View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23]

14-08-2015, 08:33 PM
And so this long running multi faceted thread slowly draws to a close. In many ways I'll miss it , then maybe not.

sixtwo
14-08-2015, 08:34 PM
Scott Allan deal to Celtic confirmed. 4 year deal

14-08-2015, 08:35 PM
Creative midfielder who can use both feet comfortably and who gets himself into the box a lot more often that someone like SA would/did.

I'd actually stick my neck out and say that Dylan is the one who scores from this deal as I think he was overshadowed by Allan last year and was asked to play a little defensively - this will see him freed up to be far more positive and creative.

Overall I'm absolutely delighted - plus we have a player who didn't want to be here leave :aok:

I remember thinking last season Mcgeoch and Allan didn't play well together. I thought Mcgeoch played better when Allan wasn't playing but looking back I don't remember Allan missing too many games so I might be talking *****.

14-08-2015, 08:36 PM
Overall I'm absolutely delighted - plus we have a player who didn't want to be here leave :aok:

:agree: solved that problem, 2 new players and cash in the bank. A good outcome to difficult situation. Well done the board and stubbs.

14-08-2015, 08:36 PM

Where? Twitter?

14-08-2015, 08:37 PM

Naw it ain't.

14-08-2015, 08:38 PM
And so this long running multi faceted thread slowly draws to a close. In many ways I'll miss it , then maybe not.

Don't fret, I'm sure another big "discussion" topic will be just round the corner. It's the Hibs way.

I know mate, just very infuriating - however back to the football, Hibs have done superb business today (and yesterday). We won't miss Allan now we have Henderson......cannot wait to see him in a Hibs strip, great great talent.

Yip superb business.

Just need to push on now and get result tomorrow setting us up for next weekend!

Creative midfielder who can use both feet comfortably and who gets himself into the box a lot more often that someone like SA would/did.

I'd actually stick my neck out and say that Dylan is the one who scores from this deal as I think he was overshadowed by Allan last year and was asked to play a little defensively - this will see him freed up to be far more positive and creative.

This gives Dylan a chance to fufill his potential. He's clearly no getting a lookin at celtic and like you say, with Allan gone it will give him a better chance to show off.

14-08-2015, 08:43 PM
Ironically they are the 3rd (and newest) team in a city that does not do irony. After Celtic and Partick, I have generously placed them above Albion Rovers.

4th surely??? Queens Park.

Still the newest though.

14-08-2015, 08:44 PM
Once this is all over....

... After he's been confirmed as signing an extension at Hibs, signed for Rangers three times in July and every single day in August, then carrying out a medical at Celtic that's lasted twenty four hours and been concluded fourteen times, and finally a transfer that's been formally announced every half hour since midday today....

... A lot of people need to step away from their phones and tablets for a while. And gather some brain cells together.

14-08-2015, 08:45 PM
I don't think this soap opera could have ended any better. We now don't have the club distracted with the Allan saga and we have two very good additions to the squad who I think will provide great impetus to the team especially in tight matches. Plus to get the same amount as sevco offered and Allan not going to rangers means it's a cheesing good deal. Now let's get behind the team and hopefully we start a good run tomorrow. ggtth.

14-08-2015, 08:46 PM
It's just been announced. It's all over Twitter.

CardiganWorld is having a sale at their gorgie branch.

14-08-2015, 08:48 PM
184 pages and I've not contributed once....I didn't want to be left out....night all.

LordBamba
14-08-2015, 08:52 PM
The Twitter thing is fake. Someone pretending to be Celtic FC haha

14-08-2015, 08:56 PM
Can folk stop announcing rumours as facts? Confirmed aye?! Some scaff on Twitter doesn't count as confirmation FS.

14-08-2015, 08:59 PM
Don't fret, I'm sure another big "discussion" topic will be just round the corner. It's the Hibs way.
Yip your right, only a matter of time till the next hibs crisis and off we go again:greengrin

14-08-2015, 09:21 PM
Can folk stop announcing rumours as facts? Confirmed aye?! Some scaff on Twitter doesn't count as confirmation FS.

Lmfao!!!!!!!!!!!!

gaz1875
14-08-2015, 09:24 PM
I remember thinking last season Mcgeoch and Allan didn't play well together. I thought Mcgeoch played better when Allan wasn't playing but looking back I don't remember Allan missing too many games so I might be talking *****.

McGeoch was the better player until his injury, then never quite got back the standards he set at the start. Allan towards the end of the season started to play a lot better. Maybe it was the positional switch that swung the performances, I think it was McGeoch's injury.

bill the hibby
14-08-2015, 09:25 PM
Why the rush? No player in any of the deal will play tomorrow. The delay will be because we don't get pushed into a corner. I imagine Leeanne and Petrie are happy to sit all night sorting this out

Na just cause I seen someone on here saying it might have fell through that's all, really like DM and what he brings

14-08-2015, 09:26 PM
He's no a ginger is he ffs?

Reported.

Stokesy's on fire
14-08-2015, 09:26 PM
It's official now though!!!

14-08-2015, 09:27 PM
Confirmed now it seems, 4 year deal

http://www.celticfc.net/news/8835

Stokesy's on fire
14-08-2015, 09:27 PM
http://www.celticfc.net/news/8835 Done and dusted

14-08-2015, 09:28 PM
Nothing about who we are getting

14-08-2015, 09:29 PM

No mention of swap deal though

14-08-2015, 09:29 PM
Good riddance!

14-08-2015, 09:30 PM
So, WTF is happening.

Has he signed or not, what is the hold up.

Jim White was on SSN ages ago.

Time to change the thread title?

Quiet on fee and any players.

I wonder if we will confirm at this hour or its still going on?

Henderson looks done, maybe there is something in the delay with Dylan?

BIGK
14-08-2015, 09:31 PM
Haha ;) that's me been accused of bigotry twice in a month or so on here.. The last time was having a bias towards the blue side. And even accused of being more suited at ibrox. At least now I know I'm evenly bigoted both ways in the eyes of dot.net. I will sleep well tonight :)

you are now 2 cheeks of the same erse :wink:

14-08-2015, 09:32 PM
“I am absolutely delighted to sign for Celtic, such a fantastic club. It is such an honour to be given this opportunity and I can’t wait to get started and play my part in bringing success to Celtic and our supporters.

14-08-2015, 09:32 PM

Those words certainly don't sound like Scott Allan!! Bit of ghost writing by the marketing boys!!

14-08-2015, 09:33 PM
Sounds promising, I've never seen him play before, what type of midfielder is he? Similar to Scott Allan?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=4vPYS7U_QqI#t=46

14-08-2015, 09:34 PM
Quiet on fee and any players.

I wonder if we will confirm at this hour or its still going on?

Henderson looks done, maybe there is something in the delay with Dylan?

If they were concluding the Henderson deal quite late on they might want to finalise the Mcgeoch one in the morning and announce them together.

I'm surprised the insall deal hasn't been concluded yet.

14-08-2015, 09:34 PM
Hibs, announce our side of this and end this please

14-08-2015, 09:35 PM
He's no a ginger is he ffs?

I reckon he's on the edge of being one, aye.

14-08-2015, 09:35 PM
Quite sad the way it all ended, love him or hate him but he's a really good player and one of the most creative players O I have seen at ER.

14-08-2015, 09:36 PM
Those words certainly don't sound like Scott Allan!! Bit of ghost writing by the marketing boys!!

Celtc twisting the knife. I hate both bigot brothers but I'm enjoying this!

renato
14-08-2015, 09:37 PM
To the tune of "he's one of our own"

"Chose cash over sash,
Chose cash over saaaash,
Scotty Allan,
He chose cash over sash!"

Glad this is over now. We move on.

14-08-2015, 09:37 PM
“I am absolutely delighted to sign for Celtic, such a fantastic club. It is such an honour to be given this opportunity and I can’t wait to get started and play my part in bringing success to Celtic and our supporters.

Ooft. The Protestant brethren will not like that. Their brogues will be wetter than an otter's pocket.

14-08-2015, 09:38 PM
Put up a status on FB an hour or so ago trying to get a bite but not even the most vocal and bigoted Hun associates of mine are taking the bait. Not a peep :greengrin

Anyway good riddance to bad news. Onwards and upwards :flag:

:faf: Both sets of bigots are gonna love that

Sorry to see another of our best players go to Celtic, I can never celebrate that but in the circumstances it's the best result for us and of course all I can say to Halliday, King, the bread man and all the other Huns is :faf::boo hoo::violin::bye:

portycabbage
14-08-2015, 09:41 PM

They ommitted to mention that he actually finished his statement by saying "hail hail, 'mon the pope" and river dancing furiously off stage left.:wink:

14-08-2015, 09:41 PM

Nothing saying thanks hibs for giving me the platform to make this happen or anything. Nobody would touch him last year but we did.

In his head he was doing us a favour and not the other way round.

What a bellend. Good riddance

14-08-2015, 09:42 PM
I'm no lover of Celtic but they are absolutely superb at trolling the orcs.

14-08-2015, 09:43 PM
Nothing saying thanks hibs for giving me the platform to make this happen or anything. Nobody would touch him last year but we did.

In his head he was doing us a favour and not the other way round.

What a bellend. Good riddance

He might well do that at some point, but he won't do it on the Celtic website. None of our new signings will have thanked there old clubs on our site I'd imagine.

14-08-2015, 09:44 PM
I'm no lover of Celtic but they are absolutely superb at trolling the orcs.

Agree. They've absolutely mauled the Huns on this one. Just had a deek at the Hun forum. There is some absolutely mental stuff getting posted(and deleted). Can't wait for next week now.

Godsahibby
14-08-2015, 09:45 PM
No mention on Hibs statement either about Dylan

14-08-2015, 09:46 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/police-investigate-online-threats-hibs-6160705

Over to you Keith (or anyone in the media) - super super quick to highlight the idiots in our 'support' the day the transfer request went in - hope you do likewise with the same gusto and haste today and tomorrow ?

Doesn't matter what club, abuse like that is vile - however you won't get balanced reporting in this country :agree:

It's extremely sectarian to claim that any comments by Sevco Huns supporters are vile. Don't you realise that they are only continuing an age old cultural tradition adopted from their predecessor club?

Ayrshire Hibbie
14-08-2015, 09:46 PM
Ooft. The Protestant brethren will not like that. Their brogues will be wetter than an otter's pocket.

Protestant brethren? That comment is uncalled for

14-08-2015, 09:47 PM
no mention of McGeough on Hibs statement

Hibs, announce our side of this and end this please

Henderson in Allan out confirmed.
Sky did say last night that McGeough was a separate deal to this

Maybe Hibs want to announce the signing of Dylan as a stand alone signing?

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=286348&page=12
http://i.imgur.com/KiYq1Sw.gif

14-08-2015, 09:48 PM
So, who have we got out of this, player wise ?

14-08-2015, 09:49 PM
So, who have we got out of this, player wise ?

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5636

14-08-2015, 09:49 PM
Henderson has also signed a new deal at Celtic

14-08-2015, 09:50 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=286348&page=12
http://i.imgur.com/KiYq1Sw.gif

For a club who the media and football authorities fall over themselves to help time and again there's a few on that site with a victim complex to rival Celtic.

14-08-2015, 09:53 PM
Still hoping that we will be signing McGeouch, I'll be pretty disappointed if we've sold Allan for the reported £275k and all we've got in return is a season long loan deal for Liam Henderson.

weststandhibby
Ok. All over now and hopefully the club can get back to normality. Fantastic effort from Leanne and the board throughout this whole chapter in proving that no one is bigger than the club.

Seethe is superb! Bitter, twisted and want him injured.

O the winds of change!

One week he's one of our own excellent player blah blah blah.

Roll on a week... Dear o dear won't repeat what they are saying but let's just say it's vile, bigoted and we are all well aware!

Scotland's shame once again!

14-08-2015, 09:57 PM

Calm down pal, just a joke based on an actual quote from their support on follow follow. No offence meant to any religions :rolleyes:

14-08-2015, 09:58 PM
I hope we get McGeouch. The deal begins to look a little less appealing without him.

14-08-2015, 10:02 PM
I hope we get McGeouch. The deal begins to look a little less appealing without him.

Correct :confused:

14-08-2015, 10:03 PM

Don't fret

14-08-2015, 10:06 PM
McGeouch will be announced once personal terms have been agreed and signed.

14-08-2015, 10:06 PM

Dearie me calm doon

14-08-2015, 10:07 PM

Underscore reckons its done and dusted...good enough for me

JOD
14-08-2015, 10:10 PM
Underscore reckons its done and dusted...good enough for me

Hope So !!!

14-08-2015, 10:21 PM
Ahh, it's now over. I shall miss this thread... here's to the next 'drama'. Night all!

14-08-2015, 10:26 PM

What's the problem like?

14-08-2015, 10:33 PM
I don't understand why McGeough has not been announced along with or part of this deal. £275k and kid on loan is not that great a deal.

14-08-2015, 10:35 PM
Who says its 275k? That figure has never been quoted without mcgeough. Stop assuming the worst it's embarrassing.

I don't understand why McGeough has not been announced along with or part of this deal. £275k and kid on loan is not that great a deal.
Where has it been stated, other than fan's forums, that the fee was 275k?

SuperAllyMcleod

Presumably we get more cash if McGeough decides that he doesn't want to move. There's no way Leeanne will make a mistake like that.

:agree: If we need to pay any money for McGeouch then we must have got more than £275k for Allan. If not then that's not a good deal at all.

Greenworld
14-08-2015, 10:43 PM
Presumably we get more cash if McGeough decides that he doesn't want to move. There's no way Leeanne will make a mistake like that.
Thats my take on it...celtic valued Dylan at circa 460k but like you I would be amazed if this was not all discussed.I would think it will be announced tomorrow ...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Velma Dinkley
14-08-2015, 10:45 PM
Does this mean that Scott won't be able to sign for The Rangers on a free this Crimbo? :confused:

Greenworld
14-08-2015, 10:51 PM
Does this mean that Scott won't be able to sign for The Rangers on a free this Crimbo? :confused:
thats not hibs class...leave the little Teddies alone.....

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

14-08-2015, 10:54 PM

Lorra lorra raging Huns. Surprise surprise!

GlasgowHibee
14-08-2015, 11:11 PM
I thought McGeouch's main reason for wanting to come back was to play alongside Scott Allan, I'm sure that's what I read on here weeks ago.

ElginHibbie
14-08-2015, 11:21 PM
I thought McGeouch's main reason for wanting to come back was to play alongside Scott Allan, I'm sure that's what I read on here weeks ago.

Think it was also a reason McGinn signed... And Allan was happy to see his contract out a month ago...

McGeouch has got the opportunity to come and make himself the star of the team now(the whole squad has that opportunity though, hope a few try to step up), he enjoyed his time here last season from what I've read, I wonder if the delay in announcing this is the club want to make a bigger deal about it as he is already known to the support?

14-08-2015, 11:31 PM
Think it was also a reason McGinn signed... And Allan was happy to see his contract out a month ago...

McGeouch has got the opportunity to come and make himself the star of the team now(the whole squad has that opportunity though, hope a few try to step up), he enjoyed his time here last season from what I've read, I wonder if the delay in announcing this is the club want to make a bigger deal about it as he is already known to the support?

Could be.

I have a feeling we're planning to make him our new #10.

07BigD
14-08-2015, 11:45 PM
There has been a lot of chatter about him coming back but am I correct in saying he is injured again? Maybe go for someone else?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

14-08-2015, 11:47 PM
There has been a lot of chatter about him coming back but am I correct in saying he is injured again? Maybe go for someone else?

Dont think so. He was shown in a video clip on Sky Sports News running around training at Celtic yesterday.

07BigD
14-08-2015, 11:49 PM
Dont think so. He was shown in a video clip on Sky Sports News running around training at Celtic yesterday.
Well in that case get him signed up asap

Pinkie
14-08-2015, 11:56 PM
None of this episode has been a particullarly positive experince. He's a fantastic talent and it is galling to have the club's hand forced on this so publicly but I'm trying to find the win-wins:

He wanted to leave. He has, and gets a big pay rise. Result for him.
The media / agent / player antics were not helping Hibs. He has gone so a bit more stability should ensue, not least among the fans. Result for us.
We get a bit of money and one / two good players in return. Result for us.
Sevco have been humiliated and the orcs might at last start to turn their ire towards St Dave of Mendacity. If they are miserable it makes me feel a bit better about the world. Result for me personally.

Like I say, this has not been a great sequence of events but I think the club has probably achieved as close to the best outcome as it could have. Onwards and, I hope, upwards.

15-08-2015, 12:23 AM
None of this episode has been a particullarly positive experince. He's a fantastic talent and it is galling to have the club's hand forced on this so publicly but I'm trying to find the win-wins:

He wanted to leave. He has, and gets a big pay rise. Result for him.
The media / agent / player antics were not helping Hibs. He has gone so a bit more stability should ensue, not least among the fans. Result for us.
We get a bit of money and one / two good players in return. Result for us.
Sevco have been humiliated and the orcs might at last start to turn their ire towards St Dave of Mendacity. If they are miserable it makes me feel a bit better about the world. Result for me personally.

Like I say, this has not been a great sequence of events but I think the club has probably achieved as close to the best outcome as it could have. Onwards and, I hope, upwards.

This. The situation was an unhealthy one. We have Henderson and if we get McGeouch and use some of the money to strengthen in whatever way Stubbs feels we need to then I think you can say we've turned what was looking to be a horror show into a great bit of business.

ManBearPig
15-08-2015, 12:30 AM
So no mcgeoch?! WTF

15-08-2015, 12:37 AM
Allan just handed in a transfer request in my FM save and Rangers are after him. Tempted to play hard ball with this one.

15-08-2015, 12:58 AM
Allan just handed in a transfer request in my FM save and Rangers are after him. Tempted to play hard ball with this one.

100%

15-08-2015, 02:10 AM
“I am absolutely delighted to sign for Celtic, such a fantastic club. It is such an honour to be given this opportunity and I can’t wait to get started and play my part in bringing success to Celtic and our supporters".

Ooooh, that is Celtic just ripping the pish and giving The Rangers a dry pumping.

The seethe is crippling them inside. From a ten thousand post mega thread to "not bothered, he's average" in the space of a couple of days. Rangers have been completely humiliated; a process that will certainly continue when we visit Ibrox and remind them of their singing his name at ER.

Well, at least the circus of the last few weeks is over, and now we can focus upon making a serious promotion challenge, starting against Morton.

15-08-2015, 08:22 AM

I'm a protestant brother and I like it. ☺

15-08-2015, 08:27 AM

Easy tiger! Bit touchy are we not??

15-08-2015, 08:39 AM
So I'm coming into this late but the BBC is reporting the fee to be £275k with Henderson on loan but no mention of Dylan. Anyone know what's happening? No so sure about the price if you take him out of the equation

Hibs07p
15-08-2015, 08:42 AM

It all depends on where the protestant brethren is based, I suppose, but I like it.

15-08-2015, 08:43 AM
So I'm coming into this late but the BBC is reporting the fee to be £275k with Henderson on loan but no mention of Dylan. Anyone know what's happening? No so sure about the price if you take him out of the equation

McGeoch to follow soon.

15-08-2015, 08:44 AM
275k and a decent replacement on loan is good business if you ask me. McGeouch would be a huge bonus but I'm just glad to get Scott Allan out of Easter road to a non-rival team - plus if it winds the Huns up then all the better. Hopefully we can regain some focus lost in the last month.

15-08-2015, 08:45 AM
McGeoch to follow soon.

Good news Cheery! :aok:

15-08-2015, 08:49 AM

He did it on mine aswell the little ****! Said he was willing to make my life very difficult if I didn't let him go.

Weststandwanab
15-08-2015, 09:09 AM
I'm a protestant brother and I like it. ☺

Me too and I live in Edinburgh.

The Leith Dutch
15-08-2015, 10:17 AM

Surely you wouldn't deny him his dream move? And a chance to play with his boyhood pal?
And what.....just because it benefits your club.

Bloody bigot :)

15-08-2015, 10:17 AM
Clearly Celtic don't need Allan but he will fit into a system of rotating their midfield if they get through into the Champions League-by no means certain.What it does do is allow Celtic very cheaply to show Rangers what is financially what and heaps pressure on King to come up with some dosh.

15-08-2015, 10:21 AM
Clearly Celtic don't need Allan but he will fit into a system of rotating their midfield if they get through into the Champions League-by no means certain.What it does do is allow Celtic very cheaply to show Rangers what is financially what and heaps pressure on King to come up with some dosh.

Hibs get £50 k if they qualify. Am now a fan. (lol).

15-08-2015, 10:26 AM
“I am absolutely delighted to sign for Celtic, such a fantastic club. It is such an honour to be given this opportunity and I can’t wait to get started and play my part in bringing success to Celtic and our supporters".

Ooooh, that is Celtic just ripping the pish and giving The Rangers a dry pumping.

The seethe is crippling them inside. From a ten thousand post mega thread to "not bothered, he's average" in the space of a couple of days. Rangers have been completely humiliated; a process that will certainly continue when we visit Ibrox and remind them of their singing his name at ER.

Well, at least the circus of the last few weeks is over, and now we can focus upon making a serious promotion challenge, starting against Morton.

Here's a wee ditty for the Huns to sooth their pain... from a band called Middle of the M8,

Where's oor Allun gone (off to Lennoxtown)
Ger's fan Allun gone (joining Scotty Brown)
Where's oor Allun gone (I'm feeling like a clown)
Far far away, he saw the light of day.

Last night, Scott Allun wiz "wan o oor own"
Hibees... we'll get him on the cheap cheap,
Woke up this morning and it's all gone Peter Tong
O M G, off to join the cheat cheats

Old ones are still the best :greengrin

The Leith Dutch
15-08-2015, 10:32 AM

There's no mention of Dylan as he's not part of the same deal which means it's only about Hibs and therefore not worth publishing :)

More seriously though - the concensus among the folk who know what they're talking about is that the fee goes up (celtic value DM at £460k) if he doesn't sign which works for me.

Looking at Henderson he appears to be a similar type of player to SA.

While it's a loan that's no different to SA in that we lose the player at the end of the season and get no money.
It also frees up a wage as we're no longer paying SA (which would be what...£150-200k?) and LH is paid 100% by Celtic.
Without criticising SA's professionalism I'd suggest that LH will be more highly motivated to perform for us than SA would be.

I'd say if the guy is even half as talented as SA (and I think that's a significant underestimate of his abilities) then it's a very good deal for Hibs.

Even if DM doesn't sign we would have enough money (between the actual cash and the saved wage from SA) out of this that we could afford to pay 5+ years of our top end wage (e.g. 2 new players on 2 year contracts). And we'd have LH.

15-08-2015, 10:36 AM
I'm sure we will be paying part of the loanee's wage.

The Leith Dutch
15-08-2015, 10:38 AM
I'm sure we will be paying part of the loanee's wage.

Normally the case but pretty sure it was confirmed earlier that Celtic will by paying the whole wage here.

15-08-2015, 10:47 AM
Scott Allan is bang average,
He wears an average hat,
A quarter mill for all this seethe,
He's worth it just for that.

15-08-2015, 10:47 AM
As much as I like DM, I think we have enough in CM,Fyvie, Mcginn, Bartley, Henderson and young Martin and stanton as back up, get in a new LB and CB

15-08-2015, 10:48 AM
He did it on mine aswell the little ****! Said he was willing to make my life very difficult if I didn't let him go.

Done the same with me! Told him to grow up and get on with his job. He's causing bother in the dressing room

Surely you wouldn't deny him his dream move? And a chance to play with his boyhood pal?
And what.....just because it benefits your club.

Bloody bigot :)

Lee Marvin
15-08-2015, 10:52 AM
As much as I like DM, I think we have enough in CM,Fyvie, Mcginn, Bartley, Henderson and young Martin and stanton as back up, get in a new LB and CB

I agree. He is very good, but we don't actually need another centre midfielder. Woukd far rather get a center half

15-08-2015, 10:55 AM
Good. Deal done, let's move on and kick the **** out of Morton.

15-08-2015, 04:31 PM
The amount of Scott Allan celtic jerseys walking about glasgow today is actually quite funny.

stevie-bee
15-08-2015, 06:00 PM
Does any body know if he was introduced to the Celtic fans at half time and how was he received ,

15-08-2015, 06:04 PM
Does any body know if he was introduced to the Celtic fans at half time and how was he received ,

Before the game and rapturously.

15-08-2015, 06:08 PM
Does any body know if he was introduced to the Celtic fans at half time and how was he received ,Could any Hibs fan actually care less?

15-08-2015, 06:45 PM

I'm told by a reliable source that Scotty Allan walked into the centre circle (as McGinn did at the Montrose game) and said "Hello, Hello......" before he realised where he was!!

15-08-2015, 07:08 PM
Could any Hibs fan actually care less?

:agree: Only interested in how Hibs benefit here.

15-08-2015, 07:59 PM
I'm told by a reliable source that Scotty Allan walked into the centre circle (as McGinn did at the Montrose game) and said "Hello, Hello......" before he realised where he was!!

Your 'reliable source' is pants...

https://youtu.be/2fyV2dPeIpY

15-08-2015, 08:47 PM

He's blatantly really uncomfortable in that shirt, doesn't proclaim a liking for the club at all during that entire vid. Pleasing, enjoy being sat on the bench Scotty :aok:

15-08-2015, 09:12 PM

Woosh

15-08-2015, 09:16 PM

15-08-2015, 09:18 PM
He's blatantly really uncomfortable in that shirt, doesn't proclaim a liking for the club at all during that entire vid. Pleasing, enjoy being sat on the bench Scotty :aok:

I disagree. He's extremely nervous. I don't think there's an awful lot of players who'd feel too comfortable in that setting - particularly with the controversy surrounding the whole business.

15-08-2015, 10:45 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/s526x395/11907127_1078343298857684_2349782440281573478_n.jp g?oh=4281c6bd14c5be2f7d7511adaac5914e&oe=567CEB99

15-08-2015, 10:51 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/s526x395/11907127_1078343298857684_2349782440281573478_n.jp g?oh=4281c6bd14c5be2f7d7511adaac5914e&oe=567CEB99

Scotland's Shame right there - Greig Bell (no mark).......a perfect example of why certain quarters in this country have clearly not evolved :aok:

15-08-2015, 11:02 PM

He seems nice.

15-08-2015, 11:02 PM
Scotland's Shame right there - Greig Bell (no mark).......a perfect example of why certain quarters in this country have clearly not evolved :aok:

What a bigoted tosser he is. Pathetic comments.

E10 Rifle
15-08-2015, 11:07 PM
Should be @greig_bellend

15-08-2015, 11:09 PM
If 'Masters of the Universe' ever do a stage-show he would be a stick on for Skeletor.........Greig Bell(end) is a right ugly bar steward.....

The Rangers.......always Scotland's Shame :aok:

15-08-2015, 11:41 PM
Greig isn't the sharpest tool in the 'brox, but he certainly is a tool.

15-08-2015, 11:48 PM
He'll rot on the bench and have it all to do again in a couple of years.

All he had to do was stick with us for another year and show what he could do.

Billy big baws obviously thinks he's too good for that, was the exact same at Dundee Utd.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

16-08-2015, 08:19 AM

Who the hell's Greig Bell?

16-08-2015, 08:25 AM

100% spot on. :top marks

16-08-2015, 08:36 AM

Kind of agree but Henderson will probably go back to Celtic after the season and so if we get Dylan on a three/four year contract then we've got an exciting long term foundation in midfield with him and McGinn. Might mean Stanton needs to go out on loan but that's not necessarily a bad thing.

16-08-2015, 08:43 AM

I said the same thing to a Hibs punter in the taxi last night, I'd hope we would be playing a bit more width and go with 4-3-3 or 4-2-3-1 which means we only have three in the middle. Henderson is a far better prospect than McGeouch and is seen as such by Celtic management, we have Fyvie/McGinn/Henderson/Bartley vying for 3 places with Stanton/Martin as back up, where does Dylan fit in and will Stubbs be able to keep them all happy. I think we should be looking at CH/RB and another striker/winger type similar to Boyle, the lad from Dunfermline sounds decent.

The Leith Dutch
16-08-2015, 09:53 AM
I said the same thing to a Hibs punter in the taxi last night, I'd hope we would be playing a bit more width and go with 4-3-3 or 4-2-3-1 which means we only have three in the middle. Henderson is a far better prospect than McGeouch and is seen as such by Celtic management, we have Fyvie/McGinn/Henderson/Bartley vying for 3 places with Stanton/Martin as back up, where does Dylan fit in and will Stubbs be able to keep them all happy. I think we should be looking at CH/RB and another striker/winger type similar to Boyle, the lad from Dunfermline sounds decent.

I reckon the winger is a very good shout.
Whenever I'm sketching out possible teams it falls down on balance when you try to add width that isn't the wing backs.
Might be wrong but Carmichael doesn't look like a wide player to me which effectively puts him in the middle of the park too.

I see McGinn and Henderson starting most games based on yesterday.
If you take two strikers or one striker and Boyle that gives you Bartley, Fyvie, Carmichael, Martin, Stanton, Harris and then DM all fighting over 2 places.

16-08-2015, 11:01 AM
Just read Gordon Smith's column in The Sunday Post, seemingly Celtic signed Allan to help The Rangers win The Championship, straw clutching at its best.

16-08-2015, 11:07 AM
Just read Gordon Smith's column in The Sunday Post, seemingly Celtic signed Allan to help The Rangers win The Championship, straw clutching at its best.

Nothing like old chestnuts.

16-08-2015, 11:08 AM

What a prize plum. I hate Twitter and very rarely read anything on it. His comments about Prods should never play for us or Celtic shows his level of intelligence. Glad we have moved on from all this sectarian nonsense that their club is rife with from top to bottom.

Come on Alloa today. :aok:

16-08-2015, 11:09 AM
Who the hell's Greig Bell?

A right twat by the looks of it.

16-08-2015, 11:11 AM
He'll rot on the bench and have it all to do again in a couple of years.

All he had to do was stick with us for another year and show what he could do.

Billy big baws obviously thinks he's too good for that, was the exact same at Dundee Utd.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

I understand why we are narked at Allan, but that doesn't change the fact he is a terrific player.
The Billy big time attitude of Celtic makes people assume he won't get a game. I still believe he will be their top midfielder and an international player by the end of the season.
Griffiths was the same. People saying he wouldn't cut it as he came from Hibs and he is showing himself to be their best striker.
Celtic wouldn't be parading a fringe squad player before the fans like that. They have took advantage of rangers bullying behaviour over the last few weeks and played a blinder.
The bullies and the sneaks. Dont you just love the old firm....

16-08-2015, 11:21 AM
I understand why we are narked at Allan, but that doesn't change the fact he is a terrific player.
The Billy big time attitude of Celtic makes people assume he won't get a game. I still believe he will be their top midfielder and an international player by the end of the season.
Griffiths was the same. People saying he wouldn't cut it as he came from Hibs and he is showing himself to be their best striker.
Celtic wouldn't be parading a fringe squad player before the fans like that. They have took advantage of rangers bullying behaviour over the last few weeks and played a blinder.

Allan is the best we've had for a long time and I agree with this 100%.

I have quite a few mates who support Celtc and to say they were "underwhelmed" when they signed Griffiths would put it mildly. We all knew how good he was though and it seems the only person who watches Celtc regularly that doesn't think Griffiths should start every week is Delia. I think it is exactly the same situation with Allan.

He needs an early opportunity - if he gets it then I'm sure he'll take it.

Allan is clearly a complete tool but he is a magnificent player.

The idea of Allan threading passes and linking up with Griffiths is an uncomfortable one because it could be very potent.

Yuillsy
16-08-2015, 11:24 AM

Cowan and Cosgrove on Off the ball were praising Rangers for not being held to ransom by Hibs and saying they were quite right not to crack and pay over the odds for Allan!!
Nothing at all to do with Hibs refusing to sell in the 1st place.

16-08-2015, 11:27 AM
Cowan and Cosgrove on Off the ball were praising Rangers for not being held to ransom by Hibs and saying they were quite right not to crack and pay over the odds for Allan!!

I listened to some OTB and they were praising our stance. I suspect the comment about not paying over the odds was tongue in cheek and was taking the piss out the huns

Yuillsy
16-08-2015, 11:31 AM
I listened to some OTB and they were praising our stance. I suspect the comment about not paying over the odds was tongue in cheek and was taking the piss out the huns

Fair enough. I missed the start so obviously only heard part of the chat. I did wonder what was going on and spent most of the time telling my radio to shut it!!!!😂

16-08-2015, 11:31 AM

............ and the 'hatred' of their supporters will soon dissipate as it did when Griffiths started to knock the goals in.

16-08-2015, 11:36 AM

Agree with all of that. Just a hint of very sour grapes from the previous poster I suspect.

16-08-2015, 11:39 AM
Incredible really. I wonder what these two balloons consider to be "over the odds" then?

This is just one of the things that clubs like Hibs are up against, and always have been. A blinkered pro-Rangers bias in the media. They don't seem to see things from other clubs perspective. Why is that I wonder?

I think you were whooshed. It was a piss take at the expense of the hun.

16-08-2015, 11:45 AM
We've now had more than 5000 posts on this thread over the past months
Allan has now gone ,he is " yesterdays man" so lets " draw a line in the sand " and move on - please :rolleyes:
One player doesn't guarantee promotion :wink:

16-08-2015, 11:47 AM
I think you were whooshed. It was a piss take at the expense of the hun.

Agreed. I still say they are a couple of balloons though, especially Cowan. :greengrin

16-08-2015, 07:24 PM
Fair enough. I missed the start so obviously only heard part of the chat. I did wonder what was going on and spent most of the time telling my radio to shut it!!!!

They had read out an email from a The Rangers fan saying his club should be praised for living within their means, for a change, so that's where the comments came from :wink:

16-08-2015, 09:25 PM
They had read out an email from a The Rangers fan saying his club should be praised for living within their means, for a change, so that's where the comments came from :wink:

The considerable means of Dave 'massive wine cellar' King? Surely the over-investment is coming any day soon...

16-08-2015, 09:44 PM
Allan has now gone ,he is " yesterdays man" so lets " draw a line in the sand " and move on - please :rolleyes:

Agree, let's concentrate on the player's we have and who want to be at our Club.....

Onwards and upwards..............GGTTH!!!!!!!

16-08-2015, 10:02 PM

Agree, let's concentrate on the player's we have and who want to be at our Club.....

Onwards and upwards..............GGTTH!!!!!!!
:agree: Only interested in players that want to represent our club to there best ability.

18-08-2015, 05:59 AM

That's exactly why I turn over the radio every Saturday when that pile of steaming cack comes on.........

hibbymick
18-08-2015, 06:17 AM
That's exactly why I turn over the radio every Saturday when that pile of steaming cack comes on.........

At the start of the show Cowan states that rangers shouldve paid Hibs what Allan was worth and they wouldve got their man.

18-08-2015, 06:42 AM

Allan is the best we've had for a long time and I agree with this 100%.

I have quite a few mates who support Celtc and to say they were "underwhelmed" when they signed Griffiths would put it mildly. We all knew how good he was though and it seems the only person who watches Celtc regularly that doesn't think Griffiths should start every week is Delia. I think it is exactly the same situation with Allan.

He needs an early opportunity - if he gets it then I'm sure he'll take it.

Allan is clearly a complete tool but he is a magnificent player.

The idea of Allan threading passes and linking up with Griffiths is an uncomfortable one because it could be very potent.

yes, well at least its Hearts and not ourselves that need to worry about that. A proper detrousering for the undefeatables would be nice for a change.

18-08-2015, 07:13 AM
At the start of the show Cowan states that rangers shouldve paid Hibs what Allan was worth and they wouldve got their man.

Except that to quote LD and AS they wouldn't have got their man, perhaps Tam Cowan had missed that one..........

18-08-2015, 07:24 AM
Except that to quote LD and AS they wouldn't have got their man, perhaps Tam Cowan had missed that one..........

That comment was yet another dig at Sevco for their lack of spending power, I don't think he missed anything.

18-08-2015, 07:38 AM
That comment was yet another dig at Sevco for their lack of spending power, I don't think he missed anything.

Not quite sure that works, making irony out of a situation that was never going to happen ( for other reasons than about the point your trying to make)...........but hey I didn't hear any of it so I guess I need to go with others opinions

18-08-2015, 07:53 AM
Allan in today's Daily Record claiming he, "wasn't that big a rangers fan anyway"

Davy Mac
18-08-2015, 08:11 AM
Listening to Talk Sport last night whilst driving and Adrian Durham was having a go at Hibs for potentially ruining Scott Allan's career by not allowing him to sign for Rangers.

He said quote unquote - The only ones who look bad from the whole saga are Hibs as they didn't act on the best interests of the player.

Weird man, weird.

18-08-2015, 08:23 AM
Listening to Talk Sport last night whilst driving and Adrian Durham was having a go at Hibs for potentially ruining Scott Allan's career by not allowing him to sign for Rangers.

He said quote unquote - The only ones who look bad from the whole saga are Hibs as they didn't act on the best interests of the player.

Weird man, weird.

Yes, I feel really sorry for him. The poor guy is crying his eyes out on the backpages of every paper in the country this morning. He's putting a brave face on it.

As for Adrian Durham, no idea who he is but the first thing I found was :

"Adrian Durham is a classless idiot. He basically just makes stuff up to try to wind fans up enough to call in to his dopey show."

18-08-2015, 11:04 AM

Weird man, weird.

Cut Talk Sport out of your life. Works for me.

18-08-2015, 11:20 AM
Cut Talk Sport out of your life. Works for me.

Extend that to every newspaper printed today and most online forums, old firm biased telly programmes and most other elements of our "free press" and you are on the road to true happiness and enlightenment.

Also means you're NOT one of those hypocrites who whine on about the weej medja and telly......then go right on and support the bassas with the purchase/watching/listening to their purile pish :rolleyes:

There is nae NEED to embrace their pish. You dont see it, its no there :greengrin (Just like alien/screaming in space/who can hear ye :aok:)

GGTTH YA BASS

18-08-2015, 11:35 AM
Has Allan publicly thanked Hibs for getting his career back on track yet?

18-08-2015, 11:37 AM

I think he did say something along the lines of that to Stubbs, was in the Scotsman this morning but never got the chance to read the article in full.

18-08-2015, 11:38 AM
He's gone!

Can we not close this thread and bin it?

18-08-2015, 11:47 AM

“He was delighted for me. I have a lot to thank him for now I am sitting here. He gave me a platform to play and believed in me.

“Some managers don’t want you to express yourself like he did. His man-management was brilliant with me.”

Scott Allan hails Alan Stubbs for reviving career (http://http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/scott-allan-hails-alan-stubbs-for-reviving-career-1-3861383)

18-08-2015, 12:03 PM

Weird man, weird.

I listen to Talk Sport quite a lot and I'm just impressed that you managed to tune in as they mentioned Scottish football. ........ EPL, EPL, EPL, EPL .... La Liga ..... Cricket, Rugby, Athletics, Boxing, Golf ...... Darts, Lacross, Snail Racing, Cheese Rolling .................................................. ...... Scottish football.

18-08-2015, 12:19 PM
“He was delighted for me. I have a lot to thank him for now I am sitting here. He gave me a platform to play and believed in me.

“Some managers don’t want you to express yourself like he did. His man-management was brilliant with me.”

Scott Allan hails Alan Stubbs for reviving career (http://http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/scott-allan-hails-alan-stubbs-for-reviving-career-1-3861383)

Handing in his transfer request was a lovely way to reward Stubbs for all of that [emoji106]

HibbySpurs
18-08-2015, 12:25 PM

Weird man, weird.

Adrian Durham is a total tosspot IMO.... He's one of those radio presenter's who just wants to be controversial for being controversial's sake..... I often think that Goughie is sitting there just laughing his bristols off at him.....

18-08-2015, 02:01 PM

Weird man, weird.

The man knows as much about football clubs as my left ball. The club is more important than ANY player. He was an employee of Hibernian Football Club. Nothing more, nothing less. Glad he is away so now we move on. Oh and to hell wi the rangers and the DR and talksport.

18-08-2015, 03:58 PM
Could have the decency to thank the fans for our support especially after handing in a transfer request.

18-08-2015, 04:16 PM
Could have the decency to thank the fans for our support especially after handing in a transfer request.

I'm sure we are in his thoughts.:rolleyes:

18-08-2015, 04:39 PM

Weird man, weird.The ones who look bad are Rangers and their lie spouting journalists.They would be embarrassed if they lived in this century.

18-08-2015, 05:14 PM
So what did we actually get for Scott Allan? What was the official amount of money? Since mcgeocuh hasn't been announced either.

18-08-2015, 05:42 PM

So he decides to repay that belief by handing in a transfer request? :confused:

You have a funny way of showing your gratitude, Scott. :bye:

18-08-2015, 05:46 PM
I think he did say something along the lines of that to Stubbs, was in the Scotsman this morning but never got the chance to read the article in full.

Cheers. I hadn't seen anything so it's good to know he had something nice to say about someone at Hibs, even if it wasn't the club or support.

Dobosz83
18-08-2015, 05:50 PM
So what did we actually get for Scott Allan? What was the official amount of money? Since mcgeocuh hasn't been announced either.

This is what I'm itching to know. If the reported 275k was the sum and we don't get McGeouch then I think it's a poor deal. Henderson on loan is fine and well, but If that's all it ends up then disappointing is an understantement.

That said, if we come out and tell the fans what we've received, other clubs will increase their values, and agents will increase their fees and players will want that bit extra...

Frustrating having to wait and see while Sevco appear to have hit top gear already.

bill the hibby
18-08-2015, 05:51 PM
Do find it strange that he hasn't thanked the club, fans or his ex team mates...yes fair enough a hard time from an idiotic section of the crowd but an acknowledgment to the crowd over the past season would've been decent. Suppose not everyone has hibs class

18-08-2015, 05:57 PM
Do find it strange that he hasn't thanked the club, fans or his ex team mates...yes fair enough a hard time from an idiotic section of the crowd but an acknowledgment to the crowd over the past season would've been decent. Suppose not everyone has hibs class

:agree: He got plenty of support from the majority of people when he came on against Montrose and he also had the majority on his side against Dumbarton.

Both games came after he had formally submitted his transfer request.

18-08-2015, 06:04 PM

We are not going to be told what the actual amount was paid for SA, £275K is the rumoured sum. Add to that the year's wage (paid by Celtic) for Henderson's services for one year. Last but not least, Celtic will apparently pay us a sum, based on their value of McGeouch, rumoured to be about £475K. Guessing Henderson's wage as £100k per year (?), it is rumoured that we are getting £850K., leaving Stubbs with £750k burning a hole in his pocket but with no urgency to spend. All rumours remember.

19-08-2015, 11:34 AM
We are not going to be told what the actual amount was paid for SA, £275K is the rumoured sum. Add to that the year's wage (paid by Celtic) for Henderson's services for one year. Last but not least, Celtic will apparently pay us a sum, based on their value of McGeouch, rumoured to be about £475K. Guessing Henderson's wage as £100k per year (?), it is rumoured that we are getting £850K., leaving Stubbs with £750k burning a hole in his pocket but with no urgency to spend. All rumours remember.

I know you said it's only rumours - but I severely doubt that.

19-08-2015, 11:49 AM
....Last but not least, Celtic will apparently pay us a sum, based on their value of McGeouch, rumoured to be about £475K....

I hope that wasn't a verbal agreement.

19-08-2015, 12:19 PM
Adrian Durham is a total tosspot IMO.... He's one. f those radio presenter's who just wants to be controversial for being controversial's sake..... I often think that Goughie is sitting there just laughing his bristols off at him.....

Used to dislike goughie but now he is much more tolerable to me than Durham I agree he seems to just try and be controversial. He is also extremely pernickety, and is a gigantor bellend when in an argument

19-08-2015, 10:54 PM
Do find it strange that he hasn't thanked the club, fans or his ex team mates...yes ofair enough a hard time from an idiotic section of the crowd but an acknowledgment to the crowd over the past season would've been decent. Suppose not everyone has hibs class

Starting to think now that he didn't get a hard enough time. I didn't boo and jeer him at all whilst in a Hibs strip, we sang one Scott Allan when we knew he wanted to play for the team we were playing against. He got off very, very lightly.

20-08-2015, 06:18 PM
Stay classy Govan......

http://www.scotzine.com/2015/08/rangers-fan-rep-in-scott-allan-homophobic-slur/

20-08-2015, 06:24 PM
Adrian Durham is a total tosspot IMO.... He's one of those radio presenter's who just wants to be controversial for being controversial's sake..... I often think that Goughie is sitting there just laughing his bristols off at him.....

Agreed. A tube of the highest order.

20-08-2015, 06:25 PM
Stay classy Govan......

Ah the dignity of "the people". Drug dealing and online bigotry.

20-08-2015, 06:31 PM
Stay classy Govan......

I heard that guy on Sportsound a few weeks ago. Tom English ripped the pish out of him. He denied thatany Rangers fans were arrested for sectarian singing at ER and claimed that no smoke bombs were thrown by the hun. All this despite reports to the contrary across numerous news outlets. Deluded bigot.

20-08-2015, 06:57 PM
I heard that guy on Sportsound a few weeks ago. Tom English ripped the pish out of him. He denied thatany Rangers fans were arrested for sectarian singing at ER and claimed that no smoke bombs were thrown by the hun. All this despite reports to the contrary across numerous news outlets. Deluded bigot.

I remember listening to that programme and then reading what the morons on FF thought of this guy's performance. To a man they thought that he had taken Tom English apart and that he had promoted himself and Sevco with honesty and dignity. The truth to these sub-humans equates simply to what you want to hear and believe. Don't let facts cloud the issue as far as they are concerned.

high bee
20-08-2015, 07:20 PM
I remember listening to that programme and then reading what the morons on FF thought of this guy's performance. To a man they thought that he had taken Tom English apart and that he had promoted himself and Sevco with honesty and dignity. The truth to these sub-humans equates simply to what you want to hear and believe. Don't let facts cloud the issue as far as they are concerned.

You just can't reason with Sevconians, I just don't speak to my mates that support that mob because they think they're an upstanding world famous world beating club and anyone who says any differently gets accused of of being a bigot.

20-08-2015, 08:10 PM

I remember him coming out with the line "...but we all know what side of the fence you sit on Tom." It was like throwing a bucket of sweets to a kid. Tom proceeded to dissect him on air. We all know the hun think differently to normal people but, if they thought that was their man putting on a dignified show it really does beggar belief. Morons.

20-08-2015, 08:19 PM
Stay classy Govan......

Please tell me these videos weren't produced by an adult! :faf: