07-07-2021, 07:31 PM
Ohhhhhh ya beauty!!!!

Oh my 😀.

1st decent team England have came up against.

YYYYYYYYYaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssss........................ .....................

07-07-2021, 07:32 PM
For all my comment above I genuinely like Pickford as a keeper. He'll be disappointed with that one.

This has just got very interesting. :greengrin

Hahahaha.

Pickford should be saving that imo. Nowhere near the corner, from nearly 30 yards out and he’s started in the middle of his goals.

Yeeha!!! :cb

bringbackbenny
Booooooom

Pick that out Pickford you Mackem twat.

I'll never ever tire of seeing that tool pick it out the back of the neck 😀

A player lying down behind the wall worked a treat though

07-07-2021, 07:34 PM
A player lying down behind the wall worked a treat though

Shot wasn’t in the top corner, but was hit with pace

Pickford is never a top class international keeper.

BBC still haven't described the goal lol. Reporter must be in floods of tears :faf::faf:

07-07-2021, 07:35 PM
Good chnsce England here

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

should have been a sweep for who would dive most, Sterling or Kane

Footballs going to Rome

07-07-2021, 07:37 PM
English defence was ripped apart there.

07-07-2021, 07:38 PM
Is it full time yet!

great save dude

What a save.

Wonderful save possibly bad miss

07-07-2021, 07:39 PM
1-1

that was easy enough

That's a great goal

Was about to say give me half time now

07-07-2021, 07:40 PM
Own goal.

Another OG, it's amazing how many have been scored in this tournament

What a terrific pass by Harry Kane

That makes the goal as a fraction of a second later he's offside

That's a great goal

It's an own goal.

07-07-2021, 07:41 PM
How can they let Sterling in like that a minute after his last chance? ****ing mark the man, learn for **** sake.

07-07-2021, 07:42 PM
It was a good goal. Nothing Kjaer could do .

07-07-2021, 07:43 PM
It was a good goal. Nothing Kjaer could do .Yep it was the super quick touch and pass by kane that unlocked the door

07-07-2021, 07:43 PM
England look spectacularly vulnerable to counter attack.

07-07-2021, 07:45 PM
I never rated Rice much, but he’s impressed tonight

It's anyones game this but England starting to find pockets of space

Grealish to come on and win it for them. :rolleyes:

07-07-2021, 07:46 PM
Rio probably wondering why England aren't 3 up

I'm sure Kanes gonna slaughter pickford at half time

How can they let Sterling in like that a minute after his last chance? ****ing mark the man, learn for **** sake.

He’s unplayable at the moment. Not playing much for City towards the spring has given him some extra rest

It was an og. Great play from England tbf.

07-07-2021, 07:47 PM
Think Pickford has maybe used up all his mistakes.....maybe....

07-07-2021, 07:47 PM
Sam Matterface is one absolutely honking commentator.

07-07-2021, 07:49 PM
I don’t particularly like being fair to England but they did respond well to going behind. It’s anyone’s game second half.

07-07-2021, 07:51 PM
It's anyones game this but England starting to find pockets of space

Especially Kane. He's been dropping in to get the ball deep, and finding the through pass. Terrific player.

07-07-2021, 07:51 PM
I never rated Rice much, but he’s impressed tonight

He’s had a great tournament, has linked really well with Phillips.

07-07-2021, 07:52 PM
It was an og. Great play from England tbf.

Aye but if they pick up Sterling, block his run, track his run, then the defender isn’t forced to put it in his own net.

Sterling’s playing brilliantly, but at the top level you shouldn’t get caught out a second time, exactly the same way, a minute later. The full back is miles off him.

07-07-2021, 07:53 PM
For all my comment above I genuinely like Pickford as a keeper. He'll be disappointed with that one.

I’m not sure I’d call it a ‘mistake’ he could have done better, but Nevilles criticism is well over the top as usual.

07-07-2021, 07:54 PM
England might be destined to win this but Denmark won’t take it lying down.

07-07-2021, 07:56 PM
Aye but if they pick up Sterling, block his run, track his run, then the defender isn’t forced to put it in his own net.

Sterling’s playing brilliantly, but at the top level you shouldn’t get caught out a second time, exactly the same way, a minute later. The full back is miles off him.

Yep absolute basics from the right back. Totally switched off.

He’s had a great tournament, has linked really well with Phillips.

Steady.

Been a decent game so far though. 1-1 probably fair so far.

Another direct set piece for short arms to deal with please. 🇩🇰

07-07-2021, 08:01 PM
Another OG, it's amazing how many have been scored in this tournament

11th

07-07-2021, 08:03 PM
Sam Matterface is one absolutely honking commentator.

And he looks like Stan Laurel, but doesn't he have a baby with Natalie Sawyer? He must have something going for him!

07-07-2021, 08:03 PM
Yep absolute basics from the right back. Totally switched off.

He's toiled all night.

Sterling can't be easy to play against but he's showed him inside multiple times and lost him at least twice in the box.

07-07-2021, 08:06 PM
Why is there so much mystery as to why that is a yellow card?

Leading with the elbow is a yellow card.

07-07-2021, 08:06 PM
Maguire looks like he's chatting to the police outside a Greek nightclub.

07-07-2021, 08:07 PM
Harry Mcguire elbows a guy in the head who needs treatment but of course it's not a yellow according to Dixon 🙄🙄

07-07-2021, 08:07 PM
Kane going to ground again looking for a fk

07-07-2021, 08:10 PM
And he looks like Stan Laurel, but doesn't he have a baby with Natalie Sawyer? He must have something going for him!

Money.

So did Stan Laurel.He was married 7 times.

Diving *****.

07-07-2021, 08:11 PM
What a save.

Diving *****.Good play apparently

Ofcourse if it was a Spanish or Italian player....

Go on Kasper. What a save.

07-07-2021, 08:12 PM
What a keeper he is.

Both Denmark wing backs are toiling. Just daft mistakes. Damsgaard can still win this for them though.

What a save that is

Schmeichel reminding me of his Falkirk heyday

07-07-2021, 08:14 PM
Lucky Denmark there by filling the gap before saka can get it

Cheers Lee.

07-07-2021, 08:19 PM
Braithwaite was brilliant there.

07-07-2021, 08:19 PM
come on Denmark let's be having a little more

07-07-2021, 08:20 PM

Absolutely, he needs a bit of help.

07-07-2021, 08:22 PM

:agree: I was so wrong about him.

07-07-2021, 08:22 PM
triple sub

07-07-2021, 08:23 PM
That’s it then. Emma Hayes says Denmark’s time is up. Might as well pack up and give the game to England.

07-07-2021, 08:24 PM
Surprised to see Damsgaard go off.

They needed to freshen it up but he always looked likely to produce something.

07-07-2021, 08:24 PM
England goal coming.

07-07-2021, 08:25 PM
Grealish on

Denmark managed to waste about 10 mins there and take the sting right out the game

Very clever tactic

07-07-2021, 08:28 PM
That’s a very harsh booking

07-07-2021, 08:28 PM
That was never a yellow

07-07-2021, 08:29 PM
'Tries to chip the keeper'

Translation:

Mis hit the cross.

CloudSquall
07-07-2021, 08:30 PM
This is setting itself up for another English heartbreaking penalty shootout exit.

stay on yer feet kane you horrible diving git

If that was Hibs I'd have wanted the penalty.

07-07-2021, 08:31 PM
‘It could have gone either way’

Apart from the fact it was never a penalty

If that was Hibs I'd have wanted the penalty.Not sure it was anything really

Be a very soft pen and wasn't a dive

He won the ball first. Clearly no penalty. Shut up with this "either way" pish commentators.

Kane has played for that big time. He knew exactly what he was doing. It wasn't a dive but the ref and VAR have got it spot on in giving the free kick the other way.

07-07-2021, 08:32 PM
These commentators are doing my nut in.

07-07-2021, 08:32 PM
This is setting itself up for another English heartbreaking penalty shootout exit.
That would be very sweet

07-07-2021, 08:33 PM
Denmark look a bit toothless to me

Best hope for them is a set play or England over committing

07-07-2021, 08:33 PM
Fine margins

07-07-2021, 08:34 PM
Denmark struggling for an out ball at the moment. They are containing England pretty well but it just keeps coming back at them.

All it takes is one loss of discipline, someone breaking the line or ball watching and they will get caught out.

07-07-2021, 08:34 PM
These commentators are doing my nut in.

Lee Dixon earlier at Maguires booking - I’m not saying the referee is wrong, I just don’t agree with him.

07-07-2021, 08:35 PM
Christianson subbed

Shame, very good defender

Just_Jimmy
they'll win this.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Denmark struggling for an out ball at the moment. They are containing England pretty well but it just keeps coming back at them.

All it takes is one loss of discipline, someone breaking the line or ball watching and they will get caught out.

They’re really good in the ball in the middle of the park, but up top nothing is sticking at all,

I'm not convinced that Denmark are gonna make it. Can see England scoring

07-07-2021, 08:36 PM
they'll win this.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using TapatalkI think they will too.

(?)

07-07-2021, 08:36 PM
Denmark look a bit toothless to me

Best hope for them is a set play or England over committing

England getting on top now.

07-07-2021, 08:37 PM
Bet Rio can't believe they ain't cruising this seeing as they would take Italy or Spain

[emoji23]

07-07-2021, 08:37 PM
once again another terrible pass when on the break

Green Reaper
07-07-2021, 08:38 PM
I think they will too.

(?)

I think he other team will win this now

Poor decision making on the break from the Danes!

Sterling finding space on the right but not seen by his team mates on the ball.

once again another terrible pass when on the breakYep shocker from Braithwaite

07-07-2021, 08:39 PM
Only one winner here. Covering all bases. :greengrin.

07-07-2021, 08:40 PM
horrible pass again in the box

07-07-2021, 08:43 PM
What a moment this is...

07-07-2021, 08:44 PM
cheap cheap foul to give away

07-07-2021, 08:44 PM
That is never a free kick from the corner.

07-07-2021, 08:45 PM
Denmark are terrific at working the ball up the wings but are abysmal at crossing.

07-07-2021, 08:45 PM
Lee Dixon has told some of the worst 'jokes' I have ever heard tonight.

He's like a Christmas cracker embodied as a football commentator. Loud, ultimately pointless and filled with crap jokes.

07-07-2021, 08:46 PM
6 mins added

surely denmark can't keep this up for another 30 mins ET

He's like a Christmas cracker embodied as a football commentator. Loud, ultimately pointless and filled with crap jokes.

He’s an utter tit. I just don’t see what he adds as a commentator

6 mins....FFS.

07-07-2021, 08:47 PM
Denmark are the side Scotland should be. There's no reason at all why we shouldn't be at the same level as them.

07-07-2021, 08:47 PM
Good defending Denmark

07-07-2021, 08:48 PM

I don't mind him, at least during the EPL games. Maybe Arlo White reins him in but he always seems fine to me......

07-07-2021, 08:50 PM
Kane's absolutely desperate to go down every time he touches the ball in the box.

And outside it.

Dive dive dive.

Just_Jimmy
I think they will too.

(?)England

Kane just falls over all the time

Surprised the commentators aren't mentioning it

Kane is one hell of a diver.

Red giving them everything, diving kane

Kane kicks the ball "what a touch".

07-07-2021, 08:51 PM
Harry I’ll just drop and get a free kick Kane

Kane cheats

kane goes to ground...........................again

Kane falls over like Pressley in his prime

Good defending Denmark

No chance they can keep thus up for another 30mins.

Kane kicks the ball "what a touch".It was. A great touch to be fair

Kane's absolutely desperate to go down every time he touches the ball in the box.

And outside it.

There was a half chance about 5 minutes ago when he could have just lashed at it and got a shot away. He took about 4 touches desperately trying to draw a foul and ended up getting forced wide and miscontrolling.

He's undoubtedly a top striker but he's also a diving, cheating cock.

07-07-2021, 08:52 PM

Pity we don’t hear him only once a year then

Steven79
07-07-2021, 08:52 PM

And outside it.

He goes down faster than a cheap hooker.

07-07-2021, 08:53 PM
Come on ref ffs

sterling trying to match the amount of Kane dives, feels left out a bit with arry out in front

reminds me so much of michael owen

Ref giving England more time to see if they could score.

07-07-2021, 08:54 PM
England fitness will tell I think.

Come on ref ffs

Yep. An extra minute just to let them complete their attacks.

England defo the stronger team but we've seen these games before go the way of the team sitting in

Thought the ref had went right into extra time there....

Just_Jimmy
07-07-2021, 08:56 PM
Denmark's final ball is awful. how the hell that 9 is at barca I don't know.

they've nothing left going forward and there's no way they'll hold on for another 30 mins.

07-07-2021, 08:56 PM
There was a half chance about 5 minutes ago when he could have just lashed at it and got a shot away. He took about 4 touches desperately trying to draw a foul and ended up getting forced wide and miscontrolling.

He's undoubtedly a top striker but he's also a diving, cheating cock.Kane has befriended Ella, my Cousin's daughter who has Down's syndrome. Not just photo & autograph stuff - he got in touch after she was abused on social media and has remained in contact.

He may be a diving English dick, but he's a bit of a hero in my eyes.

07-07-2021, 08:57 PM
England well on top at the end and should go on to win by a couple of goals …….heid talking. Waken up Denmark ….. it’s not over yet…… heart talking.

07-07-2021, 08:57 PM
I'm not convinced that Denmark are gonna make it. Can see England scoring

Don't think they have the strength in depth to change that many players and still play at the same levels as in the first half.

07-07-2021, 08:59 PM
Commentator - “The next thirty minutes could change your life”.

THROBBER!!!

07-07-2021, 09:02 PM
Oh oh here comes Messi, Ronaldo, Pele, Maradona, Cryuff and Van Basten rolled into one.

If Denmark get to pens I think they'll win it. Big if though.

Commentator - “The next thirty minutes could change your life”.

THROBBER!!!

Every time. It's like the other three nations don't exist.

Why don't we get our own commentary team for every game? It's pathetic.

07-07-2021, 09:03 PM

Why don't we get our own commentary team for every game? It's pathetic.

Tbf we had our own commentary team for our game at Wembley and it seemed everyone wanted to watch the English broadcast instead.

07-07-2021, 09:03 PM

Why don't we get our own commentary team for every game? It's pathetic.Coz we are a mere region

Still can't believe I tuned into Spain vs Italy and I learned about Luke Shaws slippers.

07-07-2021, 09:04 PM
The danes look dead on their feet here

I'm sure they'd take pens right now

07-07-2021, 09:05 PM
i'd take penalties right now :greengrin

07-07-2021, 09:06 PM
If he hit the target it was over?

Sure kaspar wouldve atkeast tried to save it but it went about 20 yards wide and high

[emoji23]

07-07-2021, 09:07 PM
Denmark not in it now. Shot their bolt, I’m afraid.

07-07-2021, 09:07 PM
Oh! FFS! Commentator “Grealish has got the ball there’s electricity every time he gets it” Jeezus!

07-07-2021, 09:08 PM
I can't decide if I fancy penalties or not

On the one hand a loss would be beyond funny. On the other the 'Southgate redemption' stuff would be insufferable if they won.

07-07-2021, 09:08 PM
Denmark not in it now. Shot their bolt, I’m afraid.We just need Steve Mcclarrn to say "there's only one team in thi....Oh no"

07-07-2021, 09:10 PM
Penalty england

Denmark's only chance is penalties, they'll struggle to get that far though

stirling finally gets his penalty

Oh **** off.

Oh ****

Dive

2 balls on the pitch too

Oooh dive

Another ****ing dive

that's not a penalty

That's a shocker from Stirling

That's not a penalty

Never a ducking penalty FFS.

Diving cheating ****.

Calling VAR.

07-07-2021, 09:11 PM
Didn’t touch him

Dive

Wtf

How's that a pen, genuinly?

WTF is the point in VAR when it allows that? Never, ever a penalty.

That's a clear dive

no absolutely never wtf is the VAR tw@t that got conned

My god. The games f’d if you get a penalty for that!

Everything that's wrong with VAR right there

07-07-2021, 09:12 PM
Jammy git!

go **** off kane

**** right off with your yes yes yes pish

That goes to any other nation your greeting about a dive

Get to ****.

Ref gifts them it then the defence is sleeping. Not one of them close to the rebound. If I was Schmeichel I'd be swinging punches.

Kane……!lucky barsteward.

Sioux
Fekken disgrace!

bringbackbenny
07-07-2021, 09:13 PM
Cheating well and truly vindicated.

Games a bogey.

Cheating diving ****ers. Cmon the Danes. Find something from somewhere.

Cheating ****ing *****

What chance have ye got ?

Think that'll be that folks.

07-07-2021, 09:14 PM
The nightmare continues.

Everything that's wrong with VAR right there

Everything wrong with football there. Corruption. They want big countries to get far. Exactly the same at club level. Almost certain that gets overturned if it were the other way round.

VAR is a waste of money. Legitimising errors now.

CloudSquall
Forza Italia

Commentators not dwelling on the penalty decision.

Never a pen

07-07-2021, 09:15 PM
Why do I get the sneaking suspicion that England will be gifted something similar if they get through?

Kane is a better diver than Tom Daley.

It was Sterling

JXM73
And thats exactly what i want hibs players doing, win whatever the cost... slight touch, go down... **** off with yer sportmanship...

Mr Var has taken a bung

07-07-2021, 09:16 PM
Never a pen, clear dive as far as I can see, the camera behind the goal was clear enough.

07-07-2021, 09:16 PM
It was Sterling

I know that. I’m speaking about Kane.

07-07-2021, 09:17 PM
two cheating gits as their strikers

NC1875
Some amount of divers in this England team. Never a penalty in your life

Mr Var has taken a bungI just seen the 'var output' and it's absolutely mad decision to give the pen

Stirling was half way down by the time him and jensen 'collided'

why do i get the sneaking suspicion that england will be gifted something similar if they get through?

ffs

BS44
Get to ****.

Ref gifts them it then the defence is sleeping. Not one of them close to the rebound. If I was Schmeichel I'd be swinging punches.

No chance a defender is getting to the rebound before Kane

07-07-2021, 09:18 PM
Ian Wright - it’s a soft pen but we’ve had that sort of thing go against us.

When?

How can you deserve a dodgy penalty on the balance of play?

I think England players take World class dumps. Certainly based on this commentary...

They'll need to get new underwear with all this excitement.

BBC and ITV still going to claim unbiased coverage? Where's Alan Shearer to complain about diving?

I just seen the 'var output' and it's absolutely mad decision to give the pen

I quite like the way VAR are generally not getting too involved when it is borderline. Wish they did here of course.

07-07-2021, 09:19 PM
Never, ever, ever a penalty.

How it survived the VAR check is mystery to me.

07-07-2021, 09:20 PM
Absolute dive. Shearer et all were tearing into Immobile for diving. But when English players do it, suddenly the tune changes.

Actually embarrassing scotland and wales need to sit and listen to this bias pish from these morons. Its so so wrong..be biased all they want but we shouldnt need to listen to this unprofessional guff.

AliboyFC

Never a pen but im not complaining 😌

Grealish has been hooked for that hairdo surely??

I quite like the way VAR are generally not getting too involved when it is borderline. Wish they did here of course.

That’s why it has actually worked well during this tournament.

Easy answer - big brown envelope. Only explanation that makes any sense.

Sterling's a cheating little rat.

I quite like the way VAR are generally not getting too involved when it is borderline. Wish they did here of course.That wasn't borderline

I don't even think you can say jensen made a tackle

07-07-2021, 09:21 PM
I think England players take World class dumps. Certainly based on this commentary...

They'll need to get new underwear with all this excitement.

BBC and ITV still going to claim unbiased coverage? Where's Alan Shearer to complain about diving?

ITV can do what it wants, IMHO, and I've no complaints. They're a commercially-funded English channel that we get on our telly with occasional STV drop ins.

norhfc
07-07-2021, 09:22 PM
Kane and Sterling been throwing themselves about all game and the refs let them.

Looking forward to the plaudits being handed out to any Italians cleverly winning pens on Sunday. :wink:

Never a pen but im not complaining 😌

Eh?

07-07-2021, 09:23 PM
I’d love for the Danes to get a penalty for a clear dive and see if they all think it’s justified then. Patronising *******s.

Eh?

Maybe he supports England. Several here are.

Never a penalty and a crap penalty at that. Would love Denmark to take it to penalties as Schmeichel would get them into the final, sadly can't see it though.

Just_Jimmy
07-07-2021, 09:24 PM
Denmark have been crap, they've not crossed the half way line since about 60 minutes.

that was a disgraceful decision though. the hypocrisy is astounding.

07-07-2021, 09:24 PM
Wondering what else I can do on Sunday instead of watching the final.

07-07-2021, 09:25 PM
Eh?

His location is Newcastle!!!

WTF is the point in VAR when it allows that? Never, ever a penalty.

For my life I can't understand how an official can watch that on video and give a penalty.

Magpie
If England win the Euros and Harry Kane scores in the final, I think he might be a serious contender for Ballon d’Or.

Wondering what else I can do on Sunday instead of watching the final.

I’ll happily watch Italy beat them

07-07-2021, 09:26 PM
Gotcha, Aliboy! Fair dos.