few more will now say enough is enough like thistle fans are doing. I haven’t seen the few jambos I know since lockdown so will be interesting to see how they view it as they seem fairly knowledgeable about the inner working of the pbs. I can live with their ramblings,it’s the press repeating it though that really bugs me.

15-07-2020, 07:20 AM

Of course. Good point. I forgot about that.

Caversham Green
15-07-2020, 07:23 AM

Leslie Deans

That's quite an insult to the intelligence of the tribunal judges if he thinks the SFA's action is likely to influence them. For a qualified lawyer to suggest it is anything close to contempt of court is laughable (in fact if I was a bumptious idiot I'd say I was incredulous but I'm not so I won't).

One point that has been missed is that the rules say that a case can be taken to the CoS with the SFA's permission so the two clubs' first move should have been to ask for that permission. If their case was strong enough the SFA might well have given it and the case would be near conclusion, if it wasn't strong enough arbitration would have been started more than a week ago. Either they were badly advised or they believe themselves to be too important to follow the rules.

15-07-2020, 07:24 AM
In fairness to some jambos on kickback they realise that Utd and cove are respondents so them going to court so haven’t broken the rules. There is the odd poster now saying this is out of control and I’ve a feeling a few more will now say enough is enough like thistle fans are doing. I haven’t seen the few jambos I know since lockdown so will be interesting to see how they view it as they seem fairly knowledgeable about the inner working of the pbs. I can live with their ramblings,it’s the press repeating it though that really bugs me.

Your last sentence I think is the bit that’s annoyed most folk. The constant propaganda spouted by them via Budge and co has been very one sided!

I wonder if Budge will still go ahead with the interdict as a counter to this complaint

15-07-2020, 07:24 AM
Would make sense for it to be Dean's then. Was he not embroiled in a criminal investigation?

Money laundering in the Edinburgh property market. After several years the charges were dropped because of lack of evidence.

15-07-2020, 07:26 AM

Agreed. Hearts could be charged with a lot more than not following correct procedures. Bringing the game into disrepute, creating unnecessary costs for other clubs, attempted bribery, coercion, bullying, lying.

What is certain is that when Hearts get their fine of £XX,000 for cover the club's legal costs, they'll find is "incredulous" and threaten to go to court.

15-07-2020, 07:28 AM
Leslie Deans legal qualification on this is equivalent to the school janitor taking a physics class.

15-07-2020, 07:28 AM
That's quite an insult to the intelligence of the tribunal judges if he thinks the SFA's action is likely to influence them. For a qualified lawyer to suggest it is anything close to contempt of court is laughable (in fact if I was a bumptious idiot I'd say I was incredulous but I'm not so I won't).

One point that has been missed is that the rules say that a case can be taken to the CoS with the SFA's permission so the two clubs' first move should have been to ask for that permission. If their case was strong enough the SFA might well have given it and the case would be near conclusion, if it wasn't strong enough arbitration would have been started more than a week ago. Either they were badly advised or they believe themselves to be too important to follow the rules.

If they had read the rules they had signed up to they would and should have known this. Budges arrogance in all this will ultimately cost them (I hope it does anyway).

I am sure the SFA would have taken legal counsel prior to serving any complaint and I bet Budge had done so prior to this instead of squinting over it after too many gins!

15-07-2020, 07:48 AM
The best bit is that Budge is incredulous about the timing, they know they broke the rules but do not think they should be dealt with until the arbitration process has been complete. The failure to see that it was her taking the case to the CoS was the breech. The outcome of the two events are not connected but again she can’t see the woods for the trees.

15-07-2020, 07:52 AM

Why do I vote for you?

Red tory relies on the rugger &uggers of Morningside and middle class student squatter to get elected

Tug Wilson
15-07-2020, 08:07 AM
I have to admit that I didn't think that the SFA would take this course of action. Really thought that they would let arbitration take its course and then look to smooth things over from there.

It is quite a ballsy move from them.

In a game of chess one should always ask why an opponent has made a particular move. Hearts seem to ignore this rule at every turn.

It would seem to me that the compliance officer issuing this notice of complaint is designed to 1. show that the SFA/SPFL are not taking this lying down and 2. telling Hearts to forget about going back to court if arbitration does not go their way.

I find it incredulous that the deluded masses on JKB seem to think that this move is a sign of weakness/fear from the SFA/SPFL and that they think going back to court is the answer.

They still need permission from the SFA to take this to court. They don't have this. So they would be committing the same offence again and inviting a further charge with a more severe punishment.

They think that they are on a crusade. More like the Charge of Light Brigade. That didn't end well!

Hillsidehibby
15-07-2020, 08:23 AM

Saughton Jambo is the guy LD sends to sit in the flats for sale to welcome viewers. Raging that he has to give up his Sunday afternoons and no one turns up.

15-07-2020, 08:27 AM
Sick of the whole thing. Throw them out and promote teams up the way from each division. Let Brora and Kelty okay off to see who replaced the team in Div3 and boot the tarts into the lowland league. They and they alone have caused this cluster ****

15-07-2020, 08:31 AM
Sick of the whole thing. Throw them out and promote teams up the way from each division. Let Brora and Kelty okay off to see who replaced the team in Div3 and boot the tarts into the lowland league. They and they alone have caused this cluster ****

Partick Thistle are a club I quite like but absolutely shockingly run and have been for a while. Utterly naive and foolish getting into bed with that cluster**** from Gorgie. Happily swap them both with Kelty and Brora.

malcolm
15-07-2020, 08:37 AM

Leslie Deans

The court bounced the case back to the warm embrace of the processes and rules of the football authorities. A comment was made about the most severe level of sanction that such process could apply but not the rules or process itself. So the application of the rules and process should have been no surprise in particular with the need to shut the door on future chaos that not not pursuing them could encourage. An obvious and important message to Scottish football. :wink:

Clearly though hearts are the hobby horse that Deans was thrown from when previously he rode it dangerously close to oblivion. He saw his chance to climb on this tainted mount once more but for his health (you can imagine his blood pressure boiling) he really needs to get off now. Perhaps after climbing up again with a view of the saddle he felt the adulation of the credulous that was too tempting to let go of ....so he blusters out yet another comical masterpiece.

15-07-2020, 08:55 AM
I have to admit that I didn't think that the SFA would take this course of action. Really thought that they would let arbitration take its course and then look to smooth things over from there.

It is quite a ballsy move from them.

In a game of chess one should always ask why an opponent has made a particular move. Hearts seem to ignore this rule at every turn.

It would seem to me that the compliance officer issuing this notice of complaint is designed to 1. show that the SFA/SPFL are not taking this lying down and 2. telling Hearts to forget about going back to court if arbitration does not go their way.

I find it incredulous that the deluded masses on JKB seem to think that this move is a sign of weakness/fear from the SFA/SPFL and that they think going back to court is the answer.

They still need permission from the SFA to take this to court. They don't have this. So they would be committing the same offence again and inviting a further charge with a more severe punishment.

They think that they are on a crusade. More like the Charge of Light Brigade. That didn't end well!

I don’t think the compliance officer has done anything designed to do anything.

The M8 alliance have broken the rules, the SFA have quite rightly pulled them up for it otherwise it would allow every club to just break them when they wanted. By not issuing them with a notice of complaint a precedent would have been set.

The timing isn’t really relevant either, they’re moaning about having to deal with the legal case at the same time but that’s in the hands of their QC so I don’t see why they can’t defend themselves at the same time.

hibby rae
15-07-2020, 08:55 AM
So, is it believed Leslie Deans is Saughton Jambo?

Because, having seen some of their posts, they can be a bit deranged.

15-07-2020, 08:57 AM
I thought the Leslie Deans thing was a joke and parody until he appeared on the BBC a few weeks ago spouting the same pish that was put on that site.

15-07-2020, 09:05 AM
Partick Thistle are a club I quite like but absolutely shockingly run and have been for a while. Utterly naive and foolish getting into bed with that cluster**** from Gorgie. Happily swap them both with Kelty and Brora.

Thing is that PT were acting with dignity through this crisis. They said they were unhappy but accepted the decision and were ready to get on with it, accepting the collective decision of the clubs.
What changed? Who gains by involving PT? In steps a mysterious benefactor to fund PT’s court case.

It looks to me like it has been some person or body closely associated with hahahahahearts that has stepped in and not for PT’s sake but to benefit hearts’ case. They would see that PT had a much stronger case for grievance, given the two points behind and game in hand scenario. That, in turn, they would hope to strengthen the pathetically week case of their own. Without that intervention I believe PT would have continued to act with dignity and ultimately gained the good will of other clubs.

Stranraer should definitely receive that good will and recognition in the future.

15-07-2020, 09:15 AM
Seeing a few posts about deducting points from them or demoting them for this breach of rules. I am pretty sure but happy to be corrected that the SFA has no power to do either of these things. The punishments available to them are fining, expulsion from the Scottish Cup and the ultimate is revoking their license. The cannot hand out a points deduction as this would need to be the SPFL that would do that. If their license is revoked they cannot play football, they cannot join another league under the SFAs jurisdiction. I think the best we can hope for from this hearing is a fine and a warning. I doubt they would chuck them out the cup but you never know.

15-07-2020, 09:16 AM
So, is it believed Leslie Deans is Saughton Jambo?

Because, having seen some of their posts, they can be a bit deranged.Two separate entities. SJ is to LD what Matt Hancock is to Bozo.

monarch
15-07-2020, 09:17 AM
Y
Red tory relies on the rugger &uggers of Morningside and middle class student squatter to get elected

Exactly. Kept in a job by tactical voting tories.

hibeerealist
15-07-2020, 09:22 AM
Thing is that PT were acting with dignity through this crisis. They said they were unhappy but accepted the decision and were ready to get on with it, accepting the collective decision of the clubs.
What changed? Who gains by involving PT? In steps a mysterious benefactor to fund PT’s court case.

It looks to me like it has been some person or body closely associated with hahahahahearts that has stepped in and not for PT’s sake but to benefit hearts’ case. They would see that PT had a much stronger case for grievance, given the two points behind and game in hand scenario. That, in turn, they would hope to strengthen the pathetically week case of their own. Without that intervention I believe PT would have continued to act with dignity and ultimately gained the good will of other clubs.

Stranraer should definitely receive that good will and recognition in the future.

Absolutely spot on and how PT never saw how they were being used is beyond belief!

15-07-2020, 09:23 AM
Ahab’s whale springs to mind and like the Peqoud, the jumbo’s ship is rapidly sinking.

Call me Ishmael.

“All my means are sane, my motive and my object mad”

15-07-2020, 09:31 AM
Y

Exactly. Kept in a job by tactical voting tories.

Not sure that’s close to being correct. His majority is over 11000.

mal
15-07-2020, 09:36 AM
Can a football club develop a personality disorder? Do these signs of Narcissistic Personality Disorder seem familiar?

Has a grandiose sense of self-importance (e.g.exaggerates achievements and talents, expects to be recognized as superior without commensurate achievements).
Is preoccupied with fantasies of unlimited success, power, brilliance, beauty, or ideal love.
Believes that he or she is "special" and unique and can only be understood by, or should associate with, other special or high-status people (or institutions).
Requires excessive admiration.
Has a sense of entitlement (i.e., unreasonable expectations of especially favorable treatment or automatic compliance with his or her expectations).
Is interpersonally exploitative (i.e., takes advantage of others to achieve his or her own ends).
Lacks empathy: is unwilling to recognize or identify with the feelings and needs of others.
Is often envious of others or believes that others are envious of him or her.
Shows arrogant, haughty behaviors or attitudes.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Narcissistic_personality_disorder#Signs_and_sympto ms

Good constituency MP by all accounts regardless of his dubious taste in fitba teams.

Caversham Green
Seeing a few posts about deducting points from them or demoting them for this breach of rules. I am pretty sure but happy to be corrected that the SFA has no power to do either of these things. The punishments available to them are fining, expulsion from the Scottish Cup and the ultimate is revoking their license. The cannot hand out a points deduction as this would need to be the SPFL that would do that. If their license is revoked they cannot play football, they cannot join another league under the SFAs jurisdiction. I think the best we can hope for from this hearing is a fine and a warning. I doubt they would chuck them out the cup but you never know.

I could see a hefty fine with most of it suspended for a year or something similar.

15-07-2020, 09:38 AM

Its true...checkout how low the Blue Tory and Orange Tory votes were. He gets hee gaw support in the traditional labour wards.

15-07-2020, 09:51 AM
I could see a hefty fine with most of it suspended for a year or something similar.

15-07-2020, 09:57 AM
Paul Reid makes a very valid point here:
https://twitter.com/PReidAdvocate/status/1283060550696603655?s=19

15-07-2020, 10:05 AM
Don’t care if it’s Hibs or Albion Rovers.....every single team should get dogs abuse from now on, they have all shat on us, I want 27 straight wins next season, shame and humiliate every opponent, no letting up, no mercy, minimum of 5 goal victories every week

There is going to be lot of disappointment over on Kickback next season but at least he has accepted it will be championship football so he is ahead of many over there.

15-07-2020, 10:08 AM
I don’t think the compliance officer has done anything designed to do anything.

The M8 alliance have broken the rules, the SFA have quite rightly pulled them up for it otherwise it would allow every club to just break them when they wanted. By not issuing them with a notice of complaint a precedent would have been set.

The timing isn’t really relevant either, they’re moaning about having to deal with the legal case at the same time but that’s in the hands of their QC so I don’t see why they can’t defend themselves at the same time.

My thoughts exactly. They fact they went to court means they broke rules they had signed off. The sfa couldn’t issue them with the complaint till legal proceedings were finished. It didn’t matter when it happened but it was always going to happen as you say to deter others.

15-07-2020, 10:16 AM

Paul Reid does not take into account that the SFA are instructed to do this by FIFA & UEFA policy re CAS.

Eaststand
15-07-2020, 10:32 AM

This would be just perfect.

A clear signal has too be sent out by the SFA that any clubs ignoring the rules has severe consequences.

Hertz and Partick should also be excluded from next seasons Scottish Cup too.

15-07-2020, 10:34 AM
Well JKB Meltdown got updated an hour ago, and it's wonderful. Too many to pick from.

https://twitter.com/JKBmeltdown/status/1283146402479124483

https://twitter.com/JKBmeltdown/status/1283144584114077697;

Absolute gold.

I tend to think JKB must be populated solely by 14 year olds, zoomers and Hibbys on the wind up. Then I remember that current Hearts owner and former owner Deans are worse than any of them.

I am incredulous that no one has talked some sense into these cretins yet. It is offensive of them to continue to pursue their own self interest when there are much more important things to worry about.

15-07-2020, 10:35 AM
Can a football club develop a personality disorder? Do these signs of Narcissistic Personality Disorder seem familiar?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Narcissistic_personality_disorder#Signs_and_sympto ms

Yes, that is them to a T. That's T for Tynie man syndrome.

15-07-2020, 10:50 AM
I thought the Leslie Deans thing was a joke and parody until he appeared on the BBC a few weeks ago spouting the same pish that was put on that site.

It's a shame the BBC have realised he's too much of a slaver even for Sportsound. I enjoyed hearing his squealing. 🐽 Just have to make do with his secretary's posts that get copied onto here.

15-07-2020, 10:51 AM
Love this response to the Leslie Dean cooment on Brokeback

At least 50 JKB members have made almost the exact same comments on here in the last 6 hours Mr Deans. your comments add nothing. Master of stating the bleeding obvious. Do the media even read your releases now ? Christ almighty man, if you joined the board and posted you still wouldn’t be the most legally savvy person on here. ( I dont mean it’s me by the way but there are at least 3 posters on here with a better handle on this than Leslie Deans has)

15-07-2020, 10:52 AM

He is my MP and I didnt vote for him.

But categorising Edinburgh South as you have there is entirely wrong - it also includes Gilmerton, The Inch, Gracemount, Burdiehouse, Moredun, Tollcross, and other areas not exactly known for rugby or middle class anythings........................

15-07-2020, 11:05 AM
Yes, that is them to a T. That's T for Tynie man syndrome.

Think the Old Firm suffer from it to.

15-07-2020, 11:10 AM

I think he’s a wee bit disingenuous with how he’s presented it though.

The bit he quotes stated that the extreme of the punishment possible could be considered unlawful, but that he doesn’t have sufficient information to say if that’s the case, and that it would need further legal discussion.

The SFA would have to show that any punishment is proportionate to the crime, so you’d probably say total expulsion was overly harsh, but a smaller punishment like a hefty fine or suspension from a cup competition was reasonable.

15-07-2020, 11:34 AM
I think he’s a wee bit disingenuous with how he’s presented it though.

The bit he quotes stated that the extreme of the punishment possible could be considered unlawful, but that he doesn’t have sufficient information to say if that’s the case, and that it would need further legal discussion.

The SFA would have to show that any punishment is proportionate to the crime, so you’d probably say total expulsion was overly harsh, but a smaller punishment like a hefty fine or suspension from a cup competition was reasonable.

I don't think that fining them would be any good, they would just get their big sugar daddy to pay it. Getting kicked out of the Scottish Cup for five seasons may waken them up a little but then again, the Brokebackers would be claiming "restraint of trade" or other such bullocks

15-07-2020, 11:41 AM
He is my MP and I didnt vote for him.

But categorising Edinburgh South as you have there is entirely wrong - it also includes Gilmerton, The Inch, Gracemount, Burdiehouse, Moredun, Tollcross, and other areas not exactly known for rugby or middle class anythings........................

As my user name suggests I too am Edinburgh South...and I did not categorise the constituancy as you suggest. What I did was state he gets the wider Tory vote concentrated in the affluent areas. He has lost those areas you mention and relies on the areas I mentioned.

He's a maroon butcher's apron wearing red tory and the sooner he is expelled like his club the better.

15-07-2020, 11:50 AM
As my user name suggests I too am Edinburgh South...and I did not categorise the constituancy as you suggest. What I did was state he gets the wider Tory vote concentrated in the affluent areas. He has lost those areas you mention and relies on the areas I mentioned.

He's a maroon butcher's apron wearing red tory and the sooner he is expelled like his club the better.

I’m fed up with posters turning this into a political forum.When are admins going to do something about it?

tomf
15-07-2020, 11:51 AM
Having taken Matty’s advice I visited JKBmeltdown on Twitter and it has to be said that reading the collected lunatic posts one after the other genuinely brings tears of laughter to the eyes. Apart from the sheer obstinate denial of anything approaching a rational point of view one is treated to an appalling amount of threatening posts regarding the SPFL, the SFA, visiting Directors, the away fans and any amount of journalists. They apparently want to make their lives hell, give them the worst ninety minutes of their lives, kick them, thump them, wreck their buses, give them cold Bovril and warm Bubbly!!!!, all in “family friendly Tynecastle”

One suggests ”Let’s make Tynie a “Hellhole”...excuse me!

My personal favourite is a post concerning the prospect of Hearts being expelled from the Scottish leagues, whereupon, apparently most of them seem to think that they will be welcomed into the English Leagues...except for the one poster who suggested that “it would actually be more realistic” to form a breakaway European league with all of the other teams who are unhappy with their lot in their own leagues. It is definitely worth taking a minute to contemplate what this League of the Lost would look like and just how bitter and unhappy everyone would need to be to get a place in this elite bunch. Describing that particular fantasy as a realistic option has to indicate how far removed they are from planet earth.

Even if half of the posters are Hibbies with a great sense of humour I would still highly recommend checking it out.

15-07-2020, 11:53 AM

And you know this how?

With near 50% of the vote and near double his closest competitor your supposition that he has lost huge swathes of his constituency vote seem rather implausible.

Doesn’t stop him being a twat tho, that much I gave ya [emoji2957]

15-07-2020, 11:55 AM

I beg to differ on that point, I also know the area very well - although born in Leith I lived in Gilmerton til I was 21.

The Edin South constituency was Conservative for years until it turned Labour around when I started voting and has been ever since.

Any suggestion that the continued high Labour numbers (through Nigel Griffiths on to Murray) are "getting the wider tory vote concentrated in the affluent areas" and that "he has lost the areas I mentioned" is untrue.

He got 23000 votes, almost as much as the other candidates put together - that is nothing to do with "tory tactical voting".

Despite you and I both disliking him, he actually does a good job as a constituency MP, and that is why he is basically the only Labour MP up here.

Your bit about him being a Unionist balloon is quite right !

15-07-2020, 11:58 AM
I don't think that fining them would be any good, they would just get their big sugar daddy to pay it. Getting kicked out of the Scottish Cup for five seasons may waken them up a little but then again, the Brokebackers would be claiming "restraint of trade" or other such bullocks

Hopefully their sugar daddy’s got the inside info & decided the M8’s case is a waste of his money so decides to give no more

Gloucester Hibs
15-07-2020, 12:03 PM
I beg to differ on that point, I also know the area very well - although born in Leith I lived in Gilmerton til I was 21.

The Edin South constituency was Conservative for years until it turned Labour around when I started voting and has been ever since.

Any suggestion that the continued high Labour numbers (through Nigel Griffiths on to Murray) are "getting the wider tory vote concentrated in the affluent areas" and that "he has lost the areas I mentioned" is untrue.

He got 23000 votes, almost as much as the other candidates put together - that is nothing to do with "tory tactical voting".

Despite you and I both disliking him, he actually does a good job as a constituency MP, and that is why he is basically the only Labour MP up here.

Agree with this, knew IM when he had the Southside Steamie pub in Newington and he was a decent guy, his Jambo and unionist allegiances aside!

malcolm
15-07-2020, 12:04 PM

The concern was over the potential extreme sanctions not the rule .. a bit like saying capital punishment is not ok as a sentence for murder while fully accepting that prosecuting someone for that crime is fine.

15-07-2020, 12:11 PM

Please keep your political insults to yourself. This is a football forum.

15-07-2020, 12:15 PM

Gilmerton and the Inch has been majorly Lib Dem’s then SNP for at least the last fifteen years. He’s kept in by the rest of the south side after Cameron Toll.

15-07-2020, 12:39 PM
Could we keep the political point scoring for the Holy Ground please.

15-07-2020, 01:15 PM
I noticed on the Mickey Stuart thread, some wag said "Sir Craig Levein" should get the space left on BBC with Mikey Stewart going to celtic tv.
"Sir" 😂😂😂
Its all a good laugh eh ?

15-07-2020, 02:33 PM
Saughton Jambo is the guy LD sends to sit in the flats for sale to welcome viewers. Raging that he has to give up his Sunday afternoons and no one turns up.
He'd have been better doing Saturday afternoons!

15-07-2020, 02:57 PM

Dreary me what in the name of the wee man has this to with football, I'm getting sick of this sort of crap. If I want politics plenty of nut jobs on twitter. ��

15-07-2020, 03:23 PM
JKB Meltdown is a hoot

Guys and Girls why don't we buy Wigan and just leave this corrupt SFA/SPL , we will probably have to sell Tyncastle but we can still call ourselves Wigan Hearts.
Just an idea.

15-07-2020, 04:11 PM
JKB Meltdown is a hoot

They can call themselves what they want.

Their children will be calling themselves Hibbys.

15-07-2020, 04:33 PM
They can call themselves what they want.

Their children will be calling themselves Hibbys.

I was trying for ages to get some jambo mates to bite to my wind ups and “your grandchildren will be hibs fans” was what finally did it.

15-07-2020, 05:50 PM
JKB Meltdown is a hoot

Wigan Hearts. Keep the faith.

15-07-2020, 05:51 PM
Dreary me what in the name of the wee man has this to with football, I'm getting sick of this sort of crap. If I want politics plenty of nut jobs on twitter. ��

That’s the problem when politicians get involved though. And that one involved himself and uses the platform both ways.

Roxyhibee
15-07-2020, 06:11 PM

Couldn’t agree more - tedious and usually laughable drivel passed off as ‘facts’.

Let’s stick to the fitba (especially when we have these opportunities to humiliate our deluded, cheating neighbours.!)

15-07-2020, 06:27 PM
Couldn’t agree more - tedious and usually laughable drivel passed off as ‘facts’.

Let’s stick to the fitba (especially when we have these opportunities to humiliate our deluded, cheating neighbours.!)

As someone who lived in Edinburgh south for 45 years, what is this drivel you talk of?

15-07-2020, 06:28 PM
The Wigan Casino was a legendary Northern Soul venue.

The good doctor seems happy to play casino with HOMFC.

Perfect fit IMO.

15-07-2020, 06:29 PM

You do realise there is a separate forum for your political rants?

Do the rest of us a favour and stay there whilst we discuss football.

15-07-2020, 06:37 PM
Wigan Hearts. Keep the faith.Yeah, the region is crying out for a really big team [emoji1]

15-07-2020, 06:40 PM
As soon as Hearts threatened legal action the SFA will have been seeking advice as it was obvious they weren't going to go to them first. They'll have been well prepared for this. Hearts are screwed. Pleasing.

15-07-2020, 06:46 PM
That’s the problem when politicians get involved though. And that one involved himself and uses the platform both ways.
Iggy I fully accept that but can we not park that stuff elsewhere because it's happening more & more. I want it to be a"football forum" not some stuff about the tories, about Labour or even the SNP.

15-07-2020, 06:48 PM

Thank you 👍

proud_and_green
15-07-2020, 07:05 PM

I am not sure what the purpose of the suspension would be. Normally suspended fines are a form of bond for good behaviour, forfeit if there is further bad behaviour. For the suspended fine to be effective there would have to be a very exacting definition of what that bad behaviour is in order to police it without this on current form it is more than likely that hearts would object to its imposition following lifting of the suspension. I also think, and this may seem a bit contradictory, there should probably be and an indication that there is a likelihood of a breach of its terms. Defining bad behaviour is easier if it is something like continually bad mouthing officials or paying bribes or something relatively binary like those.

Additionally, as i understand the main purpose of a fine would be to act as a punishment and a deterrent. A suspended fine acts as no deterrent to others. It tells, the offending party and others that all you need to do is keep your nose clean for 12 months (or what ever period) and then start again.

15-07-2020, 07:06 PM
Wigan Hearts 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

15-07-2020, 07:10 PM

Well said.

There are far too many threads which are spoilt by non too discreet political messaging.

Smiggy 7-0
15-07-2020, 07:15 PM
Agree with this, knew IM when he had the Southside Steamie pub in Newington and he was a decent guy, his Jambo and unionist allegiances aside!
Lived in Gilmerton for 60 years before moving, stopped voting for Murray not for political reasons but because I discovered his Jambo connections when they went bust. (But that was my choice even though he is a bloody good MP).
I agree with other posters, whether you vote Labour, Tory or the other lot. Whether your a unionist or not this is not the place to discuss it.
I don't post on here too often and enjoy some of the banter between some posters, but please give it a rest on this one.

15-07-2020, 07:26 PM
Well said. There are far too many threads which are spoilt by non too discreet political messaging.Maybe you should tell the politicians to stay out of football. Once they do that, I'll happily not discuss politics on here.

You can't separate these things, try as you might.

Roxyhibee
15-07-2020, 07:28 PM
As someone who lived in Edinburgh south for 45 years, what is this drivel you talk of?

Well at the risk of ‘besting’ a well known off-thread, droning, political driveller on these threads like you, on your 41 year in Edinburgh South, I’ve lived there a lot longer than that - born actually in a room in Fernieside, lived in Gilmerton, Moredun, Libby. Still have family and lots of pals all around that area.

I’d rather stick to Fitba’ and particularly the contents of this thread. What is it you want to know.?

Caversham Green
15-07-2020, 07:32 PM
I am not sure what the purpose of the suspension would be. Normally suspended fines are a form of bond for good behaviour, forfeit if there is further bad behaviour. For the suspended fine to be effective there would have to be a very exacting definition of what that bad behaviour is in order to police it without this on current form it is more than likely that hearts would object to its imposition following lifting of the suspension. I also think, and this may seem a bit contradictory, there should probably be and an indication that there is a likelihood of a breach of its terms. Defining bad behaviour is easier if it is something like continually bad mouthing officials or paying bribes or something relatively binary like those.

Additionally, as i understand the main purpose of a fine would be to act as a punishment and a deterrent. A suspended fine acts as no deterrent to others. It tells, the offending party and others that all you need to do is keep your nose clean for 12 months (or what ever period) and then start again.

It would be for appearances - to be seen to be punishing them heavily while the actual punishment is fairly lenient. There would be a deterrent there with the suggestion that it won't be suspended next time. In any case it is to be hoped that this sort of situation doesn't arise again regardless of which clubs are involved.

Smiggy 7-0
15-07-2020, 07:37 PM
It would be for appearances - to be seen to be punishing them heavily while the actual punishment is fairly lenient. There would be a deterrent there with the suggestion that it won't be suspended next time. In any case it is to be hoped that this sort of situation doesn't arise again regardless of which clubs are involved.
Thanks for getting back onto the subject this thread is actually about.
Think they have to be punished, not financial as this would not bother Hearts too much, What about suspension from all Cup competitions for the coming season?
And or a points deduction.

proud_and_green
15-07-2020, 07:51 PM

I just re-read my post, apologies i didn't check it. But, i think you got the gist of what i was saying.

I guess for me the deterrence bit would need a large fine split 50/50 - immediate and suspended - something like a total of £500k. That makes a strong deterrent (although I am not convinced of its value in this case) statement and is a significant punishment, but i accept that my glasses may have a green tint!

Caversham Green
15-07-2020, 08:20 PM
I just re-read my post, apologies i didn't check it. But, i think you got the gist of what i was saying.

I guess for me the deterrence bit would need a large fine split 50/50 - immediate and suspended - something like a total of £500k. That makes a strong deterrent (although I am not convinced of its value in this case) statement and is a significant punishment, but i accept that my glasses may have a green tint!

My own view, regardless of the clubs involved is that they should be punished heavily given the discord they've caused by their clumsy self-serving actions. However I could understand the SFA and SPFL wanting to calm everything down and get everyone back to playing football in a relatively civilised manner as soon as possible - they do need Hearts and Thistle to be equally conciliatory though, and that doesn't look like happening at the moment. I was actually thinking along the same lines as you as far as the amount of the fine and suspension goes.

I still think that going for an interdict should be seen as the worst action they could possibly take and should carry the threat of immediate suspension of their licences.

hibeerealist
15-07-2020, 08:27 PM
It must deter other clubs from following suit in future,

1. A fine equal to the financial outlays of the three promoted clubs, the SPFL and SFA this can be distributed to each party once collected.

2. Banned from participation in the SC for at least 2020/21, a second season would certainly increase the pain and deter others.

15-07-2020, 08:33 PM
My own view, regardless of the clubs involved is that they should be punished heavily given the discord they've caused by their clumsy self-serving actions. However I could understand the SFA and SPFL wanting to calm everything down and get everyone back to playing football in a relatively civilised manner as soon as possible - they do need Hearts and Thistle to be equally conciliatory though, and that doesn't look like happening at the moment. I was actually thinking along the same lines as you as far as the amount of the fine and suspension goes.

I still think that going for an interdict should be seen as the worst action they could possibly take and should carry the threat of immediate suspension of their licences.

Never pick a fight you can't win but that's exactly what Hearts have done. They behave as if they own the joint, where reality is the SFA can pull the trapdoor on them any time they like. Without the blessing of the SFA/SPFL they're finished.

15-07-2020, 08:33 PM

SFA could stipulate that any further legal proceedings from Hearts or PT will result in immediate expulsion from all competitions that season or next season.

Also that they promise to abide by votes of the SPFL and not moan about them.

Anything just to shut them up.

15-07-2020, 08:39 PM
Well at the risk of ‘besting’ a well known off-thread, droning, political driveller on these threads like you, on your 41 year in Edinburgh South, I’ve lived there a lot longer than that - born actually in a room in Fernieside, lived in Gilmerton, Moredun, Libby. Still have family and lots of pals all around that area.

I’d rather stick to Fitba’ and particularly the contents of this thread. What is it you want to know.?

Well, I’m actually 53 and like you was born in a wee room in a house adjacent the high flats in Gracemount. And yes, I also have loads of pals in Gilmerton, Moredun, Southouse, Burdiehouse and family in the Inch. I guess driveling comes in many guises but good to know I’m famous on .net for it :agree:

15-07-2020, 09:20 PM
Does the SFA have the power to pay an ad hoc amount to cover legal fees for the 3 promoted clubs whether that be from fining the 2 on the naughty step or otherwise?

15-07-2020, 09:36 PM
They're claiming a ridiculous £8m so 2 can play at that game. Threaten them with the maximum punishment and then they can go running to Lord Clark and squeal about how unfairly they're being treated.

proud_and_green
15-07-2020, 09:51 PM

I still think that going for an interdict should be seen as the worst action they could possibly take and should carry the threat of immediate suspension of their licences.Absolutely, an attempt at interdict should be met with the max penalty - suspension or forfeiture of their licence.

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

mixumatosis
15-07-2020, 10:46 PM

I don't think you can hold a gun to the heads of every club in the league and expect to get away with it if someone calls your bluff and finds out the gun is loaded with blanks.

If Heartick apply to stop games being played, after they've already been pulled up by the compliance officer,they can't expect any leniency.

If it turns out Lord Clark feels expulsion is outwith the legal powers of the spfl, liquidate the league and reconvene it with kelty / brora as members. I'm sure Hearts would have no issue with an organisation using the insolvency / admin reg's to protect themselves.

hibby rae
15-07-2020, 10:54 PM
"(Hibs) They've spent 850k on two strikers over the past two years. 500k for Tap-in Tommy and 350k for Roy Chubby.
Meanwhile we got Naismith, Washington and Boyce for the grand total of around 250k (boyce was the only one we paid a fee for i believe). They must be spewing."

15-07-2020, 10:59 PM
"(Hibs) They've spent 850k on two strikers over the past two years. 500k for Tap-in Tommy and 350k for Roy Chubby.
Meanwhile we got Naismith, Washington and Boyce for the grand total of around 250k (boyce was the only one we paid a fee for i believe). They must be spewing."

Yet Doidge on his own scored more than their top three goalscorers in the league combined :faf:

15-07-2020, 11:27 PM
According to the DR article which I think was published in Monday about how outraged Hearts were by the SFA disciplinary hearing, the arbitration hearing is under way.

15-07-2020, 11:55 PM

Which explains why Hearts have been relegated?

Kaff
16-07-2020, 12:25 AM
I think the obvious route SFA will (and should) take is to fine both clubs whatever costs member clubs, SPFL and Association have accrued.
After that I think there has to be a further punishment and suspension from the 20/21 Scottish Cup is probably their next available option, I do think expulsion from the league is too far and actually has to be held back in case they go for the armageddon option of the interdict. If they go for that then I do think removing their licence has to be the punishment.
Ordinarily I'd say remove it for a year (perhaps?) but you can't promote 2 teams like Kelty and Brora then relegate 2 the next year to accommodate bringing the suspended clubs back in as that would seem like punishing 2 other clubs when they've done nothing wrong, where would Hearts and Partick resume if it was a 1 year suspension?

On the point of suspension I would like to see it brought in for those politicising threads totally unrelated to politics, suspend someone unnecessarily bringing in politics for a week, increasing the length of ban if regular offender, and it will soon stop. Or if they keep doing it obviously end up banned and quite rightly so.
Seen similar done on other forums for those guilty of posting illegal streams, argumentative etc. Would be approved/appreciated by most I think and wouldn't result in a permanent ban for those daft enough to get sucked into a situation they probably know they should have avoided

16-07-2020, 04:42 AM
https://twitter.com/JKBmeltdown/status/1283320466061570049

Equating Hearts to Rosa Parks, Emmeline Pankhurst and Lech Walesa. Amazing. At what point does JKB start to be considered as a great work of outsider art.

16-07-2020, 06:27 AM

Equating Hearts to Rosa Parks, Emmeline Pankhurst and Lech Walesa. Amazing. At what point does JKB start to be considered as a great work of outsider art.

They are amazing.

16-07-2020, 06:34 AM
They are amazing.
And very oppressed.

TrinityHibs
16-07-2020, 06:45 AM
Maybe you should tell the politicians to stay out of football. Once they do that, I'll happily not discuss politics on here.

You can't separate these things, try as you might.

Maybe you should tell the taxi drivers to stay out of football. Once they do that I’ll happily not discuss the cost of taxis on here. Or maybe you should tell posties to stay out of football. Once they do I’ll happily not discuss my parcels not arriving on time.

You can separate these things quite easily on a football forum discussing football

16-07-2020, 07:09 AM
On the point of suspension I would like to see it brought in for those politicising threads totally unrelated to politics, suspend someone unnecessarily bringing in politics for a week, increasing the length of ban if regular offender, and it will soon stop. Or if they keep doing it obviously end up banned and quite rightly so. :boo hoo:

16-07-2020, 07:12 AM

Equating Hearts to Rosa Parks, Emmeline Pankhurst and Lech Walesa. Amazing. At what point does JKB start to be considered as a great work of outsider art.If only Hearts had paid the Lady Haig poppy fund.

Caversham Green
16-07-2020, 07:14 AM
I think the obvious route SFA will (and should) take is to fine both clubs whatever costs member clubs, SPFL and Association have accrued.
After that I think there has to be a further punishment and suspension from the 20/21 Scottish Cup is probably their next available option, I do think expulsion from the league is too far and actually has to be held back in case they go for the armageddon option of the interdict. If they go for that then I do think removing their licence has to be the punishment.
Ordinarily I'd say remove it for a year (perhaps?) but you can't promote 2 teams like Kelty and Brora then relegate 2 the next year to accommodate bringing the suspended clubs back in as that would seem like punishing 2 other clubs when they've done nothing wrong, where would Hearts and Partick resume if it was a 1 year suspension?

On the point of suspension I would like to see it brought in for those politicising threads totally unrelated to politics, suspend someone unnecessarily bringing in politics for a week, increasing the length of ban if regular offender, and it will soon stop. Or if they keep doing it obviously end up banned and quite rightly so.
Seen similar done on other forums for those guilty of posting illegal streams, argumentative etc. Would be approved/appreciated by most I think and wouldn't result in a permanent ban for those daft enough to get sucked into a situation they probably know they should have avoided

That's when reconstruction could kick in. 12/12/10/10 is attractive and would work, 14/10/10/10 isn't and wouldn't IMO. As an aside Donald Findlay said in the last podcast that playing other clubs 4 times a season was boring so maybe 12/12/20 would be better. Hearts and Thistle would join the playoffs with the Highland and Lowland league winners plus Club 42 for the extra 2 spots. 12/12/20 would give them a chance of promotion to the second tier in their first returning season.

16-07-2020, 07:22 AM
As an aside Donald Findlay said in the last podcast that playing other clubs 4 times a season was boring so maybe 12/12/20 would be better.
Doesn't that mean we still have teams playing each other 4 times in the top flight?

Caversham Green
16-07-2020, 07:34 AM
Doesn't that mean we still have teams playing each other 4 times in the top flight?

Yes, 3 or 4 times but I think it's probably more boring in the lower leagues when the crowds are only a few hundred. The current 12 team top flight is working quite well IMO and would probably be decent enough in the second flight. The alternative would be a bigger top flight playing each other twice, that would be my choice in a perfect world but I don't there are enough 'big' teams to support that (even more so now that we've chucked Hearts out).

16-07-2020, 07:36 AM
Yes, 3 or 4 times but I think it's probably more boring in the lower leagues when the crowds are only a few hundred.
Ok, but I don't think Findlay was only talking about the lower leagues when he said that.

16-07-2020, 07:38 AM
Yet Doidge on his own scored more than their top three goalscorers in the league combined :faf:

That’s a brilliant stat :agree:
id like to hear Richard Gordon/Tom English explain that one.

Caversham Green
16-07-2020, 07:42 AM
Ok, but I don't think Findlay was only talking about the lower leagues when he said that.

I thought he was mainly talking about his own experiences at Cowdenbeath, but maybe not.

16-07-2020, 07:55 AM
I thought he was mainly talking about his own experiences at Cowdenbeath, but maybe not.

And even if he did mean the Premiership as well, the reality is that it can't happen without seriously devaluing the TV deal. The lower leagues don't have that constraint, so it makes sense for them to explore whether larger divisions would be beneficial.

16-07-2020, 08:01 AM
Fine, expelled from Scottish Cup AND ( honestly I’d love to see this just for their reaction ) limit their statements to 4 a year for 3 years..

I know it’ll never happen but it would be funny as if it did. Nothing like a good shut the xxxx up by making it official.

16-07-2020, 08:09 AM
Maybe you should tell the taxi drivers to stay out of football. Once they do that I’ll happily not discuss the cost of taxis on here. Or maybe you should tell posties to stay out of football. Once they do I’ll happily not discuss my parcels not arriving on time.

You can separate these things quite easily on a football forum discussing football

Strongly disagree

Ian Murray MP doesnt just give me,a lift to the airport does he?

And the taxi driver isnt participating in life & death decisions in a pandemic or a Brexit.

I find it impossible to ignore these and if that means a ban I'll take a ban any day of the week.

These things are if vital importance

16-07-2020, 08:14 AM
Strongly disagree

And the taxi driver isnt participating in life & death decisions in a pandemic or a Brexit.

I find it impossible to ignore these and if that means a ban I'll take a ban any day of the week.

But what has that to do with football? Those things are vitally important, just not on this thread.

AltheHibby
16-07-2020, 08:44 AM
If a politician makes comments about football and we are responding to them, fine. But if we use it for political point scoring then no.

I am betting that we have people on here who could proclaim love/hate for any party or political viewpoint. As others say, let's leave that divisive stuff for the other forums. (Or is that forii? If only Ann Vomitarium Budge was her to advise).

Anyway, back on topic, some sort of punishment is needed for both teams as they have made Scottish football an absolute laughing stock with their tantrums. I had a conversation yesterday in Birmingham with a Villa fan and a Birmingham fan. They both knew what was happening in Scotland and both found it, and I have to use the word, incredulous what is happening. They couldn't believe that so called professional teams could behave so badly.

As a famous midlander might say, methinks they both protest too much.

16-07-2020, 08:48 AM
As others say, let's leave that divisive stuff for the other forums. (Or is that forii? ) ...Fora? (Always knew that Latin O level would come in useful).

The Count
16-07-2020, 08:49 AM
Dont obviously want a second wave of this dreadful virus but god forbid if we do have one Hearts could be stuck in the Championship for a year or two.They must be considering this to be fighting this so hard.

16-07-2020, 08:52 AM
Fora? (Always knew that Latin O level would come in useful).

Fora it is.

Carpe vinum.

16-07-2020, 08:57 AM
Dont obviously want a second wave of this dreadful virus but god forbid if we do have one Hearts could be stuck in the Championship for a year or two.They must be considering this to be fighting this so hard.

As Donald Findlay and the Ayr chairman was saying on sportsound the other day, the SPFL needs to make specific rules for promotion and demotion during a curtailed league season due to pandemics. It would be a dereliction of duty not to. If those rules happened to restrict promotion and relegation in a curtailed season hearts and thistle would have no one to blame but themselves 🤨

AltheHibby
16-07-2020, 08:59 AM
Fora? (Always knew that Latin O level would come in useful).

Thank you. I can barely spoke English, so Latin is well beyond me.

16-07-2020, 09:04 AM

There is nothing wrong with a top 12 i don't think there is a better option. Recent attendances back that up.

Strongly disagree

You need to remember this is a Hibs football forum there are several other online forums you can talk about politics. I really don't want to hear people's political views on here. Unfortunately I get dragged in due to the nonsense some people post.

16-07-2020, 09:16 AM
The ****s been turfed oot yet?

KingPat4
16-07-2020, 09:33 AM
If only Hearts had paid the Lady Haig poppy fund.

And the Red Cross.

16-07-2020, 09:39 AM
Fora it is.

Carpe vinum.

Semper Ubi, Sub Ubi

16-07-2020, 09:50 AM
There is nothing wrong with a top 12 i don't think there is a better option. Recent attendances back that up.

I wasn't suggesting there was anything wrong with a 12 team league - I support it as well. The point was that Donald Findlay said that teams playing each other 4 times was boring, and CG suggested moving to a 12/12/20 but I pointed out that that doesn't solve the teams playing each other 4 times in the Premiership. Not that I particularly have a problem with that.

16-07-2020, 10:13 AM
I wasn't suggesting there was anything wrong with a 12 team league - I support it as well. The point was that Donald Findlay said that teams playing each other 4 times was boring, and CG suggested moving to a 12/12/20 but I pointed out that that doesn't solve the teams playing each other 4 times in the Premiership. Not that I particularly have a problem with that.

Its akin to the Budge reconstruction conundrum. Remember all her blurb about it being boring playing teams four times a season. But none of her “proposals” came close to addressing that.

16-07-2020, 10:27 AM
Its akin to the Budge reconstruction conundrum. Remember all her blurb about it being boring playing teams four times a season. But none of her “proposals” came close to addressing that.

This is the exact point of the absurd nature of this reconstruction farce.

Tom English when pressed by others on Sportsound with Donald Finlay on it said that reconstruction was the solution to the current problem. He then criticised others for their self interest and inflexibility. Yet, later when others discussed not playing 4 times he immediately dismissed the idea of Rangers and Celtic not playing 4 times a season as a non starter.

Totally inflexible view thus ruling out 16, 18, 20 team league. The only option left for reconstructio that saves Hearts is 14 team league. A structure so inferior to the 12 team setup it’s beyond a joke .

Tom English clearly doesn’t do irony but his inflexibility on reconstruction, whilst claiming reconstruction is the solutio if only people wouldn’t be inflexible is hilarious.

Lunatic
16-07-2020, 10:31 AM
The TV deal and our entire setup is predicated on the old firm playing each other 4 times a season. Won't change, can't change. 12 teams is by far the least bad way for that to happen.
Yes it's stupid, but we're stuck with it.

Lunatic
16-07-2020, 10:41 AM
This is the exact point of the absurd nature of this reconstruction farce.

Tom English when pressed by others on Sportsound with Donald Finlay on it said that reconstruction was the solution to the current problem. He then criticised others for their self interest and inflexibility. Yet, later when others discussed not playing 4 times he immediately dismissed the idea of Rangers and Celtic not playing 4 times a season as a non starter.

Totally inflexible view thus ruling out 16, 18, 20 team league. The only option left for reconstructio that saves Hearts is 14 team league. A structure so inferior to the 12 team setup it’s beyond a joke .

Tom English clearly doesn’t do irony but his inflexibility on reconstruction, whilst claiming reconstruction is the solutio if only people wouldn’t be inflexible is hilarious.

I hate the man. Awful journalist, but on this he's right. No point even discussing reducing the no. of OF games.
I just don't understand how he can't see that there's also no point discussing a 14 team league as its a ***** setup.
If there was a reasonable solution, Hearts would have been saved from their deserved relegation by reconstruction.
There isn't. This is why Hearts couldn't even come up with a solid proposal.

16-07-2020, 11:08 AM

Wonder how they will feel next season if the season is curtailed with them top. Surely they will offer not to be promoted as that is what they wanted this season?

Gordy M
16-07-2020, 11:13 AM
Wonder how they will feel next season if the season is curtailed with them top. Surely they will offer not to be promoted as that is what they wanted this season?

I had that very conversatiom with the work Jambo....if we see a similar situation at the end of winter next year if Hearts are top then they shouldnt be promoted.....unsurprisingly i didnt get an answer.....

Caversham Green
16-07-2020, 11:25 AM
I hate the man. Awful journalist, but on this he's right. No point even discussing reducing the no. of OF games.
I just don't understand how he can't see that there's also no point discussing a 14 team league as its a ***** setup.
If there was a reasonable solution, Hearts would have been saved from their deserved relegation by reconstruction.

In the last podcast English was making a big thing about how Hearts deserved to be where they were and it was Partick that were hardest done by - rather different from his previous stance, but that's what he was saying. It's a pity no-one on the programme suggested a 12 team second tier as that would have would have rescued Thistle, promoted Brora and Kelty and relegated Hearts which English was now implying was deserved. Justice all round.

16-07-2020, 11:27 AM
Fine, expelled from Scottish Cup AND ( honestly I’d love to see this just for their reaction ) limit their statements to 4 a year for 3 years..

I know it’ll never happen but it would be funny as if it did. Nothing like a good shut the xxxx up by making it official.

Expelling them from the Scottish Cup would be a blessing. It’s a source of misery for them.

16-07-2020, 11:30 AM

Tom English was also trying to argue on Twitter that ‘most’ fans want reconstruction as they are bored with clubs playing each other 4 times a season.

He wants it both ways and it doesn’t work. Any serious look at reconstruction must have a 16 or 18 team league as an option, otherwise it’s a farce.

Remember, even Budge didn’t want 14 team league to be permanent.

16-07-2020, 11:42 AM

They have swallowed everything Budge has said They are now just as deluded as her
It’s Incredulous but it’s true

Fuzzywuzzy
16-07-2020, 12:15 PM
In the last podcast English was making a big thing about how Hearts deserved to be where they were and it was Partick that were hardest done by - rather different from his previous stance, but that's what he was saying. It's a pity no-one on the programme suggested a 12 team second tier as that would have would have rescued Thistle, promoted Brora and Kelty and relegated Hearts which English was now implying was deserved. Justice all round.

His claim that this was his stance all along was nothing short of bizarre. Findlay and the Ayr boy put him in his place. I thought he was going out his way to trip the Ayr boy up but just made a tit of himself

16-07-2020, 12:15 PM
Tom English was also trying to argue on Twitter that ‘most’ fans want reconstruction as they are bored with clubs playing each other 4 times a season.

He wants it both ways and it doesn’t work. Any serious look at reconstruction must have a 16 or 18 team league as an option, otherwise it’s a farce.

There were loads of people wanting reconstruction to a 14 top league (not on here though) saying it was boring playing teams 4 times. Changing to 14 doesn't solve it. It actually means 8 of the 14 play more teams 4 times than they do now.

Current set up is all teams play:
5 teams x 4
6 teams x 3

14 team set up, top 6 play:
5 teams x 4
8 teams x 2

Bottom 8 play:
7 teams x 4
6 teams x 2

16-07-2020, 12:16 PM

I don’t even think Tom English knows himself what he’s slavering about. Constantly contradicts himself then goes over old ground that’s been covered time and again and been binned.

To get so emotional about something that doesn’t concern him directly is bizarre behaviour. I doubt he’s ever paid a penny to see a Scottish football match then strangely argues and goes against the majority that actually plough their own money into the game and make personal financial sacrifices to follow their team. Seems like he doesn’t like democracy either and has slated the democratic process of the football leagues. Strange wee insignificant man with a very high opinion of himself that shows disdain for the very thing that’s keeping him in a lucrative job.

Going by the last podcast I think he’s bored himself to death like he done with us weeks ago.

16-07-2020, 12:24 PM
My jambo mate says their hearing is today? Is he winding me up?

007 Mickey Weir
16-07-2020, 12:27 PM

I think it might be today and tomorrow with outcome decision into next week I’m sure I read somewhere

16-07-2020, 12:35 PM
Strongly disagree

You need to remember this is a Hibs football forum there are several other online forums you can talk about politics. I really don't want to hear people's political views on here. Unfortunately I get dragged in due to the nonsense some people post.

You don't even need to leave Hibs.net

There's good 'debate', I think the word is, to be had in the holyground at times :greengrin

16-07-2020, 12:57 PM

I would like reconstruction with an expanded top division. More teams, different away trips etc.

i just don’t want it right now :greengrin

16-07-2020, 01:12 PM

Article in the Evening News say Hearts are unaware when it will start.

jakedance
16-07-2020, 01:15 PM

March 2021. The league is stopped with Hearts top and Dundee United bottom of their respective leagues. Dundee United submit proposal to null and void the season with no relegation or promotion, and the member clubs vote in favour of it.

16-07-2020, 01:17 PM
With any luck the panel have already met, took maybe 15 minutes to find against Hearts and have been sitting back drinking Port for three days at a cost of 10k per day to be billed to Hearts.

16-07-2020, 01:22 PM

They really, really are on another planet!

16-07-2020, 02:32 PM
Article in the Evening News say Hearts are unaware when it will start.

Barry Anderson (EN Journo) also said on Twitter it started today :confused:

16-07-2020, 02:36 PM
But what has that to do with football? Those things are vitally important, just not on this thread.

Murray is using his position as a politician and an MP to comment on and try to influence footballing decisions.

When you ban him from opening his yawning great maroon gob on football topics people will stop commenting on him,

16-07-2020, 02:38 PM
As Donald Findlay and the Ayr chairman was saying on sportsound the other day, the SPFL needs to make specific rules for promotion and demotion during a curtailed league season due to pandemics. It would be a dereliction of duty not to. If those rules happened to restrict promotion and relegation in a curtailed season hearts and thistle would have no one to blame but themselves 🤨

The SPFL weeks ago before the CoS hearing announce a rules review so they were hardly heralding ground breaking initiatives between them.

Logie Green
16-07-2020, 02:49 PM
Expelling them from the Scottish Cup would be a blessing. It’s a source of misery for them.

Did you mean your last sentence to end with ‘us’ instead of ‘them’? It would’ve made more sense if it had given they’ve won 3 Scottish Cups in most of our lifetimes to our 1.

Expelling them from it so we don’t have to play them would be funny though.

16-07-2020, 02:52 PM

Just had a look on his twitter feed and can’t see him mentioning it anywhere. He has retweeted the article though to which I referenced earlier.

Brunswickbill
16-07-2020, 03:21 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/amp/football/53430044?__twitter_impression=true

Apologies for a political post. Ian Murray wants UK government to investigate Scottish football.

16-07-2020, 03:25 PM
Let's be honest. Celtic and Rangers don't want anything other than the season starting on time (despite what the Ibrox spin machine would have you believe) so that's what will happen.

16-07-2020, 03:25 PM

Apologies for a political post. Ian Murray wants UK government to investigate Scottish football.

Whinging ringpiece.

16-07-2020, 03:30 PM
The best penalty is a suspended sentence of say expulsion from
Scottish cup for 1 or 2 seasons.

Charge them but say it’s suspended on the basis that ANY new charged including contempt will be fully punished. One single semi dodgy statement and then are out the cup. Imagine the outrage and the silencing on Budgie 😂😂😂

16-07-2020, 03:30 PM

Apologies for a political post. Ian Murray wants UK government to investigate Scottish football.Maybe extend the investigation back to include Hearts emergence from administration, just to make sure it all added up and no political interference?[emoji6]

16-07-2020, 03:34 PM
Did you mean your last sentence to end with ‘us’ instead of ‘them’? It would’ve made more sense if it had given they’ve won 3 Scottish Cups in most of our lifetimes to our 1.

Expelling them from it so we don’t have to play them would be funny though.

While 1 Scottish Cup in my lifetime (I’m 42) is nothing much to shout about, 3 is hardly worth tugging your chain over either. It’s only marginally less miserable for them than it is for us.

Logie Green
16-07-2020, 03:47 PM
While 1 Scottish Cup in my lifetime (I’m 42) is nothing much to shout about, 3 is hardly worth tugging your chain over either. It’s only marginally less miserable for them than it is for us.

Fair enough, given that 2 of their wins were at our embarrassing expense. Each to their own.

16-07-2020, 03:52 PM
Fair enough, given that 2 of their wins were at our embarrassing expense. Each to their own.

And ours at their embarrassing expense, also no poppies were stolen to achieve our recent cup win, and it never bankrupted us.

Logie Green
16-07-2020, 03:55 PM
And ours at their embarrassing expense, also no poppies were stolen to achieve our recent cup win, and it never bankrupted us.

Apologies for veering off the Hibs.net script.

16-07-2020, 04:04 PM

Truth hurts.

EI255
16-07-2020, 04:09 PM
While 1 Scottish Cup in my lifetime (I’m 42) is nothing much to shout about, 3 is hardly worth tugging your chain over either. It’s only marginally less miserable for them than it is for us.Winning silverware of any description is a good feeling. I've had three and the feeling in each, just incredible. That'll do me if I died tomorrow. But I want more. Don't care if Scottish Cup or League Cup.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

16-07-2020, 04:11 PM
Murray is using his position as a politician and an MP to comment on and try to influence footballing decisions.

When you ban him from opening his yawning great maroon gob on football topics people will stop commenting on him,

You have become boring.

16-07-2020, 04:14 PM

No script, just important to remember that their last win was heavily influenced by their failure to pay for poppies, players, or indeed, their own charity. 👍

Logie Green
16-07-2020, 04:19 PM
Truth hurts.

Which truth?

Victor
16-07-2020, 04:38 PM

What an utter buffoon, does he not realise sport is a devolved issue? He wants to tack a review of Scottish football onto a review into the English game? By the way this is not a political statement, I would say the same if it was Alex Salmond or any Liberal or Tory Hearts supporter. This is a crass statement that only someone of the Hearts persuasion could make. It is obvious that all common sense and good judgement has fled from all of the Maroon persuasion.

16-07-2020, 04:50 PM

So because his team were s***e, tax payers money has to be wasted on proving it was someone else's fault. We already lost millions of tax payers money when that shower put it towards buying a couple of cups.

16-07-2020, 04:54 PM
Which truth?

The truth which matty posted in response to you.

16-07-2020, 05:01 PM
No script, just important to remember that their last win was heavily influenced by their failure to pay for poppies, players, or indeed, their own charity. 👍

There wasn't a cup win that wasn't tainted, the pieman passed on his debt for his 96 winning team to mad Vlad and he not only ditched that debt but built team's that won the cup in 2006 and 2011 by embezzling funds from his bank customers.

KingPat4
16-07-2020, 05:06 PM

What an ********. I think there are things going on right now that are more important than his smelly football team. Twat should have the whip withdrawn.

16-07-2020, 05:32 PM

More like there should be a review of Murrays MP priorities.
Apologies if this seems political.

Logie Green
16-07-2020, 05:33 PM
The truth which matty posted in response to you.

Aye ok. Regardless of the circumstances of our respective Scottish Cup wins I’d wager that given our long wait to see it finally happen inflicted more misery on Hibs supporters than the level of misery they’ve endured in the same competition.

16-07-2020, 05:37 PM
Always have a wee laugh when I drive past Ian Murrays office on Minto Street, for a Labour MP and a prominent Jambo having the outside painted in a nice green colour. 😆

16-07-2020, 05:38 PM
Losing to them hurt. Ending 114 years killed them

16-07-2020, 05:42 PM
Which truth?

You can't handle the truth. :wink:

16-07-2020, 05:44 PM

DR saying on Monday underway. But paper not noted for accuracy.

Logie Green
16-07-2020, 05:58 PM
You can't handle the truth. :wink:

😂 Indeed. There’s’ ‘truth’ and Hibs.net ‘truth’. 🤦*♂️

16-07-2020, 05:59 PM
Just seen a clip of the fat mess on the tv news. He really needs a wardrobe. Washed out scruff.

16-07-2020, 06:01 PM
😂 Indeed. There’s’ ‘truth’ and Hibs.net ‘truth’. 🤦*♂️

Meanwhile over on Kicked out there is Delusion and Hyper Jambo Delusion :aok:

HibbyDave
16-07-2020, 06:02 PM
Winning silverware of any description is a good feeling. I've had three and the feeling in each, just incredible. That'll do me if I died tomorrow. But I want more. Don't care if Scottish Cup or League Cup.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
I’ve got three league cup wins, one Scottish Cup win and Two Drybrough Cup wins along with old first Div champs😎

More please!

16-07-2020, 06:07 PM

I have to say I find his constant use of his public platform to promote Hearts and their interests unacceptable.

I can’t think of a more obvious conflict of interest, than to have him demanding the spending of tax payer money because he thinks ‘his’ club has been treated unfairly. If this was an MP demanding the same for a business he owned shares in I suspect it would be called out, so I really can’t see how it can be acceptable with a football club he presumably owns a stake in through his very public involvement in FoH.

16-07-2020, 06:43 PM
I’ve got three league cup wins, one Scottish Cup win and Two Drybrough Cup wins along with old first Div champs😎

More please!

Did you miss the Summer Cup? :greengrin

16-07-2020, 06:53 PM

Did he say if they had found the Smoking Gun thst Heart s fans seem to think is there

The_Sauz
16-07-2020, 06:54 PM
Was that 1964?

16-07-2020, 06:56 PM

And a Tennents Sixes and three Youth Cups, 2 Youth leagues. Some folk know nowt about pain.

16-07-2020, 07:09 PM
Aye ok. Regardless of the circumstances of our respective Scottish Cup wins I’d wager that given our long wait to see it finally happen inflicted more misery on Hibs supporters than the level of misery they’ve endured in the same competition.

I don't feel miserable at all regarding the disappointments I witnessed watching Hibs in the Scottish Cup before 2016. It all culminated in the most poetic and victorious way possible. Without those disappointments the exuberance of 2016 would have been blunted. I've spoken to many neutral fans about it and a lot them agreed it was one of the, if not the, most exciting and emotional Cup Finals they've ever witnessed, because of the 114 years.

Victor
16-07-2020, 07:14 PM
I have to say I find his constant use of his public platform to promote Hearts and their interests unacceptable.

I can’t think of a more obvious conflict of interest, than to have him demanding the spending of tax payer money because he thinks ‘his’ club has been treated unfairly. If this was an MP demanding the same for a business he owned shares in I suspect it would be called out, so I really can’t see how it can be acceptable with a football club he presumably owns a stake in through his very public involvement in FoH.

Totally agree. As a constituent I am baffled that during a time of crisis he is raising this issue, in a Parliament that has no mandate to debate the subject, rather than issues pertinent to people in his constituency. I can only think that his loyalty to the cause has been questioned, after his previous statement that was critical of Hearts and feels that by raising this in the UK Parliament he is showing his support.

16-07-2020, 07:28 PM
Is there somewhere you can complain about an MP's unreasonable behaviour?
Faking scandal that they can use this fud to drum up support 😡

16-07-2020, 07:38 PM
Old soak Foulkes did similar in May. Rightfully so, no one bothered. This government are more useless than the SPFL and SFA anyway although they do have a few more pressing issues to be dealing with right now... Not a good use of government resources or political debate, Murray would do well to remember that.

16-07-2020, 07:45 PM
Old soak Foulkes did similar in May. Rightfully so, no one bothered. This government are more useless than the SPFL and SFA anyway although they do have a few more pressing issues to be dealing with right now... Not a good use of government resources or political debate, Murray would do well to remember that.
Steady with the politics chat. Folk will be after your head.

16-07-2020, 07:51 PM
Saw a report earlier saying Hearts haven’t been given a date for the hearing yet.

I think it’s clear now that they won’t get their relegation reversed - from a purely practical point of view, this option is now impossible. Hearts have done no training, and the league is due to start in 2 weeks’ time. That is insufficient for Hearts to safely start the campaign.

There are not enough fixture dates available to postpone the start of the league, so it’s not possible to delay.

In which case, i suspect that their best possible outcome now is compensation. I doubt very much whether they are entitled to any, as that would imply liability on the SPFL, however they have acted within the rules so would have a strong defence.

I’m increasingly thinking that the case will come to nothing.

16-07-2020, 07:54 PM
Hearts have done no training, and the league is due to start in 2 weeks’ time.

This was probably the situation 12 months ago, hence the relegation and the whole ‘finished bottom of the table’ thing :greengrin

16-07-2020, 08:02 PM
Saw a report earlier saying Hearts haven’t been given a date for the hearing yet.

I think it’s clear now that they won’t get their relegation reversed - from a purely practical point of view, this option is now impossible. Hearts have done no training, and the league is due to start in 2 weeks’ time. That is insufficient for Hearts to safely start the campaign.

There are not enough fixture dates available to postpone the start of the league, so it’s not possible to delay.

In which case, i suspect that their best possible outcome now is compensation. I doubt very much whether they are entitled to any, as that would imply liability on the SPFL, however they have acted within the rules so would have a strong defence.

Don't think I could bear the squealing if it comes to nothing. I was expecting it to be compensation, possibly of an undisclosed amount (nowhere near £8m) which would allow Budge and Deans to save face by pretending it was a lot more than it actually was. I'd be okay with that.

It's time for everyone to move on.

16-07-2020, 08:10 PM

With hertz picking up the tab for bringing a spurious case to court/arbitration.

16-07-2020, 08:12 PM
I

There is an Ian Murray on the HoMFC shareholders list with 1000 shares, but there is no way of knowing if its the MP Murray.

Maybe someone should ask him.

inglisavhibs
16-07-2020, 08:19 PM
Maybe extend the investigation back to include Hearts emergence from administration, just to make sure it all added up and no political interference?[emoji6]

Of course there wasn’t 🤒

16-07-2020, 08:26 PM
Is there somewhere you can complain about an MP's unreasonable behaviour?
Faking scandal that they can use this fud to drum up support 😡

The ballot box !

16-07-2020, 08:31 PM
The ballot box !

Sadly, the walloper has a whalloping majority. He could perform gymnastic cunnilingus on Ann Budge at the top of The Scott Monument and he’d probably still get returned with an increased majority(that’s not a euphemism)

16-07-2020, 08:35 PM
Don't think I could bear the squealing if it comes to nothing. I was expecting it to be compensation, possibly of an undisclosed amount (nowhere near £8m) which would allow Budge and Deans to save face by pretending it was a lot more than it actually was. I'd be okay with that.

Compensation for what though?

To compensate them would suggest something incorrect was applied as per the rules.

Seems to most that the rules were followed....if arbitration find no wrong doing on the part of the SPFL then they are not going to award compensation just cause the outcome was ‘unfair’.

If they do then every other club could go straight to arbitration and claim the same.

By far the most likely outcome, as has been the case from the start, is that they will get nowt.

Then they will follow that nowt up by getting some sort of censure from the SFA....and Budge will then be able to sit back and contemplate another total disaster under her watch.

16-07-2020, 08:41 PM
Totally agree. As a constituent I am baffled that during a time of crisis he is raising this issue, in a Parliament that has no mandate to debate the subject, rather than issues pertinent to people in his constituency. I can only think that his loyalty to the cause has been questioned, after his previous statement that was critical of Hearts and feels that by raising this in the UK Parliament he is showing his support.

Yep very strange given his previous criticism of Hearts. Absolute charlatan.

16-07-2020, 08:43 PM

How can they be aearded an undisclised sum when the SPFL and HMFC accounts would both by law be required to disclose the value of the payment?