View Full Version : Scott Allan - signs a 4 year deal with Celtic

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

27-07-2015, 07:39 AM
What was sickening in those photos? Is there someone drinking pish in the background or something?

The coupons on the Huns provoke that sensation.

27-07-2015, 07:40 AM
I think it's hilarious that you think we will win this league. ..after saturdays performance i reckon we will be here another season

Hilarious that someone posts a positive statement?

27-07-2015, 07:45 AM
Great point, the hysteria on here is incredible. He came on and played well on sat that's all that matters to me.. His only crime so far is having a beer with his mates.

More of this perspective please!

27-07-2015, 07:48 AM
He can go out with Sevconians every week if he likes, so long as he is doing the business for us.
Allan must be made to honour his contract.

27-07-2015, 07:48 AM
Theyre just going to put in bid after bid, even if they're told he's not for sale. Most likely to disrupt our training and match preperations as much as possible.

high bee
27-07-2015, 07:52 AM
Maybe we should send them a fax every minute until the transfer window ends with the word "No" written over and over. Once the ink runs out or their fax machine breaks they won't be able to afford to replace it.

27-07-2015, 07:53 AM
Theyre just going to put in bid after bid, even if they're told he's not for sale. Most likely to disrupt our training and match preperations as much as possible.

It's much less of a story now that we don't play them for a while. Contrary to a lot of the bed wetting on this thread, Scott Allan's done nothing to make me doubt his commitment to Hibs. Saturday wasn't a league game so there's no reason for it to have any lasting damage.

27-07-2015, 07:54 AM

Surely Hibs would have a case to complain about The Rangers' approach if they continue to pursue the player after being categorically told we won't sell to them?

27-07-2015, 07:54 AM
Maybe we should send them a fax every minute until the transfer window ends with the word "No" written over and over. Once the ink runs out or their fax machine breaks they won't be able to afford to replace it.

Maybe we should all do it?:idea:

27-07-2015, 08:01 AM

That's why i think Hibs need to take charge of the situation and put the huns on their back foot.

You want to sign him - It'll cost you a £Million, up front, no installments and the fee is non-negotiable. So pay up, or shut up.

Any bid below that figure just makes the currents look daft in the media.

27-07-2015, 08:03 AM
Surely Hibs would have a case to complain about The Rangers' approach if they continue to pursue the player after being categorically told we won't sell to them?Most likely. But as they're like a child screaming because they cant get the sweetie they want, the SFA will just put them on the naughty step.

27-07-2015, 08:05 AM
Surely Hibs would have a case to complain about The Rangers' approach if they continue to pursue the player after being categorically told we won't sell to them?

Correct. To repeatedly make hostile offers in the face of repeated rejection must be seen as provocation and aggression. Does it amount to bringing the game into disrepute?

Greenworld
27-07-2015, 08:28 AM
Correct. To repeatedly make hostile offers in the face of repeated rejection must be seen as provocation and aggression. Does it amount to bringing the game into disrepute?
I dont think you will find they are doing anything wrong. Transfer window is open they can make as many bids as the like and hibs can refuse or accept. This is more about the player but I do think this needs to be sorted and quickly.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

27-07-2015, 08:30 AM

Why not just ignore the offers, no response at all until the clock runs down- get them thinking, if they have that capacity.

Greenworld
27-07-2015, 08:32 AM

Maybe we should all do it?:idea:
FAX machines are a bit yesterday I would have thought it would be an Email [emoji154]

27-07-2015, 08:34 AM
I dont think you will find they are doing anything wrong. Transfer window is open they can make as many bids as the like and hibs can refuse or accept. This is more about the player but I do think this needs to be sorted and quickly.

Quickly. We've got another 4 weeks of this :(

27-07-2015, 08:35 AM
Aye but even when we do eventually get back to where you and i think we belong, qualification for Europe through our league position will still not be enough for some?:confused:

Seriously, are you ever gonna let that go? We know you have a bee in your bonnet about it, as you must have told us a few hundred times by now.

I'm not looking to win ANY arguments, and have every respect for those who will support the club through thin and thin, but i'm not prepared to put myself through all that time and effort and expense to watch 2nd tier football.

And it's your choice entirely if you go or not but the problem is you come on here regularly to tell everybody else just how **** you think the Club are. You must admit that can get a bit grating.

Greenworld
27-07-2015, 08:38 AM
Quickly. We've got another 4 weeks of this :(
I Suspect that this week will see a conclusion one way or another it cannot rumble on past that.However that is just my business head speaking...

27-07-2015, 08:39 AM
That's why i think Hibs need to take charge of the situation and put the huns on their back foot.

You want to sign him - It'll cost you a £Million, up front, no installments and the fee is non-negotiable. So pay up, or shut up.

I'd be happy enough with that but Hibs have already told them that we're not selling, no matter the price, so I'm not sure if that would even get the message through to these peepul.

My opinion is that DerHun have decided to try to destabilise their biggest rival for the league this year and will use any means possible to do it, as we've seen with their friends in the media.

27-07-2015, 08:41 AM

Its not just a case of bringing the game into disrepute.

To quote the SPFL rules ,

" Any statement or expression by or on behalf of a Club, an official or player of a Club, of a Club's interest in another professional player is deemed to be an approach for regulation purposes. "

Have anyone connected with Rangers mentioned Scott Allan ?

Can't have or Doncaster would on top of the breach , wouldn't he .

high bee
27-07-2015, 08:43 AM
FAX machines are a bit yesterday I would have thought it would be an Email [emoji154]

Ignore their next offer then and when the media apply pressure for our lack of a response, release a statement saying we never realised we had an offer until we checked out spam folder because Hotmail uses filters to determine which emails have genuine content and which emails sound like a scam or are trying to rip you off.

27-07-2015, 08:44 AM
I think it's hilarious that you think we will win this league. ..after saturdays performance i reckon we will be here another season

You're writing off our season after one game ?
I'm handing back my season ticket.

27-07-2015, 08:47 AM
It's much less of a story now that we don't play them for a while. Contrary to a lot of the bed wetting on this thread, Scott Allan's done nothing to make me doubt his commitment to Hibs. Saturday wasn't a league game so there's no reason for it to have any lasting damage.

We play them again in just over 3 weeks when the window is still open.

Technically they're not doing anything wrong... However it's professional to make 2 or 3 bids, the first testing the club, the second and third closing in on the value of the player. As I've said before The Rangers are taking the piss. They are at it as they know they can't get near Scotts true valuation so have resorted to completely unsettling the player. They can stamp there feet all they like HIBS WILL NOT SELL HIM TO THEM!! They will stop at nothing. They even have there players at it. Danny Wilson in front of the East on Saturday was pointing at Scott and then pointing at the badge on his top trying to wind the Hibs fans up. They will use every dirty trick in the book to turn us against Scott... I suggest we ignore it.

Greenworld
Ignore their next offer then and when the media apply pressure for our lack of a response, release a statement saying we never realised we had an offer until we checked out spam folder because Hotmail uses filters to determine which emails have genuine content and which emails sound like a scam or are trying to rip you off.
[emoji154] Perfect would you like a job in the club [emoji102]

27-07-2015, 08:58 AM

6 first teamers missing......6!

27-07-2015, 08:58 AM
Oh and expect to hear the phrase "denying the boy his dream move" in the next few days from our fantastic, impartial media! :greengrin

27-07-2015, 09:10 AM

Are Rangers going to be pinging in goals from 25yds all season? Are Rangers constantly going to have a full strength team? Are Hibs going to constantly be under strength? Are Rangers financial problems going to affect them over season? Are Hibs new signings actually going to make the pitch Are there more new signings to come? Is Scott Allan going to be a Rangers player? Is Scott Allan going to be a Hibs player. Is Warburton the tactical genius he seems to think he is. Is Stubbs the tactical genius he thinks he is. Are St Mirren, Falkirk, QotS being criminally ignored by media and us?

So many impondrables it is ridiculous to write us off after what amounts to a preseason game. A confidence boost for Rangers that is for sure but perhaps also the kick up the backside for our players and management that they have the hard work to do all over again.

27-07-2015, 09:10 AM

Did you listen to what Stubbs had to say after the game? If was along the lines of... "If people want to base our season on today they are kidding themselves on." Or do you know better than him?

27-07-2015, 09:19 AM
As Warburton said Hibs could have been 3 up before we had a decent move-he knows it'll be difficult.

Big L
27-07-2015, 09:21 AM
Surely this can't be right, sevco have been told he is not for sale, they should stop what is obviously a breach of the rules, they have disrupted our player and team and they need to be stopped!!

27-07-2015, 09:23 AM

I'd add another condition - transfer must be agreed and fee paid before the end of July to give us time to get a replacement.

The Huns think they've got their man. If it doesn't happen, they will start asking questions, such as 'Where's the money, Dave?'

We can either roll over or stand up for ourselves.

27-07-2015, 09:23 AM
We ended up with a 17 year old, a 21 year old and a 22 year old in midfield and an 18 year old and a 19 year old upfront. How can people judge us on that game? We also completely lost our shape when Forster went off.

That was pretty much Rangers strongest team against a very young Hibs team (apart from defence). We have 6+ players to return and we will be signing more players...

We should have been 4-0 up in first 30-35mins and Lewis Allan should have scored his chance in 2nd half.

It was closer than score line suggests.

27-07-2015, 09:31 AM
We ended up with a 17 year old, a 21 year old and a 22 year old in midfield and an 18 year old and a 19 year old upfront. How can people judge us on that game? We also completely lost our shape when Forster went off.

That was pretty much Rangers strongest team against a very young Hibs team (apart from defence). We have 6+ players to return and we will be signing more players...

We should have been 4-0 up in first 30-35mins and Lewis Allan should have scored his chance in 2nd half.

It was closer than score line suggests.

You could also look at it and say we only had 3 players that finished the game who didn't play much last season and the other 8 were regular starters

27-07-2015, 09:59 AM
You could also look at it and say we only had 3 players that finished the game who didn't play much last season and the other 8 were regular starters

Jeezo, that is some way at looking at it. We could have played the last 5mins with Ronaldo and Messi if the damage was already done (which it was). It isn't about the team that finished the game really especially since 2 were forced changes and 1 change that forced us to change our shape. We were unfortunate to have so many injured and for 2 players to get injured during the game.

27-07-2015, 10:05 AM
Great point, the hysteria on here is incredible. He came on and played well on sat that's all that matters to me.. His only crime so far is having a beer with his mates.

I dont' think its fact that hes having a drink with his mates, it's all the stories that are going along with the picture. Someone on social media is claiming that the bartender asked Scott Allan what he was doing out to which he replied "Celebrating the gers win".

Now I personally don't believe thats true, I don't believe Scott would be that stupid but it's stories like that that are getting people annoyed. IF and its a big IF, Scott did say that then its a massive two fingers up to Alan Stubbs, his hibs team mates and the hibs fans most of all.

scott7_0(Prague)
27-07-2015, 10:16 AM
So many naive and gullible people on one thread.

Let it be and let Hibs management deal with the situation.
Don't believe everything written on the internet.

Rangers, The Media and others are trolling to the max and people are falling for it.

27-07-2015, 10:19 AM

Rangers, The Media and others are trolling to the max and people are falling for it.

The media and rangers are trying to turn fans against Allan, looks like its working.

scott7_0(Prague)
27-07-2015, 10:20 AM
The media and rangers are trying to turn fans against Allan, looks like its working.

See above!

27-07-2015, 10:25 AM

More hilarious that you have effectively decided on how you think the season will go based on 1 game and before the league has even started.

27-07-2015, 10:27 AM
He was pictured last season drinking with Dundee Utd players. Man in having friends who do the same job shocker.

1875godsgift
27-07-2015, 10:38 AM
He was pictured last season drinking with Dundee Utd players. Man in having friends who do the same job shocker.

Every picture I see of this young man seems to be taken in a pub....

Do we really need a binge-drinking 24 hour party animal in the squad?

Does this send the the right message out to the youth players?

Weststandwanab
27-07-2015, 10:41 AM

Not working here.

I am a big fan of Scott Allan and will be sad to see him go whenever that is but until then he is a Hibs player and we should all support him.

I simply do not read Sevco comments and go nowhere near their forums.

27-07-2015, 10:42 AM
Not trying to condone the pics, but he's a new dad so maybe there was just a bit of 'wetting the babies head' going on with some of his mates?

scott7_0(Prague)
27-07-2015, 10:42 AM

Nope, not buying that one.

The below link should help you reattached your faith to Scott.

https://www.google.com/search?q=scott+allan&safe=off&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0CAgQ_AUoAmoVChMIzuDs94_7xgIV5KNyCh0SLge4&biw=1680&bih=907

27-07-2015, 10:43 AM

Agree all the gossip, photos from ages ago, rumours about him asking for a transfer, nonsense that he had a verbal agreement about going to bigger club are all part of the campaign to unsettle the club and force him to get his way. All is best ignored as they are all geared to weaken Hibs and strengthen Rangers so they can get a quality player for less than is due..

Vital at this stage that Hibs fans keep the head.

27-07-2015, 10:46 AM
I dont' think its fact that hes having a drink with his mates, it's all the stories that are going along with the picture. Someone on social media is claiming that the bartender asked Scott Allan what he was doing out to which he replied "Celebrating the gers win".

Now I personally don't believe thats true, I don't believe Scott would be that stupid but it's stories like that that are getting people annoyed. IF and its a big IF, Scott did say that then its a massive two fingers up to Alan Stubbs, his hibs team mates and the hibs fans most of all.

Are they getting annoyed at Scott for having a drink with friends or at the barman for being a lying ******* or at the idiots who repeat the false stories and make things look worse than they are?

27-07-2015, 10:48 AM
Agree all the gossip, photos from ages ago, rumours about him asking for a transfer, nonsense that he had a verbal agreement about going to bigger club are all part of the campaign to unsettle the club and force him to get his way. All is best ignored as they are all geared to weaken Hibs and strengthen Rangers so they can get a quality player for less than is due..

Vital at this stage that Hibs fans keep the head.

DerHun and their friends in the Media are working overtime to undermine Hibs.

Don't fall for it and do their work for them.

27-07-2015, 10:48 AM
Not trying to condone the pics, but he's a new dad so maybe there was just a bit of 'wetting the babies head' going on with some of his mates?

Or maybe he was just out for a mates birthday.

27-07-2015, 10:49 AM
Lets put it into perspective.

The Rangers have put in 2 "bids" which at best could be called derisory. They supposedly have put in a 3rd bid which is still at least half any valuation Hibs will have from The Rangers or any other club. A real bid would have caused the board issues.

If Dundee Utd had put these bids in they would have been laughed at by the press with phrases such as trying to appease their fans being used. It is only because it is the new club that the succulent press are pushing it. Most of our supporters are falling for it big style. The Rangers are doing nothing different to that.

I don't think it was the most sensible thing that SA will ever do by going out with the new club's players but what is done is done.

One thing I am absolutely positive of though is that Scott Allan will not be a The Rangers player at the end of this transfer window.

Why can't we just leave it instead of stoking the flames.

27-07-2015, 10:49 AM
Are they getting annoyed at Scott for having a drink with friends or at the barman for being a lying ******* or at the idiots who repeat the false stories and make things look worse than they are?

Persoanly, I'm getting annoyed at the constant bull**** stories of "Scott said this, Scott said that . . . "

bill the hibby
27-07-2015, 10:57 AM

A binge-drinking 24 hour party animal hahahaha lay off it mate

27-07-2015, 11:06 AM
Someone on social media is claiming that the bartender asked Scott Allan what he was doing out to which he replied "Celebrating the gers win".

That'll definitely be true. If you ignore the fact that 97% of social media is horse****, everything I've read on Twitter and Facebook has always been true. I've said this before but the big problem with the Internet is that it now gives slavers, attention-seekers and outright liars a wider audience with the added bonus that they no longer get the odd slap like they used when they gobbed off in the pub.

Has anyone actually proven that the photo was from Saturday yet?

27-07-2015, 11:08 AM

Sevco sends transfer requests using morse code over shortwave radio.

27-07-2015, 11:14 AM
I posted something similar on PM board last night but I'll have another go again here.
Firstly, the hysteria & I'm sorry (at times downright stupidity ) on here is frightening.
Re the supposed picture from Saturday night ask yourselves the following questions.
1. Why was the picture not accompanied by details of where & when it was taken?
2. Why is there only one picture? SA is currently the most talked about player in Scotland. If SA was out in Glasgow on Sat night with Sevco players there would have been hundreds of pics/selfies etc taken by excited Sevco fans & posted on social media
3. Even the DR is laughing at us & saying its a pic from months ago.
4. Ask yourself who gains from this nonsense. Hibs fans, ( though I have doubts about some on here ) jumping in to accept as fact a piece of made up cr#p, only helps Sevco's cause.

Hibs have done everything right so far in this sorry saga, let's back them to the hilt not undermine them!

27-07-2015, 11:16 AM

Do you work for The Sun?!! :greengrin

27-07-2015, 11:19 AM
I posted something similar on PM board last night but I'll have another go again here.
Firstly, the hysteria & I'm sorry (at times downright stupidity ) on here is frightening.
Re the supposed picture from Saturday night ask yourselves the following questions.
2. Why is there only one picture? SA is currently the most talked about player in Scotland. If SA was out in Glasgow on Sat night with Sevco players there would have been hundreds of pics/selfies etc taken by excited Sevco fans & posted on social media
4. Ask yourself who gains from this nonsense. Hibs fans, ( though I have doubts about some on here ) jumping in to accept as fact a piece of made up cr#p, only helps Sevco's cause.

Hibs have done everything right so far in this sorry saga, let's back them to the hilt not undermine them!

Great post brog. However it won't stop some pissing there pants over complete wind up's from The Rangers fans and the Glasgow based media.

27-07-2015, 11:26 AM

Well said. I'm glad I don't do Facebook, Twitter and all that stuff. We know what the situation is at this moment in time; let's just wait and see whether the circumstances change.

27-07-2015, 11:27 AM
Persoanly, I'm getting annoyed at the constant bull**** stories of "Scott said this, Scott said that . . . "

agree, like a bunch of high school lassies

27-07-2015, 11:27 AM

I don't think there's any doubt that the picture was taken over the weekend.

But seriously, so what if it was?

Footballer who lives in Glasgow goes for a few pints with his best mate and his team-mates, possibly slightly ill-advised after Saturday's result and last week's pantomime but there you go.

Keep the heid chaps and trust those in charge at our club to do the right thing one way or the other. They'll know the facts of the situation. Now - more than ever - is the time to be a "supporter".

27-07-2015, 11:29 AM
Being a Type 1 diabetic I would not think he was drinking very much

1875godsgift
27-07-2015, 11:31 AM
Do you work for The Sun?!! :greengrin

Damn foiled again.....!
I even used spellchecker.... 🍗

hibsmad
27-07-2015, 11:35 AM

I'm not basing any of my feelings on what has been written in the media. I couldn't give a **** what the Glasgow based media write or what comes out of Ibrox.

SA was not in the right frame of mind to be chosen to play against Rangers. If he was fully committed to Hibs for the season ahead then Stubbs would have had no reason to leave him out. Further proof to his lack of commitment is when Stubbs was asked after the game if SA had asked to leave, "It's irrelevant", was Stubbs reply. If SA was showing no desire to leave then it would have been far more beneficial for Stubbs to simply answer, "No".

To be honest, I'm getting a little fed up with the amount of people on this thread accusing Hibs fans of being fooled by the media. It is my opinion that SA owes Hibs something and that he should be releasing a statement to the effect that he could not move to a direct rival. This way, if another club comes in for him he could still leave if he wants to, and of course the club are happy with the bid. Equally, Hibs and Rangers won't both be in the Championship next season and therefore if it really is his dream to play for them then he can go in a years time.

27-07-2015, 11:37 AM
I don't think there's any doubt that the picture was taken over the weekend.

But seriously, so what if it was?

Footballer who lives in Glasgow goes for a few pints with his best mate and his team-mates, possibly slightly ill-advised after Saturday's result and last week's pantomime but there you go.

Keep the heid chaps and trust those in charge at our club to do the right thing one way or the other. They'll know the facts of the situation. Now - more than ever - is the time to be a "supporter".

Are you serious? Read the DR article, it effectively says it was taken months ago. You may also note Kyle Hutton, freed by Sevco at end of May is in picture.
PS, I agree your other comments!

scott7_0(Prague)
27-07-2015, 11:43 AM
I'm not basing any of my feelings on what has been written in the media. I couldn't give a **** what the Glasgow based media write or what comes out of Ibrox.

SA was not in the right frame of mind to be chosen to play against Rangers. If he was fully committed to Hibs for the season ahead then Stubbs would have had no reason to leave him out. Further proof to his lack of commitment is when Stubbs was asked after the game if SA had asked to leave, "It's irrelevant", was Stubbs reply. If SA was showing no desire to leave then it would have been far more beneficial for Stubbs to simply answer, "No".

To be honest, I'm getting a little fed up with the amount of people on this thread accusing Hibs fans of being fooled by the media. It is my opinion that SA owes Hibs something and that he should be releasing a statement to the effect that he could not move to a direct rival. This way, if another club comes in for him he could still leave if he wants to, and of course the club are happy with the bid. Equally, Hibs and Rangers won't both be in the Championship next season and therefore if it really is his dream to play for them then he can go in a years time.

SA must have also been "not in the right frame of mind" for last weeks Ayr game then, or that niggle of an injury was just a smoke screen. Also Hibs and Stubbs have said all the right things and i am still to hear anything directly from Scott Allan, so for me, its business as usual and let the media dogs and The Rangers to troll.

27-07-2015, 11:44 AM
As well as being strong, we should also (might already) engage a PR agency to manage "our story" - I am pretty sure Viola will have some strategies worked up and we need to be on our toes.

Waste of money as the SMSM aren't interested in what we have to say !!

Got to hand it to DK - he's proved he's not a crook for no reason !. Makes a couple of ludicrous bids he KNOWS won't be accepted so -

(1) his money (if he has it ??) is safe but the 'Moron-Loyal' think he's serious ! (Completely outwith their IQ to think WHY the haggling over a Championship-player who's had, in all truth, one good season ??)

(2) Hibs, one of their top-players and the supporters all over the place before the season starts !!

Gonna be a long season and the Hun/SMSM will just get worse - no longer able to finance games/victories/trophies etc, the Hun will now use their natural-born skills of 'Machivealinism' to win off-field !!

27-07-2015, 11:47 AM
Waste of money as the SMSM aren't interested in what we have to say !!

Got to hand it to DK - he's proved he's not a crook for no reason !. Makes a couple of ludicrous bids he KNOWS won't be accepted so -

(1) his money (if he has it ??) is safe but the 'Moron-Loyal' think he's serious ! (Completely outwith their IQ to think WHY the haggling over a Championship-player who's had, in all truth, one good season ??)

(2) Hibs, one of their top-players and the supporters all over the place before the season starts !!

Gonna be a long season and the Hun/SMSM will just get worse - no longer able to finance games/victories/trophies etc, the Hun will now use their natural-born skills of 'Machivealinism' to win off-field !!

27-07-2015, 11:47 AM
Even if you base your bed wetting on nothing more than speculation and just a TINY bit of logic, you still dont arrive at the conclusion Scott Allan will be going to rangers.

Stubbs, Dempster (Petrie somewhere) the Board and everyone else at Hibs are not THAT stupid to sell our best player to our biggest rivals.

When have we actually ever done this before? When we sold the "Golden Generation" to our closest rivals?? Back then, we had no rivals as we werent gonna win that ****ing league anyway...dont get me wrong, sellnig to other teams in our league doesnt and didnt please me but this, is different.

It's obvious to even Stevie Wonder such a sale will hit the club (and thus the business, which is NOT lost on our board) badly. People will be VERY pissed off. People WILL still away. People wont buy those tickets, season tickets adn merchandise and people would feel, rightly, kicked straight in the baws.

Does ANYONE really think that is not evident to Dempster and co?

So, despite the club doing everything the right way, tellin the huns to **** off, publicly stating their pish offer and Despite Stubbs saying nobody was LEAVING the squad, despite the fact we would be materially ****ing stone radge mental to sell to our direct rivals and everyone can see this, is there really still people out there who really, genuinely and truly believe none of the rest of us can see this obviousticity??? Seriously?

WE KEN! WE DO.... :agree:

Allan may be transferred and sold. I would be more than moderately surprised if we sold to the huns. Particularly after ALL that has been said. In closing, has anyone considered we do still have Petrie onboard? The man who extorted a stupendous sum of money for Thomson to the huns? Do we really think Ebenezer would have us sell our best player for **** all near his worth and with the prospect of being bumped, payment offered with juice bottles, provident cheques and wonga loans? :aok:

Err, endof. :aok:

hibeerealist
27-07-2015, 12:07 PM
In the football world and especially the "small" one in Scotland, NO team simply makes an offer for a player they want, some "background work" is done and without suggesting for a minute SA as tapped SEVCO would not have made any offer without having been given some prior encouragement that the player would welcome the move!

Sadly that is the reality of this situation and SA is in regular contact with a number of people "friends who could quite easily have sounded him out

I feel for our board / club as they have taken the stance most of us would have wanted them to and are now between a rock and a hard place, SA has not killed off the speculation as he has been briefed, no doubt by his agent, how this will play out and he just needs to remain silent!

SA can decide which club he des NOT go to (Celtic or any others) however HFC can determine the same from their end and you have a stand off we are seeing now. No winners here Other than SEVCO who are in a win win situation (they get SA / HFC don't play SA or sell him to another club- which would need SA's consent).

27-07-2015, 12:12 PM
Cool story, bro.

27-07-2015, 12:33 PM

Turkish Green
27-07-2015, 12:46 PM
Allan may be transferred and sold. I would be more than moderately surprised if we sold to the huns. Particularly after ALL that has been said. In closing, has anyone considered we do still have Petrie onboard? The man who extorted a stupendous sum of money for Thomson to the huns? Do we really think Ebenezer would have us sell our best player for **** all near his worth and with the prospect of being bumped, payment offered with juice bottles, provident cheques and wonga loans? :aok:

I have called RP a few choice names over the years but never a spendthrift. If SA is sold (and I say 'IF') then it will not be to Sevco and not for the derisory sum on offer.

However, my question is: since Mr Warburton did not arrive at Sevco until after the season's end, where did he see SA play or was it by recommendation? Ronnie Deila would have had a season of watching Dundee Utd to pick their plums but how did SA get to Warburton's attention?

hibsmad
27-07-2015, 12:53 PM
SA must have also been "not in the right frame of mind" for last weeks Ayr game then, or that niggle of an injury was just a smoke screen. Also Hibs and Stubbs have said all the right things and i am still to hear anything directly from Scott Allan, so for me, its business as usual and let the media dogs and The Rangers to troll.

Sorry but I don't really get the point you are making. After the Ayr game, Stubbs said that SA had an injury. I don't doubt this.

After the Rangers game, Stubbs said that the speculation, or circus around him, had "affected him". I don't doubt this either.

What makes you think that Stubbs was lying after the Ayr game, or creating a "smoke screen"?

27-07-2015, 12:53 PM
I have called RP a few choice names over the years but never a spendthrift. If SA is sold (and I say 'IF') then it will not be to Sevco and not for the derisory sum on offer.

However, my question is: since Mr Warburton did not arrive at Sevco until after the season's end, where did he see SA play or was it by recommendation? Ronnie Deila would have had a season of watching Dundee Utd to pick their plums but how did SA get to Warburton's attention?

The Weegie press.

27-07-2015, 12:59 PM
Not

For

Sale

Suck it up Huns, the three thousand of you rubbernecking the forum. Let that rejection soak in. It hurts so good.

27-07-2015, 01:00 PM
SA might decide to stay now that coming on for Foster's made him cup tied

Davie Weir is on their coaching staff.

Good to see David Hardie restating Hibs position in todays EEN, I'm not a great fan of the paper but, Hardie seems to have some good contacts within ER.

scott7_0(Prague)
27-07-2015, 01:07 PM
Sorry but I don't really get the point you are making. After the Ayr game, Stubbs said that SA had an injury. I don't doubt this.

After the Rangers game, Stubbs said that the speculation, or circus around him, had "affected him". I don't doubt this either.

What makes you think that Stubbs was lying after the Ayr game, or creating a "smoke screen"?

I am not questioning Stubbs, i was questioning some on here.

27-07-2015, 01:40 PM
Wouldnt be surprised if the huns have got the message and will hold back a wee bit now, returning in the lead up to the league game to disrupt things again.

27-07-2015, 01:47 PM
Lets put it into perspective.

The Rangers have put in 2 "bids" which at best could be called derisory. They supposedly have put in a 3rd bid which is still at least half any valuation Hibs will have from The Rangers or any other club. A real bid would have caused the board issues.

If Dundee Utd had put these bids in they would have been laughed at by the press with phrases such as trying to appease their fans being used. It is only because it is the new club that the succulent press are pushing it. Most of our supporters are falling for it big style. The Rangers are doing nothing different to that.

I don't think it was the most sensible thing that SA will ever do by going out with the new club's players but what is done is done.

One thing I am absolutely positive of though is that Scott Allan will not be a The Rangers player at the end of this transfer window.

Why can't we just leave it instead of stoking the flames.

I think there is serious doubt when that picture was. Given the recent press if Scott Allan had gone out in Glasgow on Saturday every man and their dog would have had a photo with him and Rangers players. The fact that this hasn't been the case means to me this is an old photo dredged up to suggest he was out at the weekend i.e more mischief making.

27-07-2015, 01:48 PM
Wouldnt be surprised if the huns have got the message and will hold back a wee bit now, returning in the lead up to the league game to disrupt things again.

This is not over yet, they know exactly what strings to pull to cause unsettlement in the hibs camp. I think they know now that they are not going to get Allan but they will still use all this to cause trouble for us. Mind games and bully boy tactics will not stop here and we better brace ourselves because they will use such tactics all through the season to try gain an edge over us in the battle for the title.

27-07-2015, 03:40 PM
I think there is serious doubt when that picture was. Given the recent press if Scott Allan had gone out in Glasgow on Saturday every man and their dog would have had a photo with him and Rangers players. The fact that this hasn't been the case means to me this is an old photo dredged up to suggest he was out at the weekend i.e more mischief making.

Fair point. I typed that at the time it was being made out that he was out on Saturday night.

147lothian
27-07-2015, 04:10 PM
As its not the 80's when players were tied to clubs, IMO the way that the club let the current buns know that Scott Allan is not for sale, was what I wanted to hear, they conducted themselves the way I wanted them to, in this sorry saga, so its a thumbs up from me

27-07-2015, 04:12 PM
Not

For

Sale

Suck it up Huns, the three thousand of you rubbernecking the forum. Let that rejection soak in. It hurts so good.

Can't even afford to make an offer that might test us.

Where's the over-investment, Dave?

27-07-2015, 04:22 PM
SA might decide to stay now that coming on for Foster's made him cup tied

For a cup we hopefully won't play in next year.....

27-07-2015, 04:28 PM
We can cup tie him this weekend also :greengrin

27-07-2015, 04:37 PM
We can cup tie him this weekend also :greengrin

We can. With an injury time appearance as a sub!!

27-07-2015, 04:40 PM
Whether he stays or goes, it looks like the objective of unsettling our player has been achieved.

27-07-2015, 04:53 PM
Whether he stays or goes, it looks like the objective of unsettling our player has been achieved.

What gives you that impression?

27-07-2015, 05:07 PM

Exactly, the reason they have not put in a decent offer is because they have no money.

bill the hibby
27-07-2015, 05:10 PM
Exactly, the reason they have not put in a decent offer is because they have no money.

As a club who have been signing people on free contracts, I don't think we are in a position to say they have no money. They have spent funds on players that have improved their squad, which was shown on Saturday. They managed to put together a half decent team in a few weeks. This doesn't take away how horrible and ****my they are though.

27-07-2015, 05:16 PM

Why would they just now? They don't need him instantly, if they can spend a couple of weeks disrupting our squad and the atmosphere here why would they start off with a high bid?

I detest everything about their club but imo they've played a blinder on this transfer so far, they know exactly what they're doing.

My gut feeling us still that he'll end up there, imo Allan will start to become such a disruptive influence we'll eventually be left with little choice, at that point they'll start to think about putting in realistic offers that'll test us.

27-07-2015, 05:19 PM
As a club who have been signing people on free contracts, I don't think we are in a position to say they have no money. They have spent funds on players that have improved their squad, which was shown on Saturday. They managed to put together a half decent team in a few weeks. This doesn't take away how horrible and ****my they are though.
If they wanted him and they had the money they would have put in an offer that was more realistic. They clearly don't have much money to spend and the fact that they want to pay such a small amount in instalments backs that up.

PercyHibs
27-07-2015, 05:23 PM

why are we not in a position to say someone has no money? Its not an insult, its a fact. Us signing free transfers is completely irrelevant.

27-07-2015, 05:28 PM

Got to be honest here, I can't recall any of your posts where you don't manage to get in a sly dig at Hibs. What has our signing policy got to do with the The Rangers trying to unsettle one of our under contract players when they are skint? :confused:

27-07-2015, 05:31 PM

We have improved our squad it was just unfortunate that for one reason or another our new signings were unavailable. That was near to a full strength Hun team. We still have Boyle, Keatings, Carmichael, Bartley and Alagui to feature for us and if as AS says we are still looking to bring another couple of players in before the start of the season we will be more than a match for Der Hun. Step back and look at the big picture.

27-07-2015, 05:31 PM
Got to be honest here, I can't recall any of your posts where you don't manage to get in a sly dig at Hibs. What has our signing policy got to do with the The Rangers trying to unsettle one of our under contract players when they are skint? :confused:

27-07-2015, 05:32 PM

What gives you that impression?

He wouldn't be human if he hasn't been affected. Stubbs said that was why he was on the bench but I don't quite understand the logic there as he came on as a sub.

27-07-2015, 05:38 PM

At last, someone says what I've been thinking

27-07-2015, 05:40 PM
Warburton on Reporting Scotland soon to talk about whether they will make a third bid.

27-07-2015, 05:42 PM
Heard Hugh Keevans on Clyde superscoreboard tonight. Said Rangers will win the league by 10-15 points, and Allan will be a Rangers player this season!

27-07-2015, 05:45 PM
Heard Hugh Keevans on Clyde superscoreboard tonight. Said Rangers will win the league by 10-15 points, and Allan will be a Rangers player this season!

Did he give any indication as to what the lottery numbers will be tomorrow night?

bill the hibby
27-07-2015, 05:46 PM
We have improved our squad it was just unfortunate that for one reason or another our new signings were unavailable. That was near to a full strength Hun team. We still have Boyle, Keatings, Carmichael, Bartley and Alagui to feature for us and if as AS says we are still looking to bring another couple of players in before the start of the season we will be more than a match for Der Hun. Step back and look at the big picture.

I know we have players to come back and I also believe they will improve the squad massively. I'm not undermining any of our signings because I know keatings and Carmichael will be good additions for this division. Im not sure about Bartley as I haven't seen the guy play. We all know for a fact we'll be a better match for the Huns when our squads back to full strength and i think saturday was a freak result. But I wouldn't say rangers are skint or have no money as they have spent cash on some of the players they've brought in. As long as the free agents we are bringing in do bring something to the squad then truth be told I couldn't careless if they are free or not. Don't think I really read over my post before I posted it as it didn't really reflect what I actually meant.

27-07-2015, 05:47 PM
Warburton on Reporting Scotland soon to talk about whether they will make a third bid.

Warburton giving it the 'straight bat' now the damage has been done. Prick.

27-07-2015, 05:47 PM

That's that tool getting his halfpenny worth into the debate. What does he know? You couldn't seriously think that any West coast hack would say anything to the contrary.

27-07-2015, 05:48 PM

What was his prediction last season? :confused:

Mathias Jack
27-07-2015, 05:51 PM
So The Bread Man admitted today that he doesn't know if Rangers will make another bid. Funny that eh?

Such a desperate attempt to win a diddy trophy, sums up those classless gunts in a one-r. Watch the next bid come in the week before we play them in the league...

27-07-2015, 05:52 PM
The only money Rangers have is from the sale of season tickets.They were spending a million a month more than they had brought in last season.Unless they have a surge in season sales they will be deep in the soapy again.There's talk of a rights issue-who will want to underwrite it or even handle it given the participation of a mendacious glib liar(who doesn't seem to have any money).

27-07-2015, 05:53 PM

Wow, really going out on a limb with that one. What insight :aok: Next he'll be saying that Celtic will win the Prem.

27-07-2015, 05:54 PM
That's that tool getting his halfpenny worth into the debate. What does he know? You couldn't seriously think that any West coast hack would say anything to the contrary.

It is a West coast station after all

Warburton says he has no idea if there will be another bid. He says that Sevco will always look to strengthen their team with good players 'when they become available'., eh? Tw@t.

Perhaps its time to remind the huns about some of their alleged problems which they are temporarily forgetting while staging fake bids for Scott Allan who they know they can't afford.

1. The have dribbling revenue streams from merchandise.
2. They owe MASH a fortune and he has them by the sacks.
3. The tax man is watching them like a hawk.
4. The VAT man is watching them like a hawk.
5. Their previous owners appear to have looted them and made off like bandits.
6. Their current owners have not yet convinced the peepul they will be any different.
8. Nobody outside of Scotland has heard of them.
9. Nobody inside of Scotland would be surprised if they entered Administration again.
10. They will be asked to spend, spend, spend by the owners who promised to invest in them.
11. They will be their ugly sister's b!tch for a very long time.
12. The novelty of a new manager will wear off soon and their players will slack off.
13. They are still holding out a begging bowl in the hope some benefactor will appear in their slums.

27-07-2015, 05:55 PM
I thought he was deed.

27-07-2015, 05:56 PM
I thought he was deed.

Naw, that was Rangers.

27-07-2015, 05:59 PM
So The Bread Man admitted today that he doesn't know if Rangers will make another bid. Funny that eh?

Such a desperate attempt to win a diddy trophy, sums up those classless gunts in a one-r. Watch the next bid come in the week before we play them in the league...

All PR and puff. Delays and media pressure all designed to force Hibs to sell rather than pay the market rate for the guy. It's the way bankrupt clubs do business.

27-07-2015, 06:14 PM
Jeez, the amount of Huns who were adamant that 'their understanding' was the deal had been done on Friday and everything would be announced today....

On a related note, Twitter doesn't half ruin transfer sagas.

27-07-2015, 06:15 PM
This is not over yet, they know exactly what strings to pull to cause unsettlement in the hibs camp. I think they know now that they are not going to get Allan but they will still use all this to cause trouble for us. Mind games and bully boy tactics will not stop here and we better brace ourselves because they will use such tactics all through the season to try gain an edge over us in the battle for the title.

And no-one in the SMSM will question the ridiculously low 'bid' in case it triggers a 'light-bulb moment' over the heads of the 'Moron-Loyal' in case they think - is DK (he of the £50m warchest) - serious or is it really just a ploy to unsettle a rival club/player ...................

27-07-2015, 06:22 PM
Warburton giving it the 'straight bat' now the damage has been done. Prick.

The Rangers have done there bit and put the offer in, Warburton saying all the right things to the press, "he is a Hibs player and I can't talk about him as he is contracted to Hibs" while we get stories being leaked that Hibs have renegade on a verbal contract, a leaked picture of Allan with Rangers players at the weekend, whether it was months ago or the weekend it was done to cause more problems, are the press just making up things or are they being leaked by someone to the press, and I don't think the s**t stirring is coming from Ibox.

27-07-2015, 06:30 PM
When did Hibernian fc become second fiddle to a jumped up footballer who may or may not want to be at the club. It's simple, if he wants to move on **** him and let him, we are bigger than any player and in sure Alan Stubbs will be the one that will make the final decision here. Alan won't be the first and won't be the last to let fans down they want to keep a player but let's not bring the manager and his future into things.

I broadly agree with this argument, but the flaw in this instance is that Scott Allan seems (as far as I understand it so far) only to want to "move on" to one particular club - Sevco. A club which is certainly going to be the major obstacle to Hibs getting out of this lower division this season. I'm not sure if you are saying Hibs should allow him to move to Sevco?

Hibs just cannot roll over this time and let him go to that particular club this season. Under normal circumstances, he would be away IMO, also assuming a realistic offer was made and a transfer fee was paid, all up front. The current offer is derisory and insulting.

The situation Hibs find themselves in, this time, is totally unlike previous occasions where the club has sold its best players to the OF.

shetlandhibee
27-07-2015, 06:42 PM
I broadly agree with this argument, but the flaw in this instance is that Scott Allan seems (as far as I understand it so far) only to want to "move on" to one particular club - Sevco. A club which is certainly going to be the major obstacle to Hibs getting out of this lower division this season. I'm not sure if you are saying Hibs should allow him to move to Sevco?

Hibs just cannot roll over this time and let him go to that particular club this season. Under normal circumstances, he would be away IMO, also assuming a realistic offer was made and a transfer fee was paid, all up front. The current offer is derisory and insulting.

The situation Hibs find themselves in, this time, is totally unlike previous occasions where the club has sold its best players to the OF.

27-07-2015, 06:47 PM

He's an adenoidal twat, Billy :agree:

27-07-2015, 06:53 PM
As good a signing Scott Allan was last season it looks like that wont do us any good this year.
He'll sign a pre contract in January and we wont be doing ourselves any favours by playing him after that.
We should offer him to Celtic with a part swap for Dylan.That'll annoy them.

27-07-2015, 06:55 PM
As good a signing Scott Allan was last season it looks like that wont do us any good this year.
He'll sign a pre contract in January and we wont be doing ourselves any favours by playing him after that.
We should offer him to Celtic with a part swap for Dylan.That'll annoy them.

He'll not sign for them.

bill the hibby
27-07-2015, 06:56 PM
I can't see allan agreeing to join celtic if I'm being honest...tin hat on here (as usual) but I think deep down he has that hunnish approach to things re 'we are the people' 'most successful club in the world' bullcrap. After all it was the way he was brought up supposedly.

27-07-2015, 06:59 PM
I can't see allan agreeing to join celtic if I'm being honest...tin hat on here (as usual) but I think deep down he has that hunnish approach to things re 'we are the people' 'most successful club in the world' bullcrap. After all it was the way he was brought up supposedly.

Yep. Just like Scott Brown.

££££££££££££££££ will do funny things to people.

27-07-2015, 06:59 PM
At last, someone says what I've been thinking

And me! I've been alluding to it for a while now!

bill the hibby
27-07-2015, 07:00 PM
Yep. Just like Scott Brown.

££££££££££££££££ will do funny things to people.

Yea that's true I guess. That's all it's about these days

27-07-2015, 07:01 PM

More chance of Dumbarton winning the league by that margin than Keevins come out with anything enlightening.

bill the hibby
27-07-2015, 07:04 PM
And me! I've been alluding to it for a while now!

I am a hibby I have a couple people on this who could vouch for me however one of them also refers to me as being one of the most negative hibs fans he has met...not that it will come as a surprise haha.

27-07-2015, 07:06 PM
He'll not sign for them.Every Rangers put a bid in, we should offer him to Celtic.

liamh2202
27-07-2015, 07:07 PM
Every Rangers put a bid in, we should offer him to Celtic.

Should we hell. The Celtic love in on here is embarrassing. Tell them both to gtf

27-07-2015, 07:09 PM
Should we hell. The Celtic love in on here is embarrassing. Tell them both to gtf

There is NO celtic love in on here. Some are trying to explain it would be better for him to go there if we received a couple of players in return. That aint a love in....

27-07-2015, 07:11 PM

These are the same mob who thought rangers would walk the league last season. Then thought they'd hammer motherwell.

27-07-2015, 07:12 PM
Should we hell. The Celtic love in on here is embarrassing. Tell them both to gtfNo.Its turned out to be a poor situation for us but we cannot sell him to rangers, we must do the best thing for us and right now it might be best to get rid.

27-07-2015, 07:13 PM
I am a hibby I have a couple people on this who could vouch for me however one of them also refers to me as being one of the most negative hibs fans he has met...not that it will come as a surprise haha.

Then I really hope you, Ozy, Blackpool and hermit Crab don't get together on a thread. It would be like a blues quartet in Mississippi.

liamh2202
27-07-2015, 07:13 PM
There is NO celtic love in on here. Some are trying to explain it would be better for him to go there if we received a couple of players in return. That aint a love in....

Take a step back mate yes there is. We should be selling none of our players to them. They have both destroyed our game . if we want a player from Celtic.. Or rangers for that matter either make them pay over the odds like utd have or sell elsewhere and use that money to fund it. The general mood on here seems to be swap Allan for McGeoch just to piss off rangers . lot of crap

bill the hibby
27-07-2015, 07:14 PM
Then I really hope you, Ozy, Blackpool and hermit Crab don't get together on a thread. It would be like a blues quartet in Mississippi.

I amn't on par with them am I?? Oh god I'm worse than I thought...from this point on I shall be nothing but positive.

27-07-2015, 07:15 PM

:aok: Spot on

27-07-2015, 07:18 PM
He wouldn't be human if he hasn't been affected. Stubbs said that was why he was on the bench but I don't quite understand the logic there as he came on as a sub.

Didn't look affected when he came on

27-07-2015, 07:18 PM

Totally. I think everyone wants him to stay but IF he is going to go, then it would make sense to sell to a club who actually have money, who aren't in our league and who have players we may want as part of a deal.

27-07-2015, 07:24 PM
Take a step back mate yes there is. We should be selling none of our players to them. They have both destroyed our game . if we want a player from Celtic.. Or rangers for that matter either make them pay over the odds like utd have or sell elsewhere and use that money to fund it. The general mood on here seems to be swap Allan for McGeoch just to piss off rangers . lot of crap

No there's not. How long do you want to play this game?

27-07-2015, 07:24 PM
Naw, that was Rangers.

27-07-2015, 07:26 PM
No there's not. How long do you want to play this game?

:agree: I ******* hate Celtc.

Stokesy's on fire
27-07-2015, 07:30 PM

It's not a love in. Celtic aren't in our way

27-07-2015, 07:31 PM
Totally. I think everyone wants him to stay but IF he is going to go, then it would make sense to sell to a club who actually have money, who aren't in our league and who have players we may want as part of a deal.Exactly.I want him to stay but what will happen? Most likely sign a pre contract in january and right into a conflict of interests.So IF he knows NOW that's what he's going to do we MUST offload him ASAP, to anyone but rangers(and the yams).

27-07-2015, 07:40 PM
Totally. I think everyone wants him to stay but IF he is going to go, then it would make sense to sell to a club who actually have money, who aren't in our league and who have players we may want as part of a deal.

:agree: Hibs should try to sell the guy for proper money to anyone other than the Huns.

I'm not sure I want the guy to stay any more. The Hun-Lovin Media will continue to drone on and on about how SA will soon be a Hun player, the Huns will continue to claim it disrespectful to talk about SA - before going on to talk about him, every match against the Huns will be dominated by the SA situation. It's a constant distraction and will kill our promotion chances.

IMO he'll be more of a hindrance and than help to Hibs. SA had to come out much stronger on the press saying he wants to play for Hibs this season, get his head down and see his contract out. It would have cost him nothing and would have not have affected his transfer situation one bit. Instead his silence has fuelled the speculation and suggests he's part of the problem and not an innocent victim here. I just hope Hibs are working away in the background on bringing in some quality replacements, as it also helps the Huns if SA goes to them on the last day of the transfer window !

27-07-2015, 07:40 PM
Exactly.I want him to stay but what will happen? Most likely sign a pre contract in january and right into a conflict of interests.So IF he knows NOW that's what he's going to do we MUST offload him ASAP, to anyone but rangers(and the yams).

100% agree with this.

My feeling is that come Jan there will be much bigger offers from much bigger clubs for him (i.e. not to sevco). He will then realise is true worth as a footballer and knuckle down and help win us the league before heading to a club where he probably deserves to be (i.e. not sevco)

We win the league, the huns don't get 'one of their own' as he realises they are sh*ite and ready for admin part 7, and everyone's happy...

EVENTUALLY
27-07-2015, 07:50 PM
:agree: Hibs should try to sell the guy for proper money to anyone other than the Huns.

I'm not sure I want the guy to stay any more. The Hun-Lovin Media will continue to drone on and on about how SA will soon be a Hun player, the Huns will continue to claim it disrespectful to talk about SA - before going on to talk about him, every match against the Huns will be dominated by the SA situation. It's a constant distraction and will kill our promotion chances.

IMO he'll be more of a hindrance and than help to Hibs. SA had to come out much stronger on the press saying he wants to play for Hibs this season, get his head down and see his contract out. It would have cost him nothing and would have not have affected his transfer situation one bit. Instead his silence has fuelled the speculation and suggests he's part of the problem and not an innocent victim here. I just hope Hibs are working away in the background on bringing in some quality replacements, as it also helps the Huns if SA goes to them on the last day of the transfer window !

I really hope Hibs can hold on to Scott for the season. He is a joy to watch. As far as I’m concerned he showed more ability, class and intelligence than every other player on the park on Saturday. His darting run through the middle of the pitch was brave, skilful and constructive. His subsequent beating of the impressive Tavernier was sublime. No one else at Easter Road possesses his repertoire of football skills. This situation is a real test for the backroom personnel but it must be managed properly and Scott must be kept for the entire season otherwise it’ll be 9 months of waiting for the play offs. A Hibs side with Scott Allan in it has a chance of winning the Championship, but without him we will not. Allan must stay.

27-07-2015, 07:53 PM
I really hope Hibs can hold on to Scott for the season. He is a joy to watch. As far as I’m concerned he showed more ability, class and intelligence than every other player on the park on Saturday. His darting run through the middle of the pitch was brave, skilful and constructive. His subsequent beating of the impressive Tavernier was sublime. No one else at Easter Road possesses his repertoire of football skills. This situation is a real test for the backroom personnel but it must be managed properly and Scott must be kept for the entire season otherwise it’ll be 9 months of waiting for the play offs. A Hibs side with Scott Allan in it has a chance of winning the Championship, but without him we will not. Allan must stay.And if he signs a precontract with rangers in January? (which he will)

magpie1892
27-07-2015, 08:13 PM
He's an adenoidal twat, Billy :agree:

He speaks very highly of you, JC.

hibby67
27-07-2015, 08:15 PM
If he is determined to go to The Rangers then so be it but not until next season... If he does not try 100% for us then put him on the bench it might weaken us but at least it does not strengthen them

27-07-2015, 08:19 PM
And if he signs a precontract with rangers in January? (which he will)

He won`t be the first do so, and in most instances the player just gets on with it under the terms of his contract until it terminates. I`d be sorry to see him in a Rangers strip, but he is perfectly entitled to sign a pre-contract if that is what he chooses. Just as we are entitled to keep him for the duration of his contract with us.

27-07-2015, 08:24 PM
He speaks very highly of you, JC.

EVENTUALLY
27-07-2015, 08:31 PM

Then the situation must be managed, but he must stay for the entire season.

27-07-2015, 08:40 PM

Have they spent the money, though?

There is a big difference between agreeing to a contract, and actually fulfilling it.

27-07-2015, 08:43 PM

It's far from ideal but I've no problem with SA being on a pre contract with Sevco in January, as long as he is honest and gives 100%. Even if Stubbs decides not to play him against Sevco, his contribution in every other match is desirable. If he is found wanting and not approaching matches with the right attitude, don't play him, but I don't think he would risk the flak that would come his way. If Stubbs decides to let him go to another club and he accepts, I'll go with that.

GreenOnions
27-07-2015, 08:52 PM

If he said this then he wasn't at the game on Saturday. I agree with our manager that it wasn't a 6-2 game. It was effectively a pre-season game where some odd scores sometimes occur. Hibs were better than Rangers in the first half to a very similar extent to which Rangers were better than us in the second. Rangers looked much worse than us for a good 40 minutes and we could and should have been 3 or 4 nil up before they equalised. Yes - I know that it's about putting the ball in the net and that our defending was extremely poor but let's remember - Rangers had all their new players on the pitch pretty much. Our starting 11 really was one of those pre-season friendly line-ups that bears little resemblance to the one that will compete for most of the season.

Stubbs has to pull it all together but - that Rangers team is nothing special and looked significantly inferior to our patchwork pre-season line-up for half the game at the weekend. I was not impressed with any of Rangers' new signings at all with the possible exception of Tavernier when he was getting forward. If we can get the likes of Carmichael, Boyle, Keatings, Bartley and El-Alagui on the pitch in addition to a focused Scott Allan and adding the new signings planned by the manager that will be the time to start making predictions IMO.

27-07-2015, 08:56 PM
I dislike celtc more than any other team but I would rather SA went there than the hun. Barring that he can sign any pre contract with the hun he likes, as long as he doesn't go there this season to play against us.

cloudy
27-07-2015, 09:00 PM
Why don't we offer him to an English club SA has stated he wants to give it another go down south. That's if we want rid of him now

27-07-2015, 09:14 PM
We shouldn't "offer him" to anyone. He's our best player and he's not for sale.

27-07-2015, 09:17 PM
It's far from ideal but I've no problem with SA being on a pre contract with Sevco in January, as long as he is honest and gives 100%. Even if Stubbs decides not to play him against Sevco, his contribution in every other match is desirable. If he is found wanting and not approaching matches with the right attitude, don't play him, but I don't think he would risk the flak that would come his way. If Stubbs decides to let him go to another club and he accepts, I'll go with that.

So, here we have SA playing in his final matches for Hibs where his performance might mean the difference between his future employer being promoted or not. It will seriously impact his wages, contract and the league he'll be playing in.

The Huns don't care about integrity of the game and would not be slow in telling SA exactly what they expected him to do. There is no good outcome for Hibs. Trying to keep him is just silly.

27-07-2015, 09:21 PM
I'm not sure this thread is doing any of us any good....

27-07-2015, 09:25 PM

You know that for a fact, aye?

27-07-2015, 09:32 PM

Agree my last contribution till something official comes from the club as its all speculation and rumours now and I don't give a toss what Hugh Keevins and others think it's not there call it's Hibs call , and they just can't see us having the bottle to see this through

27-07-2015, 09:46 PM
So, here we have SA playing in his final matches for Hibs where his performance might mean the difference between his future employer being promoted or not. It will seriously impact his wages, contract and the league he'll be playing in.

The Huns don't care about integrity of the game and would not be slow in telling SA exactly what they expected him to do. There is no good outcome for Hibs. Trying to keep him is just silly.

So training and playing with the young guys and a seat in the stand it is then. Unless he attracts interest and accepts a move south, we've got a stalemate. There's even the possibility of trouble with the players' union if the club are seen to put obstacles in his career progress.

27-07-2015, 09:48 PM
You know that for a fact, aye?No. But its the bookies fav.

27-07-2015, 09:52 PM

27-07-2015, 10:03 PM
Tomorrow's Sun apparently still trying to stir things

27-07-2015, 10:37 PM
Tomorrow's Sun apparently still trying to drum up sales by sucking up to the OF

Fixed that for you :wink:

magpie1892
27-07-2015, 11:03 PM

Outrageous! It's like the north east edition of The Sun printing stories about NUFC and SAFC instead of Darlington and Gateshead.

dmc1875
27-07-2015, 11:48 PM

They aren't stirring anything they are just reporting what they are told. This is all being orchestrated by Allan's agent I would bet, it's all calculated.

It won't work. He will not be sold to rangers so best he can hope for is pre contract in January. We might try and offload him now though to someone else.

28-07-2015, 04:32 AM
They aren't stirring anything they are just reporting what they are told. This is all being orchestrated by Allan's agent I would bet, it's all calculated.

It won't work. He will not be sold to rangers so best he can hope for is pre contract in January. We might try and offload him now though to someone else.

I don't see a pre-contract for him in January. They're just tire kicking to disrupt the team and won't want to spend any money on him. Unless they gave his agent a "verbal agreement" - then everything will be just peachy. :cb

28-07-2015, 05:58 AM
I've not read the whole story but the back of the sun seems to be running with the same story as they had the other day. SA wants to leave and will tell hibs today.

Has anybody read the story and able to advise if there's anything more to it than that?

Say what you like about the sun but they've generally been spot on about this saga, the agent is obviously giving them info.

28-07-2015, 06:32 AM
I've not read the whole story but the back of the sun seems to be running with the same story as they had the other day. SA wants to leave and will tell hibs today.

Has anybody read the story and able to advise if there's anything more to it than that?

Say what you like about the sun but they've generally been spot on about this saga, the agent is obviously giving them info.

You say the Sun is "running with the same story as the other day" referring to a specific action & then you say "they've generally been spot on about this saga". Those are contradictory statements. I think you & Bill the Hibby are in competition to post the highest number of negative comments re this sorry affair. I agree with posters who say we should back off from this thread now, I think that's a good idea for all of us.

28-07-2015, 06:51 AM
You say the Sun is "running with the same story as the other day" referring to a specific action & then you say "they've generally been spot on about this saga". Those are contradictory statements. I think you & Bill the Hibby are in competition to post the highest number of negative comments re this sorry affair. I agree with posters who say we should back off from this thread now, I think that's a good idea for all of us.

What did I say that's negative there?

I think you're getting a touch paranoid and could probably do with stepping away from this thread for a bit. I asked a genuine question about today's Sun and observed that the sun seem to be getting their info from the players agent!

If you read back this thread you'll see while everybody else was pissing their pants ready to burn the.club down if we sold Allan I was one of the few that was backing the club and accepted the realities of player power in football these days.

Don't get me wrong I can be a miserable *******, and I have been about most things hibs recently, but I've not been on this thread imo.

Hibstrooper
28-07-2015, 06:54 AM
The last thing Scott Allan's agent and The Rangers would want is this thread to close down and for us to stop talking about it

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 06:58 AM

To be fair to myself I did read the post earlier and thought it was a bit of a contradiction. The sun claimed the other day he had already handed in a transfer request yet they are running the same story again today. The way the media, STV and the sun in particular, are handling this is absolutely disgraceful and both should be banned from anything hibs related. Allan won't be joining the rangers this summer nor will he hand in a transfer request.

28-07-2015, 07:02 AM
Agree re banning some of the media for there handling and reporting of Scott Allan saga.

28-07-2015, 07:08 AM

The SA Smoke and mirrors tactic working well for King.

http://www.philmacgiollabhain.ie/king-goes-back-to-ashley-for-more-money/#more-6657

Hopefully the tipping point will be reached soon - possibly when Richard Gough or John Greig are carted out for their thoughts and we can just crack on giving full attention to our team.

As an aside I don't think there's been a bigger mobilisation of Huns since the annexation of the Sudetenland.

28-07-2015, 07:49 AM
A nice way of dealing with the orcs on social media is this

"only a child keeps asking for something he can't afford. Scott Allan & Hibs are a tough lesson for 3y.o. Soccer team Rangers #Learningcurve"

Feel free to steal...

Greenworld
28-07-2015, 07:51 AM
They the Rangers are just peeved that Hibs are doing the right thing.
Scott may well have verbally been told ( silly agent if he didnt clarify in writing) that Hibs would not stand in his way if a bigger club comes calling.
By no stretch of the imagination can a team in the same league as Hibs be considered a bigger club.
Thats where it all ends for me so get training scotty enjoy your football and do what you said you would "help hibs get promotion" I know you are a man of your word.

28-07-2015, 08:31 AM

The contradiction is that you say in your first paragraph that the Sun are running with the same story as the other day with Scott Allan going to hand in a transfer request today and then in your last paragraph you state that they have been spot on with the story.

If they had been "spot on" then they wouldn't be running with the same story as the transfer request would have been handed in days ago when they first announced it.

28-07-2015, 08:49 AM
To be fair to myself I did read the post earlier and thought it was a bit of a contradiction. The sun claimed the other day he had already handed in a transfer request yet they are running the same story again today. The way the media, STV and the sun in particular, are handling this is absolutely disgraceful and both should be banned from anything hibs related. Allan won't be joining the rangers this summer nor will he hand in ya transfer request.

Is this your opinion or have you been told this by someone privvy to what's going through SA's mind.

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 08:56 AM
Is this your opinion or have you been told this by someone privvy to what's going through SA's mind.

Purely opinion but I think it will be proved correct. Can't say he'll be here next season but he definitely won't be at the huns

28-07-2015, 08:59 AM
The contradiction is that you say in your first paragraph that the Sun are running with the same story as the other day with Scott Allan going to hand in a transfer request today and then in your last paragraph you state that they have been spot on with the story.

If they had been "spot on" then they wouldn't be running with the same story as the transfer request would have been handed in days ago when they first announced it.

Jeezo, I was only asking a question about the story on the back page of the paper along with an observation that the sun seem to be getting given inside info.

28-07-2015, 09:03 AM
What did I say that's negative there?

I think you're getting a touch paranoid and could probably do with stepping away from this thread for a bit. I asked a genuine question about today's Sun and observed that the sun seem to be getting their info from the players agent!

If you read back this thread you'll see while everybody else was pissing their pants ready to burn the.club down if we sold Allan I was one of the few that was backing the club and accepted the realities of player power in football these days.

Don't get me wrong I can be a miserable *******, and I have been about most things hibs recently, but I've not been on this thread imo.

I promise this is my last (ish) :wink: word on the subject. You posted several comments ( one in bold below ) all of which automatically assumed the historic pic of SA with his Sevco friends was taken on Sat night. It was not! Mark W confirms its an old pic in today's DR. It would be nice if you & others who contributed to this inaccurate & extremely negative Hibs Net Fact took a moment to acknowledge you were wrong.
You also jumped all over a post of mine asking what I meant about AS not talking about Malonga. You appeared really disappointed I was referring to his injury rather than as you had somehow surmised, Malonga had handed in a transfer request. TBH, I'm not sure if that's negative or merely bizarre. I'll promise to rein in my paranoia if you try & be more positive!

"If I was a current hibs player and saw he was out with the rangers team celebrating last night I'd be a bit pissed off with him, I know it's a mate of his but it's still disrespectful im"

28-07-2015, 09:08 AM
Maybe somebody could close this thread until the week before we play DerHun the next time, by which time they'll have decided if they want (can afford) to put in another bid.

In the meantime, maybe everybody could just get behind whoever is wearing the green and white of Hibs, regardless of so far unsubstantiated stories in the media.

p.s. YNRA

28-07-2015, 09:11 AM
They the Rangers are just peeved that Hibs are doing the right thing.
Scott may well have verbally been told ( silly agent if he didnt clarify in writing) that Hibs would not stand in his way if a bigger club comes calling.
By no stretch of the imagination can a team in the same league as Hibs be considered a bigger club.
Thats where it all ends for me so get training scotty enjoy your football and do what you said you would "help hibs get promotion" I know you are a man of your word.

Well, Well, Well
Moshni

Sorry reply was for Springbank

28-07-2015, 09:16 AM
Purely opinion but I think it will be proved correct. Can't say he'll be here next season but he definitely won't be at the huns

I can't see anything other than a precontract with Sevco, despite all the baggage that goes with that. The club has to choose between the fury and reaction of the supporters if they change their minds and let him go to Ibrox now or the continual flak from the media and interested parties who probably think that he should be be spared the problems of a precontract and allowed away now for whatever cash we can get for him. In my opinion he won't entertain a move south at this stage of his career.

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 09:18 AM
I can't see anything other than a precontract with Sevco, despite all the baggage that goes with that. The club has to choose between the fury and reaction of the supporters if they change their minds and let him go to Ibrox now or the continual flak from the media and interested parties who probably think that he should be be spared the problems of a precontract and allowed away now for whatever cash we can get for him. In my opinion he won't entertain a move south at this stage of his career.

Think it would be in the best interest of the board not to sell him to sevco especially after their efforts to connect the club and support.

28-07-2015, 09:23 AM
Think it would be in the best interest of the board not to sell him to sevco especially after their efforts to connect the club and support.

No **** Sherlock. :greengrin

28-07-2015, 09:26 AM

But how do you avoid a precontract with Sevco?

28-07-2015, 09:29 AM

You cant however it would mean he wasnt playing for Rangers at any time this season.

28-07-2015, 09:31 AM

You don't.

Fact of life these days. Other clubs have dealt with it, we can too.

28-07-2015, 09:31 AM

The only way to avoid a pre contract is to sell him to someone else now.

If SA stays then we will go through all this again in January.

If we sell him (which will only be if SA agrees) we will be weaker but Der Hun wont be stronger.

Its a vicious circle with no satisfactory outcome.

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 09:36 AM
No **** Sherlock. :greengrin

Sometimes it's easier just to spell it out for some :greengrin

bill the hibby
28-07-2015, 09:37 AM

See above, it's something that can't be stopped unfortunately, I'd rather sell him now to another club bar the Huns and get decent cash and invest it back into our squad before the window closes

28-07-2015, 09:42 AM
Are we there yet?!?

28-07-2015, 09:44 AM
I don't see any English teams rushing to sign him and I think a precontract is inevitable. We'll just have to cope with it.

Oi, I'm not so bad these days. :cb

Greenworld
Well, Well, Well
Moshni

Sorry reply was for Springbank
Lost me

Turkish Green
28-07-2015, 09:45 AM
SA only has a year left on his contract so any money received would not be great but for me the issue is selling him to our main competitor in the Championship. That is just not on. I'd rather we sold him to the Yams than Sevco. If SA wishes to sign a pre-contract with Sevco then he has the right to do so.

Hibs need all the skill they can get to win promotion this season.

28-07-2015, 09:50 AM
SA only has a year left on his contract so any money received would not be great but for me the issue is selling him to our main competitor in the Championship. That is just not on. I'd rather we sold him to the Yams than Sevco. If SA wishes to sign a pre-contract with Sevco then he has the right to do so.

Hibs need all the skill they can get to win promotion this season.

Theres alway the added issue that if he wants to go and we refuse then he might not bother trying his hardest for us therefor being a wasted talent who doesn't want to be at the club.

28-07-2015, 09:56 AM
Theres alway the added issue that if he wants to go and we refuse then he might not bother trying his hardest for us therefor being a wasted talent who doesn't want to be at the club.

That would reflect poorly on him as a professional ...would he do that also if he moves to Sevco, plays well and (e.g.) Arsenal come calling? Down tools? I would imagine after a few weeks of sulking he would get back on the horse and get down to work.

28-07-2015, 10:06 AM
Re the Sun interview with Charlie Miller (it appears in most other papers too): is everyone aware that CM is head of recruitment for the Viola Agency?

http://www.violafc.com/#the-team

28-07-2015, 10:14 AM
Re the Sun interview with Charlie Miller (it appears in most other papers too): is everyone aware that CM is head of recruitment for the Viola Agency?

Is everyone aware that Charlie Miller is a fat hun *******?

28-07-2015, 10:26 AM

Yep complete and utter conflict of interest. Only in Scotland absolute farce as was super Barry spouting off last week also used to have Viola as his agent. Just when you thought the level of sports journalism in this country couldnt get any lower after the liquidation and it was clear the level of partiality and influence.

Jim Traynors infamous email to Craig Whyte asking him to check the article about him must be the all time low however it is back to normal again. Shameless.

GreenArmy1875
28-07-2015, 10:34 AM
Same Agent as Holt and Halliday too! Agents are ****

28-07-2015, 10:36 AM
To me this is more than just about SA. If after Hibs have said he's not going to Trfc and we then sell him to them, how often will this keep on happening to us?
If we take a stand now and let him go for nowt at least in the future they will believe us when we say we're not selling a player BUT more importantly any player thinking they can just pressure us into doing what they want will know we can play hard ball and mean it when we say buck up your ideas son or your in the stand.
We pay SA wages, we own his contract, he signed it and if and only if we want to sell then that's our choice. This choice is nothing to do with the player ( though he does have a say where he ends up ) his agent or any team who think they can just pressurise us in to selling at their pleasure.
Secco do a Glasgow Rangers and just die you vermin that you are.

28-07-2015, 10:43 AM
To me this is more than just about SA. If after Hibs have said he's not going to Trfc and we then sell him to them, how often will this keep on happening to us?
If we take a stand now and let him go for nowt at least in the future they will believe us when we say we're not selling a player BUT more importantly any player thinking they can just pressure us into doing what they want will know we can play hard ball and mean it when we say buck up your ideas son or your in the stand.
We pay SA wages, we own his contract, he signed it and if and only if we want to sell then that's our choice. This choice is nothing to do with the player ( though he does have a say where he ends up ) his agent or any team who think they can just pressurise us in to selling at their pleasure.
Secco do a Glasgow Rangers and just die you vermin that you are.

:agree: Struggling to cope with a disaffected ( I was tempted to write disinfected ) player who is stupidly tugging at the reins is preferable to the uproar and damage caused by selling to a rival team.

28-07-2015, 10:46 AM
So training and playing with the young guys and a seat in the stand it is then. Unless he attracts interest and accepts a move south, we've got a stalemate. There's even the possibility of trouble with the players' union if the club are seen to put obstacles in his career progress.

J44, players union can do one. He signed a contract we want him to honour it he's not interested ( if that turns out to be the case ) we don't play him. His choice, his doing not ours. He was happy to sign contract he should be happy to see it out.

28-07-2015, 10:53 AM
J44, players union can do one. He signed a contract we want him to honour it he's not interested ( if that turns out to be the case ) we don't play him. His choice, his doing not ours. He was happy to sign contract he should be happy to see it out.

When I mentioned players union involvement I was thinking about silly situations where the club sensed that a player was working his ticket and took steps to deal with it yet the player was claiming that he was giving 100%. I think that scenario could be damaging for the club. I couldn't give a toss about the bolshi player's situation.

28-07-2015, 11:06 AM

Then again maybe he's a professional footballer who enjoys playing football for a living and will continue to do so.

But nah, let's all just jump to ridiculous negative conclusions about him because the Sun said so. Much more fun than actually supporting Hibs.

HappyHanlon
28-07-2015, 11:06 AM
It really is very simple.

If Scott wants to leave, then fine - but it won't be to The Rangers.

It'll to be a club that offer all the money up front.

If SA throws toys out the pram and refuses to leave, train on his own for the remainder of his contract and doesn't even get a run out in the development games.

That said, if it turns out just to press games by The Rangers, The Sun and The Daily Ranger then ban those rags indefinately and let us get on with our season.

28-07-2015, 11:13 AM

If SA throws toys out the pram and refuses to leave, train on his own for the remainder of his contract and doesn't even get a run out in the development games.

That said, if it turns out just to press games by The Rangers, The Sun and The Daily Ranger then ban those rags indefinately and let us get on with our season.

Most clubs don't these days.

28-07-2015, 11:16 AM
Jeezo, I was only asking a question about the story on the back page of the paper along with an observation that the sun seem to be getting given inside info.

They are Bingo, Hibs know what SA wants.

28-07-2015, 11:18 AM
I'm out.

This one lost the plot (And I didnt think that was even possible given some of the pish that has been written here) when we started taking seriously, the words of that paper...

28-07-2015, 11:21 AM

Well, at least to a club that has a history of paying its creditors. :greengrin

28-07-2015, 11:27 AM
When I mentioned players union involvement I was thinking about silly situations where the club sensed that a player was working his ticket and took steps to deal with it yet the player was claiming that he was giving 100%. I think that scenario could be damaging for the club. I couldn't give a toss about the bolshi player's situation.

J44, sorry if I've misread your text. I too don't give a toss about the players, the union agents or any other club. All I want is what's best for Edinburgh Hibernian Football Club

patlowe
28-07-2015, 11:32 AM
I personally think Allan will suck it up and perform well for us beyond the window once the speculation re Rangers dies down (a bit!). I think people underestimate the importance of the rapport and personal/professional relationships you build up with people you have to work and play with on a daily basis. I know some people like to speculate on Allan's character but I just can't see him putting himself in a position where he blatantly spoils that with his team-mates, manager and coaching staff. That would mean a seriously lonely, isolated and miserable existence at work every day until the window opens again. That would help no-one and, from what I've seen and read of how the squad has gelled under Stubbs, it just doesn't ring true. If he signs a pre-contract with Rangers then we deal with the implications of that but I happen to think he will have other, more tempting, offers come January when he is available for free.

28-07-2015, 11:33 AM

I never like it when clubs do that. It gives a certain credibility to the stories and invariably makes the club involved look daft, petty and spiteful. By refusing to co-operate with the press it will often get their backs up and give them free reign to write as much nonsense as they like (even worse than this stuff). The better the relationships we have with the media the longer they'll think before getting involved in situations like this.

The papers might write a load of rubbish but they are a necessary evil at times. This time they're not working in our favour, you never know when they might. The OF are the biggest draw but a lot of hibbies buy those papers too so every now and again we will get a bit of decent press treatment from them.

The best thing we can do with the stories that have been written recently is ignore them. By responding the way many are we they are playing right into Viola, The Rangers and the press' hands. Maybe even Allan's too, but who knows.

I have in my hand a piece of paper……...

28-07-2015, 11:36 AM
I'm out.

This one lost the plot (And I didnt think that was even possible given some of the pish that has been written here) when we started taking seriously, the words of that paper...

I'm checking out too. No more stoking and giving the media what they want. I'm bizarrely minded of that un-PC joke where the Irishman asks for a fork as his last request and says "you're not making an fffing canoe out of me..." And proceeds to stab himself all over - in no way should we be assisting these parasites that drain the life out of Scottish football.

28-07-2015, 11:38 AM
I'm out.

Well said Sir!!! Ask People in Liverpool what they think of that rag!! Why anyone would buy or even read it is beyond me... Disgusting piece of toilet paper.

magpie1892
28-07-2015, 11:39 AM

Certainly the majority, yes, but up front payment is becoming increasingly popular in the UK. Worldwide, it's almost standard practice...

28-07-2015, 11:40 AM
he might not bother trying his hardest for us

I'm fairly certain that that won't happen.

28-07-2015, 11:43 AM

I never like it when clubs do that. It gives a certain credibility to the stories and invariably makes the club involved look daft, petty and spiteful. By refusing to co-operate with the press it will often get their backs up and give them free reign to write as much nonsense as they like (even worse than this stuff). The better the relationships we have with the media the longer they'll think before getting involved in situations like this.

The papers might write a load of rubbish but they are a necessary evil at times. This time they're not working in our favour, you never know when they might. The OF are the biggest draw but a lot of hibbies buy those papers too so every now and again we will get a bit of decent press treatment from them.

The best thing we can do with the stories that have been written recently is ignore them. By responding the way many are we they are playing right into Viola, The Rangers and the press' hands. Maybe even Allan too, who knows.

I have in my hand a piece of paper……...

Hibs1992
28-07-2015, 12:00 PM
It seems that many on this forum are actually over discussing this topic and convincing themselves that things have happened when there is no evidence of it.

The official word from Hibs has been crystal clear- we won't sell to sevco and don't want to sell full stop.

Allan himself has not publically stated his desire to leave.

When he came on against sevco there was no suggestion he was putting in anything less than 100% and I see no reason why that should change.

Let's just leave this one alone for a while and give Scott our full support on the pitch should he play on Saturday and in future matches.

This relentless paranoia about it is playing right into the hands of Rangers and the Glasgow media.

28-07-2015, 12:05 PM
It seems that many on this forum are actually over discussing this topic and convincing themselves that things have happened when there is no evidence of it.

The official word from Hibs has been crystal clear- we won't sell to sevco and don't want to sell full stop.

When he came on against sevco there was no suggestion he was putting in anything less than 100% and I see no reason why that should change.

Let's just leave this one alone for a while and give Scott our full support on the pitch should he play on Saturday and in future matches.

This relentless paranoia about it is playing right into the hands of Rangers and the Glasgow media.

Cracking post.

28-07-2015, 12:05 PM
I'm fairly certain that that won't happen.

So am I, its just something that could happen if he downs tools and throws the toys out the pram. They only advice that should be given to SA is "aim higher" after seeing out his contract at Hibs.

28-07-2015, 12:08 PM

The most sensible post on the entire thread.

There's no doubt that the Press are guilty of mischief making but the situation has been exacerbated by a severe case of mass hibsteria on this thread.

CorrieHibs
28-07-2015, 12:26 PM

Spot on ..been saying that to huns in my work as well. They especially annoy me as they haven't been to Ibrox in years!

28-07-2015, 01:30 PM
A few journos on twitter saying Aberdeen have made an £250k offer for Allan.

28-07-2015, 01:36 PM

Have Hibs not valued SA at 1.5 m .

28-07-2015, 01:42 PM

There will probably soon be a few clubs joining the queue to make a chancing their arm bid

28-07-2015, 01:48 PM

£2m. They've valued him at £2m but even if Sevco offer £2m they will not sell to them....under any circumstances. They will laugh Aberdeens offer out of sight.

28-07-2015, 01:51 PM
Wonder which bit of NOT FOR SALE is difficult to understand?

28-07-2015, 01:56 PM

keith jackson ‏@tedermeatballs (https://twitter.com/tedermeatballs) 4m4 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/tedermeatballs/status/626027288132481024)
Lot of rumours doing the rounds about Aberdeen and Scott Allan. My info is Aberdeen have no interest in the player.

28-07-2015, 02:00 PM

What are they offering to buy, his boots? Maybe a hair on his head to try and grow their own version?

28-07-2015, 02:02 PM
And so it begins, everyone will know Allan wants away and is looking for more cash etc, he has been told it will not be to Rangers, so his agent will be putting it about for clubs to start bidding to see the best offer that comes in. Now we all know we want AS and LD want to keep Allan at the club but they also know an unhappy player isn't great for morale and team spirit, so maybe getting a decent price for him to another league will be an option. Take the cash and bring in 2-3 midfielders of a similar standard to ensure the team standards do not drop.

28-07-2015, 02:05 PM
Chris Harvey ‏@ChristopherHarv (https://twitter.com/ChristopherHarv) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/ChristopherHarv/status/626029447825764352)
Derek McInnes on Scott Allan, "not a player we are pursuing" #aberdeen (https://twitter.com/hashtag/aberdeen?src=hash) #hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/hibs?src=hash) #rangers (https://twitter.com/hashtag/rangers?src=hash)

Inside The SPFL ‏@AgentScotland (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland) 10m10 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/AgentScotland/status/626028013843558400)
If Scott Allan left Hibs for any other team in Scotland apart from Celtic/Rangers he'd at best only double his wage, cant see it at all tbh

28-07-2015, 02:08 PM
Who is Scott Allan's agent now ?

28-07-2015, 02:09 PM
keith jackson ‏@tedermeatballs (https://twitter.com/tedermeatballs) 4m4 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/tedermeatballs/status/626027288132481024)
Lot of rumours doing the rounds about Aberdeen and Scott Allan. My info is Aberdeen have no interest in the player.

The media so quick to refute this interest. Quelle surprise. Wonder how his court case suing John Collins is going.

28-07-2015, 03:13 PM

Completely agree. It's indicative of the tendency of football fans to get easily wound up by the sports media. Leave that nonsense to slavering, brain-dead Huns, who live for tabloid and buckfast breakfasts, having little else to fill their rather dreary existences in those strange sectarian hovels that dot the west of Scotland a festering rash.

Being a Hibernian supporter from the capital carries with it the burden of a certain sophistication. Let us prove equal to the task.

28-07-2015, 03:58 PM
Just watched this video again from June 25th and he does say he will see out the season at Hibs - (1 min 40 secs)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ri1EZZWJCcE

Ok don't alway believe everything you hear but I still think he will stay...

EDIT - just heard he has handed in transfer request! haha - Delph part 2!

28-07-2015, 04:19 PM
Just watched this video again from June 25th and he does say he will see out the season at Hibs - (1 min 40 secs)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ri1EZZWJCcE

Ok don't alway believe everything you hear but I still think he will stay.

Scott Allan is going to win the league this year, with Hibs

A three year old football club from Govan are finding out the hard way that no matter how public you make it, you just cant buy what you can't afford. Dave king can't afford Scott Allan

28-07-2015, 04:36 PM
Handed in a request now apparently. What a *****

28-07-2015, 04:36 PM
Handed in a request now apparently. What a *****

He can go if he wants, just not to The Rangers.

28-07-2015, 04:37 PM
Sky sports breaking news Scott Allan has handed in a transfer request today!

berwickhibee
28-07-2015, 04:37 PM
handed in a transfer request now. as per sky at 5 35pm:gwa: