View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic
24-07-2015, 08:35 AM
There was no chance of him playing IMO. Not after all the speculation and rumours he wants to go!
Don't bet on it. ;-)
I expect Stubbs to play him in all cup comps he can during the transfer window.
Should be on the bench at least, we want to win the game
Don't get me wrong I wish he was playing from the start but can see why he's not. Maybe Stubbs is worried what kind of reaction he'd get playing or on the bench? Imagine if he had a bad game folk would be going mad saying he's not trying!
Let's hops we can pump the Zombies without him.
There was no chance of him playing IMO. Not after all the speculation and rumours he wants to go!
I think we should play him. It's not the end of the world if we don't win, but playing him would send a message to the Huns that no matter what they do its business as usual at Easter Road.
24-07-2015, 08:36 AM
Don't bet on it. ;-)
I expect Stubbs to play him in all cup comps he can during the transfer window.
Really hope so as we need him mate!
24-07-2015, 08:36 AM
I think we should play him. It's not the end of the world if we don't win, but playing him would send a message to the Huns that no matter what they do its business as usual at Easter Road.
I agree 👍🏼
I'm just saying I can see why Hibs wouldn't play him.
24-07-2015, 08:41 AM
Kenny Millar @Kenny_Millar 36m36 minutes ago
Strong stuff from Alan Stubbs this morning. 'Categorically, we will not sell Scott Allan to Rangers.'
Then he will play tomorrow
24-07-2015, 08:42 AM
Then he will play tomorrow
I expect him to play. We at the very least will cup tie him.
high bee
24-07-2015, 08:43 AM
Even more reason to play him if you ask me.
Send a message to them, cup tie him and give him the opportunity to show his professionalism.
If he doesn't play then they have won the mind games they've instigated and everyone will go into hysteria and say it is a done deal that he is leaving.
We need to give him our support tomorrow, if people believe everything they read and start booing him then it will alienate him.
24-07-2015, 08:43 AM
He will play tomorrow - he's a key player for our team and Stubbs will make a point to play him.
Hibs fans need to support him tomorrow - I'm sure they will as seems like the die hards mostly will be in attendance.
24-07-2015, 08:49 AM
Even though the Club has now issued a couple of statements saying he is not for sale, and won't be going to them?
I have stated I hope I am wrong :greengrin But 'fraid so..
24-07-2015, 08:49 AM
Allan not playing tomorrow.
I suspect you are correct, he started to complain about a sore leg at training yesterday.
Crap atmosphere at East Mains at the moment.
24-07-2015, 08:50 AM
I suspect you are correct, he started to complain about a sore leg at training yesterday.
The beginning of the end then..
24-07-2015, 08:51 AM
Get Celtic on the blower, ta ta SA.......
24-07-2015, 08:51 AM
He will claim he is injured if we try and play him.
It will be the same against Montrose next Saturday if he is still here.
Won't want cup tied.
24-07-2015, 08:52 AM
Why? Surely all this Allan talk isn't getting to the players
24-07-2015, 08:54 AM
If there's a crap atmosphere then Allan should be told to stay away and rest his sore leg.
24-07-2015, 08:55 AM
There is no loyalty in football now from clubs or players a few could learn from Matt Le Tisser
'My main reason (for staying at Southampton) was my personal happiness and contentment, something which I have always put first among other things,' he added.
'That and the fact that I felt a loyalty to pay back Southampton for giving me the chance to achieve my dreams.'
24-07-2015, 08:55 AM
Ever think you'd be better off keeping some info to yourself mage?
24-07-2015, 08:56 AM
Why? Surely all this Allan talk isn't getting to the players
Of course it is Billy, not a great working environment.
24-07-2015, 08:57 AM
Ironically, today is one year to the day since we signed him [emoji57]
Why?
Some people may be interested.
They all seemed fine in training when I saw them, maybe they are pi$$ed off at SA for changing his tune?
Off the bar
I really ****ing hate sevco, and I mean hate. I try my hardest not to hate anything because nothing good comes from hate, but they really are ****s.
24-07-2015, 09:02 AM
Given they are never going to get Allan for the money offered, that's the huns achieved their other objective then.
24-07-2015, 09:02 AM
Ironically, today is one year to the day since we signed him [emoji57]
After his boyhood heroes had told him to f... Off , he wasn't wanted by Sevco.
Greenblood70
24-07-2015, 09:03 AM
If Allan feigns injury then he can train with the youths until his contract runs out as far as I'm concerned. He is a decent player, no doubt, but this situation shouldn't be allowed to derail the good vibes that have been carefully nurtured by Stubbs and Co.
I hope we hold firm here and make a stand, under no circumstances do we sell to those Govan tramps.
24-07-2015, 09:03 AM
Not sure I buy that. This sort of stuff usually leads to be a bit of a ribbing for the player if anyhting and the rest just get on with it.
andrew70
24-07-2015, 09:04 AM
I can imagine. This is exaclty what Rangers wanted to do IMO.
I have no doubt they rate Scott highly, just as highly as any of us do icluding our own management team but should Hibs come out and put in a below par performance tomorrow then Rangers already have a massive psychological advantage.
Possibly bigger than even getting S.A.
They know exactly what they are doing and the press are helping them along the way, which annoys me yet doesn't surprise me.
They are scared, very scared of Hibs (on the pitch) and are doing anything they can to get one over on us.
24-07-2015, 09:07 AM
Not sure I buy that. This sort of stuff usually leads to be a bit of a ribbing for the player if anyhting and the rest just get on with it.
Normally I would agree with that Andy but this seems to be a bit different.
24-07-2015, 09:08 AM
I can imagine. This is exaclty what Rangers wanted to do IMO.
I have no doubt they rate Scott highly, just as highly as any of us do icluding our own management team but should Hibs come out and put in a below par performance tomorrow then Rangers already have a massive psychological advantage.
Possibly bigger than even getting S.A.
They know exactly what they are doing and the press are helping them along the way, which annoys me yet doesn't surprise me.
They are scared, very scared of Hibs (on the pitch) and are doing anything they can to get one over on us.
Correct
After his boyhood heroes had told him to f... Off , he wasn't wanted by Sevco.
Pretty sure from what others have said on here, that's a load of BS.
24-07-2015, 09:11 AM
Or maybe they're not too enthralled by the prospect of being noticeably weaker than last time they played Rangers.
Can't see confidence levels being through the roof.
24-07-2015, 09:12 AM
They all seemed fine in training when I saw them, maybe they are pi$$ed off at SA for changing his tune?
That's what I would think. Maybe feel let down with him?
24-07-2015, 09:13 AM
If Allan feigns injury then he can train with the youths until his contract runs out as far as I'm concerned. He is a decent player, no doubt, but this situation shouldn't be allowed to derail the good vibes that have been carefully nurtured by Stubbs and Co.
I hope we hold firm here and make a stand, under no circumstances do we sell to those Govan tramps.
Was that an intended subliminal message? :wink:
24-07-2015, 09:14 AM
That's what I would think. Maybe feel let down with him?
Yip that's what I feel
24-07-2015, 09:15 AM
In the sense that the team feel let down by him scoopy ?
What has always struck me is the rest of the team have very definite bonds and friendships........Oxley, Fontaine, Farid.......Fyvie and Boyle.......Scott Allan has rarely been seen on any of the Hibs TV stuff or really any of the off field stuff.
I hope it strengthens the teams/squads resolve and gives them a much needed 'get into them' attitude if he goes. I also have absolute faith in Stubbs getting two in to easily compensate - Scott Allan was not the 'match winner' when it mattered last season - great player, bags of potential, very badly advised.
24-07-2015, 09:15 AM
I think it's good that he posts snippets because it's an interesting time just now. No harm in what he said IMO.
24-07-2015, 09:17 AM
So there's no doubt at all that he does want to go, Scoops?
24-07-2015, 09:18 AM
Yip that's what I feel
Shame because there really is a good bond in there just now! I hope a few of the lads try bending his ear and telling him to hold off.
He could make a packet end of the season by getting the signing on fee. Saying that he could get a bad injury and his chance could be lost to play for the team he grew up supporting. Tough one either way!
24-07-2015, 09:18 AM
Different as in the rest are annoyed at Allan?
24-07-2015, 09:19 AM
Even if SA does not play tomorrow, let's all recognise the game Sevco are playing. We don't have to let them win.
I do have sympathy for SA. He's a young man and just become a father. His agent has no doubt sent his bairn a teddy bear and is whispering in his ear about providing for his family etc.
Of course his agent is just after a pay day. If he was being responsible, there is no way he would be advising his highly rated 23 year old to commit to a long term contract with Sevco in their current state.
24-07-2015, 09:21 AM
Shame because there really is a good bond in there just now! I hope a few of the lads try bending his ear and telling him to hold off.
He could make a packet end of the season by getting the signing on fee. Saying that he could get a bad injury and his chance could be lost to play for the team he grew up supporting. Tough one either way!
Not sure it would make any difference now, he seems to want away
24-07-2015, 09:23 AM
Even if SA does not play tomorrow, let's all recognise the game Sevco are playing. We don't have to let them win.
I do have sympathy for SA. He's a young man and just become a father. His agent has no doubt sent his bairn a teddy bear and is whispering in his ear about providing for his family etc.
Of course his agent is just after a pay day. If he was being responsible, there is no way he would be advising his highly rated 23 year old to commit to a long term contract with Sevco in their current state.
Agree about family, pay will increase etc, but after talking about how grateful he was to AS and Hibs for resurrecting his career, does he honestly think we would just let him go to them?
24-07-2015, 09:25 AM
Pretty sure from what others have said on here, that's a load of BS.
Did McCoist not consider him at all. Can't see Allan's agent not calling the Rangers boss when the player was a free .
24-07-2015, 09:25 AM
If his head is gone then he either gets sold outwith this league, or can play in the reserves. Us being weakened is one thing, our biggest rivals being strengthened is another entirely.
So disappointed that such basic tactics have worked, and that Allan's head has been so easily turned.
So it looks as if SA is trying the Sterling trick of pulling a sickie. The upset this must becausing within Hibs at all levels can only be imajined and the piece by John Greechan in todays Daily Mail says it all for me.
24-07-2015, 09:29 AM
So it looks as if SA is trying the Sterling trick of pulling a sickie. The upset this must becausing within Hibs at all levels can only be imajined and the piece by John Greechan in todays Daily Mail says it all for me.
Where's this?
The way I see it Scott Allan was happy to see out his contract and then move on to bigger and better things, I don't think Rangers were ever in his mind initially, probably EPL or championship team. His agent whispers in his ear that Rangers may be interested and £xxx can be offered as a wage etc, Scott is now interested as he wouldn't have to move his family and it's his boyhood team, he tells his agent to make further enquiries. Rangers come in with a low ball offer knowing it will be knocked back but shows Allan that they are serious, Stubbs has a word with him reminding him about his promise and how much they as a club have helped him turn his career around and he will never be sold to Rangers while they are in direct competition with Hibs this season.
Allan is now a wee bit peeved off but understands why any Rangers bids will be ignored and he'll have to wait till the seasons end to move, Stubbs has probably reminded him about the supporters and the harm all this can do, hopefully reminded him about how good he is and can be and that the EPL is where he should be, Scott then realises his mistakes and we carry on unless a bid comes in from elsewhere.
24-07-2015, 09:32 AM
If he is refusing to play then we should be actively flogging him to every team outwith Rangers. A deal with Celtic for McGeouch would be most preferable and I can imagine they'd be very happy to.
Sadly I think this is Rangers' "backup plan" - i.e. "if we can't get him then at least Hibs don't get him".
24-07-2015, 09:34 AM
I suspect the Hibs players know how important Scotty is to us this season... Players come and go all the time but you are right scoops, this one has a different feel about it and the players, if this is true, will feel let down by him. Some may have signed because he stated he was staying. However, we as supporters MUST get along in numbers tomorrow to show the players, Scotty Alln or not, that we are fully behind them. I've just purchased 2 tickets and taken a holiday from work. My laddie has rallied his mates and they have just bought 9 tickets. So come on!! If Scott plays get behind him! If he doesn't lets get right behind the lads! :gwa:
24-07-2015, 09:35 AM
The way I see it Scott Allan was happy to see out his contract and then move on to bigger and better things, I don't think Rangers were ever in his mind initially, probably EPL or championship team. His agent whispers in his ear that Rangers may be interested and £xxx can be offered as a wage etc, Scott is now interested as he wouldn't have to move his family and it's his boyhood team, he tells his agent to make further enquiries. Rangers come in with a low ball offer knowing it will be knocked back but shows Allan that they are serious, Stubbs has a word with him reminding him about his promise and how much they as a club have helped him turn his career around and he will never be sold to Rangers while they are in direct competition with Hibs this season.
Allan is now a wee bit peeved off but understands why any Rangers bids will be ignored and he'll have to wait till the seasons end to move, Stubbs has probably reminded him about the supporters and the harm all this can do, hopefully reminded him about how good he is and can be and that the EPL is where he should be, Scott then realises his mistakes and we carry on unless a bid comes in from elsewhere.
I really hope this is the way it goes
24-07-2015, 09:37 AM
I really hope this is the way it goes
Think we are way beyond that point. Simply a case of can the Huns cobble together an acceptable bid I reckon.
24-07-2015, 09:37 AM
If his head is gone then he either gets sold outwith this league, or can play in the reserves. Us being weakened is one thing, our biggest rivals being strengthened is another entirely.
So disappointed that such basic tactics have worked, and that Allan's head has been so easily turned.
I was heartened to hear Stubbs talking about him not going to Sevco under any circumstances. I also didn't have any qualms about letting him rot, to coin a phrase, but in reality Stubbs is between a rock and a hard place. He can take the hard line with SA, but he has to think about the effect on present players and potential signings who might see his actions as ott and think twice about joining Hibs.
24-07-2015, 09:38 AM
Why?
Some people may be interested.
Just a personal opinion. I don't think airing that stuff does anything to help hibs in this situation, publicising unrest in the camp. Exactly what they want
24-07-2015, 09:39 AM
Not a difficult plan when they know how much the player will go along with it. Classless in the extreme from new club to player to succulent lamb journos to spiv agent. The lack of integrity in the game in this country is staggering.
24-07-2015, 09:40 AM
Just a personal opinion. I don't think airing that stuff does anything to help hibs in this situation, publicising unrest in the camp. Exactly what they want
Tend to agree with that in this instance, helps the people who have created the situation.
24-07-2015, 09:41 AM
Not a difficult plan when they know how much the player will go along with it. Classless in the extreme from new club to player to succulent lamb journos to spiv agent. The lack of integrity in the game in this country is staggering.
It's worldwide Jim, the media will always help the biggest clubs.
I suspect the Hibs players know how important Scotty is to us this season... Players come and go all the time but you are right scoops, this one has a different feel about it and the players, if this is true, will feel let down by him. Some may have signed because he stated he was staying. However, we as supporters MUST get along in numbers tomorrow to show the players, Scotty Alln or not, that we are fully behind them. I've just purchased 2 tickets and taken a holiday from work. My laddie has rallied his mates and they have just bought 9 tickets. So come on!! If Scott plays get behind him! If he doesn't lets get right behind the lads! :gwa:
Players do come and go all the time but I think a few re signed thinking Allan was going to be playing this season, Fyvie, Fontaine and Bartley are ambitious and having players of Allan's stature helps us sign better players.
24-07-2015, 09:43 AM
Think we are way beyond that point. Simply a case of can the Huns cobble together an acceptable bid I reckon.
He may go somewhere else but it WON'T BE THE RANGERS!!!!
24-07-2015, 09:44 AM
It's worldwide Jim, the media will always help the biggest clubs.
Agree totally they knew where their bread is buttered.
24-07-2015, 09:44 AM
Players do come and go all the time but I think a few re signed thinking Allan was going to be playing this season, Fyvie, Fontaine and Bartley are ambitious and having players of Allan's stature helps us sign better players.
Correct.
24-07-2015, 09:45 AM
Fair enough response although I don't think my post will have any direct effect on anything.
To answer your earlier question I do think about what I post and on many occasions I have held back info as I didn't feel it was appropriate. Mainly to protect the identity of the person the info came from.
24-07-2015, 09:46 AM
He may go somewhere else but it WON'T BE THE RANGERS!!!!
I hope you are right Mikey but I think he will.
24-07-2015, 09:46 AM
Question for those that say that SA now wants to go to Rangers.
Who did you hear this from?
This is a serious accusation to make and, if you have genuine sources of info, then tell us. Otherwise some of us might just suspect it's all Bull****.
bill the hibby
24-07-2015, 09:49 AM
Looks like rangers have achieved what they've set out to do and disrupt allan and the team. Very disappointed that it has affected the whole atmosphere of the team though.
24-07-2015, 09:50 AM
Fair enough response although I don't think my post will have any direct effect on anything.
To answer your earlier question I do think about what I post and on many occasions I have held back info as I didn't feel it was appropriate. Mainly to protect the identity of the person the info came from.
Are you saying the unrest in the camp has only started today?
24-07-2015, 09:50 AM
Looks like rangers have achieved what they've set out to do and disrupt allan and the team. Very disappointed that it has affected the whole atmosphere of the team though.
We will find out tomorrow how affected the team is. Tend to think they wont be and it may make them more determined to do them over. Would be sweet.
24-07-2015, 09:51 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/scott-allan-to-tell-hibs-he-wants-to-join-rangers-1-3839486
This just on Evening News twitter.
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/scott-allan-to-tell-hibs-he-wants-to-join-rangers-1-3839486
In the sense that the team feel let down by him scoopy ?
What has always struck me is the rest of the team have very definite bonds and friendships........Oxley, Fontaine, Farid.......Fyvie and Boyle.......Scott Allan has rarely been seen on any of the Hibs TV stuff or really any of the off field stuff.
I hope it strengthens the teams/squads resolve and gives them a much needed 'get into them' attitude if he goes. I also have absolute faith in Stubbs getting two in to easily compensate - Scott Allan was not the 'match winner' when it mattered last season - great player, bags of potential, very badly advised.
I think so.
A few of the players didn't take to SA when he first arrived at the club.
However that quickly changed and the team spirit amongst the squad was excellent.
SA organised a day out in the west and the whole squad attended (some sort of golf simulation game IIRC), he left to collect an award and came right back to be with the boys.
Hopefully it's just a temporary thing and we get back on an even keel soon.
Question for those that say that SA now wants to go to Rangers.
Who did you hear this from?
This is a serious accusation to make and, if you have genuine sources of info, then tell us. Otherwise some of us might just suspect it's all Bull****.
It's being reported as such in the local press
No quotes then.
24-07-2015, 09:53 AM
Are you saying the unrest in the camp has only started today?
Couldn't argue about today, it was yesterday I was referring to.
Not so sure unrest is the right term as its not as if a rebellion is going to kick off, more uneasy about what is happening around them.
24-07-2015, 09:54 AM
No quotes then.
You could check said articles yourself?
24-07-2015, 09:55 AM
That's not a source.
Where's this?
Main article by Scottish Daily Mail's John Greechan. He doesn't miss rangers.
24-07-2015, 09:56 AM
That's not a source.
You could also try putting your fingers in your ears and singing.
24-07-2015, 09:57 AM
That's not a source.
Oh ok then?
24-07-2015, 09:58 AM
Did anyone suspect anything else from that odious mob?! I suspect they will be delighted if they got him, which they won't, but there is a ulterior motive here. They want him gone from hibs. They don't care who to, just as long as he's not with us. They are playing on his emotions and I hope Scott realises this. They are a despicable club who will stop at nothing to gain an advantage.
Couldn't argue about today, it was yesterday I was referring to.
Not so sure unrest is the right term as its not as if a rebellion is going to kick off, more uneasy about what is happening around them.
The players will not be happy with Scott, he was probably one of the main reasons some re signed and other signed, they'll see what he is doing as wrong and not very professional, the same as Sterling when a lot of ex Liverpool players came out against what he was doing.
24-07-2015, 09:59 AM
These are damaging rumours and the only place people can say they came from is a report in a newspaper, with no sources, but they're quite happy to spread it as fact.
Are people happy to just spread damaging rumours without knowing for certain if it's true?
If not, and people actually have a source for this inside info that they claim to have, then put up or shut up.
24-07-2015, 10:01 AM
No quotes I see.
24-07-2015, 10:01 AM
These are damaging rumours and the only place people can say they came from is a report in a newspaper, with no sources, but they're quite happy to spread it as fact.
Are people happy to just spread damaging rumours without knowing for certain if it's true?
If not, and people actually have a source for this inside info that they claim to have, then put up or shut up.
:faf::faf: Are you being obtuse?
24-07-2015, 10:02 AM
The only quotes in the DR story are from Stubbs: we are not selling SA to The Rangers and we are prepared to let him run down his contract.
24-07-2015, 10:06 AM
The only quotes in the DR story are from Stubbs: we are not selling SA to The Rangers and we are prepared to let him run down his contract.
It's just my opinion that Hibs are simply taking up a negotiating position. I hope I am wrong.
Turkish Green
24-07-2015, 10:08 AM
Interesting that it is not David Hardie in the EEN...
The window runs until the end of August, so why the rush to accede to Sevco's wishes, if that is indeed what our management are doing.
24-07-2015, 10:09 AM
The players will not be happy with Scott, he was probably one of the main reasons some re signed and other signed, they'll see what he is doing as wrong and not very professional, the same as Sterling when a lot of ex Liverpool players came out against what he was doing.
i doubt players have signed and re-signed baswd on allan being there tbh
24-07-2015, 10:10 AM
Cant reveal my source as he would get into trouble, but yes, has been 'claiming' he has tweaked a muscle in his leg.
Also not really giving 100% in training over the last two weeks. Some players not happy with his attitude.
24-07-2015, 10:11 AM
The window runs until the end of August, so why the rush to accede to Sevco's wishes, if that is indeed what our management are doing.
How are they even remotely doing that?
Paloschi
24-07-2015, 10:12 AM
Interesting that it is not David Hardie in the EEN...
The article again fails to tell us the source of this information and is just speculating on what might happen.
Also why oh why to so many Hertz F*ds feel the need to comment on every Hibs article. The Evening News website is a farce.
24-07-2015, 10:12 AM
Cant reveal my source as he would get into trouble, but yes, has been 'claiming' he has tweaked a muscle in his leg.
Also not really giving 100% in training over the last two weeks. Some players not happy with his attitude.
Sounds similar to how he behaved at Dundee Utd when he wanted out.
Every other club he's been at the manager has criticised his attitude.
24-07-2015, 10:15 AM
It's just my opinion that Hibs are simply taking up a negotiating position. I hope I am wrong.
I don't have a problem with a negotiating position, even with the Huns, but it would have to be a bloody good offer to be worthy of consideration. Failing that, he should be told he must honour his contract, which is only for a year. Hibs hold his contract, and he shouldn't be going anywhere unless the offer is in our interests.
I suspect you are correct, he started to complain about a sore leg at training yesterday. Crap atmosphere at East Mains at the moment.
I take it this is as a result of this debacle Scoops! If so it needs to get sorted soonest so we can get back to the norm.
I don't think he'll play tbh! I thought that before you mentioned his leg. If this is a ploy to get a move then that's out of order from SA and no wonder there is an atmosphere!
Poor tbh!
24-07-2015, 10:20 AM
Bless it's at times like these that despite my recent criticism, you just know that Consigliere Petrie is quietly sitting in the chair in the corner of the board room, smoothing out his moustache, listening to the conversations and then biding his time to enter into the conference call with his sage like advice................'you'll have forgotten the other '0' at the end of that offer Dave Boy eh'
I agree mate, but the posturing from Hibs thus far is good - Hibs still keeping their powder dry and in the background the contingency plans being looked into.
It's easy bargaining for me.........still 5 weeks of the window open, Leeann and Stubbs should sit back, relax (about this), let Allan sulk and huff, but get into the first 4 league games and win them all.......this is as much a test of how badly The Rangers rate and want Allan as much as how much Hibs want to hold out.........a good old football Mexican standoff and Petrie has a right good bandito moustache :bandit:
Hibs fans on twitter should tweet all the players a message 'we'll support you evermore' and #footballloyalty :agree: get that trending :aok:
i doubt players have signed and re-signed baswd on allan being there tbh
Having a player of Allan's talent is a draw for many players, it shows them the club are ambitious and makes them want to be part of it, if he's now spat his dummy and looking for a move a few of those players will be rightfully annoyed.
24-07-2015, 10:26 AM
Having a player of Allan's talent is a draw for many players, it shows them the club are ambitious and makes them want to be part of it, if he's now spat his dummy and looking for a move a few of those players will be rightfully annoyed.
Players don't think like that - it's a job for them , they will be part envious, part supportive of a player getting a move for more money ....
TowerHibs
24-07-2015, 10:26 AM
I am not one to care really but did anyone listen to Sportsound last night when they were talking about Hibs position.
They were saying how well LD has done at mending the bridges with the fan base and the club. Chick Young was saying that LD is strong enough to tell Gers to do one and Wille Miller then piped up and said "Your daft to think Petrie will not be playing main role here" or words to that effect.
Like I say, I care not a jot who is making the major decisions. Think LD has been a revelation. My stance in all of this is the club should be held more than accountable if we weaken ourselves and strengthen our main rivals in a league we must get out of this year.
I said this last nite but if SA wants to leave he needs to grow a set and come out and say it! Simple as that.
24-07-2015, 10:33 AM
Did anyone suspect anything else from that odious mob?! I suspect they will be delighted if they got him, which they won't, but there is a ulterior motive here. They want him gone from hibs. They don't care who to, just as long as he's not with us. They are playing on his emotions and I hope Scott realises this. They are a despicable club who will stop at nothing to gain an advantage.
Hibs will be patient and if it were me, be relaxed about this.
Take a few moments to look at The Rangers FC's support last season and how quick they are to turn on their own - be it players, manager, old regime......there are even a large swathe of their support questioning Dave King and he has only been in the door a few minutes...........in other words, when The Rangers don't get it their own way, in super quick time, they start getting very restless, angry and they turn.............that is why Hibs, if they are canny, should keep Scott informed of the offers as a courtesy, maintain the stance of not selling, and watch the mayhem unravel amongst The Rangers support when the first week turns into the second week, then the third......then the fourth week.................
Think about it a wee bit............that is what I would do (and this also gets other clubs wetting their beaks and striking up a bidding war) - Allan can then do two things - huff and sulk and make himself a toxic player who only The Rangers would touch come January 2016/summer 2016.........or he shows he is a professional footballer and sees out his deal, plays for the team...........Hibs hold all the aces here as far as bargaining goes.
Grab a coffee, relax, watch it unfold for a couple of weeks :agree:
bill the hibby
24-07-2015, 10:39 AM
Imho scott allan's hibs career is over
24-07-2015, 10:42 AM
He was 100% bang on the money last night though - said Hibs should hold firm, absolutely no reason to sell or sell at such a low figure, 'if they come in with a million than it's a let's talk moment but that's yet to happen' - was complimentary of Leeann and said Hibs have just got over fans being outside protesting........said Allan was worth a lot lot more than what was offered and basically laughed at The Rangers for being cheap :agree: then Chick chirped up with his Kenny McLean gripe (again :greengrin)
I thought it all changed with the bosman ruling.No more tribunals. Clubs have to agree or no sale. Players are free agents once the contract ends. Its how it should be. Not sure about pre contract agreements.
Cheers for clearing that up for me! He's still adamant that's what'd happen but he's a Yam (admittedly a no bad one) so it makes sense he talks crap. Same old story from the one half of the west twins, bid a ridiculous amount knowing we'd reject it, unsettle him, make sure he misses games then make a proper bid to sign him. Cheap tactics they've used so many times before that worked and sadly looks likes its happening again.
24-07-2015, 10:45 AM
Just on Sky Sports News, Hibs are holding out for £1.5 million and will not be selling Allan to a direct rival.
24-07-2015, 10:45 AM
Hibernian FC @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/624529759570120704)
READ: New Season, New #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Programme - introducing #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GGTTH?src=hash) http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5583 (http://t.co/qg2Vr2mT0J) Get your copy for #HFCvRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRFC?src=hash)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CKrGgbVWwAAuFP1.jpg
(https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/624529759570120704/photo/1)
24-07-2015, 10:46 AM
Just on Sky Sports News, Hibs are holding out for £1.5 million and will not be selling Allan to a direct rival.
👏👏
24-07-2015, 10:49 AM
Hibernian FC @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial)3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/624529759570120704)
READ: New Season, New #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Programme - introducing #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GGTTH?src=hash) http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5583 (http://t.co/qg2Vr2mT0J)Get your copy for #HFCvRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRFC?src=hash)
BRILLIANT. :thumbsup: :giruy2:
24-07-2015, 10:50 AM
Well done, Hibs.
Players don't think like that - it's a job for them , they will be part envious, part supportive of a player getting a move for more money ....
I think some will be hacked off also given that he could be a major reason they would do well this season - win more games/bonuses etc. To wait until a couple of days before the first game for this to kick off will have a few of the older heads not to happy IMO.
If true, good - sets the price, tests The Rangers resolve - guaranteed The Rangers will be sitting considering what to do - 'do we bid that knowing we will be turned down and tell our fans Hibs are being difficult'........'do we go public with 'we tried'...........brilliant..........loving Hibs even more for saying this :greengrin:aok:
24-07-2015, 10:54 AM
:faf::faf: Are you being obtuse?
Do you know what obtuse means?
I thought my post was quite clear.
24-07-2015, 10:55 AM
Take a few moments to look at The Rangers FC's support last season and how quick they are to turn on their own - be it players, manager, old regime......there are even a large swathe of their support questioning Dave King and he has only been in the door a few minutes...........in other words, when The Rangers don't get it their own way, in super quick time, they start getting very restless, angry and they turn.............that is why Hibs, if they are canny, should keep Scott informed of the offers as a courtesy, maintain the stance of not selling, and watch the mayhem unravel amongst The Rangers support when the first week turns into the second week, then the third......then the fourth week.................
Think about it a wee bit............that is what I would do (and this also gets other clubs wetting their beaks and striking up a bidding war) - Allan can then do two things - huff and sulk and make himself a toxic player who only The Rangers would touch come January 2016/summer 2016.........or he shows he is a professional footballer and sees out his deal, plays for the team...........Hibs hold all the aces here as far as bargaining goes.
There is really nothing we can/should do other than go about footballing business as usual.
Whatever happens, happens but in the meantime I agree just go about winning matches.
I'm sure Scott Allan will play his best for us until things are finally resolved.
If any player did not do so then he would damage his reputation to the point that few clubs would entertain him in future.
24-07-2015, 10:57 AM
With the final outcome yet to be known and the intricacies of the claims about Scott very unclear, the one thing that can be said of all this at its current stage is the club's stance has been outstanding. Also, **** Sevco.
24-07-2015, 11:00 AM
Of of course they do!!
24-07-2015, 11:07 AM
Hibernian FC @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/624529759570120704)
READ: New Season, New #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) Programme - introducing #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GGTTH?src=hash) http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5583 (http://t.co/qg2Vr2mT0J) Get your copy for #HFCvRFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvRFC?src=hash)
Great stuff from hibs, think the best thing to do is come off hibs.net and let this develop without all the constant ITK rubbish on here
There is really nothing we can/should do other than go about footballing business as usual.
Whatever happens, happens but in the meantime I agree just go about winning matches.
I'm sure Scott Allan will play his best for us until things are finally resolved.
If any player did not do so then he would damage his reputation to the point that few clubs would entertain him in future.
OF do this all the time to unsettle rivals before a match. I say we put in a bid for one of their key players (if we can identify one).
24-07-2015, 11:11 AM
Just received this per Email from the club:
"Rest assured, despite the continuing speculation and rumours, Hibernian have absolutely no intention of selling Scott Allan to Rangers. Hopefully that bit of news will allay any lingering fears amongst our supporters – both here in Scotland and all over the world."
Seems to me that the club has made its stance quite clear ...
24-07-2015, 11:12 AM
OF do this all the time to unsettle rivals before a match. I say we put in a bid for one of their key players (if we can identify one).
Martin Waghorn - £18.75 an hour basic pay
:wink::greengrin
24-07-2015, 11:14 AM
Direct quote from Stubbs, widely reported:
'I can categorically say that we will not be selling Scott Allan to Rangers'.
For this transfer window at least, pretty unequivocal.
24-07-2015, 11:14 AM
Shouldn't put a price on him,just say were no selling him,he will be the difference in finishing top,if the gers get him they will finish top and it will be £1.5m well spent
24-07-2015, 11:21 AM
Why? Because other Scottish clubs can't afford him?
24-07-2015, 11:22 AM
Good to see Hibs taking a very strong stance on this, pay up or shut up
24-07-2015, 11:23 AM
Shouldn't put a price on him,just say were no selling him,he will be the difference in finishing top,if the gers get him they will finish top and it will be £1.5m well spent
You miss the point
Rangers can't scrape together one tenth of that number
Calling the price calls their bluff. They are skint.
It's like they're a jakey on the beach, they see Taylor Swift on calvin harris's arm and think "i fancy her" totally oblivious to the fact she's out of their league
I'm basically saying Scott Allan is Taylor Swift, Hibs are calvin Harris, Rangers are jakeballs.
24-07-2015, 11:23 AM
Right I would be saying to SA. Right son you have 2 options and these are,
1. We sell you and you go, but it will not be to our rivals.
2. If you come out with sore leg **** or if you try and cry to the media about wanting out ( at this point I would point to the main stand ) and say off you bob and pick a seat because that's where you will be sitting all season as we have already discussed your not getting a move to our rivals no matter what team you support.
Make no mistake if we give him what he wants then we will end up with this scenario every time some little **** thinks he's bigger than the club.
Please Hibs do not sell him to them for no matter what pathetic money they offer. If you do it will be a total reversal on everything we have been doing to build bridges with fans.
Good to see Hibs taking a very strong stance on this, pay up or shut up
That's just it for me!
We are not rolling over and taking the first offer.
Yip if you've got the dish this is what we want and all upfront, no instalments either.
And as you've mentioned, pay or shut up!
24-07-2015, 11:25 AM
You miss the point
It's like they're a jakey on the beach, they see Taylor Swift on calvin harris's arm and think "i fancy her" totally oblivious to the fact she's out of their league
I'm basically saying Scott Allan is Taylor Swift, Hibs are calvin Harris, Rangers are jakeballs.
Brilliant!!
Mathias Jack
24-07-2015, 11:26 AM
Yeah, why not? Deters any potential suitors.
If they wanted to pay up £175,000 and £225,000 in installments, what makes you think they can afford £1.5 million?! :faf:
24-07-2015, 11:28 AM
You miss the point
They will always be jakeballs,I am confident we won't sell him but maybe say £5m instead if anything, they do have billionaire in charge now and the paranoia is hanging a bit
Yeah, why not? Deters any potential suitors. If they wanted to pay up £175,000 and £225,000 in installments, what makes you think they can afford £1.5 million?! :faf:
There is no chance LD or the club would agree to Der Hun paying in instalments. Cash upfront!
24-07-2015, 11:32 AM
Yes they should. Unhappy player being unsettled by snidey underhand rival club who don't value him properly - it's a sign of our valuation of him and as someone said, 'put up or shut up'.
The Rangers don't have that kind of cash - it's clear. War chest is actually a toy box over at Ibrox. The Rangers fans will get restless - Allan and his agents will sulk - probably Fraser Wishart and Tony Higgins will chirp up with some media soundbites containing polarised views about young players wings being clipped and not allowed to flourish or Hibs doing the right thing by their club.........
Of course a club from down south could pay this (or meet halfway), loan him to The Rangers........that would be a tad nippy.......one of 'Warbinho's' mates no doubt.......but Hibs would have coined it in and it gives Stubbs some cash for both windows.
#showmethemoney :greengrin:aok:
24-07-2015, 11:33 AM
Hibs - "1.5 million pounds sterling for the contract of Mr Allan, please"
Huns - "We can give you around ten per cent of that......in instalments. Bit strapped for cash once again"
Hibs - "You're extracting the urine, kindly **** off"
Pleasing. Deeply pleasing.
24-07-2015, 11:33 AM
We are forgetting about the other teams in the league. While on paper it looks like two horse race, there are no guarantees. Scott Allan could be play for either Hibs or Rangers & still neither might get promoted.
BTW, Hibs handling this brilliantly so far and IMO, Scott Allan would do himself a big favour by issuing a statement thanking Rangers for their interest and adding that he would be remaining at Hibernian to see out his contract.
HappyHanlon
24-07-2015, 11:34 AM
Not doubting you but can't find it anywhere on their site :confused:
24-07-2015, 11:37 AM
Huns - "We can give you around ten per cent of that......in instalments. Bit strapped for cash once again"
Coffee over screen moment :faf: :aok:
24-07-2015, 11:39 AM
Not doubting you but can't find it anywhere on their site :confused:
Was on Transfer talk about 11.45
HappyHanlon
24-07-2015, 11:40 AM
Sweet :aok:
24-07-2015, 11:43 AM
Can't do that. They'll accept any offers. Might get stuck with Zaliukas.
24-07-2015, 11:43 AM
Ring ring.... hello celtic fc. Peter please.... hello Peter here..... Peter he is yours for half a mill plus LG. Interested ?
24-07-2015, 11:48 AM
Even if he did end up at greyskull, one thing the board cannot do is accept anything from the new boys based on credit / future instalments.
There are many fans who are putting their cash into the club up front for no possible £ return right now and to see revenue fail to appear when the huns go pop / can't pay would be poor financial management. The fans money could be subsidising the impact of deferred or non payment - not for me.
proud_and_green
24-07-2015, 11:48 AM
Excellent post. The Rangers have been doing all the running in this first opening salvoes of the league campaign - the fact is SA is a Hibs player under contract for another year; Rangers want him, they're not getting him - sooner or later they will have to switch their aim to an alternative to SA but meanwhile time is running out for their pre-season prep for the new player if they get one. If LD and AS stay strong and maintain the line that he's not going to them, the first battle is won by us. Psychologically important to get this right.
As for SA, his future is in the balance - as you rightly point out he might easily be seen as damaged toxic goods if he does anything but honour his contract and play to the best of his ability.
Hibs are in a very strong position.
Keep the Faith!
GreenOnions
24-07-2015, 11:49 AM
Right I would be saying to SA. Right son you have 2 options and these are,
1. We sell you and you go, but it will not be to our rivals.
2. If you come out with sore leg **** or if you try and cry to the media about wanting out ( at this point I would point to the main stand ) and say off you bob and pick a seat because that's where you will be sitting all season as we have already discussed your not getting a move to our rivals no matter what team you support.
Make no mistake if we give him what he wants then we will end up with this scenario every time some little **** thinks he's bigger than the club.
Please Hibs do not sell him to them for no matter what pathetic money they offer. If you do it will be a total reversal on everything we have been doing to build bridges with fans.
A potential case for a tribunal there I think. If any player is not prepared mentally or physically to justify a place in the team he won't be picked. No point in creating trouble for ourselves by making threats. If any "disciplinary" action is required it needs to be fair and proportionate.
I would love Scott to stay as he has been a big part in restoring the pleasure in watching Hibs recently. I'd like to see us continue to refuse to sell to Rangers. Also - from the little I know about Scott I reckon he would get over any disappointment and buckle down given a bit of time.
If he doesn't manage to get over the disappointment it may undermine morale at the club and that is the last thing we need. There will be other clubs interested and we would have to allow Scott to move to one of them if he's prepared to do that and doesn't want to remain at ER.
Whilst I would be extremely disappointed if Scott leaves I don't think it's even close to being something that will stop us winning the league. We have quite a settled squad which will probably be better balanced than last year with a good young manager and there will be more players arriving before the end of August. Rangers have made massive changes and that can be difficult for a team to adjust to. Also - if they keep planning for Scott to be their main playmaker all the way up to the end of the transfer window then that will stop them signing someone else for that position during that period.
24-07-2015, 11:50 AM
Ring ring.... hello celtic fc. Peter please.... hello Peter here..... Peter he is yours for half a mill plus LG. Interested ?
I honestly don't think you'll be far away with that suggestion (other than the Leigh bit) - Dave King made a horrendous faux pas in his interview with White saying Celtic fans pay more than The Rangers and until that changes The Rangers will be second to them..........talk about handing them the ammunition and the gun to go with it :greengrin
.....I'll give it two or three more offers from Warburton then booooooooom Lawell will enter the fray :cb:coffee:
proud_and_green
24-07-2015, 11:51 AM
Maybe, but are we talking playing career or contractual career...?
24-07-2015, 11:54 AM
Heard a bit of it and as far I can tell that's the situation. Might be wrong but I believe Sky also said that SA had not handed in a transfer request.
Time will tell.
crewetollhibee
24-07-2015, 11:54 AM
Good a player as Scott Allan is, we should never be so dependant on one player that the whole plan comes unstuck if he goes. Who's to say he wouldn't get a Danny Handling type injury in the first 5 minutes of the first league game ? If push comes to shove, stick him in the stand, pretend he's got a long term injury, and implement whatever plan B I'm sure Stubbs will have up his sleeve.
24-07-2015, 11:55 AM
That's too many hello, hello's :tee hee:
24-07-2015, 11:56 AM
Great stuff from hibs, think the best thing to do is come off hibs.net and let this develop without all the constant ITK rubbish on here
Not entirely fair. There are [very few, admittedly] folk who are genuinely 'in the know' (and get practically 100% of the stuff they post spot on). Scoops is a perfect example.
It's just about knowing who can be trusted and who is making stuff up, playing a 50/50 game or trying to state the obvious to 'boost' their reputation and filtering accordingly.
24-07-2015, 11:57 AM
Replace Griffiths for McGeouch and you have a deal. :aok:
24-07-2015, 11:57 AM
Theres two gates to me for selling SA.
1) Have you brought £1.5 to the table?
Yes - Proceed to point 2
No - Go away
2) Are you the club formally known as Rangers?
Yes - Bolt
No - Lets talk
Its quite clear to me, Hibs have said that SA can go just we need £1.5m and he is not going to Rangers.
leithsansiro
24-07-2015, 11:59 AM
Anyone else concerned that this is just brinksmanship from Hibs? Wait until we get a (realistically) high offer and then accept, leaving us light in midfield and no time to get a replacement in?
Even if he did end up at greyskull, one thing the board cannot do is accept anything from the new boys based on credit / future instalments.
There are many fans who are putting their cash into the club up front for no possible £ return right now and to see revenue fail to appear when the huns go pop / can't pay would be poor financial management. The fans money could be subsidising the impact of deferred or non payment - not for me.
How much money that was owed to other clubs for transfers was written of last time they went bust?
24-07-2015, 12:02 PM
A lot of people seem to be itching to turn on Scott, 'let him rot' etc apppearing quite a bit in this thread now.
It's worth emphasising that he's not handed in a transfer request, he's not kicked any fuss, and he's not made any statement since saying he was happy here. Despite what the tabloids conjour up, all indications point to him just wanting to play football for hibs for the next season and then survey his options.
If he's not mentally fit to play tomorrow, I'd understand. If it was a league game I'd be annoyed but frankly, it's the challenge cup.
Can we all stop falling into the trap being placed for us by the media and support our best player?
24-07-2015, 12:03 PM
Anyone else concerned that this is just brinksmanship from Hibs? Wait until we get a (realistically) high offer and then accept, leaving us light in midfield and no time to get a replacement in?
Na. LD and AS have too much invested in this. They have both come out and said we wont be selling to Rangers. They will not lose face infront of the Hibs fans. Dosent mean SA isnt off somewhere else though. And we all know the price tag is £1.5m now.
Lee Marvin
Theres two gates to me for selling SA.
1) Have you brought £1.5 to the table?
Yes - Proceed to point 2
No - Go away
2) Are you the club formally known as Rangers?
Yes - Bolt
No - Lets talk
Its quite clear to me, Hibs have said that SA can go just we need £1.5m and he is not going to Rangers.
Where has this £1.5m valuation been reported? I can't see it on sky
Not entirely fair. There are [very few, admittedly] folk who are genuinely 'in the know' (and get practically 100% of the stuff they post spot on). Scoops is a perfect example.
It's just about knowing who can be trusted and who is making stuff up, playing a 50/50 game or trying to state the obvious to 'boost' their reputation and filtering accordingly.
Thank you kind sir, don't think I've ever been called perfect before. :greengrin:greengrin
I don't class myself as "ITK" I just happen to get decent info occasionally.
I never ever make stuff up to try and look impressive, I get things wrong but that is because simply the info I got was dud or sometimes things can change.
As you say, you can learn who you choose to believe or not with experience.
24-07-2015, 12:05 PM
A lot of people seem to be itching to turn on Scott, 'let him rot' etc apppearing quite a bit in this thread now.
It's worth emphasising that he's not handed in a transfer request, he's not kicked any fuss, and he's not made any statement since saying he was happy here. Despite what the tabloids conjour up, all indications point to him just wanting to play football for hibs for the next season and then survey his options.
If he's not mentally fit to play tomorrow, I'd understand. If it was a league game I'd be annoyed but frankly, it's the challenge cup.
Can we all stop falling into the trap being placed for us by the media and support our best player?
This. Quite frankly tomorrow is a friendly albeit one that will be enormously satisfying to win, but if we do lose (with or without SA) dont worry, its a Mickey Mouse Cup that the Huns have not managed to win in 3 attempts!
The real work begins on the 8th August.
24-07-2015, 12:05 PM
Where has this £1.5m valuation been reported? I can't see it on sky
I'm just going on the Sky figure.
24-07-2015, 12:08 PM
A potential case for a tribunal there I think. If any player is not prepared mentally or physically to justify a place in the team he won't be picked. No point in creating trouble for ourselves by making threats. If any "disciplinary" action is required it needs to be fair and proportionate.
I would love Scott to stay as he has been a big part in restoring the pleasure in watching Hibs recently. I'd like to see us continue to refuse to sell to Rangers. Also - from the little I know about Scott I reckon he would get over any disappointment and buckle down given a bit of time.
If he doesn't manage to get over the disappointment it may undermine morale at the club and that is the last thing we need. There will be other clubs interested and we would have to allow Scott to move to one of them if he's prepared to do that and doesn't want to remain at ER.
Whilst I would be extremely disappointed if Scott leaves I don't think it's even close to being something that will stop us winning the league. We have quite a settled squad which will probably be better balanced than last year with a good young manager and there will be more players arriving before the end of August. Rangers have made massive changes and that can be difficult for a team to adjust to. Also - if they keep planning for Scott to be their main playmaker all the way up to the end of the transfer window then that will stop them signing someone else for that position during that period.
Ok then, let's just play him in the reserves / under 19s we still do not have to roll over too either SA or trfc.
calmac12000
24-07-2015, 12:09 PM
I could see the logic of selling SA for something like £1-1.5M, but certainly not to that mob, who in addition to anything else are likely to be Hibs' main rivals for promotion. In addition I don't see where the old Hun's are going to get that sort of money nowadays? I'd say a lot of this is just your typical media crap to make the Hun's feel better about been crap and to unsettle their opposition!
calmac12000
24-07-2015, 12:11 PM
Ramon said on STV last night that he wanted to go and as everyone knows Raman is an honourable man😄
familyman
24-07-2015, 12:17 PM
We most certainly should never sell him to our biggest challenger no matter what price...that said,we can if needs be drop him to the bench for as long as it takes..it is a sad state but the rest of the team should not have to suffer..If he wants to leave then sell him to a Non Scottish Team only, or drop him for now till he comes to terms with his contract with us.If Scott in fact truly wants to see out his contract then it is not an issue.ON NO ACCOUNT SELL HIM TO RANGERS AT ANY PRICE THIS SEASON.Without Scott I have little doubt we would not win this league ,the team revolves around him as do the tactics..Season ticket holders I believe expect the players to honour their contracts,it is a contract of employment after all.You do not shoot yourself in the foot!!
24-07-2015, 12:18 PM
How much money that was owed to other clubs for transfers was written of last time they went bust?
Good point! I am not sure if the obligation to pay football debts extends to any club masquerading as the one that went out of existence. If it doesn't we'd never see the cash. If it did it could be years before anyone saw any football debt repaid.
One things for sure, their owner ain't known for coughing up until whatever the last chance saloon is in South Africa...........
Na. LD and AS have too much invested in this. They have both come out and said we wont be selling to Rangers. They will not lose face infront of the Hibs fans. Dosent mean SA isnt off somewhere else though. And we all know the price tag is £1.5m now.
Thats how it I see it too Bh, its a huge episode for the new regime at the club, probably too big to get it wrong.
Lee Marvin
I'm just going on the Sky figure.
Was this on sky sports news? I cant find a link
24-07-2015, 12:19 PM
For me its no longer about Scott Allan. Its about the priciple that you don't sell your best player to your main rival for peanuts no matter what league your in.
Also, what's all this talk about him being a rangers fan? People are talking as if its actually a factor and it's doing my head in. So what, who cares? If hearts come in for jason should we just allow him to join them for free? We should table bids of 50k for every know hibby who's a pro footballer. Doesn't matter if their under contract, their Hibs fans so should all be allowed to join us for free or on the cheap. Its only fair after all. Or is it because its rangers? Cause here's the thing about that. They aren't ducking rangers any more. They are some two bob outfit who are *****.
24-07-2015, 12:24 PM
For me its no longer about Scott Allan. Its about the priciple that you don't sell your best player to your main rival for peanuts no matter what league your in.
Also, what's all this talk about him being a rangers fan? People are talking as if its actually a factor and it's doing my head in. So what, who cares? If hearts come in for jason should we just allow him to join them for free? We should table bids of 50k for every know hibby who's a pro footballer. Doesn't matter if their under contract, their Hibs fans so should all be allowed to join us for free or on the cheap. Its only fair after all. Or is it because its rangers? Cause here's the thing about that. They aren't ducking rangers any more. They are some two bob outfit who are *****.
Superb post ....
Have Hibs came out saying this price or is it speculation from Sky?
24-07-2015, 12:29 PM
Weeks ago they're fans were throwing objects and bog roll at him repeatedly - enough said :aok:
The Rangers.........building on respect :faf:
24-07-2015, 12:32 PM
Have Hibs came out saying this price or s it speculation from Sky?
The more I look, the ore this figure has no origin from Hibs. Mischife making methinks.
24-07-2015, 12:34 PM
Have Hibs came out saying this price or s it speculation from Sky?
No idea, Maybe the same spinster who said 100k for sparky
scott7_0(Prague)
24-07-2015, 12:35 PM
Weeks ago they're fans were throwing objects and bog roll at him repeatedly - enough said :aok:
The Rangers.........building on respect :faf:
Nice Fans
If we get £1m from another club, we will not be light as we can then purchase McGouch, and have enough money to have a host of players to choose from.
24-07-2015, 12:37 PM
Nice Fans
Check out the anger on a few of the faces too,a Ned army
24-07-2015, 12:42 PM
No idea, Maybe the same spinster who said 100k for sparky
Bulls***. It was £150k.
Hibs History
24-07-2015, 12:43 PM
Nice Fans
I'm sure I know the answer but did anything ever happen to the rangers as punishment for their fans behaviour that night?
24-07-2015, 12:44 PM
Bulls***. It was £150k.
Oops
24-07-2015, 12:45 PM
I'm sure I know the answer but did anything ever happen to the rangers as punishment for their fans behaviour that night?
Don't think anything happened, could be wrong but
24-07-2015, 12:47 PM
None. All football debts had to be settled by the new club as part of the 5 way agreement.
24-07-2015, 12:50 PM
Just seen a copy of what the front page of saturdays match day programe will look like and it has a big picture of Scott Allan in a hibs strip on it.
Not sure if its real or if its just a hibs fans mock up but could be some significance in that?
24-07-2015, 12:51 PM
Just seen a copy of what the front page of saturdays match day programe will look like and it has a big picture of Scott Allan in a hibs strip on it.
Not sure if its real or if its just a hibs fans mock up but could be some significance in that?
Its real
24-07-2015, 12:51 PM
Rangers? Punished for their fans behaviour? hahahahaha sorry I must have missed the pigs flying past my window.
24-07-2015, 12:52 PM
Its real
Bold statement from the club.
Hibs History
24-07-2015, 12:54 PM
Rangers? Punished for their fans behaviour? hahahahaha sorry I must have missed the pigs flying past my window.
:wink: Thought so
scott7_0(Prague)
24-07-2015, 12:54 PM
24-07-2015, 12:56 PM
Yes they should. Unhappy player being unsettled by snidey underhand rival club who don't value him properly - it's a sign of our valuation of him and as someone said, 'put up or shut up'.
The Rangers don't have that kind of cash - it's clear. War chest is actually a toy box over at Ibrox. The Rangers fans will get restless - Allan and his agents will sulk - probably Fraser Wishart and Tony Higgins will chirp up with some media soundbites containing polarised views about young players wings being clipped and not allowed to flourish or Hibs doing the right thing by their club.........
Of course a club from down south could pay this (or meet halfway), loan him to The Rangers........that would be a tad nippy.......one of 'Warbinho's' mates no doubt.......but Hibs would have coined it in and it gives Stubbs some cash for both windows.
#showmethemoney :greengrin:aok:
This is Warburton we are talking about.
https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQi-ouCZ691RoR4P7Z43qC8NAkvfKY0bT08zqAA7C_5ZVmtp3p-MwzVNSiEqw (http://www.housetohome.co.uk/product-idea/picture/bread-bins-our-pick-of-the-best/2?sa=X&ved=0CBYQ9QEwAGoVChMI1sHfg-bzxgIVRFYUCh2QPA6f)
24-07-2015, 01:01 PM
Thank you kind sir, don't think I've ever been called perfect before. :greengrin:greengrin
I don't class myself as "ITK" I just happen to get decent info occasionally.
I never ever make stuff up to try and look impressive, I get things wrong but that is because simply the info I got was dud or sometimes things can change.
As you say, you can learn who you choose to believe or not with experience.
Snooky thanks Scoopy :greengrin
24-07-2015, 01:02 PM
Definitely real. It's on the Hibs official site.
24-07-2015, 01:10 PM
How would fans feel if Allan was sold to Dundee Utd for 500k and we signed Dylan, McCabe, McGinn
24-07-2015, 01:12 PM
How would fans feel if Allan was sold to Dundee Utd for 500k and we signed Dylan, McCabe, McGinn
Well...I'd take it. But, thats not an option though, is it?
scott7_0(Prague)
24-07-2015, 01:12 PM
How about we sign Dylan, McCabe, McGinn and keep Scotty.
happiehibbie
24-07-2015, 01:14 PM
close but not quite correct
24-07-2015, 01:15 PM
If it benefits Hibs, firstly in playing better football and, secondly good for us financially, then no problem.
(BTW, the Rangers 'deal' is the antipode of that kinda thinking.)
Are you saying sign the three players plus 500k or 500k basically covering the three players?
Personally would be happy as think all three are very promising players.
Why do folk keep on about selling him to some other outfit other than Sevco. He can and will refuse any move other than the one he wants.
24-07-2015, 01:16 PM
This is Warburton we are talking about.
https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQi-ouCZ691RoR4P7Z43qC8NAkvfKY0bT08zqAA7C_5ZVmtp3p-MwzVNSiEqw (http://www.housetohome.co.uk/product-idea/picture/bread-bins-our-pick-of-the-best/2?sa=X&ved=0CBYQ9QEwAGoVChMI1sHfg-bzxgIVRFYUCh2QPA6f)
Lol,good one
Why do folk keep on about selling him to some other outfit other than Sevco. He can and will refuse any move other than the one he wants.
He's probably been told he aint going to Rangers whatever the scenario but if he really wants to go he can go elsewhere, this may be enough for him.
24-07-2015, 01:23 PM
He's probably been told he aint going to Rangers whatever the scenario but if he really wants to go he can go elsewhere, this may be enough for him.
Indeed - if his agent can get him more money and into an actual decent team in the prem...
24-07-2015, 01:26 PM
Maybe he would rather earn 3 or 4k a week somewhere else, if another club comes for him
24-07-2015, 01:32 PM
Ramon said on STV last night that he wanted to go and as everyone knows Raman is an honourable man
but is he as honourable as scott allan
24-07-2015, 01:52 PM
Apart from all the other reasons it seems quite clear that Hibs would be mad to sell him to Rangers for the small amount of money they can raise.It would be better value to us keeping him on the bench if he's awkward about it so as not to benefit them.
Newcastlehibby
24-07-2015, 01:55 PM
If he plays on Saturday, or even if he doesn't, here is a wee ditty I came up with whilst cycling around Northumberland. To the tune of 'Sailing'.
He is staying, He is staying,
Scotty Allan, Till the end.
He is staying, with the Hibees
Not The Rangers, you're staying down.
24-07-2015, 01:56 PM
If he plays on Saturday, or even if he doesn't, here is a wee ditty I came up with whilst cycling around Northumberland. To the tune of 'Sailing'.
Drunk in charge of a bicycle? Tut-tut.
24-07-2015, 01:57 PM
Don't give up the day job.
24-07-2015, 01:57 PM
Anybody think that his agent may just be trying to generating interest from other clubs in this whole saga? For a player as good as Allan, a move to Rangers for a couple of years might stifle his development compared to how far he could go by choosing the right club down in England, or even playing in the Champions League with Celtic.
24-07-2015, 02:00 PM
Just out of interest, where did the price tag of £1.5M come from?
I've had a look online and can't find it anywhere. Anybody got a link to the original article?
Anyone But The Rangers ABTR
Indeed. This business stinks. You old enough to remember the Colin Stein affair, Jim?
24-07-2015, 02:03 PM
That will be it,if he doesn't play tomorrow he'll be off next week,but he WILL be playing
24-07-2015, 02:03 PM
I feel we should lay of Scott until such times as he makes his intentions known such as asking for a transfer.
24-07-2015, 02:05 PM
Anybody think that his agent may just be trying to generating interest from other clubs in this whole saga? For a player as good as Allan, a move to Rangers for a couple of years might stifle his development compared to how far he could go by choosing the right club down in England, or even playing in the Champions League with Celtic.
Who is his agent anyway?
24-07-2015, 02:07 PM
Do you know what obtuse means?
I thought my post was quite clear.
No, I'm thick as mince me.....
24-07-2015, 02:08 PM
Then he stays put then.....
duffers
24-07-2015, 02:09 PM
I feel we should lay of Scott until such times as he makes his intentions known such as asking for a transfer.
Correct
magpie1892
24-07-2015, 02:11 PM
Who is his agent anyway?
That prick Viola.
Paloschi
24-07-2015, 02:15 PM
That prick Viola.
Who is friends with STV's Raman Bhardwaj and also was responsible for Celtic signing a youth player from us recently.
Newcastlehibby
24-07-2015, 02:19 PM
Don't give up the day job.
:greengrin I don't have to, I'm retired.
24-07-2015, 02:23 PM
Who is friends with STV's Raman Bhardwaj and also was responsible for Celtic signing a youth player from us recently.
Also used to be agent to Barry Ferguson and numerous others and employs ex Rangers Charlie Miller.
24-07-2015, 02:36 PM
A camera man setting up stall outside the west stand as we speak. Not sure what he's hoping/planning to film
Indeed. This business stinks. You old enough to remember the Colin Stein affair, Jim?
I am and his subsequent hat trick at ER
24-07-2015, 02:39 PM
rangers manager on sky sports just now saying he won't disrespect Hibs by talking about Allan. Sounds like Stubbs phone call worked. Must have given him a right bollocking
Newcastlehibby
24-07-2015, 02:42 PM
I am and his subsequent hat trick at ER
Me too. I was 15 and devastated - and then Joe McBride came along and cheered me up.
24-07-2015, 02:45 PM
rangers manager on sky sports just now saying he won't disrespect Hibs by talking about Allan. Sounds like Stubbs phone call worked. Must have given him a right bollocking
I love it when they say that.
"I won't disrespect Hibs or Alan by talking about Scott Allan as he is still a Hibs player. But he is a wonderful player, great eye for a pass. He's exactly what we're looking for in the middle of the park and if he were to become available then of course we'd be interested in him."
magpie1892
Stubbs should have offered him out.
Feed McGraw
I am and his subsequent hat trick at ER Ah, memory not quite that good, Lago. It was Ibrox :wink: .
Ryan69
24-07-2015, 02:50 PM
What Barry the crab had too say.
Allan might have just forced Hibs’ hand by slapping in a transfer request though.
Everyone knows Allan is a Rangers fan. It’s no secret. Now he’s APPARENTLY ready to tell Hibs he wants to go. It puts the Edinburgh club in a total jam.
So let me get this right Barry....Has he handed in a request? Is he going to hand in a request? Or Are you just rabbling to the crowd?
Why does Scotland have to hear what this tool has to say???
The guy can hardly even speak tobe honest! I do also question whether his head even contains a brain cell within it!
I think it is absolutely DISGUSTING how The Rangers are using the media and their ex employees too handle this situation.....Its been going on for Decades too,and in the past it has worked!
unsettled teams,turning players heads,Teams being forced into a corner...and very often when leading upto big games!
Absolutely disgusting excuse of an institute they are!
anon1875
24-07-2015, 02:51 PM
If Scotty Allan plays on Saturday I hope he gets a big applause on his first touch. 14/1 for first goal as well so I'm taking a punt on that.
24-07-2015, 02:52 PM
I love it when they say that.
"I won't disrespect Hibs or Alan by talking about Scott Allan as he is still a Hibs player. But he is a wonderful player, great eye for a pass. He's exactly what we're looking for in the middle of the park and if he were to become available then of course we'd be interested in him."
Thought you weren't talking about him, sliced bread??
24-07-2015, 02:55 PM
Thought you weren't talking about him, sliced bread??
To be fair, he didn't say that (to the best of my knowledge) - I was just paraphrasing him in the way that managers so often talk about players. Just after they've said they won't talk about them.
BH Hibs
24-07-2015, 02:55 PM
Allan might have just forced Hibs’ hand by slapping in a transfer request though.
Everyone knows Allan is a Rangers fan. It’s no secret. Now he’s APPARENTLY ready to tell Hibs he wants to go. It puts the Edinburgh club in a total jam.
So let me get this right Barry....Has he handed in a request? Is he going to hand in a request? Or Are you just rabbling to the crowd?
The guy can hardly even speak tobe honest! I do also question whether his head even contains a brain cell within it!
I think it is absolutely DISGUSTING how The Rangers are using the media and their ex employees too handle this situation.....Its been going on for Decades too,and in the past it has worked!
unsettled teams,turning players heads,Teams being forced into a corner...and very often when leading upto big games!
Is that prick still Clyde manager
90K from Everton and then the old lot of currents come in with a 100k offer.
magpie1892
24-07-2015, 03:03 PM
Ferguson is borderline illiterate, this is Q&A turned into prose by a staffer.
As to your 2nd point, I think we've reached a bit of a watershed in terms of the behaviour you mention. In years past, Allan would be holding up a blue shirt by now but Sevco don't have the fear factor of the old club. More importantly, they don't have any money.
To misqoute Top Gun, Sevco's ego is writing cheques the club can't cash.
1875Sean
24-07-2015, 03:13 PM
If Scotty Allan plays on Saturday I hope he gets a big applause on his first touch. 14/1 for first goal as well so I'm taking a punt on that.
25/1 with paddy power, crazy odds
24-07-2015, 03:14 PM
Well said Sunshine, lets all take a wee chill pill shall we, get behind the team [including SA] and do these muppets tomorrow.
24-07-2015, 03:17 PM
Watching sky just now and interview with Warburton re SA just coming up after the ads.
[/FONT][/COLOR]
Not just Rangers but Celtic too. The media go along with it. I suppose they have to do something to earn the succulent lamb.
liamh2202
24-07-2015, 03:19 PM
I was thinking hibs should take an offer for one of rangers key players . play them at their own game. Then I realized I font even know who would be classed as a key ayer for them . made me chuckle. And yes its a slow day haha
Ah, memory not quite that good, Lago. It was Ibrox :wink: .
Gosh I am getting old! But did he not score at ER shortly after leaving hibs?
24-07-2015, 03:21 PM
Barry Ferguson is brainless wee ned who is trying to manipulate the situation further and trying to give the hun knuckle draggers something more to drool over.
24-07-2015, 03:26 PM
Watching sky just now and interview with Warburton re SA just coming up after the ads.
Oh how downbeat Scott looked walking through the car park. Takeaway coffee in hand means sleepless nights. Lot on his mind. Many early AM phone calls. Definitely leaving.
Mark Warburton then nobly says he won't talk about Scott Allan while talking about Scott Allan.
heidtheba
24-07-2015, 03:30 PM
Barry Ferguson is brainless wee ned who is trying to manipulate the situation further and trying to give the hun knuckle draggers something more to drool over.
Yup
Dear Barry,
That's all ta
Can't stand him.
24-07-2015, 03:34 PM
Contrary to TV and Newspaper speculation, SA has not asked to leave nor handed a transfer request in.
He must be mixed up with all the speculation at the moment.
If he plays tomorrow, I hope no-one gets on his back or gives him stick, as that might sway his decision. We all need to stay strong on this, not just the officials at Hibs.....
24-07-2015, 03:34 PM
......as for Derek 'malapropism' Ferguson :greengrin............he must be a nightmare at scrabble :na na: he always sounds like he is coming out of sedation one minute, then woken up with a shock the next :greengrin
Ever heard him reading out his pre-game report on Sportsound ? Like a 8 year old getting guided by the teacher........
24-07-2015, 03:35 PM
Oh how downbeat Scott looked walking through the car park. Takeaway coffee in hand means sleepless nights. Lot on his mind. Many early AM phone calls. Definitely leaving.
Mark Warburton then nobly says he won't talk about Scott Allan while talking about Scott Allan.
If he has a brain,surely he will know that he'll get a good move at the end of the season,no ambition to go to the huns
Hibstrooper
24-07-2015, 03:37 PM
We still haven't matched last seasons ST numbers, that's despite almost 1000 new STs this season.
The more renewals and new applications will massively strengthen our position in this whole saga.
24-07-2015, 03:37 PM
......as for Derek 'malapropism' Ferguson :greengrin............he must be a nightmare at scrabble :na na: he always sounds like he is coming out of sedation one minute, then woken up with a shock the next :greengrin
Ever heard him reading out his pre-game report on Sportsound ? Like a 8 year old getting guided by the teacher........
Wee bit harsh,the two of them are numpties but
24-07-2015, 03:40 PM
Harsh on 8 year olds you mean ? :greengrin all in jest bud, but listen tomorrow if he's on
24-07-2015, 03:41 PM
Certainly old enough. I vaguely remember that Hibs were ready to accept about £90k from Everton but he wouldn't go anywhere except to Ibrox. Eventually went for a new Scottish record fee of £100k.
24-07-2015, 03:46 PM
...I like Derek Ferguson. I know he isn't the most articulate of men and he sometimes gets his words mixed up and so on or speaks with some local scots words...but his passion for football comes through much more than most on the radio. He can make a Falkirk vs Alloa game sound, at times, like a world cup final...he just absolutely seem to love football...I'd rather have that than some BBC "perfect grammar" pundit with no real heart for the game...
K-Zazu
24-07-2015, 03:51 PM
To be fair to Barry Ferguson .. Didn't he get in touch with cummings after his penalty miss and talk to him or am I imagining things?
That showed class
TowerHibs
24-07-2015, 03:51 PM
...I like Derek Ferguson. I know he isn't the most articulate of men and he sometimes gets his words mixed up and so on or speaks with some local scots words...but his passion for football comes through much more than most on the radio. He can make a Falkirk vs Alloa game sound, at times, like a world cup final...he just absolutely seem to love football...I'd rather have that than some BBC "perfect grammar" pundit with no real heart for the game...
I agree