View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic
All Stubbs has to say is he has been a distributive influence in the dressing room. Yes some fans will be angry for abit, but we will move on just like the time Fletch, Brown, Whittaker, Thommo, Darren Jackson, Stokes etc were sold.
At the end of the day, we got him for free and to sell him for half a million makes good business sense.
As I said previously, use the cash to get McGeough and we can all move on.
Its clear this is effecting the rest of the players.
You never know it might galvanize the rest of the squad and we maybe push the huns closer with him in our team.
Some of us are still bitter about Colin Stein being sold to them. :fuming:
09-08-2015, 08:46 PM
A few more games like yesterday and you can guarantee the Hun will drop all interest in SA - it's never been about what he could do for them, more about how unsettling it'd be for us.
09-08-2015, 08:49 PM
A few more games like yesterday and you can guarantee the Hun will drop all interest in SA - it's never been about what he could do for them, more about how unsettling it'd be for us.
The orcs have played a blinder here....
09-08-2015, 08:49 PM
I'd suspect this would be the case. If he has his heart set on moving to Ibrox and Rangers want him, then is there any need for a pre contract?
True:aok:
09-08-2015, 08:58 PM
Some of us are still bitter about Colin Stein being sold to them. :fuming:
Amen to that, brother :aok:
09-08-2015, 09:02 PM
The orcs have played a blinder here....
And will continue to play a blinder until the last minute of the window closing.
More to come regards this saga.
09-08-2015, 09:05 PM
The 'best mate' selling a story to the papers is sickening for me. Did SA ask him to do this or was it their mutual agent? Whoever it was- it was utter unprofessional, but it sums up this whole farce.
I was about to post about this, the story was an absolute disgrace, I'm not sure if Hibs have any grounds for complaint but, the Hun hordes will be loving it.
09-08-2015, 09:11 PM
I was about to post about this, the story was an absolute disgrace, I'm not sure if Hibs have any grounds for complaint but, the Hun hordes will be loving it.
What was the story??
09-08-2015, 09:11 PM
The 'best mate' selling a story to the papers is sickening for me. Did SA ask him to do this or was it their mutual agent? Whoever it was- it was utter unprofessional, but it sums up this whole farce.
Link mate?
09-08-2015, 09:15 PM
Link mate?
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-star-andy-halliday-ive-6221513
09-08-2015, 09:26 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-star-andy-halliday-ive-6221513
Cringey to say the least, it is relentless with them
Halliday should sign for Hibs. Prick.
09-08-2015, 09:32 PM
Under no circumstances should Hibs sell Allan to the Rangers.
09-08-2015, 09:35 PM
Cringey to say the least, it is relentless with them
Not sure if the rules are the same in Scotland but that is a breach of the rules in England. Martinez at Everton was doing his dinger about John Terry talking about the boy Stones in a similar manner and was complaining about it.
09-08-2015, 09:37 PM
Not sure if the rules are the same in Scotland but that is a breach of the rules in England. Martinez at Everton was doing his dinger about John Terry talking about the boy Stones in a similar manner and was complaining about it.
If there is an avenue to complain, then we should be definitely doing it...report the news, don't make it up to suit an agenda
liamh2202
09-08-2015, 09:39 PM
Its basically poaching a player under contract. There used to be rules against it but not sure now.
09-08-2015, 09:46 PM
The rules in Scotland are basically that Rangers do whatever they want, and we just all need to accept it.
09-08-2015, 09:47 PM
Its basically poaching a player under contract. There used to be rules against it but not sure now.
Similar to Warburton. I need to watch what I'm saying but.....
09-08-2015, 09:54 PM
Similar to Warburton. I need to watch what I'm saying but.....
That erse Paul Murray spent an hour not talking about SA,they're all the same,
09-08-2015, 10:22 PM
Its basically poaching a player under contract. There used to be rules against it but not sure now.Barcelona done it for years with Fabregas, always some tit like Xavi in the papers begging him to come home and telling the world about his Barca DNA. There should be rules against it but as far as I know there is nothing. It really does make my blood boil though, Halliday and his **** pals can GTF.
09-08-2015, 10:36 PM
Stuart McCall was just on the telly. Said we are right in our stance and that no way can we sell him to Rangers.
Obviously not happy with being shown the door at the end of the season. :greengrin
09-08-2015, 11:06 PM
"He’s a Hibs player so I can’t say much about it" :rolleyes:
Erm, you just said plenty about it ya s*** stirring hun.
09-08-2015, 11:07 PM
The rules in Scotland are basically that Rangers do whatever they want, and we just all need to accept it.
Yip, that's how it works through in the West.
09-08-2015, 11:14 PM
I wonder who arranged that interview. :rolleyes:
09-08-2015, 11:16 PM
Shame really. Gordon Waddell is a Falkirk fan and used to be as fair minded as you could get on the ******.
It seems he's taken Orc gold.
I feel quite sad for him.
10-08-2015, 02:21 AM
Total nothing. Fella wants his mate to be in the same team as him, so what?
Reminds me of Katie begging 'best pal' Scott Brown to join him at Rangers - how did that work out.
10-08-2015, 06:23 AM
Shame really. Gordon Waddell is a Falkirk fan and used to be as fair minded as you could get on the ******.
It seems he's taken Orc gold.
I feel quite sad for him.
Waddell is to Falkirk as Chick Young is to St Mirren.
10-08-2015, 06:36 AM
Waddell is to Falkirk as Chick Young is to St Mirren.
No he's not. He's a genuine Falkirk fan.
10-08-2015, 06:41 AM
I say it's time for the pals to be re-United. We should put in a bid of £95,000 for Halliday and play Rangers at their own game.
10-08-2015, 06:49 AM
No he's not. He's a genuine Falkirk fan.
Ach, stop butting in with the truth when somebody's having a wee moan.:greengrin
Joking apart, I always had a bit of time for Waddell but I suppose in the present climate, cow towing to Sevco is the safest way for a hack to keep his Ibrox card.
10-08-2015, 06:51 AM
Was at the Dumbarton game and to be honest SA did not do much. Gets marked out the game when another player is in his face. I say sell asap and buy Ryan Christie from ICT. More of a team player where as SA is all about SA.
The Leith Dutch
10-08-2015, 07:07 AM
Was at the Dumbarton game and to be honest SA did not do much. Gets marked out the game when another player is in his face. I say sell asap and buy Ryan Christie from ICT. More of a team player where as SA is all about SA.
Not sure I follow - surely SA being marked out the game highlights a problem in the team (we don't have other players who pose a significant threat) rather than being a comment about SA himself?
Not saying SA is the greatest thing since sliced bread - just making the point that being marked out the game says more about the team as a whole than one individual.
Also - unless SA modifies his stance on going down south I don't see how we can sell him as there is now no way at all - and rightly so - that he'll be sold to sevco.
10-08-2015, 07:19 AM
Just watched the Hibs TV highlights - seemed to me that Allan was involved in quite a lot (on the highlights I saw!) - and much of what he did seemed better than anyone else in the team was capable of achieving ... he's the only good footballer we've got in my opinion.
Why would R. Christie drop down a league level to play for us?
10-08-2015, 07:25 AM
Just watched the Hibs TV highlights - seemed to me that Allan was involved in quite a lot (on the highlights I saw!) - and much of what he did seemed better than anyone else in the team was capable of achieving ... he's the only good footballer we've got in my opinion.
Why would R. Christie drop down a league level to play for us?
I was at Dumbarton and he WAS very involved.
Easily the best player on the park although he fell out of the game toward the end. Possibly because he was kicked up and down and was feeling it, or maybe blood sugar levels.
I'm sure there are other theories to explain it though.
His efforts until that point could not be criticised.
Not fairly anyway.
10-08-2015, 07:29 AM
I was at Dumbarton and he WAS very involved.
Easily the best player on the park although he fell out of the game toward the end. Possibly because he was kicked up and down and was feeling it
From my seat in the stand thats how I saw it too.
liamh2202
10-08-2015, 07:55 AM
From my seat in the stand thats how I saw it too.
And me from row d
10-08-2015, 07:57 AM
Didn't do much???
10-08-2015, 07:58 AM
Didn't do much???
He done too much.
I know he always does but Saturday was the Scott allan show. Needs dropped.
10-08-2015, 08:02 AM
Not sure I follow - surely SA being marked out the game highlights a problem in the team (we don't have other players who pose a significant threat) rather than being a comment about SA himself?
Not saying SA is the greatest thing since sliced bread - just making the point that being marked out the game says more about the team as a whole than one individual.
Also - unless SA modifies his stance on going down south I don't see how we can sell him as there is now no way at all - and rightly so - that he'll be sold to sevco.
The Scotsman now joining the 'get rid of SA ranks'. Andrew Smith saying Hibs would be silly not to sell him.
10-08-2015, 08:11 AM
Jambos in my work now laughing about hibs stance of not selling Allan to 'our nearest challengers' on the basis of our crap start against Dumbarton.
It does really piss me off that our club gives me NOTHING to throw back in their smug 'unbeaten even though we played crap' faces.
God only knows how I will feel if we dont thrash Morton..................
10-08-2015, 08:12 AM
Jambos in my work now laughing about hibs stance of not selling Allan to 'our nearest challengers' on the basis of our crap start against Dumbarton.
It does really piss me off that our club gives me NOTHING to throw back in their smug 'unbeaten even though we played crap' faces.
Top tip. Ignore everything those smug ****wits say.
10-08-2015, 08:23 AM
Top tip. Ignore everything those smug ****wits say.
A right hook to the nose helps quieten then down as well.
10-08-2015, 08:54 AM
Yet another dodgy pen given by.....aye C Thompson who also turned down two Dundee appeals. I hate that *******
The Leith Dutch
10-08-2015, 10:14 AM
As does a sprinkling of laxotive to their coffee.
(Insert your own jokes about a decent hot meal for their kids)
RedHibby
10-08-2015, 07:49 PM
I am hearing a lot of rumours that he is causing quite a bit of upset at the moment amongst the players. One of them was close to knocking him out. If this is the case we need to offload but not to Sevco.
10-08-2015, 07:52 PM
They work for me so might be deemed bullying!
10-08-2015, 07:55 PM
Not if you do it discreetly.
10-08-2015, 08:00 PM
Tell them to shut it or they will be out the door.
Just kidding. Honest. :wink:
10-08-2015, 08:01 PM
Tell them to shut it or they will be out the door.
Just kidding. Honest. :wink:
Prefer the laxative option 😁😁
The Leith Dutch
10-08-2015, 08:04 PM
I am hearing a lot of rumours that he is causing quite a bit of upset at the moment amongst the players. One of them was close to knocking him out. If this is the case we need to offload but not to Sevco.
Who or where are you hearing these rumours from?
Stokesy's on fire
10-08-2015, 08:18 PM
i wouldn't buy into any of those rumours. Probably a smelly Sevcovian spreading his dung
10-08-2015, 08:21 PM
Who or where are you hearing these rumours from?
Fwiw I've heard similar, I'm not itk though so it could be nonsense.
10-08-2015, 09:03 PM
i wouldn't buy into any of those rumours. Probably a smelly Sevcovian spreading his dung
Indeed loads of horse manure being spread at the moment.
10-08-2015, 09:50 PM
Do not believe it. They seemed happy when he scored v Montrose and there was no shortage of passes to him during saturdays game. Also his work rate has not dropped at all. This is media and huns speculating on what might be going on.
If Scott Allan plays well for the team and helps them pick up win bonuses sevcovians can say all they like.
TBF it's more likely he'll fall out with the rest of the team for reasons similar to the above but different!
EH6 Hibby
10-08-2015, 11:16 PM
Do not believe it. They seemed happy when he scored v Montrose and there was no shortage of passes to him during saturdays game. Also his work rate has not dropped at all. This is media and huns speculating on what might be going on.
I know it probably doesn't mean anything, but my son was doing the green shoots training camp at East Mains last week, and Scott Allan was one of only 6 players who stayed back after training to sign autographs and get photos taken with the kids. Might mean nothing but it clearly wasn't compulsory or all the players would have been there, so the fact that he did it suggests he's not being difficult or causing trouble.
11-08-2015, 01:28 AM
I know it probably doesn't mean anything, but my son was doing the green shoots training camp at East Mains last week, and Scott Allan was one of only 6 players who stayed back after training to sign autographs and get photos taken with the kids. Might mean nothing but it clearly wasn't compulsory or all the players would have been there, so the fact that he did it suggests he's not being difficult or causing trouble.
More insight than most of the made up rumours doing the rounds, IMO.
11-08-2015, 05:22 AM
It's like some Hibs fans actively want to sabotage the club.
11-08-2015, 06:49 AM
And we're off again...
Pre-Internet:
In a pub...
hibby A: did you hear about SA being a bit of an ass in training and someone wanted to punch his lights out?
Hibby B: oh aye, after putting that transfer request in id slap him in the puss... Do you know his hair is insured?
hahaha memories fade as the beer is sunk.
Tinternet
Anything goes. And it's there for hibstory.
11-08-2015, 06:56 AM
Let's think about that for a second...
Well if they are fans then they either were born / too young for Mercers bid or they've short memories. The windup merchants should be dealt with as Kenny Everett suggested
http://youtu.be/hnOHPZ51hAc
. But they may just be yams or Neanderthals of other clubs (probably best not to consider why it's probably a sad story)
11-08-2015, 07:57 AM
Yes you read it in here.
bill the hibby
11-08-2015, 08:18 AM
If this was the case I think it would be apparent on the pitch, which is very far from the case
11-08-2015, 03:22 PM
I was getting seriously p*ssed off with Sevco and their media pals, but the pleading from their player Andy Halliday for Scott Allan to come and join him at Ibrox was the final straw.
I emailed Neil Doncaster last night pointing out the breaches of SPFL regulations regarding approaches to contracted players. Fair doo's to Doncaster he replied at 8.30 this morning saying there had not been any complaint from any SPFL Club regarding the player.
I emailed again saying I did not think it should require a complaint from a Club for the SPFL to investigate an obvious breach of the rules for action to be taken.
Again Doncaster replied , promptly, that when a breach only effects one member club the SPFL will not act unless that Club complains.
He finishes by saying " Were such a complaint to be made, we would of course investigate forthwith. "
So there we have it. The SPFL won't collar The Rangers without a call from Hibs.
11-08-2015, 03:29 PM
So there we have it. The SPFL won't collar The Rangers without a call from Hibs.
Exactly, and were we to make a complaint, it would be next days news headline about 'big bad hibs' !!
high bee
11-08-2015, 03:33 PM
Exactly, and were we to make a complaint, it would be next days news headline about 'big bad hibs' !!
Yep, we should have complained when it was all kicking off before we played them, we were already being painted as the bad guys.
steve75
11-08-2015, 03:35 PM
I was getting seriously p*ssed off with Sevco and their media pals, but the pleading from their player Andy Halliday for Scott Allan to come and join him at Ibrox was the final straw.
I emailed Neil Doncaster last night pointing out the breaches of SPFL regulations regarding approaches to contracted players. Fair doo's to Doncaster he replied at 8.30 this morning saying there had not been any complaint from any SPFL Club regarding the player.
I emailed again saying I did not think it should require a complaint from a Club for the SPFL to investigate an obvious breach of the rules for action to be taken.
Again Doncaster replied , promptly, that when a breach only effects one member club the SPFL will not act unless that Club complains.
He finishes by saying " Were such a complaint to be made, we would of course investigate forthwith. "
Don't think we'd have much of a leg to stand on.
As far as I remember it we were the first to officially make the approach public.
So it's not like we can argue paper talk has swayed Allan.
Officially what has happened is - Rangers approach, Hibs reject and make public, Allan request, next bid etc etc
Clearly there's been tactical leaking of information to the press from the other side, but it would be hard to prove(even if the SPFL were actually interested)
11-08-2015, 03:41 PM
Very strange state of affairs, when rules can perhaps be broken, but unless someone complains those running the game wont act?
Surely they are the people who SHOULD be acting on such indiscretions, rather than waiting on a complaint?
IFONLY
11-08-2015, 03:43 PM
Should be careful about this...hearing voices is a mental health problem!!!!!!
11-08-2015, 03:55 PM
Don't think we'd have much of a leg to stand on.
As far as I remember it we were the first to officially make the approach public.
So it's not like we can argue paper talk has swayed Allan.
Officially what has happened is - Rangers approach, Hibs reject and make public, Allan request, next bid etc etc
Clearly there's been tactical leaking of information to the press from the other side, but it would be hard to prove(even if the SPFL were actually interested)
Hibs can say what they like about Scott Allan , offers, rejection of offers etc, he's Hibs player. It is other Clubs, their players, managers, club agents who are not allowed to mention another contracted player.
11-08-2015, 04:00 PM
Very strange state of affairs, when rules can perhaps be broken, but unless someone complains those running the game wont act?
Surely they are the people who SHOULD be acting on such indiscretions, rather than waiting on a complaint?
I think there are about 140 pages of SPFL rules and regulations and I'm sure there will be minor indiscretions on a daily basis, so it is not unreasonable for the SPFL to wait on complaint before investigating.
Leeann and Rod must know how the system works and are happy for it to run its course.
12-08-2015, 09:44 AM
Good to see Leigh Griffiths coming out and stating in the Herald that he hopes Scott Allan stays at hibs ,because Leigh being a self confessed Hibby ,is selfish ,and wants Hibs to get out the Championship ,and to do that in his opinion we need to keep our best players. Sorry don't know how tp post link, but it's on hibs news 24/7
12-08-2015, 10:00 AM
Good to see Leigh Griffiths coming out and stating in the Herald that he hopes Scott Allan stays at hibs ,because Leigh being a self confessed Hibby ,is selfish ,and wants Hibs to get out the Championship ,and to do that in his opinion we need to keep our best players. Sorry don't know how tp post link, but it's on hibs news 24/7
LINK (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13588592.Leigh_Griffiths__Scott_Allan_should_stay_ at_Hibs/)
Godsahibby
12-08-2015, 10:12 AM
He hasn't got much faith in us winning the league either true Hibby.
“They will maybe not challenge for the title, but they will definitely be up there challenging for second or third place."
:agree: I've been saying this for some time. I think there are some people who would rather be proved right about something negative re Hibs than actually celebrating the fact ( & the good news ) that they were wrong. It is beyond my comprehension that supposed Hibs fans come on here & repeat unsubstantiated rumours as if they were fact! A recent post about SA causing disharmony in the camp stated that these rumours were gathering strength. At that point there had been 5 posts on the subject, 3 of which were from the " gathering strength " person! Talk about a self-fulfilling prophesy!
12-08-2015, 11:05 AM
:agree: I've been saying this for some time. I think there are some people who would rather be proved right about something negative re Hibs than actually celebrating the fact ( & the good news ) that they were wrong. It is beyond my comprehension that supposed Hibs fans come on here & repeat unsubstantiated rumours as if they were fact! A recent post about SA causing disharmony in the camp stated that these rumours were gathering strength. At that point there had been 5 posts on the subject, 3 of which were from the " gathering strength " person! Talk about a self-fulfilling prophesy!
You have to wonder what the motivation is in these people that want to spread negativity.
12-08-2015, 11:45 AM
LINK (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13588592.Leigh_Griffiths__Scott_Allan_should_stay_ at_Hibs/)
Interesting that Leigh is in regular contact with Stubbs
12-08-2015, 12:44 PM
Can someone copy and paste it? Can't seem to get past the ad
Aaron
12-08-2015, 12:46 PM
Can someone copy and paste it? Can't seem to get past the ad
LEIGH GRIFFITHS, Celtic striker and lifelong Hibernian supporter, has admitted he wants Scott Allan to stay at Easter Road for purely selfish reasons.
The Scotland internationalist does understand why his old club's best player wants to move to Rangers before the end of this month. But he believes if Hibs are to return to the Scottish top flight this season they have to stand their ground in this seemingly never-ending transfer saga.
"If Hibs want to push for promotion, they have to keep their best players," Griffiths said. "Scotty is definitely one of them. You can understand why he wants to go, but from a selfish point-of-view I want him to stay at Hibs because I want to see them back in the top flight.
“I was in regular contact with Alan [Stubbs] and I still keep in touch with a few of the boys. They got off to a disappointing start against Dumbarton on Saturday but I’m sure they will bounce back.
“They will maybe not challenge for the title, but they will definitely be up there challenging for second or third place."
Griffiths also defended his coach John Collins – even if he was not as harsh on the standard of player – whose comments about the level of football in this country have provoked much debate over recent days.
"The Scottish Premiership is a step down from the Champions League, which everyone knows," Griffiths stated. "But the teams who play Celtic here do try and up their game against us.
“Aberdeen pushed us for a long while last season. We only won the league in May, whereas the previous season we clinched it in March.
“It is difficult for other teams to play Celtic but it is testament to them that they always try to make it difficult for us, especially when we go away from home."
Celtic go to Kilmarnock tonight without captain Scott Brown who is resting a slight hamstring injury he picked up in the game against Qarabag a week ago; however, Charlie Mulgrew is back after being sidelined for two weeks with a knee problem.
Gordy M
12-08-2015, 12:50 PM
Absolutely mate!! 100%. The way some folk go on it appears that they revel in hibs struggling for whatever reason. They continually focus on the negative, however nowhere to be seen when its positive news from hibs. Bizarre!!!
Stuart Mcall has said hibs should hold onto SA
12-08-2015, 05:08 PM
Dave King has said Hibs should hold on to SA :wink:
12-08-2015, 05:11 PM
The Evening News reported a week ago that a Fourth Bid was 'imminent'.
They obviously have a different concept of the word 'imminent' to the rest of us.
The Evening News reported a week ago that a Fourth Bid was 'imminent'. They obviously have a different concept of the word 'imminent' to the rest of us.
Gie them a chance. I've heard they've had their youth players down every building site in and around Govan looking for empty Barr's bottles.
It's no easy putting a decent bid together you know!! ;-)
12-08-2015, 05:25 PM
Gie them a chance. I've heard they've had their youth players down every building site in and around Govan looking for empty Barr's bottles.
It's no easy putting a decent bid together you know!! ;-)
Very true.
12-08-2015, 08:55 PM
The Evening News reported a week ago that a Fourth Bid was 'imminent'.
They obviously have a different concept of the word 'imminent' to the rest of us.
It'll be made a few days before we play them.
12-08-2015, 09:02 PM
For about £325,000, which will be paid over 6 and a half years. :agree:
Ryan69
12-08-2015, 10:08 PM
There is a rumour of 600k and Mcgeough.....though probably pish!
If true...Hibs should bite their hand off for it!
Celtic are not a danger this season...so would be seen as excellent business!
Probably BS though...😤
12-08-2015, 11:01 PM
There is a rumour of 600k and Mcgeough.....though probably pish!
If true...Hibs should bite their hand off for it!
Celtic are not a danger this season...so would be seen as excellent business!
Probably BS though...
I can't understand why Scott Allan would want to join Celtic, when his heart is set on a move to Sevco and he knows that he can join them in under a year.
12-08-2015, 11:07 PM
I can't understand why Scott Allan would want to join Celtic, when his heart is set on a move to Sevco and he knows that he can join them in under a year.
Celtic would pay a lot more than Sevco , the wage increase would start immediately , Celtic won't run out of money, Celtic are in the top division, Celtic will play European football , I'm sure there's more, Oh yeah, Scott Allan is a professional footballer.
Andy Bee
12-08-2015, 11:59 PM
Celtic would pay a lot more than Sevco , the wage increase would start immediately , Celtic won't run out of money, Celtic are in the top division, Celtic will play European football , I'm sure there's more, Oh yeah, Scott Allan is a professional footballer.
There's also no assurances that he will join Sevco in the future, he may suffer a serious injury, Sevco may lose the play-offs again, they may go bust again or more than likely when you actually look at the bids on offer from them, this is just some bull**** ruse to try to unsettle us and don't really want/can't afford our player.
The Leith Dutch
13-08-2015, 07:05 AM
They're playing 3 or 4 different strings:
1) Get SA at sevco for sweeties to improve their own chances and damage ours
2) Get us to sell SA making us far less of a threat
3) Destabilise Hibs
4) Get SA distracted (especially before games against them)
Here's hoping their next insolvency event is properly terminal with no zombie ****bag tribute act to follow.
13-08-2015, 07:14 AM
He doesn't want to join them and it's a rumour so he doesn't even have to consider it at this point
After last night Celtic will be looking at their defence as a priority to strengthen
It's wishful thinking given we know Stubbs would still like Dylan
13-08-2015, 07:26 AM
With all the injuries Celtic have in midfield and Dylan can't get on the bench.
I would imagine he will have a new club in the next couple of weeks.
13-08-2015, 08:00 AM
John Collins at the Dumbarton game on sat, BetVictor apparently have him at 4/6 to join Celtic. The plot thickens :greengrin
13-08-2015, 08:04 AM
John Collins at the Dumbarton game on sat, BetVictor apparently have him at 4/6 to join Celtic. The plot thickens :greengrin
Or a bookie shortens the odds to make it look like some money has punted and therefore dragging mug punters in to bet on it.
13-08-2015, 09:52 AM
@ScotlandSky: BREAKING: Sky Sources understand @celticfc are interested in signing @RangersFC target @ScottAllan_. More on @SkySportsNewsHQ #SSNHQ
13-08-2015, 10:00 AM
@ScotlandSky: BREAKING: Sky Sources understand @celticfc are interested in signing @RangersFC target @ScottAllan_. More on @SkySportsNewsHQ #SSNHQ
Until they actually put in an offer they can be interested all they like! £800k please and I'll drive him through 😁
13-08-2015, 10:00 AM
Sounds interesting. Follow follow will be a hoot today.
13-08-2015, 10:02 AM
Until they actually put in an offer they can be interested all they like! £800k please and I'll drive him through
Dont see them doing anything other than lowballing us.
Money plus Dylan and Liam Henderson on loan and see you Scotty.
(in saying that not sure if Liam Henderson is fit or not as think he may have been injured on his last loan in Norway.)
13-08-2015, 10:03 AM
Hmmmm, we'll soon find out whether they're genuinely interested, by putting their money where their mooth is.
Cheshire Hibee
13-08-2015, 10:04 AM
Liam Henderson coming to ER on loan as part of a deal for SA according to Sky Sports. Hibs looking at permanent deal to bring Dylan McGeouch to ER seperate from any deal for SA.
13-08-2015, 10:05 AM
Dont see them doing anything other than lowballing us.
Money plus Dylan and Liam Henderson on loan and see you Scotty.
(in saying that not sure if Liam Henderson is fit or not as think he may have been injured on his last loan in Norway.)
Henderson is fit, came on for them last week
13-08-2015, 10:06 AM
Liam Henderson coming to ER on loan as part of a deal for SA according to Sky Sports. Hibs looking at permanent deal to bring Dylan McGeouch to ER seperate from any deal for SA.
That would be great IMO.
Iceman1875
13-08-2015, 10:07 AM
Exciting!
At Easter Road we play...
13-08-2015, 10:07 AM
Henderson is fit, came on for them last week
Ok thanks did a google search recently and it mentioned him coming back from Rosenborg on crutches so good news he is back playing. Think he is a great talent.
13-08-2015, 10:13 AM
Yes please ! Unhappy player departs. SA gets to play champions league. We get 2 quality players plus cash in hand. Huns sick as pigs. Everyone's a winner.
13-08-2015, 10:16 AM
Wait we get shot of someone who doesn't want to be here gain two very good players (Liam epsecally) and cash... Please be true!!
13-08-2015, 10:16 AM
Yes please ! Unhappy player departs. SA gets to play champions league. We get 2 quality players plus cash in hand. Huns sick as pigs. Everyone's a winner.
Only if (a) Celtic prove they really are interested by making a bid and (b) Allan agrees to join them.
13-08-2015, 10:21 AM
Only if (a) Celtic prove they really are interested by making a bid and (b) Allan agrees to join them.
It is IMHO a no-brainer. Champions League v Championship. Rangers fan ? So was Kenny Dalglish.
13-08-2015, 10:24 AM
It is IMHO a no-brainer. Champions League v Championship. Rangers fan ? So was Kenny Dalglish.
... Danny McGrain, Paul Lambert, Scott Brown, etc.
SSN just reported Celtic to make a bid....
True, and higher wages, too. It will get very interesting if Celtc make an offer.
13-08-2015, 10:25 AM
300k plus mcgeouch
Sign McCabe
Sign a decent centre back
Sign a new left back
We're laughing
bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 10:25 AM
300k plus mcgeouch
Sign McCabe
Sign a new left back
We're laughing
300k? A little low I would think considering we prices him at 1.5m
andrew70
13-08-2015, 10:30 AM
£1.5m to Rangers the cost of Allan and another season in Championship.
£450k to 600k to anyone other than the Old Firm,
£250k to Celtic plus a player on loan and McGeouch perm.
I'd take that in a heartbeat. One it will help us in the long run and two it gets it right up they dirty hun rats from Castle Greyskull.
13-08-2015, 10:34 AM
I'd take cash plus McGeouch and Henderson for Allan in a second.
13-08-2015, 10:35 AM
Any deal involving SA to Celtc must involve Dylan coming the other way somehow for me, there is no gurantee we can get a deal done with Celtc for him outside of Allan.
So a bit cash plus McGeouch permanent and Henderson loan please or they can bolt.
Speculation. Tbh SA playing in the Top Div in Scottish football and yes maybe 1.5 million.
I would say with a season left on his contract anywhere near £500 to 700 k and he'll be gone (apart from Der Hun that is)
If speculation is true and its money plus McGeouch permanently and Henderson on loan I would be happy with that.
chinaman
13-08-2015, 10:40 AM
All sounds great ,but the dirty hun presently wearing our clubs colours refuses to go. What's next?
13-08-2015, 10:40 AM
True, and higher wages, too. It will get very interesting if Celtc make an offer.
The Daily Hunord would go into meltdown. Very pleasing.
EH6 Hibby
13-08-2015, 10:41 AM
All sounds great ,but the dirty hun presently wearing our clubs colours refuses to go. What's next?
Behave yourself.
13-08-2015, 10:41 AM
£1.5m to Rangers the cost of Allan and another season in Championship.
£450k to 600k to anyone other than the Old Firm,
£250k to Celtic plus a player on loan and McGeouch perm.
I'd take that in a heartbeat. One it will help us in the long run and two it gets it right up they dirty hun rats from Castle Greyskull.
If mcgeouch was to be part of the deal I would want it to be a transfer not another loan. Would happily take another player on loan as well though!
Henderson is a brilliant young player buy IMO we would have far too many similar players in midfield
13-08-2015, 10:44 AM
Micro management 😉
Behave yourself.
I wouldnt have used the words dirty hun, but his post may well be accurate.
What if he refuses to go? its not unthinkable, you know what the O/F fans are like, he has a child now and may not fancy the hassle he will inevitably get if he signs for celtic.
bill the hibby
I've been trying to think about it logically and don't know if I can see celtic loaning us Henderson...he was on loan to Rosenberg last season, if he was playing for them last season in what way would celtic believe him playing in the Scottish championship would help his progression?
13-08-2015, 10:45 AM
The fuds on Rangers Media are spewing
:giruy2::giruy2::giruy2::faf::faf::faf:
13-08-2015, 10:45 AM
Not sure if anyone else has posted but hearing a press conference has been called at Easter Road for 12:30 today, subject is apparently Scott Allan going to Celtic.....
13-08-2015, 10:46 AM
i'd give a nice crisp £2 note to charity if SA joined sellick....no chance(imo of course)
If mcgeouch was to be part of the deal I would want it to be a transfer not another loan. Would happily take another player on loan as well though!
Henderson is a brilliant young player buy IMO we would have far too many similar players in midfield
What ? Players who can take a pass under control. Find a team-mate. Have pace and energy. Good teams cannot have enough of that type.
The fuds on Rangers Media are spewing
:giruy2::giruy2::giruy2::faf::faf::faf:
Feel the seethe. Ha ha ha
EH6 Hibby
13-08-2015, 10:47 AM
I wouldnt have used the words dirty hun, but his post may well be accurate.
What if he refuses to go? its not unthinkable, you know what the O/F fans are like, he has a child now and may not fancy the hassle he will inevitably get if he signs for celtic.
He might well refuse to go, but as an offer hasn't even been made, never mind rejected, I don't see how anyone can say he's a dirty hun that's refused to move.
hibsmad
13-08-2015, 10:47 AM
I'm sure that if Celtic make a bid then they will know that SA would be willing to join them. Think its standard practice for clubs to sound out players before they approach with a formal bid. A case of the club going through an agent or a player they already have on the books and asking if the player in question would be interested in joining them should they make a bid. There was a big feature on this recently on Sky and numerous sources stated that this was standard practice.
Particularly in this situation I think that it is a stick on that Celtic will have made these enquiries, given that it would be rather embarrassing for them if he refused to join them due to the fact he would rather wait until next season to join Sevco.
13-08-2015, 10:49 AM
Not sure if anyone else has posted but hearing a press conference has been called at Easter Road for 12:30 today, subject is apparently Scott Allan going to Celtic.....
Hopefully he gives us some news on players coming in, the place is dead
13-08-2015, 10:49 AM
I've been trying to think about it logically and don't know if I can see celtic loaning us Henderson...he was on loan to Rosenberg last season, if he was playing for them last season in what way would celtic believe him playing in the Scottish championship would help his progression?
He got injured there and playing in Scotland will allow him to get more game time at a club who like to pass the ball while still being in the same country. Also the games against Rangers will be a good test for him. Probably think he needs to toughen up a wee bit.
andrew70
13-08-2015, 10:50 AM
100%!
The presser will be the usual Thursday one before our game though, no?
I honestly believe this will be wrapped up pretty quickly. Hibs and Celtic will have been discussing this for sometime, Allan wiill have been asked if he'd go there...he'd have asked his agent and his agent will have advised him to take the money and run.
Hibs (and Celtic) will not want a media circus like the one Rangers stirred up and that's why I think it will be sorted within 48 hours I'd imagine.
If it wasn't going to happen down to Allan's Rangers links then Celtic wouldn't have got involved IMO.
bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 10:51 AM
He got injured there and playing in Scotland will allow him to get more game time at a club who like to pass the ball while still being in the same country. Also the games against Rangers will be a good test for him. Probably think he needs to toughen up a wee bit.
You make a good point, never thought about it that way
13-08-2015, 10:51 AM
What ? Players who can take a pass under control. Find a team-mate. Have pace and energy. Good teams cannot have enough of that type.
So you would have 11 Liam hendersons in your team?
We need variety in our play, it's been the main thing lacking since last summer. We look pretty but have a lack of pace to beat a man, or attack on the counter
13-08-2015, 10:52 AM
I understand what your saying but "...pass the ball while still being in the same country."
13-08-2015, 10:53 AM
Henderson and McGeouch plus cash for Allan? Yes please :hyper
You'll have to start your new FM Hibs game again :greengrin
1875Sean
13-08-2015, 10:56 AM
300k plus mcgeouch
Sign McCabe
Sign a new left back
We're laughing
Why is everyone on here desperate for us to sign McCabe? If he was good enough he would have been offered a deal already?
13-08-2015, 10:56 AM
When's the next signing dead line for celtics European game.
13-08-2015, 10:57 AM
You'll have to start your new FM Hibs game again :greengrin
:faf: Been enough of them :greengrin
Did also tweet Kenny Millar to try and back this up but he is saying it is just the pre-match conference.
I understand what your saying but "...pass the ball while still being in the same country."
Two separate points :greengrin
Why is everyone on here desperate for us to sign McCabe? If he was good enough he would have been offered a deal already?
Unless we've been waiting for Celtic to make their move.
13-08-2015, 10:58 AM
Because IMO he's a very good player.
Don't know what the story with him is however. Maybe waiting to see what happens with Allan/mcgeouch
13-08-2015, 10:58 AM
http://www.talkceltic.net/forum/showthread.php?t=150436&page=25
13-08-2015, 10:59 AM
"Ultimately, even if Allan says yes to Celtic, we've played a blinder. Hibs are losing their best player either way.
I'd rather see him blue"
Now come on 😂😂😂😂😂
13-08-2015, 11:00 AM
I'm feeling greedy :cb
£500k, Dylan, Henderson, throw in Griffith and we have a deal!
Seriously though, SA would be mad not to go to Celtic! Hope he has a brain in his head!!
13-08-2015, 11:01 AM
"Ultimately, even if Allan says yes to Celtic, we've played a blinder. Hibs are losing their best player either way.
I'd rather see him blue"
Now come on 😂😂😂😂😂
Tbf I think he has a point. Unsettled our best player, fans been getting on his back.
13-08-2015, 11:02 AM
I'd rather see him blue"
Now come on
What's wrong with that? It's completely true.
Keech Jackson of the Record tweeting he's "had it confirmed" talks have started between us and Celtc.
I'd rather see him blue"
Now come on
I'd argue McGeouch and Henderson/McGregor would improve us if anything...
13-08-2015, 11:03 AM
What's wrong with that? It's completely true.
It's more to do with them being happy if he signed for Celtic after the way they've carried on
13-08-2015, 11:05 AM
I'd argue McGeouch and Henderson/McGregor would improve us if anything...
Disagree. We would miss Allan massively IMO. The kid opens defences so easy. Best 10 we have had in years
13-08-2015, 11:06 AM
Keech Jackson of the Record tweeting he's "had it confirmed" talks have started between us and Celtc.
Deal's off then
I'd rather see him blue"
Now come on
We would be losing our best player, when we'd planned to have him around to help us win promotion. However, if we were to get good money plus one or two Celtc players for a player who wants to leave, then we'll have made the best deal for Hibs in the circumstances.
Been wondering that myself?
13-08-2015, 11:09 AM
Story now in online edition of the Daily Record
Celtc Bid For Scott Allan (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/celtic-bid-scott-allan-scottish-6245116)
Hibby Mike
13-08-2015, 11:11 AM
A more credible source though I don't think we should be getting rid of our best player, no matter how much we think he wants to leave. Hibs should continue to man manage this situation as they are currently doing admirably.
Don't think for a minute Rangers will be too overly upset over Celtic's alleged interest. They will be content to have their main rivals for the league this season weakened - yes, even with McGeouch and Henderson in a Hibs this will be the case. They will have been satisfied with how much thus far they've unsettled Hibs. It's a win-win for them never matter the outcome.
Any chance of us getting promoted ahead of any other team in our division this season relies on us maintaining our strongest squad. Scott Allan is by far the best player in this division. He's been our stand out performer when introduced into recent games post the transfer saga. Keeping him will mean a stronger Hibs for the season ahead.
A deal for McGeoch should be entirely separate from this whole Allan affair.
13-08-2015, 11:13 AM
Keith Jackson claims we are working on a deal with Celtic... It may well be no cash but player(s) in return.
supershotmo
13-08-2015, 11:13 AM
How good would it be if Celtic signed him then loaned him back to us for this season.
Rangers would be fuming.
13-08-2015, 11:15 AM
I wouldn't claim Keith Jackson as a reliable source tbh. More like a reliable ****
13-08-2015, 11:15 AM
A more credible source though I don't think we should be getting rid of our best player, no matter how much we think he wants to leave. Hibs should continue to man manage this situation as they are currently doing admirably.
Don't think for a minute Rangers will be too overly upset over Celtic's alleged interest. They will be content to have their main rivals for the league this season weakened - yes, even with McGeouch and Henderson in a Hibs this will be the case. They will have been satisfied with how much thus far they've unsettled Hibs. It's a win-win for them never matter the outcome.
Any chance of us getting promoted ahead of any other team in our division this season relies on us maintaining our strongest squad. Scott Allan is by far the best player in this division. He's been our stand out performer when introduced into recent games post the transfer saga. Keeping him will mean a stronger Hibs for the season ahead.
He started against Dumbarton. We lost. He's good but not that good.
bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 11:16 AM
Keith Jackson claims we are working on a deal with Celtic... It may well be no cash but player(s) in return.
Well there won't be a deal happening if that's the case
13-08-2015, 11:16 AM
Money plus McGeouch and loan Allan back for the rest of the season, now that would be a deal.
13-08-2015, 11:18 AM
He started against Dumbarton. We lost. He's good but not that good.
He is BTW.
If he went to Celtic he would be their main man by the middle of this season.
Tha Cabbage Kid
13-08-2015, 11:19 AM
although i agree with you about him being the best player in the league. what is the chance of SA disrupting the rest of the team? i want him to stay but as long as all the rest of the team are happy with him to stay then great but Stubbs said it himself that he hoped none of the other players were hiding behind the transfer saga and that might have been the reason we lost last weekend.
if the whole team, including Allan puts all this behind them they we should keep him for sure!
Hibby Gav
13-08-2015, 11:20 AM
was just on SSN....seemed like a story out of nothing...over to darkheid for some comments from Sellick fans...grunt grunt grunt....etc
13-08-2015, 11:20 AM
He is BTW.
If he went to Celtic he would be their main man by the middle of this season.
He not as good as Johanson.
13-08-2015, 11:22 AM
I think Allan would look very good at Celtic. If only him linking up with Griffiths was for us
liamh2202
13-08-2015, 11:23 AM
I'd take no money,,, mgeoch permanent and Allan and sparky season loans ..... If only carlsberg
13-08-2015, 11:23 AM
Behave yourself.
"Dude, the Chinaman is not the issue here"
13-08-2015, 11:29 AM
Vast majority on Sellik site agreeable to this. Commons injured again. SA in playmaker role. Everyone in Glasgow talking about it.
13-08-2015, 11:31 AM
Rangers want to unsettle Hibs and for us to lose our best Player. However, they have no money so they tap up player through his agent and put in ridiculously low bids.
Allan unsettled, so Hibs now willing to consider selling him when they previously wanted him to stay.
Celtc sign Allan, Rangers get what they wanted with no financial outlay whatsoever.
You could argue that, if it happens like this, TheRangers have played a blinder.
13-08-2015, 11:32 AM
The dream situation would be McGeough and Stokes in return. The latter would get about 40 goals this season.
13-08-2015, 11:33 AM
Rangers want to unsettle Hibs and for us to lose our best Player. However, they have no money so they tap up player through his agent and put in ridiculously low bids.
Allan unsettled, so Hibs now willing to consider selling him when they previously wanted him to stay.
Celtc sign Allan, Rangers get what they wanted with no financial outlay whatsoever.
You could argue that, if it happens like this, TheRangers have played a blinder.
unless the rumours that Celtic will be loaning him back until the end of the season turn out to be true. (which I doubt btw)
13-08-2015, 11:34 AM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=285385&page=235
13-08-2015, 11:36 AM
The dream situation would be McGeough and Stokes in return. The latter would get about 40 goals this season.
Burnley interested in Stokes. (Scotsman rumour)
Greenblood70
Hibs wanting to him to stay and believing that would be the case are 2 entirely seperate scanarios.
It's my opinion we're making the best of a bad situation if this deal were to go thru. We couldn't control anything Rangers were doing and rightly rejected their bids with contempt. If Celtic now sign him the pressure will increase on King, have no doubts about that. This will not be as good for Rangers as some people think, their fans will be seething (they already are at the mere mention of it).
The Huns have certainly played their part well, but we just have to concentrate on what's best for us. A good fee, and perhaps a Celtic player or two, could leave us in a better position overall.
13-08-2015, 11:37 AM
Some people starting to say 'we need to keep SA he's our best player', so you'd rather keep him if he's disrupting the rest of the team.
SA's performance on Saturday was more like the SA performing pony show, lots of neat we tricks that came to nothing.
13-08-2015, 11:39 AM
St Patrick @patharrold95
(http://www.hibs.net/patharrold95?p=s)
16m (http://www.hibs.net/patharrold95/status/631787546582892545?p=p)
Just Spotted Scott Allan cruising along the M8, roof down, Ireland tracky top on, "BRITS OUT" bumper sticker and fields of athenry blaring.
13-08-2015, 11:40 AM
unless the rumours that Celtic will be loaning him back until the end of the season turn out to be true. (which I doubt btw)
That would be the only saving grace in the whole scenario but it seems highly unlikely.
It's in the interests of Celtc to have The Rangers in the Premier alongside them, no matter what they or their Fans say to the contrary.
Their gates have slumped dramatically since the Old Hun died in 2012 and they desperately want New Hun in as a replacement. I don't think they'd do anything that would in any way jeopardise that, like helping Hibs keep Allan.
I'd love to be wrong
The Huns have certainly played their part well, but we just have to concentrate on what's best for us. A good fee, and perhaps a Celtic player or two, could leave us in a better position overall.
Agreed! We should also remember that Sevco fans will be so p-ed off with this demonstration that they're still impoverished that much of their early season feel good factor will disappear.
EH6 Hibby
13-08-2015, 11:45 AM
"Dude, the Chinaman is not the issue here"
I personally don't think it's acceptable to call one of our players a dirty Hun. Especially when it's based on rumours.
andrew70
13-08-2015, 11:46 AM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=285385&page=235
"His friendship with Halliday would probably be over" :faf::faf::faf::faf:
Had to stop reading after that comment. My word, they really are up themselves.
Seriously there is some amount of complete idiots on that forum.
13-08-2015, 11:47 AM
was just on SSN....seemed like a story out of nothing...over to darkheid for some comments from Sellick fans...grunt grunt grunt....etc
One fan would take him, the rest think their midfield is good enough(From the ones interviewed.....)
Interestingly JC didn't think he would get in their midfield either when questioned on Saturday
13-08-2015, 11:47 AM
Whilst we may have wanted to keep him we would always have sold him if the right offer came in. It will not have been The Rangers that have unsettled him as that may have happened anyway.
The same could happen with any other player such as Hanlon or Cummings. If the price is right and Stubbs feels he can get more out of his budget he would let any player go. We have to trust in his plans.
By the way just occured to me that from the team which started on Saturday every player with the exception of Cummings and Hanlon have signed or re-signed under Alan Stubbs. We can't say the board haven't backed him to the hilt or that it is not Stubbs team.
13-08-2015, 11:49 AM
Some people starting to say 'we need to keep SA he's our best player', so you'd rather keep him if he's disrupting the rest of the team.
SA's performance on Saturday was more like the SA performing pony show, lots of neat we tricks that came to nothing.
Rubbish.
He is not disrupting the team and people keeping on saying it does not make it the truth.
high bee
13-08-2015, 11:53 AM
We have said we are happy to lose him for free at the end of the season, Rangers may feel we would lose our best player so it would be a win-win for them.
However, if SA goes to Celtic and then we get DM permanent and say 2 good players on loan til the end of the season then we could get 3 good players in return for 1 that wants away. SA is good but we need depth, more players standing out than just one, and if our depth can consist of 3 Celtic guys rather than relying on the likes of Harris, Handling etc then I think we would be much stronger.
delthehibee
13-08-2015, 11:55 AM
Must be something in this as moved from Glasgow to Edinburgh which was completed this week.
TheReg!
13-08-2015, 11:56 AM
Stokes on loan anyone????
13-08-2015, 11:56 AM
Must be something in this as moved from Glasgow to Edinburgh which was completed this week.
Who did
Hibby Gav
13-08-2015, 12:00 PM
One fan would take him, the rest think their midfield is good enough(From the ones interviewed.....)
Interestingly JC didn't think he would get in their midfield either when questioned on Saturday
I saw that...funny...he would have strolled into the team I saw at Killie last night !
13-08-2015, 12:00 PM
Who did
Dylan I assume?
1875Sean
13-08-2015, 12:01 PM
I've never seen him play as prob like a lot of people on here so can't judge but people seem to go on his rep wanting him to come, wasn't good enough for sevco or St Johnstone I am thinking there could be better out there
delthehibee
13-08-2015, 12:02 PM
Scot Alan source where i work
13-08-2015, 12:02 PM
Believe Celtic have offered 600,000 and McGeogh
13-08-2015, 12:05 PM
Scot Alan source where i work
that makes zero sense pal. You have said he's moved from Glas to Edin...why would Allan do that if he was moving to Celtic?!?!?
13-08-2015, 12:06 PM
That's possibly the worst use of logic that I've ever read on here. Good work.
1875Sean
13-08-2015, 12:06 PM
I've never seen him play as prob like a lot of people on here so can't judge but people seem to go on his rep wanting him to come, wasn't good enough for sevco or St Johnstone I am thinking there could be better out there
13-08-2015, 12:07 PM
Take that in a second.
13-08-2015, 12:09 PM
If this deal goes through, I wonder if the press will be as keen to publish all the abuse Allan receives on Twitter from disgruntled sevco fans?
13-08-2015, 12:10 PM
If there's any possibilty a deal with Celtic can be done then we should get it finalised and move on from this whole sorry saga.
13-08-2015, 12:11 PM
That thread of ranger media is comedy gold.
Some belters:
" It's pathetic from Hibs & celtc to be honest. The boy wants to go with Rangers and they're toying about with him just because they don't like Rangers, it's embarrassing really :lol:
"
:giruy2:
"I'd like to think Halliday is texting him saying "You're dead to me if you sign for them."
"He has a choice of Rangers and the ****. If he's as much as a bear as people say then it's a no brained.. " - There is no choice to be made as he won't be sold to Sevco!
Hibby Gav
13-08-2015, 12:12 PM
that makes zero sense pal. You have said he's moved from Glas to Edin...why would Allan do that if he was moving to Celtic?!?!?
maybe to get out of the way of crazed Sevco fans ??....he has travelled to Edin for his work so is used to the commute and sellickpark is eastside of the city.....just guessing...
edit....nah that's rubbish.... thinking about nothing to much:)
delthehibee
13-08-2015, 12:13 PM
No idea why unless its another Scot or if any move to Celtic i think Rangers fans might be on his case a bit. I'm just saying that he's moved. Could not careless where stays really just thought info i would ahare.
Generally because as has been proved in the past it isn't all that safe for players/managers of the OF to live or go out in Glasgow.
Take it. That would really get up their bluenoses on the other side of the city.
Throw in Griffiths as well.
liamh2202
13-08-2015, 12:14 PM
Rubbish.
He is not disrupting the team and people keeping on saying it does not make it the truth.
Exactly
13-08-2015, 12:15 PM
No idea why unless its another Scot or if any move to Celtic i think Rangers fans might be on his case a bit. I'm just saying that he's moved. Could not careless where stays really just thought info i would ahare.
Maybe he'll car share with Scott Brown😀
To keep out of the limelight ? Better quality of life in Edinburgh? Less chance of hassle ?
Surprised if it's that much to be honest, especially for a first bid. I reckon hibs would take 400k and mcgeouch.
The Leith Dutch
13-08-2015, 12:16 PM
Regardless of what their ****bag fans I think sevco will be delighted by SA to Celtic.
Not saying SA is the greatest player but he's a notch above everyone else in this division and anyone that's being mentioned here including DM.
I'd lay odds that he'll be directly responsible for a good chunk of points that we'd otherwise drop.
Bit of a show pony at times but he'll do things that get us points.
Even with money we'd need to pull a blinder in terms of who we sign, how quickly we sign them and getting them up to speed with the team (and that last part could well see sevco with enough of a points cushion to see them through ahead of us).
Here's the thing - even if this leads to half of FF hanging themselves (leaving an irony laden note saying "No Surrender!") I don't give a monkey's.....we need to beat the hun *on the park* and better their results against other teams and for that I'd rather see SA with us for this season even if we lose him to sevco for nothing next year.
13-08-2015, 12:16 PM
Stokes on loan anyone????
No thanks. Right miserable sod when he was playing for us. Goes in a huff if the ball isn't placed at his feet and strolls about the pitch moaning rather than getting on with the game.
The Leith Dutch
13-08-2015, 12:17 PM
If this deal goes through, I wonder if the press will be as keen to publish all the abuse Allan receives on Twitter from disgruntled sevco fans?
An excellent point :agree:
13-08-2015, 12:18 PM
Or Brown. Or Commons.
13-08-2015, 12:19 PM
think that's probably because of the way the question was put to them! Would you take Allan, I Rangers fan, at Celtic? The question was designed to ensure their hatred of rangers was involved.
13-08-2015, 12:20 PM
Rubbish.
Of course it is disrupting the team, and it is certainly disrupting the club ad the support.
No one is talking about actual trouble with team mates or implying that he is not going in and doing his job, but to say the overall situation where your best player has handed in a transfer request amid interest from a direct rival has had no effect on the team is just nonsense. For a start he didn't start two games that he would have had the situation not arisen, and last weekend turned into the Scott Allan show and then you had fans fighting about it.
It is having an effect and the soonest it is finished the better. Once a request goes in like that it is over.
Hibby Gav
13-08-2015, 12:21 PM
Or Brown. Or Commons.
Who are both injured just now aren't they?
Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 12:21 PM
Reading on twitter that it was Hibs who initiated talks with Celtic, want noneh + McGeouch and possibly McGregor on loan...would be a good deal
Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 12:23 PM
Who are both injured just now aren't they?
Think its just precaution with both of them, particularly Brown, will be keeping him in cotton wool for Malmo IMO
13-08-2015, 12:24 PM
Rubbish.
stubbs thought differently in his post match interview!
Hibby Gav
13-08-2015, 12:26 PM
Think its just precaution with both of them, particularly Brown, will be keeping him in cotton wool for Malmo IMO
ahh....didn't know that...I saw Commons was subbed last night and hear the commentator speculate that he was out of the Malmo defeat.......sorry game ;-)
13-08-2015, 12:27 PM
Thats different tbf. He was saying Players were using the story as something to hide a poor performance behind.. There has been no issues at training. But I agree the noise does cause problems.
EH6 Hibby
13-08-2015, 12:27 PM
Affecting and disrupting are two different things.
13-08-2015, 12:32 PM
I would be looking for LG over McGeogh, personally. DM was really good for us, but if one player could help us win the league, it's LG.
13-08-2015, 12:34 PM
I would be looking for LG over McGeogh, personally. DM was really good for us, but if one player could help us win the league, it's LG.
That conversation wouldn't last long though.
13-08-2015, 12:34 PM
LG and Stokes on a season long loan - priceless :thumbsup:
13-08-2015, 12:40 PM
Affecting and disrupting are two different things.
It's the 'Scott Allan is a disruption in training' posts that bug me. They're designed to create discord between him and the Fans, with no evidence to support it.
What Stubbs said was that, in his opinion, some players were using the current situation as an excuse for not playing to their best. That means he doesn't believe it should be a problem, but that said players were hiding behind that to excuse their poor effort.
What he actually said is not what some posters have taken from it. They have also decided he is a 'show pony' from one game where most of his team-mates were awful.
13-08-2015, 12:42 PM
That conversation wouldn't last long though.
depends how long the Celtc people were laughing I suppose.
13-08-2015, 12:45 PM
If the bid from smellik is real (£600 k plus Dylan) then sell. If SA signs a pre-contact with Huns at New Year does anyone think he would burst a gut for us as getting us up may mean another season down for him.
bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 12:48 PM
People can't be serious when they're talking about LG surely? There's is no chance in hell of that happening, source = my brain
13-08-2015, 12:49 PM
People can't be serious when they're talking about LG surely? There's is no chance in hell of that happening, source = my brain
Exactly.
13-08-2015, 12:52 PM
LG is of much greater value to Celtiic than SA.
13-08-2015, 12:53 PM
If the bid from smellik is real (£600 k plus Dylan) then sell. If SA signs a pre-contact with Huns at New Year does anyone think he would burst a gut for us as getting us up may mean another season down for him.
Where are you hearing £600k plus Dylan? Thats never going to be the bid. It'll be half that money, if we're lucky, plus Dylan McGeogh.
13-08-2015, 12:54 PM
As much as Allan would probably not get into Celtic's first team right now I do think he is definitely one for the future for them.
13-08-2015, 12:55 PM
Where are you hearing £600k plus Dylan? Thats never going to be the bid. It'll be half that money, if we're lucky, plus Dylan McGeogh.
Basically someone makes something up on twitter...then 100 people say "ive heard its"....
13-08-2015, 12:57 PM
I had heard a few weeks back Celtc were keen to bid 250k plua dylan plus liam henderson on loan. No idea if right but think that would be more liking the figure involved. They have no reason to bid high in this.
13-08-2015, 12:58 PM
Celtic fans site. Word "on the street" in Glasgow. May be tosh. Who knows. Truth will come out in the wash. May not even be a bid.
Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 12:58 PM
I still think Allan would do his best for us, I don't think we'll win the League anyway or finish close enough to them to really challenge for it but there is stkll a Play-Off I think we could win, Allan could be key to that
13-08-2015, 01:00 PM
I still think Allan would do his best for us, I don't think we'll win the League anyway or finish close enough to them to really challenge for it but there is stkll a Play-Off I think we could win, Allan could be key to that
Even if we were neck and neck with Rangers near the end of the season and he has signed a pre-contract in January. Total conflict of interest in that case.
Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 01:01 PM
Even if we were neck and neck with Rangers near the end of the season and he has signed a pre-contract in January. Total conflict of interest in that case.
I'd agree but unfortunately I really cant see us and them being ao tight, still, if we were that close then you'd have to imagine Allan if he was playing would be a big reason why we would be neck and neck in the first place
13-08-2015, 01:05 PM
I'd agree but unfortunately I really cant see us and them being ao tight, still, if we were that close then you'd have to imagine Allan if he was playing would be a big reason why we would be neck and neck in the first place
I don't think they are that good. I think people are getting caught up in the media hype they are trying to build up.
13-08-2015, 01:09 PM
Why are some people so willing to believe that, if Scott Allan doesn't get his way or signs a pre-contract with DerHun, that he'd down tools and not bother trying a leg?
I think that's a rather big assumption on some people's part with no evidence to back it up.
Do you know Scott Allan so well that you're prepared to make that allegation?
13-08-2015, 01:10 PM
Why are some people so willing to believe that, if Scott Allan doesn't get his way or signs a pre-contract with DerHun, that he'd down tools and not bother trying a leg?
I think that's a rather big assumption on some people's part with no evidence to back it up.
Do you know Scott Allan so well that you're prepared to make that allegation?
If you were in any other profession, and your were going to a competitor, you'd be put on garden leave