View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

07-09-2017, 06:17 PM
Found a better image...

😂😂😂

07-09-2017, 06:28 PM
http://stadiumdb.com/pictures/stadiums/sco/celtic_park/celtic_park12.jpg

While I know what you are saying - I still consider that 2 tiers..as entrances / doors half way up.

I think they also have plans to try redevelop this stand also in the near future.

Might be wrong but IIRC the main stand at Celtic is a kind of upgrade of what was there before rather than a new stand. It would have been seen as very 'modern' back in the 70s/80s (I seem to recall it had orange seats a bit like Meadowbank). I think they've done their best to blend it into the rest of the ground but as you can see it still has pillars.

07-09-2017, 06:32 PM
Might be wrong but IIRC the main stand at Celtic is a kind of upgrade of what was there before rather than a new stand. It would have been seen as very 'modern' back in the 70s/80s (I seem to recall it had orange seats a bit like Meadowbank). I think they've done their best to blend it into the rest of the ground but as you can see it still has pillars.

The pillars are not there during the games.

07-09-2017, 06:44 PM
That photo does not look too bad, except maroon is just a horrible colour. (That photo has been 'lightened' a little I think). Not just because it is their colour. In the league of dark, drab colours maroon is one rung up from dark brown.

Dark brown or maroon? Not a lot in it. Tom Kite does not show on dark brown. Blood does not show on maroon. Just a pity for them that Tom Kites shows up every week in maroon.

If you look closely the Police Control Room ends at the end of stand. Now that's computer generated as in reality it is positioned directly in front of the Lowe section of the stand and those sitting even 10 or even more rows back won't see the goal at that end.

07-09-2017, 06:46 PM
For a club obsessed with size I'm shocked the new TINcastle will be smaller than Easter Road. It will be enough to tip the average Jambo over the edge.

Just wait until the find out the FACTS and TRUTH that it will be less than 20,000. I would go as far to say it will be nearer 19k than 20 and if that

07-09-2017, 06:48 PM
Will be interesting to see what the executive seating looks like...bigger / wider seats with more leg room? Probably same leg room as everyone else (which isn't much).

Dugouts - are going to be like Wheatfield and in the stand - they will need to do something to provide cover from the rain as the Wheatfield ones have been awful when it's rained - plus the PBS roof hardly reach the front row of the stand so you will be soaked.

Press Area and TV camera space - who knows...Easter Road has camera access on all 4 sides of the stadium - I don't see any camera access in the new main stand - instead they have tried to cram in as many seats as possible including several restricted view seats at each end of the stand - even if the police box goes the final 2 rows will look through the floodlights pretty much.

I don't know many football clubs that have a single tier main stand unless they play in the Lowland League or lower English conference.

I believe the Police Box stays and I say this is why was or hasn't it been moved already!! There is no place for it anywhere else!

07-09-2017, 06:59 PM
Just wait until the find out the FACTS and TRUTH that it will be less than 20,000. I would go as far to say it will be nearer 19k than 20 and if that

There should be a sweep, I'm going for an optimistic 18,700.

07-09-2017, 07:00 PM
There should be a sweep, I'm going for an optimistic 18,700.

[emoji38]you are being far too kind!!

07-09-2017, 07:05 PM
For a club obsessed with size I'm shocked the new TINcastle will be smaller than Easter Road. It will be enough to tip the average Jambo over the edge.

IT is what it is......TINYcastle.

07-09-2017, 07:12 PM
Celtc Park.

It depends how you decide what a 'tier' is.

Celtic Park main stand actually has entrances on two levels, so it could possibly be called two tiered.

07-09-2017, 07:33 PM

Celtic Park main stand actually has entrances on two levels, so it could possibly be called two tiered.Nah, I'm not buying that. Upper and lower sections - OK, but the 2 sections are co-planar therefore only 1 tier IMO.

07-09-2017, 08:57 PM

Celtic Park main stand actually has entrances on two levels, so it could possibly be called two tiered.

Here's how it looked pre-renovation with the rest of the ground demolished (my memory's not letting me down, it DID have orange seats!). None of the cheap Hampden approach of just bolting the seats on to the terracing here:

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRUxdH_q45NIo6R1QYkb6yyJYQ4su7_X DHl6m1bCSvohu3D3pFT

07-09-2017, 09:08 PM
Here's how it looked pre-renovation with the rest of the ground demolished (my memory's not letting me down, it DID have orange seats!). None of the cheap Hampden approach of just bolting the seats on to the terracing here:

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRUxdH_q45NIo6R1QYkb6yyJYQ4su7_X DHl6m1bCSvohu3D3pFT

Best it's ever looked

07-09-2017, 09:12 PM
Started off literally as a barn.

07-09-2017, 09:14 PM
Started off literally as a barn.

And gone downhill ever since :greengrin

Greenfly
07-09-2017, 09:47 PM
Will be interesting to see what the executive seating looks like...bigger / wider seats with more leg room? Probably same leg room as everyone else (which isn't much).

Dugouts - are going to be like Wheatfield and in the stand - they will need to do something to provide cover from the rain as the Wheatfield ones have been awful when it's rained - plus the PBS roof hardly reach the front row of the stand so you will be soaked.

Press Area and TV camera space - who knows...Easter Road has camera access on all 4 sides of the stadium - I don't see any camera access in the new main stand - instead they have tried to cram in as many seats as possible including several restricted view seats at each end of the stand - even if the police box goes the final 2 rows will look through the floodlights pretty much.

I don't know many football clubs that have a single tier main stand unless they play in the Lowland League or lower English conference.

Probably not exhaustive but some single tier main stands at Celtic (as already said) Airdrie, Edinburgh City, Alloa, Elgin, Arbroath, Montrose, St. Johnstone, Stranraer, Caley Thistle, Clyde, Cowden, Dumbarton, East Fife, Falkirk, Stenhousemuir, Hamilton, Ross County, Peterhead, Brechin, Livingston, Annan, St. Mirren, Stirling, Berwick. Some are raised above pitch levels and have passage ways crossing but structurally they're all single tier. That said, most of them are far nicer than the Gorgie gazebo.

SuperAllyMcleod
07-09-2017, 09:48 PM
A wee snapshot of their "loyalty" in an era where there was a lot less doping, the real crowds were when we celtc or the now defuncts were in town, you can understand them turning out in numbers to see if they could beat 7 goals.

That's really a random sample, plenty more similar numbers available from the era where they never just got some roaster to scream sell out and they all swallow it whilst gazing at the seats around them.

Sat Oct 7 1972
Heart Of Midlothian
02-JanAberdeen
Sat Oct 21 1972
Heart Of Midlothian
0-0Motherwell
Sat Oct 28 1972
Heart Of Midlothian
3-0Arbroath
Sat Nov 11 1972
Heart Of Midlothian
3-0Ayr United
Sat Nov 25 1972
Heart Of Midlothian
2-0Partick Thistle
Sat Dec 9 1972
Heart Of Midlothian
0-0Kilmarnock
Sat Dec 23 1972
Heart Of Midlothian
01-FebDundee
Mon Jan 1 1973
Heart Of Midlothian
0-7Hibernian
Sat Jan 20 1973
Heart Of Midlothian
01-JanEast Fife
Sat Feb 3 1973
Heart of Midlothian
0-0Airdrieonians
Sat Feb 10 1973
Heart Of Midlothian
0-2Dundee United
Sat Mar 10 1973
Heart Of Midlothian
1-0Falkirk
Mon Mar 12 1973
Heart Of Midlothian
0-0Morton
Sat Mar 24 1973
Heart Of Midlothian
0-2Celtic
Sat Apr 7 1973
Heart Of Midlothian
0-1Rangers
Sat Apr 21 1973
Heart Of Midlothian
0-1Airdrieonians

These figures make interesting reading but you have forgotten one very important point.

This was at a time when a lot of Edinburgh fitba fans didn't travel to away games. Instead they would go to Easter Road one week and The Other Place the next week.

My Dad certainly did that, as did his pals, although they always had their favourite of the two. Dad was obviously a Hibby as that's where my loyalties have always lay.

Anyway, the point is that those figures have been greatly increased due to the high number of neutrals (Hibbies) in the crowd. [emoji4]

07-09-2017, 09:56 PM
These figures make interesting reading but you have forgotten one very important point.

This was at a time when a lot of Edinburgh fitba fans didn't travel to away games. Instead they would go to Easter Road one week and The Other Place the next week.

My Dad certainly did that, as did his pals, although they always had their favourite of the two. Dad was obviously a Hibby as that's where my loyalties have always lay.

Anyway, the point is that those figures have been greatly increased due to the high number of neutrals (Hibbies) in the crowd. [emoji4]

Cannae say I ever did it myself as in the 70's and 80's we followed Hibs away via any supporters bus or train we could get on but from my dad's and uncles generation I was aware of a few who went to both grounds as you say.

Hibs fans, always filling out tynecastle:greengrin

07-09-2017, 10:02 PM
Dad was obviously a Hibby as that's where my loyalties have always lay.
Equally obviously not a very good Hibby though, or he would every other week have gone to ER to watch the reserves playing. :wink:

SuperAllyMcleod
07-09-2017, 10:15 PM
Equally obviously not a very good Hibby though, or he would every other week have gone to ER to watch the reserves playing. :wink:

That's a very good point!

He did take me to quite a few reserve matches when we got season tickets, but I don't remember too many of them being on a Saturday afternoon.

07-09-2017, 10:28 PM

I was one!

Although I did go to the occasional Hibs away game.

And there was the European football against Juve one midweek and the Texaco cup against Wolves across the city the next :-)

Artistic licence applied.

huggie1875
08-09-2017, 03:02 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1eFijrAd9-s

EastThomasSTboy
08-09-2017, 07:26 AM
I too went to Tynie in the late 60s early 70s, with my pals. Also saw most of their Midweek Texaco games against the Non-giants of English Football (If u remember Hibs never finished low enough in the League, to qualify for the Mighty Texaco Cup!!).

Then in my mid-teens, discovered that i had enough pocket money to travel to away games with Mrs Mac!! (She threw me and Rab off the bus, once, at Harthill for singing songs about her from the back of the bus!!-happy days).

Even then would still go to the occasional Hearts game for some Comic Relief as there team (minus Cruikie and Ford) were mince.

What you also have to remember is how many Hearts fans, starved off European Football, went To ER on our European nights, enhancing our gates!! (Plus neutral Cellick and Gers fans who were attracted by the style of Footbal played by Eddies Tornadoes).

GGTTH.

08-09-2017, 08:18 AM

I remember when the main stand at Celtic was renovated and a picture in the paper of workers kicking a ball about on the roof to prove how strong it was. To be honest the main stand at Parkhead lets the place down these days because it makes it look totally unbalanced as does the main stand at Old Trafford.

08-09-2017, 10:44 AM
That's a very good point!

He did take me to quite a few reserve matches when we got season tickets, but I don't remember too many of them being on a Saturday afternoon.

As I recall it, the reserves used to play against the same side the first team were facing except with the venues reversed. Kick-off times were the same and I definitely remember sitting at ER on a Saturday afternoon watching the reserves play and then trying to find out how the first team had got on (not always easy in the days before mobiles!). I quite enjoyed those days. At first I would attend because I was deemed too young to travel to away games and a few years later I'd occasionally find myself too hungover or too skint to make it to the away match and would opt for the reserve game at ER instead!

While I do recall going to a couple of Hearts games which didn't involve Hibs when I was a kid I would certainly never have considered making a habit of going ot ER one week and Tynecastle the next.

Hibbycol
08-09-2017, 11:00 AM
Unfortunately for them, colours toward the red end of the spectrum (eg. bloodied turd) are the quickest to fade, which is why their existing seats look so crap, whereas those at ER of a similar age are still looking smert.Ooh ! bloodied turd [emoji90]🤢

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Hibbycol
08-09-2017, 11:08 AM
so i take it valencia wont be invited to open hertz new stand, as glass fronted buildings are harming bats , (sigh) another non green enviroment building that we and the bats are trying to avoid visiting [emoji6]

08-09-2017, 11:30 AM
so i take it valencia wont be invited to open hertz new stand, as glass fronted buildings are harming bats , (sigh) another non green enviroment building that we and the bats are trying to avoid visiting [emoji6]

Sent from my SM-G925F using TapatalkHeard that story today. It's a shame as there's plenty bats left in the yams belfry from the vlad years

Hibbycol
08-09-2017, 12:02 PM
Heard that story today. It's a shame as there's plenty bats left in the yams belfry from the vlad years

Sent from my SM-J320FN using TapatalkAye and he was a right
C(O)UNT wasn't he [emoji16]

08-09-2017, 05:55 PM
Hearts training at Murrayfield earlier today on the news. Aberdeen asked if they could train there as well, fair request? Told no they can't.

McInnes was fairly diplomatic about it but does not seem particularly fair.

08-09-2017, 06:01 PM
Hearts training at Murrayfield earlier today on the news. Aberdeen asked if they could train there as well, fair request? Told no they can't.

That will make The Dons more up for it. Levein come across as the ******** he is. Also notice how he keeps saying "It's not about how we play, it's about winning" so in other words it's 11 men sitting in and then hit them on the break.

08-09-2017, 06:02 PM
Sadly no one has mentioned the nick the Bus shelter is in despite assurances everything would be ready bar the seats for Sept 9th. Its in a right old mess, inside and out. Liars and cheats still.

08-09-2017, 06:06 PM
Sadly no one has mentioned the nick the Bus shelter is in despite assurances everything would be ready bar the seats for Sept 9th. Its in a right old mess, inside and out. Liars and cheats still.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170908/4ce1f0aae2d4f316f0b0ceb3be0beb4e.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170908/c319d9dcb2ef2c8e22fa4abdf3691c6f.jpg
What are you talking about? If only those seats had been here they were good to go for tomorrow.
These pics were taken today.
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

08-09-2017, 06:10 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170908/4ce1f0aae2d4f316f0b0ceb3be0beb4e.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170908/c319d9dcb2ef2c8e22fa4abdf3691c6f.jpg
What are you talking about? If only those seats had been here they were good to go for tomorrow.
These pics were taken today.
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWow. They dont even care about the lies

08-09-2017, 06:23 PM
Wow. They dont even care about the lies

They probably don't even know they are lying. It's just what they do and think it's the norm!

08-09-2017, 06:28 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6106

08-09-2017, 06:32 PM

Interesting video. It was 'impossible' to stay at Easter Road!

08-09-2017, 06:49 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6106

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170908/5bf0aebc0959b02e1995ff178e67a44e.png

08-09-2017, 07:07 PM

08-09-2017, 07:08 PM
Funny angle on the steel work circled. Seems to jut up above the rows behind. Is this a walkway? 19324

08-09-2017, 07:36 PM
Funny angle on the steel work circled. Seems to jut up above the rows behind. Is this a walkway? 19324It'll be a walkway like the other 3 stands. The new stand is the same as the rest, only a bit bigger.

08-09-2017, 07:39 PM
As I recall it, the reserves used to play against the same side the first team were facing except with the venues reversed. Kick-off times were the same and I definitely remember sitting at ER on a Saturday afternoon watching the reserves play and then trying to find out how the first team had got on (not always easy in the days before mobiles!). I quite enjoyed those days. At first I would attend because I was deemed too young to travel to away games and a few years later I'd occasionally find myself too hungover or too skint to make it to the away match and would opt for the reserve game at ER instead!

While I do recall going to a couple of Hearts games which didn't involve Hibs when I was a kid I would certainly never have considered making a habit of going ot ER one week and Tynecastle the next.

This deserves its own thread.

Attending reserve games at Easter Road in the seventies and eighties was a beautiful thing.

08-09-2017, 07:45 PM
This deserves its own thread.

Attending reserve games at Easter Road in the seventies and eighties was a beautiful thing.Agreed. 3 pm ko on Saturday when 1st team were away. Always early trying to be a ball boy[emoji16]

08-09-2017, 09:37 PM
I see that they all have stiffies across on pottersback because somebody managed to get a photo of the castle - from a stairway the level above the schoolview suite.

That showed us eh?

08-09-2017, 09:44 PM
I see that they all have stiffies across on pottersback because somebody managed to get a photo of the castle - from a stairway the level above the schoolview suite.

That showed us eh?

Aye, that's the new moon view and sun view lounge that they've been building whilst they are waiting for the seats to arrive. The flumps will get their chance to pay extra for it as soon as mrs Budge knocks up one of her statement after a few sherries.

Obviously no one else will be able to view said planets as the yam discovered them.

08-09-2017, 10:04 PM
Interesting video. It was 'impossible' to stay at Easter Road!

The Straiton plan was on the table for a decade.

Funny how things worked out. We were right to stay put. Hearts should have moved.

08-09-2017, 10:32 PM

So apart from seats, which someone forgot to order, everything else that was supposed to be in place by 9th September is now in place?

Surely the seats are one of the biggest requirements for an all seater stand? :confused:

08-09-2017, 10:52 PM
That's what I thought.

I recall teams in smaller traditional old stadia were allowed participate in UEFA competitions as it would be impossible to change the pitch size. As new grounds have been built more and more teams are now playing on pirches between 100-105m and no more than 68m wide.

I'm thinking of Arsenal at Highbury - when they moved to the Emirates they ensured their new pitch size was/is 105m x 68m.

Pretty sure the Yams pitch is the minimum 100x68m. Still seems very pokey though.
Arsenal played their Champions League matches at Wembley before the Emirates Stadium was completed.

Hearts cannot play 'proper' European Competition matches at Tynecastle. They can play qualifying rounds but not Group Stages or Knockout Rounds and, I think, Playoff Rounds.

I also think that they need annual dispensations to use it for Premiership matches.

They have now locked themselves in and can never increase the pitch size to meet UEFA standards (or 20,000 plus capacity). At least Vlad's master plan offered a long term solution.

09-09-2017, 05:44 AM
Arsenal played their Champions League matches at Wembley before the Emirates Stadium was completed.

Hearts cannot play 'proper' European Competition matches at Tynecastle. They can play qualifying rounds but not Group Stages or Knockout Rounds and, I think, Playoff Rounds.

I also think that they need annual dispensations to use it for Premiership matches.

They have now locked themselves in and can never increase the pitch size to meet UEFA standards (or 20,000 plus capacity). At least Vlad's master plan offered a long term solution.

Arsenal chose to play CL at Wemberlee for a couple of years in the late nineties to increase crowd capacity and revenue, not because their pitch was non-compliant. Much like the yams are doing with their league matches against The Sheepies and The Thes, though Arsenal did it without the semi-literate lying to fans.

09-09-2017, 07:29 AM
Arsenal chose to play CL at Wemberlee for a couple of years in the late nineties to increase crowd capacity and revenue, not because their pitch was non-compliant. Much like the yams are doing with their league matches against The Sheepies and The Thes, though Arsenal did it without the semi-literate lying to fans.

It was also a pilot to see if they could sell out a stadium that size before deciding to build the Emirates

09-09-2017, 07:31 AM

I'm fairly certain that in the hugely unlikely event that they ever do get the opportunity to play in the group stages, they will likely be given permission by UEFA.

09-09-2017, 07:41 AM
I'm fairly certain that in the hugely unlikely event that they ever do get the opportunity to play in the group stages, they will likely be given permission by UEFA.

I don't see why. They would be getting an unfair advantage over teams that actually look to play football. As far as I can see the pitch is too small for those comps. They could have removed further rows, but didn't. They could have moved, but didn't. All in the knowledge their pitch wasn't compliant. So I don't see why it would be a case of UEFA then going, oh go on then.

09-09-2017, 07:50 AM
Sept 9th is the date of the big opening party v Aberdeen, isn't it?

It's been a bit drizzly so I hope it hasn't been cancelled.

CorrieHibs
09-09-2017, 08:00 AM
Claiming they've sold 9k home tickets on top of the 14k season tickets. Looking at 30k today.

They have been giving away tickets very cheap!

09-09-2017, 08:05 AM
Claiming they've sold 9k home tickets on top of the 14k season tickets. Looking at 30k today.

For "sold", read "given away for practically nothing".

I'm sure I seen some amongst that bumph you get in the middle of the advertiser.

09-09-2017, 08:14 AM

Really, their plan shows about 15 sections sold out or practically sold out and there is another 2 sections reserved for mini-murrayfied seasons.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/heartofmidlothian/details/event.aspx?itemref=1570

Looks like about 12,000 Yams plus the Sheep.

09-09-2017, 08:16 AM

Why are they being allowed to sell more tickets than the capacity of Tynecastle?

That really isn't fair in my mind.

09-09-2017, 08:22 AM
Why are they being allowed to sell more tickets than the capacity of Tynecastle?

Nah it's ok.

Just more people to boo and leave early at 0-3 today

09-09-2017, 08:27 AM

No chance. They cannae even sell 16k for a semi final in their own city.

09-09-2017, 08:28 AM

They will do anything to claim the biggest crowd in edinburgh this season. Weirdos.

09-09-2017, 08:42 AM

Chick Young completely wrong again! Death sentence for Easter Road? Good call, Chuck.

Strange how things work out - Hibs still at Easter Road, but in exactly the sort of stadium we were planning for Straiton, and the Jambos still in a boorach trying to make the Cesspit fit for 'human' (using the word loosely) habitation ....

At the time that film was made, 23 years ago, the three presently existing stands at the bus-shelter were already beginning to show wear and tear.

And we were looking for financial support from the local authority, were we? That'll be the day.

09-09-2017, 08:57 AM
I'm fairly certain that in the hugely unlikely event that they ever do get the opportunity to play in the group stages, they will likely be given permission by UEFA.Yep, if a rule is to bent, ignored or circumvented the yam are the world champions at it.

They'll be selling £15 master class sessions to other clubs.

09-09-2017, 09:33 AM

Sounds likely, given the offers they've had on tickets.

ST Holders can bring a friend (no laughing at the back) for 15 quid.

Three game Murrayfield package for 40 quid (I think)

Plus the novelty of playing at Murrayfield, especially for the visiting fans.

If they want to crow about having Edinburgh's biggest 'home' attendance this season, then good luck to them. They have to take a crumb of comfort in something because they'll have nothing else.

09-09-2017, 09:41 AM
Haven't read any of the thread but how come Hearts are able to make money through increased attendances as a result of their own poor planning?

Surely this can't be allowed or am I missing something?

09-09-2017, 09:44 AM

Hate to say it but I'm with the Yams on this one. Away teams never get to train on the home teams pitch normally and this is no different from visiting a newly promoted club or an away draw in the cup where you might not have visited that ground for years ..... in fact if that was to become 'a thing' there's probably a better case for allowing teams to train on plastic pitches where the home team are used to playing on it and clubs with grass aren't.

09-09-2017, 09:46 AM
Haven't read any of the thread but how come Hearts are able to make money through increased attendances as a result of their own poor planning?

Surely this can't be allowed or am I missing something?Nobody knows if they are making money. I suspect not.

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

09-09-2017, 09:49 AM
Sounds likely, given the offers they've had on tickets.

ST Holders can bring a friend (no laughing at the back) for 15 quid.

Three game Murrayfield package for 40 quid (I think)

Plus the novelty of playing at Murrayfield, especially for the visiting fans.

If they want to crow about having Edinburgh's biggest 'home' attendance this season, then good luck to them. They have to take a crumb of comfort in something because they'll have nothing else.

The Murrayfield mini-season tickets are located in sections E17, E20, and E22.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/heartofmidlothian/details/event.aspx?itemref=1540

Looks like they have sold about 300.

09-09-2017, 10:04 AM
The Murrayfield mini-season tickets are located in sections E17, E20, and E22.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/heartofmidlothian/details/event.aspx?itemref=1540

Looks like they have sold about 300.

Ah, OK cheers. I would have thought it would be more than that.

09-09-2017, 10:07 AM

They have 14k ST holders - plus 7,000 dons.

That's 21k minimum.

Like others have said I know they have been giving away tickets like at the Heriot Watt Sports Fair at Oriam this week.

Add in people who got these mini season tickets / plus 1 for friends and I think it will be easily over 26,000.

Kavinho
09-09-2017, 10:11 AM
Reckon they'll do alright on the attendances at Murrayfield in the next few (6games maybe?!).

Theres enough novelty factor and incentives to let usual non attendees go along.

Whether it's a financially beneficial gig or not is a very different matter.

09-09-2017, 10:17 AM

Thank goodness that plan never came to fruition ...... as I understand it the Straiton project never came to anything because the council wouldn't allow Hibs to implement all of their commercial plans for the site, for once it looks like the council's never ending inability to give us any help whatsoever did us a favour.

As for Hearts, their decision not to move may have satisfied their traditionalists as much as our decision delighted ours, but unlike Hibs where there is still room for development at Easter Road Hearts have pretty well painted themselves into a corner now, not just because of the limited space around Tynecastle but also because of the short sighted way they chose to rebuild the PBS ..... instead of going for the cantilever design Hibs went for they chose a design that prevents them utilising the only space available to increase capacity IE the corners of the stadium. It could still be done, but the cost would be enormous for at best the addition of 2,000 seats.

If Hibs ever do get around to filling in the corners and fully enclosing the stadium ( it doesn't have to be with seats ) a ground that already kicks Tynecastle's bottom in so many ways will leave it absolutely floundering :greengrin

09-09-2017, 10:18 AM
Incidentally, Levein has said they've narrowed the pitch to the same width as Tynecastle (from 68m to 64m). I think the idea was that they wanted to recreate the Tynecastle 'experience'.

Only problem with that is that they can't actually shorten the pitch, as the goalposts are in a fixed spot, so the length will remain 5m longer than tynecastle. Surely that makes the whole narrowing thing a bit pointless from the 'experience' PoV.

So, for the duration, the pitch will be 105m by 64m... long and narrow... for long punt, no width football perhaps?

09-09-2017, 10:20 AM
Given the positive spin Hearts are now putting on this 'historic' Murrayfield switch you wonder why they didn't just start groundsharing with the SRU back when the pieman first proposed it. It would have saved them from mad Vlad running the club into the ground.

09-09-2017, 10:22 AM
Before you know they will be discussing looking to move to Murrayfield full time as Tynecastle will be nowhere near big enough for them. They will then claim the largest capacity staium in Scotland which will feed their "big team" delusions. Wouldnt be surprised if some have already done so.

If they start that nonsense again we will know they are skint.

09-09-2017, 10:30 AM
Reading in the paper that when Djoum? joined Hearts he saw Murrayfeild and thought it was Tynecastle. Imagine his disappointment when reality kicked in 😂

09-09-2017, 10:30 AM
Before you know they will be discussing looking to move to Murrayfield full time as Tynecastle will be nowhere near big enough for them. They will then claim the largest capacity staium in Scotland which will feed their "big team" delusions. Wouldnt be surprised if some have already done so.

If they start that nonsense again we will know they are skint.

I guess they already rent their training facilities from Heriot Watt yet claim Riccarton as their own so why not just do the same at Murrayfield?

09-09-2017, 11:00 AM
Incidentally, Levein has said they've narrowed the pitch to the same width as Tynecastle (from 68m to 64m). I think the idea was that they wanted to recreate the Tynecastle 'experience'.

Only problem with that is that they can't actually shorten the pitch, as the goalposts are in a fixed spot, so the length will remain 5m longer than tynecastle. Surely that makes the whole narrowing thing a bit pointless from the 'experience' PoV.

So, for the duration, the pitch will be 105m by 64m... long and narrow... for long punt, no width football perhaps?Have they knocked a few holes in the roof of one of the stands and sprinkled asbestos dust all over it and increased the gradient on one so their fans don't miss the tynecastle "experience" of flying erse over tip all the way down the stairs.

Experience? They need to get over themselves before they can improve. WTF is the tynecastle experience and how does it suddenly appear by cropping a few feet off a pitch?

Tynecastle comes to Murrayfield. Nail everything down and get the cash up front.

09-09-2017, 11:04 AM
I guess they already rent their training facilities from Heriot Watt yet claim Riccarton as their own so why not just do the same at Murrayfield?

It's really cringe - call it the Hearts Academy and use Hearts Academy on social media.

It's quite the opposite - Hearts renting Oriam and I wonder if they are even paying them this time after the debts to them last time - see creditors list !

09-09-2017, 11:04 AM
Shortening your pitch in any way is Anti-Football.

09-09-2017, 11:18 AM
Just drove past it for the first time in a few weeks

It screams Wernham Hogg

Just another ugly glass fronted office block. Im quite surprised at just how ordinary it is, the way they go on about it would lead you to believe that its some kind of architectural masterpiece. Its just plain and boring.

09-09-2017, 11:20 AM
Shortening your pitch in any way is Anti-Football.

Small pitches and a small tin can of a stadium, must be upsetting the most size-insecure football club on the planet. Probably why they are such a dull bunch of gimps.

09-09-2017, 12:18 PM
It's really cringe - call it the Hearts Academy and use Hearts Academy on social media.

It's quite the opposite - Hearts renting Oriam and I wonder if they are even paying them this time after the debts to them last time - see creditors list !

Try don't even rent oriam. They rent a few pitches out the back and some changing rooms. They can't afford Oriam.

09-09-2017, 12:33 PM
Just drove past it for the first time in a few weeks

It screams Wernham Hogg

Just another ugly glass fronted office block. Im quite surprised at just how ordinary it is, the way they go on about it would lead you to believe that its some kind of architectural masterpiece. Its just plain and boring.

To add to their other crimes, they are bat torturers as well.

09-09-2017, 12:56 PM
So 67,500 sell out at Murrayfield today then

09-09-2017, 12:59 PM
So 67,500 sell out at Murrayfield today then

"Another big massive lower tier sell out, lets make some noise" big etc, massive etc

09-09-2017, 01:01 PM
"Another big massive lower tier sell out, lets make some noise" big etc, massive etc

O yes can see the headlines now.

Let's face it they are a total shambles of a club and by the end of this saga in 2020 or something like that they'll still be crippled with the debt if this new idea called a main stand!

09-09-2017, 01:03 PM
To add to their other crimes, they are bat torturers as well.Pray for the tynecastle bats.

I hope the SSPCA are all over this. We need more stress free bats at tynecastle, not less.

09-09-2017, 01:44 PM
Pray for the tynecastle bats.

I hope the SSPCA are all over this. We need more stress free bats at tynecastle, not less.

There's definitely one old bat doing well out of her time at Tynecastle.

09-09-2017, 03:36 PM
They have 14k ST holders - plus 7,000 dons.

That's 21k minimum.

Like others have said I know they have been giving away tickets like at the Heriot Watt Sports Fair at Oriam this week.

Add in people who got these mini season tickets / plus 1 for friends and I think it will be easily over 26,000.

A little over 24k with 7k of them being dons fans.

09-09-2017, 03:41 PM

So when they pay for the rent at Murrayfield they won't have gained much financially. If at all.

09-09-2017, 04:00 PM
So they effectively sold as many tickets as we have done for our home games. Big team indeed.

09-09-2017, 04:07 PM
I was told by someone at work they had sold over 30k tickets already.

Hmmmm. What a lot of bull. So they had 17k Hearts fans. 14k season ticket holders and therefore 3k extra yams with some benefiting from free tickets.

So the game vs St Johnstone with less hype and much less away fans will be 16k ish.

Wow.

09-09-2017, 04:38 PM
I was told by someone at work they had sold over 30k tickets already.

Bloke in my work on Thursday said they had sold 27,000 .

09-09-2017, 04:43 PM
Who cares?

09-09-2017, 04:51 PM

So 17,000 home tickets sold for their first league game in Edinburgh this season against the team top of the league and with a club legend :greengrin at the helm after binning the manager they all wanted to see the back of.

Now 17,000 home fans is very decent for either Edinburgh club, but it hardly evidence from anybody's point of view to back up all the big team nonsense they direct at us ..... that's only about 1000 more than we have been getting for games against much lesser opposition and we haven't practically been giving tickets away either.

Sorry 'big team' must do better :slipper:

09-09-2017, 09:08 PM
I was speaking to a friend of my sons who's a jambo. The poor laddie was forced to by his dad.

He said the atmosphere was weird/crap.

09-09-2017, 09:18 PM
I was speaking to a friend of my sons who's a jambo. The poor laddie was forced to by his dad.

He said the atmosphere was weird/crap.Family yam took our neice along today, she's a Hibs Kid[emoji4] , sent him a text to see how he enjoyed the occasion. No reply yet.

09-09-2017, 09:46 PM

He said the atmosphere was weird/crap.

Not sure if it was Preston but some mumbler on Sportsound today was slavering about how it was such a proud moment for Scottish football as pictures of (a half empty) Murrayfield were 'beamed around the world'

Got to hand it to Budge tho...she has them all eating out of her hand. Slavering and salivating over the Murrayfield adventure when in reality it's only happening due to a mis managed project millions of pounds over budget being covered up with blatant lies!

09-09-2017, 10:29 PM
It would have saved them from mad Vlad running the club into the ground.

Funny to think that After all the crap they have Been thru - That they all still Love him.. !!!

He Bankrupted Them - And he is Probably sunning himself up somewhere with his Son and a Healthy Offshore account..

Submarine at the ready...

Loving Life - With All of their Share Money and Charity Funds, Laundered Money and Unpaid Tax payments etc etc

#What a Bunch of Fools..

Firestarter
09-09-2017, 10:33 PM
**** Hearts. They know and we know their stadium is pish and their team is worse.

09-09-2017, 10:38 PM
Watched their game on Alba tonight and I'm now even more convinced Craig Thomson's integrity has to be called into question. Their new lad Callachan commits a horrendous challenge first few minutes and escapes a yellow (his feet were off the ground and into the midriff of the Dons player) - then commits a further two bad challenges first half and still escapes punishment. Berra manhandles Rooney and nothing given, Walker not only dives about the place but on getting a booking second half, commits an equally cynical challenge seconds later - no red. Don Cowie cynically takes out Christie as he is entering the box, no yellow !!! Then two free kicks were interesting - said free kick to Aberdeen first half (Cowie incident), he counts out small steps and Hearts wall is about 7 yards away..........Hearts get free kick on edge of Dons box late first half.....he takes huge strides into Dons box and counts the correct yards :cb

Boy is an absolute homer for Hearts :agree::aok: no doubt about it in my book.

Really surprised at how poor Aberdeen played today and how lethargic they looked. If anything they showed playing a rigid 4-4-2 against a stuffy Levein side is fruitless. Not surprised at Hearts physical play and the ball coming down with snow on it a few times second half - they are an awful team to watch, under Cathro or Levein. Seriously cannot wait to play them at Easter Road. Play with width and pace please Neil - they are there for the taking :agree:

10-09-2017, 12:49 PM
Watched their game on Alba tonight and I'm now even more convinced Craig Thomson's integrity has to be called into question. Their new lad Callachan commits a horrendous challenge first few minutes and escapes a yellow (his feet were off the ground and into the midriff of the Dons player) - then commits a further two bad challenges first half and still escapes punishment. Berra manhandles Rooney and nothing given, Walker not only dives about the place but on getting a booking second half, commits an equally cynical challenge seconds later - no red. Don Cowie cynically takes out Christie as he is entering the box, no yellow !!! Then two free kicks were interesting - said free kick to Aberdeen first half (Cowie incident), he counts out small steps and Hearts wall is about 7 yards away..........Hearts get free kick on edge of Dons box late first half.....he takes huge strides into Dons box and counts the correct yards :cb

Boy is an absolute homer for Hearts :agree::aok: no doubt about it in my book.

Really surprised at how poor Aberdeen played today and how lethargic they looked. If anything they showed playing a rigid 4-4-2 against a stuffy Levein side is fruitless. Not surprised at Hearts physical play and the ball coming down with snow on it a few times second half - they are an awful team to watch, under Cathro or Levein. Seriously cannot wait to play them at Easter Road. Play with width and pace please Neil - they are there for the taking :agree:

I listened to their game on Sportsound as I was following Hibs on the matchday thread ..... Michael Stewart was to say the least nonplussed at how lenient Thomson was being with the Hearts players, for a guy who usually cant wait to dish out the cards he was being very restrained apparently.

Kavinho
10-09-2017, 02:04 PM
Who cares?

Bull..t claims from them are always worth a little forensic examination to stop them becoming FACT.

11-09-2017, 12:25 PM
Any photos of their 'complete except for the seats as of 9th September'* main stand?

* Source: Doctor Budge.

11-09-2017, 01:08 PM
Any photos of their 'complete except for the seats as of 9th September'* main stand?

* Source: Doctor Budge.

There are a couple 2 or 3 pages back taken the day before.

11-09-2017, 01:51 PM
There are a couple 2 or 3 pages back taken the day before.

I found one from the day before, cheers.

They were aboslutely nowhere near being ready (but just the seats missing). Funnily enough, nobody in the MSM has had the nerve to publish a photo of the stand currently and compare it to Mrs Budge's slavering announcement.

Sioux
11-09-2017, 01:59 PM
They've wasted their time and money apparently.

"It's glaringly obvious that in order to grow the club Hearts need a 25,000 or 30,000 capacity stadium. Tynecastle is great but the fact is that we are constricted to
20,000 capacity once the new stand is built. Unless we can somehow expand the capacity of Tynecastle, which I doubt, we will never be able to expand the fan base above what we already have. I know that it's miles too late but we should have been much more hard headed about looking at a site which would allowed us to build a bigger
stadium. "

A draw against the Sheep and they're on for world domination yet again. Half wits.

11-09-2017, 02:34 PM
Passed today. Still not finagled the decking, not a single bit of roof cladding on, steelwork still not down to pitch level.

11-09-2017, 02:36 PM
They've wasted their time and money apparently.

"It's glaringly obvious that in order to grow the club Hearts need a 25,000 or 30,000 capacity stadium. Tynecastle is great but the fact is that we are constricted to
20,000 capacity once the new stand is built. Unless we can somehow expand the capacity of Tynecastle, which I doubt, we will never be able to expand the fan base above what we already have. I know that it's miles too late but we should have been much more hard headed about looking at a site which would allowed us to build a bigger
stadium. "

A draw against the Sheep and they're on for world domination yet again. Half wits.

They had the chance to move from Tynecastle when the Pie-Man wanted to sell-up (to pay for all the overspending in the late 90's) and move to Murrayfield. They wanted to stay at Tynecastle so much as a protest they attacked their own team bus in an attempt to get to him.

11-09-2017, 02:43 PM
Passed today. Still not finagled the decking, not a single bit of roof cladding on, steelwork still not down to pitch level.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkSo it's finished right enough then, just those pesky seats holding everything up.

Forever in their shadow[emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23] the shadows full of holes.

NeilT
12-09-2017, 10:57 AM
So it's finished right enough then, just those pesky seats holding everything up.

Saw it yesterday up close for the first time. It is a million miles away from finished. It is basically a shell that you can see right through to the pitch. There is nothing inside except stacked up building materials.

And the seats are not being delivered until 27th October !!

Alan62
12-09-2017, 11:04 AM
Yup, that looks ready bar the seats to me. Think they should cancel the Murrayfield Adventure and get home as soon as possible. :na na:

NeilT
12-09-2017, 11:04 AM
There is also a huge gap between the new stand and the Roseburn :dunno::dunno:

12-09-2017, 11:07 AM
Saw it yesterday up close for the first time. It is a million miles away from finished. It is basically a shell that you can see right through to the pitch. There is nothing inside except stacked up building materials.

That looks suspiciously like unfinished drains/plumbing. Presumably if the seats had turned up, they were going to open the new stand without any working toilets.

12-09-2017, 11:09 AM

19335[emoji106]

We're obviously bitter hobos. It's plainly finished. Put some seats on top of the bits of rusty metal, half a dozen round the concrete circle and the rest in the hole.

Job done, per schedule on budget, on time.

12-09-2017, 11:09 AM
None of the suites, nor the catering will be ready until February 'at the earliest' is what I was told by someone within Hearts.

NeilT
12-09-2017, 11:15 AM

12-09-2017, 11:17 AM
None of the suites, nor the catering will be ready until February 'at the earliest' is what I was told by someone within Hearts.

Which is odd, as Budgie has told the Jambos that the reason it looks like Beirut outside is that the workies have been hard at it inside.

It certainly doesnt look anywhere near schedule in the pictures below your post.

12-09-2017, 11:41 AM
[emoji106]

We're obviously bitter hobos. It's plainly finished. Put some seats on top of the bits of rusty metal, half a dozen round the concrete circle and the rest in the hole.

Job done, per schedule on budget, on time.

I'm a bitter Hobo ............ The lack of windows at ER has me seething with jealousy and where the hell IS our rooftop restaurant? !!!! ... Sometimes as Martin Boyle is streaking down the wing with the ball my gaze is diverted away to the top of the main stand roof where all big clubs should have their corporate facilities .... its terrible being so small time :boo hoo:

12-09-2017, 11:48 AM

Thec Jambo stand facebook page which I am now blocked from line was that work was being done on above for November delivery why everything else had stopped. Utter chaos😀

007 Mickey Weir
12-09-2017, 12:06 PM
There is also a huge gap between the new stand and the Roseburn :dunno::dunno:

Will they not need to leave a gap for emergency services to get access if required?

12-09-2017, 12:30 PM
Will they not need to leave a gap for emergency services to get access if required?

:agree: they have to a leave a gap big enough for vehicles to gain access to the stadium

12-09-2017, 12:48 PM

I think the end of the stand is unfinished to allow the mobile crane being used to lift the decking and finish the front of stand steelwork to exit.

There will be an emergency vehicle access in that corner and it will take up space for around a hundred seats.

Also, all the service trenches being dug at this end are due to the relocation of the main plant room to under the Roseburn Stand. The planning application just went in for this change at the end of August.

12-09-2017, 12:49 PM
:agree: they have to a leave a gap big enough for vehicles to gain access to the stadium

Maybe they'll put the police control room there.

12-09-2017, 01:01 PM
That looks suspiciously like unfinished drains/plumbing. Presumably if the seats had turned up, they were going to open the new stand without any working toilets.

The plan was apparently to have temporary toilets in place for the Aberdeen game. That would have been a glamorous prospect...attending the opening of the new main stand only to find yourself queuing at the portaloos for your half time pee.

12-09-2017, 01:20 PM
Maybe they'll put the police control room there.

As it stands the Police Control room remains where it is.

I would suggest that if it was going to move it would have moved before now

12-09-2017, 01:23 PM

Could people PLEASE stop posting squinty foties, I'm getting a crick in my neck

12-09-2017, 01:27 PM
The plan was apparently to have temporary toilets in place for the Aberdeen game. That would have been a glamorous prospect...attending the opening of the new main stand only to find yourself queuing at the portaloos for your half time pee.

TBF, they've used Portaloos in the School End loads of times when I've been there (due to broken facilities), so it's nothing new for them.

12-09-2017, 01:52 PM

I accept the photos depict a site under construction and perhaps one should not judge it prematurely but this looks so far from Romanovs vision, it must be embarrassing for the maroon hordes.

And why is Nade's Uber ride hanging around in the first photo?

12-09-2017, 01:54 PM
TBF, they've used Portaloos in the School End loads of times when I've been there (due to broken facilities), so it's nothing new for them.

I understand Mrs Budge is insisting they are called half-bathrooms!

12-09-2017, 02:15 PM
I understand Mrs Budge is insisting they are called half-bathrooms!

Half bathrooms for a half-arsed stadium.

And it's Doctor Budge to you..........

12-09-2017, 02:48 PM

You only need half a bathroom if you've got half an arse.

12-09-2017, 03:32 PM
I think I've understood the reason for the delay. They're actually building two identical stands - one in Tynecastle and another in Kingston upon Thames...

12-09-2017, 03:48 PM
What an absolute *****hole

Firestarter
12-09-2017, 03:59 PM
You only need half a bathroom if you've got half an arse.

There was me thinking they are all complete arse holes.

Firestarter
12-09-2017, 04:00 PM
I think I've understood the reason for the delay. They're actually building two identical stands - one in Tynecastle and another in Kingston upon Thames...

Their new stand looks more like the 1980s Scottish Widows building on the Dalkeith Rd.

12-09-2017, 04:01 PM
It's a shame these seats went missing as it looks like it's ready to host football matches.

Morgan's mate needs to get his finger out. ;-)

12-09-2017, 04:02 PM
Their new stand looks more like the 1980s Scottish Widows building on the Dalkeith Rd.

That's actually a very nice building.

A comparison with the old Scottish Life building in St Andrews square would be more appropriate.

Firestarter
12-09-2017, 04:25 PM
That's actually a very nice building.

A comparison with the old Scottish Life building in St Andrews square would be more appropriate.

From the outside it may look alright...

12-09-2017, 05:07 PM

What was wrong with it? No chips or castle view?

12-09-2017, 05:17 PM

What makes me laugh more than anything is when it comes to the inside of the stadium and Yams going 'I cant wait for it to be finished, its going to look awesome' ..... why wait for it to be finished, just post a picture of the Wheatfield coz its exactly the same :faf:

Firestarter
12-09-2017, 05:18 PM
What was wrong with it? No chips or castle view?

Haha. It's a covered up botch job with fake walls. Used to work there about ten years ago when already they started phasing people out to Morrison St.

Firestarter
12-09-2017, 05:21 PM
What makes me laugh more than anything is when it comes to the inside of the stadium and Yams going 'I cant wait for it to be finished, its going to look awesome' ..... why wait for it to be finished, just post a picture of the Wheatfield coz its exactly the same :faf:

Definitely. But like I've said before when you are used to a pig **** main stand anything is an upgrade. The outsiders will see it for what it is though, an empty shell of ***** coloured in pink.

huggie1875
13-09-2017, 03:19 AM
Hearts fans I work with saying they will announce in the next few days that the boxing day game with us will be at murrayfield and they will not return to tynie till January at least

mayo hibee
13-09-2017, 05:07 AM
Yep - heard the same thing earlier in the week and the source was an engineer working on the development - apparently the whole thing is a disaster in project management terms (although that much was pretty obvious anyway).

13-09-2017, 05:28 AM
If this is true, Hibs should be asking for a share of income from anything over our normal Tynecastle allocation.

... In fact, hertz sshould be getting a spanking from the SPL for their incompetence.

13-09-2017, 05:43 AM
If this is true, Hibs should be asking for a share of income from anything over our normal Tynecastle allocation.

... In fact, hertz sshould be getting a spanking from the SPL for their incompetence.

We won't hold our breath on these, especially the second comment!

13-09-2017, 06:19 AM
We won't hold our breath on these, especially the second comment!

We would just need to forget about it and look forward.

13-09-2017, 06:22 AM
Hearts fans I work with saying they will announce in the next few days that the boxing day game with us will be at murrayfield and they will not return to tynie till January at least

And they are still pushing season ticket sales.

13-09-2017, 06:33 AM
And they are still pushing season ticket sales.

Are they really.

I get the impression that Budge and co now feel they can take their time and play as many games as they want at Murrayfield until the mega stand is finished without the authorities saying anything!

13-09-2017, 07:08 AM
I accept the photos depict a site under construction and perhaps one should not judge it prematurely but this looks so far from Romanovs vision, it must be embarrassing for the maroon hordes.

And why is Nade's Uber ride hanging around in the first photo?

:tsk tsk: No such thing as yambarrassment.

13-09-2017, 07:08 AM
Are they really.

I get the impression that Budge and co now feel they can take their time and play as many games as they want at Murrayfield until the mega stand is finished without the authorities saying anything!

They'll struggle in in November as Scotland are playing at Murrayfield 3 weeks in a row.

Even if they can switch more games to away from home how would that work when it comes to November when we start on the 2nd round of games? You're only guaranteed 3 games vs everyone pre split so it wouldn't work.

They'll just need to hope it doesn't rain and they can chuck some overtime to the builders?

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
13-09-2017, 07:10 AM
Are they really.

And apparently they eould be correct.

Its an absolute mockery if they are allowed to basically choose their home venue on a rolling basis.

Hibs should be complaining like mad about this.

But then we know that tge SPFL has a somewhat lax attitude to rules dont we.

13-09-2017, 07:11 AM
Are they really.

The thing is they can't as Scotland autumn rugby internationals are on.

They have 53 days till home game v Killie - but will need to make an announcement a few weeks before so people can plan etc.

I would expect an announcement in the next 30 days either way.

I would think they will get the basics in to get it open but it will still need internal work going though till Jan / Feb 2018. Hopefully the nursery is sorted also for the young kids and families disrupted.

13-09-2017, 07:12 AM

All these honorary doctorates that she has seem to have been awarded for her outstanding success as a businesswoman. Any chance she might have to hand some of them back after presiding over the utter shambles that is New Tinycastle Park?

13-09-2017, 07:14 AM
Why should Hibs complain about it??

Maybe we should release another statement, the last one went down well!

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
13-09-2017, 07:19 AM
Why should Hibs complain about it??

Maybe we should release another statement, the last one went down well!

Because its not fair. Every other team is being disadvantaged, and hearts are potentially profiting, from their own gross incompetence and hubris.

They should be forced to play at home like every other team has, or commit to murrayfield for the rest of the season.

13-09-2017, 07:19 AM
We should just move on and let hearts sort out their fixtures to suit their schedule and income needs exactly as they want.

The rest of us will cope somehow.

13-09-2017, 07:39 AM
I really really hope the Derby is at Murrayfield.

speedy_gonzales
13-09-2017, 07:52 AM
the whole thing is a disaster in project management terms
There's "Project Management"?
If there is I reckon there must be a Gantt chart on the wall of a cubby hole of an office somewhere with an emoticon of an "I dunno" shoulder shrug on it!

13-09-2017, 08:23 AM

I never believe a word uttered by a Hearts Fan so we'll have to just wait and see if that's true.

What I would say about the prospect of playing at Murrayfield though is that I'd personally welcome it, as I think we would take a fantastically large support... and I would have no trouble getting a ticket this time

13-09-2017, 08:47 AM
I really really hope the Derby is at Murrayfield.

And line their pockets

13-09-2017, 08:59 AM

Hearts should hire that lady from North Korean tv to do the announcement.

"THE NEW STAND COMMISSIONED UNDER OUR GREAT LEADER IS 100% COMPLETE AND MAGNIFICENT IN EVERY WAY! BUT WE WILL PLAY AT MURRAYFIELD SO THAT MORE OF THOSE GREEN DOGS FROM THE EAST CAN WITNESS THEIR HUMILIATING DEFEAT!"

13-09-2017, 09:04 AM

"THE NEW STAND COMMISSIONED UNDER OUR GREAT LEADER IS 100% COMPLETE AND MAGNIFICENT IN EVERY WAY! BUT WE WILL PLAY AT MURRAYFIELD SO THAT MORE OF THOSE GREEN DOGS FROM THE EAST CAN WITNESS THEIR HUMILIATING DEFEAT! .. FIVE ONE!!!!"

You were close but I added the missing part.

13-09-2017, 09:15 AM

"THE NEW STAND COMMISSIONED UNDER OUR GREAT LEADER IS 100% COMPLETE AND MAGNIFICENT IN EVERY WAY! BUT WE WILL PLAY AT MURRAYFIELD SO THAT MORE OF THOSE GREEN DOGS FROM THE EAST CAN WITNESS THEIR HUMILIATING DEFEAT!"
Lol!! That is brilliant!

13-09-2017, 09:19 AM

Can someone mock this up with subtitled!!

Cardinal Hibernian
13-09-2017, 09:45 AM
There's "Project Management"?
If there is I reckon there must be a Gantt chart on the wall of a cubby hole of an office somewhere with an emoticon of an "I dunno" shoulder shrug on it!

Cardinal Hibernian
13-09-2017, 09:47 AM
Sent from my SM-G920F using TapatalkThose who were on the 'critical path' probably no longer give a toss given the apparent lack of project management on display.

13-09-2017, 10:00 AM
I passed yesterday and there is still not a single bit of roof cladding on. Previously the yams were saying this is because the decking had to be on first to provide lateral bracing. The majority of the decking has been on a week now though and still not a single bit of roof cladding?

Firestarter
13-09-2017, 10:04 AM
They should be forced to give the SPFL additional profits to split evenly throughout the league if they have to play more games there. What will happen when the stadium is needed for egg chasing? Beg other clubs to swap games whilst telling any who wish to train at Murrayfield to bolt?

ACLeith
13-09-2017, 10:18 AM
When they have to swap to their opponents' ground for the next lot of fixtures, they should be told that that game is treated as their home game that they have chosen to give up home advantage for. The next fixture with that team after they are back at Tynecastle is therefore the away match for them that was in the original fixtures.

13-09-2017, 10:41 AM
When they have to swap to their opponents' ground for the next lot of fixtures, they should be told that that game is treated as their home game that they have chosen to give up home advantage for. The next fixture with that team after they are back at Tynecastle is therefore the away match for them that was in the original fixtures.

They won't get any more swaps.

13-09-2017, 10:44 AM
Shame about the weather today eh, hope it doesn't cause any further delays

madhibee_again
13-09-2017, 10:46 AM
The thing is they can't as Scotland autumn rugby internationals are on.

They have 53 days till home game v Killie - but will need to make an announcement a few weeks before so people can plan etc.

I would expect an announcement in the next 30 days either way.

I would think they will get the basics in to get it open but it will still need internal work going though till Jan / Feb 2018. Hopefully the nursery is sorted also for the young kids and families disrupted.

Wouldn't hold your breath RE the nursery. From memory this was one of the last things to be completed (even after their hospitality suites etc.) I remember at the time thinking this was pretty distasteful and that if my child was attending that nursery I would be appalled.

13-09-2017, 10:48 AM
I passed yesterday and there is still not a single bit of roof cladding on. Previously the yams were saying this is because the decking had to be on first to provide lateral bracing. The majority of the decking has been on a week now though and still not a single bit of roof cladding?

Oi ! I suggested the decking had to be fitted first for lateral bracing. Far to technical for any of those grunts. :greengrin

Last week they had a delivery of roof cladding and I saw it hoisted onto the roof. No idea why the fitting has not started. Could be the contractors workforce are on another project because the Tiny stand was not ready as per program.

13-09-2017, 11:03 AM

Last week they had a delivery of roof cladding and I saw it hoisted onto the roof. No idea why the fitting has not started. Could be the contractors workforce are on another project because the Tiny stand was not ready as per program.

They're otherwise engaged with fitting out Levein's new Office(s). Something to do with the Schematics.

13-09-2017, 11:29 AM
It seems inconceivable that they could continue to play at Murrayfield if they fail to have the stand ready by November.

Scotland play autumn internationals on Saturday 11th, Saturday 18th and Saturday 25th so the ground will effectively be unavailable for that month, not to mention the fact the pitch would have to re-marked, adjusted in size and the rugby/football goalposts swapped. There's likely to be a difference in the way the grass is cut for each sport too.

Is it a serious possibility that the stand won't be ready in six weeks' time?

13-09-2017, 11:33 AM
It seems inconceivable that they could continue to play at Murrayfield if they fail to have the stand ready by November.

Scotland play autumn internationals on Saturday 11th, Saturday 18th and Saturday 25th so the ground will effectively be unavailable for that month, not to mention the fact the pitch would have to re-marked, adjusted in size and the rugby/football goalposts swapped. There's likely to be a difference in the way the grass is cut for each sport too.

Not sure I'd bet on it being ready in six months time.

13-09-2017, 11:34 AM
They're otherwise engaged with fitting out Levein's new Office(s). Something to do with the Schematics.Feng shui. The office pot plant doesn't want to stand next to Craig Levein.

13-09-2017, 11:57 AM

Rod will offer them the use of Easter road.

13-09-2017, 12:01 PM

Don't think there's a hope in hell it'll be ready in 6 weeks

13-09-2017, 12:01 PM
Rod will offer them the use of Easter road.

At the very least that would make the ranting more interesting to read

13-09-2017, 01:18 PM
I think Hampden will be available, should they need it.

However, if Hibs do decide to rent Easter Road to them, it should be on condition their Fans occupy only the South Stand

13-09-2017, 01:44 PM
Playing Hearts at Murrayfield would be fantastic. We'd sell as many tickets as them.

13-09-2017, 01:53 PM
Playing Hearts at Murrayfield would be fantastic. We'd sell as many tickets as them.

But the cash windfall all goes to Hearts...not sure anyone will like that concept.

13-09-2017, 01:54 PM

You do know Hearts would make a bomb on this right? I don't want to play Hearts there it's Tynecastle or Easter Road simple as that.

13-09-2017, 02:05 PM
You do know Hearts would make a bomb on this right? I don't want to play Hearts there it's Tynecastle or Easter Road simple as that.

Im pretty sure any money they make from a big crowd at Murrayfield would be swallowed up in the massive overspend they will have on the new stand when its been delayed for 6/7 months and its costs have risen above £20m.

Not a penny of our dosh will find its way to the team :greengrin

13-09-2017, 02:06 PM
If the new stand can't be opened by the end of the year it can only be because the have run out of money or a design fault.

There ain't that much work to be done

13-09-2017, 02:10 PM
Well I am prepared to say good luck to them.

I spent long enough in the old stand watching Hibs.

Glad to see the back of it!

13-09-2017, 02:15 PM
Im pretty sure any money they make from a big crowd at Murrayfield would be swallowed up in the massive overspend they will have on the new stand when its been delayed for 6/7 months and its costs have risen above £20m.

Not a penny of our dosh will find its way to the team :greengrin

It's still money they wouldn't have though helping pay debts. Sorry huge no from me. They also should have been told to play in front of 3 stands.

13-09-2017, 02:16 PM
Well I am prepared to say good luck to them.

I spent long enough in the old stand watching Hibs.

Glad to see the back of it!

Wishing them good luck is the last thing I'll be doing. Surprised any Hibs fan would want too.

13-09-2017, 02:19 PM
It's still money they wouldn't have though helping pay debts. Sorry huge no from me. They also should have been told to play in front of 3 stands.

Then there would be no tickets available for away fans as they have more season ticket holders than seats.

13-09-2017, 02:21 PM
If the new stand can't be opened by the end of the year it can only be because the have run out of money or a design fault.

There ain't that much work to be done

They are months off finishing it. Games in November will have to be postponed. You have to say January at earliest fot new stand. Fixture back log and stuck at the bottom.

13-09-2017, 02:34 PM

I'm really not sure Hearts are making much money from Murrayfield.

13-09-2017, 02:36 PM

No one is sure, least of all on here. :agree:

13-09-2017, 02:36 PM
One of my clients is waiting on a bill being paid by hearts that is well overdue, it's only for drinks etc.. but it does seem that they are running tight on cash. I'd assume due to the overspend on the stand.

13-09-2017, 02:40 PM
Then there would be no tickets available for away fans as they have more season ticket holders than seats.

Hearts would have to give us some tickets I'm sure it's the rules of the game. Not our fault they need to build a stand.

13-09-2017, 02:44 PM
Wishing them good luck is the last thing I'll be doing. Surprised any Hibs fan would want too.

I don't mean good luck to the team!

When I started watching football in 1963 my dad and I used to go one week to ER and the next Tynecastle.

We used to sit in the old stand. You'd smell cigars there whereas at our place it was Woodbines!

13-09-2017, 03:12 PM
Hearts would have to give us some tickets I'm sure it's the rules of the game. Not our fault they need to build a stand.

I am not sure they have to, someone said X percentage of the stadium was just in cups??

Anyway, most other clubs looked at building plans and said "we need to use 3 stands only this season".

Their big team complex wont allow them to do that, hence the dogs dinner they currently have.

Screw them, make them play at Tynecastle from November.

I think Hibs allowing them any latitude over this issue would cause more of an uproar that the EBT stuff has.

13-09-2017, 03:24 PM

There are rules in place for the Scottish Cup (up tp 20% of capacity, if required) but I don't think there is an equivalent rule for league games.

13-09-2017, 03:37 PM
There are rules in place for the Scottish Cup (up tp 20% of capacity, if required) but I don't think there is an equivalent rule for league games.

From the SPFL rule book,

I27 The Home club must make provision for the admission of such reasonable number of visiting supporters at every home League Match and Play-Off Match as may be agreed in advance with the Visiting Club and, in the event of their being unable to agree such number not later than 14 days prior to the date of the League Match or Play-Off Match in question, the number of visiting supporters allowed shall be determined by the Board whose decision shall be final and binding.

13-09-2017, 03:47 PM

After giving away home tickets at discounted prices and only attracting 16k fans I doubt they've made much if anything after rent.

13-09-2017, 04:02 PM
After giving away home tickets at discounted prices and only attracting 16k fans I doubt they've made much if anything after rent.

Maybe not but the sheep bringing 4K more or whatever will have helped either to reduce the loss or for them to make a profit.

No way I would support Hibs fans buying 6-8k of tickets at £26 a pop or whatever for that money to go towards doing the same.

The fact is if they don't have it ready for November then they must start paying for their inability to complete the stand...the sensible thing would be for their 'home' games to be played away at the opposition grounds as if it was an away match. Why should the rest of the league suffer any more disruption or Hearts make additional monies through inflated attendances at Murrayfield due to their own incompetence?

Might be a moot point as they may well scrape enough of the stand together for this not to be an issue but at their current rate of progress that's looking less likely by the day.

13-09-2017, 04:02 PM

14k of which had already paid.

13-09-2017, 07:26 PM
If the new stand at the PBS isn't ready in time for the derby then there is a simple solution.

Hearts were willing to reverse fixtures earlier in the season so can have no objection to doing the same with us. Play at Easter Road on 27 December and then at the PBS on 10 March (it will be ready by then, won't it?)

13-09-2017, 07:36 PM
If the new stand at the PBS isn't ready in time for the derby then there is a simple solution.

Hearts were willing to reverse fixtures earlier in the season so can have no objection to doing the same with us. Play at Easter Road on 27 December and then at the PBS on 10 March (it will be ready by then, won't it?)

An unarguably sensible suggestion.

13-09-2017, 09:37 PM
Cheap as chips...

13-09-2017, 10:06 PM

That's the answer.

Firestarter
13-09-2017, 10:38 PM

They have to give a 5% percentage to away fans regardless.

Firestarter
13-09-2017, 10:39 PM

Spot on mate.

Firestarter
13-09-2017, 10:40 PM

The shouldn't be making any money.

14-09-2017, 08:24 AM
From the SPFL rule book,

I27 The Home club must make provision for the admission of such reasonable number of visiting supporters at every home League Match and Play-Off Match as may be agreed in advance with the Visiting Club and, in the event of their being unable to agree such number not later than 14 days prior to the date of the League Match or Play-Off Match in question, the number of visiting supporters allowed shall be determined by the Board whose decision shall be final and binding.

Cheers.

So the final decision is basically up to the SPFL Board.

They could theoretically decide that no tickets are given to away fans, as it's too impractical on grounds of security... which I imagine would be Hearts PoV.

14-09-2017, 08:38 AM
Cheap as chips...

Ha! Lucky coincidence that steel beams are often finished in red oxide primer. Most would consider that unfinished or requiring covering, but not the Yams!

Cheap.

14-09-2017, 08:42 AM
Cheap as chips...

At least they've started putting a roof covering over the restricted vision seats.

hibbie02
14-09-2017, 08:44 AM

They should be made to ask to use Meadowbank or Livingston, if they can't finish their stand by November.

14-09-2017, 08:44 AM
Cheap as chips...

The silvery things on the lower row have deliberately been left half-attached for ventilation, right?

Whereas on the upper row no such ventilation required, that right?

Never mind will it be ready for November - will it have fallen down by November? :dunno:

14-09-2017, 08:47 AM
Cheap as chips...

There we have it, folks.

The Tin Foil Arena

14-09-2017, 08:51 AM
Cheap as chips...

Today on Blue Peter we are going to show you how to make a football stadium out of scrap metal, papier mache and sticky backed plastic.

14-09-2017, 08:55 AM
Today on Blue Peter we are going to show you how to make a football stadium out of scrap metal, papier mache and sticky backed plastic.

...and a pair of Ann's old knickers!

14-09-2017, 08:57 AM
...and a pair of Ann's old knickers!

Lacy maroon yins which she'd had on for a week :jamboak:

14-09-2017, 08:58 AM
Lacy maroon yins which she'd had on for a week :jamboak:

You're takin that too far!

:sick:

14-09-2017, 09:02 AM
You're takin that too far!

:sick:

14-09-2017, 09:27 AM
Cheap as chips...

Deary me. A built in obsolescence of about 5 years.

14-09-2017, 09:29 AM
Cheap as chips...

How can something new look so old already? Must be that minging bloodied turd colour.

14-09-2017, 09:37 AM
Cheap as chips...

Is it my imagination or are the roof beams actually green?

14-09-2017, 09:41 AM

I think its just the safety netting underneath it that is green.

14-09-2017, 09:41 AM

It's the green safety netting that's giving that impression.

14-09-2017, 09:45 AM
Stumbled upon this old KB thread, started I think after our 2-1 win at PBS in 2013. Some great comments on here.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128037-pitch-size-at-tynecastle/

14-09-2017, 09:46 AM
Stumbled upon this old KB thread, started I think after our 2-1 win at PBS in 2013. Some great comments on here.
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128037-pitch-size-at-tynecastle/

My fav quote!!

We are *****. if we had a bigger pitch we would still be *****. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/laugh.png

14-09-2017, 09:54 AM
My fav quote!!

We are *****. if we had a bigger pitch we would still be *****. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/laugh.png
Intimidating the opposition because of the proximity of the stands to the pitch[emoji23] [emoji23]

The place is like a library, must be the sound of the rustling chip wrappers and heated arguments about whether the Rover 416 executive is better than the Rover 416i.

jst1875
14-09-2017, 10:03 AM
Intimidating the opposition because of the proximity of the stands to the pitch[emoji23] [emoji23]

The place is like a library, must be the sound of the rustling chip wrappers and heated arguments about whether the Rover 416 executive is better than the Rover 416i.

wait until there's 6000 of them in the new stand all blowing on their hot chips :greengrin

14-09-2017, 10:15 AM
Cheap as chips...

You're not wrong. Cheap is the word. It doesn't actually look safe.

14-09-2017, 10:16 AM
The silvery things on the lower row have deliberately been left half-attached for ventilation, right?

Whereas on the upper row no such ventilation required, that right?

Never mind will it be ready for November - will it have fallen down by November? :dunno:

Smelly feet!

14-09-2017, 10:22 AM
Cheap as chips...

So this is instead of concrete??

Boy o boy that is quality and sent straight to my yam chums! I await the response. Hope you don't mind!

So that is the finished surface of this mega stand?? Surely not??

14-09-2017, 10:25 AM
wait until there's 6000 of them in the new stand all blowing on their hot chips :greengrin

6000 🤣🤣 you'll be lucky if it holds 5000

14-09-2017, 10:43 AM
Looks like 3 mm steel sheet folded and bolted to the one above except the top bolts are not connected properly-look at the gap . cheap shoddy looking garbage that will make one helluva noise when 30,000 feet start walking on it !

14-09-2017, 10:47 AM
So this is instead of concrete??

Boy o boy that is quality and sent straight to my yam chums! I await the response. Hope you don't mind!

So that is the finished surface of this mega stand?? Surely not??

I asked that a few weeks ago when there was first chat about this tin can surface as opposed to cement. A jambo of my acquaintance fell down the steps in the Wheatfield last winter - partly due to being an old fart and partly because they are slippy - and said he had been waiting for it to happen for years.

They must be spraying it with some anti slip surface, or it will be like an ice rink any rainy day.

14-09-2017, 10:48 AM
Cheap as chips...

If that is finished then the workmanship is appalling.

Cheap as chips isn't even scratching the surface.

Tynie01011973
14-09-2017, 10:49 AM
Looks like 3 mm steel sheet folded and bolted to the one above except the top bolts are not connected properly-look at the gap . cheap shoddy looking garbage that will make one helluva noise when 30,000 feet start walking on it !

Five footed mutants?

14-09-2017, 10:50 AM
I think its just the safety netting underneath it that is green.

It's the green safety netting that's giving that impression.

You guys just ruined my day

:boo hoo:

14-09-2017, 10:54 AM
If that is finished then the workmanship is appalling.

Cheap as chips isn't even scratching the surface.

The top row of screws on each section don't actually appear to be attached to the sections underneath. Are they not meant to be flush with each other?

14-09-2017, 10:58 AM
The top row of screws on each section don't actually appear to be attached to the sections underneath. Are they not meant to be flush with each other?

TBF, it is actually still a work in progress, so they might not have completely finished that section yet.

What jumped out at me from the photo is the depth (or lack of it) of those steps. I don't know if the photo is misleading, and it's actually not as bad as it looks, but it doesn't suggest there's much leg room

14-09-2017, 11:09 AM
TBF, it is actually still a work in progress, so they might not have completely finished that section yet.

What jumped out at me from the photo is the depth (or lack of it) of those steps. I don't know if the photo is misleading, and it's actually not as bad as it looks, but it doesn't suggest there's much leg room

They are supposed to be a minimum of 700mm but looking at that it appears smaller. Difficult to say from a photo. Def smaller than ours though.

14-09-2017, 11:55 AM
I asked that a few weeks ago when there was first chat about this tin can surface as opposed to cement. A jambo of my acquaintance fell down the steps in the Wheatfield last winter - partly due to being an old fart and partly because they are slippy - and said he had been waiting for it to happen for years.

They must be spraying it with some anti slip surface, or it will be like an ice rink any rainy day.

:agree: I asked this a couple times a few pages back also, and unless there is some spray and rough adhesive material to go on it it will be a ridiculous death trap.

marleyhib
14-09-2017, 12:04 PM
What's the capacity supposed to be? Doesn't look any bigger than the Roseburn which holds about 6k I think.

14-09-2017, 12:08 PM

Their knees will be hitting of their double chins ! 😂😂😂

14-09-2017, 12:12 PM

My 8 year old daughter is more intimidating than Tynecastle

14-09-2017, 12:20 PM
My 8 year old daughter is more intimidating than Tynecastle

Just wait till she is 13!

Brunswickbill
14-09-2017, 01:29 PM
Cheap as chips...

It'll rattle like a biscuit tin with bools inside.

14-09-2017, 01:45 PM
Cheap as chips...

What puzzles me about this decking system is the fireproofing requirement.

The Green Guide to stadium safety states a minimum half hour fire resistance is to be provided between the seating deck area and the areas below. A concrete deck complies.

The Guide goes on to say the fire resistance should be increased to one hour depending on the activities planned to happen below the seating deck.

It specifically mentions deep fat fryers as a hazard. :greengrin

There may be some special intumescent coating applied to steel, but it don't look like it.