View Full Version : Jambos Legal Challenge

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27

27-07-2020, 01:41 PM
I take it there’s no appeal process in the arbitration?

I have to admit I thought they’d have been given a wee dunt back as way if compensation for the season finishing early. Nowhere near the levels they wanted but I thought they’d have got something.

I wouldn't have had an issue if they'd got around £500k if they hadn't been so greedy claiming £8m plus 8% interest (starting from mid June so had clocked up to £70k). Still, that claim will be vindicated when we see the Hearts accounts for the year ending June 2021 and they show an £8m bigger net loss than similar clubs like Aberdeen and us.

27-07-2020, 01:42 PM
Anyone else think now the dust has settled, that they really have been unfairly treated, and maybe they could have been saved in a restructured league?

Naw, me neither. :greengrin

27-07-2020, 01:43 PM
JKB is as astonishing as I've ever seen it. 90% of posts on the subject are jaw droppingly misguided.

"What I can't understand is why we allowed them to return this to arbitration in the first place."

"Is this the day that the 5 year plan comes to a crashing end after such a promising start?"

"I don’t get how being expelled into a 27 game league instead of a 38 game season doesn’t impact us financially and doesn’t merit compensation."

27-07-2020, 01:45 PM
No, was never going to happen when there’s been no wrongdoing.

Would open the door to everyone starting to do this for a wee bit cash.

27-07-2020, 01:45 PM
They'll get a suspended punishment probably

Aye...hung.

bringbackbenny
27-07-2020, 01:47 PM
Theoretically. Can they now appeal to the Court of Arbitration for Sport in Switzerland?

AltheHibby
27-07-2020, 01:49 PM
From their thread on joining the English league setup:

"Fairly obvious. We are a Scottish based club.

Scottish based clubs do play in other leagues not based in Scotland eg Europa League & Champions League! That’s not embarrassing, it’s a reason to be proud! Flying the flag for, Hearts, Edinburgh and Scotland!"

Good to see their brains trust is still coming up with good ideas despite today's 97th relegation of the season.:greengrin

27-07-2020, 01:51 PM
Ridiculous decision, what was the arbitration panel thinking. I can’t be the only one who read how the Premiership needed Hearts more than the Championship did. Not forgetting their World War 1 victory and the fact they are really big and famous. It beggars belief.

27-07-2020, 01:53 PM
JKB is as astonishing as I've ever seen it. 90% of posts on the subject are jaw droppingly misguided.

"What I can't understand is why we allowed them to return this to arbitration in the first place."

"Is this the day that the 5 year plan comes to a crashing end after such a promising start?"

"I don’t get how being expelled into a 27 game league instead of a 38 game season doesn’t impact us financially and doesn’t merit compensation."

They're not very bright. Probably squealing that the SPFL is corrupt and incompetent when actually it is Hearts who have been incompetent on and off the pitch.

27-07-2020, 01:56 PM
They're not very bright. Probably squealing that the SPFL is corrupt and incompetent when actually it is Hearts who have been incompetent on and off the pitch.

I've seen "arbitreason" mentioned.

Topographic Hibby
27-07-2020, 01:57 PM
Welcome to Alloa.

All the Hibbys in Clacks. 😂🙂🙂😃

27-07-2020, 01:58 PM
"see you in court" they confidently said 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

27-07-2020, 02:02 PM
Cliff Richard just tweeted this...

https://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/asinging2.gif

"Oh ar-bi-tra-tion
said re-le-ga-tion
I want the world to know how happy that makes me!"

:singing:

27-07-2020, 02:02 PM
Another relegation for our pink friends.

I hope all this is on the documentary - going to be a best selling comedy.

You think they would have learnt how to behave but they just can’t help themselves.

Looking forward to the fine now from the SFA - bringing the game into disrepute.

27-07-2020, 02:03 PM
"see you in court" they confidently said 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Some clown even released a video.

Add in the Stendal saga and song.

Shambles of a club.

27-07-2020, 02:04 PM
From their thread on joining the English league setup:

"Fairly obvious. We are a Scottish based club.

Scottish based clubs do play in other leagues not based in Scotland eg Europa League & Champions League! That’s not embarrassing, it’s a reason to be proud! Flying the flag for, Hearts, Edinburgh and Scotland!"

Good to see their brains trust is still coming up with good ideas despite today's 97th relegation of the season.:greengrinIt's never ever going to sink in that they'd need to apply to join, probably at National League North level or lower and there's absolutely no incentive for members to accept them in, even if there was a gap at a decent level.

27-07-2020, 02:05 PM
Jambos calling it corrupt on IG, asked if the QC they picked for the panel was corrupt? They really are hard of thinking.

27-07-2020, 02:08 PM
Months of “it’s off to court we go” and how their new best friend Lord Clark was looking out for them. Kickback legal experts stating that they’d win and how funny it would be that United would be back in the championship because they voted no to reconstruction!

What a laugh they are

27-07-2020, 02:10 PM
I've seen "arbitreason" mentioned.

😀

Roxyhibee
27-07-2020, 02:10 PM
Cliff Richard just tweeted this...

https://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/asinging2.gif

"Oh ar-bi-tra-tion
said re-le-ga-tion
I want the world to know how happy that makes me!"

:singing:

hahahahaha very good 👍

27-07-2020, 02:12 PM
Is this the point where Doncaster steps in and uses his executive powers to do reconstruction? 🙃

Dr What If?
It's never ever going to sink in that they'd need to apply to join, probably at National League North level or lower and there's absolutely no incentive for members to accept them in, even if there was a gap at a decent level.

UEFA and FIFA would have a lot to say even if there was an appetite in England for this to happen. Many may point to Welsh clubs or Berwick but they are where they are for historic reasons, no club has left their own national league and crossed borders in the modern era. The can of worms would be enormous.
Anyway, more important matters. I've been laughing endlessly since I read the news and its starting to hurt....anyone got the number for NHS24?

NC1875
Budge must be having her afternoon nap. Surely a statement would be out by now!

27-07-2020, 02:13 PM
Is this the point where Doncaster steps in and uses his executive powers to do reconstruction? 🙃

If he does that but keeps all relegations in play then my stomach might collapse from laughter.

EI255
27-07-2020, 02:17 PM
The jobby has finally flushed.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

EI255
27-07-2020, 02:18 PM
Budge must be having her afternoon nap. Surely a statement would be out by now!Well she is an old lady.

27-07-2020, 02:19 PM
Right!
Now that this is concluded and all of the idiotic conspiracies have been laid bare as fake news can we please have Normal Service Resumed

In an ideal world hearts would release a dignified statements that includes an apology to Neil Doncaster and the SPFL board for the unfounded, verging on libellous, statements and innuendo, previously spouted by their club and fans this past few months. Accept the ruling and move on.
Can’t see that happening sadly.

EI255
27-07-2020, 02:22 PM
Months of “it’s off to court we go” and how their new best friend Lord Clark was looking out for them. Kickback legal experts stating that they’d win and how funny it would be that United would be back in the championship because they voted no to reconstruction!

What a laugh they areAlso, they took great delight at the St Mirren covid testing outcomes last week.

Once again, and with great green delight, GET IT RIGHT UP YE!!!

27-07-2020, 02:23 PM
Right!
Now that this is concluded and all of the idiotic conspiracies have been laid bare as fake news can we please have Normal Service Resumed

In an ideal world hearts would release a dignified statements that includes an apology to Neil Doncaster and the SPFL board for the unfounded, verging on libellous, statements and innuendo, previously spouted by their club and fans this past few months. Accept the ruling and move on.
Can’t see that happening sadly.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...e tc.

ClermistonGreen
27-07-2020, 02:24 PM
Might have been worst , it could have been pouring down all day !

PolmontHibby
27-07-2020, 02:27 PM
Brilliiant - just heard- how many fails in a season can one team have, and hopefully two more fails to come with awarding of expenses against them and SFA enquiry.

27-07-2020, 02:28 PM
In all seriousness, the implications of this for Partick Thistle in particular could be dire, their main benefactor passed away in the last year, relegated, stupidly persuaded to join a no win court case for which they will now face a hefty bill and with the prospect of a further sanction looming from the SFA, it may be be that Firhill for Thrills might ring somewhat hollow in the next few months !

I thought that the legal expenses for PT were being funded by Budgie/Anderson which is why they agreed to join the pantomime.

27-07-2020, 02:31 PM
I thought that the legal expenses for PT were being funded by Budgie/Anderson which is why they agreed to join the pantomime.

I don't think it was confirmed who was backing them. I doubt it was Budge/Anderson though, they would surely have backed Stranraer too.

27-07-2020, 02:35 PM
Might I just add that HAHAHAHAHA

27-07-2020, 02:35 PM
I don't think it was confirmed who was backing them. I doubt it was Budge/Anderson though, they would surely have backed Stranraer too.

Stranraer, unlike the dodgy duo, were sufficiently literate to be able to read the 6ft tall writing on tge wall.

27-07-2020, 02:39 PM
What an absolute peach this is! 😂

"We fought the law and the law won.

No surprise but it doesn't make us wrong and they b@5t@rd5 right.

Heart of Midlothian, the anti establishment club of Scottish football. The bad boys, the renegades...but financially backed by the real good guys. Ourselves and our benefactor(s).

Bring it on.

We'll be back.

Come to Tynecastle, Doncaster.

I ****ing dare you"

27-07-2020, 02:46 PM
That's today's result out my system(very quick might I add)......

Pleasing.

27-07-2020, 02:48 PM
I guess they have some bounce games with partick to look forward to before the start of the championship.

27-07-2020, 02:49 PM
This is a good one - "We do not let any club officials from these other clubs into stadium when we play them. If they want to attend let them pay for their own tickets with their fans."

Only that would result in Hearts' officials having to pay to get into every away game, whereas the others would only have to pay to get into Tynie.

Zoomers, the lot of them!

27-07-2020, 02:49 PM
The ‘anti-establishment’ club??!

I’m sorry, what?!

A lot of Jambos will be struggling with their place in the world today.

27-07-2020, 02:51 PM
This is a good one - "We do not let any club officials from these other clubs into stadium when we play them. If they want to attend let them pay for their own tickets with their fans."

Only that would result in Hearts' officials having to pay to get into every away game, whereas the others would only have to pay to get into Tynie.

Zoomers, the lot of them!

Same maths applies to their away game boycott: it will hurt other clubs a bit, but Hearts a lot.

StevesFamau5
27-07-2020, 02:56 PM
Simpsons SPFL is on form today. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200727/e1a11ea5301c9e40e933f8ffc5490daa.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

eezyrider
27-07-2020, 02:56 PM
Hearts action was always doomed to fail. Am I the only one who thinks that this dragged on so long because Budge is so beholden to FOH?

EZ

27-07-2020, 02:59 PM
Having struggled for a signal most of the day (up on the Moray Firth) I settle into my Inverness Hotel to see this news.... Ha Ha Ha!

Get it right roond ye ya Sportsound muppets and I include all the Jambo propaganda guests.

TE especially...... he’ll be spewing

CyberSauzee
27-07-2020, 03:02 PM
"Tom English" trending on Twitter now!!!

Hearts action was always doomed to fail. Am I the only one who thinks that this dragged on so long because Budge is so beholden to FOH?

EZ

I think special mentions for Lesley Deans,Tom English and most of the Sportsound team are also merited with leading them up the garden path.

Well done to all of them.

Squealing from Peter Martin coming up, feel sorry for Roughie though.

https://youtu.be/klqNDUwIPRY

27-07-2020, 03:05 PM

EZ

She’s played a blinder deflecting all the pressure off herself, the relegation and the fact she’s wasted millions of other folks money on loads of failed projects!

No wait...... pressure back on [emoji23]

Looking forward to the statement

27-07-2020, 03:06 PM
I think special mentions for Lesley Deans,Tom English and most of the Sportsound team are also merited with leading them up the garden path.

Well done to all of them.

Absolutely, would love to hear from Leslie - the clueless numpty

Very pleasing.

Must hurt being a Jambo right now.

I bet Leslie Deans is regretting not taking that seat on the arbitration panel now. Even though he wasn't listed for it or qualified for it, the decision not to take a seat must be a big regret.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

27-07-2020, 03:07 PM

EZYou're not wrong[emoji106]

Pleasing, as they say. She's playing a blinder.

27-07-2020, 03:14 PM
All that’s left is for the SFA to inflict punishment on them for their misguided action. Will it be a slap on the wrist, a hefty fine or does the SFA have any jurisdiction over the SPFL and ask for a 12 points deduction for their CHAMPIONSHIP campaign?

27-07-2020, 03:15 PM
It's been an almost Trumpian performance from Budge. Create a siege mentality with clear water between 'us' and 'them', nurture the sense of victimhood, promote a gigantic squirrel to distract from reality and then sit back and watch the flag wavers lap it up.

Hibs07p
In all seriousness, the implications of this for Partick Thistle in particular could be dire, their main benefactor passed away in the last year, relegated, stupidly persuaded to join a no win court case for which they will now face a hefty bill and with the prospect of a further sanction looming from the SFA, it may be be that Firhill for Thrills might ring somewhat hollow in the next few months !

Great observation. Any punishment handed out by the SFA will be borne on both clubs equally. Although Hearts are the main instigators, Partick were "invited to the **** show" conveniently, by unknown persons, with promise of legal fees being covered. That means any equal penalty handed down by the SFA to both clubs will be considered on ability to pay a financial sum, or expulsion from SFA competitions. Hearts, by default, will only receive any financial penalty if applicable, that Partick can afford pay, not on their own ability to pay. Unless of course it is in the remit for penalties to be given out by the SFA, relative to the "compensation claimed". ie Hearts wanted 4X more compensation than Partick, so are responsible for 4X more penalties. I don't believe that is a possibilty, but it would be great if that was the case.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

I guess they have some bounce games with partick to look forward to before the start of the championship.

😂😂😂😂

27-07-2020, 03:17 PM
I bet Leslie Deans is regretting not taking that seat on the arbitration panel now. Even though he wasn't listed for it or qualified for it, the decision not to take a seat must be a big regret.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Yeah things could have turned out so differently had wee Leslie studied and practiced actual law instead selling houses.

27-07-2020, 03:21 PM
Yeah things could have turned out so differently had wee Leslie studied and practiced actual law instead selling houses.

Let’s not forget sports lawyer David Winnie who illustrated that the legal bit of that role wasn’t his strong point either.

27-07-2020, 03:21 PM
Twitter is absolutely fantastic today :-)

Green_one
27-07-2020, 03:23 PM
Exactly what I was thinking. If they go to CAS or try an interim interdict to try and delay the start of the season, it could get really messy

It could get really messy - really. What has this been?

It is all over bar the crazed inability of the average Hearts fan to understand any logical point

No-one will grant an interim interdict 3 days before a season starts. They lost all the votes, they lost the court case and they unanimously lost the arbitration. An attempt to stop the season should seriously result in expulsion.

THEY LOST BIG TIME

Now they need to deal with the realities of that. They have nowhere else to go. :cb

27-07-2020, 03:24 PM
Tom English on Radio Scotland shortly :greengrin:greengrin

27-07-2020, 03:24 PM
All that’s left is for the SFA to inflict punishment on them for their misguided action. Will it be a slap on the wrist, a hefty fine or does the SFA have any jurisdiction over the SPFL and ask for a 12 points deduction for their CHAMPIONSHIP campaign?

Kick them out of the Scottish Cup for the next 10 years? :greengrin

27-07-2020, 03:26 PM
She’s played a blinder deflecting all the pressure off herself, the relegation and the fact she’s wasted millions of other folks money on loads of failed projects!

No wait...... pressure back on [emoji23]

Looking forward to the statement

Talking about failed projects, is their stand actually finished yet? :greengrin

27-07-2020, 03:28 PM

Have they won the Champions League yet?

27-07-2020, 03:29 PM

Silly question.... big teams take time to complete a 1 tiered stand which holds about 7,200 taking their capacity to under 20k.

Can I please add that Tottenham Hotspur completed a 66,000 all seater stadium in the time it has taken Budge and co to get this far!

So it’s a NO!

27-07-2020, 03:29 PM

I agree. Magnificent

mal
27-07-2020, 03:34 PM
Great observation. Any punishment handed out by the SFA will be borne on both clubs equally. Although Hearts are the main instigators, Partick were "invited to the **** show" conveniently, by unknown persons, with promise of legal fees being covered. That means any equal penalty handed down by the SFA to both clubs will be considered on ability to pay a financial sum, or expulsion from SFA competitions. Hearts, by default, will only receive any financial penalty if applicable, that Partick can afford pay, not on their own ability to pay. Unless of course it is in the remit for penalties to be given out by the SFA, relative to the "compensation claimed". ie Hearts wanted 4X more compensation than Partick, so are responsible for 4X more penalties. I don't believe that is a possibilty, but it would be great if that was the case.
Scottish Cup Winners 2016

I still think that Hearts should have a separate case to answer for the attempted bribery but it's possible that a tacit deal may have been done to allow for Anderson to make his charitable donation in exchange for Hearts avoiding any official sanctions over that matter.

NC1875
27-07-2020, 03:35 PM
Tom English on Radio Scotland shortly :greengrin:greengrin

BBC Scotland ? What time ?

27-07-2020, 03:39 PM

E.g. who's had the biggest nightmare poll.

Ewan Murray
Budge
Tom English
Ian Murray MP

https://twitter.com/CairtersSMFC/status/1287736331527954434?s=19

EI255
27-07-2020, 03:43 PM
Tom English should really take his medicine and f off. The courts and now an arbitration board have ruled against the jobby club. If he starts to cry again then he really doesn't understand the laws and rules of our land. It's called justice. Stick that on your maroon nappy.

Clarence
27-07-2020, 03:44 PM
It's been an almost Trumpian performance from Budge. Create a siege mentality with clear water between 'us' and 'them', nurture the sense of victimhood, promote a gigantic squirrel to distract from reality and then sit back and watch the flag wavers lap it up.

My thoughts exactly. I love how she’s gone for Neilson as the daft yes man and Jeffries to keep him right. Not learned anything from her tenure at the club at all. Jeffries will be like an interfering father in law who says he has the best intentions but can’t help but want to show that he knows better.

27-07-2020, 03:44 PM
Dear HoMFC supporters,

Many thanks for the past few weeks of mirth and general merriment. Time to say goodbye now though. If it helps you to regain your composure you might take comfort in the knowledge you no longer need to try to stay afloat, your wee jobbie of a club has finally been flushed.

27-07-2020, 03:45 PM
“This is the part I can't get my head around, how the **** did our own man vote against us?”

They just don’t get it. :faf:

27-07-2020, 03:45 PM
What an absolute peach this is! 😂

"We fought the law and the law won.

No surprise but it doesn't make us wrong and they b@5t@rd5 right.

Heart of Midlothian, the anti establishment club of Scottish football. The bad boys, the renegades...but financially backed by the real good guys. Ourselves and our benefactor(s).

Bring it on.

We'll be back.

Come to Tynecastle, Doncaster.

I ****ing dare you"

Things you love to see ☝🏼

27-07-2020, 03:48 PM
So they’ve failed on the following

Clubs voted against them following vote [emoji736]

COS voted against them [emoji736]

Arbitration panel voted unanimously against them [emoji736]

No compensation [emoji736]

Aye but Leslie Deans said we would win

Daz Jambo said we would win

Saughton Jambo said we would win

No wait - you didn’t win.

Funny as!

NC1875
27-07-2020, 03:51 PM
The Slavouring idiot is on now.

Never said much. Said a lot of clubs are unhappy with the governance of the game, no comment on how he backed the losing side through the whole lot.

Clarence
27-07-2020, 03:51 PM
Just watched the Obika goal again on twitter. Noticed that after he scores he taps his chest a couple of times and then, with both of his hands, points downwards twice. It’s a thing of great beauty. He knew the relevance of that goal then. Hopefully months later all the hearts fans have come to appreciate the relevance of it now.

27-07-2020, 03:52 PM
That place is tremendous, you would think after all their "insider knowledge" of the original votes, their "legal experts" who gave all the advice in the court case and then again in arbitration that they would think hang on maybe we dont have a clue about this stuff

Meanwhile some of them want to go back to the court of session, the CAS, to raise their profile in Switzerland so they know what's been going on and to never wear a Scotland top again

They really are the gift that keeps on giving

27-07-2020, 03:53 PM
Tom English absolutely gutted. Couldn’t bring himself to say it was a victory for SPFL. 🤣
Still stirring the pot with his anti-SPFL rhetoric. Man is a clown

Hibiza
27-07-2020, 03:54 PM
🤗⚓

McSwanky
27-07-2020, 03:56 PM
Tom English absolutely gutted. Couldn’t bring himself to say it was a victory for SPFL. 🤣

Where are you listening to that?

27-07-2020, 03:56 PM
The Slavouring idiot is on now.

He just gave the facts of the matter, offered no opinion, criticised Doncaster for his choice of words in the SPFL statement, but got his ore in about lots of clubs being very unhappy with the governance of Scottish football. End of the road, he conceded.

27-07-2020, 03:59 PM
Where are you listening to that?

BBC Scotland Drivetime. If you go on to BBC Sounds and select BBC Scotland it’s on now. If you take it back five mins or so you will get his input Man can barely talk, you can hear the emotion in his voice, almost in tears.

27-07-2020, 04:00 PM
He just gave the facts of the matter, offered no opinion, criticised Doncaster for his choice of words in the SPFL statement, but got his ore in about lots of clubs being very unhappy with the governance of Scottish football. End of the road, he conceded.

Is that you Tom?

27-07-2020, 04:00 PM
Dr Mrs Budge, Craig Levein, Ian Murray MP, Ronnie Corbett, Alex Salmond, Lord Pishstains of Breeks, Les Deans, KiwiDoug, Tom English….your boys took a hell of a beating.

Again.

And again………………… and again……….

27-07-2020, 04:02 PM
My birthday today and what a brilliant present this is 🤣

27-07-2020, 04:02 PM
Great.

Now hammer them for costs then boot them out the cup for five years...starting next season as we'll boot them out of this one.

27-07-2020, 04:03 PM
“This is the part I can't get my head around, how the **** did our own man vote against us?”

Thick as....

27-07-2020, 04:03 PM
Coming into this late - what's the chat with you compensation? Is there going to be any awarded or is that still unclear?

27-07-2020, 04:04 PM
Coming into this late - what's the chat with you compensation? Is there going to be any awarded or is that still unclear?

They’re getting eight million multiplied by the amount of major competitions Craig Levein has won in his career.

Statement

https://ptfc.co.uk/ptfc-news/joint-club-statement-27th-july-2020/

Arbitral Tribunal:

“The tribunal appointed in terms of Scottish Football Association Article 99 issued its decision today. It unanimously held that the challenges to the Written Resolution of 15 April 2020 failed, and that the SPFL were entitled to pass, and give effect to, the Written Resolution and all that flowed from it. Accordingly it refused to grant any of the orders sought by Heart of Midlothian FC and Partick Thistle FC and continued the arbitration for submissions about expenses.”

Joint Statement by Heart of Midlothian FC and Partick Thistle FC:
“As all Parties have been requested not to comment on the tribunal’s decision or reveal details of the hearings on the grounds of confidentiality, all we can only say is how disappointed and surprised we are at the outcome.
“We don’t regret taking this action as it was the right thing for us to do. There were better ways to deal with ending the season, fairer ways other than putting the burden of a pandemic on to three clubs.”

E.g. who's had the biggest nightmare poll.

Ewan Murray
Budge
Tom English
Ian Murray MP

https://twitter.com/CairtersSMFC/status/1287736331527954434?s=19

Its a difficult one :greengrin:
Some St Mirren accounts have been tremendous.

Our Glorious Leader is great too.

McSwanky
BBC Scotland Drivetime. If you go on to BBC Sounds and select BBC Scotland it’s on now. If you take it back five mins or so you will get his input Man can barely talk, you can hear the emotion in his voice, almost in tears.

He needs to find another job. Utterly discredited.

27-07-2020, 04:06 PM
https://twitter.com/JamTarts/status/1287780309946249217?s=20

27-07-2020, 04:06 PM
Statement

Absolutely staggering.

NC1875
27-07-2020, 04:07 PM
Surprised at the outcome 😂😂😂😂

They really are so stupid

27-07-2020, 04:08 PM

“As all Parties have been requested not to comment on the tribunal’s decision or reveal details of the hearings on the grounds of confidentiality, all we can only say is how disappointed and surprised we are at the outcome.

“We don’t regret taking this action as it was the right thing for us to do. There were better ways to deal with ending the season, fairer ways other than putting the burden of a pandemic on to three clubs.”

27-07-2020, 04:09 PM
Statement

Originally Posted by :
“The tribunal appointed in terms of Scottish Football Association Article 99 issued its decision today. It unanimously held that the challenges to the Written Resolution of 15 April 2020 failed, and that the SPFL were entitled to pass, and give effect to, the Written Resolution and all that flowed from it. Accordingly it refused to grant any of the orders sought by Heart of Midlothian FC and Partick Thistle FC and continued the arbitration for submissions about expenses.”
Originally Posted by :

Wouldn't be surprised if some details are leaked through social media.

27-07-2020, 04:09 PM
Surprised at the outcome 😂😂😂😂

They really are so stupid

:greengrin:greengrin:confused::greengrin

McSwanky
27-07-2020, 04:11 PM

You'll regret it when you get the lawyer's bills landing on your desks! :thumbsup:

delbert
27-07-2020, 04:13 PM

Because during the tribuneral process, he had to finally listen to the evidence and couldn’t then help himself doing the right thing !

27-07-2020, 04:14 PM
Tom English said on the radio there was a lot of soul-searching and self-examination to be done... into the governance of the game.

Maybe, but he’d be better off doing a bit himself.

27-07-2020, 04:14 PM
Dr Mrs Budge, Craig Levein, Ian Murray MP, Ronnie Corbett, Alex Salmond, Lord Pishstains of Breeks, Les Deans, KiwiDoug, Tom English….your boys took a hell of a beating.

Again.

And again………………… and again……….

......John Swinney, Eric Milligan, Eilidh Doyle, Stephen Hendry..... :tee hee:

27-07-2020, 04:16 PM

A last pathetic toys out the pram statement from the Partick of midlothian.
They just tried to put the covid burden on Dundee u, Raith and cove lol.
The SFA must hammer them.

27-07-2020, 04:18 PM
Tom English said on the radio there was a lot of soul-searching and self-examination to be done... into the governance of the game.

Maybe, but he’d be better off doing a bit himself.

Get it roond ye TE.

Bitterness and seethe but cannot come to accept the outcome of arbitration.

As it stands the ones I know reckon Budge has a smoking gun up her sleeve and it won’t end hear. They reckon it’s back to the CoS as this is what they’ve been waiting for! Totally illegal outcome?? [emoji23]

They don’t get it and never will.

O and 1-5

27-07-2020, 04:18 PM
Is that you Tom?

Sorry you’re disappointed that I didn’t lay it on thick about English but I stated what was said. I despise the the guy as much as anybody but I’m not prepared to invent words for the sake of it.

mal
27-07-2020, 04:21 PM

This bit actually makes me angry. Nobody else is suffering because of the pandemic? What a deluded and ****ty statement.

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2020, 04:21 PM
"Putting the burden of the pandemic on 3 clubs"

This attitude shown throughout is why they failed to garner any support. It's as if no one else is affected in a sporting/business sense or in real life.

That is not where their integrity arguement falls down but crashes through the floor.

27-07-2020, 04:22 PM
I still don't get why they think Doncaster shouldn't be happy that he's been proved right after months of allegations, innuendo & direct criticism.

I'd be giving it GIRFUY bigstyle if I was him.

27-07-2020, 04:22 PM
FOH plea to fans of other clubs

Today we all received the decision of the SFA arbitration panel and while the Foundation board is disappointed with the result, we are totally behind the fact that the club, along with Partick Thistle, pursued the issue as far as they could. By standing up to an unworthy and indefensible strategy of causing harm to clubs, Hearts and Partick Thistle continued to shine a light on the shortcomings of our governing body and its administrative incompetence and dubious practices. We very much hope that one positive outcome of this affair will be that those in our game with professional integrity (and a demonstrable commitment to a policy that a member organisation exists to support all of its members, particularly in times of crisis) will now stand up and demand the desperately needed improvement to our sport’s administration.

The sad tribalism which this regime’s behaviour has encouraged will have a long-lasting legacy, unfortunately. Speaking as a body representing a considerable community of supporters, we believe that now is the time for new thinking and new strategies to look to a more innovative way forward for our sport, one which is founded on the well-being of the entire football community. Our view is that the current leaders of the game have demonstrated that they are simply not up to that task. They will for ever be remembered as the overseers of a very, very bleak period for Scottish football, and now is without doubt the time for those with principles to help our failing sport.

We all heard the oft-repeated remarks that a crisis is not a time for change, a position which appeared to be based on pure self-interest. However, let us give those with that opinion the benefit of the doubt. With the crisis now hopefully abating, let us now look to them to sort out this shambolic organisation which has made our game a laughing stock around the world. Let us look to them to restore some principle and respect to the leadership of Scottish football.

Hearts fans know all about rising to a challenge and bringing about positive change. Let us now hope that others in our wider community have the mettle and the desire to do likewise. The future otherwise is indeed depressing, and while Hearts and Partick Thistle are the current fall-guys, it will be the sport as a whole which ultimately will suffer. As a grassroots organisation, the Foundation of Hearts is ready and willing to join with those who care in seeking a better-led, better-organised future underpinned by integrity and vision. We would ask other fans’ bodies – and indeed club chairmen and other leaders in our sport who currently have the power – to use this moment to think beyond their own clubs, to consider how this current state of affairs has been reached and what its potential consequences may be, and quite simply to demand change.

27-07-2020, 04:25 PM

By “indefensible” they mean legally defensible. What sort of ****ing twilight zone are these clowns living in.

27-07-2020, 04:26 PM
https://twitter.com/simpsonsspfl/status/1287757767579774983?s=21

eezyrider
27-07-2020, 04:26 PM

No compensation.

EZ

rossevenil
27-07-2020, 04:28 PM
Sky sports reporter seemed to suggest the legal costs for partick of midlothian could run into "millions" would this be right???

As for that statement by FOH dear oh dear they really are completely deluded,how much prize money did their club of integrity steal from other clubs by claiming prize money by
having players they couldn`t actually afford play for them? All those league positions add up and should not be forgotten aswell.....integrity...they wouldn`t know how to spell it nevermind know what it means!

27-07-2020, 04:28 PM

Diddly zip.

But they do get to pay costs. :lolyam:

27-07-2020, 04:30 PM

It's a disappointingly terse statement (obviously PT didn't allow Budge to run her mouth off as usual), but there's enough to suggest that they are a very long way from understanding what's going on.

"Putting the burden of a pandemic on to three clubs"... no, you absolute roasters, EVERY club has been seriously impacted by Covid 19. How is that so hard to understand?

27-07-2020, 04:30 PM
Diddly zip.

But they do get to pay costs. :lolyam:

Excellent.

27-07-2020, 04:32 PM
"Putting the burden of the pandemic on 3 clubs"

This attitude shown throughout is why they failed to garner any support. It's as if no one else is affected in a sporting/business sense or in real life.

That is not where their integrity arguement falls down but crashes through the floor.

This is why there should be follow up punishment.

27-07-2020, 04:32 PM
Statement

The burden of a pandemic onto three clubs.. :rolleyes:

Absolute self important drivel

27-07-2020, 04:33 PM
Partick have their own statement for their fans

The last four months have been an emotional rollercoaster for all of us who are part of the Partick Thistle family. No one expected a pandemic on the scale that hit the country in March. It’s been difficult at times to feel that football was important in the face of so much loss.But we could not ignore what was happening. Relegation isn’t just about what league you play in. It’s about everyone who plays for us, the staff who work at the club, our partners and sponsors, volunteers and, most importantly, our fans. With a 144-year history, we had a responsibility to ensure that if there was a chance to overturn an unfair situation, we had to do all we could.

At every turn, we tried our best to get involved positively to ensure that no club would be left worse off as a result of an early end to the season. We tried to find a way through by making our views clear but decently and respectfully. Having exhausted every avenue, when we were presented with the opportunity to join with Hearts to fight this injustice, at no cost to the club, we took it. But it was not to be.

So we draw a line, we have taken the fight to its conclusion. Our sole focus and our energy is now on the season ahead. Our key word for the year ahead is “success” not “survival”. The Board has already approved a financially responsible and balanced budget for season 2020/21 that gives the manager what he asked for to achieve everyone’s desire for an immediate return to the Championship. The fightback has started.

But I ask everyone associated with Thistle to never forget today. To never forget how it feels to be relegated unfairly. To never forget that there are many good decent people and clubs in Scotland who stood with us, publicly and privately – but there are some whose fear and self-interest got in the way of doing the right thing.

The Board, CEO and I are grateful for the unwavering support as we have navigated our way through this crisis. This is now a defining moment in our history, it’s time to stand together and make season 2020/21 a winning one regardless of what the rest of football says or does.

We have every right to be angry. So let’s use that anger as the fuel that drives our campaign in 2020/21. This is now about Thistle, no one else. Our fate and our success once again lies in our own hands and our hands only.

27-07-2020, 04:36 PM
FOH plea to fans of other clubsThey can do one.

I have no problem whatsoever with how things have been handled by the SPFL.

Bunch of greetin' faced fuds!

27-07-2020, 04:36 PM
I still don't get why they think Doncaster shouldn't be happy that he's been proved right after months of allegations, innuendo & direct criticism.

I'd be giving it GIRFUY bigstyle if I was him.

He should rightly be doing cartwheels his integrity has been questioned time after time and he has been proven to be absolutely right. If any justice he would be popping round tonight to have a quiet word with English.

27-07-2020, 04:37 PM
Meanwhile over the road they're not knowing quite how to take it. I'd say they're still in shock.

Reverting to stuff like bigging up Mercer and John Robertson while slagging ourselves and John McGinn while suggesting we're struggling financially.

You know the score boys, suck it up like men🤣

27-07-2020, 04:38 PM

"Tribalism".

Now where have I heard that word before? :rolleyes:

27-07-2020, 04:38 PM
Partick Thistle statement reminds its fans that they entered the legal fight "at no cost to the club".
I wonder if that's a nudge to also remind Budge not to look to PTFC for contribution towards legal costs.

27-07-2020, 04:41 PM

Basically inviting fans to create more division in Scottish football.

Hope Partick and Hearts are hammered for their unprofessional behaviour.

27-07-2020, 04:43 PM
Honestly, **** Thistle. Statement ignores the fact that they tried to completely shaft three other clubs who won their leagues by trying to deny them promotion - whilst at the same time not daring to question Celtic being awarded the league. *****bags, hope they go down again.

I've given their plea some thought, and nah, I quite like the idea of two clubs who have vastly overspent , rely/relied on sugar daddies, and finished bottom of their leagues through being incredibly poor in a sporting sense being relegated :aok::greengrin

So since AB took over at their helm they have not finished above Hibs in the top league, not won a major honour, seen their city rivals beat them to winning a major honour and finish their songbook, had 6 managers (including interim), overspent on a stand by £12 million which was not even ready for the season starting having to rely on the good grace of others to allow them to play elsewhere, finished bottom of the league despite signing the Northern Irish 'M'bappe and a 'potential' £20 million pound player who will score wherever he goes, emptied the SPFL's version of Klopp after 17 games and paying for him, and been relegated despite presenting their 'arguments' through the law courts and an independent arbitration panel...................oh Ann.............m'oan the multi-taskers :na na::faf:

How are those chips tasting now jambos :greengrin

I hope that the SFA take FOH's statement into account when deciding on Hearts potential punishment. They are owners of Hearts in all but name after all.

27-07-2020, 04:44 PM

That is an appalling statement!

Green_one
27-07-2020, 04:44 PM
Sky sports reporter seemed to suggest the legal costs for partick of midlothian could run into "millions" would this be right???

!

No. The costs of covering everyone else’s expenses, if that is agreed, will be substantial but not in the millions. Unless the SFA subsequently charge them for the breaching of the rules. I doubt they will hit them that hard as they would risk seriously damaging Thistle.

There was chat of costs of about £50k for each participant in the court case, so that might be a decent marker. Obviously multiply and add the arbitration. More than Nisbet cost us perhaps?

Wakeyhibee
27-07-2020, 04:45 PM
This is why there should be follow up punishment.

I thought about that but still dont agree Andy. But I can well understand why that standpoint will be supported by a lot of people given this ***** she trots out.

27-07-2020, 04:45 PM

That's vitriolic stuff from Low. So much for agreeing 'not to comment on the outcome'. And how can they claim to be 'drawing a line' under this when they come out with such a belligerent statement?

There's no way Budge will be able to contain herself either. She'll be about a third of the way through typing up her 5,000 word statement right now...

27-07-2020, 04:47 PM
That is an appalling statement!

She says "At every turn, we tried our best to get involved positively to ensure that no club would be left worse off"

Which is actually a frigging lie.

Tom English on Sportsound tonight? Might listen for once.

Think it was recorded before the announcement

Daydreamer
Burden of the pandemic.

F*** me were they working in A&E. Spanners the lot of them!

27-07-2020, 04:48 PM
Think it was recorded before the announcement

He was on Radio Scotland Drivetime tonight - sounded like a broken man, my guess is his retainer from Budge has stopped.

27-07-2020, 04:51 PM
Really hope all teams in Scotland are out to hammer them now. If I was a player I'd be looking forward to games against them knowing how their fans and players act during adversity.

27-07-2020, 04:55 PM
She says "At every turn, we tried our best to get involved positively to ensure that no club would be left worse off"

Which is actually a frigging lie.

To be fair to them, I actually think Hearts, PT and their fans genuinely convinced themselves that was the case. I had a back and forth with one of their fans on Twitter where when I asked for a viable alternative to the action taken that wouldn’t have negatively impacted any team he actually said “don’t promote DU, Raith and Cove and don’t relegate Hearts, Partick and Stranraer.”

I genuinely think a lot of them were that blinkered that they were convinced that Hearts being saved would be even better news for these teams than them being promoted themselves.

When you ask them why the SPFL wouldn’t have taken the option where no team is punished if such an option is available (which for all the criticism of the SPFL, of course they would have) they never manage to come up with an answer.

27-07-2020, 04:55 PM
That's vitriolic stuff from Low. So much for agreeing 'not to comment on the outcome'. And how can they claim to be 'drawing a line' under this when they come out with such a belligerent statement?

There's no way Budge will be able to contain herself either. She'll be about a third of the way through typing up her 5,000 word statement right now...She's atrocious. I would honestly be embarrassed if she was involved with Hibs.

27-07-2020, 04:57 PM
**** them. Irrelevant lower league clubs.

27-07-2020, 04:57 PM
Another beezer :

“I read that Mr MacLennan wants to draw a line under this and that we should all come together and unite for the sake of Scottish football.

To Mr MacLennan, I respond by saying, 'I will never forget, nor forgive, what you and your board have done to Hearts, Partick and Stranraer. While I can only act in a small way against people like yourself and your employer, Mr Lawell, my denial of providing any funding to each and every club excepting those three named above, will not be for just a few weeks or even a season, it will be for my lifetime. If sufficient others also act in a similar way, then perhaps, just perhaps, I and they will see the death of some of these clubs before too long. I will also encourage my kids to bear this grudge and if I cannot get them to attend games involving Hearts at Tynecastle, then I will encourage them to take an interest in other sports or football in another country.

Unfortunately, this extends to Scottish international football. I will no longer attend or watch my national teams participation in international football. You, Mr Doncaster, Mr Lawell, every member of your board and every CEO of their clubs have destroyed my interest in Scottish football, outwith Hearts.

Finally Mr MacLennan, you will never succeed in your ultimate aim of destroying Hearts. I and thousands of others will simply not allow you to do this and we will back our Foundation and club in a way that you and your cohorts cannot understand. I look forward to Hearts and Partick returning to the top flight where I can assure you that a warm welcome awaits.”

........ and warmly applauded by the idiot known as Saughton Jambo :

“Absolutely fantastic post and couldn’t put this any better myself. So very much this. Well written MTS”

Gloucester Hibs
27-07-2020, 04:58 PM
They’re getting eight million multiplied by the amount of major competitions Craig Levein has won in his career.

Superb! 😂😂👏🏻

27-07-2020, 05:01 PM

“There were better ways to deal with ending the season, fairer ways other than putting the burden of a pandemic on to three clubs.”

That final sentence tells you everything you need to know about the staggering lack of self awareness at that club. Surely they can’t really think they are bearing the entire burden placed on Scottish football by COVID-19. From day one this has been all about their own self interests. Their own staggering arrogance and sense of entitlement blinded them to recognising that the legal path they charged down was only leading to more failure.
Ann Budge has been a total disaster for them, that’s where their anger should be directed. Instead of real leadership she has played to the gallery and the result is we see posters on their main fans forum calling for visiting fans to their ground to be physically harmed. What an absolute mess of a club they are.

27-07-2020, 05:02 PM
nEvEr FoRgEt is going to be the new mantra for these clowns.

That thistle statement is an absolute belter. Shame as I used to like them but they are now irrelevant and a joke to any serious football club in Scotland, much like Hearts.

27-07-2020, 05:03 PM
Undercover operative on JKB :greengrin

First stop is declaring we will not play the sfa cup semi.

27-07-2020, 05:05 PM
I think Hearts and Thistle should start an inaugural competition called the Covid Consolation Cup. They could play every year at Murrayfield. I'm sure the sponsors would line up to devour the maroon pound.

So sad for Thistle. Way to trash your long standing rep as everyone's favorite other team through resisting the Uglies, only to throw your lot in with Scottish football's most corrupt, pompous, moaning and downright silly, serial losers.

27-07-2020, 05:06 PM
nEvEr FoRgEt is going to be the new mantra for these clowns.

That thistle statement is an absolute belter. Shame as I used to like them but they are now irrelevant and a joke to any serious football club in Scotland, much like Hearts.

Wouldn't like to be a Partick player when they play Cove Rangers next season. Nor would I like to be a Hertz player when they play them the season following.

27-07-2020, 05:07 PM

That statement is remarkable for both its windbaggery and its self-contradiction. The myopically self-pitying self-interest isn't far behind either.

Coronavirus hasn't changed one thing certainly - their deluded sense of puffed up status shines through. Never since they single handedly won WW1 have so many owed so much to such self-important Jambos. Without them the flame of democracy would be extinguished, the poor would go unfed, the weak would be uncared for and the righteous would be ignored.

Alternatively this was just an entirely cynical effort to distract anger from their own chaotic mismanagement and underperformance while simultaneously attempting to protect themselves from the consequences of their own failure (and coronavirus) at the expense of every other club in the league. They strapped Partick to themselves to spread the venality blame and now they have the gall to try and position themselves as benevolent in intent.

It takes a peculiarly toxic brew of entitlement and naivity to behave the way they have. This is exactly the way that establishment types conduct themselves when they don't get their own way.

27-07-2020, 05:08 PM
On the balcony running in the 1815 @ Galway, one for our Jambo friends! 😉

27-07-2020, 05:16 PM
First caller on Superscoreboard, no surprise, a squealing Jambo boycotting everyone except Inverness and saying a lot will boycott the semi because they don't want to give the SFA money. Still squealing about the Dundee vote. 😂

27-07-2020, 05:16 PM
Another beezer :

“I read that Mr MacLennan wants to draw a line under this and that we should all come together and unite for the sake of Scottish football.

To Mr MacLennan, I respond by saying, 'I will never forget, nor forgive, what you and your board have done to Hearts, Partick and Stranraer. While I can only act in a small way against people like yourself and your employer, Mr Lawell, my denial of providing any funding to each and every club excepting those three named above, will not be for just a few weeks or even a season, it will be for my lifetime. If sufficient others also act in a similar way, then perhaps, just perhaps, I and they will see the death of some of these clubs before too long. I will also encourage my kids to bear this grudge and if I cannot get them to attend games involving Hearts at Tynecastle, then I will encourage them to take an interest in other sports or football in another country.

Unfortunately, this extends to Scottish international football. I will no longer attend or watch my national teams participation in international football. You, Mr Doncaster, Mr Lawell, every member of your board and every CEO of their clubs have destroyed my interest in Scottish football, outwith Hearts.

Finally Mr MacLennan, you will never succeed in your ultimate aim of destroying Hearts. I and thousands of others will simply not allow you to do this and we will back our Foundation and club in a way that you and your cohorts cannot understand. I look forward to Hearts and Partick returning to the top flight where I can assure you that a warm welcome awaits.”

“Absolutely fantastic post and couldn’t put this any better myself. So very much this. Well written MTS”

That is just glorious. He must have practically wan**d his way right through the Rover grille badge while vigorously composing that one. Wouldn't be surprised if the front of his yellow cardigan is now badly in need of a wash to get the stains out.

27-07-2020, 05:17 PM
First caller on Superscoreboard, no surprise, a squealing Jambo boycotting everyone except Inverness and saying a lot will boycott the semi because they don't want to give the SFA money. Still squealing about the Dundee vote. 😂

They won't be attending Easter Road this season either, apparently.

27-07-2020, 05:19 PM
There won't be any financial troubles for the relegated rabble, shoorly they will just punt Hickey after the imminent bidding war between AC Milan. Bayer Munich and Man City, that'll cover the 8-10million shortfall with a tidy sum left over.

Prof. Shaggy
27-07-2020, 05:21 PM
You've got to give credit where it's due.
The season ended in March and Hearts have just kept on losing....

Putting the burden of the pandemic onto 3 clubs. I am ****ing raging at that. They have tried to use the global disaster for their own benefit. They have been the worst team in the league by a fair distance for almost a season and a half. They have airbrushed that out and believe they would do what they hadn't done all season, win games! They had a "must win" against St Mirren and they ****ing lost!!! I hope they go tits up, seriously. It's what they have been hoping for from other clubs. So suck it up you bunch of poppy theiving charity robbing tax dodging pension stealing NHS didling cheats. I hope your finances get hit so badly in the chumps league that you go tits up again. I would only feel sorry for the creditors that you would undoubtedly shaft again.
As for that self important bull**** from the foundation of erses. **** off, just **** right off

Just before midnight on the 31st I believe.

27-07-2020, 05:22 PM

I think I'm missing something, but what is the SFA's role in all this, their bitterness towards them and especially Peter Lawell. AFAIK they had nothing to do with what happened

27-07-2020, 05:23 PM
Putting the burden of the pandemic onto 3 clubs. I am ****ing raging at that. They have tried to use the global disaster for their own benefit. They have been the worst team in the league by a fair distance for almost a season and a half. They have airbrushed that out and believe they would do what they hadn't done all season, win games! They had a "must win" against St Mirren and they ****ing lost!!! I hope they go tits up, seriously. It's what they have been hoping for from other clubs. So suck it up you bunch of poppy theiving charity robbing tax dodging pension stealing NHS didling cheats. I hope your finances get hit so badly in the chumps league that you go tits up again. I would only feel sorry for the creditors that you would undoubtedly shaft again.
As for that self important bull**** from the foundation of erses. **** off, just **** right off

Don’t take them so seriously. It’s some laugh. You can say almost anything to them at the moment prefixed by “legally” ans they’re clamped.

27-07-2020, 05:23 PM
If I wasn’t on a Bulgarian balcony crying my eyes out, I would be making my way to the piazza, solitary, to clap in front of the glass curtain, maybe glancing over my shoulder to look at the big massive school that stops me seeing the castle.

euro Hibby
27-07-2020, 05:27 PM
The problem most of them have no eye for detail in what was a long drawn out court case. They have lapped up what they read on their forum , listed to idiots like TE for months and yes they probably convinced themselves that they could not lose. At no time did any team really questions celtic's title , no relegation means no title. Blind support from a few clubs only yet on verdict day they still cannot get their heads around the fact that there was only this waiting for them. Impossible to feel sorry for them. Everyone loses from Covid..........

27-07-2020, 05:29 PM
If I wasn’t on a Bulgarian balcony crying my eyes out, I would be making my way to the piazza, solitary, to clap in front of the glass curtain, maybe glancing over my shoulder to look at the big massive school that stops me seeing the castle.

I was going to head down to the piazza del championship to solo clap these anti establishment heroes but there were already 400,000 cardigan wearing golf enthusiasts there so I decided against it.

27-07-2020, 05:29 PM
I think I'm missing something, but what is the SFA's role in all this, their bitterness towards them and especially Peter Lawell. AFAIK they had nothing to do with what happened

The SFA have charged them (rightfully) with bringing the game into disrepute for taking the SPFL to court.

Caversham Green
27-07-2020, 05:30 PM
Another beezer :

They really think their boycott is going to break Scottish football but it's actually only going to affect nine clubs at the very most and none of them had the benefit of Hearts' travelling support last season anyway but they all managed to survive. The most they'll miss is a well-supported Dundee United being replaced by a poorly-supported Hearts - that only applies to eight of them as Raith weren't in that division last season and ICT seem to be exempt so it's down to seven. Hopefully local fans of other clubs who can't get to see their own teams will go along to Hearts games to show solidarity with the seven and to tell the Hearts directors what they think of their conduct over the past few months.

27-07-2020, 05:40 PM
Partick Thistle statement reminds its fans that they entered the legal fight "at no cost to the club".
I wonder if that's a nudge to also remind Budge not to look to PTFC for contribution towards legal costs.

No, it's just that they only entered the process once they had a guarantor for the costs of the proceedings.

27-07-2020, 05:40 PM
Another beezer :

If this means that small minded, bigoted, wind-bags like him aren't coming anywhere near ER then more power to his drum banging elbow.

Hibiza
27-07-2020, 05:42 PM
£00000000000

27-07-2020, 05:43 PM
They really think their boycott is going to break Scottish football but it's actually only going to affect nine clubs at the very most and none of them had the benefit of Hearts' travelling support last season anyway but they all managed to survive. The most they'll miss is a well-supported Dundee United being replaced by a poorly-supported Hearts - that only applies to eight of them as Raith weren't in that division last season and ICT seem to be exempt so it's down to seven. Hopefully local fans of other clubs who can't get to see their own teams will go along to Hearts games to show solidarity with the seven and to tell the Hearts directors what they think of their conduct over the past few months.

A boycott deprives their team of crucial vocal support in what is a very short season where they can’t afford many slip ups.

27-07-2020, 05:44 PM
The SFA have charged them (rightfully) with bringing the game into disrepute for taking the SPFL to court.

Sorry, meant to say before they were told off for breaching the well known rules. Since day one of it all the SFA and more directly Peter 'Liewell' have been getting bad mouthed by them, and I'm still not sure why

Well thought out CG. They probably think their Ill-conceived, petty boycott will send shockwaves through Scottish football. :greengrin
If they actually carry out their wind and p!ss threats ( which they won’t ) the only lasting effect will be on the morale of their players who will need all the support they can get if they are going to bounce back to play with the big boys. Can a team as poor as them really dominate away matches with no support?

stuart-farquhar
That final sentence tells you everything you need to know about the staggering lack of self awareness at that club. Surely they can’t really think they are bearing the entire burden placed on Scottish football by COVID-19. From day one this has been all about their own self interests. Their own staggering arrogance and sense of entitlement blinded them to recognising that the legal path they charged down was only leading to more failure.
Ann Budge has been a total disaster for them, that’s where their anger should be directed. Instead of real leadership she has played to the gallery and the result is we see posters on their main fans forum calling for visiting fans to their ground to be physically harmed. What an absolute mess of a club they are.

"Charge of the Budge Brigade". Fits on many levels.

Orchard_Hibs
27-07-2020, 05:45 PM
Hearts are a ****ing joke 😂😂😂 It’s all tears and snorters tonight for them! But but but we where expelled, you finished bottom you bunch of muppets, never forget blah blah blah aye never forget how f****** s**** you are!

27-07-2020, 05:47 PM
A boycott deprives their team of crucial vocal support in what is a very short season where they can’t afford many slip ups.

You tend to find teams start to pull away in the final 25% of the season. That final 25% of the season is gone in their wee diddy league. If they start poorly then they’ll have a real job on their hands to win that league.

Can Hearts take this back to Court I thought Arbitration was binding and they could take it back to Court some Jambi on Facebook book insisting they can
Can someone clarify please

Orchard_Hibs
Get it right round them, roll on no promotion or relegation next year 😂😂😂

27-07-2020, 05:49 PM
You've got to give credit where it's due.
The season ended in March and Hearts have just kept on losing....

😂😂😂

27-07-2020, 05:49 PM
Can Hearts take this back to Court I thought Arbitration was binding and they could take it back to Court some Jambi on Facebook book insisting they can

It’s over. Whether they can or not they won’t be. The joint statement pretty much confirms that.

27-07-2020, 05:53 PM

There is no legal avenue to go back to court unless the arbitration panel were guilty of procedural or legal irregularities. Mind you, Leslie Deans might have a different interpretation of the legal protocol.

Orchard_Hibs
27-07-2020, 05:54 PM

Hopefully they can so we can continue to laugh at their own self pitying 😂😂😂

Losers, and to think they want fairness and at the same time all the ‘wee diddy teams’ to go bust - idiots

27-07-2020, 05:55 PM
Another beezer :

diddums.

if we held a grudge against every club that tried to stop us in the early days of our existence we’d never go to an away game!

27-07-2020, 05:57 PM
Wouldn't like to be a Partick player when they play Cove Rangers next season. Nor would I like to be a Hertz player when they play them the season following.

Surely Cove will be promoted by then though😉

27-07-2020, 05:57 PM
Could not happen to a bigger shower of James Blunts. Delighted it's over but angered in equal measure that they dragged it out in the arrogant fashion they did. And hell mend Partick and their naive chairman for getting into bed with them. Any sympathy I had for Partick is gone.

27-07-2020, 05:59 PM
Threatening a boycott while all the stadiums are closed is a real A+ strategy from the geniuses over the road...

27-07-2020, 06:05 PM
According to the trumpets over the road "it means nothing" Oh aye right, it means your in the championship !

They are in utter denial on sickbag. Still talking of bringing the game to its knees etc etc. Not even accepting they are in the championship. I’ll not be taking the tablets they are obviously on. Read one page then had to stop. Utterly delusional.

Threatening a boycott while all the stadiums are closed is a real A+ strategy from the geniuses over the road...

The daft ****s would rather see their side lose a big advantage a large away support would bring in that division to have a petty boycott because they didn't get what they wanted. Said it before numerous times but they truly are the thickest fans in world football.

This isn't going anywhere near a court. Hearts would be wise to cut their losses and hope for leniency when the SFA come calling. They have royally messed up the last 4 months from start to finish. Of all the possible outcomes they met along the way, they won zero. There was no indication at any stage that they would end up winning anything but blundered on nonetheless.

In fact the last 4 months sums up their last 18 months playing football - a sorry mess. And the person at the centre of all this was Ann Budge. .

27-07-2020, 06:07 PM
Could not happen to a bigger shower of James Blunts. Delighted it's over but angered in equal measure that they dragged it out in the arrogant fashion they did. And hell mend Partick and their naive chairman for getting into bed with them. Any sympathy I had for Partick is gone.

Everybody bar them realised it would end this way. Still they can officially be the mini huns where everybody hates them but they don’t care.🤣

27-07-2020, 06:07 PM

Their boycott also has the potential to hurt them significantly more than opposition clubs. If they continue their boycott once they return to the Premiership, it’s possible opposition clubs may reciprocate. In that case, opposition clubs would miss out on 1/2 visits by the Hearts support but Hearts would miss out on 19 sets of visiting away supporters.

27-07-2020, 06:08 PM
This isn't going anywhere near a court. Hearts would be wise to cut their losses and hope for leniency when the SFA come calling. They have royally messed up the last 4 months from start to finish. Of all the possible outcomes they met along the way, they won zero. There was no indication at any stage that they would end up winning anything but blundered on nonetheless.

In fact the last 4 months sums up their last 18 months playing football - a sorry mess. And the person at the centre of all this was Ann Budge. .

Exactly. It's already bad for them with arbitration deciding their costs. Then there's the SFA notice of complaint to come. They really need to cut their losses now before it gets any worse for them. Budge's position should really be untenable after this.

27-07-2020, 06:10 PM

Something deliciously ironic in that the more she cocks up and the more squillions she wastes of their money they think she’s wonderful. They are just so gullible it’s untrue.

27-07-2020, 06:11 PM
They really need to cut their losses now before it gets any worse for them.

Yes, but don't you know who they are?

27-07-2020, 06:12 PM

Stop sitting on the fence there. 🤣👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

27-07-2020, 06:18 PM
That statement is remarkable for both its windbaggery and its self-contradiction. The myopically self-pitying self-interest isn't far behind either.

Coronavirus hasn't changed one thing certainly - their deluded sense of puffed up status shines through. Never since they single handedly won WW1 have so many owed so much to such self-important Jambos. Without them the flame of democracy would be extinguished, the poor would go unfed, the weak would be uncared for and the righteous would be ignored.

Alternatively this was just an entirely cynical effort to distract anger from their own chaotic mismanagement and underperformance while simultaneously attempting to protect themselves from the consequences of their own failure (and coronavirus) at the expense of every other club in the league. They strapped Partick to themselves to spread the venality blame and now they have the gall to try and position themselves as benevolent in intent.

It takes a peculiarly toxic brew of entitlement and naivity to behave the way they have. This is exactly the way that establishment types conduct themselves when they don't get their own way.

Nae wise men (or women) at Tiny :wink:

27-07-2020, 06:20 PM
I think they should go to CAS ... or dignitas, Switzerland anyway.

27-07-2020, 06:22 PM
"We will be making no comment, due to reasons of confidentiality."

"Other than to say...it's no fair, everybody else is corrupt, the SPFL isnae fit for purpose because it disnae agree wi us, yous are all out to get us and we've suffered more than anybody else in the whole world during Covid-19"

"But, apart from that, we're not saying anything"

27-07-2020, 06:26 PM
Get it right round them, roll on no promotion or relegation next year 😂😂😂

Was thinking that myself recently if a second wave happened. I presume they will soon get in place what happens if the worst happens.

27-07-2020, 06:32 PM
"We will be making no comment, due to reasons of confidentiality."

"Other than to say...it's no fair, everybody else is corrupt, the SPFL isnae fit for purpose because it disnae agree wi us, yous are all out to get us and we've suffered more than anybody else in the whole world during Covid-19"

"But, apart from that, we're not saying anything"

Putting the burden of not winning or at least drawing enough games to avoid being bottom, at a hugely unfortunate time, on the teams that didn't manage to avoid getting said results is simply not worthy of comment even though we have commented.

If only we'd beaten St Mirren we'd never have given Partick a backward glance.....

End of statement.

27-07-2020, 06:34 PM

So that’s FOH put a marker down for the statement league for when they take over. Less random word generator but shows the same sense of self awareness as AB. Can’t wait for them to take over.

27-07-2020, 06:35 PM

I’ll listen to the podcast later. Superscoreboard has been tremendous all summer. It will be back to talking about two teams come next week unfortunately.

27-07-2020, 06:37 PM
Another beezer :

Wonder if it's the 8 year old cheating, lockdown dodging bassa.

Hilarious that they think withholding the maroon pound will send clubs over the edge. Can't wait to see them dropping points away in front of no support then arguing with each other over whether or not the boycott is harming themselves.

27-07-2020, 06:40 PM
Wonder if it's the 8 year old cheating, lockdown dodging bassa.

Hilarious that they think withholding the maroon pound will send clubs over the edge. Can't wait to see them dropping points away in front of no support then arguing with each other over whether or not the boycott is harming themselves.We really need to look at all the other colours of pounds that could be encouraged and used if this maroon type pound is the threat it seems to be.

Sometimes there's as many as 150 of them at Celtc and up to 500 at motherwell so big teams need to be aware.

27-07-2020, 06:47 PM
I wonder if 'your Daniel' will get his severence cheque now. Hooe he insists on Euros as I hear tgat maroon pound is plummeting in value...

27-07-2020, 06:47 PM
I’ll listen to the podcast later. Superscoreboard has been tremendous all summer. It will be back to talking about two teams come next week unfortunately.

Yes, I have enjoyed it a lot more than Sportsound. Agree re the gruesome twosome but I guess that's fair enough being on Radio Clyde. Sportsound don't have the same excuse and give Celtic and Rangers about the same level of coverage as Superscoreboard does. Most of the Sportsound pundits/presenters aren't capable about talking much about other clubs (other than the ones they support) because their knowledge dries up after about a minute, see Richard Gordon repeatedly saying Doidge's goals are all miss-hits even though it was only about 3 of his first 4 and he'd then gone on to score about another 8 of decent quality.

27-07-2020, 06:53 PM
Not to be outdone, Dundee United enter the statement game

https://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/news/6534/CLUB-STATEMENT.html

Dundee United has decisively won a challenge by Heart of Midlothian and Partick Thistle (collectively, ‘the Petitioners’) in which they had sought to reverse the Club’s promotion to the SPFL Premiership.Dundee United welcomes the decision of the Arbitral Tribunal (the “Tribunal”) which was issued today on the following terms: “The tribunal appointed in terms of Scottish Football Association Article 99 issued its decision today. It unanimously held that the challenges to the Written Resolution of 15 April 2020 failed, and that the SPFL were entitled to pass, and give effect to, the Written Resolution and all that flowed from it. Accordingly it refused to grant any of the orders sought by Heart of Midlothian FC and Partick Thistle FC and continued the arbitration for submissions about expenses.”

The effect of the Tribunal decision is that Dundee United WILL be an SPFL Premiership club for Season 2020/21 and Dundee United WILL kick off its Premiership season on 1 August with a fixture against St Johnstone at Tannadice.

Our participation in the legal proceedings
Over the last six weeks, questions were raised as to why we felt it necessary to actively participate in this matter. Whilst legal proceedings were ongoing, we considered it inappropriate to comment or respond in detail. We can now advise of the reasons for our participation.

Firstly, the Court of Session petition was formally served on us as ‘respondents’ (defenders). Indeed, it was the Petitioners who specifically named us as one of the respondents. The service copy petition was accompanied by an order of the court stating that any answers (defences) on our behalf were to be lodged within seven days.

Secondly, the primary ‘remedy’ sought in terms of the petition was, in effect, to prevent promotion and relegation across the entire SPFL in the 2019/20 SPFL season. That would have deprived us of the promotion we had fought so hard to secure last season. We were not prepared to stand by and watch the achievements of our Championship winning squad being undermined in that way.

Thirdly, the nature of the claim advanced by the Petitioners included matters which the SPFL itself, as the company at the centre of the claim, was not in a position to fully address. Specifically, the motivations of member clubs when voting to bring the season to an early conclusion could only be fully addressed by members clubs.

To be clear, we had absolutely no desire to enter into costly legal proceedings raised by the Petitioners. Like any responsible organisation or business served with notice of legal proceedings, we sought and obtained specialist legal advice. On considering that advice, we concluded that we had to enter the proceedings to protect our position. Any suggestion that we entered proceedings without justification or to stoke division is both unjustified and insulting.

The new season
We are pleased that today’s decision by the Tribunal brings this matter to a close, not just for us but for the whole of Scottish football. This weekend sees the start of what promises to be an exciting SPFL Premiership season. We look forward to playing our part in it, starting with the visit of St Johnstone on Saturday.

A note of thanks
We wish to thank our players and staff who worked tirelessly to prepare for the new season despite the uncertainty caused by this case hanging over our heads.
We would also like to thank Garry Borland QC, and our external solicitors, Lindsays, who not only supported our in-house solicitor but provided invaluable advice and representation throughout the entire process.

Most importantly, to our supporters who raised funds and continued to drive record season ticket sales despite the uncertainty. We thank you for your unconditional loyalty and support during this difficult period.

27-07-2020, 06:54 PM
The mental thing about Hearts (or another mental thing) is that even after an independent enquiry, a court hearing, and an in-depth arbitration hearing where they forensically went through everything, where no wrong-doing has been found, they *still* claim corruption, incompetence, poor administration and victimisation.

They are beyond deluded.

I can’t believe they and Partick are saying that they’re surprised at the decision either, it was clear how it was going to go - whenever someone objectively looked back over what has happened, the conclusion was always the same - the SPFL did the best they could with the hand they were dealt.

They weren’t treated more unfairly than any other club, they were never subjected to anything that warranted compensation. They were unfortunate that they were in the relegation spot when the league ended, that’s it.

27-07-2020, 06:55 PM
The mental thing about Hearts (or another mental thing) is that even after an independent enquiry, a court hearing, and an in-depth arbitration hearing where they forensically went through everything, where no wrong-doing has been found, they *still* claim corruption, incompetence, poor administration and victimisation.

They are beyond deluded.

I can’t believe they and Partick are saying that they’re surprised at the decision either, it was clear how it was going to go - whenever someone objectively looked back over what has happened, the conclusion was always the same - the SPFL did the best they could with the hand they were dealt.

They weren’t treated more unfairly than any other club, they were never subjected to anything that warranted compensation. They were unfortunate that they were in the relegation spot when the league ended, that’s it.

I was saying the same earlier - I wonder if they’re genuinely surprised at the decision. And if they are genuinely surprised then what kind of advice were they getting from their legal teams to not be able to see what everybody else would have put their house on happening?

27-07-2020, 06:57 PM
There's your problem, right there.

27-07-2020, 06:57 PM

A well measured, dignified statement.

I’d have preferred it to have been a bit less professional and put the boot in but hey ho.

27-07-2020, 07:03 PM
:lolyam: ITYS :lolyam:

:lolyam: If Hearts had accepted the consequences of being bottom of the league at the start then they could have made a reasonable case for some compensation based on the loss of opportunity to save themselves :lolyam:

:lolyam: Instead they managed to alienate everyone with unrealistic demands for unjustifiable compensation and so ended up with nothing when arbitration meant the rules were strictly enforced :lolyam:

:lolyam: Now they face having to pay their opponents legal costs as well as their own :lolyam:

:lolyam: And the SFA is waiting to hear their excuses for a clear breach of the rules that will result in a fine, with no suspension as there is little likelihood of them ever being in a position to commit the same offense again :lolyam:

27-07-2020, 07:08 PM
Yes, I have enjoyed it a lot more than Sportsound. Agree re the gruesome twosome but I guess that's fair enough being on Radio Clyde. Sportsound don't have the same excuse and give Celtic and Rangers about the same level of coverage as Superscoreboard does. Most of the Sportsound pundits/presenters aren't capable about talking much about other clubs (other than the ones they support) because their knowledge dries up after about a minute, see Richard Gordon repeatedly saying Doidge's goals are all miss-hits even though it was only about 3 of his first 4 and he'd then gone on to score about another 8 of decent quality.

Dick Gordon is a complete plum. Even if all of Doidge’s goals were miss-hit they were goals. Plain and simple.

Another bitter pundit who rarely has had a good word to say about us.

Don’t give a flying F tbh what he says.

KDY Hibs
27-07-2020, 07:12 PM
Looking forward to longbangers take on the result!

27-07-2020, 07:12 PM
Isn't it ironic that a fumbled administration process involving Dundee relegated Hearts just a few years after a fumbled administration process by Hearts relegated Dundee.

27-07-2020, 07:15 PM
I was saying the same earlier - I wonder if they’re genuinely surprised at the decision. And if they are genuinely surprised then what kind of advice were they getting from their legal teams to not be able to see what everybody else would have put their house on happening?

They’ve been lying to themselves so long that I do think they genuinely believed their own nonsense.

What I have found interesting in all this is that Hearts have a recently retired lawyer on their board. His expertise is company law and procedural points like this would have been right up his street.

I can only assume he was either not listened to, wasn’t asked or stepped back from giving them his view.

He would absolutely have known that they had no case.

27-07-2020, 07:16 PM
:lolyam: ITYS :lolyam:

:lolyam: If Hearts had accepted the consequences of being bottom of the league at the start then they could have made a reasonable case for some compensation based on the loss of opportunity to save themselves :lolyam:

:lolyam: Instead they managed to alienate everyone with unrealistic demands for unjustifiable compensation and so ended up with nothing when arbitration meant the rules were strictly enforced :lolyam:

:lolyam: Now they face having to pay their opponents legal costs as well as their own :lolyam:

:lolyam: And the SFA is waiting to hear their excuses for a clear breach of the rules that will result in a fine, with no suspension as there is little likelihood of them ever being in a position to commit the same offense again :lolyam:

Sorry this is a myth that hearts behaviour had any effect on the outcome of their doomed legal action. The legal action failed because they simply did not have a coherent case as was predicted here and elsewhere about 5 months ago. Their behaviour has been hilarious though and added to the comedy of the whole situation.

27-07-2020, 07:20 PM
The 'Petitioners'. 😂😂

27-07-2020, 07:23 PM
We have to remember that the Hearts don’t to FACT. The beLIEve everything that is fed to them without question or looking into exactly what the FACTS are.

They are blaming the Pandemic and others for their current predicament when the person responsible is currently running their club.

Mismanaged, misinformed and relegated!

Gulp it doon!

27-07-2020, 07:24 PM
Looking forward to longbangers take on the result!

👍 recording tomorrow evening, chief.

27-07-2020, 07:26 PM
They’ve been lying to themselves so long that I do think they genuinely believed their own nonsense.

What I have found interesting in all this is that Hearts have a recently retired lawyer on their board. His expertise is company law and procedural points like this would have been right up his street.

I can only assume he was either not listened to, wasn’t asked or stepped back from giving them his view.

Budges Ego and arrogance has once again shone through in all this.

Wonder if she beLIEved because of who she was and what the benefactor has done for Scottish Football that their plight would be looked on favourable. The FACTS however proved their due fall once again

27-07-2020, 07:30 PM
So lost on the pitch ✅
Lost in the SPFL boardroom ✅
Lost out on their own suggested reconstruction ✅
Lost in court ✅
Lost in arbitration ✅
Have I missed any out? And they still think they have been cheated. Delusional doesn't even begin to describe them

27-07-2020, 07:34 PM

You forget Andy, they had a guy with over 40 years selling houses as their legal expert :aok: oh and Saughton Jambo :greengrin

How could it possibly go wrong with that pair of legal eagles :faf:

27-07-2020, 07:34 PM
So lost on the pitch [emoji736]
Lost in the SPFL boardroom [emoji736]
Lost out on their own suggested reconstruction [emoji736]
Lost in court [emoji736]
Lost in arbitration [emoji736]
Have I missed any out? And they still think they have been cheated. Delusional doesn't even begin to describe themIt does look like their chosen member of the arbitration panel voted against their view as well so that has to be worth a big tick.

Good shout by Mrs doctor Budge and her expert advisers.

27-07-2020, 07:36 PM
It does look like their chosen member of the arbitration panel voted against their view as well so that has to be worth a big tick.

Good shout by Mrs doctor Budge and her expert advisers.

It turns out a prerequisite of being on the panel was opposable thumbs rendering anyone who might agree with them ineligible. Another papist conspiracy.

ACLeith
27-07-2020, 07:38 PM
Budges Ego and arrogance has once again shone through in all this.

Wonder if she beLIEved because of who she was and what the benefactor has done for Scottish Football that their plight would be looked on favourable. The FACTS however proved their due fall once again

That’s the key reason for their demise. If you define success in business as making money then selling the business then she was. But she proved the truth that doesn’t mean success in an unrelated business. Anyone can make a mistake but I genuinely can’t think of anything she Can count a success , unless she really was under deep cover with her hubby

27-07-2020, 07:41 PM
It turns out a prerequisite of being on the panel was opposable thumbs rendering anyone who might agree with them ineligible. Another papist conspiracy.So their owner and crack team of legal experts failed to examine the thumbs of everyone nominated as an arbitrator?

Schoolboy error, up there with forgetting to order seats for a stand or having a press area with no weather proofing or forgetting to build a directors box.

27-07-2020, 07:42 PM
Most of the Sportsound pundits/presenters aren't capable about talking much about other clubs

Tom English said on Sportsound a couple of weeks ago that Ron Gordon hadn't said anything since he took over and there was no information coming out of the club. He's the Chief Sportswriter for BBC Scotland. They are either ignorant or playing at being ignorant.

27-07-2020, 07:42 PM
I see Kevin Harper is taking more racist abuse on Twitter today from a Hearts fan who is a self described fan of “ethnic cleansing”.

🙄

27-07-2020, 07:43 PM
So lost on the pitch ✅
Lost in the SPFL boardroom ✅
Lost out on their own suggested reconstruction ✅
Lost in court ✅
Lost in arbitration ✅
Have I missed any out? And they still think they have been cheated. Delusional doesn't even begin to describe them
Pay the legal costs 😃
Still to be punished for breaking SFA rules 😃

ACLeith
27-07-2020, 07:44 PM
Tom English said on Sportsound a couple of weeks ago that Ron Gordon hadn't said anything since he took over and there was no information coming out of the club. He's the Chief Sportswriter for BBC Scotland. They are either ignorant or playing at being ignorant.

Don’t think they’re playing at it. It’s a natural talent they were born with

27-07-2020, 07:45 PM
We have to remember that the Hearts don’t to FACT. The beLIEve everything that is fed to them without question or looking into exactly what the FACTS are.

They are blaming the Pandemic and others for their current predicament when the person responsible is currently running their club.

Mismanaged, misinformed and relegated!

Gulp it doon!

Yep. You'd think they were two points off Celtic with a game in hand and a better goal difference the way they go on, rather than four points adrift at the bottom of the league.

27-07-2020, 07:48 PM

27-07-2020, 07:51 PM

Does this decision mean they will get their lawyer costs back

27-07-2020, 07:51 PM
There’s been (another) statement from Hearts

to cut a long story short, it’s no fair and it’s Everyone else’s fault and Hearts will be champions next year

27-07-2020, 07:52 PM
Yep. You'd think they were two points off Celtic with a game in hand and a better goal difference the way they go on, rather than four points adrift at the bottom of the league.

Thing is though that’s how they think and have done for years. From Mercer to Robinson to Vlad and now Budge...... this misplaced conception that they are Scottish Footballs 3rd established team. Budge has spouted her mouth off for the last 4 months likes she’s some sort of authority in Scottish Football but she’s not. She’s failed and her own ego and agenda has been hers and their down fall.

Let’s see how the next few weeks go when the SPL starts on Saturday and the fall out over this superb news continues!

27-07-2020, 07:53 PM
Does this decision mean they will get their lawyer costs back

Yes, Hearts and Partick having to cover the legal costs for all parties.

Someone mentioned earlier that could potentially be over £1m but not sure if that’s true or not.

27-07-2020, 07:57 PM
By now, most of you will know that the SFA Arbitration Panel has found against us in our “unfair prejudice” challenge, following the relegation of Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer, as a consequence of the early termination of Season 2019/20.

For those of us involved throughout this process, sadly once again, we cannot say we are totally surprised at the outcome, despite firmly believing in the power of the arguments and evidence we put forward.
I want to take this opportunity to thank our legal team, who despite the result, were quite simply first-class. They acknowledged from the outset that this would be an uphill battle, but nonetheless it was a battle we felt we had to fight. We could not simply sit back and accept the unfairness that was being meted out to us.
What has been allowed to happen in Scottish football, where fellow member clubs and our governing bodies have stood back and allowed totally disproportionate financial damage to be imposed on 3 of its members, can only be described as shameful… as indeed, should the SPFL’s recent self-congratulatory statement.
For too long, Chairmen and Owners have stood on the sidelines bemoaning the decision-making processes, the perceived lack of leadership, the lack of commercialism; the general shortcomings, as they see it, of Scottish football. However, if they really want things to change, it will take more than words. They will have to stand-up and be counted.
We tried to do just that. Unfortunately, the very fact that we tried and lost, will cause many others to be even more wary. I can hear them now... “You can’t fight the rules; you can’t fight the establishment; we must support the centre.” Sadly, I see little cause for optimism that things will improve any time soon in Scottish football. I hope I am wrong.
My rant is over for now. While frustrated, disappointed and angry with much that has gone on over the last 4 months, we must now move forward.
We will suffer serious financial losses as a consequence of losing this particular battle but we will survive and we will come through this stronger than ever. We have suffered a series of blows over recent months, but our spirit has never been stronger. We will continue to run our Club with honesty, transparency and integrity. These are the values we have always adhered to and we will continue to keep them front and centre of everything we do.
We will also lead with strong financial management and importantly, with confidence. We look forward, once again, to celebrating a successful year, culminating in winning the Championship and getting back to where we belong. Robbie has done it before and with your support, we can make this a year to remember for the right reasons as well as the wrong.
I make these statements, confident in the support I know we will have from our incredible fans and sponsors. The messages of support that I, personally, have received throughout this enormously difficult period have been absolutely amazing. Let me say “thank you” to each and every one of you. I am sorry we did not win this battle but as we all know, it is winning the war that counts.

27-07-2020, 07:59 PM
Budge’sstatement is demented. Absolutely stunning that somebody at the head of a football club thought it was acceptable to put out an extended rant like that. She even says her rant is over before continuing with it. She needs help.

27-07-2020, 08:00 PM
Because during the tribuneral process, he had to finally listen to the evidence and couldn’t then help himself doing the right thing !

But the key thing they miss - and quite a few on here it would appear - is that he wasn’t “their own man” or their rep or however you want to call it.

Lendo
27-07-2020, 08:01 PM
By now, most of you will know that the SFA Arbitration Panel has found against us in our “unfair prejudice” challenge, following the relegation of Hearts, Partick Thistle and Stranraer, as a consequence of the early termination of Season 2019/20.

For those of us involved throughout this process, sadly once again, we cannot say we are totally surprised at the outcome, despite firmly believing in the power of the arguments and evidence we put forward.
I want to take this opportunity to thank our legal team, who despite the result, were quite simply first-class. They acknowledged from the outset that this would be an uphill battle, but nonetheless it was a battle we felt we had to fight. We could not simply sit back and accept the unfairness that was being meted out to us.
What has been allowed to happen in Scottish football, where fellow member clubs and our governing bodies have stood back and allowed totally disproportionate financial damage to be imposed on 3 of its members, can only be described as shameful… as indeed, should the SPFL’s recent self-congratulatory statement.
For too long, Chairmen and Owners have stood on the sidelines bemoaning the decision-making processes, the perceived lack of leadership, the lack of commercialism; the general shortcomings, as they see it, of Scottish football. However, if they really want things to change, it will take more than words. They will have to stand-up and be counted.
We tried to do just that. Unfortunately, the very fact that we tried and lost, will cause many others to be even more wary. I can hear them now... “You can’t fight the rules; you can’t fight the establishment; we must support the centre.” Sadly, I see little cause for optimism that things will improve any time soon in Scottish football. I hope I am wrong.
My rant is over for now. While frustrated, disappointed and angry with much that has gone on over the last 4 months, we must now move forward.
We will suffer serious financial losses as a consequence of losing this particular battle but we will survive and we will come through this stronger than ever. We have suffered a series of blows over recent months, but our spirit has never been stronger. We will continue to run our Club with honesty, transparency and integrity. These are the values we have always adhered to and we will continue to keep them front and centre of everything we do.
We will also lead with strong financial management and importantly, with confidence. We look forward, once again, to celebrating a successful year, culminating in winning the Championship and getting back to where we belong. Robbie has done it before and with your support, we can make this a year to remember for the right reasons as well as the wrong.
I make these statements, confident in the support I know we will have from our incredible fans and sponsors. The messages of support that I, personally, have received throughout this enormously difficult period have been absolutely amazing. Let me say “thank you” to each and every one of you. I am sorry we did not win this battle but as we all know, it is winning the war that counts.

what parody site did you lift that off as it cannot possibly be real?

AltheHibby
27-07-2020, 08:01 PM
They just had to mention the war!:rolleyes:

27-07-2020, 08:02 PM

Following the Relegation? I thought they had been expelled?

27-07-2020, 08:03 PM

Gaun yersel Anne, we need you there, keep spending and never ever let go of the reins at Tynecastle.

27-07-2020, 08:03 PM
what parody site did you lift that off as it cannot possibly be real?

I was going to ask too

27-07-2020, 08:04 PM
Has she ever apologised for major part in them going down?

27-07-2020, 08:04 PM
Budge’sstatement is demented. Absolutely stunning that somebody at the head of a football club thought it was acceptable to put out an extended rant like that. She even says her rant is over before continuing with it. She needs help.

Whatever maximum punishment there is - they need to get it. They can't be allowed to keep acting in this manner.

27-07-2020, 08:05 PM

Jeez. She makes it sound like she's some fearless crusader for justice against a harsh oppressive tyrant rather than a chairwoman of a failing football club making a grubby, commercially-motivated attempt to hide her own inadequacies and ineptitude by claiming the moral high ground.

Budge’s statement is beneath contempt. Delusional in her belief that they have the moral high ground is laughable enough, but the reference to winning the war is crass and nauseating. In a period where they repeatedly brought shame on themselves, she has managed to plumb new depths in her desperation to pander to the base elements of their support. Truly disgusting.

Ann has clearly been on the sherry tonight :greengrin Hearts don't do humility, but by God they don't half do arrogance and delusions of grandeur better than any club :aok: and the bit in bold Ann............no you don't...........you stiffed the tax payer and small business for multi millions only a few years ago. Karma :cb

Jeez. She makes it sound like she's some fearless crusader for justice against a harsh oppressive tyrant rather than a chairwoman of a failing football club making a grubby, commercially-motivated attempt to hide her own inadequacies and ineptitude by claiming the moral high ground.
Spot on. She wouldn’t have given a **** about any of this had they won on night in Paisley.

27-07-2020, 08:06 PM
Release a statement saying they’re surprised at the decision

Release a second statement couple hours later saying they’re not really surprised at the decision

Only Hearts. Never change.