View Full Version : Johnson Out

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22

25-08-2023, 12:47 PM
I’d like us to win these 2 games and still replace LJ.

It’s abundantly clear that he’ll get sacked, as you say, so why wait?

Because he got us into Europe last season and took us to the qualifying round. Also, there's no guarantee the next manager will do any better, if a suitable new man is available, and there's a cost implication.

But you'd be better asking the CEO than me. I'm just a fan with an opinion.

25-08-2023, 12:50 PM
The bams have really taken over the asylum if they think beating a team like Lucerene from the Swiss league and a team who have only ever been in Europe 4 times and have never been past the qualifying stages is some sort of breathtaking achievement.

It should be recognised as a good one off result but it won't stop the clock as he is finished. Tick Tock Tick Tock.

The bams? Really?

25-08-2023, 12:53 PM
The clip of him trying to start on Emery and getting ignored is embarrassing. One guy coaching his team, our guy worried about the technical area.

You are embarassing for this pathetic attempt to pick holes in our manager where there are none. Get a life ffs!

25-08-2023, 12:56 PM
You are embarassing for this pathetic attempt to pick holes in our manager where there are none. Get a life ffs!

I think he had been told off by the 4th official for wandering out of his technical area, where Emery was going the same thing?! Happens quite a lot and nothing to lose your mind over.

25-08-2023, 12:57 PM
The bams? Really?

We seem to have reached a new level of hyperbole and overreaction this week 🤣

25-08-2023, 12:59 PM
I'm not on any side and of course I understand why people have concerns. I just think there's enough to be concerned about without piling on every time he says something or exaggerating his perceived faults. I defend him when I think he's getting criticised unfairly and that's the extent of it.

I'm at the stage now that I think it's inevitable that he'll be sacked, and I won't shed any tears when he is, but it's nothing to do with his thoughts about whether knocking Luzern out was better than losing 3-2 against Liverpool or drawing with and losing to Leeds etc.

Although no-one will admit it publicly, I'm certain that there are people will be disappointed if we win against Livingston and then Aberdeen because they're so desperate for him to be sacked.

And that disapponts me.

Tbh I find a lot of the LJ fashion / personal dress stuff totally cringy and uncalled for

I don’t like his management style, throwing folk under the bus, refusal to accept responsibility for our shortcomings and think he is weak and insecure and that he exhibits many if the traits of those that are.

The stuff he came out with about being unable to manage the huge group we had just before the winter transfer window and how we picked up when it was culled was a huge red flag to me.

I could never personally want or accept a Hibs team not to win, particularly in our current perilous league position, not long term perilous, but can understand why if that was the straw that broke the camels back some folk might

IMO we are in a total mess

The squad is dreadful and completely unbalanced with far far too many woefully substandard players we will do very well to move on

We loan some out and a year down the line we are back to square one,

This tech based approach to recruitment clearly has a glitch where defenders or midfielders are concerned as we either don’t sign enough or they are no bloody use for the most part

Pep couldn’t get a tune out this squad so there will be no magic bullet replacement

But I would like to see us implement a style and show an understanding that on the field shortcomings are recognised and are trying to be addressed rather than the weekly rinse and repeat

25-08-2023, 01:00 PM
Think johstone was right to draw 4th officials attention to how emery was bereaching technical area .

Broxburn Greens
26-08-2023, 05:09 AM
I'm not on any side and of course I understand why people have concerns. I just think there's enough to be concerned about without piling on every time he says something or exaggerating his perceived faults. I defend him when I think he's getting criticised unfairly and that's the extent of it.

I'm at the stage now that I think it's inevitable that he'll be sacked, and I won't shed any tears when he is, but it's nothing to do with his thoughts about whether knocking Luzern out was better than losing 3-2 against Liverpool or drawing with and losing to Leeds etc.

Although no-one will admit it publicly, I'm certain that there are people will be disappointed if we win against Livingston and then Aberdeen because they're so desperate for him to be sacked.

And that disapponts me.

Your last point is spot on.

I’m no great fan of Johnson and I think it’s only a matter of time for him now but I would never want Hibs to lose a game, any game and I hope we go on a 20 game unbeaten run now and if we do clearly LJ will still be in charge.

The concept of wanting Hibs to do badly just so the manager gets the bullet is totally alien to me and as you say disappointing to know there are Hibs fans out there secretly hoping we stumble again today against Livingston.

26-08-2023, 06:37 AM
I was one that was for getting behind him, not through thinking he’s brilliant but more down to wanting a bit of stability and consistency. I don’t think he’s terrible, nor do I think he’s brilliant.

But now I’m just getting a bit fed up of him - there’s times I think he’s onto something and got the team playing in the sort of manner he promised and the next I’m thinking this is just garbage.

Since he’s joined and we’ve had a couple of games a week he always refers to his time in England and playing 3 times a week etc and how you manage it. In Scotland we also speak about the congestion of fixtures, normally around Christmas time and we deal with it.

So why, just after doing pre season are we accepting the excuse of playing twice a week due to European fixtures? Keep in mind we’ve only played 5 to date in Europe this season, hardly a full campaign. 2 of them were against an Andorran team who we should batter and one against Villa and we don’t know how that has/will effect the team today. Yes it’s a big push on the night, as with most games, but it’s St Mirren at home in a near sell out and then Motherwell we’ve lost to after Europe, we’re not even scraping by and have been so far off the pace.

There’s also the nonsense he spouts in interviews at times that just makes he think do yourself a favour and just stop with the weird comparisons.

I don’t think he’ll turn round the majority of his doubters and it will be a slow process in sacking him

26-08-2023, 07:56 AM
I think a lot of fans are turned off by the rubbish he spouts, it's like he trying to be too clever. But ultimately it's all about results and Hibs qualifying for Europe was an achievement.

Based on finances 5th is the minimum we should finish but the reality is third was there for Hibs last season. Nesbit missed a penalty against Aberdeen and we failed to beat 10-man Hearts. Those extra points would have given us a third.

Saturday is a massive game if we lose he will be under great pressure from some sections of the support. Johnson mentions the size of Villa’s budget but Hibs budget must be two or three times the size of Livingston's. There can be no excuses on Saturday we must win.

26-08-2023, 08:04 AM
I think a lot of fans are turned off by the rubbish he spouts, it's like he trying to be too clever. But ultimately it's all about results and Hibs qualifying for Europe was an achievement.

Based on finances 5th is the minimum we should finish but the reality is third was there for Hibs last season. Nesbit missed a penalty against Aberdeen and we failed to beat 10-man Hearts. Those extra points would have given us a third.

Saturday is a massive game if we lose he will be under great pressure from some sections of the support. Johnson mentions the size of Villa’s budget but Hibs budget must be two or three times the size of Livingston's. There can be no excuses on Saturday we must win.

Our budget is a lot more than that. Maybe 7 to 8 times more.

26-08-2023, 08:07 AM

And Villa was 100x. It’s not a fair comparison.

26-08-2023, 08:13 AM

I'd liken Villa v Hibs to Hibs v Lochee United in terms of budget. Not Livingston.

26-08-2023, 08:23 AM

Out of interest, how are you getting 7 to 8 times more?

Greenio
26-08-2023, 08:29 AM
Folk need to calm down a bit.

Some fans want him gone, some don't, everyone is entitled to their opinion and for others to respect it...that's not what I'm reading on this thread of late

26-08-2023, 08:47 AM
Folk need to calm down a bit.

Some fans want him gone, some don't, everyone is entitled to their opinion and for others to respect it...that's not what I'm reading on this thread of late

I agree. I think a a few people are taking a bit online debate too seriously. I've disagreed with more than a few people in recent days, a couple I know in 'real life'. I'm not going to fall out with them about it any more than I would if we had the same conversations in the pub. There's the odd occasion when people push it too far for me but 99% of the time it's really not that big a deal.

When it comes to Johnson I think I have to be honest with myself and just admit I'll never like him. Obviously of he found some consistency that has alluded him this far then I could change my mind but it's too far gone for me now. I think we will win today and I'm sure there will be a few ironic 'Johnson out' posts; fair enough it's really the opposite end of the reactionary spectrum to the serious Johnson out posts. One game shouldn't decide his fate negatively but it won't change my feeling about him positively either (albeit I'll credit him if it's deserved). It's going to take several weeks of good results and performances in the vein of Luzern 2nd half at home or at a stretch the last 15-20 minutes v St Mirren. A continuation of the 1st 60-70 v St Mirren, Motherwell away or the bulk of the game v Raith and I'll be pretty much unmoved on him.

26-08-2023, 08:51 AM
I agree. I think a a few people are taking a bit online debate too seriously. I've disagreed with more than a few people in recent days, a couple I know in 'real life'. I'm not going to fall out with them about it any more than I would if we had the same conversations in the pub. There's the odd occasion when people push it too far for me but 99% of the time it's really not that big a deal.

When it comes to Johnson I think I have to be honest with myself and just admit I'll never like him. Obviously of he found some consistency that has alluded him this far then I could change my mind but it's too far gone for me now. I think we will win today and I'm sure there will be a few ironic 'Johnson out' posts; fair enough it's really the opposite end of the reactionary spectrum to the serious Johnson out posts. One game shouldn't decide his fate negatively but it won't change my feeling about him positively either (albeit I'll credit him if it's deserved). It's going to take several weeks of good results and performances in the vein of Luzern 2nd half at home or at a stretch the last 15-20 minutes v St Mirren. A continuation of the 1st 60-70 v St Mirren, Motherwell away or the bulk of the game v Raith and I'll be pretty much unmoved on him.

I think he just needs to find a way to get 3 points today, the same way he found a way to beat Raith.

The swashbuckling football and the types of performance that can turn people’s opinions around or make them fall in love with him and his side can wait.

26-08-2023, 08:56 AM

I’m different to you as I’ve never been so fickle about a manager in my life.

What you described is how I felt about Ross but it’s different with LJ. I feel like I’m rarely more than one win away from really liking him, once we do win I am happy to look at the positives, and there were a lot of them last season. After every loss though I find him really annoying and would happily get rid.

I think with him it’s just that I don’t think he will succeed rather than wanting him sacked right now.

26-08-2023, 08:59 AM
I think he just needs to find a way to get 3 points today, the same way he found a way to beat Raith.

The swashbuckling football and the types of performance that can turn people’s opinions around or make them fall in love with him and his side can wait.

Definitely. We need 3 points and Lee needs them even more.

26-08-2023, 09:00 AM
I’m different to you as I’ve never been so fickle about a manager in my life.

What you described is how I felt about Ross but it’s different with LJ. I feel like I’m rarely more than one win away from really liking him, once we do win I am happy to look at the positives, and there were a lot of them last season. After every loss though I find him really annoying and would happily get rid.

I think with him it’s just that I don’t think he will succeed rather than wanting him sacked right now.

I seem to have quite high tolerance levels for him, I like him, but I’m a bit concerned at how easily and how much he seems to antagonise our support.

I’ve just know how much I’ve disliked managers in our past (particularly Calderwood and Maloney) and have no desire to risk going back there.

Skol
26-08-2023, 09:08 AM
I seem to have quite high tolerance levels for him, I like him, but I’m a bit concerned at how easily and how much he seems to antagonise our support.

I’ve just know man how much I’ve disliked managers in our past (particularly Calderwood and Maloney) and have no desire to risk going back there.

This is it for me as well. I am neither here nor there with Johnson but I want hibs to do well. I was much more of a Ross supporter. Johnson though is a long way from being a butcher, maloney, calderwood, Duffy type manager that I wanted out. Lennon and MacLeish actually I also wanted out towards the end of their tenures.

I think Johnson can be an effective manager and last season had some positive with Europe and being 5th but pretty. Lose to third despite having some spells of poor league form. Our cup record was poor

26-08-2023, 09:08 AM

I’ve just know man how much I’ve disliked managers in our past (particularly Calderwood and Maloney) and have no desire to risk going back there.

This is a good point.

People that like and support LJ, must surely have disliked some of our previous managers I'd have thought? Butcher certainly seemed to unite the support in that regard, to add to the 2 you mentioned.

So I don't see what's so bad about people not liking LJ now. I don't get why it's different with him.

Skol
26-08-2023, 09:20 AM
This is a good point.

People that like and support LJ, must surely have disliked some of our previous managers I'd have thought? Butcher certainly seemed to unite the support in that regard, to add to the 2 you mentioned.

So I don't see what's so bad about people not liking LJ now. I don't get why it's different with him.

It’s not different though. We all have our own views and are entitled to them. You seem to class anyone who doesn’t want Johnson out as a supporter. That’s a false view. Some will be supporters, others will be somewhere in the middle.

You seem to have your mind made up and in fact your mind was made up before johnson even started.

26-08-2023, 09:56 AM
Out of interest, how are you getting 7 to 8 times more?

Martindale bleeps on about their budget all the time. There average wage is £500 per week. Half their squad are not far off minimum wage.
The money we'd make from selling Boyle and Youan would be more than enough to buy their first team.
Their average attendance is around 3,200 ours is like 17,000. Throw in the money from hospitality and match day sponsorship, merchandise and the likes.
Then there is sponsorship in general. Would imagine we get a hell of lot more income through this than Livi.
7 to 8 times might be pushing it but won't be far off. Its definitely a hell off a lot more than twice their budget, that's for sure though.

26-08-2023, 10:04 AM
Your last point is spot on.

I’m no great fan of Johnson and I think it’s only a matter of time for him now but I would never want Hibs to lose a game, any game and I hope we go on a 20 game unbeaten run now and if we do clearly LJ will still be in charge.

The concept of wanting Hibs to do badly just so the manager gets the bullet is totally alien to me and as you say disappointing to know there are Hibs fans out there secretly hoping we stumble again today against Livingston.

Remember what the Chelsea players did to get rid of Mourhino? Well, if players can deliberately lose games, there's bound to be fans who would accept short term pain for the gamble of a new manager.

I've already read someone bemoaning the fact that if we win today, Johnson will be safe for a bit longer. Whilst that's not directly saying that he wants us to lose, it's as close as dammit.

Personally, I hope we win 4-0 and I'm going to put money on Hibs -3.

(£1 😃)

26-08-2023, 10:06 AM
Martindale bleeps on about their budget all the time. There average wage is £500 per week. Half their squad are not far off minimum wage.
The money we'd make from selling Boyle and Youan would be more than enough to buy their first team.
Their average attendance is around 3,200 ours is like 17,000. Throw in the money from hospitality and match day sponsorship, merchandise and the likes.
Then there is sponsorship in general. Would imagine we get a hell of lot more income through this than Livi.
7 to 8 times might be pushing it but won't be far off. Its definitely a hell off a lot more than twice their budget, that's for sure though.

Half their squad are not far off minimum wage? Sorry, but that's absolute nonsense.

Are you seriously trying to say half their first team squad are on £12/£13 a hour?

26-08-2023, 10:12 AM
Definitely. We need 3 points and Lee needs them even more.

Let's just go.

26-08-2023, 10:28 AM
Half their squad are not far off minimum wage? Sorry, but that's absolute nonsense.

Are you seriously trying to say half their first team squad are on £12/£13 a hour?

Yes, 100%.
Infact pretty sure the Longbangers guys were talking about it the other day and they said that Stephane Omeonga for example was only on £350 per week.
You can believe it or not but its out there.

26-08-2023, 10:33 AM
This is it for me as well. I am neither here nor there with Johnson but I want hibs to do well. I was much more of a Ross supporter. Johnson though is a long way from being a butcher, maloney, calderwood, Duffy type manager that I wanted out. Lennon and MacLeish actually I also wanted out towards the end of their tenures.

I think Johnson can be an effective manager and last season had some positive with Europe and being 5th but pretty. Lose to third despite having some spells of poor league form. Our cup record was poor

I'm much the same. I don't think he's got long left at the club and I'll not lose any sleep over a decision to sack him if and when it happens.

But I want him to do well, and the pile-on frustrates me which is probably why I'm inclined to stick up for him a bit. In fact, I don't even feel I'm sticking up for him so much as trying to balance some of the stuff that's fundamentally unfair.

He needs to do better, if he can't then he'll go and someone else can try, and I'll get behind him as well. The football has been turgid more often than I'd like (that's just for Radge) but it's also been entertaining as well - we've had the big game wins but we've also had some amount of pish.

26-08-2023, 10:33 AM
Yes, 100%.
Infact pretty sure the Longbangers guys were talking about it the other day and they said that Stephane Omeonga for example was only on £350 per week.

Remember they don't work a normal week. a few hours a day with a few days off. So nowhere near minimum wage.

26-08-2023, 10:34 AM
Remember they don't work a normal week. a few hours a day with a few days off. So nowhere near minimum wage.

Worth pointing out that while Omeonga was on the low wage, he was also getting his accomodation provided for him so didn't have to consider a mortgage etc (from what I was told, which I haven't fact-checked so it could easily be wrong)

26-08-2023, 10:35 AM

OK but point still stands. Their average weekly wage is £500 per week.

26-08-2023, 10:35 AM
Yes, 100%.

Sorry, just nah. Omeonga is not on £350 a week, im surprised anyone would actually believe that.

Forget guys on Longbangers, here's Martindale himself confirming his top earner is on £1500 and the average is £900 a week. Not bad money and certainly not "not far off minimum wage".

£900 a week is not far off £50,000 a year basic, be more with bonuses.

www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/david-martindale-lays-bare-average-26476622.amp

Our average wage is probably around £1800, so double Livingston's, nothing like 8 or 9 times.

26-08-2023, 10:37 AM
Sorry, just nah. Omeonga is not on £350 a week, im surprised anyone would actually believe that.

Forget guys on Longbangers, here's Martindale himself confirming his top earner is on £1500 and the average is £900 a week. Not bad money and certainly not "not far off minimum wage".

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/david-martindale-lays-bare-average-26476622.amp

Out average wage is probably around £1800, so double Livingston's, nothing like 8 or 9 times.

What is our average wage?

26-08-2023, 10:37 AM
OK but point still stands. Their average weekly wage is £500 per week.

You're wrong.

Read the article I've posted, the manager of the club says himself it's £900, not far off double what you are claiming.

26-08-2023, 10:39 AM

No idea, guesswork as it's never been made public.

Just pointing out you are talking nonsense with your Livingston figure though.

26-08-2023, 10:39 AM
Worth pointing out that while Omeonga was on the low wage, he was also getting his accomodation provided for him so didn't have to consider a mortgage etc (from what I was told, which I haven't fact-checked so it could easily be wrong)

Same could be said for some of the Hibs players though.

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 10:44 AM
You're wrong.

Read the article I've posted, the manager of the club says himself it's £900, not far off double what you are claiming.Martindale, if he told me today was Saturday I would still check the calendar 🫣

Surely he could be throwing an average figure out there rather than scare potential signings away with a lower wage, it could also be Jim McLean old school tactics of low wage and higher bonuses

26-08-2023, 10:46 AM

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/david-martindale-lays-bare-average-26476622.amp

Our average wage is probably around £1800, so double Livingston's, nothing like 8 or 9 times.

Is that an average wage of the 1st team squad? If there is a top earner on £1500 and maybe a few above the average £900 per week then there will be a few on a probably a fair bit less than the £900 per week.

Wonder if that's also a basic and if there are bonuses.

26-08-2023, 10:46 AM
Martindale, if he told me today was Saturday I would still check the calendar 🫣

Surely he could be throwing an average figure out there rather than scare potential signings away with a lower wage, it could also be Jim McLean old school tactics of low wage and higher bonuses

Aye, I'm sure that's what it is right enough.

26-08-2023, 10:47 AM
No idea, guesswork as it's never been made public.

Just pointing out you are talking nonsense with your Livingston figure though.

An average wage doesn't mean that's what most of the players are on.

26-08-2023, 10:47 AM
Is that an average wage of the 1st team squad? If there is a top earner on £1500 and maybe a few above the average £900 per week then there will be a few on a probably a fair bit less than the £900 per week.

Wonder if that's also a basic and if there are bonuses.

Yes, that's how an average works.

Some will be on more than £900 and some will be on less. The average though is £900.

26-08-2023, 10:48 AM
An average wage doesn't mean that's what most of the players are on.

I'm not actually that bothered tbh, but when I hear someone claim Livingston players are on not far off minimum wage for earning around £40,000-£50,000 a year for about a 30 hour week it just sounds silly.

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 10:50 AM
Aye, I'm sure that's what it is right enough.

Of course, Martindale is correct, apologies

The guy is full of ****

Silky
26-08-2023, 10:54 AM
Think johstone was right to draw 4th officials attention to how emery was bereaching technical area .

He was.

26-08-2023, 10:54 AM

The guy is full of ****

How long have you known him?

26-08-2023, 10:55 AM

Indeed, and we also dont know if he is including "the laddies" in that average figure just to accidentally bring it down.

On the Omeonga thing there is zero chance he is on £350 a week, he could earn more at Sainsburys..........

26-08-2023, 10:56 AM
7 to 8 times might be pushing it but won't be far off. Its definitely a hell off a lot more than twice their budget, that's for sure though.Martindale said their average wage was nearly twice the amount you claim?

https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/david-martindale-lays-bare-average-26476622

26-08-2023, 10:57 AM

Based on your 7 to 8 times Livi's £500 per week it is around £3750 per week. Now that we've got a direct quote from Martindale that their average is £900 then your 7 to 8 times becomes more like 4 times.

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 10:58 AM
How long have you known him?

Does it really matter ? I dont like his history and I dont like his interviews as I think he talks *****, I dont like Beale either nor Barry Robson, oh and chuck Steven Naebadges into the mix too

26-08-2023, 10:58 AM
Indeed, and we also dont know if he is including "the laddies" in that average figure just to accidentally bring it down.

On the Omeonga thing there is zero chance he is on £350 a week, he could earn more at Sainsburys..........

Maybe he didn't want or need to?

We had Kevin Thomson playing "for free".

26-08-2023, 10:59 AM

We don't publish that information, and neither do Livi.

Based on your 7 to 8 times Livi's £500 per week it is around £3750 per week. Now that we've got a direct quote from Martindale that their average is £900 then your 7 to 8 times becomes more like 4 times.

I'd be amazed if our average weekly wage is as high £3600 a week. Probably closer to £2.5k, which is still £130,000 a year.

Does it really matter ? I dont like his history and I dont like his interviews as I think he talks *****, I dont like Beale either nor Barry Robson, oh and chuck Steven Naebadges into the mix too

So you dont know him, ta, that's all you had to say

26-08-2023, 11:00 AM

I've already said 7 to 8 times was pushing it and would be more like 5. 5 times the budget is still a lot higher than twice though.

26-08-2023, 11:00 AM
I'd be amazed if our average weekly wage is £3600 a week. Probably closer to £2.5k, which is still £130,000 a year.

Pretty sure I seen something at the end of last season and the average wage was £3500 but none of us will really know

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 11:01 AM
So you dont know him, ta, that's all you had to sayAgain what difference does it make ? Please explain

26-08-2023, 11:07 AM
I'd be amazed if our average weekly wage is as high £3600 a week. Probably closer to £2.5k, which is still £130,000 a year.That seems a fairly reasonable guess at it would suggest Livingston are paying just over a 1/3 of what we do. Directionally, that feels about right.

26-08-2023, 11:10 AM
Back to Johnson :greengrin

One thing I'd say about him in a positive light is that he has a knack of getting good results when the pressure is on him.. Maybe the club should be putting more pressure on him

26-08-2023, 11:13 AM
Again what difference does it make ? Please explain

You stated he is full of ****, just wanted to know how many times you have been in his company to come to that conclusion. I could say the same for your posts, doesn't make it true does it?

26-08-2023, 11:21 AM
Yes, that's how an average works.

Some will be on more than £900 and some will be on less. The average though is £900.

I know how an average works, I was trying to establish if that was for the 1st team or add in youths. An average of £900 per week tells us nothing in regards to what the lower paid players are on.

26-08-2023, 11:26 AM

So you reckon he'd make out his players get a much higher wage than they do so potential signings aren't scared off. Negotiations won't get very far when they find out they'll be getting less than expected and a lot of the current squad would be chapping on his door asking why they are getting paid so badly.

26-08-2023, 11:28 AM
So you reckon he'd make out his players get a much higher wage than they do so potential signings aren't scared off. Negotiations won't get very far when they find out they'll be getting less than expected and a lot of the current squad would be chapping on his door asking why they are getting paid so badly.

Exactly 🤣

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 11:30 AM
You stated he is full of ****, just wanted to know how many times you have been in his company to come to that conclusion. I could say the same for your posts, doesn't make it true does it?

Ive been in his company more than once, do I know him ? No, did I enjoy being in his company ? No, do I think he is full of **** ? Yes

Do you want to know what the occasions were and locations too and what he was wearing ?

26-08-2023, 11:31 AM
I'm much the same. I don't think he's got long left at the club and I'll not lose any sleep over a decision to sack him if and when it happens.

But I want him to do well, and the pile-on frustrates me which is probably why I'm inclined to stick up for him a bit. In fact, I don't even feel I'm sticking up for him so much as trying to balance some of the stuff that's fundamentally unfair.

He needs to do better, if he can't then he'll go and someone else can try, and I'll get behind him as well. The football has been turgid more often than I'd like (that's just for Radge) but it's also been entertaining as well - we've had the big game wins but we've also had some amount of pish.

That mirrors my feelings exactly, if not my use of English!

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 11:32 AM
So you reckon he'd make out his players get a much higher wage than they do so potential signings aren't scared off. Negotiations won't get very far when they find out they'll be getting less than expected and a lot of the current squad would be chapping on his door asking why they are getting paid so badly.I dont know, Im just saying I wouldnt believe him

26-08-2023, 11:57 AM
I dont know, Im just saying I wouldnt believe him

He is making the point that his job is very difficult because he can only pay his players an average of £900 per week and you're saying he's lying because he's paying them a lot less.

26-08-2023, 11:59 AM

The guy is full of ****

This is the stuff of conspiracy theories.

Don't like the facts? Simply call it fake news and continue to believe what you'd prefer to believe.

Who's more likely to know the salaries of the Livingston squad. Their manager or some bloke off the internet.

Martindale complains about Livingston's budget. Inflating the average wage hardly helps his argument.

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 12:05 PM
This is the stuff of conspiracy theories.

Don't like the facts? Simply call it fake news and continue to believe what you'd prefer to believe.

Who's more likely to know the salaries of the Livingston squad. Their manager or some bloke of the internet.

Martindale complains about Livingston's budget. Inflating the average wage hardly helps his argument.Yes you are correct Im talking ***** because I dont like or trust the guy, apologies and I will now bow out graciously 🫣

Paulie Walnuts
26-08-2023, 12:09 PM
Pretty sure I seen something at the end of last season and the average wage was £3500 but none of us will really know

If I was asked to guess thats probably about the amount I’d go for.

I’d be surprised if many of our first team squad are in less than £2k a week ands there’ll be a good few on a good bit more than £3500 Id guess.

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 12:12 PM
If there is as many changes as suggested with regards todays line up v Livvy then folk may get their other wish with regards LJ 😶

Skol
26-08-2023, 12:15 PM
Folk don’t like Johnson and the teams he picks and complain. Johnson picks a changed team and before they even get into their gear people complain.

ChilliEater
26-08-2023, 12:27 PM
Folk don’t like Johnson and the teams he picks and complain. Johnson picks a changed team and before they even get into their gear people complain.

tbf, when managers make mass changes to their teams it is often taken as an indicator that they're not really sure of what they are doing.

The exceptions to this are if there is a need to rotate a squad due to a heavy fixture schedule.

No idea of today's line up yet, but, if there are a lot of changes, there's a case for either of those arguments atm :wink:

26-08-2023, 12:49 PM
Yes you are correct Im talking ***** because I dont like or trust the guy, apologies and I will now bow out graciously 🫣

But that is exactly what you're doing. You don't like the man so you're refusing to believe anything he says without any logical reason or proof.

It's fine if that's what you want to do, but it's equally fine for people to recognise what you're doing.

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 12:53 PM
But that is exactly what you're doing. You don't like the man so you're refusing to believe anything he says without any logical reason or proof.

It's fine if that's what you want to do, but it's equally fine for people to recognise what you're doing.Fair enough

26-08-2023, 12:54 PM

I've seen match threads where people have said things like "That's the team I'd have gone for" and "Strong starting lineup" only to blame him for choosing the wrong players when we've not done well.

I've also seen posters giving credit to the players when they've done well, but refusing to give any to the manager.

It's bonkers.

26-08-2023, 01:19 PM
Beat today n away

RossScott1991
26-08-2023, 02:27 PM
Another slow start. Constant tinkering. Let’s just end this slow inevitable sacking today.

26-08-2023, 02:29 PM
Got a feeling this thread is going to be busy today

Paul1642
26-08-2023, 02:40 PM
McInnes’ Killi winning away to Motherwell. There’s no doubt in my mind that he’s what we need right now. Whether he would interested or not is a different matter.

I’ve been in the keep giving LJ camp up until the last week to so but i think I’m pretty close to down with him right now. I can live with poor results but the lack of fight is not on.

Davy Mac
26-08-2023, 02:43 PM
Waiting for the inevitable pay off but the signings we've made are also questionable it appears.

26-08-2023, 02:44 PM
We could be relegation fodder if we don’t get rid of Brent soon. Spiralling.

26-08-2023, 02:45 PM
We could be relegation fodder if we don’t get rid of Brent soon. Spiralling.

Very reminiscent of Dundee United last season.

26-08-2023, 02:46 PM
Very reminiscent of Dundee United last season.

Confidence plays such a big role in sporting performances and Utd were a prime example of that last year. Only chance of recovering our season is a fundamental change.

26-08-2023, 02:46 PM
Going to predict a 6.35pm statement.

He has to go.

Hibee Daft
26-08-2023, 02:47 PM
He needs to go, hes had enough time.

Let David Gray set us up for Aston Villa and see where we go from there

Trinity Hibee
26-08-2023, 02:47 PM
Waiting for the inevitable pay off but the signings we've made are also questionable it appears.

He still got just under 3yrs left of his contract. Will be a big pay off

26-08-2023, 02:49 PM
Has to go now so we can get a new guy in before the break, as the run of three fixtures after it are now vital before we have to deal with Hearts, Rangers, Celtic back to back.

Leave this idiot in charge and we could well be winless in the league by the end of that sequence at the rate we’re going.

26-08-2023, 02:50 PM

So what.

Absolutely bonkers decision giving him 4 years in the first place.

Another Kensell failure.

Davy Mac
26-08-2023, 02:51 PM

That's the thing, he'll get a pay off and walk into another job around the country and we're left to pick up the pieces again. Ridiculous we are in this situation again.

26-08-2023, 02:51 PM

Depends on the terms of said contract. Given he wasn’t exactly in demand it’d be bonkers if we agreed a deal that said we owe him the whole lot in any circumstance.

26-08-2023, 02:53 PM
Isn’t there usually a clause that caps a manager’s payoff when sacked for poor performance? 1-year’s salary, for example.

Still, it won’t be cheap, but far cheaper than keeping him.

skyehibee
26-08-2023, 02:53 PM
Out now. Utterly pathetic

26-08-2023, 02:54 PM
He needs to go and Ben needs to go with him.

churchie16
26-08-2023, 02:57 PM
If he doesn’t go soon this is dundee Utd last season all over, utterly crap

26-08-2023, 02:59 PM
Isn’t there usually a clause that caps a manager’s payoff when sacked for poor performance? 1-year’s salary, for example.

Appleton seemingly turned us down as severance Package was only 3 months.

tonyrougier123
Time for Johnson and kensall to go. Neither getting results.
And costing us a packet.we aren’t even mediocre at this point.

Typical boring football as per with this clown in charge
Needs sacked now and get someone in who knows what he’s doing.

thebausburst
26-08-2023, 03:00 PM
Aberdeen and Killie away after this game!

26-08-2023, 03:02 PM
He needs to go, hes had enough time.

Let David Gray set us up for Aston Villa and see where we go from there
Gray should be away too.

26-08-2023, 03:03 PM
This is a like game where the manager knows his race is run

The players look gone also.

Inevitable now

paddy1875
Gray should be away too.

100%

Gray should be away too.

Yeah. Not sure what he offers apart from helping managers get sacked.

26-08-2023, 03:04 PM
Gray should be away too.

Why? He coaches set pieces and last year only Celtic scored more than us.

26-08-2023, 03:05 PM
Said it before. We might sneak a draw or even a win here and that'll keep him in the job until St Mirren Cup game. After that, who knows.

26-08-2023, 03:06 PM
He still got just under 3yrs left of his contract. Will be a big pay offIt won't be

No one gets the full contract paid up

It will be 3 months or something

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

26-08-2023, 03:07 PM
Why? He coaches set pieces and last year only Celtic scored more than us.

Hes coached a crap Hibs team for 2 years.

Godsahibby
26-08-2023, 03:07 PM
It won't be

No one gets the full contract paid up

It will be 3 months or something

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Heard before it was a year but that stopped if they got a new job.

26-08-2023, 03:08 PM
Hes coached a crap Hibs team for 2 years.

And managed to make that crap Hibs team the second most prolific scorers in his specialisation. He is absolutely not the issue.

Issue aswell is that we need more players in and who will join without a manager.

Daily Hibs
Gray should be away too.

100%

LJ, the entire coaching staff and everyone associated with 2016 should also be away.

We need to MOVE FORWARD properly as a club.

Denverhibby
26-08-2023, 03:13 PM

If he walks away would we still have to pay him anything

Steven79
26-08-2023, 03:15 PM
Gray should be away too.Can he take Hanlon with him?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Steven79
26-08-2023, 03:16 PM
So what.

Absolutely bonkers decision giving him 4 years in the first place.

Another Kensell failure.Wasn't that Ron Gordon?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

26-08-2023, 03:18 PM
If he walks away would we still have to pay him anything

No but he's not going to do that

26-08-2023, 03:27 PM
Johnson IN.

Johnson OUT.

Shake it all about.

26-08-2023, 03:29 PM
Get him totally to ****.

LunasBoots
26-08-2023, 03:31 PM
Fans have had enough, the chants have started, the end for Johnson

NC1875
26-08-2023, 03:31 PM
Get the little clown as far away from Easter road as possible. Take his mate Mcallister with him

26-08-2023, 03:32 PM
Get that midget **** out of our club NOW.

26-08-2023, 03:32 PM
All those that want him out have an AGENDA

26-08-2023, 03:33 PM
I haven’t disliked a Hibs manager so much since Butcher. I’m sure we’ve had worse in that time, but I just can’t stand this guy. Please, please get him gone.

Daily Hibs
26-08-2023, 03:33 PM
It's not just LJ we need gone though.

Theres a coaching staff and players that have been at the club far too long now that are specialists in failure.

Daily Hibs
26-08-2023, 03:34 PM

Too right they have an agenda. They want our club to be successful.

Wont happen under this joker.

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 03:34 PM

Why did you put the word agenda in capitals ?

26-08-2023, 03:35 PM
Why did you put the word agenda in capitals ?

It’s my post

Bridge hibs
26-08-2023, 03:36 PM
It’s my post

Yeah but we can read

26-08-2023, 03:36 PM
If we get beat today he has lost me

26-08-2023, 03:39 PM
Get him to **** now

He's not coming back from this.

Wakeyhibee
Like many others LJs BS bingo sayings are there to cover up a lack of ability.

I wanted him to do well and gave him the benefit but he has to go now. Utterly clueless

26-08-2023, 03:40 PM
Yup. Bye.

Sgt. Hartman
Teas oot

bordergreen

My AGENDA is that I want someone who has a clue what they are doing managing the club I love.

Get that ****ing imposter tae **** oot the club

It was a disgrace he got this season.

But if you still think he should stay, go and have a look at yourself as you’re clearly an absolute idiot.

26-08-2023, 03:41 PM
Time to clear your desk Johnson. You don't know what you're doing.

is he still here

My AGENDA is that I want someone who has a clue what they are doing managing the club I love.

That’s mine tbh

If today ends with another meandering, nonsensical interview from Brent rather than a club statement, I’ll do time.

26-08-2023, 03:42 PM
He can get so far to ****. Useless ****.

madbadlad
Out. Now.

BobMilne

Well duh!

fife hfc
Has to go tonight. This is totally embarrassing. Yet again played a centre half at right back the man is a total joke. Then takes off Delfierre who was at least getting on the ball to play passes and brings on Campbell. He is an imposter and if the board can't see that then they should go to.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk

Zorro
26-08-2023, 03:43 PM
Surely, surely that’s him done…

26-08-2023, 03:43 PM
We’ve wasted weeks with this to end up at the same place. New manager now going to have to sort this out with Johnson’s crap signings.[emoji35]

26-08-2023, 03:44 PM
Clueless.

Anyone defends Johnson after this I give up

There is no other outcome than him getting punted

MelbourneHibees
26-08-2023, 03:45 PM
I honestly don't see them sacking him. Just a feeling.

He can take Ben with him. Time for our new DoF to prove himself.

ManlyOz
Johnson getting the stick, but the players having clearly stopped playing for him. So many players need out the club, shameful!

gazzag70
He has to go asap, otherwise trouble beckons.He is totally useless as a manager, he can’t read a game, bizarre subs and bizarre tactics. The players look lost.

Sadly time is up

26-08-2023, 03:46 PM
Sack him after Thursday, we need someone we can all boo in unison, at the game and at home.:thumbsup:

26-08-2023, 03:47 PM
5.30pm statement I'm guessing.

26-08-2023, 03:48 PM
He shouldn’t have had this season. We will now have to find a new manager who doesn’t get the most important of the two windows to do what is necessary. We have some seriously clueless ****s running our club. But it’s all mates together eh?

cabbage_88
No way can he possibly survive this. Time is well and truly up and yet another rebuild job due. Shambles

allmodcons
He has to go and go today.

Doesn’t know how to set up a team.

Talks nonsense and is way out of his depth.

hibIBZ
26-08-2023, 03:49 PM
Whether it's now, next week or the week after, it's over, he's done. Anybody that was still backing him to get us going surely has now turned

hibbie02
26-08-2023, 03:51 PM
Been on the fence over the Summer wanting to see if the new players make a difference. The win against Lucerne gave him breathing space but he can’t be defended now. He’s an utter clown. If he isn’t emptied tonight we are f***ed!

Who can repair the damage? Can we get anyone in that can repair the mess? Less than a week to go till the window closes. Players ain’t gonna want to come to us with no manager, bottom of the league and another pasting on Thursday coming up….not to mention our upcoming league fixtures!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

26-08-2023, 03:52 PM
He's certainly not my favourite person at the mo
>insert a very, very angry and pee'd off smiley here<

26-08-2023, 03:53 PM
Me reading this thread later :greengrin

https://media.tenor.com/Lqf7r6FZti8AAAAd/popcorn-watching-tv.gif

StockholmHibs
26-08-2023, 03:54 PM
He is gone, and so are so many Hibbies unfortunately.
Sad sad times

26-08-2023, 03:58 PM
Me reading this thread later :greengrin

https://media.tenor.com/Lqf7r6FZti8AAAAd/popcorn-watching-tv.gif

Probably the same as LJ whilst watching Sportscene.

26-08-2023, 03:59 PM
Get him oot and make it sharpish. Enough is enough.

😠

delbert
26-08-2023, 04:00 PM
Anyone defends Johnson after this I give up

To the ‘real fans’ who tell people like me to get behind LJ, seriously, do you have eyes ? Enjoy sitting on your hands while your club gets dragged into the gutter - and to LJ, get the ***** out of our club you imbecilic imposter ! 🤬

For the love of god fire this man into the sun

Yeah needs to go 🙁

ChuckNor
26-08-2023, 04:01 PM
That’s time up. An absolute shambles of a hibs manager. Ben Kensell can do one as well. Wouldn’t trust him to hire a store manager in Tesco

The Captain....
26-08-2023, 04:02 PM
Time this charlatan was binned..along with the ******** who's choosing the managers.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

26-08-2023, 04:03 PM
That'll be that.

26-08-2023, 04:03 PM
Yeah but Villa Park level lions chasing F1 cars that are hungry to feed themselves on +/- matchdays.

Just leave you complete clown.

LunasBoots
26-08-2023, 04:04 PM
Defended him for long enough, he's had the chance, it isn't working, Bye Lee.

26-08-2023, 04:05 PM
I’m not confident he’ll be punted.

He’s making a good squad look terrible. Time to go, and resign like a man rather than way for the payoff.

'mon the beers
He has to be away but those players today showed yet again how bad our squad is and that’s a worry for the new manager.

BK can go too.

declan macmanus
Got to go

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

26-08-2023, 04:06 PM
He can take Ben with him. Time for our new DoF to prove himself.

This is my thinking also.

Postiga
Not accepting that. Time to go now.

Get him out now. Our set up today was a disgrace. Players out of position and zero energy. The crowd have turned against this slaver well and truly.

Him and that utterly useless so called coaching staff as well 💩💩💩💩💩

Sgt. Hartman
26-08-2023, 04:07 PM
Final straw for me today

lugz
26-08-2023, 04:08 PM
I'd bin the lot of them including the idiot who'd rather drink with fans and leak lineups than do his job.

Massive turnover required.

Right, I'm all in now. Not one to want mangers sacked Willie nilly but he MUST go. He needs to **** right off and when he gets there **** off again!! Every week we lose goals from the right back position, balls into the box and a goal. Thus clown can't see it. He has to be sacked asap

NC1875
Take the other car salesman Kensell with you Lee.

Little clown

skyehibee
Please hibs just sack him now, somebody tell me the benefit of keeping him?

To the ‘real fans’ who tell people like me to get behind LJ, seriously, do you have eyes ? Enjoy sitting on your hands while your club gets dragged into the gutter - and to LJ, get the ***** out of our club you imbecilic imposter ! 🤬

Doh Rae Me
Close the door on the way out Lee, keep the heat in, good boy.

Greenio
26-08-2023, 04:11 PM
He won't get sacked. He'll get two/three more games to turn it around.

Ron's not here to pull the trigger, BK won't do it until the pressure gets unbearable as it reflects too badly on him.

I'm starting think a change is sadly needed but I've always said any manager should stay until October and then get judged and I'm sticking with that!

(Runs for cover!!)

26-08-2023, 04:11 PM
Yeah times up for me now, he can leave

26-08-2023, 04:12 PM
The insults are uncalled for but I now agree he needs to go

AT8
Count me in. I was of the opinion that we can't keep just changing manager, but this was the final straw.

He has to be away but those players today showed yet again how bad our squad is and that’s a worry for the new manager.

I honestly don't think we are in a position to judge the level of the squad because our manager is so poor and sets the team up so badly. Do we really think someone like Martindale would have this squad anchored at the bottom of the league? I honestly think the Gorgie Tramp would have us performing better and I don't think he is very good either.

Ron's not here to pull the trigger, BK won't do it until the pressure gets unbearable as it reflects too badly on him.

I'm starting think a change is sadly needed but I've always said any manager should stay until October and then get judged and I'm sticking with that!

(Runs for cover!!)

That is the most mental thing I've ever read on here.

(Runs for cover!!)

Give him till October and we get to enjoy seeing this team play Hearts, Rangers and Celtic…

Trinity Hibee
A new manager is going to come in and the transfer window will be closed. This really is pish again from everyone at the club. Another ‘transition’ season

Greenio
26-08-2023, 04:13 PM
That is the most mental thing I've ever read on here.

Which bit?

:)

26-08-2023, 04:14 PM
Rubbish again McDermott going to LOI to scout players which worked when he was at Reading about 12 year ago is concerning **** of Brent Owen and Co

Greenio
Give him till October and we get to enjoy seeing this team play Hearts, Rangers and Celtic…

We might be playing better with a few wins under our belt and a semi final to look forward to

Bye Lee.

I'll be honest in saying I never really took to you from the off and you were up against it to impress me, but you've not exactly done much to do so. If I don't have to listen to anymore of your pishy interviews I'll die a happy man.

Pro-tip for your next job is to say so much less than you do.

Broxburn Greens
26-08-2023, 04:15 PM
Count me in. I was of the opinion that we can't keep just changing manager, but this was the final straw.

I was similar.

Hanging a CH out to dry at RB is just horrendous.

I have no idea from week to week what team or formation is playing, that’s entirely down to the manager.

He’s lost the plot, lost the support and most likely lost the dressing room.

Time to go and now so we can potentially have a new man in by the Killie game.

The board probably will do nothing until we’ve lost our next two league games though.

Which bit?

:)

We will be rock bottom on 0/1 points.

The time is now. Get someone in sharp, get some defenders in and start getting some wins.

jax67
827 minutes without an away goal then 3 at ER. Sack him tonight.

26-08-2023, 04:17 PM
Why is he not away yet?

We might be playing better with a few wins under our belt and a semi final to look forward to

Dont believe you for a min, we need rid of this clown he is a jambo and has to go before any more damage to this great club of ours.

Broxburn Greens
827 minutes without an away goal then 3 at ER. Sack him tonight.

Really? Didn’t know that, that’s horrendous, just make’s everything even worse. If that’s possible

26-08-2023, 04:18 PM

Just stop.

Greenio
26-08-2023, 04:18 PM
We will be rock bottom on 0/1 points.

The time is now. Get someone in sharp, get some defenders in and start getting some wins.

Maybe/maybe not.

If we are then he'll be out a job.

26-08-2023, 04:19 PM
Maybe/maybe not.

If we are then he'll be out a job.

He will be out of a job now.

He should've been out of a job in January last year.

End of.

26-08-2023, 04:20 PM
With our budget and resources in terms of sports science, analysis etc we shouldn't be losing our first 3 league games to dross like Motherwell and Livingston.

Greenio
26-08-2023, 04:21 PM
He will be out of a job now.

He should've been out of a job in January last year.

End of.

He won't be sacked yet imo

26-08-2023, 04:22 PM

(Runs for cover!!)

Villa, Aberdeen, Killie... all away. Somehow, I'm not seeing the point... or A point, come to that

jax67..."827 minutes without an away goal then 3 at ER. Sack him tonight."

nickwhibs
26-08-2023, 04:23 PM
He’s had a few very good results, 6-0 v dons, 1-0 v hearts, 4-2 v Celtic and getting through against Luzern. However, other than these we have been so poor under him and showing no signs of progress. Not to mention his strange tactics, line-ups and inability to sort out problem areas in the squad. I’ve really wanted to get behind him and give him time but hard to defend him now.

JamesHFC
He won't be sacked yet imo

He has to go after today imo.

Greenio
Just stop.

I said might!

I think we'll draw, lose, draw and he'll be gone after that.

SDG steps up, then we start the whole thing again

Greenio
26-08-2023, 04:25 PM
Villa, Aberdeen, Killie... all away. Somehow, I'm not seeing the point... or A point, come to that

The point is BK will hold off until the final straw. We aren't there yet regardless.

If Ron was still here, it would be a different story

26-08-2023, 04:26 PM
The point is BK will hold off until the final straw. We aren't there yet regardless.

If Ron was still here, it would be a different story

It’s not BK’s decision.

26-08-2023, 04:26 PM
Dont believe you for a min, we need rid of this clown he is a jambo and has to go before any more damage to this great club of ours.

I'm not going to argue that he should stay, but having played 4 games for them the best part of 2 decades ago, doesn't make him a Jambo.

We're bottom of the league with no points having played three teams who finished below us.

That's the only consideration. Not because he uses metaphors that folk don't like or understanding. Not because he brushes his teeth with bleach, not because he chooses his own wardrobe and certainly not because he's a Jambo.

I'll be very surprised if he's still here on Monday but Thursday isn't the best game for a new man to start with.

26-08-2023, 04:28 PM
It’s grim: I have no idea what he is trying to do. Bizarre selections and formations; conceding goals all over the place. It isn’t sustainable; he must be on very thin ice now.

Skol
26-08-2023, 04:28 PM
My view has changed after today. It is time for a change.

RossScott1991
26-08-2023, 04:29 PM
Apparently he’s been sacked

26-08-2023, 04:29 PM

Really ? 🤞

26-08-2023, 04:30 PM

Hope this is true.

Please

I'm not going to argue that he should stay, but having played 4 games for them the best part of 2 decades ago, doesn't make him a Jambo.

We're bottom of the league with no points having played three teams who finished below us.

That's the only consideration. Not because he uses metaphors that folk don't like or understanding. Not because he brushes his teeth with bleach, not because he chooses his own wardrobe and certainly not because he's a Jambo.

I'll be very surprised if he's still here on Monday but Thursday isn't the best game for a new man to start with.

New man won't be in place for a few weeks.

Caretaker mgr with nothing to lose against Villa, no pressure on him at all.

26-08-2023, 04:31 PM
Would love to see Jack Ross back

one day maybe...

No chance yet.. but fingers crossed

There is no case to keep him after today. None at all.

hibeerealist
26-08-2023, 04:32 PM

no,no,no,no

26-08-2023, 04:33 PM
no,no,no,no

Add my very hard no to those.

aberhibsfc
I don't jump to hasty decisions, but just no, Johnson, please go.

Dr What If?
He's been backed, he has good players.....his job is to form a team out of those players, a unit stronger than its individual parts.....sadly that is not what I'm seeing. I want him to succeed, win games, challenge, but I know that isn't going to happen. For Hibs to punch their weight with him at the helm we will need to spend much, much more to bring in players who can manage themselves.....money though, is finite.
There are better managers than him all over the place, they might not be Alex Ferguson's but they recognise what it is they need to do to make a team. He's been here a while now, he sadly just doesn't have what it takes :-(

He has a nice job near to his house with Newcastle no danger of him coming back.

Willis1875
If we sack him in the next few days and not have a replacement lined up,do we forge ahead making signings before the window shuts or be left with this horribly lopsided nonsense of a squad

Rumble de Thump
26-08-2023, 04:34 PM
Maloney was sacked because the board couldn't see any signs of improvement, and I think the same can be said of Johnson. Whatever happens next, I think we've got a better change of getting it right with McDermott involved in any decisions.

LewysGot2
He can't survive the very vocal disapproval aimed his way. You lose the crowd, you eventually lose the job.

If we sack him in the next few days and not have a replacement lined up,do we forge ahead making signings before the window shuts or be left with this horribly lopsided nonsense of a squad

The benefit of having a DOF in post is, in theory, we should have continuity in our transfer activity during times like this. Press on.

26-08-2023, 04:35 PM
Rumour at the game is he's sacked and Scott Brown coming in

It's he gone after today then I would like to see Big Daz and SDG until the international break.

I remember seeing the fixtures when they came out, i thought to myself we have a great chance of making a very good start to the season. I even let myself get carried away and thought we might get 9 points from the first 3 games. :faf:

I never thought for one minute we'd get none.

Get Edinburgh zoo to send down a couple of lions, and chase that ****in jambo midget all the way back south. :jamboak:

Not yet. CEO isn’t here

Hiding is he?

Greenio
It’s not BK’s decision.

Who's decision is it?

26-08-2023, 04:36 PM
Brian McDermott should be given full autonomy on who we appoint now.

BK and board members should be remote of the the decision.

26-08-2023, 04:36 PM
Rumour at the game is he's sacked and Scott Brown coming in

That’s all we need, a rookie manager to sort out this mess!!