View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23

13-08-2015, 01:11 PM
Celtic fans site. Word "on the street" in Glasgow. May be tosh. Who knows. Truth will come out in the wash. May not even be a bid.

That's where you've gone wrong mate. With Glaswegians, and Celtc fans in general, it should always be assumed that they're talking horse ****.

13-08-2015, 01:12 PM
Why are some people so willing to believe that, if Scott Allan doesn't get his way or signs a pre-contract with DerHun, that he'd down tools and not bother trying a leg?

I think that's a rather big assumption on some people's part with no evidence to back it up.

Do you know Scott Allan so well that you're prepared to make that allegation?

Human nature. :greengrin

I am not saying he wouldnt try or would deliberately miss passes however if us and Rangers are in a close battle for a premiership place and he was going there at the end of the season I am not sure he would be busting a gut to beat his future employers. It wouldnt be a good position for Hibs to be in that is for sure.

mentalhibee
13-08-2015, 01:12 PM
Presenter on SSN has just said Rotherham are also preparing a 2nd bid.

Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 01:13 PM
I don't think they are that good. I think people are getting caught up in the media hype they are trying to build up.
I think they're a far superior team to the shambles of last Season and they have a very decent manager who did a very good job at his last club too, I'm not over playing them at all, definitely not but I think it'd be naive to dismiss the fact they are an entirely different beast this term

The Leith Dutch
13-08-2015, 01:16 PM
Celtic fans site. Word "on the street" in Glasgow. May be tosh. Who knows. Truth will come out in the wash. May not even be a bid.

Last bit especially.

Would not be remotely surprised if Celtic have no interest but the media invented it as they realised the bigots on both sides will go into a click frenzy if they set up a "Celtic pinch Sevco target" story with Hibs being nothing other than a drive by in the circulation war.

13-08-2015, 01:16 PM

So I believe what is happening is Stubbs wants 2/3 more players in as quickly as this weekend. Allan will be gone by end of week. (as long as we can get the dough \ players)

StarMan10
13-08-2015, 01:18 PM

Would help if they had made a 1st bid.

The Leith Dutch
13-08-2015, 01:19 PM
So I believe what is happening is Stubbs wants 2/3 more players in as quickly as this weekend. Allan will be gone by end of week. (as long as we can get the dough \ players)

If we have dough and no players in then sevco have played an utter blinder.
Even if it's 7 figures.

bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 01:20 PM
Even if it's 7 figures.

Sorry but that's absolute pish...you trying to tell me if we got a 7 figure sum we couldn't bring in better than SA? If we get 7 figure sum it will be us who have played a blinder.

13-08-2015, 01:21 PM
Even if it's 7 figures.

I think if it comes off it pretty much players into the squad tomorrow. Lots of activity.

13-08-2015, 01:22 PM
Apparently Dempster and Stubbs sat down with Allan this morning and told him there is interest and they are letting him go

bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 01:22 PM
I also believe that all the speculation that the huns just wanted to cause unrest is bollocks...I think the truth is Rangers really wanted SA for this season and tried hard to get him thinking 'it's only hibs they'll roll over and accept whatever offer we make them'.

liamh2202
13-08-2015, 01:23 PM

I thought hibs released a statement saying there wasn't a first bid?

The Leith Dutch
13-08-2015, 01:23 PM
Sorry but that's absolute pish...you trying to tell me if we got a 7 figure sum we couldn't bring in better than SA? If we get 7 figure sum it will be us who have played a blinder.

It might be absolute pish if I hadn't said "If we have dough and no players in".

13-08-2015, 01:25 PM
Apparently Dempster and Stubbs sat down with Allan this morning and told him there is interest and they are letting him go

He has to agree to go though.

13-08-2015, 01:26 PM
I think they're a far superior team to the shambles of last Season and they have a very decent manager who did a very good job at his last club too, I'm not over playing them at all, definitely not but I think it'd be naive to dismiss the fact they are an entirely different beast this term

I don't think that we, with or without SA, will win the Championship but I am happy to have him with us till the end of the season even if he is on a precontract with Sevco. With Celtic coming into the equation, my resolve to keep him till the end of the season weakens slightly as I would be happy to see if we could put on a decent challenge to Sevco with a slightly changed team wth McGeogh and another two loanees.

mentalhibee
13-08-2015, 01:26 PM
I thought hibs released a statement saying there wasn't a first bid?

His words were "and we're also told Rotherham are considering making a 2nd bid for the midfielder"

Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 01:27 PM
I also believe that all the speculation that the huns just wanted to cause unrest is bollocks...I think the truth is Rangers really wanted SA for this season and tried hard to get him thinking 'it's only hibs they'll roll over and accept whatever offer we make them'.

I've no doubs they really want him but they also knew from the off that they weren't going to be able to afford him so the next best thing was to unsettle him before a game, it worked like a treat for them

high bee
Even if it's 7 figures.

If Stubbs wants to offload and get more players in to replace him then it shows he must feel the position is no longer manageable. If this is the case then it's obvious that SA is the type of guy that will change his mind more than the wind. I would be glad we're finding this out now cause if it wasn't Rangers then it would be something else and it may have happened when we really needed him and the window is closed.

So perhaps they havent played a blinder, perhaps they'd should've waited until we couldn't do anything about it. Who knows, we could bring in a few players that contribute more to the team than one superstar could. Perhaps they have just done us a massive favour!?

Greenworld
I really hope something happens and this does not go flat. Scott allen going ironically could allow allow the influx of players that could make our season or at least put us in a better place.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Greenworld
13-08-2015, 01:28 PM
I think if it comes off it pretty much players into the squad tomorrow. Lots of activity.
Agree totally

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

13-08-2015, 01:30 PM

Do you expect Allan to go to Celtic?

13-08-2015, 01:31 PM
straight from the mouth of Ronny D. "can't comment until something is done. It's too early to say something about that" Its deffo on.

liamh2202
13-08-2015, 01:34 PM
straight from the mouth of Ronny D. "can't comment until something is done. It's too early to say something about that" Its deffo on.

Where did he say that mate? Starting to get inyerestin. I'd rather not sell to the of at all but Celtic probable hold the most options here in regards to what players we would like

bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 01:34 PM
It might be absolute pish if I hadn't said "If we have dough and no players in".

Sorry, I thought you meant as part of the deal

13-08-2015, 01:35 PM
Where did he say that mate? Starting to get inyerestin. I'd rather not sell to the of at all but Celtic probable hold the most options here in regards to what players we would like

at his presser. 100% both clubs are trying to make this happen. obv scotty can say no...

The Leith Dutch
13-08-2015, 01:35 PM
If Stubbs wants to offload and get more players in to replace him then it shows he must feel the position is no longer manageable. If this is the case then it's obvious that SA is the type of guy that will change his mind more than the wind. I would be glad we're finding this out now cause if it wasn't Rangers then it would be something else and it may have happened when we really needed him and the window is closed.

So perhaps they havent played a blinder, perhaps they'd should've waited until we couldn't do anything about it. Who knows, we could bring in a few players that contribute more to the team than one superstar could. Perhaps they have just done us a massive favour!?

If we can get good replacement players in I'll be happy - honest :)

I just really worry that, prior to Allan arriving, we had next to no creative outlet.

Even with money we'd have to identify players to sign. As others suggest Stubbs may already have done so but the question would have to be why aren't those players on Rotherham, Celtic and sevco's radars?.
We'd also need to sort out deals, tie up the transfers and get them playing to their potential with the current first team.

Certainly not impossible but money in the bank and no creativity on the park is not where I want to wind up and I seem to recall us having major (and hysteria inducing) issues with shopping at the fag end of transfer windows......

13-08-2015, 01:36 PM

I said from the start that I thought Sevco were more driven by thoughts of making a decent profit on SA than on his footballing ability. Lets face it, about 18 months ago you would have got huge odds that Sevco would still be in the Championship this season. We probably need Scott more than they do.
Re Celtc, while I agree that Johansen & Brown are better players they're also far different players. Mackay-Stevens & Commons are more of the supposed "luxury" players & they would really be SA's competition for a place. Personally i think SA could do extremely well at Celtc & they also would be looking to sell him on for a profit.

The Leith Dutch
Sorry, I thought you meant as part of the deal

No worries :)
I'm just terrified that we get a good wedge of cash but no way of getting it on the park :/

Delboy4
Allan away to Celtic and Scougall to Hibs as his replacement

TheFamous1875
13-08-2015, 01:42 PM
Tell you what: if all this goes through (cash and players in deal) I'd be using that cash to get in a top winger, a top left-back and a right-sided centre-half. Hearts showed last year that you pish this league with pace and strength; we need to adopt their model unfortunately.

bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 01:43 PM
No worries :)
I'm just terrified that we get a good wedge of cash but no way of getting it on the park :/

I trust the current board i.e Leanne etc and stubbs to use the cash (if it happens) wisely before the window closes, have faith

high bee
13-08-2015, 01:49 PM
Allan will not be a Hibs player after this season regardless of what happens. All those wetting themselves that we can't cope without him need to bear that in mind.

It really makes us look sad when we keep saying that we can't afford to let him go, one player doesn't make a team. He may be improving the team for now but have the last 7 years permanently brainwashed us to think we can't do better? If £600k + DM is true we should bite their hand off and RELISH the thought of who we will bring in.

Trust in the new Hibs regime, our signings have been very good since they came in.

13-08-2015, 01:50 PM
Allan away to Celtic and Scougall to Hibs as his replacement
Rather have Ryan Christie. Would he come ? Why not, far bigger team, more wages, higher profile.

13-08-2015, 01:51 PM
If it happens I don't think we will see money as such... will be Dylan signed and the lad Macgregor on a season long free loan.

DJ HIBBY
13-08-2015, 01:54 PM
If it happens I don't think we will see money as such... will be Dylan signed and the lad Macgregor on a season long free loan.

How are much are you thinking Underscore?

I would have thought if straight cash it would be a figure of £600k

if cash + players, I was thinking £350-£450k

13-08-2015, 01:56 PM

Wouldn't be the best deal IMO

13-08-2015, 01:59 PM

would be happy with mcgregor, would be a very good addition to our squad. Scores goals and creates alot.

Did you find out anything about mccabe mate?

13-08-2015, 02:00 PM
would be happy with mcgregor, would be a very good addition to our squad. Scores goals and creates alot.

Did you find out anything about mccabe mate?

No news on McCabe. no idea if that means its off... I'd imagine everything is up in the air now though.

13-08-2015, 02:02 PM

What Monday are we signing that defender?

liamh2202
13-08-2015, 02:03 PM
Wouldn't be the best deal IMO

Don't think Dylan plus a young lad for the season is worth as Mich as Allan tbh. We would need money for at least one buy imo

13-08-2015, 02:04 PM
I think that SA's comfort in Glasgow as a Celtic player will be the deciding factor if it comes to the crunch. In the short term, the Celtic wage and signing fee will be attractive but this time next year he will be on good money in a less stressful environment.

13-08-2015, 02:09 PM
I think that SA's comfort in Glasgow as a Celtic player will be the deciding factor if it comes to the crunch. In the short term, the Celtic wage and signing fee will be attractive but this time next year he will be on good money in a less stressful environment.

This time next year Celtc will be trying to qualify for the CL again, there might not even be a Sevco. Plus I'd imagine the wage could easily be double. He needs to move out of Glasgow, mind you.

13-08-2015, 02:10 PM

do you want to borrow a wee pick axe.. will help with the constant digging.

HNA7
13-08-2015, 02:14 PM

Did you see this?

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?286456-Trolling

This part should be of particular interest to you...

Make a deliberately offensive or provocative online posting with the aim of upsetting someone or eliciting an angry response from them.

13-08-2015, 02:16 PM
do you want to borrow a wee pick axe.. will help with the constant digging.

Ah come on just pulling yer plonker! Any of your sources know of a defender signing, were still desperately thin at the back

13-08-2015, 02:18 PM
Did you see this?

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?286456-Trolling

This part should be of particular interest to you...

Settle down

13-08-2015, 02:18 PM
Ah come on just pulling yer plonker! Any of your sources know of a defender signing, were still desperately thin at the back

a utility defender is high on the list. a league 1 player was in discussions. Bottom line is we have discussions with many players...they don't all end up signing.

13-08-2015, 02:19 PM
This time next year Celtc will be trying to qualify for the CL again, there might not even be a Sevco. Plus I'd imagine the wage could easily be double. He needs to move out of Glasgow, mind you.

But will his Hun mates move their social life out of Glasgow for him? I think so much has been said about his Hun 'connections' that crossing the divide might be too much. I also don't think Sevco's future existence will enter his mind. If I was a betting man, I'd put my money on a pre-contract in January.

13-08-2015, 02:20 PM
a utility defender is high on the list. a league 1 player was in discussions. Bottom line is we have discussions with many players...they don't all end up signing.

Some even got injured on trial.

13-08-2015, 02:21 PM
How are much are you thinking Underscore?

I would have thought if straight cash it would be a figure of £600k

if cash + players, I was thinking £350-£450k

Can't say what the fee would be but I would not be discounting it to the tune of £150k for DM. He's just not worth a fee at this stage.

13-08-2015, 02:22 PM
Can't say what the fee would be but I would not be discounting it to the tune of £150k for DM. He's just not worth a fee at this stage.

Dylan is certainly a 150k + player.

13-08-2015, 02:26 PM
Dylan is certainly a 150k + player.

:agree: if he was a Hibs player, and we were selling him for £150k I'd no be happy.

13-08-2015, 02:29 PM
:agree: if he was a Hibs player, and we were selling him for £150k I'd no be happy.

Why is nobody looking to sign him then?

13-08-2015, 02:32 PM

How do you know there isn't. No other team in Scotland can afford a fee

andrew70
13-08-2015, 02:33 PM

Costs too much possibly?

A deal with Allan and McGeouch going opposite ways possibly represents good business as opposed to saying United or Aberdeen having to shelve out £250k or the likes.

Edit Beaten by the post above :)

13-08-2015, 02:35 PM

That is when we are selling. When we are buying he is injury prone, lacks experience, and is of little worth to Celtc as they don't play him. Nominal fee only I reckon.

13-08-2015, 02:40 PM
I would be looking for LG over McGeogh, personally. DM was really good for us, but if one player could help us win the league, it's LG.

That conversation wouldn't last long though.

depends how long the Celtc people were laughing I suppose.

People can't be serious when they're talking about LG surely? There's is no chance in hell of that happening, source = my brain

Exactly.

LG is of much greater value to Celtiic than SA.

There's no doubt about that, but nothing ventured, nothing gained. I was merely pointing out that if Celtic really are interested in SA, and we are talking with them about how to reach an agreement, and other players plus money plus loans are all in the mix, then surely all options are open. I was also pointing out the contribution LG would make in helping us win the league this year. That's not in doubt either.

13-08-2015, 02:51 PM
People can't be serious when they're talking about LG surely? There's is no chance in hell of that happening, source = my brain

I heard that they have offered us LG for 150k plus SA :wink:

13-08-2015, 02:52 PM
I heard that they have offered us LG for 150k plus SA :wink:

Is that a FACT? :wink:

high bee
13-08-2015, 02:53 PM
There's no doubt about that, but nothing ventured, nothing gained. I was merely pointing out that if Celtic really are interested in SA, and we are talking with them about how to reach an agreement, and other players plus money plus loans are all in the mix, then surely all options are open. I was also pointing out the contribution LG would make in helping us win the league this year. That's not in doubt either.

Don't think we could afford LGs wages.

13-08-2015, 02:55 PM
Settle down
Correct, judging by some of the stuff getting posted, on the Keatting thread, aimed at one individual can only think pot kettle.

13-08-2015, 02:58 PM
Correct, judging by some of the stuff getting posted, on the Keatting thread, aimed at one individual can only think pot kettle.

eh? Firstly im not bothered about people making digs...im a big boy I can handle it. But they guy on the Keatings thread was rightly called out for posting something that yet again sets out to doubt our own players and their fitness etc.

13-08-2015, 03:04 PM
eh? Firstly im not bothered about people making digs...im a big boy I can handle it. But they guy on the Keatings thread was rightly called out for posting something that yet again sets out to doubt our own players and their fitness etc.
Players fitness, this site has been over whelmed by various posters expressing concern, doubts and down right anger at the state of fitness of our players, even to the point of questioning the clubs medical staff and their abilities.

Chibs
13-08-2015, 03:15 PM
But will his Hun mates move their social life out of Glasgow for him? I think so much has been said about his Hun 'connections' that crossing the divide might be too much. I also don't think Sevco's future existence will enter his mind. If I was a betting man, I'd put my money on a pre-contract in January.

This reminds me of a certain Maurice Johnstone.

13-08-2015, 03:16 PM
Stubbs on Sky didn't sound quite so sure-footed when talking about Celtic as he has been dealing with Rangers interest...

Main thing is and remains he doesn't go to Rangers. Hibs need to be a wee bit careful they don't end up contradicting themselves making public comments here.

Lee Marvin
13-08-2015, 03:22 PM
Stubbs on Sky didn't sound quite so sure-footed when talking about Celtic as he has been dealing with Rangers interest...

Main thing is and remains he doesn't go to Rangers. Hibs need to be a wee bit careful they don't end up contradicting themselves making public comments here.

What was said?

13-08-2015, 03:23 PM
Hibs need to be a wee bit careful they don't end up contradicting themselves making public comments here.

There's no contradiction though. Hibs haven't said he isn't for sale (I don't think so anyway), we've just said he isn't for sale to Rangers. We're quite within our rights to do so.

13-08-2015, 03:37 PM
For what it's worth, the Huns on FF have deleted/closed their 400 page Scott Allan mega-thread.

Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 03:37 PM
There is "nothing ventured nothing gained" but there is also realism and ridiculous, even jokingly hinting about LG would be utterly ridiculous and make us as a club look like absolute fantasists, Griffiths will be on near 10k per week but forgetting that, you're talking about their #1 striker, their top goalscorer and a guy who Deila has most definitely improved as a player both on and off the park.

Of course LG would make it more plausible we could win the League, so too would Scott Brown and Craig Gordon, hell so too would Ronaldo and Messi but you need to be realistic, all options will most definitely not be open, if we get any of their players it will be players who Celtic don't believe will be beneficial enough to keep around in the short term, that leaves McGeouch, McGregor and possibly Henderson

13-08-2015, 03:38 PM
For what it's worth, the Huns on FF have deleted/closed their 400 page Scott Allan mega-thread.

Magic GIRFUYs

13-08-2015, 03:38 PM
There's no contradiction though. Hibs haven't said he isn't for sale (I don't think so anyway), we've just said he isn't for sale to Rangers. We're quite within our rights to do so.

I know, to some extent. And Hibs could probably make that case if they had to. But there was absolutely nothing from Stubbs that said he wasn't for sale, only reiterating that he wouldn't go to Rangers. If that's still the stance when talking about interest from elsewhere then we're probably happy to let him go and further to that, quite keen for it.

I think we sound less creditable in this whole episode if we're massively opposed to him going to Ibrox yet won't even say we'd like to keep him as he's our key player when there's interest from Celtic.

13-08-2015, 03:42 PM
Could one of the Admins please correct the spelling mistake in the thread title.

The word is spelt 'Celtc'. There seems to be an extra 'i' in it.

Thanks.

Zander
13-08-2015, 03:42 PM

I'm sure they'll still sing "He's one of our own"

13-08-2015, 03:45 PM

Getting worried aboot you Jim. You're spending far too much of your time on the big huns and wee huns fans' websites.

13-08-2015, 03:47 PM
Apparently rotherham going to make a 2nd bid

13-08-2015, 03:48 PM
"The Player Will Not be Sold To Rangers"

How would everybody feel if we were to sell him to Queens Park Rangers?

Would everybody get the pitchforks out?

13-08-2015, 03:52 PM
Getting worried aboot you Jim. You're spending far too much of your time on the big huns and wee huns fans' websites.

Just what I was thinking. :hmmm:

13-08-2015, 03:53 PM
"The Player Will Not be Sold To Rangers"

How would everybody feel if we were to sell him to Queens Park Rangers?

Would everybody get the pitchforks out?

😴😴😴

13-08-2015, 03:53 PM
Ronnie Deila refused to "confirm or deny" Celtic's interest in Scott Allan.

According to Radio Scotland 5 mins ago.

13-08-2015, 03:58 PM

Is that what you call it ? It was uncomfortable watching him answer the question and he more than a little hesitant.

Celtic will not want anything released about SA until they have the lad signed up, as it would be embarrassing to them if he turned them down for the Huns.

13-08-2015, 03:58 PM
Could one of the Admins please correct the spelling mistake in the thread title.

The word is spelt 'Celtc'. There seems to be an extra 'i' in it.

Thanks.

You're right

13-08-2015, 04:01 PM

Has their bottle gone or something?

13-08-2015, 04:03 PM

Big Huns - guilty, M'lud. Wee Huns - very rarely. The FF site is a good laugh. ( at them, of course )

13-08-2015, 04:13 PM
We're signing Scoat Allan fae Hibs. He's wan eh us.

Aye, he's a pyoor bear. Goat a King Billy tattoo oan his erse and everyfin.

He's wan eh oor ain, he's wan eh oor ain...........

Hibs are a diddy club. Welcome tae The Rangers Scoat.

Sellck are interested

I've jist filled my undies. Get this ******* thread closed. He's pish anyway, we never wanted him.

13-08-2015, 04:15 PM
Why are some people so willing to believe that, if Scott Allan doesn't get his way or signs a pre-contract with DerHun, that he'd down tools and not bother trying a leg?

I think that's a rather big assumption on some people's part with no evidence to back it up.

Do you know Scott Allan so well that you're prepared to make that allegation?

why would you participate in stopping your future employer winning promotion which could mean lower wages, less win bonuses, less chance of European competition, less chance of furthering career etcetc. You can bet that if he signs are contract there will be stipulations about his wages, one offer for if they are in the top flight and another if they are not promoted.

i don't know Scott Allan, but if he is making the move to further his career and increased wages, both will probably be hampered should hibs get promoted and rangers don't

13-08-2015, 04:24 PM
Celtic are interested in signing Hibs midfielder Scott Allan and the player is prepared to consider an offer from the Premiership champions.

Talks between the clubs would centre on the structure of the deal, which could involve a cash payment and players moving to Hibs on loan.

RT @bbckennymac:@celticfc have made an offer of cash plus players to @HibsOfficial for Scott Allan. #Celtic #Hibs Comments to #BBCSportsound

Perfect - get this done Hibs. Get that little rat out get some cash, players in and let's move on.

hstn747
13-08-2015, 04:26 PM
If this Celtc deal goes through then a new Downfall video is required. DAVE king in the war room, "We couldn't even afford decent installments!"

13-08-2015, 04:26 PM
Cash + Players offer from Celtic apparently. Radio Scotland just now.

Interesting times.

13-08-2015, 04:27 PM
Celtc have made an offer of cash plus players according to the BBC.

13-08-2015, 04:28 PM
If one of the players is the boy Henderson then bite their hands off.

13-08-2015, 04:30 PM
If we can get out of this situation by not selling to a rival and we get cash and players I hope we bite their hand off very quickly.

Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 04:32 PM
I'd be surprised but pleasently so if its the lad Henderson, really would be, he is a top prospect, he was just over in Norway on loan at Rosenborg and they wanted him back, whens the last time we could say we got a player a club like Rosenborg wanted

13-08-2015, 04:34 PM
Sky News reporting Rotherham considering second bid for Scott Allan:cb

Edit-.just seen reported on previous page!!

13-08-2015, 04:36 PM

Celtic or Rotherham? Decisions, decisions....................

13-08-2015, 04:36 PM
Celtic are interested in signing Hibs midfielder Scott Allan and the player is prepared to consider an offer from the Premiership champions.

Talks between the clubs would centre on the structure of the deal, which could involve a cash payment and players moving to Hibs on loan.

RT @bbckennymac:@celticfc have made an offer of cash plus players to @HibsOfficial for Scott Allan. #Celtic #Hibs Comments to #BBCSportsound

Perfect - get this done Hibs. Get that little rat out get some cash, players in and let's move on.

Only if they are players of some substance like McGeouch and in his case, a permanent move. We don't want their cast-offs who won't make any difference to our team.

13-08-2015, 04:39 PM

:agree: On Sky News now that they're in process of moving the whole club north of the border to get their man !

sixtwo
13-08-2015, 04:41 PM
Would also love to have the young centre midfielder who was in Norway on loan last year. Is it Liam Henderson???

13-08-2015, 04:41 PM
:hyper
Leigh?!?!?!

No chance, but how pissed off would the Huns be if we managed to pick up 3 or 4 decent loan players from Celtic to strengthen our challenge while they lose their No 1 target :na na:

Nutmegged
13-08-2015, 04:42 PM
Only if they are players of some substance like McGeouch and in his case, a permanent move. We don't want their cast-offs who won't make any difference to our team.

Like who exactly? Dylan McGeouch is very much a Celtic cast-off, I wouldn't be to quick to judge anyone who isn't deemed good enough for Celtic, if you don't hit thw ground running there then you're knackered from the off

13-08-2015, 04:45 PM
Come on Scottie - over to you, do the right thing, you know it makes sense.

:pray:

Changed days from me as I never ever thought I'd be pleased to see one of our players go to Celtic.

13-08-2015, 04:46 PM
If you were in any other profession, and your were going to a competitor, you'd be put on garden leave

Hardly.

13-08-2015, 04:50 PM
I don't know enough about Celtic fringe players but I do know I wouldn't trust Lawwell and Deila as far as I could throw them. If Stubbs and his crew have done their homework, hopefully we'll come out of it reasonably.

13-08-2015, 04:52 PM
I'd love to know what happening right now behind the scenes. As Still Game's Isa used to say, "I'm a nosy basturt". :-D

bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 04:53 PM
I don't know enough about Celtic fringe players but I do know I wouldn't trust Lawwell and Deila as far as I could throw them. If Stubbs and his crew have done their homework, hopefully we'll come out of it reasonably.

We already know mcgeouch is a good player, Liam Henderson (if involved in the deal) is good enough that Rosenberg were wanting him back on loan so Id imagine he'd be good enough for us...im not sure if or who else could be involved.

Canon Hannan
13-08-2015, 04:54 PM
No chance, but how pissed off would the Huns be if we managed to pick up 3 or 4 decent loan players from Celtic to strengthen our challenge while they lose their No 1 target :na na:

That has made my day!!!!!!!!! 400 page thread on their website disappears in seconds. Imagine what they were saying on there: Scott is a great player, sign him now, top class player, we are the people, a true bear, loyal player, true blue then........................... Celtic buy him hahahhahaha

13-08-2015, 04:56 PM
I'd be surprised but pleasently so if its the lad Henderson, really would be, he is a top prospect, he was just over in Norway on loan at Rosenborg and they wanted him back, whens the last time we could say we got a player a club like Rosenborg wanted

Rosenborg are p**h. Did we not beat them 9 1 in the uefa cup 😁

13-08-2015, 04:57 PM
I'd love to know what happening right now behind the scenes. As Still Game's Isa used to say, "I'm a nosy basturt". :-D

"Ah cannae no know"

bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 05:01 PM
Didn't someone say earlier that stubbs is wanting the deal done and players in by the weekend...looks like that could be a possibility

13-08-2015, 05:02 PM
Did anyone get any screen shots of their Scott Allan mega thread before it "crashed" [emoji4]

hibee316
13-08-2015, 05:05 PM
That has made my day!!!!!!!!! 400 page thread on their website disappears in seconds. Imagine what they were saying on there: Scott is a great player, sign him now, top class player, we are the people, a true bear, loyal player, true blue then........................... Celtic buy him hahahhahaha

Why do you have Pat (not Paddy) Fenlon as your picture?

13-08-2015, 05:07 PM
I said last week that I had made this up to wind up some Bluenose pals on facebook. If its true then its a huge coincidence. The rest of my made up nonsense was of course that Allan would be loaned back to us in a season long deal.
Has everyone lost their mind. Scott Allan to Celtic for 500k with McGeough and Henderson(loan) to us is made up nonsense. I made it up when Rangers first bid as a wind up for Bluenose aquaintences. I even added the loaning Allan back to us for the rest of the season.(When challenged by said Bluenoses as to why Celtic would do this I simply replied "because they can". This is not going to happen. I will be ****ing amazed if it does.

13-08-2015, 05:07 PM
If Allan goes to Celtc, all parties will claim a victory.

Hibs will say they got a good price plus a player or two from Celtc for a player who wanted to leave, and he didn't go to a league rival. On the other hand, we'll have lost our best player.
Rangers will say they weakened their league rivals by turning the player's head and starting the process of his leaving. Though of course they will have lost a player they desperately wanted to Celtc and will be humiliated.
Celtic will have obtained a good player whilst at the same time mocking Rangers.

13-08-2015, 05:11 PM
Hardly.

Don't know your profession Beefster, but I work in sales and marketing, resign and tell them you're going to a competitor, and you're marched off the premises

bill the hibby
Has everyone lost their mind. Scott Allan to Celtic for 500k with McGeough and Henderson(loan) to us is made up nonsense. I made it up when Rangers first bid as a wind up for Bluenose aquaintences. I even added the loaning Allan back to us for the rest of the season.(When challenged by said Bluenoses as to why Celtic would do this I simply replied "because they can". This is not going to happen. I will be ****ing amazed if it does.

I take it you haven't seen the bbc reporter confirming celtic have made a cash plus players bid, stating its came from an excellent source, says that the player is interested also.

Canon Hannan
Why do you have Pat (not Paddy) Fenlon as your picture?

Loaded question there Hibee316?
Maybe because he is IRISH hahahahaha

13-08-2015, 05:12 PM

While I think the actual detail being bandied about is pish, given that journalists are now reporting that talks are ongoing and that we've been offered cash and players (add to Stubbs' change in tone), there's no doubt that Celtic and Hibs are in discussions about Allan.

13-08-2015, 05:14 PM
Don't know your profession Beefster, but I work in sales and marketing, resign and tell them you're going to a competitor, and you're marched off the premises

I'm not disputing that some professions (or positions) do that sort of thing but it's not the norm. I'd say the norm is making folk work their full notice tbh.

13-08-2015, 05:14 PM

You may have predicted it in jest but that doesn't mean it won't happen. I don't think the media would have picked up on a rumour you started two weeks ago.

There were rumours about Mcgeoch only having that extra years contract kick in so he could be used as a pawn in a deal for either cifti or Allan. If Allan goes to Celtic it's an absolute certainty Mcgeoch will be coming to us. The Henderson link seems obvious with us being interested in him at the end of the last window, I read on Twitter it was someone else (McGregor maybe?) But I'd say both were a realistic possibility.

hibee316
13-08-2015, 05:15 PM
Loaded question there Hibee316?
Maybe because he is IRISH hahahahaha

:cb:tub4:

13-08-2015, 05:17 PM

I don't know if your post is behind this but a Hun on FF was winding up his cronies with this :

"Celtic have offered Hibernian circa £400,000+ Plus a player (speculated to be McGeouch) with the option of loaning Scott Allan back to Hibernian.
Scott Allan uninterested by Celtic.
According to reports."

13-08-2015, 05:19 PM
Cash plus mcgeoch and Callum mcgregor ?

13-08-2015, 05:19 PM
Scotty scotty please GTF
scotty please Gtf😊

13-08-2015, 05:23 PM
Just my twopence worth ........IF there is ANY truth in the rumours that Celtic have made an offer for SA then I think we should bite their hand off.

Reason _--- IF we keep SA past this transfer window, rest assured he WILL sign a pre-contract with the hun in Jan, it is my opinion he will then not try a leg for us for 2nd half of season. He is by far and away our best player, no doubt about it, however, he doesn't WANT to play for us. Look at the unrest this situation to date has caused. Not just within the dressing room but on the terraces too. Hibs fans arguing/fighting amongst themselves ffs.
Again, just my opinion, but DM, who is supposed to be part of the deal, is also a really good player, [and wants to play for us], admittedely not as naturally gifted as SA but, almost as good in a different way. IF offer was somewhere in region of £300/£400 plus DM on permanent basis, then great, get it done now. [DM had a great start to the season last year and many on here were even saying he was better that SA]. NEVER in my life did I want a Hibs man to leave for smeltic but, have to admit I am hoping this deal goes through as soon as possible.

Maybe we could use the Allan cash to bid for Darren McGregor?

anon1875
Scotty scotty please GTF
scotty please Gtf
I still like SA. Think this would be a good deal though if it's true. Would be amazing to see what all of those manky hun *******s in the media are saying now HAHAHA

Chibs
13-08-2015, 05:24 PM
Rosenborg are p**h. Did we not beat them 9 1 in the uefa cup 

yup, and they went one nil up before we popped nine past them.

13-08-2015, 05:27 PM
yup, and they went one nil up before we popped nine past them.

One-nil and they ****ed it up...

13-08-2015, 05:27 PM
IF Alłan goes to Sellick then I would love it if Stubbs came out and said

We always said we would would not stand in Scott's way if a bigger club come calling. Until Celtic bid for him no bigger clubs had either bid or shown interest

Sevconians would be absolutely ragin

13-08-2015, 05:28 PM
"Allan is considering the Celtic offer."

Radio Scotland just now.

13-08-2015, 05:32 PM
IF Alłan goes to Sellick then I would love it if Stubbs came out and said

We always said we would would not stand in Scott's way if a bigger club come calling. Until Celtic bid for him no bigger clubs had either bid or shown interest

Sevconians would be absolutely ragin

If the Celtc transfer goes through, Follow Follow and Rangers Media will go absolutely berserk, taking the sectarian seethe to new levels of bile and bigotry. The rubbernecking will be immensely enjoyable.

bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 05:34 PM
This seems to moving at an incredible speed, not seen something change from a rumour to reality as quick

Platinum Scotty
13-08-2015, 05:35 PM
Scotty scotty please GTF
scotty please Gtf😊

Ouch!!!

13-08-2015, 05:36 PM
Get him sold to Celtic for any money

13-08-2015, 05:37 PM
This seems to moving at an incredible speed, not seen something change from a rumour to reality as quick

It wasn't a rumour, it's been on the cards for around three weeks - it was all about the timing.

13-08-2015, 05:37 PM
If the Celtc transfer goes through, Follow Follow and Rangers Media will go absolutely berserk, taking the sectarian seethe to new levels of bile and bigotry. The rubbernecking will be immensely enjoyable.

Unfortunately such a reaction will be foremost in Scott Allan's ultimate decision. He's got the welfare of his family to think about as well as his pocket.

high bee
13-08-2015, 05:38 PM
"Allan is considering the Celtic offer."

Radio Scotland just now.

If I was in his position my wife would be saying "They'll pay you how much? We don't have to move? I don't give a flying one if you support their biggest rivals, it's only a stupid game anyway and you can still hang about with your mates even though they play for another team. Get that contract signed if you know what's good for you."

13-08-2015, 05:42 PM
Imagine the deal is fantastic for Hibs and he says the only team he is signing for is the huns, think the reception at his next game might not be as positive

13-08-2015, 05:42 PM
Straight swap for Leigh, job done

13-08-2015, 05:44 PM

Unfortunately I can't see him joining Celtic.

He has previously said he didn't want to sign for Rangers due to the pressure it would bring in his home city, can you imagine the level of abuse he would get if he signed for Celtic? It would be Maurice Johnstonesque.

He wouldn't be able to safely walk the streets of Glasgow if he did that.

13-08-2015, 05:45 PM
Some absolutely immense quotes from the hun scaffs on follow follow.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Albop View Post
Utter bollox , Rangers behaviour has been exemplary.
Hibs are a disgraceful club full of hatred and bigotry.

What is it about Hibs position and their sectarian hatred of us that people don't understand?

The amount on offer from us didn't matter a chuff. They were never going to sell this player to us.

People on here may have been wrong about this player's motivations, and almost certainly developed unrealistic expectations about him

andy1875
13-08-2015, 05:46 PM
Imagine the deal is fantastic for Hibs and he says the only team he is signing for is the huns, think the reception at his next game might not be as positive

If we have money in the bank, with the added bonus of a quality signing like Dylan McGeouch then I couldn't care less about Scott Allan.

He's shown a lack of respect for Hibs imo with the timing of his transfer request.

The quicker he's out the door the better!

13-08-2015, 05:50 PM
The Celtic deal sounds like a no-brainer. Bring it on!

13-08-2015, 05:54 PM
Cash plus players apparently from bbc.....

Very happy with this.

13-08-2015, 05:55 PM

He has previously said he didn't want to sign for Rangers due to the pressure it would bring in his home city, can you imagine the level of abuse he would get if he signed for Celtic? It would be Maurice Johnstonesque.

He will get more than paper balls chucked at him if they draw The Rangers in a cup game but I still see him going to Celtic.

Loyalty does not seem to be a significant attribute in the character of Scott Allan.

13-08-2015, 05:57 PM
He'll go to Celtic in an instant. Great footballer, but money grabbing wee tool.

Loyalty does not seem to be a significant attribute in the character of Scott Allan.

I agree. He might care about his physical safety though.

high bee

I think he says whatever pops into his head at that time. He said he would stay at Hibs to see his contract out only a few weeks ago and look how that turned out.

13-08-2015, 05:58 PM
http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/sport/13596580.Scott_Allan_expected_to_become_a_Celtic_p layer_over_the_next_few_days/

Mcgeoch - permanent
McGregor - Season loan
Scott Allan - back to hibs on loan being considered !!!!!!!!!!

IF and is a big IF

Sevconians hahahahahahaHAHAHAHA

Hyperbolic delusion.

James.
5 reasons why this is a cracking deal if it happens.

1. Rangers don't significantly strengthen their team
2. We potentially get our best player back from the first part of last year
3. Money in the bank
4. A player who doesn't want to be here is offski and away from the rest of the team who can now get on with things.

and the best in my opinion

5. The absolute seethe from a fan base who felt they were entitled to Allan. Must be the lowlight of their three year existence.

13-08-2015, 06:00 PM
http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/sport/13596580.Scott_Allan_expected_to_become_a_Celtic_p layer_over_the_next_few_days/

Mcgeoch - permanent
McGregor - Season loan

IF and is a big IF

No chance we'd get him back on loan surely

13-08-2015, 06:02 PM

Originally Posted by hun
Quote:
Hibs are a disgraceful club full of hatred and bigotry

i truly have heard it all now :faf: at least we evolved past the neanderthal stage you idiotic hun trumpet, 99% of their silly little 'fans' book of songs consists of sectarian bigoted bile

13-08-2015, 06:07 PM
No chance we'd get him back on loan surely

I don't want him back on loan and will be Dissapointed if he stays.

13-08-2015, 06:09 PM

That's how real big teams do it Bill :greengrin

13-08-2015, 06:09 PM
Surely that Evening times article can't be real?! Surely?

13-08-2015, 06:10 PM

I'd take him back on loan no bother. If it was all resolved and the issue put to bed, he'd be an asset. That would be a win-win for me. No pre-contract nonsense about going to The Rangers, no conflicts of interest, just a good player available to play for us.

13-08-2015, 06:10 PM

Yeh we've got far too many players of his standard at Hibs.

13-08-2015, 06:11 PM
If all that is listed in the Evening Times comes to pass, it will be among the best bits of business we have ever done.

13-08-2015, 06:11 PM

Mcgeoch - permanent
McGregor - Season loan

IF and is a big IF

If this happens it'll no be paper getting thrown at him when we go to hunbox

13-08-2015, 06:12 PM
Poster on Kerrydale Street has said its confirmed for a small fee plus Dylan on permanent deal and Liam Henderson on loan.

If that's the case it's probably the best bit of business we have ever done :thumbsup:

Scott on loan? I thought that was just a joke to further wind up Sevco. Personally I would hate him to come on loan. He asked for a transfer and that means he does not want to be at ER. Stuff him. Let him sit on the bench at Parkhead. We deserve some closure on this fiasco.

:agree: If he goes, he goes for good and if he stays, he needs to withdraw his transfer request.

bill the hibby
13-08-2015, 06:13 PM
Can't see him getting loaned back to us? Especially if celtic are offering us two players plus cash

I'd be delighted if we got mcgeouch permanent, mcgregor on loan and 500k, which I think would be reinvested in the squad

13-08-2015, 06:16 PM
Scott on loan? I thought that was just a joke to further wind up Sevco. Personally I would hate him to come on loan. He asked for a transfer and that means he does not want to be at ER. Stuff him. Let him sit on the bench at Parkhead. We deserve some closure on this fiasco.

I would be delighted if he came back on loan. All the issues of him wanting to go to our nearest rival, signing a pre contract with them, possibly not giving hibs his full attention would dissapear. We would get a player that will be wanting to do everything he can to show Delia he is worth a starting spot next season

bill the hibby
Poster on Kerrydale Street has said its confirmed for a small fee plus Dylan on permanent deal and Liam Henderson on loan.

If that's the case it's probably the best bit of business we have ever done :thumbsup:

Hmm not sure I like the sound of "small fee" to be honest

Yeh we've got far too many players of his standard at Hibs.

How did we get on last season with him in our team? How did we do last week with him in our team? How did hearts get on without him?

Its a team game, not the Scott Allan show. I don't want someone playing for us that firstly will have his mind elsewhere abd secondly went out his way to disrupt our pre season plans by handing in a transfer request.

13-08-2015, 06:18 PM
Originally Posted by hun
Quote:

i truly have heard it all now :faf: at least we evolved past the neanderthal stage you idiotic hun trumpet, 99% of their silly little 'fans' book of songs consists of sectarian bigoted bile

You malign them terribly, surely?

"Agree with the latter point.

The first point tho is purely down to Hibs being bitter twisted papish pricks. Anyone but Rangers , they'll actually be celebrating the fact that even though their star man has been sold prematurely it wasn't Rangers they lost him to.

It epitomises how twisted and and bitter Scottish football is, primarily towards Rangers".

Perhaps not. It doesn't take much for their rage to surface and the bigotry to erupt. So many lunatics in that support.

Whether he sees out his contract here (highly unlikely) or comes back on loan from Celtic (also unlikely I would think) it's in Scott Allan's best interests to play regularly and well for us.

Theinsider

Small to them, may not well be to us.

13-08-2015, 06:19 PM

Small fee might to Celtic might be slightly different to how we would see it. Even if it's 100k plus Dylan and Henderson on loan I think it's a good deal. Doesn't strengthen Sevco and we can move on.

fwiw I still can't see it but hope I'm wrong!

hibbymick
13-08-2015, 06:19 PM
It wasn't a rumour, it's been on the cards for around three weeks - it was all about the timing.

You called it well mate.

Green&White
13-08-2015, 06:20 PM
:agree: If he goes, he goes for good and if he stays, he needs to withdraw his transfer request.
He cant withdraw it as it was never accepted. Nothing to withdraw. But agree on he goes for good.

13-08-2015, 06:21 PM
Originally Posted by hun
Quote:

You're out of order there, you bigot. They're just celebrating their culture.

You vile, hate filled bigoted bigot.

13-08-2015, 06:30 PM
Stubbs said on Sky Sports news no bid - not sure when today that was filmed.

Though IF Celtic have made a bid would make sense since Collins was in the stands at Dunbarton watching him.

Hopefully Hibs can make a statement about the latest tomorrow.

13-08-2015, 06:31 PM
He cant withdraw it as it was never accepted. Nothing to withdraw. But agree on he goes for good.

If it's not withdrawn, it suggests to me that he still wants to leave the club.

Whether Hibs accept it or not is irrelevant to me.

13-08-2015, 06:34 PM
paul the tim is saying allan is at lennoxtown right now . from Kerrydale Street

13-08-2015, 06:35 PM
paul the tim is saying allan is at lennoxtown right now . from Kerrydale Street

But how would he know that, unless he's there also?

13-08-2015, 06:38 PM
Has anyone got a picture of darren jackson as hearts ball boy to prove a point on Facebook

13-08-2015, 06:39 PM
For those saying they wouldn't take him back I can't agree

We keep our best player for longer and get 2 other quality players in

It totally turns things on the Sevconians as they haven't weakened us .... Probably in fact strengthened us

Scott will be determined to equal his performance level to show he is worthy of a place in the Sellick team

For those saying surely Celtic wouldn't loan him back

Celtic likely to lose Johansen at end of season and Commons either this window or next

Allan would flourish with the movement of Celtics attacking players like LG and GMS

13-08-2015, 06:39 PM
Are we there yet?

13-08-2015, 06:40 PM
But how would he know that, unless he's there also?

Ssn interviewed a group of Celtic fans hanging about lennoxtown so it appears some may hang out there instead of working.

13-08-2015, 06:41 PM
Underscore you seem to have been mentioning some good tit bits about McGeoch for a few weeks

You hearing anything bud

GreenOnions
13-08-2015, 06:41 PM
Are we there yet?

Just sit at peace and like it! :greengrin

doddsy
13-08-2015, 06:44 PM
Originally Posted by hun
Quote:

I'm a Church of Scotland Baptism and I hate all types of Religious Bigotry. Football is a sport not a Religious battleground. I blame the blazers at the SFA who shut their eyes and ears to it with Rangers by far the biggest protagonists and violent with it. Just horrible.

Off the bar
13-08-2015, 06:44 PM
Ssn interviewed a group of Celtic fans hanging about lennoxtown so it appears some may hang out there instead of working.

This always trips me out, why are there seemingly always celtc fans outside parkhead or lennoxtown. It's as though they have nothing better to do?

13-08-2015, 06:45 PM

Celtc fans with jobs? Surely not :greengrin

Just sit at peace and like it! :greengrin

Sorry Mum!

This always trips me out, why are there seemingly always celtc fans outside parkhead or lennoxtown. It's as though they have nothing better to do?

Waiting for cars to stop so they can nick their Hub Caps!! ;-)

13-08-2015, 06:47 PM
If this deal is correct & it happens then I agree with the majority on here that it's excellent news. Can I just ask posters on here still giving SA abuse to maybe just calm down a bit. Firstly it appears, though I'd be surprised, that he may stay on loan. Secondly, how many people on here would stay loyal to their current employer if offered a better job & a 4 or 500% increase in wages? Not many I suspect.

13-08-2015, 06:50 PM
If this deal is correct & it happens then I agree with the majority on here that it's excellent news. Can I just ask posters on here still giving SA abuse to maybe just calm down a bit. Firstly it appears, though I'd be surprised, that he may stay on loan. Secondly, how many people on here would stay loyal to their current employer if offered a better job & a 4 or 500% increase in wages? Not many I suspect.

If it was me? I'd hold out for 600%. :greengrin

13-08-2015, 06:51 PM

I wouldn't sign for Celtic or Sevco.

13-08-2015, 06:55 PM
If he signs for Celtic then I think our fans abuse won't be anywhere near that lots over at greyskull

13-08-2015, 06:55 PM
Just back home this minute from ma hols in Majorca... Anything been happening?!! :greengrin

13-08-2015, 06:59 PM
Scott Allan edged closer to becoming a Celtic player as Ronny Deila revealed the Parkhead club are prepared to buy every Scottish-based player who can make the squad stronger.

A fee of around £500,000 is expected to be offered to Hibs plus Dylan McGeouch, who was on loan at Easter Road last season, on a permanent deal and another young fringe player, most likely Callum McGregor, for the rest of this season.

One of the details still to be ironed out is whether 23-year-old midfielder Allan, who has been the subject of three bids by Rangers, will be loaned back to Hibs for the rest of this season if a deal with Celtic is completed.

Celtic believe Allan is strong enough to cope with any reaction that a move to Parkhead would provoke given his background as a Rangers supporter and the fact he handed in a transfer request in a bid to push through a move to Ibrox.

Deila said: “I am not talking about Scott Allan because there is nothing clear. I am not going down that road so there’s nothing to comment.

“It’s the same as yesterday. I don’t comment on anything until it’s done. We have lots things, coming out and in, but nothing is clear. When something is clear I will say something.”

Deila's reluctance to been begin to deny there was an interest in Allan was in his own way a confirmation that he wanted the player.

And after raiding Dundee United and now Hibs of their brightest stars, the Celtic manager made it clear that he will do a lot more shopping at home from now on.

Deila said: “We look at players for two things. Can they help us fill in the weaknesses we think we have in the team? Also, we are looking for those who have potential to become very good players, and can develop to be Champions League level.

“That is how we have to work. We have to add young players and get in players who can make us better right now.

“I think it is important that if there is a possibility to add Scottish players that we do so.

"Because we are a Scottish club and there is a lot of talent out there who would die to play for Celtic and want to play for Celtic. We have shown players that there is a possibility to do that.

“When you play in Scotland you know what Celtic is all about and you know the Scottish league as well. That is a positive thing.

Deila reiterated that Virgil van Dijk would not be leaving until after the Champions League play-off with Malmo at the earliest but if he was sold then the club had possible replacements lined up.

He said: “We don’t have to sell him (Van Dijk). If the right offer comes in then maybe it will be an issue. But our first priority is to keep him.”

13-08-2015, 06:59 PM
I honestly can't see him loaned back to us. If he goes the two who come in plus cash would be ideal.

Would I have him back on loan.. Yes I prob would, but I think there's to much water under the bridge and I'd be surprised if Allan would expect this as part of the deal.

Fergos
13-08-2015, 07:00 PM
How did we get on last season with him in our team? How did we do last week with him in our team? How did hearts get on without him?

Its a team game, not the Scott Allan show. I don't want someone playing for us that firstly will have his mind elsewhere abd secondly went out his way to disrupt our pre season plans by handing in a transfer request.

Agreed, class post.

13-08-2015, 07:06 PM
Agreed, class post.

I concur.

No player is bigger than the club.

Also, there is absolutely nothing to say we wouldn't be a better team without him - our playing style at the moment isn't exactly ripping teams apart.

McGeouch and money reinvested would be a wise move. Callum McGregor from recollection is a good player as well. Prefer a more out-and-out winger though.

As I said, I agree, the post was class!

13-08-2015, 07:09 PM
They have a shipping container full of them in the car park and whenever the meeja turn up Collins gets sent out to batter the steel sides and open the door and out they pour. A dental health experts nightmare.

13-08-2015, 07:11 PM
I wouldn't sign for Celtic or Sevco.

But you never will have the chance! So if u get offered 3x or more your current job you would you not take it?

13-08-2015, 07:18 PM
https://twitter.com/broxibearsgran/status/631887502043910145 (http://api.viglink.com/api/click?format=go&jsonp=vglnk_143949347742710&drKey=1082&libId=idal64lp01000bl0000DA6apgghlw&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fkerrydalestreet.co.uk%2Ftopic%2F9 248828%2F27%2F&v=1&out=https%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Fbroxibearsgran%2Fs tatus%2F631887502043910145&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fkerrydalestreet.co.uk%2Ftopic%2F9 248828%2F26%2F&title=Scott%20Allan&txt=https%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Fbroxibearsgran%2Fs tatus%2F631887502043910145) :greengrin

high bee
13-08-2015, 07:20 PM
But you never will have the chance! So if u get offered 3x or more your current job you would you not take it?

If I was offered 3x my wage for 3 years to wear their kit to work then I would do it without hesitation. Wouldn't enjoy it but it would set my family up for a long time.

Canon Hannan
13-08-2015, 07:21 PM
:cb:tub4:

So why ask?

Troll alert! Or Sevconian alert?

Erin Go Bragh - Hibernian - get it right up ye!

Anyway good to get Dylan back and some cash for the Hibees.

13-08-2015, 07:23 PM
I'd be delighted if we can get £500k plus McGeouch on a permanent deal in exchange for Allan. I'd take Henderson on loan if he's a winger, but otherwise the middle of the park will be very crowded.

13-08-2015, 07:24 PM
Just phoned my hun Grampa who unbeknown to me had been out all day and had just arrived home.

"What about Scott Allan eh going to the Celtic ?!"
"I don't believe you, you're at the wind up. You must be?!"
"I'm telling ye Grampa put on SSN"
"Margaret give me that remote......( 5 seconds of silence ) AWWW FFS. What ye phoning me for anyway ?"

patch1875
13-08-2015, 07:26 PM
I think it's all irrelevant, He wants to go to the Rangers so will knock back everyone else.

GreenOnions
13-08-2015, 07:29 PM
https://twitter.com/broxibearsgran/status/631887502043910145 (http://api.viglink.com/api/click?format=go&jsonp=vglnk_143949347742710&drKey=1082&libId=idal64lp01000bl0000DA6apgghlw&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fkerrydalestreet.co.uk%2Ftopic%2F9 248828%2F27%2F&v=1&out=https%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Fbroxibearsgran%2Fs tatus%2F631887502043910145&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fkerrydalestreet.co.uk%2Ftopic%2F9 248828%2F26%2F&title=Scott%20Allan&txt=https%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Fbroxibearsgran%2Fs tatus%2F631887502043910145) :greengrin

I can never make out what's going on or which person is saying what to whom when I read twitter. It's like listening to a group of four year olds playing together - a random statement about one thing replied to with a random statement about something completely different

13-08-2015, 07:31 PM
http://i.imgur.com/HWxVajh.png

Huns :not worth

13-08-2015, 07:31 PM
They have a shipping container full of them in the car park and whenever the meeja turn up Collins gets sent out to batter the steel sides and open the door and out they pour. A dental health experts nightmare.

I was was watching Sky Sports News and thought they were showing some weird Glasgow version of The Walking Dead...

On a serious note IF we got Callum McGregor on loan we wouldn't need Allan in my opinion. McGregor is top notch.

13-08-2015, 07:33 PM
I was was watching Sky Sports News and thought they were showing some weird Glasgow version of The Walking Dead...

On a serious note IF we got Callum McGregor on loan we wouldn't need Allan in my opinion. McGregor is top notch.

:agree: great player . they've just gave him a 5 year deal

13-08-2015, 07:37 PM
We'd be laughing our heads off if Hibs pull this one off! Mcgeough and cash plus Mcgregor, who if anyone has seen him before will know fine well he's an outstanding player! Keeping my fingers crossed big time! Seems almost too good to be true though..

13-08-2015, 07:43 PM
:agree: great player . they've just gave a 5 year deal

Doesn't surprise me at all. He drives forward, has a fantastic touch, is confident and strong on the ball, can pick a pass and.... SCORES GOALS FROM MIDFIELD!!! Exactly what we need. If this deal is on the cards and materialises I would be over the moon. Would love to see McGregor and McGinn in the same midfield...

13-08-2015, 07:45 PM
We'd be laughing our heads off if Hibs pull this one off! Mcgeough and cash plus Mcgregor, who if anyone has seen him before will know fine well he's an outstanding player! Keeping my fingers crossed big time! Seems almost too good to be true though..

This would seriously be the greatest transfer in our history for sheer hilarity. :top marks

Hibs get cash, shot of a player who wants to leave, a player we very much want and a loan of a terrific young talent.
Celtic get a Hun :greengrin and the opportunity to get it up the legions of Huns.
The Rangers get hee haw :na na:

And I get the chance use bullet points for the first time ever on here :cb

13-08-2015, 07:46 PM
I think it's all irrelevant, He wants to go to the Rangers so will knock back everyone else.

You could well be correct, however I don't think Celtic would get involved unless they felt they had a good chance of getting him to sign.

13-08-2015, 07:47 PM
Celtic fan who is ITK on Twitter is claiming its a done deal and will be announced tomorrow

£600,000, McGeough and either McGregor or Henderson on loan

13-08-2015, 07:49 PM
You could well be correct, however I don't think Celtic would get involved unless they felt they had a good chance of getting him to sign.

Agree ... Sure they will have spoken to his agent to suss it out before going anywhere near it

13-08-2015, 07:50 PM
Celtic fan who is ITK on Twitter is claiming its a done deal and will be announced tomorrow

Link?

13-08-2015, 07:51 PM
Link?

https://mobile.twitter.com/paulthetim

13-08-2015, 07:52 PM

That's my thinking as well. Peter Lawell is as petty as any Celtic or Rangers fan and getting the big knock back from Allan because he wants to go to Rangers isn't something he would let happen imo.

13-08-2015, 07:53 PM

£600,000, McGeough and either McGregor or Henderson on loan

600k would go a long way to us improving a couple of areas in the squad. Plus mcgeouch and either of them 2 would add alot of quality to a already very good midfield.

Try choose the 4/5 you would play from

mcgeouch
carmichael
boyle
mcginn
henderson/mcgregor
fvyie
bartley
stanton
harris
martin

if we were to get them 2 i would expect harris to leave and potentially martin to go out on loan, but he has been playing very well of late.

13-08-2015, 07:56 PM
600k would go a long way to us improving a couple of areas in the squad. Plus mcgeouch and either of them 2 would add alot of quality to a already very good midfield. Try choose the 4/5 you would play from mcgeouch carmichael boyle mcginn henderson/mcgregor fvyie bartley stanton harris martin if we were to get them 2 i would expect harris to leave and potentially martin to go out on loan, but he has been playing very well of late.

Would see Stanton moving out either permanently or loan as well.

13-08-2015, 07:59 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/paulthetim

That's him that's at Lennoxtown and said Allan was there

13-08-2015, 08:03 PM

:agree: If Celtic were serious, they would already have sounded out Scott Allan's agent to ask what his attitude would be to a move to them. Looks like SA has given them the green light (no pun).

13-08-2015, 08:05 PM
So does all this speculation re Scotty moving yo Celtic mean we won't be able to play him against Morton ,as his head won't be in the right place ,and if the alleged move falls through ,we will then have a Rangers fourth bid next week ,and he won't be able to play against them .What's the point in having a best player that cant we play for us :greengrin .

13-08-2015, 08:06 PM
£600,000 plus McGeouch and Henderson/McGregor!? Peter Lawell must really hate Sevco. If that's true it's outstanding.

13-08-2015, 08:06 PM
Just phoned my hun Grampa who unbeknown to me had been out all day and had just arrived home.

"What about Scott Allan eh going to the Celtic ?!"
"I don't believe you, you're at the wind up. You must be?!"
"I'm telling ye Grampa put on SSN"
"Margaret give me that remote......( 5 seconds of silence ) AWWW FFS. What ye phoning me for anyway ?"

You pinched that from Kerrydalestreet ? :cb

13-08-2015, 08:10 PM
£600,00 grand plus McGeouch and Henderson/McGregor!? Peter Lawell must really hate Sevco. If that's true it's outstanding.

Incredible for a player in his final year. It sounds too good to be true, though we'll soon find out.

13-08-2015, 08:13 PM
Does this mean the Huns have in fact taken no for an answer?!

13-08-2015, 08:16 PM
Incredible for a player in his final year. It sounds too good to be true, though we'll soon find out.

Although he'll have a lot more clubs after him come Jan so £600k is possibly a snip to get him now. In theory he could do a Broonie and be an important player for them for the next so many years or they could flog him in a few years for several million.

Either way I think £600k is a good deal for them and a good deal for us :agree:

Everyone's a winner Rodney :cb

13-08-2015, 08:16 PM

Didn't they pay almost £1.5M for Ciftci. He only had a year left at Dundee Utd.

13-08-2015, 08:18 PM
What's the chances of Celtic loaning SA to Rangers for a season?

:cb

13-08-2015, 08:18 PM

Yep

h185forever
13-08-2015, 08:19 PM

he did and they're having a good old laugh at him doing it

13-08-2015, 08:22 PM
@DuncanMcKay1888: Paul Gascogne has turned up at easter road this evening with a KFC and a fishing rod saying he personally knows Scott Allan #celtic

13-08-2015, 08:22 PM

Did they? Is isn't worth that, IMHO; not in the current Scottish market. 600K plus McGeouch permanently and McGregor on loan would be terrific.

13-08-2015, 08:23 PM
@DuncanMcKay1888: Paul Gascogne has turned up at easter road this evening with a KFC and a fishing rod saying he personally knows Scott Allan #celtic

sixtwo
13-08-2015, 08:24 PM
I got a text yesterday which indicated Hibs and Celtic had agreed £600k and mcgeough. I didn't believe it for two reasons. £600k is more than he is worth and mcgeough is his equal. I also can't believe we'd be so lucky to be able to thrust a massive custard pie in the sevconians face so early in the season. If we get mcgeough, I'd be delighted, if we get money it should go on a ruthless, ambitious striker who wants to destroy teams in this league

13-08-2015, 08:26 PM
Does this mean the Huns have in fact taken no for an answer?!

No... :greengrin

13-08-2015, 08:27 PM
I got a text yesterday which indicated Hibs and Celtic had agreed £600k and mcgeough. I didn't believe it for two reasons. £600k is more than he is worth and mcgeough is his equal. I also can't believe we'd be so lucky to be able to thrust a massive custard pie in the sevconians face so early in the season. If we get mcgeough, I'd be delighted, if we get money it should go on a ruthless, ambitious striker who wants to destroy teams in this league

Deffo add a bit of spice to the atmosphere at Ibrox for our visit next week that's for sure.

Its poisonous as it is.

Be good to get it right up them,wi the Scott Brown chant and now the Scott Allan scenario just adds to that.

13-08-2015, 08:30 PM
Seems Paul the Tim on Twitter with his close to 18,000 followers seems certain it's being announced tomorrow.

While Allan put in a transfer request and is a known sevco fan he actually never once came out and said he wanted to play for them.

Supposedly a 4 year deal on 7k a week - with Dylan (permanent) plus probably McGregor on loan for the season.

Could all just be a massive wind up?!

13-08-2015, 08:30 PM

Old saying mocking' catching lol

But seriously course it's push but if it turns the tide on the Huns looking in and makes them cringe rather than us it's a result

13-08-2015, 08:31 PM
Sky sports saying Rotherham to make second bid for Scott Allan so wonder if talk of Celtic interest will flush out any other bidders Thought Scotty had indicated he wouldn't go to Rotherham

13-08-2015, 08:31 PM

13-08-2015, 08:36 PM
600k? Bite their hands off Hibs, Fantastic bit of business.

13-08-2015, 08:39 PM
I got a text yesterday which indicated Hibs and Celtic had agreed £600k and mcgeough. I didn't believe it for two reasons.o £600k is more than he is worth and mcgeough is his equal. I also can't believe we'd be so lucky to be able to thrust a massive custard pie in the sevconians face so early in the season. If we get mcgeough, I'd be delighted, if we get money it should go on a ruthless, ambitious striker who wants to destroy teams in this league

Really? McKay-Steven and Armstrong went to Celtic for £2 million and I think only had a year left on there contracts between them. For me Scott is just as good if not better than both. He is worth easy the same, and Celtic know it. They kept McGeouch on this season for exactly this situation. Lawell ain't daft.

13-08-2015, 08:42 PM
@AgentScotland: Scott Allan has agreed in principal to join Celtic, should sign tomorrow, must admit, I'd still not be surprised if he changes his mind

Loady pish!!

13-08-2015, 08:44 PM
Really? McKay-Steven and Armstrong went to Celtic for £2 million and I think only had a year left on there contracts between them. For me Scott is just as good if not better than both. He is worth easy the same, and Celtic know it. They kept McGeouch on this season for exactly this situation. Lawell ain't daft.

Mackay Steven only had 6 months left. Armstrong had at least 2 years left I think.

13-08-2015, 08:48 PM
Will be done tomorrow apparently.

13-08-2015, 08:50 PM
Will be done tomorrow apparently.

I'll be stunned.

13-08-2015, 08:51 PM
Tam McManus saying Scott Allan has 100% signed for Celtic on Twitter....

https://twitter.com/the_tman10/status/631930636811567104