View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

19-07-2017, 12:14 PM
They are still pouring the concrete foundations to the front part of the stand. The seat decking is still on a container ship somewhere between Korea and Europe.

They will need plumbing, electrical , and exiting arrangements. The chips can wait though.

Concrete takes 28 days to cure, that doesn't leave much time to erect the steelwork and install the roof, floor and seats

19-07-2017, 12:43 PM
Concrete takes 28 days to cure, that doesn't leave much time to erect the steelwork and install the roof, floor and seats

It will be pre cast. They are still struggling though.

19-07-2017, 12:49 PM
It will be pre cast. They are still struggling though.

I meant the foundations, wet pour.

19-07-2017, 12:58 PM
Big windaes for the beautiful people to marvel at their reflections with :greengrin

...**** knows how the other 380,000 of them will get look in though.:greengrin

Radges.

19-07-2017, 01:27 PM
To be honest, it doesn't make me want to touch myself.

It's looks very 90's Industrial Estate to me.

19-07-2017, 01:37 PM
Surely they can play in front of a reduced capacity??

19-07-2017, 01:40 PM
It's looks very 90's Industrial Estate to me.Luton airport industrial area? Cheap and cheerful. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170719/b4d0a694157a0775ad7155cd8d812709.jpg

22-07-2017, 01:14 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170722/a930d3be069616dc6ebc5edb486996a7.jpg
48 days to go.[emoji3]

22-07-2017, 01:33 PM
"Blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey"

Aye neither does ***** ya ****ing roasters. Horrible colour.

Even with their new stand that their all wetting their pants with excitement over their stadium is still dull and tacky looking.

Tobias Funke
22-07-2017, 01:44 PM
"Blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey"

Aye neither does ***** ya ****ing roasters. Horrible colour.

Even with their new stand that their all wetting their pants with excitement over their stadium is still dull and tacky looking.

Its going to look absolutely sh*te. The mega stand Romanov promised them looked impressive but it was just a lot of pie in the sky nonsense that was never going to happen. What they have ended up with is an unimaginative piece of maroon lego with a tacky as hell glass front. Awful.

Obviously easy to look at it through green tinted specs but Easter Road is a far better looking stadium.

22-07-2017, 01:44 PM
48 days to go.[emoji3]

Or, just as important 202 days gone ( the project got underway at the beginning of the year IIRC )

Also, I see that last week they applied and got a temporary occupation certificate to use the Wheatfield Stand undercroft for the Newcastle game which expired after 24 hours. They have not bothered with one for East Fife so, for today's game, they really should be changing behind the goals. :greengrin

22-07-2017, 01:59 PM
Cathro's comments today on the BBC sounds like they have nee dosh Hearts v East Fife (15:00)
Posted at14:49
Hearts head coach Ian Cathro: "The season has started so we are focused on what we need to do to win the game. We will be managing John Souttar's comeback properly. He is looking stronger than before. It will be nice to see him on the pitch. We are not overly close on the next additions. I don't expect anything to happen too soon. The market is not one where we can do what we want."

What a roaster.

edwards
22-07-2017, 02:14 PM
Always will and always has been a sh-t pit hate going and giving them money and glad they are now reeping the benefits of the cash cow and they are struggling with the stand.

22-07-2017, 02:17 PM
Cathro's comments today on the BBC sounds like they have nee dosh Hearts v East Fife (15:00)
Posted at14:49
Hearts head coach Ian Cathro: "The season has started so we are focused on what we need to do to win the game. We will be managing John Souttar's comeback properly. He is looking stronger than before. It will be nice to see him on the pitch. We are not overly close on the next additions. I don't expect anything to happen too soon. The market is not one where we can do what we want."

What a roaster.

Why can't he speak?

PeeKay
22-07-2017, 02:39 PM
So if they are playing a game at Tynecastle today why did they need to get their league fixtures changed :confused:

22-07-2017, 02:42 PM
So if they are playing a game at Tynecastle today why did they need to get their league fixtures changed :confused:

Because they have 13,000 season ticket holders, can't fit them all in with 3 stands

22-07-2017, 02:46 PM
Because they have 13,000 season ticket holders, can't fit them all in with 3 stands

...and other clubs need to accommodate that because...?

Arch Stanton
22-07-2017, 02:46 PM

While a stand-ful of diasappointed Jambo ST holders wouldn't bother either one of us, if would cause loads of grief down Gorgie.

22-07-2017, 02:53 PM
99% won't be ready given that picture.

I am willing to bet Budge is keeping it close to her inner circle of directors (her partner, friend, Levein) and it will come out in next few weeks.

They have to be made to play at the ground rather than disrupt other teams plans, hospitality booked etc.

22-07-2017, 02:59 PM
99% won't be ready given that picture.

I am willing to bet Budge is keeping it close to her inner circle of directors (her partner, friend, Levein) and it will come out in next few weeks.

They have to be made to play at the ground rather than disrupt other teams plans, hospitality booked etc.
I believe they are sounding out the SRU

22-07-2017, 03:08 PM
I believe they are sounding out the SRU

Isn't there some rule in place whereby playing even one home game there would force them to have to play every team at the same venue at least once?

22-07-2017, 03:11 PM
...and other clubs need to accommodate that because...?

Fair point, that's why they asked though. The clubs could have said no

Just over 6,000 at Tynie today

22-07-2017, 03:12 PM
99% won't be ready given that picture. I am willing to bet Budge is keeping it close to her inner circle of directors (her partner, friend, Levein) and it will come out in next few weeks. They have to be made to play at the ground rather than disrupt other teams plans, hospitality booked etc.

I mentioned this a few weeks back and a fellow poster stated it would be on safety grounds with the cranes etc being near the pitch.

Why did they get to play Newcastle and play at home today??

They are wanting everyone else to bend over backwards to help them and if they don't everyone else will be to blame!

Cake and eat it scenario and it'll be down to money and trying to keep it quiet from the hordes. Imagine the uproar from those thick roasters when the penny finally drops??

22-07-2017, 03:14 PM
Isn't there some rule in place whereby playing even one home game there would force them to have to play every team at the same venue at least once?

No idea. Just what I heard.

22-07-2017, 03:15 PM

I think you're right, but maybe some could confirm

22-07-2017, 03:21 PM
Or they just play in front of 3 stands

mowgli
22-07-2017, 03:21 PM
I mentioned this a few weeks back and a fellow poster stated it would be on safety grounds with the cranes etc being near the pitch.

Why did they get to play Newcastle and play at home today??

They are wanting everyone else to bend over backwards to help them and if they don't everyone else will be to blame!

Cake and eat it scenario and it'll be down to money and trying to keep it quiet from the hordes. Imagine the uproar from those thick roasters when the penny finally drops??

It's because all the machinery and works are moving onto the pitch side.

22-07-2017, 03:24 PM

Take measures to protect it.

22-07-2017, 03:26 PM
Was reading this thread on Hearts' stadium development while the Father in Law is watching the Hurling from what looks like a fantastic stadium. After an inquiry he told me it is a new GAA stadium, Páirc Uí Chaoimh in Cork that has it's very first game today. I'd love to watch football in a modern ground like that - a 45,000 capacity with two stands either side with two huge open terraces behind each goal. The crowd today for Clare v Tipperrary (neutral venue) is 28,000 but the ground still looks pretty full.
The new stand will look fine at Tynecastle when completed, but it's another 4 shoebox design so popular with our clubs. I much prefer this

http://i66.tinypic.com/4k8o5h.jpg

22-07-2017, 03:27 PM

Sounds daft but pitch side to me is not on the pitch?? I take it you mean that the machinery etc will be on the pitch??

22-07-2017, 03:28 PM
Or they just play in front of 3 stands

Great option, but there would be an uproar, if all season ticket holders couldn't get in!

What is their capacity with 3 stands anyway?

22-07-2017, 03:32 PM
48 days to go.[emoji3]

Spot the difference. Doesn't look very different to the photo taken before the Newcastle game :greengrin

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170714/da41f2bc7df5ca969a1fb7d10dd347ad.jpg

22-07-2017, 03:35 PM

Hearts play Dunfermline at Tiny next Saturday. :confused:

22-07-2017, 03:36 PM
Great option, but there would be an uproar, if all season ticket holders couldn't get in!

What is their capacity with 3 stands anyway?

Circa 12k.

The uproar that will be caused if they don't finish in time is all their own doing.

22-07-2017, 03:36 PM
I think you're right, but maybe some could confirm

Had a quick look Billy (mainly because I'm not interested enough to be arsed to go through it in any more depth) and all I can see is the ground must be their registered ground where the club has to play its home games unless prior written permission is granted to do otherwise. Can see anything about each opposition given the chance to play at the same venues.

22-07-2017, 03:39 PM
Hearts play Dunfermline at Tiny next Saturday. :confused:

This is what I don't get!!

They are at it and Budge expects every club to be considerate to their plight!!

22-07-2017, 03:43 PM
This is what I don't get!!

They are at it and Budge expects every club to be considerate to their plight!!

Think it means that at some point the heavy machinery will move to the pitch side of the stand, but not before the Dumfy game.

22-07-2017, 03:46 PM
Think it means that at some point the heavy machinery will move to the pitch side of the stand, but not before the Dumfy game.

LH thanks. I kinda got what they were saying but still find it hard to believe they haven't put in place a contingency with the SPFL etc.

They have under estimated this project and from the off!!

22-07-2017, 03:47 PM
Had a quick look Billy (mainly because I'm not interested enough to be arsed to go through it in any more depth) and all I can see is the ground must be their registered ground where the club has to play its home games unless prior written permission is granted to do otherwise. Can see anything about each opposition given the chance to play at the same venues.

Used to be a rule that you had to play all the round matches at the same home venue. I'm presuming if the stand isn't ready for the Dons home game, there options are to play at home with a reduced capacity, or ask Aberdeen to switch it. I was surprised TV hasn't asked to cover this game, at a sell out Tynecastle😂, but maybe Hearts couldn't give them assurances, that it would be ready in time!

22-07-2017, 04:03 PM
Is the current pitch staying or are they laying another when the stand is finally complete?

Arch Stanton
22-07-2017, 04:13 PM
Spot the difference. Doesn't look very different to the photo taken before the Newcastle game :greengrin]

World of difference! The excavators are parked in different places!:greengrin

22-07-2017, 04:13 PM
Is the current pitch staying or are they laying another when the stand is finally complete?

That will depend upon the contents of the Cash Cow .:greengrin

speedy_gonzales
22-07-2017, 04:19 PM
Was the pitch not originally going to be relaid on completion of the stand, but then brought forward to January/February this year(best time to lay turf???).
If they've just laid a new pitch they're not going to do it again so soon,,,,surely?

22-07-2017, 04:27 PM
I hear they’re drafting in Anneka Rice to get it ready in time.

Arch Stanton
22-07-2017, 05:48 PM
Was the pitch not originally going to be relaid on completion of the stand, but then brought forward to January/February this year(best time to lay turf???).
If they've just laid a new pitch they're not going to do it again so soon,,,,surely?

I'm sure AB said in one of her mamoth missives that it was being relaid early to help ensure the team got into Europe!!

The pitch was in a shocking state at the time remember.

Edit: In fact Sickback are crowing about how good their pitch looks - shame really.

22-07-2017, 05:53 PM
Or they just play in front of 3 standsThe Falkirk model.

They should seek special dispensation to bring in purple heid Pete from Falkirk to help them acclimatise.

22-07-2017, 06:18 PM

They could get Filled Rolls to write an open letter to Mrs Budge for them, making it clear that they mean business.

22-07-2017, 06:48 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170722/c6f1f85cbf762baaae597397e990731e.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170722/4e146cb5b5cd193313eeb556b80b817f.jpg
Another 2 pics from today. 48 days.[emoji23]

Turkish Green
22-07-2017, 07:00 PM
Was the pitch not originally going to be relaof id on completion of the stand, but then brought forward to January/February this year(best time to lay turf???).
what I hear is that the planned replacing of the pitch plus undersoil drainage which was meant to be done this summer will now be delayed due to having to lay a new lawn in February. Also to save money from the overspend. Will be interesting to see what the surface is like come winter as the problem is the drainage at the Roseburn end due to a lack of slope.

22-07-2017, 07:14 PM
They could get Filled Rolls to write an open letter to Mrs Budge for them, making it clear that they mean business.

Whatever happened to him?

22-07-2017, 08:23 PM
what I hear is that the planned replacing of the pitch plus undersoil drainage which was meant to be done this summer will now be delayed due to having to lay a new lawn in February. Also to save money from the overspend. Will be interesting to see what the surface is like come winter as the problem is the drainage at the Roseburn end due to a lack of slope.

Shirley they'll want to keep the bad drainage in case they ever need to postpone a game against us or the fixture immediately before us? :confused:

22-07-2017, 08:25 PM

Miss his yambaiting. He and Phil Anderton's Eyebrows were the best at it. :agree:

22-07-2017, 09:03 PM
Or, just as important 202 days gone ( the project got underway at the beginning of the year IIRC )

Also, I see that last week they applied and got a temporary occupation certificate to use the Wheatfield Stand undercroft for the Newcastle game which expired after 24 hours. They have not bothered with one for East Fife so, for today's game, they really should be changing behind the goals. :greengrin

The east was knocked down at the end of Feb 2010 and finished by end of July 2010. We just knocked the old east down and got on with it. They would have probably been quicker doing that too, unlike their shan imitation Anfield half arsed copy job.

22-07-2017, 09:25 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170722/c6f1f85cbf762baaae597397e990731e.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170722/4e146cb5b5cd193313eeb556b80b817f.jpg

Match reporter at *********** today on Sportsound said it would be stretch to open stand on time.

Criswell
22-07-2017, 09:38 PM
Match reporter at *********** today on Sportsound said it would be stretch to open stand on time.

Sportsound reporter also said that workmen had been on site just prior to kick-off. No wonder it's going over budget if they are having to pay overtime labour rates.

22-07-2017, 10:22 PM

sorely missed :(

22-07-2017, 10:53 PM

Interesting thing in these pics is the line of the temporary fence . Its exactly in line with the centre of the vertical columns that support the girder truss. Looking at the architect's sectional drawings that are part of their planning application , that is the line that will be the front of the new stand.
That'll be about 4 feet between the front row Yams and the linesman if they leave the pitch width as it is.

According to the architects drawing there will be a 5 metre gap between the front of the stand and the pitch line.

I think the Tynie pitch is to get , well ,Tiny-er. :greengrin

22-07-2017, 11:00 PM

You must admit, it's good to see the end of the UKs largest death trap. And it was.

I've already pointed out tho that the new tin shed is in the same ugly fxxxxxn model as the other three trampy stands and therefore is a hideous wreck of a build. Shame on you Geo Fouk*s... You big nosed councillor cant!

22-07-2017, 11:09 PM

Surely it'll no take 48 days to pull the tarpaulin over that ?. They should never have brought a new stand from 'ARGOS' - brochures claim their 'Outdoor furniture is easiy assembled' but never is !

23-07-2017, 12:28 AM
It's really two buildings. The stand which looks the same as the other three and not very impressive and a fairly big office building on the back.
Depending on what they use the building on the back for, it might be a good earner for them but the actual new stand is pretty average looking.

23-07-2017, 07:23 AM
I drove past last night and had my first look at the glass facade on the front. First thing that popped into my head was Wernham Hogg. I had visions of the players throwing Cathro's shoes over the roof after the christmas party. No one does tacky quite like our maroon chums.

23-07-2017, 08:52 AM
I don't think it is in doubt that what they are building will be a 100% improvement on what was there but what gets on my goat is that it seems that every one else, including their own fans when it opens late, are being affected with the build.

Whether it's not complying with building standard procedure, not fulfilling planning condition requirements, fixture upheaval to the league and the inevitable re-housing of their own fans for bought ST's to the new stand, all for the sake of an over ambitious programme for an over budgeted stand in order for them to try and maximise income revenue as it appears they couldn't afford it in the 1st place.

They should've been made to play in front of 3 stands like every other club had to do during the redevelopment era.

greenlad
23-07-2017, 09:13 AM
Used to be a rule that you had to play all the round matches at the same home venue. I'm presuming if the stand isn't ready for the Dons home game, there options are to play at home with a reduced capacity, or ask Aberdeen to switch it. I was surprised TV hasn't asked to cover this game, at a sell out Tynecastle��, but maybe Hearts couldn't give them assurances, that it would be ready in time!

Definitely this, in 2004-05 newly promoted Inverness had to play their first home match against the other 11 clubs at their ground share venue of Pittodrie in Aberdeen while the "improvements" were made to Caldonian Stadium. As these were basically putting up 2 Mecanno stands at each end this meant that even at a leisurely pace this was ready by October/November but they couldn't move home until about the January if I recall, just so they'd played everyone once at the same venue

Hibs played them at Pittodrie in the Sept in front of 2011 fans (winning 2-1) and again in Inverness in March in front of 4443, a dire 3-0 defeat (a really good Hibs team as well) which pretty much set the template for future trips there.

And unsurpringly Inverness got their highest ever home league attendance of 9530 in the October which was vs.... Aberdeen at Pittodrie.

That would be SPL rules as opposed to SPFL rules...which will be made up as they go along....

Arch Stanton
23-07-2017, 02:17 PM
Interesting thing in these pics is the line of the temporary fence . Its exactly in line with the centre of the vertical columns that support the girder truss. Looking at the architect's sectional drawings that are part of their planning application , that is the line that will be the front of the new stand.
That'll be about 4 feet between the front row Yams and the linesman if they leave the pitch width as it is.

According to the architects drawing there will be a 5 metre gap between the front of the stand and the pitch line.

This post of yours is causing them to go frantic over on Sickback - they think you are baffling us hibbies with science.

I have to say that I do not find your post the least bit baffling. Mind you, I do have a rudimentary understanding of rectangles which they perhaps lack.:greengrin

23-07-2017, 02:40 PM

You must be wrong mate ...... the stand side touchline would have to be redrawn about a metre from the edge of the 18 yard box :greengrin

23-07-2017, 02:40 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170723/21fb91adb5aa59f25121762a9195894e.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170723/130b8bfc8531082076ce3b7e211a16cc.jpg
With under 7 weeks to go, here is what they have accomplished in the last 7 weeks.
Basically they have knocked down the old stand and done some glazing. Very little new steel work and no concrete steps.
Think they might have to pick up the pace.

23-07-2017, 03:06 PM

I would put too much credence on the architectsdrawings . Maybe he went to the same school as the artist.

23-07-2017, 03:55 PM
Has it been confirmed what the capacity will actually be once the greenhouse is finished

connerg
23-07-2017, 05:26 PM

He got married. I don't know him at all, just heard that from a friend.

23-07-2017, 05:54 PM
Has it been confirmed what the capacity will actually be once the greenhouse is finished

As Toyah would say, it'th a mythtery.

23-07-2017, 06:59 PM
As Toyah would say, it'th a mythtery.

It will obviously be bigger than Easter Road.

Any suggestion otherwise is just bitter hobo myth-making in an attempt to undermine Edinburgh's one truly Big Team.

23-07-2017, 07:06 PM
You must be wrong mate ...... the stand side touchline would have to be redrawn about a metre from the edge of the 18 yard box :greengrin

Nah ! I'm not wrong, its shown on two drawings, section A-A and Section B-B, measured distance between front of stand and pitch line is 5.00 metres.

Of course, its the Yam architect James Clydsdale's drawings, and he will still be trying to pretend Tiny is a football stadium and not a shoe box. :greengrin

23-07-2017, 07:15 PM
Nah ! I'm not wrong, its shown on two drawings, section A-A and Section B-B, measured distance between front of stand and pitch line is 5.00 metres.

Of course, its the Yam architect James Clydsdale's drawings, and he will still be trying to pretend Tiny is a football stadium and not a shoe box. :greengrin
*cough* horse box *cough*

23-07-2017, 07:18 PM

Some Jambo dot counter came up with a figure of 5758 for season ticket seats and executive seats, add to that 810 for the loungers and 62 for the box seats , gives a total of 6630.

Added to the 12,809 in the other three stands , gives a ground capacity of 19,439.

The yams will claim a few more cos they will count the toilet seats too. :greengrin

Zondervan
23-07-2017, 07:35 PM

From twitter.

This gives a better angle/view. Doesn't look 5 metres I suppose but at the same time it still seems an adequate gap. Is there a minimum distance for technical area etc and how far the they need to be from touchline?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170723/0f8c1b25739a7f823e0c7ff82bd57954.jpg

23-07-2017, 07:48 PM
From twitter.

This gives a better angle/view. Doesn't look 5 metres I suppose but at the same time it still seems an adequate gap. Is there a minimum distance for technical area etc and how far the they need to be from touchline?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170723/0f8c1b25739a7f823e0c7ff82bd57954.jpg

Yeah, that does give a different perspective to the gap between stand and pitch.

23-07-2017, 08:01 PM
Yeah, that does give a different perspective to the gap between stand and pitch.

If you look at the white post in the corner though, the one that holds the stand together and the floodlights, it doesn't leave a lot of room at the side of the pitch (presuming like the other three stands that will be were the front of the stand finishes).

23-07-2017, 08:02 PM

Hope they don't have to move it back a bit!

23-07-2017, 08:09 PM
There are minimum requirements but they are mostly EUFA rules and as their ground won't be EUFA compliant anyway, they are as well ignoring those.

23-07-2017, 08:35 PM

The proposed capacity is 20,099 and that is too the max!!

Going to suggest under 20k but knowing the yams yamanomics it'll be nearer their proposed capacity.

It's actually really quite funny cos the roasters still believe the capacity will be bigger than ours when at the end of the day they have paid 14 million (and counting) for less than 2.5 k extra seats.

23-07-2017, 08:49 PM

Going to suggest under 20k but knowing the yams yamanomics it'll be nearer their proposed capacity.

It's actually really quite funny cos the roasters still believe the capacity will be bigger than ours when at the end of the day they have paid 14 million (and counting) for less than 2.5 k extra seats.

... or by spending the money they are able to play in front of 4 stands.

I suspect that the old stand was close to losing its safety certificate meaning nobody could use it.

23-07-2017, 08:57 PM
*cough* horse box *cough*

Pig sty.

23-07-2017, 09:01 PM
Their new stand will be a major weight around their neck. Cost increasing day by day. Can see it coming in at around £15 million which is insanity considering it only increases their capacity by 3k.

dchibs
23-07-2017, 09:13 PM
There are minimum requirements but they are mostly EUFA rules and as their ground won't be EUFA compliant anyway, they are as well ignoring those.

Read on kb somebody mentioned about no dug oots in the plans, someone replied they are not going to be any, modern stands don't have any. Cant see NL having to sit in amoungst that lot. Can someone confirm if this is true.

23-07-2017, 10:05 PM
Read on kb somebody mentioned about no dug oots in the plans, someone replied they are not going to be any, modern stands don't have any. Cant see NL having to sit in amoungst that lot. Can someone confirm if this is true.So the capacity of the new stand includes both teams? :faf:

23-07-2017, 11:12 PM

20,099 will forever become 'Just under 21,000 seats' in all Yam-literature as soon as the maroon-masses realise that, unbelieveably, after all that money they've spent * -

Tynie IS tinier !

* (Correction - replace 'Money spent' with 'Increased years before fan-ownership becomes reality' thus prolonging the sweet-deal AB's got herself !!)

24-07-2017, 12:33 AM
RealMaroonCF

Squad Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-20056.jpg?_r=0
Paid Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/premium.gif
1,354 posts

Donator (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/donate/view-donations/?member_id=20056)

Posted Yesterday, 18:13
Can't wait til those rats from leith come calling

"Yer new stand is like an office block..."

Then when they get inside and feel the heat, they will **** themselves

Ye heard it here first ...... now that 'the most atmospheric ground in the world' is going to be even more atmospheric the failure of the atmosphere in the formerly most atmospheric ground in the world to get them through two cup ties against us will be forgotten as the new 'most atmospheric ground in the world' has our players caught like rabbits in the headlights :faf:

24-07-2017, 12:45 AM
RealMaroonCF

Squad Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-20056.jpg?_r=0
Paid Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/premium.gif
1,354 posts

Donator (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/donate/view-donations/?member_id=20056)

Posted Yesterday, 18:13
Can't wait til those rats from leith come calling

"Yer new stand is like an office block..."

Then when they get inside and feel the heat, they will **** themselves

Ye heard it here first ...... now that 'the most atmospheric ground in the world' is going to be even more atmospheric the failure of the atmosphere in the formerly most atmospheric ground in the world to get them through two cup ties against us will be forgotten as the new 'most atmospheric ground in the world' has our players caught like rabbits in the headlights :faf:

what heat is this :confused:the auld calor gas heater from the robertson lounge thingy ? jings what a modern stadium they will have..after the other 3 lego stands are replaced

24-07-2017, 12:45 AM
I'm sure their new stand features in the opening credits of The Office

High-On-Hibs
24-07-2017, 03:38 AM
Then when they get inside and feel the heat,

Have they still not sorted out the fire hazards? :confused:

LeithSqualk
24-07-2017, 06:25 AM
I'm sure their new stand features in the opening credits of The Office

From the front I think it looks like Sun Hill police station off the Bill

24-07-2017, 06:43 AM
If you look at the white post in the corner though, the one that holds the stand together and the floodlights, it doesn't leave a lot of room at the side of the pitch (presuming like the other three stands that will be were the front of the stand finishes).

There has to be a big enough gap somewhere to allow emergency vehicles access to the pitch.

24-07-2017, 06:53 AM
There has to be a big enough gap somewhere to allow emergency vehicles access to the pitch.

The Roseburn end of the new stand has a corner cut out of it for emergency access and the Gorgie end is missing seats as they are behind the police box.

edwards
24-07-2017, 07:06 AM
Why do we have this up they will get if finished and it will probably look ok FFS move on and close this down

24-07-2017, 07:14 AM
Why do we have this up they will get if finished and it will probably look ok FFS move on and close this down
I'm also part of the who gives a **** team.

Morganleith
24-07-2017, 07:18 AM
Their new stand will be a major weight around their neck. Cost increasing day by day. Can see it coming in at around £15 million which is insanity considering it only increases their capacity by 3k.

3000 extra seats x average £350 for a ST = over £1mill per year plus all the fast food sales and the new restaurants / hospitality etc so it's not insanity really.
It's insane if their capacity wasn't increasing. They're having to sell more to the ugly sisters by giving them the whole Roseburn which they didn't do last year

24-07-2017, 07:18 AM

Why?? Because it's funny as ****! They are spending 14 million plus on a single tier mega main stand to increase the capacity by a few thousand! It may even cost them more. Will not be uefa/FA compliant and will have a smaller capacity than ours.

Cheapest of the cheap but costing them a fortune if that makes sense??

Can I suggest that if you don't want to read the content don't open it!!

It's what big teams do btw!!

24-07-2017, 07:19 AM

Nobody is suggesting it won't get finished? Where did you get that from?
What we are speculating on is how late it maybe and how much over budget, which effects their ability to bring in better players.
Btw, at least try a wee bit punctuation. Even if you get it wrong a lot like me, it really helps.

24-07-2017, 07:20 AM
The Roseburn end of the new stand has a corner cut out of it for emergency access and the Gorgie end is missing seats as they are behind the police box. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Wonder if they have sold ST's in that area without telling the roasters it has a restricted view??

Why build a new purpose built modern Megastand that's got restricted view!!

Arch Stanton
24-07-2017, 07:25 AM
I'm also part of the who gives a **** team.

And I don't bother opening threads I don't give a **** about.

24-07-2017, 07:28 AM
3000 extra seats x average £350 for a ST = over £1mill per year plus all the fast food sales and the new restaurants / hospitality etc so it's not insanity really.
It's insane if their capacity wasn't increasing. They're having to sell more to the ugly sisters by giving them the whole Roseburn which they didn't do last yearAnd all those extra sales of chips

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

24-07-2017, 07:36 AM
And all those extra sales of chips

Sent from my SM-G925F using TapatalkTo be fair they're taking a big risk with this sliced fried potato innovation. Having discovered the "chip" and announced it with their usual fanfare they really are taking a big gamble that they will be popular in Scotland.

I suppose they were still desperate to be first to do something.

Morganleith
24-07-2017, 07:41 AM
And all those extra sales of chips

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Brilliant lol. Are they not also selling boggin Indian currys last season as well. Place will be stinking more than usual

24-07-2017, 08:07 AM
Look all this talk about chips we have obviously got the wrong end of the stick.

They're talking about the new innovative invention called a silicon chip, this new invention will drag them into modern day society from their comfort blanket of 1690. To 1690 with pictures so they can start edumacating ( deliberate mistake made there ) the young at an earlier age towards the naughty naughty Hibs, who their whole non exciting no mark life's revolve around.

24-07-2017, 08:11 AM
And I don't bother opening threads I don't give a **** about.
such a predictive response, giving the fact it is regularly at the top of the thread list it's hard to ignore which is brutal giving the fact the content is about they lot.

24-07-2017, 08:18 AM
such a predictive response, giving the fact it is regularly at the top of the thread list it's hard to ignore which is brutal giving the fact the content is about they lot.

Have you ever known a time on Hibs.net when there is not a thread on the front page about Hearts? Have you ever known a time on Kickback where there is not a thread about Hibs?
Whining about it won't change a thing. It's football. Without the rivalries we would very quickly get bored.

24-07-2017, 08:31 AM
Who give a jot? Not me.

24-07-2017, 08:43 AM
It's insane if their capacity wasn't increasing. They're having to sell more to the ugly sisters by giving them the whole Roseburn which they didn't do last year

You assume sellouts and full cost tickets and 3000 increase - none of which are actually going to happen.

Even at your £1M extra per annum, that would take 14 years to pay back the cost of this stand.

However, its their cash, so ho hum.

24-07-2017, 08:50 AM

I don't think the increase was really the main consideration.

The old stand had to be replaced, even if it meant having exactly the same capacity afterwards. The're doing that and having the benefit of an extra ~2,000 seats.

Putting aside any football rivalry for a minute, I think it makes perfect sense to replace the stand.

24-07-2017, 09:41 AM
I don't think the increase was really the main consideration.

The old stand had to be replaced, even if it meant having exactly the same capacity afterwards. The're doing that and having the benefit of an extra ~2,000 seats.

Putting aside any football rivalry for a minute, I think it makes perfect sense to replace the stand.

Absolutely they had to do it and they have probably went with the most cost effective design as well. Method of construction leaves a bit to be desired though.

24-07-2017, 09:48 AM

Thats were the roof finishes.... the seating area is about another 5 meters plus back.

24-07-2017, 10:05 AM
Thats were the roof finishes.... the seating area is about another 5 meters plus back.

All their other stands are the opposite because people in the front rows are always getting soaked. [emoji23]

Crazyhorse
24-07-2017, 10:11 AM
You assume sellouts and full cost tickets and 3000 increase - none of which are actually going to happen.

Even at your £1M extra per annum, that would take 14 years to pay back the cost of this stand.

However, its their cash, so ho hum.

This is the key point. They probably have increased their usable capacity by around 2k seats. Their season ticket sales for next season depend on them performing on the pitch. At best they will be fighting it out for 3rd with deadco and ourselves. With Cathy's Clown in charge they will be lucky to do that. I predict they will sell less season tickets next year than this.

24-07-2017, 10:22 AM
Absolutely they had to do it and they have probably went with the most cost effective design as well. Method of construction leaves a bit to be desired though.

Seems a bit expensive as welll Ozy, especially in comparison to how much it cost for the new Main Stand at ER. Normally you'd put that down to increased cost of construction over the intervening 15 years or so, but I'm not sure costs have actually gone up that much.

I presume a large part of the extra cost is the big office block at the back of their stand.

I'm glad Hibs are past that stage of having to worry about how they're going to pay for new infrastructure and we have a small, manageable debt plus a completed stadium. Time for us to kick on and make that advantage count.

24-07-2017, 10:42 AM

My reply was to Greenginger who said the Architects drawings showed the front of the roof is in line with the front of the stand. If that is the case then the seating won't be a further 5 meters back, and that isn't 5 meters from the pitchside.

I've not seen the drawings myself, but just going by what GG put in his post.

24-07-2017, 10:46 AM
All their other stands are the opposite because people in the front rows are always getting soaked. [emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSounding like we'll see the over paying platinum, titanium, uranium or whatever class fans all sitting crammed together in their tiny wee seats nice and dry whilst the ordinary..........well yam class types will continue to get soaked in what will now become the other three most famous atmospheric old stands in the world?

Right?

Arch Stanton
24-07-2017, 11:01 AM
My reply was to Greenginger who said the Architects drawings showed the front of the roof is in line with the front of the stand. If that is the case then the seating won't be a further 5 meters back, and that isn't 5 meters from the pitchside.

I've not seen the drawings myself, but just going by what GG put in his post.

Certainly on the other 3 stands the seats and the roof end at the same place (I checked on Googlle satellite view) as, indeed, did the old Main stand.

24-07-2017, 11:15 AM
Seems a bit expensive as welll Ozy, especially in comparison to how much it cost for the new Main Stand at ER. Normally you'd put that down to increased cost of construction over the intervening 15 years or so, but I'm not sure costs have actually gone up that much.

I presume a large part of the extra cost is the big office block at the back of their stand.

I'm glad Hibs are past that stage of having to worry about how they're going to pay for new infrastructure and we have a small, manageable debt plus a completed stadium. Time for us to kick on and make that advantage count.

They should have closed their old stand in Feb and built in the normal fashion. They now have the roof going on before all the concrete steps. You can't tell me that the easiest way to get those steps in was not to just lift in with a crane, something they can't now do.
I know Liverpool done it but a cost over run there would have barely registered. There is a good chance this is going to cost Hearts £3/4m.

24-07-2017, 11:22 AM
They should have closed their old stand in Feb and built in the normal fashion. They now have the roof going on before all the concrete steps. You can't tell me that the easiest way to get those steps in was not to just lift in with a crane, something they can't now do.
I know Liverpool done it but a cost over run there would have barely registered. There is a good chance this is going to cost Hearts £3/4m.

Other clubs just bit the bullet and closed part of their stadium while construction work was in progress and they should really have been told to do the same, instead of given special dispensation to move their games around (especially as there's no guarantee they'll even finish in time for the Aberdeen game).

I wonder how much it would have cost in lost revenue for a couple of months compared to the current cost overruns... that they're laughingly putting down to increased kiosk sizes.

Arch Stanton
24-07-2017, 11:50 AM

The video of the Wheatfield stand going in shows they didn't crane in big concrete steps like us but thin strips which are lifted up from below. Turn volume down and start at 3:30 if you don't want to make youseld ill.

https://youtu.be/t6MHX6xBuvY

Note that this vid shows that they had more done on 4th June than they have now on their main stand - doesn't bode well for them.

24-07-2017, 11:51 AM
"Feel the heat"? They haven't got any songs..

24-07-2017, 11:53 AM
"Feel the heat"? They haven't got any songs..

From the giant deep fat fryer I'd assume

24-07-2017, 11:58 AM
I hope Aberdeen tell the where to go if they ask to switch the fixture around to an away game.

24-07-2017, 01:01 PM

Other clubs just bit the bullet and closed part of their stadium while construction work was in progress and they should really have been told to do the same, instead of given special dispensation to move their games around (especially as there's no guarantee they'll even finish in time for the Aberdeen game).

I wonder how much it would have cost in lost revenue for a couple of months compared to the current cost overruns... that they're laughingly putting down to increased kiosk sizes.Doesn't sound like that was an option. If they had bad news quietly delivered about getting a new stand in. There's no time to extend changing facilities into the Wheatfield and no time to wait till the same point next year. They still have to reseat all the ST holders so no additional income from walk up away fans. Screwed [emoji23]. A brave decision to go the way they did and it'll cost them plenty....

Morganleith
24-07-2017, 01:39 PM
Where is the shortfall coming from ? Surely they have no banking facilities ?

24-07-2017, 01:52 PM

Might have, if Mrs Budge gives a personal guarantee and puts her house on it.

Another problem might be the promise to deliver a debt free HOMFC to the fans in 2 years time, for the repayment of her initial outlay.

24-07-2017, 01:54 PM

Must be from Queen Ann.

24-07-2017, 02:04 PM
I hope Aberdeen tell the where to go if they ask to switch the fixture around to an away game.

Then again, if you were Aberdeen and then hearts came to you, with their 1 point out of 15 after the first 5 games, and cathro teetering on the brink, and said "please can we come and get soundly beaten at Pittodrie by you".. you say yes fit like, right away

24-07-2017, 02:07 PM
Then again, if you were Aberdeen and then hearts came to you, with their 1 point out of 15 after the first 5 games, and cathro teetering on the brink, and said "please can we come and get soundly beaten at Pittodrie by you".. you say yes fit like, right away
Touché :greengrin

24-07-2017, 02:47 PM
i drove past last night and had my first look at the glass facade on the front. First thing that popped into my head was wernham hogg. I had visions of the players throwing cathro's shoes over the roof after the christmas party. No one does tacky quite like our maroon chums.

And that's the real quiz!

24-07-2017, 02:55 PM
The video of the Wheatfield stand going in shows they didn't crane in big concrete steps like us but thin strips which are lifted up from below. Turn volume down and start at 3:30 if you don't want to make youseld ill.

https://youtu.be/t6MHX6xBuvY

Note that this vid shows that they had more done on 4th June than they have now on their main stand - doesn't bode well for them.

Yes but it's still a crane they are using and there is no roof on at that point.

Arch Stanton
24-07-2017, 04:52 PM
Yes but it's still a crane they are using and there is no roof on at that point.

Ahhhh, OK.

The next thing that should be done is moving in the concrete strips to the top section - in fact they could have started that a while ago but haven't - maybe that's why.

It would be funny if the steel erectors earned themselves a stage bonus by finishing the roof early.:greengrin

24-07-2017, 04:59 PM
Ahhhh, OK.

The next thing that should be done is moving in the concrete strips to the top section - in fact they could have started that a while ago but haven't - maybe that's why.

It would be funny if the steel erectors earned themselves a stage bonus by finishing the roof early.:greengrin

I don't think they are using concrete decking in the new stand.

They are using specially molded preformed sections made up of two thin layers of steel with an epoxy resin core.

That's the material that got manufactured in Korea and is now on a slow boat from China. :greengrin

I don't know if the sections are heavy enough to require crane lift.

24-07-2017, 05:04 PM
Ahhhh, OK.

I was told not to say in the past but my contact at Creagh Concrete says that it's ok now as it's widely known but as I've alluded to in the past, phase 2 precast install I a real issue, it's been ready to install from Creagh side but the site keep putting the date back, so much so that there is now 6 weeks between today and original install date.

Every day that passes is a days delay to this critical path activity.

24-07-2017, 05:09 PM
It would also make sense to have the steps installed on the upper part of the steel before the lower half is built to make it easier to move the machinery around but they started installing the lower half steel today.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170724/f6b47d5eb4571bfb44db4938b7b7f0a4.jpg

24-07-2017, 05:16 PM
Sounding like we'll see the over paying platinum, titanium, uranium or whatever class fans all sitting crammed together in their tiny wee seats nice and dry whilst the ordinary..........well yam class types will continue to get soaked in what will now become the other three most famous atmospheric old stands in the world?

Right?

Platinum fans will be a bit precious
Titanium ones will act as if they are hard as nails
Uranium ones, they are just unstable
[emoji6]

StevieCowan
24-07-2017, 05:20 PM
It would also make sense to have the steps installed on the upper part of the steel before the lower half is built to make it easier to move the machinery around but they started installing the lower half steel today.

With respect mate I'm pretty sure that they know what they are doing.

At the end of all of this then they'll have a pretty good enclosed stadium, decent hospitality offerings and an increased attendance. Nothing that we can say or do will change that.

What matters to me is that they will be £10m+ in debt and that will eat up cash for the playing squad.

24-07-2017, 05:26 PM

At the end of all of this then they'll have a pretty good enclosed stadium, decent hospitality offerings and an increased attendance. Nothing that we can say or do will change that.

What matters to me is that they will be £10m+ in debt and that will eat up cash for the playing squad.

Honestly mate, if you have ever worked in the building industry, you will know that is not always the case.
The new boroughmuir high school is a great example. It was obvious from a very early stage that that was a very poorly managed build and it's still not open now.
I worked on the Scottish Parliament as well, so I have seen what can happen when people lose control of costs and perverse incentives are in place.
Any cost over run here is being shouldered by Hearts as there is no main contractor. There was no fixed price agreed.

Arch Stanton
24-07-2017, 05:45 PM
I don't think they are using concrete decking in the new stand.

They are using specially molded preformed sections made up of two thin layers of steel with an epoxy resin core.

That's the material that got manufactured in Korea and is now on a slow boat from China. :greengrin

I don't know if the sections are heavy enough to require crane lift.

Two men and a ladder perhaps?

To you.....to me

24-07-2017, 06:13 PM
Love this from kickback. Poor yams trying to work out why they can't see the castle from their new stand.[emoji23][emoji23]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170724/bbcb076bccccade3f1830b79ecea2cfd.jpg

24-07-2017, 06:15 PM
If they can't see the castle does this mean they're going to have to watch the football.Poor sods.

24-07-2017, 06:24 PM
Honestly mate, if you have ever worked in the building industry, you will know that is not always the case.
The new boroughmuir high school is a great example. It was obvious from a very early stage that that was a very poorly managed build and it's still not open now.
I worked on the Scottish Parliament as well, so I have seen what can happen when people lose control of costs and perverse incentives are in place.
Any cost over run here is being shouldered by Hearts as there is no main contractor. There was no fixed price agreed.

Surely not? There has to be a Principal Contractor on a construction project of that scale. I can't imagine Budge would have a contract structured in such a way that there is no fixed fee, or no key dates which must be met, where if not the contractor starts paying delay damages.

24-07-2017, 06:27 PM
Surely not? There has to be a Principal Contractor on a construction project of that scale. I can't imagine Budge would have a contract structured in such a way that there is no fixed fee, or no key dates which must be met, where if not the contractor starts paying delay damages.

She has already announced a £2m over run and blamed on some extra toilets and kiosks. Just how fancy are these toilets? Just how posh can a kiosk get?

24-07-2017, 06:28 PM

When there is no main contractor they can usually find someone else to blame.

24-07-2017, 06:29 PM

The other 3 stands are rotten though. Place is a tin hut! After all this it will still be smaller than ours.

24-07-2017, 06:35 PM
There are different ways to put together a construction project. Not all have a principal or main contractor. Here in France, for example, it's extremely rare to have a main contractor. Also it would have been practically impossible to get a contractor to offer a "fixed price" for this sort of project. There are simply too many unknowns.

Their timescale is/was ambitious and the increased costs are no huge surprise, but as someone posted previously, the end result will be fine and, hopefully, a financial millstone for seasons to come.

24-07-2017, 06:36 PM
The other 3 stands are rotten though. Place is a tin hut! After all this it will still be smaller than ours.

And late!!!

24-07-2017, 06:39 PM

Just wait until they start on the new Aberdeen stadium ......... I predict a hundred pager :greengrin

24-07-2017, 06:40 PM
Just wait until they start on the new Aberdeen stadium ......... I predict a hundred pager :greengrin

Perhaps Aberdeens construction won't affect everyone else.

24-07-2017, 06:40 PM
There are different ways to put together a construction project. Not all have a principal or main contractor. Here in France, for example, it's extremely rare to have a main contractor. Also it would have been practically impossible to get a contractor to offer a "fixed price" for this sort of project. There are simply too many unknowns.

Their timescale is/was ambitious and the increased costs are no huge surprise, but as someone posted previously, the end result will be fine and, hopefully, a financial millstone for seasons to come.

Most of the unknowns are to do with trying to build around an old stand. Had they done it the way we did the east it could have been levelled in a week and once the founds are in most of the unknowns are gone.
I agree it will get finished and look just fine. And the building at the back they are getting is massive compared to what we have. But it's still fun to speculate about the very real chance that they are losing control of the budget. [emoji23]

24-07-2017, 06:45 PM
Most of the unknowns are to do with trying to build around an old stand. Had they done it the way we did the east it could have been levelled in a week and once the founds are in most of the unknowns are gone.
I agree it will get finished and look just fine. And the building at the back they are getting is massive compared to what we have. But it's still fun to speculate about the very real chance that they are losing control of the budget. [emoji23]

Our West is a better comparison but you're right.

24-07-2017, 06:47 PM
Love this from kickback. Poor yams trying to work out why they can't see the castle from their new stand.[emoji23][emoji23]
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170724/bbcb076bccccade3f1830b79ecea2cfd.jpg

A tad reminiscent of Father Ted trying to explain to Father Dougal the difference between something being small and being far away. If I remembers aright he used a model cow in the demonstration.

(When I say Father Dougal I mean the real Father Dougal, not the Tiny Tynie Puppet.)

24-07-2017, 06:50 PM
I notice that the decking below the new mega stands 'walkway' will be at a slightly lesser angle than the decking above it ..... now that looks OK in a stand with distinct upper and lower decks, for example the main stand at Easter Road. But in a stand where there is no clear distinction between the two sections, as will be the case with the mega stand, it gives the whole thing a weird sort of flowing concave effect.

I have noticed a few stadiums where the stand sections are configured like this in a single deck stand and have always though the effect looked terrible ..... I swear this is not my Hibby bias at play here, I just think its a horrible look in a stand ..... though I wont deny its very 'pleasing' to see something I think looks pish as a general rule will be used at the Wongadome :greengrin

Sioux
24-07-2017, 07:02 PM
I notice that the decking below the new mega stands 'walkway' will be at a slightly lesser angle than the decking above it ..... now that looks OK in a stand with distinct upper and lower decks, for example the main stand at Easter Road. But in a stand where there is no clear distinction between the two sections, as will be the case with the mega stand, it gives the whole thing a weird sort of flowing concave effect.

I have noticed a few stadiums where the stand sections are configured like this in a single deck stand and have always though the effect looked terrible ..... I swear this is not my Hibby bias at play here, I just think its a horrible look in a stand ..... though I wont deny its very 'pleasing' to see something I think looks pish as a general rule will be used at the Wongadome :greengrin

It's all to do with line of sight, apparently.

24-07-2017, 08:11 PM
I've cracked it on how they can have more seats than us. Employ 500 ball boys and 1000 stewards for each game and give them these wee plastic seats to sit on, then count them as part of the crowd. That should take them to round about the 21,000 or so mark.

Even better, only have the usual 5 ball boys and 10 stewards but leave the wee plastic seats lying around and count them as paid seats!!!

Think I'll e-mail wee Budgie with my cunning plan.

Stranger things have happened!!!!

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
24-07-2017, 08:18 PM
Heard from someone that they have tweaked their plans so that it will not habe 40 odd seats more than us in capacity.

Dont k ow if true or not, but kinda wouldnt surprise me about them - might explain the £2m overspend!

24-07-2017, 08:20 PM
Ok ladies and gentleman. This was the news I got today from a very good source at Tynie. I dont usually get any good info but this is gem.

Yams are actively looking at moving Aberdeen game as a minimum and have told the sheep. They are looking at feasibility of using Murrayfield for this and 1-2 other games as stand is way behind schedule. Part of this is contingency but it won't be ready for sheep game. They have advised SPFL.

Barry Anderson will have an exclusive in this (all is Barry style) in the next week or so.

24-07-2017, 08:36 PM
Ok ladies and gentleman. This was the news I got today from a very good source at Tynie. I dont usually get any good info but this is gem.

Yams are actively looking at moving Aberdeen game as a minimum and have told the sheep. They are looking at feasibility of using Murrayfield for this and 1-2 other games as stand is way behind schedule. Part of this is contingency but it won't be ready for sheep game. They have advised SPFL.

Barry Anderson will have an exclusive in this (all is Barry style) in the next week or so.

As as been stated on this thread, they can't just play the odd fixture at an alternative stadium - they will have to play the whole tranche of home fixtures at the same stadia.

They look to be in trouble stadia wise :thumbsup:

24-07-2017, 08:38 PM

This is part of Cathro's elaborate plan to go the whole season unbeaten at Tynecastle.

24-07-2017, 08:41 PM

is that the new hertz sweeper lying on the ground at the bottom of the photo, some head of hair he's got

crewetollhibee
24-07-2017, 08:43 PM
When there is no main contractor they can usually find someone else to blame.

Variation on an old theme, they'll just blame it on themselves.

24-07-2017, 08:44 PM

Some of the claims will be false.

24-07-2017, 08:48 PM
This is part of Cathro's elaborate plan to go the whole season unbeaten at Tynecastle.

Superb 😂😂😂

24-07-2017, 08:50 PM

Hope Aberdeen tell them to stick it up their arse.

If this comes to pass, the SPFL should be fining them.

24-07-2017, 08:51 PM

And so the circus begins before a ball has been kicked.

Over ambitious programme and it is now affected everyone in our league.

Said it before, if they do ask for a fixture change (again) the SPFL should tell them to bolt, revert all their fixtures back to normal and make them play in front of 3 stands.

24-07-2017, 09:06 PM
And so the circus begins before a ball has been kicked.

Over ambitious programme and it is now affected everyone in our league.

Said it before, if they do ask for a fixture change (again) the SPFL should tell them to bolt, revert all their fixtures back to normal and make them play in front of 3 stands.

They have asked to play at least 2 games at Murrayfield as Tynie won't be ready by the end of whatever the original arrangement is.

24-07-2017, 09:10 PM

Looks like Site Gossip 1 - 0 Yam wishful thinkers. :greengrin

Criswell
24-07-2017, 09:58 PM

If that pitch gets any smaller you could play Subbuteo on it!

24-07-2017, 10:13 PM
[/B]If that pitch gets any smaller you could play Subbuteo on it!

I've heard the pitch is going to be like Pacman. Where you can run down the tunnel on the Wheatfield side and reappear from the main stand.

Rumours of there being ghosts of Mercer and random bits of fruit are just made up though.

24-07-2017, 10:19 PM
I've heard the pitch is going to be like Pacman. Where you can run down the tunnel on the Wheatfield side and reappear from the main stand.

Rumours of there being ghosts of Mercer and random bits of fruit are just made up though.

The "random bits of fruit" is indeed made up - there was nothing random about the bananas.

Morganleith
24-07-2017, 10:38 PM

No chance. It'll be ready- I don't know who your source is but as I've said previously it's on track. I know I'll get called a yam but it's actually ahead of schedule for their game v the sheep. The steel will be put in in a week and it will be ready. As I said before my mates working on it and has no reason to lie

Morganleith
24-07-2017, 10:51 PM
[/B]If that pitch gets any smaller you could play Subbuteo on it!

Its why they get emptied away from home all the time . Big pitchies require skill

25-07-2017, 05:56 AM
They have asked to play at least 2 games at Murrayfield as Tynie won't be ready by the end of whatever the original arrangement is.

Just wait til, out of force of habit, that eejit Scott Wilson announces "another sell out crowd" with 45k empty seats at Murrayfield...

25-07-2017, 07:34 AM
None of us are experts on this however when you take a look at pictures from the weekend it is hard to believe that this stand will be open in 45 days.

HFCdeb
25-07-2017, 07:50 AM

It's HALF football stand, HALF chip shop.

25-07-2017, 08:32 AM
No chance. It'll be ready- I don't know who your source is but as I've said previously it's on track. I know I'll get called a yam but it's actually ahead of schedule for their game v the sheep. The steel will be put in in a week and it will be ready. As I said before my mates working on it and has no reason to lie

I am going to suggest that it will be nowhere near completion and let's not forget it will require all the relevant safety certificates (fire, structural etc) before any punters are allowed to sit in it.

The external sections may come close but the internal fittings are a long way off.

The camera doesn't lie

25-07-2017, 08:46 AM
I am going to suggest that it will be nowhere near completion and let's not forget it will require all the relevant safety certificates (fire, structural etc) before any punters are allowed to sit in it.

The external sections may come close but the internal fittings are a long way off.

The camera doesn't lie

Do you think the lack of a few certificates would stop them opening the stand to their punters ?

And guess what , our Council would not say a word about it.

25-07-2017, 08:47 AM
Do you think the lack of a few certificates would stop them opening the stand to their punters ?

Silly of me GG. Of course it wouldn't! They do what they want!

25-07-2017, 08:51 AM

Don't think that's true actually.

25-07-2017, 09:34 AM
Don't think that's true actually.

Where do you begin with the litany of breaches of regulation with the new Tiny stand.

1. There has not been a Building Warrant issued to allow work on the stand to commence

2. Very late in the day, they applied for planning permission for the reinforcement of the Distillery storage area walls and this was granted last month. There has never been a Building Warrant applied for but the work is 90% complete.

3. They have been using the Wheatfield undercroft since the beginning of the year for their ticket office, shop, and changing facilities with any completion cert. Only a temp. occupation cert. for a 24 hour period has ever been issued.

4.The temporary Tynecastle nursery round in Wheatfield Street had a temp occupation cert. issued in February this year so they could move the sprogs out to demolish the old nursery building that was in the way. The occupation cert was issued 2 months before the Building warrant which was issued in April.

5. There has been a complaint made ( presume by H & S E ) about breach of conditions on the site. The complaint was logged 6th March and is still pending consideration on some officials desk.

Do you think the Council will start enforcing any regs. now ?

25-07-2017, 09:38 AM
Where do you begin with the litany of breaches of regulation with the new Tiny stand.

1. There has not been a Building Warrant issued to allow work on the stand to commence

2. Very late in the day, they applied for planning permission for the reinforcement of the Distillery storage area walls and this was granted last month. There has never been a Building Warrant applied for but the work is 90% complete.

3. They have been using the Wheatfield undercroft since the beginning of the year for their ticket office, shop, and changing facilities with any completion cert. Only a temp. occupation cert. for a 24 hour period has ever been issued.

4.The temporary Tynecastle nursery round in Wheatfield Street had a temp occupation cert. issued in February this year so they could move the sprogs out to demolish the old nursery building that was in the way. The occupation cert was issued 2 months before the Building warrant which was issued in April.

5. There has been a complaint made ( presume by H & S E ) about breach of conditions on the site. The complaint was logged 6th March and is still pending consideration on some officials desk.

I agree with all of the above but I don't think even they would try and occupy a stand with members of the public without a completion certificate.

Crazyhorse
25-07-2017, 09:47 AM

I'm in two minds about this. Obviously it would be funny (and expensive) if they couldn't open it on schedule. But a grand opening against the dons has an appeal too. I think they'll get absolutely rammed by the sheep (no pun intended... honest) and the cardigan wearers in the new shiny wee stand (and the wee dingy ones) will achieve new levels of abuse towards Cathy and his clowns. Unfortunately could be his last game in charge - Levein will need a scapegoat.

25-07-2017, 09:49 AM
I agree with all of the above but I don't think even they would try and occupy a stand with members of the public without a completion certificate.Agree. Their public liability insurers wouldn't automatically cover it and there could also be statutory Employers Liability issues too.

25-07-2017, 10:01 AM

This is good to know though ....... If I win 100 million on the Euros in the next few weeks work will start the next day on filling in the corners at ER and the helicopter pad. I can worry about pesky inconveniences like planning permission and stuff later on :aok:

25-07-2017, 10:11 AM
I'm in two minds about this. Obviously it would be funny (and expensive) if they couldn't open it on schedule. But a grand opening against the dons has an appeal too. I think they'll get absolutely rammed by the sheep (no pun intended... honest) and the cardigan wearers in the new shiny wee stand (and the wee dingy ones) will achieve new levels of abuse towards Cathy and his clowns. Unfortunately could be his last game in charge - Levein will need a scapegoat.

Indeed ..... their farewell to the death trap was a defeat by Aberdeen and it would be fitting for them to get a pumping from the same team on the day punters finally get to sit in the new one :greengrin

25-07-2017, 10:28 AM
Agree. Their public liability insurers wouldn't automatically cover it and there could also be statutory Employers Liability issues too.

It has never bothered them to put staff and customers in their shop and ticket office in the Wheatfield undercroft without even a Certificate of temporary Occupation.

Insurance, who needs insurance, nothing will go wrong.:ostrich:

25-07-2017, 10:36 AM
It has never bothered them to put staff and customers in their shop and ticket office in the Wheatfield undercroft without even a Certificate of temporary Occupation.

Insurance, who needs insurance, nothing will go wrong.:ostrich:They'd be trading illegally without a valid post construction employers liability cert. But as you say ... ....... .......

25-07-2017, 10:44 AM

Be a lot more funny if the first game was against us on 27th December. [emoji23]

Morganleith
25-07-2017, 12:30 PM

That's some list.
Have you brought it up with the Council ?

25-07-2017, 01:52 PM
That's some list.
Have you brought it up with the Council ?Are you Hearts Architect, or their professional negligence insurer?

25-07-2017, 02:10 PM
That's some list.

No, why waste my time telling the Council what they already know.

25-07-2017, 02:16 PM

Is there a regulator that would be interested to know?

25-07-2017, 02:33 PM
Is there a regulator that would be interested to know?Probably not, not now we know that Mrs Budge is a the rangers man [emoji6]

25-07-2017, 03:53 PM
Is there a regulator that would be interested to know?

I think we know the reason the Yams need 800 odd comfy lounger seats in the stand.

Every Cooncil Official and their dug will be enjoying Tiny hospitality for a while. :greengrin

25-07-2017, 03:55 PM

That's some list.

its the papers it should be leaked to

25-07-2017, 03:57 PM
Few things to note...

The panels they are adding to the side of the stand are maroon and red....bit random with the red :confused:

Dugouts - mentioned before the current dugouts are a joke in the Wheatfield - very close to the punters and the technical area doesn't look big enough. The funny thing is that because of the poor design of roof the management get soaked.

If they haven't thought about this in the new stand - we may see Cathy standing in the dugout with an umbrella :greengrin

Looks like the lower section of the stand is less steep and they are awaiting the lightweight material from Korea to install. Not sure life span of this lightweight stuff but interesting alternative to concrete used at majority of stadiums.

They have left the far end of the stand open for an entrance so they can install these but there come a point where they will surely need to work from the front and close up the side of the stand...will be interesting to see how they do that.

46 days and counting...could be a lot of overtime pay on the way to some lucky Hibee workers :wink: :greengrin

25-07-2017, 04:42 PM
Few things to note...

The panels they are adding to the side of the stand are maroon and red....bit random with the red

The different shades theme is to match the seats inside. [emoji6]

25-07-2017, 05:34 PM
its the papers it should be leaked to

Or maybe it's best ignored?

I'm struggling to accept that the council, Hearts, builders and all the solicitors etc involved in a project of this scale are wrong and that a couple of posters on a rival football team's forum are in fact correct!

Seems like most folk on here are taking this stuff as gospel though.

However, as soon as someone comes on here saying that things are on track across the road they get shot down in flames and interrogated. What's that all about?

Morganleith
25-07-2017, 05:44 PM
I'm sure their dugouts will be in the new stand come the Aberdeen game. The ones in the bus shelter are only temporary for league cup

25-07-2017, 06:03 PM

I'm struggling to accept that the council, Hearts, builders and all the solicitors etc involved in a project of this scale are wrong and that a couple of posters on a rival football team's forum are in fact correct!

However, as soon as someone comes on here saying that things are on track across the road they get shot down in flames and interrogated. What's that all about?

It's not people saying it's "on track", it's the way they ridicule the posters who dare to suggest that things might not be going to plan. Telling them they're obsessed and such.

Also, this is a hibs fans website and bad news for them is always going to be welcomed...and those who make snide digs at those who are the bearers of such news will obviously be treated with contempt. Quite rightly so IMO.

25-07-2017, 06:15 PM
So bad news about Hearts = 100% fact
Any other thoughts = LTYF

Got it!!

25-07-2017, 06:24 PM

Got it!!

Erm, aye ok.

It's not about what's right and what's wrong, it's about the way some people are treated by other "hibs fans". It stinks.

Morganleith
25-07-2017, 06:24 PM
Are you Hearts Architect, or their professional negligence insurer?

No I'm not but i would of thought the Council would have to explain such issues if confronted and asked in writing. There's no way they can hide that lot without explanation.

25-07-2017, 06:26 PM

Got it!!

If Hearts fans think it's good news....it's bad news to me.
If we think it's bad news for them...it's good news to me.

Quite simple really :greengrin

As for how truthful any news is, I just wait until the dust settles and in this case then we can count the seats in their new greenhouse at their allotment :wink:

25-07-2017, 06:43 PM

I read this exact same post on the JKB new stand thread :greengrin

25-07-2017, 06:49 PM
I read this exact same post on the JKB new stand thread :greengrin

I've read a bit of it and have to ask, what the **** are they arguing about?

They're getting a new stand...what's the problem? :confused:

25-07-2017, 06:55 PM

There's two or three of them who refuse to accept that the stand will be the best thing to happen in Scottish football since WW2 and that it might not be as aesthetically pleasing on the outside as everybody thinks ...... this makes them Hobo vermin spoon burning sister admiring **** ........... apparently :greengrin

Mantis Toboggan
25-07-2017, 07:04 PM

That it may not fully represent their status as the biggest and indeed bravest football team in all of eastern Scotland

Morganleith
25-07-2017, 07:07 PM

Likely youngsters who don't appreciate what a death trap the old one was or just ungrateful tramps. Most clubs have em

25-07-2017, 07:23 PM
Why don't you make a complaint to the Commissioner for Ethical standards in public life ?

26-07-2017, 08:30 AM
The only advantage of this wet summer in Edinburgh is the possibility of delaying building works.

Come on the rain !

26-07-2017, 08:44 AM
Why don't you make a complaint to the Commissioner for Ethical standards in public life ?

Cos he's a hertz supporting *******

26-07-2017, 08:57 AM

The Only Way Is Ethics?

26-07-2017, 09:11 AM
Likely youngsters who don't appreciate what a death trap the old one was or just ungrateful tramps. Most clubs have em

We don't and haven't had one for quite a few years now!

The problem the yams have is that once this new megastand is complete they will have to start looking at upgrading the other 3 due to their age etc but we all know that they will be left just like the asbestos stand!!

26-07-2017, 09:42 AM
We don't and haven't had one for quite a few years now!

The problem the yams have is that once this new megastand is complete they will have to start looking at upgrading the other 3 due to their age etc but we all know that they will be left just like the asbestos stand!!

Agreed - was in the Wheatfield for the Bonnyrigg Rose game and even that one is like a big rusty shed. Makes you realise how lucky we are to have ER :agree:

26-07-2017, 09:49 AM
Agreed - was in the Wheatfield for the Bonnyrigg Rose game and even that one is like a big rusty shed. Makes you realise how lucky we are to have ER :agree:
I went in that too. Its very unpleasant getting out. No proper handrails with a very steep staircase. An experience I will not be repeating.

26-07-2017, 11:05 AM
I went in that too. Its very unpleasant getting out. No proper handrails with a very steep staircase. An experience I will not be repeating.

It's a death trap when it's raining.

26-07-2017, 01:05 PM
Cracking seats in the new stand for those that buy into Ian Cathro's vision of removing the goalposts. Problem solved, sit behind the police box.

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20265060_482268165457092_5873629802469302518_n.jpg ?oh=9048750a993a372115d2c8cb5c6dbf7d&oe=5A01D3F5

26-07-2017, 01:18 PM
Cracking seats in the new stand for those that buy into Ian Cathro's vision of removing the goalposts. Problem solved, sit behind the police box.

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20265060_482268165457092_5873629802469302518_n.jpg ?oh=9048750a993a372115d2c8cb5c6dbf7d&oe=5A01D3F5

Spend £14 million plus on a new stand with restricted views..only our pink neighbours would do such a thing.

As others have said the other stands are needing maintenance - slipppery floors / poor exit system - lack of turnstiles - horrible toilets.

Disc O'Dave
26-07-2017, 01:43 PM

Not sure when that picture was taken - and I'm also aware that the build order will probably be different (they seem to be doing the external cladding at the back first), but on reviewing the pictures I took during construction of the East... We started putting in the concrete stepped surfaces onto the steel framework in Mid May, staggered with the roof struts (presumably for ease of access / installation) with it being installed towards the end of May. The stand opened late August, which was reportedly ahead of schedule.

Even with an open mind, it seems hard to imagine how the stand can be completed by 9th September. 9th October might even seem ambitious. Obviously I'm not a civil engineer, so that's purely speculation on my part :)

26-07-2017, 01:43 PM

44 days to go. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

26-07-2017, 01:51 PM
I've written to Queen Ann and suggested they buy a 3D printer, the stand will then be finished overnight.

26-07-2017, 02:36 PM
Spend £14 million plus on a new stand with restricted views..only our pink neighbours would do such a thing.

As others have said the other stands are needing maintenance - slipppery floors / poor exit system - lack of turnstiles - horrible toilets.

Where are the restricted view seats?

26-07-2017, 02:40 PM

Well I wouldnt like to be sat behind those cranes

26-07-2017, 02:43 PM
Well I wouldnt like to be sat behind those cranes.

Saturday Boy
26-07-2017, 02:44 PM
Well I wouldnt like to be sat behind those cranes.

Someday they'll fly away 🎶

26-07-2017, 02:59 PM

Behind the ugly police box.

I'm not even sure how they will finish the front corner of the stand unless they remove that police box.

New stand has police facilities but no one at Hearts has mentioned the old one is being removed yet.

26-07-2017, 03:06 PM
I stopped off for a neb at the site proress. Can't see too much as they are working on the steelwork to the front of the stand.

One thing I did notice is there is a crack appeared in the gable wall of the tenement at the top of Mcleod street adjacent to where the piling works were done.

It does not look overly serious but it runs three-quarters the height of the gable. I don't think it was there before work started or their engineers would have put tell-tales on it.

Never rains but it pours for the poor Yams. :greengrin

26-07-2017, 03:06 PM

I refuse to believe anyone can make such a mistake. They've either got to be removing that or there's some optical illusion thing happening.

That would be the biggest stadium **** up of all time if they had all these seats there you couldn't actually see. Especially given all the fanfare and smugness.

26-07-2017, 03:15 PM
I refuse to believe anyone can make such a mistake. They've either got to be removing that or there's some optical illusion thing happening.

That would be the biggest stadium **** up of all time if they had all these seats there you couldn't actually see. Especially given all the fanfare and smugness.

Its not a mistake, sitting behind the police box with no view of the pitch are infact the most expensive seats in the stand.

26-07-2017, 03:21 PM

Look at the position of police control room and then the stand. That's a lot of seats with a restricted view??

Wonder if they have sold ST's for that section of the ground and if so have they told the yams that they won't have a clear view??

Disc O'Dave
26-07-2017, 03:22 PM
Its not a mistake, sitting behind the police box with no view of the pitch are infact the most expensive seats in the stand.

Out of sheer curiosity, I peeked across the road - no-one there seems to know if the police box is moving or not....though there was one suggestion they could put blind supporters there. No, seriously..

26-07-2017, 03:24 PM
Out of sheer curiosity, I peeked across the road - no-one there seems to know if the police box is moving or not....though there was one suggestion they could put blind supporters there. No, seriously..

If it was moving or there were facilities elsewhere surely it would have just been flattened to allow access to that area??

Disc O'Dave
26-07-2017, 03:27 PM
If it was moving or there were facilities elsewhere surely it would have just been flattened to allow access to that area??

Optimistic theory is that the new police facilities will be in the new stand, but they are just keeping the old one in place for now in case the new bit isn't ready for the first few games actually played there. Doesn't seem like "planning for success" to me :)

26-07-2017, 03:28 PM
Look at the position of police control room and then the stand. That's a lot of seats with a restricted view??

Wonder if they have sold ST's for that section of the ground and if so have they told the yams that they won't have a clear view??

But surely they'll remove it😂

CyberSauzee
26-07-2017, 03:31 PM

If Cathro's still the manager if the stand ever gets finished there will be lots of Yams desperate for these seats.

26-07-2017, 03:32 PM
But surely they'll remove it[emoji23]

Would think so but you never know?? They have done things arse from elbow for the sake of money and rather than flattening it all and rebuilding from scratch it's running into millions rather than thousands!

I am sure one will be along shortly to tell me I'm just jealous and it will all look amazing when finished!!

Disc O'Dave
26-07-2017, 03:34 PM

This concept artwork would suggest it's staying though......unless that's just the graphic artwork department being lazy and using a current image of that stand without considering any alterations.

Tony Bobulinski
26-07-2017, 03:41 PM

This concept artwork would suggest it's staying though......unless that's just the graphic artwork department being lazy and using a current image of that stand without considering any alterations.

They paid £12m for that!? Pathetic excuse for a "main stand".

26-07-2017, 03:42 PM
Optimistic theory is that the new police facilities will be in the new stand,

Police box must have a view of the pitch and, more importantly, seating areas. They can't do with the new stand.

26-07-2017, 03:44 PM
Police box must have a view of the pitch and, more importantly, seating areas. They can't do with the new stand.

Where's our police box situated out of interest? Am I right in saying its one of the boxes in the South?

26-07-2017, 03:45 PM
There seems to talk about the coloured glass/panels on one side of the new stand being laid out to look like 1-5. Mate of mine saw the info on their "New Stand" thread. Not seen it myself. Make of it what you will, if true seems rather infantile to me.

26-07-2017, 03:46 PM
Where's our police box situated out of interest? Am I right in saying its one of the boxes in the South?

Used to be in the south, side nearest East stand

26-07-2017, 04:06 PM
There seems to talk about the coloured glass/panels on one side of the new stand being laid out to look like 1-5. Mate of mine saw the info on their "New Stand" thread. Not seen it myself. Make of it what you will, if true seems rather infantile to me.

They wish :jamboak:

The pics of the new RED (Aberdeen colours) and maroon panels look horrendous.

They could have saved a lot of money if they stayed away from this glass nonsense they have tried to install.

Pics can be seen here - http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/165070-new-stand-lower-pitchside-steelwork-started-updated/page-311

speedy_gonzales
26-07-2017, 04:44 PM
One thing I did notice is there is a crack appeared in the gable wall of the tenement at the top of Mcleod street adjacent to where the piling works were done.

It does not look overly serious but it runs three-quarters the height of the gable. I don't think it was there before work started or their engineers would have put tell-tales on it.

Never rains but it pours for the poor Yams. :greengrin
It might not be a (financial) problem for them though.
I used to live in Wheatfield Terrace from '96 to 2000.
I think it was in '97 our bedroom ceiling collapsed due to piling works at Tynecastle (Wheatfield Stand??). The insurance loss adjustor came out and told us numerous properties in the immediate area had similar problems so I thought it was a clear cut case for the builder to pay out but my own house insurance paid for the repairs and no losses were chased from a 3rd party.
I don't know how it's meant to work but I thought it strange at the time no monies were recovered from those responsible for the works.

26-07-2017, 04:54 PM
They are still playing games at tynecastle so it's not surprising the police box is still there. They will still be using it.

Cletus
26-07-2017, 04:54 PM
A tradesman friend has been doing work on the new stand recently. I asked him if he thought it would be completed on time. He replied "no chance whatsoever".

SuperAllyMcleod
26-07-2017, 04:56 PM
They paid £12m for that!? Pathetic excuse for a "main stand".

Nope, they are paying £14m for it, or possibly more if Budget fancies a bigger kitchen in the cafe at the top.

26-07-2017, 05:04 PM
They wish :jamboak:

The pics of the new RED (Aberdeen colours) and maroon panels look horrendous.

They could have saved a lot of money if they stayed away from this glass nonsense they have tried to install.

Pics can be seen here - http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/165070-new-stand-lower-pitchside-steelwork-started-updated/page-311

Looks very, very tacky

26-07-2017, 05:27 PM
I refuse to believe anyone can make such a mistake.
Did you miss the thread about the School-line Restaurant?