View Full Version : Match Updates Euro 2021 non-Scotland games
Pages :
[
18]
11-07-2021, 08:05 PM
The trouble with changes from the Italian bench is that it's not that strong. Second half, England will slow it down, waste time, and try to see it out. Italians pushing in the last 20 minutes, English breakaway to score again.
I bet you are wonderful at party's. :rolleyes: :wink:
11-07-2021, 08:06 PM
I’ve kept saying I can’t believe he keeps playing 5 defenders and 2 holding midfielders. But here they are winning the final and looking extremely comfortable so you’d have to say he’s got it right.
I’ve been arguing with England supporters who ridiculed his squad selection and tactics. He knows his players, he knows their strengths and more importantly the team are 100% willing to go with him. I still think Italy will win this but no matter what Southgate deserves a great deal of praise.
11-07-2021, 08:07 PM
If Immobile cannae get involved in the game in the next 10-15 mins then get him off.Immobile has been extremely poor for me.
I know they have fed on scraps but his hold up play has been non existant
But of a harsh booking for barella
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
11-07-2021, 08:08 PM
Oh Raheem
Can I put in a word of praise for the referee.
He's taken no nonsense from either team and has ignored multiple attempts to 'win' free kicks. He's even laughed at a couple of the efforts.
Yeah, it's brilliant when he leaves them lying greeting on the grass
Get that cheating ******* Sterling in the book.
11-07-2021, 08:09 PM
Sterling really is an odious little cheating rat
That more a penalty than Denmark to be fair
Sterling needs banned for a very long time.
Cheating rat.
Jenas, there was more contact than the one against Denmark.
FFS he ****ing dived
Watching the slow motion replay, thats a stonewaller.
11-07-2021, 08:10 PM
classic striker tackling back
NC1875
11-07-2021, 08:11 PM
The little rat trying to cheat again.
That's not a great free kick
Confirmed, folk are in the ground with no tickets
And Gary Lineker makes jokes about it. 🙄
11-07-2021, 08:12 PM
Has Pickford even had a proper save to make?
11-07-2021, 08:12 PM
Has Pickford even had a proper save to make?No but neither has donnarumma
Sterling falls again
And Gary Lineker makes jokes about it. [emoji849]
Lots of violence by those forcing themselves into the ground.
11-07-2021, 08:14 PM
Immobile had been immobile
Refs done no too bad with the diving
Which has mostly came form the team that doesn't dive
Immobile off for beradi
11-07-2021, 08:15 PM
Insigne has been awful too
11-07-2021, 08:15 PM
Nice 3 roll there and scream by Stirling
11-07-2021, 08:16 PM
Sorted now big Bryan is on for Italy
Just_Jimmy
11-07-2021, 08:17 PM
this is garbage.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
Keyser Sauzee
11-07-2021, 08:17 PM
Chiesa is the only hope of Italy getting something from this, he looks very dangerous
11-07-2021, 08:18 PM
Chiesa is the only hope of Italy getting something from this, he looks very dangerousExactky what I see
Is that the first save any keeper has made?
11-07-2021, 08:20 PM
WTF are Italy doing. Their better than this.
11-07-2021, 08:22 PM
Italy goal is coming.
That is a brilliant save by Pickford.
Saw it late, got down low and got a big hand on it.
Big save
AliboyFC
11-07-2021, 08:23 PM
As much as I hate the mackem. Pickford player of the tournament.
Three lions on their chest?
Three lines of defence more like
Italy are really poor. Mind you, Chiesa nearly scored. Only one team winning this.
lol what
11-07-2021, 08:24 PM
Looks like they’ve gone 5-4-1
11-07-2021, 08:24 PM
Well drilled defensive unit, doing what they have to do
11-07-2021, 08:25 PM
England have been rank this half - still not as bad an Insigne though
Think they need some fresh legs
11-07-2021, 08:26 PM
Not for me, solid but not had all that much to do, I credit the defence and the structure more tbh. Sterling or Shaw been more dominant if you want to pick an England player.
Southgate has to earn his corn now.
England getting pushed deeper and deeper. Time for the gaffer to make a proactive change.
Get in there!!
Yaaaaaaaaas
11-07-2021, 08:27 PM
Chiesa is the best player on the park this half
Yyyyeeeesssss
CloudSquall
They are winning this aren't they :bitchy::worried:
I bet you are wonderful at party's. :rolleyes: :wink:
Game on. 😂
Get in there
Italy are really poor. Mind you, Chiesa nearly scored. Only one team winning this.
Yip. England have managed this game well against a poor clueless Italy.
GOOOOOOAAAALLLLLLLL !!!!
And in '66 Mins :greengrin
This is on Southgate. He's sat and done nothing whilst the pressure has increased.
Well drilled defensive unit, doing what they have to do
As I was saying lol
Yaaaassssssssss!!!!!!!!
Italy goal is coming.
As you were x
It's been coming as they have been getting closer
dchibs
66min get in there.
Good. That's been coming.
NC1875
11-07-2021, 08:28 PM
Yaaaasssssss
Get in . You ****ing beauty. England will fall to pieces.
That's what happens when you just defend & defend, England just going deeper.
Game on. 😂
:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssss!!!!!!
bringbackbenny
11-07-2021, 08:29 PM
Shame it was a great initial save from Pickford 😅😅😅
CloudSquall
'kin yaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Dancer
Yep can't believe England have sat as deep as they have
Basically went from looking threatening all game to not even trying to attack
Phew.
11-07-2021, 08:30 PM
Southgate has to change things before it’s too late. I think it already is .
Shame it was a great initial save from Pickford [emoji28][emoji28][emoji28]It really was - top save
Wonder if Italy would have got a penalty for that of they didn't score
Challenge on Chiellini and Veratti could have been
Jees, the Italians in full flow. What a difference a goal makes.
11-07-2021, 08:31 PM
England 1 shot on target the whole game
In the 2nd minute
Jees, the Italians in full flow. What a difference a goal makes.Yep. Twitchy ringpiece time in Englandshire!
aw man stop it
What a turn around from Italy.
Italy need to keep the pressure on and not let the game settle
Mon the Azurri 🇮🇹
11-07-2021, 08:33 PM
ooooooohh
Game on a knife edge now. England look more dangerous going forward, have better subs, Italy have the momentum.
Mon the Azurri 🇮🇹
Thought you weren’t watching? :greengrin
11-07-2021, 08:34 PM
…… I never said which one. :greengrin
Credit Pickford for that too. Did enough.
Italy are in charge now . Surely another goal coming
Big claim.
He has been good though. I quite like him, he's a twat but an entertaining one.
Rice off. He has been England’s best outfield player imo
11-07-2021, 08:35 PM
hope this doesn't go to penalties
11-07-2021, 08:35 PM
Italians seem to be able to walk the ball into the penalty area
Big claim.
He has been good though. I quite like him, he's a twat but an entertaining one.
dchibs
11-07-2021, 08:36 PM
Can see Italy win this if England open up.
11-07-2021, 08:36 PM
stop mucking about italy and put this to bed, i've got things to do
11-07-2021, 08:37 PM
Thought you weren’t watching? :greengrin
I'm not my 'better half' looked at twitter 🇮🇹😂
11-07-2021, 08:38 PM
Not sure I agree Locatelli Belotti and Peschina are good and can offer something. Personally would bring on Belotti now as more likely to run in behind as Immobile been poor. Their full backs are probably weakest part of the team and it has showed.
In fairness, the subs have sparked Italy. Looking much better. 👍
11-07-2021, 08:39 PM
Only looks 1 winner now after what only looked like 1 winner at half time
I just wnat Italy to go 2-1 up here as i sense an England breakaway goal
11-07-2021, 08:40 PM
that was an italian foul shirly
When the ball hits the net, that's amore 😁🇮🇹
Just_Jimmy
fans booing a player going over. how ironic
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
11-07-2021, 08:42 PM
When the ball hits the net, that's amore 😁🇮🇹
When the ball hits your head and you’re sat in Row Z, that’s Zamora
11-07-2021, 08:42 PM
Chiesa coming off, baws
11-07-2021, 08:43 PM
No one spot the fan with the sign of the scotland flag with a picture of Arnie saying we'll be back 😂
11-07-2021, 08:43 PM
Handy injury for England
11-07-2021, 08:45 PM
Italy the far better team overall.
11-07-2021, 08:46 PM
Christante goes doen that's a pen
He nips in and Philips stands on his foot
Italy the far better team overall.
I’d say overall it’s been even. Italy certainly better this half.
No one spot the fan with the sign of the scotland flag with a picture of Arnie saying we'll be back 😂
Please tell me that is true 😁
11-07-2021, 08:47 PM
Please tell me that is true [emoji16]Definitely true
11-07-2021, 08:47 PM
Italy easily the better footballing side
11-07-2021, 08:48 PM
Mon the blue Brazil 😉
There was a group of guys earlier with Scotland flags and tops and a banner reading 'We're here for the Italian Job'
Wtf happened there? A good old streaker?!
That's what I thought it was.
11-07-2021, 08:49 PM
Wtf happened there? A good old streaker?!Probably
Cannie show its obviously as he wasnt dying on the field
11-07-2021, 08:49 PM
affirmative
11-07-2021, 08:50 PM
There was a group of guys earlier with Scotland flags and tops and a banner reading 'We're here for the Italian Job'
👏👏👏👏🇮🇹🇮🇹🇮🇹🇮🇹😂😂😂
Slipped hahahaha give it a rest
How has Stirling not been booked yet?
Italy have gone very flat the last 10 minutes or so. Not sure if they are happy to settle for ET or if they have just run out of gas.
sterling slips 50 yards out and still looks for the penalty
11-07-2021, 08:51 PM
Please tell me Erica roe has retired 🤣
https://mobile.twitter.com/HooligansTV_eu/status/1414300024641626115
Animals
Sterling is an absolute disgrace. About time refs start doing something about serial cheats like him.
NC1875
And Sterling dives again……
Wtf happened there? A good old streaker?!The French commentators said there was a fan on the pitch, though they didn't say whether he was clothed.
In any case I'm glad that there's obviously a directive to not show them on the TV - attention seeking idiots !
Anybody else adding Badger every time they say Gareth Southgate? Asking for an ageing friend. :greengrin
11-07-2021, 08:52 PM
I’d say overall it’s been even. Italy certainly better this half.
Stats say Italy.
11-07-2021, 08:55 PM
england will probably bring that Kane guy on for extra time
Cmon Italy. Get a late winner
please
Stats say different.
Stats never tell the story. They may show Italy having a load of possession but if England totally neutered that and made it ineffective as they did in the first half then so what?
I’ll trust my own eyes…. They ain’t great though to be honest .:greengrin
11-07-2021, 08:56 PM
The French commentators said there was a fan on the pitch, though they didn't see whether he was clothed.
In any case I'm glad that there's obviously a directive to not show them on the TV - attention seeking idiots !
There are fans on the pitch, it's all over. Oh wait, the ball wisnae Ower the line ye fat ruski!!!!
Never a foul!
ermmm the ball hit the england player on the arm...right in front of the linesman
Keyser Sauzee
Chiellini, what a guy
11-07-2021, 08:57 PM
Chiellini made a total arse of that. Great booking to take though
11-07-2021, 08:57 PM
Never a foul!
Fantastic challenge.
Chiellini made a total arse of that. Great booking to take though
Harsh booking like! [emoji15]
11-07-2021, 08:58 PM
I think that is the first mention of 1966 since the game kicked off.
11-07-2021, 08:58 PM
Chiellini made a total arse of that. Great booking to take thoughIt shouod have been a free kick to Italy as saka handballed it before chiellini smashed him [emoji23]
Risky though
11-07-2021, 08:59 PM
I think that is the first mention of 1966 since the game kicked off.
Whit!!! / shirley not!!!
Chiellini. :faf:
Whit!!! / shirley not!!!Aye but probaly 20 mentions pre kick off [emoji23]
11-07-2021, 09:00 PM
That was your Italian ****housery right there. Love it.
plhibs
Nearly all England games have been like watching paint dry.
It shouod have been a free kick to Italy as saka handballed it before chiellini smashed him [emoji23]
Risky though
If I was ref then that would have been my interpretation too. Straight red along with the other 10 English players for foul and abusive language:greengrin
11-07-2021, 09:01 PM
It's mad to think England only had 2 shots on targetv
They look so dangerous first half but after 2 mins basically done nowt with it
And then just gave up attacking 2nd half
Still all to play for though but England became terrified to lose rather than going to grab the win
Sterling is a great player but FFS the refs need to actually enforce the simulation rule.
Can't say I think it's been that great a game, average at best.
You would expect Italy to come out on top in extra time but I fancy Grealish to come on and win the game for Enlgland.
11-07-2021, 09:02 PM
Belotti with the winner:wink:
11-07-2021, 09:03 PM
England have the players who can come on and win this game.
11-07-2021, 09:03 PM
It's mad to think England only had 2 shots on targetv
They look so dangerous first half but after 2 mins basically done nowt with it
And then just gave up attacking 2nd half
Still all to play for though but England were terrified to lose rather than going to grab the win
I said just before the goal they needed a change.
It was so tentative and defensive but that may well have been under instruction. They sat in and let Italy have the ball. Fine when the Italians were doing nothing with it but they looked increasingly dangerous and Southgate just stood and watched.
11-07-2021, 09:04 PM
England have the players who can come on and win this game.
Think you are right but Southgate has been so cautious all tournament.
It’s obviously served then we’ll but jeez they have been (Ukraine aside) dull to watch.
11-07-2021, 09:05 PM
England have the players who can come on and win this game.The absolutely do but he's sat and watching it for 45 mins
Harry macguire, shocking
Why is McGuire holding his head there?
you ******g CHEAT Maguire horrible pathetic cheat
OK. Giving in and watch extra time. ☺️
McGuire another cheat. Why was he holding his head??
11-07-2021, 09:07 PM
For all England FEEL threatening, in hindsight they really do create bugger all.
That said, I have naff all knowledge of Italian football these days and on the face of it their subs seem pretty average and they're now shorn of matchwinners. Someone reassure me.
Think you are right but Southgate has been so cautious all tournament.
It’s obviously served then we’ll but jeez they have been (Ukraine aside) dull to watch.
He's just not a very good manager. His club record is 12th,13th, relegated, sacked. With England under 21s he led a talented bunch to a disastrous group stage exit.
No doubt leading his team to a major final is an achievement but whilst Mancini has made subs and changes that have influenced the game, Southgate has watched his midfield get increasingly bettered and done nowt.
Disappointed how Scotland couldn’t beat this lot.
Chiellini :agree:
11-07-2021, 09:10 PM
He's just not a very good manager. His club record is 12th,13th, relegated, sacked. With England under 21s he led a talented bunch to a disastrous group stage exit.
No doubt leading his team to a major final is an achievement but whilst Mancini has made subs and changes that have influenced the game, Southgate has watched his midfield get increasingly bettered and done nowt.
Semi final of a World Cup and final of the Euros in successive tournaments. He’s pish. :greengrin
. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210711/9d8502a76e81937033334bdf33859039.jpg
Grealish coming on.
11-07-2021, 09:11 PM
Semi final of a World Cup and final of the Euros in successive tournaments. He’s pish. :greengrin
You can't take that away from him.
A top class manager would have made that a final and winners...
11-07-2021, 09:12 PM
Grealish coming on.
Setting him up for his Pizza ad maybe? :greengrin
England back taking part in the game
It’s noticeable that England are more composed on the ball since extra time started. Been their biggest flaw all game.
11-07-2021, 09:13 PM
You can't take that away from him.
A top class manager would have made that a final and winners...
With the players he has? I doubt it.
11-07-2021, 09:16 PM
Nisbet would have buried that
11-07-2021, 09:16 PM
Another good save by Pitchfork
11-07-2021, 09:20 PM
finish this italy
11-07-2021, 09:21 PM
So who do we most want to see miss the decisive penalty?
https://twitter.com/notoriousBIGDP/status/1414324609411911683?s=20
They let the crowd in:greengrin
11-07-2021, 09:23 PM
Maguire
bringbackbenny
Pickford
Kane
11-07-2021, 09:24 PM
Walker.
sterling
or kane
Southgate or Sterling
11-07-2021, 09:26 PM
Raheem Sterling.
11-07-2021, 09:27 PM
Kane, sterling and grealish 😉😉😉
So who do we most want to see miss the decisive penalty?Boris Johnson.
Grealish
11-07-2021, 09:28 PM
All England now.
Boris Johnson.
😂😂😂
What a tackle by Chiellini. Got caught wrong side but some recovery.
CloudSquall
Grealish, would feel bad for him personally but you would think he is better than Maradona based on the media reaction to him.
Italy camped in now
11-07-2021, 09:29 PM
Grealish, would feel bad for him personally but you would think he is better than Maradona based on the media reaction to him.
That would be a good one to see the tabloid u turn.
From saviour to public enemy in one movement.
What a tackle by Chiellini. Got caught wrong side but some recovery.Sterling was still standing about waiting for someone to touch him.
If he's better than Maradona then he has to punch it in 😉
11-07-2021, 09:30 PM
Definitely going to penalties if Italy have their way. England look most likely to score now.
Italy sitting back now, have they settled for penalties? :confused:
Poor tackle that.
11-07-2021, 09:31 PM
Berardi. Or Grealish.
Terrible tackle.
Jorginho lucky to escape with a yellow there.
That tackle wasn't the best.
11-07-2021, 09:32 PM
Grealish ... another cheater. Game played in good spirit but so many in this England team trying to con the ref. That comes from the Manager, Saint Gareth. .
England on front foot here and look more likely at this point
11-07-2021, 09:33 PM
gonna be a bummer for the side that loses the lottery of penalties
11-07-2021, 09:33 PM
Was that a penalty?
11-07-2021, 09:34 PM
How long to go? Not watching!
Pity it hadn’t struck stones right arm
Was that a penalty?
Na, not a chance for me.
Was that a penalty?
Naw, doubt it even touched the arm
How long to go? Not watching!
2 and a half minutes.
11-07-2021, 09:35 PM
2 and a half minutes.
👍
Was that a penalty?No, but it if hit his rear arm I'd say yes
Naw, doubt it even touched the armFair enough. I wasn't sure.
Southgate putting subs on wit 2 mins to go?
11-07-2021, 09:36 PM
Henderson taken off
Subbed subbed, again
Southgate putting subs on wit 2 mins to go?For pens I imagine
Southgate putting subs on wit 2 mins to go?
2 attacking players for 2 defensive ones. Penalties in mind.
Big risk defending a corner though.
Grealish ... another cheater. Game played in good spirit but so many in this England team trying to con the ref.​ That comes from the Manager, Saint Gareth. .
Showing your colours.
11-07-2021, 09:37 PM
Wholesale changes for engerlund. All to do with the penalties!!!
11-07-2021, 09:40 PM
Loccatelli for the winner 😉🇮🇹😁
Looking like penalties
Cannie believe Italy didn't score from that corner
11-07-2021, 09:41 PM
always a horrible way to finish a final
11-07-2021, 09:41 PM
Big giant Italian goalie
11-07-2021, 09:42 PM
It's who can hold their nerve now.
wonder where the lasers are
It's not an ideal way to decide a tournament.
I get it's a necessity but it would be better if there was another way.
11-07-2021, 09:43 PM
For a final it should be golden goal
11-07-2021, 09:43 PM
pickyford will save one
11-07-2021, 09:44 PM
For a final it should be golden goal
11-07-2021, 09:44 PM
Showing your colours.
You not got more to worry about :greengrin
It's not an ideal way to decide a tournament.
I get it's a necessity but it would be better if there was another way.
But they tried that and it really didn't work
11-07-2021, 09:46 PM
Great pen
11-07-2021, 09:47 PM
2 good penalties thus far.
11-07-2021, 09:48 PM
Great save
told yi pickyford would save one
The guy was staring right there. He'll never make a poker player. I said before he hit it he's going keepers left.
Well saved but the guy didn't look confident before taking it.
What a penalty that was.
11-07-2021, 09:49 PM
Bouncing on the line 🙄?
11-07-2021, 09:49 PM
Great pen from McGuire
11-07-2021, 09:50 PM
Genuinely quite gutted for Rashford being the one to miss.
Tried to be too smart.
away tae **** wae that daft run up
Muppet!
Rotten penalty. Absolutely rotten
11-07-2021, 09:51 PM