View Full Version : Greggs Winter 2019-20 transfer thread
30-01-2020, 07:31 PM
Anyone thinking we are getting Docherty or Barker are kidding themselves.
We don’t fund these type of deals, we don’t have the cash.
Kamberi will go on loan and we might get McNulty but it will be last minute. If we don’t it will be Boyle and Gullen to support Doidge.
Not sure why Docherty would be out of our reach, not all that different to signing McGeouch in part exchange.
Docherty’s options appear to be us or a move to League One. He might be perfectly happy to get games here for 18 months and put himself in the shop window.
There’s also no way we’d let Kamberi go without having McNulty in the bag.
30-01-2020, 07:32 PM
Bringing in McNulty and letting Flo go wouldnt be strengthening IMO an so this Hibby would be disappointed.
30-01-2020, 07:32 PM
Flo has been poor for ages. No idea what’s happened to him after his initial 6 month spell.
RossScott1991
30-01-2020, 07:33 PM
Absolutely. For me Flo flatters to deceive. Good one week, poor the next out the team the next. Whilst we may disagree on who would command the higher fee, Boyle is more valuable to us on the pitch at this moment in time and would be the more difficult to replace
Agree soo much on this. Kamberi seems to get an easy ride from supporters because he was excellent in the spell we first signed him. Since then he’s drifted along , not leading team. Being largely ineffective. His touch doesn’t seem to have got any better.
compare that with Doidge who got a hard time, but has a spot on attitude and has fought back. He’s the more important out the two moving forward. Far too many in this hibs team get an easy ride because they were a part of a good hibs team having a good season when we came back up. Since then we’ve underperformed and kamberi has been the part of that.
if we get a good deal then sell. He won’t last at rangers.
as for McNulty decent signing, but Abit like Omeonga I’m happy to have them back at Hibs but I wouldn’t go overboard with excitement for them. I thought MM was decent in his spell here, but if it’s just another loan spell with another summer saga of signing him again I’m not overly convinced he’s the answer either.
30-01-2020, 07:34 PM
Bringing in McNukty and letting Flo go wouldnt be strengthening IMO an so this Hibby would be disappointed.
Flo arguably a better player. We’d get more from McNulty though, IMO.
30-01-2020, 07:34 PM
I wasn't a huge fan of McNulty first time round. He scored a lot at first, but once the goals dried up he didn't really offer much to the team (as I saw it). With Kamberi, even if he doesn't score he still has an impact.
For me McNulty and Kamberi were/are the same - when goals dry up they aren’t very good. Doidge has much better general play (hold up and bringing other players into play) than both. Many games this season and last it was like having 1 less player when Kamberi was playing. He is nothing like the player that came on loan. He chased down defenders and ran a lot, now he jogs or walks a lot and then does his stepovers and has horrendous touches. Sorry to say it but he lost his way when he stopped working hard in matches. Not sure if coaches have advised him to poach or stay upfield but he’s regressed as a player in my eyes.
30-01-2020, 07:35 PM
Flo has been poor for ages. No idea what’s happened to him after his initial 6 month spell.
flo was mince when he came on Tuesday.
30-01-2020, 07:35 PM
Kamberi out Kenny Miller short term deal in.
30-01-2020, 07:37 PM
For me McNulty and Kamberi were/are the same - when goals dry up they aren’t very good. Doidge has much better general play (hold up and bringing other players into play) than both. Many games this season and last it was like having 1 less player when Kamberi was playing. He is nothing like the player that came on loan. He chased down defenders and ran a lot, now he jogs or walks a lot and then does his stopovers and has horrendous touches. Sorry to say it but he lost his way when he stopped working hard in matches. Not sure if coaches have advised him to poach or stay upfield but he’s regressed as a player in my eyes.
In my view Completely different players in every way..with completely different attitudes....when things are tough, you don’t see McNulty go in to a mood, he works just as hard when things aren’t going for him...
I wasn't a huge fan of McNulty first time round. He scored a lot at first, but once the goals dried up he didn't really offer much to the team (as I saw it). With Kamberi, even if he doesn't score he still has an impact.
Kambo can finish but he has the touch of an elephant.
I say, let’s sell the whole squad and use it to fund signing McGeough from the sheep.
I'd rather we signed [non-footballing celebrity] Miller.
Am I doing it right?
xyz23jc
Good shout! Think the Hun will pay more tho… Time for Kennyboy to show his allegiance! :greengrin
Nobody is paying £2m for Boyle either.
Boyle is far more valuable to the team. As the original poster said, Kamberi is nowhere near the most valuable asset on the pitch. Nothing to do with what kind of fee he might command.
I say, let’s sell the whole squad and use it to fund signing McGeough from the sheep.
Now we're talking.
Pretty much. Dont think Ross fancies him. If we can swap him for someone decent i would be happy
The boy Docherty at Ibrox is a box to box midfielder who can put in a tackle when required but also scores goals. I think he would fit into the style of play JR wants at Hibs and would be a decent swap for Kamberi who only plays a good game for us once in a blue moon (no pun intended) or when it suits him.
30-01-2020, 07:39 PM
Flo arguably a better player. We’d get more from McNulty though, IMO.
But woyld make us morw lightweight. We already have enough wee guys n McNultys goals dried up after a while. Flo despite his poor first touch wrong decisions wayward flicks on a good day is better and i acknowledge u said as much
xyz23jc
30-01-2020, 07:40 PM
Much as I would love the ovine seethe you do realize how stubborn they are, both as a club and a species? :greengrin
30-01-2020, 07:43 PM
But woyld make us morw lightweight. We already have enough wee guys n McNultys goals dried up after a while. Flo despite his poor first touch wrong decisions wayward flicks on a good day is better and i acknowledge u said as much
More lightweight? Nah
McNulty could play as a lone striker and keep 2 defenders occupied himself. Flo has shown after his initial loan, that he couldn’t play upfront on his own. He’s been bullied plenty of times
McNulty playing off Doidge would be a great prospect IMO.
30-01-2020, 07:43 PM
If it’s a loan with a 2 million fee guaranteed in the summer then that’s fine by me.
Only if the guarantee is secured on something tangible.
30-01-2020, 07:44 PM
McNulty isn’t a giant but he can handle himself.
He spent a lot of time playing up front on his own. Playing with Doidge I think he’d do well and score plenty goals.
I'd rather we signed [non-footballing celebrity] Miller.
Am I doing it right?
Sienna Miller?! :hyper
gaz1875
Funnily enough I don't think that's a bad shout and was in my thoughts. He's getting on in years but knows how to play the front line very well. Craig Brewster although a different type of player was also getting on, not as old but was superb for us leading the front line. One things for sure he would give his all and coach on the field which we have been sadly lacking over the last few seasons.
30-01-2020, 07:45 PM
In my view Completely different players in every way..with completely different attitudes....when things are tough, you don’t see McNulty go in to a mood, he works just as hard when things aren’t going for him...
I didn’t say they were same player, I used the dash to qualify what I meant - neither are great in a team when they aren’t scoring. McNulty may have worked hard but we were poor after the split last season and McNulty didn’t contribute in improving that. I’d prefer McNulty over Kamberi but for me there isn’t a huge difference between the two. Kamberi has had a good scoring run for us before, so has McNulty. Both have went through barren spells where you would forget they were on the park.
The Wireless
30-01-2020, 07:48 PM
Take Docherty & McNulty for Flo. Get it done Hibs.
hibbie02
30-01-2020, 07:48 PM
So when are we next due to play Der Hun? Could that have any bearing on the Kamberi rumours?
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Weststandwanab
30-01-2020, 07:49 PM
Anyone worried that talk of a DM has just stopped?
He signed for Aberdeen !
30-01-2020, 07:50 PM
So when are we next due to play Der Hun? Could that have any bearing on the Kamberi rumours?
I'd hate to see an unsettled Kamberi if this is a fully focused one
30-01-2020, 07:51 PM
If Kamberi is the type of player Rangers are looking at you can give Celtic the title now. He has been pretty poor this season and doesn't help the team and is not really a goal threat.
Don't want Barker back but would be keen on Jones. Barker has glass ankles.
30-01-2020, 07:53 PM
When will folk learn to ignore everything the DR says. By all means, read it if you want, but don’t attach any credence to their crap. The £2m transfer, trigger, for example, is a figment of their imagination and I’m sure they would never be privy to that sort of information.
Exactly. Who are we playing in six days time. Jings what a surprise it's the the sevco. How many times have we seen this. Age old question tactic and the Dr is the mouthpiece. Has anybody actually thought he might not want to go there. Fwiw if he leaves for them or an other and we get McNulty and Liam cullen from Swansea id be delighted with that.
HFC93
30-01-2020, 07:54 PM
Aye, Rangers main focus is to unstle us. It's not as if they've taken 9 goals of us the previous two games this season.
30-01-2020, 07:56 PM
McGeady....
30-01-2020, 07:57 PM
Aye, Rangers main focus is to unstle us. It's not as if they've taken 9 goals of us the previous two games this season.
They are not anywhere near the form they were in before the break. I'm sure Flo won't start against them anyway but anything that unsettles the opposition they will do it. It happens every time we play them.
30-01-2020, 07:57 PM
Jake Hastie a possibility?
30-01-2020, 07:59 PM
Absolutely. For me Flo flatters to deceive. Good one week, poor the next out the team the next. Whilst we may disagree on who would command the higher fee, Boyle is more valuable to us on the pitch at this moment in time and would be the more difficult to replace
Why true, and I would rather have Boyle in the team at the moment it’s hardly another endorsement of statement of intent by our new (ish) owner, two head coaches saying we are skint and we are selling the most financially (arguably aye okay) asset we have. We knew what we needed this window and have failed massively to address it. We are sixth in the league with a threadbare squad too. It’s major underwhelming.
McGeady....
I’d be happy with that!
Kamberi I like but not convinced he really wants to be here playing for Hibs. His goals record has gone from decent to looking fairly poor. One every 5 or so games at this level isnt a good return. He has potential for sure but get the feeling it won't be realised at us, if anyone.
Hope I'm wrong but I think he feels he's destined for bigger things, which, given his performances this season, isn't something I think many would agree with.
Ardenttwo
Who he
supermcginn
30-01-2020, 08:00 PM
Couldn't get a game for Rotherham. No thanks
i'd happily swap barker for flo. we'd be stronger and they would be weaker.
Why true, and I would rather have Boyle in the team at the moment it’s hardly another endorsement of statement of intent by our new (ish) owner, two head coaches saying we are skint and we are selling the most financially (arguably aye okay) asset we have. We knew what we needed this window and have failed massively to address it. We are sixth in the league with a threadbare squad too. It’s major underwhelming.
The window isn’t closed yet.
He’s got 3 league goals this year mate. He’s replaceable - trust me.
He might be great for Rangers but he’s not been for us far too often. I’d rather he stayed but he is 100 percent replaceable.
Aye fair enough mate. It’s the replacing part I’m not confident in though. 👍
30-01-2020, 08:01 PM
The window isn’t closed yet.
We heard that on the 6th of January. It’s getting pretty close now. Hopefully all our first choice targets are setting their sat navs for the morning/afternoon.
30-01-2020, 08:02 PM
It’s shaping up to be quite a snackable day tomorrow.
30-01-2020, 08:02 PM
Meant while true, sorry.
30-01-2020, 08:04 PM
It’s shaping up to be quite a snackable day tomorrow.
Hope we haven’t got the biscuit tin out from bargain buys.
30-01-2020, 08:04 PM
Kamberi I like but not convinced he really wants to be here playing for Hibs. His goals record has gone from decent to looking fairly poor. One every 5 or so games at this level isnt a good return. He has potential for sure but get the feeling it won't be realised at us, if anyone.
Hope I'm wrong but I think he feels he's destined for bigger things, which, given his performances this season, isn't something I think many would agree with.
If Hecky had signed Kamberi this season there would be torches and pitchforks outside Easter Road every other week. He's living off a superb 4 months in 2018
xyz23jc
30-01-2020, 08:05 PM
[QUOTE=90+2;6064733]Hope we haven’t got the biscuit tin out from bargain buys.[/QUOTE
Bhoys you mean?:greengrin
30-01-2020, 08:08 PM
Step away from the keyboard.
Gaffer1875
30-01-2020, 08:09 PM
James Wilson heading to Salford City. What a fall from grace for that boy.
30-01-2020, 08:10 PM
If Hecky had signed Kamberi this season there would be torches and pitchforks outside Easter Road every other week. He's living off a superb 4 months in 2018
Nail on head.
Tobias Funke
30-01-2020, 08:11 PM
Don’t expect miracles, not with an average post count of about 300 per day.
Moody Blues
30-01-2020, 08:11 PM
No thank you
xyz23jc
30-01-2020, 08:12 PM
Nail on head.
Hecky signed Christiano Doige tho!
muzzando
30-01-2020, 08:13 PM
Don't think he can play for anyone else this season as he's already played matches for sevco and Rotherham
Flo to rangers for cash, jones and docherty would be ideal with mcginn and a striker (stewart/mcnulty/nisbet) in too.
And id take ambrose as the cherry on top.
NC1875
30-01-2020, 08:15 PM
We really wouldn’t.
30-01-2020, 08:17 PM
If Kamberi is the type of player Rangers are looking at you can give Celtic the title now. He has been pretty poor this season and doesn't help the team and is not really a goal threat.
Don't want Barker back but would be keen on Jones. Barker has glass ankles.
I don't know how many ankle injuries Barker's had. Guessing very few. But I do know Jones injured himself trying to kick a player. Which he didn't do very well.
I'd be horrified to see Jones in a Hibs strip.
30-01-2020, 08:18 PM
Hecky signed Christiano Doige tho!
I know. And he's brilliant for us. Not sure you got the point?
30-01-2020, 08:18 PM
Seconded.
30-01-2020, 08:20 PM
Seriously, are you trying to get yourself launched? You aren't even trying at this point....
30-01-2020, 08:21 PM
He signed for Aberdeen !
He wasn't a DM though.
30-01-2020, 08:22 PM
Seriously, are you trying to get yourself launched? You aren't even trying at this point....
Launched for what exactly? Being a extremely frustrated Hibernian fan as we drift into total mediocrity? Let’s see the club proving me wrong in the next 24 hours otherwise there will be excuses galore with people being happy being sixth 👍
30-01-2020, 08:23 PM
He wasn't a DM though.
We’ve only needed one since the summer. Anyway I’m out.
Flo looks totally disinterested, flattered on loan, got his move and plays the odd good game.
30-01-2020, 08:24 PM
Any idea who?
Looks like it may be official now
https://twitter.com/courier_footy/status/1222956420892479491?s=19
30-01-2020, 08:25 PM
Looks like it may be official now
https://twitter.com/courier_footy/status/1222956420892479491?s=19
Link doesn't work.
30-01-2020, 08:25 PM
Launched for what exactly? Being a extremely frustrated Hibernian fan as we drift into total mediocrity? Let’s see the club proving me wrong in the next 24 hours otherwise there will be excuses galore with people being happy being sixth 👍
I’ve never noticed you before but the last few weeks you’ve just been posting relentlessly, mostly trying to noise up fellow Hibs fans. ‘Get bites’ etc. Have a day off.
30-01-2020, 08:26 PM
Seconded.Thirded. Tiresome stuff.
Keyser Sauzee
30-01-2020, 08:26 PM
Why not wait for the club to prove u right, or wrong for that matter, before starting the negative posts?
30-01-2020, 08:28 PM
Thirded. Tiresome stuff.
Agree. Watching football is meant to be an enjoyable thing. Some folk actually seem happier hating Hibs and everything they do - dressed up as caring more than the rest of us. It's very weird behaviour.
HendoDelivered
30-01-2020, 08:32 PM
I’d rather Jones over Barker. Hope we are trying to get him if we are even dealing with them.
mentalhibee
30-01-2020, 08:32 PM
Bringing in McNulty and letting Flo go wouldnt be strengthening IMO an so this Hibby would be disappointed.
Mcnulty is better team player than kamberi. Don’t be fooled by the step overs.
30-01-2020, 08:33 PM
Why not wait for the club to prove u right, or wrong for that matter, before starting the negative posts?
Yeah we had a big splurge in the summer including bringing Allan in who will be part of the forward budget spend. Some have worked and some have not. This January we have brought Stephan O in plus Paul McGinn and working on McNulty. Maybe 90+2 should follow a big spending English club. We have done a lot of business over the last 6 months. Time to get real about our budget.
Agree. Watching football is meant to be an enjoyable thing. Some folk actually seem happier hating Hibs and everything they do - dressed up as caring more than the rest of us. It's very weird behaviour.
Agreed, does my head in. The most peculiar syndrome is that every maroon signing is regarded as the 2nd coming whereas our targets are all hopeless. It's really hard to believe some folk on here really are genuine Hibs fans.
30-01-2020, 08:35 PM
I’d rather Jones over Barker. Hope we are trying to get him if we are even dealing with them.
Jordan Jones is signing for Middlesbrough
30-01-2020, 08:35 PM
Thirded. Tiresome stuff.
Fourthed. Boring, relentless and desperate.
sorryfolks
30-01-2020, 08:36 PM
100%. Docherty as well.
30-01-2020, 08:36 PM
Permanent? If so, how much?
Maybe they can pay for Flo outright?...........
30-01-2020, 08:37 PM
Thank *****. Bullet doidged.
Wellbankhibby
30-01-2020, 08:38 PM
Why don't we sign Lynden Dykes and also bring Marv back
Gaffer1875
Loan deal for Jones to Boro
McNulty deal has been on cards for a few weeks and should be done before close tomorrow. It would be great to get Ross Stewart and if Flo to the Huns is serious then that could happen.
Are you an admin?? :confused:
30-01-2020, 08:39 PM
Permanent? If so, how much?
Maybe they can pay for Flo outright?...........
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5231012/rangers-transfer-news-jordan-jones-middlesbrough-loan-reports/
On loan until the end of the season apparently
Hibeewilly
30-01-2020, 08:41 PM
McNulty definitely not happening unfortunately
Allan, Barker and Boyle setting them up for McNulty and Doidge... 🤤
Any idea who?
Kieran Bowie to Fulham for £150k.
Agree, I prefer McNulty over Flo. Don't mind step overs at the right time as they can create half a yard to get a cross in or a shot away but Flo has been going overboard with them lately.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5231012/rangers-transfer-news-jordan-jones-middlesbrough-loan-reports/
On loan until the end of the season apparently
Cheers.
Saint Hibee
30-01-2020, 08:42 PM
I’m assuming you’re not doing dry January! Barker isn’t fit to lace Flo’s boots
I asked you this on the Dundee United match thread when you were moaning about everything. But how long have you watched Hibs? Mediocrity is our average in my 46 years of watching. As much as I love Hibs if they made me as down and miserable as you sound all the time I would give it up. The alternative is that you are trolling
I guess he's not. Or he would have told everyone to calm down?
Allan, Barker and Boyle setting them up for McNulty and Doidge... 🤤
Hanlon and Jackson letting them in at the other end...:wink:
30-01-2020, 08:43 PM
Winning 5-3 is fine with me tbf
30-01-2020, 08:47 PM
Guy near me rocked up late on Tues. Continuously slated Doidge. Continued until his 2nd. Then started on Jackson. Then left early.
Not one shout of support.
Sadly not a one off from some where I stand.
30-01-2020, 08:48 PM
Flo does my head in. Let’s be honest he hasn’t improved, infact I’d say he’s regressed, if not regressed then definitely stalled as I see no improvement on the player we were loaned before buying him. A team like Hibs can’t afford to carry a player who only decides to play when there’s a scout in the stand or when he fancies it.
I think on his day he is a joy to watch and on these days we ‘re lucky to have him. On the days he can’t be bothered it’s a shame and we really can’t afford to carry passengers and unfortunately in my eyes this is what he is.
Would I let him go? yes but only on our terms. I would love to see him stay and progress with us but I just don’t think it’s going to happen.
i know some on here won’t agree with me and that’s fine but I’m only giving my opinion. whatever happens I hope it’s the best for Flo and ultimately Hibs.
30-01-2020, 08:50 PM
I'd give them flo in exchange for 3 points at ibrox and a full statement admitting fault for their fans part in the 21st May pitch invasion and that not one of their players was hurt.
30-01-2020, 08:52 PM
Link doesn't work.
Link is fine. Just not clickable.
Yellowcard
30-01-2020, 08:52 PM
I hardly ever post in here, but Oh my good god you are an absolute bore. Negativity seems to excite you, which may be fine in your little world, why don’t you find someone equally as negative and boring and star a forum. I hear Theresa May is at a loose end
30-01-2020, 08:53 PM
Stop talking pish man.
30-01-2020, 08:53 PM
No why? I've said to that poster before that he's capable of good debate and intelligent comment but instead he relentlessly complains about everything Hibs. It's a pity and I just don't get the point of it....
BlackSheep
30-01-2020, 08:55 PM
Guy near me rocked up late on Tues. Continuously slated Doidge. Continued until his 2nd. Then started on Jackson. Then left early.
Lad behind me is the same...! It’s infuriating... he knows the folk in front of me too so always spouting his negativity to them... as soon as we got the pen on Tuesday he exclaimed that Allan was going to miss... buggered off at half time! Absolute bore!!
30-01-2020, 08:57 PM
Link is fine. Just not clickable.
Apologies. On phone and tried c&p. Will try again.
30-01-2020, 09:00 PM
Lad behind me is the same...! It’s infuriating... he knows the folk in front of me too so always spouting his negativity to them... as soon as we got the pen on Tuesday he exclaimed that Allan was going to miss... buggered off at half time! Absolute bore!!
What is wrong with these people?
Can we keep this thread on track please folks. Discussions about potential transfers, budgets and the like.
I'm Spartacus
30-01-2020, 09:03 PM
Can we keep this thread on track please folks. Discussions about potential transfers, budgets and the like.
Here here!
30-01-2020, 09:04 PM
I love Flo. But I do hear what some people say regarding whether he wants to be here and his recent goal returns. I think wherever he goes he’ll do well. Not sure McNulty is the right replacement for him.
30-01-2020, 09:04 PM
I'd give them flo in exchange for 3 points at ibrox and a full statement admitting fault for their fans part in the 21st May pitch invasion and that not one of their players was hurt.
Sevco wouldn’t agree to that deal if you offered them the real Cristiano Ronaldo.
30-01-2020, 09:06 PM
McNulty and Doidge together would be a great combo in my opinion. Fingers crossed that it happens
30-01-2020, 09:07 PM
Stop talking pish man.
37 goals conceded in the league... 8th worst in the division.
30-01-2020, 09:07 PM
Simples...no McLaren and playing out of position
30-01-2020, 09:08 PM
With Hanlon and Jackson as the pairing? Don’t think so.
30-01-2020, 09:08 PM
Got to say this season has been the worst I can remember for it. It's a real shsme.
30-01-2020, 09:09 PM
Have we ever got the better of a deal with Rangers or Sevco?
Dealing with them is doing a deal with the devil, I’d be amazed if we got anything like a decent fee from that potless shower.
They’re in the deep stuff with their striking options and we should be in a position to hold out for decent cash for a player who might come back and haunt us.
FWIW I think Flo thinks he’s above us and we’ll only ever get inconsistency from him - outstanding performances when he can be arsed, the usual when he can’t. He’d be up for playing for Rangers all right and he could be a very decent signing for them, especially if we’re into appeasement mode again and give them a favourable deal.
30-01-2020, 09:11 PM
Dealing with them is doing a deal with the devil, I’d be amazed if we got anything like a decent fee from that potless shower.
They’re in the deep stuff with their striking options and we should be in a position to hold out for decent cash for a player who might come back and haunt us.
FWIW I think Flo thinks he’s above us and we’ll only ever get inconsistency from him - outstanding performances when he can be arsed, the usual when he can’t. He’d be up for playing for Rangers all right and he could be a very decent signing for them, especially if we’re into appeasement mode again and give them a favourable deal.
When were the other times we gave them great deals?
30-01-2020, 09:12 PM
Got to say this season has been the worst I can remember for it. It's a real shsme.
I sit down the front of the FF. We moved to the very back after HT as it was a bit parky at the front. Three guys along from us slated Doidge non-stop and even carried it on after he’d scored twice. They never said a word after the hat-trick goal. I don’t see the thrill at all. Crazy behaviour.
sean04
30-01-2020, 09:12 PM
Rather flo went for money, loan doesn’t make sense. Not sure rangers even have money to buy him. If he goes does that mean we need 2 strikers or striker and wide left player?
30-01-2020, 09:13 PM
With Hanlon and Jackson as the pairing? Don’t think so.
Nope, Hanlon played in most though. As has stevenson.
30-01-2020, 09:14 PM
Tbf there's mitigating reasons for that. We've had 4 different RB's, 4 multiple centre half combos, 2 different keepers and god knows how many different midfields in front of them. That's excluding an un balanced forward line and 2 managers.
To keep things on track. Any news on McGinn? Think he will be an understated signing which will turn out a very good one.
30-01-2020, 09:14 PM
Do the names Graeme Fyfe and Ally Scott mean anything to you?
30-01-2020, 09:15 PM
So it’s all their fault? Hardly
So why bother bringing Jackson into it? Pointless.
Keep the thread on track. 😂
McGregor :aok:
30-01-2020, 09:16 PM
Tbf there's mitigating reasons for that. We've had 4 different RB's, 4 multiple centre half combos, 2 different keepers and god knows how many different midfields in front of them. That's excluding an un balanced forward line and 2 managers.
To keep things on track. Any news on McGinn? Think he will be an understated signing which will turn out a very good one.
Think this is one that is over the line. Hopefully announced tomorrow along with a few others.
Colin Stein, Andy Goram
30-01-2020, 09:16 PM
Keep the thread on track. 😂
Think this is one that is over the line. Hopefully announced tomorrow along with a few others.
Happy?
EVENTUALLY
30-01-2020, 09:17 PM
Not a deal exactly but we won a watch when they released big Daz.
Any money received from Sevco for Kamberi I'd take straight to Dunfermline and sign Nisbet. He's the signing of this window. Dunfy want a big fee because they know as well as all the other clubs sniffing around the guy that he is a very good footballer who knows were the goals are. Sign Nisbet.
People go on about 90+2 negativity but jeez man your not far behind him, do you get a wed thrill when you moan.
30-01-2020, 09:18 PM
Happy?
Always. Maybe even 4 yes FOUR announced tomorrow.
30-01-2020, 09:18 PM
McGregor :aok:
I stand corrected.
Although technically he was freed, there was no way they’d have done direct business with us at that time.
30-01-2020, 09:20 PM
Scott and Fyffe for Iain Munro didnae turn out too bad? :rolleyes:
Do the names Graeme Fyfe and Ally Scott mean anything to you?Yes, my Psychiatrist has given me routines to follow every time I see or hear their names.
People go on about 90+2 negativity but jeez man your not far behind him, do you get a wed thrill when you moan.
Has anyone seen Mr Crab and 90+2 in the same forum at the same time? 😀
The Count
Breaking news 90 +2 and Hermit Crab released from their contract.Free to find another club.
30-01-2020, 09:21 PM
https://t.co/WblWHU3pvF?amp=1
5 figure fee agreed for Paul McGinn.
30-01-2020, 09:22 PM
Do the names Graeme Fyfe and Ally Scott mean anything to you?
I meant in living memory.
30-01-2020, 09:23 PM
I meant in living memory.
There are people who will never forget them, no matter how hard they try!!!
30-01-2020, 09:24 PM
https://t.co/WblWHU3pvF?amp=1
5 figure fee agreed for Paul McGinn.
Happy with this 👍
30-01-2020, 09:26 PM
Prolific striker Colin Stein for £100k in 1968
Scottish record transfer at the time but still a bargain
30-01-2020, 09:26 PM
Joking apart Fyfe had committed the cardinal(small play on words there)sin of marrying a catholic.
30-01-2020, 09:27 PM
Aye true we all have players like that.
30-01-2020, 09:29 PM
Mcginn and 3 more?
30-01-2020, 09:31 PM
That would be uplifting, fingers crossed 🤞 GGTTH 🇳🇬
30-01-2020, 09:33 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/florian-kamberi-wants-rangers-transfer-21397926
Flo wants to be a hun. We want Docherty and the Huns are trying to convince the player to come to us over a return to England.
30-01-2020, 09:33 PM
I don't imagine we've signed too many players direct from Rangers, although there are plenty of players who have played for both clubs. Among the few I can think of who came direct to us from them Daz has been a terrific signing, while I recall Dougie Bell being a very decent player for us in the mid to late 80s.
30-01-2020, 09:34 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/florian-kamberi-wants-rangers-transfer-21397926
Flo wants to be a hun. We want Docherty and the Huns are trying to convince the player to come to us over a return to England.
That would mean we would need 2 strikers.
30-01-2020, 09:35 PM
That would mean we would need 2 strikers.
Tony Watt linked at the end of the article....😂
Couldn't get a game for Rotherham. No thanks
Neither could Scott Allan
SonOfDavidFrancey
Does the arrival of Mcginn mean no move to keep J Naismith permanently? Barry Fry his manager/DOF was quoted as saying he had expected Jasón would sign for Hibs permanently
30-01-2020, 09:36 PM
McGinn, McNulty, Stewart and Mcgeady?
Not a deal exactly but we won a watch when they released big Daz.
Any money received from Sevco for Kamberi I'd take straight to Dunfermline and sign Nisbet. He's the signing of this window. Dunfy want a big fee because they know as well as all the other clubs sniffing around the guy that he is a very good footballer who knows were the goals are. Sign Nisbet.
That would be a great signing but I fear he's already worth far more than we can afford.
Daily hun somehow knows that Kamberi has said he wants to go to Ibrox.. of course.
30-01-2020, 09:37 PM
The final sentence of that story claims we've been linked with Tony Watt...
Torto7
If Docherty doesn't want to come and its a loan then call it off. Tell the Zombies to pay the full amount now or do one.
CloudSquall
If it's true Kamberi has said he wants to be a Hun he can take a running flying jump at himself (whatever that actually means) and we should be going balls to the walls to get in a decent replacement before the window slams shut.
30-01-2020, 09:39 PM
Sun reporting Kamberi move is still some way off being completed. Huns also have an interest in Dykes who is their backup option.
30-01-2020, 09:39 PM
Was that £750,000 figure not lifted from here?
30-01-2020, 09:40 PM
Sun reporting Kamberi move is still some way off being completed. Huns also have an interest in Dykes who is their backup option.
That must be utter garbage.
Joking apart Fyfe had committed the cardinal(small play on words there)sin of marrying a catholic...and Ally Scott looked like a monk. They had to go.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
30-01-2020, 09:43 PM
Was that £750,000 figure not lifted from here?
If it was, I think it was actually £7.5m (for any lazy journo looking in) 😀
30-01-2020, 09:44 PM
Daily hun somehow knows that Kamberi has said he wants to go to Ibrox.. of course.
The guy, Scott Burns, is usually spot on with stuff.
I think you could take a fairly educated guess that Flo would want that move though.
HendoDelivered
30-01-2020, 09:44 PM
FWIW I’d take Docherty in a heartbeat.
30-01-2020, 09:46 PM
Yes indeed. Could be our best signing.
ThatDayInMay
30-01-2020, 09:47 PM
https://twitter.com/4ladshadadream/status/1223012850085638144?s=21
👀
..and Ally Scott looked like a monk. They had to go.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkMy mate said he looked and ran like Max Wall!
Daily record now backtracked and have said their own speculation about Docherty to Hibs is wide of the mark and he definitely wants to go down south.
EAZY-ME
30-01-2020, 09:48 PM
Kamberi can gtf as far as I'm concerned.... he's never had his heart in us since he joined
Yes indeed. Could be our best signing.
What kind of midfielder is he? Box to Box? The number 6 we have been looking for? Or an attacking midfielder? I know the name just can't mind seeing him very often.
Hibs4185
But would he walk across broken glass to get there?
Ps £750k is a joke. I’d def keep him for that kind of money
HendoDelivered
30-01-2020, 09:50 PM
What kind of midfielder is he? Box to Box? The number 6 we have been looking for? Or an attacking midfielder? I know the name just can't mind seeing him very often.
I think more of a box to box. Never a no 6 though.
30-01-2020, 09:51 PM
Seen the DR linking Tony Watt with us he can **** off after his Hearts comments and slaughtering Hibs plus he’s bang average
30-01-2020, 09:51 PM
Box to box. Creative threat and has bags of energy.
30-01-2020, 09:52 PM
I think the Daily Record are doing what they do.
Seen the DR linking Tony Watt with us he can **** off after his Hearts comments and slaughtering Hibs plus he’s bang average
Always thought Watt could be a player here.
Box to box hard tackler and chips in with goals. I said the season before SJMs departure we should have been all over Docherty as a replacement for him while he was still at Hamilton.
30-01-2020, 09:53 PM
Box to box. Creative threat and has bags of energy.
Cheers thanks.
30-01-2020, 09:53 PM
Box to box hard tackler and chips in with goals. I said the season before SJMs departure we should have been all over Docherty as a replacement for him while he was still at Hamilton.
Sounds ideal
30-01-2020, 09:54 PM
Kamberi wants to go.. has wanted to do so for an age
1875godsgift
30-01-2020, 09:54 PM
Kamberi can gtf as far as I'm concerned.... he's never had his heart in us since he joined
It is the Daily Record remember..... The Mouthpiece of Mordor.
EVENTUALLY
30-01-2020, 10:00 PM
Kamberi wants to go.. has wanted to do so for an age
I've wanted him to go too. I've never seen what others see in him. He has his moments but he has a poor touch and lacks football nous.
Sign Nisbet from Dunfermline. He's a player.
30-01-2020, 10:01 PM
No interest in putting a Rangers player in the shop window so they can get a better fee for him in the summer. Permanent deal for Docherty or GTF.
30-01-2020, 10:01 PM
If it's true Kamberi has said he wants to be a Hun he can take a running flying jump at himself (whatever that actually means) and we should be going balls to the walls to get in a decent replacement before the window slams shut.
I don’t think the DR will have any real evidence of Kamberi’s desire to get away from ER. They’ve probably read things on social media and are sussing out that his heart is not really at ER these days (haven’t we all?). If Kamberi really has spoken to the DR and a move doesn’t transpire, he’s going to have a very uncomfortable four months with us. If it’s all pie in the sky, he’ll have to clear the air and work hard to get away in summer.
30-01-2020, 10:03 PM
Kamberi is a strange one. Puffs out his chest and makes faces like Ronaldo. Moves his legs like a 90's rave dancer but doesn't run very fast. Only looks interested once in 3 or 4 games. Makes terrible decisions on the park. I'm actually surprised Rangers think he'd be a good signing
I agree.
I think he's what we used to call a fan dancer.
Maybe that was just me. :hmmm:
30-01-2020, 10:06 PM
No interest in putting a Rangers player in the shop window so they can get a better fee for him in the summer. Permanent deal for Docherty or GTF.
What like we would be doing putting flo the other way, massive second half of the season I couldn’t care if someone came on Loan ripped it up and got a good move next season if it meant we had a successful season this one
30-01-2020, 10:08 PM
Docherty is a player I wanted us to get for years. If they make this happen I will be delighted.
30-01-2020, 10:09 PM
https://twitter.com/4ladshadadream/status/1223012850085638144?s=21
👀
Be fine with that if we get another striker in. Think Docherty is class.
30-01-2020, 10:10 PM
Every Hibby knows Flos weaknesses and not one of us would complain if we replace him with someone who makes us stronger. Cant see Rangers wanting to make us stronger so swap deal feels wrong unless they are dummer than i think.
30-01-2020, 10:11 PM
Docherty is a player I wanted us to get for years. If they make this happen I will be delighted.
Giving Rangers a loan and a buyout on Kamberi for a 6 month loan of Docherty doesn't sound a great deal. Kamberi couldn't come back after a loan to Rangers either (fans would not respond well to him) so unless we get a permanent option on Docherty it isn't a great deal.
30-01-2020, 10:11 PM
What like we would be doing putting flo the other way, massive second half of the season I couldn’t care if someone came on Loan ripped it up and got a good move next season if it meant we had a successful season this one
I’m what way is the second half of the season massive? Of the last 10 seasons (2011-20) it is probably likely to be least massive in regards to what we are playing for.
Just_Jimmy
30-01-2020, 10:12 PM
If Flo is a loan then he can't play against us. That makes sense.
Still weird. Hate doing any business with them.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
30-01-2020, 10:16 PM
Me too. He’s a cracking player. Would be better if it wasn’t a loan though.
Torto7
Is Docherty that good? I've seen very little of him, I do remember being against Middleton signing and was told he was an outstanding player etc. If Docherty doesn't want to come, it's for six months then I hope he's good.
Hibs4185
I think a loan is an incredibly strange deal but I trust Leeann and the board to get us the best deal possible.
30-01-2020, 10:18 PM
Giving Rangers a loan and a buyout on Kamberi for a 6 month loan of Docherty doesn't sound a great deal. Kamberi couldn't come back after a loan to Rangers either (fans would not respond well to him) so unless we get a permanent option on Docherty it isn't a great deal.
If that purchase is basically a swap it’s a great deal.
30-01-2020, 10:18 PM
For as much as I like Kamberi his goals return simply isn’t good enough, he has the odd exceptional game but as a whole he’s been disappointing since his return. I think McNulty and Stewart whilst not as flashy, would be a lot more productive and offer a better goals return over the course of a season.
McGinn will be a handy option right back and defensive mid, quick player and bags of energy. Has a bit of dig about him too.
Docherty would be a brilliant signing, can bomb about the pitch with ease and chip in with goals too.
Johnny Clash
30-01-2020, 10:20 PM
If Kamberi heads West on loan and he doesn’t impress then he’ll get very little game time and his value will drop.
30-01-2020, 10:20 PM
Impossible to get the best out of Kamberi it seems. Maybe we should've hired an actor to pose as a scout every week.
30-01-2020, 10:22 PM
For as much as I like Kamberi his goals return simply isn’t good enough, he has the odd exceptional game but as a whole he’s been disappointing since his return. I think McNulty and Stewart whilst not as flashy, would be a lot more productive and offer a better goals return over the course of a season.
McGinn will be a handy option right back and defensive mid, quick player and bags of energy. Has a bit of dig about him too.
Docherty would be a brilliant signing, can bomb about the pitch with ease and chip in with goals too.
Docherty would be a brilliant signing. Although, like most January signings his lack of game time recently would be an issue.
Also not sure when his contract expires, but hopefully he's like most of our other recent signings and loves being here and want's to stay (Bogdan, Omeonga etc)
I’m what way is the second half of the season massive? Of the last 10 seasons (2011-20) it is probably likely to be least massive in regards to what we are playing for.
Almost guaranteed to be in the last 8 of the Scottish cup for a start or does that not count? Shall we just give up hope of Europe despite being the form team outside the old firm and well? That’s why it’s massive
If Kamberi heads West on loan and he doesn’t impress then he’ll get very little game time and his value will drop.
Exactly the reason a loan would be sheer stupidity
Then you have a player who comes back who doesn’t want to be at us and you’re trying to offload him when his stocks low
30-01-2020, 10:23 PM
If Kamberi heads West on loan and he doesn’t impress then he’ll get very little time and his value will drop.
If it’s only an option to buy, there is a fair chance they won’t take it up IMO.
They play with one up top. Morellos plays when fit. Defoe is out for a few weeks, but, when he’s back he’d be ahead of Kamberi. They just want some extra cover. He won’t play much and the bump him back to us in the summer.
30-01-2020, 10:24 PM
When Morelos gets banned again and Defoe is injured he will be central to their European and league challenges. One or two games against Braga then he will be in the shop window big time.
Can Albania qualify for the Euros?
DavidDavidGray
Greg Docherty isn’t an upgrade on Omeonga, Allan or Hallberg plus Newell has been playing extremely well recently. Would be baffled if we loaned out one of our 2 current strikers just to get a rotation midfielder. If we were selling him I would understand as it would give us transfer money, but a loan seems mental.
I can’t believe so many people have watched Docherty so closely to form such a strong opinion on him
Canny really remember watching him
30-01-2020, 10:26 PM
Impossible to get the best out of Kamberi it seems. Maybe we should've hired an actor to pose as a scout every week.
Complete myth he only performs when there’s a random scout there. You think the huns and Poznan just watch him on telly?
I’m apparently trolling for some unknown reason but the amount of posters on a hibs messageboard ripping a hibs player is irony personified.
30-01-2020, 10:27 PM
I can’t believe so many people have watched Docherty so closely to form such a strong opinion on him
The hun's bought him cause he was a stand out for another SPL team. I was desperate for us to sign him at the time. See Jones, Mackay Steven etc etc the list is endless of great young players careers they ruin.
Think he'd be a great signing for us.
30-01-2020, 10:28 PM
He was fantastic for Hamilton Stuarty. Shrewsbury player of the year too. I would be okay with a swap if we get some money and Docherty on a perm. A loan is completely pointless when he plays the same role as many other of our 400 midfielders, but no DM?
Is Docherty that good? I've seen very little of him, I do remember being against Middleton signing and was told he was an outstanding player etc. If Docherty doesn't want to come, it's for six months then I hope he's good.
He was outstanding as a youth for Hamilton. Scotland u21. Dynamic. Can play all over the midfield. Only seen him in bits down south. They would buy him if they could.
Seems like the Nesbit chat has gone quiet, has anyone heard anything?
Torto7
That's what I'm worried about. The same sort of things were said about Middleton. I think Docherty has a least played first team football for Shrewsbury? Maybe folk like watching them in their spare time. :dunno:
30-01-2020, 10:29 PM
The hun's bought him cause he was a stand out for another SPL team. I was desperate for us to sign him at the time. See Jones, Mackay Steven etc etc the list is endless of great young players careers they ruin.
Think he'd be a great signing for us.
MacKay Steven didn’t play for Rangers?
30-01-2020, 10:29 PM
Flo does my head in. Let’s be honest he hasn’t improved, infact I’d say he’s regressed, if not regressed then definitely stalled as I see no improvement on the player we were loaned before buying him. A team like Hibs can’t afford to carry a player who only decides to play when there’s a scout in the stand or when he fancies it.
I think on his day he is a joy to watch and on these days we ‘re lucky to have him. On the days he can’t be bothered it’s a shame and we really can’t afford to carry passengers and unfortunately in my eyes this is what he is.
Would I let him go? yes but only on our terms. I would love to see him stay and progress with us but I just don’t think it’s going to happen.
i know some on here won’t agree with me and that’s fine but I’m only giving my opinion. whatever happens I hope it’s the best for Flo and ultimately Hibs.
I'd rather we didn't have players who might have decent abilities, but decide that they were or weren't up for it as their mood takes them.
I'd rather a team full of Lewis Stevenson types who may not be the most skillful, but who are 100% committed every time they wear the jersey.
30-01-2020, 10:30 PM
He was fantastic for Hamilton Stuarty. Shrewsbury player of the year too. I would be okay with a swap if we get some money and Docherty on a perm. A loan is completely pointless when he plays the same role as many other of our 400 midfielders, but no DM?
If you have Docherty and Omeonga you really don’t need a traditional DM. Energy wins the ball back. Those 2, newall, Allan. A great 4 to chose 3 and two wingers. Boyle and Mcgeady. We would be very strong.
30-01-2020, 10:31 PM
MacKay Steven didn’t play for Rangers?
Was lumping the old firm in together to be fair.
30-01-2020, 10:32 PM
That's what I'm worried about. The same sort of things were said about Middleton. I think Docherty has a least played first team football for Shrewsbury? Maybe folk like watching them in their spare time. :dunno:
I never saw the fuss about Middleton. Said it at the time. First game he showed he had no pace to get past players. Not a grafter. Not for us.
30-01-2020, 10:33 PM
If you have Docherty and Omeonga you really don’t need a traditional DM. Energy wins the ball back. Those 2, newall, Allan. A great 4 to chose 3 and two wingers. Boyle and Mcgeady. We would be very strong.
And who protects a very suspect defence when not in possession? Certainly not the two wingers or a covering defensive minded midfielder. So much energy I would agree but no protection for a defence that completely needs protection.
30-01-2020, 10:33 PM
Was lumping the old firm in together to be fair.
True. Sorry. 👍
30-01-2020, 10:34 PM
Is that your usual seat?
I think I know him. He's actually a good bloke. If that is your usual seat, ask him if his name is Joe.
If he says yes, tell him Hibbyradge says hello. I'll take it from there and let you know what occurs. :aok:
30-01-2020, 10:34 PM
Here here!
* Hear hear.
30-01-2020, 10:35 PM
Flo to Sevco on loan means he is still our player and say he doesnt get game time or fails on the bigger stage then its us who end up ****ed.
Either Sell him or keep him, a loan is utter nonsense.
HFC93
30-01-2020, 10:35 PM
He played about 100+ games for Accies before signing for the Huns. I remember him bossing a game against them at Ibrox, which is probably why they signed him. Surprised by how little some folk on here know about him. He's exactly what we need.
30-01-2020, 10:37 PM
He played about 100+ games for Accies before signing for the Huns. I remember him bossing a game against them at Ibrox, which is probably why they signed him. Surprised by how little some folk on here know about him. He's exactly what we need.
I must admit I don’t know a great deal about him and have been interested to see how highly rated he is on here.
He definitely hasn’t made the grade at Rangers though ?
30-01-2020, 10:38 PM
If Kamberi is asking for loan to Rangers then there isn’t really a way back for him with the fans. Hopefully that’s just nonsense though. If it isn’t rubbish though, I hope the club isn’t forced to take garbage deal to get an unhappy player off the books.
30-01-2020, 10:38 PM
If anyone asks me on Saturday if my name is Joe, I won’t be happy.
30-01-2020, 10:39 PM
And who protects a very suspect defence when not in possession? Certainly not the two wingers or a covering defensive minded midfielder. So much energy I would agree but no protection for a defence that completely needs protection.
Nonsense.
Torto7
30-01-2020, 10:39 PM
Good to hear. I can't say I remember him much at Hamilton. I'm still not enamoured with the loan aspect especially if he isn't keen on coming himself.
30-01-2020, 10:40 PM
Flo to Sevco on loan means he is still our player and say he doesnt get game time or fails on the bigger stage then its us who end up ****ed.
Either Sell him or keep him, a loan is utter nonsense.
Not if theres an obligation to buy
30-01-2020, 10:41 PM
Midfielders that track runners defend the defence. Like we had with SJM. Dylan wasn’t a big stopper. It works.
HFC93
30-01-2020, 10:41 PM
Good to hear. I can't say I remember him much at Hamilton. I'm still not enamoured with the loan aspect especially if he isn't keen on coming himself.
Me neither tbh. But I think he would certainly do a job for us.
AdidasHibernian
30-01-2020, 10:42 PM
A loan is a terrible idea for us, for the simple fact if he goes and does well, then Der Hun will most likely sign him and no doubt he will be a success there and guaranteed to have his best games against us probably.
If he goes and doesn't do well, then he comes back having the fans on his back most likely for playing for that shower anyway and also means most likely nobody will want him for a decent sum.
He could of course come back here and be amazing like his first stint. However that seems very unlikely given his current form in my opinion.
To be honest though I wouldn't be too fussed if he left, but only if the value is met and the funds are paid so it helps us bring in McNulty, or Nisbet or even Stewart from County.
30-01-2020, 10:46 PM
Hahaha I’ll be waiting for it too
30-01-2020, 10:46 PM
Very droll, sir. :top marks
30-01-2020, 10:47 PM
Not if theres an obligation to buy
So whats the point in a loan then if irrespective of how he does they need to buy him? If "obligation" to buy him then they are effectively buying him as soon as loan starts surely first refusal but not obliged?
30-01-2020, 10:47 PM
:faf::faf: Classic!
30-01-2020, 10:48 PM
I think Kamberi would do very well in the Rangers team - in a similar way to how Lennon is doing much better as Celtic manager than he did with us. As a player doing well at Rangers he'll be worth a lot more than he is as a Hibs Player and we could benefit from that - regardless of who buys him. Meanwhile, if he has said he wants to go to Rangers then he better hope this comes off as he'll have burnt his boats with the Hibs support.
30-01-2020, 10:54 PM
Midfielders that track runners defend the defence. Like we had with SJM. Dylan wasn’t a big stopper. It works.
We had Daz at his peak then and Gray was outstanding. Our defence is fragile and Hanlon and Jackson are poor with a St Mirren player about to come in as right back and Lewis having the poorest season in a hibs too since Calderwood was manager. We need a Bartley or a Milligan, the defence isn’t good enough to cope imo.
This completely. The 'solid' DM role is a bit of a myth.
What are you on about?
It’s a transfer thread. End of discussion. 👍
It isn’t when the defence isn’t solid. As seen previously crumbling numerous times every month since the summer.
How on earth can everyone be saying we need a defensive midfielder now all of a sudden it’s a myth?
30-01-2020, 10:56 PM
My brother is called Joe. He is a radge.
30-01-2020, 10:59 PM
McGinn imminent apparently
30-01-2020, 11:01 PM
We had Daz at his peak then and Gray was outstanding. Our defence is fragile and Hanlon and Jackson are poor with a St Mirren player about to come in as right back and Lewis having the poorest season in a hibs too since Calderwood was manager. We need a Bartley or a Milligan, the defence isn’t good enough to cope imo.
That’s just wrong.
30-01-2020, 11:01 PM
Well it’s now transfer deadline day 😊🤞
30-01-2020, 11:02 PM
30-01-2020, 11:04 PM
McGinn imminent apparently
I think this is fairly expected now
We need a player who is good on the ball and can sit deeper and dictate play. But we also need players in there who can handle themselves if a game turns scrappy. We currently dont have that. The dream would be a player who does both but its really difficult to do so in our budget. We had McGeouch who sat and dictated but had Bartley there for certain games where his qualities came to the fore more than if we were playing Hamilton or the likes. One way or another hibs need to find a way to stop teams walking through our midfield so easily, whether thats by keeping the ball or breaking up play. At the minute its bringing a ridicuous amount of pressure on the defence which they struggle to cope with at times.
It isn’t when the defence isn’t solid. As seen previously crumbling numerous times every month since the summer.
How on earth can everyone be saying we need a defensive midfielder now all of a sudden it’s a myth?
Midfielders that defend. It’s not that tricky. We’ve had almost nobody that will track runners this season which means CHs get pulled out to cover and leave gaps. Doesn’t matter how good the defence is they allways need midfielders to fight to get the ball back. That’s the myth. Not just putting a DM in front that doesn’t move.
Keyser Sauzee
30-01-2020, 11:05 PM
That’s just wrong.
Is the 4 you eluded to in an earlier post McNulty, McGeady, McGinn and Docherty?? If so there’s too many Mc’s involved, not happy with that.
30-01-2020, 11:06 PM
Is the 4 you eluded to in an earlier post McNulty, McGeady, McGinn and Docherty?? If so there’s too many Mc’s involved, not happy with that.
Good point.
Doesn’t sit right with me that either. Wonder if it means Mcgregor could be away?