View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)
01-04-2018, 09:28 AM
Don't like the thought of Hearts players mixing with pro egg chasers. Rugby's a rougher sport than fitba and the Hearts players might get ideas.Who do you think gave it to Rugby to start with? HOM always innovating, always giving.... [emoji23]
Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk
StevieCowan
01-04-2018, 09:47 AM
Isn’t it Dick Campbell’s son?
Yes, its not the Ross that played with Hibs.
01-04-2018, 09:53 AM
The article ignores the changes in the taxation of dividends, which have been phased in over the past couple of years, and which will bite even harder this week.
It also ignores the disadvantages of working through a Limited Company, such as the loss of NI contributions, employer pension contributions, holiday pay and sick pay.
It also uses the CT rate of 28%. That's the wrong rate to use. The correct rate to use would be the Small Companies rate, which has been around 20% for a number of years.
Anyway, thread mega-hijack. Back on the main issue.....[emoji16]
Dud you read the article? It says the tax rate has fallen from 28% to 20% in recent years. The companies are not set up for all the benefits that are lost but to reduce your tax bill. It also noted the Chancellor's eyes where on such schemes.
01-04-2018, 10:03 AM
Dud you read the article? It says the tax rate has fallen from 28% to 20% in recent years. The companies are not set up for all the benefits that are lost but to reduce your tax bill. It also noted the Chancellor's eyes where on such schemes.I read the article. As I pointed out, I have major disagreements with it.
The people who incorporation affects the most fall into the Small Company bracket. The CT rate for them has been around 19-21% for years. The 28% rate is irrelevant to them; that is for large companies
For someone in their situation, a dividend paid at the end of this week might cost them £1000 more in tax than it would if it were paid today. That's one example of the Government's ongoing strategy to discourage people from incorporation.
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
01-04-2018, 10:06 AM
I read the article. As I pointed out, I have major disagreements with it.
The people who incorporation affects the most fall into the Small Company bracket. The CT rate for them has been around 19-21% for years. The 28% rate is irrelevant to them; that is for large companies
For someone in their situation, a dividend paid at the end of this week might cost them £1000 more in tax than it would if it were paid today. That's one example of the Government's ongoing strategy to discourage people from incorporation.
The tone on here is that tax avoudance is no longer possible in the UK. I think you are all a bit deluded: https://www.theguardian.com/inequality/2017/jul/27/disgusting-astonishing-how-do-uks-top-1-view-tax-avoidance-voices-of-the-one-percent
01-04-2018, 10:10 AM
Certainly dispels Hearts fans delusion of owning the training centre! :thumbsup:
Interesting read about the Oriam
One year after the opening of Oriam – the national performance centre for sport – and the man at the helm believes the benefits already validate the money spent on the build, citing Scottish rugby’s rise as one example. But he insists that with Scottish football seeking to make more use of the facilities, there could be many more to come.
Recently promoted to chief executive of the flagship facility at Heriot-Watt University’s Riccarton campus, Ross Campbell knows how much has gone into ensuring the project is a success. Involved since the outset, the Montrose footballer used to turn up for evening training sessions knackered as he and other staff members worked tirelessly to ensure their bid saw off competition from Dundee and Stirling and then bring those plans to life.
“Twelve months ago, we had just opened and I was suffering from sheer exhaustion. I was the Montrose captain but I was struggling in the warm-ups.” He is thrilled with his new position as assistant manager and admits that while he would love to still be playing, that role suits better.
Oriam is proving itself in its debut year after costing £33 million, with the Scottish Government contributing £25m, and the remainder coming from sportscotland, Edinburgh City Council and Heriot-Watt University.
The partners include the Scottish FA, Scottish Rugby, Basketball Scotland, Netball Scotland, Scottish Handball, sportscotland Institute of Sport and Scottish Squash and Racquetball, and they also have their main contract with Hearts, as a custodian, which is done through the auspices of the SFA, and host Hibernian U20 matches. It is also hoped that they can eventually add indoor tennis facilities to the sporting footprint as well.
The concept of the national Sports Performance Centre was developed following recommendations in the McLeish Report into Scottish football, with the idea of providing the sporting elite with the facilities, access and sports services pivotal to national success.
In the case of rugby, Campbell’s statistics prove that it has worked and he says it is only a matter of time before the SFA starts maximising the returns as well.
“We will start with Scottish rugby. We worked out a stat that their training programme increased by 20 per cent as a result of Oriam being here – compared to the previous year – due to the vagaries of the Scottish weather. For them to be able to come in and just have everything on one site, the guys fed back to us that it did really help them get to where they are today.
“My favourite moment was when I was watching Finn Russell and Greig Laidlaw practising their kicking. Then when I got in from Montrose and I watched and realised Finn had kicked the winner against Australia with the last kick of the ball. That was the moment which crystallised for me why we are here. It had been pishing with rain outside and they were in practising when they couldn’t have before.
“Last year they achieved their highest ever world ranking of fifth and that has cascaded down to the Under-20s and the women – they had their highest-ever finish in the Six Nations. That was a highlight but from the SFA we are only really starting to scratch the surface.”
It was claimed that former Scotland boss Gordon Strachan was not a fan of switching the squad base from Mar Hall Hotel, in Glasgow, to the facility on the outskirts of Edinburgh, but with the new on-site hotel now open, and SFA chief executive Stewart Regan and performance director Malky Mackay onside, that is expected to change under the next national boss.
“Certainly, that is the intention,” says Campbell. “Now we have the hotel here on site too. It was always the SFA’s intention to come here, once a new campaign started and the hotel was here and we were delighted to have them here recently for a couple of days before they went up to Aberdeen. Seeing football and rugby work at the same time, very early on that seemed to be a very big challenge, but a year down the line, once we have established relationships, they actually work really well together. It was great to see the players interacting.
“The senior men had been here in March for the Canada game but for the recent match, against the Netherlands, in Aberdeen, they were here. Because there had been a change of manager it was a bit last-minute, but they worked really well with the rugby guys. Gregor and the SRU guys were here and in the hotel for the autumn Tests but they were really accommodating and that hit home for me because of how they were interacting. They were sharing the gym, sharing the pitches.
“That’s not the only thing – they recently went on a joint venture to enhance the performance analysis equipment which we’d installed in the indoor facility, football and rugby worked together. The SFA attracted money from Fifa but they went into it together – under the new strategy for football, performance analysis is a key component so they’ve installed a state of the art HD system and both sports can use it.”
As the sports work together and netball players mingle with footballers, squash players, rugby stars and recreational users in the on-site cafe, there is a feelgood vibe about the facility that has spent its first year proving that teamwork can make the dream work and as these sports and Campbell and his staff have shown, it is the way forward.
01-04-2018, 10:20 AM
Certainly dispels Hearts fans delusion of owning the training centre! :thumbsup:
They just borrow it, which means they owe it to themselves.
I'm really not bothered about my perceived veracity enough to get and then post evidence.
Take it from me (as much as you can believe someone on an internet forum) that a few of them, not all, got together and put money into hearts stand as a personal project. This isnt linked to Baillie Gifford as a company, just something folk with money to spare decided to do.
Craig Levein wasnt hauled into the company board room and asked what the ***** was going on for nothing.
If it wasn't linked to BG then why did they meet with Levein in the BG boardroom? Or did they hire the boardroom facilities using personal money?
01-04-2018, 10:34 AM
The partners include the Scottish FA, Scottish Rugby, Basketball Scotland, Netball Scotland, Scottish Handball, sportscotland Institute of Sport and Scottish Squash and Racquetball, and they also have their main contract with Hearts, as a custodian, which is done through the auspices of the SFA, and host Hibernian U20 matches. It is also hoped that they can eventually add indoor tennis facilities to the sporting footprint as well.
That lot need to be reminded of that at every opportunity!
01-04-2018, 10:47 AM
The tone on here is that tax avoudance is no longer possible in the UK. I think you are all a bit deluded: https://www.theguardian.com/inequality/2017/jul/27/disgusting-astonishing-how-do-uks-top-1-view-tax-avoidance-voices-of-the-one-percentI certainly didn't say that. I was replying to your specific points about incorporation.
But it is much more difficult to reduce one's tax by so-called avoidance (most tax practitioners dislike the word) than it used to be.
As for "deluded".... would you like to tell the students I examine that? It might help ease their pain. 🤣
01-04-2018, 10:54 AM
That lot need to be reminded of that at every opportunity!
Already started that on my FB page :)
01-04-2018, 12:42 PM
Can anyone explain this bit?
'and they also have their main contract with Hearts, as a custodian, which is done through the auspices of the SFA'.
Exactly what does all that mean, especially in pounds and pence?
01-04-2018, 12:46 PM
Can anyone explain this bit?
'and they also have their main contract with Hearts, as a custodian, which is done through the auspices of the SFA'.
Exactly what does all that mean, especially in pounds and pence?
Budge said the pounds and pence is around £450k a year. Not so different from the estimated annual running costs of our training centre.
No idea how the SFA are involved.
01-04-2018, 01:19 PM
Just noticed Hearts are trialing their new control room on the end of the Dundee stand today 😂
01-04-2018, 01:28 PM
Budge said the pounds and pence is around £450k a year. Not so different from the estimated annual running costs of our training centre.
No idea how the SFA are involved.
Maybe Hearts are unable to get a deal direct with HWU and are paying through SFA?
01-04-2018, 01:43 PM
Maybe Hearts are unable to get a deal direct with HWU and are paying through SFA?
When I first read this I assumed it was diverted prize money with HWU having first dibs on the cash then realised that would be the SPFL not the SFA.
‘‘Tis a curious statement and I think it would be remiss of us not to investigate further [emoji13]
01-04-2018, 01:57 PM
I am intrigued to see how this arrangement works in reality.
Do Hearts pay SFA, do SFA pay, and get the money back through Hearts? Are their guarantees involved? What does custodian mean in this context? What financial or other advantage is there in having the SFA involved? Are these deals available to all clubs?
I think we should be told.
01-04-2018, 02:58 PM
No idea how the SFA are involved.The roughly £500k per year cost of East Mains include staff IIRC. Will this be the case for Heart's rental at HWU? '
01-04-2018, 06:28 PM
I am intrigued to see how this arrangement works in reality.
Do Hearts pay SFA, do SFA pay, and get the money back through Hearts? Are their guarantees involved? What does custodian mean in this context? What financial or other advantage is there in having the SFA involved? Are these deals available to all clubs?
I think we should be told.
It's a very pertinent question that deserves an answer.
If it wasn't linked to BG then why did they meet with Levein in the BG boardroom? Or did they hire the boardroom facilities using personal money?
When did this happen?? I would suggest that if there was an investment it was with their own personal money and definitely not clients money! BG is an investment company with an outstanding record in investing in proper companies and the yams will never ever be a company BG would invest in for their clients.
So in a nutshell some of the staff at BG May have invested their own money into the yams and thus is a far cry from saying BG is involved (which I can assure you isn’t)
As fir the meeting..... total myth!
01-04-2018, 09:15 PM
When did this happen?? I would suggest that if there was an investment it was with their own personal money and definitely not clients money! BG is an investment company with an outstanding record in investing in proper companies and the yams will never ever be a company BG would invest in for their clients.
So in a nutshell some of the staff at BG May have invested their own money into the yams and thus is a far cry from saying BG is involved (which I can assure you isn’t)
BG being based on Leith Street, might be better advised to back the winning team in Edinburgh instead of the soap opera team with the grubby track record of financial unreliability, no?
Wasn't meaning to suggest BG have invested, was just questioning why they'd meet with Levein in BG's boardroom for something that is personal. If I was one of the other partners of BG I wouldn't be too impressed with them holding personal meetings with Hearts there, if they don't want people to think BG were in some way involved with them. (I appreciate TheDude said BG were not).
But it could easily be, as you say, a total myth.
01-04-2018, 09:26 PM
BG being based on Leith Street, might be better advised to back the winning team in Edinburgh instead of the soap opera team with the grubby track record of financial unreliability, no?
Does appropriation of charity-funds come under 'financial unreliability' ?
01-04-2018, 10:26 PM
Wasn't meaning to suggest BG have invested, was just questioning why they'd meet with Levein in BG's boardroom for something that is personal. If I was one of the other partners of BG I wouldn't be too impressed with them holding personal meetings with Hearts there, if they don't want people to think BG were in some way involved with them. (I appreciate TheDude said BG were not).
But it could easily be, as you say, a total myth.
Total myth. The acid test is why did they not step forward at the time of Budge takeover? The club could have been in the hands of fans then. They could have paid off admins, had change left over and raised capital from fans who wanted a share of club. They too will know more about how a company runs than Budge's limited experience in IT. They too would have had better access to other sources of funding than Budge. Afraid this does not addup.
01-04-2018, 11:15 PM
Total myth. The acid test is why did they not step forward at the time of Budge takeover?
They would not have been able to retain their anonymity doing this.
They too will know more about how a company runs than Budge's limited experience in IT. They too would have had better access to other sources of funding than Budge. Afraid this does not addup.
Who said they had any interest in running the club? The money was a donation not a share purchase.
Additionally, there is nothing to suggest these are even Managing Partners from BG, what experience do you expect a Partner at Investment firm to have in regards to being a CEO of a football club?
02-04-2018, 12:25 AM
They would not have been able to retain their anonymity doing this.
Who said they had any interest in running the club? The money was a donation not a share purchase.
Additionally, there is nothing to suggest these are even Managing Partners from BG, what experience do you expect a Partner at Investment firm to have in regards to being a CEO of a football club?
what experience does budge have in running a football club? in their role as partners they know how company finances work. Much more so than Budge. That is there job to analyse company finances and balance sheets. They could have given club to fans and help find a CEO like Dempster to run things instead of leaving it to atin pot ego maniac.
02-04-2018, 06:00 AM
Too bad that our finances are wrecked and we’re doomed tick tock 1902 etc
cocteautwin
02-04-2018, 06:13 AM
what experience does budge have in running a football club? in their role as partners they know how company finances work. Much more so than Budge. That is there job to analyse company finances and balance sheets. They could have given club to fans and help find a CEO like Dempster to run things instead of leaving it to atin pot ego maniac.
Budge made £30m from running her own business. I think she knows how company finances work. I would say any difficulties she’s currently experiencing are not so connected to her own business acumen.
This whole story about BG is likely BS. The part of the story about the anonymous donors bursting in to Leveins office makes it all absurd.
Occam’s razor would suggest that the anonymous money was put in by herself to avoid an embarrassing underfunding of HMFC and to avoid having her windows tanned by a group of rabid irrational football supporters.
02-04-2018, 06:19 AM
Yes. Astoundingly the "stats on steroids" that was londonhearts.com appears to have suffered a bout of collective temporary amnesia around Hibs results since that draw leading to the money spinner.
It's as if it didn't happen... Records since 1902 don't register a SC victory results by date, decade they really went to town on ensuring the inconvenient truth is hidden. Strange lot.
Budge made £30m from running her own business. I think she knows how company finances work. I would say any difficulties she’s currently experiencing are not so connected to her own business acumen.
This whole story about BG is likely BS. The part of the story about the anonymous donors bursting in to Leveins office makes it all absurd.
Occam’s razor would suggest that the anonymous money was put in by herself to avoid an embarrassing underfunding of HMFC and to avoid having her windows tanned by a group of rabid irrational football supporters.
I'd be surprised if it was Doctor Budge that made the donation(s). A better way to avoid the wrath of irrational football fans would be to make the millions donated public knowledge and that would elevate her to virtual sainthood in their fans' eyes. To use SingHibs' description of her, an egomaniac, would most definitely let a donation of that much be known to one and all.
Not sure I'd call her an egomaniac but I definitely don't think she would donate that much and do it anonymously. If it was her the stand would definitely be named the Ann Budge Stand but now it's 50/50 on whether it should be that or the Anonymous Benefactor Stand. I say call it the A.B. Stand and that covers both.
02-04-2018, 10:47 AM
I say call it the A.B. Stand and that covers both.
Risky. We jealous vermin would immediately rechristen as the All is Barry Stand.
Crazyhorse
02-04-2018, 10:54 AM
[QUOTE=007;5358606]I'd be surprised if it was Doctor Budge that made the donation(s). A better way to avoid the wrath of irrational football fans would be to make the millions donated public knowledge and that would elevate her to virtual sainthood in their fans' eyes. To use SingHibs' description of her, an egomaniac, would most definitely let a donation of that much be known to one and all.
To be fair I think you have used Occam's razor to shave cocteautwin's beard fairly well here. Although he does make a good point about the bizarre details of the BG tale.
I know a few very wealthy yams who have made decent sized donations to them. There was a time I was convinced it was them!
They reckon it's the Earl of Roseberys family who have been wined and dined by the club and been made a huge fuss of when they takeover hospitality.
02-04-2018, 02:48 PM
I know a few very wealthy yams who have made decent sized donations to them. There was a time I was convinced it was them!
They reckon it's the Earl of Roseberys family who have been wined and dined by the club and been made a huge fuss of when they takeover hospitality.
Mmmm...Free Pie and a Pint your Earlship? Why I dont mind if I do...oh and here's £3m because its so excellent a crusted meat dish. Aye right.
02-04-2018, 02:50 PM
Nightmare eh?
02-04-2018, 02:53 PM
Mmmm...Free Pie and a Pint your Earlship? Why I dont mind if I do...oh and here's £3m because its so excellent a crusted meat dish. Aye right.
Don't forget they also adopted a stunning away kit (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5279) to pay wonderful homage to his earlship's family history.
02-04-2018, 02:56 PM
Don't forget they also adopted a stunning away kit (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5279) to pay wonderful homage to his earlship's family history.
Nah that was the strip they decided to adopt when the though Trebor were going to sponsor them.
02-04-2018, 03:02 PM
Nah that was the strip they decided to adopt when the though Trebor were going to sponsor them.Mr Kipling I heard. Hence the Battenburg design.
They both make exceedingly good cakes, apparently.
03-04-2018, 08:24 AM
Hearts started work in preparation for the new stand on 18th November 2016. That was 500 days ago and it is still nowhere near finished!
03-04-2018, 09:16 AM
Would sir care for beans with his pie?
Why yes I would, now take this 1.5 million and make me my own vomitorium
03-04-2018, 11:36 AM
[QUOTE=007;5358606]I'd be surprised if it was Doctor Budge that made the donation(s). A better way to avoid the wrath of irrational football fans would be to make the millions donated public knowledge and that would elevate her to virtual sainthood in their fans' eyes. To use SingHibs' description of her, an egomaniac, would most definitely let a donation of that much be known to one and all.
To be fair I think you have used Occam's razor to shave cocteautwin's beard fairly well here. Although he does make a good point about the bizarre details of the BG tale.
£4.5m ws crucial to getting the stand to where it is today. The Budge pyramid scheme would have collapsed with DDs being cancelled and lost revenues from not having a finished stadium
,hiring Murrayfield with swindling attendants. as well as being a complete loss of face for Budge. Revealing her as the donor would have fans asking will she want to get the money back. Will the fans ever own the club. Are we actually just supplying working capital. Maybe there are these mystical fans that rustle up round millions on tap whenever there is going to be a cash shortfall. But they were posted missing missing when Budge stepped in. We will know someday. Anyway lets open up the gap further tonight.
Crazyhorse
03-04-2018, 11:56 AM
[QUOTE=Crazyhorse;5358689]
£4.5m ws crucial to getting the stand to where it is today. The Budge pyramid scheme would have collapsed with DDs being cancelled and lost revenues from not having a finished stadium
,hiring Murrayfield with swindling attendants. as well as being a complete loss of face for Budge. Revealing her as the donor would have fans asking will she want to get the money back. Will the fans ever own the club. Are we actually just supplying working capital. Maybe there are these mystical fans that rustle up round millions on tap whenever there is going to be a cash shortfall. But they were posted missing missing when Budge stepped in. We will know someday. Anyway lets open up the gap further tonight.
Agree lets keep forging ahead. The more cash they pour into their farcical one tier stand of unknown capacity the better and ultimately I don't really care where the cash is coming from. The current level playing field doesn't seem to suit them and I for one would love to see 5 absolute hammerings for them in the post-split matches. The lower their season ticket sales the better for us.
cocteautwin
03-04-2018, 02:52 PM
[QUOTE=SingHibs;5359642]
Agree lets keep forging ahead. The more cash they pour into their farcical one tier stand of unknown capacity the better and ultimately I don't really care where the cash is coming from. The current level playing field doesn't seem to suit them and I for one would love to see 5 absolute hammerings for them in the post-split matches. The lower their season ticket sales the better for us.
5 hammerings would be fine under normal circumstances but to maintain our push for second place it would good to see them taking some points off Rangers and Aberdeen in the upcoming fixtures. Two 0-0 draws and then 3 hammerings would be useful.
As for the level playing field that has recently been touted I think it needs to be highlighted that rather than some level of fairness being restored, in the last 4 years, if you add up Budge contributions, anonymous donations, bank loans and begging bowl donations, HMFC have shot through some £15m more than Hibs have had at their disposal. Maybe this amount needs to be added to the sum of money that was spent during the Robinson and Vlad years which perhaps takes the whole sum spent past the £100m mark?
Alan62
03-04-2018, 03:15 PM
[QUOTE=Crazyhorse;5359659]
As for the level playing field that has recently been touted I think it needs to be highlighted that rather than some level of fairness being restored, in the last 4 years, if you add up Budge contributions, anonymous donations, bank loans and begging bowl donations, HMFC have shot through some £15m more than Hibs have had at their disposal. Maybe this amount needs to be added to the sum of money that was spent during the Robinson and Vlad years which perhaps takes the whole sum spent past the £100m mark?
There's a big difference with the most recent batch of money that's been largely wasted by our pink pals. The recent cash could at least be considered their own money. If auld Annie and her pals chuck their millions at 'the project' then at least they earned the millions themselves in the first place. Similarly, when my family yams make their DD donations, it's their own money and it's driven by a bona fide love of the club. Cake bakes, cow cash and all their other fundraising schemes are all good too. Although Mr and Mrs Cardigan may be depriving wee Johnny of his holiday to Butlins, it's a private decision that they're entitled to make.
The good old money-laundering days when they knowingly flirted with insolvency while racking up debts that would never be repaid, well those are a different thing altogether. While they've long since been filed under 'move along, nothing to see here' by Scotland's football media, we know deep down that in those quiet Rover-polishing moments when they allow their guard to drop, Hearts supporters are well aware that their big day in the Hampden sunshine was a big fat lie bought with the proceeds of crime.
Long may they continue to fritter their cash on the Tinycastle folly. May its rust be forever in need of a lick of paint, may its escalator be often on the blink, may they forever aspire to dinner in the Joseph Fritzl Suite. They have the club they deserve.
03-04-2018, 03:58 PM
[QUOTE=cocteautwin;5359807]
There's a big difference with the most recent batch of money that's been largely wasted by our pink pals. The recent cash could at least be considered their own money. If auld Annie and her pals chuck their millions at 'the project' then at least they earned the millions themselves in the first place. Similarly, when my family yams make their DD donations, it's their own money and it's driven by a bona fide love of the club. Cake bakes, cow cash and all their other fundraising schemes are all good too. Although Mr and Mrs Cardigan may be depriving wee Johnny of his holiday to Butlins, it's a private decision that they're entitled to make.
The good old money-laundering days when they knowingly flirted with insolvency while racking up debts that would never be repaid, well those are a different thing altogether. While they've long since been filed under 'move along, nothing to see here' by Scotland's football media, we know deep down that in those quiet Rover-polishing moments when they allow their guard to drop, Hearts supporters are well aware that their big day in the Hampden sunshine was a big fat lie bought with the proceeds of crime.
Long may they continue to fritter their cash on the Tinycastle folly. May its rust be forever in need of a lick of paint, may its escalator be often on the blink, may they forever aspire to dinner in the Joseph Fritzl Suite. They have the club they deserve.
... And all the while lauding the emperor's new clothes
03-04-2018, 04:01 PM
Empress, surely.
Did you not see her in her resplendent new finery?
cocteautwin
03-04-2018, 04:14 PM
Yes, indeed, all good and agreed. It's not a level playing field though. If it was a level playing field our owner would have pumped in £6m and we would have had extra bank loans of £2.5m over the past 4 years, neither of which I would want for Hibs. Hibs are ranked 5th in Scotland in terms of resources available. Let's hope we can continue to punch above our weight.
03-04-2018, 04:19 PM
[QUOTE=Alan62;5359823]
Yes, indeed, all good and agreed. It's not a level playing field though. If it was a level playing field our owner would have pumped in £6m and we would have had extra bank loans of £2.5m over the past 4 years, neither of which I would want for Hibs. Hibs are ranked 5th in Scotland in terms of resources available. Let's hope we can continue to punch above our weight.We didn't have a £15m stand to pay for, though. We didn't need any loans or donations.
FOH apart, our respective incomes are quite similar.
Alan62
03-04-2018, 04:34 PM
Arguably the best thing about the FoH donations is that they're no longer looked upon as 'exceptional items' by Hearts. Far from it, it's necessary income even to maintain their current poor standard.
Our family yammery are stumping up an extra £110 compared to us for their season tickets in (ahem) Platinum seats in the Wheatfield Stand. We're in West Lower in cracking seats which would easily be categorised as Platinum in yamspeak.
They also have their FoH DDs (presumably £5-1 a month?). It's become a badge of commitment for them. They know that stopping it makes sense but they're beyond the point of making sense. Admitting it's a donation for dafties would be like stopping doing the lottery after all those years because you just realised that it's a stupidity tax. So they plough on. The level of their financial commitment only magnifies the scale of their unhappiness though when they're served up dreadful football and starved of anything that resembles success.
The absolute highlights of their season so far have been a scrambled victory against us, getting away with a goal that crossed the line but wasn't give, a hypnotically boring run of clean sheets and the one occasion that they actually played well and beat Celtic. Pleasing.
03-04-2018, 04:38 PM
[QUOTE=cocteautwin;5359885]We didn't have a £15m stand to pay for, though.
Neither would Hearts if they had redeveloped ten to fifteen years back.
They spent their cash (or technically other peoples cash) on the player budget to win a couple of Scottish Cups. This was consistent from Mercer to the Pieman and Romanov.
The Club's management have brought it on themselves.
It will be interesting to see how long the Gorgie faithful will continue to pay three times to support their team: season tickets, FoH subscription, and donations to the begging bowl? It cannot be a sustainable future.
cocteautwin
03-04-2018, 07:15 PM
[QUOTE=cocteautwin;5359885]We didn't have a £15m stand to pay for, though. We didn't need any loans or donations.
FOH apart, our respective incomes are quite similar.
You're talking about the bottom half of their cash flow statement which isn't the issue here. On the top half of the cash flow statement, over the past 4 years, they've had £15m more coming in than Hibs.
03-04-2018, 07:51 PM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5359892]
You're talking about the bottom half of their cash flow statement which isn't the issue here. On the top half of the cash flow statement, over the past 4 years, they've had £15m more coming in than Hibs.I put expenditure on the bottom half of my Cash Flows :)
Out of interest, where do you get £15m?
03-04-2018, 07:58 PM
5 hammerings would be fine under normal circumstances but to maintain our push for second place it would good to see them taking some points off Rangers and Aberdeen in the upcoming fixtures. Two 0-0 draws and then 3 hammerings would be useful.
Perhaps ?? - From Merger through to Mad-Vlad it's a minimum £110-115m. Vlad did at least 2 'Equity-for-shares' (or whatever's the right business term) both were for £20m+, SMG gave them £8/9m - there's £50m straight off. When you add on their season-on-season debts/losses for just over 30+ years, even £110-115m might be on the low-side !
cocteautwin
03-04-2018, 08:13 PM
[QUOTE=cocteautwin;5360147]I put expenditure on the bottom half of my Cash Flows :)
Out of interest, where do you get £15m?
FOH + Budge + "Anonymous" + Bank loans
03-04-2018, 08:17 PM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5360225]
FOH + Budge + "Anonymous" + Bank loans Budge's loan went straight to BDO, no? It wasn't income for the club.
I'll give you FOH and the donors.
The bank loan. We don't know how much of that facility has been drawn down.
cocteautwin
03-04-2018, 08:18 PM
Perhaps ?? - From Merger through to Mad-Vlad it's a minimum £110-115m. Vlad did at least 2 'Equity-for-shares' (or whatever's the right business term) both were for £20m+, SMG gave them £8/9m - there's £50m straight off. When you add on their season-on-season debts/losses for just over 30+ years, even £110-115m might be on the low-side !
Wow. Astonishing. We really should have a long term thread which totals these amounts, highlighting just how much has/is being spent on the HMFC project.
cocteautwin
03-04-2018, 08:36 PM
[QUOTE=cocteautwin;5360299] Budge's loan went straight to BDO, no? It wasn't income for the club.
I'll give you FOH and the donors.
The bank loan. We don't know how much of that facility has been drawn down.
Bidco loan £2.4m still sitting in LT creditors. Who knows whether the bank loan has been drawn down but I'd wager the 2018 accounts don't show this as merely an available banking facility yet to be touched.
03-04-2018, 08:45 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/146456-summary-of-hearts-financial-position-over-the-romanov-years/
these figures confirm the debt for equity/forgiveness/creative accounting and that for years they were spending more on wages than their entire turnover.
It's been done before BUT not when they are being propped up by the proceeds of financial crime.
Forever tainted.
03-04-2018, 08:46 PM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5360318]
Bidco loan £2.4m still sitting in LT creditors. Who knows whether the bank loan has been drawn down but I'd wager the 2018 accounts don't show this as merely an available banking facility yet to be touched.
Yes the loan is in creditors. But it wasn't income for the club. As I say, it went straight to BDO from Bidco.
The only difference between our income and theirs is a couple of years of FOH. The rest of the FOH money has gone to the stand.
Deduct from that the 500k that HSL have contributed, to get a proper comparison.
JohnJames (I know)suggesting today that David Murray was the anonymous donor. Quid pro quo was getting planning permission from a senior executive, not sure if council or government.
cocteautwin
03-04-2018, 09:10 PM
[QUOTE=cocteautwin;5360420]
Yes the loan is in creditors. But it wasn't income for the club. As I say, it went straight to BDO from Bidco.
The only difference between our income and theirs is a couple of years of FOH. The rest of the FOH money has gone to the stand.
Deduct from that the 500k that HSL have contributed, to get a proper comparison.
Ignore what the cash was spent on, I'm looking only at what cash was injected in to their club since administration. Just cash inflows, ignore outflows. The fact that they had to spend the £2.4m bidco loan on the creditors agreement and however much £million on half a brand new rusty stand isn't the point.
OK, I didn't take our £0.5m in to consideration. £15.0m - £0.5m = £14.5m. This is the number I'll quote in future. :greengrin
03-04-2018, 09:27 PM
Bidco1874 late with their accounts,
https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC466630
Its getting like Mad Vlad never went away. :greengrin
03-04-2018, 09:31 PM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5360460]
Ignore what the cash was spent on, I'm looking only at what cash was injected in to their club since administration. Just cash inflows, ignore outflows. The fact that they had to spend the £2.4m bidco loan on the creditors agreement and however much £million on half a brand new rusty stand isn't the point.
OK, I didn't take our £0.5m in to consideration. £15.0m - £0.5m = £14.5m. This is the number I'll quote in future. :greengrin
"They" didn't get the 2.4m, though. That was what Bidco had to pay to get the shares that the previous regime owned.
Make it 12m and I'll agree with you. [emoji16]
Now...about that 15m stand......
tamsonsbairn
03-04-2018, 10:39 PM
can anyone remind me of a few years ago they had an agreement with STV or someone similar which gave them the cash to locate themselves as sitting tenants at their brand new spanking training centre. if i recall the company that gave them the loan were expected to take shares in lieu of the money loaned. not too sure how this ended up but i can recall they decided not to take the shares and asked that their money loaned be repaid. I'm sure it was during the pieman tenure. did they in fact repay this debt or did they manage to wangle this one as well. :nlgwa
04-04-2018, 12:50 AM
can anyone remind me of a few years ago they had an agreement with STV or someone similar which gave them the cash to locate themselves as sitting tenants at their brand new spanking training centre. if i recall the company that gave them the loan were expected to take shares in lieu of the money loaned. not too sure how this ended up but i can recall they decided not to take the shares and asked that their money loaned be repaid. I'm sure it was during the pieman tenure. did they in fact repay this debt or did they manage to wangle this one as well. :nlgwahttps://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/smg-willing-to-sell-its-stake-in-hearts-for-35p-per-share-1-571619
cocteautwin
04-04-2018, 08:11 AM
[QUOTE=cocteautwin;5360515]
"They" didn't get the 2.4m, though. That was what Bidco had to pay to get the shares that the previous regime owned.
Make it 12m and I'll agree with you. [emoji16]
Now...about that 15m stand......
Yes, you can see that from the 2014 cash flow statement - the £2.4m went in and then straight out to Ukio Bankas. I think it possibly could still be argued that the £2.4m is all part of the funding of the HMFC project (although obviously not financing for HMFC Plc as a legal entity).
Whatever the amount - £12m or £14.5m - it's still a hell of a lot of money that has been put up by the HMFC community in financing their project, money that Hibs can only dream about. I think it all needs to be added to the running total of over £100m.
04-04-2018, 08:15 AM
Bidco1874 late with their accounts,
Its getting like Mad Vlad never went away. :greengrin
They must read Hibs.net, accounts lodged this morning ! :greengrin
04-04-2018, 10:01 AM
They must read Hibs.net, accounts lodged this morning ! :greengrinThey were found in the box that the seats came in.
04-04-2018, 10:09 AM
Greenginger
Interesting that you indicate accounts lodged this morning.
You did not say signed accounts. Am I just being suspicious? Has anybdy checked if they were signed or if there were any accountant's caveats attached?
04-04-2018, 11:02 AM
Greenginger
You did not say signed accounts. Am I just being suspicious? Has anybdy checked if they were signed or if there were any accountant's caveats attached?
They would have been rejected by CH had they not been signed.
04-04-2018, 11:31 AM
Greenginger
The accounts are not available for inspection yet. The note on the Companies House site says they’ve been submitted but it takes a couple of days to check and scan them.
04-04-2018, 11:38 AM
The accounts are not available for inspection yet. The note on the Companies House site says they’ve been submitted but it takes a couple of days to check and scan them.Scan???
Fgs have they not moved on from the fax machine era yet?
AndyM_1875
04-04-2018, 11:54 AM
Just clicked on this thread for the first time.
The anonymous donations came from a few partners at Baillie Gifford.
No speculation or rumor, 100% fact.
Not sure how much, I was told they put in a couple of million. Couldn't tell you the exact number though.
100% horse manure.
It's not fact at all and no they didn't. A single BG partner who is a Hearts supporter helped organise the shirt sponsorship.
I know a few of the BG partners and they are more likely to be found at Murrayfield than slumming it in Gorgie.
If you are looking for the source of the 4.5m donation for the stand then a hint would be that it's far more likely to have come from the Roseberry family but as the donor seeks anonymity which they are perfectly entitled to do it's unlikely we'll ever know.
04-04-2018, 12:07 PM
100% horse manure.
It's not fact at all and no they didn't. A single BG partner who is a Hearts supporter helped organise the shirt sponsorship.
I know a few of the BG partners and they are more likely to be found at Murrayfield than slumming it in Gorgie.
If you are looking for the source of the 4.5m donation for the stand then a hint would be that it's far more likely to have come from the Roseberry family but as the donor seeks anonymity which they are perfectly entitled to do it's unlikely we'll ever know.
Fits with their social backgrounds. The Edinburgh Fund management village is still class ridden at the top. Most egg chasers from private schools.
04-04-2018, 12:14 PM
100% horse manure.
If you are looking for the source of the 4.5m donation for the stand then a hint would be that it's far more likely to have come from the Roseberry family but as the donor seeks anonymity which they are perfectly entitled to do it's unlikely we'll ever know.Donors. At least 2.
The first made a donation of 2.5m, sometime before the end of June 17. The remainder gave a total of 2m, between July and the AGM in December.
04-04-2018, 12:20 PM
Donors. At least 2.
The first made a donation of 2.5m. The remainder gave a total of 2m.
Where's your proof? i have a well connected Jambo in my Edinburgh office. He laughed at the annoymous donor story and said who do you think. Why come up with money now when you could have stopped the Budge fiasco. CWG are you a long term sleeper?
04-04-2018, 12:22 PM
Where's your proof? i have a well connected Jambo in my Edinburgh office. He laughed at the annoymous donor story and said who do you think. Why come up with money now when you could have stopped the Budge fiasco. CWG are you a long term sleeper?You've got me.
1902. 1-5 and all that.
Apart from that, the accounts showed the first donation before the year-end. The remainder was announced at the AGM in December.
That's my proof. Published accounts and AGM records.
HHGH
04-04-2018, 12:31 PM
You've got me.
1902. 1-5 and all that.
Apart from that, the accounts showed the first donation before the year-end. The remainder was announced at the AGM in December.
HHGH
Sent from my SM-A510F using TapatalkAch, your playing with words now and calling proof proof.
Obviously been outed now [emoji6]and I thought you were a hun too, given all that accurate factual stuff you keep producing on the sevco thread as well.
Keep up the good work.
04-04-2018, 12:33 PM
Ach, your playing with words now and calling proof proof.
Obviously been outed now [emoji6]and I thought you were a hun too, given all that accurate factual stuff you keep producing on the sevco thread as well.
Keep up the good work.
Sent from my SM-J320FN using Tapatalk**** you, ya taig *******.
[emoji7]
04-04-2018, 12:35 PM
**** you, ya taig *******.
[emoji7]
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[emoji16]
Atheist actually, well ******* atheist Hibs ******* if you want to be 100% factual.
04-04-2018, 12:39 PM
You've got me.
1902. 1-5 and all that.
HHGH
So as you know anything can be hidden in accounts of private company. At least you dont claim to be contacted with the BG partners. As you know sleepers can lie low for years and be very convincing.
04-04-2018, 12:45 PM
So as you know anything can be hidden in accounts of private company. At least you dont claim to be contacted with the BG partners. As you know sleepers can lie low for years and be very convincing.Hidden?
You mean she has lied to her auditors? To HMRC? To Companies House? To her shareholders? To the public?
All possible, of course, but it's quite an accusation. One that would need proof.
Now, if you'll excuse me, I have to go off and polish my bronze bust of Ernie Winchester.
04-04-2018, 12:46 PM
So as you know anything can be hidden in accounts of private company. At least you dont claim to be contacted with the BG partners. As you know sleepers can lie low for years and be very convincing.
Whereas you've only been registered on here since last year.
Is CWG(Sevco1690) your role model?
04-04-2018, 12:57 PM
Hidden?
You mean she has lied to her auditors? To HMRC? To Companies House? To her shareholders? To the public?
All possible, of course, but it's quite an accusation. One that would need proof.
Now, if you'll excuse me, I have to go off and polish my bronze bust of Ernie Winchester.
Now there's a euphemism if ever I saw one :greengrin
Alan62
04-04-2018, 01:04 PM
100% horse manure.
100%?
Crazyhorse
04-04-2018, 02:16 PM
Yeah maybe you are right about the hammerings.
Regarding the level playing field. It certainly seems more level than in the Mercer, Robinson and Mad Vlad times. But they do seem to be determined to pi$$ away any additional income they have though. Mediocre players on high wages and the new tiny stand construction schedule starting to resemble Dylan's Never Ending Tour can't be helping.
04-04-2018, 02:30 PM
Yeah maybe you are right about the hammerings.
Regarding the level playing field. It certainly seems more level than in the Mercer, Robinson and Mad Vlad times. But they do seem to be determined to pi$$ away any additional income they have though. Mediocre players on high wages and the new tiny stand construction schedule starting to resemble Dylan's Never Ending Tour can't be helping.Dylan's touring again? Is he doing Tynie?
Oh wait... you mean McGeachy don't you? Forgot he played for yous.... I mean us.
ACLeith
04-04-2018, 03:19 PM
I am sure I've seen CWG at an AGM. Becoming a shareholder is a SERIOUSLY DEEP sleeper. But as you've outed him could you check if he's fluent in Russian and recently visited Salisbury?
04-04-2018, 04:48 PM
100%?
Manure or correct?
As an aside, probably relevant to this thread, was talking to an aberdeen supporter today, got a ticket for Dons end on Saturday, says it’s cost him £31
£31 to sit in the Roseburn, must include a booking fee
Juniper Greens
04-04-2018, 04:52 PM
Manure or correct?
As an aside, probably relevant to this thread, was talking to an aberdeen supporter today, got a ticket for Dons end on Saturday, says it’s cost him £31
£31 to sit in the Roseburn, must include a booking fee
Looks like £30 face value...
https://www.afc.co.uk/2018/03/20/ticket-details-hearts-v-aberdeen-saturday-7th-april/
I don't think you even get chips for that!
04-04-2018, 04:59 PM
Looks like £30 face value...
https://www.afc.co.uk/2018/03/20/ticket-details-hearts-v-aberdeen-saturday-7th-april/
I don't think you even get chips for that!
You dont😄
Thanks, just checked, they charged us £30 as well
Crazyhorse
04-04-2018, 05:00 PM
[QUOTE=Crazyhorse;5361529]Dylan's touring again? Is he doing Tynie?
Oh wait... you mean McGeachy don't you? Forgot he played for yous.... I mean us.
He'll be croaking at a venue near you soon. Actually that's unfair his voice is getting better.
Anyway don't worry CWG I know you're not a sleeper. That's as absurd as believing Trump is part of some sort of Manchurian Candidate type conspiracy....
Crazyhorse
04-04-2018, 05:01 PM
You dont😄
Thanks, just checked, they charged us £30 as well
How much do we charge them?
Juniper Greens
04-04-2018, 05:07 PM
How much do we charge them?
Looks like £28...
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6535
04-04-2018, 05:19 PM
Looks like £28...
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6535
Was speaking to a Partick Thistle fan last week pre match. We chatted them £22, Hearts charged them £26
That’s what happens when you have a mega stand to build, and complete
AndyM_1875
04-04-2018, 05:50 PM
100%?
Yep
So as you know anything can be slavered from behind a message board username. As you know people caught out talking rubbish on .net can resort to accusing those calling them out as sleeper yams to try to deflect from being caught out
Alan62
04-04-2018, 06:54 PM
Yep
You 100% know all the partners and what they spend their money on?
05-04-2018, 06:04 AM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5361540]
He'll be croaking at a venue near you soon. Actually that's unfair his voice is getting better.
Anyway don't worry CWG I know you're not a sleeper. That's as absurd as believing Trump is part of some sort of Manchurian Candidate type conspiracy....
I've read a lot of John le Carre's books, but I'm scoobied if I know which spycraft technique to use now. Short of showing off my P&D Windows top, and the signed photo of Benny with his bubble-job, I have nothing.
If George Smiley was a fitba man, I reckon he would have followed Fulham. If that's the case, he would never have needed to consider the scenario where one goes deep undercover, shoots up daily and ****s one's sister. This could be the basis of Le Carre's next novel.
The Peg Seller Who Came in From the Cold?
Tinker Tinker Tinker Tinker?
Or the Craig Levein story. The Shight Manager.
05-04-2018, 07:32 AM
[QUOTE=Crazyhorse;5361698]
I've read a lot of John le Carre's books, but I'm scoobied if I know which spycraft technique to use now. Short of showing off my P&D Windows top, and the signed photo of Benny with his bubble-job, I have nothing.
If George Smiley was a fitba man, I reckon he would have followed Fulham. If that's the case, he would never have needed to consider the scenario where one goes deep undercover, shoots up daily and ****s one's sister. This could be the basis of Le Carre's next novel.
The Peg Seller Who Came in From the Cold?
Tinker Tinker Tinker Tinker?
Or the Craig Levein story. The Shight Manager.
Sent from my SM-A510F using TapatalkCould be a double agent job, the Hibby who was outed as a yam by a deep deep undercover. ...........
I can't be doing with all this intrigue, can't you just post pictures of all your Hibs tattoos or if you don't have any nip out and get some?
05-04-2018, 08:47 AM
[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;5362198]Could be a double agent job, the Hibby who was outed as a yam by a deep deep undercover. ...........
I can't be doing with all this intrigue, can't you just post pictures of all your Hibs tattoos or if you don't have any nip out and get some?
Sent from my SM-J320FN using TapatalkIn the days preceding the Hearts explosion, someone on Kickback thought that it would be a good idea to post a photo of me. I heard about it on here, and shat myself.....
Until i saw the pic. It was of another Hibby with the same name as me.[emoji849]
The admins of both sides, in the spirit of detente, parlayed and said photo was removed.
It didn't stop the movement to have me, Sergey and Green Ginger paraded on the back of a lorry once they escaped administration [emoji23].
That's the lot of the double agent, I suppose. Shot by both sides.
05-04-2018, 08:53 AM
I see Budge's Bidco1874 Ltd accounts are now available on line,
https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/document-api-images-prod/docs/H9POVi3e_8ZG-8KaH27iUnoorwWzA1Lfqh-WYrOgpxQ/application-pdf?AWSAccessKeyId=ASIAITFLAEFK66DI74UQ&Expires=1522914132&Signature=yMTP9i0jiooZzC7wegFuNsZNmkE%3D&x-amz-security-token=FQoDYXdzEG4aDN5LryWDHjyvicaC7SK3A9U9HCQBidcS 5RJbNqhFrGsLY0dltKhbOQOhOpIKpCwzunmj6h7Ai2kyukxjvO RZla6%2BEiR%2BuoxMH2nUHm0Nnjb8qo%2FkXBP50j8xVvgPrl LTVWu1G8MRs9aH8xM7EBvI3Xl603lp0LkZ9JkhuFT%2B7HvcRW %2FZwndq0F%2BsJjn06b2YAsPpJiq4hIryrQavB6%2FQF15JuF BMpGZUdmSJydKazYLbEPQsykMhdeWvf1knQOxHaoS9vPHlJ4WQ 6HPMoDcy1mz18D7hglqYFlsUcJPprFbDZnf2NSdFuajNGiE12a z5ccQeeY76Us6rlQ%2B9Fjr0%2BbaVF%2BSTZRzYDESX0i%2Fx 0ZU3K3G6%2BLug8oHqq0QQY2AvVti94Gf33%2Fk%2BndqlyxES DFzg5Ee3K4gF2sQD%2BvulV210H06MWTT0qYaYsZOS7ZXAa9LL ih6wbrmkIV6Womq4jwfQmvxAGzRz3BsfCpb3o5Eb0M4aSsDaqW JKiGyXYM6pFgfFYvihGxdKGPJtiOXRy1URzQvXDZb4Bzg8XRsj j%2BBY5if2nYXP9%2FVdOWeIMC30UhVPGZEKYuyNGtG8TfhnCb 0Ezu0anc8ok9WW1gU%3D
Bidco's profit for the year was £ 158,000 more than the football club ? but I'm sure Crops can explain the difference.
Also , note 11, Bidco acquired the 4% holding in the football club owned by Vlad's company Hearts 2005 Ltd which was struck off after the Liths done a runner. The shares had fallen to the Crown, but the crown didn't want them :greengrin
The note says the fair value of the shares is £ 296,000 but Bidco got them for nowt. :confused:
05-04-2018, 08:53 AM
[QUOTE=Bostonhibby;5362236]In the days preceding the Hearts explosion, someone on Kickback thought that it would be a good idea to post a photo of me. I heard about it on here, and shat myself.....
Until i saw the pic. It was of another Hibby with the same name as me.[emoji849]
The admins of both sides, in the spirit of detente, parlayed and said photo was removed.
It didn't stop the movement to have me, Sergey and Green Ginger paraded on the back of a lorry once they escaped administration [emoji23].
Jeez, whatever happened to just being discreetly packed off to the Gulag?
05-04-2018, 09:08 AM
https://s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/document-api-images-prod/docs/H9POVi3e_8ZG-8KaH27iUnoorwWzA1Lfqh-WYrOgpxQ/application-pdf?AWSAccessKeyId=ASIAITFLAEFK66DI74UQ&Expires=1522914132&Signature=yMTP9i0jiooZzC7wegFuNsZNmkE%3D&x-amz-security-token=FQoDYXdzEG4aDN5LryWDHjyvicaC7SK3A9U9HCQBidcS 5RJbNqhFrGsLY0dltKhbOQOhOpIKpCwzunmj6h7Ai2kyukxjvO RZla6%2BEiR%2BuoxMH2nUHm0Nnjb8qo%2FkXBP50j8xVvgPrl LTVWu1G8MRs9aH8xM7EBvI3Xl603lp0LkZ9JkhuFT%2B7HvcRW %2FZwndq0F%2BsJjn06b2YAsPpJiq4hIryrQavB6%2FQF15JuF BMpGZUdmSJydKazYLbEPQsykMhdeWvf1knQOxHaoS9vPHlJ4WQ 6HPMoDcy1mz18D7hglqYFlsUcJPprFbDZnf2NSdFuajNGiE12a z5ccQeeY76Us6rlQ%2B9Fjr0%2BbaVF%2BSTZRzYDESX0i%2Fx 0ZU3K3G6%2BLug8oHqq0QQY2AvVti94Gf33%2Fk%2BndqlyxES DFzg5Ee3K4gF2sQD%2BvulV210H06MWTT0qYaYsZOS7ZXAa9LL ih6wbrmkIV6Womq4jwfQmvxAGzRz3BsfCpb3o5Eb0M4aSsDaqW JKiGyXYM6pFgfFYvihGxdKGPJtiOXRy1URzQvXDZb4Bzg8XRsj j%2BBY5if2nYXP9%2FVdOWeIMC30UhVPGZEKYuyNGtG8TfhnCb 0Ezu0anc8ok9WW1gU%3D
Bidco's profit for the year was £ 158,000 more than the football club ? but I'm sure Crops can explain the difference.
Also , note 11, Bidco acquired the 4% holding in the football club owned by Vlad's company Hearts 2005 Ltd which was struck off after the Liths done a runner. The shares had fallen to the Crown, but the crown didn't want them :greengrin
The note says the fair value of the shares is £ 296,000 but Bidco got them for nowt. :confused:Cheers for that.
I'm travelling just now...trying to drum up support for FOH....and your link doesn't work anyway.[emoji16] So I'm clueless about your questions until I get back.
Cav might be able to help. Then again, he's tainted as a Reading spy. [emoji4]
05-04-2018, 09:11 AM
Sorry about the link, try this.
under filing history, top entry.
05-04-2018, 09:22 AM
Sorry about the link, try this.
under filing history, top entry.Cheers.
I know that it's unprofessional of me, but I didn't bring the club accounts with me. Or, indeed, a laptop.
Scoobied I'm afraid. [emoji16]
Edit. Do a line-by-line comparison of the 2. That should help.
Steven79
05-04-2018, 10:44 AM
Me and the boy are up in Edinburgh on Saturday so taking in the Hearts v Aberdeen game at Tynecastle (In the way end) while the wife and daughter are shopping so hoping for a high scoring draw with a few red cards/injuries.
05-04-2018, 10:47 AM
[QUOTE=Bostonhibby;5362236]In the days preceding the Hearts explosion, someone on Kickback thought that it would be a good idea to post a photo of me. I heard about it on here, and shat myself.....
Yes many of us faced threats for pointing out the facts during the Jambo meltdown. Remember a double agent has to fool his or her own side.
05-04-2018, 10:49 AM
I wonder if the signing of Mcgeouch will finally see them fill the new stand :wink:
Caversham Green
05-04-2018, 10:56 AM
The note says the fair value of the shares is £ 296,000 but Bidco got them for nowt. :confused:
A very quick analysis shows the difference as:
£30k less operating costs - not sure how that can happen since the group accounts should be the total of HMFC and Bidco's figures. I think it must be an inter-company thing.
£95k amortisation of negative goodwill - I'm sure everyone understands that one, so no need for me to explain.
£33k less finance costs - same as the operating costs. I can't look at the accounts in any detail just now but it might be explained in the notes.
I'm also puzzled by the HoM 2005 stuff. As far as I can work out the implication is that HoM plc was worth £296k less that was previously reported because of these shares, therefore the negative goodwill was that much greater. Negative goodwill is a nonsensical concept IMHO, broadly it's the difference between the net value of the assets acquired and the (lower) price paid for the company. However, Note 11 doesn't really explain that as far as I can see. I'm wondering if the last sentence should refer to HoM 2005 rather than HoM plc.
05-04-2018, 11:28 AM
Hearts and gobbledegook in their accounts?
Well, I never!!!
05-04-2018, 11:34 AM
Hearts and gobbledegook in their accounts?
Well, I never!!!
Next they will be citing anonymous donations of £4.5 million and everybody will take it as fact.
05-04-2018, 11:40 AM
Sounds like the sort of deal they would get from the council.
05-04-2018, 11:52 AM
How's the grammar and spelling? Did the Queen write these up or did she hire a professional?
05-04-2018, 12:21 PM
How's the grammar and spelling? Did the Queen write these up or did she hire a professional?
Queen's english I believe.
AltheHibby
05-04-2018, 06:47 PM
https://news.sky.com/story/entire-contents-of-heathrow-terminal-1-to-be-put-up-for-auction-11317428
A chance for them to get extra seats and escalators?
05-04-2018, 06:57 PM
The business lounges could be used to fill the empty spaces which were earmarked for hospitality, the escalators could replace the staircase to nowhere.
They could get cheap lavvy signs to direct punters so that they don't get confused since they apparently made an erky of putting in the loos.
If only they had waited they could have got cheap seats.
Could have got cheap glass. Wonder if there is a deep fat fryer for the chips?
Possibilities are endless.
05-04-2018, 07:18 PM
Just a quick question, for those of us not fully up-to-date...
Have they finished building it yet?
05-04-2018, 07:39 PM
It's still only 2018, so the answer is no.
06-04-2018, 07:29 AM
A more pertinent question would be "have they sarted and how would we know?"
06-04-2018, 08:17 AM
Checking the Council planning and building site, I see they have just submitted an application for the construction of a supporters bar in the Budge Folly. Cost estimate £150 K , using architects 3D Reid. Clydesdale must still be persona non grata.
The temporary occupation certificate for the new stand expired last year and was never renewed and the separate work below the Wheatfied Stand which has had 4 temporary occupation certificates , the latest one expiring last month.
Still plenty time to get paper work in order to allow occupation of the premises for tomorrow's game .
06-04-2018, 08:28 AM
Have they finished building it yet?A project of this size, complexity and uniqueness will never be finished.
It's a bit like painting the Forth Road Bridge, only without the paint as we've already seen.
06-04-2018, 09:06 AM
Checking the Council planning and building site, I see they have just submitted an application for the construction of a supporters bar in the Budge Folly. Cost estimate £150 K , using architects 3D Reid. Clydesdale must still be persona non grata.
The temporary occupation certificate for the new stand expired last year and was never renewed and the separate work below the Wheatfied Stand which has had 4 temporary occupation certificates , the latest one expiring last month.
Still plenty time to get paper work in order to allow occupation of the premises for tomorrow's game .
How can they get away with not having the required certification?
Do brewery type folk still provide very reasonable loan rates if you take their products? I'm sure they do and if so the yams are likely to be going down this route - and why not?
£150k doesn't sound very much though to do a supporters bar/pub that holds 250 people. One of my locals spent over half a million just for a refurb a couple of years ago!
happiehibbie
06-04-2018, 09:18 AM
If this is correct then How are the authorities not taking action ?
Steven79
06-04-2018, 09:48 AM
Do brewery type folk still provide very reasonable loan rates if you take their products? I'm sure they do and if so the yams are likely to be going down this route - and why not?
£150k doesn't sound very much though to do a supporters bar/pub that holds 250 people. One of my locals spent over half a million just for a refurb a couple of years ago!
Sounds about right for a portacabin.....
KerPlunk
06-04-2018, 09:50 AM
If this is correct then How are the authorities not taking action ?
Very possibly because they might be shining a light on their own shortcomings within Building Control. Would also be interesting to know what the Fire Safety guys have been given, documentation-wise, as I think they have serious input with regard to issue of Safety Certs.
SuperAllyMcleod
06-04-2018, 09:56 AM
Very possibly because they might be shining a light on their own shortcomings within Building Control. Would also be interesting to know what the Fire Safety guys have been given, documentation-wise, as I think they have serious input with regard to issue of Safety Certs.
Or could it be that the paperwork is up to date but the website isn’t? I don’t imagine that it’s that high on the priority list of the council to update the web.
KerPlunk
06-04-2018, 09:58 AM
Or could it be that the paperwork is up to date but the website isn’t? I don’t imagine that it’s that high on the priority list of the council to update the web.
Their website currency being one of the shortcomings alluded to.
06-04-2018, 10:21 AM
This thread could be going in 5-10 years time when they realise how badly built the stadium is and they have do something about it but have limited options / space / money to build or even increase capacity or the pitch size.
It will be - ‘Remember when they spent over £15 million for the future of the club but it never really was built for the future’
So glad we have Easter Road and the space there to develop if required.
06-04-2018, 10:55 AM
£150k is very cheap for a fit out but I’m sure Budge said it would be very basic in her q&a.
Crazyhorse
06-04-2018, 10:59 AM
This thread could be going in 5-10 years time when they realise how badly built the stadium is and they have do something about it but have limited options / space / money to build or even increase capacity or the pitch size.
It will be - ‘Remember when they spent over £15 million for the future of the club but it never really was built for the future’
They do seem to blunder on. Not bringing in a proper architect seems like a massive mistake.
Their whole approach seems a bit like the like the guy who tries to build a house extension himself on the cheap which generally ends up massively over budget and looking like a total bollox.
Crazyhorse
06-04-2018, 11:01 AM
£150k is very cheap for a fit out but I’m sure Budge said it would be very basic in her q&a.
What does 'very basic' mean? Everyone bring your own carryout and pay a tenner to sit in the building site?
06-04-2018, 11:13 AM
Yup .... said it before but I'm absolutely mystified as to why our special friends across the city didn't go for a cantilever design for this new stand, they had the room to do it and for 15 million quid they could easily have built a two deck 8,000 capacity stand with proper directors, press and corporate facilities. And more to the point, it probably would have been finished by now.
The reason they didn't according to Budge was to preserve the 'unique' Tynecastle atmosphere ..... that seems to me to be a case of allowing sentiment to get in the way of what actually needs to be done for the good of the club's future, which is probably why the guy who has presided over two seasons of on field mediocrity instead of being dragged into the boardroom to explain himself ( and it had better be good :grr:) has instead been given the managers job :faf:
Its inevitable that Hibs will eventually get around to a few stadium developments of our own and there's no doubt in my mind that when that time comes ER will make the rust arena look like the botched job it really is .... hell it practically does now :greengrin
06-04-2018, 02:14 PM
Yup .... said it before but I'm absolutely mystified as to why our special friends across the city didn't go for a cantilever design for this new stand, they had the room to do it and for 15 million quid they could easily have built a two deck 8,000 capacity stand with proper directors, press and corporate facilities. And more to the point, it probably would have been finished by now.
The reason they didn't according to Budge was to preserve the 'unique' Tynecastle atmosphere ..... that seems to me to be a case of allowing sentiment to get in the way of what actually needs to be done for the good of the club's future, which is probably why the guy who has presided over two seasons of on field mediocrity instead of being dragged into the boardroom to explain himself ( and it had better be good :grr:) has instead been given the managers job :faf:
Its inevitable that Hibs will eventually get around to a few stadium developments of our own and there's no doubt in my mind that when that time comes ER will make the rust arena look like the botched job it really is .... hell it practically does now :greengrin
Easter Road looked a far better stadium before their new shed got cobbled together and will always be the superior stadium ad infinitum - they will (eventually) be ashamed of their 'effort' ad infinitum !
Just came across this in the EEN today - 'The Evolution of Easter Road' showing how ER has changed since 1958.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/image-gallery/copy-of-in-pictures-the-evolution-of-easter-road-1-4705869/4692114/img14692107
When you compare the differences between how we went about our stadium developement and how they went about theirs, it truly is 'Night & Day' !
06-04-2018, 03:51 PM
They will get Ian Black to give it a lick of paint. Paint it Black as the Rolling Stones once said:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O4irXQhgMqg
The costings for the whole project looked rather suspect so don't be surprised if the cost rises to £200K or more.
06-04-2018, 05:37 PM
C’mon Super Ally. What would you know about priority updates to websites?:greengrin:wink::wink:
06-04-2018, 06:12 PM
The occupation certificate for the new stand expired on 19th November last year !
Even our Council are not that useless at box ticking.
06-04-2018, 06:27 PM
What does 'very basic' mean? Everyone bring your own carryout and pay a tenner to sit in the building site?
‘Basic’ - low standard of service, eg budget airline
‘Very basic’ - Hearts
06-04-2018, 06:44 PM
'Very basic'
as in getting stuff on the cheap from the Heathrow Airport sale. Nowhere near budget airline standard.
Wouldn't put it past them
LeithSqualk
06-04-2018, 08:07 PM
The grand bar opening seems to have been cancelled. Quell surprise she really couldn’t organise a piss up in a brewery
06-04-2018, 08:23 PM
'Very basic'
as in getting stuff on the cheap from the Heathrow Airport sale. Nowhere near budget airline standard.
Wouldn't put it past them
It would be highly appropriate for the ‘sky view’ lounge though eh?
07-04-2018, 01:18 PM
From Football Stadia & Grounds FB Page
“Problems with turnstiles at Hearts. No sign of them opening soon.”
http://i64.tinypic.com/2093lfn.jpg
Pete70
07-04-2018, 01:21 PM
From Football Stadia & Grounds FB Page
“Problems with turnstiles at Hearts. No sign of them opening soon.”
http://i64.tinypic.com/2093lfn.jpg
Power cut apparantly.
07-04-2018, 01:23 PM
Power cut apparantly.
No paid the lecce again! 😂
07-04-2018, 01:24 PM
No paid the lecce again! 😂
Good we have our reporters there.
07-04-2018, 01:26 PM
Pity the glass curtain is not solar panels
07-04-2018, 01:27 PM
2 power cuts at the Tiny Library - won’t be the last time.
Shambles FC
07-04-2018, 01:31 PM
http://i66.tinypic.com/2lsihap.jpg
http://i67.tinypic.com/24wwuts.jpg
07-04-2018, 01:57 PM
Power cut apparantly.
Again!!
07-04-2018, 04:41 PM
http://i66.tinypic.com/2lsihap.jpg
http://i67.tinypic.com/24wwuts.jpgLooks like they've been vomited oot the vomitarium and are just standing about like a big snail trail awaiting the latest excuse/instructions to pay.
07-04-2018, 08:18 PM
Looks like they've been vomited oot the vomitarium and are just standing about like a big snail trail awaiting the latest excuse/instructions to pay.
That's a flock of Dons fans isn't it?
07-04-2018, 08:19 PM
That's a flock of Dons fans isn't it?Looks like it. Substitute sheep dip for snail trail☺
07-04-2018, 08:20 PM
That's a flock of Dons fans isn't it?
We usually queue from the other end?
Do the Dons fans get the pleasure of queuing up around the new Glass Window?
Tonight I gave my jambo acquaintance 50p for the meter!
He laughed and tried to give it back to me. I told him to stick it in the cow! Poor chap is now a bit confused as to which cow.
SuperAllyMcleod
25-04-2018, 07:16 PM
I miss this thread, is the stand complete or just at a complete standstill?
25-04-2018, 07:30 PM
I miss this thread, is the stand complete or just at a complete standstill?
Still no valid occupation certificate for either the new stand or the accommodation under the Wheatfield.
New building warrant submitted for phase 3a, £ 420,000 estimated cost. Could be fit out of nursery.
Lots of Morris and Spottieswood vans parked on McLeod Street during the day. They're fit out contractors and I guess they've been brought in to finish the works. ( They ain't cheap ) :greengrin
SuperAllyMcleod
25-04-2018, 07:46 PM
Still no valid occupation certificate for either the new stand or the accommodation under the Wheatfield.
New building warrant submitted for phase 3a, £ 420,000 estimated cost. Could be fit out of nursery.
Lots of Morris and Spottieswood vans parked on McLeod Street during the day. They're fit out contractors and I guess they've been brought in to finish the works. ( They ain't cheap ) :greengrin
Thanks, a very comprehensive roundup [emoji3]
25-04-2018, 07:55 PM
They are doing the nursery.
Btw, I spoke to someone from Henshaws today and he was telling me all the glass doors are leaking. He was non committal on who was at fault though but it is causing a bit of internal damage.
Alan62
25-04-2018, 08:59 PM
Although we've all been enjoying the football and had plenty to talk about, I've missed my regular blast of Schadenfreude with the New Stand Thread. So good to hear that bits are leaking, damage is being done, costs are still being racked up and that the Cooncil is tugging its big greasy forelock as usual.
25-04-2018, 10:22 PM
Still not finished it?
Just snagging and final cosmetic touches.
Or so a yam mate told me.
25-04-2018, 11:17 PM
Just snagging and final cosmetic touches.
Or so a yam mate told me.
There 6 pallets of breeze blocks sitting on the plaza awaiting the arrival of a brickie squad.
Snagging my A. :greengrin
They are doing the nursery.
Btw, I spoke to someone from Henshaws today and he was telling me all the glass doors are leaking. He was non committal on who was at fault though but it is causing a bit of internal damage.
Was glass not the domain of thomaso from kickback.
26-04-2018, 05:40 AM
Recent report in the EEN of Scottish gGovernment intervention at Edinburgh Council Building Standards because of delays etc.
Is this maybe a reason why our chums seem to be flying in the face of rules and regulations?
26-04-2018, 08:10 AM
all the glass doors are leaking. He was non committal on who was at fault though but it is causing a bit of internal damage.
As the next Queen's statement will shirley confirm, wet weather is to blame for that. No rain=no damage.
26-04-2018, 08:46 AM
As the next Queen's statement will shirley confirm, wet weather is to blame for that. No rain=no damage.
How dare Mother Nature inconvenience the 'famous'. Doesn't she know they won the war?
26-04-2018, 08:46 AM
Yep, everyone knows that Glass can't prevent water ingress, Tomasso will be online explaining that to the believers now, unless he is involved in the some projects to irrigate the Sahara or Colonise Jupiter and will clearly be too busy.
26-04-2018, 08:56 AM
Yep, everyone knows that Glass can't prevent water ingress, Tomasso will be online explaining that to the believers now, unless he is involved in the some projects to irrigate the Sahara or Colonise Jupiter and will clearly be too busy.
My house has many glass panels which keep the rain out quite well.
26-04-2018, 08:59 AM
My house has many glass panels which keep the rain out quite well.
Glass panels? Do you mean windows? Hardly surprising the glass panels at the Rust Bucket Arena leak given the amount of drool that flows from those window lickers
26-04-2018, 09:09 AM
You're being a bit unfair on tomato-heid. OK Henshaw did the beef-curtain walling but they had to fit doors that Annie found at a car boot sale.
26-04-2018, 11:14 AM
You're being a bit unfair on tomato-heid. OK Henshaw did the beef-curtain walling but they had to fit doors that Annie found at a car boot sale.
Thought they were lifted straight from a 1970s office block that was scheduled for demolition.
26-04-2018, 12:09 PM
What are the odds on Aberdeen finishing their new stadium before the famous completed their rust Bucket?
Greenfly
26-04-2018, 10:18 PM
Glass panels? Do you mean windows? Hardly surprising the glass panels at the Rust Bucket Arena leak given the amount of drool that flows from those window lickers
Idiot - they're not glass panels and they're not windows. These are glass curtains. Haven't you learned anything? :wink:
27-04-2018, 05:11 PM
Might have been posted before, if so, apologies.
This is the "directors suite" in the new stand, set up in a U shape for conferences.
This is not a windup, they actually sent this to someone who enquired :agree:
Fuzzywuzzy
27-04-2018, 05:16 PM
This is the "directors suite" in the new stand, set up in a U shape for conferences.
That is actually embarrassing to offer for a meeting/conference. They expect people to pay for that
27-04-2018, 05:23 PM
Imagine trying to squeeze past someone like Lord Pishy Breeks to get to the lav (he obviously doesn't bother). I hope those curtains are triple glazed
KerPlunk
27-04-2018, 05:25 PM
Tremendous design. I’m sure there’ll be loads of organisations getting collectively moist in anticipation of holding H&S seminars in a room where you have severe issues seeing colleagues and screens.
Ingenious of the anti-architect Clydesdale to have the Restricted View theme running through the entire development.
Structural design looks like a pigs breakfast as well.
Not really sure if anyone else has spotted this but does anyone think that those pillars might get in the way of holding a conference? Anyone?
Cardinal Hibernian
27-04-2018, 05:28 PM
Imagine trying to squeeze past someone like Lord Pishy Breeks to get to the lav (he obviously doesn't bother). I hope those curtains are triple glazedLooks like whoever chairs a meeting and a sidekick who takes the minutes (at the top of the U) are automatically in the restricted view seats!
27-04-2018, 05:29 PM
That is so, so bad.
27-04-2018, 05:39 PM
That is so, so bad.
Good luck getting out if you need the Loo. The pillars are terrible but the room as a whole and the furniture looks unbelievably cheap, very fitting.
Dear o dear what a bunch of peg selling jealous hobos we are! Do we not recognise bespoke original design at its best?
I shake my head!!
27-04-2018, 05:43 PM
That is absolutely scraping the barrel , The cheapest of the cheap looking Suite room.
How far ahead off them are we ?!
27-04-2018, 05:53 PM
I've just Googled 'conference suite', and while some of them are just as s****y as hertz's, in hundreds and hundreds of images NOT ONE has great big pillars running down the middle... or anywhere else.
https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=conference+suite&num=50&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjo2b-UgdvaAhWpIMAKHcT4BeUQ_AUICygC&biw=1177&bih=592
:faf::lolyam::lolyam::faf:
Keep em coming, ya knobs!
27-04-2018, 05:54 PM
Jesus I thought that was the dining hall at HMP Saughton.
27-04-2018, 05:55 PM
Is that a calor gas heater in the corner?
27-04-2018, 05:56 PM
:hilarious:hilarious
27-04-2018, 05:57 PM
Something you'd like to confess? :hmmm: :wink:
27-04-2018, 06:08 PM
:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious...sides!....
Mantis Toboggan
27-04-2018, 06:10 PM
On the plus side that carpet will cover up most stains.
Thrifty.
27-04-2018, 06:12 PM
Are the restricted view seats cheaper? Shambolic.
27-04-2018, 06:15 PM
Are the restricted view seats cheaper? Shambolic.
You mean these ones?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180427/5ab40286b78e9fb2eacb3867a8ba20e1.jpg
Dear o dear what a bunch of peg selling jealous hobos we are! Do we not recognise bespoke original design at its best?
I shake my head!!
Visiting that room provides a unique conference experience.
It does indeed.
Btw some quality posts o this thread
You mean these ones?
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180427/5ab40286b78e9fb2eacb3867a8ba20e1.jpg
Bonus being your eyes bleed 25% less than those who can see the whole pitch.
27-04-2018, 06:23 PM
It does indeed.
Btw some quality posts o this thread
They've got some in there ^^, as well :greengrin
:not worth
[emoji23][emoji23] superb.
27-04-2018, 06:28 PM
Something you'd like to confess? :hmmm: :wink:
I used to be a judge on master chef prison special.
TrinityHibs
27-04-2018, 06:35 PM
Seem to be missing a few chairs on the right hand side as well. Mibbees thats why the capacity is down.
27-04-2018, 06:47 PM
Seem to be missing a few chairs on the right hand side as well. Mibbees thats why the capacity is down.
What’s obvious is that even the conference suite has restricted views. There’s no way anyone sitting in that seat closest to the end can see that tv.
27-04-2018, 08:15 PM
For £15m they could have built a really impressive stand. Luckily for us they have f’d it up big time and there is no way for them to fix it.
Greenfly
27-04-2018, 09:31 PM
Bonus being your eyes bleed 25% less than those who can see the whole pitch.
But eye bleeds don't show on a maroon jersey.
27-04-2018, 09:36 PM
An absolute beemer of a quote from over the road,
"Budge is building the club organically. I see a parallel but on a smaller scale with Arsenal over the last 10 years. Wenger took all the abuse on behalf of the board and the players whilst the board allocated funds to the stadium rebuild rather than the first team. That has been happening at Hearts too. "
27-04-2018, 09:37 PM
"Budge is building the club organically. I see a parallel but on a smaller scale with Arsenal over the last 10 years. Wenger took all the abuse on behalf of the board and the players whilst the board allocated funds to the stadium rebuild rather than the first team. That has been happening at Hearts too. "
I’ll have some of what that poster is on please
Nevi_SOL
27-04-2018, 09:45 PM
I’m hoping this is what Cathro was talking about when he said they were better taking away the posts
27-04-2018, 09:47 PM
"Budge is building the club organically. "
Too true she is. Just like organic mushrooms...kept in the dark and fed $#!¥
27-04-2018, 10:33 PM
Forever now known as the the new Main Standstill.
Most people have a bigger TV than that in their living room.
27-04-2018, 11:08 PM
It’s a nod to tradition: the pillars from the old stand live on...
Juniper Greens
28-04-2018, 12:27 AM
An embarrassment
Is work ongoing on their new stand at present or is it on hold awaiting funds? Serious question.
LeithSqualk
28-04-2018, 05:57 AM
Anyone got a pic of our suit for comparison? I’ve been in it but don’t remember any pillars bring so intrusive
28-04-2018, 06:02 AM
😂😂😂😂😂
28-04-2018, 06:09 AM
Is work ongoing on their new stand at present or is it on hold awaiting funds? Serious question.
It’s an organic thing. They’re actually growing a new stand, Budge is out watering it every morning. They palanted three calor gas heaters last year and they’re hoping to have a full air con system by the summer.
28-04-2018, 07:40 AM
Anyone got a pic of our suit for comparison? I’ve been in it but don’t remember any pillars bring so intrusive
If you go on the main site hospitality page there are pictures.
We do have pillars in some of the areas, but most of the rooms themselves are so much bigger (e.g. Gallery) that they are less obtrusive - to the point I couldnt quite remember myself.
Other rooms at ER of a similar width to the one below dont have pillars (we were in the Clubhouse for the sheep match a few weeks ago).
I am 100% sure that we have some crap rooms at ER - the main point is that you shouldnt attempt to rent a room out like this 20644
as a "conference facility" especially when you are trumpeting that this is how you will make money.
Basically - Hearts = fannies
28-04-2018, 07:43 AM
So originally that part of the stand was meant to be for hospitality but they realised the design was guff so they kept the hospitality in another part of the stadium.
They then announce that this will be used for conferences and weddings etc? Well the design is still guff and sticking a 42” telly on a wall does not make a conference suite.
Given time this bit of the stand will simply be used as storage, or more appropriately, a corridor.
The pillars are there for the directors to hide behind when the proles start their demonstrations on the grande piazza.
When we were there recently I was on the piazza having a smoke and seeing the directors of both clubs in such plain view was a bit of a surprise.
I think they've mucked up on this too. If they put curtains up now they'll be accused of hiding.
28-04-2018, 08:04 AM
The pillars are there for the directors to hide behind when the proles start their demonstrations on the grande piazza.
When we were there recently I was on the piazza having a smoke and seeing the directors of both clubs in such plain view was a bit of a surprise.
I think they've mucked up on this too. If they put curtains up now they'll be accused of hiding.
Are they on ground level, or just plain view up above?
28-04-2018, 08:07 AM
"Budge is building the club organically. I see a parallel but on a smaller scale with Arsenal over the last 10 years. Wenger took all the abuse on behalf of the board and the players whilst the board allocated funds to the stadium rebuild rather than the first team. That has been happening at Hearts too. "Cue another one of their very odd special relationships?
The only connections I can make between the two are the Arse and the nil bits.
The gorgie goons need help if they really do clutch onto this feeble offering as a comfort blanket.
AltheHibby
28-04-2018, 08:41 AM
"The gorgie goons need help if they really do clutch onto this feeble offering as a comfort blanket."
Goons/Gooners. Yet another special link!
PapillonVert
28-04-2018, 08:56 AM
They've thoughtfully included restricted view seats for those who want to pay a discounted price for a seminar/conference.
28-04-2018, 09:00 AM
Cue another one of their very odd special relationships?
The only connections I can make between the two are the Arse and the nil bits.
The gorgie goons need help if they really do clutch onto this feeble offering as a comfort blanket.
Are they on ground level, or just plain view up above?
First floor.
The players family lounge is/was on the ground floor just by the entrance, again clear glass. They had to put posters in the window to stop the sparryheids gwaping in. The posters didn't fit properly the gwaping continued.
28-04-2018, 05:55 PM
First floor.
The players family lounge is/was on the ground floor just by the entrance, again clear glass. They had to put posters in the window to stop the sparryheids gwaping in. The posters didn't fit properly the gwaping continued.
28-04-2018, 08:07 PM
Yes, but can you see the Castle from these hospitality suites/conference rooms?
28-04-2018, 08:13 PM
Yes, but can you see the Castle from these hospitality suites/conference rooms?
I believe there are plans to superimpose a Google Earth image by projection onto the 'glass curtain' (sic) to show the view they would have got if the school wasn't there...
... just as soon as they drag themselves into the 21st century
28-04-2018, 08:20 PM
Wonder if we could send them a few of our seagulls to christen their new windows?
Even let them have them for free.
29-04-2018, 08:27 AM
I believe there are plans to superimpose a Google Earth image by projection onto the 'glass curtain' (sic) to show the view they would have got if the school wasn't there...
... just as soon as they drag themselves into the 21st century
They need to get into the 20th first...
03-05-2018, 12:23 PM
Interesting new application made to the Planning Department by our Gorgie friends,
https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/simpleSearchResults.do?action=firstPage
Application made under section 42 to remove the 36 month time limit for use of the the temporary accommodation under the Wheatfield Stand. The permission for use is due to expire in July 2019 . :confused:
Either they don't think the Budge folly will be finished by then or they want to continue to use the space and stuff any hazards connected with a couple of million gallons of highly inflamable spirit housed next door.
Also still no valid occupation certificate issued for the new stand . Still plenty of time before Saturday. :greengrin
03-05-2018, 12:30 PM
Greenginger
I saw a report recently that Scottish Government are looking into Edinburgh Council Building Standards, not operating efficiently by all accounts.
Can this be a reason for apparent flagrant disregard for legal requirements?
Also, how does this affect their PLI,if of course they have any?
03-05-2018, 12:35 PM
Interesting new application made to the Planning Department by our Gorgie friends,
https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov.uk/idoxpa-web/simpleSearchResults.do?action=firstPage
Application made under section 42 to remove the 36 month time limit for use of the the temporary accommodation under the Wheatfield Stand. The permission for use is due to expire in July 2019 . :confused:
Either they don't think the Budge folly will be finished by then or they want to continue to use the space and stuff any hazards connected with a couple of million gallons of highly inflamable spirit housed next door.
Also still no valid occupation certificate issued for the new stand . Still plenty of time before Saturday. :greengrin
They have already said they plan to continue using the Wheatfield undercroft going forward. They are only planning to move the ticket office and shop as these can't be accessed on matchdays in their current location.
03-05-2018, 12:44 PM
Greenginger
I saw a report recently that Scottish Government are looking into Edinburgh Council Building Standards, not operating efficiently by all accounts.
Can this be a reason for apparent flagrant disregard for legal requirements?
Also, how does this affect their PLI,if of course they have any?
I would guess it would completely negate it. Also cover for office and shop staff who work there every day.
Taking a big risk I'd say.
Steven79
03-05-2018, 12:46 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5098
There will be no restricted views on sale in the new stand and no pillars.
Are there any plans for electronic scoreboards or big screens?
Yes, the club are currently looking at the options for two screens.
Are there any plans to fill in the corners of the stands?
No. This is not viable given the structure of the existing stands.
What will the capacity be after the completion of the new stand?
Capacity will rise to over 20,000 seats
Lets see....
Restricted views? Check!
No screens? Check!
Capacity under 20,000? Check!
03-05-2018, 12:48 PM
Could it be that they have run out of money to complete the internal fit-out of the new mega-stand?
03-05-2018, 01:08 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5098
There will be no restricted views on sale in the new stand and no pillars.
Are there any plans for electronic scoreboards or big screens?
Yes, the club are currently looking at the options for two screens.
Are there any plans to fill in the corners of the stands?
No. This is not viable given the structure of the existing stands.
What will the capacity be after the completion of the new stand?
Capacity will rise to over 20,000 seats
Lets see....
Restricted views? Check!
No screens? Check!
Capacity under 20,000? Check!
World class eh?
03-05-2018, 01:14 PM
Could it be that they have run out of money to complete the internal fit-out of the new mega-stand?
I think that's already been established. As CapitalGreen points out Budge has already issued a statement which all but confirms they're just going to keep the 'temporary' facilities in the old stand. It went along the lines of 'We were suddenly struck by how much money we could save by simply not fitting out the big empty spaces in the new stand and just keeping all the wonderful office facilities we have elsewhere. Perhaps the empty space can be used for art exhibitions or something like that'. Bit like the lightbulb moment when she realised that after weeks of failing to find a manager to replace Cathro they had Craig just sitting in his office across the corridor doing nothing!
03-05-2018, 01:31 PM
I think that's already been established. As CapitalGreen points out Budge has already issued a statement which all but confirms they're just going to keep the 'temporary' facilities in the old stand. It went along the lines of 'We were suddenly struck by how much money we could save by simply not fitting out the big empty spaces in the new stand and just keeping all the wonderful office facilities we have elsewhere. Perhaps the empty space can be used for art exhibitions or something like that'. Bit like the lightbulb moment when she realised that after weeks of failing to find a manager to replace Cathro they had Craig just sitting in his office across the corridor doing nothing!
How about Edinburgh Fringe Venue #7062?
03-05-2018, 01:45 PM
"The gorgie goons need help if they really do clutch onto this feeble offering as a comfort blanket."
Goons/Gooners. Yet another special link!
Liverpool will be gutted to lose their special relationship with the big team.
03-05-2018, 02:02 PM
Its only been a week, but worth reposting this picture of the quality conference facilities £15 mil buys :greengrin20696
Steven79
03-05-2018, 02:05 PM
Its only been a week, but worth reposting this picture of the quality conference facilities £15 mil buys :greengrin20696
I'm sure they will be packed out with such world class facilities.....
03-05-2018, 02:12 PM
Have they no finished it yet?
03-05-2018, 02:19 PM
How on earth can you have pillars in the middle of a conference / meeting venue? Utterly bizarre design. Can’t imagine there would be a big demand for that facility
03-05-2018, 02:19 PM
I'm sure they will be packed out with such world class facilities.....
State eh that.
03-05-2018, 02:44 PM
Could it be that they have run out of money to complete the internal fit-out of the new mega-stand?Or the rate at which people are giving them money is slowing down? The definition of people being the much admired Foundation of Hearts, anonymous donor (s) and Mrs doctor Budge.
Whatever the issue their council will be right by their side.
03-05-2018, 02:44 PM
How on earth can you have pillars in the middle of a conference / meeting venue? Utterly bizarre design. Can’t imagine there would be a big demand for that facility
You clearly cannot think outside the box, which is typical for a peg seller....:wink:
They have met the small but important market for visually impaired conferences. Sightlines are unimportant at these whereas pillars for the dogs on the same floor are essential :cb
03-05-2018, 02:46 PM
You clearly cannot think outside the box, which is typical for a peg seller....:wink:
They have met the small but important market for visually impaired conferences. Sightlines are unimportant at these whereas pillars for the dogs on the same floor are essential :cbYep, they're not pillars, they're conference visual opting out opportunities.
03-05-2018, 02:53 PM
I had heard that this is the case. At least an 18 month delay.