View Full Version : Jambos Legal Challenge

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27

Greenfly
24-07-2020, 09:02 PM
Fair enough, I never go on Kickback so can't speak to that. I personally don't find "vermin" any more offensive than some of the terms used on here for them though.

It was a term widely used by Nazis to describe Jews, Gypsies, Slavs and other "sub-humans". Its use was personally encouraged by Joseph Goebbels amongst others. It was used specifically to reinforce a sense of loathing / hate and it worked. I find it offensive applied to anyone, though in the hands of Kickbackers it often just sounds like a sign of their immaturity.

24-07-2020, 09:15 PM
What terms are used on here that are comparable? “Windae lickers” is about as bad as it gets.I remember many years ago a term being banned on here that was in common usage.

****bos 《

EDIT
There above, just tried it although it may just be the first part in the filter.

Flumps isn't filtered.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

24-07-2020, 09:26 PM
What terms are used on here that are comparable? “Windae lickers” is about as bad as it gets.

That's as good an example as any. I think that's a more offensive term than "vermin" but, as I say, that's clearly subjective.

They've been celebrating St Mirren staff getting Covid-19 (when it was 1st reported as 7 cases) and hoping it is "rampant". You definitely don't get anything close to that permitted on here.

I was referring to the online forums which in my experience are very different. If you are also referring to the forums then I would disagree with you and suggest you compare them. If you are making a wider point about Hibs and Hearts supporters you may well be right.

I was only really referring to this forum versus the use of "vermin" specifically on Kickback. I don't go on Kickback so don't know how bad they get over there beyond that.

It was a term widely used by Nazis to describe Jews, Gypsies, Slavs and other "sub-humans". Its use was personally encouraged by Joseph Goebbels amongst others. It was used specifically to reinforce a sense of loathing / hate and it worked. I find it offensive applied to anyone, though in the hands of Kickbackers it often just sounds like a sign of their immaturity.

I wasn't aware of that having never heard that explained before. I would class "vermin" as being an animal species which causes disease (e.g. rats etc.)

I remember many years ago a term being banned on here that was in common usage.

****bos 《

EDIT
There above, just tried it although it may just be the first part in the filter.

Flumps isn't filtered.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

****bos is the word that came to my mind as the most immediate comparison to "vermin". It definitely isn't used on here as frequently as it used to be, but I still see it reasonably regularly.

Really ? I can’t think of anything we call them regularly that is anything close to vermin. I think grown men not one or two but perhaps a majority referring to people as vermin is very strange behaviour.

There's a couple of examples above but, as I say, it's clearly subjective.

NRW_Hibbie
24-07-2020, 11:58 PM
Levein at Dens Park- The Battle of Loos.

Outstanding.

25-07-2020, 08:10 AM
You know what this means?
This means that sportsound will again have another unfaironjambos weekend for the last possible time.
Thats every single weekend show theyve had since lockdown.

The reason there was no announcement from the SFA yesterday was to allow Tom English to do the big reveal at 3pm today.

Richard Gordon and Lesley Deans will be on hand to pass the golden envelope to English as the allotted time approaches, at 3pm Tom English will open the envelope, slip the card out and *drum roll* wail uncontrollably, sink to his knees and claim he was passed the wrong envelope. :greengrin

25-07-2020, 09:07 AM
Delay is likely due to the ruling being written up. It will stretch to many pages, have to be legally water-tight and bullet proof.

Either that, or Budge is trying to have the Arbitration team meet up with James Anderson :cb

25-07-2020, 09:09 AM
Delay is likely due to the ruling being written up. It will stretch to many pages, have to be legally water-tight and bullet proof.

Either that, or Budge is trying to have the Arbitration team meet up with James Anderson :cb

........ or Leslie Deans.:greengrin

25-07-2020, 09:35 AM

The top flight season is due to kick off this time next week. If there was a realistic possibility that the league would have to be re-organised to accommodate the yams and dump United back in the Championship surely to **** we'd have heard by now?

25-07-2020, 09:44 AM
The top flight season is due to kick off this time next week. If there was a realistic possibility that the league would have to be re-organised to accommodate the yams and dump United back in the Championship surely to **** we'd have heard by now?

There is literally zero chance of the league being reorganised.

25-07-2020, 10:46 AM
There is literally zero chance of the league being reorganised.

DU just signed a Man City player on loan. Think they have been told no way is their promotion off. Are Hearts fans still confident of being readmitted to the too league?

25-07-2020, 10:53 AM
What terms are used on here that are comparable? “Windae lickers” is about as bad as it gets.

I’d actually say that’s more offensive than vermin to be fair but I would also point out that I can’t remember ever seeing that term used on here.

25-07-2020, 10:55 AM
I heard that JA has made a considerable donation to the 'Arbitration Panel Members Retirement Fund'.

Unconditional, of course.

EI255
25-07-2020, 11:12 AM
DU just signed a Man City player on loan. Think they have been told no way is their promotion off. Are Hearts fans still confident of being readmitted to the too league?Doesn't this table look sweet.... Not an unflushed jobby in sight..... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200725/20ac86b5098850ec2cecccf4d5399ee2.jpg

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

25-07-2020, 11:13 AM
Doesn't this table look sweet.... Not an unflushed jobby in sight..... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200725/20ac86b5098850ec2cecccf4d5399ee2.jpg

We aren't even in a Euro spot!!!

AltheHibby
25-07-2020, 11:25 AM
Doesn't this table look sweet.... Not an unflushed jobby in sight..... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200725/20ac86b5098850ec2cecccf4d5399ee2.jpg

I feel sorry for our neighbours that St Mirren weren't in that position when the games stopped.

Nah. Not at all.

25-07-2020, 11:29 AM

Aye if the jobby had not been flushed we one place lower.

25-07-2020, 11:30 AM

Think we are next season.[emoji106]

25-07-2020, 11:37 AM
I’d actually say that’s more offensive than vermin to be fair but I would also point out that I can’t remember ever seeing that term used on here.

A quick search shows it has appeared a handful of times .. puddle drinkers seems to be the “go to” phrase for insults.
Not comfortable with insults in general (including s**mbo) but if an individuals post riled me sufficiently I’d probably just dismiss them as a ****wit .. and I can use it no matter what team they support :wink:

linlithgowhibbie
25-07-2020, 11:40 AM

But we have moved up 2 spots!:thumbsup:

25-07-2020, 11:43 AM
The optimists on KB seem to think that the silence on the arbitration front means they have won. Clinging on by their fingernails.

Still trying to remind us of something as the grip loosens. :greengrin

25-07-2020, 11:48 AM

Hoi! Leave me out of this.

25-07-2020, 11:51 AM
Aye if the jobby had not been flushed we one place lower.

Not really, since they were replaced by Dundee United :wink:

25-07-2020, 02:32 PM
Has there been any update as to even when we might hear the result of this (now extremely irritating) process?

25-07-2020, 02:36 PM
Has there been any update as to even when we might hear the result of this (now extremely irritating) process?

Apparently early next week!!

25-07-2020, 02:39 PM
The optimists on KB seem to think that the silence on the arbitration front means they have won. Clinging on by their fingernails.

As Charles Bukowski said: “The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence.”

147lothian
25-07-2020, 02:52 PM
There's a numpty on manypointsback that thinks the splf can't afford the compensation so they are going to reinstate them on or before midnight 31st July:crazy:

25-07-2020, 02:56 PM
There's a numpty on manypointsback that thinks the splf can't afford the compensation so they are going to reinstate them on or before midnight 31st July:crazy:Probably just going to award them the treble now in an attempt to stop them carrying out their threat to waltz into the EPL?

Got to be worth a try to keep such a prestigious name in the scottish top flight?

25-07-2020, 03:00 PM

I reckon that strengthens the possibility that it’s not been an easy throw out. Might still happen but not straightforward. I still do however think there is little to no chance of relegation being reversed. It will come down to some firm of compensation. Not the silly numbers they are claiming but something.

Kaff
25-07-2020, 03:09 PM
Someone commented earlier about taking their time to write up the judgement.
I agree, this has to be watertight and no leeway for further claims whether through Court of Session again or escalating this to the CAS. Hearts have shown no appetite to take any decision without trying to exploit the smallest loophole so this has to be final position with no wriggle room.

25-07-2020, 03:33 PM
Someone commented earlier about taking their time to write up the judgement.
I agree, this has to be watertight and no leeway for further claims whether through Court of Session again or escalating this to the CAS. Hearts have shown no appetite to take any decision without trying to exploit the smallest loophole so this has to be final position with no wriggle room.

Do you expect Leslie Deans to have a light bulb moment? I can only imagine him removing light bulbs from a house before handing over the keys.

25-07-2020, 03:37 PM
I reckon that strengthens the possibility that it’s not been an easy throw out. Might still happen but not straightforward. I still do however think there is little to no chance of relegation being reversed. It will come down to some firm of compensation. Not the silly numbers they are claiming but something.

I think the verdict will go against hearts, but if for some reason they win I would laugh if they were to be reinstalled into the premiership and have to play next Saturday with no preparation.

I also think they will be punished for breaking sfa rules.

25-07-2020, 03:45 PM
I think the verdict will go against hearts, but if for some reason they win I would laugh if they were to be reinstalled into the premiership and have to play next Saturday with no preparation.

I also think they will be punished for breaking sfa rules.Ditto.

25-07-2020, 03:48 PM

what give’th with one hand take’th with the other! Lol

for me, decision is made, no reversal nor compensation. They do not deserve any of it. It’s laughable to think they expect all 42 inc self, to stump up £196k each for compensation! Absolutely incredulous!

25-07-2020, 04:09 PM

Funniest thing would be for Hearts to be reinstated then kicked out of the league by the SFA....

Still think the decision will go against them but can’t see them being reinstated regardless!

25-07-2020, 06:46 PM

If Hearts were that confident that they'd be un-relegated then surely they'd have had their players training at the same time that the top flight clubs did?

It's been clear since Budge reacted to the suspension of fixtures by publicly demanding their players take a wage cut, that Hearts are struggling financially and the outcome that they want from the arbitration is hard cash.

Alan62
25-07-2020, 06:59 PM
Hearts can’t train. It would be against the law.

25-07-2020, 06:59 PM
If Hearts were that confident that they'd be un-relegated then surely they'd have had their players training at the same time that the top flight clubs did?

It's been clear since Budge reacted to the suspension of fixtures by publicly demanding their players take a wage cut, that Hearts are struggling financially and the outcome that they want from the arbitration is hard cash.

I would give them £x compensation and then fine them the exact same amount for their subordination. Mind you, the SFA might take a harder stance and also take them for the money they’ve cost them and other clubs for their nonsense.

25-07-2020, 07:01 PM

You're not seriously suggesting that the rules apply to a club as big and famous as Hearts?

Green Badger
25-07-2020, 07:03 PM

Hearts couldn’t play football last season, not sure why training is relevant or a legal matter. :greengrin

26-07-2020, 10:27 AM
As Charles Bukowski said: “The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts, while the stupid ones are full of confidence.”

Great quote.

The Count
26-07-2020, 10:54 AM
When you arbitrate between two contrators in the building trade 75 % of the time some middle ground is found.Hence my call would be leagues stand bit unfair because of Covid 19 so some some monetary compensation.Say Hearts £750,000 PT £250,000.End off.

26-07-2020, 11:08 AM
When you arbitrate between two contrators in the building trade 75 % of the time some middle ground is found.Hence my call would be leagues stand bit unfair because of Covid 19 so some some monetary compensation.Say Hearts £750,000 PT £250,000.End off.

So who pays this compensation??

We’ve already been disproportionately disadvantaged moving down a place (yes I know we voted on it) and lost £130,000?

I wouldn’t be happy if Hibs were to pay a percentage of this.

FWIW I don’t think they’ll get anything!

Green_one
26-07-2020, 11:11 AM

I am not clear there is any middle ground here. There may be a decision to soften the blow given exceptional circumstances but I cannot see how the SFA can do that other than basically ask already cash strapped clubs late in season prep to find funds to pay Hearts. I am expecting more a rejection of Hearts arguments and either the arbitration or the SFA disciplinary processes making Hearts pay all parties expenses. I doubt they could have much comeback on that but expect lots of noise and claims from the usual suspects

Oh and some claim of a weird victory. ‘We made them show us the dirty docs’ etc etc etc :confused:

Mick Jagger would sing.
I cant get no, compensation.

We’ve already been disproportionately disadvantaged moving down a place (yes I know we voted on it) and lost £130,000?

We didn't vote for it in the knowledge other clubs would get compensation for staying in the same league position.

26-07-2020, 11:15 AM

I don’t think they’ll get anything either. They don’t deserve anything. A “sorry things aren’t going well for you” payment? Nah.

26-07-2020, 11:15 AM
KB’s a scream. Davy Provan in the Sun is the apparently the latest pundit to plea their case. Another muppet claiming that most managers and players in Scotland are supporting Hearts and how’s this for a belter :

If Hearts and Partick win this ( and i remain quietly confident) then it will be the biggest event in Scottish football for decades. It will be the time for the Minister of Sport to step in and disband the SFA and SPFL boards, put in place a temporary board consisting of no one attached to a club . Some may laugh but I'll give you Craig Levein as one who should be appointed, Craig Brown, even approach Alex.Ferguson. People who know football, are all intelligent, articulate men and who the public could trust to be unbiased. Something has got to change and it is up to Joe Fitzpatrick to step up and instigate that change.

26-07-2020, 11:17 AM
KB’s a scream. Davy Provan in the Sun is the apparently the latest pundit to plea their case. Another muppet claiming that most managers and players in Scotland are supporting Hearts and how’s this for a belter :

If Hearts and Partick win this ( and i remain quietly confident) then it will be the biggest event in Scottish football for decades. It will be the time for the Minister of Sport to step in and disband the SFA and SPFL boards, put in place a temporary board consisting of no one attached to a club . Some may laugh but I'll give you Craig Levein as one who should be appointed, Craig Brown, even approach Alex.Ferguson. People who know football, are all intelligent, articulate men and who the public could trust to be unbiased. Something has got to change and it is up to Joe Fitzpatrick to step up and instigate that change.

Did Davy Provan really say that!

Green_one
26-07-2020, 11:19 AM

Children. This is why you should not take drugs. That must rank as one of the least well thought out pieces of journalism ever. Did Craig not start this whole process in the first place? As for ‘intelligent’ hahahahahahaha

26-07-2020, 11:26 AM

Children. This is why you should not take drugs. That must rank as one of the least well thought out pieces of journalism ever. Did Craig not start this whole process in the first place? As for ‘intelligent’ hahahahahahaha

I think that's a quote from some Kickback quarterwit rather than a newspaper article.

26-07-2020, 11:34 AM

No. Sorry if I gave that impression. The quotes from another punter.

26-07-2020, 11:35 AM

This cant be for real? Can it?

26-07-2020, 11:38 AM

Not been my experience.
Sometimes there's a mediation clause pre- arbitration, but there's not an attempt to find a middle ground in the final decision.
Arbiter is judge and jury.

26-07-2020, 11:48 AM

And yet previously Provan said the following about the intelligent articulate Potter:

Seems she doesn’t know who to hire, or how to fire either. Budge wouldn’t be the first to be seduced by Levein’s blarney.
He talked himself on to Eddie Thompson’s board at Tannadice before tickling George Peat’s tummy to land the Scotland job.
Levein’s always been a persuasive individual. More recently, he held on to the Hearts gig like a barnacle when his time was clearly up.
I don’t blame him for that. Until managers see the number of zeros on the severance cheque, they will ride out any storm.

26-07-2020, 12:02 PM
And yet previously Provan said the following about the intelligent articulate Potter:

Seems she doesn’t know who to hire, or how to fire either. Budge wouldn’t be the first to be seduced by Levein’s blarney.
He talked himself on to Eddie Thompson’s board at Tannadice before tickling George Peat’s tummy to land the Scotland job.
Levein’s always been a persuasive individual. More recently, he held on to the Hearts gig like a barnacle when his time was clearly up.
I don’t blame him for that. Until managers see the number of zeros on the severance cheque, they will ride out any storm.

My original post was badly structured. I just mentioned that Provan was supporting the Jambos in the Sun. Another KB poster said that most managers and players supported them and the quote was by another poster.

26-07-2020, 12:04 PM
No. Sorry if I gave that impression. The quotes from another punter.

It was probably me that misread it. Just about spat out my tea reading it.

Some Jambo must be at the wind up. Surely none of them have any time for him.

Brunswickbill
26-07-2020, 12:35 PM
If Hearts and Partick win this ( and i remain quietly confident) then it will be the biggest event in Scottish football for decades. It will be the time for the Minister of Sport to step in and disband the SFA and SPFL boards, put in place a temporary board consisting of no one attached to a club . Some may laugh but I'll give you Craig Levein as one who should be appointed, Craig Brown, even approach Alex.Ferguson. People who know football, are all intelligent, articulate men and who the public could trust to be unbiased. Something has got to change and it is up to Joe Fitzpatrick to step up and instigate that change. [/QUOTE]

I suspect a Hibby sleeper is involved in this .😎

inglisavhibs
26-07-2020, 01:02 PM
Two questions, if Hearts and Partick are to get any compensation then so should Falkirk, Inverness and any other team disadvantaged because of Covid? Where does the money come from?

26-07-2020, 01:06 PM

I suspect a Hibby sleeper is involved in this .😎[/QUOTE]

That is a real belter. People who know football, intelligent, articulate, trustworthy and then he mentions Levein. And they di know government interference gets us kicked out by FIFA/EUFA?

EI255
26-07-2020, 01:30 PM
Hope Hearts are bearing in mind that this whole episode could, potentially, happen again in the future. Thereby, we simply cannot keep repeating this nonsense. Pretty sure that the SPFL will rewrite their rule book after this.

Hearts have no chance of things being reversed.

Skol
26-07-2020, 01:57 PM
There were essentially three options

1 play the season out. There was a unanimous vote that wasn’t possible and hearts supported it.

2 void the season and that would have had financial implications.

3 end the season which had lesser financial implications.

No solution. Works for all

26-07-2020, 02:44 PM

IF this is genuine, wish they should f*** off, Just f*** right off

The Count
26-07-2020, 03:08 PM
Two questions, if Hearts and Partick are to get any compensation then so should Falkirk, Inverness and any other team disadvantaged because of Covid? Where does the money come from?

The Arbitration only involves the parties given to the Arbitors to make judgement.They do not concern themselves with matters out with the remit.If a financial award is given then the SPFL (clubs) will have to find it.This is Arbitration not a trial which Hearts wanted.

inglisavhibs
26-07-2020, 06:26 PM
The Arbitration only involves the parties given to the Arbitors to make judgement.They do not concern themselves with matters out with the remit.If a financial award is given then the SPFL (clubs) will have to find it.This is Arbitration not a trial which Hearts wanted.
So if they decide to award some compensation,clubs who have done nothing wrong get what amounts to a fine🤒

26-07-2020, 06:39 PM
So if they decide to award some compensation,clubs who have done nothing wrong get what amounts to a fine🤒

Lets look at the likely outcome based on the facts snd not the fantasy of the Tinie minds.

The decision to call the league over was done in accordance with the rules.

The method of deciding final placings, oromotiin and relegation was dobe in a manner allowed for by the articles of association and the rules.

It is not a simple choice of reinstatement or relegation with compo. There are two other routes. Case dismissed or SOFL ordered to buy out tge M8 shares at their face value * yes that is in the Arbitratiob Act)

I favour case dismissed with costs awarded to the defenders.

Arbitration is not about coming to a compromise its about resolving and imposing a decision as the deluded will discover in the coming days.

26-07-2020, 08:22 PM

I favour case dismissed with costs awarded to the defenders.

Followed by a massive fine for taking the SPFL to court.

Eight Million should about do it.

proud_and_green
26-07-2020, 10:19 PM
We didn't vote for it in the knowledge other clubs would get compensation for staying in the same league position.Spot on!

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

26-07-2020, 10:23 PM

That's got to be another undercover Hibby taking the piss 🤣

proud_and_green
26-07-2020, 10:37 PM

If Hearts and Partick win this ( and i remain quietly confident) then it will be the biggest event in Scottish football for decades. It will be the time for the Minister of Sport to step in and disband the SFA and SPFL boards, put in place a temporary board consisting of no one attached to a club . Some may laugh but I'll give you Craig Levein as one who should be appointed, Craig Brown, even approach Alex.Ferguson. People who know football, are all intelligent, articulate men and who the public could trust to be unbiased. Something has got to change and it is up to Joe Fitzpatrick to step up and instigate that change. Aye OK! These Muppets have less grip on reality than a juiced up hippie at Woodstock. Scottish Ministers have no locus to interfere with the internal matters of a private company. The police or the Procurator Fiscal could if there was some suggestion of criminal illegality, but that is only a possibility on planet jambo!

Jambo - (n) Swahili for Hello. (adj) Scottish for dirty, cheatin', whingin', hackin', contemptible, self-promotin', self entitled, ugly, cave dwellin' ***ts!

27-07-2020, 06:37 AM
So. Is today the day?

The Count
27-07-2020, 06:47 AM
Well what ever is the outcome one thing is for sure.Hearts have managed to become the second most disliked team in Scotland for fans of other clubs.Ok maybe still the darlings of the media but to your average Scottish football fan they way they have acted has been a self inflicted PR disaster.

27-07-2020, 06:47 AM
So. Is today the day?

I hope so. Four months of nonsense

27-07-2020, 08:03 AM
I wonder if it was a bit too late in the day for Friday’s vote against giving the SPFL board more powers to deal with a situation like the one faced this year to have any bearing on the case.

I would think it strengthens the SPFL’s argument that there was little in the way of a reasonable alternative and that their options were quite severely restricted due to the nature of the organisation.

It means they’d have to pretty much take the same approach again if it happened again, whereas if there was a different outcome and Hearts and Partick were able to demonstrate that the board could have acted without relying on clubs voting (for instance) then it might have made their argument about the outcome being unduly unfair a bit stronger.

27-07-2020, 08:11 AM
I wonder if it was a bit too late in the day for Friday’s vote against giving the SPFL board more powers to deal with a situation like the one faced this year to have any bearing on the case.

I would think it strengthens the SPFL’s argument that there was little in the way of a reasonable alternative and that their options were quite severely restricted due to the nature of the organisation.

It means they’d have to pretty much take the same approach again if it happened again, whereas if there was a different outcome and Hearts and Partick were able to demonstrate that the board could have acted without relying on clubs voting (for instance) then it might have made their argument about the outcome being unduly unfair a bit stronger.

Yes, I did wonder about the timing of the SPFL releasing that statement on Friday myself.

While it tied in with the confirmation that the vote failed, as you say it also removes another of the manufactured "this is what the SPFL could have done" excuses we have heard for months now.

27-07-2020, 08:35 AM
So. Is today the day?

:brokenyam: :titanic:

'Mon the tribunal!

CyberSauzee
27-07-2020, 09:29 AM
One part of me is hoping that the tribunal doesn't release its findings until next week, with the new season kicking off as planned. The seethe and rage from oneleagueback will be nothing more than a footnote in the MSM.

Green_one
27-07-2020, 10:00 AM
Looking for a lunchtime publication myself

Jumbos throwing up their lunch in rage

Hope the psychiatric community has cleared its switchboards. The madness is about to start.

Cannot wait for the deep legal analysis from Deans and his fellow delusionists

Rage, statements, Deans poxy, then noises about interdicts. BBC nonsense. Then, finally, quiet reality...........

27-07-2020, 10:03 AM
One part of me is hoping that the tribunal doesn't release its findings until next week, with the new season kicking off as planned. The seethe and rage from oneleagueback will be nothing more than a footnote in the MSM.

They actually decided on Friday that Hearts should be awarded £8M in compensation and reinstated to the Premiership. They sent the decision to the SFA via E-Mail but, unfortunately, it was blocked by Anti-Virus software.

I understand that Rod Petrie has since 'had a word' with them and they're now going to send a second (and final) decision today, this time stating that Hearts should stay down and receive no compensation at all.

Apparently the second decision was made yesterday aboard Dundee Utd owner Mark Ogren's Yacht during a drug fueled party with some Playboy models.

27-07-2020, 10:14 AM
Looking for a lunchtime publication myself

Jumbos throwing up their lunch in rage

Hope the psychiatric community has cleared its switchboards. The madness is about to start.

Cannot wait for the deep legal analysis from Deans and his fellow delusionists

Rage, statements, Deans poxy, then noises about interdicts. BBC nonsense. Then, finally, quiet reality...........

Don’t rule out a perplexing result. Lord Nimmo Smith deciding Rangers gained no sporting advantage from the use of EBT’s spings to mind. Logic goes out the window when the likes of Rangers and Hearts face judgement for their actions.

27-07-2020, 10:17 AM
One part of me is hoping that the tribunal doesn't release its findings until next week...I know what you mean. I sometimes think the SFA should release no findings, and simply never mention it again, deny all knowledge of the review when asked about it by journalists.

27-07-2020, 10:27 AM
Don’t rule out a perplexing result. Lord Nimmo Smith deciding Rangers gained no sporting advantage from the use of EBT’s spings to mind. Logic goes out the window when the likes of Rangers and Hearts face judgement for their actions.

Although the odds are stacked against it, I wouldn’t dismiss reinstatement out of hand.

27-07-2020, 10:30 AM
Although the odds are stacked against it, I wouldn’t dismiss reinstatement out of hand.

I would.

27-07-2020, 10:40 AM
Every time Dundee Utd tweet they always mention the premiership.
Their players are also saying how much they are looking forward to the premiership
Dundee Utd will be a premiership team

27-07-2020, 10:48 AM
I think relegation will stand. Hearts will get an "undisclosed" compensation payment of around £500k. They'll then be fined around the same ammount by the SFA for taking it to court.

27-07-2020, 10:51 AM

Can’t see it now

27-07-2020, 10:53 AM
Every time Dundee Utd tweet they always mention the premiership.
Their players are also saying how much they are looking forward to the premiership
Dundee Utd will be a premiership team

True, but as things stand they are a premier club. Notice they’re the only team in the league who haven’t signed anyone though (I know they had a change of manager which will be a factor)

27-07-2020, 10:58 AM

I cannot see this at all tbh!

27-07-2020, 11:04 AM
Given the time bar given by Lord Clark, the result of arbitration should be done by Friday?
If it rules for the Yams and Thistle, will the league need to be suspended?
For me its all running on far to long, the decision should have been over and done with before this!

27-07-2020, 11:09 AM
True, but as things stand they are a premier club. Notice they’re the only team in the league who haven’t signed anyone though (I know they had a change of manager which will be a factor)

I’m sure they have signed someone maybe a goalie on loan defo seen something

KdyHby
27-07-2020, 11:10 AM
I’m sure they have signed someone maybe a goalie on loan defo seen something

Man City player on loan

Looks like not finalised https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-united/1468238/dundee-united-expected-to-close-deal-to-bring-manchester-city-wide-player-luke-bolton-to-tannadice-on-loan/

KingPat4
27-07-2020, 11:10 AM
Nothing will surprise me. Let's say they win and are reinstated. Do FIFA then step in, point to the rule book, or simply turn their back and walk away?

If they do ignore it, do the SFA dock them points and/or fine them heavily? Do Hearts then go back to court? The silence on the BBC Scottish Football website is stunning, no options being discussed. Even more depressing is the dearth of any intelligent writing on the scenario by our awful newspapers.

KingPat4
27-07-2020, 11:12 AM
Given the time bar given by Lord Clark, the result of arbitration should be done by Friday?
For me its all running on far to long, the decision should have been over and done with before this!

It's not arbitration, up to the three gadgies to decide. No appeal.

27-07-2020, 11:12 AM

If the tribunal favours the yams and Thistle, what about Dundee U and Raith? I don't think they will take things lying down.

And if they change the top league to 14 and promote ICT as well, will they be happy to start on Saturday with zero pre season? Will Sky be happy to continue with the new broadcast deal or will they pull the plug and ask to renegotiate in an effort to cut costs?

27-07-2020, 11:30 AM
This hearing cannot possibly affect the operation of a League with fixtures due to start in a weeks time.

If that were the case, it would have been speeded up and an order to suspend the league issued.

This is all about how much ‘compensation’ Hearts and Thistle should receive for being rubbish last season. Given the curtailment of the season, they probably have a case for some compensation but certainly not £8 million!

27-07-2020, 11:36 AM
They actually decided on Friday that Hearts should be awarded £8M in compensation and reinstated to the Premiership. They sent the decision to the SFA via E-Mail but, unfortunately, it was blocked by Anti-Virus software.

I understand that Rod Petrie has since 'had a word' with them and they're now going to send a second (and final) decision today, this time stating that Hearts should stay down and receive no compensation at all.

Apparently the second decision was made yesterday aboard Dundee Utd owner Mark Ogren's Yacht during a drug fueled party with some Playboy models.

I can confirm that it was some party!!!

27-07-2020, 11:51 AM
I can confirm that it was some party!!!

Are one of the Playboy models ?:greengrin

27-07-2020, 11:59 AM
Scott burns tweet 👀

27-07-2020, 12:01 PM
Scott Burns hinting that there’s good news coming for United, Cove and Raith.

Paul1642
27-07-2020, 12:02 PM
Scott burns tweet 👀

Could easy be a guess. Not hard to predict really

27-07-2020, 12:05 PM
Could easy be a guess. Not hard to predict really

He doesn’t usually guess stuff. 🤞

27-07-2020, 12:07 PM
The Sun reporting Jambos have lost their case. 👍

27-07-2020, 12:08 PM
I would think that the concerned parties will be given the outcome before any public announcement, so leaks are possible.

27-07-2020, 12:08 PM
Sun says they’ve failed to have relegations/promotions overturned, nothing about potential compensation.

27-07-2020, 12:09 PM
How many times is that they’ve been relegated this summer now?

Suppose it all comes down to whether or not they get any compensation or not and if they do, how much.

mcohibs
27-07-2020, 12:12 PM
Hearts and Partick relegation confirmed.

27-07-2020, 12:12 PM
Sun says they’ve failed to have relegations/promotions overturned, nothing about potential compensation.

You would hope the very good news for the three clubs would include their costs being met which would mean little or no compensation.

27-07-2020, 12:13 PM
He he https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5858003/hearts-partick-thistle-lose-arbitration-relegation/

27-07-2020, 12:13 PM
Doon ye go

27-07-2020, 12:15 PM
How many times is that they’ve been relegated this summer now?

Suppose it all comes down to whether or not they get any compensation or not and if they do, how much.

If they get anything, they should be fined that amount by the SFA for breaking their rules about going to court, and end up with a big, fat, net ZERO.

Yaaaaaaasssssss!! 🥳🥳🍻👏

Doon ye go

The big jobby has gone. Sickbag is going to good.

According to the trumpets over the road "it means nothing" Oh aye right, it means your in the championship !

27-07-2020, 12:16 PM
The Hearts Documentary is going to be Epic

MurrayfieldHibs
There's some strange wailing sounds coming from the other side of the railway line.:na na:

I can almost hear words........ "it's no fair".............."But Leslie said we would win"... "£8m compensation, sob"....

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/53526063?intlink_from_url=https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/scotland&link_location=live-reporting-story

Cheerio, cheerio, cheerio...

:thumbsup: ENJOY YOUR LOWER LEAGUE FITBA HERTZ :thumbsup:

Hopefully that leads to no compensation, or minimal. If they'd gone about it in a more mature manner then I wouldn't have dismissed a small amount compensation being fair to a team who were relegated outwith normal circumstances but the way that Cove, Dundee United and Raith have had to raise money for legal fees and not know where they were playing this coming season is shameful.

27-07-2020, 12:17 PM
According to the trumpets over the road "it means nothing" Oh aye right, it means your in the championship !

Playing devils advocate for a second, my Jambi mates never expected the relegation to at overturned, it was all about how many millions they would get on compensation.

What’s been announced today doesn’t really change that.

proud_and_green
27-07-2020, 12:17 PM
Thank goodness, sense prevails! Let's get on with the fitba now!

27-07-2020, 12:18 PM
STV

Hearts and Partick Thistle lose arbitration case. Promotion and relegation stands.

27-07-2020, 12:18 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200727/f77e7ebe457865b017c0506af4e51dc8.jpg

Hate the source

27-07-2020, 12:19 PM
Why are none of the media outlets reporting on the compensation claim?

Could that just be something we never hear of again?

Gone [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Hearts and Partick Thistle will be in the Scottish Championship and League One respectively this season after an arbitration panel decided not to overturn their relegations.

The clubs took legal action after being demoted when last term ended early.

They wanted the Court of Session to reverse the promotions of Dundee United, Raith Rovers and Cove Rangers and keep them up instead.

However, a three-strong panel has ruled that the relegations should stand.

Both Hearts and Thistle could now face paying costs after a prolonged legal fight.

After a Court of Session hearing earlier this month, Lord Clark decreed that an independent tribunal should hear the case under Scottish FA rules.

That started a week-and-a-half ago, with both sides selecting a QC from an approved list, and agreeing on a chair.

That panel has deliberated over the evidence and delivered its conclusion - less than a week before the Premiership season is scheduled to start on 1 August.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/53526063

Take your medicine. Down you pop

Slateford Hibee
At last.🍾🍾🍾

27-07-2020, 12:20 PM
Playing devils advocate for a second, my Jambi mates never expected the relegation to at overturned, it was all about how many millions they would get on compensation.

Yep, I’m not sure the suns story really tells us anything everyone didn’t already know. Arbitration has always realistically been about compensation. Here’s hoping that goes the same way and is put to bed today.

27-07-2020, 12:21 PM
Must have caught Hearts on the hop - five minutes and still no statement

Popcorn time?

Now what about

https://youtu.be/qMxX-QOV9tI

27-07-2020, 12:22 PM
The seeth and infighting has started over there, oh ma sides

27-07-2020, 12:22 PM

They lost and there will be no compensation. There will be some costs though.

27-07-2020, 12:24 PM
Why are none of the media outlets reporting on the compensation claim?

Could that just be something we never hear of again?

this is just an assumption but I think because many outlets are reporting that Hearts & Partick have lost their case, compensation is now non negotiable in fact, end of, zero, nil, nada, zilch etc :na na:

Edit, beaten to it by Andy74 :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCIUCYeHDuE

Skol
Incredulous

27-07-2020, 12:25 PM
So many relegations. I've lost track of what league they'll be playing in due to them all.

27-07-2020, 12:25 PM
I love the taste of jambo tears on a monday :greengrin

27-07-2020, 12:26 PM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_07/HeartsArbitration.gif.bc8c7cc4276184de8f7c36454bda bfa5.gifhttps://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_07/Anne.gif.365dad5c320f38a2dc1f6503279c9736.gif

Just saw these on pie and bovril :faf:

27-07-2020, 12:27 PM
Keith Jackson

Arbitration over. Hearts and Thistle claim rejected in full. No reverese relegation. No compensation cash. A comprehensive victory for the SPFL it would seem.

Agreed, outside the Kickback lunatic fringe everyone knew relegation wouldn't be reversed. Another relegation to add to the pile is funny, of course, but I want to see the compensation claim kicked into touch.

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_07/HeartsArbitration.gif.bc8c7cc4276184de8f7c36454bda bfa5.gif

Just saw this on pie and bovril :faf:

Oops! LOL at work there. :faf::faf:

Mr Grieves
27-07-2020, 12:28 PM
Loving jkb meltdown on twitter.

27-07-2020, 12:28 PM
https://media1.tenor.com/images/f82dd2920eb78a24ea331eeebf5ca7e7/tenor.gif?itemid=17355313

The Count
27-07-2020, 12:29 PM
They can now look forward to Smokies in October.

Agreed, outside the Kickback lunatic fringe everyone knew relegation wouldn't be reversed. Another relegation to add to the pile is funny, of course, but I want to see the compensation claim kicked into touch.

According to the ever reliable Keith Jackson they’ve lost in full, including compensation.

Always liked that guy.

Keith Jackson

Arbitration over. Hearts and Thistle claim rejected in full. No reverese relegation. No compensation cash. A comprehensive victory for the SPFL it would seem.

Best piece he’s ever written.

27-07-2020, 12:30 PM
How much compensation are they getting?

https://media0.giphy.com/media/VFMvpytJJz4RvjQgbJ/giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e4759wi0z5s1k5ub6daldu1e1pu2ksu 16de2oefgvn6&rid=giphy.gif

https://i.gyazo.com/4991e7682a425069be2bec2916647acf.png

27-07-2020, 12:30 PM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_07/HeartsArbitration.gif.bc8c7cc4276184de8f7c36454bda bfa5.gifhttps://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2020_07/Anne.gif.365dad5c320f38a2dc1f6503279c9736.gif

27-07-2020, 12:31 PM
A journalistic hero is Keith, as I've always said, and he's never been wrong.

27-07-2020, 12:32 PM
Can someone order more ice for saughton jambos champagne. I mean, he's never wrong is he....

Renfrew_Hibby
27-07-2020, 12:33 PM
I trust this thread will be the go to place for all the latest statements, sickbag/twitter/Facebook gurning and of course the classiest of top trolling.

27-07-2020, 12:34 PM
Let’s invite Doncaster to do a lap of honour at ER before the match on Saturday.

https://spfl.co.uk/news/arbitration-panel-hands-down-unanimous-judgement

https://media0.giphy.com/media/VFMvpytJJz4RvjQgbJ/giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e4759wi0z5s1k5ub6daldu1e1pu2ksu 16de2oefgvn6&rid=giphy.gif

It was never going to be anything else, now they need to ban them and fine them a **** load and make them give the fine to charity.

27-07-2020, 12:35 PM
Now for the SFA punishment.

Get ****ed

Get doon and stay doon

Renfrew_Hibby

Go f*** yersels. Jamboid c***s.

Unanimous decision.

Even the panel member that yams and Partick chose voted against them

No compensation either. That is glorious. Statements later today should be wonderful.

Renfrew_Hibby
27-07-2020, 12:36 PM
Unanimous decision.

Quality.

27-07-2020, 12:36 PM
SPFL statement

Monday 27th July 2020
SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP
ARBITRATION PANEL HANDS DOWN UNANIMOUS JUDGEMENT
MONDAY, 27 JULY 2020
SPFL Chairman Murdoch MacLennan said: “The formation of this SFA Arbitration Panel was an important step for Scottish football and one which enabled a minutely detailed examination of the entire process of ‘calling the season’.
“Directors and officials from the SPFL co-operated with the panel to the fullest possible extent, during which they were subjected to forensic examination by QCs, all under the scrutiny of a Senator of the College of Justice and two experienced Sheriffs.
“No-one should be under any illusion about the rigorous and challenging nature of this process. I would fully expect all those involved to agree that no stone was left unturned, no allegation left unanswered. Every aspect of the various arguments put forward by both Heart of Midlothian and Partick Thistle was examined minutely, with full access to all relevant documents, records, emails and telephone logs.
“The panel heard from many witnesses, including senior figures from across our game and three members of the SPFL executive team. Thousands of pages of evidence were considered.
“I’m therefore very pleased that the tribunal unanimously held that the challenges to the written resolution of 15 April 2020 failed, and that the SPFL were entitled to pass, and give effect to, the written resolution and all that flowed from it.
“Throughout the process, and whilst under the most severe pressure, criticism and media scrutiny, the SPFL has followed appropriate legal guidance and acted in accordance with the best interests of the SPFL as a whole at all times.
“It is regrettable that the league had to be concluded in the way that it was. However, despite calls to the contrary from some parties, subsequent events, including the virtual shutdown of our entire country for months, confirm that there was no viable alternative. With contact training only being allowed to resume on 29 June, it was simply impossible for games to be played or for Season 2019/20 to continue.
“I want to make clear that it is unfortunate the early curtailment of the season relegated Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer. However, in circumstances where reconstruction was comprehensively rejected by SPFL member clubs, there was no viable alternative. I sympathise hugely with all three clubs, but given this clear and unequivocal tribunal decision, it is imperative that everyone accepts it and works together to ensure that our game can move forward and tackle the enormous and continuing challenges posed by the Covid-19 pandemic.”
SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster said: “This is a clear, comprehensive and unanimous decision.
“I am absolutely delighted that our approach has been vindicated throughout, following an intense period of legal scrutiny and review.
“It has been a very demanding process, but I had complete confidence in the actions and decisions of the SPFL board and the SPFL executive team

27-07-2020, 12:37 PM
https://spfl.co.uk/news/arbitration-panel-hands-down-unanimous-judgement

Are you listening Dr Mrs Budge?

NC1875
27-07-2020, 12:37 PM
8 million ? Hahahhahahahahaha

27-07-2020, 12:38 PM
Incredulous that Hearts and their new pals have been expungulated again.

Sooner the Budges partick pal takes up a new role with the thieves the sooner Partick can begin rebuilding their reputation.

27-07-2020, 12:40 PM
I wonder if we will hear from the "legal eagle" Deans ?

27-07-2020, 12:41 PM
Doncaster 4 Hearts 0

27-07-2020, 12:41 PM
Unanimous decision.

THIS! :greengrin

27-07-2020, 12:42 PM
They probably knocked back compensation on the basis of the Jambo case that loss of the maroon pound was punitive enough for SPFL.

27-07-2020, 12:42 PM
Are you listening Dr Mrs Budge?

The watching world wants this Golden Globe nominated documentary to see the light of day asap 😂

27-07-2020, 12:43 PM
The only fly in the ointment is I’ve started back at work today so can’t have a drink until I get home. Let the big clubs get on with it now!

NC1875
From Kickback -

Everyone needs to relax. I expected this, we will take the matter further.

Have a look to Belgium to see the next steps

Hahaha, aye it’s all part of the master plan. They really are a bunch of self obsessed weirdos. Just take your medicine and accept your fate, Tramps.

jakedance
What a glorious day. Blessed are all of us with jambo mates.

This guy is taking it well

https://i.gyazo.com/f2900a8caa2b74d623368eddc0138ddb.png

Hibs4185
Even the QC they appointed found against them. Absolute slam dunk.

Now for the SFA punishment which should be pretty hefty and the legal fees bill

Never seen such a shambolic club

I wonder if Craig Levein was in the toilet when the result was announced?

Jakhog1
If only they listened to us instead of saughton and Dazjambo, also throw in wee Leslie sweetchuck, made themselves look right fandangos, everyone hates them, getting heehaw comp and still to get their fine from sfa and a nice legal bill too, well played jambos, well played, your move Anne

McSwanky
27-07-2020, 12:44 PM
expungulated

:top marks:faf:

Hearts will play in the Championship next season

Decision upheld

SSN

Tattie bye !

I guess now, the SFA charges on Thursday will give us something further to look forward to :thumbsup:

27-07-2020, 12:45 PM
That entire process looks to be a VERY expensive exercise, budgie may be tweeting James Anderson as we speak

Maybe they should have hired Leslie Deans after all :faf:

I’m going to miss the Hearts relegation saga. The more futile their quest became the more determined and deluded they grew. Off to kickback to enjoy those sweet moments then get ready for yet another season above them in the football standings.

CyberSauzee
27-07-2020, 12:46 PM
Can't wait for the Sportsound special. It's starting to become a real go to broadcast for conspiracy theorists. As long as they don't let the facts get in the way of their tall tales they'll be fine.

27-07-2020, 12:47 PM
SPFL statement

Monday 27th July 2020
SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP
MONDAY, 27 JULY 2020
SPFL Chairman Murdoch MacLennan said: “The formation of this SFA Arbitration Panel was an important step for Scottish football and one which enabled a minutely detailed examination of the entire process of ‘calling the season’.
“Directors and officials from the SPFL co-operated with the panel to the fullest possible extent, during which they were subjected to forensic examination by QCs, all under the scrutiny of a Senator of the College of Justice and two experienced Sheriffs.
“No-one should be under any illusion about the rigorous and challenging nature of this process. I would fully expect all those involved to agree that no stone was left unturned, no allegation left unanswered. Every aspect of the various arguments put forward by both Heart of Midlothian and Partick Thistle was examined minutely, with full access to all relevant documents, records, emails and telephone logs.
“The panel heard from many witnesses, including senior figures from across our game and three members of the SPFL executive team. Thousands of pages of evidence were considered.
“I’m therefore very pleased that the tribunal unanimously held that the challenges to the written resolution of 15 April 2020 failed, and that the SPFL were entitled to pass, and give effect to, the written resolution and all that flowed from it.
“Throughout the process, and whilst under the most severe pressure, criticism and media scrutiny, the SPFL has followed appropriate legal guidance and acted in accordance with the best interests of the SPFL as a whole at all times.
“It is regrettable that the league had to be concluded in the way that it was. However, despite calls to the contrary from some parties, subsequent events, including the virtual shutdown of our entire country for months, confirm that there was no viable alternative. With contact training only being allowed to resume on 29 June, it was simply impossible for games to be played or for Season 2019/20 to continue.
“I want to make clear that it is unfortunate the early curtailment of the season relegated Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer. However, in circumstances where reconstruction was comprehensively rejected by SPFL member clubs, there was no viable alternative. I sympathise hugely with all three clubs, but given this clear and unequivocal tribunal decision, it is imperative that everyone accepts it and works together to ensure that our game can move forward and tackle the enormous and continuing challenges posed by the Covid-19 pandemic.”
SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster said: “This is a clear, comprehensive and unanimous decision.
“I am absolutely delighted that our approach has been vindicated throughout, following an intense period of legal scrutiny and review.
“It has been a very demanding process, but I had complete confidence in the actions and decisions of the SPFL board and the SPFL executive team

I'm incredulous, TBH. I though ha ha Hearts had a rock solid case. Surely, they're going to be fined after this.

The Sturgeon one is an absolute topper! 😂😂

Will Annie continue to be a fanny and try to go to the Court of Arbitration for Sport?

McSwanky
Surely there's a huge appetite from a lot of clubs to sling Hearts out of the league altogether now. Their rabble rousing has been slapped down every avenue they've tried. It was obvious to all that they never had a case in the first place, and their actions have been incredibly damaging to the whole of Scottish Football.

Hit them with the big stick on Thursday, I say.

27-07-2020, 12:48 PM

https://i.gyazo.com/f2900a8caa2b74d623368eddc0138ddb.pngNot having a good day, very bitter, probably hasn't got a Lambretta either.

jakedance
27-07-2020, 12:48 PM
I’m going to miss the Hearts relegation saga. The more futile their quest became the more determined and deluded they grew. Off to kickback to enjoy those sweet moments then get ready for yet another season above them in the football standings.

Don’t worry. It’s not over. It will never end.

Best. Relegation. Ever.

27-07-2020, 12:49 PM
Tom English on Sportsound tonight? Might listen for once.

HFC93
My thoughts and prayers are with Tom English at this difficult time.

You’ll be lucky ....... it went into complete meltdown when I was over there five minutes ago.

27-07-2020, 12:52 PM
Don’t worry. It’s not over. It will never end.

Best. Relegation. Ever.

As you say, you wonder how many more times we get to celebrate it? There's not been much good news this year but the seemingly endless confirmations of Hearts' relegation, each one more emphatic than the one before, has brought a lot of much-needed cheer to the world.

Thanks Budgie & Co. You really are the gift that keeps on giving :aok:

27-07-2020, 12:52 PM

https://i.gyazo.com/f2900a8caa2b74d623368eddc0138ddb.png

That’s disgusting, speaks volumes about that lot!

27-07-2020, 12:55 PM
I don't think there will now be an SFA punishment.
There will be a reprimand and they'll be told not to do it again.

Hibs4185
27-07-2020, 12:56 PM
Tom English on Sportsound tonight? Might listen for once.

#prayfortom

27-07-2020, 12:57 PM
Hearts continues their losing streak and bad decision making. Imagine hiring Partick's QC who lost their case like this the last time. 😀 Well done Budge for backing another loser.

Looking forward to Leslie Deans' and Tom English & Co's squealing. Shame they didn't delay today's Scottish Football podcast pending the result. Guess I'll just have to wait until tomorrow. Bound to get some squealing on the Superscoreboard phone-in though.

27-07-2020, 12:58 PM

Sadly you are probably right, but I hope not!
They really deserve to pay for they’re shameless self interest and dragging Scottish football through the mud.

27-07-2020, 12:59 PM
Sadly you are probably right, but I hope not!
They really deserve to pay for they’re shameless self interest and dragging Scottish football through the mud.

I think a lot will depend on whether they're paying everyone's legal fees.

If they are then they'll still get a token punishment, if not then they might get their bums well skelped.

Coach Jon
27-07-2020, 01:01 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=heh-ZMyzdig

(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=heh-ZMyzdig)

delbert
27-07-2020, 01:03 PM
Keith Jackson

In all seriousness, the implications of this for Partick Thistle in particular could be dire, their main benefactor passed away in the last year, relegated, stupidly persuaded to join a no win court case for which they will now face a hefty bill and with the prospect of a further sanction looming from the SFA, it may be be that Firhill for Thrills might ring somewhat hollow in the next few months !

27-07-2020, 01:04 PM
All of this could have been avoided if Mrs Doctor Budge just made winning more games of football a priority instead of all the deflection and sideshows.

FFS, even losing a few less might have done it.

27-07-2020, 01:04 PM

It is what separates the message boards of other teams and those of the huns and diet huns. I've not seen stuff like that on other sites, but it is regular on the huns and diet huns sites

27-07-2020, 01:05 PM

Those toothless tigers won’t do **** all.

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2020, 01:05 PM

Agree, the SFA wont want to be seen to be kicking someone when they're down and down and down and down again.

27-07-2020, 01:08 PM
Neil Doncaster trolling Hearts: “I’m absolutely delighted.”

The 3 promoted clubs have issued a statement, but we are all waiting for the Hearts STATEMENT.

This will either be:

1) A concise and contrite acceptance of their fate, so that they can salvage the tiny bit of dignity they have left, or;
2) A rambling, incoherent 2,000 words about unfairness, multi-tasking and synonyms for “shocked” and “incredulous”

Happy Monday Jambos!

27-07-2020, 01:11 PM

JKB is an absolute cesspit.

27-07-2020, 01:11 PM
Happy Arbitration Day!!!

Hope Hearts and Thistle are paying all legal costs, they should also be sued by Utd, Raith and Cove for restriction of trade and hammered by the SFA.

kickback is glorious, falling out with each other, boycotting everyone, wishing coronavirus on people. What a club.

The gift that just keeps on giving.

27-07-2020, 01:12 PM

They'll get a suspended punishment probably

27-07-2020, 01:13 PM
Agree, the SFA wont want to be seen to be kicking someone when they're down and down and down and down again.

I’m not so sure. They basically went to court without referring it the SFA. Let them off with this it sets a precedent.
The pair of them knew what they were doing. It was extremely bad judgement by both clubs. Mind you Budge has shown in the last few years that she ain’t cut out to run a football club so hardly surprising.

Jakhog1
27-07-2020, 01:14 PM
Good god, they are threating to boycott all away games but the best one I saw over there was someone is going to buy 4 coffees a week at tyncastle till their league starts up, that is solo plaza clapping and Bulgarian balconies level of jamboness I have ever saw

27-07-2020, 01:14 PM
They'll get a suspended punishment probably

Yip some sort of threat of punishment to prevent Hearts from taking any further legal action.

27-07-2020, 01:15 PM

The 3 promoted clubs have issued a statement, but we are all waiting for the Hearts STATEMENT.

This will either be:

1) A concise and contrite acceptance of their fate, so that they can salvage the tiny bit of dignity they have left, or;
2) A rambling, incoherent 2,000 words about unfairness, multi-tasking and synonyms for “shocked” and “incredulous”

Happy Monday Jambos!Probably option 2, but let's not forget their own choice for the arbitration panel seems to have found against them as well so presumably they'll want to attack this person too?

Anyone but themselves to blame here.

27-07-2020, 01:15 PM

This will either be:

Happy Monday Jambos!

They have absolutely no dignity whatsoever

27-07-2020, 01:16 PM

This will either be:

Happy Monday Jambos!

They're all having a go at Doncaster for being delighted, but it was his work that was being criticised and attacked. Had the SPFL lost then he would surely have been out of a job.

I'm sure he'll have had a few sleepless nights over the past few months - not all caused by Hearts/Partick, so for me he deserves to be happy.

Nothing to do with Hearts, but I think he and the SPFL board have done a very good job in unprecedented circumstances.

27-07-2020, 01:16 PM
Thank you Hearts for keeping us entertained these last 4 months whilst there's bee no football.

EI255
27-07-2020, 01:17 PM
Who do they appeal to now? (hahahaha)

GIRFUY

Beer time [emoji16][emoji481]

This will either be:

Happy Monday Jambos!

They've got some dignity to salvage? Really?

delbert
Happy Arbitration Day!!!

Hope Hearts and Thistle are paying all legal costs, they should also be sued by Utd, Raith and Cove for restriction of trade and hammered by the SFA.

kickback is glorious, falling out with each other, boycotting everyone, wishing coronavirus on people. What a club.

The gift that just keeps on giving.

If anyone is able to post an appropriate link to oneleagueback to bring a ray of sunshine into this otherwise damp, drench day, it would I’m sure be much appreciated !

EI255
27-07-2020, 01:18 PM
Would LOVE to see Budge's face right now. And the rest of them. What a day. Thank you nice panel people.

27-07-2020, 01:18 PM
If anyone is able to post an appropriate link to oneleagueback to bring a ray of sunshine into this otherwise damp, drench day, it would I’m sure be much appreciated !

JKBmeltdown on Twitter

HFC93
27-07-2020, 01:20 PM
So the twitter experts Joe Black, The 4th Official, etc, were
talking ***** all along? I'm shocked.

27-07-2020, 01:21 PM
Would LOVE to see Budge's face right now. And the rest of them. What a day. Thank you nice panel people.

She's probably frothing at the mouth, eyes rolling wildly in her head, whilst cursing the SPFL upside down at the top of her voice and battering away at the keyboard to produce her next magnum opus of a statement.

27-07-2020, 01:22 PM
They're all having a go at Doncaster for being delighted, but it was his work that was being criticised and attacked. Had the SPFL lost then he would surely have been out of a job.

I'm sure he'll have had a few sleepless nights over the past few months - not all caused by Hearts/Partick, so for me he deserves to be happy.

Nothing to do with Hearts, but I think he and the SPFL board have done a very good job in unprecedented circumstances.

Doncaster has shown his strengths during this crisis. Calm, methodical administration of the body that oversees league football in Scotland. Impressive stuff.

What he isn’t is a salesman. Scottish football needs a Barry Hearn type figure to boost the product.

27-07-2020, 01:22 PM
A club bleating like ****.....glorious, wasn't that when they were *****ing £70M of other peoples money.
C'mon SFA, hammer them.

27-07-2020, 01:23 PM
The question now is, do they climb down or double down. If they try and go back to court, that’s when the real heavy penalties will come into play...

27-07-2020, 01:23 PM
She's probably frothing at the mouth, eyes rolling wildly in her head, whilst cursing the SPFL upside down at the top of her voice and battering away at the keyboard to produce her next magnum opus of a statement.

I hope she’s engaged in a shouting match with Leslie Deans over zoom.

“You told me we had a very good case!!”

27-07-2020, 01:24 PM
The question now is, do they climb down or double down. If they try and go back to court, that’s when the real heavy penalties will come into play...

No, they'll be finished now. Had the decision been 2-1 then maybe, but the 3-0 doesn't give them any hope.

27-07-2020, 01:25 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=z4uivPpzCGo

27-07-2020, 01:25 PM

There is nothing to go to court with.

Judge made it clear. Only thing he said he'd listen to was arguments over any punishment like expulsion from SPFL.

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2020, 01:26 PM
I’m not so sure. They basically went to court without referring it the SFA. Let them off with this it sets a precedent.
The pair of them knew what they were doing. It was extremely bad judgement by both clubs. Mind you Budge has shown in the last few years that she ain’t cut out to run a football club so hardly surprising.

I think they will get a reprimand minimum, but any punishment will most likely be suspended on future behaviour imo.

Totally agree that they have been disgraceful in their approach. I just hope the jambos keep backing her, she is worse than useless.

So do you think Tom English will issue an apology to Neil Doncaster? He has basically saying he is corrupt for months now. This arbitration proves that is not the case at all. Mmmm, is Tom man enough to admit he was wrong all along?

No, they'll be finished now. Had the decision been 2-1 then maybe, but the 3-0 doesn't give them any hope.

They'll be trying to find out the name of their own guy on the panel to have a go at him. Meanwhile Mrs Bodge will plod along without a word said against her.

27-07-2020, 01:27 PM
There is nothing to go to court with.

Judge made it clear. Only thing he said he'd listen to was arguments over any punishment like expulsion from SPFL.

I take it there’s no appeal process in the arbitration?

I have to admit I thought they’d have been given a wee dunt back as way if compensation for the season finishing early. Nowhere near the levels they wanted but I thought they’d have got something.

Not So Young
27-07-2020, 01:28 PM

Exactly what I was thinking. If they go to CAS or try an interim interdict to try and delay the start of the season, it could get really messy

27-07-2020, 01:29 PM
She's probably frothing at the mouth, eyes rolling wildly in her head, whilst cursing the SPFL upside down at the top of her voice and battering away at the keyboard to produce her next magnum opus of a statement.They're proof reading her sermon from the mount nowhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200727/3b2bfd1916e2e119d5b0b17f407c0755.gif

27-07-2020, 01:29 PM

I have to admit I thought they’d have been given a wee dunt back as way if compensation for the season finishing early. Nowhere near the levels they wanted but I thought they’d have got something.

No, was never going to happen when there’s been no wrongdoing.

AltheHibby
27-07-2020, 01:30 PM
I just CAN'T wait for the documentary. :greengrin

27-07-2020, 01:30 PM
SPFL statement

Monday 27th July 2020
SCOTTISH PREMIERSHIP
MONDAY, 27 JULY 2020

From the heading - "HANDS DOWN UNANIMOUS JUDGEMENT" is a GIRFUY ya bassas comment if ever I heard one. :not worth

27-07-2020, 01:31 PM
So do you think Tom English will issue an apology to Neil Doncaster? He has basically saying he is corrupt for months now. This arbitration proves that is not the case at all. Mmmm, is Tom man enough to admit he was wrong all along?

Is he f***.

Jakhog1
27-07-2020, 01:32 PM
I just CAN'T wait for the documentary. :greengrin

Will beat the likes of tiger king hands down, surely a good few episodes giving the amount of content since filming began

27-07-2020, 01:33 PM
Sources close to Ann Budge say she is incredulous , beggared with belief and concomitant with anger at the decision to expel Hearts from the league . She is said to be so angry she's considering withdrawing the maroon pound from circulation and bankrupting the SPFL.

27-07-2020, 01:33 PM
No, was never going to happen when there’s been no wrongdoing.

Spot on again sir, you’ve played a blinder during this carry on 😂

To think there was estate agents with many years experience conveyancing disagreeing with you as well.

27-07-2020, 01:34 PM

I couldn't see that happening at all, they have not been unfairly treated in any way, and if the authorities had admitted any wrongdoing by awarding compensation, the can of worms that would have opened would be huge.

Hot air and wind was all they had, and its all been blown away now. :greengrin

27-07-2020, 01:35 PM

An SFA punishment is dodgy ground, as that’s what the CoS viewed as being legally questionable. If the SFA jump right in with a punishment that could open it up for it to go back to the CoS.

27-07-2020, 01:37 PM

Nope. But the SPFL and the 3 promoted clubs will now ask to be awarded costs. This could get pricey for Hearts and PT.

27-07-2020, 01:38 PM
It's good news. I'd expected it to go this way, but with just the background fear that there would be some obscure legal point that would undermine the SPFL clubs' democratic decision. It will be good if they also have to pay legal costs - that would be fair as they could all along have sought SFA arbitration without bringing in the expensive civil court. Has Mrs Budge ever got anything right as Hearts boss?

However, I think the SFA should be cautious about imposing further punishment. Anything severe and we could be back to court again, with Hearts imo having a much better chance of success. I suspect that a court would find the SFA rule on not going to law ultra vires (I think that's the legal phrase). If it said don't go to court until you've exhausted sport arbitration process I think it would be ok, but I don't think The Law will accept being excluded absolutely.

27-07-2020, 01:38 PM
An SFA punishment is dodgy ground, as that’s what the CoS viewed as being legally questionable. If the SFA jump right in with a punishment that could open it up for it to go back to the CoS.

No it doesn’t open it up. The two aren’t linked. This one is done and dusted and Hearts could only appeal if they think there has been an error in the law applied by the panel.

007 Mickey Weir
27-07-2020, 01:40 PM
Surely the SFA can get HAHaHearts and Partick to pay the initial legal fees for SPFL/Cove/ Raith/Utd. It shouldn’t have went to court so that is fair that they are not out of pocket.

27-07-2020, 01:40 PM
It's good news. I'd expected it to go this way, but with just the background fear that there would be some obscure legal point that would undermine the SPFL clubs' democratic decision. It will be good if they also have to pay legal costs - that would be fair as they could all along have sought SFA arbitration without bringing in the expensive civil court. Has Mrs Budge's ever got anything right as Hearts boss?

However, I think the SFA should be cautious about imposing further punishment. Anything severe and we could be back to court again, with Hearts imo having a much better chance of success. I suspect that a court would find the SFA rule on not going to law ultra vires (I think that's the legal phrase). If it said don't go to court until you've exhausted sport arbitration process I think it would be ok, but I don't think The Law will accept being excluded absolutely.Has Mrs Budge ever got anything right as Hearts boss?

Stop right there please.

Absolutely none of this could have been achieved with anyone else at the helm. We should never lose sight of this.

Lang may her lum reek.