View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic
24-07-2015, 03:52 PM
Oh how downbeat Scott looked walking through the car park. Takeaway coffee in hand means sleepless nights. Lot on his mind. Many early AM phone calls. Definitely leaving.
Mark Warburton then nobly says he won't talk about Scott Allan while talking about Scott Allan.
......... and won't talk about Scott Allan while making hostile bids for Scott Allan. The man's a rodent and will fit in well with all the other rats at Ibrox.
24-07-2015, 03:53 PM
...I like Derek Ferguson. I know he isn't the most articulate of men and he sometimes gets his words mixed up and so on or speaks with some local scots words...but his passion for football comes through much more than most on the radio. He can make a Falkirk vs Alloa game sound, at times, like a world cup final...he just absolutely seem to love football...I'd rather have that than some BBC "perfect grammar" pundit with no real heart for the game...
......he definitely has passion for the game and is right into his youth coaching :agree:
For me, on 'open all mics' the best ex player pundit (for me) is Robbo believe it or not.......for someone who loved scoring against us he is nearly always respectful and honest about Hibs, good or bad......gives a fair assessment of games too has to be said, especially derby games.
Liam Craig speaks well and John Rankin comes across as a fan at the game.......he is decent banter and a good listen when he's covered games.
24-07-2015, 03:54 PM
To be fair to Barry Ferguson .. Didn't he get in touch with cummings after his penalty miss and talk to him or am I imagining things?
That showed class
It was Alan Preston aswell
24-07-2015, 04:17 PM
It should be remembered that Hibs have a 'Duty of care' to look after their employees - after saving\reviving Scott Allan's career, why on earth would Hibs then undo all their good work by letting him go to a club that, historically - both old\new versions- is NOT known\associated with 'Quality football' ??. And then there's their fans to take into account - no, SA should realise that our refusal to sell him to them ISN'T for our own selfish reasons, it's on 'HUMANE GROUNDS'!!. You just don't send people into situations that would either restrict, or endanger their physical and mental well-being !
24-07-2015, 04:22 PM
Yes Sevco has no money and are likley to implode in the next 4 months. I have it on good authority that they will enter admin before xmas. Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Can you send that message to Scotty A to warn him 😜👍!!
24-07-2015, 05:26 PM
Contrary to TV and Newspaper speculation, SA has not asked to leave nor handed a transfer request in.
He must be mixed up with all the speculation at the moment.
If he plays tomorrow, I hope no-one gets on his back or gives him stick, as that might sway his decision. We all need to stay strong on this, not just the officials at Hibs....
Just to re-iterate this point in case it was missed in the myriad of posts
24-07-2015, 05:30 PM
I am shocked and appalled that Scott Allan has not handed in a transfer request.
Could it possibly be that the Glasgow-based media was.. Lying to us? :boo hoo:
24-07-2015, 05:36 PM
Ah, memory not quite that good, Lago. It was Ibrox :wink: .
Gosh I am getting old! But did he not score at ER shortly after leaving hibs?
he certainly scored on his first game back at ER for the buns, can't remember if it was a hat trick though...i was just a wee laddie and the memory cells have now gone
24-07-2015, 05:37 PM
Yup
Dear Barry,
That's all ta
Can't stand him.
are huns unprofessional by default
24-07-2015, 05:41 PM
I urge everyone tomorrow to get behind Scott Allan and not give out and stick or grief. Him and the rest of the staff need our full backing. Let's do the Huns.
GlasgowHibee
24-07-2015, 05:41 PM
My only main concern is us arsing this up. What happens if we don't take cash for him, therefore don't get anymore signings this transfer window. SA then "pulls" his hamstring and signs pre-contract for them in January. They go onto win the league, and then we've done ourselves out of money.
24-07-2015, 05:44 PM
I urge everyone tomorrow to get behind Scott Allan and not give out and stick or grief. Him and the rest of the staff need our full backing. Let's do the Huns.
:top marks Spot on
24-07-2015, 05:46 PM
My only main concern is us arsing this up. What happens if we don't take cash for him, therefore don't get anymore signings this transfer window. SA then "pulls" his hamstring and signs pre-contract for them in January. They go onto win the league, and then we've done ourselves out of money.
Keep the faith.....
24-07-2015, 05:47 PM
Just to re-iterate this point in case it was missed in the myriad of posts
I would echo BH's comments. We cannot be sure what has been going on within the club. If AS plays SA, then he obviously feels Allan's head is in the right place. If we go giving Allan any stick, it plays right into what Rangers want. If we get behind him, and remind him what a GOOD support we are, then TheRangers will be spewing.
He may well still be a Hibs player come September, let's make him feel wanted!
GreenArmy1875
24-07-2015, 05:48 PM
Why has SA not made a statement?
24-07-2015, 05:50 PM
Why has SA not made a statement?
Because we wouldn't like what he's got to say I imagine.
24-07-2015, 05:52 PM
His agent has been giving him duff advice I'd imagine, young and naive, greedy agents. Seen it all before.....
24-07-2015, 05:56 PM
His agent has been giving him duff advice I'd imagine, young and naive, greedy agents. Seen it all before.....
Spot on. The Rangers or his agent - probably both - are trying to turn his head, and are briefing the media to try and up the pressure. He's featured in the programme tomorrow and I hope he plays. That is all.
24-07-2015, 05:57 PM
Lovely wee bit about the Current Buns just now on Reporting Scotland ..... any stranger watching it would have though they were about to go into a European match rather than a game against another Scottish club .... ho hum ... same old same old.
24-07-2015, 05:58 PM
Has he not already said he wants to play for Rangers ?
24-07-2015, 05:59 PM
Yeah, it's a good job Stubbs and dempster have more patience than me.
I was all for us standing our ground but I'm already breaking, if he doesn't want to be here then **** em, let him go! Appreciate I'm in the wrong though.
Should point out I won't boo him if he plays, I sound like a tit when I boo and I'm bot very loud so no point.
24-07-2015, 06:00 PM
If it happens, it happens. Pretty sure he'll sign a pre-contract with someone so in my books we were always gonna lose him for nothing to someone. Even if it is rangers I'll have no problem with it as that's football. Sell him to them just now for a couple of hundred K, that's just plain stupid. I said it before, doesn't matter what division your in. You don't go selling your best player to your main rival for peanuts.
24-07-2015, 06:01 PM
Dunno, I'm bored of the whole saga so lost touch a bit today, is there quotes from him saying he wants to go?
I don't think he will play though.
GreenArmy1875
I really hate football agents sometimes!
Reckon he is off but not to the Huns
I sincerely hope that he is playing tomorrow, whether he has asked for a transfer if not. If he doesn't play it will send out the wrong signals to Sevco and the player himself. As far as I know, there has been no announcement from ER about any injuries so fingers crossed.
Yep, strangely enough last summer......even stranger he then signed for Hibs with minimum fuss from The Rangers or the media !
Then they saw him play football..........
Seven Zero
24-07-2015, 06:04 PM
I think everyone should get behind Allan tomo. As far as I can see he hasn't actually said anything about leaving so tr media have built this massive story and put so much stress on us and him.
All the positivety at the end of the last home game in the playoffs seemed to have made a difference to the way the players think about the club so maybe encouragement from the stands will be a factor in him staying.
Be loud tomo and encourage!! GGTTH
Yep, strangely enough last summer......even stranger he then signed for Hibs with minimum fuss from The Rangers or the media !
Then they saw him play football..........
Yip fat sally didn't rate him.
xyz23jc
24-07-2015, 06:07 PM
Lovely wee bit about the Current Buns just now on Reporting Scotland ..... any stranger watching it would have though they were about to go into a European match rather than a game against another Scottish club .... ho hum ... same old same old.
No mention of the fact they are cheating lying vermin who were demoted to the bottom of the Scottish football leagues for cheating and tax evasion neither! All delivered with a gleeful smile, complete with blue tie, announcing in a roundabout way that THE RANGERS are back and that they will be mastered by no......
Absolute Vermin! :<
Well said:aok:
24-07-2015, 06:08 PM
I don't think he will play though.
Agree I can't see how his head could be in the right place and the secco fans will no doubt be trying to act as though they have signed him
I complained on another thread about possible low crowd tomorrow and while I will be there I could see there fans far enough They will be acting like they are back in the big time and singing the usual repitpire That's why it would be nice to win and shut them up
24-07-2015, 06:14 PM
My only main concern is us arsing this up. What happens if we don't take cash for him, therefore don't get anymore signings this transfer window. SA then 'pulls' his hamstring and signs pre-contract for them in January. They go onto win the league, and then we've done ourselves out of money.
He can pull his wire as far as I'm concerned, as long as he isn't playing for them in September.
24-07-2015, 06:18 PM
He can pull his wire as far as I'm concerned, as long as he isn't playing for them in September.
Bravo ;) !
24-07-2015, 06:19 PM
I sincerely hope that he is playing tomorrow, whether he has asked for a transfer if not. If he doesn't play it will send out the wrong signals to Sevco and the player himself. As far as I know, there has been no announcement from ER about any injuries so fingers crossed.
Forget the signals it sends out etc. I hope he plays or our midfield is going to look very weak tomorrow.
24-07-2015, 06:22 PM
Forget the signals it sends out etc. I hope he plays or our midfield is going to look very weak tomorrow.
Probably the wrong attitude but I couldnae give a monkeys about this cup so even if there wasn't this carry on with Allan I'd like us to give the youngsters a go, if that'd make the midfield weak then so be it.
24-07-2015, 06:25 PM
I think everyone should get behind Allan tomo. As far as I can see he hasn't actually said anything about leaving so tr media have built this massive story and put so much stress on us and him.
All the positivety at the end of the last home game in the playoffs seemed to have made a difference to the way the players think about the club so maybe encouragement from the stands will be a factor in him staying.
Be loud tomo and encourage!! GGTTH
This 100%
Hibiza
24-07-2015, 06:26 PM
Scott Allan, can sort this out by declaring that he's with us till the end of the season. simple Sevco(2) Scotland Ltd :giruy2:
24-07-2015, 06:27 PM
Probably the wrong attitude but I couldnae give a monkeys about this cup so even if there wasn't this carry on with Allan I'd like us to give the youngsters a go, if that'd make the midfield weak then so be it.
Get that as well. But I just want to beat them and we need our best players on the park. I suppose it'll depend on what has really went on today.
And if the club are true to their word and have no intention of selling to them then we need to just get him back on the pitch.
lochhibs
24-07-2015, 06:36 PM
maybe he's not said nothing because the currant buns wont like what he's got to say.
stubbs should play half a full team tomorrow.a few starters and a few kids.i reckon they will be at full strength so if we lose its no big deal but if we win its a blow to their confidence.
I hope and expect our strongest available team to play tomorrow. Hopefully this includes Scott Allan. Really looking forward to this game now. Let's send them away from Easter Road with their tails between their legs.
24-07-2015, 06:41 PM
Just listening to The Eurythmics, Spandau Ballet and Duran Duran. Thought if The Rangers still think we're living in the 80's then so can I.
24-07-2015, 06:41 PM
maybe he's not said nothing because the currant buns wont like what he's got to say.
stubbs should play half a full team tomorrow.a few starters and a few kids.i reckon they will be at full strength so if we lose its no big deal but if we win its a blow to their confidence.
Em naw, Stubbs has already said he is looking forward to it, and wants to win, I doubt playing a weakened side has even entered his mind
24-07-2015, 06:59 PM
Thought the same myself. Not a word about Hibs. I thought the reporter's closing statement, that, come Monday morning, Warburton will continue his pursuit of Scott Allan. I didn't hear Warburton say anything remotely like that and, if he did, I've no doubt that they would have actually shown him saying it. Another example of media invention and speculation.
24-07-2015, 07:20 PM
Until Scott Allan hands in a transfer request we can only assume he's happy to see out his contract. He should be the first name on the team sheet tomorrow.
24-07-2015, 08:05 PM
I still think that this is only going to end one way.
Player power is the key nowadays and when a player wants a move to a certain team, it usually happens.
If Scott Allan makes it absolutely clear that he wants to go to Sevco, which has apparently happened already according to the BBC, then it will happen.
It's gutting but we've seen it all before.
24-07-2015, 08:11 PM
Player power is the key nowadays and when a player wants a move to a certain team, it usually happens.
If Scott Allan makes it absolutely clear that he wants to go to Sevco, which has apparently happened already according to the BBC, then it will happen.
Huns are skint. What worked for them in the bad old days does not work any more.
24-07-2015, 08:13 PM
Thought the same myself. Not a word about Hibs. I thought the reporter's closing statement, that, come Monday morning, Warburton will continue his pursuit of Scott Allan. I didn't hear Warburton say anything remotely like that and, if he did, I've no doubt that they would have actually shown him saying it. Another example of media invention and speculation.
Agree totally the last comment was after the game Warbuton will pursue the player. Sure there was a bit also about Warburton going on about Rangers doing business in the right way. Dear oh dear.
Saw a bit of the Sky coverage and one of the questions was do you think morally it was right to try and buy Hibs best player a couple of days before you play them, he didn't answer just waffled nonsense.
Press coverage in this country is corrupt as ever.
24-07-2015, 08:15 PM
So have AS and LD just been spouting pi$h then?
24-07-2015, 08:17 PM
100% he won't be going to them. No way will Stubbs turn.
Feed McGraw
24-07-2015, 08:17 PM
Gosh I am getting old! But did he not score at ER shortly after leaving hibs? I honestly dont remember Stein scoring at all at ER for Rangers, although I`m sure he probably did !! The hat trick is well remembered as it DID come shortly after he left Hibs, but his first hat trick for Rangers was against Arbroath, possibly in his first game for them and I think just a week or so before the Hibs one !
24-07-2015, 08:19 PM
Huns are skint. What worked for them in the bad old days does not work any more.
We'll see.
I hope he stays and it would be disappointing to lose our best player to our biggest rivals just a couple of weeks before the league season begins but this has happened constantly in the 20 odd years that I've been watching Hibs and it's unlikely to stop any time soon.
It's inevitable when you're in a small country and there's two clubs in the country who are so much bigger than any other club that those two clubs will pick up the best players from all of the other clubs. Until Sheikh Mansour discovers that his great great grandfather was a massive Hibs fan from Leith and he wants to honour his memory by investing his billions in us instead of Manchester City then nothing much is going to change in that respect.
24-07-2015, 08:20 PM
Exactly, yet still some remain unconvinced, which is even more annoying. What more can Hibs actually do or say?
24-07-2015, 08:22 PM
Sounds like Stubbs hates Rangers even more than me, if that's possible
24-07-2015, 08:24 PM
I'm not saying they're spouting pish. I'm quite sure they view any attempts to sign Scott Allan as unwelcome and that he's a big part of our plans to get promoted this season.
However things change very quickly in football and we still have more than a month left of the transfer window. If Sevco put in a reasonable offer for him then I wouldn't be surprised if he's at Ibrox before September 1st.
24-07-2015, 08:26 PM
i'm not saying they're spouting pish. I'm quite sure they view any attempts to sign scott allan as unwelcome and that he's a big part of our plans to get promoted this season.
However things change very quickly in football and we still have more than a month left of the transfer window. If sevco put in a reasonable offer for him then i wouldn't be surprised if he's at ibrox before september 1st.
he wont be going to the rangers
24-07-2015, 08:28 PM
Don't get me wrong if they offered £1m cash he'd be gone... but they are never going to get near to that. So it will never happen.
24-07-2015, 08:29 PM
I hope you're right.
24-07-2015, 08:30 PM
Sounds like Stubbs hates Rangers even more than me, if that's possible
I don't even think its about him hating rangers...i don't think he cares that its rangers. But he's the straightest talker I've ever met and i trust him 100% He's a born winner and all he cares about right now is winning this league with Hibs. Leeanne i believe is also that same person. I TRUST HIBS.
24-07-2015, 08:30 PM
Exactly, yet still some remain unconvinced, which is even more annoying. What more can Hibs actually do or say?
Hibs, in particular Stubbs, can't say much more.
But you've got to accept that as long as the window is open doubt will remain.
It's not as if everything I football always pans out the way people say it will. Remember McLeish said he'd have to be asked to leave (or emptied or whatever it was) but we know what happened then. I'm pretty sure Arsenal said they wouldn't sell RVP to a rival.
Key thing for me is that Hibs haven't had a serious decision to make yet because they haven't made a serious bid.
24-07-2015, 08:32 PM
Hibs, in particular Stubbs, can't say much more.
But you've got to accept that as long as the window is open doubt will remain.
It's not as if everything I football always pans out the way people say it will. Remember McLeish said he'd have to be asked to leave but we know what happened then. I'm pretty sure Arsenal said they wouldn't sell RVP to a rival.
Key thing for me is that Hibs haven't had a serious decision to make yet because they haven't made a serious bid.
That is where i am at. If Stubbs was giving a huge amount of money in the Championship he;d see the bigger picture and sell. But that will never happen with The Rangers. They simply do not have to money in order to change his mind.
majorhibs
24-07-2015, 08:38 PM
Thank eff I have been in scorching South Spain for the lat 2 weeks. Tell ye what, reading just a bit of this hysterics, I really dont think its worth coming back to Edinburgh at all. What an absolute shower of defeatist drivel. Heads out of backsides time please. Really. What an absolute joke of hysterics this is. NOTHING has happened yet, dears, please calm down to a frenzy, then get an EFFING grip of yourselfs. Embarrasing seeing this nonsense fi Spain. What have our team, & our supporters namely all the jessies on this thread, become?
24-07-2015, 08:41 PM
Thank eff I have been in scorching South Spain for the lat 2 weeks. Tell ye what, reading just a bit of this hysterics, I really dont think its worth coming back to Edinburgh at all. What an absolute shower of defeatist drivel. Heads out of backsides time please. Really. What an absolute joke of hysterics this is. NOTHING has happened yet, dears, please calm down to a frenzy, then get an EFFING grip of yourselfs. Embarrasing seeing this nonsense fi Spain. What have our team, & our supporters namely all the jessies on this thread, become?
Be careful Major, some don't like being labelled hysterical:greengrin
24-07-2015, 08:45 PM
Where will Sevco find the cash to meet our valuation? Unless they find a sugar daddy willing to stump up for them, they can't afford to buy SA. It's going to be difficult for SA if he has put his cards on the table, but he chose to publicly express a desire to stay and help us get promotion. If he had kept his mouth shut, I think our supporters would reluctantly have had to accept the inevitable but his controversial u turn and Sevco's financial handicap suggest he might be a very disappointed laddie. It'll be up to him to cope with the position he might find himself in next month. On the other hand, it will be Stubbs and Dempster who find themselves in a difficult situation if they renege on the tough line they appear to be taking.
24-07-2015, 08:53 PM
Where will Sevco find the cash to meet our valuation? Unless they find a sugar daddy willing to stump up for them, they can't afford to buy SA. It's going to be difficult for SA if he has put his cards on the table, but he chose to publicly express a desire to stay and help us get promotion. If he had kept his mouth shut, I think our supporters would reluctantly have had to accept the inevitable but his controversial u turn and Sevco's financial handicap suggest he might be a very disappointed laddie. It'll be up to him to cope with the position he might find himself in next month. On the other hand, it will be Stubbs and Dempster who find themselves in a difficult situation if they renege on the tough line they appear to be taking.
That isn't in either's make up......
24-07-2015, 08:56 PM
I agree 100% with every word of the above.
24-07-2015, 08:58 PM
I'm with Baldy. There is no chance he will go to The Rangers.
24-07-2015, 09:00 PM
I will make two statements;
1. Scott Allan will not sign for Rangers.
2. Dylan McGeouch will be a Hibs player soon.
I also believe my two statements are connected.
Interesting. Would Allan go there?
24-07-2015, 09:04 PM
I believe you too - just the timing for me.........I think it will run a wee bit yet (a wee bit, for impact) :aok:
Iceman1875
24-07-2015, 09:04 PM
Could live with this providing we get a little money and potentially another Celtic player on loan for a year...
At Easter Road we play...
24-07-2015, 09:05 PM
If there was anyone on Hibs.net I wanted to say those two sentences it was you scoop
#jizzinmypants
I'd be happy enough if he went to Celtc and we got money plus McGeough on top of signing McGinn.
DM permanent?
I agree 100% with every word of the above.
Spot on, no good is going to come from giving it tight to SA
24-07-2015, 09:10 PM
If Wallace was resurrected it does make you wonder whether some folks would have the stomach for the battle... It would be down to the old skool to form the backbone. Churchill must wonder from up yonder where did we go wrong.
24-07-2015, 09:11 PM
We'll see.
I hope he stays and it would be disappointing to lose our best player to our biggest rivals just a couple of weeks before the league season begins but this has happened constantly in the 20 odd years that I've been watching Hibs and it's unlikely to stop any time soon.
It's inevitable when you're in a small country and there's two clubs in the country who are so much bigger than any other club that those two clubs will pick up the best players from all of the other clubs. Until Sheikh Mansour discovers that his great great grandfather was a massive Hibs fan from Leith and he wants to honour his memory by investing his billions in us instead of Manchester City then nothing much is going to change in that respect.
You could argue that 20 odd years ago, the Hun were already well into their 'Money years' (or 'Cheating years' as the're more commonly known) - Lawrence Marlborough took them over in 1985. During that time, the SMSM built them up into this 'Big, financial colossus', even though early accounts showed that one day, the bill would be requiring payment. Now they're skint and back to what they were before Marlborough, just another Scottish Football Club. Except they're arguably weaker than pre-Marlborough seeing as they're spending money as if they STILL were a big-club. Yes they have a bigger support but they also have bigger bills to pay !
This joke of a 'bid' is nothing more than King acting-up for the benefit of the 'Moron-Loyal' - if he was being honest about his fabled '£50m warchest', he wouldn't be haggling over a Championship-player who, in all truth, has had one good season ?. It's also got the added/possible benefit of unsettling one of the top-players from their main-rivals for promotion to the SPL this season ! King is just replacing 'Big Money' with 'using the SMSM' - like the Hun, it's a lot cheaper and just as immoral !
24-07-2015, 09:15 PM
You could argue that 20 odd years ago, the Hun were already well into their 'Money years' (or 'Cheating years' as the're more commonly known) - Lawrence Marlborough took them over in 1985. During that time, the SMSM built them up into this 'Big, financial colossus', even though early accounts showed that one day, the bill would be requiring payment. Now they're skint and back to what they were before Marlborough, just another Scottish Football Club, except they're arguably weaker than pre-Marlborough seeing as they're spending money as if they STILL were a big-club. Yes they have a bigger support but they also have bigger bills to pay !
This joke of a 'bid' is nothing more than King acting-up for the benefit of the 'Moron-Loyal' - if he was being honest about his fabled '£50m warchest', he wouldn't be haggling over a Championship-player who, in all truth, has had one good season ?. It's also got the added/possible benefit of unsettling one of the top-players from their main-rivals for the promotion to the SPL this season ! King is just replacing 'Big Money' with 'using the SMSM' - like the Hun, it's a lot cheaper and just as immoral !
So true. If it was St Mirren were "pursuing" Scott Allan like this it wouldn't make a paragraph on the 3rd back page and they would be laughed out of court.
24-07-2015, 09:16 PM
Imagine the seethe from the huns if celtic took Allan from right under their noses :faf:
24-07-2015, 09:21 PM
Imagine the seethe from the huns if celtic took Allan from right under their noses :faf:
The internet would break. Sevco's penury and humble status there for the world to see.
24-07-2015, 09:24 PM
The internet would break. Sevco's penury and humble status there for the world to see.
The huns have already made a "Scott Allan Loyal" facebook page with a photoshopped picture of Scott Allan in a rangers jersey. :faf: For him to them end up signing for celtic (of all clubs!) would be hilarious!
24-07-2015, 09:24 PM
You could argue that 20 odd years ago, the Hun were already well into their 'Money years' (or 'Cheating years' as the're more commonly known) - Lawrence Marlborough took them over in 1985. During that time, the SMSM built them up into this 'Big, financial colossus', even though early accounts showed that one day, the bill would be requiring payment. Now they're skint and back to what they were before Marlborough, just another Scottish Football Club. Except they're arguably weaker than pre-Marlborough seeing as they're spending money as if they STILL were a big-club. Yes they have a bigger support but they also have bigger bills to pay !
This joke of a 'bid' is nothing more than King acting-up for the benefit of the 'Moron-Loyal' - if he was being honest about his fabled '£50m warchest', he wouldn't be haggling over a Championship-player who, in all truth, has had one good season ?. It's also got the added/possible benefit of unsettling one of the top-players from their main-rivals for promotion to the SPL this season ! King is just replacing 'Big Money' with 'using the SMSM' - like the Hun, it's a lot cheaper and just as immoral !
Excellent post. No humility from a club that has so much to be humble for.
24-07-2015, 09:25 PM
I'd be happy enough if he went to Celtc and we got money plus McGeough on top of signing McGinn.
Agreed. (Although, all three would do quite nicely).
24-07-2015, 09:26 PM
Dave King made, for me, a fatal faux pas with the almost Murrayesque 'Celtic spend more than Rangers and until then we will be second'.......absolutely fatal in Scottish football parlance and in the OF power balance/shift...........Lawell is not daft and for me has been waiting quietly in the wings, no doubt (for me) kept abreast from certain quarters close to Hibs.......I think this will run for a few bids from The Rangers.........then wham :aok: myself and two other posters were discussing this the last two days privately and I think that is why Stubbs came out with a very 'contrived' line of 'he may not be a Hibs player but I know he won't be a Rangers player'..............we shall see :greengrin either way I think Hibs will come out 'winners'
24-07-2015, 09:32 PM
Dylan just desperate to play with Scott again. In a Hibs jersey. Am I right?
For all you wishing SA away and licking your chops at a deal to be done with Celtc - have a word.
Stubbs has said SA is a 'fundamental' player for us this season. Replacing those ain't easy.
Ask Liverpool or Spurs - success comes from hanging onto your best players as long as you possibly can.
24-07-2015, 09:35 PM
The huns have already made a "Scott Allan Loyal" facebook page with a photoshopped picture of Scott Allan in a rangers jersey. :faf: For him to them end up signing for celtic (of all clubs!) would be hilarious!
I can remember the old Huns singing "we're getting Scot Brown "
How did that pan out again ya horrible bunch of red / purple faced cretins .
dmc1875
24-07-2015, 09:35 PM
Dylan will want to play with Scott and Scott was devastated when he was told he probably wasnt coming back as he liked playing with him.
Dylan Allan Bartley and fyvie as the midfield will be decent
24-07-2015, 09:37 PM
For all you wishing SA away and licking your chops at a deal to be done with Celtc - have a word.
Stubbs has said SA is a 'fundamental' player for us this season. Replacing those ain't easy.
Ask Liverpool or Spurs - success comes from hanging onto your best players as long as you possibly can.
Unless you replace them with similarly good players.
Dylan Mcgeouch is every bit as good as Allan is.
Before you have a go at Scoopy, there may be more on offer to Hibs than simply Dylan........no one is 'licking their chops' but the lad has intimated where he wants to play his football.......what do you want ? A happy squad, focused, with added strength and in depth ? Or a player who has caused a rift ?
Like I said yesterday, Allan was anonymous in the play-offs and was part of a side that lost to Raith, Alloa, Queens and Falkirk - he ain't Messi, but he is a good player with bags of potential - Hibs will get promotion via teamwork not an individual :agree:
I was thinking about that today actually.
24-07-2015, 09:43 PM
You mean this?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPM_8JCyY-4
24-07-2015, 09:46 PM
DM permanent?
I believe so, yes.
Sorry I didn't see your question until just now.
24-07-2015, 09:48 PM
I believe so, yes.
Sorry I didn't see your question until just now.
Pleasing. That would be terrific.
24-07-2015, 09:51 PM
I would absolutely piss my pants laughing.
And then break down in tears after losing our best player.
And then realise it's not so bad and piss my pants laughing again.
24-07-2015, 09:51 PM
24-07-2015, 09:56 PM
Stubb's managerial career will be significantly affected by the outcome of this little imbroglio.
He's going to cut his teeth on this one.
24-07-2015, 09:57 PM
DM permanent?
That news about DM has cheered me up no end. I reckon he's very important to how we play.
24-07-2015, 10:02 PM
That news about DM has cheered me up no end. I reckon he's very important to how we play.
I noticed a change in our attacking play each time DM played.
He gets the ball and drives forward. That's exactly what we need.
24-07-2015, 10:05 PM
Until he got injured there was little to choose between him and Scott. A lot of posts claiming SA is on another level but I don't see that. DM isn't as creative but an excellent player nonetheless.
Also hope the fans really get behind ALL our players tomorrow.
24-07-2015, 10:16 PM
Hmmm - that reads more like there is a serious offer in the wings for Allan.
I'd be disappointed to lose him but if we get a good fee and he goes to a bigger club in a better league then so be it, all I'll be interested in is how well his replacement(s) play for us.
GreenOnions
24-07-2015, 10:25 PM
I would absolutely piss my pants laughing.
And then break down in tears after losing our best player.
And then realise it's not so bad and piss my pants laughing again.
:tee hee: Would you consider yourself a demonstrative person SG?
24-07-2015, 10:28 PM
You can almost see the strings working Warburton from above...
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl-lower-divisions/rangers-boss-defends-move-for-hibs-scott-allan-1-3840423
Allow if already posted elsehhwere
renato
24-07-2015, 10:34 PM
I'm perhaps in the minority here (given the last page or two) in that I'd be almost as gutted if SA goes to Celtc rather than The Rangers, regardless of whether we get DM or not.
I like Dylan but still think we need a pacy left winger and a centre midfielder, as well as it being VITAL we retain the league's best player till next summer.
24-07-2015, 10:51 PM
Stubb's managerial career will be significantly affected by the outcome of this little imbroglio.
He's going to cut his teeth on this one.
Agreed - he might think twice about resurrecting and saving the career of a once-promising youngster AND expect gratitude for it.
24-07-2015, 11:14 PM
Scottie will either go to the Huns or he won't.
My point is at the end of all this it's time Hibs threw the toys out the pram and stopped dealing with the papers and the channels that fuelled this whole farrago. They do **** all in the way of positive stories. With channels like the Hibs Web Site, boards like this and others, the fans will get to hear what's going on. Ban them, don't let the journalists have access to the players or the club. STV etc have done all the work for The Rangers - so don't give them the time of day. It's not as if it's going to affect the home gate is it?
I appreciate our current sponsors might throw a wobbly but it's not as if we were wall to wall highlights last year and getting back to the top league guarantees us about 4 minutes of highlights each week - which won't change with the ban.
24-07-2015, 11:25 PM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/rangers/6559149/Gers-in-bid-No3-for-Allan.html
24-07-2015, 11:31 PM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/rangers/6559149/Gers-in-bid-No3-for-Allan.html
a THIRD bid!..... :grr:
magpie1892
24-07-2015, 11:31 PM
Yeah, by adding another £10,000 or something, with more of their mentalist hun 'add ons'.
Seems Warburton really took on board what Stubbs said to him, and the club what LD said to 5088 also.
Revolting club, revolting supporters - how does a four-year-old club get to be so arrogant so quickly? So lacking in self-awareness?
Sevco: the Bill Cosby of Scottish football.
You've got to wonder what part of "any bid not welcome" and "we will not be selling to our rivals for this league" do they not understand, a vile putrid club with no morals whatsoever.
1875godsgift
24-07-2015, 11:40 PM
I wonder which part of " **** OFF "
they don't understand?
24-07-2015, 11:41 PM
You've got to wonder what part of "any bid not welcome" and "we will not be selling to our rivals for this league" do they not understand, a vile putrid club with no morals whatsoever.
Do you really expect them to say 'ok, we'll forget all about it'?
24-07-2015, 11:46 PM
Do you really expect them to say 'ok, we'll forget all about it'?
Nope - I think Hibs are now loving this - keep the bids coming - before long The Rangers will be hiring David Dickinson seeing as he's orange :aok:
The Rangers are actually making themselves look more embarrassing than I thought - I'll go for 5 bids before it gets interesting and others enter the fray with a 'double what they are offering' :agree:
24-07-2015, 11:49 PM
....also love the 'Rangers refusing to take no for an answer'................oh they are in for a wee shock :greengrin
25-07-2015, 12:09 AM
Scottie will either go to the Huns or he won't.
My point is at the end of all this it's time Hibs threw the toys out the pram and stopped dealing with the papers and the channels that fuelled this whole farrago. They do **** all in the way of positive stories. With channels like the Hibs Web Site, boards like this and others, the fans will get to hear what's going on. Ban them, don't let the journalists have access to the players or the club. STV etc have done all the work for The Rangers - so don't give them the time of day. It's not as if it's going to affect the home gate is it?
I appreciate our current sponsors might throw a wobbly but it's not as if we were wall to wall highlights last year and getting back to the top league guarantees us about 4 minutes of highlights each week - which won't change with the ban.
The last thing I would ever want is less scrutiny of Hibs and Rod Petrie.
25-07-2015, 12:11 AM
....and I see on Bears Den :greengrin a poster has finally had the penny (arcade) drop..........yep mate, Celtic are indeed interested and they will continue to be :aok: 100% guaranteed for you Teddy's looking in :greengrin
Nae luck eh :top marks
.......let the games commence GTMLivo :na na: :cb........mind keep yer bids coming.........it's not Storage Hunters mind :aok:
25-07-2015, 12:19 AM
....and I see on Bears Den :greengrin a poster has finally had the penny (arcade) drop..........yep mate, Celtic are indeed interested and they will continue to be :aok: 100% guaranteed for you Teddy's looking in :greengrin
Nae luck eh :top marks
.......let the games commence GTMLivo :na na: :cb........mind keep yer bids coming.........it's not Storage Hunters mind :aok:Why are we happy about Celtic being interested? They are an even more inviting prospect for a player, I don't want to lose our best players to anyone.
Both clubs are absolute **** and I hope we never sell another player to either.
25-07-2015, 12:23 AM
Why are we happy about Celtic being interested? They are an even more inviting prospect, I don't want to lose our best players to anyone.
Agreed - however when a bidding war commences for a player who doesn't want to play for my club - I dont give a sook - and especially when it's a Celtic v The Rangers battle and Celtic will pay valuation - he's off regardless IMO........but not to The Rangers......that softens the blow and anything to work it up The Rangers is magic in my book - horrible club, horrible fans, horrible media following.........so yep, if he goes, he ain't going to anyone associated to that mob :aok:
......caveat.......#wouldlovetokeephimMWHIBBIES :greengrin
25-07-2015, 12:25 AM
Why are we happy about Celtic being interested? They are an even more inviting prospect for a player, I don't want to lose our best players to anyone.
Because we are getting Mcgeogh
25-07-2015, 12:25 AM
Liverpool or Spurs ? Success? Wtf are you on about ?
25-07-2015, 12:30 AM
Because we are getting Mcgeogh
HC......I can see Hibs spinning this out for a few weeks yet.............no rush.........The Rangers turn on themselves historically.......that won't go unnoticed in our circles, jeez they turned on King after a couple of weeks when there was no signings......and even now The Rangers fans I know are not convinced with the Waghorn's and Halliday's of this world..............:agree:
I'll say this will go another two weeks.........The Rangers fans get restless (as per)............media turn a wee bit...........then enter the panto villains Celtic :aok: 100% guaranteed :wink:
25-07-2015, 12:51 AM
The last thing I would ever want is less scrutiny of Hibs and Rod Petrie.
I agree the club should be under scrutiny. As it stands, that's the job of the shareholders.
In the last year the club has made the effort for that opportunity to be shared as widely as possible by the fans.
Can you name another club that has been as supportive of fan ownership?
And assuming you can, reassure me you got in touch with Hibs about what they should do different instead of bitching now :greengrin :wink:
The Petrie jibes are boring.
I'm not going to dig through your post history but I hope you weren't a sucker who went with the car park claims? Or the 'Petrie and Farmer own East Mains' claims? Or any other claims that have been proved false.
There's been many thousands of posts decrying Petrie for things like the above. No one posted the same amount of posts to say their accusations were wrong, I can't remember one.
It's easy to castigate someone a hundred times. We've seen that on here.
It takes balls to apologise once, let alone do it for every time you've wrongly blamed some one.
It's maybe the curse and ease of social media, but I can't help feeling we've lost the idea that people take some responsibility for what they say.
We are all supposed to be Hibs fans on here. Would be great if everyone managed to man up :dunno:
25-07-2015, 12:55 AM
Didn't she sing torn?
25-07-2015, 01:03 AM
I agree the club should be under scrutiny. As it stands, that's the job of the shareholders.
In the last year the club has made the effort for that opportunity to be shared as widely as possible by the fans.
Can you name another club that has been as supportive of fan ownership?
And assuming you can, reassure me you got in touch with Hibs about what they should do different instead of bitching now :greengrin :wink:
The Petrie jibes are boring.
I'm not going to dig through your post history but I hope you weren't a sucker who went with the car park claims? Or the 'Petrie and Farmer own East Mains' claims? Or any other claims that have been proved false.
There's been many thousands of posts decrying Petrie for things like the above. No one posted the same amount of posts to say their accusations were wrong, I can't remember one.
It's easy to castigate someone a hundred times. We've seen that on here.
It takes balls to apologise once, let alone do it for every time you've wrongly blamed some one.
It's maybe the curse and ease of social media, but I can't help feeling we've lost the idea that people take some responsibility for what they say.
We are all supposed to be Hibs fans on here. Would be great if everyone managed to man up :dunno:
The Petrie jibes are far from boring mate - sorry to disagree.
For far too long there was a lack of accountability (no pun intended) - his stewardship over the last 7 years has seen debt and football misery and relegation............in any business environment, failure :agree:
I backed him to the hilt until it was clear he had no football direction or indeed acumen.........goalkeeper schools, Valdys Trakys (13 clubs) etc............accountants are meant to do due diligence............
Rod has talent, there is no doubt - but he became toxic - and he still is - however in the Scott Allan affair, granted, I have to admit that his counsel is worth it's weight in scottish football gold............that is why, with his 'counsel' from the sidelines, I see the SA transfer, because it will end up a transfer, invaluable (ironically).......although it won't be to The Rangers and Hibs will get top dollar :aok: in my opinion :greengrin
25-07-2015, 01:27 AM
I am still amazed that Petrie gets so much stick on here. He serves his master and serves him well, or he would have seen the door long ago. However, back to matters in hand - will SA sign for the Huns - never. I can however see Celtic taking him as it's baffling as to why they signed McGeouch when they don't want him or need him and want to offer him on loan again. If we land McGeouch and another quality midfielder at the loss of SA then it will be a good bit of business for Hibs. And that is the only thing that matters.
25-07-2015, 01:34 AM
Scott Allan going to Celtic is the lesser of 2 evils IMO. McGeough isn't as good as Allan so we'd be weaker for him leaving, but the Huns wouldn't be stronger.
25-07-2015, 01:34 AM
Consistency is still an issue for Allan. If he were to go to the Huns or Smellies now he'd be pulled apart for his off days.
Scott Allan going to Celtic is the lesser of 2 evils IMO. McGeough isn't as good as Allan so we'd be weaker for him leaving, but the Huns wouldn't be stronger.
Plus Celtic have actual, real money and wouldn't try the interst free credit route.
Maybe Scott doesn't know that the club he had affections for as a boy are dead and this is a different club that is trying to sign him.
Maybe he will twig and see sense if everyone we repeatedly remind everyone of that fact tomorrow. :hmmm:
25-07-2015, 01:45 AM
Plus Celtic have actual, real money and wouldn't try the interst free credit route.
Maybe Scott doesn't know that the club he had affections for as a boy are dead and this is a different club that is trying to sign him.
Maybe he will twig and see sense if everyone we repeatedly remind everyone of that fact tomorrow. :hmmm:
Route to ELP/Championship...............
Petrofac Cup, Dumbarton and Alloa, League Cup, Cappielow in December...............
Champions League group stages, SPL league winners medal, possible Scotland call up, maybe a cup win, more money than The Rangers could ever offer.......media darling, hailed by Strachan................
........you see where it's going Peter :agree::greengrin:aok:
25-07-2015, 01:55 AM
It's a bit like going to see Bjorn Again or The Bootleg Beatles, thy look and sound the same, but everyone knows they're just a tribute act.
I will try and point that out to him tomorrow.
25-07-2015, 02:14 AM
Because we are getting McgeoghWe shouldn't have to lose Allan for that to happen.
25-07-2015, 02:15 AM
I'm perhaps in the minority here (given the last page or two) in that I'd be almost as gutted if SA goes to Celtc rather than The Rangers, regardless of whether we get DM or not.
I like Dylan but still think we need a pacy left winger and a centre midfielder, as well as it being VITAL we retain the league's best player till next summer.
Stubbs says he's fundamental to ours plans for the season ahead. I don't think he's spinning a line, I think it's what he really thinks.
Therefore, losing SA will be a bad thing for this team. Not irreplaceable, but not easily replaced.
25-07-2015, 02:28 AM
Stubbs says he's fundamental to ours plans for the season ahead. I don't think he's spinning a line, I think it's what he really thinks.
Therefore, losing SA will be a bad thing for this team. Not irreplaceable, but not easily replaced.
Yep, I'll be sorry to see him go.
However, as a fairly, erm, mature Hibs supporter, I have witnessed many 'stars' leave Easter Road.
It is inevitable at some point he will leave, and a few years after that fans will be asking..."Scott Who?"
One reason I am not getting too fussed about the current situation.
Hibs will carry on, and no matter how good people may consider him...he still is only one player.
25-07-2015, 02:35 AM
However, as a fairly, erm, mature Hibs supporter, I have witnessed many 'stars' leave Easter Road.
It is inevitable at some point he will leave, and a few years after that fans will be asking..."Scott Who?"
Hibs will carry on, and no matter how good people may consider him...he still is only one player.
Can you imagine what this forum would have been like if we had had internet at the time Pat Stanton left? Lol......
25-07-2015, 06:36 AM
Agreed, Septic are the lesser of 2 evils and SA would benefit the most as they at least have a 'Football history' whereas the Hun are known for, shall we say 'Power football' (big strong thick-as-***** knobbers !!) but either way you cut it, the Hun's plan will have worked - their main rivals to win the league will have lost one of their top-players !. Yes, there'd be the most enjoyable outrage at 'Greyskull' for all of Scottish Football to once again, sit back, savour and enjoy as 'Satan's 11' get yet another reminder of just how 'Second to Celtic' they are but that doesn't win 3 points !!.
25-07-2015, 06:47 AM
Their brain storming should be focused on preparing for a THIRD season in the championship next year.
Ryan69
25-07-2015, 07:00 AM
Yesterday it was Barry the Crab,today it's Brainless Malcolm....all giving their useless opinion on Scott Allan.
Is it possible the media can be unbiased for a change?
We should do a sweepstake on who will be wheeled out tomorrow.
I'm going for gormless brown or bomber brown as we are constantly advised to name him.
Absolutely vile stuff from the rangers and their cronies in the media
25-07-2015, 07:05 AM
BF, I don't think he will go either. I genuinely believe these offers are deliberately low so they can please their fans and also try and unsettle Hibs on three fronts. The player, the fans ( you just have to look at this forum to see they're winning that part ) and the team ( as in the players are now wondering if SA will play and if so will he be totally committed).
We must give every player 100% support today not just SA.
25-07-2015, 07:10 AM
Yesterday it was Barry the Crab,today it's Brainless Malcolm....all giving their useless opinion on Scott Allan.
Is it possible the media can be unbiased for a change?
We should do a sweepstake on who will be wheeled out tomorrow.
I'm going for gormless brown or bomber brown as we are constantly advised to name him.
Absolutely vile stuff from the rangers and their cronies in the media
Gordon Durie. That'll be their attempt at balanced reporting given he played for us.
25-07-2015, 07:21 AM
Why are we happy about Celtic being interested? They are an even more inviting prospect for a player, I don't want to lose our best players to anyone.
Because it comes to a point when its no longer about Scott Allan. Every player in the world has their price and if celtic match that price then fair enough. What you don't do though is sell your best player to your main rival for peanuts. For me,I'd even go as far as giving him away for free to celtic before selling him to rangers.
25-07-2015, 07:24 AM
Beyond Allan signing a 10 year contract extension or Man City buying him for £93m, that's about as good an outcome as we could expect IMHO.
25-07-2015, 07:34 AM
My take as well.
25-07-2015, 07:40 AM
DM permanent?
That would probably be down to us?
I think a year long loan would see out his Celtic contract and he'd then be a free agent.
BoltonHibernian
25-07-2015, 07:50 AM
BF, I don't think he will go either. I genuinely believe these offers are deliberately low so they can please their fans and also try and unsettle Hibs on three fronts. The player, the fans ( you just have to look at this forum to see they're winning that part ) and the team ( as in the players are now wondering if SA will play and if so will he be totally committed).
This! Hence why they were so outraged when we released the details of the bid!
25-07-2015, 07:53 AM
he is fundamental however there will come a point if he has stated he wants to go, where all the good work Stubbs has done in building a fantastic atmosphere in the changing room gets ruined. there is already rumors that theres an atmosphere in training. Keeping him against his will, will only make that worse. So if he wants to go he can go but not to our direct rivals
25-07-2015, 08:00 AM
Didn't she sing torn?
Excuse for gratuitous foto of the lovely Natalie Imbruglia....
25-07-2015, 08:03 AM
Great post.:flag:
25-07-2015, 08:05 AM
My take as well.
Hear what your saying scoops But if all the Psycho Babble from those with a persuasion to all things Blue have a modecum of substance ,then the player himself will refuse to accept a move to Celtic ,in favour of signing a Pre Contract Agreement with his boyhood favourites in January and the whole saga will start again then .
Unless you believe there is nothing at all in the stories doing the rounds . I don't know why we are surprised about the west coast media bias ,and some are clearly over the top to the point of arse licking up with the new regieme at ibrox ,that it questions balanced reporting ,and integrity ,but can't remember who replaced Jim Traynor at heart of thier Media Circus but they know how to play the game and use every tool at their disposal .
I think as a club we have made a principled stand ,and Stubbs has come out and made it clear scotty is integral to our promotion hopes ,and he won't be sold to our rivals ,so there is no way we can be seen to back down now .
25-07-2015, 08:20 AM
I think Sevco will be his next club but not till next season. SA 's quality of life between now and then is entirely in his own hands. I hope he isn't stupid.
25-07-2015, 08:24 AM
Gordon Durie. That'll be their attempt at balanced reporting given he played for us.
It will be interesting hearing what Craig Paterson has to say on the radio today, he played for both Hibs and the old rangers.
25-07-2015, 08:29 AM
Correct
Well said
25-07-2015, 08:34 AM
....also love the 'Rangers refusing to take no for an answer'................oh they are in for a wee shock :greengrin
Said every rapist ever!
That's how highly I think of the Huns
Wonder if Hibs will report them to the spfl for professional misconduct and harassment
It won't come to anything but it'll be fun to watch them try to claim the moral high ground.
New club, same old nonsense
25-07-2015, 08:36 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/hibernian/6558447/Hibees-have-Scott-to-keep-Allan.html?CMP=spklr-_-Editorial-_-TWITTER-_-scotsunsport-_-20150724-_-SunScotSport-_-213107475
25-07-2015, 08:47 AM
Correct. They knew exactly what they were doing in making a bid three days before we play: maximum disruption to unsettle everyone going into a new season. They've done it so many times, the utterly classless tramps.
25-07-2015, 08:49 AM
The only way he will end up at Rangers is if he publicly declares his desire for the move, and even then Hibs could force him to wait until end of season....There is too much goodwill to be lost from there fans - even if a 1M if was to come from them....I expect others to be in for him though..
You are so right in what you are saying! The relations between the club and supporters has been at an all time high for the last year and that is all down to Leeann being up front with us on all things Hibs.
If we lose SA to Rangers then we are handicapping ourselves for promotion and strengthening their chances. AS knows what the OF are like prior to playing them and they use the media well to unsettle any team they are going to play. He is not stupid and knows this is done now to unsettle Scott at Hibs. If he comes out and says he wants to go, he should remember where he was this time last season when Stubbs rescued him from no mans land!
Hi performances last season where brilliant when he was on song and mediocre when he was hiding in some games. (IMHO) he used last season to show he still has the talent and class to cut it in the Premier league. With another year of his contract left he should be using this to show teams how the conflict being created around him does not prevent him being the class player he wants to be.
IF he plays today he will be kicked off the park by the "thugs" in blue and with a Jambo loving ref in charge he will have to look after himself! This is the kind of high pressure game that he can show himself in and i really hope he will do that!
If Stubbs does not play him because he is not in the correct state of mind, then we are bowing down to Rangers again!
We need to be united today and stand firm against them, they are crap and they know it and if they put the pressure on us as supporters and our team as players they think we will cave in as we usually do . Its up to us to get behind the team today and to hell with money and figures being banded around. If he goes at the end of this season for nothing and we are promoted then lets do it!
The board have shown ambition and so must the supporters and we have to show these thugs NO means NO!
HappyHanlon
25-07-2015, 08:53 AM
Allan to Celtic > Allan loaned back to us till end of season > they give us McGeouch also.
The huns seethe would be wonderful.
25-07-2015, 09:09 AM
If Scott Allan signs for Celtic he will become a hate figure for half of Glasgow. The Sevconians would not take this well and with the mentality of their lowlife support he would be under massive pressure every time he went out in the Weedge.
I hope that a possible - alright hopeful - interpretation of Scoopyboys post is that Dylan arriving at ER will help Allan refocus and he can get his pick of far better clubs and far better wages next season.
Statement no 1 that he will not be sold to Sevco is I believe 100% spot on
No way Stubbsy and Leeann can put their current and future reputations on the line by backing down and caving in now.
Yep he may go elsewhere if as has been suggested the situation is having a detrimental effect on the squad. However I believe Stubbsy will have the man management skills to be firm with Scott and after Scott gets over any disappointment and understands Hibs stance he (Stubbs) will be the man to reinvigorate him again and give him a platform to get a move to a EPL or English championship club next season.
Scott has repeatedly said he wants another crack down south.
He may well sign a pre-contract with his boyhood heroes and you cannot blame a player for that. However he has the potential is better than that level and should have the confidence and ambition to prove himself down south
magpie1892
25-07-2015, 09:22 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/hibernian/6558447/Hibees-have-Scott-to-keep-Allan.html?CMP=spklr-_-Editorial-_-TWITTER-_-scotsunsport-_-20150724-_-SunScotSport-_-213107475
Good to see. Perhaps this might temper a little of the tiresome and inaccurate accusations on here that the editorial direction of the Scottish sports media is somehow cooked up in the hun press office.
25-07-2015, 09:34 AM
Good to see. Perhaps this might temper a little of the tiresome and inaccurate accusations on here that the editorial direction of the Scottish sports media is somehow cooked up in the hun press office.
Your brave and dogged attempts to defend the Scottish sports journalist community are commendable, but probably doomed to failure. As Hibs fans we all know what they are like, we've been reading the same pish for decades.
Sportsound starts in an hour and a half. I really fear for my blood pressure and the safety of various kitchen breakables if they start with the 'Dempster Dashes Allan's Hopes Of Dream Move To Lifelong Childhood Heroes' BS. All we need now is a return of Traynor.
25-07-2015, 09:34 AM
Warburton's comment about "doing everything above board" statement made me chuckle, don't give up your day job mate, keep the bread coming (I love your thick toastie loaf :not worth)
25-07-2015, 09:35 AM
Correct. They knew exactly what they were doing in making a bid three days before we play: maximum disruption to unsettle everyone going into a new season. They've done it so many times, the utterly classless tramps.
Maybe they know this cup is their only chance of silverware this season ;-)
25-07-2015, 10:01 AM
Warburton's comment about "doing everything above board" statement made me chuckle, don't give up your day job mate, keep the bread coming (I love your thick toastie loaf :not worth)
"It would be disrespectful to talk about another teams' players and I won't do it." .............. Five paragraphs later, he's still talking about SA.
magpie1892
25-07-2015, 10:01 AM
Your brave and dogged attempts to defend the Scottish sports journalist community are commendable, but probably doomed to failure. As Hibs fans we all know what they are like, we've been reading the same pish for decades.
Sportsound starts in an hour and a half. I really fear for my blood pressure and the safety of various kitchen breakables if they start with the 'Dempster Dashes Allan's Hopes Of Dream Move To Lifelong Childhood Heroes' BS. All we need now is a return of Traynor.
Thank you - I think - and I agree I am fighting a losing battle.
I well know 'what they are like' too (from both sides, obviously), and some of the reporting about SA has been absolutely scandalous but the fact remains that these stories about Allan we're seeing not only in the red tops, but in that deranged piece by Alastair Lamont on the BBC on Thursday, are simply driven by the popularity of sevco.
I think the sports MSM have failed utterly, time and again, in what should be a journalistic standard: impartiality. As a Hibs fan, it annoys the **** out of me as well, but the continuous insinuations that there's some sort of 'media conspiracy' to get Allan to Ibrox are just not accurate.
Fire away at the media, not a problem. I know Alastair Lamont and couldn't believe what I was hearing the other night but the substandard reporting (and fabrication) surrounding the SA situation is driven by sales, not malice.
25-07-2015, 10:25 AM
Why doesn't Scott Allan come out and knock the speculation on the head, by saying he's staying at Hibs till the end of the season ?
25-07-2015, 10:27 AM
Why doesn't Scott Allan come out and knock the speculation on the head, by saying he's staying at Hibs till the end of the season ?
Probably because he wants the move to the rangers to go through.
25-07-2015, 10:28 AM
Is he at ER today?
25-07-2015, 10:29 AM
http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthescottishprofessionalfootball leaguetoapplyfrom25may2015_1432714128.pdf
page 106 regs 25 - 29. Pretty sure Warburton has breached the rules on numerous occasions.
stevie-bee
25-07-2015, 10:31 AM
He would probably get a 3 year contract on triple his wage, no 80 mile round trip to training every day,if I was brought up a Rangers fan I know where I would rather be ,
25-07-2015, 10:52 AM
Heard allan will b away thirsday 800k from someone itk
25-07-2015, 10:52 AM
Because he already has?
25-07-2015, 10:53 AM
He would probably get a 3 year contract on triple his wage, no 80 mile round trip to training every day,if I was brought up a Rangers fan I know where I would rather be ,
He can look forward to that next summer then if that's what he wants to do.
25-07-2015, 10:58 AM
Why Thirsday and no other day? And who to? Or have you had another line with Gaz?
25-07-2015, 11:02 AM
Have to expand on this. You cannae just leave us hanging.
Rangers and just what ive been informed no lines wi gaz
norhfc
He's on the bench today which makes me think he's on his way out the door. Another disappointment to cope with before the season even starts. Be interesting how Hibs handle this as they are still denying it. Hope I,m wrong and he got a knock in training but years of following Hibs and football in general points to an exit for our top player...again.
....to Celtic
25-07-2015, 11:05 AM
Rangers don't have a pot to piss in. Where's the 800k coming from?
Wishful thinking.
25-07-2015, 11:06 AM
He's on the bench today which makes me think he's on his way out the door. Another disappointment to cope with before the season even starts. Be interesting how Hibs handle this as they are still denying it. Hope I,m wrong and he got a knock in training but years of following Hibs and football in general points to an exit for our top player...again.
He may well be away but I would be extremely surprised now if he went to the hun after the statements that have been made by the club. If he goes anywhere else, such is football.
He may be going but he will not be going to der hun, Leeann and Stubbs have reiterated that umpteen times.
I think we all have to accept that we knew there would be interest for Allan, just we didn't think it would be Rangers, if he goes it won't be to them.
25-07-2015, 11:06 AM
I am convinced he won't be away to Rangers.
25-07-2015, 11:07 AM
He's carrying a knock.
25-07-2015, 11:07 AM
I am convinced he won't be away to Rangers.
Definitely not going to The Rangers :aok:
norhfc
25-07-2015, 11:14 AM
Not going to the Huns would ease the pain, just thought this close to the season we would have him this year at least. Will put a big damper on the start of this campaign, but hey....that's football.
Definitely not going to The Rangers :aok:
Your thoughts from yesterday may come to fruition quicker than you expected then TH. we may not need to wait a few weeks?? Bidding war or not. Valuation must of been met.
I'm hoping this debacle gets sorted soonest!
25-07-2015, 11:24 AM
Stubbs refused to answer if he would remain a Hibs player.
25-07-2015, 11:24 AM
Stubbs refusing to be drawn on Allan's future as a Hibs player in his pre-match interview.
He's either fed up saying the same thing, that he's staying, or he's unwilling to keep saying that knowing it's not true.
How long's a piece of string?
If true a good deal for hibs. On another point I keep hearing about SA going to celtic, where have celtic said they want him?
25-07-2015, 11:31 AM
Stubbs refusing to be drawn on Allan's future as a Hibs player in his pre-match interview.
He's either fed up saying the same thing, that he's staying, or he's unwilling to keep saying that knowing it's not true.
How long's a piece of string?
I wish he had said "I've already given my view on that situation." He didn't , he hesitated and said "Let's concentrate on the game."
25-07-2015, 11:34 AM
Agreed, the SMSM have been nothing but scandalous in carrying out their orders from 'Greyskull' but there is another side to a reason for their behaviour.
The Hun's failure to get into the SPL last season was bad enough - but the manner of Motherwell's complete and utter thrashing of 'Satan's 11' was so deep and resounding, that many editors\paper-owners\TV-Bosses etc must be seriously petrified at the thought of a repeat this season !!. If we think the SMSM's behaviour is appalling over the SA saga - wait until the season goes on. The SMSM - especially the print-media - are fighting for their very futures as the internet gradually wipes them out !! Their support for the most insidious, evil, archaic 'institution' in Scotland, will plumb new depths, it will sink to levels that previously were thought impossible - be prepared for an absolutely, nauseating and sickening season of 'Hun-Love' !!
calmac12000
25-07-2015, 11:52 AM
Didn't she sing torn? Nah, did HE no play for AC Milan?😇
calmac12000
25-07-2015, 11:55 AM
Can you imagine what this forum would have been like if we had had internet at the time Pat Stanton left? Lol...... I remember crying in my defence I was a wee laddie at the time.
Newcastlehibby
25-07-2015, 11:59 AM
Just flashed up on Alba that Scott Allan will be talking about his future at half time. Should be interesting.
calmac12000
25-07-2015, 12:02 PM
http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthescottishprofessionalfootball leaguetoapplyfrom25may2015_1432714128.pdf page 106 regs 25 - 29. Pretty sure Warburton has breached the rules on numerous occasions.
If he did I'm sure the brethren sat Hampden would change them pronto or even simply ignore them-shocking as it may sound!
25-07-2015, 12:11 PM
Just flashed up on Alba that Scott Allan will be talking about his future at half time. Should be interesting.
I thought it read 'They will be talking about SA's future at half time.'
25-07-2015, 12:18 PM
Let us know what he says :)
25-07-2015, 12:23 PM
There we go straight from his own mouth. Wants to help Hibs go up them move down to England
andy1875
25-07-2015, 12:24 PM
There we go straight from his own mouth. Wants to help Hibs go up them move down to England
I reckon that interview was before all the Rangers bids. Might be wrong mind.
K-Zazu
25-07-2015, 12:25 PM
No chance is he going to rangers
Newcastlehibby
25-07-2015, 12:46 PM
I reckon that interview was before all the Rangers bids. Might be wrong mind.
The Rangers 'interest' was actually mentioned in the interview.
25-07-2015, 01:34 PM
Anybody know how much Allan is going for? Unless he is 100% committed to Hibs he can gtf. I'd rather we didn't sell to Rangers but certainly looked like a bit of disharmony creeping in. If he is the cause kick him out. I think Stubbs will have players in mind. With the injuries today we really did seem to be 3-4 players short. 2nd half our midfield and strikers average age would have been 20.
We helped rebuild is career and if he has asked to leave he is really showing a huge amount of disrespect to both the club and Stubbs.
Hannah_hfc
25-07-2015, 01:40 PM
Walking round at the end hugging all the rangers players, he can f*** right off
Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
25-07-2015, 01:44 PM
The camera focused on him hugging and whispering to the Sevco players and I'm not sure, but I reckon a handshake was enough for the rest of our guys. I still wouldn't give him the satisfaction of a move to Ibrox.
25-07-2015, 01:44 PM
No need for that comment in my view
You're probably not meaning to, but you do the devil's work for them when you don't back the Hibs man
Bad day at the office today but it's clear as anything: Hibs will not sell Scott Allan to Rangers and we need all our best players fir the year ahead. That includes sa and the 5 recovering from injury who didn't play today
25-07-2015, 01:46 PM
You're probably not meaning to, but you do the devil's work for them when you don't back the Hibs man
Bad day at the office today but it's clear as anything: Hibs will not sell Scott Allan to Rangers and we need all our best players fir the year ahead. That includes sa and the 5 recovering from injury who didn't play today
Pretty sure Scott Allan might have asked to leave tbh but we will see shortly. I think we'll see Scott Allan leave and McGinn plus others come in.
Hannah_hfc
25-07-2015, 01:47 PM
You're right and it's probably still emotions running high from the game but imo he should avoided any of that and been down the tunnel to avoid attention. I still don't think acting pally with their team helps current matters.
Chibs
25-07-2015, 01:57 PM
I going to put this post down to dissapolntment at todays result and when you sober up realise how stupid it was.
25-07-2015, 01:57 PM
Anybody know how much Allan is going for? Unless he is 100% committed to Hibs he can gtf. I'd rather we didn't sell to Rangers but certainly looked like a bit of disharmony creeping in. If he is the cause kick him out. I think Stubbs will have players in mind. With the injuries today we really did seem to be 3-4 players short. 2nd half our midfield and strikers average age would have been 20.
We helped rebuild is career and if he has asked to leave he is really showing a huge amount of disrespect to both the club and Stubbs.
Did you not think Scott Allan looked committed when he came on today?
Iceman1875
25-07-2015, 01:58 PM
Allan's heart wasn't in it today. His head is clearly mixed up. Call Celtic, offer him in a deal for Dylan and cash and offer a deal for McGinn.
25-07-2015, 01:59 PM
Allan's heart wasn't in it today. His head is clearly mixed up. Call Celtic, offer him in a deal for Dylan and cash and offer a deal for McGinn.
Completely disagree. Left the pub early but when he was on I thought he looked very good, again.
Iceman1875
25-07-2015, 02:00 PM
Didn't have his usual zip about him IMO. His name sake Lewis, for me, is not good enough for our first team either.
25-07-2015, 02:00 PM
Apart from when he was running past and beating players and going in for 50/50 challenges you mean?
Iceman1875
25-07-2015, 02:02 PM
Apart from when he was running past and beating players and going in for 50/50 challenges you mean?
He wasn't his usual self today - few good things but night and day from last season IMO
25-07-2015, 02:03 PM
He wasn't his usual self today - few good things but night and day from last season IMO
That's just nonsense
25-07-2015, 02:03 PM
All about opinions i suppose. Thought he looked ok when he came on
hibeenicol
25-07-2015, 02:04 PM
Won't be good enough for some on here.
Stubbs says he's staying, dempster says he's staying and Allan says he's staying all good enough for me. Let's back the boy and enjoy him for the next 12 months.
Iceman1875
25-07-2015, 02:08 PM
That's just nonsense
Opinions eh? Were you at the game?
Weststandwanab
25-07-2015, 02:09 PM
Completely disagree. Left the pub early but when he was on I thought he looked very good, again.
I was a the game -all of it - and I thought he played very well.
25-07-2015, 02:14 PM
I was a the game -all of it - and I thought he played very well.
100% agree
He was a credit
bill the hibby
25-07-2015, 02:14 PM
One thing I noticed today was when cummings scored the penalty he went past allan and there wasn't even so much as a well done. Allan walked back to his position with his head down. It didn't look as if there was a good atmosphere amongst any of the players on the pitch today.
25-07-2015, 02:17 PM
All about opinions i suppose. Thought he looked ok when he came on
Apart from when he didn't bother marking his best met so he could float in a 20 yarder. ;-)
25-07-2015, 02:18 PM
Heard today that he will be away to Ipswich for a decent amount of money which will in turn allow us to buy McGeouch.
25-07-2015, 02:20 PM
Mostly good when he came on, but he's an outstanding talent so would be difficult for him to not show any nice touches.
Not even a high 5 for Cummings after he got us back into the game and not a bit of applause for the fans that stayed until the end and clapped the players off. That might sound petty but all the other players headed to the East and at least acknowledged the few of us that were left.
I really want him to stay as he's the best player in the league by an utter distance, however if his attitude is going to ruin the great team spirit that seemed to be built up last season, then he can go. Just not to those ****s
25-07-2015, 02:20 PM
One thing I noticed today was when cummings scored the penalty he went past allan and there wasn't even so much as a well done. Allan walked back to his position with his head down. It didn't look as if there was a good atmosphere amongst any of the players on the pitch today.
Saw that too, however Cummings did take the ball from Allan to take the pen........good that Allan wanted to step up and take it I thought. But yes the reaction was plain to see for me too.
Can't fault Allan today though, played well - showed what he brings. Stevenson uses his right foot when put through, he scores of makes the keeper work. Gives Hibs a huge lift after their 3rd. Stevenson was shocking today from start to finish. I'm sick of him not using his right foot, same applies to Stanton and Cummings - as a pro you should be able to use both with some ease. Was it Scott Martin who laid one on a plate for Lewis Allan too ?
Looking back second half even, we had chances to score - Gray times his run better and stays onside it's 5-3........The Rangers were strong today however.
25-07-2015, 02:22 PM
Apart from when he didn't bother marking his best met so he could float in a 20 yarder. ;-)
Marking for hallidays goal was poor yes
andy1875
25-07-2015, 02:24 PM
The Rangers 'interest' was actually mentioned in the interview.
I know that. I said "bids" from Rangers as they weren't mentioned during the interview. Hence my point.
25-07-2015, 02:27 PM
Saw that too, however Cummings did take the ball from Allan to take the pen........good that Allan wanted to step up and take it I thought. But yes the reaction was plain to see for me too.
Can't fault Allan today though, played well - showed what he brings. Stevenson uses his right foot when put through, he scores of makes the keeper work. Gives Hibs a huge lift after their 3rd. Stevenson was shocking today from start to finish. I'm sick of him not using his right foot, same applies to Stanton and Cummings - as a pro you should be able to use both with some ease. Was it Scott Martin who laid one on a plate for Lewis Allan too ?
Looking back second half even, we had chances to score - Gray times his run better and stays onside it's 5-3........The Rangers were strong today however.
:agree: We can harp about our faults and weaknesses but our supposition that Sevco would be dodgy has been proved to be wishful thinking. They could walk the league this season.
Hannah_hfc
25-07-2015, 02:28 PM
I going to put this post down to dissapolntment at todays result and when you sober up realise how stupid it was.
I admitted in my post above yours, in reply to another post that it was down to emotions running high post game.
I'll reword my point, he should not be walking round being pally with sevco players after his own team have just lost in the manner they did. He knew attention was on him and should have been down the tunnel avoiding it.
25-07-2015, 02:51 PM
I admitted in my post above yours, in reply to another post that it was down to emotions running high post game.
I'll reword my point, he should not be walking round being pally with sevco players after his own team have just lost in the manner they did. He knew attention was on him and should have been down the tunnel avoiding it.
Yip, he was quick enough down the tunnel at the last game of the season
25-07-2015, 02:57 PM
Yip, he was quick enough down the tunnel at the last game of the season
An embrace carries a lot more meaning than a handshake. I think his 'affection' was not just for the Sevco players but a wee reminder to Stubbs and the supporters of both teams.
25-07-2015, 03:03 PM
Fwiw, I agree. He knew what he was doing
25-07-2015, 03:04 PM
When Allan came on I thought he did as well as could be expected. A few good runs and when he got on the ball the rangers swarmed him creating space for a pass. People are reading far too much into things and after one terrible result are already saying we should just let him go to the huns?! Madness. By far the best player in this league and without a doubt we need him if we have any hope of going straight up this year.
Calum68
25-07-2015, 03:15 PM
Heard today that he will be away to Ipswich for a decent amount of money which will in turn allow us to buy McGeouch.
That wouldn't bother me as long as it happens quickly. Hopefully give AS time to strengthen with the money. Anywhere but the Huns would be fine by me.
I'm with you just get it over and done so we can move on, pay McGinns compensation and buy McGeouch.
hfcok
25-07-2015, 03:27 PM
I would not waste money on McGeouch, too injury prone,do not understand how he is so well liked on here,very average player. Spend it on a bit of an old head in midfield.
Bartley.
Ricky Bobby
25-07-2015, 03:31 PM
Tin hat on here, When he came on today his attitude was spot on, and he is clearly this most skillfull player in our division. But he continually looks for the more difficult option which rarely comes off, he also insist on beating the same player more than once rather than move the ball on. Also his goalscoring record compared to the Yam midfield from last season is woefull. IMO opinion he is a luxury player, which is not what we need to get out of this division. My honest opinion would be to get the best deal possible for him and get some pace into our midfield.
Calum68
25-07-2015, 03:37 PM
Tin hat on here, When he came on today his attitude was spot on, and he is clearly this most skillfull player in our division. But he continually looks for the more difficult option which rarely comes off, he also insist on beating the same player more than once rather than move the ball on. Also his goalscoring record compared to the Yam midfield from last season is woefull. IMO opinion he is a luxury player, which is not what we need to get out of this division. My honest opinion would be to get the best deal possible for him and get some pace into our midfield.
No need for the tin hat. I think you're talking sense. We need strong players who will fight to get us out this league, great player though he is, not sure SA is in that category.
25-07-2015, 03:38 PM
Don't apologise for that post, you're right and my reaction was exactly the same.
liamh2202
25-07-2015, 03:41 PM
Don't apologise for that post, you're right and my reaction was exactly the same.
Yup count me in that category as well
And before anyone uses the excuse that he knows a lot of them . david gray and Lee Wallace have known each other since boys club.. What did David do? Stick him almost in the stand with a 50/50 no cuddling etc. Exactly that attitude we need !! .
Yup count me in that category as well
And before anyone uses the excuse that he knows a lot of them . david gray and Lee Wallace have known each other since boys club.. What did David do? Stick him almost in the stand with a 50/50 no cuddling etc. Exactly that attitude we need !! .
I don't think you can accuse Allan of having no commitment on the pitch, it was after the game, a few handshakes was all there needed to be.
25-07-2015, 03:45 PM
If we lose Allan - still hoping we don't - then McGeouch is the next best option I can think of. A fair few injuries last season, yes, but he offers that drive and is a good footballer.
Not a similar quality replacement, in my view, but a decent one.
I hope the Ipswich rumour is true. Don't want him to go to his favourite tribute act but can't wait for him to leave this club. Shows how far this club has fallen when so many are happy for the club to be disrespected.
25-07-2015, 03:58 PM
That's up there with the biggest piles of ***** I've read on here and that's saying something given the last few days.
Dan Sarf
25-07-2015, 04:03 PM
I thought that too.
Chip shop Joe
25-07-2015, 04:05 PM
I have slight concern that we are going to end up with a very young team. Don't get me wrong a young team of some very good players but as long as I can remember Hibs have lost the Physical battle against Hearts and today we were completely over ran. I appreciate that with the likes of McGinn we are perhaps looking at sell on value. But as Hansen once said "you don't win anything with kids" although he was wrong on that occasion I think the sentiment is correct and I fear us getting bullied against less technical but more physical teams. I know Bartley was brought in for this reason but not sure he will be enough. Time will tell and I really do hope he is!
Tom Hart RIP
25-07-2015, 04:05 PM
After game AS said to press that he would only be saying 3words regarding Scott Allan.
NOT FOR SALE.
He couldn't have been clearer.
He did confirm there would be more signings and that club had spoken to McGinn.
25-07-2015, 04:08 PM
mine too . No fin need .
25-07-2015, 04:18 PM
I thought that too.
Maybe he wanted to blast it well over the bar.
Only joking
Maybe he wanted to blast it well over the bar.
Only joking
Probably why JC was so quick to grab the ball off him.
25-07-2015, 04:23 PM
Hope we now sell Allan soon but not to them.
I had a different opinion at the start of the week but after seeing his reaction after the game he can go. It might be me but there was a few other things I noticed like JC grabbing the ball off him, fyvie over the set pieces and Hanlon just walked past him when he was injured. Just my opinion but it looked like the team couldn't be bothered with him and that's not what we need