View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

02-12-2017, 06:34 PM
Guy with gloves

02-12-2017, 06:41 PM
Just watching the second half on Alba and I've not got a clue what the Accies goalkeeper looks like

Hes the guy with the deck chair and electric blanket :greengrin

02-12-2017, 06:46 PM
CL & caveman sent to the stand one row behind mind you "stand

02-12-2017, 06:48 PM
"At least we should thank the ref, it been the best atmosphere in the stadium since it reopened" :greengrin

angus hibby
02-12-2017, 06:52 PM
Levein and MacPhee sent off.....and then they sit right behind the dug out!! Surely the whole point of them being sent off is so they are no longer able to influence things. Daly is up and down speaking to them!

02-12-2017, 06:52 PM
Berra biggest cheat/ diver ever

02-12-2017, 06:58 PM
Boo’d of Again. 😎

02-12-2017, 06:58 PM
Less than 16000 there.What a money spinner this new stand is.

02-12-2017, 07:00 PM
Can anyone post the "we're now in the top six, above the Hibs and we've still got all these games at Tiny still to play" statement?

I want to remind myself how it went.

Now the Hertz are 11 points behind the Hibs. Whilst they have re-entered the top six, they are only 3 points off the play-off spot. Also, despite all this rubbish about playing so many games away (from Edinburgh), I should point out that the Hertz have played 7 games at 'home' (W1, D4, L2), whilst Hibs have also played 7 games at home (W3, D1, L3). I think the Hertz are finding out that playing at home isn't such a great advantage in this league.

Next up at Tiny is Motherwell on Saturday, followed by Dundee, Celtic and Hibernian. Wouldn't it be funny if that ends up in four defeats.:greengrin

02-12-2017, 07:01 PM
More lies from the ugly witch, they started on their girder a whole year ago, maybe she's got a lot on her mind?

She counts from when the old stand finally came down rather than from when the new stand started to go up, the slippery imp.

02-12-2017, 07:04 PM
Berra biggest cheat/ diver ever

Didn't notice him today as was only sort of watching but he does do a lot of climbing on players and grabbing/blocking them at corners but when someone slightly touches him he goes down like he's been shot. He did it against us when Hanlon barely touched him and won a free kick in the Hearts box.

02-12-2017, 07:05 PM
On alba tramps like us baby we were born to run How apt

02-12-2017, 07:10 PM
Didn't quite see how Walker got MOM when McLaughlin spared them a right doing. Only man in the team who's worth his wage

02-12-2017, 07:11 PM
Three games since they returned to Tiny. First one delayed as fans couldn't work out the new turnstiles, floodlight failure during the second game and the third one delayed due to an evacuation. Empty seats littered throughout the stand each game and no wins out of three against three sides in the bottom six. Pleasing [emoji41]

02-12-2017, 07:15 PM
Three games since they returned to Tiny. First one delayed as fans couldn't work out the new turnstiles, floodlight failure during the second game and the third one delayed due to an evacuation. Empty seats littered throughout the stand each game and no wins out of three against three sides in the bottom six. Pleasing [emoji41]
Add a safety warning at the end about reduced lighting on exit. It’s all money well spent.

02-12-2017, 07:20 PM
Can't remember the last time I saw a manager so obviously not wanting to be a manager. How will it end for Potter? Will Ann Regina put him out of his misery, or will he eventually just flounce out? :dunno:

02-12-2017, 07:23 PM
Can't remember the last time I saw a manager so obviously not wanting to be a manager. How will it end for Potter? Will Ann Regina put him out of his misery, or will he eventually just flounce out? :dunno:
As director of football hecwill have to sack the manager again, himself.

02-12-2017, 07:25 PM
If Partick win their game in hand hearts will only be 5 points above the automatic relegation spot.

02-12-2017, 07:26 PM
Less than 16000 there.What a money spinner this new stand is.

Nearer 15.

Attendance 15,357 but there was Rugby on that clashed ... No wait!

SuperAllyMcleod
02-12-2017, 07:26 PM
Just watching the second half on Alba and I've not got a clue what the Accies goalkeeper looks like

This!
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171202/6ea5ddfbaf85a091acae1bf13508e0a0.jpg

02-12-2017, 07:53 PM
This!
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171202/6ea5ddfbaf85a091acae1bf13508e0a0.jpg:faf: to be fair though, that Accies goalie should also be wearing a sun hat .

Skol
02-12-2017, 07:55 PM
Nearer 15.

Attendance 15,357 but there was Rugby on that clashed ... No wait!

Rugger did clash, it was in Oz I think

02-12-2017, 07:56 PM
Rugger did clash, it was in Oz I think

Ah yes silly me!! :-)

MGmick
02-12-2017, 07:56 PM
Saw the interview with QA on Alba earlier. Am I alone in thinking she bears an uncanny similarity to a character drawn for the Captain Pugwash cartoons?

02-12-2017, 07:58 PM
Bungle the bear from rainbow

02-12-2017, 07:59 PM
Her and Levein are actually very alike. The “look at me aren’t I wonderful” attitude. She’s all about herself and to be honest I can’t stand the woman!

02-12-2017, 08:01 PM
Her and Levein are actually very alike. The “look at me aren’t I wonderful” attitude. She’s all about herself and to be honest I can’t stand the woman!

Stand !!!! Alarm going off

ajf
02-12-2017, 08:02 PM
Bungle the bear from rainbow

Yep a ringer :greengrin:top marks

02-12-2017, 08:03 PM
Anyone else find her oddly attractive?

02-12-2017, 08:03 PM
She reminds me of a female version of waldorf and statler

02-12-2017, 08:04 PM

Long to reign over them, God bless the budgie.

02-12-2017, 08:06 PM
Ah yes silly me!! :-)
There was also the Rover 75 enthusiasts annual get together Aldo. That’s bound to have an effect on the attendance.

02-12-2017, 08:06 PM

Evacuation due to fire alarm caused by faulty equipment it seems.

Their professionalism is on another level right enough.

02-12-2017, 08:07 PM
Do do do do do do rainbow

02-12-2017, 08:07 PM

Yes, Wayne Rooney does.

02-12-2017, 08:09 PM
There was also the Rover 75 enthusiasts annual get together Aldo. That’s bound to have an effect on the attendance.

Could have had a massive one.

I'm loving all this and for me it's all brought on by themselves.

Brilliant just brilliant and to think they've spent what £14/15 million and it's still not finished.

Looking fired to the next instalment!

hibbymick
02-12-2017, 08:09 PM
Levein and MacPhee sent off.....and then they sit right behind the dug out!! Surely the whole point of them being sent off is so they are no longer able to influence things. Daly is up and down speaking to them!

I would rather have them back in the dugout.

02-12-2017, 08:10 PM

Anything to do with anything associated with any of them!

02-12-2017, 08:11 PM
Yes, Wayne Rooney does.

😁

Think the SFA might have some additional punishment for that as Alba showed him refusing to go higher back when the guy with the radio tried to move him.

Yes, Wayne Rooney does.

Too young for Wanye!

Could have had a massive one.

I'm loving all this and for me it's all brought on by themselves.

Brilliant just brilliant and to think they've spent what £14/15 million and it's still not finished.

Looking fired to the next instalment!
The fun is only just starting

02-12-2017, 08:14 PM
The fun is only just starting

Indeed.

They cannot take any sort of criticism or even banter and tbh their arrogance and self egotistic attitudes will be their downfall!

02-12-2017, 08:26 PM
This stand is a noose round their neck and will ultimately relegate them. Possibly this season.

Tornadoes70
02-12-2017, 08:43 PM
This stand is a noose round their neck and will ultimately relegate them. Possibly this season.

Apparently the PBS is quieter than a morgue these days. Speaking of which anyone had sight of Pishy lately? Last seen snoring with spit dribbling down his chin in the house of vermin sorry ermine :greengrin. Love to see the yam type vermin land in the play off spot for relegation against a hungry up for it team from the championship. I'd buy a shop load of popcorn for that one.

02-12-2017, 09:04 PM
What a complete and utter fanny Levein is. There's just something not right about the guy, have said that since his playing days and it's not an anti Hearts thing. Creepy weirdo.

It's such an odd article, even by his standards. The dig about paying Stewart £1 and that being too much is unbelievably unprofessional. Pressure is getting to him big time and after his inevitable sacking I don't think there's anywhere for him to go.

EL Green
02-12-2017, 09:10 PM
Due to the lack of a crowd at the new tiny PBS have they tried to disguise where they play? Sky News were fooled, plenty of seats for Potter to choose from after getting his marching orders today. Room for McPhee too :na na:

02-12-2017, 09:19 PM
preston said on radio it was the ref they were booing. :yawn:

He really takes impartiality to s new low He is so biased in favour of Hearts he makes no attempt to hide it In fact he flaunts it He really should be reeled in by his employers its cringeworthy and embarrassing at times

02-12-2017, 09:23 PM
If Partick win their game in hand hearts will only be 5 points above the automatic relegation spot.

Based on todays performance by Thistle they will find it hard to do that unfortunately

02-12-2017, 09:24 PM
Due to the lack of a crowd at the new tiny PBS have they tried to disguise where they play? Sky News were fooled, plenty of seats for Potter to choose from after getting his marching orders today. Room for McPhee too :na na:

I see the novelty for the away fans of visiting Murrayfield hasn't been extended to the 'magnificent' new stand

02-12-2017, 09:25 PM

She's big..................BIG!!!!!

StevieT
02-12-2017, 09:33 PM

There are 8 players inside the goal area and one at the edge of the penalty area. Potter sure likes to defend in numbers.

02-12-2017, 09:35 PM
Watched their game on Alba and did anyone hear a safety message about 'reduced lighting' and for spectators to watch themselves when leaving the ground ?

Was one of the highlights (no pun intended) of their game right enough. They are a shambles on and off the park - pleasing as they say :greengrin

Please please please Neil, play with two wingers at Tynecastle on the 27th :aok: They are serious relegation candidates this season. So slow and laboured. Very interesting interview with Budge who was non-committal about whether they can bring in anyone in January, citing costs associated with the stand. Unhappy players, divisions behind the scenes, using media spats as a diversion - karma Mr Levein, karma :wink::aok:

I'd love Hibs to bid for Walker in January :greengrin

02-12-2017, 09:44 PM
Watched their game on Alba and did anyone hear a safety message about 'reduced lighting' and for spectators to watch themselves when leaving the ground ?

Was one of the highlights (no pun intended) of their game right enough. They are a shambles on and off the park - pleasing as they say :greengrin

Please please please Neil, play with two wingers at Tynecastle on the 27th :aok: They are serious relegation candidates this season. So slow and laboured. Very interesting interview with Budge who was non-committal about whether they can bring in anyone in January, citing costs associated with the stand. Unhappy players, divisions behind the scenes, using media spats as a diversion - karma Mr Levein, karma :wink::aok:

I'd love Hibs to bid for Walker in January :greengrinHibs should be looking at Walker imo. He's a stand out at Hearts and could do better.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

02-12-2017, 09:45 PM
http://i63.tinypic.com/2rz4fw4.jpg

02-12-2017, 09:49 PM
Hibs should be looking at Walker imo. He's a stand out at Hearts and could do better.

I agree he is a quality player...but Hibs couldn't put a deal together any better than they could...He will go on to the Huns at 6-8k per week.

02-12-2017, 09:52 PM

Is the dude in the Barbour packing. :gun:

02-12-2017, 09:52 PM

So....who matched with her on Tindr?

Tornadoes70
02-12-2017, 09:53 PM

02-12-2017, 09:55 PM
Does she get dressed in the dark?

02-12-2017, 09:56 PM

Absolutely. And she was modest when she came in but after all the publicity and the Queen Ann bull**** and the media fawning over her and suggesting she was the future of Scottish football, she turned into a right little self centred arrogant cow.

She couldn’t see anything bad about Harry Potter and allowed him to have full control including appointing a complete novice in Cathro and she wouldn’t question all the strange signings including the Jan panic buys with the vast majority through an ex player agency.

She went bullishly into the construction of a new stand, trying to protect club income through some over complicated demolition and build. She has never done construction but decided (presumably to save money) to avoid coost of overall accountable project management of the build. Now the project will cost c£5m more than she expected.

Team crap, manager even worse and crowds falling. It wouldn’t surprise me if they end up scrappping to stay out of the relegation play offs while they average 14.5k each home game.

But she has got herself a wee Hearts tartan jacket so it’s not all that bad.

02-12-2017, 09:59 PM
So....who matched with her on Tindr?

Craig Levein :greengrin got sent off 'cos he wanted to be nearer her probably :wink:

02-12-2017, 10:01 PM
Levein and MacPhee sent off.....and then they sit right behind the dug out!! Surely the whole point of them being sent off is so they are no longer able to influence things. Daly is up and down speaking to them!:agree:spot on. noticed that, as soon as he was punted by the ref. he was barely behind the dugoots, as far as I remember. he had a face like a fortnight's notice, which in itself was pleasing.

inglisavhibs
02-12-2017, 10:02 PM
Hibs should be looking at Walker imo. He's a stand out at Hearts and could do better.

a wee cheeky offer in january!

MGmick
02-12-2017, 10:02 PM
Saw the interview with QA on Alba earlier. Am I alone in thinking she bears an uncanny similarity to a character drawn for the Captain Pugwash cartoons?

Proof if proof were needed.

02-12-2017, 10:12 PM

I'd do it for sheer devilment Dom, but in all seriousness I wouldn't want him anywhere near Hibs. Has talent, yes, but not a player I would want at Hibs. A game lasts 90 minutes but he only plays for around a quarter of that (if that) - and my pot plant has more personality. Give me Barker, Swanson and Boyle any day above Walker. He's in the 'Eoin Jess' category for me, a player who will look good in this league but be well out his depth if he ever went down south. Flatters to deceive for me.

But let's bid anyway :greengrin

02-12-2017, 10:20 PM
Proof if proof were needed.

Just did a google image search of the Queen of Hearts and got this as a related image.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171202/46e9606443c7b13184f197e285d58abc.jpg

Still Smiling
02-12-2017, 10:23 PM
Absolutely. And she was modest when she came in but after all the publicity and the Queen Ann bull**** and the media fawning over her and suggesting she was the future of Scottish football, she turned into a right little self centred arrogant cow.

She couldn’t see anything bad about Harry Potter and allowed him to have full control including appointing a complete novice in Cathro and she wouldn’t question all the strange signings including the Jan panic buys with the vast majority through an ex player agency.

She went bullishly into the construction of a new stand, trying to protect club income through some over complicated demolition and build. She has never done construction but decided (presumably to save money) to avoid coost of overall accountable project management of the build. Now the project will cost c£5m more than she expected.

Team crap, manager even worse and crowds falling. It wouldn’t surprise me if they end up scrappping to stay out of the relegation play offs while they average 14.5k each home game.

But she has got herself a wee Hearts tartan jacket so it’s not all that bad.long may it continue...what is the problem?

MGmick
02-12-2017, 10:23 PM
Just did a google image search of the Queen of Hearts and got this as a related image.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171202/46e9606443c7b13184f197e285d58abc.jpg

Separated at birth?

Tornadoes70
02-12-2017, 10:27 PM
I'd do it for sheer devilment Dom, but in all seriousness I wouldn't want him anywhere near Hibs. Has talent, yes, but not a player I would want at Hibs. A game lasts 90 minutes but he only plays for around a quarter of that (if that) - and my pot plant has more personality. Give me Barker, Swanson and Boyle any day above Walker. He's in the 'Eoin Jess' category for me, a player who will look good in this league but be well out his depth if he ever went down south. Flatters to deceive for me.

But let's bid anyway :greengrin

This is a tremendous post. I especially liked the going down south part. He's an expert diver who could 'win' us a number of penalties and free kicks around the box with his tendency to exaggerate a situation. Even if we didn't obtain his signature it would seriously wind up the big team who are already extremely vexed at being 11 points behind us and playing like a team devoid of actual football players. Maybe we could also put in a bid of a pound for Lafferty the boy who tried to wind us up yet we're way above his team in the league table and we actually try to play football.

02-12-2017, 10:33 PM
Wonder if Lafferty has the Stokes virus?

02-12-2017, 10:40 PM
Well, after watching the Alba match I would be happier if we got Templeton. he was rippin ' them up for erse paper at times and doing all the tricks he learned with them, tripping,handball,tugging and diving discreetly. was noising them up big style. bring him in, that would annoy them:cb

02-12-2017, 10:51 PM
Wonder if Lafferty has the Stokes virus?

I joked with a Hearts supporting mate last month that after NI fail to qualify for the World Cup you'd start to see Laugherty have 'wee niggles' here and there or injuries that keep him out a game or two - started almost immediately they lost :greengrin

If your main striker 'assures Levein' that he is fit and ready to play on Friday (as Levein said today on radio), in a team that can't score for toffee, against a big side who are physical, you don't have him on the bench - I'd go with your inference and suggest something is array with him and Hearts.

Berra wearing a gum shield too - do you need a gum shield when your game revolves around huge left footed hoofs up the park ? :faf: utterly depressing that he has caps and Paul Hanlon doesn't get a look in at that level. Horrendous defender and couldn't lace Paul's boots at present.

02-12-2017, 10:59 PM
I joked with a Hearts supporting mate last month that after NI fail to qualify for the World Cup you'd start to see Laugherty have 'wee niggles' here and there or injuries that keep him out a game or two - started almost immediately they lost :greengrin

If your main striker 'assures Levein' that he is fit and ready to play on Friday (as Levein said today on radio), in a team that can't score for toffee, against a big side who are physical, you don't have him on the bench - I'd go with your inference and suggest something is array with him and Hearts.

Berra wearing a gum shield too - do you need a gum shield when your game revolves around huge left footed hoofs up the park ? :faf: utterly depressing that he has caps and Paul Hanlon doesn't get a look in at that level. Horrendous defender and couldn't lace Paul's boots at present.

Berra was wearing a gum shield? Hearts summed up

The Pointer
02-12-2017, 11:10 PM

I must admit I'm astonished all footballers don't wear them given the propensity for some players to swing their arms about going for headers, so wouldn't slag him off for that.

Only time I forgot my gum shield playing rugby I got kicked in the mouth and a stud went through my top lip. Oh the joys!

vuefrom1875
02-12-2017, 11:12 PM

But she has got herself a wee Hearts tartan jacket so it’s not all that bad.

And all her family are good LEITH hibbies?. Go figure Queen Ann 😊😊😊

02-12-2017, 11:37 PM

All boils down to psychology for me 660 - Puyol, Cannevaro, Tony Adams - wouldn't see any of them wearing a gum shield on a pitch. Bit like the 'wearing gloves' or 'leggings under shorts' theory in winter (playing football) - for me it's a sign of weakness from the off.

Admittedly it's a very old fashioned outlook but my old coach wouldn't let us wear gloves or long sleeves on a cold day because in his opinion it showed from kick off we were ready for a battle - froze my you know whats off mind - but it worked more often than not.

Hearts are soft from top to bottom and long may it continue.

Firestarter
03-12-2017, 12:14 AM
How many points are we ahead of them now? The gaps are just not in their shiny *****hole stand.

03-12-2017, 01:26 AM
How many points are we ahead of them now? The gaps are just not in their shiny *****hole stand.

What happened to the great homecoming and them being above us by Christmas? Typical delusional Hertz. It's only going to get worse there as well.

03-12-2017, 05:08 AM

Only 11

Personally I don’t think it’s good enough

Lennon should cancel Christmas - not just for the players but all of us

03-12-2017, 06:40 AM

Turtles head?

Is Ann R just trolling Craig Levein here?

I bet that turtles called AlbertKidd

03-12-2017, 07:34 AM

Maybe Budgie has a turtles heid poking oot 🐢

03-12-2017, 07:38 AM
Maybe Budgie has a turtles heid poking oot 🐢

Don’t talk 💩

03-12-2017, 07:47 AM
Did anyone else notice the cracking shot on Alba when they did a close up of Queen Ann watching the game from the shiney new stand...yawning😫

03-12-2017, 07:54 AM
Did anyone else notice the cracking shot on Alba when they did a close up of Queen Ann watching the game from the shiney new stand...yawning😫

She is usually stuffing her face with some sweets. By all accounts one yam fan was very vocal and critical of Budge and her family sorry board of directors and made it clear to them at full time. Given no quick exit for directors there was no hiding place. Budge was taken aback by all accounts.

Just wait to we pump them on the 27th, she will need a police escort.

03-12-2017, 08:09 AM
On the plus side for our chums, the lack of points at fortress Tynecastle will have been offset somewhat by the extra cash from those consecutive 20000 sellout crowds..........
😂😂😂

Souter96Mac
03-12-2017, 08:11 AM
On the plus side for our chums, the lack of points at fortress Tynecastle will have been offset somewhat by the extra cash from those consecutive 20000 sellout crowds..........
😂😂😂

Don't forget the chip sales too! At this rate, come January they'll be signing all the world cup stars

03-12-2017, 08:44 AM
So what's their average attendance at Tynecastle this season?

Oh and what's the average at ER so far?

03-12-2017, 08:55 AM
So what's their average attendance at Tynecastle this season?

Oh and what's the average at ER so far?

Ours is bigger than there's but Size isn't everything its Quality of Performance that counts
Right now, even with players in and out the team with Injury we are the better team
Pleasing

03-12-2017, 09:04 AM
Did anyone else notice the cracking shot on Alba when they did a close up of Queen Ann watching the game from the shiney new stand...yawning��

"Contrary two press reports, that was'nt about boredom ... it was about the atmospherics of the new stadium ... a cauldron is a stuffy container and I momenterily needed to take in sum extra oxygene."
Ann R

03-12-2017, 11:32 AM
😂😂😂

And we've now played as many away games as Yams! Only Killie & Partick have won less games than Yams, they're a sorry bunch!

03-12-2017, 12:01 PM

Thought she was just having problems getting her triple cooked chips down her throat and had to open her mouth as wide as the Hearts defence.

They're a laugh a minute on and off the park.

03-12-2017, 02:41 PM
I watched the game on ALBA and I was surprised at how much Hamilton were in it, even before the sending off ... the Yams had a good first 10 minutes and then nothing, they were very lucky to get away with a draw and I doubt it would have been any better with 11 men on the park for the full 90 .... That against a team Hibs totally dominated the week before :greengrin I will say they seem to have found a keeper though, he was solid at ER and made a simply brilliant save after Hamilton had hit the post.

The half time audience with queen Ann was telling though ... that's as close as you can get to saying 'there's no money for new players' without actually saying it :greengrin And the backdrop to the interview of the new stand really showed it up for what it is, a bland generic very basic construction of little or no merit, for all the joking about it, it was really surprising just how ordinary it looks .... they had better put a big sign on the worlds biggest truss saying 'main stand' or folk are going to get confused :faf:

Jdawg
03-12-2017, 03:13 PM
I watched the game on ALBA and I was surprised at how much Hamilton were in it, even before the sending off ... the Yams had a good first 10 minutes and then nothing, they were very lucky to get away with a draw and I doubt it would have been any better with 11 men on the park for the full 90 .... That against a team Hibs totally dominated the week before :greengrin I will say they seem to have found a keeper though, he was solid at ER and made a simply brilliant save after Hamilton had hit the post.

The half time audience with queen Ann was telling though ... that's as close as you can get to saying 'there's no money for new players' without actually saying it :greengrin And the backdrop to the interview of the new stand really showed it up for what it is, a bland generic very basic construction of little or no merit, for all the joking about it, it was really surprising just how ordinary it looks .... they had better put a big sign on the worlds biggest truss saying 'main stand' or folk are going to get confused :faf:
New stand is a dump. Check highlights when Harry Potter sent to the stand, some of the steps are unEven and don't properly connect to the wall (at the right hand side).

03-12-2017, 04:04 PM
what attendance did they make up yesterday?

Tynie01011973
03-12-2017, 04:20 PM
what attendance did they make up yesterday?

BBC gave 15,357

03-12-2017, 04:40 PM
BBC gave 15,357

Never that many, plenty of empty seats in the highlights- not just the 2 vacated in the dugout

Yet they were boasting the other day via their mouth piece the EEN that they have over 14k season ticket holders

Since we know that they could tickets sold not bums on seats, they only had 1300 or so walk ups and away fans

Yamathmatic in action

7 Up
03-12-2017, 05:44 PM
Silly question, but why have they chosen to place the dugouts and tunnel off-centre in relation to the halfway line? Looks a bit weird.

03-12-2017, 06:27 PM

Tornadoes70
03-12-2017, 06:51 PM

Finn2015
03-12-2017, 07:24 PM
What is their capacity? Doesn’t seem to be clear

03-12-2017, 07:29 PM

Tynecastle capacity will still be in the teens, hence no statement as they don't want their fans to really hurt about this!

03-12-2017, 07:30 PM
Build rushed. Fire alarms faulty. Poor really.

Finn2015
03-12-2017, 07:35 PM
Tynecastle capacity will still be in the teens, hence no statement as they don't want their fans to really hurt about this!

Must be the reason mate. Strange that the official capacity is not clear

03-12-2017, 07:38 PM

It's super duper massive world class, ok?

Anyway the Jambos aren't bothered by the actual number. In the same way that Levein is 'not bothered' by Michael Stewart

03-12-2017, 08:01 PM
Austin McPhee looks like a Playstation 2 character that's been hit in the face with a shovel.

tamsonsbairn
04-12-2017, 07:08 PM
Austin McPhee looks like a Playstation 2 character that's been hit in the face with a shovel.

i got a link to an article concerning the new stand at crystal palace, they obviously learned a lot from the build at tiny tyney. joking aside thats what i call a glass curtain wall. the link is on the abc sports football page. :nlgwa

high bee
04-12-2017, 07:46 PM

Dots available online - 18,832.

Only 300 available in the centre of the new stand labelled premium. Either side of that is 812 and 976 so even if you add 700 in for press, hospitality etc then that only gets to 19,500.

04-12-2017, 07:50 PM

Only 300 available in the centre of the new stand labelled premium. Either side of that is 812 and 976 so even if you add 700 in for press, hospitality etc then that only gets to 19,500.

Does this include the section beind the police box?

high bee
04-12-2017, 08:01 PM
Does this include the section beind the police box?

Yes, there is tiny section which has no dots to depict the police box but the dots immediately behind it are still visible online so were counted.

04-12-2017, 08:02 PM

Only 300 available in the centre of the new stand labelled premium. Either side of that is 812 and 976 so even if you add 700 in for press, hospitality etc then that only gets to 19,500.Our family yam who is a bit of a nerd did his own count up as far as he could at the time. He's a classic "big teamer" but also knows when to give up, he said 19500 at best but it's a better quality set up than ER. Apparently.

high bee
04-12-2017, 08:15 PM
Our family yam who is a bit of a nerd did his own count up as far as he could at the time. He's a classic "big teamer" but also knows when to give up, he said 19500 at best but it's a better quality set up than ER. Apparently.

Yeah, the premium section has 300 seats available and looks smaller than the sections either side of it so I’ve allowed a total of 1000 seats in it even though that’s more than the sections either side and it also has press benches etc so I’d say 19,500 is generous and probably about 300 too much.

Firestarter
04-12-2017, 08:17 PM

They actually had her on the pitch at half time? No danger! 😂😂

high bee
04-12-2017, 08:27 PM
they actually had her on the pitch at half time? No danger! 😂😂

come on, let’s be ‘avin ye! Where are you?

04-12-2017, 09:30 PM
i got a link to an article concerning the new stand at crystal palace, they obviously learned a lot from the build at tiny tyney. joking aside thats what i call a glass curtain wall. the link is on the abc sports football page. :nlgwa

Wow just had a look .... that is uncannily like what the PBS probably looked like in Budge's mind before crushing reality hit :greengrin

04-12-2017, 09:36 PM
Seats owls turnstiles bog doors bricks roll up roll up ......please

04-12-2017, 10:13 PM
Having seen a couple of clips of the recent Tynie games its obvious the huge regimented spaces are there because they cannot sell hospitality they cannot provide. They can however sell seats that don't provide a non restricted view. It's wonderful actually watching the cash haemorrhage.

04-12-2017, 10:23 PM

Actually looking at it again’ you can see the similarities 🤣🤣🤣

Firestarter
04-12-2017, 10:24 PM

😂😂

04-12-2017, 10:35 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171204/60d39cbc3c33f5b1a1aec0a733ea8f7f.jpg

04-12-2017, 11:02 PM
Yeah, the premium section has 300 seats available and looks smaller than the sections either side of it so I’ve allowed a total of 1000 seats in it even though that’s more than the sections either side and it also has press benches etc so I’d say 19,500 is generous and probably about 300 too much.

The attendance on Saturday was around 15,300 meaning almost 5,000 empty seats if their claimed capacity is over 20k. There were big chunks of empty seats but no way on Earth would you fit another 4,700 fans in them. Their lying has no bounds, sad gits 😂

04-12-2017, 11:05 PM

What? 😂

04-12-2017, 11:10 PM

Asswipe to the right.

05-12-2017, 10:59 AM
Is that weeCathro in the backgroud

05-12-2017, 11:33 AM
Asswipe to the right.

asphincter says what?

05-12-2017, 11:53 AM
Build rushed. Fire alarms faulty. Poor really.

But will they go off when they're needed? Like when they burn their chips.

Crazyhorse
05-12-2017, 12:22 PM
The attendance on Saturday was around 15,300 meaning almost 5,000 empty seats if their claimed capacity is over 20k. There were big chunks of empty seats but no way on Earth would you fit another 4,700 fans in them. Their lying has no bounds, sad gits 😂

That will be how many tickets were sold, they calculate 'attendance' the same way we do.
Regarding capacity - useable capacity is somewhere between 19,300 and 19,700 depending how you classify players in the dug outs, directors seats, press spaces, disabled helpers seats, ball boys sitting on stools, police in the ugly tardis thing, Levein sitting on his toilet ****ting himself, etc etc.

05-12-2017, 12:26 PM
And to think, before Ann Budge took over Hearts, we hadn't won the cup since 1902. She could have had a capacity of 19,021 and the average Yam would have lapped it up.

As it happened, of course, Queen Ann's jambos bottled it in 2016 vs Hibs, 2-0 up, they fluffed it up, the Hibs went on to win the Cup (as the song goes)

Then they bottled it in 2017, outsung for 90 mins at Tynecastle & blown apart at Easter Road, despite Hearts shifting £200k on a new pitch, and goodness knows how much money on a new team of Greek 'stars', Malaury Martin and so on.

So now that 19,021 capacity doesn't seem quite so amusing, what a shame! :greengrin

And, the Epilogue to the Tale, in 2018 the first game of the year is a cup derby at Tynecastle....

:nlgwa:nlgwa

05-12-2017, 03:28 PM
That will be how many tickets were sold, they calculate 'attendance' the same way we do.
Regarding capacity - useable capacity is somewhere between 19,300 and 19,700 depending how you classify players in the dug outs, directors seats, press spaces, disabled helpers seats, ball boys sitting on stools, police in the ugly tardis thing, Levein sitting on his toilet ****ting himself, etc etc.

The yams have been complaining about the male toilets in the new Tram Shelter. Apparently not enough troughs and far too many cubicles. This is part of the master plan to squeeze in as many seats as they can in to the McLeod Street Stand...even if they are restricted view.

05-12-2017, 03:33 PM
Bums on seats.

That's what it's all about surely?

Maybe somebody just got her seats mixed up.

05-12-2017, 10:47 PM
I think Hearts should have built the stand on the scale of Motherwell’s home end. 18,500 capacity is clearly a little ambitious for them.

05-12-2017, 11:19 PM
[QUOTE=Springbank;5237219]

And, the Epilogue to the Tale, in 2018 the first game of the year is a cup derby at Tynecastle. you'll no be laughing if we help them to make the attendance 20180 at that game. :offski: seriously though, when or if (is it planned?) they remove the polis observation tower, if they can, do they think that will be the way to hit the 20k barrier? where else can the Police tower , or whatever it is called, be ? after seeing a few picyures of that area it looks like it stops any half sensible fitba fan from sitting behind it . may actually blank off as much as 100/150 seats? :sofa:

Firestarter
05-12-2017, 11:20 PM
I think Hearts should have built the stand on the scale of Motherwell’s home end. 18,500 capacity is clearly a little ambitious for them.

This time in 2 years time we will get the roseburn and part of the new stand. Cludge cares about money that's lol. That's if they aren't in the league below.

Living within your means. Suck it up fannies. Maybe have enough to stop renting training facilities off the second best Uni in the city too.

05-12-2017, 11:36 PM
she definitely has to care about money. they have got to be in a precarious position with that particular commodity jusy now. well over budget, and ti is costing them more weekly as the 2 or 3 levels in the main stand are miles off being ready, and are therefor unable to generate funds to try to return some of the loss . I wish they were with the Royal Bank of Scotland. :greengrin they'd be shut doon, a bit like wee banks in rural communities, and try going to the Isle o Skye or Arran for their weekly deposits

Firestarter
05-12-2017, 11:46 PM
she definitely has to care about money. they have got to be in a precarious position with that particular commodity jusy now. well over budget, and ti is costing them more weekly as the 2 or 3 levels in the main stand are miles off being ready, and are therefor unable to generate funds to try to return some of the loss . I wish they were with the Royal Bank of Scotland. :greengrin they'd be shut doon, a bit like wee banks in rural communities, and try going to the Isle o Skye or Arran for their weekly deposits

CyberSauzee
05-12-2017, 11:51 PM
The yams have been complaining about the male toilets in the new Tram Shelter. Apparently not enough troughs and far too many cubicles. This is part of the master plan to squeeze in as many seats as they can in to the McLeod Street Stand...even if they are restricted view.

They can always adopt the Sunderland model. It will free up bog space and provide more entertainment than on the field; indeed, the supporters can give a physical vote on team performance in Budgie's very own cludgie.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/poo-gate-sunderland-fan-i-11638099

06-12-2017, 01:23 AM
The Jambos should look upon their new stand as sign of things to come - poor, struggling to reach 3rd-rate and basically s***e !.

06-12-2017, 05:21 AM
The Jambos should look upon their new stand as sign of things to come - poor, struggling to reach 3rd-rate and baciaclly s***e !.

It should be a symbol of playing second fiddle to their city neighbours

06-12-2017, 05:26 AM
They'll be able to put the tele on Sunday, sit back in their sofas and see what a full vibrant stadium of over 20k people looks like. Tynecastle will always be in Easter Road Stadiums shadow.

06-12-2017, 07:42 AM
Bums on seats.

That's what it's all about surely?

Maybe somebody just got her seats mixed up.Aye but they're not all bums at the tiny stadium. Some are erseholes and there are some decent away fans as well.

06-12-2017, 07:45 AM
It must be hard watching the wee team outgrow them on every level 😂

06-12-2017, 12:07 PM
How long are they going to keep the new capacity from us? They'll have to admit it's less than ER eventually.

06-12-2017, 12:24 PM
They'll be able to put the tele on Sunday, sit back in their sofas and see what a full vibrant stadium of over 20k people looks like. Tynecastle will always be in Easter Road Stadiums shadow.

I just wish we had chips :boo hoo:

06-12-2017, 12:40 PM
How long are they going to keep the new capacity from us? They'll have to admit it's less than ER eventually.

Of course they will but who do you think will be man enough (or woman) to stand before their web-fingered, windae-lickers and actually say the words -

"We are extremely sorry to announce that despite the over-spend of millions, the humiliating embarassment of the media-scrutiny during construction, and the general dissastifaction of supporters not happy with the seating, toilets, no view of the Castle, space etc, etc - that our new stand does NOT make our capacity larger than that of Easter Road - sadly, much like our team on the pitch, we've fallen short"

Its equally as great to be a Hibee right now as it is gash to be a Jambo - with the added bonus of knowing that things are going to get even better/worse !

06-12-2017, 12:56 PM

Until they announce the attendance at the sellout Derby match.

hibsforeurope
06-12-2017, 01:03 PM
have they renewed their temporary safety certificate yet?

06-12-2017, 01:13 PM

Basically this ...... The derby will be a full house, unless the Yams cant sell their home stands out which if they don't get positive results against Motherwell, Dundee and St Johnstone isn't outwith the bounds of possibility. But if they do put up the 'sold out' signs then the announced crowd will be their full capacity and they will have to come clean.

The deafening silence from the PBS up until now says it all .... My guess is not only is the capacity less than Easter Road, its less than 20,000 which if true will be a crushing blow to them no matter how much of a brave face they try to put on it :greengrin

06-12-2017, 02:23 PM

Apart from the restricted view areas that they said won’t be on sale. Gives them a bit longer to squeeze a few deckchairs in along the touch line.

06-12-2017, 02:32 PM

Not necessarily.

"We regret to inform you that due to a processing error that there is no attendance figure for tonight's match." Repeat for every sellout until our attendances drop again.

06-12-2017, 02:35 PM
The official announcement of the derby gate will be a little over 20,000 move along nothing to see here. :agree:

06-12-2017, 02:51 PM
The official announcement of the derby gate will be a little over 20,000 move along nothing to see here. :agree:

posted this earlier in thread

working on eticket web site seats available to purchase 19860 that includes all of main stand including directors area and behind dugouts but not disabled seats in any of stands

Alan62
06-12-2017, 02:59 PM
If the forthcoming game plays out how we'd like it, those in attendance will rib them mercilessly before and during the match about their crappy stand. There will be further mirth and an outbreak of even louder singing when they attendance figure is announced. Further delight will ensue when we score the required goals for the win and the Hibernian fans will stay behind to witness the ugly scenes as lines of burly stewards try to protect poor auld Annie and her fellow directors from the torrent of abuse as they navigate the narrow, slippy metal steps and try to find a way back through the shared concourse to the safety of the directors' lounge.

06-12-2017, 03:14 PM
In these for counts the directors box and suggested numbers for hospitality seem to be included.

I was under the impression these were not counted in the attendance figures at any stadium.

I can sort of see the point of including hospitality. These are publicly available and paid for.

Seats in the directors box are not for general sale.

06-12-2017, 03:29 PM
In these for counts the directors box and suggested numbers for hospitality seem to be included.

I was under the impression these were not counted in the attendance figures at any stadium.

I can sort of see the point of including hospitality. These are publicly available and paid for.

the entire stadium was counted including hospitality seats etc, not saying numbers are 100% but not far off, who knows what trick they will try to boost capacity

06-12-2017, 05:46 PM
I'd imagine the upcoming league derby will be announced as 20,099. A blatant lie that nobody will question. A realistic number will be the cup derby. They will be due us half the gate so will be due us more money if they lie. Saying that, they'd probably rather make a loss than publicly admit their new stand still doesn't get them over 20,000

06-12-2017, 05:51 PM
I'd imagine the upcoming league derby will be announced as 20,099. A blatant lie that nobody will question. A realistic number will be the cup derby. They will be due us half the gate so will be due us more money if they lie. Saying that, they'd probably rather make a loss than publicly admit their new stand still doesn't get them over 20,000

We shall get to the bottom of the embarrassingly feeble extent of those locker room maroon tiddlers.

06-12-2017, 05:53 PM

But they're still attendees. The club could choose to make those seats available.

06-12-2017, 05:55 PM
Basically this ...... The derby will be a full house, unless the Yams cant sell their home stands out which if they don't get positive results against Motherwell, Dundee and St Johnstone isn't outwith the bounds of possibility. But if they do put up the 'sold out' signs then the announced crowd will be their full capacity and they will have to come clean.

The deafening silence from the PBS up until now says it all .... My guess is not only is the capacity less than Easter Road, its less than 20,000 which if true will be a crushing blow to them no matter how much of a brave face they try to put on it :greengrin

Jambos - come clean ?? - sorry, no offence but have you just landed on this planet ??(:greengrin). They'll fight to the death before they confess that 'Tyney is Tinier' - the stress Annie and Potter are under right now will see no announcement of their true capacity. Millions of pounds overspend for a single-tier stand, which is already attracting unfavorable reviews, all at a time when it's blatantly clear that money is urgently needed on the field - coupled with the fact that we could soon be (more then likely we will be) singing '10-in-a-row' and some folk think that they're then going to admit that the 'Wee team' has the bigger stadium ??. No danger will they risk their nightmare scenario of a mass 'Pink Protest' by their web-fingered, windae-lickers coming true !

06-12-2017, 06:40 PM

They will lie

06-12-2017, 07:49 PM
They will do and say what they want and will only do it to kept the gullible roasters onside!

You would think that after admin you would see some sort of transparency from the new owner however it's is clear that the trend continues with the lack of truth being very evident.

For the grade a yam roaster gullible deluded plums looking in.... Regardless of what you are told by the current owner you are skint with a new stand that is current not fit for purpose and won't be for some time. Jealous peg selling hobo... Nah

CropleyisGod
06-12-2017, 08:08 PM
I reckon I’ve worked out the fire alarm thing. They count them all in twice. I reckon a sell out crowd will be about 26,000

06-12-2017, 08:35 PM
I know it’s not stand related but just seen thread on kickback hat starts

“Just like their little pals from Lochend (who copy almost everything we do, say and sing), Celtic really do have nothing they can call their own. As they all took their mobile phones out last night and turned the lights on it really is apparent they would take absolutely anything of any other team in Europe in order to feel accepted and part of the elite”

I honestly can’t think of one single thing we have copied of Heart of Midlothian. It beggers belief that this clown thinks the opposite. I mean they have 3 songs in total, zero atmosphere, don’t sing or recognise a single player at the club.

Are these guys really this stupid or just in a trance after 21st May 2016, you have to worry about them.

06-12-2017, 08:42 PM
I know it’s not stand related but just seen thread on kickback hat starts

“Just like their little pals from Lochend (who copy almost everything we do, say and sing), Celtic really do have nothing they can call their own. As they all took their mobile phones out last night and turned the lights on it really is apparent they would take absolutely anything of any other team in Europe in order to feel accepted and part of the elite”

I honestly can’t think of one single thing we have copied of Heart of Midlothian. It beggers belief that this clown thinks the opposite. I mean they have 3 songs in total, zero atmosphere, don’t sing or recognise a single player at the club.

Are these guys really this stupid or just in a trance after 21st May 2016, you have to worry about them.Was it kiwidoug that posted by any chance?

Either way it's delusional at best. We don't twirl scarves and we have more than one song.

-Jonesy-
06-12-2017, 08:45 PM
Are these guys really this stupid or just in a trance after 21st May 2016, you have to worry about them.

A little from column A, a little from column B

I'll pass on the third ta!'

Crazyhorse
06-12-2017, 10:48 PM

It will be interesting to see what they announce. But I assume they will have to keep accurate records for tax purposes?

06-12-2017, 11:23 PM
Not worth its own thread .... but with delusion like this is it any wonder that club is a basket case, lifted from JKB :greengrin

i8hibsh

No longer a danger to the public - Rehabilitated

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2017_11/220px-Beatles_ad_1965_just_the_beatles_crop.thumb.jpg.d2 34a57dfaca51c8f8423b4586e6d3cf.jpg
Registered Users A
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/team_member.gif

21,820 posts
Location - Sexyland

Posted 13 hours ago (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/173796-is-there-anything-they-actually-dont-copy/&do=findComment&comment=6380690)

Just like their little pals from Lochend (who copy almost everything we do, say and sing), Celtic really do have nothing they can call their own. As they all took their mobile phones out last night and turned the lights on it really is apparent they would take absolutely anything of any other team in Europe in order to feel accepted and part of the elite

07-12-2017, 12:19 AM
deary me.

07-12-2017, 01:29 AM
Not worth its own thread .... but with delusion like this is it any wonder that club is a basket case, lifted from JKB :greengrin

i8hibsh

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2017_11/220px-Beatles_ad_1965_just_the_beatles_crop.thumb.jpg.d2 34a57dfaca51c8f8423b4586e6d3cf.jpg
Registered Users A

21,820 posts
Location - Sexyland

Posted 13 hours ago (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/173796-is-there-anything-they-actually-dont-copy/&do=findComment&comment=6380690)

Just like their little pals from Lochend (who copy almost everything we do, say and sing), Celtic really do have nothing they can call their own. As they all took their mobile phones out last night and turned the lights on it really is apparent they would take absolutely anything of any other team in Europe in order to feel accepted and part of the elite

Charles Manson also liked the Beatles.

07-12-2017, 01:53 AM
The delusional Gorgie mob will probably count the players on the pitch and on the bench and put it on to the attendance. The folks serving up chips will be part of it too. Buses that pass during the match and hear the crowd will probably be worked in.

They really are desperate.

07-12-2017, 07:29 AM
I quite like the mobile phone thing.

In fact if their floodlights fail again on the 27th we MUST do it!

07-12-2017, 07:44 AM
It's a bit rich coming from the fans who have only recently got on board with hurling abuse at Craig Levein.

Who's copying who exactly?

Newry Hibs
07-12-2017, 08:28 AM
It will be interesting to see what they announce. But I assume they will have to keep accurate records for tax purposes?
I'm sure someone somewhere at sometime said that the fire service have the accurate figure and actual attendance in case of emergencies (like the fire alarm going off)

07-12-2017, 08:58 AM
I'm sure someone somewhere at sometime said that the fire service have the accurate figure and actual attendance in case of emergencies (like the fire alarm going off)

If the fire services attend an emergency at Tynie are they included in the attendance figure?

07-12-2017, 09:03 AM
Copy them REALLY

What like go into Administration
Fail to pay their way
Fail to pay local businesses
Fail to pay Macraes Battalion Fund
Fail to pay their own charity
Fail to pay lady Haig Poppy Fund
Part build a stand

Were we not

The first British team to play in Europe.. SF of European Cup
First Scottish club to have floodlights??

First Scottish club to wear sponsor.

The way those roasters go in it’s like they’ve done or invented something nobody else has.

07-12-2017, 09:04 AM

i8hibsh

Registered Users A

21,820 posts
Location - Sexyland

They are copying the Hibs of a few years ago by having thousands of empty seats. Luckily we've left all that behind.

RoslinInstHibby
07-12-2017, 09:21 AM
is this genuine?

07-12-2017, 09:38 AM
No idea if that's mocked up or true but the names are certainly correct - the recipient is one of life's good guys btw

07-12-2017, 09:39 AM
is this genuine?

If it’s not genuine it should be. If reports are accurate then all he is asking for is that a review is carried out. Then there will be answers.

This shambles goes on and on. The unseemly rush to open the place a month and a half late was hilarious but has it’s serious side and they need to demonstrate that themplace is safe.
If posters on here are correct they don’t even have a valid occupancy certificate.
The gift that keeps on giving. We may see our games on at Murrayfield after all

07-12-2017, 09:41 AM
is this genuine?

would laugh my socks off if true...:greengrin

07-12-2017, 09:58 AM
would laugh my socks off if true...:greengrinEdinburgh police writing to Edinburgh Council about a potentially unsafe structure in Edinburgh that could put citizens of Edinburgh and beyond at risk, if it's true surely the Edinburgh newspapers will be all over this story already.

07-12-2017, 10:02 AM
Edinburgh police writing to Edinburgh Council about a potentially unsafe structure in Edinburgh that could put citizens of Edinburgh and beyond at risk, if it's true surely the Edinburgh newspapers will be all over this story already.

Police Scotland actually. If it was only Edinburgh's finest the blindest of blind eyes would be turned.

07-12-2017, 10:11 AM
Police Scotland actually. If it was only Edinburgh's finest the blindest of blind eyes would be turned.My mistake, I always call them police Glasgow!

07-12-2017, 10:17 AM
If there's no water in the Wheatfield or toilets in the Main Stand then I would guess by the rules then they should not be open. The certainly should not be allowed to serve any food - H&S regulations require handwashing facilities to be available.

No doubt another thing that a blind eye was turned to by ECC

07-12-2017, 10:23 AM
I take it this is fake yeah? Can’t see this being a real letter, someone is at it! Love to be proved wrong though 😁

07-12-2017, 10:40 AM
I imagine this would be signed if it was real, unless the Chief Constable's secretary is a Hibby. It certainly reads well but I'm not sure the Police would get involved with running water issues.

RoslinInstHibby
07-12-2017, 10:44 AM
I take it this is fake yeah? Can’t see this being a real letter, someone is at it! Love to be proved wrong though 😁

No idea mate, only know that its doing the rounds on facebook

Hibs4185
07-12-2017, 10:49 AM
Someone on sickback yesterday was complaining that the handrails were loose around his seat. Couple of old guys were finding it difficult getting to their seats and nearly fell because of the loose hand rails.

absolute joke of a club

madsen5
07-12-2017, 11:06 AM
Copy them REALLY

What like go into Administration
Fail to pay their way
Fail to pay local businesses
Fail to pay Macraes Battalion Fund
Fail to pay their own charity
Fail to pay lady Haig Poppy Fund
Part build a stand

Were we not

The first British team to play in Europe.. SF of European Cup
First Scottish club to have floodlights??

First Scottish club to wear sponsor.

The way those roasters go in it’s like they’ve done or invented something nobody else has.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk. And first Scottish club to have under soil heating .:flag:

07-12-2017, 11:10 AM
is this genuine?

Do have my doubts about the letter, but there is a Bob ( Robert ) Park on the force.

http://www.glasgow.gov.uk/Councillorsandcommittees/viewSelectedDocument.asp?c=P62AFQUT0G2UDXZL

Can't find any links to a John McNeil at the Council.

07-12-2017, 11:13 AM
Do have my doubts about the letter, but there is a Bob ( Robert ) Park on the force.

http://www.glasgow.gov.uk/Councillorsandcommittees/viewSelectedDocument.asp?c=P62AFQUT0G2UDXZL

John McNeill (2 ll's) is the Ed Council Public safety officer. Huge IF but if its genuine they have spelt his name wrong

Lix
07-12-2017, 11:16 AM

John McNeill can be found here.....
http://eventsedinburgh.org.uk/Public-Safety.html

07-12-2017, 11:16 AM
is this genuine?

Whether its real or not one of the things we were discussing coming home from Partick is highlighted on the letter - the lack of segregated directors and hospitality area. Say Lennon was sent to the stands in the next Derby, or McInnes or Rodgers wanted to go to Tynie to do a bit of homework etc etc, are they genuinely expected to use the same staircase and walkways with the average punters? The only main stand i've come across, old or new that doesn't have a separate area for directors and hospitality. On the plus side it should make it interesting if the Hearts current run of form continues. Wouldn't fancy being Budge trying to exit the stadium should they not manage a win soon!

Wee Scottie Dug
07-12-2017, 11:31 AM

Its Bob Paris - who is based in Police Scotland (Edinburgh) - no idea if this makes it more/less genuine though :greengrin

07-12-2017, 11:40 AM
This is gold.......if true lets see them wriggle out of that.
If false its raised enough questions to merit "someone" looking into the issues raised.

'kin cowboys

07-12-2017, 11:51 AM
John McNeill (2 ll's) is the Ed Council Public safety officer. Huge IF but if its genuine they have spelt his name wrong

and as mentioned before, he's one of the good guys. I've no idea if this letter is mocked up, but the names are the right names for it to be bona fide..

Garymcl
07-12-2017, 11:52 AM
John McNeill (council) is indeed a dyed in wool ****bo knew him when I used to work in council years ago from Musselburgh :flag:

07-12-2017, 11:54 AM
I see the Evening News are putting out another piece today blaming the hearts lack of goalscoring on the fact they haven't played much at tynecastle
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/analysis-why-hearts-must-get-their-bottom-four-scoring-rate-sorted-1-4632640

The world might have sympathy with that keech if it had been a draconian measure imposed on the helpless jambos by the SFA beaks.
Instead, the journalist completely fails to remember that Hearts have played away from Tynecastle out of CHOICE, their own choice, when they could have played in front of 3 stands like every other team on the planet does during stadium renovations.

07-12-2017, 11:55 AM
Its Bob Paris - who is based in Police Scotland (Edinburgh) - no idea if this makes it more/less genuine though :greengrin

Thanks, eyesight ain't what it was.

07-12-2017, 12:55 PM
https://t.co/ojUItWBbOb?amp=1

07-12-2017, 01:08 PM

Cack-handed idiots. Couldn't build a sand castle never mind rebuild Tynecastle.

07-12-2017, 01:12 PM

Nice

Crazyhorse
07-12-2017, 01:13 PM
This is gold.......if true lets see them wriggle out of that.
If false its raised enough questions to merit "someone" looking into the issues raised.

'kin cowboys

Interesting that the police are effectively calling the council out on this and questioning their safety inspection procedures.
In the end I suspect it will merely result in another council inspection at the tax payers expense (maybe a bit of overtime thrown in).
The result will be that everything is fine and dandy, just like last time.

07-12-2017, 01:19 PM

Looking forward to the next statement from Budgie...

07-12-2017, 01:22 PM
Interesting that the police are effectively calling the council out on this and questioning their safety inspection procedures.
In the end I suspect it will merely result in another council inspection at the tax payers expense (maybe a bit of overtime thrown in).
The result will be that everything is fine and dandy, just like last time.

The police are covering themselves here.

If, God forbid, there is a serious incident at Tiny Park and any of the issues raised in the letter are seen as contributing factors, individuals at the Council could face criminal prosecution.

07-12-2017, 01:22 PM

Budgie will be demanding to know who leaked this letter and expect them to be publicly executed in the Grand Piazza.

07-12-2017, 01:24 PM
Total denial... Fake news, over on Kickback... And then it hit the headlines and twitter.

Utter knobs

07-12-2017, 01:25 PM
Looking forward to the next statement from Budgie...If I was her I'd knock their wee police box down and make them sit in the crap seats outside amongst the idiots, like the directors, councillors and other bigwigs have to do.

07-12-2017, 01:25 PM
And people were asking for this thread to be closed as there's nothing to see :greengrin

07-12-2017, 01:26 PM
Extremely well played by the fuzz in leaking the letter. Any future incident due to crowd disorder or panic is now 100% down to Hearts and the Council (at least in the eyes of the public).

07-12-2017, 01:27 PM
kind of suggests a less than rigorous check prior to the decision to play the partick game. Shameful if peoples lives have been put at risk because some yam official didnt do his job properly. They have always seemed to have had a too cosy relationship with the council.

07-12-2017, 01:28 PM
Edinburgh police writing to Edinburgh Council about a potentially unsafe structure in Edinburgh that could put citizens of Edinburgh and beyond at risk, if it's true surely the Edinburgh newspapers will be all over this story already.

Like this:

https://stv.tv/news/east-central/1403935-safety-concerns-raised-over-hearts-new-main-stand/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

Salt N Sauzee
07-12-2017, 01:28 PM
Is this letter a hoax?

God help the guy who's forged a police letter if it's fake :hilarious

07-12-2017, 01:30 PM
Total denial... Fake news, over on Kickback... And then it hit the headlines and twitter.

Utter knobs

The thread about it is hilarious :hilarious

07-12-2017, 01:31 PM
Like this:

https://stv.tv/news/east-central/1403935-safety-concerns-raised-over-hearts-new-main-stand/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter[emoji106]

Good isn't it. The EEN are obviously doing an in depth special on the whole scandal so they're understandably not up to speed yet.

07-12-2017, 01:35 PM

Fake news, load of crap, and another beauty Hearts will sort this in no time and nothing at all will come of it.

We share a city with these absolute roasters that’s my biggest worry!

07-12-2017, 01:38 PM
Police Scotland are adding extra resource to the game on Saturday very last minute, guess that it’s all linked

07-12-2017, 01:42 PM
Hahahaha what a tinpot club they are

07-12-2017, 01:45 PM
Council will have to take action on this surely ?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171207/92c1e8398e162b5b8a7a1331f96701cb.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171207/9b7395f576698945abbaadacb8562588.jpg

07-12-2017, 01:47 PM
Whoooosh!!

This thread just got a new lease of life :greengrin

Mantis Toboggan
07-12-2017, 01:47 PM
The reality of their shambolic hole of a stadium spelled out for them at last. About time.

McSwanky
07-12-2017, 01:48 PM
kind of suggests a less than rigorous check prior to the decision to play the partick game. Shameful if peoples lives have been put at risk because some yam official didnt do his job properly. They have always seemed to have had a too cosy relationship with the council.

Spot on. Any impartial onlooker with half a brain could see that the stand (and the ground around it) wasn't, and still isn't, anywhere near safe enough for a large scale public event. The safety certificate should never have been handed out.

Shameful is the word, and much as I can't be bothered with most Hearts fans, I really hope there aren't any serious incidents in there as the potential effects could be disastrous.

07-12-2017, 01:54 PM
Council will have to take action on this surely ?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171207/92c1e8398e162b5b8a7a1331f96701cb.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171207/9b7395f576698945abbaadacb8562588.jpg

Yeah I'm sure they'll do something about it right enough. :rolleyes:

Eaststandee
07-12-2017, 01:54 PM
Is this person trying to blame Hibs for Hearts fans "pushing" fellow fans down stairs?

Lunatics [emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171207/4416e62d71649254c5c934715c1b3643.jpg

Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk

07-12-2017, 01:59 PM
Is this person trying to blame Hibs for Hearts fans "pushing" fellow fans down stairs?

Lunatics [emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171207/4416e62d71649254c5c934715c1b3643.jpg

Sent from my SM-A320FL using TapatalkHe could start a thread on yackback suggesting they probably shouldn't shove each other downstairs? Not even his imaginary wife?

07-12-2017, 02:02 PM
Shameful from City of Edinburgh Council if true. Their breaching of the rules when it comes to their beloved HMFC really is scandalous.

07-12-2017, 02:04 PM

A classic example of whitabootery from Scabby.

07-12-2017, 02:05 PM

Hearts equalised at Easter Road 2 years ago :confused: maybe 3 years ago or maybe just made up.

07-12-2017, 02:08 PM
Tiny stadium - massive problems - Smables FC

Below was taken from kickback.. PRICELESS...just admit your over priced dump of a main stand is not fit for purpose .

so in total we have:

- no trackside gates (a minor temporary problem. As if it's hard to jump over and get onto the pitch anyway)
- directors' box location (minor issue)
- craig levein got sent to the stand (police issue? - wtf)
- ticket scanners in the wheatfield went on the blink (this has happened how many times ever, and was related to the new stand how exactly?)
- floodlight issues against Ross County (because no other ground has ever had a floodlight go out before)
- section N standing up (just like they have for the past umpteen seasons? - why is it suddenly a problem?)
- a fire alarm went off (so what)
- lighting problems
- no water in the toilets (again, police issue? - wtf)

So in summary, a bunch of non-issues

police scotland, **** **** *****

Crazyhorse
07-12-2017, 02:10 PM

Even for the more lunatic fringe of the yam support that is quite strange.
I drove over my blow up wife in the driveway in our VW polo. To date VW have refused to do anything about it. It's disgraceful.

McSwanky
07-12-2017, 02:15 PM
Hearts equalised at Easter Road 2 years ago :confused: maybe 3 years ago or maybe just made up.

Sioux
07-12-2017, 02:22 PM

So some Jambo pushes the fantasy wife down a staircase, but it was not the fault of the person providing the push. Instead the blame lies with Hibs because....well F knows why. But just to make things worse, the same thing happened again at a later visit to ER! GTF ya halfwit.

That's like me pushing my wife in front of a bus in Princes St and blaming EDC for being responsible for the behaviour of a street.

These morons get worse year on year.

#persevered
07-12-2017, 02:22 PM
Love that quote in the letter -
"In The Hours of Darkness"

Hopefully will be the title of the future film about this troubled period of their history.

Firestarter
07-12-2017, 02:27 PM
What a bunch of scaffs.

No doubt the council will bend over to them again and the EEN will portray it in a positive light too. :rolleyes:

Archie70
07-12-2017, 02:27 PM
The reality is this should never have been opened when it was. The cec working night and day to get it opened. Now they have played the smaller teams be prepared for "we're moving to Murrayfieild for a couple of games to allow remedial works to be done". This will allow an increase in revenue for the hibs and celtic matches. The only thing more outrageous is the complete lack of comment by football authorities and the cec on how games were ever allowed to be played at a stadium that presents a risk of to the public in attendance.

snedzuk
07-12-2017, 02:43 PM
Even for the more lunatic fringe of the yam support that is quite strange.
I drove over my blow up wife in the driveway in our VW polo. To date VW have refused to do anything about it. It's disgraceful.

When you say 'our' vw polo are you saying the car is jointly owned by you and Mrs blow up?

07-12-2017, 02:47 PM

AllisBarry, Anne's going to "come out fighting" with a "strongly worded statement" :greengrin:

07-12-2017, 02:53 PM
So they made a song and dance about finishing and opening the stand at the third or fourth attempt and somehow managed to scrape a safety certificate (temporary). Then they have played two teams with smaller supports and had almost three further weeks at this building site. Yet they still have a stadium that is, at best, questionable as to its suitability to allow access for supporters. This is a disgrace. They should be made to play behind closed doors until every one of these issues is sorted out.
Shambles of a football club and a disgrace to Scottish football:brokenyam::titanic:

oo2be
07-12-2017, 02:59 PM
These canutes are already rubbing their hands at the prospect of a couple of money spinning games v us and Celtic at Murrayfield.

I know the prospect of increasing our run is mouth watering and I can't remember a better time to face them, but what's the general sense of feeling about lining these thieving dirty bassa's pockets further?

I would prefer they opened up Easter Road and played it on a large screen (money comes to us) than put any more money into their coffers. Actually only the league game since we get half of the cup game - but still I think you get my drift.

What do you think the attendance would be if both the derbys were played at Murrayfield?

07-12-2017, 02:59 PM
The police are covering themselves here.

If, God forbid, there is a serious incident at Tiny Park and any of the issues raised in the letter are seen as contributing factors, individuals at the Council could face criminal prosecution.

The fact that the Police have felt the need to do this suggests there's something seriously wrong with the Jambos '8th Wonder Of The World' - surely the faults and flaws mentioned in the letter could've been addressed in a phone-call or perhaps a face-to-face meeting betwen the Police, the council and Hearts ?. Is it possible the relationship between the Jambos, the council and the Police has suffered a wee tiff - brown-envelopes got lost in the post ??. Either way, their new stand has definitely been worth all the trouble and expense as it's provided some pure comedy-gold moments/posts/one-liners for us !

07-12-2017, 03:02 PM
Random guess here but wouldn't surprise me if the derby is at murrayfield in a few weeks time.

07-12-2017, 03:02 PM
So...The police man who wrote this is a bitter hibby. a hibs fan leaked it. Its all non issues. Why did the police feel the need to release this to the public. What about the celtic fans who stand? what about the rat droppings found at hibs a few years ago?
Have I missed anything?

07-12-2017, 03:04 PM
So...The police man who wrote this is a bitter hibby. a hibs fan leaked it. Its all non issues. Why did the police feel the need to release this to the public. What about the celtic fans who stand? what about the rat droppings found at hibs a few years ago?
Have I missed anything?

Yeah! 1-5 ya peg selling hobo

GreenPJ
07-12-2017, 03:09 PM

When was the last time Hearts got an equaliser against us lol

07-12-2017, 03:09 PM
Have I missed anything?Mrs Budge had a new outfit knocked up for this? ???

She could have waited until all these obvious concerns were addressed and had time to get the outfit sorted out properly.

Looking forward to the relaunch of the 8th Wonder.

07-12-2017, 03:10 PM
Budgie will be demanding to know who leaked this letter and expect them to be publicly executed in the Grand Piazza.

Those folks at Marathon bet, get right under her skin.:wink:

07-12-2017, 03:11 PM
Wow!
Plenty mileage in this thread then. Haha Hearts in their festive spirit just keep on giving, big team.

07-12-2017, 03:14 PM
While the Police Scotland letter shows up the new stand for what it is, a shoddy overpriced safety risk, you’d think the media would ask questions as to how our wonderful Council granted it a safety certificate. I’ll not hold my breath.

07-12-2017, 03:17 PM
When was the last time Hearts got an equaliser against us lol

Certainly not within the last 2 years. :greengrin

07-12-2017, 03:22 PM
Certainly not within the last 2 years. :greengrin

Last time was when Butcher was here just before the collapse. 2-1 new year game.
Good goal to be fair.

07-12-2017, 03:23 PM
From Paul Barnes twitter...

Hearts say Saturday's match against Motherwell at Tynecastle will go ahead. Club, police, and council reached a satisfactory outcome at a meeting today in which stadium and public safety concerns were discussed.