View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic
14-08-2015, 12:27 PM
Right, so the chances of this ending up a cash-only, no players to Hibs is....?
I seek reassurance.
14-08-2015, 12:29 PM
A few on FF are saying that the BBC are reporting that even if McGeouch and the other guy refuse to come to ER, the deal will still go ahead. :confused:
Lewis77
14-08-2015, 12:29 PM
If the lad is gunna go he needs to do so in the least harmful way to the club & that way is Celtic rather than them (rangers).
Also on a personal level for the lad, he's far better aff going Celtic rather than The Kappa Warehouse Of Debt & Doom. I mean, who in their right-mind wants to play for Rangers (or the Jam Jrs). Any decent human being wanting to play for rangers is akin to a blood cell wanting to crash a HIV party.
Nevertheless, the real question has to be asked: Can we really not get the lad to stay until the end of the season?
A few on FF are saying that the BBC are reporting that even if McGeouch and the other guy refuse come to ER, the deal will still go ahead. :confused:
That's what they are reporting on SKY, but the media don't always get it right is quite an understatement!
14-08-2015, 12:31 PM
Well, the way I see it Celtic are getting a more than decent player at a knock-down price while offloading players they don't need to us, one of which wasn't all that great a performer for us last season and one who might or might not be. We'll see who the joke is on at the end of the season, I guess.
If there is a joke at the end of the season I'll bet you won't laugh.
Hibs1992
14-08-2015, 12:33 PM
Well, the way I see it Celtic are getting a more than decent player at a knock-down price while offloading players they don't need to us, one of which wasn't all that great a performer for us last season and one who might or might not be. We'll see who the joke is on at the end of the season, I guess.
You were obviously watching a different Dylan McGeough than I was. Great wee player.
14-08-2015, 12:34 PM
A few on FF are saying that the BBC are reporting that even if McGeouch and the other guy refuse to come to ER, the deal will still go ahead. :confused:Why would McGeough refuse when I was told on here that he definitely wants to come to Hibs?
Greenworld
14-08-2015, 12:34 PM
A few on FF are saying that the BBC are reporting that even if McGeouch and the other guy refuse to come to ER, the deal will still go ahead. :confused:
That seems to be true according to sky...
Dylan deal apparently is still being discussed.
I can only guess that if either or both of the other players dont agree then the fee will be 600k plus
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
14-08-2015, 12:35 PM
It does, but then surely that means that Celtic will just pay more in terms of the fee.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33905902
Negotiations are ongoing with Celtic midfielders Dylan McGeouch and Liam Henderson over respective permanent and loan moves to Hibs as part of the deal.
However, if any problems occur regarding their moves, the Allan move to Celtic will not be affected.
On Thursday, Celtic agreed a £275,000 fee as well as the transfers of McGeouch, 22, and Henderson, 19 and Allan was at Celtic's Lennoxtown training base.
Apologies if already posted, but pleased to see Liam Craig backing Hibs over this whole saga...good to see an ex captain showing some loyalty despite the flack he took at times...
"I think Hibs are right not to do business with Rangers. They know how important Scott is to them and how close it's going to be between them and Rangers this season.
"Probably what Hibs don't want is, come January, when there's six months left on his contract, he goes and signs a pre-contract with Rangers. Then do you play him? Can you trust him?
"So if there is the opportunity there to do business with Celtic and bring in one, maybe two players from them on loan, you're going to strengthen your squad and have a right push for the title this season.
"If Scotty was to go there, it might take him a wee bit time to get in but once he gets in he's definitely got the ability to and the confidence to stay in that team every week."
You were obviously watching a different Dylan McGeough than I was. Great wee player.This
Hank Schrader
14-08-2015, 12:36 PM
Jokes eh? You are pretty good at them, that one I highlighted above had me in stitches. :LOL::LOL:
14-08-2015, 12:36 PM
The Celtic love in on here would make your stomach turn. Two cheeks of the same erse IMO
:agree: Some of the posts since yesterday have been nauseating. People taking the piss out of Sevco because they've lost out on a player to Celtic. I'm relieved that it would appear he's not going to Sevco but I can't see the funny side in him moving to Celtic instead.
14-08-2015, 12:39 PM
:agree: Some of the posts since yesterday have been nauseating. People taking the piss out of Sevco because they've lost out on a player to Celtic. I'm relieved that it would appear he's not going to Sevco but I can't see the funny side in him moving to Celtic instead.
The fact Celtic aren't in the same league as us and won't be challenging us for the title for one. Second they have offered us two very good players plus cash which The Rangers never!
It's pretty easy to see why some fans are happy with this (myself included) but that doesn't mean I care any more about that mob.
Stuarty27
14-08-2015, 12:39 PM
Dylan was terrific when he was fully fit,
I think at the end of the season he came back too soon and couldn't effect the most important games like he was previously doing.
That's the player some people remember.
I think he will be a great addition.
14-08-2015, 12:40 PM
OK, our views differ on Dylan, personally I think he is a good player and will add a bit of drive that we are missing. Henderson is definately a good player and will add to our squad. We are getting rid of a player that doesnt want to be here that is attracting attention to the club for the wrong reasons by handing in a transfer request with a view to join rangers. The media circus that has brought attention away from playing football to the Allan show. Allan would have signed a pre contract with Rangers in January, how do you see Allans performances after that? Do you think he would be as focussed as he should be and helping Hisb win the title which could mean his future employer not reaching the top flight which could in turn effect his pay and his career?
Re the part in bold, how will we ever know that? If Allan goes and we dont win promotion, is that because he left? If Allan goes and we win promotion, is that because Dylan and Henderson came in?
The way I see it, we are offloading a player that doesnt want to be here, to our nearest rivals. We are getting cash, more than Rangers offered plus a player on a permanent deal and a hot prospect for the remainder of the season. IMO, we were never going to get the best out of Allan this season and we are moving on by getting cash, players and not strengthening our opponents.
bill the hibby
14-08-2015, 12:42 PM
A lot of sectarian abuse being directed towards Scott Allan on Twitter which is guaranteed not to be published in the daily ranger.
14-08-2015, 12:43 PM
Nevertheless, the real question has to be asked: Can we really not get the lad to stay until the end of the season?
For that to work there would have to have been absolute conviction from the player that seeing out his contract with Hibs was in his best interests. He'd need to have focussed on the season ahead and rebuffed any calls to sign a pre-contract with anyone - especially a rival. Whilst we could technically have held him to his contract any real value in doing that went right out of the window as soon as he handed in a transfer request.
All we were going to get from now until he leaves was speculation. His presence will cost us more in disruption than his perfromances on the park can compensate for.
14-08-2015, 12:43 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33905902
14-08-2015, 12:44 PM
Jokes eh? You are pretty good at them, that one I highlighted above had me in stitches. :LOL::LOL:
Although you managed to work out which one of the two I meant, I wouldn't want you to spoil all the hard work by then thinking I was only joking ... :na na:
14-08-2015, 12:45 PM
Allan was going to one of them either way, its not a love in for Celtic, its about realising we couldnt keep Allan beyond this season. Also there is a possibility we may not get the best out of him this season and instead of getting nowt for him and possibly an iffy season from him getting the best deal for him. We are probably going to get a player we have been wanting in Dylan, a hot prospect in henderson and cash that could fund another 1 or 2 players arriving.
I cant see a celtic love in, I can see us being happy out of a ****ty situation whilst really upsetting one half of the old firm.
14-08-2015, 12:46 PM
It's not funny it's ****** hilarious. They spend all summer with their pals at DR tapping our player up only for him to sign for their hated rivals. Priceless.
14-08-2015, 12:46 PM
Its not about getting caught up in "trollbait" (another new term I suppose I should get used to :rolleyes:) Its more about what constitutes decent journalism and acceptable print (it is the website of a newspaper after all). These blogging nomarks should stick to Twitter or Facebook to publish their "opinions", no doubt in the company of other amoeba brained pondlife that frequent those places.
Don't dare compare pondlife, which has an important part to play in ecosytems, with the type of organism that wrote that article.
14-08-2015, 12:48 PM
The fact Celtic aren't in the same league as us and won't be challenging us for the title for one. Second they have offered us two very good players plus cash which The Rangers never!
It's pretty easy to see why some fans are happy with this (myself included) but that doesn't mean I care any more about that mob.
I get the fact that there is a preference for him to move to Celtic over Sevco, I agree with those sentiments but it's been the celebratory posts I've had a problem with because when all is said and done, Scott Allan is just another young Scottish player who is moving from a Scottish club to either Celtic or Sevco and I find that quite depressing.
Lewis77
14-08-2015, 12:51 PM
I mean, why would anyone (by own volition) go to play for rangers? Why would they? Rangers are a truly awful fitba club with a truly awful bigoted culture. Why would any decent human being want to join that?
I can understand being brainwashed into the club as a child, but surly as you reach adulthood & understand the abhorrentness (dinnae ken if that's a real word) of rangers, you would turn your back on them.
For a start, can we really not keep the lad until the end of season?
Lewis77
14-08-2015, 12:54 PM
For that to work there would have to have been absolute conviction from the player that seeing out his contract with Hibs was in his best interests. He'd need to have focussed on the season ahead and rebuffed any calls to sign a pre-contract with anyone - especially a rival. Whilst we could technically have held him to his contract any real value in doing that went right out of the window as soon as he handed in a transfer request.
All we were going to get from now until he leaves was speculation. His presence will cost us more in disruption than his perfromances on the park can compensate for.
You obviously make a fair point (fitba is now a business) but where's the heart? Surly the club could have handled this better. Scotty playing for Hibs this season helps us gain promotion. I may be being naive, but why no?
14-08-2015, 12:56 PM
Anything happening? Just want this over and done with now.
14-08-2015, 12:56 PM
OK, our views differ on Dylan, personally I think he is a good player and will add a bit of drive that we are missing. Henderson is definately a good player and will add to our squad. We are getting rid of a player that doesnt want to be here that is attracting attention to the club for the wrong reasons by handing in a transfer request with a view to join rangers. The media circus that has brought attention away from playing football to the Allan show. Allan would have signed a pre contract with Rangers in January, how do you see Allans performances after that? Do you think he would be as focussed as he should be and helping Hisb win the title which could mean his future employer not reaching the top flight which could in turn effect his pay and his career?
Re the part in bold, how will we ever know that? If Allan goes and we dont win promotion, is that because he left? If Allan goes and we win promotion, is that because Dylan and Henderson came in?
The way I see it, we are offloading a player that doesnt want to be here, to our nearest rivals. We are getting cash, more than Rangers offered plus a player on a permanent deal and a hot prospect for the remainder of the season. IMO, we were never going to get the best out of Allan this season and we are moving on by getting cash, players and not strengthening our opponents.
Some fair points, doesn't really matter now I guess, if he's gone, he's gone. We've sold another of many players to one of the Glasgow clubs, I just wish we would stop doing that. Let's just hope the team/squad gels and we get out of this bad place we are in ....
14-08-2015, 12:57 PM
I get the fact that there is a preference for him to move to Celtic over Sevco, I agree with those sentiments but it's been the celebratory posts I've had a problem with because when all is said and done, Scott Allan is just another young Scottish player who is moving from a Scottish club to either Celtic or Sevco and I find that quite depressing.
Yeah it's not great that another young Scottish talent is heading west when I'd hoped he move south. But sadly that has always been the way and I can't see it changing bar the exceptions of a couple of young players.
I'm just glad Hibs held out and never sold the the Huns.
Lewis77
14-08-2015, 01:03 PM
Yeah it's not great that another young Scottish talent is heading west when I'd hoped he move south. But sadly that has always been the way and I can't see it changing bar the exceptions of a couple of young players.
I'm just glad Hibs held out and never sold the the Huns.
I understand the sentiment but that doesn't make it right. Scottish talent should be staying in Scotland, except with more than 1 or 2 clubs. Every starlet that flutters for a season is all of a sudden off or up for sale, that's pish. Scottish fitba won't improve (or get back to what it once was) without talent being matured at clubs. Now, how do you implement this when there's so much cash around? I don't know but something has to be done or we'll keep sliding & there's not that much of the slide left.
14-08-2015, 01:04 PM
It's just against what might have happened. From where we are this is about the best possible outcome. We are talking players coming in as well as a result.
14-08-2015, 01:04 PM
Some fair points, doesn't really matter now I guess, if he's gone, he's gone. We've sold another of many players to one of the Glasgow clubs, I just wish we would stop doing that. Let's just hope the team/squad gels and we get out of this bad place we are in ....
The player wanted to go, he is away at the end of the season regardless. It would have been different had he a couple of years left on his contract, but in this scenario I think we have got the best deal we could get. We didnt pay any money for this player, he helped make hibs better to watch last season and now we are getting a player we have wanted back, money and another player. I think we need to accept that players will always move to bigger clubs and that we have to be happy the way the club have worked here to get this deal.
14-08-2015, 01:17 PM
It's just against what might have happened. From where we are this is about the best possible outcome. We are talking players coming in as well as a result.
This is exactly the way I see it. While I wouldn't necessarily say I'm celebrating him going to Celtic, if we end up getting McGeough permanent and Henderson on loan aswell as a significant sum of money then it's a hell of a lot better a deal than I ever seen us getting. :agree:
Hibby Gav
14-08-2015, 01:22 PM
https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar
itslegaltender
14-08-2015, 01:32 PM
Inside The SPFL @AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 25m25 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/632176522560991232)
The "issues" with McGeouch & Hibs aren't big or serious, player does want the move however Hibs want a 4yr contract while Dylan prefers 2yrs
3 retweets3 favoritesReply
Retweet
Favorite
More
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000043859748/8dce2d7e1203bc685bd64107a0822ccd_bigger.jpegInside The SPFL @AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 36m36 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/632173893248229376)
McGeouch IS part of the Allan deal, he may not sign at exact same time as SA but Celtic have waived their £460k asking price ONLY to Hibs
14-08-2015, 01:34 PM
Inside The SPFL @AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 25m25 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/632176522560991232)
The "issues" with McGeouch & Hibs aren't big or serious, player does want the move however Hibs want a 4yr contract while Dylan prefers 2yrs
3 retweets3 favoritesReply
Retweet
Favorite
More
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/378800000043859748/8dce2d7e1203bc685bd64107a0822ccd_bigger.jpegInside The SPFL @AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 36m36 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/632173893248229376)
McGeouch IS part of the Allan deal, he may not sign at exact same time as SA but Celtic have waived their £460k asking price ONLY to Hibs
Compromise and go for a 3 year deal. Sorted.
14-08-2015, 01:44 PM
gif.s allowed??*
Glenn @GlenjiUTLR · 2h2 hours ago
When you realise you're going to have to delete all those 'Scott Allan is one of us' tweets.
https://pbs.twimg.com/tweet_video/CMXcvulUkAABXxX.mp4
*Actually...I don't know how to imbed those modern fancy-dan things anyway, so it's probably not an issue :greengrin
The Leith Dutch
14-08-2015, 02:09 PM
Yep :agree: just ask the ordinary Mancunians who were out for a days shopping when the now defunct Glasgow rangers were down there for a European game
That's a little unfair.
The big screen showing the game broke down for a few minutes and who can honestly say they wouldn't partake in a little light rioting when that happens......
The bigotry on here is shocking sometimes ;)
Stokesy's on fire
14-08-2015, 02:13 PM
That's a little unfair.
The big screen showing the game broke down for a few minutes and who can honestly say they wouldn't partake in a little light rioting when that happens......
To be fair by not submitting to the Huns we are actually breaking this rule and acting like bigots.. "WE ARRA PEOPLE RULE 1 SECT 1690"
14-08-2015, 02:14 PM
Oh and if some of you talk to John collins again, remember he lies! :greengrin
Knew as soon as I spotted him at Dumbarton they would be bidding this week.
Point noted......:spammy:
14-08-2015, 02:14 PM
I think the move to Celtic was always pre-ordained. Started at Dundee Hibs - Moved to Midland Hibs (renamed after TM) - back up the road to spend a year at the originals to move through to The Glasgow ones. I understand he wants to retire in Malta too :agree:
14-08-2015, 02:15 PM
I'm on about once more selling our best players to them, Some things never change.
Hardly a love in is it? Do you think Utd websites love Celtic too?
14-08-2015, 02:18 PM
That's a little unfair.
:agree: When my telly stopped working I immediately sacked a major city, terrorised women and children and brought my own country into disrepute.
The irony is that this was them in the England whose football tops they wear and who they are rather keen to remain in a union with. The feeling isn't mutual.
Don't know about you but I have never seen any evidence of bigamy on this site, and neither have any of my wives.
14-08-2015, 02:30 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/1326612-mark-warburton-we-only-want-players-who-want-to-play-for-rangers/?
Scott Allan couldn't have whored himself more to the Huns, so how did that work out, Mark ?
MW forgot to add .... "and who we can force out of their club for half their market value". :thumbsup:
14-08-2015, 02:34 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/1326612-mark-warburton-we-only-want-players-who-want-to-play-for-rangers/?
Scott Allan couldn't have whored himself more to the Huns, so how did that work out, Mark ?
MW forgot to add .... "and who we can force out of their club for half their market value". :thumbsup:
Why would he talk about another clubs player when the west coast media are happy to do it for him.
Stokesy's on fire
14-08-2015, 02:36 PM
Warburton has made a complete arse of himself over this won't be long before dave king and warburton leg it.
14-08-2015, 02:37 PM
Buy a ST and make a difference rather than moaning from afar?
The Leith Dutch
14-08-2015, 02:45 PM
:agree: When my telly stopped working I immediately sacked a major city, terrorised women and children and brought my own country into disrepute.
The irony is that this was them in the England whose football tops they wear and who they are rather keen to remain in a union with. The feeling isn't mutual.
Don't know about you but I have never seen any evidence of bigamy on this site, and neither have any of my wives.
The best thing about that riot was the fat hun mouthing off to the Polis and then screaming as the dog they set on him clamped it's jaws round his leg.
I think the picture was memorably captioned with "That Dug's gonnae have tae lick it's baws fir a month tae get rid o the taste".
Dogs being set on huns. Why isn't that a TV show yet?
14-08-2015, 02:47 PM
Because that is no way to treat a dog.
14-08-2015, 02:49 PM
The best thing about that riot was the fat hun mouthing off to the Polis and then screaming as the dog they set on him clamped it's jaws round his leg.
I think the picture was memorably captioned with "That Dug's gonnae have tae lick it's baws fir a month tae get rid o the taste".
An auction based game show[emoji1]
I'm in.
14-08-2015, 02:50 PM
I once saw a hun waking down the street with only one shoe on. When I asked him if he had lost a shoe he replied "naw ya **** a just found this wan"
14-08-2015, 02:53 PM
:agree: If this plays out the way we all think it will, Hibs will come out of this with HUGE amount of credit. LD & AS look as if they know what they're doing, after years of Petrie indifference, and are the kind of people Hibs fans should be getting behind.
14-08-2015, 02:53 PM
Fairly genuine question for anyone who has had dealings with the non-playing side of football clubs before.
From a scale of Dempster/Lawwell in a meeting to Jason Cummings/Leigh Griffiths meeting in Tesco, how far down the food chain would Hibs and Celtic get before the seething from Rangers is spoken of or lightly mocked?
14-08-2015, 03:01 PM
According to Kerrydale Street forum Scott Allan has signed for Celtic! Any word from our end??
14-08-2015, 03:01 PM
Is there any mair news yet?
14-08-2015, 03:03 PM
Fairly genuine question for anyone who has had dealings with the non-playing side of football clubs before.
From a scale of Dempster/Lawwell in a meeting to Jason Cummings/Leigh Griffiths meeting in Tesco, how far down the food chain would Hibs and Celtic get before the seething from Rangers is spoken of or lightly mocked?
Petrie & Lawell are mates - they've probably engineered this for a laugh at der huns expense/ignorance/delusion
14-08-2015, 03:09 PM
Warburton has made a complete arse of himself over this won't be long before dave king and warburton leg it.
Mark Warburton comes across as a completely classless prick IMO. Stubbs called him personally more than once to tell him that Allan is not for sale to them but they continued to persist.
14-08-2015, 03:11 PM
Pics of McGeouch and Henderson at Celtic training this morning - http://www.snspix.com/14-08-15-celtic-training/photo/129117.html
Didn't realise Henderson is 6 foot.
14-08-2015, 03:14 PM
:agree: If this plays out the way we all think it will, Hibs will come out of this with HUGE amount of credit. LD & AS look as if they know what they're doing, after years of Petrie indifference, and are the kind of people Hibs fans should be getting behind.
Hibs have handled everything right IMO.
Got to laugh at the huns calling hibs "classless" for publicly revealing their pathetic first bid (£175k IN INSTALMENTS :faf::faf::faf::faf:). Good on hibs for letting everyone know just how much of a joke it was. The huns were probably hoping their fans would never find out. They were quite rightly shown up for the jokers they are! And as for any hun calling hibs "classless" - hypocrisy at its very very best ladies and gentlemen coming from the most bigotted, vile set of low lives in world football.
14-08-2015, 03:16 PM
Pics of McGeouch and Henderson at Celtic training this morning - http://www.snspix.com/14-08-15-celtic-training/photo/129117.html
Why are they there and not here?
14-08-2015, 03:16 PM
Is that Leigh telling Henderson about Hibs. :greengrin
GreenPJ
14-08-2015, 03:19 PM
Neither of them seem to be injured at least :bitchy:
14-08-2015, 03:19 PM
Maybe Hibs say to them train on Friday as normal and then come to the Hibs match Saturday - after we sort paperwork out etc?
Who knows...but hopefully get both players sorted - can imagine we will get confirmation of Allan deal later once results from medical are fully completed.
14-08-2015, 03:20 PM
Probably the same reason Scott Allan isn't there?
Stokesy's on fire
14-08-2015, 03:21 PM
Mark Warburton comes across as a completely classless prick IMO. Stubbs called him personally more than once to tell him that Allan is not for sale to them but they continued to persist.
Sevco fans are quickly getting to see how much of a dud appointment this warburton is. They think they are world beaters now but failing to lure scott allan to Sevco shows that King doesn't have the penny's he says he has which means poor old Warburton will be left to work with *****.
14-08-2015, 03:21 PM
He is! Apparently completing his medical
14-08-2015, 03:22 PM
Allan wasn't indoors training with Hibs today but he wasn't training at Lennoxtown either!
14-08-2015, 03:23 PM
Allan wasn't indoors training with Hibs today but he wasn't training at Lennoxtown either!
Lazy b*****d! :greengrin
14-08-2015, 03:26 PM
So they could empty their lockers and say their goodbyes.
14-08-2015, 03:28 PM
Sevco fans are quickly getting to see how much of a dud appointment this warburton is. They think they are world beaters now but failing to lure scott allan to Sevco shows that King doesn't have the penny's he says he has which means poor old Warburton will be left to work with *****.
Nah most of him think he's the best thing since slice bread (no pun intended). One win against St Mirren and suddenly they are Barcelona. In regards to King and his supposed millions though - this Allan saga has certainly cast serious questions over him.
14-08-2015, 03:30 PM
14-08-2015, 03:32 PM
Haha
they probably think the small investment required to pay DM's wages may pay off if he's used as a makeweight in another deal. I've posted for weeks I expect them to go for SA but hopefully not yet!
I posted the above on 29 June re Celtc using DM as a makeweight in a deal for SA & as you can see I referred to earlier posts on the same subject. Can some genius who knows how to navigate round Hibs Net please tell me if I was a contender to be the first person to state Celtc would go for SA & if so does that make me ITK? :wink:
14-08-2015, 03:39 PM
they probably think the small investment required to pay DM's wages may pay off if he's used as a makeweight in another deal. I've posted for weeks I expect them to go for SA but hopefully not yet!
I posted the above on 29 June re Celtc using DM as a makeweight in a deal for SA & as you can see I referred to earlier posts on the same subject. Can some genius who knows how to navigate round Hibs Net please tell me if I was a contender to be the first person to state Celtc would go for SA & if so does that make me ITK? :wink:
I'll wager I called the whole deal 😀 can we share
Nah most of him think he's the best thing since slice bread (no pun intended). One win against St Mirren and suddenly they are Barcelona. In regards to King and his supposed millions though - this Allan saga has certainly cast serious questions over him.
Unless I'm missing something that is a ridiculous thing to say. It's not his fault that a) We would never sell to them b) they don't have the money to buy him
As it stands right now he has a good record so far in his short managerial career and based on what we've seen so far he unfortunately looks like a good appointment for them
Nobody likes a show off. :greengrin
The spin amongst the Huns is of a standard Alistair Campbell would be proud of. They're now congratulating themselves on not being held to ransom by Hibs; they have emerged from this the winner! The bravado is of course a thin veneer that covers seethe and heartbreak that goes to their marrow.
Singing Allan's name at ER
A four hundred page mega thread on FF that had to be deleted
Three token bids offered in instalments
The endless talk of the 'lifelong bear' fulfilling his dream move: 'Ours in 48hours'.........
Then he joins Celtic
It's a total humiliation for the Rangers; one that can't be obscured by brass neck. The only sliver of comfort for them is knowing they set the ball rolling which ended with our losing the best player at the club; only losing him to the last place they expected.
14-08-2015, 03:40 PM
Well thanks for your suggestion, I'm hardly ever in the UK, so why would I do that? I did my time out on the terraces a few years back. I have a Hibs TV season ticket now and I pay that even though I don't always watch, so I am contributing to the cause, not just complaining - BTW I don't think criticism from afar or closer to home necessarily has to be perceived as "moaning", as you put it, I'm sure we are all interested in Hibs moving forward, however differently some of us may view current "developments" ...
14-08-2015, 03:40 PM
Every time I see/hear Warburton getting interviewed I just instantly think of Butcher. I'm praying he's as successful as Butcher was for us
14-08-2015, 03:41 PM
Unless I'm missing something that is a ridiculous thing to say. It's not his fault that a) We would never sell to them b) they don't have the money to buy him
As it stands right now he has a good record so far in his short managerial career and based on what we've seen so far he unfortunately looks like a good appointment for them
I meant that the Allan saga casts questions over how much money King really has, not questions over Warburton as a manager.
14-08-2015, 03:43 PM
Someone on Facebook (yes I know) saying Scott Allan has failed his medical. It was on Sky Sports News apparently....
Laugh out loud
14-08-2015, 03:44 PM
:I'm waiti
Nobody likes a show off. :greengrin
Hey, 1 out of a 100, let me enjoy the moment! :greengrin
Someone on Facebook (yes I know) saying Scott Allan has failed his medical. It was on Sky Sports News apparently.... Laugh out loud
O dear. They really are desperate! I mean really desperate!
Hey, 1 out of a 100, let me enjoy the moment! :greengrin
Think it is a close call between your good self and True Hibernian?? ;-)
Lewis77
14-08-2015, 03:46 PM
Oh! Man! It's funny. Saying things like "Allan lacks ambition" & "he was never really a rangers fan".
This is nearly worth it for watching rangers management & fans spit the dummy out.
14-08-2015, 03:46 PM
O dear. They really are desperate! I mean really desperate!
It was a Hibby
Oh! Man! It's funny. Saying things like "Allan lacks ambition" & "he was never really a rangers fan". This is nearly worth it for watching rangers management & fans spit the dummy out.
Does it really surprise you. They all thought we would capitulate, roll over and agree to their terms. When we didn't it was all our fault.
Now they are a laughing stock and rightly so!
Lacks ambition. Hardy bloody har!!
Deluded and the just don't get it!
It was a Hibby
Was it. Think they are on a wee fishing trip to see if they can get folk from the west to bite!!
14-08-2015, 03:51 PM
The spin amongst the Huns is of a standard Alistair Campbell would be proud of. They're now congratulating themselves on not being held to ransom by Hibs; they have emerged from this the winner! The bravado is of course a thin veneer that covers seethe and heartbreak that goes to their marrow.
The endless talk of the 'lifelong bear' fulfilling his dream move: 'Ours in 48hours'.........
Then he joins Celtic
It's a total humiliation for the Rangers; one that can't be obscured by brass neck. The only sliver of comfort for them is knowing they set the ball rolling which ended with our losing the best player at the club; only losing him to the last place they expected.
Rangers have been humiliated by this. Hundreds of them taking to social media to beg for allan to hand in a transfer request and join them, facebook pages created urging Allan to sign for them with photoshopped pictures of him in a hun strip etc. They were so confident that they were going to be able to pressure hibs and Allan so far that they would cave and give him to them.
Celtic, of all clubs, swooping in and snatching him from right under their noses has absolutely sickened them no end. They can spin it anyway they like but the truth is that underneath all their "no bothered about getting Allan anyway, Its worse for hibs than us, we don't need Allan" etc etc. they are absolutely spewing! This is no victory for them and fine well they know it.
Yes we have lost our best player but i think we have got ourselves a very good deal, we now at least don't have a player that clearly doesn't want to be here anymore and with affections for our title rivals and we have not strengthened our league rivals.
14-08-2015, 03:52 PM
#hahahahanditin
14-08-2015, 03:52 PM
It was a Hibby
Looks like it!
14-08-2015, 03:53 PM
#hahahahanditin
14-08-2015, 03:54 PM
Does it really surprise you. They all thought we would capitulate, roll over and agree to their terms. When we didn't it was all our fault.
Now they are a laughing stock and rightly so!
Lacks ambition. Hardy bloody har!!
Deluded and the just don't get it!
Exactly. Big bad hibs for not rolling over and giving into "the mighty rangers" :rolleyes:
Lacks ambition? He has gone to a club that will be challenging for the SPL title, most likely playing in domestic cup finals, playing in Europe, playing with far better quality players etc. rather than another championship club that is still being run like a circus.
14-08-2015, 03:55 PM
Rangers have been humiliated by this. Hundreds of them taking to social media to beg for allan to hand in a transfer request and join them, facebook pages created urging Allan to sign for them with photoshopped pictures of him in a hun strip etc. They were so confident that they were going to be able to pressure hibs and Allan so far that they would cave and give him to them.
Celtic, of all clubs, swooping in and snatching him from right under their noses has absolutely sickened them no end. They can spin it anyway they like but the truth is that underneath all their "no bothered about getting Allan anyway, Its worse for hibs than us, we don't need Allan" etc etc. they are absolutely spewing! This is no victory for them and fine well they know it.
Yes we have lost our best player but i think we have got ourselves a very good deal, we now at least don't have a player that clearly doesn't want to be here anymore and with affections for our title rivals and we have not strengthened our league rivals.
Fully agree. They are shell shocked, desperately tying to salvage a bit of pride.
14-08-2015, 04:00 PM
Fully agree. They are shell shocked, desperately tying to salvage a bit of pride.
Shell suited as well
EH6 Hibby
14-08-2015, 04:02 PM
Have The Rangers came back with their fourth bid that was lower than the previous ones yet?
We shouldn't be accepting any bids till we have all the information.
14-08-2015, 04:02 PM
Shell suited as well
Can you still buy those outside Glasgow and Liverpool?
14-08-2015, 04:03 PM
Can you still buy those outside Glasgow and Liverpool?
I don't think you can, there's just not the demand.
14-08-2015, 04:06 PM
Tell all the huns you know
celtics got allan
and they've no.!
Until any contracts are signed, they are still Celtic players, can they not drive through to EM after training?
les83
14-08-2015, 04:20 PM
Someone on Facebook (yes I know) saying Scott Allan has failed his medical. It was on Sky Sports News apparently....
Laugh out loud
I wonder if Hibs will bother giving McGeouch and Henderson a medical? Doesn't seem we bothered with the summer signings!! :wink:
GTMRossaK3
14-08-2015, 04:27 PM
Record is an absolute rag. The only time I have ever been thankful for seeing it was when I was in a cubicle in Milne's Bar and realised a bit too late there was no loo roll but a rolled up copy of that comic on the cistern. About all it's worthy for. That article is a pro Hun joke from a delusional two bit hack.
Hope you didn't use the sports pages - you'd get scores on your bum!
Ah - the old ones are the best!
14-08-2015, 04:35 PM
It seems the admins on Follow Follow are following the North Korean template of open discussion, by deleting all mention of Allan :-D. When the transfer is confirmed they will no doubt allow one discussion thread which will serve as a cathartic release for sectarian seethe. Their mega thread (RIP) was wonderful.
14-08-2015, 04:43 PM
Dylan doesn't look happy there.
#HandItIn
#BringHimHomeLeeanne
14-08-2015, 04:53 PM
Facebook & Twitter rebranded
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/11230037_851747024924360_1581432875354808900_n.png ?oh=59ce5d8273aa7e538db7f2b55409ae85&oe=56795C6A
liamh2202
14-08-2015, 04:59 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/11230037_851747024924360_1581432875354808900_n.png ?oh=59ce5d8273aa7e538db7f2b55409ae85&oe=56795C6A
What was it before?
14-08-2015, 05:00 PM
What was it before?
Purple kit with Allan in the middle
14-08-2015, 05:07 PM
Then he joins Celtic
Do you think they will still be singing he's one of their own
14-08-2015, 05:07 PM
Until any contracts are signed, they are still Celtic players, can they not drive through to EM after training?
Maybe they've not passed their test?
14-08-2015, 05:17 PM
https://www.facebook.com/HibernianFootballClubOfficial?fref=ts
K-Zazu
14-08-2015, 05:23 PM
deal off?
bill the hibby
14-08-2015, 05:24 PM
deal off?
Huh?
deal off?
Why you asking this??
liamh2202
14-08-2015, 05:27 PM
deal off?
Not according to live stv news.. He's passed his medical and fee has been agreed. Henderson and McGeoch are separate deals
14-08-2015, 05:28 PM
deal off?
Either provide more to your statement or stop being silly.
14-08-2015, 05:30 PM
It seems the admins on Follow Follow are following the North Korean template of open discussion, by deleting all mention of Allan :-D. When the transfer is confirmed they will no doubt allow one discussion thread which will serve as a cathartic release for sectarian seethe. Their mega thread (RIP) was wonderful.
Can we see The Rangers bid?
Ho ho!
Ho ho!
K-Zazu
Sorry just wondering why it's not been announced
Frank Moon
Clyde 1 saying he's at Ross Hall getting a scan as part of the medical
14-08-2015, 05:36 PM
No offence to those who like detail or really dislike Rangers but I'm a Hibs fan and all I want to know is what are we getting here.
I don't give a stuff about any of the circus around it.
What are we getting and will this midfield shoot more, score more and win more than last season?
Here's hoping.
14-08-2015, 05:37 PM
Sorry just wondering why it's not been announced
People (or at least I am are checking to see confirmation of the deal).
When we see "deal off?" It's unsettling :cb
I suspect the hold up may be that all parties are still laughing at Paybuttons interview just shown on the news
14-08-2015, 05:37 PM
Sportsound spending an age talking about Allan's contract and medical and fee agreed, Forrest reckons he'll be a gud player fae Sellik, here's Tom English to talk about Allan etc etc etc.
What about the players we're ****ing getting? What stage are they at? Have they agreed terms? Passed a medical? As usual no one gives a ****.
14-08-2015, 05:39 PM
Are we there yet?
14-08-2015, 05:40 PM
No offence to those who like detail or really dislike Rangers but I'm a Hibs fan and all I want to know is what are we getting here.
What are we getting and will this midfield shoot more, score more and win more than last season?
Here's hoping.
For me we are getting rid of a player who doesn't want to play for us. We also appear to be getting a player we know very well and a highly rated player on loan.
And....... We are getting a decent amount of cash.
Hating The Rangers just adds to the fun for supporters. It's like our signing on fee if you like
Stewboy
14-08-2015, 05:41 PM
Sportsound spending an age talking about Allan's contract and medical and fee agreed, Forrest reckons he'll be a gud player fae Sellik, here's Tom English to talk about Allan etc etc etc.
What about the players we're ****ing getting? What stage are they at? Have they agreed terms? Passed a medical? As usual no one gives a ****.
To be fair as a championship team I wouldn't expect them to be talking much about us
14-08-2015, 05:42 PM
Are we there yet?
Naw, it's a long journey!
14-08-2015, 05:45 PM
Here's hoping.
Well if McGeouch come he'll be even better than he was last season as he tended to work better in the team when allan wasn't playing plus another years experience in the same team can't hurt
Never seen Henderson play but he's meant to be one of if not the best teenager in Scotland and he's exactly the kind of player we need, an attacking midfielder with the balls to actually try something
Plus we get a good fee with which we are apparently prioritising buying a new defender which we all know is sorely needed
14-08-2015, 05:45 PM
I'd hazard a guess it was a light-hearted dig at the sectarian nature of Glasgow's most popular teams... rather than him not understanding that Football is the most popular sport in Glasgow :greengrin
That was the plan :agree::cb
14-08-2015, 05:52 PM
Just left the medical live on ssn
14-08-2015, 05:59 PM
Just left the medical live on ssn
The world's longest medical has been completed
14-08-2015, 06:00 PM
The world's longest medical has been completed
Remember he has a medical condition
14-08-2015, 06:05 PM
Remember he has a medical condition
But remember, he also said he supported The Rangers, so they'll have to check for traces of methadone, psychosis and general abnormalities....
The fitness part would've taken 10mins
14-08-2015, 06:08 PM
Any update on McGeouch's contract?
14-08-2015, 06:25 PM
It's not funny it's ****** hilarious. They spend all summer with their pals at DR tapping our player up only for him to sign for their hated rivals. Priceless.
I doubt we would be seeing posts like this if roles were reversed and Celtic were our Championship rival and it was looking like we were selling Scott Allan to Premiership Sevco after Celtic had spent several weeks being linked with him.
That's my point.
14-08-2015, 06:26 PM
I've given up listening to that pish.
14-08-2015, 06:28 PM
Warburton's face was a picture during a brief interview clip on BBC Scotland news earlier.
"We only want players here who want to play for Rangers" (sic) said Warburton, desperately trying to hide the seethe. But of course that's what Allan and/or his agent were putting about to try to engineer his move away from Hibs, only for Allan to end up going to Sellick. :tee hee:
Absolutely priceless. If there's one thing der Hun hate more than anything it's being upstaged by Celtic. I wonder if Celtic deliberately bided their time, let der Hun publicly make an arse of themselves, then step in and take Allan knowing he couldn't turn down the £££££££s?
14-08-2015, 06:30 PM
Anyone reckon he's signed yet and just a case of an announcement?
14-08-2015, 06:31 PM
You should listen to Clyde 1!!!!!!! Not a mention of Hibs. He's a Rangers target rather than a Hibs player!!!!!
liamh2202
14-08-2015, 06:35 PM
I doubt we would be seeing posts like this if roles were reversed and Celtic were our Championship rival and it was looking like we were selling Scott Allan to Premiership Sevco after Celtic had spent several weeks being linked with him.
That's my point.
I can only speak for me but.... You bet you would . I hate them both. Probably Celtic more even . but this whole saga is priceless
14-08-2015, 06:37 PM
Posted by me on 6th May at 5.05pm
Transfer information I have received regarding us
Not a "Scoopyboy understands" thread but info I got from a source who could well know it to be correct.
Firstly, Celtic are going to take up the option on Dylan McGeouch. Reason being they would then use him as bait to tempt us to part with Scott Allan.
Secondly, and he was adamant about this. Gavin Reilly is coming to Hibs from QOTS.
147lothian
14-08-2015, 06:39 PM
If McGeough's deal is more than this season the deal will be worth it alone IMO, Liam Henderson on loan and a significant amount of cash along with seeing Warburton's face, when interviewed are just a bonus
14-08-2015, 06:40 PM
Liam Henderson is at ER just now. Pic on Facebook but don't want to post without permission.
14-08-2015, 06:40 PM
Liam Henderson has just left ER. Season long loan done accroding to a guy who was there and got a selfie with him.
14-08-2015, 06:41 PM
Henderson has signed. He's at easter road. :thumbsup:
14-08-2015, 06:42 PM
First question, not a clue. Second question, yep, I have seen them reading so presume they can. What it says about their supporters, I have not a clue. I am merely passing on what I see in daily life. I live amongst them.
Sure, and just for clarity my post wasn't a dig at you personally. I was just putting it out there for comment / possible debate.
There are plenty of them around Edinburgh too.
14-08-2015, 06:43 PM
Liam Henderson has just left ER. Season long loan done accroding to a guy who was there and got a selfie with him.
The selfie will confirm this rumour as fact then. :)
14-08-2015, 06:44 PM
The selfie will confirm this rumour as fact then. :)
Course mate. Selfies are the new ways of signing stuff these days :-)
14-08-2015, 06:45 PM
I can only speak for me but.... You bet you would . I hate them both. Probably Celtic more even . but this whole saga is priceless
Fair enough, I just don't think there would be as many posts taking the piss out of Celtic if Sevco had just signed a player that they were after.
itslegaltender
14-08-2015, 06:47 PM
But remember, he also said he supported The Rangers, so they'll have to check for traces of methadone, psychosis and general abnormalities....
The fitness part would've taken 10mins
and traces of blood below the knees.
14-08-2015, 06:47 PM
The one over riding factor in this saga is that Scott Allan is NOT going to The Rangers. I'm happy with that. The Hibs board and CEO have played a blinder.
14-08-2015, 06:48 PM
Not a "Scoopyboy understands" thread but info I got from a source who could well know it to be correct.
Firstly, Celtic are going to take up the option on Dylan McGeouch. Reason being they would then use him as bait to tempt us to part with Scott Allan.
Secondly, and he was adamant about this. Gavin Reilly is coming to Hibs from QOTS.
Scoopy kens whit's going oan.
Fair enough, I just don't think there would be as many posts taking the piss out of Celtic if Sevco had just signed a player that they were after.
There probably would be.
However, I'm going to stop short at laughing along with celtic fans. They've taken advantage of the situation and the end result is that another player from a Scottish team joins a team from Glasgow.
**** Celtic, Scott Brown and all their glory hunting fans.
14-08-2015, 06:51 PM
There would not.
Mindless bigotry.
14-08-2015, 06:52 PM
Any word on McGeouch?
14-08-2015, 06:54 PM
Any chance of the Reilly rumour coming true? That's a great bit of info on McGeouch.
14-08-2015, 06:55 PM
There probably would be.
However, I'm going to stop short at laughing along with celtic fans. They've taken advantage of the situation and the end result is that another player from a Scottish team joins a team from Glasgow.
Exactly.
I hate seeing any young Scottish player moving to either Celtic or Sevco, even Hearts players.
There's nothing really to laugh at, it's depressing.
Any word on McGeouch?
Hes changed his name to mcgoosh to make it easier for glasgow pundits to pronounce
liamh2202
There would not.
Mindless bigotry.
Haha ;) that's me been accused of bigotry twice in a month or so on here.. The last time was having a bias towards the blue side. And even accused of being more suited at ibrox. At least now I know I'm evenly bigoted both ways in the eyes of dot.net. I will sleep well tonight :)
14-08-2015, 06:57 PM
There probably would be.
It's happened for as long as I could pee, and will happen until I can no longer pee. Get over it.
I for one am not 'laughing along with Celtic fans'. More delighted at the situation has been resolved and that (after the Huns visit a few weeks ago) Allan isn't one of their own after all...
We are (in my opinion) getting the best deal we could have expected after him asking to leave.
14-08-2015, 06:57 PM
Any word on McGeouch?
He was about to sign the deal but pulled his hammy reaching down for the pen he dropped.
Typical hibs, they're getting injured before they've touched a pen now. Must be that fitness coach
14-08-2015, 07:01 PM
http://images.tapatalk-cdn.com/15/08/14/b3bccf16a177266f4c12c58528a2b795.jpg
This one?
14-08-2015, 07:02 PM
This one?
Welcome to our fine club young man :flag:
14-08-2015, 07:02 PM
This one?
That's not you Ozy
liamh2202
14-08-2015, 07:03 PM
It's happened for as long as I could pee, and will happen until I can no longer pee. Get over it.
I for one am not 'laughing along with Celtic fans'. More delighted at the situation has been resolved and that (after the Huns visit a few weeks ago) Allan isn't one of their own after all...
We are (in my opinion) getting the best deal we could have expected after him asking to leave.
Sets up a great song opportunity for ibrox... He's one of your own.......
Yeah, but you don't count Scoopy, you're a known ITK. I'm Cinderella Boy, out of nowhere etc! :greengrin Seriously, well done but I reckon my original post must also have been pretty early or maybe I was just worshipping at your ? :thumbsup:
14-08-2015, 07:05 PM
This one?
Which one's the new signing?
Telling me to get over it is suggesting I am somehow upset, which I'm certainly not. I agree that it's the best deal but I still don't rwally like our players heading West. The fact that it has always happened is neither here or there.
**** rangers and Celtic in equal measure. Both ****.
14-08-2015, 07:06 PM
That's not you Ozy
Someone mentioned there was a pic. Took me two seconds to find it. I'm out working Billy, keeping the economy going. [emoji3]
14-08-2015, 07:07 PM
Which one's the new signing?
The guy to the left of centre.
Yeah, but you don't count Scoopy, you're a known ITK. I'm Cinderella Boy, out of nowhere etc! :greengrin Seriously, well done but I reckon my original post must also have been pretty early or maybe I was just worshipping at your ? :thumbsup:
Off the bar Brog however there's always next time!! ;-)
14-08-2015, 07:07 PM
Any chance of the Reilly rumour coming true? That's a great bit of info on McGeouch.
I did put my hand up to getting that bit wrong:fuming:
Although in my defence I think we dropped our interest when we signed James Keatings. :cb
14-08-2015, 07:08 PM
I've not read all 181 pages but is anyone else seeing from STV that the Allan deal could still go ahead independent of whether the 2 Celtc players want to come to Hibs. Ie in effect this is a cash only deal.
I do hope that's bollocks.......
I've not read all 181 pages but is anyone else seeing from STV that the Allan deal could still go ahead independent of whether the 2 Celtc players want to come to Hibs. Ie in effect this is a cash only deal. I do hope that's bollocks.......
Looks like it might only be McGeouch. From the posts above Henderson selfied outside ER a short time ago.
14-08-2015, 07:11 PM
Sets up a great song opportunity for ibrox... He's one of your own.......
"He's one you don't own, he's one you don't own............Scotty Allan.......... He's one you don't own...."
14-08-2015, 07:11 PM
Just teasing Brog, you would have got your info from a different source to me so well done you.
By the way I'm not ITK, there are times when you get good info but often these people move on and then you are high and dry and normal service is resumed.
Greenworld
14-08-2015, 07:12 PM
Any word on McGeouch?
Changed his mind not coming so celtic owe us another 460k on top of 275k nice bit of business
14-08-2015, 07:12 PM
"He's one you don't own, he's one you don't own............Scotty Allan.......... He's one you don't own...."
Ha ha, I like it.
14-08-2015, 07:13 PM
Someone mentioned there was a pic. Took me two seconds to find it. I'm out working Billy, keeping the economy going. [emoji3]
As always
Whatever the final outcome of the Allan transfer, I hope Hibs have obtained a sell-on clause in the deal.
14-08-2015, 07:17 PM
Changed his mind not coming so celtic owe us another 460k on top of 275k nice bit of business
Really?
Thought it was agreed minus the length of contract. Player wants 2 years, we want 4.
liamh2202
14-08-2015, 07:17 PM
Brilliant
14-08-2015, 07:18 PM
Nae need to be cryptic Trig, just say what you want to say.
Whatever the final outcome of the Allan transfer, I hope Hibs have obtained a sell-on clause in the deal.
Disappointed you even have to ask that question EG!! ;-)
Just teasing Brog, you would have got your info from a different source to me so well done you.
By the way I'm not ITK, there are times when you get good info but often these people move on and then you are high and dry and normal service is resumed.
I had absolutely no info Scoops, just a good knowledge of how our friends in the West work. My info nowadays is limited tho I now have a good source re EPL but unfortunately Hibs & EPL are not often mentioned in the same sentence!
14-08-2015, 07:21 PM
Disappointed you even have to ask that question EG!! ;-)
But if no-one asks it would not even be a question.
14-08-2015, 07:22 PM
I'm sure they'll be add-ons of some description. If he reaches his potential he could/should be worth millions.
*For any Celtic fan reading on here you have got a fabulous player. When he leaves in 2 years time for £8m+ don't begrudge us a large slice of that (hypothetical posting)
But if no-one asks it would not even be a question. :wink:
;-)
Greenworld
14-08-2015, 07:22 PM
Really?
Thought it was agreed minus the length of contract. Player wants 2 years, we want 4.
[emoji3] I think your right that was just for any watching gers
14-08-2015, 07:23 PM
I would be.
I'd go as far to say I hate Celtic more than I do Rangers, but the way they've handled themselves during this saga and quite frankly embarrassed themselves has been a joy to behold.
**** the Rangers :giruy2:
14-08-2015, 07:24 PM
Posted earlier in thread that we should sell SA for cash, and take Dylan, and Henderson....Do I win a prize:cb
14-08-2015, 07:25 PM
Posted earlier in thread that we should sell SA for cash, and take Dylan, and Henderson....Do I win a prize:cb
Well....you just gave yourself a cigar. Congratulations.
14-08-2015, 07:25 PM
Aye, a signed Scott Allan Celtc shirt. Congrats ;-)
14-08-2015, 07:27 PM
I'm sure they'll be add-ons of some description. If he reaches his potential he could/should be worth millions.
*For any Celtic fan reading on here you have got a fabulous player. When he leaves in 2 years time for £8m+ don't begrudge us a large slice of that (hypothetical posting)
Neck on the line time here. My prediction is scott allan will be unsuccessful in his time at parkhead and his next move will be down the way rather than up. He's good but I think with his personality he needs to feel he's the main man and I can't see it working out like that for him at celtic. I don't really care either way but my feeling is his attitude will be his undoing once again.
14-08-2015, 07:27 PM
Well done. You get to call yourself ITK for a little while longer.
14-08-2015, 07:28 PM
I would be.
I'd go as far to say I hate Celtic more than I do Rangers, but the way they've handled themselves during this saga and quite frankly embarrassed themselves has been a joy to behold.
**** the Rangers :giruy2:
That about sums it up for me too.
liamh2202
14-08-2015, 07:28 PM
Neck on the line time here. My prediction is scott allan will be unsuccessful in his time at parkhead and his next move will be down the way rather than up. He's good but I think with his personality he needs to feel he's the main man and I can't see it working out like that for him at celtic. I don't really care either way but my feeling is his attitude will be his undoing once again.
Question is... Would you take him back ?
14-08-2015, 07:29 PM
I ****ing hope not. Would rather have McGeouch than money on an unproven replacement.
14-08-2015, 07:29 PM
I said the same, can I get a prize as well?
14-08-2015, 07:30 PM
Rumour is he's fallen out with delia after demanding to start tomorrow and is already causing unrest in the changing room.
14-08-2015, 07:30 PM
Question is... Would you take him back ?
Nope. As a club we need togetherness and commitment to make the most of resources and he offers neither imo. Which is a shame as he's a fantastic talent.
14-08-2015, 07:31 PM
Rumour is he's fallen out with delia after demanding to start tomorrow and is already causing unrest in the changing room.
Yep, that's what I'm hoping / thinking. Allan, if he gets into Celtic's first team and performs well, could potentially attract the same attention from big clubs in England as Virgil Van Dyke is at the moment.
Celtic are rumoured to have already turned down an offer of £8m for VVD from Southampton.
Fair comment. I'd have said the same about SB and LG but they have realised what's happening in their career paths and the potential they have. In saying that many players I thought would go on and further their careers after us simply haven't.
Who know's but I only care if we benefit financially in the future
14-08-2015, 07:34 PM
Oh, go all the way and put it on the block !
14-08-2015, 07:38 PM
Fair comment. I'd have said the same about SB and LG but they have realised what's happening in their career paths and the potential they have. In saying that many players I thought would go on and further their careers after us simply haven't.
Who know's but I only care if we benefit financially in the future
Yeah I know what you mean but griffiths' issues were mostly off the field and it was brown's temperament whilst playing that looked suspect. Allan's attitude is a different thing imo though of course there's every chance he'll learn and adapt just as brown and griffiths have. I doubt it though.
bill the hibby
14-08-2015, 07:38 PM
So is mcgeouch coming or has that actually fell through?
14-08-2015, 07:40 PM
We don't comment on speculation.
Think his signing will be announced once Allan has signed on at Celtic
Done...nothing is falling through.. Not even you can stop this. :greengrin
bill the hibby
Think his signing will be announced once Allan has signed on at Celtic
Ah, just seen a poster saying he's decided not to come, would like to see him here pronto
In Underscore we trust!!
Velma Dinkley
14-08-2015, 07:46 PM
As a wee aside, I had a chat with Dylan last season at a dumbarton game. He loved being with hibs. As another aside, Lewis Allen was also loving being at hibs and he is pretty huge for such a young guy.
14-08-2015, 07:47 PM
See there was a guy on Twitter wishing illness on Stubbs again..........hope this gets flagged up in the Record as quickly as they were to flag idiot Hibs fans tweets.........:cb......or are they too busy calling out Edinburgh as a town full of third rate thespians :rolleyes::greengrin
14-08-2015, 07:49 PM
So many horrible fuds wishing deadly diseases upon Allan and his family on his Instagram account which has now been deactivated.
FFS get Allan unveiled so we can get the ball rolling.
So many horrible fuds wishing deadly diseases upon Allan and his family on his Instagram account which has now been deactivated.
This is what happens to those who aren't "true rangers men".
See there was a guy on Twitter wishing illness on Stubbs again..........hope this gets flagged up in the Record as quickly as they were to flag idiot Hibs fans tweets.........:cb......or are they too busy calling out Edinburgh as a town full of third rate thespians :rolleyes::greengrin
Two chances of any of that being reported TH... None and none.
I tweeted the DR and Jackshun earlier about this and asked if they would be reporting the abuse in the DR. As suspected I've had no response from either! No surprises there.
14-08-2015, 07:51 PM
So many nutters on the internet, sadly, and most worryingly, plenty of them are grown men.
bill the hibby
14-08-2015, 07:53 PM
And what is that meant to mean!? :greengrin
Greenworld
14-08-2015, 07:56 PM
Lol
14-08-2015, 07:57 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/police-investigate-online-threats-hibs-6160705
Over to you Keith (or anyone in the media) - super super quick to highlight the idiots in our 'support' the day the transfer request went in - hope you do likewise with the same gusto and haste today and tomorrow ?
Doesn't matter what club, abuse like that is vile - however you won't get balanced reporting in this country :agree:
14-08-2015, 08:02 PM
Allan to be paraded around Celtic park tomorrow according to Paul the tim.
Iceman1875
14-08-2015, 08:02 PM
Lol [emoji23]
At Easter Road we play...
14-08-2015, 08:04 PM
I wonder if Allan got a look at JC's six pack before he signed on the dotted line? :confused:
Allan to be paraded around Celtic park tomorrow according to Paul the tim.
Paraded around?
sixtwo
Surely it is police Scotland that should be made aware and not the daily record
14-08-2015, 08:05 PM
Paraded around?
I'd imagine in the same way Henderson will be at Easter road. (Assuming Celtic are at home of course)
14-08-2015, 08:08 PM
I'd imagine in the same way Henderson will be at Easter road. (Assuming Celtic are at home of course)
I'm hoping Henderson is playing tomorrow for us at some stage
I hope he is playing
Surely it is police Scotland that should be made aware and not the daily record
...ideally folk self police Twitter and have it removed pronto........my point wasn't about the criminality (where there are thresholds)......my point is the media printed a story about Hibs fans literally the night the request went in. Balanced reporting would show the kind of abuse today........not seen anything in certain media outlets that were quick to tar Hibs.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/police-investigate-online-threats-hibs-6160705
Over to you Keith (or anyone in the media) - super super quick to highlight the idiots in our 'support' the day the transfer request went in - hope you do likewise with the same gusto and haste today and tomorrow ?
Doesn't matter what club, abuse like that is vile - however you won't get balanced reporting in this country :agree:
Disgusting double standards.
14-08-2015, 08:12 PM
Doubt it. Registrations need to be done by 5 today I think. Which I'm guessing hasn't happened.
14-08-2015, 08:13 PM
Parade Liam and Dylan the morn if at all possible. Save them for next week against the queens eleven.
14-08-2015, 08:13 PM
I thought he had to be signed by 5pm for that to happen?
...ideally folk self police Twitter and have it removed pronto........my point wasn't about the criminality (where there are thresholds)......my point is the media printed a story about Hibs fans literally the night the request went in. Balanced reporting would show the kind of abuse today........not seen anything in certain media outlets that were quick to tar Hibs.
TH they won't want to harm the sales of their rag so would be very surprised if anything was written regarding this!
Shocking double standards if nowt is reported by the DR!
14-08-2015, 08:17 PM
Doubt it. Registrations need to be done by 5 today I think. Which I'm guessing hasn't happened.
It used to be Saturday lunchtime or a bit later if Farry was on the desk and you were Rangers.
Allan signed for Celtic. Confirmed?
Maybe not yet!!
14-08-2015, 08:19 PM
Allan signed for Celtic. Confirmed
Out of the blue.
14-08-2015, 08:19 PM
Allan signed for Celtic. Confirmed
Don't think it's been confirmed yet?
14-08-2015, 08:20 PM
Why the rush? No player in any of the deal will play tomorrow. The delay will be because we don't get pushed into a corner. I imagine Leeanne and Petrie are happy to sit all night sorting this out
14-08-2015, 08:21 PM
From one of the peepul to a taig traitor in 24 hours.
Fickle bunch those proper Rangers men.
14-08-2015, 08:22 PM
TH they won't want to harm the sales of their rag so would be very surprised if anything was written regarding this!
Shocking double standards if nowt is reported by the DR!
I know mate, just very infuriating - however back to the football, Hibs have done superb business today (and yesterday). We won't miss Allan now we have Henderson......cannot wait to see him in a Hibs strip, great great talent.
Lee Marvin
14-08-2015, 08:24 PM
I'm delighted with the business of the last 2 days. However, we now have at least 5 centre mids who will want to play everyweek - how do we fit thrm in? Can Henderson play wide as we badly need width?
Don't think it's been confirmed yet?
No, got sent a text about Celtic tweet.
Should have checked it before posting.:doh:
14-08-2015, 08:25 PM
I know mate, just very infuriating - however back to the football, Hibs have done superb business today (and yesterday). We won't miss Allan now we have Henderson......cannot wait to see him in a Hibs strip, great great talent.
Sounds promising, I've never seen him play before, what type of midfielder is he? Similar to Scott Allan?
14-08-2015, 08:27 PM
Sounds promising, I've never seen him play before, what type of midfielder is he? Similar to Scott Allan?
More like Brian Rice.
14-08-2015, 08:30 PM
More like Brian Rice.
He's no a ginger is he ffs?
14-08-2015, 08:32 PM
Creative midfielder who can use both feet comfortably and who gets himself into the box a lot more often that someone like SA would/did.
I'd actually stick my neck out and say that Dylan is the one who scores from this deal as I think he was overshadowed by Allan last year and was asked to play a little defensively - this will see him freed up to be far more positive and creative.
Overall I'm absolutely delighted - plus we have a player who didn't want to be here leave :aok: