oh well bubye Francais :boo hoo:
28-06-2021, 09:46 PM
I've got a feeling Mbappe is missing the vital pen
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Retire from the forum!
28-06-2021, 09:46 PM
That is incredible. Couldn’t see any way France weren’t winning this tournament. Happy for the Swiss!
If England can get through tomorrow then they’ve got a real chance.
Belgium favourites for me now.
28-06-2021, 09:47 PM
I saw that coming too. Mbappé didn't look at all confident.
Dutch out, France out, wonder if it will be England or Germany next
28-06-2021, 09:47 PM
Well done the Swiss. Played amazing and deserved that. Gutsy as ****.
28-06-2021, 09:48 PM
Dutch out, France out, wonder if it will be England or Germany next
Gonna put my neck on the line and say it’ll defo be one of them.
I've liked Sommer throughout this tournament and that is a cracking save.
Yes it's at a good height and not quite in the corner but you seen with Lloris only a few minutes before that with the pace these pens are struck at, that doesn't make it a given that it will be saved.
Well done the Swiss. Played amazing and deserved that. Gutsy as ****.Yep. I'd rather watch France than Switzerland, but the Swiss deserved it tonight.
28-06-2021, 09:49 PM
Viera very gracious in defeat there. Said the Swiss deserved it over the whole game and I agree with him.
28-06-2021, 09:56 PM
Be organised and want it more. An oversimplification sure, but we can see the Swiss and the Czech’s beating their more storied opposition with that as starting points.
28-06-2021, 09:57 PM
Alors, putain, c’est la vie.
I’m transferring my support to Italy now.
28-06-2021, 09:57 PM
Be organised and want it more. An oversimplification sure, but we can see the Swiss and the Czech’s beating their more storied opposition with that as starting points.
I don't think winning against 10 men, or winning a shootout is anything to do with wanting it more. They played well, so did France. Swiss got that bit of luck.
Coman hit the bar last second, if that goes in, who wants it more then?
I've liked Sommer throughout this tournament and that is a cracking save.
Yes it's at a good height and not quite in the corner but you seen with Lloris only a few minutes before that with the pace these pens are struck at, that doesn't make it a given that it will be saved.
Lloris stayed in the centre of his goal, wasn't just how hard the ball was hit but he couldn't get a full hand behind the ball. Sommer dived to his right, and got a proper block on the penalty
28-06-2021, 10:08 PM
I don't think winning against 10 men, or winning a shootout is anything to do with wanting it more. They played well, so did France. Swiss got that bit of luck.
Nothing to do with the shootout. The french have far better players than the Swiss but the Swiss showed more desire to win the game. Often the team that wants it more loses but tonight that didn’t happen.
28-06-2021, 10:15 PM
The French pundits are looking for reasons for their loss as opposed to excuses.
They're saying how they looked physically well below par and are speculating that being in the hardest group may be the reason - ref. Portugal last night then France tonight. They're wondering what nick Germany will be in for the match tomorrow.
Maybe a valid point.
28-06-2021, 10:23 PM
Stunning goal to be fair but have to think back to Pogba's celebration.:greengrin
A lesson to young kids - its not over till its over.
G Neville should also take note. He made comments after the Swiss game vs Wales that stuck with me, how the swiss were safe, non-threatening, set to out with a whimper as per usual and only there to make up the numbers. Total lack of respect, have that.
Excellent tournament so far.
28-06-2021, 10:32 PM
Two brilliant matches today. I enjoyed every minute of today's football.
Well done to Switzerland for their fightback after missing the penalty.
The French pundits are looking for reasons for their loss as opposed to excuses.
They're saying how they looked physically well below par and are speculating that being in the hardest group may be the reason - ref. Portugal last night then France tonight. They're wondering what nick Germany will be in for the match tomorrow.
Maybe a valid point.
Or you could argue it was the easiest group, particularly if Germany go out tomorrow, as they weren't good enough to get past the round of 16. 🙃
28-06-2021, 11:13 PM
Maybe a valid point.
Can't really accept that, Switzerland have travelled more miles than any other team in these championships, including Wales. I'd prefer to focus on the positive and say Switzerland thoroughly deserved to win tonight, regardless of how many good players France have.
plhibs
29-06-2021, 05:17 AM
Thought the Swiss #10 was outstanding, captain i think, he was really trying to get them motivated even before the shootout. That result made my day after the arrogance shown by Pogba after he scored.
Fuzzywuzzy
29-06-2021, 05:56 AM
https://news.sky.com/story/england-set-for-euro-2020-knockout-clash-with-germany-as-bosses-urged-to-let-staff-finish-early-for-kick-off-12344039
29-06-2021, 05:57 AM
I've arrived first in the office this morning - just waiting for my beelin' workmates to arrive...
29-06-2021, 07:00 AM
I have been very impressed by Emma Hayes MBE as a co-commentator
Very knowledgeable and informative
Never thought I would ever say this but the Referees the use of VAR and goal line technology have been first class
29-06-2021, 07:31 AM
I have been very impressed by Emma Hayes MBE as a co-commentator
Very knowledgeable and informative
Never thought I would ever say this but the Referees the use of VAR and goal line technology have been first class
She is good. Only problem is, her voice goes right through me and really put me off trying to listen to her.
29-06-2021, 07:39 AM
She is good. Only problem is, her voice goes right through me and really put me off trying to listen to her.
A bit screechy right enough with a hint of London :greengrin
29-06-2021, 07:45 AM
https://twitter.com/bbcbreakfast/status/1409766911697637376?s=21
Why are England fans singing about Craig Levein …
… [emoji12]
29-06-2021, 07:47 AM
https://twitter.com/bbcbreakfast/status/1409766911697637376?s=21
Why are England fans singing about Craig Levein …
… [emoji12]
😂😂😂
29-06-2021, 08:27 AM
Yep, her voice gets on my nerves, but she did start to come out with some interesting and valid analysis. She definitely seems to know her stuff.
29-06-2021, 08:32 AM
Fair points, I suppose you could also say France and Switzerland wouldn't have even been playing each other if it hadn't been for a ridiculous penalty decision for France against Portugal.
29-06-2021, 08:55 AM
Yesterday’s matches were fantastic, but the petty, parochial Scotsman in me can’t help feeling that the more the big boys get knocked out by lesser teams, the more chance England have of going all the way. :greengrin and a lot of us would find that difficult to live with. :bitchy:
29-06-2021, 09:02 AM
Big one tonight🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪
29-06-2021, 09:08 AM
Big one tonight🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪
Does Swedish mean turnip-like?:greengrin
29-06-2021, 09:43 AM
Big one tonight🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪
Big one for the mannschaft:agree:
29-06-2021, 11:05 AM
Big one tonight🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪
The fan blocks will look like a Minions gathering.
29-06-2021, 11:09 AM
England should win this looking at the individuals on paper, but it depends on them gelling as a team, that's where we have an advantage over them. C'mon ze Germans.
29-06-2021, 11:13 AM
England should win this looking at the individuals on paper, but it depends on them gelling as a team, that's where we have an advantage over them. C'mon ze Germans.
A bit like France last night?
I've arrived first in the office this morning - just waiting for my beelin' workmates to arrive...
Did they give you a hard time when Scotland went out 🤔
CloudSquall
29-06-2021, 02:45 PM
I'm balls deep ABE given that it feels ever so slightly less petty given we turned up this year :agree:
29-06-2021, 03:02 PM
I'm balls deep ABE given that it feels ever so slightly less petty given we turned up this year :agree:
The wait is unbearable, I can’t wait to see the tears on every pundit, man woman and child come 7pm !
I am petty 😅
29-06-2021, 03:06 PM
That's a bloody negative line up!!
29-06-2021, 03:12 PM
That's a bloody negative line up!!
I think Southgate has gone for pace to run at Hummels. Some quality on the bench though ...😳
AliboyFC
29-06-2021, 03:14 PM
Think am the only one here who wants england to win. 😂
29-06-2021, 03:18 PM
I’m fairly neutral if that helps. :greengrin
29-06-2021, 03:29 PM
I hope it goes to penalties just to see England's ***** collectively fail. Then i hope Gareth Southgate is forced to take the last penalty.
29-06-2021, 03:39 PM
Being half English, of course I want Germany to win :greengrin
29-06-2021, 03:42 PM
I’m hoping die mannschaft gives them a good hard pumping:agree:
29-06-2021, 03:53 PM
Really don’t get why Southgate persists with 5 at the back and 2 sitting midfielders.
Complete defensive overkill when they’ve so much attacking talent.
29-06-2021, 03:59 PM
Really don’t get why Southgate persists with 5 at the back and 2 sitting midfielders.
Complete defensive overkill when they’ve so much attacking talent.
I'd guess because he doesn't think they are strong enough defensively and wants to protect that back line
Is there no segregation at these games? Germany win 2/3 nil, what could possibly go wrong.
Would it be seen as a big victory if England win? This German team isn't up to too much in my opinion, hope I'm wrong and they destroy England though
29-06-2021, 04:02 PM
Wasn't to fussed who wins. Just realised Jenas is doing the commentary though so hope Germany spank them.
I honestly want the best team to win.
29-06-2021, 04:06 PM
I'd guess because he doesn't think they are strong enough defensively and wants to protect that back line
I can understand why he’d have those concerns but Rice and Phillips offer nothing going forward. It would be like us playing:
McGinn McGregor Porteous Hanlon Doig
Gogic Stevenson
Boyle Murphy
Nisbet
Either go 5 at the back with no holding midfielders, 3 at the back with 1 (potentially even 2) or 4 at the back with 1.
7 defensive players on the pitch seems mental.
29-06-2021, 04:08 PM
Wasn't to fussed who wins. Just realised Jenas is doing the commentary though so hope Germany spank them.
Jenas already getting ahead of himself banging on about the big teams getting knocked out yesterday being a ‘big opportunity’
Goreztka played for that, left his foot dangling
29-06-2021, 04:08 PM
Is that not a goal scoring opportunity?
29-06-2021, 04:09 PM
I want them beat bad, living down south this last week has be hell with the hype coming from them again
I want Germany to win because they’re wearing the nicest strip
29-06-2021, 04:10 PM
That was a red card imo
Jenas already getting ahead of himself banging on about the big teams getting knocked out yesterday being a ‘big opportunity’
Goreztka played for that, left his foot dangling
Yes he did but, he also qualified it by saying England had to get through this one first.
Is that not a goal scoring opportunity?
There was cover by Walker, right beside him. A booking was right, IMO.
Why were the players allowed to stand infront of the wall there? 3 of them,. 1 who eventually blocked
Great start by the Germans. The dawning reality that England have to try beat a decent team is hitting hard :greengrin
29-06-2021, 04:11 PM
There was cover by Walker, right beside him. A booking was right, IMO.Agree, red would have been pretty harsh
29-06-2021, 04:12 PM
Easy first ten minutes for the germans. Pass pass pass. 70/30 possession?
29-06-2021, 04:12 PM
I want Germany to win because they’re wearing the nicest strip
Remember when their away strips were green. Had some crackers.
29-06-2021, 04:13 PM
Jenas is a slavering fud
JXM73
29-06-2021, 04:13 PM
3-0 england... referee making sure of it already, not a red but wall 6 yards away to block...
29-06-2021, 04:14 PM
Jenas is a dreadful pundit. Embarrassing tit
29-06-2021, 04:14 PM
All i heard at work today that footballs coming home etc
29-06-2021, 04:15 PM
Jenas is a slavering fud
He never shuts up.
Jenas is a dreadful pundit. Embarrassing tit
Indeed, don’t know how’s he’s on both BBC and BT.
Germany look sharp but I still think they are shaky at the back
England will get chances
29-06-2021, 04:16 PM
Close from Sterling, good save.
29-06-2021, 04:16 PM
Close from Sterling, good save.Comfortable save really
Shouldn't have been giving away a corner for me
Only since Klinsmann pointed out he's not a fan of Neur it dont quite trust him [emoji23]
29-06-2021, 04:17 PM
Some pace by the ref there
Has Kane even touched the ball yet for England?
Germany look in control to me.
29-06-2021, 04:19 PM
Comfortable save really
Only since Klinsmann pointed out he's not a fan of Neur it dont quite trust him [emoji23]
What age is Neur? Must be getting on a bit now.
29-06-2021, 04:19 PM
Comfortable save really
One of the best goalies ever. A pioneer of the sweeper keeper too.
29-06-2021, 04:20 PM
What age is Neur? Must be getting on a bit now.35
I wish Mccoist was commentating on this
29-06-2021, 04:22 PM
https://youtu.be/s2IaFaJrmno
[emoji6]
29-06-2021, 04:24 PM
England settled down now
Still no clear better side for me. Might be a decent watch hopefully
29-06-2021, 04:25 PM
Ref seems a bit trigger happy
29-06-2021, 04:27 PM
Poor. Finish by maguire
Weak header
29-06-2021, 04:28 PM
What age is Neur? Must be getting on a bit now.
Probably got at least 5 seasons left in him, he’s a physical specimen. Still the best in the world imo.
29-06-2021, 04:29 PM
Keep. Playing the way they are and werner is almost guarenteed to get a 1on 1
Thats 2 or 3 mispasses or blocks that's stopped it happening
29-06-2021, 04:32 PM
Right on cue.
Big chance for Havertz. Well saved by Pickford.
Good save by Pickford.
29-06-2021, 04:34 PM
England have so many good attacking players, Southgate is just wasting them. 5 defenders. 2 defensive midfielders. Only 3 attacking players. Nae wonder Kane is always so isolated and doubled up on.
29-06-2021, 04:36 PM
I think Southgate has gone for pace to run at Hummels. Some quality on the bench though ...😳
The Germans love it when teams run at them, they'll then let the ball do the running in the space that creates. If that's England's game plan then I'm more optimistic.
Got his 1 on 1 and did what he does for Chelsea, missed.
29-06-2021, 04:37 PM
Got his 1 on 1 and did what he does for Chelsea, missed.
It was a good save. Wasn’t an easy chance.
England have so many good attacking players, Southgate is just wasting them. 5 defenders. 2 defensive midfielders. Only 3 attacking players. Nae wonder Kane is always so isolated and doubled up on.
Yip far too cautious
29-06-2021, 04:39 PM
Surely Germany have a better striker than Werner? :confused:
29-06-2021, 04:42 PM
Surely Germany have a better striker than Werner? :confused:The old joke about name the double barrelled named Chelsea players, Hudson - Odoi and Werner - Offside.
29-06-2021, 04:45 PM
Oft. That's risky
29-06-2021, 04:45 PM
How was that not a red?
EI255
29-06-2021, 04:46 PM
Come on Germany.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
29-06-2021, 04:46 PM
How’s he not scored there????
EI255
29-06-2021, 04:47 PM
Hahaha what a f miss Kane [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
Another potential red not given
Harry Kane😂😂
Kane looks so sluggish
That was a massive chance for Kane. Great tackle by Hummels
29-06-2021, 04:48 PM
Another potential red not givenEasy red, Phillip's is honking but seems to fit the Southgate model of running around a lot.
If you offered Harry Kane to Hibs and all you could see was this tournament you’d turn him down. Awful.
How was that not a red?
Definitely seen a lot of reds for that last season.
29-06-2021, 04:49 PM
I’m struggling to find it in me to shout “Come on you Huns!”
29-06-2021, 04:52 PM
If you offered Harry Kane to Hibs and all you could see was this tournament you’d turn him down. Awful.
He looks like he needs a rest. No energy.
29-06-2021, 05:03 PM
Come on Germany 🇩🇪
29-06-2021, 05:03 PM
He looks like he needs a rest. No energy.
Aye I’d agree with that, he’s usually brilliant but he’s just not at it just now.
29-06-2021, 05:06 PM
Kane is overrated guff
No, he's really not. He's a top class player. World class. Just struggling in this tournament, and he's not alone.
29-06-2021, 05:06 PM
Great save by Picford
Was right at him, I'd be raging if any Hibs keeper let that in
29-06-2021, 05:07 PM
Wonder who the queen is rooting for.
29-06-2021, 05:11 PM
Looks like Kane is going off injured
Edit-he's staying on
29-06-2021, 05:12 PM
Kane injured himself doing his usual dangerous play technique of backing into the defenders.
29-06-2021, 05:13 PM
Kane injured himself doing his usual dangerous play technique of backing into the defenders.
He’s done it again that Harry Kane.
29-06-2021, 05:13 PM
I think Havertz has looked very good and Toni Kroos just takes the ball in any situation
A German Luka Modric
29-06-2021, 05:14 PM
If England didn’t continually employ such cautious managers they’d likely have performed way better in tournaments over the years. They have so many good players at their disposal yet they always seem to underperform. Beginning to think it’s the managers who can’t get out from under the shadow of 1966.
29-06-2021, 05:14 PM
I thibk Havertz has looked very good and Toni Kroos just takes the ball in any situation
A German Luka Modric
Kroos is a superb football player.
It’s funny when people debate Ronaldo and Messi and suggest Messi has only looked as good as he does because he had Xavi and Iniesta behind him. Kronos and Modric are both incredible.
Was right at him, I'd be raging if any Hibs keeper let that in
Opinions, we all have them, we all love them 😊
29-06-2021, 05:18 PM
I think Havertz has looked very good and Toni Kroos just takes the ball in any situation
A German Luka Modric
I like Havertz’s style of play. He’s not blessed with pace but has so much skill and a good football brain who can only get better.
29-06-2021, 05:19 PM
You have to fancy england from here with the changes they can make
They just always seem to play a bit within themselves
In saying that have England had a shot this half?
29-06-2021, 05:20 PM
English centre defence and keeper deserve credit, still not conceded and look very solid today. I thought that was their weakness pre tourney.
You have to fancy england from here with the changes they can make
They just always seem to play a bit within themselves
In saying that have England had a shot this half?
Depends if Southgate has the courage to make the changes
29-06-2021, 05:23 PM
Lol no bother Jenas, course that wasn't a foul by Saka
29-06-2021, 05:23 PM
Incredible stuff. As blatant a foul as you’ll ever see
29-06-2021, 05:24 PM
He’s an absolute clown
Grealish and WBA flop Serge Gnabry coming on
Incredible stuff. As blatant a foul as you’ll ever see
Honestly Jenas is unbelievable !! He sees what he want's to see :rolleyes::rolleyes:
29-06-2021, 05:25 PM
Grealish and WBA flop Serge Gnabry coming on
What has Sancho got to do to get a chance? He's there most inform attacker imo.
29-06-2021, 05:26 PM
Muller been anonymous all game.
English centre defence and keeper deserve credit, still not conceded and look very solid today. I thought that was their weakness pre tourney.
I feel their weaknesses are twofold: overly timid approach to formation and tactics and the lack of a commanding midfielder. Not everyone has a Pirlo but England look incomplete without one.
If either of these sides win this tournament I'll be stunned.
Despite all the talk of their dodgy keeper and CBs pre tournament England look quite solid defensively but they really struggle to get their attacking players involved. I suppose that's always the trade off when you go with 2 defensive minded CMs.
Muller been anonymous all game.
I’d forgot he was even on the pitch!
Sign for united.
29-06-2021, 05:27 PM
All this creaming themselves over Grealish is purely because he plays in the EPL. He’s not as good a player as sancho but the English football crowd instantly presume everyone that plays in England is the better player.
29-06-2021, 05:28 PM
I’d forgot he was even on the pitch!
Surprised he wasn’t subbed off.
29-06-2021, 05:28 PM
This is our punishment for the games we were treated to yesterday.
29-06-2021, 05:29 PM
It's descended into quite a poor watch this half
29-06-2021, 05:30 PM
This is our punishment for the games we were treated to yesterday.
Worth it for yesterday’s football
29-06-2021, 05:31 PM
This is boring I'm away to watch the tennis. Give me a nudge when the inevitable penalties begin.
29-06-2021, 05:31 PM
Very tense now. Such a big game for both nations and maybe it will be settled on pens 😀
29-06-2021, 05:32 PM
1-0 Stirling
Ball ocks
pollution
This is boring I'm away to watch the tennis. Give me a nudge when the inevitable penalties begin.
Don't blame you. This is so dull.
**** off
1-0
They could win this tournament. 9 defenders and boring us all to death.
29-06-2021, 05:33 PM
1-0 England. Sterling
🎶 It’s coming home.. 🎶?
Was just about to say get Stirling subbed
from what i've watched the Germans have been rank, well deserved
Dunno how Shaw managed to meg the guy at the front post [emoji23]
Germany won’t score an equaliser
29-06-2021, 05:34 PM
I know it's England and all but those scenes with the fans celebrating looked amazing. Something we should all be looking forward to.
pollution
Oops.
What he seen was maguire taking the boy out
CloudSquall
Don't worry lads, just building them up for the fall :greengrin
I hope....
Terrible game. For all I want Germany to win I don't think I can stomach another 30 minutes of this garbage
29-06-2021, 05:35 PM
Was just about to say get Stirling subbed
Why? He's the only threat they have had all tournament.
29-06-2021, 05:35 PM
Germany won’t score an equaliser
Dunno, they have this knack in tournaments…
1-0
They could win this tournament. 9 defenders and boring us all to death.
Yip they sure could 😊
29-06-2021, 05:36 PM
Germany certainly don't look like scoring
This is brutal, come on Germany
I know it's England and all but those scenes with the fans celebrating looked amazing. Something we should all be looking forward to.
The first goal next season at ER with fans will be very special.
AliboyFC
Can't wait.
29-06-2021, 05:37 PM
Is Miraslav Klose no on the bench??
29-06-2021, 05:38 PM
Omfg sitter
**** me you’re joking
****ing sitter
How the **** are you missing that?
absolutely dreadful amateurish miss..as i said, the germans are rank
It's England's day
My god Muller how did you miss that.
I see the commentator is morphing gradually into ludicrous cock territory.
**** off Muller.
Pickford stands up well but he should be scoring that every day of the week.
Awww FFS. What a miss.
29-06-2021, 05:39 PM
Dunno what Jenas is saying about pick Ford
He left about 3 yards for Muller to hit and he fluffed it
29-06-2021, 05:40 PM
The new offside rules really annoy me. When the ball is played wide for the England goal I think Sterling is a yard off in the middle. He is onside for the final pass but that yard allows him to be unmarked. Must be a nightmare playing centre half these days. Has to score there, big target to aim for
29-06-2021, 05:40 PM
Jenas: ‘It’s all about game management now.’ When did time wasting become so respectable?
29-06-2021, 05:41 PM
Is Low just a bad manager who got lucky with inheriting a good team or a good manager now working with a dud team?
Their fall from grace post WC win has been quite something.
I see the commentator is morphing gradually into ludicrous cock territory.
Morphing????? He's been like that since dot one.
He is awful. Slavers some amount of rubbish.
Lavishing praise on Pickford for Muller missing a sitter is right up there with the worst of it.
29-06-2021, 05:42 PM
Reckon, based on This, Serge Gnabry still couldn't get a game for West Brom
I thought Pickford position was spot on. Stood up well and forced Muller to go across him. The odds are always in the strikers favour there but Pickford made it about as hard as he could.
**** off.
germans got exactly what they deserved
Game over. Kane
Oh no
AliboyFC
2-0
29-06-2021, 05:43 PM
Auf Wiedersehn
Gnabry fault again for losing the ball
Germany lost any threat they had when they took Werner off
AliboyFC
germans got exactly what they deserved
What did they deserve ? 😂
Scenes with that fans oh how i've missed that !!!
29-06-2021, 05:44 PM
This is quite funny. Germany were made to look like world beaters by Portugal playing ridiculously narrow. They’re pretty ordinary though and England are going to lose all sense of proportion with this
Germany get what they deserve. They have looked like they were playing a friendly for most of the game, so so slow
Said it at the start, this German team are very ordinary, not good in the slightest
29-06-2021, 05:45 PM
Depressing
29-06-2021, 05:45 PM
Last 16 but the draw is very favorable for England now. Have to expect them to get to the final
29-06-2021, 05:46 PM
Who have they got in the next round? Gonna be a nightmare till then.
29-06-2021, 05:46 PM
What did they deserve ? 😂
eh.. to get beat obviously :confused:
29-06-2021, 05:47 PM
They are winning this trophy. :rolleyes:
Last 16 but the draw is very favorable for England now. Have to expect them to get to the final
Worth a fiver on them to win the tournament :agree:
DIXIHIBS
29-06-2021, 05:48 PM
The media hype is going to go through the roof now. God forbid they actually win the thing.
29-06-2021, 05:49 PM
Poor bairn 😂😂😂
Sweden or Ukraine. Then Denmark or Czechs. Utter freeby
easiest £83 i've earned this tournament ;)
29-06-2021, 05:50 PM
Poor bairn 😂😂😂
Been there, done it and got the scars to show for it.
She'll learn.
29-06-2021, 05:52 PM
Sweden will beat them.
29-06-2021, 05:52 PM
Game over. They deserved it all things considered.
29-06-2021, 05:53 PM
Worth a fiver on them to win the tournament :agree:
That would be a fiver wasted.
Days of over-the-top, jingoistic, nationalistic pish coming our way.
England the better team at the end of the day, took their chances, Germany didn't.
The coverage of the next few games will be unwatchable.
29-06-2021, 05:54 PM
Massive failure if England don't get to the final
Fully deserved. Not a great team to watch but they rarely concede and have a major tournament in which they are at home for all but one game and an easier side of the draw.
I still think when it comes down to it Belgium and Italy are stronger teams and Denmark are like a team possessed but they will be the bookies favorite now.
29-06-2021, 05:55 PM
The coverage of the next few games will be unwatchable.
I don’t think so, but then my wedge went on Italy before the tournament started. 😁
29-06-2021, 05:57 PM
Lap of honor for winning the last 16. Tin pot nation
29-06-2021, 05:58 PM
Fully deserved. Not a great team to watch but they rarely concede and have a major tournament in which they are at home for all but one game and an easier side of the draw.
I still think when it comes down to it Belgium and Italy are stronger teams and Denmark are like a team possessed but they will be the bookies favorite now.
Understatement there!
They are awful to watch.
In a tournament where almost all other teams have looked to attack they have taken on the Italian mantle of not conceding first and waiting and waiting and waiting for one move to score.
Fair play it’s working for them and ultimately it’s winning that counts but it’s dreadfully dull to watch.
Not that a single Englander will be giving a flying f about that tonight!!
29-06-2021, 05:58 PM
I thought Denmark took care of Wales easy peasy , They will give England a game for sure
29-06-2021, 05:59 PM
Its been an unpredictable tournament but I fancy Italy to go all the way
29-06-2021, 05:59 PM
They are winning this trophy. :rolleyes:
I read a lot on here about how England's Achilles heel was the centre of their defence with Harry Maguire the weakest of the bunch.
We'll, that's 4 games played now and they're yet to concede. They're the only team who have done that.
I think I'll put the weak defence chat down to just more wishful thinking.
29-06-2021, 06:00 PM
Did they give you a hard time when Scotland went out [emoji848]No. The only gloating from either side is after Scotland & France have played each other (football or rugby) which is to be expected.
They arrived this morning at 10 minute intervals so I had the same conversation about 5-6 times.
29-06-2021, 06:02 PM
Lap of honor for winning the last 16. Tin pot nation
We’d have done exactly the same. Just for getting out of a group for the first time.
Italy is the only team I would be reasonably confident can beat England in the final.
Well, I've had better Tuesday teatimes.
Oh Dear God! If you are not old enough you have no idea of the slavering p**h we will be subjected to now until their next match, then if they win that, despite the cost, go on holiday somewhere sunny.:greengrin
Keyser Sauzee
29-06-2021, 06:04 PM
Jenas first and now Ferdinand to come out with that cringe saying “put some respect on his name” brutal patter.
29-06-2021, 06:05 PM
We’d have done exactly the same. Just for getting out of a group for the first time.
Exactly.
In fact, every team has celebrated with their fans after firstly getting out of the group and then when they get to the quarter final.
Italy is the only team I would be reasonably confident can beat England in the final.
Or Belgium the best team in the world
Jenas first and now Ferdinand to come out with that cringe saying “put some respect on his name” brutal patter.
Really really awful wasn’t it
Can’t stand Ferdinand - the definition of cringe
29-06-2021, 06:06 PM
Ah well. I’d rather they didn’t win it but if they do it will not have the slightest impact on my life one way or another.
Deserved victory today in any case.
29-06-2021, 06:06 PM
Is that a thing? It’s minging.
Souter96Mac
29-06-2021, 06:08 PM
It'll be ****ing unbearable for the next week until the Semis. No danger they're losing to Sweden/Ukraine, which is frustrating since it'll be their only game not at Wembley.
Embarrassment if they don't win it at this rate
29-06-2021, 06:10 PM
Well that was ****.
Tommy75
29-06-2021, 06:11 PM
I read a lot on here about how England's Achilles heel was the centre of their defence with Harry Maguire the weakest of the bunch.
We'll, that's 4 games played now and they're yet to concede. They're the only team who have done that.
I think I'll put the weak defence chat down to just more wishful thinking.
Tbh I don't think you'll find a balanced assessment of England here.
Very good side and more than capable of winning it. Very open tournament that's for sure.
29-06-2021, 06:11 PM
I must admit my English genes came out when Kane scored the second and I cheered :devil:.
They deserved it second half. Muller's miss was the key moment. England now have a big chance, with either Sweden or Ukraine next, and a possible semi-final against either Czech Republic or Denmark. They really should be beating all of those.
29-06-2021, 06:12 PM
Germany are not the team they used to be, but, like it or not, England fully deserved the win.
However, like most folk on here, I don't enjoy the triumphal comments from the commentators or the pundits when England win which is why the sound has been off since Sterling scored.
Much, much better for the blood pressure.
29-06-2021, 06:14 PM
The media hype is going to go through the roof now. God forbid they actually win the thing.
Is that a surprise whatever the country involved. Behave yourself.
29-06-2021, 06:16 PM
Tbh I don't think you'll find a balanced assessment of England here.
Very good side and more than capable of winning it. Very open tournament that's for sure.
Thank you.
He's here!
29-06-2021, 06:16 PM
Fair play to them. A lot of presssure on the players and Southgate but I thought they deserved it.