View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2019-20 transfer thread
31-01-2020, 02:53 PM
Hit the nail on the head with cheap punts, and sometimes it's like they'll sign players just for the sake of it, look at Jack Hendry, Celtic bought him, he's not really done anything and 2 years later he's off to Australia on loan
👍
ElginHibbie
31-01-2020, 02:54 PM
Sky saying Flo deal agreed in principle if Hibs can get a replacement in.
Question is McNulty or Nisbet the replacement here? As McNulty was apparently happening hoping the latter
sean04
31-01-2020, 02:54 PM
Imagine we didn’t get anybody in and he had to come back 😂😂😂
21sMay
31-01-2020, 02:55 PM
This will happen mate
31-01-2020, 02:56 PM
This will happen mate
Really hope we don’t just sign McNulty to replace Kamberi. We still need another striker after that.
21sMay
31-01-2020, 02:56 PM
Question is McNulty or Nisbet the replacement here? As McNulty was apparently happening hoping the latter
Nisbet looking more and more likely . We've upped our offer
21sMay
31-01-2020, 02:57 PM
Really hope we don’t just sign McNulty to replace Kamberi. We still need another striker after that.
Totally agree . Nisbet is a goer as far as I'm aware . Has been for weeks I was told
31-01-2020, 02:57 PM
Nisbet and McNulty to replace Flo would be a very good outcome.
AdidasHibernian
31-01-2020, 02:58 PM
That's what Ive been told 300k I think its walk away after that .
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Hope we include a decent sell on like the John McGinn deal, think it could help swap deal in Hibs favour.
mentalhibee
31-01-2020, 02:59 PM
Add docherty to that and our squad will be looking much better.
This is Dunfermline we are talking about. Who are not exactly in great financial health. A reasonable fee with add ons a la McGinn would suit all I suspect. If he does well at higher level then bigger clubs will come looking which will trigger further cash to DAFC down the line.
Iirc they did ok out of selling Bamba to us with sell ons.
That might help us when it comes to negotiations.
Definitely.
31-01-2020, 03:00 PM
If we end up having signed Omeonga, Bogdan, Docherty, McGinn, McNulty and Nisbet by tonight then I think we can consider this a very good transfer window. Couldnt really care too much about Flo moving; I like him but he is far too inconsistent.
Hopefully we can look at options to make Omegona especially a permanent signing in the summer.
31-01-2020, 03:00 PM
Iirc they did ok out of selling Bamba to us with sell ons.
That might help us when it comes to negotiations.
We go and fill their stand every pre-season too and Stevie Sitters still owes one :greengrin
Gordy M
31-01-2020, 03:01 PM
I agree that signing Nisbet and McNulty would be fantastic.....however, and i think that clubs Hibs size encounter this problem all the time.....are we bidding a fair size of transfer fee and wages for Nisbett for him to sit on the bench? If we have Doidge, McNulty and Nisbet, all on good wages, at least one wont be playing. I dont think we can affird to pay decent cash for a player to be sitting on the bench. Thats why we have historically went 2 main strikers, a third who may be not quite that standard, and a young player.
31-01-2020, 03:01 PM
If we end up having signed Omeonga, Bogdan, Docherty, McGinn, McNulty and Nisbet by tonight then I think we can consider this a very good transfer window. Couldnt really care too much about Flo moving; I like him but he is far too inconsistent.
Hopefully we can look at options to make Omegona especially a permanent signing in the summer.
We’ve lost two first choice defenders and still completely fragile in that department.
31-01-2020, 03:02 PM
We’ve lost two first choice defenders and still completely fragile in that department.
We have signed McGinn to replace one of those defenders.
31-01-2020, 03:05 PM
Tam McManus saying we can’t afford Nisbet. He’s usually pretty spot on with hibs information from memory
Hes clueless.
31-01-2020, 03:06 PM
Tam McManus saying we can’t afford Nisbet. He’s usually pretty spot on with hibs information from memory
Was this yesterday he said this?
Think things have changed
31-01-2020, 03:06 PM
Docherty at East Mains
shamo9
31-01-2020, 03:07 PM
We have signed McGinn to replace one of those defenders.
And Hibs were confident that Porteous would be back before the end of the season.
Percy Vere
31-01-2020, 03:07 PM
I'd rather Hibs got money for selling Kamberi. Wish he'd gone to Poland and we'd used the money to buy Nisbet. Can only hope he does well at the huns (yuck) and someone activates his 2 million release clause. Like somebody else posted, he'll probably try a bit harder now
Good point. He doesn’t want to be here, this puts him in the shop window and we get a good midfielder and striker.
31-01-2020, 03:08 PM
McGinn covers the gap left by Naismith and I think we have already adequate cover for CH in McGregor, Jackson and Hanlon. We also have Whitty who can cover there, as can McGinn.
I would have liked another left back in but if what we get is the list of players in my original post, I would be very happy with our business.
31-01-2020, 03:11 PM
Really excited by the potential Nisbet signing. A developing talent that could really fly if he makes the grade. Much prefer this type of signing to guys moving supposedly sideways from lower level English leagues.
31-01-2020, 03:11 PM
Kamberi to Huns needs to happen now. Last thing we want is everything to fall through and he ends up back with us pissed off that he never got his big move.
31-01-2020, 03:15 PM
If that's how it ends at midnight I'd personally be very happy with that...let's hope so
31-01-2020, 03:16 PM
Really excited by the potential Nisbet signing. A developing talent that could really fly if he makes the grade. Much prefer this type of signing to guys moving supposedly sideways from lower level English leagues.
It’s not going to happen I don’t think. Too expensive if we’ve already had a bid of 250k rejected.
31-01-2020, 03:19 PM
If Docherty signs then would that let Fraser Murray go to Dundee on loan? Apparently stalled as we wanted midfielders in.
Innes Murray wanted on loan by Airdrie.
31-01-2020, 03:20 PM
Thought we had a £250K bid rejected for him and have turned our attentions towards McNulty instead. Unless I’ve completely missed something and there’s a strong possibility we could end up signing both? 😁
KingPat4
31-01-2020, 03:20 PM
It’s not going to happen I don’t think. Too expensive if we’ve already had a bid of 250k rejected.
Greenworld
31-01-2020, 03:23 PM
It’s not going to happen I don’t think. Too expensive if we’ve already had a bid of 250k rejected.Love this ITS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN
" I THINK "
31-01-2020, 03:23 PM
If Docherty signs then would that let Fraser Murray go to Dundee on loan? Apparently stalled as we wanted midfielders in.
Innes Murray wanted on loan by Airdrie.
I wondered if Fraser Murray could be offered to Dunfermline on loan
31-01-2020, 03:24 PM
Docherty at East Mains
Confirmed by SSN
Percy Vere
31-01-2020, 03:25 PM
Love this ITS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN
" I THINK "
Well aye, that’s what I said. In my opinion it won’t happen.
31-01-2020, 03:26 PM
No happening according to Tam McManus
31-01-2020, 03:26 PM
Dunfermline Fans Forum bracing themselves for the dreaded revised bid
The amount?
Undisclosed Fee
31-01-2020, 03:27 PM
Kamberi can gtf and hope u rots at ibrox. Hes pushed for a move. Think if hes gonna get more game time at ipox he can think again.
Tam McManus talks ***** though.
DavidDavidGray
Tam McManus is a roaster though so
31-01-2020, 03:28 PM
Well aye, that’s what I said. In my opinion it won’t happen.
I'd imagine its based on nothing, i personally have no idea what will happen, but if i had to guess like you, i'd guess the club need Flo to leave for the other dominoes to fall.
And if they dont fall our way, the deal for Flo will be off.
Just my opinion, based on nothing.
31-01-2020, 03:29 PM
Tam McManus talks ***** though.
Tam McManus is a roaster though so
Better connected than any of us I bet.
Saint Hibee
31-01-2020, 03:29 PM
Kamberi can gtf and hope u rots at ibrox. Hes pushed for a move. Think if hes gonna get more game time at ipox he can think again.
What evidence have you got that he’s pushed for a move?
sean04
31-01-2020, 03:33 PM
Some guy on twitter linking us with sol bamba
31-01-2020, 03:33 PM
Better connected than any of us I bet.
Probably but I bet those connections will not be saying anything to him giving how loose his tongue is.
supermcginn
31-01-2020, 03:34 PM
Yes please
sean04
31-01-2020, 03:35 PM
Yes please
Dunno if the guy is legit, bio says he works for the mirror
31-01-2020, 03:36 PM
No thanks. He's 35 and not what we need. Would rather listen to La Bamba.
21sMay
31-01-2020, 03:36 PM
Would stroll it up here .
31-01-2020, 03:38 PM
Guy is a troll. Pretending to be a journo for deadline day.
31-01-2020, 03:38 PM
Another obsessed with age. Thank **** Sauzee was 24 when we got him 😂
HendoDelivered
31-01-2020, 03:39 PM
S*n (I know) saying they expect us to go back in for KN but that might mean no McNulty.
supermcginn
31-01-2020, 03:41 PM
Still absolutely streets ahead of our centre backs.
31-01-2020, 03:45 PM
Ken Watt?
Is Nisbet cup tied?
Yeah
Ken Watt?
What?
RossScott1991
31-01-2020, 03:49 PM
I haven’t seen anything on Nisbet other than the sun saying bid rejected. Don’t think it will happen tbh, can see Ross just using Boyle through middle when needed and having Gullan there.
kamberi out
docherty mcnulty and Nisbet in
sounds far too good to be true for hibs
31-01-2020, 03:51 PM
Not Hibs news but a source tells me Victor Wanyama is in Edinburgh for a medical for Celtic. Not sure why Edinburgh but he is suppose to be at the location at 6pm
31-01-2020, 03:52 PM
What?
:tee hee::tee hee:
31-01-2020, 03:52 PM
That was yesterday I think?
31-01-2020, 03:53 PM
The amount?
Undisclosed Fee
[emoji23]
Seen that hahaha
31-01-2020, 03:54 PM
What?
Actually someone else masquerading as him -
the Scottish Clairvoyant - Patsy Kensit
31-01-2020, 03:55 PM
Come on hibs! Nisbet, McNulty and Docherty would be fantastic....make it happen!
Hibstrooper
31-01-2020, 03:57 PM
I wonder if we will see a left field name like we have in previous windows, it all seems to be about Docherty, McNulty and Nisbett at the moment.
31-01-2020, 03:59 PM
Not Hibs news but a source tells me Victor Wanyama is in Edinburgh for a medical for Celtic. Not sure why Edinburgh but he is suppose to be at the location at 6pm
Could be wrong but I’m sure they use the Spire hospital near Murrayfield/Corstorphine for their medicals so would make sense.
31-01-2020, 04:01 PM
Could be wrong but I’m sure they use the Spire hospital near Murrayfield/Corstorphine for their medicals so would make sense.
How many midfielders do Celtic want
31-01-2020, 04:06 PM
Signing quality to win the league ... nothing wrong with that
angus hibby
31-01-2020, 04:08 PM
Is Ross Stewart still a possibility for us?
CloudSquall
31-01-2020, 04:09 PM
It's what I expected them to do if Rangers were within touching distance, they can outspend Rangers to the title due to those Champions League runs and push The Rangers to the point that The The Rangers is required.
31-01-2020, 04:11 PM
David Templeton had agreed termination of contract so he can return to Scotland 👀
31-01-2020, 04:12 PM
David Templeton had agreed termination of contract so he can return to Scotland 👀
Back to Hamilton. Great signing for them
31-01-2020, 04:14 PM
it's what i expected them to do if rangers were within touching distance, they can outspend rangers to the title due to those champions league runs and push the rangers to the point that the the rangers is required.
That truly is something to look forward to.
31-01-2020, 04:14 PM
Back to Hamilton. Great signing for them
Cracking signing for them
31-01-2020, 04:16 PM
Come on hibs! Nisbet, McNulty and Docherty would be fantastic....make it happen!
A few would have to eat their words about Ron if that happened!
31-01-2020, 04:19 PM
I've watched Kamberi plenty and frankly I think that is a pile of spurious garbage. It's fair to say the goals have dried up a bit for him but at no point have I detected a lack of effort on his part. He plays a risky game trying lots of one touch flicks and stuff - and it doesn't always come off. That apart he has often been played in wider positions whereas his strongest play seems to come through the middle. So - maybe his form has deserted him a bit but "choosing to be inconsistent"??? Nah - gratuitous doom-mongering cobblers is what that is!
I’m still of the opinion that his head is not at Hibs. I’ve heard lots of rumours and comments about his bad attitude in the club and that the management are none too pleased with him. Can I reiterate, as I have said in posts recently, that I personally would like him to stay as I think he is a talented player, and I’m not making ‘ gratuitous doom-mongering .......’. I wasn’t going to reply to your post, basehibby, but when I came across this comment by a prominent member, it seemed to back up what I have heard about Kamberi.
“I think he's away to Ibrox no matter what happens.
The players don't want him back, nor the management and can you imagine the reception he would get from the fans?”
31-01-2020, 04:22 PM
Almost down to the final 6 hours...nerves are kicking in now...come on Hibs we need another 3 in and confirmed
skyehibee
31-01-2020, 04:27 PM
STV saying we have made a bid for Mikel miller at hamilton which has been rejected
HendoDelivered
31-01-2020, 04:28 PM
STV saying we have made a bid for Mikel miller at hamilton
Rejected.
mentalhibee
31-01-2020, 04:28 PM
STV saying we have made a bid for Mikel miller at hamilton
Must mean the Nesbit deal is dead?
31-01-2020, 04:29 PM
STV saying we have made a bid for Mikel miller at hamilton which has been rejected
That is so underwhelming....he is ok..but nothing to want in our first team....and probably means we don’t have the balls to see the Nisbet deal through...
Torto7
I do like Miller. I wonder how much they want.
Interesting. Always thought he's looked good against us.
yerauldda
interesting, always liked the look of him. maybe means a no for Nisbet though?
mentalhibee
Rejected.
Typical!
31-01-2020, 04:31 PM
Out of contract in the summer, wouldn’t take too much to get him in if we really want him you’d imagine.
So are we after all of
McNulty
Nisbet
Docherty
Miller
With only Kamberi and potentially Murray leaving on loan?
I hope it’s a case of getting all 4 and not 1 or 2 of the list.
Those 4 along with McGinn and Omeonga would be very good business.
Edit - For me Miller is a winger and wouldn’t be instead of Nisbet. If it is then it’s disappointing as Nisbet would be a far better addition up top and much more potential/ sell on value
Torto7
31-01-2020, 04:31 PM
interesting, always liked the look of him. maybe means a no for Nisbet though?
Different positions so I'd doubt it.
31-01-2020, 04:33 PM
That is so underwhelming....he is ok..but nothing to want in our first team....and probably means we don’t have the balls to see the Nisbet deal through...
This is worrying...now starting to feel like weve missed out on top targets and are scrambling around at the last minute...exactly what I feared ...hope we know what we are doing here...
31-01-2020, 04:34 PM
I really like him so glad we have him on the radar wether or not we get him now or later window
31-01-2020, 04:35 PM
Must mean the Nesbit deal is dead?
Or a shot across the Pars bows that our money could go elsewhere. Lots of games and poker playing goes on at this stage.
mentalhibee
31-01-2020, 04:35 PM
Hope we offer Miller a pre contract...always like the look of him.
31-01-2020, 04:37 PM
Played well against us last week. Watching him barge Slivka of the ball in the first half was particularly depressing given the difference in stature.
31-01-2020, 04:37 PM
Wonder if there is something in the Miller one, with them getting Templeton back.
31-01-2020, 04:38 PM
Always thought he was a decent player. I've said for years that we should be signing the best players from Scottish premier League sides. No harm in doing it and look at how well Livingston have done by doing just that
fishybeaver
31-01-2020, 04:40 PM
Am I the only one who thinks our squad is actually very good and doesn't need a huge overhaul, new back up striker and were sorted imo
crash
31-01-2020, 04:40 PM
The amount?
Undisclosed Fee
I think our first bid was £250K, was rejected. Would imagine we wouldn't have been too surprised at that.
We have to go back in with a higher bid, its there for us.
Always liked the look of Miller when he has played against us. If we can’t get him in today would be worth getting him on a pre contract.
31-01-2020, 04:41 PM
My word. Miller is one of the worst players in the league. WTF are we doing looking at him?
31-01-2020, 04:42 PM
My word. Miller is one of the worst players in the league. WTF are we doing looking at him?
He’s really not. That’s absolute bull.
Stanton Spence
31-01-2020, 04:42 PM
Am I the only one who thinks our squad is actually very good and doesn't need a huge overhaul, new back up striker and were sorted imoYes
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
Stanton Spence
31-01-2020, 04:44 PM
My word. Miller is one of the worst players in the league. WTF are we doing looking at him?He's really not and I don't no what you watch when you are at the game?
Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
Comfortably Hamilton's best player.
crash
Am I the only one who thinks our squad is actually very good and doesn't need a huge overhaul, new back up striker and were sorted imo
You think we have a very good defence? A big weakness which we should be looking to strengthen
31-01-2020, 04:45 PM
Certainly don’t agree that he’s one of the worst. Also don’t think he’s good enough for us though.
31-01-2020, 04:45 PM
🤣 he really isnt
31-01-2020, 04:46 PM
I actually think he's decent and posted many pages back that i like him. Any time i have seen him vs Hibs or on TV he's looked good.
hibeerealist
I’m still of the opinion that his head is not at Hibs. I’ve heard lots of rumours and comments about his bad attitude in the club and that the management are none too pleased with him. Can I reiterate, as I have said in posts recently, that I personally would like him to stay as I think he is a talented player, and I’m not making ‘ gratuitous doom-mongering .......’. I wasn’t going to reply to your post, basehibby, but when I came across this comment by a prominent member, it seemed to back up what I have heard about Kamberi.
“I think he's away to Ibrox no matter what happens.
The players don't want him back, nor the management and can you imagine the reception he would get from the fans?”
Kamberi the snowflake believes he is a better player that all those at HFC and he also happens to believe that he should be playing at a better club than HFC, the guy is a disruptive element In Our squad. Get rid ASAP and reap the rewards he will be well gone and HFC will be better for it.
Miller is a winger isn't he?
Bronson
Can only assume you’ve never watched him play. He’s definitely a decent player.
31-01-2020, 04:47 PM
Got to agree. Cracking wee player.
31-01-2020, 04:48 PM
Certainly don’t agree that he’s one of the worst. Also don’t think he’s good enough for us though.
Was Boyle good enough when he signed for us? I agree to an extent but he is a player with potential. Wouldn't play him upfront though, it would be as a winger.
badabing67
I think he would have been a good signing if we got him or someone like him we would have the option to go 3 5 2
This is worrying...now starting to feel like weve missed out on top targets and are scrambling around at the last minute...exactly what I feared ...hope we know what we are doing here...
Hibs linked with no players - “this is worrying, we need to get lots of new players in, what are Hibs doing. OMG what a disaster!!!”
Hibs linked with a lot of players - “this is worrying, we must be missing out on our number 1 targets, what are Hibs doing. OMG what a disaster!!!!”
31-01-2020, 04:50 PM
Always thought he was a left winger. Transfermarkt.co.uk has him as a CF who can play on either wing
31-01-2020, 04:51 PM
I might be way off the mark here but it seems to me that we are literally scrambling around trying to get players 5 hours before a deadline.
We've had weeks to try and sign Nisbet, Miller and god knows who else. I hate to say it but we seem to be regressing as a club if we can't be organised enough to avoid scrambling around.
I will stand corrected if this all proves to be wrong or part of a strategy.
31-01-2020, 04:51 PM
Always thought he was a left winger. Transfermarkt.co.uk has him as a CF who can play on either wing
He has a low strike rate which suggests he's best played wide. I would see that as us going for him instead of McGeady rather than missing out on Nisbet.
31-01-2020, 04:52 PM
I thought he was, makes sense if we were trying for McGeady.
Hibs linked with no players - “this is worrying, we need to get lots of new players in, what are Hibs doing. OMG what a disaster!!!”
Hibs linked with a lot of players - “this is worrying, we must be missing out on our number 1 targets, what are Hibs doing. OMG what a disaster!!!!”
No idea what the drama is with your reply...we have 6 hours left and have currently 1 senior striker on our books??
Dont you think that's a concern and as things stands weve had bids rejected for Nisbet and now Miller??
I remain hopeful it all works out for us by midnight but we look very weak at the moment to me
I might be way off the mark here but it seems to me that we are literally scrambling around trying to get players 5 hours before a deadline.
We've had weeks to try and sign Nisbet, Miller and god knows who else. I hate to say it but we seem to be regressing as a club if we can't be organised enough to avoid scrambling around.
Have you seen the activity at a nunber of cluba today?
31-01-2020, 04:53 PM
Nothing at all to do with selling clubs not wanting to sell or hoping for a bigger fee from elsewhere obviously.
31-01-2020, 04:53 PM
No idea what the drama is with your reply...we have 6 hours left and have currently 1 senior striker on our books??
Dont you think that's a concern and as things stands weve had bids rejected for Nisbet and now Miller??
I remain hopeful it all works out for us by midnight but we look very weak at the moment to me
Kamberi goes nowhere if we dont get a forward in
Flanny boy
31-01-2020, 04:54 PM
Kamberi the snowflake believes he is a better player that all those at HFC and he also happens to believe that he should be playing at a better club than HFC, the guy is a disruptive element In Our squad. Get rid ASAP and reap the rewards he will be well gone and HFC will be better for it.
It’s just the nature of this window. Same for Man Utd and Chelsea etc, certainly not unique to Hibs
McNulty?
31-01-2020, 04:55 PM
Oh great...he will really come back buzzing with a point to prove wont he??
I really hope we dont have to bring him back now...got disaster written all over it if we do...
I guess Real M, Man U, Spurs etc etc are also regressing then
31-01-2020, 04:55 PM
Can only assume you’ve never watched him play. He’s definitely a decent player.
Seen him twice this season, he was particularly bad in the away game and slightly better last week. I'm disappointed if this is the standard of player we are paying for. We get Miller and they get Boyce. Night and day.
31-01-2020, 04:56 PM
Very impressed Diclonius that you've kept this up to date as you've done. Think you could be busy in the next three hours!!!
The temperature's just gone below freezing for the first time and we've been linked with a player so I'm calling it.
Confirmed in (3):
Adam Bogdan, one month contract (goalkeeper, Liverpool)
Paul McGinn, one and a half year contract (defender, St Mirren)
Stephane Omeonga, six month loan (midfielder, Genoa)
Confirmed out (4):
Chris Maxwell (Preston)
Glenn Middleton (Rangers)
Oli Shaw (Ross County)
Josh Vela (Shrewsbury)
Confirmed returned from loan (4):
Tommy Block (Queen's Park)
Josh Campbell (Arbroath)
Jamie Gullan (Raith Rovers)
Ben Stirling (Arbroath)
Confirmed out on loan (0):
None
Confirmed new contracts (1):
Adam Bogdan (six months)
Rumoured in:
Greg Docherty (midfielder, Rangers)
Marc McNulty (striker, Reading)
Mickel Miller (midfielder, Hamilton)
Kevin Nisbet (striker, Dunfermline)
Ross Stewart (striker, Ross County)
Amos Youga (midfielder, Le Havre)
Rumoured out:
Martin Boyle (Celtic, Huddersfield)
Adam Jackson (Bolton)
Florian Kamberi (Lech Poznan, Rangers)
Ofir Marciano
Fraser Murray (Dundee)
Jason Naismith (Peterborough)
Rumoured new contracts:
None
7Hero
Just went in follow follow, not a regular occurrence.. they have just announced kamberi deal done.
They have a docherty thread and every post saying he is a great / professional player. Hopefully that is the case and he can improve the team.
I think he's gone regardless
Not sure where you get that from? The deal (if reported correctly) involves Docherty so you're saying to would nix that deal if we didn't get another striker?
Good player
Watch him closely next time we play them
Leave Miller where he is, he’s got the Jambos to relegate before he comes.
Roxyhibee
Really like Miller, he’s a constant pest for defences. Tricky and pacey - one of these players who you’d think would do very well in a better team.
31-01-2020, 04:57 PM
Just went in follow follow, not a regular occurrence.. they have just announced kamberi deal done.
They have a docherty thread and every post saying he is a great / professional player. Hopefully that is the case and he can improve the team.
EEN is saying the same...
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-and-rangers-reach-florian-kamberi-agreement-greg-docherty-lined-easter-road-switch-1381685
2, Kamberi hasn’t gone anywhere yet.
Do you expect clubs to accept our first offers? Should we have accepted the first offer we received for John McGinn for example?
We’re ultimately playing for 5th place, 4th at a stretch. The worlds not going to end if we don’t get all our number 1 targets in.
davhibby
He has a low strike rate which suggests he's best played wide. I would see that as us going for him instead of McGeady rather than missing out on Nisbet.
He is a winger you’re right. I’m happy we’re looking at wide options if Flo goes because he can be played there if needed and Mcnulty and Nisbet can’t so we could do with a winger on top of those two. Now Accies are getting Templeton they might be happy to take a pretty small fee if he’s out of contract rather than lose him for nothing in the summer
31-01-2020, 04:58 PM
Sky Sports saying that the deal for Kamberi to go to The Rangers has been agreed by all parties, but will only go through if we get a striker replacement. I get the feeling the Docherty swap is a given too. All probably depends on Nisbet or McNulty coming in.
31-01-2020, 04:59 PM
Do you expect clubs to accept our first offers? Should we have accepted the first offer we received for John McGinn for example?
We’re ultimately playing for 5th place, 4th at a stretch. The worlds not going to end if we don’t get all our number 1 targets in.[/QUOTE]
Far to much common sense mate.
supermcginn
31-01-2020, 04:59 PM
I like him
31-01-2020, 05:00 PM
Good player
Watch him closely next time we play them
I have and dont rate him. That's just my opinion though. I think we can do better.
31-01-2020, 05:00 PM
Flo scored 21 in 70 games for us.
Shaw 12 in 65 games.
We lose 2 strikers we need 2 in plus Gullan.
Hibees1973
31-01-2020, 05:01 PM
We should have said to Rangers, if you want Kamberi it must be permanent and meet his transfer clause. He was not consistent enough anyway, won’t miss him. Can’t see him running out in the new season to cheers.
Also is Docherty is not what we need. We have a batch of attacking midfielders already - Allan, Omeonga, Mallan, etc.
Kamberi leaving wil be a good deal if we get Nesbit & McNulty, but we seem to be hoping for things to happen. We are leaving it late.
31-01-2020, 05:02 PM
Shaw 12 in 65 games.
I definitely think we need two in if Flo goes which looks a certainty now.
31-01-2020, 05:02 PM
Doherty currently undergoing a medical at Hibs apparently.
Wee Scottie Dug
31-01-2020, 05:03 PM
Not sure where you get that from? The deal (if reported correctly) involves Docherty so you're saying to would nix that deal if we didn't get another striker?
Getting it from Charles Paterson who is standing outside ibrox live on Sky sports news...... The deal for kamberi has been agreed in principle but is dependent on us getting a replacement in ...... You probably don't get SSN in Texas..... :greengrin
Hibs4185
31-01-2020, 05:03 PM
Weakening the yams relegation competition so it’s a no from me purely on that fact
Gloucester Hibs
31-01-2020, 05:05 PM
Be amazed now if this window closes and we’re stronger in the strikers department than when it opened?
I think Miller is okay for that end of the table. But I certainly wouldn't be excited or even happy if we end this window with just him and Doidge as forward options. NEED to get Nisbett or McNulty in too.
Getting it from Charles Paterson who is standing outside ibrox live on Sky sports news...... The deal for kamberi has been agreed in principle but is dependent on us getting a replacement in ...... You probably don't get SSN in Texas..... :greengrin
Football reporter called Charles Paterson? Not having that - he's reporting on Polo or some other such s***e...... :greengrin
31-01-2020, 05:06 PM
Weakening the yams relegation competition so it’s a no from me purely on that fact
I would rather Hibs had a better team than Hearts relegated.
31-01-2020, 05:06 PM
Shaw 12 in 65 games.
Were any of Shaws goals in the league this season?
31-01-2020, 05:08 PM
Bizarre logic.
31-01-2020, 05:09 PM
Were any of Shaws goals in the league this season?
Don't think he even played 90 mins this season ??!
stantonsboots
31-01-2020, 05:10 PM
Seen him twice this season, he was particularly bad in the away game and slightly better last week. I'm disappointed if this is the standard of player we are paying for. We get Miller and they get Boyce. Night and day.Naw we got doidge, they signed boyce out of desperation!
Wonder how far away we are from the Hib's statement saying all transfer business is now complete?
31-01-2020, 05:10 PM
It would be good to see Hibs push the boat out a bit and give the fans a lift, which would obviously help in shifting season tickets. They appear to be at least trying. 🤞🤞🤞
31-01-2020, 05:11 PM
Don't think he even played 90 mins this season ??!
In total mins
31-01-2020, 05:12 PM
It would be good to see Hibs push the boat out a bit and give the fans a lift, which would obviously help in shifting season tickets. They appear to be at least trying. 🤞🤞🤞
If we are letting Kamberi go then I hope we have something good lined up.
31-01-2020, 05:13 PM
Wonder how far away we are from the Hib's statement saying all transfer business is now complete?
6 hours i hope
berwickhibee
31-01-2020, 05:13 PM
Innes Murray away to airdrie on loan
EAZY-ME
31-01-2020, 05:14 PM
I would rather Hibs had a better team than Hearts relegated.
Hearts won't be relegated ... Boyce will score goals and I'm quite gutted we didn't move for him first
tonyrougier123
31-01-2020, 05:14 PM
Did we get mentioned by the reporter outside watfords ground on ssn?
31-01-2020, 05:15 PM
If we are letting Kamberi go then I hope we have something good lined up.
Agree
31-01-2020, 05:17 PM
Naw we got doidge, they signed boyce out of desperation!
He just scored the winner against Rangers...
31-01-2020, 05:17 PM
Viva kamberi
31-01-2020, 05:18 PM
Nah .It was a wicked deflection which won it for the poppy thieves
The Captain....
Not looking good about getting a replacement for Kamberi. Anybodies guess what sort of attitude he'll have if we cancel the rangers loan. We just dont seem to have the cash for any of our targets.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
We’re ultimately playing for 5th place, 4th at a stretch. The worlds not going to end if we don’t get all our number 1 targets in.
Maybe not loads to play for in terms of league position but there are 13k ST holders. .a fair whack of which need to be convinced to renew for next season by the board showing a wee bit of ambition. I remain hopeful they will do this by midnight...am not asking for record signings but we do need to see a wee bit if intent being shown
squire
31-01-2020, 05:19 PM
Who's under there? Under the mask? It's the masked winger!
31-01-2020, 05:19 PM
No! Just listened to it again.
31-01-2020, 05:20 PM
Thought the exact same.
31-01-2020, 05:21 PM
Thought the exact same.
That'll be someone in the background shouting 'big sexy bassas,' easy mistake to make though
Nah . I thought that initially but a word that sounds like Hibernian
P.S She's bang tidy whoever she is !:love ya!:
Nah . I thought that initially but a word that sounds like Hibernian
P.S She's bang tidy whoever she is !:love ya!:
What word?
tonyrougier123
No! Just listened to it again.
👍
DavidDavidGray
31-01-2020, 05:22 PM
Be amazed now if this window closes and we’re stronger in the strikers department than when it opened?
Nisbet and McNulty would be a massive improvement on Kamberi and Shaw. Reckon both will come
Green&White
31-01-2020, 05:23 PM
Nisbet and McNulty would be a massive improvement on Kamberi and Shaw. Reckon both will comeIt would be an improvement but neither are looking likely at this point in time...
Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
RIP Bestie
31-01-2020, 05:24 PM
If it meant getting the Nisbet deal over the line I would even be happy if we loaned him back to them for the remainder of the season. Its not as if he can play for us in the cup and we could survive this league season without him
He has to be seen as an investment rather than what we need right this minute. IMO.
What word?
Burnley.
Ken that doesn't exactly rhyme but it's the English accent when she said it :greengrin
Gloucester Hibs
Nisbet and McNulty would be a massive improvement on Kamberi and Shaw. Reckon both will come
I agree but not confident both will - hope I’m wrong!
My old man
31-01-2020, 05:25 PM
If it meant getting the Nisbet deal over the line I would even be happy if we loaned him back to them for the remainder of the season. Its not as if he can play for us in the cup and we could survive this league season without him
He has to be seen as an investment rather than what we need right this minute. IMO.
31-01-2020, 05:26 PM
Signed any **** yet?
31-01-2020, 05:26 PM
Burnley.
Ken that doesn't exactly rhyme but it's the English accent when she said it :greengrin
In what accent does Burnley sound like Hibs 😁
31-01-2020, 05:27 PM
Signed any **** yet?
body surely gets past the filter
31-01-2020, 05:28 PM
Well anything confirmed....
31-01-2020, 05:28 PM
body surely gets past the filter
Aye, but some parts of it don't!
31-01-2020, 05:29 PM
In what accent does Burnley sound like Hibs 😁
Hibernian :greengrin
Vicky Gomersil said Hibernian earlier on and it sounded like Burnley , Aken what i mean :hilarious
31-01-2020, 05:30 PM
Burnley.
This is insane and has put a smile right on this face.
31-01-2020, 05:30 PM
Would love a wee under the radar no one got wind of it signing
31-01-2020, 05:31 PM
Would love any signing at this point. Apart from Ryan McGivern.
31-01-2020, 05:31 PM
31-01-2020, 05:32 PM
Alan Gow 😳
Is McNulty happening, I would assume not if we’re still scrambling for a replacement for Flo? I thought that one was a given earlier.
😁😁😁
31-01-2020, 05:33 PM
Maybe not loads to play for in terms of league position but there are 13k ST holders. .a fair whack of which need to be convinced to renew for next season by the board showing a wee bit of ambition. I remain hopeful they will do this by midnight...am not asking for record signings but we do need to see a wee bit if intent being shown
Making monetary offers to clubs for their players surely is a sign of ambition and is certainly not something we have done regularly in the past. We can’t force teams to accept our offer.
31-01-2020, 05:34 PM
Every chance.
stantonsboots
31-01-2020, 05:34 PM
ye i'm not saying he isn't a good signing for them, just that we got a pretty good one too in doidge.
HendoDelivered
31-01-2020, 05:35 PM
Tshibola (ex killie) becomes free agent. DM...
Wakeyhibee
31-01-2020, 05:36 PM
Signed any **** yet?
Bit early, final day is usually last minute with deals dependant on others, midnight should confirm what's happened.
Theinsider
31-01-2020, 05:37 PM
Is McNulty happening, I would assume not if we’re still scrambling for a replacement for Flo? I thought that one was a given earlier.
Appratanly so. His Dad is confident it will happen according to another poster:thumbsup:
HendoDelivered
I’m at the point where I will be gutted if we don’t get Nisbet. We can’t afford to let another potential Shankland slip out of our hands.
Bit early, final day is usually last minute with deals dependant on others, midnight should confirm what's happened.
Do we not usually give a end of business message out about this time?
31-01-2020, 05:39 PM
Appratanly so. His Dad is confident it will happen according to another poster:thumbsup:
👍
ElginHibbie
31-01-2020, 05:39 PM
Last January we announced all our deadline day signing at once after the window had closed I think. It was really late on anyway
davhibby
31-01-2020, 05:40 PM
I imagine we’re in a better place in terms of now knowing what sort of money we’ll be getting for the Kamberi loan so hopefully things start to move forward now
Templeton rejoining Hamilton, could this impact the Miller deal?
Wakeyhibee
It may have happened in the past, but the absence of one indicates that's not the case
I’m at the point where I will be gutted if we don’t get Nisbet. We can’t afford to let another potential Shankland slip out of our hands.
Have a feeling Hearts will come in with a bid.
Theinsider
31-01-2020, 05:41 PM
Got to agree with this. Its the main one I want over the line......
Along with MM and Docherty and a Defensive Midfielder that is a marquee signing that no one has been tipped off about.
Perhaps wanting too much......laugh out loud:greengrin
HendoDelivered
Have a feeling Hearts will come in with a bid.
Hope not. Stendel was asked about him at PC today and said “Sorry, I have never heard of that name.”
Totally agree. He's the one I want. Keeping everything crossed
tonyrougier123
31-01-2020, 05:43 PM
But we still have 2 strikers a midfielder and a centre half to bring in.
Hud that windae open!!😠
31-01-2020, 05:43 PM
Hope not. Stendel was asked about him at PC today and said “Sorry, I have never heard of that name.”
I didn't know that, makes me feel a bit better, surprised he hasn't heard of him though
31-01-2020, 05:44 PM
TBH I’ve no idea how good this lad is but you’re right that this is the sort of signing that could be hugely beneficial for Hibs. Do well for us, get a big fee and another sell on clause. All signings are a risk but sometimes it’s worth going that wee bit further and having a punt. Who knows what’ money’s being asked for though???
Last January we announced all our deadline day signing at once after the window had closed I think. It was really late on anyway
Cool! Thanks!
I didn't know that, makes me feel a bit better, surprised he hasn't heard of him though
He hadn't heard about the team he's managing either. I wouldn't read much in to that
31-01-2020, 05:45 PM
But we still have 2 strikers a midfielder and a centre half to bring in.
Hud that windae open!!😠
Correct.
HendoDelivered
31-01-2020, 05:47 PM
TBH I’ve no idea how good this lad is but you’re right that this is the sort of signing that could be hugely beneficial for Hibs. Do well for us, get a big fee and another sell on clause. All signings are a risk but sometimes it’s worth going that wee bit further and having a punt. Who knows what’ money’s being asked for though???
They’ll probably be looking for almost double what we offered the first time around, I reckon. Hope we pay it, as long as its within our means and not a fortune. Cash plus young Fraser on loan would maybe turn their hand.
31-01-2020, 05:47 PM
Seen him twice this season, he was particularly bad in the away game and slightly better last week. I'm disappointed if this is the standard of player we are paying for. We get Miller and they get Boyce. Night and day.
Miller is *****. Really really *****.
If that’s who we end up with, I’ll obviously support him...for the short time he’s here before we get rid of him...for being *****.
He hadn't heard of Hearts until they approached him about the job so not so surprising. Or he could be being coy.
Wakeyhibee
31-01-2020, 05:48 PM
Cool! Thanks!
But I think you're right we have issued an "all business done" in the past and before the deadline.
31-01-2020, 05:50 PM
Got to agree with this. Its the main one I want over the line......
Along with MM and Docherty and a Defensive Midfielder that is a marquee signing that no one has been tipped off about.
Perhaps wanting too much......laugh out loud:greengrin
Not really. A lot of clubs have been mentioned in relation to getting him.
31-01-2020, 05:52 PM
Right guys a quick dotnet whip roond and we go back to Dunfy with an improved bid of £300000 plus one of our youngsters until the end of the season for Nisbet
I can’t stand the suspense any longer
mentalhibee
31-01-2020, 05:52 PM
If that’s who we end up with, I’ll obviously support him...for the short time he’s here before we get rid of him...for being *****.
Could say the same about boyle when he first signed...now he’s our star player!
31-01-2020, 05:54 PM
Not really. A lot of clubs have been mentioned in relation to getting him.
I think you need to re-read his post. :greengrin
31-01-2020, 05:55 PM
Templeton confirmed at Accies, very good signing for them.
31-01-2020, 05:55 PM
Right guys a quick dotnet whip roond and we go back to Dunfy with an improved bid of £300000 plus one of our youngsters until the end of the season for Nisbet
I can’t stand the suspense any longer
Great idea, I'll contribute the youngster. My son is just a drain on my finances anyway. Who's going to pick him up though?
Hakim Sar
31-01-2020, 05:56 PM
I’m not sure I would miss Kamberi. Flashes of a player in there at times but just lacks a standout attribute. I predict 7 appearances (5 as a sub) for Team Govan before he heads off to one of the other European minor leagues.
31-01-2020, 05:57 PM
#AnnounceNisbet
31-01-2020, 05:58 PM
Worth remembering Boyle struggled to get a game for Dundee. possible that we see enough potential in Miller to develop further.
31-01-2020, 05:59 PM
Hibs still trying for Nisbet
RossScott1991
31-01-2020, 06:00 PM
Reckon we will sign Docherty and McNulty and that will be it tbh.
Not convinced how serious Hibs are with Nisbet.
Could say the same about boyle when he first signed...now he’s our star player!
I hadn’t seen much of Boyle to be honest. Didn’t know much about him.
I’ve seen enough of Mickel Miller to know that he’ll not improve us.
As for people saying Templeton is a good signing for Hamilton....the worlds gone mad. Brexit fever? Coronavirus fever? I dunno what’s happening but there’s a severe case of delusion kicking about.
He's the one i want through the door more than anyone
From a good source? Assuming as well as McNulty. This would be fantastic business
31-01-2020, 06:01 PM
As for people saying Templeton is a good signing for Hamilton....the worlds gone mad. Brexit fever? Coronavirus fever? I dunno what’s happening but there’s a severe case of delusion kicking about.
He will be a good signing for Hamilton, he was goos for them previously
31-01-2020, 06:02 PM
From a good source? Assuming as well as McNulty. This would be fantastic business
Same person that said to me this morning, so it's second hand and take with a pinch of salt but I have no reason to not believe him.
JXM73
31-01-2020, 06:02 PM
Miller we should offer a pre contract and get nesbit tonight but well get doherty who really doesnt want to he here...
31-01-2020, 06:03 PM
Same person that said to me this morning, so it's second hand and take with a pinch of salt but I have no reason to not believe him.
He will be a good signing for Hamilton, he was goos for them previously
Nope. He had about 3 good games in a row at one point, a year ago maybe...and for some reason people forgot he was ***** 95% of the time.
Miller we should offer a pre contract and get nesbit tonight but well get doherty who really doesnt want to he here...
“Docherty doesn’t want to be here”
Hibs.net FACT
31-01-2020, 06:04 PM
I think Miller could be one of those raw players that could benefit from playing at a better team, Jed be a good squad player to come off the bench.
I think if we sign him he’d have the touch of the Sproule, Boyle or Agathe’s about him.
Wouldn’t want to rely on him straight away but I’d rather have him coming off the bench than Shaw (who i never rated)
HibsGW
31-01-2020, 06:05 PM
Anyone heard anything about a 6 month loan for Glenn Murray??
You saw him once he arrived though. A bit dash and mostly gash.
Templeton was decent for Accies before he left, of course he's a good signing, what would you realistically expect?
Nisbet just strikes me as a John McGinn deal all over.
Take the gamble, Ron.
Someone lay out an absolute Peruvian Popstar for him and get the wee radge hyper. If he’s oot his dish he’ll sanction signings galore whilst running round East Mains with his tie aroond his heid.
“Cavani? Why not, get Thomas Tuchel on the phone...tell him wee Ronnie’s havin a perty”
31-01-2020, 06:06 PM
I like Mikel Miller by the way.
31-01-2020, 06:06 PM
Anyone heard anything about a 6 month loan for Glenn Murray??
Sure he's been touted as signing for clubs down south. Great player getting on a bit, cant aee him at Hibs
31-01-2020, 06:07 PM
Nisbet just strikes me as a John McGinn deal all over.
Take the gamble, Ron.
Someone lay out an absolute Peruvian Popstar for him and get the wee radge hyper. If he’s oot his dish he’ll sanction signings galore whilst running round East Mains with his tie aroond his heid.
“Cavani? Why not, get Thomas Tuchel on the phone...tell him wee Ronnie’s havin a perty”
Should have kept some whisky for later on 😂😂
31-01-2020, 06:07 PM
Sure he's been touted as signing for clubs down south. Great player getting on a bit, cant aee him at Hibs
Would take him for the rest of the season. Although I’m not sure he could play alongside Doidge.