View Full Version : Johnson Out
Pages :
[
20]
26-08-2023, 04:36 PM
Rumour at the game is he's sacked and Scott Brown coming inHe was sacked at the game?
No wonder he went right down the tunnel
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Not yet. CEO isn’t here
Maybe he was told before game lose and your sacked?
Bridge hibs
Rumour at the game is he's sacked and Scott Brown coming in
Please ****ing no, Johnson stay please
26-08-2023, 04:37 PM
If we sack him in the next few days and not have a replacement lined up,do we forge ahead making signings before the window shuts or be left with this horribly lopsided nonsense of a squad
That question demonstrates just how badly we are being managed and run. We should not be anywhere near this predicament and certainly not at this point in the window. God knows what the answer is.
Second bottom of league one. Beaten again at home today. No thanks. What credentials does he have for the Hibs job? Not aimed at you but would be a terrible appointment.
Hiding is he?I hate all this pish that gets wheeled out btw
Kensell certainly does not hide
Rumour during the game?
I'd be surprised if Scott Brown was our next appointment.
Actually nothing about Hibs surprises me.
“Judge me after 3 transfer windows”
“We’ve enough in the team for the first 3 or 4 games”
2-1 defeat to the Andorran team
3-2 defeat at home to St Mirren
2-1 defeat away to Motherwell
3-2 defeat at home to Livingston
For a club of Hibs size and ambitions that should be minimum 3 wins and a draw overall. I get “football isn’t like that” but to lose them 4 games in the opening 8 competitive games is criminal.
The Luzern games fair enough were very good against good opposition, did we ride our luck? Maybe. But still good achievements. BUT they are not the norm.
Villa, Aberdeen and killie the next 3 games?
Doubt we win any of those. 3 defeats is more than expected.
Trust me Lee, we’re judging you now. Bolt.
I think the widespread chants at the game today are evidence that this isn't some niche internet vendetta that spans only here and Twitter.
Several stewards having to be positioned around the dugout isn't anything to be proud about but it tells a story. He's lost the fans and there's no real evidence the fans are wrong and blind to real obvious progress.
He got off to the worst possible start in the LC last year and it's never really recovered. Time to cut our losses and put the guy out his misery, he'll talk himself into another job soon enough anyway. Anything else is just delaying the inevitable.
26-08-2023, 04:38 PM
I hate all this pish that gets wheeled out btw
Kensell certainly does not hide
It was in jest.
It's as much his fault as it is Johnsons for the mess we are in on the park.
Apparently he’s been sacked
Not gonna believe this till I see a picture of him walking out of
easter Road over the pitch to get his car and clear off back down south.
Bridge hibs
He was sacked at the game?
No wonder he went right down the tunnel
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkSacked by walkie talkie, its the way forward 😃
26-08-2023, 04:39 PM
Interestingly Lee McCulloch done an interview the other day and mentioned Lee Johnson and how after we lost 3-0 to hearts there was a “player revolt” after the game - anyone know the details on that?
He's at the wind up
sean04
He won't be sacked yet imo
Why not? Haven't met a fan that likes him or wants him to stay. Football is dire, results are unacceptable
Would love to see Jack Ross back
:agree: Steady the ship. :top marks
Scott Brown who has 1 point after 5 games this season. Surely not.
26-08-2023, 04:41 PM
:agree: Steady the ship. :top marks
He’s the only answer
Think that would be a disaster
The Scott brown rumour has been doing the rounds for ages and I assumed it was nonsense.
I’d be surprised if this wasn’t those rumours being regurgitated
His form this season also isn’t any good
26-08-2023, 04:42 PM
Rumour during the game?
I'd be surprised if Scott Brown was our next appointment.
Actually, nothing about Hibs surprises me.
Apparently, the decision was made at half-time but as I said it's a rumour and I'm not in the know
He's at the wind up
Is he actually? I never listened to it myself just read the quote on Twitter
Who's decision is it?
The owners ultimately.
Anyone still defending him?
Is he actually? I never listened to it myself just read the quote on Twitter
Of course he is. It's Lee McCulloch ffs.
26-08-2023, 04:43 PM
Get this absolute clown to ****
Knows nothing
26-08-2023, 04:43 PM
Take it he’s not done any post game interviews?
26-08-2023, 04:44 PM
He can’t be away he’s doing a press conference
He’ll send the assistant to do it since we lost
Shameless
Bridge hibs
Apparently, the decision was made at half-time but as I said it's a rumour and I'm not in the know
Decision made at half time but we could have come out and won the game in the second half (yeah I know) and if we did was there a clause that they could change their minds ? 🤣
26-08-2023, 04:45 PM
Take it he’s not done any post game interviews?
On sportsound now.
My view has changed after today. It is time for a change.
After losing the first two league games I said he should get more time; but, if anything, things are getting worse. Johnson doesn’t seem to have a game plan, which worries me most. It’s terrible just now.
He's talking even more ***** on Sportsound now.
WTF.
26-08-2023, 04:46 PM
He’s just took full responsibility for our start to the season. Could this be the turning point?!?!??
26-08-2023, 04:46 PM
Fine margins? Just **** the **** off you complete bell-end.
churchie16
26-08-2023, 04:47 PM
He won’t get sacked just yet Simple as that and he won’t resign still another 3/4 games he’ll get then the pressure might be to much
26-08-2023, 04:47 PM
On sportsound now.
Do we put a guy out for an interview if he's about to be punted?
He may still well go but not tonight.
26-08-2023, 04:48 PM
I think the widespread chants at the game today are evidence that this isn't some niche internet vendetta that spans only here and Twitter.
Several stewards having to be positioned around the dugout isn't anything to be proud about but it tells a story. He's lost the fans and there's no real evidence the fans are wrong and blind to real obvious progress.
He got off to the worst possible start in the LC last year and it's never really recovered. Time to cut our losses and put the guy out his misery, he'll talk himself into another job soon enough anyway. Anything else is just delaying the inevitable.
Should have been fired after that debacle - we have had another year of his crap.
I sincerely hope he is bulleted tonight and we have a new name in post Villa (which is a dead rubber in any event...........even tho I am going :greengrin)
26-08-2023, 04:49 PM
Do we put a guy out for an interview if he's about to be punted?
He may still well go but not tonight.
Was thinking the same. Hoping the board are letting him waffle on while they are deciding his future.
He’ll turn it round apparently…
Greenio
The owners ultimately.
Well yes, the have the final say, but I very much doubt they'd say no to what their appointed CEO says
It's with BK for sure
Absolutely believes he has the backing
26-08-2023, 04:50 PM
Are we seriously not sacking him? Like, actually? We’ve just got him out there doing press? Like everything is fine and normal?
I’m going to vomit
The usual pish. He's just narrating what we already know and see. He's paid to change it, not to just describe it to us each week after the latest version of the same thing.
He’s just took full responsibility for our start to the season. Could this be the turning point?!?!??
Nae turning point, we’ll go down with this idiot in charge
Was thinking the same. Hoping the board are letting him waffle on while they are deciding his future.
He’ll turn it round apparently…
He needed security to stop people jumping over to the dugout - I rather think its time up.
He knows it, we know it, the players know it and surely the board do too.
Well yes, the have the final say, but I very much doubt they'd say no to what their appointed CEO says
It's with BK for sure
IG imo will lead any decision.
26-08-2023, 04:51 PM
Sunday then.
Doesn't sound like he's leaving any time soon.
Hilarious 🤣🤣🤣
He needed security to stop people jumping over to the dugout - I rather think its time up.
He knows it, we know it, the players know it and surely the board do too.
Tbf I’m too lazy to have went near him, they weren’t needed 🤣
This could get really ugly if hibs do delay the inevitable
Trips to Aberdeen and killie on current form.
Scary scary times
26-08-2023, 04:52 PM
The tone this guy's taken makes it sound like Kensell and the Board are right behind him. Are they all mental?
Just heard his interview on the way home, can't see him being sacked
Why not? Haven't met a fan that likes him or wants him to stay. Football is dire, results are unacceptable
Just not the way Hibs operate. The Board will be shocked by the crowd reaction, want to talk things through with LJ, consider what they can do to help him through this sticky predicament, and spend 4 or 5 weeks praying the problem goes away before finally offering LJ ££££ to leave. After that, the Board will have a good sleep, wake up and realise that they need to actually find a replacement, take 6-8 weeks interviewing all kinds of folk in secret ensuring we abide by correct protocols to the letter, proclaim their lead candidate so that he can either say he's no interested or allow an English 1 div club to lift him. We'll then appoint our 3rd choice man, who'll install zero confidence in the players.
Laughing when asked if he felt he had the backing.
Charlatan.
26-08-2023, 04:53 PM
Why would people come on here and start rumours about him being sacked, when it's clearly nonsense?
The guy just did the press conference after the game. Hardly a sign he's been given the heave-ho.
26-08-2023, 04:53 PM
Just not the way Hibs operate. The Board will be shocked by the crowd reaction, want to talk things through with LJ, consider what they can do to help him through this sticky predicament, and spend 4 or 5 weeks praying the problem goes away before finally offering LJ ££££ to leave. After that, the Board will have a good sleep, wake up and realise that they need to actually find a replacement, take 6-8 weeks interviewing all kinds of folk in secret ensuring we abide by correct protocols to the letter, proclaim their lead candidate so that he can either say he's no interested or allow an English 1 div club to lift him. We'll then appoint our 3rd choice man, who'll install zero confidence in the players.
I've seen this film before.
26-08-2023, 04:54 PM
For Johnson to get the fans back on side he’d genuinely have to go about 10 games without a defeat and beat the likes of Aberdeen, Hearts whilst playing football that resembles some sort of plan
I'd rather keep him than get scott brown to be fair
I'm sure McDermott will have a few contacts for managers
Was one of his better post match interviews!
Sgt. Hartman
26-08-2023, 04:55 PM
Didn’t sound like a man that thinks he’s going to get punted imminently
Bridge hibs
Why would people come on here and start rumours about him being sacked, when it's clearly nonsense?
The guy just did the press conference after the game. Hardly a sign he's been given the heave-ho.Yeah, look at me look at me
He said something like “When we turn this round I hope the fans show due appreciation”. Cheeky barsteward …… get him shipped out now.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Laughing when asked if he felt he had the backing.
Charlatan.
Jesus what a ****ing arrogant little prick
And then moaned the squad isn’t good enough and he doesn’t know why we keep shipping goals down the right.
What a mess we're in right now.
Either sack him and leaves no manager to get players in before the window shuts or hope he can bring in a few and turn it around.
No surprises to find out he's talking more pish in interviews.
Groathillgrump
26-08-2023, 04:57 PM
I can't bear to listen to him but from what's been said on this thread he obviously thinks he's untouchable.
This won't end well for him.
26-08-2023, 04:57 PM
He said something like “When we turn this round I hope the fans show due appreciation”. Cheeky barsteward …… get him shipped out now.
Arrogant, deluded, and wholly unlikable
CB Hibs 68
26-08-2023, 04:58 PM
LJ should go and go now but he want. Ben Kensall want sack his wee pal and I have no confidence whatsoever in the ownership taking the decision to remove him from office.He is awful and his convuluted explanations/ non explanations for how we play/ don’t play are embarrassing.Looks to me like the players have no confidence in him and what is his problem with Miller.Yes we conceded 3 goals down our right on Wednesday but the problem wasn’t just Miller it was the whole team set up.
26-08-2023, 04:59 PM
He said something like “When we turn this round I hope the fans show due appreciation”. Cheeky barsteward …… get him shipped out now.What did he actually say?
Youl turn this into a feeding frenzy with that [emoji23]
Like the time he was more interested in paggering Unai Emery [emoji23]
Hibees1973
26-08-2023, 05:00 PM
I think our problems are bigger than Johnson.
Does IG have the b*lls to realise that his Dad and him have appointed a whole load of clowns to key roles at the club in the last few years.
I don't know where Hibs go from here. Yes the Gordon's have invested in the club, which most of us are thankful for.
However, I feel we are rudderless on and off the park.
We are not a serious football club these days. Apart from the occasional glimmer of hope the playing side of the club is a complete and utter shambles.
26-08-2023, 05:00 PM
The guy just did the press conference after the game. Hardly a sign he's been given the heave-ho.
As it's a fan's forum posting a rumour is actually allowed. Whether it's true or not time will tell. Can you post what you believe we should all say or maybe just get over yourself it's a fans forum
sean04
26-08-2023, 05:01 PM
Boycott games as a fan base
Uhm, smug he may be but he's from Suffolk..... so hardly a Cockney :greengrin
Willis1875
He's from Suffolk.
He’s Suffolkating the life out of Hibs
LewysGot2
26-08-2023, 05:02 PM
And then moaned the squad isn’t good enough and he doesn’t know why we keep shipping goals down the right.
Hanlon and Stevenson obviously...
Seriously though the balance in midfield is not right, hasn't been right for years and provides little by way of turning defence quickly into attack, nor protection for the defence.
Wide players not tracking back - Boyle didn't again this afternoon for the 2nd Livingston goal for example.
I don't think Johnson knows his best team, tbh
26-08-2023, 05:02 PM
I’m not following the mrs round the shops on a Saturday but you batter on
26-08-2023, 05:03 PM
He's from Suffolk.
I’m going to slash the tyres on his tractor.
He didn't sound like a guy that was worried about losing his job
paddy1875
Does anybody think Ben Kensall will be mingling with fans before the villa away game like he was in Switzerland if Lee Johnson isn’t shown the door?
26-08-2023, 05:06 PM
I think our problems are bigger than Johnson.
Does IG have the b*lls to realise that his Dad and him have appointed a whole load of clowns to key roles at the club in the last few years.
I don't know where Hibs go from here. Yes the Gordon's have invested in the club, which most of us are thankful for.
However, I feel we are rudderless on and off the park.
We are not a serious football club these days. Apart from the occasional glimmer of hope the playing side of the club is a complete and utter shambles.
Given that he was one of the key people involved in buying a bunch of duds for us previously I'd say he either already knows it and won't be fessing up or alternatively he'll still think he knows what he's doing. Still with the football experience, skill set and authority of Kensell and Gordon what could possibly go wrong?
churchie16
26-08-2023, 05:06 PM
Spot on, soon as it hits business people in the pockets that’s when they’ll act, 4/5 games of 7/8 thousand would soon change how safe his job is
mcfly
26-08-2023, 05:09 PM
If you want rid of this imposter you have to let the chief executive know.
It’s obvious how he gets a job - he’s a great talker but in reality he’s a chancer.
No clean sheets this season. It’s his team he’s been well backed.
Please just go
Spot on, soon as it hits business people in the pockets that’s when they’ll act, 4/5 games of 7/8 thousand would soon change how safe his job is
I'll not stop using my season ticket, costs a fortune for our 4.
Bridge hibs
Does anybody think Ben Kensall will be mingling with fans before the villa away game like he was in Switzerland if Lee Johnson isn’t shown the door?
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkYeah and he might tell some fans that LJ will be sacked if he doesnt beat Villa knowing they will come on here and spraff
Luzern- Tick
Aston Villa-Tick
Livingston-Tick
LJ is still here, must be strong stuff in that Swiss pub 😃
I don't think Johnson is an awful manager but even if he goes on a good run after this, the knives will be out as soon as we lose.
Might as well cut ties now as it's coming at some point once there's a loud element of the support against you. It'll only get worse than it did for Ross if it isn't already.
26-08-2023, 05:12 PM
Got to remember that most in attendance today are ST holders.
Mikey_1875
26-08-2023, 05:13 PM
Frightening that he is talking about all the work he has to do with the players during the international break.
The rest of the interview sounded like he was saying what he thinks the fans wanted to hear in order to keep his job. To be fair he was going to get pelters whatever he came out with.
26-08-2023, 05:15 PM
I don't think Johnson is an awful manager but even if he goes on a good run after this, the knives will be out as soon as we lose.
Might as well cut ties now as it's coming at some point once there's a loud element of the support against you. It'll only get worse than it did for Ross if it isn't already.
I do.
He can't improve a team.
He can't make sensible signings.
He can't see weaknesses.
He can't develop a coherent playing style.
He can't stop having to make subs for tactical adjustments after he starts the wrong 11.
26-08-2023, 05:17 PM
Yeah and he might tell some fans that LJ will be sacked if he doesnt beat Villa knowing they will come on here and spraff
Luzern- Tick
Aston Villa-Tick
Livingston-Tick
LJ is still here, must be strong stuff in that Swiss pub 😃
Repeating what he said to fans is hardly spraffing.
26-08-2023, 05:18 PM
He’s an awful hibs manager.
26-08-2023, 05:19 PM
There's no way back for him with the fans now
Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 05:19 PM
I do.
He can't improve a team.
He can't make sensible signings.
He can't see weaknesses.
He can't develop a coherent playing style.
He can't stop having to make subs for tactical adjustments after he starts the wrong 11.
On the evidence of his time at Hibs he’s a ****ing dreadful manager. Sack him now.
26-08-2023, 05:20 PM
Like I said a couple weeks ago. When your rival fans want a manager to be kept in a job, it’s usual done
Walter
The priorities for me are
Win
Win well
Then entertain
Can we have a manager who understands that it's sport and you enter it to win
Frightening that he is talking about all the work he has to do with the players during the international break.
The rest of the interview sounded like he was saying what he thinks the fans wanted to hear in order to keep his job. To be fair he was going to get pelters whatever he came out with.
It’s so easy to see through the ex Hearts prick.
It’s just words. Empty words.
Caretaker mgr with nothing to lose against Villa, no pressure on him at all.
Hibees1973
The only way Johnson will have any credibility for me is if he resigns.
However, this is a rare occurrence these days. Remember Strachan resigned as Middlesborough manager. He admitted full backing from the board and support he got but he just couldn't get a tune out of his team.
Strachan declined any pay off from Middlesborough.
Will Johnson have any honour and do this at Hibs. No danger.
26-08-2023, 05:23 PM
The only way Johnson will have any credibility for me is if he resigns.
However, this is a rare occurrence these days. Remember Strachan resigned as Middlesborough manager. He admitted full backing from the board and support he got but he just couldn't get a tune out of his team.
Strachan declined any pay off from Middlesborough.
Will Johnson have any honour and do this at Hibs. No danger.
If he still genuinely thinks he can turn things around why would he resign?
Gerard
26-08-2023, 05:25 PM
He’s an awful hibs manager.
I spent a nice Lunch in Edinburgh today. I have lost interest in this Hibs team.Another defeat and bottom of the league.
We need to have a management team that wins games consistently and as things stand I will enjoy other activities
26-08-2023, 05:27 PM
We're no better than under Maloney. And that's with LJ having longer in the job and significant financial backing.
He's a ***** manager. Beat by a part time Andorran mob and lost his first 3 league games against none of the top sides.
26-08-2023, 05:28 PM
If he still genuinely thinks he can turn things around why would he resign?
Because he'll be better off financially.
26-08-2023, 05:30 PM
Doesn't sound like he's leaving any time soon.
Will no be back till he goes.
Because he'll be better off financially.
No he won't, if he resigns like the poster suggested then he gets no money, gets sacked or keeps going and he still gets paid
I spent a nice Lunch in Edinburgh today. I have lost interest in this Hibs team.Another defeat and bottom of the league.
We need to have a management team that wins games consistently and as things stand I will enjoy other activities
I’ve said it before, we beat hearts and he tried to lap it up to David Brent esk levels. He then came up to the Albion to a David Brent esk reception. He’s never been a hibs manager. He’s a donut, a slaver and I wish him as far away from our club as physically possible.
26-08-2023, 05:31 PM
It's not just the getting beat consistently but I find myself bored at most games now. Our lack of pace and incision and laboured, slow play is just incredibly dull.
Clarence
I think he may have toggled the settings on his app to “lose” by mistake. Even Steve Jobs didn’t get it right every time.
No he won't, if he resigns like the poster suggested then he gets no money, gets sacked or keeps going and he still gets paid
Exactly. Even if he realises he can't improve us, he's not going to resign because he'll lose his payoff.
sean04
26-08-2023, 05:32 PM
I'm shocked he's still here, thought the board would've acted quickly after that this afternoon. Not seen 1 person or social media post backing him. Verging on hatred
26-08-2023, 05:32 PM
We must act before it’s too late, bottom now
Whataball
26-08-2023, 05:33 PM
Played golf. Had a great day. As usual Hibs ruined it. And by Hibs I mean LJ. What sort of team was that? Btw I have season ticket and have done for a very long time. Won't watch his team. Clown.
He’s been at risk since December always getting a wee run of games to save his job, we’re going nowhere under him and the inconsistency won’t change. Hope we move on fast I can’t bare to see him in the dugout much longer
26-08-2023, 05:34 PM
Looking at our next 2 league fixtures, I'd say there's a high probability we'll lose them. Has a Hibs team ever lost its first 5 league fixtures?
26-08-2023, 05:36 PM
Johnson’s continuation in the job has less to do with his contract or belief he can turn things around and more about the Hibs Board inability / lack of confidence in finding a decent replacement. This has not been about Johnson for sometime now. He’s just the latest symptom of a rotten Board who can’t do their job.
26-08-2023, 05:38 PM
Johnson’s continuation in the job has less to do with his contract or belief he can turn things around and more about the Hibs Board inability / lack of confidence in finding a decent replacement. This has not been about Johnson for sometime now. He’s just the latest symptom of a rotten Board who can’t do their job.
Not the Board. Kendell and LJ are the problem, Kendell is not part of the board.
Zero blame can be labelled at the Gordon's, they've backed the club financially.
26-08-2023, 05:38 PM
Brian McDermott should be given full autonomy on who we appoint now.
BK and board members should be remote of the the decision.
Yep. That way when the next boy inevitably fails, we can add McDermott to our list of folk we want rid of. :greengrin
GreenGray
26-08-2023, 05:39 PM
Anyone still defending him?
Whataball
26-08-2023, 05:40 PM
Played golf. Had a great day. As usual Hibs ruined it. And by Hibs I mean LJ. What sort of team was that? Btw I have season ticket and have done for a very long time. Won't watch his team. Clown.
And Kendell is a liability. Wants to mingle with fans and run his mouth. Not a leader.
ManlyOz
26-08-2023, 05:42 PM
Genuinely feel more angry about the players than Johnson, absolutely chucked it. He has to go but what a bunch of wage thief’s out there today.
mcohibs
26-08-2023, 05:43 PM
And Kendell is a liability. Wants to mingle with fans and run his mouth. Not a leader.
Who this Kendell boy everyone’s on about?
26-08-2023, 05:43 PM
I also think it has something to do with our ownership. The Gordon’s have provided a fair bit money and backing and it was really terrible what happened to Ron. However, I believe you need to have a real footballing desire and drive to own a football club and I really don’t think the way this has panned out is good for the club.
I can’t see where the direction, desire and incentive to get us to the next level will come from. It’s not so much having a go at the owners but a realistic view if the circumstances, sadly.
26-08-2023, 05:45 PM
I really think he wants payed off he is a total con man
He gets the job but his family still stays down south
He is a dead man walking
26-08-2023, 05:46 PM
Not the Board. Kendell and LJ are the problem, Kendell is not part of the board.
Zero blame can be labelled at the Gordon's, they've backed the club financially.
Howard?
Who this Kendell boy everyone’s on about?
Makes some decent cake for Hillwalking
Whataball
Fair enough Kensell. Does that make it better?
26-08-2023, 05:47 PM
Makes some decent cake for Hillwalking
Yeah apparently he's minted
26-08-2023, 05:47 PM
Honestly it’s absolutely mental he is still here and it screams of Kensell trying to save his own skin.
26-08-2023, 05:48 PM
Who hired Kensell?
I really think he wants payed off he is a total con man
He gets the job but his family still stays down south
He is a dead man walking
Yes but he could stay walking for a few more months and we are no going anywhere with this guy as manager.
#hemustgo
Do you think he should?
Would it be sensible?
26-08-2023, 05:50 PM
Who hired Kensell?
Ron hired him, if I remember after a long interview process.
andyf5
26-08-2023, 05:51 PM
I also think it has something to do with our ownership. The Gordon’s have provided a fair bit money and backing and it was really terrible what happened to Ron. However, I believe you need to have a real footballing desire and drive to own a football club and I really don’t think the way this has panned out is good for the club.
I can’t see where the direction, desire and incentive to get us to the next level will come from. It’s not so much having a go at the owners but a realistic view if the circumstances, sadly.
They have improved the club immensely on the commercial side and involve themselves in the community aspect. I am not clear what footballing "desire" you mean. The club employs others to do that job.
The Captain....
26-08-2023, 05:52 PM
Johnson must be one of the most unpopular managers Ive seen at Hibs. He was a greatly underwhelming appointment and came in on a wave of fan apathy. He promised us high tempo, front foot, positive attacking football and delivered a team with no midfield, a defence who can't stop crosses or defend them and a mystifying roulette of strikers. All of the major problems with the team are still evident after him bringing in player after player (who are likely not good enough to displace the poor ones we've already got). We're left desperately trying to loan out these players one window on as nobody in their right mind wants to buy them.
It's quite some body of work from the slavering wee fud.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
Whataball
26-08-2023, 05:55 PM
Honestly it’s absolutely mental he is still here and it screams of Kensell trying to save his own skin.
Kensell has signed dud after dud. He's the problem. Couldn't care if hospitality is booming. I watch the team and he's blowing it
26-08-2023, 05:56 PM
Kensell has signed dud after dud. He's the problem. Couldn't care if hospitality is booming. I watch the team and he's blowing it
Except you don't watch the team, you were playing golf!!
Silky
26-08-2023, 05:57 PM
Johnson must be one of the most unpopular managers Ive seen at Hibs. He was a greatly underwhelming appointment and came in on a wave of fan apathy. He promised us high tempo, front foot, positive attacking football and delivered a team with no midfield, a defence who can't stop crosses or defend them and a mystifying roulette of strikers. All of the major problems with the team are still evident after him bringing in player after player (who are likely not good enough to displace the poor ones we've already got). We're left desperately trying to loan out these players one window on as nobody in their right mind wants to buy them.
It's quite some body of work from the slavering wee fud.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
McDermott signs the players.
paddy1875
26-08-2023, 05:59 PM
Do you think he should?
Would it be sensible?
No it wouldn’t be sensible.
But he should
Whataball
26-08-2023, 06:00 PM
Except you don't watch the team, you were playing golf!!
Oh you've found me out!
26-08-2023, 06:00 PM
No it wouldn’t be sensible.
But he should
Really? Why?
26-08-2023, 06:01 PM
Who is Kensell signing?
26-08-2023, 06:02 PM
Oh you've found me out!
To be fair, he didn't have to do much digging! :hilarious
26-08-2023, 06:02 PM
Oh you've found me out!
Found what out, you posted claiming you were playing golf,have a season ticket apparently but won't watch an LJ team.
26-08-2023, 06:06 PM
They have improved the club immensely on the commercial side and involve themselves in the community aspect. I am not clear what footballing "desire" you mean. The club employs others to do that job.
Well usually people who own football clubs do so because they have desire and passion for the club they own. They also usually have unrealistic dreams and ambitions for their club. Our owners have been brilliant but I think the footballing desire came from Ron. His family have admirably picked up the reigns but is it really ‘their’ desire? I’ve got nothing but good things to say about them but that’s my concern for the long term.
26-08-2023, 06:07 PM
It’s grim: I have no idea what he is trying to do. Bizarre selections and formations; conceding goals all over the place. It isn’t sustainable; he must be on very thin ice now.
This for me I was all for giving him time given money we have spent in transfer market But he can’t utilise players in right position and no idea what system he is trying to get the players to play to
26-08-2023, 06:07 PM
Tbf, I picked to play golf today also. The **** been sacked yet?
26-08-2023, 06:10 PM
Time to go. We're going backwards. He has had a fair crack of the whip I'd say but isn't up to it and it's just not working.
paddy1875
26-08-2023, 06:11 PM
Really? Why?
Because he’s hired this guy. And the guy before him. We’re no further forward.
Its all good to be in and about it walking to tynecastle and in Switzerland. He should maybe listen to the audience now. He gets paid enough money.
Whataball
26-08-2023, 06:11 PM
Found what out, you posted claiming you were playing golf,have a season ticket apparently but won't watch an LJ team.
Really mate. Are you taking it literally? He's a total dud. I've watched his team week after week but today played golf and made a generalisation that I don't want to watch his team. I did play golf and I do have a season ticket. It's not a competition.
26-08-2023, 06:14 PM
Assuming everyone wants him gone (surely) does anyone actually have any confidence that the board will get the next appointment right?
Whataball
26-08-2023, 06:14 PM
That's not allowed mate. You have to go to every game regardless how pants they are. Hope you played well?
26-08-2023, 06:15 PM
No Hibs tv interviews released yet? 🤔
mcohibs
26-08-2023, 06:16 PM
Just go Lee. Before it gets ugly.
It’s inevitable now. Not the man to take Hibs forward, simple as that.
I hate this merry go around of managers but time is up I’m afraid.
Logie
26-08-2023, 06:16 PM
Hibs not posted any post match interview or report of the game hopefully that means he’s currently being told to GTF and the announcement is due soon. (I’m hoping)
26-08-2023, 06:17 PM
Really mate. Are you taking it literally? He's a total dud. I've watched his team week after week but today played golf and made a generalisation that I don't want to watch his team. I did play golf and I do have a season ticket. It's not a competition.
So you are a blether and posted for attention, cool
Hibs not posted any post match interview or report of the game hopefully that means he’s currently being told to GTF and the announcement is due soon. (I’m hoping)
Nah they do this all the time after a defeat. It’ll be radio silence until Monday and then they’ll post a training photo with the caption “All eyes on Thursday 🥬 👀 🔜 “
mcohibs
Assuming everyone wants him gone (surely) does anyone actually have any confidence that the board will get the next appointment right?
I’ve confidence that Brian McDermott can appoint someone that will come in and improve us.
I’ve no confidence in Ben Kensell at all tbh.
26-08-2023, 06:18 PM
What’s your handicap?
26-08-2023, 06:18 PM
Ron pulled the plug on Ross. Don’t think Kensell appointed Maloney off his own bat and they went through a thorough recruitment process when appointing Johnson, including a 7 hour interview attended by the whole board. They recognised they’d made previous mistakes and sought the advice of others when appointing him.
Kensell isn’t perfect and I’d not have him anywhere the search for a new manager. I’d leave that to Brian McDermott and let Kensell concentrate on what he is good at.
Thought about going today but busy with the Festival on, glad I didn't go but caught most of the game on my stick. I honestly cannot believe he wasn't sacked immediately after that and was allowed to do a presser, if he stays in situ then the hierarchy at the club are playing a dangerous game with the fans, it could get messy.
Logie
26-08-2023, 06:20 PM
Nah they do this all the time after a defeat. It’ll be radio silence until Monday and then they’ll post a training photo with the caption “All eyes on Thursday 🥬 👀 🔜 “
You’re probably right mate although they do usually at the least post the match report even after a defeat. Living in hope 🤣
26-08-2023, 06:21 PM
They’ve probably downloaded the data and the computer said we had more possession, more tackles, more shots, more passes, more crosses into the box so everything is fine right? That would mean he got it right today, right? 😳
mcohibs
26-08-2023, 06:21 PM
The thought of going into that run of fixtures we have in October with him in charge gives me the absolute fear.
26-08-2023, 06:23 PM
The pendulum swung for me today. I agreed with the team selection but it made absolutely no difference. Same basic errors. I find Lee extremely likeable, i won't call him names or put the boot in but sadly feel he's at the point of no return. Just feel really deflated about the whole thing to be honest.
26-08-2023, 06:25 PM
Because he’s hired this guy. And the guy before him. We’re no further forward.
Its all good to be in and about it walking to tynecastle and in Switzerland. He should maybe listen to the audience now. He gets paid enough money.
I'm pretty certain he's very aware of what people think. I wouldn't be expecting him to put himself in potentially hostile circumstances, particularly when everyone is going to be pished.
Having said that, if he sacks LJ, he might.
Whataball
What’s your handicap?
Brilliant
paddy1875
I'm pretty certain he's very aware of what people think. I wouldn't be expecting him to put himself in potentially hostile circumstances, particularly when everyone is going to be pished.
Having said that, if he sacks LJ, he might.
If he pulls the plug before hand I might buy him a pint
26-08-2023, 06:33 PM
The pendulum swung for me today. I agreed with the team selection but it made absolutely no difference. Same basic errors. I find Lee extremely likeable, i won't call him names or put the boot in but sadly feel he's at the point of no return. Just feel really deflated about the whole thing to be honest.
What do you find likeable? Have you recently remortgaged your house for a set of windows?
paddy1875
26-08-2023, 06:37 PM
What do you find likeable? Have you recently remortgaged your house for a set of windows?
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
26-08-2023, 06:38 PM
It's weird, I don't actually think he's a bad guy either. I think he does care about the club and is trying to win games. Ultimately I just think he's poor at his job and need's to go. Can be as likeable as you want, all that matters is results and he's failing miserably.
26-08-2023, 06:41 PM
If he pulls the plug before hand I might buy him a pint
Exactly! :hilarious
26-08-2023, 06:42 PM
Just find him honest and a decent bloke who's always spoken highly of the club and fans.
26-08-2023, 06:44 PM
Just find him honest and a decent bloke who's always spoken highly of the club and fans.
Do you need a set of windows?
Whataball
26-08-2023, 06:44 PM
So you are a blether and posted for attention, cool
Yeh that's it. Jesus Christ. Is it possible that LJ isn't very good? Or do you want to be a pedant?
hfc-1875
26-08-2023, 06:45 PM
Get that wee clown to ****!!! Wee *****bag was nowhere to be seen the whole game hiding in the dug out! Only time I seen him was when hibs scored get him to **** !!!!!
26-08-2023, 06:46 PM
Do you need a set of windows?
And people call LJ a slaver
26-08-2023, 06:46 PM
Yeh that's it. Jesus Christ. Is it possible that LJ isn't very good? Or do you want to be a pedant?
Aww I don't think he is doing a very good job at all, don't need to come on making things up though about what I'm doing when hibs are playing though. Anyway you enjoy your golf
sean04
26-08-2023, 06:47 PM
His interview on sky is infuriating
Whataball
26-08-2023, 06:48 PM
Aww I don't think he is doing a very good job at all, don't need to come on making things up though about what I'm doing when hibs are playing though. Anyway you enjoy your golf
What did I make up?
26-08-2023, 06:48 PM
And people call LJ a slaver
😂 yeah, didn’t think you were receiving my humour.
26-08-2023, 06:50 PM
Dunno if this has been on the MB yet. Last question (circa 3 min mark) is telling and suggests he knows his time's up.
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1695499640643404175
26-08-2023, 06:51 PM
What did I make up?
So you said you aren't watching an LJ team but now apparently you just don't want to watch his team, think you need to make your mind up, again you enjoy the golf.
Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 06:51 PM
Dunno if this has been on the MB yet. Last question (circa 3 min mark) is telling and suggests he knows his time's up.
And he looks like he’s pretty much been told by BK it’s time to go.
I think he might be gone tbh. Please.
26-08-2023, 06:57 PM
I'd rather keep him than get scott brown to be fair
I'm sure McDermott will have a few contacts for managers
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkI'm sure McDermott could make a decent fist of the job in the short term.
Whataball
26-08-2023, 06:57 PM
So you said you aren't watching an LJ team but now apparently you just don't want to watch his team, think you need to make your mind up, again you enjoy the golf.
Eh? Yes that's correct. I don't want to watch a LJ team and have stopped.
I have in the past but no more. Where is the contradiction? What have I made up? Listen lads I wish no one ill will. Enjoy your weekend.
Fanforlife
26-08-2023, 07:03 PM
I take it its been forgotten that Mcdermot was a decent manager himself,in house no compo,why not?after the last couple we've had surely worth a shot?
GreenGray
26-08-2023, 07:05 PM
Who is Kensell signing?
Was his idea to sign James Scott and Nathan Wood apparently
And Maloney was his idea
skyehibee
Very strange he just walks off. Screams he knows he’s sacked.
I’m wanting him gone, random team selections and we’re all over the place. Can’t defend unbalanced midfield and…….
Let me put it this way, since he came in I don’t think any part of the team has improved. Defence / midfield or up front.
Instead of Easter Road being a fortress it’s like a home game for teams at the moment as they’re winning there more than we are.
26-08-2023, 07:07 PM
That ending is a car crash. Absolute goner, I feel a bit better now.
leith lynx
26-08-2023, 07:07 PM
Walked off during interview, not a good look for LJ, be surprised if he sees the weekend out.
26-08-2023, 07:08 PM
Was his idea to sign James Scott and Nathan Wood apparently
And Maloney was his idea
I think Scott was a good signing on paper, no one expected him to pile on weight.
And wood is just about to move on for over 10 million…
Prior to today I was on the fence edging towards supporting Johnson. Today was my first league game as I missed the first two and luzern as I was on holiday
I understood some changes today but not others. Doidge starting ahead of vente and le fonder is very odd. I could understand harbottle starting but not at right back and also not when we seem blind to the goals coming from there.
The performance though was dreadful and there were few positive. Newell stood out as our best player and obita and rocky were the only others to get pass marks. Youan and Boyle plus doidge were poor. Defending was poor and indeed creativity from midfield was poor
Toconcede so quickly after equalising was criminal
I decided long before the finish that this is not turning round and we need to change manager.
GreenGray
26-08-2023, 07:09 PM
I think Scott was a good signing on paper, no one expected him to pile on weight.
And wood is just about to move on for over 10 million…
Might be true but they but I can only judge them off what I saw in a hibs jersey.
Issue is with Kensell is that to some he cant be criticised because he drinks with fans in the Albion. On papers his record is awful.
coldingham hibs
26-08-2023, 07:12 PM
I'm sure McDermott could make a decent fist of the job in the short term.
What exactly has been McDermott’s role, was he supposed to sign players etc. Haven’t heard anything about what he has been doing. The Photo of him at a game last night would suggest he is scouting, but surely that will be the scouting department’s role or is he giving it the final check?.
26-08-2023, 07:18 PM
There comes a time when everyone knows the time is up. It's just a matter of when the board decide to do it. The board knows it. The players know it. The coaching staff knows it. It just hangs around the corridors and is impossible to extinguish.
The place will feel like everyone is just waiting for it to happen. It affects training, match days, dressing room. No one talks about....but everyone does.
Imo the board/ceo should just get on with it. The players and club need a reset.
26-08-2023, 07:20 PM
Whether people find Johnson likeable or horrendous is neither here nor there. He's appointed/judged/sacked on the basis of results and performances.
mcohibs
26-08-2023, 07:23 PM
Whether people find Johnson likeable or horrendous is neither here nor there. He's appointed/judged/sacked on the basis of results and performances.
Spot on
26-08-2023, 07:25 PM
Walked off during interview, not a good look for LJ, be surprised if he sees the weekend out.
He looked drained to me there and the end was what it is.
First and foremost we have got to look after the welfare and health of our staff and players, we should be seen as a club that looks after our people.
I hope we deal with the business side and and the human side carefully over the next period. That looks like an employee who knows the end is coming.
We can deal with this very professionally.
26-08-2023, 07:25 PM
What exactly has been McDermott’s role, was he supposed to sign players etc. Haven’t heard anything about what he has been doing. The Photo of him at a game last night would suggest he is scouting, but surely that will be the scouting department’s role or is he giving it the final check?.
I suspect that ALF, Obita, Vente and Harbottle are players that have been identified by him.
gaz1875
26-08-2023, 07:27 PM
There comes a time when everyone knows the time is up. It's just a matter of when the board decide to do it. The board knows it. The players know it. The coaching staff knows it. It just hangs around the corridors and is impossible to extinguish.
The place will feel like everyone is just waiting for it to happen. It affects training, match days, dressing room. No one talks about....but everyone does.
Imo the board/ceo should just get on with it. The players and club need a reset.
Absolutely spot on, and it piles even more pressure on the players.
26-08-2023, 07:30 PM
First and foremost we have got to look after the welfare and health of our staff and players, we should be seen as a club that looks after our people.
I hope we deal with the business side and and the human side carefully over the next period. That looks like an employee who knows the end is coming.
Well said, :top marks
1875M
26-08-2023, 07:30 PM
Pretty worrying. I don’t see us beating Aberdeen away and after watching the Kilmarnock highlights on Sportscene, they seem like a decently organised outfit who will be tough to beat as well. There is every chance we could be bottom of the league with ZERO points after 5 games. That’s without playing Celtic, Rangers and Hearts. I posted a few weeks ago how I thought the first 3 games were pretty nice and realistically could get at least 7 points. Shambles.
Whataball
26-08-2023, 07:31 PM
Absolutely spot on, and it piles even more pressure on the players.
When does Kensell get held to account?
gaz1875
26-08-2023, 07:34 PM
When does Kensell get held to account?
I don't think he picks the team?
Whataball
26-08-2023, 07:35 PM
I don't think he picks the team?
But he's picked the managers?
26-08-2023, 07:39 PM
Very strange he just walks off. Screams he knows he’s sacked.
I thought it was very disrespectful to the interviewer and I don’t like it when people don’t treat those around them with respect, even when under pressure.
26-08-2023, 07:40 PM
I’d like Donegal to give his feedback on the game when he has a chance. Same as every league game. It’s been utterly pish.
26-08-2023, 07:41 PM
I've stood up for Lee on this here thread a fair bit, as I thought there was a lack of willingness in some quarters to afford him the chance to prove if he could succeed at Hibs. For me he's now had a decent chance, and the early season form of three defeats out of three to sides we should be beating more often than not is enough to prove that whatever the "it" is that's needed to take Hibs to where we need to be, Lee is not currently in possession of it.
The ref today was abysmal and I thought he waved away FIVE strong penalty claims for us and one for Livi. Regardless of that though, we still conceded THREE goals at home to a Livingston side that almost made it look as easy as Aston Villa on Wed. Last season Johnson showed that he could get Hibs playing good football and beating SPL teams - the problem is that we needed to be ready to do that again three weeks ago - and we currently look nowhere near it.
So that makes two seasons out of two started poorly after last season's embarassing League Cup exit. Last season I cut him a bit of slack as he was just in the door - this time round there is no such excuse. Regardless of the stresses of Euro competition and the relative success of getting through to play Villa, he is now failing miserably at our all important bread and butter League fixtures, and that's what counts at the end of the day. Yup - it's been fun at times and, unlike some, I actually enjoyed the weekly "manager-speak-Bingo" at post match interviews. But results are what counts and you're not delivering so - I now add my voice to the growing chorus - Time to go Lee.
I'm Spartacus
26-08-2023, 07:42 PM
I chose golf today too! Bothwell Castle, what a course, plus the houses surrounding were jaw dropping for a wee pleb like myself.
ManlyOz
26-08-2023, 07:43 PM
Heard he’s gone
26-08-2023, 07:44 PM
Heard he’s gone
Gone where "down the pub" or gone home?
26-08-2023, 07:45 PM
Heard he’s gone
We should be so lucky.
26-08-2023, 07:46 PM
When he left he had no intention of leaving or getting sacked. “Work on progress. Players need to learn”. Under the bus?
26-08-2023, 07:46 PM
Heard he’s gone
So folk on twatter saying that with no proof
ManlyOz
26-08-2023, 07:47 PM
Prob down the pub🤣, from a boy thats involved In Hibs . No shock really
26-08-2023, 07:47 PM
Sky interview when Ben called on him get feeling he is away
Wakeyhibee
26-08-2023, 07:48 PM
Heard he’s gone
I hope you're right for everyone's sake. I'd rather see this dealt with sooner than later.
Sky interview when Ben called on him get feeling he is away
That wasn’t Ben it was Adam Tomlinson the clubs comms officer. They do look similar though.
He doesn’t help himself with the nonsense he speaks too.
The whole needing 3 transfer windows, having enough quality for the first 4 games or whatever it is along with all the nonsense about if you were in an F1 car and a lion was chasing you.
All absolute drivel that leave fans (and I imagine players) thinking WTF
26-08-2023, 07:49 PM
Well said
26-08-2023, 07:49 PM
I chose golf today too! Bothwell Castle, what a course, plus the houses surrounding were jaw dropping for a wee pleb like myself.
I got up at 5am, spent 4.5 hours getting to the sacred city. Have spent over £200 on hotel accom and am now firmly in the process of drowning my sorrows. Bought a shirt in the club shop (as I do every season), went for the third shirt this year. Add petrol money and match ticket i will be lucky to have any change out of £400.
Its got to be better than this. Hibs till I die tho.
percy veer
26-08-2023, 07:51 PM
Tbf I think alot of fans are drained after that and the last few weeks , we can go down the woke road or say it like it is, time to go.
Helensburghhibs
26-08-2023, 07:53 PM
Im not long home so apologies if its been mentioned. But wtf was he all about with the wee warmup exercises he was doing not long after going 2.1 down. Anyone else see it
26-08-2023, 07:56 PM
Tbf I think alot of fans are drained after that and the last few weeks , we can go down the woke road or say it like it is, time to go.
And just put the welfare and well-being of employees to the side?
What would that say to employees who remain and future e
Employees as well?
gaz1875
26-08-2023, 07:56 PM
But he's picked the managers?
Plenty folks on here wanted a young up and coming manager so he went for Maloney. He gets bulleted and everyone wants experience, the guy we probably should have gone for McInnes wasn't supported by a number of fans because he played for rangers, so he takes Johnson. It doesn't seem to matter who we take, players or managers they all pretty much flop as soon as they get in the door.
Fergos
26-08-2023, 07:57 PM
Very well put. At the end of the day its a man thats struggling in his job, quite sure he didnt want that to happen. Hes a Hibs manager and I hope all is dealt with as you say, in a professional way.
GGTTH.
This reminds me of Ross's final games. Painful to watch the interviews and you just want them put out their misery. LJ is clearly hurting you can see it. He's always spoken so highly of the club and fans so it's difficult watching him failing. A manager very rarely survives when it gets to this stage, especially at Hibs. Just a shame and I'm a bit gutted it's not worked as bought in to his vision from the start. On to the next poor bugger I guess.
I still think he will be there on Thursday.
Rather than using the international break to replace him, we’d be better giving the new man the international break to work with the team.
26-08-2023, 07:59 PM
We should be so lucky.
Lucky Lucky Lucky
26-08-2023, 08:03 PM
Agreed. I’m far from his biggest supporter but that interview was uncomfortable. Poor questions IMO
sorrow sorrow
26-08-2023, 08:04 PM
When a support turns like it done today there is only one outcome
26-08-2023, 08:06 PM
With every due respect, if the rumours of a notably figure openly talking about the future of the manager's job to supporters were to be even partially true we've completely failed to deal with it very professionally.
26-08-2023, 08:06 PM
Last Season
League Cup ..Falkirk (part time) 1-0 loss, Greenock Morton
Livingston 2-1 loss away last season
St Mirren 1-0 loss away last season
Dundee Utd (relegated) 1- 0
Celtic 6-1 loss
St Johnstone home loss 2-1 (full stadium)
Aberdeen away 4-1 loss
Ross County home 2-0 loss
Kilmarnock away 1-0 loss
Celtic 4-0 home loss (going on 10)
Hearts away 3-0 loss
Hearts home 3-0 loss Scottish Cup
Rangers 4-1 home loss
Motherwell 3-1 home loss
Dundee Utd (relegated) 1-0 loss away
Lost to every team in league - twice to relegated Utd - x2 to Hearts - lots of goals to Rangers and Celtic. Lost to Falkirk and Greenock and eliminated from both cups very early.
Highlights - Derby win - 1v0...Getting into Europe..5th...beating Celtic 4-2 (Celtic won the league already), Livi away 4-1, Aberdeen 6-0 and 3-1 home wins, Motherwell away 3-2 win. Ross County 2-0 away win
This Season
Inter Club - 2-1 loss
St Mirren home - 3-1 loss
Motherwell away 2-1 loss
Villa 5-0 (Villa always going to win but awful performance)
Livingston 3-2 loss
Highlights - beating Luzern in Europe at home / overall tie.
That's before you get into our keeper issues - stagnant back 4 (still relying on Hanlon and Stevenson ) - midfield which hasn't improved and still far too soft plus our striker force that includes Doidge (as much as I like him he's not the future).
Finally the lack of a single youth team player actually playing meaningful minutes and the mess of the development team which is an expensive waste of time.
26-08-2023, 08:07 PM
With every due respect, if the rumours of a notably figure openly talking about the future of the manager's job to supporters were to be even partially true we've completely failed to deal with it very professionally.
Well in that case, that could be addressed as part of this significant change if he is indeed relieved of his duties.
Whataball
26-08-2023, 08:09 PM
Plenty folks on here wanted a young up and coming manager so he went for Maloney. He gets bulleted and everyone wants experience, the guy we probably should have gone for McInnes wasn't supported by a number of fans because he played for rangers, so he takes Johnson. It doesn't seem to matter who we take, players or managers they all pretty much flop as soon as they get in the door.
I don't know the answer either mate. As far as I recall few wanted Maloney and few wanted Johnson. I get there is no guarantees but Kensell does not fill me with confidence. Johnson clearly isn't working. As much as I admire certain long standing players the fact they are still considered the best out of many recent signings perplexes me. If that's not Johnson's fault, who is it? If it's backroom staff then isn't that's Kensells's job to sort that out?
26-08-2023, 08:10 PM
It's not the boards job to get who the fans want. We're not supposed to know nearly as much as what the board of a professional football club should.
It's the boards job to get the right person and they've failed - again.
Donegal Hibby
26-08-2023, 08:15 PM
I’d like Donegal to give his feedback on the game when he has a chance. Same as every league game. It’s been utterly pish.
No need pal for your attempt in being a smart arse btw !
Broxburn Greens
26-08-2023, 08:16 PM
Never got that about ex Rangers players and not wanting them.
Alex Miller managed us and I’m certain would be the longest serving manager in my lifetime (in my 40’s).
Terry Butcher was welcomed with open arms [emoji2357]
Why the issue with McInnes?
Proven in Scotland as top rank, if and when the ace swings I’ll have absolutely no objection to McInnes getting the job…. If he wants it and currently that’s a big if.
26-08-2023, 08:17 PM
It's not the boards job to get who the fans want. We're not supposed to know nearly as much as what the board of a professional football club should.
It's the boards job to get the right person and they've failed - again.
Ben sacks him - that's 3 managers that have failed - questions will be asked about his role and mismanagement.
Johnson comfortable on his pay and not going anywhere unless he's sacked = possibly pay off.
World Cup break was one of a few reasons why LJ was kept on - he lost 6 out of 7 before the World Cup in Qatar.
Ben then brings in Director of football - well that took 5 months to hire - to take the heat of him and LJ.
Shanksaidno
26-08-2023, 08:19 PM
Alex Miller managed us and I’m certain would be the longest serving manager in my lifetime (in my 40’s).
Proven in Scotland as top rank, if and when the ace swings I’ll have absolutely no objection to McInnes getting the job…. If he wants it and currently that’s a big if.
Will be pretty hard to get anyone worse than Johnston
gaz1875
26-08-2023, 08:22 PM
Have a look at the "New Manager Needed Now" thread and you will see why some don't want him.
26-08-2023, 08:22 PM
I’m not convinced that’s Kensell with him after the interview.
Think it’s the boy from Hibs TV who’s name escapes me….
26-08-2023, 08:24 PM
I’m not convinced that’s Kensell with him after the interview.
Think it’s the boy from Hibs TV who’s name escapes me….
Adam Tomlinson
Eh? Yes that's correct. I don't want to watch a LJ team and have stopped.
I have in the past but no more. Where is the contradiction? What have I made up? Listen lads I wish no one ill will. Enjoy your weekend.
Why has this poster been banned?
For the record he is and has been a season ticket holder in the east for a long time, he also had seats in the FFL when the kids were younger, I've sat beside him all this time, I can't see anything posted that deserves a ban
When a support turns like it done today there is only one outcome
The players don’t want him either and that was before today. He’s gone soon, absolutely no doubt about it.
26-08-2023, 08:27 PM
Adam Tomlinson
that’s the one!
GreenPJ
26-08-2023, 08:34 PM
The players don’t want him either and that was before today. He’s gone soon, absolutely no doubt about it.
Is that confirmed that the players want him gone? Its clear that they are struggling with the tactics but doesn't look like players are not playing for him necessarily although did notice that he seemed to have a bit of a prolonged back and forward with Harbottle when he was subbed.
26-08-2023, 08:35 PM
Is that confirmed that the players want him gone? Its clear that they are struggling with the tactics but doesn't look like players are not playing for him necessarily although did notice that he seemed to have a bit of a prolonged back and forward with Harbottle when he was subbed.
No it's not.
Like any manager, some players like him, some don't.
26-08-2023, 08:39 PM
He’s going to convince them to give him a few games after we’ve been knocked out of Europe isnt he?
26-08-2023, 08:43 PM
He’s going to convince them to give him a few games after we’ve been knocked out of Europe isnt he?
He'll certainly try to convince them to do that. Understandably. He doesn't want sacked and he believes that he can turn things around.
Whether he manages to do either is another thing.