View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

17-08-2017, 10:48 PM
Tiny pitch is 107 yards long according to a deluded friend which is roughly 98 metres which is below minimum standard for cat 1 games. Their last foray against a Maltese pub team was in front of the death trap which enabled "traditional" stadiums to still qualify. Once Budge's folly is complete I don't know if they can still play qualifiers there, but they certainly can't play group stage games there. This was, of course, pointed out to the gorgie hordes by the pie man who informed them there was nothing they could do to make Tiny fully compliant. His costing was about 38 million to remove the first 8 or so rows from behind each goal for the necessary pitch length and run off, and a new stand. Instead of appraising the situation in a calm and reasonable manner he was ran out of town as Lord pishy breeks stated upon meeting Vlad "he's the real deal". The rest as they say, is history.
Now they are building an office block minus seats, hospitality that looks into a playground (bloody dodgy however you look at it) and they are convinced that every team in the country is jealous of them. I know in some ways it's sad, but by christ it's as funny as tuck.

17-08-2017, 11:03 PM
Shinny, sleek glass. Tidy. Jealous peg sellers.

17-08-2017, 11:07 PM
Well that was fun [emoji38]

17-08-2017, 11:08 PM
How the hell can the Yam's tiny stadium be UEFA compliant ?

To play anything other than pre-qualifying matches , the minimum pitch length is 105 metres.

The Tiny pitch is 107 yards, which is less than 100 metres
I always find it amusing how they quote their pitch dimensions in yards to give the impression it's far bigger than it actually is. Crazy.

17-08-2017, 11:11 PM
Having supported hibs all my life I love to stick up the jambos. But the stand they are building is simple stunning. Yes it's not perfect and could of looked a lot better BUT ITS A LOT BETTER THAN OUR MAIN STAND. our stand looks tired and quite soulless. There's is modern with by the looks of it suburb facilities. So let's end this thread and concentrate on our team eh?

The giveaway is the lack of 'Spell-check' and the appalling grammar used in Budgie's announcements !

18-08-2017, 12:39 AM
#prayforfuzzy

18-08-2017, 01:26 AM
fuzzyfanny looks like he knows

18-08-2017, 02:50 AM
This has been good for a laugh. He will need to down a few glasses of champagne before watching the team they have this season.

Hibbycol
18-08-2017, 03:40 AM
I hope you lot are ashamed of yourselves. :tsk tsk:

Mocking and deriding a poor wee half-witted Yam that took the wrong exit off the information superhighway.

Did you have fun?:grr:

Where's your charity? Where's your concern for those less fortunate than yourselves?

And why did nobody tell me he was here so I could join in?

But I have to say you kept the whole thing going quite beautifully. I'm lost in admiration. :applause:

BTW - I don't think it's a good idea having a 'bar and roof terrace' at the Bus Shelter. When they get relegated or go bankrupt again (as they assuredly will sooner rather than later, please God) they'll be throwing themselves off that terrace by battalions.Put a bed of nails on the ground just to make sure!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

18-08-2017, 05:26 AM
Ah well will be looking over at the castle on the roof terrace whilst sipping champagne thinking how much of a mistake the stand is

Yam Champagne - Buckfast ...................... but it will be chilled, though !

18-08-2017, 05:31 AM
Yam Champagne - Buckfast ...................... but it will bechilled, though !

Especially in January when it's pissing down :faf:

18-08-2017, 07:26 AM
I loved how the best view of the new stand he could find was from 200 yards down the road.

18-08-2017, 07:41 AM
Wrong. It's a "roof bar and terrace"

I think its the Hoof Bar and Terrace so you can watch the ball whizz past before Lafferty fails to control it and gives away a goal kick...

18-08-2017, 07:53 AM
It shows where the Hearts owners see their club going forward. It clearly isn't participating in European competition.

18-08-2017, 07:55 AM
they can't even get out of the group stages of the scottish league cup

That's brilliant! Don't forget the including 3 part time teams bit too..

Peterhead
Elgin
East Fife

Are the Pars full time ??!

18-08-2017, 08:07 AM
The giveaway is the lack of 'Spell-check' and the appalling grammar used in Budgie's announcements !

That is a belter.

18-08-2017, 08:19 AM
Their new stand is purpose built, it's also a monstrosity to look at, is already hilariously bad, and makes an already minging stadium in an absolute hovel somehow look worse.

Add in to that the fact that the inhabitants will have to watch Levein-brand hoofball and you start to realise why the Yams are so utterly depressed about everything these days.

To be fair, most things are purpose built. I've worked in construction for 25 years and never once have I seen something built by accident :greengrin

18-08-2017, 08:29 AM
I think its the Hoof Bar and Terrace so you can watch the ball whizz past before Lafferty fails to control it and gives away a goal kick...

Would I be right in thinking that it won't even be able to see that happening?

18-08-2017, 08:31 AM
It's not nice to mock the afflicted

:tsk tsk:

18-08-2017, 08:59 AM
Would I be right in thinking that it won't even be able to see that happening?

Probably, though I hear it will have to designated a Safe Standing Rooftop Terrace by UEFA as someone forgot to order the bar stools...

18-08-2017, 09:44 AM
The Westfield Shopping Centre in Shepherd's Bush was nominated as London's ugliest building. And that was in 2009!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/content/dam/Travel/2017/March/ugly-westfield-2009.jpg?imwidth=1400

18-08-2017, 09:53 AM
Well that was fun while it lasted! I actually thought it was the welcome return of Sydney for a while. His persistent use of "yous" & his incredibly clever 717 user name was leading me in that direction but unfortunately he never promised to send a letter to RIBA commending Yams for an innovative ( no seats ) stand!

wallmack
18-08-2017, 09:57 AM
I always find it amusing how they quote their pitch dimensions in yards to give the impression it's far bigger than it actually is. Crazy.

Yam yards :wink:

18-08-2017, 10:01 AM
Well that was fun while it lasted! I actually thought it was the welcome return of Sydney for a while. His persistent use of "yous" & his incredibly clever 717 user name was leading me in that direction but unfortunately he never promised to send a letter to RIBA commending Yams for an innovative ( no seats ) stand!

Sorry if I'm slow, but don't get the 717 bit.

I did think his Fuzzy name was hiding his real identity.

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=fozzie+bear+gif&rlz=1C1RNLE_enGB597GB597&tbm=isch&imgil=OTFoHCCenHnsyM%253A%253Bv6IeGUN8zoUtQM%253Bh ttps%25253A%25252F%25252Ftenor.com%25252Fsearch%25 252Ffozzie-bear-gifs&source=iu&pf=m&fir=OTFoHCCenHnsyM%253A%252Cv6IeGUN8zoUtQM%252C_&usg=__8zmWTU8nbGxX5-D5vBA2V4dMxi4%3D&biw=1240&bih=715&ved=0ahUKEwjSw7-mwuDVAhWkJsAKHXQWC_0QyjcIPw&ei=0LmWWdKbJ6TNgAb0rKzoDw#imgrc=OTFoHCCenHnsyM:

18-08-2017, 10:10 AM

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=fozzie+bear+gif&rlz=1C1RNLE_enGB597GB597&tbm=isch&imgil=OTFoHCCenHnsyM%253A%253Bv6IeGUN8zoUtQM%253Bh ttps%25253A%25252F%25252Ftenor.com%25252Fsearch%25 252Ffozzie-bear-gifs&source=iu&pf=m&fir=OTFoHCCenHnsyM%253A%252Cv6IeGUN8zoUtQM%252C_&usg=__8zmWTU8nbGxX5-D5vBA2V4dMxi4%3D&biw=1240&bih=715&ved=0ahUKEwjSw7-mwuDVAhWkJsAKHXQWC_0QyjcIPw&ei=0LmWWdKbJ6TNgAb0rKzoDw#imgrc=OTFoHCCenHnsyM:

Apparently it's to do with 7+1+7 = 15, which signifies 1-5, the score that ended Hibs' existence as a football club back in 2012.

The only reason the Yams managed to work out the arithmetic is that most of them have seven fingers on each hand.

Or perhaps one of them has a secret agent's decoder ring from a long-gone box of breakfast cereal that worked it out for him ...

Firestarter
18-08-2017, 10:25 AM
I enjoyed my run while it lasted.

:greengrin:not worth

18-08-2017, 10:30 AM

Wait...Fuzzy Wuzzy was a woman??!!

Callum7
18-08-2017, 10:35 AM
I notice that hearts are selling ST in the away end. Does this mean that we will only get half of the stand?

18-08-2017, 10:37 AM
I notice that hearts are selling ST in the away end. Does this mean that we will only get half of the stand?

I'll assume those STs don't cater for Category A matches. I'm sure we used to do something similar with STs in our South? (Maybe I'm imagining this)

18-08-2017, 10:39 AM
Apparently it's to do with 7+1+7 = 15, which signifies 1-5, the score that ended Hibs' existence as a football club back in 2012.

The only reason the Yams managed to work out the arithmetic is that most of them have seven fingers on each hand.

Or perhaps one of them has a secret agent's decoder ring from a long-gone box of breakfast cereal that worked it out for him ...

How contrived is that?

Are we not allowed to enjoy a 69 any more?

18-08-2017, 10:43 AM
How contrived is that?

My favourite song from the sixties was 5-4-3-2-1

Can I not sing that anymore

Aww ffs I hate being killed as a club...

18-08-2017, 10:55 AM
Only just caught up on this thread, so gutted I missed fuzzy last night, he seemed great fun :boo hoo: their fans are genuinely terrifyingly deluded about the shambles they are.

18-08-2017, 10:56 AM

They've sold ST in the away end for a few years now - always been Cat B ST :agree:

18-08-2017, 12:53 PM
Suburb facilities you say?

Like a SAAB and a cardigan and a chamois leather of a sunday?

Living the Yam dream, amazing suburb facilities mateyAnd a reserved seat in the cannae mans for sunday morning gogos

18-08-2017, 12:56 PM
Wait...Fuzzy Wuzzy was a woman??!!

Love that movie!

18-08-2017, 01:00 PM
Love that movie!

Me n'aw

A laugh out loud film if there ever was 😂

18-08-2017, 02:51 PM
How contrived is that?

The drama and comedy that will run an run. When will they ask for more donations?

18-08-2017, 03:03 PM
To be fair, most things are purpose built. I've worked in construction for 25 years and never once have I seen something built by accident :greengrin

I worked in a factory in Livingston for a good few years. It was originally to be built for Union Carbide. The plans were drawn and steel ordered etc. Bhopal happened and Union Carbide were persona non grata fior the then Livingston Devrlopment corp. The company I worked for got the site for sweeties. The machinery wouldn't fit in the proposed building as it wasn't high enough. As the steel had been ordered the structure was actually built on concrete plinths about 1.5 metres high to get the roof height. I suppose it was purpose built but not quite. Nothing to do with the monstrosity in Gorgie but I thought I'd share in any case.

18-08-2017, 04:21 PM
Anymore pics of their stand today? Horrendous week at work and need a laugherty.

18-08-2017, 04:23 PM
Anymore pics of their stand today? Horrendous week at work and need a laugherty.

Nothing will have changed.

It's been raining. A bit.

Wee Effen Bee
18-08-2017, 04:26 PM
Me n'aw

A laugh out loud film if there ever was 😂

Really excellent picture from start to finish!

Apologies in advance...

An ode to Fuzzy, lest we forget:

'Shinny' Fuzzy came on here,
Kiddin' ay wiz a Hibby
Sent away wi a flea in his ear...:offski:
Fuzzy wiz'nae very clever wiz ay?

18-08-2017, 04:47 PM
Really excellent picture from start to finish!

Apologies in advance...

An ode to Fuzzy, lest we forget:

'Shinny' Fuzzy came on here,
Kiddin' ay wiz a Hibby
Sent away wi a flea in his ear...:offski:
Fuzzy wiz'nae very clever wiz ay?

Apology accepted... though tbf, made me smile :greengrin

What is this film of which you speak?

H113EE5
18-08-2017, 04:53 PM
Apology accepted... though tbf, made me smile :greengrin

What is this film of which you speak?

Hear no evil: See no evil with Richard Prior and Gene Wilder

18-08-2017, 04:56 PM

Been a while since I watched it... in fact it will probably be like brand new to me :greengrin

Wee Effen Bee
18-08-2017, 05:15 PM
One of many great Gene Wilder films.:agree:

18-08-2017, 05:23 PM
:aok: Been a while since I watched it... in fact it will probably be like brand new to me :greengrin

Absolute classic!

It's so stupid its that funny!

Wilder made many a funny film

18-08-2017, 05:47 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=11408

hahahahahahahahahah

18-08-2017, 07:04 PM
Had friends up from Peterborough who wanted to see the new stand so happily took them to see this :greengrin

18-08-2017, 07:07 PM
Had friends up from Peterborough who wanted to see the new stand so happily took them to see this :greengrin

18-08-2017, 07:12 PM
Several pallets of briezeblock there, weren't we told that the greenhouse was a briezeblock free zone and only Easter Road was built with the such tacky materials...sleak glass my R's

18-08-2017, 07:18 PM
Limited progress this week.

It's been a little drizzly and a tad windy today and of course the seats haven't arrived or been ordered or something.

They have added a couple of panes of glass and cleared a little bit of rubbish at the side.

The Budgie is contingency planning for being at Murayfield until post Xmas would be my bet.The flip side is it will generate more income (if the fans buy more tickets) and with the season ticket money spent and rising construction costs due to slippage, wheeling out the cash cows again won't be enough.

18-08-2017, 07:47 PM
Several pallets of briezeblock there, weren't we told that the greenhouse was a briezeblock free zone and only Easter Road was built with the such tacky materials...sleak glass my R's

It's all a big smokescreen....I've heard that they're sourcing materials a lot cheaper.

It's no coincidence that this is going up at exactly the same time as the St. James centre is coming down.

18-08-2017, 07:54 PM

Looks like they've dismantled St James centre and pinched it for the bus shelter :na na:

18-08-2017, 08:15 PM
Suburb facilities you say?

Like a SAAB and a cardigan and a chamois leather of a sunday?

Living the Yam dream, amazing suburb facilities matey

Standards people, standards. Let's get these things right.

It's a Rover, a yellow cardigan and a mid-level financial services job.

I should know, I'm pretty sure I launched that meme a long time ago on here. Probably before we were even talking about memes. If I knew how to search .net properly I would re-post my original rant.

18-08-2017, 08:20 PM
So many jealous, bitter hobos on this thread. They have a beautiful UEFA compliant stand with a decadent glass curtain of nonsense and panaramic views of Dersim kebab house. I hear it's also Vodafone 3G compliant.

18-08-2017, 08:28 PM
So many jealous, bitter hobos on this thread. They have a beautiful UEFA compliant stand with a decadent glass curtain of nonsense and panaramic views of Dersim kebab house. I hear it's also Vodafone 3G compliant.

But does it have a prominent Press Box

18-08-2017, 08:43 PM
Another week of inactivity. Still very few men on site. No concrete steps in yet. Zero roof cladding on yet. Steelwork still not complete down to the pitch side. Due to play Aberdeen in 21 days?
Wonder when Budge is going to fess up that this is not just a problem with someone ordering seats late. She is lying to them.

18-08-2017, 08:48 PM

Ready any day soon then

18-08-2017, 08:53 PM
Standards people, standards. Let's get these things right.

It's a Rover, a yellow cardigan and a mid-level financial services job.

I should know, I'm pretty sure I launched that meme a long time ago on here. Probably before we were even talking about memes. If I knew how to search .net properly I would re-post my original rant.

I'll credit you with that meme!

But times move on and Rover has been dead a long time. What is the respectful Yambot to drive now? 1st priority would surely be trying to impress the neighbours, but the reality would be underwhelming.

18-08-2017, 08:55 PM
Steelwork still not complete down to the pitch side.

Is that correct? If so they are surely months behind.

18-08-2017, 09:23 PM
Is that correct? If so they are surely months behind.

Very much so.
All pics from inside appear to have stopped which I can only assume is a combination of Hearts banning anyone taking pics and there not being many guys on site to take them. They are many months behind schedule.

18-08-2017, 09:26 PM
Very much so.
All pics from inside appear to have stopped which I can only assume is a combination of Hearts banning anyone taking pics and there not being many guys on site to take them. They are many months behind schedule.

Have they made an even bigger mistake than forgetting to order seats - namely, hiring contractors who expect to be paid? :dunno:

18-08-2017, 09:35 PM
Have they made an even bigger mistake than forgetting to order seats - namely, hiring contractors who expect to be paid? :dunno:

Yup - they forgot they're not a 'Big team' but went ahead as if they were. The state of the place shows the result of such carelessness !

18-08-2017, 09:53 PM
Ok ok.

I'm sure once it's completed it will be a fine stand, putting aside the restricted view pitch side and the restricted view/any sort of view towards, well it doesn't matter where it's towards when where is nowhere!

Not being UEFA compliant won't worry them in the foreseeable future.

Nor will the cramped conditions in their stands, new and old. I appreciate I'm a tall person but I can't say I've ever met many of them that can claim the same. They're mostly PORGs. Their new stand is designed, badly, around PORGs.

In the meantime where cock up follows cock up we'll have a jolly good laugh at their expense!!!!!!!!

18-08-2017, 10:27 PM
Hearts announce celebrity in place to open new stand:

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ahcahhymdFw/hqdefault.jpg

18-08-2017, 10:31 PM
Very much so.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI'd imagine that the lower sections of steelwork will have been delayed to allow access to lift the steps/beams at the back of the stand into place.

Assuming the foundations and footings are in place, the missing steelwork will only take a couple of days to install.

18-08-2017, 10:39 PM
Why the **** would a Hearts fan drink champagne these days?

Illusions of grandeur ??

18-08-2017, 10:39 PM
I'd imagine that the lower sections of steelwork will have been delayed to allow access to lift the steps/beams at the back of the stand into place.

Assuming the foundations and footings are in place, the missing steelwork will only take a couple of days to install.

I seem to remember the middle section of steelwork was only going to take a week. That was about 5 weeks ago and it's still not complete. [emoji23]

Sioux
18-08-2017, 10:54 PM
Slightly off track, but if they were building something out of the city boundaries, say west of Sighthill towards the m8, would anyone care to guess the BS they could come up with to convince themselves that moving to such a location is what big teams do, because they are ......eh...a big team.

18-08-2017, 10:56 PM
So this guy came on, gave it I'm a Hibby etc gets shot down then folds 😂

No doubt he's still reading this, get a ****ing life you sad tramp of a man. Bet he's fat, bald, red raw face, and prob touched up his auntie while she got drunk at his parents party.

Nowt wrong with that as his auntie is a right goer, she'd chew you up and spit you out in one sitting, but you'll have to wait your turn as her family members come first.

18-08-2017, 11:26 PM
Nowt wrong with that as his auntie is a right goer, she'd chew you up and spit you out in one sitting, but you'll have to wait your turn as her family members come first.

😂😂

18-08-2017, 11:49 PM
Slightly off track, but if they were building something out of the city boundaries, say west of Sighthill towards the m8, would anyone care to guess the BS they could come up with to convince themselves that moving to such a location is what big teams do, because they are ......eh...a big team.

Im sure like me you where under the impression that the big teams tend to order seats n stuff when building a stand.

19-08-2017, 12:23 AM
I worked in a factory in Livingston for a good few years. It was originally to be built for Union Carbide. The plans were drawn and steel ordered etc. Bhopal happened and Union Carbide were persona non grata fior the then Livingston Devrlopment corp. The company I worked for got the site for sweeties. The machinery wouldn't fit in the proposed building as it wasn't high enough. As the steel had been ordered the structure was actually built on concrete plinths about 1.5 metres high to get the roof height. I suppose it was purpose built but not quite. Nothing to do with the monstrosity in Gorgie but I thought I'd share in any case.sounds like a situation developing on our (their ) doorstep. get the plans right, take the measurements, do the maths, problem at least eleiviated

19-08-2017, 12:58 AM
I'd imagine that the lower sections of steelwork will have been delayed to allow access to lift the steps/beams at the back of the stand into place.

Assuming the foundations and footings are in place, the missing steelwork will only take a couple of days to install.That sounds about right, and therefor you could be correct.I have never been in the construction industry, more invoved in the coal industry but I had a walk down the steps from the top of our West Stand, for a quick half time smoke recently and it came into my mind about how long it would take a man to secure just one handrail upright post, to the flooring it is bolted to. with 4 bolts, secured to a floor (concrete fix) it will take more than an hour for each of those to be done properly. there are absolutely hundreds of them to be installed when the concrete bases are in position. and that is only the bases, then the handrails, then the doors then the hydrant piping , etc etc and these are all only the basic stuctures to be put in.Toilets, exit signs heating/extracting plumbing in general, electrics , lighting blah blah blah. lets say possibly February before a certificate is granted.

21-08-2017, 03:04 PM
That sounds about right, and therefor you could be correct.I have never been in the construction industry, more invoved in the coal industry but I had a walk down the steps from the top of our West Stand, for a quick half time smoke recently and it came into my mind about how long it would take a man to secure just one handrail upright post, to the flooring it is bolted to. with 4 bolts, secured to a floor (concrete fix) it will take more than an hour for each of those to be done properly. there are absolutely hundreds of them to be installed when the concrete bases are in position. and that is only the bases, then the handrails, then the doors then the hydrant piping , etc etc and these are all only the basic stuctures to be put in.Toilets, exit signs heating/extracting plumbing in general, electrics , lighting blah blah blah. lets say possibly February before a certificate is granted.

Well he's going to be a busy man when they give him the go ahead.

21-08-2017, 03:26 PM
Apropos of nothing at all.There used to be a sign along the back of the terracing at the school end "Beware of Pickpockets"-the only ground I ever saw that.Not sure which fans it was aimed at-Hearts or away team.Often wondered what happened to it when they built the stand.Would have been highly appropriate.

21-08-2017, 03:46 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170821/f57702041d652f7146e00bcdc34bdc89.jpg
Latest internal pic. If only they had ordered the seats it would have been ready for two weeks on Saturday. [emoji23]

21-08-2017, 05:22 PM
Scott Gardner emptied by Hearts, looks like he's being held responsible for the Stand delay
Backroom reshuffle is the official line

ShadesLongThrow
21-08-2017, 05:45 PM
There's a big thread on Sickback where they're getting all excited about the amount of money they'll make by playing games at Murrayfield. Now, ignoring the fact that some of their figures about likely attendances are nonsense, there seems to be something not right about them making a profit out of not having their stand ready on time. Surely they would need to be restricted to the maximum attendance at Tynecastle.

Otherwise, there's little to stop us saying that there is some issue with Easter Road and our next home game vs Celtic will need to be at Murrayfield - and then selling them as many tickets as possible to make a big profit on the game.

Feels like Budge is getting away with murder here.

21-08-2017, 05:47 PM
There's a big thread on Sickback where they're getting all excited about the amount of money they'll make by playing games at Murrayfield. Now, ignoring the fact that some of their figures about likely attendances are nonsense, there seems to be something not right about them making a profit out of not having their stand ready on time. Surely they would need to be restricted to the maximum attendance at Tynecastle.

Otherwise, there's little to stop us saying that there is some issue with Easter Road and our next home game vs Celtic will need to be at Murrayfield - and then selling them as many tickets as possible to make a big profit on the game.

Feels like Budge is getting away with murder here.How much are they being charged?

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

21-08-2017, 05:51 PM

Feels like Budge is getting away with murder here.

Will the police allow them, to say, give Rangers 10,000 tickets to sell!
At Wembley yesterday, Spurs only gave Chelsea 3,000 tickets. They had another 20,000 to sell, but the police thought they might fall into the hands Chelsea fans, so they refused them to sell them

ShadesLongThrow
21-08-2017, 05:52 PM
How much are they being charged?

Some suggesting normal Cat A at £32-35. Others saying £10 to maximise numbers.

21-08-2017, 05:52 PM
How much are they being charged?

Someone, somewhere on this thread quoted £25k, which would seem an extremely low figure. Maybe that plus a seat charge for everything sold above their season tickets :dunno:

Edit

Sorry misunderstood your question, thought you meant hertz for Muffayfield. What I've suggested though, would go some way to preventing massive profiteering

21-08-2017, 05:57 PM
Latest internal pic. If only they had ordered the seats it would have been ready for two weeks on Saturday. [emoji23]

I thought they'd get all the steel work completed in around a week, around a month ago?! :faf:

Are the pre-cast concrete sections on the same ship as the seats?!

Skol
21-08-2017, 06:13 PM
If they will make so much money, why not sell Tiny and move there permanently...WAIT

21-08-2017, 06:17 PM
Apropos of nothing at all.There used to be a sign along the back of the terracing at the school end "Beware of Pickpockets"-the only ground I ever saw that.Not sure which fans it was aimed at-Hearts or away team.Often wondered what happened to it when they built the stand.Would have been highly appropriate.

It was one of the many items they auctioned off to raise funds! Really.
Didn't raise as much as the plastic owl though.

21-08-2017, 06:19 PM
Some suggesting normal Cat A at £32-35. Others saying £10 to maximise numbers.I.meant how much are SR charging them?

21-08-2017, 06:30 PM

Aye, self-levitating seats :greengrin

21-08-2017, 06:38 PM
Someone, somewhere on this thread quoted £25k, which would seem an extremely low figure. Maybe that plus a seat charge for everything sold above their season tickets :dunno:

Edit

Sorry misunderstood your question, thought you meant hertz for Muffayfield. What I've suggested though, would go some way to preventing massive profiteeringThat is what I meant. [emoji1]

25k does seem very low. They'd only need 1k extra walk-ups to make it work. I'd be surprised....

21-08-2017, 07:18 PM
Celtic paid £500k rent for Hanpden for the league season in 1994/95 while Parkhead was getting rebuilt and that was for league games only. They had to pay extra for cup games. As part of the deal for getting the stadium so cheap Celtic got none of the income from catering or hospitality.
As this works out at just over £25k per game, I very much doubt that over 20 years later the SRU are charging less to Hearts for rental of Murrayfield.

21-08-2017, 07:32 PM
When the pieman was talking about renting Murrayfield he said the Yams were getting charged £50k per game and that the SRU got £5 per ticket for anything sold over 16000 tickets.

I've heard it's around £85k this time but the SRU cut starts at 18000.

Looking at it overall, they need to sell a heck of a lot of tickets to cover the initial costs (policing and stewarding costs are increased as well due to the wider area to cover) remembering the 1st 13000 or so are effectively getting in free.

21-08-2017, 07:36 PM
As an aside... Regarding seat gate....

The order went in 5 days late, this resulting in them missing the production slot incurring a 5 week delay, there's an additional 2 weeks added to that as that's the 1st availability for a "cost effective" shipping option to become available.

Oh dear :D

21-08-2017, 07:53 PM
When the pieman was talking about renting Murrayfield he said the Yams were getting charged £50k per game and that the SRU got £5 per ticket for anything sold over 16000 tickets.

I've heard it's around £85k this time but the SRU cut starts at 18000.

Looking at it overall, they need to sell a heck of a lot of tickets to cover the initial costs (policing and stewarding costs are increased as well due to the wider area to cover) remembering the 1st 13000 or so are effectively getting in free.

Not really, as they've paid for those seats already and hertz have pocketed the money.

Fag packet calculation of an average £20 per ST per game is in the region of £260k per game. This would make a cut of even £85k to the eggmen laughable. Walkups and away tickets are extra money free and clear.

It's all looking very dodgy... which means it's a given as it's them

21-08-2017, 08:00 PM
Not really, as they've paid for those seats already and hertz have pocketed the money.

Fag packet calculation of an average £20 per ST per game is in the region of £260k per game. This would make a cut of even £85k to the eggmen laughable. Walkups and away tickets are extra money free and clear.

It's all looking very dodgy... which means it's a given as it's themI put it badly, that's what I was trying to say.... The Yams don't even START chipping away at their additional costs until they've sold over 13k tickets it'll take a hell of a lot more to break even far less get into profit. :agree:

21-08-2017, 08:21 PM
Sorry if already posted, but can we assume from this that Gardiner was the one who forgot to order the seats?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/chief-operating-officer-scot-gardiner-to-leave-hearts-1-4538305

Whether or not that's the case, the fact they don't appear to be replacing him smacks of further cost cutting.

21-08-2017, 08:36 PM
Sorry if already posted, but can we assume from this that Gardiner was the one who forgot to order the seats?

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/chief-operating-officer-scot-gardiner-to-leave-hearts-1-4538305

Whether or not that's the case, the fact they don't appear to be replacing him smacks of further cost cutting.

Hired as a football CEO but sacked because he could not run a construction project? Seems fair.

21-08-2017, 08:57 PM

You bet it is.

No doubting cash is extremely tight down Gorgie way. Budge is putting the kybosh on any spending in a desperate attempt to stem the flood of cash out of the club.

Not having a functioning match day stadium must be hurting a lot and that's before you factor in that they had a funding shortfall already..

21-08-2017, 08:58 PM
Hired as a football CEO but sacked because he could not run a construction project? Seems fair.

I thought Budge said the buck stopped with her.

Obviously decided against firing herself then, maybe gave herself a final warning.

broondog
21-08-2017, 09:03 PM
absolutely astonished with the number of posters that think the Yams won't be making any profit from the Murrayfield switch. People quoting figures conjured out of thin air, the truth is the majority on here wont have a clue. You only need to think about one thing: it's them, something dodgy is going on. Don't believe for one second they "forgot" to order the seats, no chance that happened. All part of Budgies plan to finance the new stand they are struggling to pay for. They have big games against Aberdeen and Rangers coming up both of which they will easily exceed what Tincastle currently holds (12k?). Can see them getting at least double that both games and make no mistake about it they will be pocketing the extra cash as well as only paying a small fee to their mates at the SRU. The rent amount will pale in comparison to the extra ticket cash they make. Some on here seem willing to defend them which is absolutely sickening. Instead of defending them and pretending what they have done as business as usual, question it. Once again from them it's cheating as usual and its plain for all to see, They should be hammered for this and not allowed to play at Murrayfield pure and simple

21-08-2017, 09:10 PM
absolutely astonished with the number of posters that think the Yams won't be making any profit from the Murrayfield switch. People quoting figures conjured out of thin air, the truth is the majority on here wont have a clue. You only need to think about one thing: it's them, something dodgy is going on. Don't believe for one second they "forgot" to order the seats, no chance that happened. All part of Budgies plan to finance the new stand they are struggling to pay for. They have big games against Aberdeen and Rangers coming up both of which they will easily exceed what Tincastle currently holds (12k?). Can see them getting at least double that both games and make no mistake about it they will be pocketing the extra cash as well as only paying a small fee to their mates at the SRU. The rent amount will pale in comparison to the extra ticket cash they make. Some on here seem willing to defend them which is absolutely sickening. Instead of defending them and pretending what they have done as business as usual, question it. Once again from them it's cheating as usual and its plain for all to see, They should be hammered for this and not allowed to play at Murrayfield pure and simple

Agree. It's Hearts. They can't be trusted. They'll be making a killing out of the Murrayfeild switch. A leopard doesn't change it's spots and all that.

21-08-2017, 09:15 PM

Agree. It's Hearts. They can't be trusted. They'll be making a killing out of the Murrayfeild switch. A leopard doesn't change it's spots and all that.

I don't see it myself, how many extra bodies would they need through the doors at Murrayfield to make a profit?

21-08-2017, 09:16 PM

The rent is widely rumoured to be £100k per game, which is the same amount the paid 10 years ago for the CL game. Don't forgot that, 13k tickets are already season tickets so they aren't getting extra cash for that.

I think you're wildly overestimating the Aberdeen & Rangers travelling support and the Yams enthusiasm for a trip to a rugby ground.

They've also not announced how many away tickets the supporters will be getting. I'd imagine the residents of Murrayfield would have plenty to say about the prospect of 10k + Huns rampaging through their streets

Tornadoes70
21-08-2017, 09:19 PM

100%

There's naked profiteering going on here. They should have been forced to play the games using only the three stands. its outrageous that the rules have been bent for the yams to play at murrayfield then return to the piggery.

21-08-2017, 09:21 PM
I thought Budge said the buck stopped with her.

Obviously decided against firing herself then, maybe gave herself a final warning.

She summoned herself to a disciplinary meeting on her yacht in the south of France, she insisted that Craig attend the meeting as a witness and subsequently suspended herself from work for two weeks. While on the yacht Craig sent a note to Anne saying he thought the Captain wasn't up to the task of sailing and asked if he could have a wee shot of driving. Anne looked to the heavens and retired to her suite but was woken later as the water filled her cabin. Craig radioed down from the bridge to say it was ok, he'd hit a tanker carrying some seats resulting in the tanker sinking but Anne's yacht was fine, 'Go back to sleep Anne, I've got this'

crewetollhibee
21-08-2017, 10:26 PM
As the SPL have sanctioned this, wouldn't a more equitable solution would be to say to Hearts : Ok you would expect an attendance of X000 against Rangers if the game was played at Tynecastle. So if the attendance is say twice that, then the difference is divided equally amongst the other SPL members. Too simple ?

21-08-2017, 10:37 PM

Isnt it just as likely that what you've described is 'conjured out of thin air'? You don't offer any more proof than those you're criticising. I've yet to read anyone 'defending them'. Plenty laughing at them though.

Here's some things to think about:
- the SRU won't want their pitch wrecked without seeing some decent money in recompense
- the SRU aren't cash heavy, so won't miss an opportunity to wring as much as they could from budge
- Aberdeen aren't going to bring any more fans than they usually will, unless there's a few who really really fancy seeing their team play at murrayfield. Unlikely
- rangers probably would bring a few more through, but as has been said, I bet the good folks of the area will have plenty to say to the police, the SRU, the council and more if they think there will 3 times as many sevco fans rampaging around. More likely the police will limit them to give or take the same amount of tickets
- home fans. How many yams weren't going to go the these games are now suddenly thinking 'ken what, didnae fancy going to fortress tynie, but I could fair go a wee day oot at murrayfield'. They'll not sell much more than what would have been at the pbs. How many went dressed as seats there for the last couple of years?
- roughly 13k attendees won't be contributing a penny towards any rental costs, policing costs (which if we take your scenario as possible, the policing and stewarding costs will increase in tandem), and anything else hearts are having to pay for. (I wouldn't put it past sevco to ask for a fee for relocating where the coach will drop off the gers players :greengrin).

The longer the yams are out of tynecastle, the funnier it is, the more money they're losing (they'll be paying out for builders, machinery, etc that's not budgeted for, not to mention losing money from food, club store etc), and the bigger a shambles they look. Even when they have a run of home games, there's plenty yams saying they won't attend every week due to travel costs all on top of each other, their pitch takes a hammering, oh, and have we mentioned that budge has already told us the stand is (at least) 2 million over budget, when they were already 3 million short?!

dont sweat them mate, they might try to pull something dodgy but it won't do much for them in the bigger picture.

22-08-2017, 12:31 AM
100%

There's naked profiteering going on here. They should have been forced to play the games using only the three stands. its outrageous that the rules have been bent for the yams to play at murrayfield then return to the piggery.

Correct. Also the authorities should limit the maximum tickets avaliable at Murrayfeild to 20k.

22-08-2017, 05:06 AM
I actually think Aberdeen fans would prefer a trip to ER rather than Murrayfield, quality of opposition is better.

22-08-2017, 06:28 AM
People panicking that hearts will make money on playing at Murrayfield? They most certainly will not. They have the option of playing there every year if they like and never take it up because it doesn't make financial sense. The speed this build is going, they could be there all season.

22-08-2017, 07:37 AM
As the SPL have sanctioned this, wouldn't a more equitable solution would be to say to Hearts : Ok you would expect an attendance of X000 against Rangers if the game was played at Tynecastle. So if the attendance is say twice that, then the difference is divided equally amongst the other SPL members. Too simple ?Great idea.

The only problem is the bit where the yams have to hand over money.

22-08-2017, 07:38 AM
100%

There's naked profiteering going on here. They should have been forced to play the games using only the three stands. its outrageous that the rules have been bent for the yams to play at murrayfield then return to the piggery.Again ....is there profiteering?

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 07:40 AM
Again ....is there profiteering?

I think so yes definitely. What do you think?

22-08-2017, 07:51 AM
I think so yes definitely. What do you think?I don't know, which is why I asked, to establish whether you had any actual information, rather than conjecture or agenda-led assumption.

The only fact seems to be that nobody on here, and probably on JKB, knows what the arrangement is.

22-08-2017, 08:01 AM
I think so yes definitely. What do you think?
If you are that confident, produce figures to back that up. Aberdeen don't have a huge visiting support these days. It's been twenty years since I can recall the Dons filling the South Stand at Easter Road. They usually are allocated half of it. Sevco fans are on the point of revolt so I will be surprised to see extra thousands come through. In any event they are used to bringing 3,000 or so to Edinburgh and less in most other grounds.

I can't see anything but a big loss for Hearts. If it was such a brilliant idea, why did they not arrange to spend the whole season there and do a propert (and cheaper) job of the Tynecastle redevelopment?

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 08:06 AM
I don't know, which is why I asked, to establish whether you had any actual information, rather than conjecture or agenda-led assumption.

The only fact seems to be that nobody on here, and probably on JKB, knows what the arrangement is.

Well, we can only speculate on the facts put before us. We know they're being allowed to use MF which is a 50 odd thousand seater stadium instead of playing in front of the 3 stands at the piggery that would hold only around 12-14 thousand. One of the games at MF features The Rangers that should increase the crowd at MF to anywhere between 25 - 40 thousand whereby producing vastly increased revenue. We know the rules have been bent to allow them to return to the piggery afterwards. The known facts appears to show the revenues for the matches played at MF will significantly outweigh the revenue generated by playing at the piggery in front of 3 stands.

22-08-2017, 08:08 AM
I think the people worrying about Hearts profiting from being at Murrayfield are worrying unduly.

We don't yet know either how large their crowds will actually be or how much exactly they're going to pay the SRU.

In addtion, any potential benefit they might have from larger crowds (if that actually happens) will be more than swallowed up by the increasing costs of their new Stand, which is already at least two million over budget, and will probably get worse before it's finished.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 08:14 AM
If you are that confident, produce figures to back that up. Aberdeen don't have a huge visiting support these days. It's been twenty years since I can recall the Dons filling the South Stand at Easter Road. They usually are allocated half of it. Sevco fans are on the point of revolt so I will be surprised to see extra thousands come through. In any event they are used to bringing 3,000 or so to Edinburgh and less in most other grounds.

I can't see anything but a big loss for Hearts. If it was such a brilliant idea, why did they not arrange to spend the whole season there and do a propert (and cheaper) job of the Tynecastle redevelopment?

Why would they move their games to MF in order to make a big loss?

22-08-2017, 08:15 AM
There was no secret plan in place by the Yams.

If Budge & Co had the planning ability they would have kept the project on program.

Just take the loss of income from selling all their platinum lounge seats and boxes at more than £ 1 million. They are never getting that back from a few games at the egg-ball dome.

22-08-2017, 08:16 AM
Well, we can only speculate on the facts put before us. We know they're being allowed to use MF which is a 50 odd thousand seater stadium instead of playing in front of the 3 stands at the piggery that would hold only around 12-14 thousand. One of the games at MF features The Rangers that should increase the crowd at MF to anywhere between 25 - 40 thousand whereby producing vastly increased revenue. We know the rules have been bent to allow them to return to the piggery afterwards. The known facts appears to show the revenues for the matches played at MF will significantly outweigh the revenue generated by playing at the piggery in front of 3 stands.You're talking about revenue, whilst ignoring the costs.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 08:24 AM
You're talking about revenue, whilst ignoring the costs.

As I said we can only really knowledgeably comment on the known facts. I would hazard a guess though that the extra revenue generated by the increased crowds will outweigh the costs or they wouldn't be moving the games to MF to make a loss. I think once we have the attendance figures from the games played at MF when set against the crowds of maximum around 12 - 14 thousand at the piggery we will be able to come to a consensus or not of whether they profiteered by switching their games to MF.

22-08-2017, 08:28 AM
As I said we can only really comment on the known facts. I would hazard a guess though that the extra revenue generated by the increased crowds will outweigh the costs or they wouldn't be moving the games to MF to make a loss. I think once we have the attendance figures from the games played at MF when set against the crowds of maximum around 12 - 14 thousand at the piggery we will be able to come to a consensus or not of whether they profiteered by switching their games to MF.

We won't, without knowing the costs.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 08:31 AM

If Budge & Co had the planning ability they would have kept the project on program.

Just take the loss of income from selling all their platinum lounge seats and boxes at more than £ 1 million. They are never getting that back from a few games at the egg-ball dome.

I don't think anyone's saying there was a secret plan in place albeit they may have come to a decision many months ago to switch games to MF in the event of delays. It certainly raises the question of profiteering though by them switching to a stadium with a vastly increased seated arena.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 08:33 AM
We won't, without knowing the costs.

We're allowed to speculate certainly. The yams are by moving these games to MF that has a vastly increased seated arena. They must be expecting to make a profit from it or why else would they be moving to MF?

22-08-2017, 08:35 AM
We're allowed to speculate certainly. The yams are by moving these games to MF that has a vastly increased seated arena. They must be expecting to make a profit from it or why else would they be moving to MF?

Is it because they can't play at their own "work in progress" stadium?

22-08-2017, 08:36 AM

One can only speculate on why they are moving, of course.

Given the available options:-

Stay where they are and use 3 stands
Swap all their home games for away games
Move to ER/Livi/Meadowbank

it may be that it's not about profit, but about minimising loss.

22-08-2017, 08:37 AM

Because their administration is a shambles, and they willingly and knowingly (and, as it turns out, arguably fraudulently) sold season tickets for seats that would never be in place for the games. They should have been capped for ST sales at 2 stands (Roseburn being for away fans and the new Wernham Hogg Stand being unready)

I think that just about covers it as far as I see it.

22-08-2017, 08:42 AM
They have sold more season tickets than the 3 stands hold. They had to move to Murrayfield or face a massive backlash from season ticket holders.
Their game be Rangers will be less than 25,000.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 08:43 AM
One can only speculate on why they are moving, of course.

Given the available options:-

Stay where they are and use 3 stands
Swap all their home games for away games
Move to ER/Livi/Meadowbank

it may be that it's not about profit, but about minimising loss.

That's one way of looking at it of course. I though doubt very much playing in front of 12 - 14 thousand at the piggery would have incurred losses. I would surmise they are trying to increase revenue by playing at MF that has a vastly increased seated arena. I think the're expecting to profit from playing in front of greatly increased crowds than the 12 - 14 thousand at the piggery.

22-08-2017, 08:48 AM
That's one way of looking at it of course. I though doubt very much playing in front of 12 - 14 thousand at the piggery would have incurred losses. I would surmise they are trying to increase revenue by playing at MF that has a vastly increased seated arena. I think the're expecting to profit from playing in front of greatly increased crowds than the 12 - 14 thousand at the piggery.

No?

At that level, almost the entire attendance would be ST holders, so no walk-ups and no away support. If they were forced to admit away supporters, they'd have to refund some ST holders.

So, in income terms, they'd make virtually nothing, with all the usual matchday costs. They would be making a loss IMO.

22-08-2017, 08:56 AM
Surely because it's a neautral venue and if the Rangers brought through more than their usual Tyncastle ticket allocation, they would be entitled to a cut of any profits as well?

22-08-2017, 08:58 AM
Surely because it's a neautral venue and if the Rangers brought through more than their usual Tyncastle ticket allocation, they would be entitled to a cut of any profits as well?

Hing on.... we're no wanting RFC to make any money either.... :greengrin

22-08-2017, 09:06 AM
Well, we can only speculate on the facts put before us. We know they're being allowed to use MF which is a 50 odd thousand seater stadium instead of playing in front of the 3 stands at the piggery that would hold only around 12-14 thousand. One of the games at MF features The Rangers that should increase the crowd at MF to anywhere between 25 - 40 thousand whereby producing vastly increased revenue. We know the rules have been bent to allow them to return to the piggery afterwards. The known facts appears to show the revenues for the matches played at MF will significantly outweigh the revenue generated by playing at the piggery in front of 3 stands.

:faf: What in gods name makes you think that, and even if it was true AND IT WONT BE, how much profit would they be making after expenses?

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:07 AM
No?

At that level, almost the entire attendance would be ST holders, so no walk-ups and no away support. If they were forced to admit away supporters, they'd have to refund some ST holders.

So, in income terms, they'd make virtually nothing, with all the usual matchday costs. They would be making a loss IMO.

If there was extra losses generated from moving to MF then they wouldn't be making the move. They're hoping to profit from the increased attendances or they would surely have absorbed the losses from the delay instead.

I'm of the opinion they're hoping to make money from their move to MF or they wouldn't be doing it.

22-08-2017, 09:08 AM

That's just being silly. Hearts have rented a big stadium so are entitled to make what they can from it.
I personally think they will be losing money on the deal.
They are certainly losing a lot of money on their construction project.
If Murrayfield was such a good move they would move there permanently. It's not, so they don't.

22-08-2017, 09:08 AM
If there was extra losses generated from moving to MF then they wouldn't be making the move. They're hoping to profit from the increased attendances or they would surely have absorbed the losses from the delay instead.

I'm of the opinion they're hoping to make money from their move to MF or they wouldn't be doing it.

Nobody said they were making extra losses. I suggested that moving to MF might minimise the loss.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:09 AM
:faf: What in gods name makes you think that, and even if it was true AND IT WONT BE, how much profit would they be making after expenses?

They must be hoping to make some profit or they wouldn't be making the move unless you think they're going there as a loss making exercise?

22-08-2017, 09:10 AM
Renting MF is not a money making exercise.

Hertz incur huge increased costs and would need a corresponding huge increase in attendance to turn a profit. I think it is highly unlikely that income from walk ups is going to cover rental of MF.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:10 AM
Nobody said they were making extra losses. I suggested that moving to MF might minimise the loss.

So they're hoping to profit from the move to Murrayfield?

22-08-2017, 09:11 AM

They've no choice but to go somewhere. As mentioned above playing in front of 3 stands is not an option due to the number of season tickets they have. They would have to refund money if the did that as they have to allow a number of away fans.

22-08-2017, 09:12 AM
They must be hoping to make some profit or they wouldn't be making the move unless you think they're going there as a loss making exercise?

Are you deliberately ignoring the fact that they have to play their games somewhere else, as their ground is not ready yet? :confused:

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:12 AM
Renting MF is not a money making exercise.

Hertz incur huge increased costs and would need a corresponding huge increase in attendance to turn a profit. I think it is highly unlikely that income from walk ups is going to cover rental of MF.

That would be terrific news. If they make losses from MF it would be great. My point was they're hoping to profit from the move to MF. If they make losses I'd be very happy indeed.

22-08-2017, 09:13 AM
So they're hoping to profit from the move to Murrayfield?

No, I'm suggesting that (of the options they have), moving to Murrayfield might provide them with the smallest loss.

A loss is not a profit.

22-08-2017, 09:14 AM
Are you deliberately ignoring the fact that they have to play their games somewhere else, as their ground is not ready yet? :confused:

I think he is

22-08-2017, 09:14 AM
The Rangers that should increase the crowd at MF to anywhere between 25 - 40 thousand .

Not a snowballs chance in hell the crowd will be anything like £40k

I would suggest that 20k let alone 25k will prove to wildly optimistic

Time will tell

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:15 AM

No, plenty of clubs including us have played in their grounds when renovation is taking place.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:18 AM
No, I'm suggesting that (of the options they have), moving to Murrayfield might provide them with the smallest loss.

A loss is not a profit.

If they make a profit after costs have been deducted from moving to MF for the specific games, then they've profited from their time at MF.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:20 AM
Not a snowballs chance in hell the crowd will be anything like £40k

I would suggest that 20k let alone 25k will prove to wildly optimistic

Time will tell

Its certainly speculative what the crowd will be. Personally I think it will be around 25 thousand.

22-08-2017, 09:20 AM
No, plenty of clubs including us have played in their grounds when renovation is taking place.

I'm out, there's no reasoning with an idiot.

22-08-2017, 09:21 AM
Why would they move their games to MF in order to make a big loss?

Because they had no choice

They have more season tickets than 3 stands at the PBS hold

You are completely deluding yourself if you think this is a money making exercise

It is anything but, it is a money pit

Every game they don't play at the PBS they are losing hospitality and catering and club shop sales and are having to pay to rent Murrayfield

They have already received the ST money so its only walk ups and away support that actually bring in revenue, all of which will have been budgeted for as being receivable for the fixtures at the PBS

The only way they can score financially out of it is to have thousands more of their own fans and away fans attend Murrayfield, enough to pay the rent and the loss of the other things I alluded to above

That simply isn't going to happen

the PBS doesn't sell out every week, despite their claims so there is no massive influx of home support to come

it wont make a blind bit of difference to Aberdeen as they cant sell their allocation anyway

Rangers possibly but that wont get near the losses incurred by the other fixtures they are playing there

Relax

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:23 AM
I'm out, there's no reasoning with an idiot.

No offence taken.

22-08-2017, 09:24 AM
If they make a profit after costs have been deducted from moving to MF for the specific games, then they've profited from their time at MF.

And, if they make a loss after costs have been deduced from the income, they've made a loss.

This comes back to my original point. You don't know what those costs are.

22-08-2017, 09:27 AM
Am I right in thinking they are meant to play Aberdeen at Murrayfield on 9th September ?

http://edinburgh.eventful.com/venues/murrayfield-stadium-edinburgh-/V0-001-000693927-1

I think its pre-booked. :confused:

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:27 AM
Because they had no choice

They have more season tickets than 3 stands at the PBS hold

You are completely deluding yourself if you think this is a money making exercise

It is anything but, it is a money pit

Every game they don't play at the PBS they are losing hospitality and catering and club shop sales and are having to pay to rent Murrayfield

They have already received the ST money so its only walk ups and away support that actually bring in revenue, all of which will have been budgeted for as being receivable for the fixtures at the PBS

The only way they can score financially out of it is to have thousands more of their own fans and away fans attend Murrayfield, enough to pay the rent and the loss of the other things I alluded to above

That simply isn't going to happen

the PBS doesn't sell out every week, despite their claims so there is no massive influx of home support to come

it wont make a blind bit of difference to Aberdeen as they cant sell their allocation anyway

Rangers possibly but that wont get near the losses incurred by the other fixtures they are playing there

Relax

I'm totally relaxed bud.

I've not changed my opinion and some are getting annoyed by me so I'm out.

22-08-2017, 09:29 AM
Well this thread certainly moved on after I went to bed! :greengrin

From same source that gave me the seat gate info, they need to achieve an average of just under 30k for all their games to achieve a profit, that's not taking into account possible increases in policing and stewarding costs that may be applied if more bodies are required on the ground.

I don't think they'll manage it.... Not even for one game!

22-08-2017, 09:44 AM

From same source that gave me the seat gate info, they need to achieve an average of just under 30k for all their games to achieve a profit, that's not taking into account possible increases in policing and stewarding costs that may be applied if more bodies are required on the ground.

No problems then, they are on for 40k attendances apparently. :greengrin

22-08-2017, 09:44 AM
.net is becoming like one of those films where there is a giant outbreak of some grim virus. Except in our case it is an extensive Yam Fud infection.

Do the Rover drivers really have nothing better to do than come on here trying to post Hibs -ve and Yam +ve contributions badly disguised as standard Netters?

Their new stand is an architectural triumph.
Their Murrayfield move is a fiscal triumph.
Their signings are an invisible football triumph.
Their managerial pantomime is a Nevio Scala triumph.

In other news: Hearts aren't at all a basket case, no poppy money was stolen in the making of this farce and EVERYONE wants to build UEFA non-compliant stadiums these days.

22-08-2017, 09:45 AM
I'm totally relaxed bud.

I've not changed my opinion and some are getting annoyed by me so I'm out.

Don't worry about it, everybody has different views and some subjects get people a bit more excited than others.

FWIW, I agree with the general point that it's unfair to make exceptions for some clubs, e.g. not having to play a full round of games at a neutral venue, but I'm not convinced they're going to really profit from it financially, or if they do, it won't be by much.

22-08-2017, 09:47 AM

I'm sure they will for Sevco.

Sevco still have a bizarrely huge following, and they'll have no trouble selling 10,000 or so tickets, if not more.

All the HMFC season ticket holders will need to be accommodated.

I'm sure you'll then get a few extra waifs and strays, especially if it is priced sensibly.

They'll struggle a bit more for the Aberdeen game, but Aberdeen still have a big central belt based support and a fairly unique game may attract a few extra of them along.

Hearts won't be quids in, they'll be bit out of pocket, but if they have any sense whatsoever (which is always questionable when it comes to that lot and finance) they'll have had to build that into any plan going forward and expected to be hit in some way, at some point.

I suspect Budge will have to dig deep at some point.

22-08-2017, 09:47 AM
Am I right in thinking they are meant to play Aberdeen at Murrayfield on 9th September ?

http://edinburgh.eventful.com/venues/murrayfield-stadium-edinburgh-/V0-001-000693927-1

Edinburgh Rugby play at Myreside now so that's a mistake on that website.

Sergio sledge
22-08-2017, 09:51 AM

I think that is wrong, do Edinburgh Rugby not play at Myreside now?

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 09:54 AM
.net is becoming like one of those films where there is a giant outbreak of some grim virus. Except in our case it is an extensive Yam Fud infection.

Do the Rover drivers really have nothing better to do than come on here trying to post Hibs -ve and Yam +ve contributions badly disguised as standard Netters?

Their new stand is an architectural triumph.
Their Murrayfield move is a fiscal triumph.
Their signings are an invisible football triumph.
Their managerial pantomime is a Nevio Scala triumph.

In other news: Hearts aren't at all a basket case, no poppy money was stolen in the making of this farce and EVERYONE wants to build UEFA non-compliant stadiums these days.

I doubt there's many looking through my points would have thought I was a yam. I wasn't offended at being called an idiot but I find this seriously offensive.

22-08-2017, 09:55 AM
One thing for sure regardless how many are there it will be announced as a sell out by their dafty announcer :greengrin

22-08-2017, 10:02 AM
I think that is wrong, do Edinburgh Rugby not play at Myreside now?

Edinburgh Rugby have extended their deal to continue playing most of their home games at Myreside, with the option of playing bigger games at Murrayfield. Pretty sure there won't be a clash with the Hearts game, but given the amateurish way Hearts conduct their business little would surprise me.

One thing's for sure, Murrayfield is hosting three Scotland games in November so no chance Hearts will be able to continue playing there if their stand isn't ready by then.

22-08-2017, 10:20 AM
You bet it is.

No doubting cash is extremely tight down Gorgie way. Budge is putting the kybosh on any spending in a desperate attempt to stem the flood of cash out of the club.

Not having a functioning match day stadium must be hurting a lot and that's before you factor in that they had a funding shortfall already..

There's a thread on kickback called 'Romanov ran the club better' which surely has to have been started by a Hibs fan, yet despite the mockery from most there remain some who are willing to seriously debate this contention, still referring to Vlad as 'Mr Romanov' etc.

broondog
22-08-2017, 10:36 AM

Find it amazing that after all that has happened, people on here actually trust they have no hidden agenda. I restate once again that nobody here knows the Murrayfield rental cost, it has not and never will be made public. What we do know is they will sell significantly more tickets than they would have sold at Tynecastle with just 3 stands and we know they have previous for this kind of thing so allow me to paint a picture to those who seem to trust the version of events the Yams are peddling.

- Budge and Hearts realise they cannot afford the main stand they are currently building
- Budge couldn“t fathom communicating to her fellow fans that they are in trouble over the costs for that stand, which has been well documented
- HMFC and Budge already have a contingency plan to play at Murrayfield at probably minimal cost
- Budge realises two big fixtures coming up that will put more money in the coffers to help pay for the stand they have already cheated to build
- Budge asks someone in procurement to "forget" to order the seats knowing what the delay will mean
- Hearts play against Rangers and Aberdeen who will bring big travelling supports netting a tidy sum which goes towards their new stand

Of course we cannot know this for sure, but based on previous behaviour of a club which has fans who have no morals and have stolen and cheated for the best part of 20 years, I wouldn“t put it past them to do this. It is actually nothing compared to what they have previously done

hibsforeurope
22-08-2017, 10:39 AM
I seen something yesterday that Aberdeen have been issues an initial allocation of 4.5k for Murrayfield but they are running a campaign to make it the biggest Aberdeen away following ever.

I don't think a bigger crowd will mean profit for Hearts, it will mean bigger policing/stewarding costs and more proportion of ticket money goint to SRU.

22-08-2017, 10:41 AM
Find it amazing that after all that has happened, people on here actually trust they have no hidden agenda. I restate once again that nobody here knows the Murrayfield rental cost, it has not and never will be made public. What we do know is they will sell significantly more tickets than they would have sold at Tynecastle with just 3 stands and we know they have previous for this kind of thing so allow me to paint a picture to those who seem to trust the version of events the Yams are peddling.

- Budge and Hearts realise they cannot afford the main stand they are currently building
- Budge couldn“t fathom communicating to her fellow fans that they are in trouble over the costs for that stand, which has been well documented
- HMFC and Budge already have a contingency plan to play at Murrayfield at probably minimal cost
- Budge realises two big fixtures coming up that will put more money in the coffers to help pay for the stand they have already cheated to build
- Budge asks someone in procurement to "forget" to order the seats knowing what the delay will mean
- Hearts play against Rangers and Aberdeen who will bring big travelling supports netting a tidy sum which goes towards their new stand

Of course we cannot know this for sure, but based on previous behaviour of a club which has fans who have no morals and have stolen and cheated for the best part of 20 years, I wouldn“t put it past them to do this. It is actually nothing compared to what they have previously done

Probably minimal cost?

22-08-2017, 10:45 AM

I'm not convinced they have any hidden agenda.

I do believe that they are a shambles and have no idea how to run an efficient infrastructure project.

It is hard to believe that they planned this all along, but having ended up in trouble, is it not sensible for them to take the approach that damages their business and their club the least?

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 10:48 AM
I seen something yesterday that Aberdeen have been issues an initial allocation of 4.5k for Murrayfield but they are running a campaign to make it the biggest Aberdeen away following ever.

I don't think a bigger crowd will mean profit for Hearts, it will mean bigger policing/stewarding costs and more proportion of ticket money goint to SRU.

You'd have to offset any costs that using the piggery with the three stands would have incurred as its in effect swapping the piggery for MF. They would have incurred the costs of a matchday piggery which is now null and void.

I'm not hoping they make a profit my initial point was they're profiteering from being allowed the switch to MF then back to the piggery which is bending the rules for the yams.

22-08-2017, 10:56 AM

Technically your wrong. Tynecastle is ready and has already been used so they don't have to play their games elsewhere. They are choosing to and the SPFL is going along with it so as not to inconvenience fans who have been sold season tickets for seats not yet in place.

22-08-2017, 10:57 AM
This thread has went a bit mental. Renting one stadium while you already own another is not great business. That's why nobody else does it. They won't make money out of this.
They will be very lucky if they get 25k for the Sevco game. All of the rest will be less than 18k.

22-08-2017, 11:16 AM
Technically your wrong. Tynecastle is ready and has already been used so they don't have to play their games elsewhere. They are choosing to and the SPFL is going along with it so as not to inconvenience fans who have been sold season tickets for seats not yet in place.

Im sure I have said this a couple times on this thread but hearts overall season tickets from LAST SEASON is more than what they are left with now the main stand is down. They have to I am sure still offer the away fans a % of the stadium, even more when its a cup match. So, taking all that in Hearts would have had to sell the season tickets to fans and basically tell xxxx amount tough your not getting them and its first come first served and fans who has had a season ticket for years would miss out. Thats hardly fair on them is it?

Hearts were going to build this stand one way or another, it HAD to be done. I do think selling season tickets for it when not built is bad, and the decision to play at Murrayfield should have been the plan from the start, however thats the thing it SHOULD have been the plan from the start and would anyone have cared? as far as I know most teams if building a stand and can't fit in the fans that currently go then they play elsewhere, so whats the big deal?
They still need to pay however much in rent and extra stewarding costs etc. I can also guarantee that if this was dunfermline for example no one would give a hoot, but there seems to be some proper paranoid androids when it surround the yams and how they are 'cheating' or whatever. To me its embarrassing the frothing that some are giving it on here because THEY MAY make a extra few pounds. Its not like it will be re invested in the squad as there project is vastly over budget by all accounts.

I dont see anyone in England care that spurs are playing at Wembley with a higher potential for attendances.

broondog
22-08-2017, 11:20 AM
This thread has went a bit mental. Renting one stadium while you already own another is not great business. That's why nobody else does it. They won't make money out of this.
They will be very lucky if they get 25k for the Sevco game. All of the rest will be less than 18k.

Dispute your number on attendances. Sevco could bring 10k through (they often take this to Rugby Park). Aberdeen have started a campaign to make the game their biggest ever away following so again, you could see 7 or 8 thousand travelling down.

So as I“ve said before, Hearts appear to have factored this in when they schemed to get a bit more cash. No chance they will be making a loss here. If they were playing Kilmarnock and Hamilton I don“t think they would have "forgotten" to order these seats.

People are also conveniently forgetting the fact that other authorities have, once again, bent over backwards to accommodate them. But frustratingly there are too many on here far too sympathetic to the Yams (some of whom I suspect are actually Yams)

22-08-2017, 11:20 AM
You'd have to offset any costs that using the piggery with the three stands would have incurred as its in effect swapping the piggery for MF. They would have incurred the costs of a matchday piggery which is now null and void.

I'm not hoping they make a profit my initial point was they're profiteering from being allowed the switch to MF then back to the piggery which is bending the rules for the yams.

In view of the events that have occurred in Scottish football over the past couple of decades, is it not the most sensible approach for ailing clubs to attempt to bend the rules as much as possible?

There certainly doesn't seem to be much incentive to play by the rules and keep your house in order.

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 11:23 AM
In view of the events that have occurred in Scottish football over the past couple of decades, is it not the most sensible approach for ailing clubs to attempt to bend the rules as much as possible?

There certainly doesn't seem to be much incentive to play by the rules and keep your house in order.

A pragmatic point of view indeed. :agree:

Doesn't stop us from calling the yams profiteering pirates though :greengrin

22-08-2017, 11:27 AM
Given that construction of stands, particularly main stands, cost multiple millions of pounds, how much can playing a couple of matches at Murrayfield help towards the funding?
It appears to be one shambles to the next since Budge came on the scene, so we are surely giving her too much credit by suggesting this is some sort of master plan to fund the project?

22-08-2017, 11:28 AM
I'm not convinced they have any hidden agenda.

I do believe that they are a shambles and have no idea how to run an efficient infrastructure project.

It is hard to believe that they planned this all along, but having ended up in trouble, is it not sensible for them to take the approach that damages their business and their club the least?

Exactly. The concept of this all being a cunning plan now coming to fruition after months of skullduggery is pretty laughable.

As other have pointed out holding the game at a 3 stand Tynie is simply not an option and let's not forget the plan was to hold these games at a completed Tynie so any comparison has to be made to that plan.

So they MAY make a few extra quid compared to holding the game at a completed Tynie but after extra costs and SRU cut of tickets above x percent I very much doubt it will be worth the effort or cover the costs in the construction overrun.

In the end of the day they are a shambles, no manager, little or no transfer activity and no stadium fit for league games. To claim that is an intended outcome due to a Spectre like plan to make extra money is really stretching credibility.

22-08-2017, 11:38 AM
Im sure I have said this a couple times on this thread but hearts overall season tickets from LAST SEASON is more than what they are left with now the main stand is down. They have to I am sure still offer the away fans a % of the stadium, even more when its a cup match. So, taking all that in Hearts would have had to sell the season tickets to fans and basically tell xxxx amount tough your not getting them and its first come first served and fans who has had a season ticket for years would miss out. Thats hardly fair on them is it?

Hearts were going to build this stand one way or another, it HAD to be done. I do think selling season tickets for it when not built is bad, and the decision to play at Murrayfield should have been the plan from the start, however thats the thing it SHOULD have been the plan from the start and would anyone have cared? as far as I know most teams if building a stand and can't fit in the fans that currently go then they play elsewhere, so whats the big deal?
They still need to pay however much in rent and extra stewarding costs etc. I can also guarantee that if this was dunfermline for example no one would give a hoot, but there seems to be some proper paranoid androids when it surround the yams and how they are 'cheating' or whatever. To me its embarrassing the frothing that some are giving it on here because THEY MAY make a extra few pounds. Its not like it will be re invested in the squad as there project is vastly over budget by all accounts.

I dont see anyone in England care that spurs are playing at Wembley with a higher potential for attendances.

I agree the stand had to be built and am happy that it is. However they don't have to play at Murrayfield, whatever arrangements they have made with their season ticket holders and no matter how many people they can/can't get into a three sided Tynie they are choocing to play at the rugby ground over making other arrangements or compensating for their customers. Cack-handed twats, couldn't arrange an explosion in a distillery.

22-08-2017, 11:39 AM
Next Away derby at Murrayfield?

22-08-2017, 11:40 AM
Given that construction of stands, particularly main stands, cost multiple millions of pounds, how much can playing a couple of matches at Murrayfield help towards the funding?
It appears to be one shambles to the next since Budge came on the scene, so we are surely giving her too much credit by suggesting this is some sort of master plan to fund the project?

For what it's worth I reckon they will be asking to play more games than just the two at Murrayfield - that stand is now months behind and could go further behind before the project ends.

22-08-2017, 11:40 AM

This sort of comment belongs on Kickback:no way:

22-08-2017, 11:44 AM
If you take the fact that it's Hearts who are the team involved, I don't see what folk are getting wound up about. A football club is modernising its facilities for the better of fans in future years, whilst it's being built they need to spend a few weeks at another stadium practically next door. Any added revenue they get might offset the disadvantage of playing away from home.

The only gripe I've got is that home advantage will come back to them when we play them so it's not a level playing field for all their opponents. If it was any other team involved no one would be that bothered about the temporary move, in fact most teams will enjoy the novelty of going to Murrayfield.

22-08-2017, 11:45 AM
For what it's worth I reckon they will be asking to play more games than just the two at Murrayfield - that stand is now months behind and could go further behind before the project ends.

They cant, Scotland will be playing autumn internationals.

I suspect hearts are well aware that Tynie won't be finished and they can't use Murrayfield so they may be forced to play in front of 3 stands for a bit or approach Hibs.

22-08-2017, 11:48 AM
They cant, Scotland will be playing autumn internationals.

I suspect hearts are well aware that Tynie won't be finished and they can't use Murrayfield so they may be forced to play in front of 3 stands for a bit or approach Hibs.

Could they play there midweek?

Tornadoes70
22-08-2017, 11:53 AM
This sort of comment belongs on Kickback:no way:

If you say so. it gets a bit boring when folk begin to call others yams on speculative comments. It was a simple guesstimate of what the crowd might be. Its been an entertaining morning thread with many folk making good points and it sours it when folk who've never engaged in it start pointing the yam finger.

22-08-2017, 12:01 PM

Yes internationals for three Saturday's in a row starting 11th November. Grass has to be kept longer and SRU wont want pitch damaged. Should not Hearts have to play all eleven teams at same ground on first cycle anyway? This is getting very messy for Hearts and SPL.

22-08-2017, 12:03 PM

No chance. The posts would need to come down, the pitch relined etc and I wouldn't be surprised if the length of the grass for rugby and football matches is different.

Looking at their fixtures for November they're at home to Ross County, Killie and Partick. All games which, I guess, might just about be viable for shifting to Livingston given they're not big crowd pullers. Livi are away from home two of those days, so some sort of arrangement could probably be come to.

All speculation of course, but if they ain't ready for November it really will be a shambles.

22-08-2017, 12:36 PM
The Diet Huns v Huns is live on TV with a 12.30 KO that will knock a couple of thousand from the crowd.

22-08-2017, 12:42 PM
At the end of the day penny pinching is going to cost them.

Instead of just demolishing the old asbestos arena stand at the turn of the year and playing in front of 3 stands whilst the new stand was built, they have made a complete arse of something quite simple!

Budge is doing a grand job screwing them over for cash!

22-08-2017, 12:47 PM
Past it again today. Still no concrete decking, roof cladding or lower pitch side steelwork in place. Not even started these things.

22-08-2017, 12:47 PM
Who really cares if Hearts end up making some money from playing at Murrayfield, it will either go straight into Budge's pocket or be swallowed up in the s**tshow of a construction project that is thier main stand when it runs £5m over budget and 6 months late.

They might be able to generate some money against us and the old firm with ticket sales at murrayfield but there is likely to be police opposition to large numbers of away fans but they aren't going to sell enough tickets to hearts fans or away fans from the rest of the league to turn a profit, they will be lucky to cover the cost of renting Murrayfield for most of thier matches given they aren't going to be earning any money from food and drink sales etc.

22-08-2017, 12:55 PM
I don't understand what all the fuss is about. Even if they were to make a small profit it's not going to change the fact that the Dens sicknote is in charge of their football operations and they have a midfield that blows over in the wind. They're garbage!

That's before we get onto the fact that they're building what appears to be a sideways version of Appleton Tower and trying to pass it off as a state-of-the-art main stand.

The reason for the mild infestation on here at the moment (see Stokes thread for example) is because they can't handle the fact that we're laughing at them.

22-08-2017, 12:57 PM
I agree the stand had to be built and am happy that it is. However they don't have to play at Murrayfield, whatever arrangements they have made with their season ticket holders and no matter how many people they can/can't get into a three sided Tynie they are choocing to play at the rugby ground over making other arrangements or compensating for their customers. Cack-handed twats, couldn't arrange an explosion in a distillery.

They have made other arrangements though. They arranged to play away form home for a few weeks, then when it was revealed there was no way it was open in time they had to agree with all the teams in the SPL to play a few at Murrayfield then the rest at Tynie, all teams would have had to agree to this I believe.

Someone made a good point about what happens when its not finished and the rugby internationals hit. I too am intrigued as so far other teams have said they are happy to allow hearts to play a few games there, and all other teams are happy to play at Tynie when its ready. However should another delay occur and they either HAVE to play there or elsewhere then they will have big big problems. No stadium outwith E.R could accommodate their season tickets in Edinburgh. We already told them it was out of the question so their 'home' games would need to move out of Edinburgh........can you imagine the furore amongst their own fans, never mind the away ones. I actually hope this is the case as its been one laugh after another, I hope this laughing train keeps on chugging away.

22-08-2017, 01:32 PM
Can someone recap to keep this simple in my mind?

My impression was that Hearts decided to replace the old stand with a new one at a cost of approx £12 Million with completion date 9th September. That date has now been declared unachievable and there are undisclosed cost overruns, allegedly £2 Million, last time Hearts declared anything publicly.

Has a new finish date been set and is there any idea what the final cost will be?

If there are professional project managers in place they should be able to answer these two questions.

Is my summary correct?

22-08-2017, 01:37 PM
I haven't even been keeping up with the 're-development' of the Asbestos Dome. They need four new stands; the place is a dump.
Anyone got a photo of the finished product? I haven't seen it yet.

22-08-2017, 02:04 PM
I haven't even been keeping up with the 're-development' of the Asbestos Dome.

Don't worry, bud. No one else has either - even the peeps in charge.

22-08-2017, 02:23 PM

As you rightly say nobody here knows what the rental is so where does your info about probably minimal cost come from?

broondog
22-08-2017, 03:02 PM
As you rightly say nobody here knows what the rental is so where does your info about probably minimal cost come from?

I don“t have the exact figures you are correct. Only what history would suggest. The SRU has bent over backwards for them in the past though and it seems they have again.

As many have pointed out why have they not played the games at tynecastle with 3 stands? They should be forced to do that and the SFA should take action and block the proposal to play at Murrayfield. But they knew Murrayfield was always an option and this is because there is clearly a close relationship between the two establishments and the SRU always accommodate them. They wouldn“t be playing the match at Murrayfield if it was a financially worse off option as some Yam sympathisers here have suggested. So not only are they being accommodated when other teams wouldn“t be, they have a high likelihood of selling significant more tickets. It“s all very familiar I am afraid.

they have cheated and stolen for at least the last 20 years resulting in them getting away with a huge amount of debt, defrauding many businesses, charities and individuals along the way. I am very confident that they will be benefiting from this without a doubt as they haven“t changed one bit despite what the likes of Budge will tell you. Same horrible cheating **** they“ve always been

22-08-2017, 03:09 PM
I don“t have the exact figures you are correct. Only what history would suggest. The SRU has bent over backwards for them in the past though and it seems they have again.

As many have pointed out why have they not played the games at tynecastle with 3 stands? They should be forced to do that and the SFA should take action and block the proposal to play at Murrayfield. But they knew Murrayfield was always an option and this is because there is clearly a close relationship between the two establishments and the SRU always accommodate them. They wouldn“t be playing the match at Murrayfield if it was a financially worse off option as some Yam sympathisers here have suggested. So not only are they being accommodated when other teams wouldn“t be, they have a high likelihood of selling significant more tickets. It“s all very familiar I am afraid.

they have cheated and stolen for at least the last 20 years resulting in them getting away with a huge amount of debt, defrauding many businesses, charities and individuals along the way. I am very confident that they will be benefiting from this without a doubt as they haven“t changed one bit despite what the likes of Budge will tell you. Same horrible cheating **** they“ve always been

Sorry if this makes me a yam sympathiser but SRU will be charging Hearts as much as they think they can get away with. They are heavily in debt and badly in need of cash.

22-08-2017, 03:10 PM
I'd prefer the tone of this thread to remain as it was; light hearted and full of hilarity at how they can **** things up building the ugliest stand in British football.

It's almost as if some people are trying to deflect from the embarrassment by getting far too angry about hypotheticals and expecting others to follow suit...for some reason.

No thanks, I'll remain chilled and laugh 😂

22-08-2017, 03:15 PM

Is the ground fit for football now?

22-08-2017, 03:16 PM

I think they need cranes on the pitch to finish the thing.

22-08-2017, 03:18 PM

Come back when CL has gone.....:greengrin

22-08-2017, 03:21 PM
Come back when CL has gone.....:greengrin

:greengrin To get that stand up and running, they need to get all sorts of machinery onto the park. The ground is not fit for football when they do this, so they do need to play somewhere else at some point, why anyone would ignore this is beyond me?

22-08-2017, 03:36 PM
:greengrin To get that stand up and running, they need to get all sorts of machinery onto the park. The ground is not fit for football when they do this, so they do need to play somewhere else at some point, why anyone would ignore this is beyond me?

Very true, but it's a situation they created by building the stand in the manner they did, Roof Truss first and then the Roof, before the main structure was done.

They claimed this was innovative at the time but it's looking more stupid as every day passes.

22-08-2017, 03:41 PM
Wonder what the attendance will be at Murrayfeild for the derby? Can't see their stand being ready in time.

22-08-2017, 03:43 PM
Very true, but it's a situation they created by building the stand in the manner they did, Roof Truss first and then the Roof, before the main structure was done.

They claimed this was innovative at the time but it's looking more stupid as every day passes.

Yip, can't argue with any of that. :agree:

Wonder what the attendance will be at Murrayfeild for the derby? Can't see their stand being ready in time.

We should just take our normal allocation, we can't be seen to make help their profiteering

Has it ever been?

22-08-2017, 03:52 PM
We should just take our normal allocation, we can't be seen to make help their profiteering

If they are not back at Tynecastle by the derby, no amount of tickets we sell will be enough to pull them out the brown stuff. [emoji3]

Crazyhorse
22-08-2017, 03:56 PM
Sorry if this makes me a yam sympathiser but SRU will be charging Hearts as much as they think they can get away with. They are heavily in debt and badly in need of cash.

Absolutely the SRU are skint.

22-08-2017, 03:59 PM
I think there has been a misunderstanding here. Hearts havent booked Ochilview for their Development team games.:wink:

Caversham Green
22-08-2017, 04:05 PM

They were claiming it would be fit for football by 9th September and the only delay has been the late ordering of the seats, so by that reckoning the only thing that's stopping them playing at Tynie is that they can't accommodate all of their season ticket holders.

Now, while I don't think they've chosen to play at Murrayfield for financial gain (they also have to play St Johnstone there and that's likely to cost them a bit) I do have a suspicion that they haven't been entirely truthful with the SPFL. It's becoming more apparent by the day that the stand was never going to be ready for the Aberdeen game but if they had come out and said that the other clubs would have been less amenable to them playing a few games at Murrayfield if necessary and would more likely have insisted that they make other arrangements for a full half season. Livvy's too small and ER's probably a non-starter Hence a 'contingency' that in truth was always going to happen.

22-08-2017, 04:15 PM

A Building Warrant from our Council would be kinda important too. :greengrin

22-08-2017, 04:19 PM

I could see them getting a couple of decent crowds against Der Hun and the Sheepies due to the novelty factor and their incessant need to get the appendage out of their trousers and measure it.

They'll whip themselves to a frenzy on their forum "Ooooh! 'mon lads, lets get 30 thousand and the hubz will only get 18 thousand! Oooooh!"

22-08-2017, 04:22 PM
They were claiming it would be fit for football by 9th September and the only delay has been the late ordering of the seats, so by that reckoning the only thing that's stopping them playing at Tynie is that they can't accommodate all of their season ticket holders.

Now, while I don't think they've chosen to play at Murrayfield for financial gain (they also have to play St Johnstone there and that's likely to cost them a bit) I do have a suspicion that they haven't been entirely truthful with the SPFL. It's becoming more apparent by the day that the stand was never going to be ready for the Aberdeen game but if they had come out and said that the other clubs would have been less amenable to them playing a few games at Murrayfield if necessary and would more likely have insisted that they make other arrangements for a full half season. Livvy's too small and ER's probably a non-starter Hence a 'contingency' that in truth was always going to happen.Spot on! As far as I'm concerned they were always really aiming for the beginning of November.

22-08-2017, 04:23 PM
Jambos must be raging with all this piss taking. They'll be waiting for us to start building our new stands so they can get reveng.....oh, wait,

22-08-2017, 04:24 PM

Now, while I don't think they've chosen to play at Murrayfield for financial gain (they also have to play St Johnstone there and that's likely to cost them a bit) I do have a suspicion that they haven't been entirely truthful with the SPFL. It's becoming more apparent by the day that the stand was never going to be ready for the Aberdeen game but if they had come out and said that the other clubs would have been less amenable to them playing a few games at Murrayfield if necessary and would more likely have insisted that they make other arrangements for a full half season. Livvy's too small and ER's probably a non-starter Hence a 'contingency' that in truth was always going to happen.

I think at the start they thought they'd probably get it done on time or near as damn it. Quite quickly into the development, I'm sure it became clear they knew things were going tits up, and they would need a contingency plan.

You could be right in your assumption of course, but I just put it down to them being incompetent, and of course using the rules to suit them best now the proverbial has hit the fan. :confused:

22-08-2017, 04:26 PM

I don't think it was the SPFL they were being untruthful with. Anyone with half a brain could see it was not going to be ready.
The people they were being untruthful with was their own fans because they needed to sell season tickets and that would have been a harder sell with no games at Tynie until November. It helped that these people are lacking in the half brain needed to see that the stand won't be ready.

22-08-2017, 04:34 PM
I don't think it was the SPFL they were being untruthful with. Anyone with half a brain could see it was not going to be ready.
The people they were being untruthful with was their own fans because they needed to sell season tickets and that would have been a harder sell with no games at Tynie until November. It helped that these people are lacking in the half brain needed to see that the stand won't be ready.

I don't even think they were being untruthful. They just hugely overestimated the money coming in 2016/17. No transfer fees for the players they developed coming in. I think they thought they'd take a vastly increased amount than they actually did in the auctions they held. It's the hubris thing again, "we'll get £2M for Paterson, £1M for Walker, £0.5 for Nicholson, and at least £100,000 for that Owl thingmwy....". They must have zero money at all given the shortfalls they have actually announced after telling themselves they'd be cash rich this season.

leithsansiro
22-08-2017, 07:39 PM
Absolutely the SRU are skint.

No, they're not.
I was at the SRU's AGM last month and they are far from skint. Hearts in the other hand...

22-08-2017, 09:50 PM

****ing better not. I'm hoping my loyalty points will get me there.

22-08-2017, 09:57 PM
There's no way that they will profit from playing at Murrayfield. Think about it - they could easily have started work at the end of last season and arranged to play the first half of this season at Murrayfield (with fixtures arranged to avoid clashes with the rugby). They didn't do this as staying at Tynie during the work (ie. not paying hundreds of thousands in rent for another stadium) is by far the cheaper option. In the short term it's Budge that'll be hurting most as it's her that's shelling out.

22-08-2017, 10:43 PM
There's no way that they will profit from playing at Murrayfield. Think about it - they could easily have started work at the end of last season and arranged to play the first half of this season at Murrayfield (with fixtures arranged to avoid clashes with the rugby). They didn't do this as staying at Tynie during the work (ie. not paying hundreds of thousands in rent for another stadium) is by far the cheaper option. In the short term it's Budge that'll be hurting most as it's her that's shelling out.

Just lump it in with the existing loan. Fans can effectively underwrite it and pay the interest.

22-08-2017, 11:01 PM
Is Budge's deal with FoH not that she hands over Yam F C to the Foundation of Hearts debt free for the payment of her original investment, plus interest of course.

22-08-2017, 11:10 PM
Is Budge's deal with FoH not that she hands over Yam F C to the Foundation of Hearts debt free for the payment of her original investment, plus interest of course.That may have been the original deal, but it's obviously been modified, ie. diversion of funds to the stand project instead of shares. I honestly believe that Budge is benevolent in her involvement with Hearts (very similar to STF & Hibs), but she won't leave herself millions out of pocket. The worst scenario for her is that she remains Hearts owner and main creditor for a lot longer than she originally planned.

23-08-2017, 06:02 AM
If you say so. it gets a bit boring when folk begin to call others yams on speculative comments. It was a simple guesstimate of what the crowd might be. Its been an entertaining morning thread with many folk making good points and it sours it when folk who've never engaged in it start pointing the yam finger.

If it were to be anything like 40,000 it would have to be 50/50 rangers and hearts. No way in the hell that would be allowed.

Tornadoes70
23-08-2017, 07:52 AM
If it were to be anything like 40,000 it would have to be 50/50 rangers and hearts. No way in the hell that would be allowed.

I think it will be nearer the 25 thousand number.

23-08-2017, 08:01 AM
The game against the Rangers is likely to be played at 12.30 on a Sunday Morning live on tv, Hearts will have to charge normal cat A prices for this game so as not to diminish the value of the season tickets bought. You might get a crowd of between 25 and 30k for this, if they give the away team an allocation of around 10k. After rental to the SRU they will make very little profit from the game.

23-08-2017, 08:01 AM

Why won't it be allowed?

23-08-2017, 08:21 AM
Why won't it be allowed?

I was wondering that too - on the basis that The Rangers (despite all the hoo haa) are a genuinely large club with a support that dwarfs the Hearts support.

So, for example, for the Neds v The Teds, as I like to call this fixture, say you limit The Rangers to say 3200 tickets (ie the same as they would have received for the Roseburn Stand if Hearts hadn't needed to switch the game through their own ineptitude).

All that happens then is that Hearts sell 20,500 (let's be generous, for the novelty factor etc)
The Rangers could sell a similar amount but are limited to 3200.

So upwards of 5000 Teds buy tickets in the Neds end. Kenny Miller scores early doors. Cue upwards of 100 scuffles in the Neds end of Murrayfield.

So, I would have thought the cops would insist of giving The Rangers at least half of the ground, to avoid a Teds v Neds battle in the stands.

23-08-2017, 09:25 AM
I think hearts are doing it so come the end of the season they can use folk going to murrayfield and Tynie and combine the attendance figures then come out and say Hearts had a bigger season attendance than Hibs.

This would send the 6 finger inbred hordes into a frenzie ( queue 9 months time when lots of sisters have kids), knowing they have attracted more fans to games and will give the impression that their stadium is bigger than ours. I mean the boards put theirselves in a very difficult position promising a bigger capacity than ours and we know it's not going to be but when the penny actually drops, who knows what the infighting will be like??

Let's be honest the truth of adding murrayfield attendances won't bother them as truth and fact isn't their forte. It's all about keeping the hordes happy and Direct Debits, cake sales and cow piggy bank top ups flowing.

23-08-2017, 09:45 AM
I think hearts are doing it so come the end of the season they can use folk going to murrayfield and Tynie and combine the attendance figures then come out and say Hearts had a bigger season attendance than Hibs.

This would send the 6 finger inbred hordes into a frenzie ( queue 9 months time when lots of sisters have kids), knowing they have attracted more fans to games and will give the impression that their stadium is bigger than ours. I mean the boards put theirselves in a very difficult position promising a bigger capacity than ours and we know it's not going to be but when the penny actually drops, who knows what the infighting will be like??

Let's be honest the truth of adding murrayfield attendances won't bother them as truth and fact isn't their forte. It's all about keeping the hordes happy and Direct Debits, cake sales and cow piggy bank top ups flowing.

I think Hearts are doing it because they have to and no other reason. They would much rather be back at Tynecastle. All this conspiracy theory nonsense is making my head hurt.
They won't make any money from this at all.

23-08-2017, 09:53 AM
Spot on.What also is a towel round the head moment is the idea that fans should be prevented from attending a match when there's plenty of room for them.

23-08-2017, 09:58 AM
Spot on.What also is a towel round the head moment is the idea that fans should be prevented from attending a match when there's plenty of room for them.

Exactly, nonsensical. No doubt people would change their tune should it get to a derby and we only got our standard allocation of 3k and thousands were left unhappy like Ibrox a few weeks ago despite tens of thousands of empty seat.

23-08-2017, 10:12 AM

Who cares even if they did make this claim? But to say hearts have done some cloak and dagger work JUST so they can send their fans its a 'frenzy' must be one of the most mental suggestions I have read.
They are using murrayfield, they will probably get a higher attendence than our stadium holds. Big deal, get over it.

23-08-2017, 10:55 AM
Who cares even if they did make this claim? But to say hearts have done some cloak and dagger work JUST so they can send their fans its a 'frenzy' must be one of the most mental suggestions I have read.
They are using murrayfield, they will probably get a higher attendence than our stadium holds. Big deal, get over it.

Not exactly sure who or what has rattled your cage but trust me it was said with sarcasim. All through these threads it's littered with talk about Hearts bigger stadium and size etc etc etc. they call themselves the famous and big team and talking to them they actually believe it. I honest to God don't care what their reason is, however you seem very touchy on the subject at least touchy enough to answer back the way you did.

23-08-2017, 12:09 PM
I don't even think they were being untruthful. They just hugely overestimated the money coming in 2016/17. No transfer fees for the players they developed coming in. I think they thought they'd take a vastly increased amount than they actually did in the auctions they held. It's the hubris thing again, "we'll get £2M for Paterson, £1M for Walker, £0.5 for Nicholson, and at least £100,000 for that Owl thingmwy....". They must have zero money at all given the shortfalls they have actually announced after telling themselves they'd be cash rich this season.

Nail on head. The lack of cash is what has caused the delay.

23-08-2017, 12:50 PM
Where do people get this mythical 20k that the Huns would take to Murrayfield, they struggle to sell 25k tickets for semi finals in their own city

snedzuk
23-08-2017, 12:52 PM
Nail on head. The lack of cash is what has caused the delay.

Good to see the owl hasnt been forgotten as well.

23-08-2017, 01:01 PM
Where do people get this mythical 20k that the Huns would take to Murrayfield, they struggle to sell 25k tickets for semi finals in their own city
A day out in a big city terrorisin the locals.

Super_JMcGinn
23-08-2017, 01:49 PM

If everything was rosy in their garden they would easily take that and more. How many did they take there to play Barcelona in a friendly?

Suggesting they don't have the fan base to take 20k plus to Murrayfield is the myth, not the other way around.

23-08-2017, 01:59 PM
If everything was rosy in their garden they would easily take that and more. How many did they take there to play Barcelona in a friendly?

Suggesting they don't have the fan base to take 20k plus to Murrayfield is the myth, not the other way around.

Oh I think you are claiming too much for hahahahahearts support there. I think you will find that there were a great many people there with no affiliation to hahahahahearts but who wanted to see some of the greatest players in the world (don't get excited) in the Barcelona team and in the flesh, as it were. To suggest this was a hahahearts support is, well, laughable. :faf:
You do have quite a habit of bigging up the hahahahahahahahahearts mind you :hmmm:

happiehibbie
23-08-2017, 02:06 PM
going back to the thread !

spoke to some people on the job we all know about the seat delay however the wrong type of concrete has been used that holds up the main support this has to be dug out and recast and left for 6 weeks to set properly. another delay !

Super_JMcGinn
23-08-2017, 02:07 PM
Oh I think you are claiming too much for hahahahahearts support there. I think you will find that there were a great many people there with no affiliation to hahahahahearts but who wanted to see some of the greatest players in the world (don't get excited) in the Barcelona team and in the flesh, as it were. To suggest this was a hahahearts support is, well, laughable. :faf:
You do have quite a habit of bigging up the hahahahahahahahahearts mind you :hmmm:

Can't see any reason why anyone other than a Hearts fan would have went, but each to their own I suppose.

I was there when Hibs played them, were you?

Super_JMcGinn
23-08-2017, 02:09 PM

spoke to some people on the job we all know about the seat delay however the wrong type of concrete has been used that holds up the main support this has to be dug out and recast and left for 6 weeks to set properly. another delay !

Now if true that would be :faf:

23-08-2017, 02:34 PM

spoke to some people on the job we all know about the seat delay however the wrong type of concrete has been used that holds up the main support this has to be dug out and recast and left for 6 weeks to set properly. another delay !What main support? There are loads.

23-08-2017, 02:56 PM
Can't see any reason why anyone other than a Hearts fan would have went, but each to their own I suppose.

Some people like football, some people like Hearts, some people like Barcelona.

Pick some people out of all three groups and you have the demographic that made up the crowd that day.

23-08-2017, 03:02 PM

Pick some people out of all three groups and you have the demographic that made up the crowd that day.

There are more kids running about edinburgh in Barca kits than Hibs, Hearts, Celtic and Rangers kits combined.

23-08-2017, 03:04 PM

Pick some people out of all three groups and you have the demographic that made up the crowd that day.My cousin who is a hun went to see Barcelona and so did 4 Indian guys I was subcontracting with. They got a train up to see them play Hibs.