View Full Version : The world cup thread

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

Mcbizz1998
21-11-2022, 12:17 PM
I know, one minute he looked like a stretcher case, next minute he's staying on. Probably told you're staying on or it's off to jail.

And now back down again. Just get the boy off!

21-11-2022, 12:17 PM
Jeezo he's down again WTF

Stretcher on now.

21-11-2022, 12:18 PM
Shambles from medical team - unacceptable.

Football is so far behind other sports with concussion.

This is ridiculous, the decision should have been taken out of the managers hands.

21-11-2022, 12:18 PM
Shambles from medical team - unacceptable.

Football is so far behind other sports with concussion.

Indeed but I think the Capt also played a part in him staying on!

21-11-2022, 12:19 PM
Shocker.

Iran must not rate any other keeper in the squad.

21-11-2022, 12:20 PM
Do we have to suffer with Jenas for the rest of the game?

21-11-2022, 12:21 PM
Do we have to suffer with Jeans for the rest of the game?

Put some shorts or joggers on mate 😁

Do we have to suffer with Jeans for the rest of the game?

He's so annoying eh?

Put some shorts or joggers on mate [emoji16]

[emoji23][emoji23]

21-11-2022, 12:22 PM
Put some shorts or joggers on mate 😁

Just noticed my spelling mistake. :greengrin

21-11-2022, 12:24 PM
Just noticed my spelling mistake. :greengrin

Haha. Yes he is annoying to be fair.

21-11-2022, 12:29 PM
Iran offering absolutely nothing.

21-11-2022, 12:30 PM

They are playing for a point with 8 defensive players in their starting 11.

21-11-2022, 12:34 PM
1-0 England.

21-11-2022, 12:34 PM
Good goal, deserved.

21-11-2022, 12:35 PM
Cracking header

Booo

Good heider

21-11-2022, 12:36 PM
Bah humbug.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 12:38 PM
It was coming ,Iran offering nothing . Putting TV to mute it will to hard to listen to now

21-11-2022, 12:38 PM
Iran have 4 goalies in their squad too.

Pretty sure they’d have them all on in goals if they had the chance.

21-11-2022, 12:39 PM
It’s coming home😏

21-11-2022, 12:43 PM
Strike

21-11-2022, 12:43 PM
2-0. Another good goal

21-11-2022, 12:44 PM
Cracking goal by Saka

21-11-2022, 12:45 PM
What are the Iranians complaining about? Two of them just tried to block MacGuire and made no attempt for the ball!

I’m no fan of England but I’m less of a fan of anti football!

. Wow

21-11-2022, 12:45 PM
3-0

Mcbizz1998
21-11-2022, 12:46 PM
England playing well.

Too easy for England at the moment. They are levels above Iran

That was sublime with his outstep

An even better goal by Sterling

21-11-2022, 12:47 PM
14 mins injury time

21-11-2022, 12:47 PM
Cricket score coming.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 12:49 PM
Cricket score coming.
Took 3-1 in prediction thread in all :rolleyes:

21-11-2022, 12:50 PM
The two Asian qualifiers have looked absolutely pitiful in the first two games. Hoping for better from Japan and Korea.

21-11-2022, 12:52 PM
Iran absolutely useless - will go home with 0 points.

England doing well - they have good attacking players but will get found out against a decent attacking team as the back line isn’t good enough.

21-11-2022, 12:56 PM
Why do all Iranian supporters have spectacular facial hair?

21-11-2022, 12:57 PM
I went 5-0 England in the prediction league - might not be far away with that :greengrin

First bet of the World Cup acca looking decent too :greengrin

21-11-2022, 01:01 PM
Iran absolutely useless - will go home with 0 points.

England doing well - they have good attacking players but will get found out against a decent attacking team as the back line isn’t good enough.

Their players do go down quicker than Debbie when in Dallas... :greengrin

21-11-2022, 01:03 PM
Ah well, TV aff.

21-11-2022, 01:03 PM

Yes Its great for, in terms of football, "minnow" Countries qualifying for finals.
Look at the "better" football Countries that are not there.
Thats the system,though.
I just read that Iran are ranked 20th by FiFA !!

I sometimes think that the Euros or South American equivalent,Copa America,is tougher to win than the World Cup.

21-11-2022, 01:04 PM
I’m waiting for Harry Kane to score in the second half to complete a nice wee bet ……… I hope Southgate doesn’t take him off. :rolleyes:

21-11-2022, 01:06 PM
That's the half time analysis muted already.

Can only get worse.

21-11-2022, 01:06 PM
I went 5-0 England in the prediction league - might not be far away with that :greengrin

First bet of the World Cup acca looking decent too :greengrin

Need a Kane goal and a couple of Iranian bookings for my free bet builder to come in!

21-11-2022, 01:11 PM
Behave yourself never a pen, Maguire had his arms round the boy :greengrin
Looked exactly like the Porteous penalty to me.

21-11-2022, 01:12 PM

Can only get worse.
England winning at at canter, great 👍

21-11-2022, 01:14 PM
England winning at at canter, great 👍

Aye terrific.

21-11-2022, 01:15 PM
Engerlaaaaaaaand 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

21-11-2022, 01:17 PM

Can only get worse.

ha ha... I switched it right off... (England have played well though)

21-11-2022, 01:17 PM

Can only get worse.

It was pretty fair. England are getting the job done.

21-11-2022, 01:19 PM
Aye terrific.
Yip

Dmas
21-11-2022, 01:26 PM
Need a Kane goal and a couple of Iranian bookings for my free bet builder to come in!

Think we have the same wee bet I wish he’d stop playing as a centre midfielder how deep does he drop

21-11-2022, 01:28 PM
Think we have the same wee bet I wish he’d stop playing as a centre midfielder how deep does he drop
Tends to do that for Spurs as well.

21-11-2022, 01:29 PM
They wont win anything with that defence. :tee hee:

21-11-2022, 01:30 PM
They wont win anything with that defence. :tee hee:

Agree

21-11-2022, 01:32 PM

He’s dropping all the time. Now No4 has went in I would expect Southgate to make changes. Hopefully not take Kane off

21-11-2022, 01:34 PM
4-1

21-11-2022, 01:35 PM
Comeback on

21-11-2022, 01:35 PM
Canny beat a good togie

21-11-2022, 01:36 PM
Anyone have 5-4 Iran😏

Game on!

Decent goal to be fair

Comeback on

A decent finish there.

21-11-2022, 01:41 PM
Hope Senegal V the Dutch is more competitive and the first one of the tournament

Iran dead as a club. 5-1

Paulie Walnuts
Iran dead as a country.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 01:42 PM
Decent goal to be fair
Any goal against England is decent😉

Another decent finish but wish I had taken Kane to score or assist!

When you see the players that England can bring on as subs they're blessed with quality. 5-1 now

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 01:44 PM
I'm fed up with this 😠

England been good, Iran an absolute disgrace, supposedly a decent squad but started with too many defensive players. On this showing I could even see Wales beating them

Credit to them. They've shut a few people up, look sharp. What a player saka is.

21-11-2022, 01:46 PM
England gave been rank in the last 6-7 games but you can't argue when the show up they're an exceptionally good side and have an abundance of top players.

21-11-2022, 01:47 PM
I’m waiting for Harry Kane to score in the second half to complete a nice wee bet ……… I hope Southgate doesn’t take him off. :rolleyes:

Thanks, Gareth. I hope your next crap is a hedgehog.:greengrin

Credit to them. They've shut a few people up, look sharp. What a player saka is.

Shut who up? Even if you believe FIFA World rankings this is like Celtic pumping Cove Rangers

Dmas
England gave been rank in the last 6-7 games but you can't argue when the show up they're an exceptionally good side and have an abundance of top players.

They have looked really good, thought they where slack at the Iran goal I suppose being som comfortable would do that

21-11-2022, 01:48 PM
Still not sure how good England look. Iran have been very pool . Wales game will be a much bigger task ..good confidence builder for them
Mind you

21-11-2022, 01:55 PM
Still not sure how good England look. Iran have been very pool . Wales game will be a much bigger task ..good confidence builder for them
Mind you

The defence looks a bit jittery any time Iran have put some pressure on, guess they just need to outscore the opposition!

21-11-2022, 01:55 PM
Shut who up? Even if you believe FIFA World rankings this is like Celtic pumping Cove Rangers

Iran have been tough opponents for plenty sides in the past. Spain and Portugal struggled against them in 2018. England have soundly pumped them with plenty to spare. A good start for them. If this was Germany or France we'd be thinking ooft.

Paulie Walnuts
21-11-2022, 01:57 PM
Crap that Scotland can never get to a WC yet infinitely poorer sides get there almost every tournament.

Makes sense obviously with it being a World Cup, but still frustrating.

21-11-2022, 01:58 PM
I'm fed up with this 😠
Stop watching, simples

21-11-2022, 02:00 PM
6-1 now. My 2-0 prediction was awful.

21-11-2022, 02:00 PM

😂😂😂😂

21-11-2022, 02:01 PM
Unselfish from Wilson there!

I know the opposition has been poor but Bellingham has been superb today!

21-11-2022, 02:01 PM
Do England get presented with the World Cup at the end of the game?

21-11-2022, 02:02 PM
10 mins added on... what?
14 mins first half which was about right to be fair.

Souter96Mac
Iran have been quite easily one of the worst sides I've seen in the world cup.

I had 3-0

21-11-2022, 02:03 PM
England have looked very sharp but difficult to tell against this Iranian team, they’ve looked dreadful.

21-11-2022, 02:04 PM
Crap that Scotland can never get to a WC yet infinitely poorer sides get there almost every tournament.

Makes sense obviously with it being a World Cup, but still frustrating.

Yep but up to us to qualify. We always manage to blow it somewhere and somehow.

21-11-2022, 02:05 PM
Did the commentator just say Grealish will have to give Wilson an extra special hug?? They’ll both get arrested then

21-11-2022, 02:05 PM
Yep but up to us to qualify. We always manage to blow it somewhere and somehow.

Very different qualifying routes though, I'd say ours is harder to qualify from.

21-11-2022, 02:07 PM
Unselfish from Wilson there!

I know the opposition has been poor but Bellingham has been superb today!

The young players are doing well

21-11-2022, 02:08 PM
Should have been 6-2.

21-11-2022, 02:08 PM
Did the commentator just say Grealish will have to give Wilson an extra special hug?? They’ll both get arrested then
Ach they might get away with it if Grealish wears a Hijab.....

21-11-2022, 02:09 PM
Very different qualifying routes though, I'd say ours is harder to qualify from.

Aye a fair point. Not helped by the fall of the iron curtain and the breakup of Soviet Union and Yugoslavia creating lots of decent fitbaw teams!

21-11-2022, 02:10 PM
Going to be a pen for Iran, most likely.

21-11-2022, 02:10 PM
With all the usual caveats about how poor the opposition was, that's an impressive start from England.

Put it to bed early, kept their foot on the gas and have knocked it about confidently. Tougher tests to come but you can only beat what is in front of you and they have done that with ease. That will be a happy camp tonight and rightly so.

HibeeHibernia
21-11-2022, 02:11 PM
a total of 24 added minutes has been played in this game lol mental

Oh man, What a farce! 😀

And any WC expansion means even easier routes for these countries as giving more places to continents outside UEFA means more votes.

So VAR looking at this incident which is grabbing a jersey but they didn’t look at MacGuire getting rugby tackled in the first half.

This game is ****ed! Zero consistency

21-11-2022, 02:12 PM
Definitely a penalty but why they looked at that one and not the Maguire one is anyone's guess

21-11-2022, 02:12 PM
Going to be a pen for Iran, most likely.

Nonsense decision. I like VAR for offside (I know others don't) but that penalty is not consistent at all with other decisions in this game alone.

21-11-2022, 02:13 PM
So thats a penalty, but the one on McGuire first half wasnt.

VAR is utter mince

21-11-2022, 02:14 PM
Definitely a penalty but why they looked at that one and not the Maguire one is anyone's guess

Maguire had his arm around they boy before hand, this was Stones pulling his shirt and wrestling him down :D

Stonewaller! :greengrin

21-11-2022, 02:15 PM
Nonsense decision. I like VAR for offside (I know others don't) but that penalty is not consistent at all with other decisions in this game alone.

He’s pulling his shirt in the box - it’s a clear pen

21-11-2022, 02:15 PM
I love how VAR has removed any debate from the game. Everything is so clear cut and nothing contentious happens anymore.

21-11-2022, 02:16 PM
I love how VAR has removed any debate from the game. Everything is so clear cut and nothing contentious happens anymore.

Looked pretty clear to me :confused:

21-11-2022, 02:16 PM
And any WC expansion means even easier routes for these countries as giving more places to continents outside UEFA means more votes.
That's the problem with expanding the game in developing areas, you make it easier for them and effectively harder in the established countries.

21-11-2022, 02:17 PM

It's a stonewaller.

You then have to ask why they haven't looked at at least one other incident in this game alone though. Maguire was literally rugby tackled to the ground and no one wanted to know.

I don't really care but it makes a mockery of the whole thing.

21-11-2022, 02:19 PM
It's a stonewaller.

You then have to ask why they haven't looked at at least one other incident in this game alone though. Maguire was literally rugby tackled to the ground and no one wanted to know.

I don't really care but it makes a mockery of the whole thing.

Maguire one could easily have been a pen ..very similar to Porto pen V Aberdeen ..that said , Maguire was also pulling the defender to the ground ..perhaps why it wasn’t given

Souter96Mac
21-11-2022, 02:19 PM
USA Wales should be a good one tonight, will probably be v cagey, but if you win tonight then you're practically guaranteed to progress

21-11-2022, 02:24 PM
He’s pulling his shirt in the box - it’s a clear pen

Sorry wasn't clear but I was more meaning that England has Maguire and others getting worse treatment this game and no movement from VAR. Totally inconsistent.

21-11-2022, 02:25 PM
Im looking forward to Senegal Netherlands coming up, both teams could be tasty, the Dutch have so much strength in depth.

21-11-2022, 02:25 PM
USA Wales should be a good one tonight, will probably be v cagey, but if you win tonight then you're practically guaranteed to progress
Looking forward to it

Liam978
21-11-2022, 02:27 PM

Fair do,s, so pray tell ? how did the Harry McGuire one look to you ?

21-11-2022, 02:28 PM
Sorry wasn't clear but I was more meaning that England has Maguire and others getting worse treatment this game and no movement from VAR. Totally inconsistent.

Posted further up ..Maguire was pulling too, could easily have been a pen, but equally can see why it wasn’t given.

21-11-2022, 02:34 PM

Tbh Stones was having his jersey pulled during the same incident which was clear if not clearer than the Iranian incident yet they chose not to review that.

21-11-2022, 02:37 PM
What was the final score in the England game. BBC showing it as 6-1 with an Iranian scoring twice!

Now changed.

21-11-2022, 02:42 PM
Flabbergasted to see Iran are ahead of Scotland in the FIFA rankings as are Qatar! Pub teams.

Liam978
21-11-2022, 02:47 PM
Tbh Stones was having his jersey pulled during the same incident which was clear if not clearer than the Iranian incident yet they chose not to review that.

Agreed Aldo, VAR is going to ruin the beautiful game. We have already had contetious decisions go against us 4 i believe in as many games. Cant recall a favourable one. Peoples jobs and livelihood are going to suffer because of what is regarded as sport and sporting outcomes.

21-11-2022, 02:48 PM
Flabbergasted to see Iran are ahead of Scotland in the FIFA rankings as are Qatar! Pub teams.

Their respective records show different, they’ve both beaten good sides in the recent past, but obviously poor from both of them. I think in Irans case it was one of those games where they went super negative, set out for the draw and it started going wrong with every shot going in and they had no way of changing the way theyd set out to play.

21-11-2022, 02:50 PM

As I said above, Maguire had his arm around the boy pulling him before he went down, so its a no for me!

21-11-2022, 02:50 PM
Agreed Aldo, VAR is going to ruin the beautiful game. We have already had contetious decisions go against us 4 i believe in as many games. Cant recall a favourable one. Peoples jobs and livelihood are going to suffer because of what is regarded as sport and sporting outcomes.

It’s about consistency for me. Today showed how farcical it is!

21-11-2022, 02:51 PM
As I said above, Maguire had his arm around the boy pulling him before he went down, so its a no for me!

What about Stones. He was fouled during the same incident! Jersey being pulled!

21-11-2022, 02:51 PM

We had a goal called offside corrected by VAR.

21-11-2022, 02:53 PM
What about Stones. He was fouled during the same incident! Jersey being pulled!

I guess it wasnt a foul :greengrin

21-11-2022, 02:59 PM
Waiting til Argentina tomorrow to get the first stoater of an anthem played

21-11-2022, 03:02 PM
Good to see Dundee United playing on the big stage again.

21-11-2022, 03:05 PM
Something about the camera angle in this stadium is annoying me already

Liam978
21-11-2022, 03:06 PM
We had a goal called offside corrected by VAR.

Yes . but the point i'm trying to make AH is that we have always had to go by the ref. and in large over the years we just have to get on with it. Now we have many refs which is meant to be an improvement, although big Meekos goal was eventually given , i think it is still a hindrance we can do without.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 03:06 PM
Good to see Dundee United playing on the big stage again.
That football kit is minging

21-11-2022, 03:10 PM
That football kit is minging

I don't like the all orange effort, but I actually quite like the top!

Very open game so far.

21-11-2022, 03:10 PM
Grounds half empty. Thought most would be full.

21-11-2022, 03:12 PM
Much better game this. Senegal look very competent.

21-11-2022, 03:17 PM
Something tells me McCoist never really warmed to El Hadji Djouf :greengrin

21-11-2022, 03:17 PM
Much better game this. Senegal look very competent.
good opening for them, looks like pace and strength all over the park and like they will be exciting to watch when it clicks.

21-11-2022, 03:18 PM

Aye it's weird, it's quite far back but not high enough up

21-11-2022, 03:19 PM
I much prefer this one. nice to be able to see the stands during play rather than cameras and massive run-off areas only.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 03:19 PM
Grounds half empty. Thought most would be full.
It won't be the only thing that's not full at this world cup 😂

21-11-2022, 03:21 PM
The Dutch are being the Dutch and trying to walk it into the net, great to watch and infuriating at the same time

T
Yes . but the point i'm trying to make AH is that we have always had to go by the ref. and in large over the years we just have to get on with it. Now we have many refs which is meant to be an improvement, although big Meekos goal was eventually given , i think it is still a hindrance we can do without.

I think the reason it’s not operating well is because it’ s being administered by the same numpties who have been so poor on the field over the last few seasons-and of course are still carrying on as before.The theory behind it is very good but the SFA will have to train the operators to a much higher standard or else realise that their mistakes and inconsistencies will get much better informed criticism.

Dutch should be two up

21-11-2022, 03:24 PM
The Dutch are being the Dutch and trying to walk it into the net, great to watch and infuriating at the same time

Some silky play.

Liam978
21-11-2022, 03:27 PM
T

I think the reason it’s not operating well is because it’ s being administered by the same numpties who have been so poor on the field over the last few seasons-and of course are still carrying on as before.The theory behind it is very good but the SFA will have to train the operators to a much higher standard or else realise that their mistakes and inconsistencies will get much better informed criticism.

Very true, but no as high as FIFA i hope. In the first 3 games to date, there have been 7 officiating in the video room.

21-11-2022, 03:28 PM
That was going in the top corner from Sarr, Van Dijk to the rescue.

21-11-2022, 03:32 PM
De Jong giving the ball away a lot.

21-11-2022, 03:33 PM
Very true, but no as high as FIFA i hope. In the first 3 games to date, there have been 7 officiating in the video room.

All dressed as refs which is a tad bizarre, does it affect their decision making?

21-11-2022, 03:34 PM
The half empty grounds for what are decent games is another hilarious example of what a farce this whole WC is.

21-11-2022, 03:42 PM
Ismaela Sarr is a player.

21-11-2022, 03:48 PM
Think I might pick Senegal as my team to support. Like the look of them and I'm calling them now as a dark horse.

21-11-2022, 03:59 PM
Posted further up ..Maguire was pulling too, could easily have been a pen, but equally can see why it wasn’t given.

This is exactly why we should be going down the Rugby route. Clear dialogue made available as to why it is not a penalty. Just like the offside disallowed gial in the first game. At first glance looks nothing wrong with it. On further scrutinisation there’s an offside in the build up.

21-11-2022, 04:10 PM
Seeing adverts for visiting Saudi on STV just now. All bright lights with shiny, smiley people everywhere.

I knew sod all about Qatar a few years ago. I thought they had a cracking airline and it looked like a cool place for a holiday.

Now, by holding the WC, they have shown me what a despicable regime their's is.

I don't think they will have made as many friends as they were hoping to do. Hopefully westerners start to avoid the place once this is over.

21-11-2022, 04:14 PM
Seeing adverts for visiting Saudi on STV just now. All bright lights with shiny, smiley people everywhere.

I knew sod all about Qatar a few years ago. I thought they had a cracking airline and it looked like a cool place for a holiday.

Now, by holding the WC, they have shown me what a despicable regime their's is.

I don't think they will have made as many friends as they were hoping to do. Hopefully westerners start to avoid the place once this is over.

That reads like "Westerners" have got some kind of moral high ground.

21-11-2022, 04:17 PM
That reads like "Westerners" have got some kind of moral high ground.

Over the Qatari regime?

Yeah, of course we do. I meant it like that.

21-11-2022, 04:18 PM
De Ligt is a wonderful player but poor so far, not sure he's suited to RCB. Timber probably in for their next game.

21-11-2022, 04:21 PM
De Ligt is a wonderful player but poor so far, not sure he's suited to RCB. Timber probably in for their next game.
As if they wood.

21-11-2022, 04:24 PM
This game is now dull, dull, dull

21-11-2022, 04:25 PM

Amazed that Sven Botman never even made the squad, they have some strength in depth.

21-11-2022, 04:26 PM
Over the Qatari regime?

Yeah, of course we do. I meant it like that.

The two çountries you mention are both compliant Western backed Gulf dictatorships! Supplied with billions of pounds worth of arms from this country and others. The idea that they are in any way at odds with Western governments is laughable.

21-11-2022, 04:27 PM
Marseilles Bamba Dieng coming on. Senegal going for the win.

21-11-2022, 04:28 PM
Amazed that Sven Botman never even made the squad, they have some strength in depth.

Indeed. De Vrij a top class centre back as well.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 04:28 PM
Think I might pick Senegal as my team to support. Like the look of them and I'm calling them now as a dark horse.
Look a decent side to be fair

21-11-2022, 04:29 PM
If the long haired chappie is the Senegal coach then I want them to win the tournament just because of his hair style.

21-11-2022, 04:29 PM
De Jong with a hand to the schlong.

Paulie Walnuts
21-11-2022, 04:30 PM
If the long haired chappie is the Senegal coach then I want them to win the tournament just because of his hair style.

He is. Been there manager for years and is hugely succesful.

21-11-2022, 04:37 PM
See the official attendance has been given as 1700 more than official capacity. Some yamanomics going on there!

21-11-2022, 04:37 PM
attendance given as 1700 above capacity

i know a club in Edinburgh that does this :greengrin

21-11-2022, 04:38 PM
See the official attendance has been given as 1700 more than official capacity. Some yamanomics going on there!

Sell out every week

21-11-2022, 04:40 PM
I'm going to want both of these teams to get battered every game for the rest of the tournament if this finishes 0-0.

21-11-2022, 04:44 PM
Senegal 0-1 Netherlands

21-11-2022, 04:44 PM
Unless VAR says otherwise...

Senegal 0-1 Netherlands

21-11-2022, 04:45 PM
shame for senegal

21-11-2022, 04:49 PM
That’s very tough on Senegal. Them against Ecuador to decide 2nd place i reckon.

21-11-2022, 04:55 PM
Iran have been tough opponents for plenty sides in the past. Spain and Portugal struggled against them in 2018. England have soundly pumped them with plenty to spare. A good start for them. If this was Germany or France we'd be thinking ooft.

Not sure why you think you can speak for everyone, i certainly wasnt thinking ooft?

21-11-2022, 04:58 PM
**** Senegal :greengrin

2-0 Netherlands.

They've played well in fairness and a draw would have been a pretty acceptable result.

21-11-2022, 04:58 PM
Senegal 0-2 Netherlands

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 05:00 PM
Scoreline flatters the Dutch!

Bridge hibs
21-11-2022, 05:05 PM

Same, hopefully with the Netherlands winning 2-0 I could move from the bottom of the prediction league 🤣

21-11-2022, 05:08 PM
Not sure why you think you can speak for everyone, i certainly wasnt thinking ooft?

Oh god I'm so sorry for that mate. I desperately hope you can forgive me.

21-11-2022, 05:10 PM
Oh god I'm so sorry for that mate. I desperately hope you can forgive me.

Never.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 05:11 PM
I wasn't overly impressed by that Dutch team there .

21-11-2022, 05:13 PM
Same, hopefully with the Netherlands winning 2-0 I could move from the bottom of the prediction league 🤣

Haha I had 2-0 too.

21-11-2022, 05:15 PM
I wasn't overly impressed by that Dutch team there .

When the 2nd goal went in i shouted oooooffffttttt

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 05:24 PM
FIFA claim ground was full to capacity . Must be somebody from hertz in FIFA 😂

Stairway 2 7
21-11-2022, 05:28 PM
FIFA claim ground was full to capacity . Must be somebody from hertz in FIFA 😂

Brutal seeing the half empty stadiums. So many nations and fans around the world would love the opportunity to see these games.

21-11-2022, 05:29 PM
ITV coverage...showed the two goals very quickly post match, then the idiot presenter says "right let's see the England goals!"...quality coverage

21-11-2022, 05:31 PM
USA! USA! USA! :thumbsup:

21-11-2022, 05:37 PM
ITV coverage...showed the two goals very quickly post match, then the idiot presenter says "right let's see the England goals!"...quality coverage

Do you think in Holland they've got Marco Van Basten, Vivianne Miedema and Wolfgang Van Halen sitting around discussing Wales and USA? Obviously these channels focus on their own country most.

I actually agree its ****ing frustrating, but its never going to change.

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 05:38 PM
Brutal seeing the half empty stadiums. So many nations and fans around the world would love the opportunity to see these games.
Yeah sad to see ,you wouldn't think it was a world cup game looking at stadium and lack of atmosphere too . Watched Dutch game on RTE and presenter said FIFA stated that ground was full , two pundits said it was nonsense , that FIFA done the same at Africa world cup too

21-11-2022, 05:49 PM
USA! USA! USA! :thumbsup:

I agree. :greengrin

21-11-2022, 05:51 PM
Great to see the Welsh fans enjoying themselves.

21-11-2022, 05:54 PM
whoever wins this clash will join the side that beat Iran earlier in the next round

i think Cymru will prevail

what odds a Dan james/Bale dive

would like to have saw Aaronson start for USA, he's on form

21-11-2022, 05:55 PM
Might not agree with the World Cup being in Qatar but I am so ****ing jealous of the Welsh just now. It could so easily have been us.

21-11-2022, 05:57 PM
Couple of classics in the anthem battle here.

Best days probably behind both of them but still big hitters in the nostalgia stakes

21-11-2022, 05:58 PM
Welsh anthem fairly gets the blood pumping for them. :top marks

Keyser Sauzee
21-11-2022, 05:59 PM
Love the Welsh anthem

21-11-2022, 06:01 PM

Fantastic anthem

21-11-2022, 06:02 PM

Yep a brilliant anthem

Santa Cruz
21-11-2022, 06:03 PM
Fantastic anthem

My fave. You can see how much it means to the fans. They're going to go wild when/if they score.

21-11-2022, 06:04 PM
another full hoose

21-11-2022, 06:06 PM
jeezo the yanks crossing leaves a lot to be desired

Up-the-slope
21-11-2022, 06:09 PM
nice to see they have given away spare tickets to migrant workers to try and make some amends :rolleyes:

21-11-2022, 06:11 PM
America are decent on the ball, some good play so far

21-11-2022, 06:12 PM
Do you think in Holland they've got Marco Van Basten, Vivianne Miedema and Wolfgang Van Halen sitting around discussing Wales and USA? Obviously these channels focus on their own country most.

I actually agree its ****ing frustrating, but its never going to change.

Then why bother having Nigel De Jong in the studio to review the 30 seconds of the game? It was crass .

21-11-2022, 06:12 PM
America are decent on the ball, some good play so far

I don’t think Wales are a very good side, but the USA have started well.

21-11-2022, 06:14 PM
Pretty harsh booking for US right back

Followed by a stone wall booking for Mckennie

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

21-11-2022, 06:14 PM
Booked for having a stupid haircut....

21-11-2022, 06:15 PM
Pat McGinlay school of two footed tackles there

21-11-2022, 06:18 PM
Then why bother having Nigel De Jong in the studio to review the 30 seconds of the game? It was crass .

He was giving his insight before and during the match. Had it not been for 8 minutes ET, I think he'd have got a chance after. Its not the pundits who decide what happens, obviously words in their ear.

Up-the-slope
21-11-2022, 06:21 PM
wales decided to play without a midfield? can't think who else would do that :greengrin

21-11-2022, 06:27 PM
https://twitter.com/DeadlineDayLive/status/1594759621834588161?t=GswLULeDXjFcTnxNWrKWQw&s=19

FIFA have absolutely lost it..

21-11-2022, 06:27 PM
Pulisic is a good player, hopefully he is on the winning side here.

21-11-2022, 06:28 PM
Pulisic is a moaning faced arse. Constantly at the ref about every decision!

21-11-2022, 06:29 PM
https://twitter.com/DeadlineDayLive/status/1594759621834588161?t=GswLULeDXjFcTnxNWrKWQw&s=19

I said elsewhere but I just wish one team had the foresight to have rainbow coloured shirts

21-11-2022, 06:30 PM

Let’s hope the Belgians just ignore the demand!

FIFA president said in his speech it’s All about inclusion?? When it suits?

Looks like they’ve added a bit of pink to their badge too!

21-11-2022, 06:31 PM
Can sense a red card in this game

Not because its been particulary bad tempered but the ref seems quick with his cards

21-11-2022, 06:31 PM
wales decided to play without a midfield? can't think who else would do that :greengrin

They’ve been really disjointed, hopefully the nerves will settle but they don’t look very good so far.

21-11-2022, 06:33 PM
Wales like a wee fall over, eh....

21-11-2022, 06:34 PM
think it will be better for this game if the yanks score first

Off the bar
21-11-2022, 06:34 PM
I said elsewhere but I just wish one team had the foresight to have rainbow coloured shirts

I think when a team score they should celebrate with a full 11 man simulated gay orgy, pretend to all be riding each other, see what the Qataris and FIFA make of that.
You’d need to be sure the goal wasn’t going to be VARd out mind. You wouldn’t want to look daft.

21-11-2022, 06:36 PM
Good goal US

USA 1-0 Wales

Pleasing :greengrin

1-0 USA

Timmy Weah

21-11-2022, 06:37 PM
wan-nil

Wales deserve that for not attempting to cross the half way line.

John Hartson is so painful to listen to!

Looking forward to seeing Mueller on the big stage tonight 😁

Absolutely deserved 1-0 lead for USA

Brilliant play and assist from Pulisic.

Well deserved goal USA.

Wales need to push forward now.

Cannae believe that's George Weahs son!

Donegal Hibby
21-11-2022, 06:38 PM
USA by fair the better team here .goal well deserved

21-11-2022, 06:38 PM
Is Bale playing?

21-11-2022, 06:39 PM
Did Weah play for Celtic or am I imagining it?

21-11-2022, 06:40 PM
Did Weah play for Celtic or am I imagining it?
Yes he did.

21-11-2022, 06:41 PM
Is Bale playing?

Yeah he just fouled a guy 😁

That is never, ever a yellow card for bale. Fantastic challenge.

Wales are crap. Bales could end up the flop of the competition. USA deserve to be more than one up.

21-11-2022, 06:42 PM
tackle from behind is not allowed in Qatar

or anywhere else

Pulisic is a good player, hopefully he is on the winning side here.

Pulisic is a moaning faced arse. Constantly at the ref about every decision!

This is the sort of commentary I'm here for.

Yeah he just fouled a guy [emoji16]Great tackle according to Hartson as bale blatently catches him on his calf before the ball

I think when a team score they should celebrate with a full 11 man simulated gay orgy, pretend to all be riding each other, see what the Qataris and FIFA make of that.
You’d need to be sure the goal wasn’t going to be VARd out mind. You wouldn’t want to look daft.

Agreed. But going down like he’d been shot by a sniper ensured he got the foul!

In an ideal world it isn't, but two footed and from behind it's a yellow all day in the modern game

21-11-2022, 06:43 PM
That is never, ever a yellow card for bale. Fantastic challenge.John(ny) Hartson? [emoji23]

21-11-2022, 06:44 PM

It's all better than Hartson

Still better than that tit Clive Tyldesley

wales are pushing some players forward now

21-11-2022, 06:45 PM
Wales look out of their depth......

21-11-2022, 06:46 PM
I really don’t see what managers see in Dan James! Take the fullback on instead of passing it back to the CH on the halfway line