View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

23-07-2015, 07:53 AM
Have seen players come and go over the years.l will continue to support the Hibs as i have done over a long period irrespective of what happens.

23-07-2015, 07:53 AM
All this nonsense almost makes me wish hibs had never signed him in the first place.

I was thinking along the same lines.

It's all Stubbsy's fault.

If he had signed donkeys like all the recent managers we wouldn't be having this discussion.

Far better we have a team of crap that nobody is interested in signing as that way folk won't be talking about turning their back on the club and asking for season ticket money back..................... or have I got it wrong?????????

I wished we had fourteen or fifteen players that we were turning down offers for.

23-07-2015, 07:54 AM
We should put an official bid of £29.99 for Kenny Miller or one of their better duds.

23-07-2015, 07:55 AM
Have seen players come and go over the years.l will continue to support the Hibs as i have done over a long period irrespective of what happens.

That will make you the Club's wet dream according to Towerhibs.....

Can't believe you would take that stance, why no wailing, gnashing of teeth, or throwing toys out of the pram?:aok:

23-07-2015, 07:55 AM
Grow a pair indeed, both LD and AS have publicly said that SA won't be sold to the bigots. Do they need to grow another pair?

Missed that then. Delighted to hear it. :thumbsup:

Bill Milne
23-07-2015, 07:56 AM
We'll see soon enough.:greengrin:

I think what Jim44 is trying to say is that rejecting a bid is not enough as Hibs have to make it clear that such bids are unwelcome and will not be entertained. I believe, as I said earlier, that this is precisely what Stubbs has now said.

23-07-2015, 07:59 AM
We should put an official bid of £29.99 for Kenny Miller or one of their better duds.

I would be scared they accepted it. :greengrin

23-07-2015, 08:05 AM
I would be scared they accepted it. :greengrin

I would give them double to refuse it:agree:

23-07-2015, 08:11 AM
Stuart Armstrong went to Celtic for £1.75m with 18 months left on his deal.

Admittedly, i've not seen that much of Armstrong but from what i have seen, he's not at SA's level.

23-07-2015, 08:20 AM

Hibs getting it in the neck because another team makes a bid for our player....What's next to berate them with, toilet rolls not thick enough?

Who's giving Hibs it in the neck. I'm as sick of this as you now! But ffs all folk have said is it would be extremely stupid to sell the best player in the league to our main rivals and if we have any ambition they will tell them to bolt.

I'm sure Hibs will as well because even the bird can't be that daft. So when they do they will get the praise they rightly deserve. But if he goes watch what happens with the crowds.

23-07-2015, 08:20 AM
If I was Hibs I would be offering Allan a three year deal on £6k a week with a £100k signing on fee and a buyout clause of £1m (buyout only kicks in next summer).
Even if he leaves next summer we would be £500k richer and if he stays another 2 years then we would be £200k richer. And we would have a settled player on good money just now.
I doubt Sevco are offering him any more anyway.

23-07-2015, 08:21 AM
Leanne Dempster should take the offer onto the pitch at half time on Saturday and defecate on it. Or rip it up. Either or.

23-07-2015, 08:22 AM
Grow a pair indeed, both LD and AS have publicly said that SA won't be sold to the bigots. Do they need to grow another pair?

Yes they have, so how would you feel if they then sell? Just out of curiosity? I think Stubbs and Leeann have been great for the club but don't you think if they went and sold him it would be the biggest boot in the balls to the fans?

23-07-2015, 08:22 AM
Option B for me if that's ok.

23-07-2015, 08:33 AM
I was thinking along the same lines.

It's all Stubbsy's fault.

If he had signed donkeys like all the recent managers we wouldn't be having this discussion.

Far better we have a team of crap that nobody is interested in signing as that way folk won't be talking about turning their back on the club and asking for season ticket money back..................... or have I got it wrong?????????

I wished we had fourteen or fifteen players that we were turning down offers for.
Don't know if you've got it wrong or not, but judging by the way hibs fans are at each others throats on this thread I would guess rangers think they have got it right, by up setting hibs, their fans and SA shortly before we are due to play them, and I've no doubth they will continue to exploite the situation.

23-07-2015, 08:35 AM
Inside The SPFL ‏@AgentScotland 11m11 minutes ago
Expected Rangers to lowball Hibs on their first offer for Allan, said so for months but the bid if £90k is an embarasssment to club & player

23-07-2015, 08:37 AM
Has the £100,000 bid been confirmed as accurate? I can't believe even der hun would be that shameless.

Haha really? I think they would definatly be that shameless. This is the huns we are talking about here.

23-07-2015, 08:42 AM
Will Hibs spend the money on more players though.

Why wouldn't they?

Past experience.

23-07-2015, 08:42 AM
AS on Sly sports news talking to reporter saying bids are not welcome!!!

high bee
23-07-2015, 08:46 AM
Current situation - SA wants to stay and Hibs want to keep him, we will not accept any bids so they can all bid what they want. We will however lose him next year and we have no say where he goes or when we find out (I.e. January on a pre-contract). We should all relax and enjoy having his talent this year and accept he will move on.

If SA hands in a transfer request now then I say screw him, sell him to anyone but The Rangers for a reasonable fee.

If he insists to go to them only, the stick him on gardening leave and let him lose all his match fitness and match experience he came here for and watch his prospects lessen.

I don't envisage him asking for a move because he wants game time, wants to pay us back and knows he will move on in a year. (But if he did surprise me and do a Fabian Delph then we don't have to take it lying down) Let's all enjoy it and have faith that we aren't dumb enough to sell them (unlike previous years).

23-07-2015, 08:47 AM
The huns know exactly what they are doing here IMO. Start off low so they can drag this out longer and cause as much unsettlement at hibs as possible.

The board should just put out a message to them saying don't waste your time with anymore offers, he wont be sold to you ENDOF. Or just a straight GET YOURSELVES TO **** would do :greengrin

cmcd
23-07-2015, 08:57 AM
Dempster is the one good thing that could stop this. If Allan wants to leave though I'd prob do the same and let him train with the kids.

I think we have to put our faith in SA He has said he is hsppy at EasterRd and will honour his contract

23-07-2015, 09:04 AM
I think we have to put our faith in SA He has said he is hsppy at EasterRd and will honour his contract

What players say and do don't always pan out how we want it too that's my worry!

andrew70
23-07-2015, 09:09 AM
Yes they have, so how would you feel if they then sell? Just out of curiosity? I think Stubbs and Leeann have been great for the club but don't you think if they went and sold him it would be the biggest boot in the balls to the fans?

No we've faced several bigger IMO and lived to tell the tale.

If they went and sold him I'd fully expect that they would a) have got decent money for him, b) have a contingency plan in place and c) have sold him to someone other than our main competitors.

No matter how much they spin it Rangers are not the same financial 'goldmine' that they thought they were. They are now buying from the same options that we have. Granted that they are throwing decent money at them via wages but that will only get them so far.

This is them trying to act up to their supporters. Nothing more, nothing less.

To be fair to them they are probably upsetting us (the supporters) they way they wanted to thus causing unecessary panic and discontent. I only hope the player inquestion and the gaffer etc react in the best way they can on Saturday by giving them a hiding and putting them firmly in their place.

Also 50k plus add-ons Jesus Christ that's a complete joke and Allan himself will see that.

23-07-2015, 09:10 AM
Supported Hibernian for nearly 50 years. Been a season ticket holder for many years unfortunately lapsed due to health/financial issues. Still go and see them whenever i can .
For decades HFC have sold their best assets to whoever offers the right figure.
It will happen in the future too, The board and LD have some hard thinking to do.
Sell SA to the huns and suffer a fans backlash and suffer potentially another year in the wilderness, or keep our best players and concentrate on winning the league ( the huns can have yon mickey mouse cup).
Seen many good/great players at ER who have been sold and the fans rightly going mental, but the club is still here.GGTTH

Don't think anyone has an issue if we sell for the right figure, or silly money. But £100k from the Huns has a at least a ZERO missing before we get close to the right figure from them. Hibs should come out with a press statement stating how derisory and insulting the Hun bid has been and that it would take £1m plus to prise him away from ER to Ibrox. Show us your money !

Yes, we're still here having achieved the square root of very little in the last 30 years. All the money we got the golden generation has yet to pay any dividends on the field.

23-07-2015, 09:12 AM
Just derisory that offer. Pathetic.

Dalkeith
23-07-2015, 09:15 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/5579

23-07-2015, 09:16 AM
Inside The SPFL ‏@AgentScotland 11m11 minutes ago
Expected Rangers to lowball Hibs on their first offer for Allan, said so for months but the bid if £90k is an embarasssment to club & player

:agree: Utterly embarrassing. If Hibs showed any signs of accepting an offer in this region, we'd have half a dozen clubs with much more money than The Rangers knocking on our door for Scott Allan.

23-07-2015, 09:18 AM

Fantastic. That's all Hibs need to do! Well done for getting this out early.

Good to see LD responding. Bet this was the toned down version :greengrin

Hibernian FC confirmed that the Club had received an offer from Rangers FC for midfielder Scott Allan.

The offer – for a total of £175,000 with payment terms to be negotiated – was rejected out of hand.

Leeann Dempster, Chief Executive of Hibernian, said: “There has been a lot of speculation in recent weeks regarding Rangers and their intention to bid for our player. That bid arrived three days before the two sides are due to meet in the first match of the season. It was an easy bid to reject.

“Scott Allan is one of Scotland’s best midfield talents and last season’s Championship player of the year, and any approaches for him are unwelcome.”
Head Coach Alan Stubbs said: “Scott is focused on helping Hibernian to gain promotion this season, and he will be a big player for us in meeting that challenge. He is happy to be at Hibernian and is only focused on performing well for the club and its supporters.”

23-07-2015, 09:20 AM
Hibs have just released a statment saying rangers offered £175,000 which was swiftly rejected.

23-07-2015, 09:20 AM
Great response lets hope they stick to their guns and SA sticks to his word.:agree:

23-07-2015, 09:24 AM
Great to see a statement and with reference to a few days before game !

Sevco can't afford him now! That offer is embarrassing !

Let's hammer them Saturday !

23-07-2015, 09:26 AM
Rangers would have had to have come in with absolutely CRAZY money (and i'm talking mega crazy) for hibs to even have considered selling to them. Fortunately the days of rangers spending silly money are over.

23-07-2015, 09:28 AM
What's the most any club has paid for a second tier player in Scotland? Whilst I'm dead against selling SA I can't think many Scottish second tier players who have been sold for more than £175k. If SA had played with Raith last season do you think Hibs would value him at more than £175k?

23-07-2015, 09:28 AM

Well done Leanne and the board. An embarrasing offer from sevco which was quite rightly laughed off.

23-07-2015, 09:29 AM
What's the most any club has paid for a second tier player in Scotland? Whilst I'm dead against selling SA I can't think many Scottish second tier players who have been sold for more than £175k. If SA had played with Raith last season do you think Hibs would value him at more than £175k?

Lewis McLeod £1m just last season

23-07-2015, 09:30 AM
Fantastic. That's all Hibs need to do! Well done for getting this out early.

Exactly. Says it all as far as I am concerned. More polite than I would have put it but happy with that.

23-07-2015, 09:31 AM
I have never wanted Hibs to beat this mob so much. I have no real interest in this cup but I hope we hammer this shower of *****!

Mathias Jack
23-07-2015, 09:35 AM

An offer like that from The Orcs doesn't surprise me, they can't even afford £175,000?! :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

:top marksto the club for naming and shaming the offer. That offer shows they are a Mickey Mouse club, expect their games to be shown on the Disney Channel next season.

23-07-2015, 09:37 AM

Hibs getting it in the neck because another team makes a bid for our player....What's next to berate them with, toilet rolls not thick enough?

Now you come to mention it :greengrin

23-07-2015, 09:40 AM
I'm delighted Leeann also included their offer amount. That's the kind of statement I like in that it hides nothing from the fans.

I'm now waiting for the cream buns complaining that we have went public on their offer and we should have kept it confidential.:greengrin:greengrin

23-07-2015, 09:43 AM
I'm delighted Leeann also included their offer amount. That's the kind of statement I like in that it hides nothing from the fans.

I'm now waiting for the cream buns complaining that we have went public on their offer and we should have kept it confidential.:greengrin:greengrin

Aye a bet they wanted they're pathetic wee offer confidential, as it is an embarrassment.

23-07-2015, 09:47 AM

Agree a good statement and also good they have revealed how poor the offer was. Would assume there is no way we should be considering any offer from Rangers which is less than 800k say and just dont see them offering anything near that. Rangers stirring it hoping the club and fans panic.

He may still leave of course with Celtc IMO most likely to hoover him up for their squad.

23-07-2015, 09:51 AM
Aye a bet they wanted they're pathetic wee offer confidential, as it is an embarrassment.

Noticed john. Brown in paper saying it would be a coup if Rangers could get S A and saying if hibs sell him they have as good as lost the leaugue
Has he become a paid employee by rangers ,or is he just some big mouthed self publicist trying to continue to endear himself to the fans

23-07-2015, 09:54 AM
Their take on the situation:

I just love the fact Hibs are up **** creek.

We have all day to play games with hibs,I'm sure they will crack around 500k or just above ,get the popcorn out .

Glad we've finally made a move for him

My hunch is they will leave him out on Sat and sell to us after the game possibly Monday

Hmm.

The words "not for sale" are nowhere to be seen in that statement

That statement reeks of "offer more and he's yours"
Not many clubs make official statements either about rejecting bids.

That's their face saving started so that the player is the object of the fans hatred and not the board.
Nothings changed, ball remains in Allan's court to push for it.

No class from Hibs yet again. They go public on it but if we did that we would be slaughtered by our "friends" in the media. I say offer them not one penny more but make it very clear to the players agent that we want him. I bet he is out injured at the weekend.

Here's my take on this statement from Hibs - they have released the value of the bid to put the focus on us to deflect from the fact they haven't come out and categorically stated he isn't for sale

Its a fake bid mate, we haven't got the money.

I like the last quote.:greengrin

23-07-2015, 09:54 AM
Who's giving Hibs it in the neck. I'm as sick of this as you now! But ffs all folk have said is it would be extremely stupid to sell the best player in the league to our main rivals and if we have any ambition they will tell them to bolt.

I'm sure Hibs will as well because even the bird can't be that daft. So when they do they will get the praise they rightly deserve. But if he goes watch what happens with the crowds.

Eh:confused:

23-07-2015, 09:57 AM

If the money was right for the Club I would accept that decision.

23-07-2015, 09:59 AM

We have all day to play games with hibs,I'm sure they will crack around 500k or just above ,get the popcorn out .

My hunch is they will leave him out on Sat and sell to us after the game possibly Monday

Hmm.

That's their face saving started so that the player is the object of the fans hatred and not the board.

No class from Hibs yet again. They go public on it but if we did that we would be slaughtered by our "friends" in the media. I say offer them not one penny more but make it very clear to the players agent that we want him. I bet he is out injured at the weekend.

Here's my take on this statement from Hibs - they have released the value of the bid to put the focus on us to deflect from the fact they haven't come out and categorically stated he isn't for sale

"No class from hibs"

Coming from a hun?! :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

23-07-2015, 10:15 AM
"No class from hibs"

Coming from a hun?! :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

They don't do irony, just like they don't do walking away

23-07-2015, 10:16 AM
Fabian Delph.

23-07-2015, 10:38 AM

Hmm.

So basically they are wanting rangers to ignore hibs now and go behind their backs and start tryna make snide deals with Allans agent.

23-07-2015, 11:27 AM
Fabian Delph.

What were the details of his situation? I know he changed his mind and decided to go to Man. City but what was the background? Was it identical to SA's with a hostile bid or had Aston Villa and City agreed terms .......?

23-07-2015, 11:28 AM
Eh:confused:

That should read board! Chubby fingers.

23-07-2015, 11:32 AM
If the money was right for the Club I would accept that decision.

That's fair enough, I'm a bit baffled that you can just except selling our best player to the only team that will compete for the title. Putting a massive dent in our hopes and causing a rift within the support! But hey if the money's right!!!!!

Believe me there is more to football than money and sometimes it's best to keep your best players.

23-07-2015, 11:44 AM
Just had a zombie fan at work tell me we need to sell coz we r in debt...oh the irony!! They really are a bunch of deluded ****ers

23-07-2015, 11:50 AM
What were the details of his situation? I know he changed his mind and decided to go to Man. City but what was the background? Was it identical to SA's with a hostile bid or had Aston Villa and City agreed terms .......?

I'm not sure on the details I was just using him as an example that there's no loyalty in football anymore.

At the end of the day SA is a Rangers fan. If I played for Rangers and Hibs offered me a chance to play for them I would want to go. That's even before wages came into it and I'd imagine Rangers would be offering him more than we can.

I can see him wanting to leave but us not letting him.

Call me selfish but id rather see him in the reserves than going to our title rivals

23-07-2015, 11:52 AM
There's a lot of "surmising" going on this thread - to say the least.

23-07-2015, 11:56 AM

He very stupidly went on camera in AV kit stating he was proof that loyalty existed still in football - and then days later went to Citeh :greengrin

23-07-2015, 11:59 AM
...meant to say the video about loyalty was in the January window - but days after saying he was staying at Villa this summer he went to Man City :agree:

23-07-2015, 12:01 PM
Hibs released that figure to stir it up with their fans. They were going on about how much investment there would be, and they were going to offer £500k.

£175K. That's not even an opening bit, it's feigning interest to appease the Hun rabble. They are skint and back on life support.

23-07-2015, 12:07 PM
Hibs released that figure to stir it up with their fans. They were going on about how much investment there would be, and they were going to offer £500k.

£175K. That's not even an opening bit, it's feigning interest to appease the Hun rabble. They are skint and back on life support.

£175,000 and not even up front? That's smacks of penury.

SurferRosa
23-07-2015, 12:29 PM

"WE`VE" went public on it. :faf:

This from the club that plays out every transfer bid they attempt with the help of their "friends" in the media. The fact they were about to make a bid at all was well known before it happened. Their "friends" in the media told us all. Good ******* grief....

23-07-2015, 01:44 PM
Celtic pay £1.5m for a player they wanted .. Rangers offer £0.175m for, arguably, a better player.

Can anyone spot the gulf between them?

23-07-2015, 01:53 PM
"WE`VE" went public on it. :faf:

This from the club that plays out every transfer bid they attempt with the help of their "friends" in the media. The fact they were about to make a bid at all was well known before it happened. Their "friends" in the media told us all. Good ******* grief....
What part of "Scott Allan is an employee under contract to Hibernian F.C " , do these clowns not understand ?

23-07-2015, 01:55 PM
Got a text saying bid has been upped to 350k. Suspect it's a load of pish though.

23-07-2015, 01:56 PM
Charlie Telfer - one game for The Rangers - tribunal sets fee of £200,000
Lewis McLeod - never played a top flight game, only played in lower tier in Scotland - sold for £1 million
Coll Donaldson - never played in top league, less than 30 games for Livi - sold to QPR for £150,000 plus add ons
Jay Fulton - never played top flight, sold to Swansea for £200,000 plus add ons

As you can see - this is exactly how much The Rangers value Scott (or a player) - their board and management should go into hiding today to be honest - continuing to be an embarrassment of a club even in new form :aok:

cammy1969
23-07-2015, 01:57 PM
Bloody hell they got more when Charlie telfer went to Utd than what they have offered and he hadn't played for the 1st team. What a total bunch of w---k s----s

23-07-2015, 02:08 PM
They desperately want to unsettle him before the Petrofac cup game seeing that as their best chance of a trophy this year.

23-07-2015, 02:10 PM
Sorry to start a new Scott Allan thread (feel free to merge if approprite). But just noticed that hun fans are trying to get "#HandItIn" trending on twitter to try and convince Scott Allan to hand in a transfer request and come to them. They are even tweeting him pictures of ibrox on european nights etc saying "we can give you what hibs can't".

What planet do these utter morons live on?! Once upon a time under the old rangers I could perhaps see the appeal of going to them, European nights, challenging for the SPL title, winning domestic trophies all the time, playing alongside class players etc. but The Rangers are a very different club now. There fans clearly still living in the past where "Glasgow Rangers" was a mighty club.

There hashtag campaign is pathetic and if they seriously think a few cringeworthy tweets to him will make him hand in a transfer request then they are more deluded than I first thought. Christ sake they sound like 5 year old bairns begging their mum for something (oh maybe if we keep asking nicely we will get our way).

My hatred for huns may be reaching new heights.

23-07-2015, 02:16 PM

Hmm.

Here's my take on this statement from Hibs - they have released the value of the bid to put the focus on us to deflect from the fact they haven't come out and categorically stated he isn't for saleIts a fake bid mate, we haven't got the money.

'No class from Hibs yet again'

From a supporter of the new version of the old club - the same 'Peepil' who gave Scottish Football & society -

The largest amount of money in WORLD football that a club has dumped
Tam Forsyth
Countless numbers of 'DON'T COME BACK' signs from countries/cities etc who've had the misfortune to have had them 'visiting' (rampaging)
Gregor Stevens
Ally 'I WANT THEIR NAMES' McCoist
Ian Black
De-listed from the markets because they're 'toxic'
Barry Ferguson
Manchester
El-Hadji Diouf
Orange strips
John 'Bomber' (Dobber) Broon
1980 Scottish Cup Final riot
Fernando Ricksen
Domestic-abuse figures
Ian Ferguson
First club in Scottish Football to have a convicted-criminal as owner/chairman
Kyle Lafferty
'CHARITY' game V AC Milan which saw the takings then diverted into the squad
Bob 'FTP' Malcolm
1st winners of an European-trophy to be BANNED from Europe due to riots after their 'victory'
Lee 'Elbows' McCulloch
Mong-media
Co-founders of the 'Offensive Behaviour at Football and Threatening bCommunications (Scotland) Act 2012'
Ibrox Forces Day 2013

Etc, etc .................... and so on and so on ..............

Yeah, WE'VE no class ....................

Last season's attendances proved that they DID do 'walking away' but they definitely DON'T do 'irony' !!

23-07-2015, 02:25 PM

From a supporter of the new version of the old club - the same 'Peepil' who gave Scottish Football & society -

Tam Forsyth
Countless numbers of 'DON'T COME BACK' signs from countries/cities etc who've had the misfortune to have had them 'visiting' (rampaging)
Gregor Stevens
Ian Black
Barry Ferguson
Manchester
El-Hadji Diouf
Orange strips
Fernando Ricksen
Domestic-abuse figures
Ian Ferguson
Kyle Lafferty
Bob 'FTP' Malcolm
1st winners of an European-trophy to be BANNED from Europe due to riots after their 'victory'
Lee 'Elbows' McCulloch
Mong-media
Co-founders of the 'Offensive Behaviour at Football and Threatening bCommunications (Scotland) Act 2012'
Ibrox Forces Day

Last season's attendances proved that they DID do 'walking away' but they definitely DON'T do 'irony' !!

The Rangers, just like the old club are **** of the earth, truly rotten to its core with the most vile, bigotted horrible set of people following them. For them to call ANYBODY "classless" is beyond irony.

Horrible, despicable club.

23-07-2015, 02:38 PM
RIFC, making an ar5e of themselves since 2012

23-07-2015, 02:40 PM
Charlie Telfer - one game for The Rangers - tribunal sets fee of £200,000
Lewis McLeod - never played a top flight game, only played in lower tier in Scotland - sold for £1 million
Coll Donaldson - never played in top league, less than 30 games for Livi - sold to QPR for £150,000 plus add ons
Jay Fulton - never played top flight, sold to Swansea for £200,000 plus add ons

As you can see - this is exactly how much The Rangers value Scott (or a player) - their board and management should go into hiding today to be honest - continuing to be an embarrassment of a club even in new form :aok:

This. IMO it doesn't matter if he "only has a year left", he is a very talented footballer who is still young and his value should be based on that. At least £1m

23-07-2015, 02:49 PM
AS comments are also fantastic IMO. "They can't rate him very highly" & the best when asked if he was surprised by the timing of the bid, " yes, I'm surprised it was yesterday, I thought it would be Friday"! Class that man!

23-07-2015, 02:52 PM
That's fair enough, I'm a bit baffled that you can just except selling our best player to the only team that will compete for the title. Putting a massive dent in our hopes and causing a rift within the support! But hey if the money's right!!!!!

Believe me there is more to football than money and sometimes it's best to keep your best players.

Be baffled all you want, I find your post patronising

23-07-2015, 02:52 PM
AS comments are also fantastic IMO. "They can't rate him very highly" & the best when asked if he was surprised by the timing of the bid, " yes, I'm surprised it was yesterday, I thought it would be Friday"! Class that man!

Missed this. Link? Paper, Radio?!

EDIT

Scratch that seen on another thread it was from STV.

QMU-1875
23-07-2015, 02:53 PM
Sorry to start a new Scott Allan thread (feel free to merge if approprite). But just noticed that hun fans are trying to get "#HandItIn" trending on twitter to try and convince Scott Allan to hand in a transfer request and come to them. They are even tweeting him pictures of ibrox on european nights etc saying "we can give you what hibs can't".

What planet do these utter morons live on?! Once upon a time under the old rangers I could perhaps see the appeal of going to them, European nights, challenging for the SPL title, winning domestic trophies all the time, playing alongside class players etc. but The Rangers are a very different club now. There fans clearly still living in the past where "Glasgow Rangers" was a mighty club.

There hashtag campaign is pathetic and if they seriously think a few cringeworthy tweets to him will make him hand in a transfer request then they are more deluded than I first thought. Christ sake they sound like 5 year old bairns begging their mum for something (oh maybe if we keep asking nicely we will get our way).

My hatred for huns may be reaching new heights.

Maybe we should tweet him reasons why he shouldnt leave to counter this?

23-07-2015, 02:54 PM
Missed this. Link? Paper, Radio?!

Its on BBC page

23-07-2015, 02:55 PM
If Scott Allan goes will Stubbs follow him?

23-07-2015, 02:57 PM
if scott allan goes will stubbs follow him?

ffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!

23-07-2015, 02:58 PM

Tam Forsyth
Gregor Stevens
Ian Black
Barry Ferguson
Manchester
El-Hadji Diouf
Orange strips
Fernando Ricksen
Domestic-abuse figures
Ian Ferguson
Kyle Lafferty
Bob 'FTP' Malcolm
Lee 'Elbows' McCulloch
Mong-media
Ibrox Forces Day 2013

Bilel Mohsni

23-07-2015, 03:01 PM

why on earth would stubbs follow him :confused:

23-07-2015, 03:02 PM
Cynically timed pathetic bid.

We'll see how effective it's been soon enough.

23-07-2015, 03:06 PM

I think Stubbs would be very disappointed as he's stated he wants him to stay! I don't think he'd leave though but I think he would be thinking twice about signing a contract extension knowing we will always still sell our best players to the OF.

23-07-2015, 03:06 PM
AS interview on Sky was great, saying the offer tells you how much Derhun value SA, and that EVERY competitive match we play in, AS wants to win.....

Brilliant Stubbsy:top marks

23-07-2015, 03:08 PM

should it not be follow follow?:rolleyes:

23-07-2015, 03:08 PM

Petries special offer: buy one get one free.

23-07-2015, 03:09 PM
I think Stubbs would be very disappointed as he's stated he wants him to stay! I don't think he'd leave though but I think he would be thinking twice about signing a contract extension knowing we will always still sell our best players to the OF.

There is no way that if Allan goes that Stubbs will not have agreed to it whether that be on commercial terms (investing in new players) or football terms (the player is agitating to move and it is better he leave).

23-07-2015, 03:11 PM
Great article in Scotsman (can't believe i said that!)

8 reasons Hibs would be mad to sell Scott AllanHIBS today released a strong statement insisting they have no intention of selling Scott Allan to Rangers.
There are several great reasons Hibs should stick with this stance for the duration of the current transfer window. Eight reasons, in fact, and here they are.
1) They’ll lose their talisman
Hibs undoubtedly improved as a team last season when Allan finally shook off the pre-season cobwebs and established himself as the first name on the Easter Road team sheet. Calling them a one-man team would be too harsh, rather they missed a vital cog which Allan provided once he began talking control of the midfield. Prior to that point Hibs had been playing well but failing to consistently turn performances into victories. Once Allan really hit his stride they were unbeatable over the Christmas period, and the national media was all too happy to collectively crown him the league’s best player.

If Allan goes the team could easily regress to their identity before his elevation to star status: a nice team capable of playing well, but one which drops too many easy points and cannot be relied on.
2) He’s (pretty much) irreplaceable
At any level it’s difficult to find a player who expertly performs the role Allan does for Hibs. His self-belief sees him demand the ball from teammates and dictate the play. There may be one or two better midfielders out there available to Hibs, especially if they choose to reinvest any money into finding a replacement, but the chances of getting someone with a similar talent level and confidence to take matches by the scruff of the neck are very slim.
Then there’s the other kind of midfielder, the worst kind of midfielder. You know the ones. Those who demand the ball from teammates, centre halves in particular, before attempting cross-field passes all over the place, despite having no ability to play in this manner effectively.Worse than not replacing him at all, Hibs could replace Allan with one of those.
3) They’ll strengthen their biggest rivals
Under no circumstances can Hibs sell their best player to Rangers and not immediately wave the white flag with regards to this season’s title race. Not only does it dramatically weaken Hibs, it would make Mark Warburton’s team stronger. If it were Celtic coming in for the player then entertaining an offer would be understandable. He’s got a year left on his deal and if he’s not enthusiastic about signing a new one then it makes sense to cash in.
Allan doesn’t guarantee a title by any means. But there’s a definite feeling around Easter Road that they can ‘do a Hearts’ and better Rangers this season. And with Rangers fitting in so many new pieces at once it’s hard to argue with such reasoning. Sell Allan and they’re already settling for the lottery of the play-offs. And that didn’t end so well last time.
4) Team disruption
Without having much information on the majority of Rangers’ new signings, it’s difficult to judge where the Scottish Championship crown is headed. One reason to back Hibs, however, is that their players have a cohesion. With the exception of Dylan McGeouch, no first-team player they wanted to keep has skipped town. Instead they’ve managed to strengthen in a few areas and will be ready to attack the 2015/16 campaign with the same gusto they showed after a stuttering first two months of last season.
Ripping out such a valuable player will likely proceed a system change, with one or two more players joining to replace the outgoing star. Suddenly there is no cohesion and the remaining players are left questioning the ambition of the club, all the while phoning their agents trying to find a ticket on the next train out.
5) The fan backlash will be incredible
Hibs fans have been downright abused over the past eight years. The ‘golden generation’ were all sold off with a solitary league cup and third place finish to show for it, a succession of completely guff managers were brought in to try and replace Tony Mowbray, and the support has often had the finger of blame levelled at it from the boardroom. All in all it’s led to increasing resentment of those in charge during the Rod Petrie era. The nadir should have been the 2012 Scottish Cup Final, but things somehow still got worse.
It’s no surprise crowds have dwindled. Hibs average league attendance last season was 10,170, that’s down almost 4,500 from 2006/07, the season of the League Cup triumph. Without a sustained title race, even if Allan stays, that figure will drop even further without Hearts and the inflated crowd brought by Edinburgh derbies. And if Allan goes, god knows how much lower that number will drop as yet more supporters refuse to come back under the current regime.
6) Dempster would burn bridges she herself built
It seems that rock bottom has been struck and Hibs are on the way back up again. Trying her best to drip petrol on this modest little fire of positivity is chief executive Leeann Dempster. There’s been very little reason to fault her. Even her unorthodox posting on fans forums received praise for the attempt at connecting with supporters on a personal level after years of the board refusing to go near their own customer base with a barge pole. She speaks well, there’s been an increased emphasis on marketing the club and she’s made the correct choice when it’s come to big decisions, i.e. sacking Terry Butcher and hiring Alan Stubbs. The fans have faith in her and that’s a massive contrast from her predecessor.
It doesn’t take much for football fans to turn on a club executive. It certainly takes less than selling your best player for a modest fee. Dempster would go from the leader of a new tomorrow to someone tarred with the same brush as the previous chief. And if Petrie should thinking about going above her head and selling Allan then he may as well go into hiding, such will be the fury of the Hibs support.
7) It’ll alienate the manager
Stubbs spent the entire pre-season repeating the same message: Allan was not for sale. It is understood he even instructed the player to talk to the national media and reaffirm his commitment to the club.
If Allan is sold it’ll make Stubbs feel and look foolish. It will also look like the board has little faith in his capabilities to get Hibs promoted, because a return to the top flight is worth more financially than the offer Rangers made. He could feel his position is untenable and may look elsewhere for employment.
Hibs finally appear to have found someone capable of managing the team, and boy if it hasn’t taken a while. Even if a second placed finish and the failure to reach the play-off final, along with another Scottish Cup capitulation, may not sound like a particularly impressive maiden campaign, fans were impressed with the style of the team and, for a change, they didn’t suffer from fatalism in Edinburgh derbies.
Another managerial hunt – the eighth in nine years – is the last thing Hibs need in their current rebuilding period.
8) Commercial reasons
Three words: Allan No 10. Whether it’s the attacking midfielder, playmaker, second striker or trequartista, players with the No 10 shirt always have a special place in the hearts of supporters. Hundreds will want to get their hands on an Allan No 10 jersey. He’s the most talented player at the club with the coolest number. There’s no need for marketing, just let him play, the shirts sell themselves.
Unless he plays for Rangers, of course, where he could be their No 10. Tellingly, Rangers signed Jason Holt yesterday and handed the attacking midfielder the No 23 shirt. They’re leaving the 10 shirt open for someone. It’s up to Hibs to make sure it isn’t Scott Allan.

23-07-2015, 03:14 PM

8 reasons Hibs would be mad to sell Scott AllanHIBS today released a strong statement insisting they have no intention of selling Scott Allan to Rangers.
There are several great reasons Hibs should stick with this stance for the duration of the current transfer window. Eight reasons, in fact, and here they are.
Hibs undoubtedly improved as a team last season when Allan finally shook off the pre-season cobwebs and established himself as the first name on the Easter Road team sheet. Calling them a one-man team would be too harsh, rather they missed a vital cog which Allan provided once he began talking control of the midfield. Prior to that point Hibs had been playing well but failing to consistently turn performances into victories. Once Allan really hit his stride they were unbeatable over the Christmas period, and the national media was all too happy to collectively crown him the league’s best player.

If Allan goes the team could easily regress to their identity before his elevation to star status: a nice team capable of playing well, but one which drops too many easy points and cannot be relied on.
At any level it’s difficult to find a player who expertly performs the role Allan does for Hibs. His self-belief sees him demand the ball from teammates and dictate the play. There may be one or two better midfielders out there available to Hibs, especially if they choose to reinvest any money into finding a replacement, but the chances of getting someone with a similar talent level and confidence to take matches by the scruff of the neck are very slim.
Then there’s the other kind of midfielder, the worst kind of midfielder. You know the ones. Those who demand the ball from teammates, centre halves in particular, before attempting cross-field passes all over the place, despite having no ability to play in this manner effectively.Worse than not replacing him at all, Hibs could replace Allan with one of those.
Under no circumstances can Hibs sell their best player to Rangers and not immediately wave the white flag with regards to this season’s title race. Not only does it dramatically weaken Hibs, it would make Mark Warburton’s team stronger. If it were Celtic coming in for the player then entertaining an offer would be understandable. He’s got a year left on his deal and if he’s not enthusiastic about signing a new one then it makes sense to cash in.
Allan doesn’t guarantee a title by any means. But there’s a definite feeling around Easter Road that they can ‘do a Hearts’ and better Rangers this season. And with Rangers fitting in so many new pieces at once it’s hard to argue with such reasoning. Sell Allan and they’re already settling for the lottery of the play-offs. And that didn’t end so well last time.
4) Team disruption
Without having much information on the majority of Rangers’ new signings, it’s difficult to judge where the Scottish Championship crown is headed. One reason to back Hibs, however, is that their players have a cohesion. With the exception of Dylan McGeouch, no first-team player they wanted to keep has skipped town. Instead they’ve managed to strengthen in a few areas and will be ready to attack the 2015/16 campaign with the same gusto they showed after a stuttering first two months of last season.
Ripping out such a valuable player will likely proceed a system change, with one or two more players joining to replace the outgoing star. Suddenly there is no cohesion and the remaining players are left questioning the ambition of the club, all the while phoning their agents trying to find a ticket on the next train out.
Hibs fans have been downright abused over the past eight years. The ‘golden generation’ were all sold off with a solitary league cup and third place finish to show for it, a succession of completely guff managers were brought in to try and replace Tony Mowbray, and the support has often had the finger of blame levelled at it from the boardroom. All in all it’s led to increasing resentment of those in charge during the Rod Petrie era. The nadir should have been the 2012 Scottish Cup Final, but things somehow still got worse.
It’s no surprise crowds have dwindled. Hibs average league attendance last season was 10,170, that’s down almost 4,500 from 2006/07, the season of the League Cup triumph. Without a sustained title race, even if Allan stays, that figure will drop even further without Hearts and the inflated crowd brought by Edinburgh derbies. And if Allan goes, god knows how much lower that number will drop as yet more supporters refuse to come back under the current regime.
It seems that rock bottom has been struck and Hibs are on the way back up again. Trying her best to drip petrol on this modest little fire of positivity is chief executive Leeann Dempster. There’s been very little reason to fault her. Even her unorthodox posting on fans forums received praise for the attempt at connecting with supporters on a personal level after years of the board refusing to go near their own customer base with a barge pole. She speaks well, there’s been an increased emphasis on marketing the club and she’s made the correct choice when it’s come to big decisions, i.e. sacking Terry Butcher and hiring Alan Stubbs. The fans have faith in her and that’s a massive contrast from her predecessor.
It doesn’t take much for football fans to turn on a club executive. It certainly takes less than selling your best player for a modest fee. Dempster would go from the leader of a new tomorrow to someone tarred with the same brush as the previous chief. And if Petrie should thinking about going above her head and selling Allan then he may as well go into hiding, such will be the fury of the Hibs support.
Stubbs spent the entire pre-season repeating the same message: Allan was not for sale. It is understood he even instructed the player to talk to the national media and reaffirm his commitment to the club.
If Allan is sold it’ll make Stubbs feel and look foolish. It will also look like the board has little faith in his capabilities to get Hibs promoted, because a return to the top flight is worth more financially than the offer Rangers made. He could feel his position is untenable and may look elsewhere for employment.
Hibs finally appear to have found someone capable of managing the team, and boy if it hasn’t taken a while. Even if a second placed finish and the failure to reach the play-off final, along with another Scottish Cup capitulation, may not sound like a particularly impressive maiden campaign, fans were impressed with the style of the team and, for a change, they didn’t suffer from fatalism in Edinburgh derbies.
Another managerial hunt – the eighth in nine years – is the last thing Hibs need in their current rebuilding period.
8) Commercial reasons
Three words: Allan No 10. Whether it’s the attacking midfielder, playmaker, second striker or trequartista, players with the No 10 shirt always have a special place in the hearts of supporters. Hundreds will want to get their hands on an Allan No 10 jersey. He’s the most talented player at the club with the coolest number. There’s no need for marketing, just let him play, the shirts sell themselves.
Unless he plays for Rangers, of course, where he could be their No 10. Tellingly, Rangers signed Jason Holt yesterday and handed the attacking midfielder the No 23 shirt. They’re leaving the 10 shirt open for someone. It’s up to Hibs to make sure it isn’t Scott Allan.

Maybe those who have said "we are all hysterical" should have a wee read of this! Seems it's not just us who think it's madness!!

23-07-2015, 03:15 PM
There is no way that if Allan goes that Stubbs will not have agreed to it whether that be on commercial terms (investing in new players) or football terms (the player is agitating to move and it is better he leave).

Sorry I don't agree! Managers often lose players they want to keep and can do nothing about it! Stubbs may do everything he can to keep him but the board could say we're selling!

23-07-2015, 03:23 PM
Maybe LD should steal Fergies line and publicly state that we wouldn't sell those bas@@@ds a virus 😀

23-07-2015, 03:31 PM
Maybe LD should steal Fergies line and publicly state that we wouldn't sell those bas@@@ds a virus 😀

I'd sell them something more serious than just a virus. Hate everything associated with that vile, disgusting club from top to bottom.

23-07-2015, 03:31 PM

Alans not daft, he's knows as well as anybody what rangers are up to here!

23-07-2015, 03:38 PM
Maybe those who have said "we are all hysterical" should have a wee read of this! Seems it's not just us who think it's madness!!

I'm not going back, smacks of being hysterical......OK with that?

23-07-2015, 03:40 PM
Bilel Mohsni

Bugger- I MEANT to include him but got side-tracked whilst trying to find the right spelling of his/it's name and forgot !!

23-07-2015, 03:42 PM

Rangers have a manager and i pretty much doubt AS would go down well with the zombies.

23-07-2015, 03:43 PM
ffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Double irn bru on Saturday. :greengrin

23-07-2015, 03:44 PM
I'm not going back, smacks of being hysterical......OK with that?

No actually! Fans who have invested time and money have the right to do what they feel. Just because you feel different doesn't mean I have to have a go at you? Happy clapper etc..

Just for once understand folk bought into what Hibs said and that if he's sold it will send many back to square one!

23-07-2015, 03:44 PM
Double irn bru on Saturday. :greengrin

Might go barmy and have a treble:wink:

23-07-2015, 03:46 PM
No actually! Fans who have invested time and money have the right to do what they feel. Just because you feel different doesn't mean I have to have a go at you? Happy clapper etc..

Just for once understand folk bought into what Hibs said and that if he's sold it will send many back to square one!

Have you not heard Today's statements? It was hysterical posting "I won't be back", if that's how some feel, just do it, without the attention seeking....

23-07-2015, 03:47 PM

Pretty much what i said a few weeks back TC.

But was told it was 'nonsense'

Until that window slams shut 'il be on tenterhooks :greengrin

23-07-2015, 03:47 PM
Scott Allan is too good for Rangers. He'll make a better career and much more money elsewhere. In the meantime we know he'll leave us next year, but it'll be next year so lets leave sevco chasing our tails from first to last.

23-07-2015, 03:49 PM
Pretty much what i said a few weeks back TC.

But was told it was 'nonsense'

Until that window slams shut 'il be on tenterhooks :greengrin

He was NEVER being sold to them, you still don't believe it?

23-07-2015, 03:50 PM
Have you not heard Today's statements? It was hysterical posting "I won't be back", if that's how some feel, just do it, without the attention seeking....

Yes I posted this last night and that's how I feel if Hibs get a better offer and sell. So folk can't say they have had enough? I'm sorry i will run anything negative past you first! This board is becoming a ****ing joke it really is.

I have posted many positive things BF including on today's statement but don't dare tell me what I can't post because it doesn't sit well with you!!

23-07-2015, 03:51 PM

Yes I believe he won't be sold at that price. If it was more I don't know??

Yes I posted this last night and that's how I feel if Hibs get a better offer and sell. So folk can't say they have had enough? I'm sorry i will run anything negative past you first! This board is becoming a ****ing joke it really is.

I have posted many positive things BF including on today's statement but don't dare tell me what I can't post because it doesn't sit well with you!!

:bitchy:Very boring now.

Stv reporting in the last 10 minutes that Rangers have came back with a 2nd offer of £250,000

Thomson
23-07-2015, 03:52 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/rangers/1325177-rangers-make-second-bid-for-hibernian-midfielder-scott-allan/

Second Bid :rolleyes:

Stv reporting second bid worth 250k

Scott Allan is too good for Rangers. He'll make a better career and much more money elsewhere. In the meantime we know he'll leave us next year, but it'll be next year so lets leave sevco chasing our tails from first to last.

To right. He should hold out for something better!

Of course he can do better than rangers and he should be much more ambition and aim to give it another crack down south.

I'm out....No point trying to debate with those who fail to trust the current regime........:aok:

23-07-2015, 03:53 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/rangers/1325177-rangers-make-second-bid-for-hibernian-midfielder-scott-allan/

Second Bid :rolleyes:

I wouldn't bother officially replying to them.

23-07-2015, 03:53 PM

Until that window slams shut..Football is a funny old game.Never say never

I actually DO believe we won't sell SA to Sevco but my point was and STILL is valid that if we sold him to them it would put the boards good work with the fans back to square one..I'm really pleased and positive in the way in which LD conducts herself and makes sure we aren't a soft touch anymore, I'm right behind her and the manager.

23-07-2015, 03:55 PM
Until that window slams shut..Football is a funny old game.Never say never

I actually DO believe we won't sell SA to Sevco but my point was and STILL is valid that if we sold him to them it would put the boards good work with the fans back to square one..I'm really pleased and positive in the way in which LD conducts herself and makes sure we aren't a soft touch anymore, I'm right behind her and the manager.

Don't think any amount of money offered by them, would change Hibs mind. I said all along we may sell if the price was right to another team, but categorically not to them.....

23-07-2015, 03:56 PM

Deposit ?

23-07-2015, 03:58 PM

Derhun wanted to pay first amount in installments, now they up the offer:rolleyes:. Must have handed back a helluva lot of ginger bottles Today?

23-07-2015, 03:59 PM
“That’s where we are at. I can answer questions all day long, but the most important one is that we are not going to be selling to one of our nearest rivals.”
Allen Stubbs

Matty_Jack04
23-07-2015, 04:02 PM

I don't think the price will have anything to do with it he's worth more here for 12months than they will ever offer what worries me is what he himself is making of it, if he wants to go he'll be away and no matter what hibs say or do after that will be worthless as Petrie will get the blame

23-07-2015, 04:05 PM
if he wants to go he'll be away and no matter what hibs say or do after that will be worthless as Petrie will get the blame

Not to rangers. At any price.

23-07-2015, 04:07 PM
Deposit ?

..maybe found one of Ally's wage packets down the manager's office sofa :greengrin

......seriously don't want this to happen but I would laugh apples if Lawell and Celtic came in and said 'och here, have £1.2 million and wee Dylan tae for yon Scotty boy' :faf:

23-07-2015, 04:07 PM
Given the recent gains the board have made in winning back Hibs fans, it would be a disaster to sell him to the Huns and also cost us our chance of promotion. The board would find it difficult to resist a bid of £500,000+ from elsewhere though.

23-07-2015, 04:08 PM
I don't think the price will have anything to do with it he's worth more here for 12months than they will ever offer what worries me is what he himself is making of it, if he wants to go he'll be away and no matter what hibs say or do after that will be worthless as Petrie will get the blame

I'm going to pm you mate.

StarMan10
23-07-2015, 04:09 PM
They truly are taking the piss with these offers. There is no way hibs sell unless 1 we receive a massive offer and 2 Allan states he wants to leave. I didnt know they rated the challenge cup so highly that they feel the need to try cause disruption with us. Pathetic really.

23-07-2015, 04:09 PM

The sheer arrogance of them, they may be a fairly new club but they certainly have the same odeous mentality as their now long dead predecessor.

If they really want him make a proper offer instead of this derisory insulting offer, then Hibs can tell them to shove that too :agree:

bill the hibby
23-07-2015, 04:12 PM
If we sell him to the Huns watch a large percentage of our support turn their backs, I'm not scared to admit I certainly would be

GlasgowHibee
23-07-2015, 04:15 PM
The second bid has been accepted according to the BBC, absolutely devastated. :bitchy:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-20141946

23-07-2015, 04:18 PM
If we sell him to the Huns watch a large percentage of our support turn their backs, I'm not scared to admit I certainly would be

bill the hibby
23-07-2015, 04:21 PM

I don't know if that emotion is meant as a genuine agreement or sarcasm? But if it is accepted it will show that nothing has been learnt by the club.

23-07-2015, 04:22 PM
I don't know if that emotion is meant as a genuine agreement or sarcasm? But if it is accepted it will show that nothing has been learnt by the club.

What part of the Statement's Today from LD and AS did you not understand?

bill the hibby
23-07-2015, 04:26 PM
What part of the Statement's Today from LD and AS did you not understand?

I uderstand them completely and I don't think we will sell him to the huns however I was giving my stance if it was to happen now after what's been said.

23-07-2015, 04:26 PM
Has TheCat ever got information correct when it comes to transfers? Just wondering.

23-07-2015, 04:27 PM
I uderstand them completely and I don't think we will sell him to the huns however I was giving my stance if it was to happen now after what's been said.

LD and AS wouldn't say what they did Today, then have a complete u-turn (they would look stupid, and all hell would break out). We have to believe the new regime, and what they say......

A laughable offer followed by a pathetic offer ..... what planet are these morons on. We should make a statement saying Scott Allan isn't for sale to them at any price. For sale yes, for sale to them ...no !!!

If Scott does want to join them he can sign a pre contact in January. He supports them and would be offered more money, that's fine who would blame him, but until then he should be left in no doubt that the door is closed ... he is a professional football player and he will never get a better chance than this to prove how professional he can be.

NOTE:

I'm sad to see two of the posters I respect most on this forum falling out over this ...... C'mon guys, **** the Huns, don't let them do this to us :aok:

Has TheCat ever got information correct when it comes to transfers? Just wondering.

Never 😩

23-07-2015, 04:29 PM
A laughable offer followed by a pathetic offer ..... what planet are these morons on. We should make a statement saying Scott Allan isn't for sale to them at any price. For sale yes, for sale to them ...no !!!

If Scott does want to join them he can sign a pre contact in January. He supports them and would be offered more money, that's fine who would blame him, but until then he should be left in no doubt that the door is closed ... he is a professional football player and he will never get a better chance than this to prove how professional he can be.

NOTE:

I'm sad to see two of the posters I respect most on this forum falling out over this ...... C'mon guys, **** the Huns, don't let them do this to us :aok:

Amen to that.....:flag:

23-07-2015, 04:31 PM

NOTE:

I'm not falling out with BF (if it's us you mean) sometimes folk have different opinions but still respect him and the stuff he posts!

23-07-2015, 04:32 PM
Amen to that.....:flag:

We could hug it out?!!

bill the hibby
23-07-2015, 04:33 PM
LD and AS wouldn't say what they did Today, then have a complete u-turn (they would look stupid, and all hell would break out). We have to believe the new regime, and what they say......

This is true and to be honest I trust the new regime completely but over the last 7 or 8 seasons we've had to watch many of our best players make the trip along the m8

23-07-2015, 04:35 PM
We could hug it out?!!

Only if you want my sore throat?:aok:

This is true and to be honest I trust the new regime completely but over the last 7 or 8 seasons we've had to watch many of our best players make the trip along the m8

This is a bit different though. In fact it's a unique situation.

:hug:

23-07-2015, 04:36 PM

Of course, but we have to try and move on, the days of RP selling our prized assets are now gone IMO

23-07-2015, 04:36 PM

Mmm I'll give you a high five instead, 😎

23-07-2015, 04:37 PM

Yep.

eebsie
23-07-2015, 04:39 PM
Good that the club have rejected the bid. . . But ultimately if he wants to go he will go! Does anyone know what SA has in mind? Is he minded to aim for England or abroad? Does he want to play for the Rangers? Does he support them? Do we need cash more than our #10?

Options:
- stay till next window - we'd get something
- see out contract - nothing back but hopefully back in SPL
- sign new contract - preferred option ;-)

23-07-2015, 04:40 PM

Indeed he has.
He has also got things wrong but I would say at the moment way more right than wrong!!

23-07-2015, 04:42 PM
Indeed he has.
He has also got things wrong but I would say at the moment way more right than wrong!!

The joys of posting all info I get, nothing done till its done but always happy to post what I'm told. Maybe I should wait till its done and on other boards before I do it to give myself a better record 😁

23-07-2015, 04:43 PM
I fully expect Leanne and the board to reject this second offer. Stubbs has made it clear we wont be selling to our biggest league rivals. Allan will only be going to sevco if he himself states he wants to go and hands in a transfer request. Then unfortunatly theres not a lot hibs can do.

23-07-2015, 04:44 PM
The joys of posting all info I get, nothing done till its done but always happy to post what I'm told. Maybe I should wait till its done and on other boards before I do it to give myself a better record dde01 Ha either that or sort out your tarot cards and crystal ball. Change you name to mystic cat!!

23-07-2015, 04:46 PM
The rangers are getting very tiresome now. Can we please put a derogatory bid in for their top player?

23-07-2015, 04:48 PM
The rangers are getting very tiresome now. Can we please put a derogatory bid in for their top player?

No. They might accept it. We don't need any of their donkeys.

Ha either that or sort out your tarot cards and crystal ball. Change you name to mystic cat!!

Ohh Mystic Cat I like that 😂

wfortune

Have they got one though :wink:

hibeemikey21
23-07-2015, 04:49 PM
I fully expect Leanne and the board to reject this second offer. Stubbs has made it clear we wont be selling to our biggest league rivals. Allan will only be going to sevco if he himself states he wants to go and hands in a transfer request. Then unfortunatly theres not a lot hibs can do.

I don't even think that would do it. With the statements made now and the backlash from the fans, no Rangers offer will be good enough.

My view is; Allan will leave in this window, but he won't be going to rangers

23-07-2015, 04:50 PM

BF, as I said last week I'm in( reference season ticket) renewed today and only reason I leave it as late is I need the money to go south to visit my boys.
Heard the answer from Hibs and I believe as I stated the other night to you on here. I firmly believe we will not sell.

Benny Brazil
23-07-2015, 04:50 PM

Knowing our luck they'd probably accept it!

23-07-2015, 04:51 PM
We could hug it out?!!

No tongues!

23-07-2015, 04:53 PM
Should offer them £5,000 for their manager and say we want him to organise our ball boys. I know this is stupid but not as stupid as their bid for SA.

23-07-2015, 04:54 PM
I don't even think that would do it. With the statements made now and the backlash from the fans, no Rangers offer will be good enough.

My view is; Allan will leave in this window, but he won't be going to rangers

Suppose so. If Allan did start to kick off and hand in a transfer request then we should tear it up and if he continues to cause trouble simply keep him in the stands. Not ideal to have our best player in the stands but better that than have him helping rangers win games that could help them win the title over us.

As I mentioned before though, Allan is grateful to Stubbs and the club so I'd be very suprised as well as extremely disappointed in him if he started moaning and greeting about wanting to go to rangers. Stubbs and the club have given his career a massive revival so Scott Allan would be very wrong and disrespectful to throw it back in our faces like that.

K-Zazu
23-07-2015, 04:59 PM
Never 😩

What is your info can't be bothered reading all the pages haha.. Cheers 👍🏼

h185forever
23-07-2015, 05:02 PM
Scott Allan wants to go ....STV

23-07-2015, 05:02 PM
Just said on stv news that Allan has asked to be allowed to go! FFS

K-Zazu
23-07-2015, 05:03 PM
Pushing for move .. He's off ski

23-07-2015, 05:03 PM

The weedgie press stepping things up a notch perhaps??

magpie1892
23-07-2015, 05:05 PM
Just said on stv news that Allan has asked to be allowed to go! FFS

How are the hun going to pay for him? LD will be looking for a million now.

Very disappointing from Scott if true!

if so i'l be utterly disgusted with him as a human being

23-07-2015, 05:06 PM
If he wants to leave he can leave. No problem.

Not to rangers though.

23-07-2015, 05:06 PM
Finally can now tell others what I was told last night. I've also told other on here in a PM, Scott Allan asked his agent if he could speak to The Rangers. He's told a few he's wanting to go.

That's why I've been convinced the board will sell him.

GlasgowHibee
23-07-2015, 05:07 PM
Hold off a week, sign a few players with the Scott Allan money, then sell him.

23-07-2015, 05:07 PM

Go to Rangers, or just go in particular?

Big L
23-07-2015, 05:08 PM
STV NOW!! " Scott Allan pushing for a move to Rangers "

23-07-2015, 05:09 PM
Finally can now tell others what I was told last night. I've also told other on here in a PM, Scott Allan asked his agent if he could speak to The Rangers. He's told a few he's wanting to go.

If that's true we need to take the hit and not sell him.

We can't sell to them.

23-07-2015, 05:09 PM
Suppose so. If Allan did start to kick off and hand in a transfer request then we should tear it up and if he continues to cause trouble simply keep him in the stands. Not ideal to have our best player in the stands but better that than have him helping rangers win games that could help them win the title over us.

As I mentioned before though, Allan is grateful to Stubbs and the club so I'd be very suprised as well as extremely disappointed in him if he started moaning and greeting about wanting to go to rangers. Stubbs and the club have given his career a massive revival so Scott Allan would be very wrong and disrespectful to throw it back in our faces like that.

As wee Gordon said, don't ever expect honour or integrity in football - Wayne Rooney is/was proof of the bit in bold - his agent(s) pushed and pushed Man Utd, a team who had guranteed CL football, had appeared in CL finals, won leagues (all with Rooney) - Wayne Rooney does not strike me as having the savvy or the know-how to do what he did during their 'negotiations' - it was a ploy to get top dollar wages simple as that and he openly disrespected his employers and his manager. A manager and club who put him on the 'super stardom' map.

John Viola represents and has represented a great many Rangers and The Rangers players - it will be him 'calling the shots' for the player, no doubt about it. Allan's head is now turned, probably has been since May, and it's whether or not he has it within himself and has the characteristics to do as he has publicly stated and see out the season with Hibs and push for promotion.

The size of the bids however show exactly where The Rangers are financially - really embarrasing 'offers' - if you were a The Rangers FC fan and you watched Dave King's interview with Jim 'Sycophant' White and you saw him bragging about his 35,000 bottles of wine......and then saw the £175K and £250K offers........deary me has the penny not dropped - mind if it has it would be added to the offer :greengrin the owner is more interested in his claret than his club :wink:

23-07-2015, 05:10 PM

Cannot believe after what both LD and Stubbs have both said today that they will do amassive U turn and sell to Sevco...it would cause untold damage to the trust between them and the fans. IF he does want to go...flog him to Celtic ot down South...but we must NEVER allowhim to go to Ibrox...simple

We hold his contract, we mustn't sell to them!

hulk
If he wants to leave he can leave. No problem.

Not to rangers though.

Anyone but them !!

Ricky Bobby
23-07-2015, 05:11 PM
I hate to say it, but at this point i would really like Celtic to step in and take Allan for the right price and do a deal for Dylan, than this drag on into the start of the league season.

h185forever
23-07-2015, 05:11 PM
Swap him for holt plus cash .....sign Dylan

Iceman1875
23-07-2015, 05:12 PM
Swap him for holt plus cash .....sign Dylan

Naw!

At Easter Road we play...

23-07-2015, 05:13 PM
Where do these latest "unofficial" revelations sit with the statements issued by the Club earlier today?

Right now I'm inclined to believe the official Club view rather than unsubstantiated rumours from elsewhere.

23-07-2015, 05:13 PM
don't lie to the fans that have been paying your wages Mr Allan

23-07-2015, 05:14 PM
So is this shaping out to be....

Sevco make offer(last night)...Hibs reject..

Hibs issue statement (today) to please fans and also make it public the ridiculous offer.

Scott Allan's mind obviously been messed about and he's now considering move. (possibly doesn't play Saturday ?!)

Allan / his agent decides he wants to leave (early next week?) = Hibs left with unhappy player while paying his wages.

Sevco increase bid - somehow considering they have no money! (next week or close to end of transfer window leaving no time for replacements ?)

Allan moves West...

Hibs then come out and say we did everything we could...though ultimately we loose our best player to main title rivals.

Who to believe... :dunno:

23-07-2015, 05:15 PM
I hate to say it, but at this point i would really like Celtic to step in and take Allan for the right price and do a deal for Dylan, than this drag on into the start of the league season.

Yup. Get it done, get in a player almost as good as Allan, get on with our lives.

K-Zazu
Where do these latest "unofficial" revelations sit with the statements issued by the Club earlier today?

Right now I'm inclined to believe the official Club view rather than unsubstantiated rumours from elsewhere.

He wants to go .. Whether he does or not I couldn't tell u .. But he wants to play for rangers

Iceman1875
1st preference - he stays
2nd preference - he goes to England and we get good money for him
3rd preference - Celtic sign him and Dylan and the boy McGregor are part of the deal
Anyone but The rangers. Your better than them Scott!

At Easter Road we play...

bill the hibby
23-07-2015, 05:16 PM
If it's true that he's pushing for a move, I'd rather watch him rot sitting on his arse than see him playing for them

The cost of selling Allan far outweighs any money we'd make. Sevco can bolt.

Id let him rot in the Dev team. If he's been speaking to them behind Hibs back he can rot for a season. Not worth giving him to them.

He wants to go .. Whether he does or not I couldn't tell u .. But he wants to play for rangers

Source?? other than weedgie TV news?

He will not be sold to der hun. Simple as that.

23-07-2015, 05:17 PM

Their perfectly timed ploy seems to be working --------------- but not for me.

23-07-2015, 05:18 PM
Source?? other than weedgie TV news?

Him himself has told players and friends.

So is this shaping out to be....

Sevco make offer...Hibs reject..

Hibs issue statement to please fans and also make it public the ridiculous offer.

Scott Allan's mind obviously been messed about and he's now considering move.

Allan / his agent decides he wants to leave = Hibs left with unhappy player while paying his wages.

Sevco increase bid - (somehow? Considering they have no money?!) and Allan moves west.

Hibs then come out and say we did everything we could...though ultimately we loose our best player to main title rivals.

Who to believe... :dunno:

Like i said on this very thread weeks ago (and was ridiculed ! )...IF...IF...Hibs sold SA to Der hun then the feel good factor and the relationship build up with the fans is gone..Make no mistake about that BUT at this moment in time its only chit chat.

Their perfectly timed ploy seems to be working --------------- but not for me.

As per,no quotes from anyone....

No quotes from Him, just Stv sport understands

23-07-2015, 05:19 PM

8 reasons Hibs would be mad to sell Scott Allan

HIBS today released a strong statement insisting they have no intention of selling Scott Allan to Rangers.

4) Team disruption
8) Commercial reasons

'Hibs fans have been downright abused over the past eight years' - at last - RECOGNITION !!

23-07-2015, 05:19 PM
If its true he has asked to go that's a pity for us. When we tell him he cant that's gonna be a pity for him.

I would rather we gave him to the Yams for nothing :bitchy:

23-07-2015, 05:21 PM

Same agent.........I'd hazard a guess that he is loading the gun for Scott to fire the bullets.....

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/dundee-united-boss-peter-houston-1082531

.....for me, as posted yesterday, Hibs should set the fee between the clubs - gauged on Lewis McLeod's transfer and Ryan Gauld...........so £1.5 million and he a The Rangers player - simple as that - all up front :aok:

If it's true what stv said we still shouldn't sell him and let him rott in the reserves

Well there's loyalty for ye eh? aye F*** off ya wee hun radge!

What I posted last night on the private board.

I text Aldo at tea time and told him about this, Allan apparently wants to leave. I'm not going to post this on the MB. He's told some folk he'd love to play for them and the manager of the Huns has actually said he fully expects him to be part of the side next week.

Not only that Holt has been told he's a squad player and won't play every week! New manager is very strict on fitness and wants all his players in tip top condition for the new season. The drills have been harder and they are planning man marking closing down early and playing out quick on sat.

I think his best pal Halliday moving to Sevco is playing a part

23-07-2015, 05:22 PM
Basically Hibs get a small amount of money for him...

In return we strengthen the opposition and seriously weaken our chance of automatic promotion - what's the value of that? Much more than a transfer fee.

I'm in the camp...if he's leaving please make sure it's down south or Celtic...not Sevco...and not this season!!

How much do we all seriously think he's worth ? £800,000 minimum now at least - with 1 year left on contract.

23-07-2015, 05:22 PM
When asked whether he was staying at the club by a taxi driver at Hibernian's East Mains training base, the 23-year-old replied: "We’ll see what happens."

Taken from the STV report.

Wow, just wow.

23-07-2015, 05:23 PM
If its true he has asked to go that's a pity for us. When we tell him he cant that's gonna be a pity for him.

I would rather we gave him to the Yams for nothing :bitchy:

I'd rather be sat in the stand or at home. That would be a huge statement from the club.

23-07-2015, 05:23 PM
Stubbs was far from convincing in that STV interview, and wouldn't answer the question that Allen had asked to leave for the huns.

23-07-2015, 05:25 PM

He shouldn't have to be playing a part he is a Hibernian player, We hold all the aces, It's simple we DO not need to sell him.

Stubbs was far from convincing in that STV interview, and wouldn't answer the question that Allen had asked to leave for the huns.

Yup its clear he wants away...its whether Hibs have the resolve to dig their heels in...i hope they do!!

Of course he's asked to go.

I'm sure you're not naive BH, you know how this is going to pan out.

Yup. Get it done, get in a player almost as good as Allan, get on with our lives.

Like who?

23-07-2015, 05:26 PM
If it's true that he's pushing for a move, I'd rather watch him rot sitting on his arse than see him playing for them

Any more funny business and that's what we should do.

Tell him he's not going to Rangers. Anywhere else, fair enough. But he's not going to Rangers. Selling our best player to them is conceding the title before a ball is kicked.

If he has let him play his football on a midweek afternoon.

Hibs have stated how this is going to pan out.

7-Zip_Mike
23-07-2015, 05:27 PM
If they sell him the first step I will take is to cancel the DD to HSL. It would be same old same old. Doesn't matter oh he wants to go he should not be sold to Them.

23-07-2015, 05:27 PM
If he has turned round now and told hibs he wants to go to sevco then all I can say is what a damn slap in the face. Hibs and Stubbs in particular have done so much for him and his career.

23-07-2015, 05:28 PM
Well there's loyalty for ye eh? aye F*** off ya wee hun radge!

Steady on. That's just the sort of reaction which will strengthen their "bid." The last thing we want is to create unrest within our own camp. I'm of the opinion that our Club has far too much to lose by even considering a bid from der hun.

Scott Allan's only official comments so far is to commit his immediate future to Hibs so let's give him our full support in the meantime.

Huge part!

Peanut Shaz
Hibs need to show their strength here and hold firm. Unhappy or not he signed a contract that suited him at the time. If he doesn't like it now TOUGH!

Like who?

McGeouch.

Stubbs interview clearly showed he was irked and he wouldn't deny Scott had asked to leave ,which suggests to me he has .
What would piss me off even more is if he goes for the derisory amounts being mentioned ,without huge add on s How can we bring in a. Few players if they are paying us on the never never Its a farce ,but it doesn't surprise me as they have been openly coveting him off months now The fact they are doing it this late is calculated to cause maximum disruption to us

Regardless of where he wants to go. Rangers need to meet our estimation.

Nutmegged
23-07-2015, 05:29 PM
Hate to think this way but I'm now hoping Celtic come in for him, cash plus McGeouch with possibly Callum McGregor on loan too, not ideal but I think Celtic would.give us a fairee crack of the whip than the Deids

If he's asked to leave the **** him. We hold out for 1 million and nothing less or he's ****ed.

It can't pan out how you and i think it might, we've been assured by certain posters on here that under no circumstances will he go along the M8 to sevco. :aok:

WestStandMoaner
23-07-2015, 05:30 PM
He shouldn't have to be playing a part he is a Hibernian player, We hold all the aces, It's simple we DO not need to sell him.
I agree we hold the aces, hibs need to play hard ball on this one or yet again the board will drive the fans away

Like i said on this very thread weeks ago (and was ridiculed ! )...IF...IF...Hibs sold SA to Der hun then the feel good factor and the relationship build up with the fans is gone..Make no mistake about that BUT at this moment in time its only chit chat.

You did to be fair!

I'm still sure he will be sold to them and the folk who were worried were right to be!

The more I think about it the more I think to myself don't get angry Hibs will always sell and nothing will change that. Dempster or Stubbs.

McGeouch.

No chance he's coming to us, Celtic took up the year option on him.

RCNG
BBC don't have the story in their main bulletin on the news. STV possibly at it.

Peanut Shaz
23-07-2015, 05:31 PM
What would be funny is if we sold him to them, we signed a couple of decent replacements and won the league and they lost out in the play offs again. Oh how I'd laugh.

23-07-2015, 05:31 PM
If they sell him the first step I will take is to cancel the DD to HSL. It would be same old same old. Doesn't matter oh he wants to go he should not be sold to Them.

This...the knock on effect will be all there to see, and if he signs for them and plays against us on Saturday that will be yet another slap in the face for the fans, there will be a riot if he does.

FFS the next time we sign a player let's make sure he's not "always" been a hun or a smelly.

23-07-2015, 05:32 PM
Steady on. That's just the sort of reaction which will strengthen their "bid." The last thing we want is to create unrest within our own camp. I'm of the opinion that our Club has far too much to lose by even considering a bid from der hun.

Scott Allan's only official comments so far is to commit his immediate future to Hibs so let's give him our full support in the meantime.

That was always going to happen, bed wetters out in force

23-07-2015, 05:32 PM
It can't pan out how you and i think it might, we've been assured by certain posters on here that under no circumstances will he go along the M8 to sevco. :aok:

'hell will freeze over' 'Gone are the days we sell our assets to the old firm' etc ...

23-07-2015, 05:33 PM
Hibs need to stay strong on this. He stays and plays or he stays and spends his time in the stand with odd game in the development squad.

23-07-2015, 05:34 PM

Surely the statements telling us they aren't selling to their rival and will let his contract run down should be giving you assurances rather than posters on here? :dunno:

Lee Marvin
If true, I see two options:

1) let him rot for a year
2) punt him to anyone but them for peanuts.

If he has asked to leave for them, he cannot play for us this season. That would be impossible under the circumstances. However, we cannot let him go to thrm this season. The damage that would do to the club far supercedes not getting 300k.

If he has asked for a move that's a shame. Unfortunately we can't sell to Sevco so he will have to play in the reserves.
If we sell to them then we have run up the white flag. At least I bought my season ticket on the Visa so I should get my money back. :-(

Surely the statements telling us they aren't selling to their rival and will let his contract run down should be giving you assurances rather than posters on here? :dunno:

23-07-2015, 05:35 PM
That was always going to happen, bed wetters out in force

Ten minutes before Petrie starts getting it.

I struggle with how many posts there are on here about how he should be just stuck in the dev squad etc. For people who claim to be Hibs fans and have ambition for the club it doesn't exactly add up.

All the posts about Petrie and all the posts about the Board showing balls are pretty much missing the point too.

The only way Allan ends up at Ibrox is if he wants to go there and we agree to sell him. The important bit in that is if he wants to go there. Player power is what counts.

At this point, it seems to be the case that Rankgers have made bids. HFC have said at least one has been rejected.

There is speculation that Allan wants to go. That maybe fact or fiction but at the time of this post it's not been confirmed either way.

This throws up a few scenarios and there has to be a decision as to what's best for the club.

If Allan wants to go to RFC we either sell him to them or we don't. If we don't, we are left hoping someone else comes in for him and he's happy to go, otherwise we face the prospect of him either dropped from our squad or playing against them in critical matches, biding his time for his pre-contract. That's not worth thinking about. If we can't trust his motivation then we should be getting rid and replacing.

The posts about selling him to our competitor are simplistic. In these circumstances, if that's where Allan wants to go then we are screwed. We either drop him and go without (self-defeating as we are a top player down, struggling to backfill and being realistic, it likely puts other players off joining us), or we play him (and every time we play the huns, or if the season gets down to critical games, our team is undermined by speculation about his loyalty).

If a decent price can be had, on decent terms (and that's a big 'if') then it's probably the least-worst option. I find it ridiculous to imagine Stubbs didn't have half a mind to having to replace Allan. I would also bet it wasn't like-for-like, he would adapt the style to reflect that Allan is a Hollywood passer and might not seek to replace him with similar. He's already shown he's interested in trying different formations.

Two other things. I would bet a lot of people posting how they won't be back were also the ones who posted previously about how good it would be to keep him on for one more year and then he could move on to greater things. If we are to be promoted, would they be the same people moaning about lack of ambition because we weren't keeping this star player?

Second thing - utterly pragmatic but if he does go there, then we should know how to deal with him and close him down in games better than anyone else. He's a player who does look to play the flair ball going to a workmanlike RFC team. He might find even less passes coming off than he did for us!

In summary, we don't want him to go but if he really wants to go to the Huns then in this day and age it might be a case of cutting our losses.

What really shows a lack of ambition is saying we shouldn't sell for a good price, then reinvest in new players - especially when everyone seems to agree Allan would be off if we got promotion. That's timid and inward-looking. I would rather roll the dice and try and bring in players our manager thinks are worth it than cut our noses off to spite our face and stick our most skillful player in the youth squad until his contract runs out. That's embarrassing to even think about.

I don't blame him if he is a hun fan.

Regardless, he needs to understand he isn't going there till next season.

Very simple risk management dos not let him play for our main rivals.

If we can't sell him elsewhere, sit him in the stands.

Hibs have stated how this is going to pan out.

We've stated how we want it to pan out.

If Scott Allan starts to make noises about wanting to go it's a different decision to make.

Hopefully they do that.

But what BH and myself are saying is if they did sell to them what would folk who have said "it'll never happen" say then? Would you feel lied too and feel betrayed?

23-07-2015, 05:36 PM
If true, I see two options:

1) let him rot for a year
2) punt him to anyone but them for peanuts.

If he has asked to leave for them, he cannot play for us this season. That would be impossible under the circumstances. However, we cannot let him go to thrm this season. The damage that would do to the club far supercedes not getting 300k.
So I've just read the actual STV report. It say a Taxi Driver has said that Allan doesn't know if he'll be staying at Hibs. And STV news have turned that into Allan wants to leave!!!

23-07-2015, 05:36 PM
I personally think this is sour grapes. Only STV are reporting it. Sky Sports and the BBC haven't mentioned anything. Plus their hasn't been any direct quotes from Scott himself in that article that says "I want to leave".