View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

03-08-2015, 08:42 PM
Only "most"? You mean that not everyone has heard of the legendary Sevco Huns (est. 2012)?
All you clever types are confusing me. I can't keep up. Are we talking legendary or mythical or extinct here?

03-08-2015, 08:47 PM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13525178.Hibs_bang_on_the_money_to_rebuff_Rangers_ bids_for_Scott_Allan_before_Championship_kick_off/

'The club has been warned by many in Scottish Football they have blundered, and blundered badly in respect if turning down a second offer of £250,000'

Not 'by many' in Scottish Football - many, if not the majority , of the Scottish MEDIA are telling anyone who reads\listen to their Hun-Hype that Hibs MUST give-in let SA go to 'Grayskull' !!. And the majority of these 'media' asked have been ex-huns so they're hardly going to give a 'un-biased-view' - in fact, considering many of them'are ex-Hun, a coherent sentence may be a step too far !!!

Having said that, Matthew Lindsay (who wrote this article) backs our stance on this farce - must fancy joining the 'Greyskull 2' - Spiers & McGlaughlin !!

03-08-2015, 09:45 PM
With no guarantees that the later instalments would ever become due, as they might not get promoted or into European competition.

Ask them if they can pay cold, hard cash now. When they say they can't release this information to the press to highlight that the bid wasn't serious and they are, in fact, stoney broke.

snedzuk
03-08-2015, 09:48 PM
http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/13525178.Hibs_bang_on_the_money_to_rebuff_Rangers_ bids_for_Scott_Allan_before_Championship_kick_off/

Looks like he's been taking 'v sign' lessons from Barry Ferguson and Allan McGregor?

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2009/apr/03/barry-ferguson-allan-mcgregor-banned

03-08-2015, 10:14 PM
All you clever types are confusing me. I can't keep up. Are we talking legendary or mythical or extinct here?

We can always hope for their extinction.

03-08-2015, 10:24 PM
Looks like he's been taking 'v sign' lessons from Barry Ferguson and Allan McGregor?

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2009/apr/03/barry-ferguson-allan-mcgregor-banned

I thought that myself, but decided the less said the better in case it was just a coincidence.

04-08-2015, 06:16 AM
Mischievous picture selecting methinks. Don't let's fall for it.

Hibby D
04-08-2015, 06:56 AM
he's a sevco fan, he will be able to do a 2-6 hand gesture

This deserves appreciation :not worth:greengrin

04-08-2015, 07:07 AM
There's a few suggestions over on FF that this has gone quiet because the plan is that Hibs will panic towards the end of the transfer window and actually approach Sevco for a sale. :faf:

04-08-2015, 07:41 AM
There's a few suggestions over on FF that this has gone quiet because the plan is that Hibs will panic towards the end of the transfer window and actually approach Sevco for a sale. :faf:

They're mental.

04-08-2015, 07:41 AM

And what is it they are suggesting we are going to panick about ? Logically this makes no sense.
we have made it clear we aren't going to sell s A to rangers , so as not to strengthen our main rival ,while weakening ourselves ,so to me that doesn't make sense .

high bee
04-08-2015, 07:54 AM

If they're unwilling to bail us out on transfer deadline day then we could always show a bit of ambition to become a 'big club' and call up Mike Ashley. I'm sure we could get a £250k loan in return for signing over the training centre and 99% of kit sales. It might even make Scott Allan feel at home if all the advertising boards say Sports Direct.

Sevco fans have shown their financial expertise when it comes to trusting those fleecing their club so I'm sure they are right.

rodhibs55
04-08-2015, 08:30 AM
Apologies if this is the wrong place to post this.
Bought two season tickets on Saturday. I used to have sts a number of years ago but gave them up due to other commitments (Coaching on a Sat). Walked up as much a I could.

Gave coaching up last year and pretty much went to all the home games from the Dundee Utd friendly. Loved the change in style and what AS was doing with the team. This really pushed me towards buying the STs for this season. I have to admit, the Scott Allan situation made me swither, however, the way the club has handled this situation, effectively telling them to GTF convinced me to commit. GGTTH

04-08-2015, 09:00 AM
Apologies if this is the wrong place to post this.
Bought two season tickets on Saturday. I used to have sts a number of years ago but gave them up due to other commitments (Coaching on a Sat). Walked up as much a I could.

Gave coaching up last year and pretty much went to all the home games from the Dundee Utd friendly. Loved the change in style and what AS was doing with the team. This really pushed me towards buying the STs for this season. I have to admit, the Scott Allan situation made me swither, however, the way the club has handled this situation, effectively telling them to GTF convinced me to commit. GGTTH

magic news! :thumbsup:

Big L
04-08-2015, 10:05 AM
I think Stubbs is right, if Saturdays performance was anything to go by, I think he will get better offers from down south. He was brilliant on Sat and I could see him at one of the medium sized premier clubs!!

04-08-2015, 10:28 AM
Yams turn down £250 bid for Jordan McGhee. I'm sure tomorrow's tabloids will be full of experts telling Yams they have to sell, this is a fair price, boy will be mentally disturbed etc etc etc - or maybe not!

04-08-2015, 10:29 AM
I think Stubbs is right, if Saturdays performance was anything to go by, I think he will get better offers from down south. He was brilliant on Sat and I could see him at one of the medium sized premier clubs!!

IMO Saturday proves little. As often the case with players with much to prove (Nish hat trick in the 6-6 Well match is good example) he played with extra drive and purpose. He was also up against knackered Div 2 Scottish opposition. Don't see any big English clubs being interested as long as he's playing for Hibs in the Champ.

04-08-2015, 10:30 AM
Yams turn down £250 bid for Jordan McGhee. I'm sure tomorrow's tabloids will be full of experts telling Yams they have to sell, this is a fair price, boy will be mentally disturbed etc etc etc - or maybe not!

Who from brog? £250 does seem a bight light mind you:wink:

Mcpakeisgod
04-08-2015, 10:38 AM

A refreshingly honest article, for once

04-08-2015, 10:45 AM

From what I have seen of McGhee , which is albeit quite limited , he does look a very good player for his age. Hearts are probably right to turn that sort of money down.

son of haggart
04-08-2015, 10:52 AM
Who from brog? £250 does seem a bight light mind you:wink:

They've upped by £249,750, to £250,000

From ipswich

04-08-2015, 10:58 AM

From ipswich

If he's worth the attention then they will be banking on a few bob for Walker and Nicolson. That will be where they are hoping to get the cash for the new stand.

04-08-2015, 11:03 AM

They think the old and new Rangers are the same club despite the old Rangers getting a vote on the new Rangers entry into the league.

04-08-2015, 11:09 AM

From ipswich

What would you value him at?

04-08-2015, 11:11 AM

From ipswich

Poor Lad, grew up an Ipswich Fan and wants to follow the dream of playing for his boyhood heroes.

Time for Hearts to 'move on' and just sell him.

Has anybody posted Pics of the lad out on Saturday night with some Ipswich Players yet?

04-08-2015, 11:14 AM
Poor Lad, grew up an Ipswich Fan and wants to follow the dream of playing for his boyhood heroes.

Has anybody posted Pics of the lad out on Saturday night with some Ipswich Players yet?

:greengrin Barry Ferguson and Derek Johnstone will be along in a minute to say a few words on behalf of poor down trodden Ipswich being denied one of their own.

Don't think there is and East Anglian edition of the daily ****** but maybe they will do a special edition to right this injustice.

son of haggart
04-08-2015, 11:18 AM
What would you value him at?

Hard to say - he is scotland under 21 captain, just 19 , and we don't need to sell, so I think my valuation would be more than his current playing worth. If i was Levein or Budge I'd be looking for £1million and a sell on %

04-08-2015, 11:20 AM
:greengrin Barry Ferguson and Derek Johnstone will be along in a minute to say a few words on behalf of poor down trodden Ipswich being denied one of their own.

Don't think there is and East Anglian edition of the daily ****** but maybe they will do a special edition to right this injustice.

Substitute Ferguson and Johnstone, for Butcher and Wark and you are bang on....:greengrin

04-08-2015, 11:25 AM
Substitute Ferguson and Johnstone, for Butcher and Wark and you are bang on....:greengrin

:agree:Forgot about them, that was from a time when Ipswich had some team and quality football people running the club.

Cannae see anybody listening to Butcher though - nae clamour to get him back to Ipswich - damaged goods.:wink:

04-08-2015, 11:37 AM
:agree:Forgot about them, that was from a time when Ipswich had some team and quality football people running the club.

Cannae see anybody listening to Butcher though - nae clamour to get him back to Ipswich - damaged goods.:wink:

Aye Butcher a spent force now....

Was talking about Ipswich and Villa in the 80's, (on Saturday) when both had some teams....Thijssen, Muhren, Mills, Wark, Butcher, Mariner etc etc....Villa with Shaw, Bremner, Withe, Morley etc.....

04-08-2015, 11:41 AM

... a move he so desperately craves.

Wonder what's going on in his head just now? I mean, the longer that Hearts hold out on this, the more damage it'll be doing to his fragile mind. It's so deeply unfair.

04-08-2015, 11:53 AM
Aye Butcher a spent force now....

Thijssen, Muhren, Mills, Wark, Butcher, Mariner etc etc......

Or also known as half of the cast of Escape to Victory :greengrin

04-08-2015, 11:56 AM
Or also known as half of the cast of Escape to Victory :greengrin

Aye I forgot about that right enough.....

04-08-2015, 01:36 PM
Hard to say - he is scotland under 21 captain, just 19 , and we don't need to sell, so I think my valuation would be more than his current playing worth. If i was Levein or Budge I'd be looking for £1million and a sell on %

I think you would be correct to look for that but I suspect if you got half that amount it would be accepted. The thing is, if Celtc or Sevco were selling a similar player the MSM would be quoting a million as starters. Mind you, I think you've just bought a few defenders so he may not get as much game time as he would like.

04-08-2015, 01:59 PM

The daily ****** should be focussing on the real 'the Rangers' story which given the absurdly low price offered for SA, should be 'The Rangers' next Insolvency event which seems not too far distant

04-08-2015, 02:05 PM

FF, like all the others of the 'Moron Loyal', still live in the 'Big-club/Big-money' bubble created by Lawrence Marlborough and ended by Sir Craig Whyte - that's 30+ years of in-breds being bred and brought up thinking the time they were living through was real and that they were a 'Big -club' due to their football and nothing to do with Marlborough/Murray !!

I'd say the 'Penny will drop' but DK would have it in his hands before it hit the ground - such is his need ...............

04-08-2015, 02:17 PM

Right you are then.

andrew70
04-08-2015, 03:28 PM
Right you are then.

Thank god, someone else picked up on that. Crazy!

Also one million for McGhee? Not even if he had five years left. Terrible player who was astounded that he even got offered a three year deal by all accounts. Hearts are away with it if they are even rejecting £250k for him . I'd think that it's more McGhee's agent and Hearts putting his name out there though.

04-08-2015, 03:51 PM
Resident Jambo at work says Magoo is honking and laughed at £250k. Says he would drive him there himself for that.

£1m if Ipswich win the Champions League.

04-08-2015, 04:04 PM

So what do you think David Gray's worth ?

son of haggart
04-08-2015, 04:21 PM
So what do you think David Gray's worth ?

I like Gray as a player - if he can steer clear of injuries he is a tremendous asset to you. I doubt he has much value at all in today's transfer market though, due to his age and injury record.

As I said in my post (Or at least it's what I meant) how much is asked for a player is not directly related only to contribution on the park. Age, future value, injury record all play a part. Mcghee has captained Scotland's under 21s at the age of 18 as a centre back (away draw with Switzerland in November 2014) and has played for Scotland right the way through from under 15 level, scoring goals too - loads of time to mature and improve on those areas of the game where he is `not good enough yet.

FWIW the player at Hearts who I think will command really big money is Walker

Someone above compared McGhee to Forster. I would say Forster is a good centre half and will develop further - he is a better header of the ball than McGhee and has more aggression, but McGhee is more comfortable with the ball at his feet and this is attractive for buyers in terms of potential

04-08-2015, 04:29 PM
[QUOTE=son of haggart;andI like Gray as a player - if he can steer clear of injuries he is a tremendous asset to you. I doubt he has much value at all in today's transfer market though, due to his age and injury record.

As I said in my post (Or at least it's what I meant) how much is asked for a player is not directly related only to contribution on the park. Age, future value, injury record all play a part. Mcghee has captained Scotland's under 21s at the age of 18 as a centre back (away draw with Switzerland in November 2014) and has played for Scotland right the way through from under 15 level, scoring goals too - loads of time to mature and improve on those areas of the game where he is `not good enough yet.

FWIW the player at Hearts who I think will command really big money is Walker

Someone above compared McGhee to Forster. I would say Forster is a good centre half and will develop further - he is a better header of the ball than McGhee and has more aggression, but McGhee is more comfortable with the ball at his feet and this is attractive for buyers in terms of potential[/QUOTE]
Really like your post and assessment of the various players, I would just add that Nicholson has a great sell on potential.

Wee Scottie Dug
04-08-2015, 05:41 PM
3rd bid in for Allan - in the bin please!:na na:

04-08-2015, 05:41 PM
3rd bid in for Allan - in the bin please!:na na:

Just saw that on Twitter. Tell them to **** off, Hibs. Again.

04-08-2015, 05:42 PM
Third bid. Same again please. Bolt Huns.

04-08-2015, 05:43 PM
I can't believe this. Are they having a laugh?

bill the hibby
04-08-2015, 05:43 PM
Same again Leanne, tell them where to go

04-08-2015, 05:45 PM
I can't believe this. Are they having a laugh?

I can believe it. It's Rangers.

04-08-2015, 05:47 PM
Panic. Meltdown.

Plus lots of seethe.

04-08-2015, 05:47 PM
If it is 250k up front, it's a bluff on their part.

hibbydog
04-08-2015, 05:49 PM
I can believe it. It's Rangers.

I can too. Putting in yet another bid after being told in no uncertain terms that he's not for sale is arrogant, ignorant and disrespectful. Typical rangers qualities.

The_Sauz
04-08-2015, 05:50 PM
Third bid. Same again please. Bolt Huns.

How much this time?

04-08-2015, 05:50 PM
Apparently 325k with 250k up front. Source: Leeann Dempsters binman.

04-08-2015, 05:51 PM
How much this time?

40 Embassy coupons and an 'Adults go Free to Alton Towers' coupon from the Sun.

We get the coupon after 3000 appearances.

04-08-2015, 05:53 PM
Apparently 325k with 250k up front. Source: Leeann Dempsters binman.

What part of "**** off, ye tramps" don't they understand? They know the bid won't be accepted, and this is nothing more than provocation and troublemaking.

04-08-2015, 05:53 PM
They are just embarrassing themselves now are they not?

04-08-2015, 05:54 PM
Last bids.. Just before we played them..

3rd bid.. Week before the season starts..

Am I paranoid?

04-08-2015, 05:54 PM
What part of "**** off, ye tramps" don't they understand? They know the bid won't be accepted, and this is nothing more than provocation and troublemaking.

Exactly, I'm not sure what the rules are regarding this kind of thing, but Hibs must surely have a case against The Rangers for continuing to pursue and unsettle our player after being told categorically that we won't sell to them.

04-08-2015, 05:55 PM
Last bids.. Just before we played them..

3rd bid.. Week before the season starts..

Am I paranoid?

4th bid 20th August.

04-08-2015, 05:55 PM
What part of "we will not sell to rangers" do they not understand :confused:

I mean I know huns are not exactly intelligent but surely even they can work that out!

04-08-2015, 05:56 PM
Exactly, I'm not sure what the rules are regarding this kind of thing, but Hibs must surely have a case against The Rangers for continuing to pursue and unsettle our player after being told categorically that we won't sell to them.

Good point, wonder what the rules are?

04-08-2015, 05:57 PM
They are just embarrassing themselves now are they not?

Can't help think they're up to something, whether it's just deliberate to unsettle us or if they'll get Allan to take a proper strop soon but even after we reject this bid it won't be the end of it.

They know how to play this game better than most.

04-08-2015, 05:57 PM
Good stuff.

This will keep me entertained for an hour or two tonight.

04-08-2015, 05:58 PM
Should we not respond now, but make a complaint to the SFA in the morning?

04-08-2015, 05:59 PM
Can't help think they're up to something, whether it's just deliberate to unsettle us or if they'll get Allan to take a proper strop soon but even after we reject this bid it won't be the end of it.

They know how to play this game better than most.

Though they reach a point (maybe already) where they show their fans they don't actually have the means to get who they want.

04-08-2015, 06:01 PM
Hibs should just come out on their website and say the price for Scott Allan, to the sevco, is 1.5 million. If you can't afford it, don't bid.

04-08-2015, 06:02 PM
They are getting desperate. Great signal to the rest of their squad .

Hibs should just come out on their website and say the price for Scott Allan, to the sevco, is 1.5 million. If you can't afford it, don't bid.

That might be the only way to put an end to it. We wouldn't hear another peep from them.

We should start bidding for Lee Wallace. Offer 1. fag papers and a lucky bag.
Offer 2. A empty ginger bottles
Offer 3. A years sly subscription

04-08-2015, 06:04 PM
Nobody says no 3 times to the mighty rangurz ......................... :greengrin

GlasgowHibee
04-08-2015, 06:04 PM
I'm hearing it's 400k they've offered

04-08-2015, 06:06 PM
Its not even going to disrupt us. Theyve been told to bolt already and everyone knows their game.

04-08-2015, 06:09 PM
Said at the start, we should start putting in stupid bids for their tea lady or window cleaner

Sky Sports understands Hibs have offered a contract to Rangers face painter

04-08-2015, 06:12 PM
Wonder if this third bid could be on the back of possible league reconstruction. If more than one go up they might think our stance will change.

(Taking the emotion out of it They might have a point)

04-08-2015, 06:14 PM
Go home ya Huns and stick yet fax machine right up yer ar3e.

But on a serious not surely Hibs can get the phone set to refuse random calls from any number they want, maybe just maybe this is the only way that they might get the message that your boring, talking to loud with absolutely nothing of importance to say AND WERE NOT LISTENING to yer drivel.

Stokesy's on fire
04-08-2015, 06:16 PM

What a pathetic offer

Let's be honest Sevco are trying to cause as much unrest as they can don't bite the bait people

04-08-2015, 06:16 PM

Will wait till hibs put out thier third official statement confirming amount of bid and structure of it .
would imagine our Board are getting really pissed off now and the timing is designed to keep Scotty on the bench for Saturday

04-08-2015, 06:21 PM
It's starting to become that boring now, we probably won't even respond to it

04-08-2015, 06:25 PM
Bidding starts at £1 million and not a penny less.

04-08-2015, 06:26 PM
It's starting to become that boring now, we probably won't even respond to it

I'd hope this is what we will do this time. They, their fans and the Daily Record don't deserve the courtesy of yet another massage from Hibs to state the player is not for sale.

04-08-2015, 06:27 PM
SSN saying bid around £300k ...... Embarrassing for them

04-08-2015, 06:28 PM

Very embarrassing. Utter nonsense.

04-08-2015, 06:29 PM
Reported on the BBC sport Scotland, no fee mentioned.

pentlando
04-08-2015, 06:29 PM
Paul Barnes stv reporting on twitter it's been rejected already

04-08-2015, 06:30 PM

For starters that's way too low. But it doesn't really matter what they offer. It's the principal that's involved here. Hibs simply cannot sell their best player to their main rivals for promotion to the Premiership.

The relationship built up between the club and the supporters since relegation would be badly damaged by selling Allan to the newco. For example, at a guess, some people might decide to discontinue payments to HSL. How many might decide not to turn up at matches? How do you quantify that?

I'm not sure exactly how to put a figure on the financial benefit to Hibs if they win promotion, but it's a damn sight higher than £400,000 IMO. Winning promotion would likewise be worth a lot more than £400,000 to the Huns.

Maybe it's time some sort of rule was introduced limiting the number of offers a club can make for a player currently under contract with a club in the same league? No doubt there will be all sorts of reasons why this can't be done under law bla bla bla.

04-08-2015, 06:31 PM
Rejected.

04-08-2015, 06:31 PM
Wonder if this third bid could be on the back of possible league reconstruction. If more than one go up they might think our stance will change.

(Taking the emotion out of it They might have a point)

If that is the case then surely both us and Der Hun would be near enough guaranteed to go up. Why would they pay 400K when they know they can get him for nothing next year.

04-08-2015, 06:35 PM

If that was from anybody else rather than Der Hun I think Hibs would be tempted.

04-08-2015, 06:38 PM
Yawn. Not even going to waste energy getting annoyed at this.

Everyone knows we won't sell to sevco, they've caused as much unrest as they're going to. Can't really see the point of this.

04-08-2015, 06:38 PM
If that was from anybody else rather than Der Hun I think Hibs would be tempted.

I dunno. To sell our best player to any club before the league season begins would be a PR disaster, and I think it would take a lot more money, despite his contract situation.

I should also give the board a lot of credit because their stance of not selling to Rangers at any price goes beyond my own. When the first bid went in, I said we should even sell to The Bootleg Rangers if they offered really big money. Either way 300-400K is nowhere near being a serious offer.

04-08-2015, 06:39 PM

Yup ..... deffo in the ball park. unfortunately for the Zombies they aint allowed to play http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif

John_the_angus_hibby
04-08-2015, 06:40 PM
I dunno. To sell our best player to any club before the league season begins would be a PR disaster, and I think it would take a lot more money, despite his contract situation.

Neither will most balanced pundits or fans. It's Sevco's delusional classless in action. Of course nobody likes them. They are the ****miest football institution on the planet.

04-08-2015, 06:43 PM
Rejected.

Can we make wee paper aeroplanes with the bids and send them back to the Dambusters theme tune - I expect a fourth bid the day before we play Dumbarton - standard The Rangers patter and unsettling tactics - keep the bids coming 'cos Scott has 3 goals in 4 games he's played in since all the nonsense really started !

04-08-2015, 06:45 PM
I'd hope this is what we will do this time. They, their fans and the Daily Record don't deserve the courtesy of yet another massage from Hibs to state the player is not for sale.

If Hibs give them a massage for every offer I think I'll make a few bids :-)

04-08-2015, 06:50 PM
Cool story R*****s.

04-08-2015, 06:52 PM
FFS no means no.

04-08-2015, 06:54 PM
Confirms what we already know about Sevco. No scruples, no morals, no integrity.

04-08-2015, 06:55 PM
Confirms what we already know about Sevco. No scruples, no morals, no integrity.

And no money.

04-08-2015, 06:56 PM

Yeah but it's £200k in tesco club card vouchers, they are hoping to double up during this summers tesco promotion [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

paul_hfc3
04-08-2015, 06:56 PM

300k?! That's woeful, they are upping their bid with crayons with these awful bids.

04-08-2015, 06:59 PM

No brains either...

04-08-2015, 07:00 PM
The Sun saying it was £280k

Hopefully their resident Hibby reporter Kenny Millar will tweet the truth soon

04-08-2015, 07:01 PM
1k up front, remaining 279k paid when R*****s win 9 in a row. Boring

Lee Marvin
04-08-2015, 07:03 PM
This proves once and for all that these trolls really don't have a pot to piss in!!

I'm actually happy with this 3rd bid, makes them look ridiculous and hopefully gives our players more motivation to beat thrm to the title.

04-08-2015, 07:04 PM
Would like hibs to come out and ask SPFL when multiple refused "bids" turn into deliberate attempts to unsettle a member club?

04-08-2015, 07:05 PM
We should have our phones switched off & have Return to Sender playing every time Sevco call. Mind you Sevco are so skint they've probably borrowed the Yams old fax machine! The more often they bid the more I'm convinced they're looking at SA as a future investment rather than because they think they need him. I also believe they're seething at their continuing humiliation & are reacting like all bullies, & cowards do!

Greenworld
04-08-2015, 07:07 PM
Unfortunately I do no think they will go away whay is the selling price 600k ive no idea but there is always a price

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

04-08-2015, 07:09 PM
Bidding starts at £1 million and not a penny less.

Money up front....... :cb

bill the hibby
04-08-2015, 07:09 PM
Unfortunately I do no think they will go away whay is the selling price 600k ive no idea but there is always a price

Silly money that they can't afford

04-08-2015, 07:10 PM

I don't think there's any price we could accept from rangers. Too much has been said.

I agree we would accept that from another club though.

04-08-2015, 07:10 PM

£2m cash up front and maybe worth at least answering the phone call - to tell them they're still no gettin him :thumbsup:

04-08-2015, 07:15 PM

Not to the hun there isn't. The club have said no sale to the hun. Do you not believe them?

04-08-2015, 07:16 PM
Thing is we are not desperate for the money, the HSL money means we are financially better off thus easier to tell them to **** off :)

04-08-2015, 07:17 PM

Of course, all players have a price - but what we would even think about is not even in the same universe as Der Hun is talking about.

They are either creating mischief (pretty certain of this) or are incredibly stupid.........and, all kidding aside, they suerly cannae be this stupid????

Cabbage7062
04-08-2015, 07:19 PM
Actually getting boring. Seriously what are they playing at? Do they not understand the message. Surely if they were going to bid again after us telling them to bolt, they would make an offer we would have to consider - so for anything south of 500/600k upfront is just them being pests. "We've tried admirably to secure Scott Allan but hibs aren't playing ball" Dave King in a couple of weeks. Horrible club from top to bottom.

04-08-2015, 07:22 PM
I wouldn't even bother rejecting it.

Let's leave Sevco Huns hanging on waiting for a response and just concentrate on our own business.

04-08-2015, 07:23 PM
The #inthebin thing trending on Twitter right now is so funny.
Sevco fans will be raging! 😄

04-08-2015, 07:26 PM
Actually getting boring. Seriously what are they playing at? Do they not understand the message. Surely if they were going to bid again after us telling them to bolt, they would make an offer we would have to consider - so for anything south of 500/600k upfront is just them being pests. "We've tried admirably to secure Scott Allan but hibs aren't playing ball" Dave King in a couple of weeks. Horrible club from top to bottom.

Just proves that their sh*tty little club and their new management structure have no clue and no money.

Bidding for a player they won't get and valued way beyond their means.

You're right about King, and I'd also suggest this proves Wartburton doesn't have much to offer either..... (His bread's sh*te too)

New Rangers, same skint scenario

04-08-2015, 07:27 PM
Maybe LD should call Sevco and say that when a woman says no it means NO

04-08-2015, 07:28 PM
Just proves that their sh*tty little club and their new management structure have no clue and no money.

You're right about King, and I'd also suggest this proves Wartburton doesn't have much to offer either..... (His bread's sh*te too)

Too far, SF. The Warbie toastie loaf is quality.

04-08-2015, 07:28 PM
This whole situation is getting embarassing for them now, its actually quite funny. Maybe the old team should've held back some of the Flo money to help the fledgling team out.

04-08-2015, 07:31 PM
Too far, SF. The Warbie toastie loaf is quality.

No matter how many time I try it, it just doesn't seem to offer me what I'm looking for :greengrin

04-08-2015, 07:31 PM
This whole situation is getting embarassing for them now, its actually quite funny. Maybe the old team should've held back some of the Flo money to help the fledgling team out.

Can they not just use the next 5 years season ticket money?

Cabbage7062
04-08-2015, 07:32 PM

Stop on, poor tactic with no sporting integrity (not words I would usually link to them though) - bidding for a player they know they won't get in the hope it's going to unsettle a rival. The fans will see the new regime for what it truly is there an turn against them. Shambles of an organisation.

They're fans on social media are making my eyes bleed as well

04-08-2015, 07:33 PM
I can't believe some people are even talking about bids the club would have to consider.

THERE WILL BE NO SALE TO the hun.

The club have said it and will not renege on this. They simply can't and they won't.

04-08-2015, 07:36 PM
Thing is we are not desperate for the money, the HSL money means we are financially better off thus easier to tell them to **** off :)

But more sign ups would be better :wink:

http://www.hiberniansupporters.co.uk/

04-08-2015, 07:36 PM
I can't believe some people are even talking about bids the club would have to consider.

The club have said it and will not renege on this. They simply can't and they won't.

Agreed. It just won't happen; not after what's already been said. Has the club officially rejected the latest ridiculous offer yet?

04-08-2015, 07:37 PM

I think most people know he won't be sold to the Huns?

The club have confirmed this?

04-08-2015, 07:39 PM
I think most people know he won't be sold to the Huns

The club have confirmed this

Took out the unnecessary question marks for you

04-08-2015, 07:39 PM
Just saw that on Twitter. Tell them to **** off, Hibs. Again.

How much this time? 25k payable in 25000 instalments plus a bag of soor plooms?

04-08-2015, 07:40 PM

LOL :faf:

Maybe they should go and try to sign some players from clubs that might actually accept such a bid.

I reckon the Highland League should do it.

04-08-2015, 07:42 PM

I was asking a question. Could've at least put full stops in their place. :na na:

04-08-2015, 07:43 PM
They're fans on social media are making my eyes bleed as well

It's really pushing the boundaries of some of my friendships. I know it's just football and social media makes it very easy for folk to get worked up in to a frenzy but I've been suprised by some of the garbage that's come up on my news feed due to friends liking the articles/posts.

04-08-2015, 07:45 PM
I was asking a question. Could've at least put full stops in their place. :na na:

Hehe

The answers were "yes" and "repeatedly".

04-08-2015, 07:45 PM
Took out the unnecessary question marks for you.

Put in a nice wee full stop for you. It's all about helping each other out I guess? :agree:

04-08-2015, 07:46 PM

Hehe

Getting pretty boring now and the huns are just embarrassing themselves now. What more do hibs have to do to get it through to them that he is NOT FOR SALE.

Didn't even worry in the slightest when I heard there had been a third bid as I knew exactly what leanne would be doing with it - in the bin.

Piss off ya horrible, bigoted, ****my club

Scott, if you're reading this, a (reported) bid of under £300k is how little the Rangers think of you and your skill

If you have a season like last year, you will have many suitors and a great choice of destinations and leagues across the UK and Europe to grow and expand your career

04-08-2015, 07:51 PM
I think most people know he won't be sold to the Huns?

The club have confirmed this?

So why are some saying things like surely there comes a price that the club would have to consider? That indicates these people think there might be a trigger point when the club would reconsider. Thats all nonsense of course but you dont have to read back too far to see what I mean.

04-08-2015, 07:56 PM
I remember the times when they would put a bid in that would really test our resolve. What they've bid so far makes it easy to tell them to do one. Eventually there would be a figure that would be to good to turn down, but the Huns aren't within a million pounds of it yet.
He isn't going to the Huns and they know it.

04-08-2015, 07:57 PM
Scott, if you're reading this, a (reported) bid of under £300k is how little the Rangers think of you and your skill

If you have a season like last year, you will have many suitors and a great choice of destinations and leagues across the UK and Europe to grow and expand your career

Thats what I don't get about Scott and his career ambitions. I totally understand that rangers are his boyhood club and he's probably dreamed all his life of playing for them (as i'm sure many of us will have grown up dreaming of playing for hibs) but in terms of his career Rangers just would not do his career justice. Rangers are not the club they once were, they aren't playing in europe, they aren't challenging for the SPL title, they aren't winning domestic trophies every season, they don't have a team full of quality players etc. They are still cash straped, struggling to get out of the scottish second tier and it's unlikely hat they will be back to the old glory days of top of the SPL/europe/domestic trophies any time soon.

If Scott gets his head down and sticks in at hibs for another season and develops his game even further then he is gonna have a lot of bigger clubs than rangers after him next summer. His career could really go places provided he listens to the right people and not just money grabbing agents and the huns.

04-08-2015, 07:58 PM
I love the reaction of our supporters this time round and thank sevco for drawing together our support, our club and our players closer than they've been for nigh on a decade.

The difference between the reaction of supporters to the first bid and this one is fantastic.

Not only that there are posts all over the place where swayers are signing up for season tickets, whole families of them; signing up for HSL and all sorts. As well as that I must admit to spending a few more lines on the Lotto recently! All on the back of the club showing a bit of ambition.

Each person signing up for a season ticket or HSL or whatever makes it easier for the club to say aye let's do this, naw sevco, bolt!

04-08-2015, 07:58 PM
I notice the Huns fans new thing is to call us bigoted. Outstanding

04-08-2015, 08:00 PM
He isn't going to the Huns and they know it.

Exactly. But they can use it to be a nuisance and cause some unsettlement for hibs so they will continue with this as long as they can.

A win at ibrox puts the tin lid on this summer, you know

Let's do it Hibs

They obviously don't do irony down Govan way. :greengrin

04-08-2015, 08:01 PM

They don't do irony obviously:greengrin

04-08-2015, 08:01 PM
Exactly. But they can use it to be a nuisance and cause some unsettlement for hibs so they will continue with this as long as they can.
I think at first it was unsettling us as a club, but not now. As someone else said earlier its galvanising our club.

BIGK
04-08-2015, 08:03 PM
Hehe

Hibeewilly
04-08-2015, 08:04 PM
Their arrogance shows no bounds:flag:

04-08-2015, 08:04 PM

Thats truly brilliant coming from them, the most bigoted, hate filled club in Britain :faf:

New club - still Scotlands shame

04-08-2015, 08:05 PM
The baker man can get tae. We're NOT selling to them.

04-08-2015, 08:07 PM
They obviously don't do irony down Govan way. :greengrin

"Scottish" based team whose fans rejoice in all things English, don't meet their financial obligations to remain part of that union, and its pretty clear England don't want them. We should be comfortable fitting their definition of bigot which seems to centre around the notion that if you don't sell them a player they want on the never never you must be a bigot. They never really did hard finance, did they.

04-08-2015, 08:07 PM
I think at first it was unsettling us as a club, but not now. As someone else said earlier its galvanising our club.

True but they are still persisting with the aim of causing unsettlement. Thankfully now everyone can see them for the joke that they are. Like I said on a previous post, when I first heard of the third bid, I didn't bat an eyelid as I knew the club would still not waver.

04-08-2015, 08:11 PM
It's been confirmed....

Sevco officials / fans can't read....

28th July 2015 - Hibernian’s position has not changed. The player will not be sold to Rangers :na na:

Stokesy's on fire
04-08-2015, 08:14 PM
Would like hibs to come out and ask SPFL when multiple refused "bids" turn into deliberate attempts to unsettle a member club?

You have a point...would be nicer if the offers weren't made public...but we know why they are public offers

high bee
04-08-2015, 08:14 PM
I appreciate they're only 3 years old but this has been an important life lesson for them.

At first they split our support and looked to have unsettled the camp. Job done as far as they're concerned.

Now they have pushed too far and all they are doing is galvanising the club, I'm sure even Scotty has come to terms with the fact he is staying.

#quitwhileyou'reahead

04-08-2015, 08:15 PM

Ask them about the arrests at our recent game - you know the one they took exception to reporting the arrests for sectarian singing !

high bee
04-08-2015, 08:17 PM
On a separate note they all seem to have overlooked the fact we had an injury crisis when we played them. They seem to think that they're miles ahead of us because of it and I think that is a big mistake, let's hope once were up to strength we can take them by surprise.

04-08-2015, 08:21 PM

:confused: that's outstanding

I wonder how they arrived at that conclusion.....

But that would involve understanding Orc logic

04-08-2015, 08:23 PM
On a separate note they all seem to have overlooked the fact we had an injury crisis when we played them. They seem to think that they're miles ahead of us because of it and I think that is a big mistake, let's hope once were up to strength we can take them by surprise.

I'm glad they think they'll stroll the league. Let them get cocky because they beat a less than half fit hibs side, the season hasn't started yet and hibs still have a lot of key players to come back in that will make a big difference.

magpie1892
04-08-2015, 08:24 PM
From swallowswalllow:

"What about for our 4th bid we offer less?
That would send a clear message to the Hivs board that we are no mugs and we will get our man come December with a pre contract!
Also it would fair wind the junkies of the east up!"

Hard to know where to begin with that one..!

04-08-2015, 08:26 PM
From swallowswalllow:

That would send a clear message to the Hivs board that we are no mugs and we will get our man come December with a pre contract!

:faf::faf::faf::giruy2:

That extra £75k in instalments made up of add ons is really going to do the trick. No way can Hibs resist such an enticing offer.

From swallowswalllow:

Sounding like they are "no mugs" right enough just ask cheeky Charlie green and craig the billionaire whyte ,each one a messiah just like dodgy dave............

04-08-2015, 08:27 PM

I tried to explain this to a Hun I know, care in the community is a wonderful thing.

It was like trying to teach astrophysics to a fish supper.....

He kept saying #handitin (yes, he's the type of person that uses hashtags in conversation)

04-08-2015, 08:27 PM
I'm actually embarrassed for the orks.

Their transfer window time is being wasted pursuing a player that won't be sold to them. It's a convenient distraction by TRFC to divert attention from the fact that King hasn't released the substantial funds into the club that the MSM has so often proclaimed.

Come the end of the window, if they haven't added a player to their squad, they'll be able to blame Hibs for not agreeing to sell and I'm sure their minty moonbeam fans will fall for it hook line and sinker.

04-08-2015, 08:28 PM
From swallowswalllow:

The one thing that's clear from that is that they know we're not going to sell him to them

magpie1892
04-08-2015, 08:31 PM
Sounding like they are "no mugs" right enough just ask cheeky Charlie green and craig the billionaire whyte ,each one a messiah just like dodgy dave............

Generally, if you get duped out of £30m+, it's fair to say you're a mug. But not secvo. It wasn't their fault. Oh no.

04-08-2015, 08:32 PM
We'd get a better deal if we sold him to Greece.

04-08-2015, 08:32 PM
Fromswallowswalllow

I bet he does....

Admins, there are over 1000 visitors on this thread

LTHF

04-08-2015, 08:33 PM
From swallowswalllow:

That's awesome.

I'm not sure it would make The Apprentice as a sound business idea but it's awesome nonetheless. :aok:

04-08-2015, 08:35 PM
The one thing that's clear from that is that they know we're not going to sell him to them

Demonstrates yet again how thick they are. Why would you offer any sort of cash for a player if you think you'll get him for free from January?

Hillarious :faf:

Idiots

04-08-2015, 08:35 PM
Ask them about the arrests at our recent game - you know the one they took exception to reporting the arrests for sectarian singing !

Aye but I heard the "Sons of Struth" guy on Sportsound denying that that actually happened. Despite various reports are you sure that's true? The hun don't lie 😃

04-08-2015, 08:37 PM
Aye but I heard the "Sons of Struth" guy on Sportsound denying that that actually happened. Despite various reports are you sure that's true? The hun don't lie 

To be fair I only heard 3,500 singing it.

04-08-2015, 08:39 PM
Generally, if you get duped out of £30m+, it's fair to say you're a mug. But not secvo. It wasn't their fault. Oh no.

To get done once is bad luck, twice, and then to actively invite the third one in is well, hunnish............nae cash and all that turnover, where's it gone?

04-08-2015, 08:39 PM
I don't know anything about Mark Warburton, and had never heard of him before he got the Rangers job, but the fact that Alan Stubbs had the good grace to phone Warburton to explain that he was categoratory not for sale to Rangers after their first bid suggests the guy is a total tool.
As others have said, I think Hibs should be lodging a complaint with the relative authorities about Rangers' conduct in continuing to harass us when the situation has been made quite clear. I suspect even Scott Allan himself has accepted he will not be granted a transfer to Rangers at this time.

04-08-2015, 08:40 PM
Aye but I heard the "Sons of Struth" guy on Sportsound denying that that actually happened. Despite various reports are you sure that's true? The hun don't lie 

It's "just a minority" don't you know . . . . :rolleyes:

Gerard
04-08-2015, 08:42 PM
How the mighty have fallen. If they really want Scott Allan they need to tempt us with a massive offer, 2 million pounds and more. He is still not for sale and they should look to another club to buy players.

04-08-2015, 08:42 PM
A win at ibrox puts the tin lid on this summer, you know

Let's do it again Hibs

Sorted . :greengrin

04-08-2015, 08:45 PM
www.thecoplandroad.org/2015/08/rangers-refuse-to-give-up-on-allan.html

Highly rated playmaker ? Hahahaha and they bid £280k ? Hunbelievable.

hibbymark
04-08-2015, 08:46 PM
I wouldn't even give them the courtesy of a reply to this bid if there has been one. The club has made its position clear.

I honestly believe they are now (if they weren't at all along) playing lip service to the orks to cover up the fact they have no money and Dogdy Dave is well ''dodgy" !

Big L
04-08-2015, 08:49 PM
Surely the Spl governing body has to act this time, what a f------ nonsense! Petrie should be doin somethin about they arrogant gits!

04-08-2015, 08:53 PM
Eff off huns :giruy2:

04-08-2015, 08:55 PM
Eff off huns :giruy2:

Stop using such big words when they're reading our posts :cb

04-08-2015, 09:02 PM
I got called a plastic tim on twitter :faf: :faf::faf:

04-08-2015, 09:03 PM
You gotta laugh at the sevconians, the club, their fans and their bigoted hate filled three year history.

04-08-2015, 09:04 PM

Lol....

04-08-2015, 09:06 PM
12 Million Pound Players.. To (not-even) Half a Million... How The Weegie Rats have Fallen.... http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

04-08-2015, 09:08 PM
What I find hilarious is that most of them probably know they're going nowhere with this bid fiasco but are making noises about getting him on a pre contract at Christmas as if it's going to come as a major shock to us. :rolleyes: They're too thick to understand that we've come to terms with this and that SA, even a slightly disaffected SA, is of more value to us for a full season than to accept whatever lousy bid, or even a decent one, they care to offer. To the visiting Hun hordes. - Scott Allan is not for sale to your rancid club.

04-08-2015, 09:17 PM

Now that is the ultimate badge of honour :not worth

Take a boo son, take a boo....

:faf::faf:

I guess they know plastic very well.... :agree: They financed their last 20 years on plastic...

04-08-2015, 09:17 PM
Seriously hope Hibs release a statement taking the piss clean out of them for their latest bid.

04-08-2015, 09:19 PM
Stop being bigoted.

04-08-2015, 09:21 PM
Seriously hope Hibs release a statement taking the piss clean out of them for their latest bid.

I'd rather we wait until their 4th bid which apparently will be.........................less :faf:

Mellow Hibee
04-08-2015, 09:22 PM
Apparently they have thrown us into "meltdown" with this new bid.

Which is odd, because all I can see is us laughing our asses off at them.

EskbankHibby
04-08-2015, 09:24 PM
12 Million Pound Players.. To (not-even) Half a Million... How The Weegie Rats have Fallen.... http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

To be fair to the new team that play at Ibrox that's not a like for like comparison.

In a way it's quite impressive that a team founded only 3 years ago can make such a sizeable bid of £275k.

Can you imagine Spartans getting into the SPFL and making such a bid 3 years later? I can't.

Well done Sevco/The Rangers I say, few more years of prudent, sustainable financial dealings and there will be no stopping these cheeky young upstarts.

04-08-2015, 09:25 PM
Seriously hope Hibs release a statement taking the piss clean out of them for their latest bid.Yep.In our statement(if there is one) we should ask rangers to make their 4th bid their top offer.
What a sad club they've become.They should just give up football.

04-08-2015, 09:31 PM

04-08-2015, 09:33 PM

This is hilarious....

04-08-2015, 09:35 PM
To be fair to the new team that play at Ibrox that's not a like for like comparison.

In a way it's quite impressive that a team founded only 3 years ago can make such a sizeable bid of £275k.

Can you imagine Spartans getting into the SPFL and making such a bid 3 years later? I can't.

Well done Sevco/The Rangers I say, few more years of prudent, sustainable financial dealings and there will be no stopping these cheeky young upstarts.

It`s The Same Team !! Did Donkey Not make that Official... or Some twat of his ilk.. :wink:

04-08-2015, 09:38 PM

They have more cash than I thought. Now I'm worried!

04-08-2015, 09:39 PM
So we're bigoted because we won't give them our best player? I mean even a total idiot couldn't actually think that. I've read things on social media from them tonight that would honestly make an onion cry. They are on a different planet entirely.

04-08-2015, 09:39 PM
Yep.In our statement(if there is one) we should ask rangers to make their 4th bid their top offer.
What a sad club they've become.They should just give up football.

Annoyingly they will have him next year and the second half of this year will be awkward for us with a key player having signed for them.

I guess they are bargaining on us factoring in that.

04-08-2015, 09:42 PM
I have just kept saying to a Hun friend all night , come on, we all have one, 'your bids are embarrassing, this wouldn't have happened to the old Rangers'...the actual rage is so amusing, I'm actually giggling out loud at some of his replies

Soldiersteve
04-08-2015, 09:49 PM
It`s The Same Team !! Did Donkey Not make that Official... or Some twat of his ilk.. :wink:
Nah it's no.
In my lifetime, Glasgow Rangers were considered a horrible club with horrible, bigoted fans who claimed to be "The People"

As far as I can see, this new Glasgow based club is also a horrible club, with horrible bigoted fans who not only claim to be "The People" they seem to think they are the same club!

Horrible club
Horrible fans
No honours
No integrity
No money
No class

In short, they can GTF! :greengrin

GGTTH :flag:

04-08-2015, 09:49 PM
Reading some of their rubbish oh FB i don't think they actually know the meaning of the pre-contract, most of them seem to think SA signing a pre-contract means they get him in January.

high bee
04-08-2015, 09:53 PM
Reading some of their rubbish oh FB i don't think they actually know the meaning of the pre-contract, most of them seem to think SA signing a pre-contract means they get him in January.

Yep, even Alex Rae was saying that their 2nd bid was fair because they can get him in 4 months. Makes you wonder what they mean by 'get.'

04-08-2015, 09:54 PM
So we're bigoted because we won't give them our best player? I mean even a total idiot couldn't actually think that. I've read things on social media from them tonight that would honestly make an onion cry. They are on a different planet entirely.

Its astounding mate. Truly.

We arent selling for non football reasons apparently.

Just mental.
Total lunis.

Fwiw thise who are calling for hibs to go to the sfa need to lighten up. A club is allowed to put a bid in for a player regardless of whethsr or not the first club has said no before. To call for hibs to go to the sfa is ridiculous imo.

04-08-2015, 09:55 PM

I don't believe Rangers would have gone back with a third offer unless they felt there was a realistic chance of it being accepted.

For me, there has been some encouragement from within the Hibs boardroom and I suspect we may see a managerial vacancy at Easter Rd in the coming days.

04-08-2015, 09:56 PM
Nah it's no.
In my lifetime, Glasgow Rangers were considered a horrible club with horrible, bigoted fans who claimed to be "The People"

As far as I can see, this new Glasgow based club is also a horrible club, with horrible bigoted fans who not only claim to be "The People" they seem to think they are the same club!

Horrible club
Horrible fans
No honours
No integrity
No money
No class

In short, they can GTF! :greengrin

GGTTH :flag:

Totally Agree......

But We Can Still Remind them of 12 Million Pound Players and a "Tenner for Every Fiver" !!!:wink: Can we No??

04-08-2015, 09:58 PM
Just took a look over at Sevco media...absolutely tragic stuff.

According to them 'there must have been some sort of communication between the clubs to determine what level of bid would be acceptable'...

words fail.

high bee
04-08-2015, 10:03 PM

According to them 'there must have been some sort of communication between the clubs to determine what level of bid would be acceptable'...

words fail.

Haha, aye I can confirm there has been 'communication between the clubs to determine what level of bid would be acceptable'

They've made 3 bids and we've said no. Communication over, until the next bid.

04-08-2015, 10:06 PM
Its astounding mate. Truly.

We arent selling for non football reasons apparently.

Just mental.
Total lunis.

Fwiw thise who are calling for hibs to go to the sfa need to lighten up. A club is allowed to put a bid in for a player regardless of whethsr or not the first club has said no before. To call for hibs to go to the sfa is ridiculous imo.

You're probably technically correct. But in most instances, the rejection of a bid is usually because it is too low and the selling club is establishing a negotiating posture. I think we are a different ballgame here because we have publicly stated that Sevco are making hostile and unwelcome bids. I don't think we should go crying to the authorities but the aggressive nature of their behaviour should be attracting their attention. What they do about it is another thing altogether.

04-08-2015, 10:12 PM
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/04/3da06dcaf52d39ced49c01935c462a72.jpg

04-08-2015, 10:12 PM

words fail.

....or they've been watching and playing too much Foxy Bingo

04-08-2015, 10:13 PM
I don't believe Rangers would have gone back with a third offer unless they felt there was a realistic chance of it being accepted.

For me, there has been some encouragement from within the Hibs boardroom and I suspect we may see a managerial vacancy at Easter Rd in the coming days.

Interesting. Are your suspicions based on anything concrete or just a hunch?

04-08-2015, 10:14 PM

You have to make allowances for them, most of them are just not very bright.

04-08-2015, 10:15 PM

"Hibs chief Leeann Dempster tells Rangers: Don’t bother coming back with a new bid for Scott Allan .... he is NOT for sale"

The quote above was from Leeann a week or so ago there is no way they can do a u turn now or they would be as well leaving with Allan. :lolrangers:

04-08-2015, 10:15 PM

Aye good one. :rolleyes:

04-08-2015, 10:19 PM
Aye good one. :rolleyes:

I thought Jim44 was paraphrasing from a Hun Supporter website?

04-08-2015, 10:19 PM

Bull****. End of as they say round here.

04-08-2015, 10:21 PM

I'm hoping there are "..." missing from this..?

04-08-2015, 10:22 PM

Either way "aye good one" still applies.

Velma Dinkley
04-08-2015, 10:22 PM
When Scott is able to sign a pre contract with another club much bigger clubs with far more money will be happy to offer him a deal. He'd be a useful addition to plenty of teams. It's just unfortunate for The Rangers that other clubs exist.

04-08-2015, 10:25 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpt1/v/t1.0-9/11252172_10155911194945603_1407056130414751616_n.j pg?oh=a331287113682f96323e504e49dbe9c3&oe=564782CB

04-08-2015, 10:26 PM
When Scott is able to sign a pre contract with another club much bigger clubs with far more money will be happy to offer him a deal. He'd be a useful addition to plenty of teams. It's just unfortunate for The Rangers that other clubs exist.

Unfortunately the big English sides won't be interested in him just now - he's played a handful of spl games in his career and failed in England already. The clubs that would be interested are lower end championship at best and won't interest him.

Best we can hope for is Celtic to wave the chequebook and him to see the £££s, otherwise he'll sign a pre contract in January with Rangers.

04-08-2015, 10:28 PM
Either way "aye good one" still applies.

If he was paraphrasing, we never need to listen to a bigot, to know just how ridiculous their viewpoints are :aok:

04-08-2015, 10:30 PM
https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/status/628687960456724480/photo/1

Velma Dinkley
04-08-2015, 10:30 PM
Unfortunately the big English sides won't be interested in him just now - he's played a handful of spl games in his career and failed in England already. The clubs that would be interested are lower end championship at best and won't interest him.

Best we can hope for is Celtic to wave the chequebook and him to see the £££s, otherwise he'll sign a pre contract in January with Rangers.

Championship clubs will be able to offer him far more money, though. And at least a chance of getting into the premiership.

04-08-2015, 10:31 PM
Just checked Hibs News 24/7 lots of Reports about Rangers third bid but only one (STV) Confirming Hibs have rejected this Third Bid Think that says it all .Hopefully by tomorrow morning the rest will Report the up to date position

04-08-2015, 10:32 PM
Championship clubs will be able to offer him far more money, though. And at least a chance of getting into the premiership.

They would if they wanted him. At best he's looking at lower end though based in his past record and experience up here (ie hardly played at the top level).

04-08-2015, 10:35 PM

Not paraphrasing, just copying and pasting from FF ........... I should have put quotation marks round it.

Velma Dinkley
04-08-2015, 10:37 PM
If he performs well then there will surely be clubs wanting him. Time will tell. It's definitely not a certainty that he'll be signing a pre contract with The rangers. If hibs are top of the league by xmas maybe Scott would prefer to stay with us rather than spend another year in the championship :flag:

04-08-2015, 10:40 PM
Not paraphrasing, just copying and pasting from FF ........... I should have put quotation marks round it.

They really are thickos, but not a surprise to read they think along those lines......

04-08-2015, 10:48 PM

Yeah, you certainly caught out a few posters on here, a bit of a whoosh moment from some

wills
04-08-2015, 10:48 PM
Let's call their bluff. They can have SA for £500k paid up front with a clause in the deal that we get 100% of the sell value. Think that would put this fiasco to bed

04-08-2015, 10:52 PM
Let's call their bluff. They can have SA for £500k paid up front with a clause in the deal that we get 100% of the sell value. Think that would put this fiasco to bed

I think that would have to be simplified for them a wee bit.

A lot of them wouldn't understand what 100% means.

In fact some of them would probably end up reporting you to the police for sectarian abuse because 100% has the word "hun" in it. :greengrin

04-08-2015, 11:06 PM
Yeah, I've also seen the rangers fans tweets stating "it's fine, we'll just get him in January for nothing" Deary me.

I would absolutely pish myself if Allan signed for Celtic/Dundee Utd/an English Chanpionship club.

I always knew the last couple of days had been quiet. But then why make the bid too early when you can wait till closer to match day and try and disrupt Hibs plans.

wills
04-08-2015, 11:12 PM
I think that would have to be simplified for them a wee bit.

A lot of them wouldn't understand what 100% means.

In fact some of them would probably end up reporting you to the police for sectarian abuse because 100% has the word "hun" in it. :greengrin
Fair point how about 99%

1875godsgift
04-08-2015, 11:22 PM
Yeah, I've also seen the rangers fans tweets stating "it's fine, we'll just get him in January for nothing" Deary me.

I would absolutely pish myself if Allan signed for Celtic/Dundee Utd/an English Chanpionship club.

I always knew the last couple of days had been quiet. But then why make the bid too early when you can wait till closer to match day and try and disrupt Hibs plans.

Also, what advantage do they hope to gain by making their bids around teatime?
A night of social media speculation, possibly some contentious comments on Twitter followed by self-righteous headlines in the morning hun press?
Surely any serious bid would be made at the start of the day, it's transparently obvious that they're playing to the gallery.

Chibs
05-08-2015, 12:07 AM
Exclusive. photograph taken when Hibernian board receive latest bid from sevco.
http://i2.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/411/964/9b5.jpg

05-08-2015, 12:10 AM

05-08-2015, 12:31 AM
Barrack Obama has just heard about the latest bid

05-08-2015, 12:37 AM
"And they'll pay the rest when they get promoted"

05-08-2015, 12:43 AM
Thunderbird reaction to the latest bid.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E7W9a9tNhvA

05-08-2015, 12:48 AM
http://youtu.be/M5p9JO9JgvU
this owl just heard about the 3rd bid

05-08-2015, 05:42 AM
http://m.heraldscotland.com/sport/13573614.Rangers_return_to_the_table_for_a_third_t ime_in_a_bid_to_land_Allan/?ref=ebls

05-08-2015, 05:47 AM
http://m.heraldscotland.com/sport/13573614.Rangers_return_to_the_table_for_a_third_t ime_in_a_bid_to_land_Allan/?ref=ebls

Check out the first comment........

Joe's ice cream
05-08-2015, 06:03 AM

Wow- it's hard to know where to start with people holding that agenda 😳

05-08-2015, 06:13 AM

That's got to be written by a Hibby or Celtic fan.

Seriously, The Rangers think £55k will change the Hibs Board's minds after all that be said? :rotflmao::rotflmao: They really do believe their own press.