View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2019-20 transfer thread
31-01-2020, 06:09 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EPocHp5W4AUnbGy?format=jpg&name=large
Courtesy of @hibsj2 on twitter.
Hibees1973
31-01-2020, 06:09 PM
We are prone to a random last minute signing which begged the question...why? Last year it was Bigirimana from Motherwell. Aye, remember him. Mikael Miller would be in the same bracket as this.
I feel we do not need Docherty. We have enough a average attacking midfielders.
Heard the Mothewell manager say last night there is no point in signing players who will block the path of a younger player. With us signing McGinn a 29 year old right back, does this mean there are no young right backs at Hibs able to step up.
If we do not get both McNulty and Nisbet in the next few hours we have not improved in this January window.
31-01-2020, 06:11 PM
Whoozat ?
Keyser Sauzee
Whoozat ?
Docherty
HendoDelivered
Whoozat ?
Docherty
percy veer
Anyone heard anything about a 6 month loan for Glenn Murray??
Dependant on David gray signing a five year deal for them apparently
31-01-2020, 06:12 PM
Docherty is a defensive midfielder.
Whoozat ?
Docherty. Which pretty much confirms Flo out.
He looks like he doesn’t want to be here. Boooooo!!!
NC1875
31-01-2020, 06:13 PM
He looks like he doesn’t want to be here. Boooooo!!!
Heard wee Ron had to hold him down while Leeann put the Hibs top on him.
31-01-2020, 06:13 PM
:top marks:greengrin
DJ HIBBY
31-01-2020, 06:14 PM
We are prone to a random last minute signing which begged the question...why? Last year it was Bigirimana from Motherwell. Aye, remember him. Mikael Miller would be in the same bracket as this.
Heard the Mothewell manager say last night there is no point in signing players who will block the path of a younger player. With us signing McGinn a 29 year old right back, does this mean there are no young right backs at Hibs able to step up.
If we do not get both McNulty and Nisbet in the next few hours we have not improved in this January window.
Agree with all of this. Feel there is no plan or direction where we are looking to go. Hope I’m wrong but looks like board has written off this season
Gaffer1875
31-01-2020, 06:15 PM
Couple of rumours going about that Bayo from Celtic is coming on loan to us.
Hearing McNulty not happening.
I hadn’t seen much of Boyle to be honest. Didn’t know much about him.
I’ve seen enough of Mickel Miller to know that he’ll not improve us.
As for people saying Templeton is a good signing for Hamilton....the worlds gone mad. Brexit fever? Coronavirus fever? I dunno what’s happening but there’s a severe case of delusion kicking about.
You hadn't seen much of Boyle? Yet have carried out extensive analysis on Miller and Templeton?
Not much of a scout 😀
31-01-2020, 06:16 PM
I know that was taken from a twitter page but Hibs.net really has come into its own this transfer window.
31-01-2020, 06:16 PM
Yes please.
31-01-2020, 06:17 PM
Edit - I'm ranting. If he signs hopefully he will work hard.
DJ HIBBY
Yes please.
He’s done nothing of note at Celtic to make me think yes please! Injury prone too
mentalhibee
Heard the opposite!
:top marks:greengrin
Keep in mind that the Kamberi deal is not dependant on the Docherty loan. If we don’t get, at the very least, McNulty and possibly one other striker, Kamberi is going to be one disappointed, huffy young man at midnight.
Ps. Again, what’s new, why change the habit of a lifetime?
31-01-2020, 06:18 PM
Heard the opposite!
Hope you’re right and my source is wrong.
Robbo6-2
31-01-2020, 06:18 PM
He is tied to the chair.
Defo doesn't want to be here
31-01-2020, 06:19 PM
I've heard Docherty doesn't want to be here so much that he's going to score 50 own goals in his first game.
supermcginn
31-01-2020, 06:19 PM
Good
Docherty isn’t an attacking midfielder.
We are not Motherwell.
No there aren’t any right backs ready to make the step up to the first team. If there was we would be playing them instead of signing James, Naismith and McGinn.
We have replaced Maxwell with Bogdan and Vela with Omeonga. We have improved
squire
31-01-2020, 06:20 PM
Now... that's what you call a transfer window
Saul can you confirm the present whereabouts of Marc McNulty?
Fk me is he in wheelchair
He’s done nothing of note at Celtic to make me think yes please! Injury prone too
Neither had Dylan, Hendo, Allan, likewise Docherty at Rangers.. Bayo would be a decent signing imo.
Announce Miller
31-01-2020, 06:21 PM
He is tied to the chair.
Defo doesn't want to be here
You made that up. There are live electrical wires attached to his toes though....
Hibees1973
Edit - I'm ranting. If he signs hopefully he will work hard.
Ditto
Docherty isn’t an attacking midfielder.
We are not Motherwell.
No there aren’t any right backs ready to make the step up to the first team. If there was we would be playing them instead of signing James, Naismith and McGinn.
We have replaced Maxwell with Bogdan and Vela with Omeonga. We have improved
Presuming that’s Docherty signed and we’re losing Flo and we get one of MM or Nisbet then we’ve definitely came out stronger imo.
31-01-2020, 06:22 PM
Thought Motherwell may have been interested in taking him after letting that boy go to Hull.
Gaffer1875
31-01-2020, 06:23 PM
Neither had Dylan, Hendo, Allan, likewise Docherty at Rangers.. Bayo would be a decent signing imo.
I’d prefer Bayo over McNulty!
Walter
31-01-2020, 06:24 PM
Couple of mentions of dykes on twitter
31-01-2020, 06:24 PM
Why out of interest?
31-01-2020, 06:25 PM
Nice 😁
Announce Miller
Kenny is keeping his options open.
Seen that Bayo once and he could've been sent off 2 or 3 times before he eventually was in a european game for celtic earlier this year.
Rabbit out of the hat!!! Out of the blue Bayou ...... One from left field.
Why not I thought he wanted to come to us and Manager wanted him
He is free agent now so could sign out with the window
Gaffer1875
31-01-2020, 06:26 PM
Why out of interest?
Just a personal view. I wasn’t too impressed with McNulty last time and he’s barely played all season, he looks like he’s carrying a bit of weight too.
Bayo is raw and from what I have seen (which is limited I admit) he looks decent.
JXM73
couple of mentions of dykes on twitter
lgbt+?
BlackSheep
Free agent?
He’s not a free agent
31-01-2020, 06:27 PM
Don’t know but source is good, third hand mind you.
31-01-2020, 06:28 PM
Excellent creepy behaviour whoever snuck that picture of Docherty 👏
Seen that Bayo once and he could've been sent off 2 or 3 times before he eventually was in a european game for celtic earlier this year.
I’m assuming he only got sent off once for them in Europe and it was harsh, he never deserved to get sent off 2 or 3 times, was he not only on the park for 10-15 minutes?
Hibees1973
On Docherty.....have Hibs ever signed a Hun who turned into a good player for us?
None come to mind.
Mikey_1875
Although January is notoriously difficult I'd prefer to see some permanent signings rather than loan deals. Realistically we could have a centre mid pairing that will leave in 6 months and it all begins again when the minutes could be better spent seeing if the players we do have here permanently improve I.e Newell or Hallberg. Would rather see Nisbet here than McNulty for same reason. Aware there is a chance these loans could become permanent but have been let down here before.
I’m probably the same. I’m happy enough with McNulty but I don’t think he’s outstanding. I’d suspect he’ll find himself on the bench a fair bit.
TimeForHeroes16
31-01-2020, 06:29 PM
lgbt+?
Nah apparently it was Virgils van
Kenny is keeping his options open.
Has he put all his eggs in one basket?
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
MagicSwirlingShip
Hearing Mcgeady has signed for Charlton
Gaffer1875
Hold on though, if we sign Docherty on loan can we sign another player from the same league on loan in Bayo?
He better not be a selfish bassa and think he’s going home for tea, he better be standing at that window all night dressed as a bush
HibsGW
On Docherty.....have Hibs ever signed a Hun who turned into a good player for us?
None come to mind.
Can’t say he’s a hun but Darren McGregor came from Rangers
None come to mind.
Daz.. unless because he was a free agent we’re not classing him as a hun.
Of course he’s not a hun either way :greengrin
jonny
None come to mind.
Darren McGregor
He’s not a free agent
Thought he had been released by parent Club does that not make him a Free Agent ?
I’m assuming he only got sent off once for them in Europe and it was harsh, he never deserved to get sent off 2 or 3 times, was he not only on the park for 10-15 minutes?
He elbowed someone in the head which could have been a red then went in studs up on someone before eventually being harshly sent off. I remember it well. Think they played Rennes.
davhibby
31-01-2020, 06:30 PM
None come to mind.
Darren Mcgregor...
And if you mean a fan then we’ve also got Scott Allan so that’s 2 current players.
You can’t have had much of a thought on that one
31-01-2020, 06:31 PM
Docherty is a fantastic signing - exactly what our midfield needs. Well done Hibs :aok::aok::aok:
McNulty having medical 👍
If we had any decent young right backs do you think we'd have signed Whittaker, Naismith and James to cover for Gray being injured?
Can't figure out if this is a total D'oh moment or a WUM....
Just imagine we can’t get a striker in and have to get Flo back and straight in tomorrow’s line up. Awkward 😳
Docherty is a fantastic signing - exactly what our midfield needs. Well done Hibs :aok::aok::aok:
Defo’ 👍
davhibby
31-01-2020, 06:32 PM
Thought he had been released by parent Club does that not make him a Free Agent ?
He’s not officially even been sent back from his loan at Sunderland yet so no idea where you’ve got that from
McNulty happening according to a daily mail journo.
His loan club haven’t even, officially, let him go yet.
Just imagine we can’t get a striker in and have to get Flo back and straight in tomorrow’s line up. Awkward 😳
McNulty is signing.
He was on loan at Sunderland and that has ended AFAIK but he is still a Reading player
I can without doubt confirm that Marc McNulty.
Hibees1973
Darren McGregor
Thought McGregor was released from them then he signed for us.
31-01-2020, 06:33 PM
He’s not officially even been sent back from his loan at Sunderland yet so no idea where you’ve got that from
Sunderland have cancelled his loan, no idea his situation with Reading now, if he’s still their player, or agreed a termination offer
Lol, aye at lunchtime!
Haud the front page 😉
McNulty is signing.
Good, my source will get a slap 👋
McNulty in doing his medical just now
Spartak Moscow mate.
McSaucey and Docherty double hit. Oh my.
31-01-2020, 06:34 PM
McNulty is signing.
💦💦💦
31-01-2020, 06:34 PM
It’s been a long day Thought I read that about two thousand posts ago
31-01-2020, 06:36 PM
McSaucey and Docherty double hit. Oh my.
Who's that? Can you help us ketchup please?
31-01-2020, 06:36 PM
He was on loan at Sunderland and that has ended AFAIK but he is still a Reading player
I thought I read they had come to an agreement with him Maybe it was just he could go back out on Loan
31-01-2020, 06:37 PM
Hope we now turn our full attention to another striker if McNulty is almost done. 2 senior strikers isnt enough.
JXM73
31-01-2020, 06:37 PM
McNulty having medical 👍
At Charlton?
31-01-2020, 06:38 PM
Two bids for Miller rejected and one bid for Nisbet rejected apparently.
Think it was Lee Wallace
McNulty having medical 👍
At last your a happy clapper. :greengrin👍👏👌 welcome to the fold.
Looks like we're going for it.
31-01-2020, 06:39 PM
Given the Nesbit one happened first and we have had 2 for Miller since then i assume we have given up on Nesbit/not willing to pay the asking price
Hibees1973
If we had any decent young right backs do you think we'd have signed Whittaker, Naismith and James to cover for Gray being injured?
Can't figure out if this is a total D'oh moment or a WUM....
Jesus, If Gray is injured we don’t have a very good strike rate in signing right backs.
Gray has been at ER for 6 years, surely enough time to develop one of our own instead of constantly signing more from elsewhere.
I might be way off the mark here but it seems to me that we are literally scrambling around trying to get players 5 hours before a deadline.
We've had weeks to try and sign Nisbet, Miller and god knows who else. I hate to say it but we seem to be regressing as a club if we can't be organised enough to avoid scrambling around.
I will stand corrected if this all proves to be wrong or part of a strategy.
Correct!
madsen5
None come to mind.
Sammy Baird long time ago .
AdidasHibernian
31-01-2020, 06:40 PM
McNulty is signing.
Any idea on Nisbet possibly??
31-01-2020, 06:41 PM
I'm hearing the Nisbet deal has stalled.
They're happy to accept our increased offer of £300k, but they're demanding a 50% sell on clause!
:wtf:
31-01-2020, 06:41 PM
Hearing Dennis Taylor won the 1985 World Snooker Championship
31-01-2020, 06:42 PM
That’s a load of balls BTW.
Blurhibee
Yeah mcnulty is at east mains just now
They're happy to accept our increased offer of £300k, but they're demanding a 50% sell on clause!
Who cares just give them the ****ing clause
31-01-2020, 06:43 PM
Peach :hilarious
I actually watched that final as a wee 9 year old laddie :greengrin
Gaffer1875
50%, wow. Out of interest I wonder what the average sell on % is, surely around 10-15%?
£50k now and a 50% sell on and I’d take it.
davhibby
31-01-2020, 06:44 PM
Why do people think Miller would be instead of Nisbet? They play different positions
50%, wow. Out of interest I wonder what the average sell on % is, surely around 10-15%?
St Mirren allegedly had a 33% sell-on for McGinn the First.
AdidasHibernian
Hopefully if true, we go back in nearer end of play with counter offer for sell on, or worst case just give them it.
Hope we get him as can be the next Shankland easily, genuine raw talent the boy.
31-01-2020, 06:45 PM
If the player progressed well and Hibs is an excellent place to do that the a 20% clause could well net them more than the fee getting now. I think this is a punt we should take.
31-01-2020, 06:45 PM
Any idea on Nisbet possibly??
No idea sorry mate.
31-01-2020, 06:46 PM
Why do people think Miller would be instead of Nisbet? They play different positions
I don’t watch a lot of Hamilton but i thought Miller was a forward as well?
AdidasHibernian
No idea sorry mate.
Fingers crossed either way bud 👍
Gaffer1875
If the player progressed well and Hibs is an excellent place to do that the a 20% clause could well net them more than the fee getting now. I think this is a punt we should take.
I agree completely
At last your a happy clapper. :greengrin👍👏👌 welcome to the fold.
😁
Correct!
Like I said, I will happily stand corrected. I for one am delighted that we are not scrambling around 4 hours before the deadline.
greiggy
None come to mind.
Ally Scott. [emoji23]
Got to say this deadline day thing is exciting. Better than the rest of the month anyway
Like I said, I will happily stand corrected. I for one am delighted that we are not scrambling around 4 hours before the deadline.
As long as the deals get done then it’s the most important thing, surely?
31-01-2020, 06:47 PM
BBC Scotland have the through the window programme on until midnight too.
31-01-2020, 06:47 PM
As long as the deals get done then it’s the most important thing, surely?
Yeah.
HendoDelivered
31-01-2020, 06:48 PM
Marcs at HTC
50 percent is too much Trying to hold us to Ransom
Got to say this deadline day thing is exciting. Better than the rest of the month anyway
Agreed this is one of the best in years with all the moves possible. Hope it ends in our favour.
davhibby
I don’t watch a lot of Hamilton but i thought Miller was a forward as well?
He’s a winger not a striker though, Nisbet scores lots of goals and is a proper centre forward
Ally Scott. [emoji23]
Bang goes my therapy
So it looks like we are bringing in mcnulty and docherty and losing flo. Maybe another striker.
I'm intrigued as to how we will play. Very difficult to get doidge, mcnulty, boyle and allan all into a feasible starting 11 except maybe a 352. I thought jack ross was going to try and revert back to 433/4231/433 and we would be bringing in a holding mid and a wide forward. These signings dont seem to suggest that.
31-01-2020, 06:49 PM
BBC Scotland have the through the window programme on until midnight too.
Wonder how pish that will be they could let mange to make an arse of this aswell could they 😂
31-01-2020, 06:50 PM
Agreed this is one of the best in years with all the moves possible. Hope it ends in our favour.
The RG effect?
McNulty loan to end of season
This is a proper deadline day. We were due one.
Bath of beans day was the best though.
21sMay
31-01-2020, 06:51 PM
Nesbit going down to the wire . Hibs desperate to bring him in
An all time classic, would take some beating that.
AdidasHibernian
What's the latest?
They hopeful?
31-01-2020, 06:52 PM
Wonder how pish that will be they could let mange to make an arse of this aswell could they 😂
Aye if it’s Jonathan Sutherland anywhere near it with the likes of Preston it would ruin the whole thing.
ThatDayInMay
31-01-2020, 06:53 PM
MM Medical Passed ✅
Tonight on Sportsound was embarrassing...........'Scoop' McLaughlin gets Hibs information and they put it on hold because he's unavailable and then start chatting about The Rangers for minutes so he can have the 'scoop' on air :rolleyes:
Shortbread tin football show sadly.
21sMay
What's the latest?
They hopeful?
Fee isn't the problem, sell on clause is the problem I've been told. Hibs spoke to nesbit already apparently and he's keen . Could be him that pushes it through
NC1875
31-01-2020, 06:54 PM
Need to get it done today. If he keeps banging the goals in he’ll be out of our price range come the summer
Is it Rab C?
21sMay
Need to get it done today. If he keeps banging the goals in he’ll be out of our price range come the summer
Definitely
Shaping into a great window at least we know the targets not someone who plays for ? English non league
31-01-2020, 06:55 PM
Getting closer now almost there just trim that last bit and wee bit off the first bit and we have a deal :greengrin
What's the latest?
They hopeful?
Now it's public we're serious, I wouldn't blame them if they decide to hang on for other offers.
Surely Nisbet on £300k and 25% sell on
badabing67
31-01-2020, 06:56 PM
Kevin Nisbet staying at Pars source radio scotland
21sMay
31-01-2020, 06:57 PM
Kevin Nisbet staying at Pars
Where you hearing this mate ? I received a what's app not long ago saying pretty much the opposite
So it looks like we are bringing in mcnulty and docherty and losing flo. Maybe another striker.
I'm intrigued as to how we will play. Very difficult to get doidge, mcnulty, boyle and allan all into a feasible starting 11 except maybe a 352. I thought jack ross was going to try and revert back to 433/4231/433 and we would be bringing in a holding mid and a wide forward. These signings dont seem to suggest that.
_______________Marciano
McGinn____Jackson_____Hanlon_____Stevenson
______________Omeonga
_______Allan______________Newell
____Boyle_______Doidge________McNulty
31-01-2020, 06:57 PM
50 percent is too much Trying to hold us to Ransom
Can be self defeating as well. If Hibs get an offer of £1m for him then they might just decide to keep him till the end of his deal as £500k is not enough.
31-01-2020, 06:58 PM
Brian McLaughlin saying we went back in and Dunfermline have rejected it again and he will not be sold this window.
Looks like its dead in the water. Probably be out of our price range in the summer now.
mentalhibee
Heard that but it sounded like he’s just taking a guess.
AdidasHibernian
Now it's public we're serious, I wouldn't blame them if they decide to hang on for other offers.
Surely with the contract length and the prospect of us helping him to become a better prospect for teams, having done it with McGinn and others, then Dunfermline will see it as a good option with an agreed sell on as he's likely to command a good fee futures down the line going by his form.
Time will tell.
sorryfolks
31-01-2020, 06:59 PM
_______________Marciano
McGinn____Jackson_____Hanlon_____Stevenson
______________Omeonga
_______Allan______________Newell
____Boyle_______Doidge________McNulty
McNulty cannot play on the wing. He’s an out and out striker. Scored a lot of goals at Coventry in and about the 6 yard box.
31-01-2020, 06:59 PM
Derek?
31-01-2020, 07:01 PM
Can be self defeating as well. If Hibs get an offer of £1m for him then they might just decide to keep him till the end of his deal as £500k is not enough.
That was my thought too.
badabing67
Where you hearing this mate ? I received a what's app not long ago saying pretty much the opposite
Sportsound just now from reliable source Brian McLaughlin says
Hibees1973
Surely Nisbet on £300k and 25% sell on
Agreed. If this doesn’t suit The Pars then switch off the fax machine and go home.
21sMay
Brian McLaughlin saying we went back in and Dunfermline have rejected it again and he will not be sold this window.
Looks like its dead in the water. Probably be out of our price range in the summer now.
I'll stick my neck out and say there will be one more push 👍
31-01-2020, 07:02 PM
Nisbet not happening according to the BBC
“Hibs have gone back in for Kevin Nisbet but Dunfermline have knocked back the offer.
The BBC say Dunfermline insist he’s going nowhere in this window.
It’s the second offer they’ve made for him today but Hibs won’t be getting him before tonight’s deadline.”
killie-hibby
31-01-2020, 07:02 PM
Sammy Baird long time ago .
Circa 1963. Despite being regarded as a guy with the Govan clubs blood in his veins he gave 100% for Hibs.
Fuzzywuzzy
31-01-2020, 07:03 PM
Agreed. If this doesn’t suit The Pars then switch off the fax machine and go home.
Fax machines😂😂😂
madsen5
31-01-2020, 07:05 PM
Circa 1963. Despite being regarded as a guy with the Govan clubs blood in his veins he gave 100% for Hibs.
Correct was excellent for us .
31-01-2020, 07:06 PM
Dunfermline playing hardball over Nisbet, which is fair enough I suppose.
Wee pricks :greengrin
Silly. They’ve sod all to play for.
AdidasHibernian
Come on Hibees, get Nisbet over the line.
Would be a great signing 👌
31-01-2020, 07:07 PM
“Hibs have gone back in for Kevin Nisbet but Dunfermline have knocked back the offer.
It’s the second offer they’ve made for him today but Hibs won’t be getting him before tonight’s deadline.”
They won’t get more in the summer than January. Huge gamble from Dunfermline. Scrap the friendly match with them for pre season.
31-01-2020, 07:08 PM
True, although think there’s still a slight chance of relegation? They probably think they’ll get more for him in the summer. I wouldn’t break the bank for him. He’s had one good championship (half) season under his belt.
31-01-2020, 07:08 PM
Even if we got Nisbet now and allowed him to stay there until the end of the season I’d be happy. If he carries on at this rate then he’ll be out our reach come summer.
31-01-2020, 07:09 PM
True, although think there’s still a slight chance of relegation? They probably think they’ll get more for him in the summer. I wouldn’t break the bank for him. He’s had one good championship season under his belt.
Massive gamble by them. You usually get more for a player in January, I can’t see them going down and he will probably be unhappy he’s not got a move.
Walter
Were is Gramo these days? It was him wasn't it?
Mcpakeisgod
Will be a wee bit gutted if we don’t get Nisbet but in the same breath reminding myself I didn’t know who he was a week ago 😂😂
31-01-2020, 07:10 PM
Just on Sportsound from Jambo McLaughlin mate someone at Dunfermline saying hes going nowhere unfortunately
31-01-2020, 07:11 PM
I like that we’ve made a real effort to get Nesbitt but we don’t have unlimited funds, If Dunfermline won’t accept what we can afford or are willing to pay then fair enough.
31-01-2020, 07:11 PM
Massive gamble by them. You usually get more for a player in January, I can’t see them going down and he will probably be unhappy he’s not got a move.
We’ve also left them no time to get a replacement, think they’ve only got youngsters as backup.
31-01-2020, 07:12 PM
I’d definitely go for a pre-contract on Mikel Miller and just say “you want some money, if not we are happy to wait.” . I’d also say to Dunfermline, here is 250k and 20% sell on for Nisbet, and we will send him back on loan for remainder of season (we’ll cover his wages). We don’t need either urgently but both are good business. Miller would be a good squad player. Adds pace. Nisbet seems a talented goal scorer.
MacGruber
Shame if true, would have been a good move.
If it is a no what is plan B?
We needed a striker when Kamberi was here. With him going we need 2
NC1875
I’m sure Stevie Crawford was saying he wouldn’t stand in Nisbets way for a January move to Rangers when it was reported they were interested end of last year.
Still think he’ll sign tonight. Dunfermline just wanting to squeeze a few more ££££
I like that we’ve made a real effort to get Nesbitt but we don’t have unlimited funds, If Dunfermline won’t accept what we can afford or are willing to pay then fair enough.
**** that. Just go full gambling mode and keep pumping money in the machine until we win.
Mon Hibs, you know it makes sense.
31-01-2020, 07:13 PM
Just on Sportsound from Jambo McLaughlin mate someone at Dunfermline saying hes going nowhere unfortunately
Depends on how big a stooshie the player kicks up hopefully?
He did also say a bid of £300k or just over would possibly get him. So if we bid £250k earlier we are not far away!
We’ve also left them no time to get a replacement, think they’ve only got youngsters as backup.
They signed Afolabi from Celtic the other day.
31-01-2020, 07:14 PM
Today should be a day where Ron Gordon could make a real statement of intent and show everyone he has the cash and commitment for Hibs..
31-01-2020, 07:15 PM
They won’t get more in the summer than January. Huge gamble from Dunfermline. Scrap the friendly match with them for pre season.
No I hate seagulls
31-01-2020, 07:15 PM
They are 1 point off the playoffs? His goals could put them into 4th and in with a chance of being promoted
31-01-2020, 07:16 PM
Surely Dunfermline would tell us not to bother after first bid if he was 100% not leaving this window? Why waste everyone’s time, they could just switch the lights off at their place and lock the place up. No need to look at our faxes or answer our calls.
31-01-2020, 07:16 PM
Surely Dunfermline would tell us not to bother after first bid if he was 100% not leaving this window? Why waste everyone’s time, they could just switch the lights off at their place and lock the place up. No need to look at our faxes or answer our calls.
Emails these days mate 😂
31-01-2020, 07:18 PM
They signed Afolabi from Celtic the other day.
Go back one last time
300k and reduce the sell on clause
Never say never
They are 1 point off the playoffs? His goals could put them into 4th and in with a chance of being promoted
Honestly I would just loan him back for the 6 months then. If we have McNulty, Doidge, Boyle and Gullan then it’s enough to get by for 6 months. I’d prefer him now but if they are concerned about the league then sign him and leave him there for 6 months.
Hammer? It’s a good shout loaning him put back to them but we are still a forward short I feel.
31-01-2020, 07:19 PM
Today should be a day where Ron Gordon could make a real statement of intent and show everyone he has the cash and commitment for Hibs..
And set a precedence
No danger they are getting promoted.
Emails these days mate 😂
Put the auto reply on then. If they are still responding I think there is a chance.
so we are clearly after another striker in Nisbet. i wonder if we'll try elsewhere at short notice
Put the auto reply on then. If they are still responding I think there is a chance.
Yeah I agree mate and hope so to
I’m all for us spending money but I don’t want us held to ransom for a player that’s never kicked a ball in the premier league.
31-01-2020, 07:21 PM
You'd have probably have said the same thing about Livi 2 seasons ago when they came up scraping through the playoffs
WillowbraeHibby
I’m all for us spending money but I don’t want us held to ransom for a player that’s never kicked a ball in the premier league.
You have a good point there.
Yeah! Hearts would molocate them in the Play Off Final :greengrin
AdidasHibernian
31-01-2020, 07:22 PM
Would like us to make a cheeky enquiry for Dykes at Livi.
Surely he would be around the £300-350k mark?
Wouldn’t believe the Hertz *****
xyz23jc
No I hate seagulls
Zat you Eric? :greengrin
31-01-2020, 07:23 PM
so we are clearly after another striker in Nisbet. i wonder if we'll try elsewhere at short notice
Dykes from Livi ?
31-01-2020, 07:23 PM
I can see why Dunfermline are very reluctant to selling Nesbit. Hardly got any time to bring in a replacement plus more importantly they are in with a good shout of finishing in a play-off spot.
I hope we do get him but if Dunfermline are refusing to do a deal then we are just wasting our time.
31-01-2020, 07:24 PM
That is Saul like brilliance!
31-01-2020, 07:25 PM
Does Kevin Nisbet want to come ?
Maybe he can push it through?
Stevie Crawford is an ex Hibby and I am sure he would speak highly of us
31-01-2020, 07:26 PM
McNulty announced
Mcnulty being announced
AdidasHibernian
It’s happening!
Nisbet!?
gorgie greens
It’s happening!
Do you have bowel movements
He did also say a bid of £300k or just over would possibly get him. So if we bid £250k earlier we are not far away!
Fingers crossed
Agree but Ron needs the fans to have a bit of faith that he’s the real deal. Showing we’re willing to go that wee bit further to take the club forward could be the difference with a couple of thousand season ticket holders buying into the new regime or not. Kind of a loss loser type thing. Spend a bit more now and gain the faith from the fans. Show we’re penny pinching and potentially losing ST investment. Just a thought!
it’s happening!
what brexit?
HendoDelivered
Sparky about to be announced
31-01-2020, 07:27 PM
Sparkyyyyy
what brexit?
No, that's fallen through.
31-01-2020, 07:29 PM
Correct and if we pay more than worth then future deals would be difficult. Best not set a precedence. Lets look elsewhere.
31-01-2020, 07:32 PM
Sparkyyyyy
sparky
Which one?
DetroitHibs
31-01-2020, 07:33 PM
Be back to square one next season with McNulty. Here on loan, does decent and bigger clubs will pay him more. Much rather it was permanent or sign Nisbet.
31-01-2020, 07:34 PM
Sparky about to be announced
Hibs just tweeted a video of some sparklers going off. What can it mean? :wink:
Hibees1973
Come on Ron ya big Yank. Get a big wad of cash, stick it in a brown envelope and motor over to Fife and bring back Nisbet.
Hibs official twitter got a meme/gif of sparks on a black background.
It's happening
Which one?
Jimmy McNulty a very happy man tonight so he's tweeted
Chorley Hibee
31-01-2020, 07:35 PM
Be back to square one next season with McNulty. Here on loan, does decent and bigger clubs will pay him more. Much rather it was permanent or sign Nisbet.
Stumbling from window to window each year.
31-01-2020, 07:36 PM
Mcnulty announced
McNulty confirmed
Logie
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1223343769183039488?s=21
hibs just tweeted a video of some sparklers going off. What can it mean? :wink:
leigh griffiths!!!
sean04
31-01-2020, 07:37 PM
Absolutely love that announcement!!!
Great news. Not done there I hope
Seemingly agreement is that we bring in 2 strikers for flo to leave. Hence why Doherty not been announced yet. Maybe waiting for another one or flo stays? Wonder where that would leave Doherty would they pull it or leave him to get him if the wage bill
31-01-2020, 07:38 PM
Hibs just tweeted a video of some sparklers going off. What can it mean? :wink:
Now a video of Omeonga being tweeted by Sparky in a Hibs trackie top! :greengrin
Announce Nesbit please
Logie
Sorry not transfer news but it’s because of deadline day ha! but how do I become a private member? This place is heaving and gonna get shut down for normal members maybe... according to Hibs.net twitter. 😂
31-01-2020, 07:39 PM
McNulty official on Hibs twitter!
31-01-2020, 07:40 PM
Which one?
Both of them would be amazing!!
sorryfolks
31-01-2020, 07:40 PM
I’m surprised Motherwell haven’t tried to hijack signing Nisbet with the money they’re getting from Scott going to Hull.
McNulty confirmed
Doesn't look over weight to me!
31-01-2020, 07:44 PM
Seemingly agreement is that we bring in 2 strikers for flo to leave. Hence why Doherty not been announced yet. Maybe waiting for another one or flo stays? Wonder where that would leave Doherty would they pull it or leave him to get him if the wage bill
Was about to post something similar. I was assumimg if we announced Docherty soon then we may not be looking for another forward. If Docherty doesn't gef announced then we are firmly im the market for another forward.
Take it anyone signed now won’t be able to play tomorrow?
Right get Nisbet done.
350k and 20%. Do it.
31-01-2020, 07:45 PM
If Doherty is part of the Kamberi deal then it will most likely be off if Kamberi doesn't go to Ibrox
None come to mind.
Ivan Sproul? [emoji13]
31-01-2020, 07:46 PM
Absolutely love that announcement!!!
Here’s the next one.
https://images.app.goo.gl/2nFWeWQSARuoVYcd7
31-01-2020, 07:46 PM
good bit of bussiness for motherwell getting £1.5m from hull for the young 19 year old james scott
31-01-2020, 07:47 PM
Is the proposal signing of Docherty a loan or permanent?
xyz23jc
I’m surprised Motherwell haven’t tried to hijack signing Nisbet with the money they’re getting from Scott going to Hull.
Or Hertz...wi ther mysterious benefactors...money laund… cough..cough .. legitimate sources of revenue! :greengrin
Take it anyone signed now won’t be able to play tomorrow?
Players had to be registered by 1pm in England, not sure if the same rule applies here.
Is the proposal signing of Docherty a loan or permanent?
Loan. Basically a 6 month swap for Flo.