View Full Version : Jambos Legal Challenge

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27

21-07-2020, 09:55 PM
Aye the tables seemed to have turned a bit on JKB. They’re now saying that “even if we don’t win I’m still proud of hearts for taking it all the way”

How their tunes have changed. They were taking down the whole of Scottish football only a couple weeks ago were they not?

A condemned man accepting his fate before facing the guillotine the next day.

21-07-2020, 10:20 PM
Let's face it, we are all seething with tick-tockery.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Does that include the Hickey Dickery?

21-07-2020, 10:53 PM
Aye the tables seemed to have turned a bit on JKB. They’re now saying that “even if we don’t win I’m still proud of hearts for taking it all the way”

How their tunes have changed. They were taking down the whole of Scottish football only a couple weeks ago were they not?

"Proud"? Wharramaroon.

22-07-2020, 06:07 AM
The original will be in a frame on AB's desk. Next to it there is a naked picture of Craig Levein on a sheepskin rug.

She has a new photo, it's Craig in a hearts branded pink mankini soaping up a 1970's maroon rover with a chamois, parked on the monoblock paving of the piazza outside of the megastand. It's got velour seats of course. Leslie Deans is sitting in the passenger seat.

Caversham Green
22-07-2020, 07:04 AM

If only they'd shown the same determination on the football field.

To be fair they did try to stop any football being played when Levein was there.

22-07-2020, 07:05 AM

They aren't far away from solo clapping at the stand from the plaza. Oddballs. They've been saying they'll win in court since March.

Hillsidehibby
22-07-2020, 07:29 AM

Guys and gals before I make my first post can I just say how proud I am of you all for not giving into corruption and keeping the fight going.
My hubby is currently away on assignment and I have had limited contact with him for a few months, I know how those brave wives felt while our boys went off to war in 1916. Ours is a club that has sacrificed more than any other and we deserve to be treated with far more respect than we have been. I really hope that the 3 judges on the arbitration panel are of a decent age to remember just how much our club has contributed to the United Kingdom. No matter what common sense must prevail and we will take our rightful place in the premiership next season.
Thanks.

Reading this on my Bulgarian balcony......

22-07-2020, 07:33 AM
Guys and gals before I make my first post can I just say how proud I am of you all for not giving into corruption and keeping the fight going.
My hubby is currently away on assignment and I have had limited contact with him for a few months, I know how those brave wives felt while our boys went off to war in 1916. Ours is a club that has sacrificed more than any other and we deserve to be treated with far more respect than we have been. I really hope that the 3 judges on the arbitration panel are of a decent age to remember just how much our club has contributed to the United Kingdom. No matter what common sense must prevail and we will take our rightful place in the premiership next season.
Thanks.

Undecided whether you are taking the pee or that is a real post. :greengrin

22-07-2020, 07:55 AM
According to DR witness interviews finished. Final submissions from each side to come today. A lot of focus was on the Dundee vote. Decision by end of the week.

Hillsidehibby
22-07-2020, 08:03 AM
Undecided whether you are taking the pee or that is a real post. :greengrin

That is a real post on Keekboak.

Not the balcony bit!

22-07-2020, 08:10 AM

Not the balcony bit!If only they'd said "ours is a club that has stolen more than any other" there would at least have been a bit of historical accuracy.

22-07-2020, 08:13 AM

Not the balcony bit!

Wow startling lack of self awareness and gargantuan self importance and entitlement.

The more I read it the more made up that post looks like, no real person can actually equate a football administrative decision to World War One where 20 million or so died.

22-07-2020, 08:14 AM

Not the balcony bit!

That is mental!!

22-07-2020, 08:15 AM
According to DR witness interviews finished. Final submissions from each side to come today. A lot of focus was on the Dundee vote. Decision by end of the week.

Likely a one minute to five on Friday release of the Decision on SFA website. :greengrin

22-07-2020, 08:15 AM
Thanks.

**** sake 😂

McSwanky
22-07-2020, 08:33 AM
Thanks.

Kickback has succeeded in becoming a place where it's impossible to tell who is for real and who is a cheeky japester on the wind up. Anywhere else, that post would be instantly dismissed as a massively obvious **** take. On Kickback, there's every possibility that was a real life Jambo nutjob!

What a bizarre place.

22-07-2020, 08:40 AM
Thanks.

OK which one of you under-cover guys is responsible for this? Nomination for the troll post of the pandemic in the making.😃

22-07-2020, 08:45 AM
OK which one of you under-cover guys is responsible for this? Nomination for the troll post of the pandemic in the making.😃

Yep. The Jimmy Saville reference at the start is a belter

EI255
22-07-2020, 08:45 AM
Kickback has succeeded in becoming a place where it's impossible to tell who is for real and who is a cheeky japester on the wind up. Anywhere else, that post would be instantly dismissed as a massively obvious **** take. On Kickback, there's every possibility that was a real life Jambo nutjob!

What a bizarre place.Yup. Sums them up for what I thought they were. They actually ADMID that people are owe their club favours.

However, I did notice that the poster failed to admit that her club are also thieves?

Just a pity Partick Thistle didn't have any war heros in their cabinet [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

22-07-2020, 08:50 AM
Yep. The Jimmy Saville reference at the start is a belter

Got to be one of our undercover agents.

Fuzzywuzzy
22-07-2020, 08:52 AM

Not the balcony bit!

First post, that's someone at it. Possibly st Mirren fan. I take it hearts turned up late for the war by two years?

22-07-2020, 08:56 AM
Got to be one of our undercover agents.

If not - we should pity them not scorn them.

22-07-2020, 09:01 AM

Not the balcony bit!

They started it with 'guys and gals'? Seriously?

https://memegenerator.net/img/instances/72661766.jpg

22-07-2020, 09:02 AM
Wow startling lack of self awareness and gargantuan self importance and entitlement.

The more I read it the more made up that post looks like, no real person can actually equate a football administrative decision to World War One where 20 million or so died.

It has to be a wind-up. I know they’re short on brain power but that one seemed way too obvious.

22-07-2020, 09:03 AM
It has to be a wind-up. I know they’re short on brain power but that one seemed way too obvious.

Not one poster raising their eyebrows

22-07-2020, 09:08 AM
Not one poster raising their eyebrowsDidn't they all shave them off though? As a tribute to Sergio.

Coming next, they'll all be shambling about the place in Raith rovers track suits as a Billy Broon tribute.

leithsansiro
22-07-2020, 09:20 AM
Thanks.

Is this really on JamboOneLeagueBack? Would love to go and read it but I’m sadly banned from the site...

Its genuinely funny how the borderline between mad lunatic slavering nonsense and undercover chancer is so small. A couple of weeks ago, they rounded on some boy from Bonnyrigg for pointing out the flaws in their situation and yet they’re happily lapping up little Jimmy Saville there. They’re providing me (and everyone) with hours of lockdown entertainment

22-07-2020, 09:29 AM
First post, that's someone at it. Possibly st Mirren fan. I take it hearts turned up late for the war by two years?

1916 Easter Uprising.

AltheHibby
22-07-2020, 09:37 AM
The responses are sooo funny. I cant believe that they believe "her". I also can't believe that they think they will either win or pay no fine.

I wish I could source the same happy pills they are on!:greengrin

22-07-2020, 09:53 AM
Thanks.

Equating ‘hubby on assignment’ with young men facing daily slaughter at the Somme is a particularly classy touch, I think.

22-07-2020, 10:48 AM
Equating ‘hubby on assignment’ with young men facing daily slaughter at the Somme is a particularly classy touch, I think.

It is 100% a wind up can't be anything else.

22-07-2020, 11:26 AM
The original will be in a frame on AB's desk. Next to it there is a naked picture of Craig Levein on a sheepskin rug.

🥴🤢🤮

Prof. Shaggy
22-07-2020, 11:37 AM

Tha age of the "judges" is a great bit. To have any chance of meaningful recollection they'd have to be at least 110.

22-07-2020, 11:38 AM
Not one poster raising their eyebrows

Surely the light bulbs must flicker when the opening gambit is “First post”.

22-07-2020, 11:40 AM

It's astonishing that nobody can see someone ripping the absolute pash right under their noses

22-07-2020, 11:49 AM
Thanks.

Oh **** that is brilliant 😂😂😂

Whoever it was, thank you

Greenworld
22-07-2020, 12:20 PM
Have Hearts canceled the hotel hall booking [emoji102][emoji102]

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

They are probably all sending private messages to the poster asking if she wants any company while hubby is on assignment.

I always took the view of social media “ influencers “ with a pinch of salt.

Afterall, who is going to to change their opinion on anything because of what some unknown tosspot thinks.

But, it looks like I’m wrong . The Hibsnet “ influencers “ have affected the thought process over on Kickedoot. :greengrin

22-07-2020, 12:30 PM

as far as I’m aware, the hall is the very one where they parked their 2013 glorious league cup winning open top bus :na na:23781

22-07-2020, 01:10 PM
Thanks.

Wonder if she's got an 8 year old laddie that's a cheatin' wee bassa and that ignored lockdown to play football in the park with his dad but no longer supports Hearts because he couldn't get his head around why the league couldn't be finished so he now supports Barcelona, or whatever.

22-07-2020, 01:27 PM
Wonder if she's got an 8 year old laddie that's a cheatin' wee bassa and that ignored lockdown to play football in the park with his dad but no longer supports Hearts because he couldn't get his head around why the league couldn't be finished so he now supports Barcelona, or whatever.

😁😁

22-07-2020, 01:36 PM
Had a jambo on the phone today. Apparently Scottish football is corrupt because rangers and Celtic have played 7 or 8 friendlies so they could have finished the league. Also they “refused” to pay out the prize money before the vote.

McSwanky
22-07-2020, 01:48 PM
Had a jambo on the phone today. Apparently Scottish football is corrupt because rangers and Celtic have played 7 or 8 friendlies so they could have finished the league. Also they “refused” to pay out the prize money before the vote.

Surprise you could hear any of the words they were saying above what sounds like a royal plethora of tears and snotters! Shame :greengrin

22-07-2020, 01:57 PM

Scottish govt has still to give final permission for league to start next week so I don’t see how they work that out?

22-07-2020, 01:57 PM

If the clubs were guaranteed to be able to survive till August, they probably could have finished the league then.

The problem with that, though is that when the vote to end the league was proposed, it was because nobody knew how long it would be before football could restart as we were in the midst of a pandemic, and the clubs needed the money to survive.

Relegating three teams after only 30 games hardly stacks up against allowing a number of clubs to go bust.

22-07-2020, 02:03 PM

I'm now close to being 100% convinced that this is now effectively the same board as Kickback, and every psycho over there is also a poster on here, massively ripping the piss.

As the years have gone by, they increasingly respond to, and then go way beyond, every negative stereotype we ever had about them, when, to be fair, very few Hearts fans in real life are actually like that.

It's the only explanation I can come up with.

hibeerealist
22-07-2020, 02:48 PM

Ha ha well spotted 007!!

22-07-2020, 02:49 PM
If the clubs were guaranteed to be able to survive till August, they probably could have finished the league then.

The problem with that, though is that when the vote to end the league was proposed, it was because nobody knew how long it would be before football could restart as we were in the midst of a pandemic, and the clubs needed the money to survive.

Relegating three teams after only 30 games hardly stacks up against allowing a number of clubs to go bust.

Did UEFA not ask for all leagues to be complete by July?

22-07-2020, 02:54 PM
Did UEFA not ask for all leagues to be complete by July?

August 3rd.

The government haven’t sanctioned competitive football to be played until August 1st.

Completing the season was impossible, irrespective of what other leagues did.

22-07-2020, 02:59 PM
Scottish govt has still to give final permission for league to start next week so I don’t see how they work that out?

That's the trouble, they're short on grey matter so can't work it out. They, along with Rangers fans, are still complaining on social media and Superscoreboard that the season should have been played to a finish because England, Germany etc are. They don't have the brain power to understand that the English govt allowed football to restart 6 weeks earlier than the Scottish govt have (and the German govt was even earlier) and UEFA wanted leagues finished by end of July. Or that the costs were prohibitive for us compared to the rich leagues of Europe.

McSwanky
22-07-2020, 03:14 PM
August 3rd.

The government haven’t sanctioned competitive football to be played until August 1st.

Come on now, don't be so unreasonable. 8 games in 2 days isn't impossible.... :greengrin

22-07-2020, 03:35 PM
Come on now, don't be so unreasonable. 8 games in 2 days isn't impossible.... :greengrin
When I was on school holidays back in the day, we used to kick off at 9am and quit when it got dark (or when some eejit booted the ball into someone's garden and they wouldn't give it back). Footballers now are pansies. :greengrin

22-07-2020, 03:44 PM
When I was on school holidays back in the day, we used to kick off at 9am and quit when it got dark (or when some eejit booted the ball into someone's garden and they wouldn't give it back). Footballers now are pansies. :greengrin

And it was between 16 and 20 aside :greengrin

22-07-2020, 03:48 PM

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using TapatalkThe hotel wanted money for the booking? Just a wild guess.

22-07-2020, 03:55 PM
I'm now close to being 100% convinced that this is now effectively the same board as Kickback, and every psycho over there is also a poster on here, massively ripping the piss.

As the years have gone by, they increasingly respond to, and then go way beyond, every negative stereotype we ever had about them, when, to be fair, very few Hearts fans in real life are actually like that.

It's the only explanation I can come up with.

As well as fantasy football you can also play fantasy football forum.

22-07-2020, 03:59 PM
And it was between 16 and 20 aside :greengrin
Nae offside either and it took a broken bone to get a free kick....

22-07-2020, 04:03 PM

It's the only explanation I can come up with.#weareallhearts

In their darkest hour (except for stealing all that money from the Lady Haig poppy fund, Big Hearts and the Macraes Battalion trust obviously) we should stand shoulder to slightly sloping shoulder with the lower league team, is that the subliminal message here?

22-07-2020, 04:04 PM
And it was between 16 and 20 aside :greengrinThose were the days. It's fair to say that fitba and association football are two different sports.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

22-07-2020, 04:08 PM
My mate seems to think that Hearts have booked out a hall for press conference in an Edinburgh top hotel tomorrow.

Was the venue cancelled at short notice ? :rolleyes: they won't be happy :greengrin

22-07-2020, 04:33 PM
I have to admit that I was forces wife over on wayback. I was planning on having a lot of fun with that account but I wasn’t subtle enough :greengrin. I’ve got another couple of accounts that haven’t been sussed yet so I’ll have to make do with them for now. It’s a pity though as I could’ve really had a laugh with the forces wife account. That site is an absolute joke, I reckon there’s a large number of undercover hibees just now.

22-07-2020, 04:41 PM
I have to admit that I was forces wife over on wayback. I was planning on having a lot of fun with that account but I wasn’t subtle enough :greengrin. I’ve got another couple of accounts that haven’t been sussed yet so I’ll have to make do with them for now. It’s a pity though as I could’ve really had a laugh with the forces wife account. That site is an absolute joke, I reckon there’s a large number of undercover hibees just now.

Must try harder next time. 😀

"I really hope that the 3 judges on the arbitration panel are of a decent age to remember just how much our club has contributed to the United Kingdom."

To remember back to 1916 they'd have to be about 120.

22-07-2020, 04:46 PM
Must try harder next time. 😀

"I really hope that the 3 judges on the arbitration panel are of a decent age to remember just how much our club has contributed to the United Kingdom."

To remember back to 1916 they'd have to be about 120.
I think it might’ve been the guys and gals bit :greengrin.

Hillsidehibby
22-07-2020, 04:59 PM

:greengrin Good one.

I did think it must have been a piss take but thought it merited a mention!

22-07-2020, 05:08 PM

Exactly!

Some people are just so negative.

Numptie
22-07-2020, 05:08 PM
The Sun speculates that all the evidence has been heard but not to expect an announcement until at least Friday

22-07-2020, 05:14 PM
The Sun speculates that all the evidence has been heard but not to expect an announcement until at least Friday

What does the Daily Star have to say?

22-07-2020, 05:16 PM

Jackets for goal posts which were about 3ft wide and crossbars depending on the height of the goalie.

22-07-2020, 05:22 PM
They seem to think that they are the only team to have lost players during the war.

The club obviously doesn’t give a flying **** about them and tbh the fans don’t either! I say this as not one of their fans or the club had the decency to pay what was due to the lady Haig Poppy fund or MacRaes battalion charity.

For those looking in you constantly go on about what sacrifice your club made but let’s put the facts on the table here..... you bumped both charities!

The club with no shame!

22-07-2020, 05:25 PM
Jackets for goal posts which were about 3ft wide and crossbars depending on the height of the goalie.

Sounds like real mallorca

Alan62
22-07-2020, 05:39 PM
August 3rd.

Which ABSOLUTELY PROVES that the decision to end the leagues at the time was correct.

I'\ve followed the whole sorry tale with interest and can't for the life of me understand why Hearts (and Partick) think that something illegal has occurred. We all agree it's unfortunate that no team had the opportunity to end the season but the season had to be ended due to a global pandemic but since that decision was taken, it's just been a case of applying the rules.

22-07-2020, 05:44 PM
Which ABSOLUTELY PROVES that the decision to end the leagues at the time was correct.

I'\ve followed the whole sorry tale with interest and can't for the life of me understand why Hearts (and Partick) think that something illegal has occurred. We all agree it's unfortunate that no team had the opportunity to end the season but the season had to be ended due to a global pandemic but since that decision was taken, it's just been a case of applying the rules.

Hearts know that fine well they're just hoping that something wasn't right with the Dundee vote. Clutching at the only straw left

147lothian
22-07-2020, 05:45 PM
I can just picture the faces on Wayback on Friday when the three wise men say "The worst team wanting everyone else to pay for their incompetence, not a chance. Yir doon and yir getting nowt, now bugger off".

22-07-2020, 05:49 PM
They seem to think that they are the only team to have lost players during the war.

The club obviously doesn’t give a flying **** about them and tbh the fans don’t either! I say this as not one of their fans or the club had the decency to pay what was due to the lady Haig Poppy fund or MacRaes battalion charity.

For those looking in you constantly go on about what sacrifice your club made but let’s put the facts on the table here..... you bumped both charities!

The club with no shame!

I hope you're not responding to the last post quoted from Kickback.

22-07-2020, 05:49 PM

I can’t believe that there are people that still think the season could have been finished. In the face of the evidence, to still think that the season could have been played out makes them idiots.

22-07-2020, 05:52 PM
Sounds like real mallorca

😂😂

22-07-2020, 06:06 PM
I hope you're not responding to the last post quoted from Kickback.

?? May one ask why? Have I just made a mike hint of masel?? Insert me coughing

Ps still stand by my rant!

22-07-2020, 06:11 PM
I can’t believe that there are people that still think the season could have been finished. In the face of the evidence, to still think that the season could have been played out makes them idiots.

Superscoreboard get about 1 caller each show saying that. It's usually Rangers fans but sometimes it's a Hearts fan.

22-07-2020, 06:22 PM

A hearts fan just gave me two viable alternatives on Twitter when I asked him for them - finish the season or null and void. Quite how this far down the line some of them think that either of them were viable is beyond me.

22-07-2020, 06:34 PM
A hearts fan just gave me two viable alternatives on Twitter when I asked him for them - finish the season or null and void. Quite how this far down the line some of them think that either of them were viable is beyond me.

That’s either wilful ignorance (ignoring facts and evidence to maintain their position) or stupidity. You can guess which one is most likely.

AltheHibby
22-07-2020, 06:38 PM

Aldo. See above.:greengrin

22-07-2020, 06:38 PM
That’s either wilful ignorance (ignoring facts and evidence to maintain their position) our stupidity. You can guess which one is most likely.

Is it both :greengrin

22-07-2020, 06:39 PM
Is it both :greengrin

Probably!

22-07-2020, 06:42 PM

Neither of those are viable. Ask him how he'd have played all the games by the UEFA deadline of 3rd Aug when govt is only allowing football to restart on 1st Aug. Re null & void ask how would he have decided on the European places and prize money. If he says based on places they finished in then that's not null and void. (I have heard a crackpot suggesting the top 4 finishing places for 2018/19 should determine the European places, meaning Kilmarnock would get one of them). Can also ask where would they money have come from to pay back sponsors.

I can't believe there are people daft enough to think null and void was viable and had any chance of getting voted through.

Actually, the only possible viable argument against what has happened (after reconstruction is ruled out) is the Hearts one of no relegation or promotion however, as most people think, not to promote a successful team is worse than relegating a team who were crap.

22-07-2020, 06:45 PM
Aldo. See above.:greengrin

Doh!! [emoji2359] Should read in full the rest of the posts..... still stand by my post though. As an ex serviceman I find it pretty talking they constantly use this.

LB you played a blinder!!

22-07-2020, 06:45 PM
Nae offside either and it took a broken bone to get a free kick....

No stick goalies either - that would liven the senior game up a bit.

22-07-2020, 06:50 PM
Neither of those are viable. Ask him how he'd have played all the games by the UEFA deadline of 3rd Aug when govt is only allowing football to restart on 1st Aug. Re null & void ask how would he have decided on the European places and prize money. If he says based on places they finished in then that's not null and void. (I have heard a crackpot suggesting the top 4 finishing places for 2018/19 should determine the European places, meaning Kilmarnock would get one of them). Can also ask where would they money have come from to pay back sponsors.

I can't believe there are people daft enough to think null and void was viable and had any chance of getting voted through.

Actually, the only possible viable argument against what has happened (after reconstruction is ruled out) is the Hearts one of no relegation or promotion however, as most people think, not to promote a successful team is worse than relegating a team who were crap.

22-07-2020, 06:53 PM
Doh!! [emoji2359] Should read in full the rest of the posts..... still stand by my post though. As an ex serviceman I find it pretty talking they constantly use this.

LB you played a blinder!!

Never mind Aldo, I was wondering about it for a while as well

22-07-2020, 07:03 PM

Haha, well played, although I did spot a couple of errors that would have given the game away. Firstly, the “on assignment” that ‘s not a term that we use, Americans do, but for us we go “ on Deployment” ( like myself, I am currently on deployment in Lithuania ). Also the contact bit, welfare is a high priority, and all deployed personnel are constantly in contact with family at home, even in Afghanistan we had Wi-fi, and the paradigm welfare telephone cards.

But other than that, a few seem to swallow it over there, even the so called ex forces which should have spotted the errors.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

22-07-2020, 09:05 PM

Was the 1916 to test the Jambos knowledge of the 1st World War and subliminal reference to the Easter Rising?

22-07-2020, 09:07 PM
What does the Daily Star have to say?

The Sun have virtually lifted the story from the previous day's DR story. Quality journalism.

23-07-2020, 06:29 AM

Did any of them thank you for your husband's service? It's the least they could do.

23-07-2020, 07:53 AM
Did any of them thank you for your husband's service? It's the least they could do.[emoji23][emoji23]

They had a collection but someone nicked it.

23-07-2020, 10:09 AM
So, anyone know the latest :dunno:

23-07-2020, 10:28 AM

I’m guessing not a lot is happening and no one will know any more until the result is published

23-07-2020, 10:39 AM

It’s fizzling out.

Greenworld
23-07-2020, 10:58 AM
It’s fizzling out.It is indeed if nothing else TIME has taken the heat out of the debate.
However once a judgment has been made , I'm sure normal chaos will return .

23-07-2020, 11:15 AM
It is indeed if nothing else TIME has taken the heat out of the debate.
However once a judgment has been made , I'm sure normal chaos will return .

It’ll be a laugh at hearts fest then that’ll be that. Everyone’s sick to the teeth at the back of the back teeth with hearts now and for quite some time.

23-07-2020, 11:19 AM

Think the latest is the judges are thinking about it with a decision to be made tomorrow.

That’s what the red tops were reporting yesterday (or what my understating if it was anyway)

23-07-2020, 11:31 AM
Will this be relegation number 8 this season?

23-07-2020, 12:42 PM

Soccer Guy on Facebook reporting 6th.

Soccer franchise the Jam Scones look to be demoted for a record 6th time in the same season next week as Judges finds being bottom does in fact make you the worst team in the divison. There is a $15 million claim to compensate them for spending so much money to get relegated and a new stadium built without seats. Fans throughout Scotland have thanked the Jam Scones for entertaining them all during the extended close down. Many are concerned that Soccer Guy will not be going to the likes of Arbroath to cover their games.

23-07-2020, 12:58 PM

Do they go down one more league every time they're relegated?

If so, they must somewhere in the EoS leagues by now.

23-07-2020, 01:02 PM

23-07-2020, 01:03 PM
Do they go down one more league every time they're relegated?

If so, they must somewhere in the EoS leagues by now.

Border Amateur League

McSwanky
23-07-2020, 01:24 PM
Border Amateur LeagueTo be fair, they've been borderline amateur for a good while now. Boom boom.

Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk

23-07-2020, 01:59 PM

Soccer franchise the Jam Scones look to be demoted for a record 6th time in the same season next week as Judges finds being bottom does in fact make you the worst team in the divison. There is a $15 million claim to compensate them for spending so much money to get relegated and a new stadium built without seats. Fans throughout Scotland have thanked the Jam Scones for entertaining them all during the extended close down. Many are concerned that Soccer Guy will not be going to the likes of Arbroath to cover their games.
Love that guy’s stuff 😀

23-07-2020, 05:58 PM
Love Soccer Guy's intentional errors (that hide a grain of truth)

Calling the Old Firm the Old Friends derby
Jack Wilshere as Jack Wheelchair (permanently on the treatment table)
The Jam Scones :)

23-07-2020, 06:59 PM
Is tomorrow the big day, then?

Anyone think that there might be a wee twist in the tail yet?

madhibby
23-07-2020, 07:10 PM

I'm still nervous re the Dundee vote and whether that could invalidate that decision and therefore there could be a requirement to rerun the process from there?

What that might mean I am not clear - the disputed Dundee vote as I understand it was to call the League season at where it had reached (80% completed) with the remaining games decided on average points to date. That voted determined all other SPFL Leagues apart from Premier division with that then called later through another vote of the affected clubs.

So if the decision is to invalidate that initial vote where does that leave the coming season which for the top division restarts on 1 August - I don't know?

23-07-2020, 07:26 PM
I'm still nervous re the Dundee vote and whether that could invalidate that decision and therefore there could be a requirement to rerun the process from there?

What that might mean I am not clear - the disputed Dundee vote as I understand it was to call the League season at where it had reached (80% completed) with the remaining games decided on average points to date. That voted determined all other SPFL Leagues apart from Premier division with that then called later through another vote of the affected clubs.

So if the decision is to invalidate that initial vote where does that leave the coming season which for the top division restarts on 1 August - I don't know?

Get the vote recast. And very doubtful there will be any votes that now vote to save hearts and Partick.

23-07-2020, 07:28 PM
I'm far more relaxed and confident than I was when it was in court

23-07-2020, 07:38 PM

Within company law and fully audited already.

23-07-2020, 07:40 PM

Calm doon Matty ffs. You should know better.

23-07-2020, 07:49 PM
Border Amateur League

Heart of Midlothian v Earlston Rhymers.

Caversham Green
23-07-2020, 07:56 PM

The bit in bold isn't quite true. The remaining games were not taken into account at all (wrongly IMO) the leagues were decided after 30 or 29 games on the basis of average points earned over those games. If the remaining games had been assessed on the basis of previous results Thistle would have stayed up but Hearts would still have been relegated.

There is no rational application that would have seen Hearts avoiding relegation.

23-07-2020, 08:04 PM
Get the vote recast. And very doubtful there will be any votes that now vote to save hearts and Partick.

Right, the vote will not be invalidated or re-taken.

Hearts accepted large parts of the vote. All they have asked for is the promotion and relegation parts to be excluded - or to be compensated.

So there's a decision to be made on whether to cancel the relegation and promotion and then if they don't, should Hearts get compensated.

24-07-2020, 12:48 AM
Calm doon Matty ffs. You should know better.

I know, i know. :greengrin

24-07-2020, 05:15 AM
The bit in bold isn't quite true. The remaining games were not taken into account at all (wrongly IMO) the leagues were decided after 30 or 29 games on the basis of average points earned over those games. If the remaining games had been assessed on the basis of previous results Thistle would have stayed up but Hearts would still have been relegated.

There is no rational application that would have seen Hearts avoiding relegation.

Eh?

berwickhibee
24-07-2020, 05:22 AM

Thieving chancers v earlston rhymers

Caversham Green
24-07-2020, 06:49 AM
Eh?

Which bit do you need repeated Ozy?

24-07-2020, 07:12 AM
Hopefully it's done today and we can look forward to the SFA actioning sanctions on the cretins

proud_and_green
24-07-2020, 07:15 AM

As long as they don't come to Gala!

24-07-2020, 07:26 AM

I think the point was that you would finish every game using average points overall, not average points against the opposition they were still to face.

The first method wouldn’t have made any difference anyway but you’re right that we technically didn’t do that. The season was curtailed and average points were only used for games in hand so everyone had played the same amount, not to give a 38 games points total.

24-07-2020, 07:29 AM
So. Is today the day?

24-07-2020, 07:38 AM
So. Is today the day?

Here's hoping. It'll be good to get it (them) knocked on the head once and for all.

007 Mickey Weir
24-07-2020, 07:40 AM
Hopefully it's done today and we can look forward to the SFA actioning sanctions on the cretins

I really hope it’s chucked out today. Then the SFA charge them with having to pay all legal fees so far for all clubs and SPFL. Then have a suspended cup ban based on no further court action.

24-07-2020, 07:51 AM
I think the point was that you would finish every game using average points overall, not average points against the opposition they were still to face.

The first method wouldn’t have made any difference anyway but you’re right that we technically didn’t do that. The season was curtailed and average points were only used for games in hand so everyone had played the same amount, not to give a 38 games points total.

Average points weren't used for games in hand either. Not all teams had played the same amount of games in the "final" table.

24-07-2020, 08:00 AM

Not quite. It was just a straight average points per game up to that point that were calculated and placing allocated accordingly. The games in hand thing just got reflected naturally in the calculation of their average.

24-07-2020, 08:11 AM
Not quite. It was just a straight average points per game up to that point that were calculated and placing allocated accordingly. The games in hand thing just got reflected naturally in the calculation of their average.

Although you could say the same about the remaining 8/9 games. :greengrin

24-07-2020, 08:23 AM
Average points weren't used for games in hand either. Not all teams had played the same amount of games in the "final" table.

Effectively they were. Your game in hand got the average of your points of games played. 29 games and 29 points. Average is 1 point a game. So one point for game in hand. Now 30 games and thirty points. Same average. Why St Johnstone finished against us. They got their average points for their game in hand away to SEVCO which would be highly unlikely. But average points easy to explain and understand. Other methods would have been predictive based on passed results. Too complex to explain and we know football does not turn out like that.

24-07-2020, 08:32 AM
Effectively they were. Your game in hand got the average of your points of games played. 29 games and 29 points. Average is 1 point a game. So one point for game in hand. Now 30 games and thirty points. Same average. Why St Johnstone finished against us. They got their average points for their game in hand away to SEVCO which would be highly unlikely. But average points easy to explain and understand. Other methods would have been predictive based on passed results. Too complex to explain and we know football does not turn out like that.

Bit pedantic and a daft argument, however the average points per game weren’t turned into a total points based on your games played x average points and then added up to give you the same amount of games played as everyone else. It was just your average points number in a table. Regardless of how it was done it would’ve had the same impact, but the games that weren’t played were effectively voided.

Caversham Green
24-07-2020, 08:36 AM
Bit pedantic and a daft argument, however the average points per game weren’t turned into a total points based on your games played x average points and then added up to give you the same amount of games played as everyone else. It was just your average points number in a table. Regardless of how it was done it would’ve had the same impact, but the games that weren’t played were effectively voided.

Looks like I've started a somewhat pointless (no pun intended) debate, but the above is how I understood it to work. This article gives a good outline.

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/hibs-premiership-spfl-average-points-18271131

24-07-2020, 08:43 AM
Anyway.....

24-07-2020, 08:49 AM
Anyway.....

Kamberi

24-07-2020, 08:50 AM

You mean like Hearts losing the case but accepting the verdict gracefully and saying no more on the matter?

24-07-2020, 08:54 AM
You mean like Hearts losing the case but accepting the verdict gracefully and saying no more on the matter?

I’ve already had a conversation with a mate.

If Hearts win it will show the world how corrupt Scottish Football is, if they lose it’ll show the world how corrupt Scottish Football is.

24-07-2020, 08:54 AM
I'm not sure what they'll find in arbitration that they didn't find in the Deloitte investigation tbh

24-07-2020, 09:12 AM
I'm not sure what they'll find in arbitration that they didn't find in the Deloitte investigation tbh

Not meaning to put a downer on the whole subject but I never have a lot of confidence in those companies.

For instance, Ernst a Young audited a German Fintech company that are now in administration and somehow failed to notice that there was 1.9 Billion Euros in their accounts that they couldn't account for (which they actually just made up, to increase the value of their shares).

I'm convinced that a lot of them live by the principal of 'Never bite the hand that feeds you'.

24-07-2020, 09:28 AM

If Hearts win it will show the world how corrupt Scottish Football is, if they lose it’ll show the world how corrupt Scottish Football is.

Hearts fans have been quick to cover their bases and get their stories straight for when they fail in their outrageous bid to avoid being relegated for being gash and finishing bottom of the league.

It's Twilight Zone stuff though.

The rest of Scottish Football sees right through it and absolutely no one else is buying their 'doing it for the good of the game' crap.

Actually, no else really cares about them anymore. We take an interest 'cause it's them but everyone else is discussing signings and looking forward to next week.

The big announcement when the hearing is over will be a damp squib with no more than a paragraph or two on the BBC or EEN.

There will then be as much interest in Hearts as there is in Alloa, Arbroath or Morton.

24-07-2020, 09:42 AM

Hearts fans have been quick to cover their bases and get their stories straight for when they fail in their outrageous bid to avoid being relegated for being gash and finishing bottom of the league.

It's Twilight Zone stuff though.

The rest of Scottish Football sees right through it and absolutely no one else is buying their 'doing it for the good of the game' crap.

Actually, no else really cares about them anymore. We take an interest 'cause it's them but everyone else is discussing signings and looking forward to next week.

The big announcement when the hearing is over will be a damp squib with no more than a paragraph or two on the BBC or EEN.

There will then be as much interest in Hearts as there is in Alloa, Arbroath or Morton.

Spot on. If it wasn't our city neighbours I wouldn't even be giving it a second thought. More interested in our friendly with Aberdeen. Done and dusted soon as court sent it to the SFA.

24-07-2020, 10:01 AM

Do you mean corrupt like seemingly falsifying an £8m claim which as well as covering losses for being in the Championship, also covers Covid-19 losses (which would have been incurred whichever division they're in) and when it should be for the difference in profit/loss rather than the difference in turnover?

malcolm
24-07-2020, 10:01 AM

If the process met the rules of the SPFL and company law, how the vote was carried out is pretty irrelevant... unless the deloitte investigation failed to notice that say the SPFL administrators were counting 'no' votes as a 'yes'.

We know the overwhelmingly high voting threshold was met (or as that T English idiot calls it the 'one vote' threshold :greengrin)
We have a result within the restraints of the pandemic that is best overall for scottish football
It's an outcome that rewards success not failure.

So it should simply fizzle out and we can get on to look forward to football. The only outstanding issue will be to adjust the rules to allow for a quick and clear resolution should it be needed again and appropriate action by the SFA.

AltheHibby
24-07-2020, 10:32 AM
"I'm convinced that a lot of them live by the principal of 'Never bite the hand that feeds you'."

It doesn't help that they put juniors on audit. These can be the type that accuse you of fraud because they don't understand accounting yet. (For the accountants on here, I was accused of fraud for having an invoice listed on both the P&L and the Balance Sheet. It was a creditor!)

However, in this case I would expect it to have been more senior people who were looking at the SPFL so it should be fine.

24-07-2020, 10:40 AM
Is there any possibility the panel could find Partick were unfairly relegated but not Hearts? That would be the icing on the cake.

24-07-2020, 10:55 AM
Is there any possibility the panel could find Partick were unfairly relegated but not Hearts? That would be the icing on the cake.

imagine this coming to pass and to resolve it a restructure was agreed for 12-12-10-10 by all clubs except obviously, Hearts.

24-07-2020, 11:03 AM
imagine this coming to pass and to resolve it a restructure was agreed for 12-12-10-10 by all clubs except obviously, Hearts.

It's be the procedure rather than the decision itself that's being judged.

24-07-2020, 11:10 AM

Average points was used, but only for games played and not for games in hand. That's why the final table shows some teams having played a different amount of games.

It's a distinction without a practical difference in terms of outcome, but it's important to remember as Hearts fans will try to twist the facts for years to come.

24-07-2020, 11:36 AM
Average points was used, but only for games played and not for games in hand. That's why the final table shows some teams having played a different amount of games.

It's a distinction without a practical difference in terms of outcome, but it's important to remember as Hearts fans will try to twist the facts for years to come.

But effectively those with a game in hand were given the average points for it for all the games they played. It took no account of the actual head to head record between the teams that had a game in hand. It favoured St Johnstone but not Partick. Had no impact on Hearts. As I said the methid used was simpler but flawed.

24-07-2020, 11:40 AM
But effectively those with a game in hand were given the average points for it for all the games they played. It took no account of the actual head to head record between the teams that had a game in hand. It favoured St Johnstone but not Partick. Had no impact on Hearts. As I said the methid used was simpler but flawed.

He’s right. No one was given anything for games in hand. It was a calculation of your average points gained in the games you had played. The game in hand bit comes out in the wash as the points gained were over less games.

24-07-2020, 12:02 PM
I realise I'm in danger of invoking Godwin's Law here but...

Tam: "Did you know that the Nazis sent people to Concentration Camps during the war?"

Tom: "Are you trying to say they only sent people there to help their 'concentration'? That's disgraceful, trying to deny history!"

Tam: "Aw come on, that was just the name of the place. I said no such thing"

Bob: "Well, if you want to be precise, they were actually called Concentrations Lager in German"

Tam: "What's Lager got to do with anything???"

Tom: "Jeezo, everybody knows that Germans don't drink Lager. They drink Beer."

Rab: "Actually, I think you'll find it's spelt Bier"

Tom: "Is it 'spelled' or 'spelt'?"

Tam: "I much prefer Lager, though the Belgians make nice Beer as well"

Tom: "The Belgians? Would you stop changing the subject! We're talking about Germans!!"

Derek: "Well, I had a look on Wikipedia and some guy says it's definitely 'spelled' "

Tom: "Mate, what are you on about?"

Derek: "I was just saying. Did you know that in Latin the word for 'Spelt' or 'spelled' was 'integer'? "

Tam: "Are we on to numbers now?"

Jim: "It's highly unlikely to be Concentration, with a 'C'. I lived in Germany for a while and I'm sure it would have started with a 'K'....".

Admins: "Sorry guys, we're closing this thread, it's just gone too weird."

24-07-2020, 12:19 PM
The ****s no been papped yet?

24-07-2020, 12:32 PM
The science is deafening

24-07-2020, 12:46 PM
Something going to happen soon I think

Chuck the following into Google and look aut the first 2 or 3 results

The relegations of Hearts and Partick

24-07-2020, 12:47 PM
The science is deafening

Weird science indeed Ronnie.

24-07-2020, 12:47 PM
Interesting to see a form of multi-tasking from the conspiracy theorists over on Keekboak.

Seems all their highly qualified legal eagles are medically qualified rocket scientist too...

24-07-2020, 12:50 PM
Couple of weird posts

24-07-2020, 12:51 PM
Interesting to see a form of multi-tasking from the conspiracy theorists over on Keekboak.

Seems all their highly qualified legal eagles are medically qualified rocket scientist too...

4th one down

https://www.google.com/search?q=the+relegations+of+hearts+and+partick+thi stle&hl=en&source=lnms&tbm=nws&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwixrIuo9uXqAhWuURUIHUmDDjkQ_AUoAXoECAsQA w&biw=1920&bih=910

24-07-2020, 12:54 PM
Ha, brilliant.

Looks like a holding webpage until they’ve written it up!

24-07-2020, 12:55 PM
Couple of weird posts

4th one down

https://www.google.com/search?q=the+relegations+of+hearts+and+partick+thi stle&hl=en&source=lnms&tbm=nws&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwixrIuo9uXqAhWuURUIHUmDDjkQ_AUoAXoECAsQA w&biw=1920&bih=910

Brian McLauchlin is Trump. Covfefe.

24-07-2020, 12:57 PM
Assuming what's happened is that the Beeb have accidentally published and unpublished a story (but not before Google indexed it), I'd say there are two likely possibilities:

- They've got the info on the result early
- They've prepared stories based on either result to get a jump on filling in the details and publishing it when the result is announced

24-07-2020, 01:02 PM
4th one down

Dirty ****bos Finally Are Spurned?

24-07-2020, 01:04 PM
Assuming what's happened is that the Beeb have accidentally published and unpublished a story (but not before Google indexed it), I'd say there are two likely possibilities:

- They've prepared stories based on either result to get a jump on filling in the details and publishing it when the result is announced

It'll be the latter.

Lot's of news agencies write different stories in advance, based on possible outcomes. They already have an idea what they would write, depending on a given outcome, and what slant they're going to put on an article.

The DR, for instance, had already written extensive stories for their Sunday Mail editions on The Rangers glorious cup win in 2016. That's why they were a bit miffed with us...

24-07-2020, 01:05 PM

No they weren't. It would (almost) have led to the same outcome (league positions would be the same but points totals would have been different), but the main reason for not doing it that way is the reason you've referred to already - that it would attribute a false and impossible points outcome to the games which never took place. It would make absolutely no sense to calculate points that way, particularly because, once you've decided to finalise the league table based on points per game, there's no need to extrapolate beyond the point of the season which was reached.

The reason why this is important (at least to people like me :greengrin) is that some Hearts fans will tell you they were relegated based on "guesswork" or "projections" for the remaining games. This isn't the case - they were relegated solely on the basis of their results in the games which were actually played.

24-07-2020, 01:05 PM

- They've been given early notice of the result of the arbitration and have ignored an embargo and published before the agreed time.

24-07-2020, 01:07 PM
As my earlier post on the subject was obviously too subtle for some people...

Gonnae jist shut up about the bl**dy Average Points Per Game!!!

24-07-2020, 01:17 PM
Derek and Jim needlessly sticking their noses in as far as I could see.

Derek being the worst, looking up Wikipedia to correct his mates who were just having a chat over a pint presumably. I mean, who does that kinda thing when others are talking?

Actually, Rab can do one. No one likes a smart ar.......

HFC93
24-07-2020, 01:22 PM
The mood among Jambos has changed from 'We're going to bring Scottish football to its knees etc' to Custer's Last Stand.

24-07-2020, 01:23 PM
The mood among Jambos has changed from 'We're going to bring Scottish football to its knees etc' to Custer's Last Stand.

Circle the wagons.

24-07-2020, 01:30 PM
I’m refreshing this page more than a “deadline day “ one !

NASAHIBS
24-07-2020, 01:31 PM
Dirty ****bos Finally Are Spurned?

Daniel/Doncaster* shares favourite Ann stories

*delete as required:agree:

24-07-2020, 01:32 PM
5pm announcement, then take the phone off the hook and let the wailing and gnashing of teeth subside over the weekend?

24-07-2020, 01:32 PM
Had a look on Oneleagueback and they're saying something about page 1690 being a good sign for them. Deary me

24-07-2020, 01:35 PM
5pm announcement, then take the phone off the hook and let the wailing and gnashing of teeth subside over the weekend?

There's an SPFL board meeting today. I wonder if there is an embargo until that is finished.

24-07-2020, 02:03 PM
As my earlier post on the subject was obviously too subtle for some people...

Gonnae jist shut up about the bl**dy Average Points Per Game!!!

24-07-2020, 02:05 PM
Had a look on Oneleagueback and they're saying something about page 1690 being a good sign for them. Deary me

Just confirms what we already knew about them.

24-07-2020, 02:17 PM

Yep the web guy will have it all ready to press Go at 4.59 and have a car with engine running in the car park. :greengrin

24-07-2020, 02:19 PM
Must be a split decision if it’s taking this long, Shirley?

24-07-2020, 02:20 PM
Yep the web guy will have it all ready to press Go at 4.59 and have a car with engine running in the car park. :greengrin

Good to know it’s not just me that does that when it comes to delivering bad news on a Friday 😂

24-07-2020, 02:21 PM
Must be a split decision if it’s taking this long, Shirley?

There are 3 people deciding

24-07-2020, 02:23 PM
There are 3 people deciding

Yeah I know. 1 for each and the 3rd decides.

24-07-2020, 02:24 PM
Yeah I know. 1 for each and the 3rd decides.

I dont think its like one is pro Hearts and the other is pro SPFL, they just select someone independent each

Greenworld
24-07-2020, 02:24 PM
Yeah I know. 1 for each and the 3rd decides.A three decided they dont support one or other side it could be 3 - nil

24-07-2020, 02:27 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200724/1f0ed0fa0b59fbab9b298c4c4ca74ef8.jpg

24-07-2020, 02:28 PM
A three decided they dont support one or other side it could be 3 - nil

Yes 3-0 would be unanimous. The longer it goes the more it looks split.

24-07-2020, 02:30 PM

Definitely looks like a pre-emptive text, and they haven't actually had the result yet.

24-07-2020, 02:32 PM
That line "However a three-strong panel has ruled that [blank space to be filled in later]" makes it look very much like it's just a prepared template and there's probably an equivalent for a different outcome.

24-07-2020, 02:34 PM
Definitely looks like a pre-emptive text, and they haven't actually had the result yet.

Yeah definitely.

Jim_in_Canada
24-07-2020, 02:35 PM
That line "However a three-strong panel has ruled that [blank space to be filled in later]" makes it look very much like it's just a prepared template and there's probably an equivalent for a different outcome.

So, Boris is writing this !

24-07-2020, 02:37 PM
Weird science indeed Ronnie.

Thought I had deleted that post lol Was meant to be The Silence

24-07-2020, 02:40 PM

Where has this come from? (Please don’t say the BBC 😉)

Has someone gone to the time and effort of photoshopping that or creating a fake story?

24-07-2020, 02:42 PM
So, Boris is writing this !Hey!! No politics allowed!!:wink:

24-07-2020, 02:42 PM
Where has this come from? (Please don’t say the BBC 😉)

Has someone gone to the time and effort of photoshopping that or creating a fake story?

Telegram chat group Bingo. Looks legit it’s the offline full version.

24-07-2020, 02:45 PM

KingPat4
24-07-2020, 03:05 PM

24-07-2020, 03:06 PM
To be fair it was two posters who were called out for it.

Fair enough, I was just going on what was posted here.

Bet it was different posters to those who were not only celebrating St Mirren staff getting Covid-19 but were hoping it is rampant. Wonder if anyone called those ones out for it, certainly haven't seen anyone say so on here. It would seem some don't like having bigots in amongst them but the sort of person who wishes deadly viruses on others is okay.

Callum7
24-07-2020, 03:20 PM
Fair enough, I was just going on what was posted here.

Bet it was different posters to those who were not only celebrating St Mirren staff getting Covid-19 but were hoping it is rampant. Wonder if anyone called those ones out for it, certainly haven't seen anyone say so on here. It would seem some don't like having bigots in amongst them but the sort of person who wishes deadly viruses on others is okay.

I noticed someone did call them out on the st mirren thread but immediately got called vermin.

Saint Hibee
24-07-2020, 03:35 PM
I can’t believe almost a whole week has gone by without them getting relegated.

Greenworld
24-07-2020, 03:39 PM
The SPFL board meeting today will need to discuss the 8 million compensation award first before an announcement.

24-07-2020, 03:39 PM
I can’t believe almost a whole week has gone by without them getting relegated.Maybe Mrs doctor Budge has been spending even more millions this week, specifically to avoid relegation?

She had another one of her spectacular successes when she tried it last time.

EI255
24-07-2020, 03:49 PM
Do you know Hearts had players fighting in the great war?

[emoji42][emoji42][emoji42]

24-07-2020, 03:57 PM

2020 the relegation to end relegations

24-07-2020, 03:58 PM
They’ve announced the referees for next weeks games, would they do that if there’s a inclination that it was going to be postponed? Usually the refs are announced on the Monday or Tuesday (we have Beaton btw)

24-07-2020, 03:58 PM
See Dundee Utd have just launched their new online TV Set up For the new season.

Seems a strange time to do that if there is a chance their promotion could be withdrawn before the end of play today.

Maybe/hopefully a wee sign they’ve had some promising news?

24-07-2020, 03:59 PM
See Dundee Utd have just launched their new online TV Set up For the new season.

Seems a strange time to do that if there is a chance their promotion could be withdrawn before the end of play today.

Maybe/hopefully a wee sign they’ve had some promising news?

I don’t think anyone has been doing anything other than preparing for the season starting the way it was planned next week.

24-07-2020, 04:02 PM
I don’t think anyone has been doing anything other than preparing for the season starting the way it was planned next week.

No, I know that, but if news was expected today; launching the tv channel at 4:55 or whatever it was would be a bit of a strange time to do it? They’d be better waiting 5-10 minutes if there was a chance they’d be staying down.

24-07-2020, 04:03 PM

Yup. I wouldn’t read much into what any of the clubs or the league are doing.

24-07-2020, 04:06 PM

Instead of expelled or relegated, it would be a fitting tribute to them if we settle for ‘court martialled - guilty as charged’.

24-07-2020, 04:09 PM
Presumably nothing getting announced today then? :dunno:

Crazyhorse
24-07-2020, 04:13 PM
I noticed someone did call them out on the st mirren thread but immediately got called vermin.

Does anyone ever call them out on their crypto fascist other human beings are vermin talk?
That sh**e wouldn’t last 5 minutes on here.

We do of course agree that the jambos are very very stupid but not a sub human species. I suppose their admins between them can’t muster as many balls as Adolf Hitler...

Saint Hibee
24-07-2020, 04:16 PM
Why the delay? Is Doncaster scrabbling for loose change down the back of the sofa to make the £8 million?

24-07-2020, 04:17 PM
Why the delay? Is Doncaster scrabbling for loose change down the back of the sofa to make the £8 million?

Hopefully Hearts and Partick are arguing as to how to pay the full costs of the SPFL and Dundee Utd/Raith lawyers.

jakedance
24-07-2020, 04:20 PM
Does anyone ever call them out on their crypto fascist other human beings are vermin talk?

We do of course agree that the jambos are very very stupid but not a sub human species. I suppose their admins between them can’t muster as many balls as Adolf Hitler...

It’s a good point and a great example of how that kind of behaviour can become normalised, even expected, when it’s tolerated. Anyone not following the party line of that site is outed and purged as the enemy. It means there isn’t much of a debate for dissenting voices. My jambo mates don’t go on that site and don’t have a big issue with how they’ve been relegated.

24-07-2020, 04:20 PM

He won’t need to... if compensation is due then the clubs divvy it up (or at least I think this is the case).

Cannot see it though! £8 million [emoji23][emoji23]

24-07-2020, 04:58 PM
He won’t need to... if compensation is due then the clubs divvy it up (or at least I think this is the case).

Cannot see it though! £8 million [emoji23][emoji23]

There should be zero compensation due.

24-07-2020, 04:59 PM
I wonder if we'll get any leaked confidential details of the arbitration via the Tynecastle sieve, à la Hearts petition document and the SPFL letter.

24-07-2020, 05:01 PM
There should be zero compensation due.

Totally agree!

24-07-2020, 05:07 PM
Superscoreboard saying the outcome is expected early next week.

24-07-2020, 05:10 PM
Superscoreboard saying the outcome is expected early next week.

Is that just based on the fact that there’s been no announcement today?
Pretty ridiculous that Dundee Utd will be going into training on Monday morning still not sure if their season is starting that week.

24-07-2020, 05:11 PM
SPFL confirm clubs have voted down a move to grant power to league board to decide what happens if next season can’tbe finished.

24-07-2020, 05:11 PM
Pretty ridiculous that Dundee Utd will be going into training on Monday morning still not sure if their season is starting that week.

They didn't back it up with anything.

Greenfly
24-07-2020, 05:12 PM
2020 the relegation to end relegations
The Great Relegation but hopefully it will all be over by Christmas.

24-07-2020, 05:20 PM
SPFL confirm clubs have voted down a move to grant power to league board to decide what happens if next season can’tbe finished.

Same as this season probably.

Wouldn't be surprised if some of those that voted against are the same ones wanting change to the governance structure i.e. some sort of commissioner who'll make the decisions.

Basically they will keep complaining about the structure/process/decision makers and squeal "corruption" until they get the decisions they want, even though they've been in the minority with every decision.

24-07-2020, 05:22 PM
Personally, I can’t understand why it’s taken so long to sort out this arbitration. There surely can’t be all that much paperwork/information to wade through. It makes you wonder if all the time is being spent debating their final decision and gives concern that it could really go either way.

24-07-2020, 05:26 PM
Personally, I can’t understand why it’s taken so long to sort out this arbitration. There surely can’t be all that much paperwork/information to wade through. It makes you wonder if all the time is being spent debating their final decision and gives concern that it could really go either way.

If you have to make a decision which will be subject to the level of scrutiny that this will, you take your time to make sure you get it right and make it watertight.

24-07-2020, 05:28 PM

I'm not convinced we have a claim to the moral high ground on insulting our neighbours.

24-07-2020, 05:29 PM
The Great Relegation but hopefully it will all be over by Christmas.

Perhaps the BBC could hint at this WW1 history by calling their fly on the wall documentary episodes after ww1 references

1) the Levein months "Donkeys led by Donkeys"
2) the 8m compo claim "Over The Top"
3) the new year derby "The Green Fields of Exuberance"
4) Stendal takes over from Levein & McPhee "The Third Light"

Greenfly
24-07-2020, 05:50 PM
Perhaps the BBC could hint at this WW1 history by calling their fly on the wall documentary episodes after ww1 references

The M8 Alliance - "Entente Cordiale"
Budgie taking on the rest of Scottish football - "The Big Push"
Punishment by the SFA - "war reparations"

24-07-2020, 06:04 PM

Levein at Dens Park- The Battle of Loos.

24-07-2020, 06:08 PM
Levein at Dens Park- The Battle of Loos.

A hundred years too late he was at Waterloo...with Nappy

24-07-2020, 06:14 PM

Why would it not be starting for them next week? Can you really see promotion and relegation being cancelled? Its a nonsense.

24-07-2020, 06:29 PM
Another day of false hopes ending in a non event. Can any situation in Scottish football have been milked as much as this.

24-07-2020, 06:33 PM
Tedious to say the least.

24-07-2020, 06:33 PM
I'm not convinced we have a claim to the moral high ground on insulting our neighbours.
I am, you won’t see the sort of language on here that you will see on oneleagueback when referring to each other. The sort of language used over there would see you banned from this site.

24-07-2020, 07:06 PM

The court case would be Gallipoli.

24-07-2020, 07:21 PM
You know what this means?
This means that sportsound will again have another unfaironjambos weekend for the last possible time.
Thats every single weekend show theyve had since lockdown.

24-07-2020, 07:23 PM
I’m confident that the arbitration hearing will result in untold riches for the Gorgie club making relegation the best thing that happened to them, while the lack of the maroon pound will see other clubs like us hobos go to the wall. As usual Hearts will have the last laugh, forever in their shadow and just wait till UEFA investigate the Scottish football authorities and ban all clubs bar Hearts and Patrick from competition- a passport to champions league riches while its tick tock hobos we ended you once with 5-1 and we’ll do it again...

The Count
24-07-2020, 07:40 PM
A hundred years too late he was at Waterloo...with Nappy
Nappy Tandy?

24-07-2020, 07:42 PM
How did their press conference at the Hotel go?

24-07-2020, 07:44 PM

Usually agree with you on most thing N but the forums are light and day when it comes to abusive behaviour.

24-07-2020, 07:50 PM
I am, you won’t see the sort of language on here that you will see on oneleagueback when referring to each other. The sort of language used over there would see you banned from this site.

And rightly so. Vermin, sisterfisters, encourages violence now to any directors in that shambolic directors **** tip they have and the media too. All encouraged. Queen Ann must be hoping you **** none of the people she’s got to invest in them never look at that ****. But then you’ve got the Federation of Hearts, who should be the legit owners of the club by now if they weren’t so **** scared they wouldn’t have Budges and Benefactors money to fall back on calling for boycotts.

On one hand they lord it up for being told they will be okay financially the next five years through mystery benefactors and for that reason and that reason only they are ****ting themselves now for Budge, who’s made a complete cluster**** of their football club will leave.

Parasites FC they ****s should be called. Beetroot looking pricks.

24-07-2020, 07:52 PM

I suppose it's subjective but "vermin" doesn't seem too bad to me and probably on a par with the phrases used on here.

24-07-2020, 07:54 PM
How did their press conference at the Hotel go?Hotel were delighted with the outcome, all their cutlery was intact, no abominations in the toilets and they won't have to instruct bailiffs to get their bill paid.

24-07-2020, 07:55 PM
Usually agree with you on most thing N but the forums are light and day when it comes to abusive behaviour.

Fair enough, I never go on Kickback so can't speak to that. I personally don't find "vermin" any more offensive than some of the terms used on here for them though.

24-07-2020, 08:08 PM
Fair enough, I never go on Kickback so can't speak to that. I personally don't find "vermin" any more offensive than some of the terms used on here for them though.

What terms are used on here that are comparable? “Windae lickers” is about as bad as it gets.

24-07-2020, 08:11 PM

They've been celebrating St Mirren staff getting Covid-19 (when it was 1st reported as 7 cases) and hoping it is "rampant". You definitely don't get anything close to that permitted on here.

24-07-2020, 08:11 PM

I suppose it's subjective but "vermin" doesn't seem too bad to me and probably on a par with the phrases used on here.

Really ? I can’t think of anything we call them regularly that is anything close to vermin. I think grown men not one or two but perhaps a majority referring to people as vermin is very strange behaviour.

24-07-2020, 08:22 PM
They've been celebrating St Mirren staff getting Covid-19 (when it was 1st reported as 7 cases) and hoping it is "rampant". You definitely don't get anything close to that permitted on here.

They have been posting some pics of a young Dundee Utd female fan and made some pretty disgusting remarks. There is no danger that would be aloud on here and I don't event think warnings would be issued id think immediate bans

24-07-2020, 08:22 PM

You must be the only one with that view.

I will await anyone contradicting that?

24-07-2020, 08:23 PM
Really ? I can’t think of anything we call them regularly that is anything close to vermin. I think grown men not one or two but perhaps a majority referring to people as vermin is very strange behaviour.

Thieves, bigots, racists, homophobes. All accurate for a large number of them.

Crazyhorse
24-07-2020, 08:24 PM

I was referring to the online forums which in my experience are very different. If you are also referring to the forums then I would disagree with you and suggest you compare them. If you are making a wider point about Hibs and Hearts supporters you may well be right.