Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

03-12-2022, 07:36 PM
2-1

Big deflection

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

03-12-2022, 07:37 PM
Do any of the Aussies get a game for Scotland? Just Souttar?

All of them.

Wild deflection!

Wow😂

That's definitely the correct answer.

The first and last letters in the country's name is an "A".

03-12-2022, 07:39 PM
Nearly 2-2.

Great run.

03-12-2022, 07:40 PM
Messi-esque!

03-12-2022, 07:40 PM
Nearly 2-2.

Great run.

Goal of the tournament from the Dundee United man, if he had scored.

03-12-2022, 07:41 PM
Goal of the tournament from the Dundee United man, if he had scored.

:agree: That would have been goal of the tournament.

Donegal Hibby
03-12-2022, 07:41 PM
Game on

Jason, tighten your shoe laces lol
He's been in the dugout wrestling with Arnold cause he didn't get on with the last substitutions 😆

03-12-2022, 07:47 PM
Australia are leaving the tournament with their heads held high. Let's hope the English follow suit tomorrow.:cb

03-12-2022, 07:47 PM
Danny Murphy is desperate to say nothing positive about Argentina.

They’ve dominated the game IMO.

03-12-2022, 07:49 PM
before the Aussies depart the WC, is it pronounced

Ir vine
or
Ir vin

03-12-2022, 07:49 PM

Don't think they've been great at all though. Other than Messi obviously.

03-12-2022, 07:51 PM

Though they would be an average side without Messi.

Up-the-slope
03-12-2022, 07:52 PM
Though they would be an average side without Messi.

JoeT
03-12-2022, 07:53 PM
before the Aussies depart the WC, is it pronounced

Ir vine
or
Ir vin

Played for Scotland u19s. Ir vin for me

03-12-2022, 07:53 PM

He is like a human anaesthetic! Him and Jenas...

03-12-2022, 07:54 PM

It’s wide open, they’re one of about 7 or 8 potential winners.

03-12-2022, 07:54 PM
Played for Scott u19s. Ir vin for me

yep ir vin for me too, i know a couple of irvines(not related) and both are vins :greengrin

03-12-2022, 07:55 PM
What's the point in putting Souttar upfront then not limping it forward at every opportunity?

Messi must be sick of carrying this team.

Donegal Hibby
Messi what a player

What a chance

03-12-2022, 07:56 PM
What a chance that was.

Up-the-slope
massive chance and save

That was a cracking save!

Nearly 2-2 again.

Last chance.

03-12-2022, 07:57 PM
so

Argentina v Netherlands it is

03-12-2022, 07:58 PM
Boyler on to get Messi's shirt lol

Up-the-slope
Jason goes for man hug with messi :greengrin

Good game that, well done to Australia for making a real game of it.

03-12-2022, 08:00 PM
What a support Argentina have brought with them.

Donegal Hibby
03-12-2022, 08:02 PM
Argentina were the better team but what a great effort by Australia , they can be very proud of themselves , give it absolutely 100%.

Donegal Hibby
03-12-2022, 08:07 PM
What a support Argentina have brought with them.
Thought Argentina fans were very vocal throughout game . One of the best yet in any game I've watched.

03-12-2022, 08:10 PM
What a chance that was.

If that's Cumdingo then it's 2 2 😆

03-12-2022, 08:10 PM

Seriously? I thought his praise for them was OTT.

03-12-2022, 08:13 PM
https://twitter.com/byneilmac/status/1599148513950306305?s=46&t=_jKr0XW1fpsQ0Gjo72e-Zg

What a guy 😂

03-12-2022, 08:22 PM
Read a article today the average price for a ticket for Argentina v Australia game was £100 , rising to £180 between that and accommodation prices and drinks and savoury snack prices , its enough to make you feel quite ill 😆. Maybe article was a load of Tom kite though

My friends do every England game. Did all of South Africa, Brazil and Russia, they stayed despite the team going home.

They only went for the Wales and USA games because of the cost. They will fly for the final should England make it but they hated it.

03-12-2022, 08:25 PM
It’s wide open, they’re one of about 7 or 8 potential winners.

Aw without a doubt. Just don't think they played well tonight. Job done though and on to the next game.

Donegal Hibby
03-12-2022, 08:42 PM
My friends do every England game. Did all of South Africa, Brazil and Russia, they stayed despite the team going home.

They only went for the Wales and USA games because of the cost. They will fly for the final should England make it but they hated it.
Yeah , it seems very expensive mate and it's a pity good fans like your friends can't enjoy more of it because of what's just basically inflated prices which is down to greed , ordinary fans with normal jobs would struggle to attend it . Btw don't mention England making the final , don't think my nerves could stick England in another final. 😂

camthebam
03-12-2022, 09:17 PM

I’d argue Messi hasn’t particularly caught fire yet.Argentina seem as likely to be as inspired to to win it for him as vice versa.

Argentina were all over SA 1st game and fairly freakish GA/GF statistics (which obviously aren’t the be all and end all either) were all that beat them. They comfortably, if somewhat nervously, beat Mexico. Against Poland they feverishly hunted in packs and proved why their defensive record is what it it, they were hugely impressive there Poland’s requirements notwithstanding.

Australia was as much a gimme as there could be.

My money’s on them (can you tell, lol) but I’m happy so far. Still realistically another 6 teams can win it but other than Germany having departed that was always the case. I’d be hard pushed to swop at gun point even. I’d rather be running a book than betting against it.

Ray Donovan
03-12-2022, 09:40 PM
https://twitter.com/byneilmac/status/1599148513950306305?s=46&t=_jKr0XW1fpsQ0Gjo72e-Zg

What a guy 😂

Love it! Stuff like this and the world cup is pure escapism from the current situation at Hibs!

camthebam
03-12-2022, 10:02 PM

Surely £180 for a match ticket is a drop in the ocean compared to how much it costs to get/stay there?!

The pavements there are air conditioned for love of the big man, it cannot surely be an inexpensive place to stay? My point is not that £180 is an expensive price for a ticket to see 22 fellas kick a football about for surely it is although I have paid more. My point is in more that if you’re able to afford a flight to, and by the bowels of christ accommodations within, one of the biggest oil exporters on our dear planet then… then… surely the price of 90 sausage suppers cannot be too much an ask?!

Donegal Hibby
03-12-2022, 11:38 PM
Surely £180 for a match ticket is a drop in the ocean compared to how much it costs to get/stay there?!

The pavements there are air conditioned for love of the big man, it cannot surely be an inexpensive place to stay? My point is not that £180 is an expensive price for a ticket to see 22 fellas kick a football about for surely it is although I have paid more. My point is in more that if you’re able to afford a flight to, and by the bowels of christ accommodations within, one of the biggest oil exporters on our dear planet then… then… surely the price of 90 sausage suppers cannot be too much an ask?!
Great price for sausage supper ! Where's your chippy ? Sausage and mash , fish n chips £15:60 . Another place £21: 37 for fish n chips, slice of pepperoni pizza £9 , plastic cup of beer £12 . Accommodation £175 a night for a tent all in Qatar . Water bottles £2 :30 and with 33 degree heat you'd probably need to drink a fair bit to stop yourself becoming dehydrated! Tickets probably not that dear but they fleece you every other way and real fans on low income can't afford to stay out at these incredible greedy costs .

04-12-2022, 07:21 AM
Great price for sausage supper ! Where's your chippy ? Sausage and mash , fish n chips £15:60 . Another place £21: 37 for fish n chips, slice of pepperoni pizza £9 , plastic cup of beer £12 . Accommodation £175 a night for a tent all in Qatar . Water bottles £2 :30 and with 33 degree heat you'd probably need to drink a fair bit to stop yourself becoming dehydrated! Tickets probably not that dear but they fleece you every other way and real fans on low income can't afford to stay out at these incredible greedy costs .

I am boycotting the WC

04-12-2022, 12:18 PM
Looking forward to watching Lewandowski and Mbappe today. I have a feeling Mbappe is going to do something special today.

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 12:24 PM
Looking forward to watching Lewandowski and Mbappe today. I have a feeling Mbappe is going to do something special today.
Think it's quite possible you would see that much of Lewandowski as I feel Poland will be very defensive, I agree about Mbappe ,he's just one of those players that can produce a bit of magic.

04-12-2022, 01:24 PM
Think it's quite possible you would see that much of Lewandowski as I feel Poland will be very defensive, I agree about Mbappe ,he's just one of those players that can produce a bit of magic.

Aye, he’s spent the majority of the tournament chewing the fat with the opposing centre halves

04-12-2022, 01:26 PM

Mbappe better as England will defo beat the Poles should France not do the job today!

Paulie Walnuts
04-12-2022, 01:55 PM
France have the best anthem by a mile.

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 02:00 PM
France have the best anthem by a mile.
Yeah it's by far the best . Didn't they not execute the guy that wrote it ?

04-12-2022, 02:11 PM
Polish right back already looking petrified one on one against Mbappe.

04-12-2022, 02:14 PM
Polish right back already looking petrified one on one against Mbappe.

Poland are being totally outclassed here. I’m still hoping they win though. :greengrin

04-12-2022, 02:19 PM
Anyone else's commentary stuttering for a split second every so often?

04-12-2022, 02:21 PM
I know he's one of the best players in the world and earns a ridiculous wage but Mbappe is just a joy to watch, you can tell he's just having fun

04-12-2022, 02:23 PM
Proper good game this, Poland look up for it and pressing hard.

04-12-2022, 02:26 PM
Proper good game this, Poland look up for it and pressing hard.

They looked out of their depth n the opening ten minutes but they are playing better now then they have all tournament.

04-12-2022, 02:27 PM
Mbappes pace there :faf: beep beep as he went past the defender….

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 02:28 PM
Mbappes pace there :faf: beep beep as he went past the defender….
His pace is frightening.

04-12-2022, 02:29 PM
Girouuuuu…nope.

04-12-2022, 02:30 PM
Girouuuuu…nope.

I actually agree with Dublin for once, pass had far too much on it, Dembele is frustrating, moments of brilliance followed by total *****

04-12-2022, 02:32 PM
Brilliant tackle by Tchouameni, ridiculous yellow card.

04-12-2022, 02:33 PM
I actually agree with Dublin for once, pass had far too much on it, Dembele is frustrating, moments of brilliance followed by total *****

I love Giroud but he kicked the ground, should have scored IMO.

04-12-2022, 02:33 PM
Brilliant tackle by Tchouameni, ridiculous yellow card.

Followed by a ridiculously bad free kick.

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 02:37 PM
Up to now Poland have done well , I'm surprised how well they are doing to be fair

04-12-2022, 02:37 PM
What a brilliant first half this is.

04-12-2022, 02:38 PM
I’m loving this game… a proper goalmouth stramash there.:greengrin

04-12-2022, 02:39 PM
Poland have to score that.

I’m loving this game… a proper goalmouth stramash there.:greengrin

I think it was five separate blocks by French players in the sequence, two by Lloris :greengrin

Poland have to score that.

They tried their best! :greengrin

04-12-2022, 02:44 PM
Bang.
The worst time for Poland to concede.

04-12-2022, 02:44 PM
Giroud France’s record goal scorer.
Deserves so much more respect. Wadaguy.

04-12-2022, 02:45 PM
Souness will be raging.

04-12-2022, 02:45 PM
1-0 France, Giroud.

04-12-2022, 02:46 PM
French guy having gold chains removed. In one of yesterday’s games, one player had a big earring in each ear and nothing was said about it. Inconsistent.

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 02:48 PM
Good goal , feel a bit sorry for Poland they have put so much into this half.

He's had a brilliant career, I love the guy and so pleased for him

Yeah, it’s strange. Henry got all the credits as he played “sexy” football but time after time Giroud just stuck the ball in the net which is what you are supposed to do

I wonder how many of those 52 were out with the penalty box

04-12-2022, 02:49 PM
Totally disagree with Rio and Lineker here. France have been excellent IMO.

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 02:50 PM
French guy having gold chains removed. In one of yesterday’s games, one player had a big earring in each ear and nothing was said about it. Inconsistent.
I remember a player with two earrings at us 😉

04-12-2022, 02:55 PM

All about opinions I suppose. He doesn't come close to Henry or Platini in terms of ability IMO, but stats don't lie I suppose.

04-12-2022, 02:56 PM
I am boycotting the WC

Craig Levein didn't! 😀

04-12-2022, 02:57 PM
Totally disagree with Rio and Lineker here. France have been excellent IMO.

I think they expected France to have dominated for the entire half, but that rarely happens, especially in the last 16 of the world cup.

To be honest,I'm surprised that Poland have been as good as they have, and they really should have scored, but equally, France could easily be further ahead.

The second half will be intriguing.

04-12-2022, 03:03 PM
Yeah, it’s strange. Henry got all the credits as he played “sexy” football but time after time Giroud just stuck the ball in the net which is what you are supposed to do

I wonder how many of those 52 were out with the penalty box

Tbf, Henry was a much better player than Giroud. Giroud is a great striker but not the level of Henry.

04-12-2022, 03:04 PM
Terrible booking there

04-12-2022, 03:04 PM
Someone should tell Dublin that he shouldn't do drugs in Qatar haha

04-12-2022, 03:05 PM
Terrible booking there

VAR would have reversed that.

04-12-2022, 03:07 PM
I think they expected France to have dominated for the entire half, but that rarely happens, especially in the last 16 of the world cup.

To be honest,I'm surprised that Poland have been as good as they have, and they really should have scored, but equally, France could easily be further ahead.

The second half will be intriguing.

Yep, just a good game with both teams contributing to the show. France always look faster stronger and more skilful but Poland are playing much better than they looked in the early games.

04-12-2022, 03:09 PM
I remember a player with two earrings at us ��

Yes. But he taped over them. This guy was freely flashing the gold. :greengrin

04-12-2022, 03:11 PM
Craig Levein didn't! ��

Completely owned it to be honest.:)

04-12-2022, 03:15 PM
Nothing wrong with that at all

04-12-2022, 03:15 PM
Giroud trolling there :faf: he’s a funny guy

04-12-2022, 03:16 PM
Nothing the matter with him, the game is ****ed with all these false injuries

04-12-2022, 03:17 PM
Some of Griezmanns defensive work is top class. Genuine allround player now.

04-12-2022, 03:18 PM
Pathetic refereeing. Should be 2 nil.

04-12-2022, 03:19 PM

Just said the same. Outstanding player who flies under the radar with Mbappe around.

04-12-2022, 03:23 PM

Models his game on Jarkko Wiss

04-12-2022, 03:24 PM
Great player

04-12-2022, 03:32 PM
What a goal that is, Giroud plucking it from the sky to start it off

game
set
and match

Seekyit
Ooft

04-12-2022, 03:33 PM
Giroud’s touch was sublime, the strike was as well. I’m convinced we are watching the tournament winners here.

2-0 Mbappe, game over.

Trinity Hibee
Going to be some excellent QF ties next weekend

04-12-2022, 03:34 PM
What a goal that is.
Mbappe is just so cool.

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 03:34 PM
Great strike by Mbappe

04-12-2022, 03:36 PM
Giroud’s touch was sublime, the strike was as well. I’m convinced we are watching the tournament winners here.

Don’t tell the BBC studio that. Lineker thinks they’ve been disappointing :aok:

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 03:38 PM
England aren't going to beat these if they get thru 😁

04-12-2022, 03:40 PM
Don’t tell the BBC studio that. Lineker thinks they’ve been disappointing :aok:

04-12-2022, 03:43 PM
Senegal aren't going to beat these if they get thru 😁

Sorted.:wink:

Bridge hibs
04-12-2022, 03:44 PM
Mbappe has obviously been watching Boyle 😀

04-12-2022, 03:48 PM
Get in!

Bridge hibs
04-12-2022, 03:48 PM
**** off Mbappe 🤬

04-12-2022, 03:49 PM
Wow. Yon Mbappe lad's a real prospect.

Wow. Amazing goal.

oh oui

Best player in the world at the moment. No words for this performance.

You’ve not been disappointed then. :greengrin

3-0 Mbappe, wow!

04-12-2022, 03:50 PM

What a finish.

Would he be even better if he could get out of Ligue 1?

Great 3rd by Mbappe and knackers my prediction score again, I had 2-0, France cruising this game and for me are favourites for the cup.

Incredible.

04-12-2022, 03:51 PM
I want Senegal to win today but another part of me really wants to watch Mbappe running at slabheid Maguire.

04-12-2022, 03:52 PM
are you watching engerlund

04-12-2022, 03:52 PM
**** off Mbappe 🤬

2-0 by any chance?

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 03:53 PM
16 goals in 14 games his pretty good 😄

04-12-2022, 03:53 PM
Would he be even better if he could get out of Ligue 1?

I think the SPFL would be too physical for him. He’d struggle in tight pitches with special atmospheres like Tynecastle :greengrin

04-12-2022, 03:55 PM
Penalty Poland.

04-12-2022, 03:56 PM
wanted poland to at least score :agree:

3-1

04-12-2022, 03:57 PM
Absolutely dreadful penalty but it will be retaken.

04-12-2022, 03:58 PM
3-1.

Loris miles off his line but Lewandoski's run up was embarrassing, I thought they stopped those silly stutters in penalties.

Trinity Hibee
Stupid run up. Couldn’t believe he did it a second time

Surely encroachment at the retake?

04-12-2022, 03:59 PM
Loris miles off his line but Lewandoski's run up was embarrassing, I thought they stopped those silly stutters in penalties.

You can stutter the run up but can't feign the actual shot.

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 03:59 PM
Absolutely dreadful penalty but it will be retaken.
Delighted Poland got a goal

04-12-2022, 04:00 PM
Delighted Poland got a goal

Why? They were pish.

04-12-2022, 04:01 PM

i don't like them either but whilst it's allowed for some keepers to jump about like loonies trying to put the penalty taker off then it's fine by me

04-12-2022, 04:01 PM
I want Senegal to win today but another part of me really wants to watch Mbappe running at slabheid Maguire.

So would I but, for the moment, I’m happy to let England help me beat the bookie. :greengrin I won’t moan too much if Senegal cause an upset and cost me a few bob.

plhibs
04-12-2022, 04:02 PM
I think it should be stopped, it's just not right, he's making the keeper come of the line.

04-12-2022, 04:05 PM
Pundits already talking about how England might cope with Mbappe. I frankly hope they don’t get the chance!

04-12-2022, 04:07 PM
Pundits already talking about how England might cope with Mbappe. I frankly hope they don’t get the chance!

They are and Lineker doesn’t want Walker to play this evening to protect him incase he gets injured or suspended! He thinks Walker is the only player in the world just now that could defend against Mbappe.

I won’t happen but I want Senegal to win

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 04:09 PM
Great 3rd by Mbappe and knackers my prediction score again, I had 2-0, France cruising this game and for me are favourites for the cup.
So had I too , though polish penalty gives us two points 😂

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 04:10 PM
Why? They were pish.
Gives me two points in prediction league 😂

04-12-2022, 04:14 PM
You can stutter the run up but can't feign the actual shot.
Peace of nonsense, should be banned.

04-12-2022, 04:14 PM
Gives me two points in prediction league 😂

Cost me 30 quid, had a tenner on France -2 @ 2s after they went 2 up.

Bridge hibs
04-12-2022, 04:15 PM
2-0 by any chance?Aye 🤬🤣

Dmas
04-12-2022, 04:17 PM
They are and Lineker doesn’t want Walker to play this evening to protect him incase he gets injured or suspended! He thinks Walker is the only player in the world just now that could defend against Mbappe.

I won’t happen but I want Senegal to win

Can’t blame them they have a very fanciable tie here, if I was an England fan I’d be thinking of ways of beating france as well they have another very capable right back they could play tonight keeping Walker fresh for the running v mbappe, I wouldn’t be resting many more but I don’t think Trent Alexander Arnold or tripper weakens the team any for this game

04-12-2022, 04:42 PM
Raheem Sterling not available for selection due to family matter

BBC Sport

04-12-2022, 04:46 PM
Rashford benched Saka takes his place

Flashscores

04-12-2022, 05:04 PM
Rashford benched Saka takes his place

Flashscores
Big call that one

04-12-2022, 05:11 PM
Big call that one

Yip Rashford looked on fire and in the mood

It’s Southgate’s funeral

Rio Ferdinand is confident of a win

04-12-2022, 05:17 PM
Pickford
Walker
Stones
Maguire
Shaw
Henderson
Rice
Bellingham
Saka
Kane
Foden

Mendy
Sabaly
Koulibaly
Diallo
Jakobs
Sarr
Mendy
Ciss
Diatta
Ndiaye
Dia

04-12-2022, 05:21 PM

It’s Southgate’s funeral

I think England will win but not as easily as Rio and company seem to think, also think Southgate will leave at the end of the tournament, when ever that might be.

04-12-2022, 05:26 PM
I honestly don't mind pundits looking ahead to the France game.

We would it in Scotland if we were playing tonight and knew our next opponents, it's a natural thing to do.

Saying that, I wouldn't be surprised if they got beat tonight. They've not really had to get out of 2nd gear in the tournament, I think both then and USA were happy with a draw, and I think that might come back to haunt them.

04-12-2022, 05:27 PM
apologies if already posted elsewherehttps://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/317817417_5542944522471230_3138216898292427573_n.j pg?_nc_cat=103&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=pYfWlYCYYfsAX9YCFq-&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfAhSR_nJMNvjRDjioF7x80yjluDKQykcoJqXd_W6A1y kA&oe=63913735

04-12-2022, 05:33 PM
Today I am Senegal...

04-12-2022, 05:35 PM
apologies if already posted elsewherehttps://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/317817417_5542944522471230_3138216898292427573_n.j pg?_nc_cat=103&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=pYfWlYCYYfsAX9YCFq-&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AfAhSR_nJMNvjRDjioF7x80yjluDKQykcoJqXd_W6A1y kA&oe=63913735
Who is that sooking up to Martin Boyle and hoping he can get his autograph?

04-12-2022, 05:44 PM

Could do a job…until Boyler is fit anyway

04-12-2022, 05:52 PM

He would have to play on the right though

04-12-2022, 05:53 PM
Here we go, England v Senegal. I couldn’t call this one, I think it’s going to be close.

04-12-2022, 05:54 PM
Here we go, England v Senegal. I couldn’t call this one, I think it’s going to be close.

Hope not. 4-0 win for Senegal would be perfect.

04-12-2022, 05:54 PM

Nice to see, just a pity Boyler was a bit slow to get his jersey, some hertz gimp got in there to boost his future bank balance by a few mill.

Dmas
04-12-2022, 05:55 PM
Can’t see anything other than an England win Senegal have t looked very strong going forward imo England will probably look to stifle possession can see a 2-0 here

04-12-2022, 05:55 PM
Have England not got their own anthem yet? 🤣

JoeT
04-12-2022, 05:56 PM
Dirge

04-12-2022, 05:57 PM
Dirge

Senegals anthem not much better.

04-12-2022, 05:58 PM
I think England will win but not as easily as Rio and company seem to think, also think Southgate will leave at the end of the tournament, when ever that might be.

**** em all, **** em all.
Rio is a phanney just talks sheite and gets paid a small fortune for it.

It’s Southgate’s funeral

That's his job.

Who is that sooking up to Martin Boyle and hoping he can get his autograph?

we could build a team around those two

get Modric in as well

04-12-2022, 05:59 PM
Stadium looks crap

Hope not. 4-0 win for Senegal would be perfect.

I’d rather see it end with penalties. :greengrin

JoeT
Senegals anthem not much better.

Uruguay has been the best one

04-12-2022, 06:00 PM
Biggest television audience of the year? Guess the twat forgot about the Queen's Funeral 🤣

04-12-2022, 06:00 PM
please please please let it be France v Senegal

even though i've got quite a few ££ on england winning this game ;)

04-12-2022, 06:01 PM
Senegal wearing green. For that reason I hope they win 5-0.

04-12-2022, 06:03 PM
Senegal strip blends in too well with the playing surface on my TV, players disappear 🙄

04-12-2022, 06:06 PM
Senegal strip blends in too well with the playing surface on my TV, players disappear 🙄

Aye thae black and white tellys are crap. Buy a colour wan.....

04-12-2022, 06:10 PM
This ref likes an England free kick.

04-12-2022, 06:10 PM

Think you need a new telly 😅

04-12-2022, 06:13 PM
Crossing has been atrocious so far, every one over hit.

04-12-2022, 06:14 PM
how did the referee miss that ball hitting the england players arm

04-12-2022, 06:14 PM
Aye thae black and white tellys are crap. Buy a colour wan.....
I'm from Fife, lang spoon etc 😁

04-12-2022, 06:16 PM
This ref likes an England free kick.

The England players are liking a pike with a twist to emphasize it's a free kick

Real shame Mane isnt about, he'd be the perfect outlet

Santa Cruz
04-12-2022, 06:16 PM
Biggest television audience of the year? Guess the twat forgot about the Queen's Funeral 🤣

The England women's team final v Germany in the Euros got a bigger audience than the Queen's funeral. 17m watched.

04-12-2022, 06:17 PM
If Senegal keep this press up then Maguire or Stones will get caught at some point

04-12-2022, 06:18 PM
Senegal are really basic but have some pace up front to worry the England defence.

That’s a couple of times now Maguire hasn’t looked too clever.

The England players are liking a pike with a twist to emphasize it's a free kick

Real shame Mane isnt about, he'd be the perfect outlet

McGuire having a moan at the linesman there, that’s a fair challenge, despite what Lee Dixon thinks.

04-12-2022, 06:19 PM
The England women's team final v Germany in the Euros got a bigger audience than the Queen's funeral. 17m watched.

And 26.2 million average for the queen's funeral!

Clown of a commentator keeps talking about facing Mbappe. I so want the khantz to lose today.

McGuire having a moan at the linesman there, that’s a fair challenge, despite what Lee Dixon thinks.

Lee Dixon doesn't think, he is another hollow vessel

NC1875
04-12-2022, 06:20 PM

Nothing wrong with it in the slightest.

McGuire must wake up every morning and pinch himself. To be in the position he’s in. Absolutely terrible footballer

04-12-2022, 06:22 PM
Senegal are really basic but have some pace up front to worry the England defence.
Yip fast but a bit raw

04-12-2022, 06:22 PM
aw mannnnnnnnnn :(

04-12-2022, 06:23 PM
England have been pish so far.

Penalty?? That’s off Stones arm

Nothing wrong with it in the slightest.

McGuire must wake up every morning and pinch himself. To be in the position he’s in. Absolutely terrible footballer

And again. Harry isnae barry.

This ref is about to snap haha

04-12-2022, 06:25 PM
Senegal defending deep, no press at all in Englands half. Working at the moment.

04-12-2022, 06:25 PM
This ref is about to snap haha

Doesn’t just look like Morelos then

04-12-2022, 06:26 PM
Penalty?? That’s off Stones armOff his body first tho - as. Much as. I'd shout for it I wouldn't expect to get it

04-12-2022, 06:27 PM
What a boring game

Donegal Hibby
04-12-2022, 06:29 PM
Commentator says we could be in for a potentially long evening , hope Senegal finish them off in 90 minutes , really dire stuff 🥱

04-12-2022, 06:30 PM
Alan McGregor could give mindfulness classes to this ref. An angry man

Morelos is one angry referee

What a boring game
Poor

04-12-2022, 06:31 PM
Another huge chance for Senegal.

04-12-2022, 06:31 PM
Off his body first tho - as. Much as. I'd shout for it I wouldn't expect to get it

I know. Just shouting out loud!

Oft save Pickford.

04-12-2022, 06:32 PM
Good save Pickford

****! Good save

JoeT
wtf are total receptions?

SJNB Hibby
04-12-2022, 06:33 PM
Senegal starting to realize england aren't as good as they think they are

04-12-2022, 06:34 PM
Those Senegal fans are going to be tired by the end of the game.

SJNB Hibby
Morelos is one angry referee

Yeah...clearly told someone to "shut up!!"

I am officially BORED!!

Though good to see Kock Walker getting run ragged 😁

Donegal Hibby
First shot on target , only took half a hour 😂

04-12-2022, 06:35 PM
Again, anyone planning where to watch Eng v Fra just hold your horses - this is one of the reasons why England are hated so much

04-12-2022, 06:36 PM
Commentator - “This isn’t going to be that straightforward”

No ****ing **** Sherlock!

04-12-2022, 06:36 PM
Those Senegal fans are going to be tired by the end of the game.

That's if they avoid being eaten by that lion with the tambourines. Never seen David Attenborough show one of those.

04-12-2022, 06:37 PM
Senegal look much quicker and sharper than England even off the ball.

How he escaped a yellow there I will never know

Kyle Walker getting schooled by ismaela sarr. Funny, I thought Lineker saying Walker was the guy that is going to stop Mbappe??

JoeT
04-12-2022, 06:38 PM
They think Walker could have the measure of Mbappe 😂

1-0 England

Gooooaaallll

Bellingham makes the difference.

Against the run of play.

Ah pish!

Good goal, Bellingham is a smashing player tbf

**** off

04-12-2022, 06:39 PM
Straight forward goal.

ye olde sucker punch

Good team goal, just a shame it was for England lol

**** off

04-12-2022, 06:41 PM
I think that might be game over sadly.

However I'm encouraged by the belief that Mbappe and/or Giroud won't miss the sort of chances Senegal passed up earlier in the game.

04-12-2022, 06:41 PM
Aw **** off. I'm off to put more Christmas lights in the garden, cannae handle this.

04-12-2022, 06:42 PM
Harry Kane must be one of the most over rated players in the world.

SJNB Hibby
04-12-2022, 06:42 PM
**** off

Keep the faith
Over confidence has always been their Achilles heel

LunasBoots
04-12-2022, 06:43 PM
Mbappe and Giroud will have a field day against that English defence

Aw **** off. I'm off to put more Christmas lights in the garden, cannae handle this.

i've switched over to watch Packers @ Bears ;)

Neville comparing Foden with Gascoigne before the game. I just don't see it.

Bedwetting commentators are now worldbeaters :greengrin

NC1875
04-12-2022, 06:44 PM
Harry Kane must be one of the most over rated players in the world.

Excellent at falling over though. And those swan dives when someone brushes his ankle are not bad!

Thought it was all "happy holidays" stuff over there 🤔

They think Walker could have the measure of Mbappe 😂

Last time they played each other he did.

Walker is exceptional in one on one situations and is absolutely lightening.

He's arguably the best right sided defender in the world when fit.

04-12-2022, 06:45 PM
Koulibaly making mistakes, their best player forcing it.

04-12-2022, 06:46 PM
aah **** I just signed on in the hope that perhaps the ones that decide, had seen the right way and messed up them English, I really dont like them.
Strange but really cannot like or take to the english at any kind of sport.
#Mbappe
#AOBE
#****emall