View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

28-07-2015, 07:05 PM
There is no chance Stubbs won't pick SA, that would defeat the clubs whole stance. What will be very interesting will be how he copes playing against them once he's signed a pre-contract and if it goes to the wire in the title race!

How can SA play for the club again. I want players that want to be there and wear the jersey with pride.

Stubbs sent out a clear message to him on Saturday by starting him on the bench. Best player or not he's made his bed and now he needs to lie in it!

It really is that simple!

28-07-2015, 07:05 PM
Why are all good football players complete Richard heads?
Because all their brains ar in their feet.

28-07-2015, 07:06 PM
WHY WONT PEOPLE OPEN THEIR EYES?
He's signing for Rangers next year.
He wants them to win the championship THIS year.
He's nothing but a spy now.

Matty_Jack04
28-07-2015, 07:08 PM
Not how i think.I cannot see how he can ever play for us again.

I can't either sends out the wrong message to other players in that position he wants away another guy desperate to play and Allan gets the nod, you'd be ragin

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 07:10 PM
WHY WONT PEOPLE OPEN THEIR EYES?
He's signing for Rangers next year.
He wants them to win the championship THIS year.
He's nothing but a spy now.

You raise a very fair point, one I hadn't thought of. There's nothing stopping allan getting in touch with one of his hun mates and revealing to them what's going on behind the scenes.

28-07-2015, 07:11 PM
We need to get him away from the club with a move anywhere bar the Huns either loan or permanent.

28-07-2015, 07:12 PM
Don't see the point in calling him a rat or banning him from training etc unless he is being disruptive in the dressing room.

As things stand he is a Hibs player, a very good player at that, who would appear to be available for transfer to anybody but The Rangers. Lets see who comes in with an offer of substance and take it from there. Personally I don't see Celtic signing him but stranger things have happened in football.

If I was him I would also be looking for a new agent as his own one has cocked up his dream move to The Rangers. Who is to say they would wait on him if they didn't get him now.

28-07-2015, 07:13 PM
You raise a very fair point, one I hadn't thought of. There's nothing stopping allan getting in touch with one of his hun mates and revealing to them what's going on behind the scenes.

That would probably get him the move that he wants as well since that sort of behaviour would probably be classed as gross misconduct and therefore lead to him being sacked and becoming a free agent.

28-07-2015, 07:15 PM
Martin Boyle just tweeted this:
'There's some right disgusting people out there.. [emoji109]🏼[emoji107]🏼'
it of course may not be linked to SA.. but if it is I don't think EM will be a pleasant place for him anymore

28-07-2015, 07:15 PM
We need to get him away from the club with a move anywhere bar the Huns either loan or permanent.

Don't see the point in a loan as we wouldn't get enough money to buy someone else. Sell him or tell him to earn a move elsewhere.

28-07-2015, 07:16 PM
I think we need to be realistic re this horrendous situation we've found ourselves in through no fault of the club. Firstly, although I'm disappointed(euphemism) with SA, IMO the only real villains here are Sevco. They can claim innocence but every football fan in Scotland knows the truth, they've tapped SA up & manipulated their lackeys in the MSM to great effect. To add insult to injury they've made a couple of ludicrously undervalued offers for a player who they would expect to sell on for a huge profit. TBH I believe the prospect of a huge profit is the main motive for their bid.
As for SA I really can't bring myself to heap abuse on a young man who has the opportunity to increase his wages at least 4fold & join the team he supports. If it was 10 years ago & it was Deek wanting to join us from say Partick, we would be doing exactly same as Sevco fans are now. I'm disappointed he hasn't had the savvy to work out this is not in his future best interests but no one ever complained about footballers being too smart! Personally I would play him every week until New Year unless he wasn't performing. Hopefully good performances would help us & possibly also attract realistic bids from other clubs. If he signs a prenuptial in Jan, all bets are off and we leave him in the stands & feed him fish suppers every day at EM. I'm sure, like Hermit C I'll get some valued feedback for my take on this but at least I'm sure there's concensus on one thing here, our club has done us proud!

Brilliant post Brog. The Rangers and SA's agent are trying to pull our chain. If we now turn on SA we're doing exactly what they want us to do. Like our club, we need to play this with the head. As long as he wears a Hibs strip I'll support him. If Stubbs picks him he'll put in a shift because he knows he'll look like a total fud if he doesn't. If Stubbs decides he's only fit for the reserves (or worse) then so be it.

28-07-2015, 07:16 PM
it of course may not be linked to SA.. but if it is I don't think EM will be a pleasant place for him anymore
He will be talking about some of the stuff being sent to SA on Twitter. It's disgusting and I hope nobody on here is involved.

28-07-2015, 07:17 PM
He will be talking about some of the stuff being sent to SA on Twitter. It's disgusting and I hope nobody on here is involved.

ah yeah in fairness you could be right there. agreed though, the guys a dick but it's getting extremely personal on twitter.

28-07-2015, 07:20 PM
ah yeah in fairness you could be right there. agreed though, the guys a dick but it's getting extremely personal on twitter.

Which is to be expected if not condoned. Cue a "hibs fans are nasty" story by Thursday.

28-07-2015, 07:21 PM
Which is to be expected if not condoned. Cue a "hibs fans are nasty" story by Thursday.

Trust me some people will be hearing from the police.

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 07:21 PM
That would probably get him the move that he wants as well since that sort of behaviour would probably be classed as gross misconduct and therefore lead to him being sacked and becoming a free agent.

True, again puts us in a lose lose

28-07-2015, 07:22 PM
'There's some right disgusting people out there.. [emoji109][emoji107]'

Could be talking about supporters who are calling him a rat and saying he should be stuck in the stand. Don't think he can be that impressed.

Personally, if I worked with someone who wanted to leave for more money etc I would npt grudge them that. The only difference would be if he encouraged me to join by committing for the next season.

*** twitter. People are ********s on that.

I can only imagine the **** he's getting from fans. Hardly going to regret his decision.

Some of the people on here want to take a good look at themselves.Allan is a good player-he wants to go to get more money-anybody know any players who are different.He's not going to Rangers-I doubt Celtic would want him so he'll stay and play well.As for a Rangers spy in the camp what total p**h.His teammates will rally round because they know they'll win more games with him playing.The idea it will cause disunity in the team is absolute c**p-there's none of them that wouldn't do the same.

28-07-2015, 07:23 PM

I follow him on twitter, not seen that???

28-07-2015, 07:23 PM

That's a good call. SA should be nowhere near the first team squad now and should be benched or farmed out to whoever will pay his wages (other than the Huns). The Huns have played a blinder off the field and achieved their minimum goal - stop SA being a threat to them. Fine, but we cannot allow them to sign the guy one minute before his contract expires.

SA - prepare for a year in the footballing doldrums. What a tit !

28-07-2015, 07:24 PM

aye he's gone and deleted it now, no doubt due to idiots like me taking it the wrong way! :greengrin

28-07-2015, 07:25 PM
So Scott Allan's platitudes such as "I'm happy at Hibs", and about seeing out his contract, were just that - complete and utter bull****. I'm not surprised really. This has been coming for a while now.

I wonder how Stubbs feels about Allan's actions right now? I can only guess :fuming:
Very let down.

28-07-2015, 07:25 PM
Utter clowns on Twitter saying they wished he was dead! FFS any Hibs fan saying or thinking that are just as bad as the Huns signing about the IRA etc..

28-07-2015, 07:26 PM
If we can get enough money to replace him with a player that we want, sell him.

If we can't stick him in the reserves until his contract is out.

We are not in desperate need of the money on offer so unless it goes into something there is no point taking it. Unlike rangers we can afford to have principles.

28-07-2015, 07:27 PM

We could loan him out to Rangers, Brora Rangers that is. :greengrin

A good level of agricultural fitba' up in the snow on frozen pitches for a season will do the wee toad the world of good.

Matty_Jack04
28-07-2015, 07:27 PM

It's because of the abuse he's being sent, absolutely ridiculous stuff even the current buns are taking a moral high ground that's how bad it's got

liamh2202
28-07-2015, 07:28 PM
Utter clowns on Twitter saying they wished he was dead! FFS any Hibs fan saying or thinking that are just as bad as the Huns signing about the IRA etc..

Yeh **** in all supports mate

28-07-2015, 07:29 PM
Yeh **** in all supports mate

It's shocking, some folk really need educated!

28-07-2015, 07:30 PM

That's just ridiculous.

The boy's clearly a fanny and I couldn't care less how his career goes from now on but wishing he was dead or hoping that his lifelong medical condition deteriorates just because he's expressed a desire to leave Hibs is just disgraceful.

Some people really need to stay away from their laptops.

28-07-2015, 07:31 PM
'There's some right disgusting people out there.. [emoji109][emoji107]'
Hope he's not referring to some of the things the hibs fans are posting re SA

28-07-2015, 07:31 PM
That's just ridiculous.

The boy's clearly a fanny and I couldn't care less how his career goes from now on but wishing he was dead or hoping that his lifelong medical condition deteriorates just because he's expressed a desire to leave Hibs is just disgraceful.

Couldn't agree more 👍🏼

28-07-2015, 07:32 PM
Probably isn't about Allan. But if it is it proves how bonded the players are and united we are. It's a good thing but the players will be hurting too. As for Allan, hope he gets sticked in the reserves.

28-07-2015, 07:33 PM
That's just ridiculous.

They need to grow up.

28-07-2015, 07:33 PM
That's very untrue...I originally joined .net to post what I had heard about fontaine signing with us. Which happened, I can assure im not here to make trouble.

I feel Bill is getting a bit of a hard time on here without much justification

He was spot on with Fontaine

Everybody is a bit emotional over the Scotty Allan shenanigans and people slagging each other off

This is exactly what the Sevconians want.

Wind the club and fans up and make Scott a hate figure in the hope we eventually cave in

Luckily Leeann and Stubbsy are standing stronger than the flapping and anger oozing out of Hibs.net

Let's stick together

Bill keep posting mate

28-07-2015, 07:35 PM

I've had a wee look and in amongst hundreds of people saying how awful the abuse he's getting is, I only saw one Tweet which was over the line. It was, admittedly, vile, but it was also one. Not Hibs fans en masse abusing him and saying horrible things, one idiot saying something idiotic.

Some people make their minds up that they're going to be offended by something these days, and follow through with it whether or not it actually happens.

28-07-2015, 07:36 PM
The problem SA has is not his transfer request but the club he wants to go to. Hibs and Sevco are main rivals for the only guaranteed promotion place. Both clubs are desperate to win that place this season, and SA wants to play for our main rivals. In anyone's books, that's a major problem. This is not your average "player wants away" situation. He knows it, the Huns know it, everyone knows it. But the Huns, media and now Scott Allan are trying to force Hibs hand; effectively concede the title before a ball is kicked.

Irrespective of the wage increase or being his "boyhood heroes", Scott Allan's part in this is abhorrent, unprofessional and utterly disrespectful to Hibs and Hibs fans. That's why the guy has probably just consigned himself to the stands for a complete season.

28-07-2015, 07:36 PM
Agree. :top marks

Matty_Jack04
28-07-2015, 07:37 PM

Its that s**** that's going to burst the morale of the squad and ruin the feel good factor that's being built, guys waiting to sign or just been signed will be having doubts about what they've let themselves in for absolute sickening

28-07-2015, 07:37 PM
FWIW some v supportive (of our stance) on twitter from tom English and Graeme Spier's.

Ryan69
28-07-2015, 07:38 PM
Don't see the point in calling him a rat or banning him from training etc unless he is being disruptive in the dressing room.

As things stand he is a Hibs player, a very good player at that, who would appear to be available for transfer to anybody but The Rangers. Lets see who comes in with an offer of substance and take it from there. Personally I don't see Celtic signing him but stranger things have happened in football.

If I was him I would also be looking for a new agent as his own one has cocked up his dream move to The Rangers. Who is to say they would wait on him if they didn't get him now.

I think he will struggle to get a top move!

He has proven he is disruptive,ungrateful and a liar.

Any descent club does not want players like him..

28-07-2015, 07:40 PM
Its that s**** that's going to burst the morale of the squad and ruin the feel good factor that's being built, guys waiting to sign or just been signed will be having doubts about what they've let themselves in for absolute sickening

Are you justifying the abuse about him getting serious injury and wishing him dead or him having complications with his diabetes?

Yes he's acted like a dick and I'm not happy either! But in no way will I wish that on anyone!! Folk who do are ****ing clowns of the highest order!

28-07-2015, 07:41 PM

Some of the stuff on twitter is disgusting mate.

28-07-2015, 07:42 PM
Are you justifying the abuse about him getting serious injury and wishing him dead or him having complications with his diabetes? Yes he's acted like a dick and I'm not happy either! But in no way will I wish that on anyone!! Folk who do are ****ing clowns of the highest order!

Agree with this. Call him a fud fanny whatever but to wish him dead or have complications with an illness is way off the mark IMHO!

28-07-2015, 07:42 PM
Some of the people on here want to take a good look at themselves.Allan is a good player-he wants to go to get more money-anybody know any players who are different.He's not going to Rangers-I doubt Celtic would want him so he'll stay and play well.As for a Rangers spy in the camp what total p**h.His teammates will rally round because they know they'll win more games with him playing.The idea it will cause disunity in the team is absolute c**p-there's none of them that wouldn't do the same.

:aok: Us old guys ken whits happening like!

Matty_Jack04
28-07-2015, 07:43 PM
Are you justifying the abuse about him getting serious injury and wishing him dead or him having complications with his diabetes?

Yes he's acted like a dick and I'm not happy either! But in no way will I wish that on anyone!! Folk who do are ****ing clowns of the highest order!

Im most certainly not justifying any of it, what I'm saying is it's disgusting and players present and future will be reading those tweets etc and wondering why they signed on here, which will in turn ruin the work the club is trying to do to mend the bridges between the club and the support

28-07-2015, 07:45 PM
FWIW some v supportive (of our stance) on twitter from tom English and Graeme Spier's.

Jim Spence too. He'll be more aware than most about SA's dummy spitting

28-07-2015, 07:46 PM

TC, if Allan had any sense he would do as what JC was advised to do recently after the horrible abuse he was getting and make his social media private for a period........by not doing so, sadly, there are always sad sad people out there with very few standards in life who will abuse.

28-07-2015, 07:48 PM

Get along on Saturday for these reasons in this order:-

Support Stubbs / LD / the board over this stance
Support the eleven who walk out wearing Hibs colours
Bring him on for the last 5 and everyone turn their back

"**** off Scotty Allan,
Oh what can it mean
To a backstabbing barsteward
Who's stuck with the green"

28-07-2015, 07:49 PM
A lot of humble pie from him and even more understanding from the support is needed if we he's still with us at the close of the transfer window.

Then it all starts again before the January window opens, cant see it myself.

28-07-2015, 07:50 PM
I'm very disappointed in Scott and I imagine Alan Stubbs will be to. He came out and said how grateful he is to Stubbs and the club for helping him get his career back on track etc. and that he would repay the club by honouring his contract and helping us win promotion. Now, after a couple of pathetic bids from sevco (that they knew would never be accepted) he has turned.

It's not the first time he has thrown his toys out the pram at a club so he's starting to get himself a bit of a reputation as a bit of a diva and a troublemaker.

I am very proud of the way the club have handled this situation so far, it can't be an easy position to be in. They have quite rightly made it abundantly clear that they WILL NOT be selling to the huns. The club have done nothing wrong here at all.

28-07-2015, 07:52 PM
Im most certainly not justifying any of it, what I'm saying is it's disgusting and players present and future will be reading those tweets etc and wondering why they signed on here, which will in turn ruin the work the club is trying to do to mend the bridges between the club and the support

That's just Twitter I'm afraid.

Allan should expect that reaction. Being hated is part of the calculated process in trying to engineer a move.

Doesn't make the abuse right but it's to be expected when you screw over the fans of a club in the way he has.

28-07-2015, 07:54 PM

Agree totally some people just embarrassing both to themseves and the club. May be if hibs could announce a couple of decent signings this week it might take the heat out of the situation.

28-07-2015, 07:56 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/twitter-erupts-hateful-abuse-after-6155168

Matty_Jack04
28-07-2015, 07:57 PM
That's just Twitter I'm afraid.

Allan should expect that reaction. Being hated is part of the calculated process in trying to engineer a move.

Doesn't make the abuse right but it's to be expected when you screw over the fans of a club in the way he has.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/twitter-erupts-hateful-abuse-after-6155168

its beyond being the pantomime villain when the clubs name is being dragged through the gutter because of a few idiots it's bang out of order and shouldn't be 'expected'

28-07-2015, 07:59 PM
Well, Scott Allan has played his hand and now has to wait for Hibs response.

IMO he cannot be part of the squad for 15/16 season and will need to find his football somewhere else. His alternative is sitting in the stands , cleaning boots and playing zero football for a whole year which does no one other than the Huns any good. If Hibs stance was always as robust at LD's statement, then SA has been poorly advised by his agent and they have seriously misjudged the situation. Suppose we'll see in the next few weeks.

I wonder if we'll see a story every time rangers fans erupt with vile abuse?

Maybe they will find time now to report on the bigoted hate that fills the sevco fans forums on a regular basis.

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 08:01 PM
The daily ranger would've had that story written before it even happened

28-07-2015, 08:01 PM

its beyond being the pantomime villain when the clubs name is being dragged through the gutter because of a few idiots it's bang out of order and shouldn't be 'expected'

Just idiots wishing ill on him and his family.

There's just no need.

28-07-2015, 08:02 PM

All part of the campaign.

28-07-2015, 08:02 PM
I've seen 4 idiotic tweets.

I hope they get reported to the police but remember it's only 4 tweets, that's not an eruption of hate filled tweets or however the daily record are reporting it.

28-07-2015, 08:03 PM

But it did happen didn't it and I don't like it.

Maybe they will find time now to report on the bigoted hate that fills the sevco fans forums on a regular basis.

Yep - and no comment on the reaction to those tweets on here for example.

stubbs 100% must sell him to another club. We need the money and the wage and the player cannot be trusted to put his best in for Hibs. Sell him. And sell him quick.

Dobosz83
28-07-2015, 08:04 PM
The problem SA has is not his transfer request but the club he wants to go to. Hibs and Sevco are main rivals for the only guaranteed promotion place. Both clubs are desperate to win that place this season, and SA wants to play for our main rivals. In anyone's books, that's a major problem. This is not your average "player wants away" situation. He knows it, the Huns know it, everyone knows it. But the Huns, media and now Scott Allan are trying to force Hibs hand; effectively concede the title before a ball is kicked.

Irrespective of the wage increase or being his "boyhood heroes", Scott Allan's part in this is abhorrent, unprofessional and utterly disrespectful to Hibs and Hibs fans. That's why the guy has probably just consigned himself to the stands for a complete season.

Nail on head for me. This is exactly as I feel but in much more acceptable forum friendly words :wink:

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 08:04 PM
But it did happen didn't it and I don't like it.

Correct, absolute idiotic morons with some sick abuse.

28-07-2015, 08:05 PM
What about all the young Hibs fans who've had Allan printed on the back of their new Hibs tops?

eezyrider
28-07-2015, 08:08 PM
Rangers are playing us like a fiddle. Mess with Scott's mind, make the fans turn on him and whether they get him or not he is not of any use in our bid to win the Championship. Worst of all we are all playing along with it every step.

EZ

liamh2202
28-07-2015, 08:09 PM
What about all the young Hibs fans who've had Allan printed on the back of their new Hibs tops?

Give lewis his number ;)

28-07-2015, 08:09 PM
What about all the young Hibs fans who've had Allan printed on the back of their new Hibs tops?They can always say Lewis is their favourite player.

28-07-2015, 08:11 PM
I've seen 4 idiotic tweets.

I hope they get reported to the police but remember it's only 4 tweets, that's not an eruption of hate filled tweets or however the daily record are reporting it.

Yup, absolutely.

4 idiots who deserve everything that comes their way but the language in that Record article is ridiculous. But that's the world we live in, every click on that page is £££ for the Record and an 'eruption' gets more clicks than 'a few idiots did something stupid'.

28-07-2015, 08:15 PM

Without looking at twitter the fact one out of the four examples is someone calling allan a ned says it all for me. Hardly hatefull abuse is it

28-07-2015, 08:19 PM

Of course they would and the twatterati duly obliged... it's all part of the process.

28-07-2015, 08:21 PM
If the record are interested in abusive posts, check this out.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showforum=1

Thought not.

28-07-2015, 08:24 PM

Thought not.

They can't even spell Allan's name correctly over there.

BH Hibs
28-07-2015, 08:26 PM
Morality lessons from the DR. You couldn't make it up :hilarious:kettle:

28-07-2015, 08:28 PM
What pisses me off is that hibs fans will now be *******ised for a few out of order tweets by a few idiot fans, when in reality football is very much like that. Not condoning any such behaviour but it's part and parcel of football unfortunately.

Would we see the same labelling of rangers fans if it was them? I doubt it. Huge sections of their support are genuinely sectarian vermin, but who cares about that when a couple of hibbys said some nasty things on Twitter?

crewetollhibee
28-07-2015, 08:31 PM
Sod him, proved that he's more trouble than he's worth. Another Charlie Miller in the making....

28-07-2015, 08:35 PM
Agree totally some people just embarrassing both to themseves and the club. May be if hibs could announce a couple of decent signings this week it might take the heat out of the situation.

Yeah I was thinking this too. Couple signings in would help ease any departure or unrest. Not saying he's departing to them btw but he may well be sold if anyone else is interested if he can be convinced to leave to some other club rather than them.

Dobosz83
28-07-2015, 08:38 PM
This whole saga is a tiring and disruptive disgrace to the club.

People saying Hibs fans are being played at the hands of Sevco and media have it wrong. Allan has categorically confirmed he wants to leave this afternoon and we have confirmation from the club this is true.

Its Allan who has been played as the 'value' they place on him is not remotely serious and has achieved its goal. His head is turned and we have our playmaker and key now wanting to go down the m8 despite them not being able to afford his worth.

Despite saying we won't sell to Rangers definitively tonight, the next step will be on the focus of the apparent 'verbal agreement' to label Hibs liars etc.

Its hideous that Allan can say what he did a few weeks ago about the club, being happy and Stubbs' support and then treat us all with utter contempt.

If you were in doubt about a season ticket, HSL or backing the club then now is the time to do it. Get down Easter Road on Saturday to show the people running our club we appreciate the stance.

Ive bought mine and my daughters tickets tonight for the cup game on sat (no cup top up), and hope Allan is nowhere near the sqaud.

28-07-2015, 08:39 PM
Without looking at twitter the fact one out of the four examples is someone calling allan a ned says it all for me. Hardly hatefull abuse is it

But wishing his family to get Aids and hoping he dies from being diabetic defo is.

Hibs fans my arse, more like uneducated little clowns who have no real grasp on reality!

pontius pilate
28-07-2015, 08:41 PM
According to Facebook Aberdeen have bid £300,00 for Scott Allan

28-07-2015, 08:44 PM

If they double it, he's theirs.

I highly doubt that Allan will agree to sign with any other club though when he knows that he can sign for Sevco next summer.

28-07-2015, 08:44 PM
If they double it, he's theirs.

I'd bite their hand off. Get him to ****

28-07-2015, 08:45 PM
Says a lot about the true nature of the man that he can't even give us the respect we deserve by putting in this utterly pointless transfer request.

The club resurrected his career and by all accounts bent over backwards to help Scott's illness and helped him use it as a platform to inform others and yet he treats the club like this.

Well done Hibs for standing up to the bigots and the unreal arrogance with which they expect us to sell our best player for a pittance to help weaken us.

28-07-2015, 08:46 PM

Mccinnes has already denied this.

28-07-2015, 08:47 PM

28-07-2015, 08:48 PM
According to Facebook Aberdeen have bid £300,00 for Scott AllanSell.

28-07-2015, 08:48 PM
Derek Mcinnes has already said not interested.

28-07-2015, 08:49 PM

That's pish. Aberdeen manager came out and said he's not a player they are interested in.

28-07-2015, 08:50 PM

One of the nippiest phrases ever, "according to Facebook"

Facebook doesn't have the faintest idea about anything hibs related, it's the person that's putting it on FB that's the source!

Same applies to people calling a text a source, drives me nuts.

28-07-2015, 08:51 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/622141823897747456/YUM67DwM_bigger.jpg jordon forsterVerified account ‏@jordonforster6 (https://twitter.com/jordonforster6)

I can understand frustration but some of this is just disgusting!

28-07-2015, 08:52 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/622141823897747456/YUM67DwM_bigger.jpg jordon forsterVerified account ‏@jordonforster6 (https://twitter.com/jordonforster6)

I can understand frustration but some of this is just disgusting!

Great. Now more players are unhappy.

Well played rangers.

28-07-2015, 08:53 PM
Tbh I'd take that now and put the cash towards McGinn and McGeough.

28-07-2015, 08:56 PM

The abuse is vile but where's the article about the hate spouted from 3500 'Rangers' fans on Saturday? And every other week.

Scotchmist
28-07-2015, 09:00 PM
I think we need to be realistic re this horrendous situation we've found ourselves in through no fault of the club. Firstly, although I'm disappointed(euphemism) with SA, IMO the only real villains here are Sevco. They can claim innocence but every football fan in Scotland knows the truth, they've tapped SA up & manipulated their lackeys in the MSM to great effect. To add insult to injury they've made a couple of ludicrously undervalued offers for a player who they would expect to sell on for a huge profit. TBH I believe the prospect of a huge profit is the main motive for their bid.
As for SA I really can't bring myself to heap abuse on a young man who has the opportunity to increase his wages at least 4fold & join the team he supports. If it was 10 years ago & it was Deek wanting to join us from say Partick, we would be doing exactly same as Sevco fans are now. I'm disappointed he hasn't had the savvy to work out this is not in his future best interests but no one ever complained about footballers being too smart! Personally I would play him every week until New Year unless he wasn't performing. Hopefully good performances would help us & possibly also attract realistic bids from other clubs. If he signs a prenuptial in Jan, all bets are off and we leave him in the stands & feed him fish suppers every day at EM. I'm sure, like Hermit C I'll get some valued feedback for my take on this but at least I'm sure there's concensus on one thing here, our club has done us proud!

Must admit, I have been reading through this thread tonight and the blood pressure was almost going through the roof. No horrible ending that I could think of was horrible enough for SA. Then I read Brog's post and the mist started to clear again. I think this is spot on. The only thing I would add is that, personally, I am backing Leeann and the board. She has stood up for the club and that is what we needed. Above all though, I am backing Alan Stubbs. He is probably the guy with most reason to feel aggrieved at SA's antics. He is the man who needs to make the decision on whether he plays or not. He is probably also the guy who is in the best position to make that decision. I don't envy him having to call that one, but I am going to respect his decision. Personally, if he thinks SA can really have a positive effect on our season then so be it, he should play. As I say though, a tough call which will not please everyone, whichever way he calls it.

JJP
28-07-2015, 09:01 PM
Great. Now more players are unhappy.

Well played rangers.

Noticed Danny Handling retweeting Ross Caldwell's tweet condemning the Hibs fans as well.

SneakersO'Toole
28-07-2015, 09:04 PM
The abuse is shocking but this is the world we live with regards to social media. Idiots behind keyboards who don't think, or don't have a brain to be able to think.

There is no excuse but until the law toughens up on it, it will happen daily, hourly even on a range of emotive topics.

28-07-2015, 09:07 PM

Thought not.

Let he without sin cast the first stone

28-07-2015, 09:08 PM
A club/fan crisis really is all we needed before the season has even started this year. Thank you Rangers FC, Scott Allan, his agent and the few idiotic Hibs Fans who've sent Allan some sickening abuse - well, allegedly I guess, I've only seen one tweet.

Hopefully the dust settles down on this utter farce of a situation in the coming days. I'm quite sick of it all now, I just want to get back to supporting Hibs and all the players who want to win the Championship with us this season.

hibee316
28-07-2015, 09:09 PM
Shock! Rangers fan wants to play for Rangers!
You guys need to get a grip.
Firstly, if there was a Hibs fan playing for another team you would more than expect him to want to come and play for us.
Secondly, what in earth has loyalty got to do with it? Sadly, loyalty no longer exists in this sport, and it makes not the blindest bit of difference to the football on the park. Loyalty doesn't win football matches.
Hibs have made their stand, and if we don't sell him to A.N Other Club then I hope he is played as he is our best player.
If anyone boos him, IMO they are a moron. We, the fans, have loyalty. I could not give a flip how loyal he is, all I care is how he performs on the park. If he expects any club to sign him up, he will need to perform for the whole season .

Got to love the good old Record, Rangers and Celtc fans fling foul sectarian abuse at each other and players day in day out and nada, 4 people come out with equally disgusting comments and they plaster it all over their online page. the whole of Scottish fitba, agents and media are crooked to the core, they make FIFA look like the bastions of moral justice

This whole situation regarding verbal agreements baffles me. His agent and SA were both allegedly present when Hibs' board/manager/whoever made a verbal agreement.

if this is true... then nice one Hibs. Ermmmm, and Scott (some advice) best think about getting yourself a new agent son. Verbal agreement ?? :rolleyes:

hibee316
28-07-2015, 09:10 PM
Oh, and I thought the cameo he made on Sat was the best I've seen him play in a long time!

28-07-2015, 09:11 PM
Noticed Danny Handling retweeting Ross Caldwell's tweet condemning the Hibs fans as well.

The players should keep their thoughts to themselves. If they're so concerned then offer support to Scott Allan in private seeing as he so desperately needs it after a couple of tweets from a couple of idiots (he must be an emotional wreck).

Social media really does my tits in.

Titch
deleted

JJP
A club/fan crisis really is all we needed before the season has even started this year. Thank you Rangers FC, Scott Allan, his agent and the few idiotic Hibs Fans who've sent Allan some sickening abuse - well, allegedly I guess, I've only seen one tweet.

Hopefully the dust settles down on this utter farce of a situation in the coming days. I'm quite sick of it all now, I just want to get back to supporting Hibs and all players who want to win the Championship with us this season.

Yeah. Interesting how one player has set the feel good factor at the club and all of Leanne and Alan Stubbs hard work back in the space of one week. Get this guy out of the club pronto!

Got to love the good old Record, Rangers and Celtc fans fling foul sectarian abuse at each other and players day in day out and nada, 4 people come out with equally disgusting comments and they plaster it all over their online page. the whole of Scottish fitba, agents and media are crooked to the core, they make FIFA look like the bastions of moral justice

Yep and our own players could do us a favour and keep out of it.

I read worse every day to players and journalists. Not right but it's just part of the media plan here.

But wishing his family to get Aids and hoping he dies from being diabetic defo is.

Hibs fans my arse, more like uneducated little clowns who have no real grasp on reality!

Totally agree there is no place for this type of personal abuse and we need to stamp it out .to my mind stuff like that should just be removed but the damage is done .

liamh2202
28-07-2015, 09:12 PM
Firstly, if there was a Hibs fan playing for another team you would more than expect him to want to come and play for us.
Secondly, what in earth has loyalty got to do with it? Sadly, loyalty no longer exists in this sport, and it makes not the blindest bit of difference to the football on the park. Loyalty doesn't win football matches.
Hibs have made their stand, and if we don't sell him to A.N Other Club then I hope he is played as he is our best player.
If anyone boos him, IMO they are a moron. We, the fans, have loyalty. I could not give a flip how loyal he is, all I care is how he performs on the park. If he expects any club to sign him up, he will need to perform for the whole season .

10/10

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 09:19 PM
Incredible what this whole transfer saga has done. Supposedly caused unrest in the team, dampened the whole atmosphere on what was a happy camp at EM, it's split our support where some want to see him play his part this season and others never want to see him in a hibs strip again. A real pity after all the good work that has been done by the club in the past year. So important for us to continue to back the team during this no matter what. GGTTH

28-07-2015, 09:26 PM

This isn't about loyalty. We all expect Scott Allan to leave and go on to better things. Today he asked for a transfer request on the back of a disrespectful offer from our biggest rivals for the coming season, effectively saying he wants to play for them instead of us.

We will very shortly start the 15/16 campaign - Scott Allan can't be part of this campaign now because he isn't interested in playing for us. In his mind and the Rangers it seems, he's done enough to earn himself a move to a bigger club. Why play him over another player who does want to play for us? What do you think that does to team morale?

Fergos
28-07-2015, 09:28 PM
I get what you're saying and can't disagree, but I would approach it in a different way. If Scott Allan is fortunate enough to play for Hibs again, I would like to see the fans cheering every single other Hibs player, every touch they have, applauding or whatever and when SA has the ball, he is met with total silence. It would send him the same message but in a more positive way for the other players.

Gets my vote...ignore him......if he plays...

Well done Hibs on this stance, quality.

28-07-2015, 09:33 PM

I read worse every day to players and journalists. Not right but it's just part of the media plan here.
Last thing we need hibs players and hibs fans at odds with each other on twitter.

28-07-2015, 09:34 PM

What a shower of dicks. The police should huckle every one of these erses. What goes through their minds?

28-07-2015, 09:36 PM
The players should keep their thoughts to themselves. If they're so concerned then offer support to Scott Allan in private seeing as he so desperately needs it after a couple of tweets from a couple of idiots (he must be an emotional wreck).

Social media really does my tits in.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2010/oct/21/wayne-rooney-manchester-united-city

Happens to the best players in the world - not condoning it in any way whatsoever, the comments from some are vile and downright filth. These are sad sad men and women who live a very insecure life behind social media in the vain hope someone will read/listen - hopefully if deemed necessary the police/authorities will act.

However I do find it ironic what the media find offensive enough to report - especially in the Scottish media - and are absolutely selective in their 'targets'.

Take a read of Rangers Media over the last month - never ever see a story about that forum in the press - some of the comments are criminal, literally.

The Rooney link I added to put a little context on things - football is very emotive and very different times and brings out the very very worst in fans from all clubs no matter what level.

Nutmegged
28-07-2015, 09:39 PM
I can't pretend to be shocked by Scott Allan's actions here and that's why I'm not gutted, everyone knew he was a Hun and everyone knew they'd bid for him but until that bad arrived there was very little else Allan could say other than he was happy here, I've no doubt he was as long as playing for the Deids wasn't an option for him then I'm sure he would've happily continued, its changed now.

What to do? They're skint right now, we all know that, there honking bids for Waghorn, Tavernier and Kiernan prove this, yes its all well and good getting players in cheap but its their value that atttcted them to these players in the first place and even then they haggled like hell with Wigan, I think it'll take £400,000 cash up front but what then, how vital is 400 grand to Hibernian Football Club? Can we live without it? If the answer is Yes then I say we let Allan sit in the reserves for a year.

He's only just had one good Season in Pro Football, after so many false dawns for Scott it'd be career suicide to throw another year of his career down the pan, lets do our best to get McGeouch and Callum McGregor on loan from Celtic too, that way we might have a shot at strengthening our team while not strengthening the Sevco's

Football is a crazy stupid game though, who with 100% certainty can say this time next year we might be talking about Scott Allan's last act as a Hibs player could be scoring the winning penalty in the Play-Off Final.

Benny Brazil
28-07-2015, 09:39 PM
Incredible what this whole transfer saga has done. Supposedly caused unrest in the team, dampened the whole atmosphere on what was a happy camp at EM, it's split our support where some want to see him play his part this season and others never want to see him in a hibs strip again. A real pity after all the good work that has been done by the club in the past year. So important for us to continue to back the team during this no matter what. GGTTH

Where's evidence about unrest in the team and dampening the whole atmosphere on a happy camp? - the club continues to do good work particularly on this issue.

hibee316
28-07-2015, 09:41 PM
This isn't about loyalty. We all expect Scott Allan to leave and go on to better things. Today he asked for a transfer request on the back of a disrespectful offer from our biggest rivals for the coming season, effectively saying he wants to play for them instead of us.

We will very shortly start the 15/16 campaign - Scott Allan can't be part of this campaign now because he isn't interested in playing for us. In his mind and the Rangers it seems, he's done enough to earn himself a move to a bigger club. Why play him over another player who does want to play for us? What do you think that does to team morale?

I don't think I missed the point. This season is 36 games long. They are grown men, they will get over it in a couple of weeks. Then, he could be used.

Don't get more wrong, as a fan I think he is a wee *****! But in the longer term, we can make use of him. We are bigger than him and if we want him to play well, he will play well for us, or risk missing out on a whole season of football and probably any transfer at all!

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 09:41 PM
Where's evidence about unrest in the team and dampening the whole atmosphere on a happy camp? - the club continues to do good work particularly on this issue.

Just from what's been said on this and sometimes it was clear to see on the pitch on Saturday. I agree about the club still doing good work, I was referring to the split between our support

28-07-2015, 09:44 PM
That would reflect poorly on him as a professional ...would he do that also if he moves to Sevco, plays well and (e.g.) Arsenal come calling? Down tools? I would imagine after a few weeks of sulking he would get back on the horse and get down to work.

So nothing changed with him since leaving the Arabs.

28-07-2015, 09:45 PM
http://www.theguardian.com/football/2010/oct/21/wayne-rooney-manchester-united-city

Happens to the best players in the world - not condoning it in any way whatsoever, the comments from some are vile and downright filth. These are sad sad men and women who live a very insecure life behind social media in the vain hope someone will read/listen - hopefully if deemed necessary the police/authorities will act.

However I do find it ironic what the media find offensive enough to report - especially in the Scottish media - and are absolutely selective in their 'targets'.

Take a read of Rangers Media over the last month - never ever see a story about that forum in the press - some of the comments are criminal, literally.

The Rooney link I added to put a little context on things - football is very emotive and very different times and brings out the very very worst in fans from all clubs no matter what level.

28-07-2015, 09:50 PM

Nail on head. A daily occurrence but silence is deafening, utterly shameful. Hibs fans abuse Allan and the fake outrage is palpable. Hypocrites.

28-07-2015, 09:52 PM
I don't think I missed the point. This season is 36 games long. They are grown men, they will get over it in a couple of weeks. Then, he could be used.

Don't get more wrong, as a fan I think he is a wee *****! But in the longer term, we can make use of him. We are bigger than him and if we want him to play well, he will play well for us, or risk missing out on a whole season of football and probably any transfer at all!

I'm disappointed it was deleted by an admin because I stand by it! He can't be used for reasons I explained in my initial post. I think it's been proven enough times that most footballers are not 'grown men'.

28-07-2015, 09:53 PM

Completely agree.

28-07-2015, 09:55 PM
Some of the abuse he's revieving on Twitter is bang out of order and disgusting to say the least. Actually feel embarrassed to support the same club as these eejits.

28-07-2015, 09:56 PM
Some of the abuse he's revieving on Twitter is bang out of order and disgusting to say the least. Actually feel embarrassed to support the same club as these eejits.

You're a football fan mate, this kind of thing isn't exclusive to hibs. **** all to be embarrassed about, unless you're embarrassed about being a football fan.

28-07-2015, 09:57 PM

Hopefully if you are on Twitter, and those that are, are reporting them to Twitter as abuse ?

Danny Handling seems to be quite vocal in supporting Allan. Even re tweeting someone who says that Allan is just doing his job?! Suppose all the huns will stick together after all...:greengrin

..that wasn't a go at you BMD, just asking that was all :aok:

28-07-2015, 09:58 PM
Danny Handling seems to be quite vocal in supporting Allan. Even re tweeting someone who says that Allan is just doing his job?! Suppose all the huns will stick together after all...:greengrin

Is Danny a hun?

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 09:58 PM

I seen that tweet, condemn all the abuse but don't understand how this can be viewed as a player doing his job.

hibee316
28-07-2015, 10:00 PM
I'm disappointed it was deleted by an admin because I stand by it! He can't be used for reasons I explained in my initial post. I think it's been proven enough times that most footballers are not 'grown men'.

So you are sticking with the abuse then? I suppose at least you have the balls to stick by the name calling, fair play to you, sir!

Well, I disagree with your points because of the points I made. And I disagree with your statement that it has been proven enough times that most footballers aren't grown men.

When I have come up with a good insult I will post that too. :)

28-07-2015, 10:00 PM
Just get Allan away from East Mains from tomorrow onwards. I actually feel as a team we could actually be a lot stronger for this. We certainly will be as a club. Well played Hibs. I am proud as **** to be a Hibby tonight.

28-07-2015, 10:01 PM
Is Danny a hun?

I'm sure he was when he was growing up. Was just a wee joke anyway tbh. I don't think the players should be getting too involved with this, fair enough condemn the abuse but supporting him for just doing his job is a bit daft.

28-07-2015, 10:02 PM
Heard if the board sell Allan to rangers, which they won't do and they've made that clear, that stubbs will walk. However no need to worry about that

Stubbs doesn't do walking away. :cb

28-07-2015, 10:05 PM

The guy he retweeted, Fraser Neave, seems to be hairdresser for half the first-team squad. Bet he's got a few tales...

Hfc_Since1875
28-07-2015, 10:14 PM
Jason CummingsVerified account
‏@Jasoncummings35
Some people have got too much to say for themselves #KeyboardGangsters 🙈🙈🙈

John McGinn ‏@jmcginn7 10m10 minutes ago
@Jasoncummings35 egghead thuggery

Cummings now getting involved and John McGinn commenting too - Lets just hope this abuse Allan has received doesn't put players off!

28-07-2015, 10:18 PM
Jason CummingsVerified account
‏@Jasoncummings35
Some people have got too much to say for themselves #KeyboardGangsters 🙈🙈🙈

John McGinn ‏@jmcginn7 10m10 minutes ago
@Jasoncummings35 egghead thuggery

Cummings now getting involved and John McGinn commenting too - Lets just hope this abuse Allan has received doesn't put players off!

The players shoud just stay out of it. That's the next headline written for the papers. ''Hibs fans condemned by own players"

And it won't be long until one of them says something stupid either.

28-07-2015, 10:18 PM
While the abuse is out of order, it's funny how poor wee Scott Allan is now the victim

28-07-2015, 10:23 PM
All part of the campaign.

As soon as it was made public about the transfer request you bet SA and agent were just waiting for the abuse to start on twitter, not nice stuff but all part of the plan.

The Leith Dutch
28-07-2015, 10:24 PM
This whole situation regarding verbal agreements baffles me. His agent and SA were both allegedly present when Hibs' board/manager/whoever made a verbal agreement.

if this is true... then nice one Hibs. Ermmmm, and Scott (some advice) best think about getting yourself a new agent son. Verbal agreement ?? :rolleyes:

The only reason someone would give you a verbal agreement rather than a written one is off they want to keep their options open to not honour it.
That means his agent is either a liar, an idiot or both.

While the abuse is out of order, it's funny how poor wee Scott Allan is now the victim

The Daily Ranger have played their part. No doubting the tweets sent are ridiculous and should rightly be criticised, but was there any need for a full report on it? Players get that kind of abuse all the time and it's never picked up on....

JJP
What a farce this is becoming. I enjoyed football so much more when the tribute act were in the 4th tier.

28-07-2015, 10:26 PM
Next part will be if hibernian want a million pounds for him pay the wages to justify it.

28-07-2015, 10:29 PM
So you are sticking with the abuse then? I suppose at least you have the balls to stick by the name calling, fair play to you, sir!

Well, I disagree with your points because of the points I made. And I disagree with your statement that it has been proven enough times that most footballers aren't grown men.

When I have come up with a good insult I will post that too. :)

Seeing as you're running with that, here's another name to add to the pot -

You go on supporting Scott Allan just because he's contracted to us. Personally I hope he's not allowed near Easter road again. For him to act like this after all hibs have done for him, both personally and professionally is enough for me. **** him.

28-07-2015, 10:32 PM
The players shoud just stay out of it. That's the next headline written for the papers. ''Hibs fans condemned by own players"

And it won't be long until one of them says something stupid either.

Yip, the players should be told to not get involved in this saga over twitter first thing in the morning.

28-07-2015, 10:32 PM
Hibs players shouldn't be saying anything on Twitter - not really helping the cause.

28-07-2015, 10:34 PM
Hibs players shouldn't be saying anything on Twitter - not really helping the cause.

Agreed. Not sure what good they think they're doing. Should keep their mouths shut, only makes the situation out to be worse than it already is.

28-07-2015, 10:37 PM
Agreed. Not sure what good they think they're doing. Should keep their mouths shut, only makes the situation out to be worse than it already is.

I'm inclined to agree but considering there's been quite a few people on here tonight saying, as if it is fact, that Allan has damaged squad morale etc, it's at least good to see the players jumping to a team mate's defence.

28-07-2015, 10:39 PM
This has all got a bit out of hand, eh?:greengrin

28-07-2015, 10:40 PM

You could also say fans shouldn't be writing nonsense on forums or abusing him on Twitter!

Not really helping the cause either !

Seems everyone wants to vent their anger / frustration / disappointment though!

While he may be one of our current best players he's not even close to Latapy quality !

The Leith Dutch
28-07-2015, 10:41 PM

Without condoning anything that's been said to Allan - he's on Twitter.....what did he think was going to happen? Some weird scenario where only people who thought nice things about him engaged with him?

You'd have to be blind, deaf and thick as ****** not to be aware what Scottish football fans are like so why would you put yourself in that position?

The club should be telling every one of our players to stay the ****** out of it or it's a disciplany matter.
If it was down to me I'd bar the lot of them from Twitter.

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 10:44 PM

I agree, just going to sit back and see what unfolds over the next few days :greengrin

28-07-2015, 10:44 PM
Huns, whether they get Allan or not, have achieved EXACTLY what they set out to do - unsettle hibs.

magpie1892
28-07-2015, 10:45 PM

Aye, that's exactly what would happen. :rolleyes:

28-07-2015, 10:51 PM
You could also say fans shouldn't be writing nonsense on forums or abusing him on Twitter!

Not really helping the cause either !

Seems everyone wants to vent their anger / frustration / disappointment though!

While he may be one of our current best players he's not even close to Latapy quality !

Of course the fans aren't happy, why would we be after all the **** that's happened?

The players on the other hand should respectfully keep their thoughts to themselves. If they feel so bad then offer their support to the affected player. They're only adding fuel to the fire by commenting on a situation that's already been blown out of proportion.

28-07-2015, 10:54 PM
I'm inclined to agree but considering there's been quite a few people on here tonight saying, as if it is fact, that Allan has damaged squad morale etc, it's at least good to see the players jumping to a team mate's defence.

Fair enough, but jumping to a team mate's defence is not necessarily proof that the team mate's behaviour is acceptable. I remember when I had the misfortune to have to work for a living that, whenever a close colleague or other member of my profession came under scrutiny or attack from outside, we invariably jumped to his defence and closed ranks, whether or not the said individual was guilty or not.

28-07-2015, 10:55 PM

Nail on head.

1875godsgift
28-07-2015, 10:56 PM

As soon as it was made public about the transfer request you bet SA and agent were just waiting for the abuse to start on twitter, not nice stuff but all part of the plan.

Aye, call me an auld cynic but the story did seem to appear suspiciously quickly 🐍
Hopefully the reporter had sufficient time to adhere to the DR's high standards of investigative journalism.
Were the tweets from genuine Hibs fans?
Were they genuine Twitter accounts or recently created fake ones?
I'm sure the story was diligently researched and not just sensationalist tub-thumping with any sort of ulterior motive.
😇

28-07-2015, 10:58 PM

And this is just the start of things, more to come me thinks.

28-07-2015, 11:01 PM
Of course the fans aren't happy, why would we be after all the **** that's happened?

The players on the other hand should respectfully keep their thoughts to themselves. If they feel so bad then offer their support to the affected player. They're only adding fuel to the fire by commenting on a situation that's already been blown out of proportion.

Agreed - text the guy if they are that concerned - posting on social media is a little attention seeking considering they are role models.

gegs70
28-07-2015, 11:01 PM
I seen that tweet, condemn all the abuse but don't understand how this can be viewed as a player doing his job.

Doing his job would be seeing out his contract. But I have to agree that i do not like all the abuse at the moment he is still a hibs player, no sense condemning the guy he may have to see out the season with hibs!:agree:

28-07-2015, 11:07 PM

They'll be unhappy that he's handed in his transfer request but they're only supporting him re the vile tweets and nothing more.

28-07-2015, 11:08 PM
Fans are fickle - if he scores the winner on Saturday - majority will cheer him.

The only issue I have is..how bothered would he be to help Hibs gain promotion when it will direct competition against a possible future employer (sevco).

Have a feeling he will stay - play till January ( possibly not the sevco games !?!) then sign a pre-contract with them in January.

Hibs then will say they didn't sell him but will be left with a situation where their main player is signing for the main rivals (which they are against till May for promotion).

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 11:10 PM
Doing his job would be seeing out his contract. But I have to agree that i do not like all the abuse at the moment he is still a hibs player, no sense condemning the guy he may have to see out the season with hibs!:agree:

I meant i condemn them giving him the abuse, there's no need for it but the player is certainly not doing his job by handing in a transfer request

proud_and_green
28-07-2015, 11:11 PM

It all got out of hand a long time ago.

Rangers have played a blinder here, the club has responded in the best way possible - clearly and firmly: He's not for sale - to you - at any price. Rangers have continued to shake the tree and rattle the cage but the outrage bus has been reversed out of its garage yet again and the result is the internet feeding frenzy we are now witnessing.

Perhaps if reaction on here had been more calm there would not have been half the interest there is. A better reaction would have been "oh aye, that'll no be happening - see you at the start of the season."

This whole thing is a large scale trolling exercise and the troll keeps getting fed! Allied to that is that the more the troll eats the less room for manoeuvre our club has and that suits the Rangers.

The sun will rise tomorrow, folks will go to work, come home and eat their tea, watch crap telly and the sun will set and they'll go to bed again. And at the weekend we'll watch the Cabbage again - the world will keep turning!

Don't give them the oxygen.

C'mon everyone KEEP THE FAITH

28-07-2015, 11:11 PM
The sooner we sell Allan the better.

Guy obviously couldn't care what we've done for him. :aok:

28-07-2015, 11:13 PM
I meant i condemn them giving him the abuse, there's no need for it but the player is certainly not doing his job by handing in a transfer request

Im sure many people hand in their notice at work then have to work for 4 weeks (notice period) doing their job as expected then leave when time is up.

He's requested to leave - it may or may not happen now and there is still a high possibility he may play for the club again - doing th job he was paid to do.

28-07-2015, 11:21 PM
The sooner we sell Allan the better.

Guy obviously couldn't care what we've done for him. :aok:

Can't sell him at present ,as rangers are the only bidder that we are aware of and club have said they won't sell to them .so this has got a bit to run whether we like it or not

28-07-2015, 11:27 PM
I know he has his heart set on THE Rangers but as it's now obvious that the club will never sell to them, does Scott now think it may be better to just get out of here rather than take the chance that he may be left to rot away for a season.

proud_and_green
28-07-2015, 11:31 PM
I know he has his heart set on THE Rangers but as it's now obvious that the club will never sell to them, does Scott now think it may be better to just get out of here rather than take the chance that he may be left to rot away for a season.

You would like to think that might be the nature of advice that he will receive ie go anywhere, although that might be problematical now.

28-07-2015, 11:31 PM
Don't forget in January he can sign a contract with them so that gets around the we won't sell to sevco statement.

28-07-2015, 11:35 PM
Therefore he hasn't been sold to them. I personally hope hibs can find another team to take him....otherwise we are wasting a wage on a player who doesn't want to be here. Hate to say it but i hope Rod can get STF to shove a last few quid in so we can buy a replacement soon.

28-07-2015, 11:38 PM
Don't forget in January he can sign a contract with them so that gets around the we won't sell to sevco statement.He can't join them until his Hibs contract runs out. We are powerless to stop that.

28-07-2015, 11:38 PM
Don't forget in January he can sign a contract with them so that gets around the we won't sell to sevco statement.

Not quite, he can sign a pre-contract with them, but if they want him before next summer, they'll have to hope we change our mind.

28-07-2015, 11:41 PM
Yeah though he can sign a pre contract with sevco in January and there is zero Hibs can do about that.

So they didn't sell as per the statement but Allan waits a few months till January to then sign for the team that want him. Though obviously can't train with them till end of the season (end of his contract - June / July 2016).

DownInAlbion
28-07-2015, 11:43 PM
Huns seem to be tearing us apart from the inside, can we concentrate on supporting the team that's going to be on the pitch on Saturday and not what's going on in the background.

GlasgowHibee
29-07-2015, 12:38 AM
Back page of the sun reporting that Stubbs may leave if we sell Allan, where will it end? :rolleyes:

1875STEVE
29-07-2015, 01:24 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/hibernian/6564702/Stubbs-lays-it-on-line.html

29-07-2015, 01:28 AM
Huns seem to be tearing us apart from the inside, can we concentrate on supporting the team that's going to be on the pitch on Saturday and not what's going on in the background.What? I don't see anyone not supporting the team, just not Scott Allan because he is treating the club like **** and his teammates like ****. He deserves zero respect or support from any Hibs fan.

OsloHibs
29-07-2015, 01:38 AM
Why did he not ask to leave at the end of last season if he felt so much for his beloved Sevco? This I don't understand...

29-07-2015, 04:44 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/hibernian/6564702/Stubbs-lays-it-on-line.html

Few folk due Bill the hibby an apology.

29-07-2015, 05:35 AM
Yet another negative story on the Hibs in the Sun today, with no substantion or quotes...merely designed to cause trouble and unrest and I fear it's working on some people...stay strong people

29-07-2015, 05:38 AM

I doubt very much if Stubbs would resign if he left for the ex huns, this is his first job and he wont want to be labelled a quiter.

It would let him know how the club really was run though, like it has been in the past but, he just cant go west.

Too many people would lose face and be slaughtered if he did.

Maybe things are different now?

29-07-2015, 05:42 AM
Why did he not ask to leave at the end of last season if he felt so much for his beloved Sevco? This I don't understand...

I think he would've if der Hun had won promotion, they didn't and this caused a problem. This the only way the agent and the Rangers supporting media can engineer his move this season. If the Rangers were in different leagues, I'm sure he would've left with our blessing and they would've provided a deal that was acceptable.

andyf5
29-07-2015, 05:46 AM
It all got out of hand a long time ago.

Rangers have played a blinder here, the club has responded in the best way possible - clearly and firmly: He's not for sale - to you - at any price. Rangers have continued to shake the tree and rattle the cage but the outrage bus has been reversed out of its garage yet again and the result is the internet feeding frenzy we are now witnessing.

Perhaps if reaction on here had been more calm there would not have been half the interest there is. A better reaction would have been "oh aye, that'll no be happening - see you at the start of the season."

This whole thing is a large scale trolling exercise and the troll keeps getting fed! Allied to that is that the more the troll eats the less room for manoeuvre our club has and that suits the Rangers.

The sun will rise tomorrow, folks will go to work, come home and eat their tea, watch crap telly and the sun will set and they'll go to bed again. And at the weekend we'll watch the Cabbage again - the world will keep turning!

Don't give them the oxygen.

C'mon everyone KEEP THE FAITH

I agree with this. win win for Rangers whichever way this goes.
1. Hibs fans demanding we don't play the player of the year so our team weakened, hibs fan abusing a star player, hibs team spirit affected, or
2. they get a great player and we are weakened.

Abuse at Scott is playing into their hands and impacting the team. I'm not happy about what has happened but the club has set the right tone.

29-07-2015, 05:48 AM
I think he would've if der Hun had won promotion, they didn't and this caused a problem. This the only way the agent and the Rangers supporting media can engineer his move this season. If the Rangers were in different leagues, I'm sure he would've left with our blessing and they would've provided a deal that was acceptable.

Good point, tend to agree with this. I'm sure some fans would've still been unhappy at selling to them, but it would've been a lot easier to accept if we weren't due to be in direct competition with them in the coming season. Outrageous behaviour from Scott Allan and his agent in current circumstances though, unforgivable imo.

scott7_0(Prague)
29-07-2015, 06:48 AM
Seen this floating around FB.

The lad seems t to be ill-advised time after time.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/im-a-rangers-fan-but-i-couldnt-stand-1113508

29-07-2015, 06:59 AM

Maybe Bill the Hibby's the source? :greengrin

McKenzie
29-07-2015, 07:11 AM
Hibs won't sell to Sevco so it doesn't matter a jot.

29-07-2015, 07:14 AM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/im-a-rangers-fan-but-i-couldnt-stand-1113508
He's misspelt and needs a bigger scarf for BawBag ;)

29-07-2015, 07:33 AM

How does it?

He is our player until the end of the season.

After that he can **** right off and do whatever he wants and there is nothing we can do about it.

IMO the board have (rightly) painted themselves into a corner over this and there is no way he will be playing for The Rangers this season.

29-07-2015, 07:41 AM
Anyone else looking forward to seeing who Stubbs will bring in as a replacement?

son of haggart
29-07-2015, 07:45 AM

This article is even more pertinent

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/dundee-united-boss-peter-houston-1082531

29-07-2015, 07:52 AM
Now expect the Media and the rangers to go into overdrive with statements such as "Hibs are being petty and stubborn... Hibs are denying the player his dream move... Hibs are a disgrace for freezing one of Scotland's most promising talents out of football... :blah:

29-07-2015, 07:53 AM
Anyone else looking forward to seeing who Stubbs will bring in as a replacement?

If we let him rot because we don't sell to Rangers and he refuses to go elsewhere then it's possible AS might not get much money to replace him effectively.

For the record I'm happy to let him rot for a season even if it makes no sense.

Paloschi
29-07-2015, 07:57 AM
Anyone heard anything reliable regarding this?

Have the Sun just made it up? No or quotes or anything from anyone inside Hibs.

Have they just assumed that LD and the board will go behind Stubbs back? If so Hibs should do them for slander!

Apologies if this has been discussed on the Scott Allan thread but wanted to know if there is anything in this?

I trust the club but a lot can change in Football.

29-07-2015, 08:01 AM
I wouldnt even debate this. I'd delete it.

proud_and_green
29-07-2015, 08:01 AM

So the Sun has shown their colours on this matter. All plays to the Rangers tune.

Suggesting AS will leave is a suggestion that their is discontent in the Hibs management. They have done their research, they know a significant proportion of Hibs fans think RP is still pulling the strings. This puts pressure on LD and AS and potentially undoes the work they have done to close he gap between club and fans.

I have an increasing belief that this is nothing to do with Scott Allen, it is an extension of the season by asymmetric means. In warfare you attack the moral component of the enemy's fighting power as well as the physical component. You destroy his will to fight as well as his ability to fight.

The whole thing is about creating disharmony in our club and it's working whilst at the same time improving the morale of their own fans.

We must not play into their hands, DON'T FEED THE TROLLS.

KEEP THE FAITH

29-07-2015, 08:06 AM
Anyone heard anything reliable regarding this?

Have the Sun just made it up? No or quotes or anything from anyone inside Hibs.

Have they just assumed that LD and the board will go behind Stubbs back? If so Hibs should do them for slander!

Apologies if this has been discussed on the Scott Allan thread but wanted to know if there is anything in this?

I trust the club but a lot can change in Football.

If that ****my rag said it was raining outside I would go and check. Total gutter press and shouldn't be believed.

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 08:08 AM

Like I said yesterday, I heard if we were to sell Allan to the Huns stubbs would walk.

proud_and_green
29-07-2015, 08:09 AM
it's a stab in the dark designed to create disharmony - part of a wider strategy by TRFC.

29-07-2015, 08:10 AM
Now expect the Media and the rangers to go into overdrive with statements such as "Hibs are being petty and stubborn... Hibs are denying the player his dream move... Hibs are a disgrace for freezing one of Scotland's most promising talents out of football... :blah:

You don't think that they would be as spiteful as that do you? We should avoid that at all cost as it's far more important than our looking for success and promotion and the simple way to do it would be to ask Sevco for a few more thousand more and ship him out to Ibrox by tea time.

29-07-2015, 08:13 AM
This article is even more pertinent

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/dundee-united-boss-peter-houston-1082531

Aye, he has done it time after time. What's your "outsiders" assessment?

No way this is true. Stubbs knows he'd struggle to get as big a job as this based on his performance so far.

Scottish Sun making things up AGAIN.

proud_and_green
Like I said yesterday, I heard if we were to sell Allan to the Huns stubbs would walk.

Of course not beyond the realms that the Sun picked up your post and that is what they have reported......?

29-07-2015, 08:15 AM
Sorry. This kind of thread is EXACTLY what the media want us to start... Before you know it folk will be arguing and falling out with each other. Stubbs, Dempster and everyone else involved in this sorry SA saga have acted professionally and done everything for the good of our club. Thread should be closed.

liamh2202
29-07-2015, 08:16 AM
Time for his to come out and say the su. Is not welcome around the club., and any story they run is made up as club employees will not speak to them

McIntosh
29-07-2015, 08:17 AM
Delete this nonsense.

29-07-2015, 08:18 AM
So the Sun has shown their colours on this matter. All plays to the Rangers tune.

Suggesting AS will leave is a suggestion that their is discontent in the Hibs management. They have done their research, they know a significant proportion of Hibs fans think RP is still pulling the strings. This puts pressure on LD and AS and potentially undoes the work they have done to close he gap between club and fans.

I have an increasing belief that this is nothing to do with Scott Allen, it is an extension of the season by asymmetric means. In warfare you attack the moral component of the enemy's fighting power as well as the physical component. You destroy his will to fight as well as his ability to fight.

The whole thing is about creating disharmony in our club and it's working whilst at the same time improving the morale of their own fans.

We must not play into their hands, DON'T FEED THE TROLLS.

KEEP THE FAITH

Correct. That's obvious. If The Rangers had seriously wanted to sign SA they'd have made a serious bid. We need to stop dancing to their tune.

h185forever
29-07-2015, 08:18 AM
Admins please delete

29-07-2015, 08:19 AM
Is this not a good thing? Putting more pressure on to the board NOT to sell SA as it would risk losing Stubbsy as well

29-07-2015, 08:20 AM
AlanStubbs wouldn't quit over something as run of the Mill. as this!

He will face much more upsetting episodes in his management career, as he progresses.

Simkin911
29-07-2015, 08:22 AM
And the moon is made from cheese.

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 08:23 AM
Of course not beyond the realms that the Sun picked up your post and that is what they have reported......?

Well no that possibility can't be ruled out but I'm only passing on what I heard.

29-07-2015, 08:24 AM

29-07-2015, 08:28 AM
Well no that possibility can't be ruled out but I'm only passing on what I heard.

You really should stop listening to your cats. They're telling you lies.

son of haggart
29-07-2015, 08:32 AM
Aye, he has done it time after time. What's your "outsiders" assessment?

My assessment is Hibs are between a rock and a hard place. The ideal scenario would be to sell to someone else but there isn't exactly a rush. I've seen a couple of posts on here saying you would even sell to us (Hearts) but a) I am pretty sure Levein, who is mates with Houston, would veto that. Dundee United would be an option but Allan may simply say no.

If you can't sell to anyone else then I think you are taking the right stance - No to Rangers - and should stick with it. My guess is the majority of Hearts fans, while not exactly wishing you well! would agree with this stance for the sake of the scottish game.

So I think you are doing it right and need to hold your nerve.

Petrie has a good record of getting value from his assets when selling, . In this case he (or Demptser if she has the final say) need to be prepared to take a haircut on the price. Anything would be better than selling to rangers as if you do I think the consequences will be dire in terms of loss of support etc.

Hearts had a similar situation about 10 years ago when Webster wanted to go to Rangers. We held firm and he cancelled hi contract and went to Wigan, ending up with rangers by the back door https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Webster_ruling

It was a shoddy thing for him and rangers to have done (assuming they colluded) but from the fans point of view hearts had done the right thing even though it lost us money. Had we sold him straight to Rangers it would have demoralised the fans.I think Hibs should stick to their guns if they can afford to.

29-07-2015, 08:34 AM
Is this not a good thing? Putting more pressure on to the board NOT to sell SA as it would risk losing Stubbsy as well

How many times do Hibs need to say he's not for sale??! Anyway.. I'm out of this ridiculous thread. One of the most pointless I have ever read on here.

29-07-2015, 08:37 AM
How many times do Hibs need to say he's not for sale??! Anyway.. I'm out of this ridiculous thread. One of the most pointless I have ever read on here.

I agree however my point is that for once, I don't see the negativity in the story that the Sun have went with regarding Stubbs

29-07-2015, 08:37 AM
Admins; delete every Scott Allan thread imho.

29-07-2015, 08:38 AM
My assessment is Hibs are between a rock and a hard place. The ideal scenario would be to sell to someone else but there isn't exactly a rush. I've seen a couple of posts on here saying you would even sell to us (Hearts) but a) I am pretty sure Levein, who is mates with Houston, would veto that. Dundee United would be an option but Allan may simply say no.

If you can't sell to anyone else then I think you are taking the right stance - No to Rangers - and should stick with it. My guess is the majority of Hearts fans, while not exactly wishing you well! would agree with this stance for the sake of the scottish game.

So I think you are doing it right and need to hold your nerve.

Petrie has a good record of getting value from his assets when selling, . In this case he (or Demptser if she has the final say) need to be prepared to take a haircut on the price. Anything would be better than selling to rangers as if you do I think the consequences will be dire in terms of loss of support etc.

Hearts had a similar situation about 10 years ago when Webster wanted to go to Rangers. We held firm and he cancelled hi contract and went to Wigan, ending up with rangers by the back door https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Webster_ruling

It was a shoddy thing for him and rangers to have done (assuming they colluded) but from the fans point of view hearts had done the right thing even though it lost us money. Had we sold him straight to Rangers it would have demoralised the fans.I think Hibs should stick to their guns if they can afford to.

Yes, I had forgotten about the Webster saga. Press were all over Hearts about that too IIRC.

29-07-2015, 08:38 AM

It's like Hibs coming out with a statement to say we're not going to let the players punch cats under any circumstances if cats were to get into Easter Road, which they won't. Then the press reporting that Sunshine the Leith Lynx will quit if he sees anyone punching cats at Easter Road.

Man says he'll quit if boss does thing that they've repeatedly said they're not going to do despite no evidence to suggest that they might do that thing. Shan story, a complete nonsense.

29-07-2015, 08:39 AM

I wonder how far "the media" will take this though.

For all we've not liked it The Sun have called much of this right so far.

Spiers, English and Spence have so far come out and largely been understanding/ supportive/ positive about our stance on this matter.

There may be a point beyond which even The Record won't go.

Or maybe there won't be, the usual tales of mum and girlfriend's financial worries etc.

29-07-2015, 08:40 AM

Do you think it's wise or required to write up every piece of tittle-tattle you hear?

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 08:45 AM
Do you think it's wise or required to write up every piece of tittle-tattle you hear?

When it's from a decent source, yes I do

29-07-2015, 08:54 AM
When it's from a decent source, yes I do

Then you show a complete lack of discretion. However decent you think you source is.

dunedinhibs
29-07-2015, 08:54 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-can-still-get-best-out-of-scott-allan-robertson-1-3843424
Interesting read. Theres no way the latest happenings haven't affected team morale though, personaly i cant see how allan can stay a hibs player this season. Its just going to be in the backs of everyones mind and we need to be positive moving forward. Get our injured players back in the team add another 2 decent signings and we have every chance of getting out of the league automatically, will be bloody tough though!

29-07-2015, 08:55 AM
No way this is true. Stubbs knows he'd struggle to get as big a job as this based on his performance so far.

Scottish Sun making things up AGAIN.

The whole saga is being driven by Level 5 or what ever the media agency that Sevco employ are called.

29-07-2015, 08:56 AM
So nobody thinks the Sun has just read the Stubbs will quit if story on here and just went with it.

29-07-2015, 08:57 AM
So nobody thinks the Sun has just read the Stubbs will quit if story on here and just went with it.

Very possible. These things are like chinese whispers.

29-07-2015, 09:06 AM

Who from?

29-07-2015, 09:09 AM
Who from?

To me it would have to be Alan Stubbs because the players haven't heard that.

29-07-2015, 09:10 AM

.....and I doubt Alan Stubbs is going around telling all and sundry his business.

29-07-2015, 09:10 AM
Given that " Allangate" has been running for a few weeks now it must be creating an atmosphere at EM/dressing room
Remember the Webster saga at PBS where one of my neighbour's worked in the office there
She said it was a dreadful atmosphere with rumours/claims/counterclaims being the order of the day
Needs to be sorted ASAP or would imagine it could have an effect on the park , sadly !!

29-07-2015, 09:12 AM

Personally dont believe it either that a) Hibs would sell to Rangers or b) that AS would resign over something like this.

29-07-2015, 09:12 AM

Unless that is from Stubbs or one of his management team, it is just pure speculation. Now it may be true, as there was chat reflecting on this on a number of days ago...but to post some random's view is irresponsible. To be honest , looking at your posts - I don't believe you have any real contacts on this point..

29-07-2015, 09:23 AM

That was bill the hibby that told the sun that. He was posting that yesterday....:greengrin

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 09:24 AM
That was bill the hibby that told the sun that. He was posting that yesterday....:greengrin

Shh you'll blow my cover :greengrin

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 09:25 AM
Unless that is from Stubbs or one of his management team, it is just pure speculation. Now it may be true, as there was chat reflecting on this on a number of days ago...but to post some random's view is irresponsible. To be honest , looking at your posts - I don't believe you have any real contacts on this point..

Well you're open to having your opinion so fair enough

29-07-2015, 09:26 AM
Shh you'll blow my cover :greengrin

You never had any to begin with! :na na:

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 09:28 AM

However when I posted this randoms view regarding Liam Fontaine which turned out to be correct and received plaudits for my information on here. Yet when it's something that isn't good news I get told I don't have any real contacts, that I'm talking p**h etc...that the way it works on here? Don't say anything unless it's positive news.

29-07-2015, 09:29 AM
However when I posted this randoms view regarding Liam Fontaine which turned out to be correct and received plaudits for my information on here. Yet when it's something that isn't good news I get told I don't have any real contacts, that I'm talking p**h etc...that the way it works on here? Don't say anything unless it's positive news.

I thought you said it was ok for me to have my opinion...why got on about it...you want your Ego stroked?

29-07-2015, 09:31 AM

As I said, total lack of discretion. Who cares about you getting plaudits on here for some chit-chat.

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 09:33 AM
I thought you said it was ok for me to have my opinion...why got on about it...you want your Ego stroked?

Annoys me the fact that when it's good news it gets welcomed with open arms, when it's bad news it gets rejected and im supposedly talking pish.

bill the hibby
29-07-2015, 09:34 AM
As I said, total lack of discretion. Who cares about you getting plaudits on here for some chit-chat.

Chit-chat? Providing information I had heard that turned out to be correct is considered chit chat?

29-07-2015, 09:36 AM
However when I posted this randoms view regarding Liam Fontaine which turned out to be correct and received plaudits for my information on here. Yet when it's something that isn't good news I get told I don't have any real contacts, that I'm talking p**h etc...that the way it works on here? Don't say anything unless it's positive news.You have been around hibs.net long enough to know exactly how things work, and if you had been reading threads over the years to know there are a fair amount of negative threads posted too. You should also be aware that there is an ignore function on this site, so to avoid every thread turning into you v the rest, hit the ignore button 👍

29-07-2015, 09:40 AM
Annoys me the fact that when it's good news it gets welcomed with open arms, when it's bad news it gets rejected and im supposedly talking pish.

From your posts - you heard from your Neighbour (who you stated is a good mate of Liam's) that he was on his way back. Thats how you laid it out. It is indeed an interesting piece of tit-bit, and understandably welcomed on a fans site. Good one! thanks for sharing

You are now trying to imply that the same source (because that what you've said) knows Stubbs mindset about whether he will stay or walk. Can you not understand why that is nowhere near as interesting or credible as the useful snippet you first shared....Thats why I'm not treating it with credibility. You are sharing simply someone's view - who has no real insight into what might actually happen.