View Full Version : Hearts' New Stand Thread (Merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

19-11-2017, 03:57 PM
goal Harry Wraggs :greengrin

Delboy4
Gettttoooon

1-1

ooooo dear

1 1

kdhibees1
1-1 mon the jags

LithgaeHibby
19-11-2017, 03:58 PM
Masterstroke by Potter with the subs

Yaaaaasssssssssssssss

Ya dancer !

Chuckle :tee hee:

Awwwwwww. I thought the new stand was going to turn them into Barcelona?

19-11-2017, 03:59 PM
16:49
Hearts 1-0 Partick Thistle
Wolfwhistles for Isma Goncalves as the Hearts striker has to change his blood-soaked shorts by the side of the pitch. I'm not sure if it's his blood or not.

Did Goncalves just have his period?

[emoji32][emoji32][emoji32]🤣🤣🤣🤣

Levein telling Hearts to sit in and hold the 1-0 lead. I’d crack up having a manager like him.

Slavers
19-11-2017, 04:00 PM

There will be at least one jambo who will have this image tattooed on their back with the majestic Queens Budge's arms outspread across their back shoulder-blades.

for some Bizarre reason LeVain took off their two strikers before partick scored

wallpaperman
Masterstroke by Potter with the subs

Indeed, the move to shore up the defence by taking off both strikers has paid dividends. :agree:

for some Bizarre reason LeVain took off their two strikers before partick scored

4-6-0. He is a visionary!!

19-11-2017, 04:01 PM
6 - 4 - 0.

Oh ma sides!!!

IlDiavola
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

:faf::faf:

Where was the new stand with the goal saving clearance there?

Wolfwhistles for Isma Goncalves as the Hearts striker has to change his blood-soaked shorts by the side of the pitch. I'm not sure if it's his blood or not.

Can't be true . Blood doesn't show on a maroon jersey 😂

19-11-2017, 04:02 PM
Levein. Tactical genius. NOT!!
You’ve got to laugh.:greengrin:greengrin

19-11-2017, 04:03 PM

Can you image Leanne or Rob doing this ?

No

Also at the front of the stand there is a plaque - guess whose name is already on it..

Budge
Levein

Levein telling Hearts to sit in and hold the 1-0 lead. I’d crack up having a manager like him.

My cousin is a Jambo, and a good lad. Was at a family do last night and he said he won't be back as they are brutal. £30 to watch that eye bleeding stuff Nae ****ing chance. His words.

16k at the Gorgie Nou Camp

19-11-2017, 04:04 PM
:brokenyam::brokenyam::brokenyam::lolyam::lolyam:: brokenyam::brokenyam::brokenyam:

19-11-2017, 04:05 PM
joking aside, wtf is budge all about with that photo of arms outstretched :confused:

IlDiavola

Where was the new stand with the goal saving clearance there?

Did I just hear the Partick fans singing ' Cheerio, Cheerio'?

Surely not abandoning the new stand?

19-11-2017, 04:06 PM
Ft 1-1

19-11-2017, 04:07 PM
Why do the new dug outs look like a bike shed ?

19-11-2017, 04:07 PM
Ft 1-1

Pleasing!

19-11-2017, 04:08 PM
Good point for the relegation candidates. No doubt the electric atmosphere now they are home will help them in their battle to avoid the drop.

19-11-2017, 04:08 PM
When we get djoum, cowie and Hughes back we'll batter teams.

When we get back to tynecastle we'll batter teams.

Above hibs by December.

Normal service resumed.

Etc... etc..

😂😂😂😂

19-11-2017, 04:09 PM
Anyone else stick a bet on a draw as soon as Hearts went 1 up?

Hearts are utter pish.

https://twitter.com/sked21/status/927240988057395200/video/1

So, let's see. We get beat yesterday, Hearts finally get to return to Tynecastle in front of a sold out new main stand, playing the team sitting around the bottom of the table. Hammer them in front of their new stand and claw back 3 points against us.

And they **** that up.

And they STILL had less of a crowd than we did against St Johnstone yesterday :hilarious

joking aside, wtf is budge all about with that photo of arms outstretched :confused:She's explaining how she lifted the last sheets of cladding into place.

19-11-2017, 04:10 PM
So the old 6-4-0 formation snatched them a draw on their return to the building site. Must have been a joy to behold for the believers.

Laugherty still on target for 25 this season as well.

So their crowd this weekend was lower than ours. Imagine what it would have been if they didn't have the novelty of their first league game at the PBS this season.

preston 'i'm not knocking craig levein for his tactics, but he's a negative coach'

eh :confused:

Unbeaten at the new Tiny Tiny. The great big massive enormous gigantic huge stand for that gargantuan club is obviously working a treat

19-11-2017, 04:12 PM
She's explaining how she lifted the last sheets of cladding into place.

preston 'i'm not knocking craig levein for his tactics, but he's a negative coach'

Three words come to mind.

No. Sherlock. And one that will be changed to 4 stars.

The Captain....
Thistle puncture Budge’s ever increasing arrogance. Unbelievable she’s got the brass neck to give it the messiah complex when the stand is massively over budget, unfinished, and the team and football department are as bad as I can remember.

Long may she reign...the mad old trout.

K-Zazu
What was our attendance yesterday?

19-11-2017, 04:14 PM

IlDiavola
How did the subs go Craig?

Higher than today plus we were on the same day as the rugby which I know several fans attended.

19-11-2017, 04:15 PM
We were promised next level once the new stand was opened. Don’t think it was mentioned as a level up or down though :-)

19-11-2017, 04:16 PM
They wouldn't have sold out the old death trap with that attendance. Big team my arse

19-11-2017, 04:16 PM
We were promised next level once the new stand was opened. Don’t think it was mentioned as a level up or down though :-)

You misheard, they actually said "Nothing is level in this new stand"

19-11-2017, 04:17 PM
So the old 6-4-0 formation snatched them a draw on their return to the building site. Must have been a joy to behold for the believers.

Laugherty still on target for 25 this season as well.

Did he score their goal?

19-11-2017, 04:20 PM
534 away fans
16,465 GruntsAhem.

19-11-2017, 04:22 PM
thistles goal offside and handball
dry your eyes CL

19-11-2017, 04:24 PM
So it wasn't a sell out?

SuperAllyMcleod

Preston is fast becoming one of my highlights of the week - his obvious pain when Hearts play poorly is a joy to listen to. They don’t even have to lose, although that is the preferred option.

dry your eyes CL

Can't wait to see whether or not it was either of them.

high bee
19-11-2017, 04:25 PM
So it wasn't a sell out?

Wouldn’t have even sold out if they had the old stand.

19-11-2017, 04:26 PM
Can't wait to see whether or not it was either of them.

That was a quote from CL has seen it

19-11-2017, 04:28 PM

That smug, self-satisfied look on her coupon says the 'Jesus On The Cross' stance is no mistake - she's transformed from their 'Saviour' into just another bog-standard Jambo with an opinion of herself that bears no resemblance to actual reality !

Wolfwhistles for Isma Goncalves as the Hearts striker has to change his blood-soaked shorts by the side of the pitch. I'm not sure if it's blood or not.

From a distance it's easy to get mixed-up between 'Blood-Red and 'Jobby-Broon' ................................

19-11-2017, 04:29 PM
Can we delete this entire thread now?

19-11-2017, 04:30 PM
Why haven't they revealed the new stadium capacity yet?

wallpaperman
Wouldn’t have even sold out if they had the old stand.

Can't believe they didn't tack another 50 or so people on to the announced attendance to at least beat our crowd from yesterday, it's like they just can't be arsed anymore trying to big themselves up.

Maybe they are going to honestly admit then that they do not have a 20,000 seater stadium?

Why haven't they revealed the new stadium capacity yet?

It was a 16.5k sell out

19-11-2017, 04:31 PM
That was a quote from CL has seen it

Yes, heard his interview on Sportsound. He grumbled about it 2 or 3 times. It will be on Sportscene soon, looking forward to it.

19-11-2017, 04:33 PM
See Ian Black is already trying to drum up some business:

Lifted from Kackboak

-3 hours ago,*Fraggle*said:

First time I've see the dugouts, looks well cool.*

Hopefully we paint the majority of the concrete facings throughout the stand, makes it less sterile and more lived imo.-

19-11-2017, 04:35 PM
Anyone else stick a bet on a draw as soon as Hearts went 1 up?

Hearts are utter pish.

Backed thistle to score the next goal @ 3’s 👍

19-11-2017, 04:36 PM
Did he score their goal?Nope their expectations are still firmly in his sights [emoji4]

Sioux
19-11-2017, 04:38 PM
From some of the photos kicking about, if the crowd was 17000, there's no way there was 3,00 empty seats. There was even a few (idiots) sitting in the end section behind the polis box ffs. No wonder they haven't announced the capacity. One thing for sure, they know what it is.

PapillonVert
19-11-2017, 04:44 PM

Remember this is the guy who, when Scotland manager, sent his team out in a 4 - 6 - 0 formation.

Has a horror of attacking football.

RedHibby
19-11-2017, 04:49 PM
"The way the seats move I can imagine that we will all feel a bit seasick when it's bouncing". :na na::na na::na na:

Sioux
19-11-2017, 04:49 PM
And so it begins:

"Thought the toilets would be bigger. Please tell me only temporary? Worse than before if not."

"Well hopefully the two fat twats that sat next to my cousin move seats. They should be vetted for seat suitability. Someone wanted past and the fat cow made him climb over her. She refused to stand up".

19-11-2017, 04:51 PM
"Well hopefully the two fat twats that sat next to my cousin move seats. They should be vetted for seat suitability. Someone wanted past and the fat cow made him climb over her. She refused to stand up".

That makes things sound as if perhaps the seating might possibly be a bit on the cramped side.

19-11-2017, 04:52 PM
And so it begins:

"Thought the toilets would be bigger. Please tell me only temporary? Worse than before if not."

Queen Anne?

19-11-2017, 04:54 PM
Please tell me the arrogant prick said the subs had no bearing on Thistles equaliser!!!

KazaHibs
19-11-2017, 04:56 PM
dry your eyes CL

So much like their ghost goal vs thistle earlier in the season? Bellend

19-11-2017, 04:57 PM
"The way the seats move I can imagine that we will all feel a bit seasick when it's bouncing". :na na::na na::na na:

Have they announced a date yet?

:lolyam:

19-11-2017, 04:57 PM
And so it begins:

Have they forgotten the cash gotten from the cow? Ignorant *******s.

19-11-2017, 05:02 PM
Oh Hearts 😂

19-11-2017, 05:03 PM
Could they not have got that attendance without building a new stand?

Mon_the_cabbage
19-11-2017, 05:04 PM
That makes things sound as if perhaps the seating might possibly be a bit on the cramped side.

It's the Nou Cramp'd!

19-11-2017, 05:07 PM
And so it begins:

Why should Ann Budge move for some peasant? She owns the joint.

19-11-2017, 05:08 PM
Oh Hearts 😂

Sure all of this will have been covered on the Hearts Stand thread, or any of the other Hearts obsessed threads on the go at the moment.

Seems a lot of our own fans (in general, not specifically you CH) are as obsessed with Hearts and attendances as they claim
Hearts to be.

19-11-2017, 05:16 PM
My missus ( no time for football ) just said, you take great joy in Herts misery. I said they think they are the big team, couldn’t even fill the new stand, she replied, because they didn’t know if it was on or not!!

19-11-2017, 05:16 PM
Sure all of this will have been covered on the Hearts Stand thread, or any of the other Hearts obsessed threads on the go at the moment.

Seems a lot of our own fans (in general, not specifically you CH) are as obsessed with Hearts and attendances as they claim
Hearts to be.

I’m obsessed alright obsessed at hating them. The bring it upon themselves tbh so I really do care what anyone thinks about my obsession!

This is in no way shape or form meant to upset or disrespect anyone however can i point out that you do by need to read the threads!

We have had to put up with them spouting off about this stand for months and it’s not even finished so they deserve a slagging.

19-11-2017, 05:18 PM
From some of the photos kicking about, if the crowd was 17000, there's no way there was 3,00 empty seats. There was even a few (idiots) sitting in the end section behind the polis box ffs. No wonder they haven't announced the capacity. One thing for sure, they know what it is.

Watched it online and agree. Assuming the wheatfield was well populated, then the capacities 19500 max

IlDiavola
19-11-2017, 05:22 PM
I’m obsessed alright obsessed at hating them. The bring it upon themselves tbh so I really do care what anyone thinks about my obsession!

This is in no way shape or form meant to upset or disrespect anyone however can i point out that you do by need to read the threads!

We have had to put up with them spouting off about this stand for months and it’s not even finished so they deserve a slagging.

Your obsession is justified :agree:

19-11-2017, 05:23 PM
Remember this is the guy who, when Scotland manager, sent his team out in a 4 - 6 - 0 formation.

Has a horror of attacking football.

Who were they hoofing the ball too?

19-11-2017, 05:23 PM
I’m thinking that this is barely an 18k stadium. They are at it. Their size queen (of Hearts) BS is coming back to bite them.

19-11-2017, 05:26 PM

Agreed. Before social media had kicked in as much and I was living down south, I viewed hearts as rivals but can’t say I “hated” them. But now fans opinions are more open and I am back in Scotland, the last 12 years has really increased my dislike of them. They have always hated us with a passion, more than they love their own club. The club had the mentality that as long as something was better than Hibs, then they were ok, and it rubbed off on their fans. The Romanov day’s, their charity thieving, players like Skacel and Lafferty, their belief that they were now on another level to us and Celtic, not us, were now their main rivals, makes their current situation all the better. Yes they’ve got a new stand, but the shout from the rooftops approach to building it is the reason why so many Hibs fans have had a right good chuckle at their several balls ups.

I now officially hate them and love every moment of their pain. BUT, They will never distract me from watching and discussing Hibs. Unlike them, my own club is my priority [emoji108]

19-11-2017, 05:27 PM
View looks great -

https://postimg.org/image/c43d00d4r/

19-11-2017, 05:27 PM
And so it begins:

Maybe she couldn't get up because her fat arse was stuck in the wee seat?

Skol
19-11-2017, 05:28 PM
One resident not happy with his new seat

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2017_11/D0B67A1D-F81E-4232-A935-506E573C2D25.jpeg.119d312965e7c0821175c896090af3b2 .jpeg

19-11-2017, 05:28 PM
Small and not enough toilets
Massive Queue to go to men’s toilets - not to mention women’s
1 door to get in and out of toilets
Not much leg room at seats
Press getting prime seats
Restricted views for disabled (this is actually an issue in other stands too - especially if people stand in lower sections - I saw this last season at the Scottish cup game - you would think they could have a better design in the future proof stand ??!)
Turnstiles slow to gain entry
Not much lighting on plaza after the game

Just a few comments so far I’ve read / heard from Leveins army.

Also a picture going around of someone’s seat with a glass panel and barrier right in front of the Seat.

Definitely worth £14 million and rising.

19-11-2017, 05:29 PM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2017_11/D0B67A1D-F81E-4232-A935-506E573C2D25.jpeg.119d312965e7c0821175c896090af3b2 .jpeg

19-11-2017, 05:30 PM
Agreed. Before social media had kicked in as much and I was living down south, I viewed hearts as rivals but can’t say I “hated” them. But now fans opinions are more open and I am back in Scotland, the last 12 years has really increased my dislike of them. They have always hated us with a passion, more than they love their own club. The club had the mentality that as long as something was better than Hibs, then they were ok, and it rubbed off on their fans. The Romanov day’s, their charity thieving, players like Skacel and Lafferty, their belief that they were now on another level to us and Celtic, not us, were now their main rivals, makes their current situation all the better. Yes they’ve got a new stand, but the shout from the rooftops approach to building it is the reason why so many Hibs fans have had a right good chuckle at their several balls ups.

I now officially hate them and love every moment of their pain. BUT, They will never distract me from watching and discussing Hibs. Unlike them, my own club is my priority [emoji108]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkThis is where I am at

19-11-2017, 05:31 PM

Agree totally

19-11-2017, 05:32 PM

What is that wee window for there?

19-11-2017, 05:33 PM

Licking?

Skol
19-11-2017, 05:35 PM

IIRC this was called Polycarbonate fibre glass or some such nonsense when Thomaso installed it. To aid viewing

Wee Effen Bee
There will be at least one jambo who will have this image tattooed on their back with the majestic Queens Budge's arms outspread across their back shoulder-blades.

Genuine question with the photie, “WTAF?:confused:

Skol
What is that wee window for there?#

or maybe thats the glass curtain so he can shut it when he doesnt like what he sees on the pitch

19-11-2017, 05:36 PM
IIRC this was called Polycarbonate fibre glass or some such nonsense when Thomaso installed it. To aid viewing

So they'll have to pay extra for licking if it's yamglass and not ordinary glass.

19-11-2017, 05:38 PM

It'll be a distorting prism, to make Laughatme look like a footballer.

19-11-2017, 05:40 PM
It'll be a distorting prism, to make Laughatme look like a footballer.

And CL to look like a manager......taken it to far?

19-11-2017, 05:41 PM

Is that the hospitality box ?

19-11-2017, 05:42 PM
I am now laughing like **** at their comments. Potter mentioned earlier in the week he sat in the stand and there were no pillars and that the view was superb.... unless you sat in the front row or behind the Police box or had a couple of rather large people sitting next to you.

I wonder if they are actually getting it.

19-11-2017, 05:43 PM
You've got to think someone at tynecastle (park) really really F'ed up!

Announcing an attendance less than the local rivals for the big home coming and reveal of the new stand

They've lied about attendance before so what's changed?

19-11-2017, 05:43 PM
I'd be ****ing delighted if I had a seat that stopped me watching Hearts play football.

19-11-2017, 05:47 PM
I've heard the atmosphere at the new PBS was like a morgue this afternoon.

19-11-2017, 05:47 PM

Deary me, that is shockingly bad viewing, not just the restricted view, but the rest of that dump they call a "stadium".

On a slightly more serious note, chances are that there will be several other seats in similar positions with similar restricted views, good to know that it won't just be the police box blocking folks view but the barriers fitted with see-through panels to aid viewing, actually restrict the view instead

This is one of those cases where this emoticon just fits perfectly.

19-11-2017, 05:49 PM
Whilst I have chuckled at the size of the Hertz attendance today, I really hope this doesn't end up in a continual week-by-week "our attendance was bigger than your attendance" type thread.

The reality is that our crowds are on the up on the back of a Scottish Cup win, winning the championship last season, the good start to this season and a relatively long unbeaten run against the Hertz. Our average attendances are at a level not seen for many many years. However, we could easily see a dip in attendances if performances start to dip, like yesterday.

Equally, the Hertz support has been on a continued downward cycle ever since we came back from 2-0 down in the Scottish Cup game at Tiny. However, with a better manager and better players, they could easily see an upturn in their fortunes, with the resultant increase in attendances - maybe not this season, or even the next, but it will happen sometime, hopefully not for a very long time.

That said, I do feel that the Hertz fans are going to see a fair share of poor results and displays at Tiny this season. Long may that continue.

19-11-2017, 05:50 PM
I'd be ****ing delighted if I had a seat that stopped me watching Hearts play football.

You don’t need a seat, it’s a natural occurance

19-11-2017, 05:51 PM
I've heard the atmosphere at the new PBS was like a morgue this afternoon.

I checked the BBC live text shortly after HT, and whoever was doing the updates, described it as being eerily quiet, however this is perfectly normal for Tynecastle Park Library.

19-11-2017, 05:55 PM
I checked the BBC live text shortly after HT, and whoever was doing the updates, described it as being eerily quiet, however this is perfectly normal for Tynecastle Park Library.

:agree: So much for the total myth of the great atmosphere at the PBS / Library. :greengrin

19-11-2017, 05:58 PM
Whilst I have chuckled at the size of the Hertz attendance today, I really hope this doesn't end up in a continual week-by-week "our attendance was bigger than your attendance" type thread.

The reality is that our crowds are on the up on the back of a Scottish Cup win, winning the championship last season, the good start to this season and a relatively long unbeaten run against the Hertz. Our average attendances are at a level not seen for many many years. However, we could easily see a dip in attendances if performances start to dip, like yesterday.

Equally, the Hertz support has been on a continued downward cycle ever since we came back from 2-0 down in the Scottish Cup game at Tiny. However, with a better manager and better players, they could easily see an upturn in their fortunes, with the resultant increase in attendances - maybe not this season, or even the next, but it will happen sometime, hopefully not for a very long time.

That said, I do feel that the Hertz fans are going to see a fair share of poor results and displays at Tiny this season. Long may that continue.

I think their crowds will continue to diminish, they only have the crowds now from the days of thievery and living beyond their means!

19-11-2017, 06:01 PM
benny
Season Ticket Holder

benny
Paid Member_10
6,237 posts

The only problem I can see from today was the steepness of the stand and lack of railings to grab when descending down the aisles.

Quite a few elderly fans were struggling at half time and at the end.

If neither an occupation certificate nor a safety inspection consider this to be an issue, what's the point of them? :dunno:

JimboHibs
19-11-2017, 06:05 PM
So, let's see. We get beat yesterday, Hearts finally get to return to Tynecastle in front of a sold out new main stand, playing the team sitting around the bottom of the table. Hammer them in front of their new stand and claw back 3 points against us.

And they **** that up.

And they STILL had less of a crowd than we did against St Johnstone yesterday :hilarious

What the **** has a size of a crowd got to do with it ? Would you rather we had a bigger crowd but they pick up 1 point more than us .... usual reeking of utter desperation like post.

19-11-2017, 06:05 PM
Well said Partick Thistle. See attached.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/partick-thistle/partick-thistle-blast-hearts-and-spfl-over-tynecastle-main-stand-delay-1-4617643

19-11-2017, 06:07 PM
View looks great -

That would bust your nuts.
Aw the anticipation.
Then arriving to that!!!!
Poor sod.

19-11-2017, 06:09 PM
View looks great -

That's dreadful, and presumably there are a fair number of seats with similar obstructions. Season tickets in that stand are what, around £450?

aljo7-0
19-11-2017, 06:10 PM
Thank you Yams. I was totally narked with football after yesterday's game and then along come Hearts with their comedy build, will it/won' it be open game of surprise, hoof ball tactics, repulsion to hold on to a lead/play a striker and just generally being pants and all is well in my football world again.

19-11-2017, 06:10 PM

Irrespective of the stand shenanigans at Tynecastle, I find it remarkable that the 2 Edinburgh teams get 34,000 between them at ER and Tynie, without the OF being involved.

WillowbraeHibby
19-11-2017, 06:11 PM

:faf: ...

19-11-2017, 06:13 PM
Irrespective of the stand shenanigans at Tynecastle, I find it remarkable that the 2 Edinburgh teams get 34,000 between them at ER and Tynie, without the OF being involved.

That cant be true, football in Scotland is dying without a strong Rangers!

19-11-2017, 06:15 PM

1957-58 to give a sense of perspective,

19-11-2017, 06:17 PM

Window !! That is a glass curtain :greengrin

19-11-2017, 06:19 PM
I see over on brokeback that quite a lot of them have now started shouting for CL to go... Awww

19-11-2017, 06:24 PM
I see over on brokeback that quite a lot of them have now started shouting for CL to go... Awww

What do they want FFS? He employed Cathroesque vision by playing the 6-4-0 just at the right time to secure the draw on their big day.

WillowbraeHibby
19-11-2017, 06:25 PM
What do they want FFS? He employed Cathroesque vision by playing the 6-4-0 just at the right time to secure the draw on their big day.

Never happy that lot.... Their hurt is pleasing though.. :greengrin

19-11-2017, 06:29 PM
From the BBC report;

"A smattering of boos also greeted this result, familiar frustrations evident. While Hearts have become harder to beat under Craig Levein, their football remains disjointed and a difficult watch, over-reliant on brawn."

19-11-2017, 06:34 PM
Was quite funny was in a rough and ready wee boozer in Dublin while waiting for my train to Kilkenny.

Was in for 5 mins when all i heard was this old dude in a thick Dub accent shout “For f***ks sake Hearts you f*****g c**ts!!”...take it he had Hearts for the win 😜

19-11-2017, 06:36 PM
From the BBC report;

"A smattering of boos also greeted this result, familiar frustrations evident. While Hearts have become harder to beat under Craig Levein, their football remains disjointed and a difficult watch, over-reliant on brawn."

I can see them copy & pasting that in all their reports for the rest of the season.

19-11-2017, 06:38 PM

That'll be interesting if it escalates. We know CL has a bit of an ego and he may become tempted to explain to the baying hordes that the reason they never/hardly ever beat hobos any more is nothing to do with his management and everything to do with the fact that the yams don't any longer have anyone else's money to spend on beating us. Then flak turns to QA. Many pleasures ahead for hobos!

19-11-2017, 06:38 PM
You've got to think someone at tynecastle (park) really really F'ed up!

Announcing an attendance less than the local rivals for the big home coming and reveal of the new stand

They've lied about attendance before so what's changed?Probably don't have the dosh to pay the tax on the extra attendance :D

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

7heaven
19-11-2017, 06:49 PM
View looks great -

What's he complaining aboot.
His view will be as clear as day.
Hoof ball.

19-11-2017, 06:56 PM
Boy at work moaning about his view.. Sounds similar to the barriers with windows view in the pic.
His view of the school end goal is partially blocked... Says he's gonna speak to Hearts about it, he's "happy" to pay his current full price to help the club for this season but won't be renewing in the same seat next season. Thinks it should be designated as a restricted view in future!!!

19-11-2017, 07:00 PM
A fair few people moaning about people taking the p out their rivals.

1: kinda what this thread is about- and you should know this by now.

2: the fact that their stadium is not significantly larger (indeed it appears it is smaller) than ours has a massive impact going forward. If they had c.24k attending every week that would indeed begin to pay dividends on the park. They have no scope to expand.

3: relax and enjoy!

19-11-2017, 07:05 PM

2: the fact that their stadium is not significantly larger (indeed it appears it is smaller) than ours has a massive impact going forward. If they had c.24k attending every week that would indeed begin to pay dividends on the park. They have no scope to expand.

Also it’s really getting to them which makes this even better!

19-11-2017, 07:09 PM
I am now laughing like **** at their comments. Potter mentioned earlier in the week he sat in the stand and there were no pillars and that the view was superb.... unless you sat in the front row or behind the Police box or had a couple of rather large people sitting next to you.

I wonder if they are actually getting it.

jeezo :eek: i honestly didn't realise just how futuristic this 8th wonder of the world stand is :greengrin

19-11-2017, 07:12 PM
Well said Partick Thistle. See attached.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/partick-thistle/partick-thistle-blast-hearts-and-spfl-over-tynecastle-main-stand-delay-1-4617643

From the outside looking in I think an apology might have gone a long way.

Hearts have had an awful lot to say recently but I don’t recall ever reading an apology to partick or even thanking them for their patience.

Self obsessed twats.

19-11-2017, 07:23 PM
It amuses me that Hearts fans say we are obsessed for having a chuckle at their shambolic new stand when they *****ed £50m up the wall for bragging rights over us.

Juice-Terry
19-11-2017, 07:26 PM
View looks great -

Assuming the rest of the ground was sold out, from that photo, I reckon you can fit a maximum of another 1,000 in. That would take the new capacity of Tynecastle to 17,999 - tops! Funny.... :greengrin

19-11-2017, 07:29 PM

Any similarities?

19-11-2017, 07:33 PM
Also it’s really getting to them which makes this even better!

I heard that there was a very tense meeting last week between the council, emergency services, Hearts (Budge present and pretty much chairing) and an independent inspector TC - apparently the start of the meeting was described as 'mutual back slapping and 'look at how well we've done' type chat (from Hearts), and they all went round the table with their input - at which point the independent inspector (don't know title, sorry), shot everyone down with a very curt 'you're not getting to play until this happens as my name goes on the certificate'. Apparently Budge was getting incredibly irate and really in about this lad's mince but he stood firm, provided them with his verbal report, and the meeting ended with those round the table firmly put in their place and raging :greengrin:aok:

Not a happy club to be around too I'm hearing :aok:

Oh and that picture of her in Ugg boots :jamboak:thank god for Leeann :agree:

19-11-2017, 07:34 PM
Any similarities?

Stop it, trying to have my dinner, lol, still they have always got Graham rix

19-11-2017, 07:39 PM
Oops! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171119/c998dfecd3331f3a37d08f01b1bb3f56.jpg

19-11-2017, 07:40 PM
Boy at work moaning about his view.. Sounds similar to the barriers with windows view in the pic.
His view of the school end goal is partially blocked... Says he's gonna speak to Hearts about it, he's "happy" to pay his current full price to help the club for this season but won't be renewing in the same seat next season. Thinks it should be designated as a restricted view in future!!!

It should indeed be sold as restricted view, if you have to move around in an awkward manner to see a goal, I'd say they counts as restricted view.

Though as others have pointed out, he's not missing much.

19-11-2017, 07:41 PM
Oops! https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171119/c998dfecd3331f3a37d08f01b1bb3f56.jpg

Already falling to bits I see

19-11-2017, 07:46 PM
I heard that there was a very tense meeting last week between the council, emergency services, Hearts (Budge present and pretty much chairing) and an independent inspector TC - apparently the start of the meeting was described as 'mutual back slapping and 'look at how well we've done' type chat (from Hearts), and they all went round the table with their input - at which point the independent inspector (don't know title, sorry), shot everyone down with a very curt 'you're not getting to play until this happens as my name goes on the certificate'. Apparently Budge was getting incredibly irate and really in about this lad's mince but he stood firm, provided them with his verbal report, and the meeting ended with those round the table firmly put in their place and raging :greengrin:aok: Not a happy club to be around too I'm hearing :aok: Oh and that picture of her in Ugg boots :jamboak:thank god for Leeann :agree:

Just shows you the arrogance of them and Budge in particular. Bet she has been used to getting her own way and didn't like getting shot down or put in her place!

They are still a state and the lack of funding is still very evident . Celebrating the opening of a half finished stand is funny as.
Lour comment about not a happy club to be around is also very pleasing TH!

19-11-2017, 07:48 PM
Apparently seats were coming off in in some fans hands and there were concerns over how steep the stand is, it seems someone took a tumble early doors-not good.

19-11-2017, 07:51 PM
Just shows you the arrogance of them and Budge in particular. Bet she has been used to getting her own way and didn't like getting shot down or put in her place!

They are still a state and the lack of funding is still very evident . Celebrating the opening of a half finished stand is funny as.
Lour comment about not a happy club to be around is also very pleasing TH!

I'm told the gentleman concerned put her and Hearts officials firmly in their place Aldo, much to her chagrin :agree:

19-11-2017, 07:53 PM

:agree: In her Sky interview this afternoon she didn't seem to understand at all that she was putting Partick out. She seemed to think that Partick should be grateful that she was bothering to give them a running commentary on the delay after delay after delay. A most unattractive trait in yams. Ned Tumbril used to say (thinking particularly of a reference to John Blackley in one of the Hibs vids) that a bit of arrogance was a good thing, but JB had something to be arrogant about - an exceptional ability. QA and the yams don't.

PapillonVert
Who were they hoofing the ball too?

Hey, don't ask me. I support the beautiful game.

Just the way I am.

#hoofersrnotus

I'm told the gentleman concerned put her and Hearts officials firmly in their place Aldo, much to her chagrin :agree:

Ha good on him. They've obviously tried to put pressure on him but he's stood firm!! She's a good fit for that mob IMHO! Classless and clueless!

Cheers for that TH

19-11-2017, 07:55 PM
:agree: In her Sky interview this afternoon she didn't seem to understand at all that she was putting Partick out. She seemed to think that Partick should be grateful that she was bothering to give them a running commentary on the delay after delay after delay. A most unattractive trait in yams. Ned used to say (he was talking about John Blackley) that a bit of arrogance was a good thing, but JB had something to be arrogant about - an exceptional ability. QA and the yams don't.

Yip they are all like that.

This is why I am glad to support Hibs!

K-Zazu
19-11-2017, 07:55 PM
So what’s the official capacity 😂?

19-11-2017, 07:59 PM

Yeah, these b******s cheated for 30+ years so right now, the amount of posts we've currently got slagging them off probably only amounts to about 5 minutes compared to their 30+ years !. Loooooong way to go before I get bored ripping these **** !

19-11-2017, 08:01 PM

Kate Winslet has let herself go a wee bit. No many tatties fallen off her plate.

19-11-2017, 08:05 PM
So what’s the official capacity dde02?

That is the 64,000 dollar question!!

I'm going to guess not 20,099 as stated but quite a bit less than 20,000

Skol
19-11-2017, 08:08 PM
OMG, just read this

Huge improvement on what we had before, great view hot water and driers in the toilets obviously still lots to do but 👍 so far . Re the the press box I don’t know why we had to give such good seats and facilities to parasites that contribute nothing to Hearts

19-11-2017, 08:08 PM
QUOTE=Jack Hackett;5224399]19771[/QUOTE]

Kate Winslet has let herself go a wee bit. No many tatties fallen off her plate.

Kate Winsless

19-11-2017, 08:15 PM
OMG, just read this

Huge improvement on what we had before, great view hot water and driers in the toilets obviously still lots to do but 👍 so far . Re the the press box I don’t know why we had to give such good seats and facilities to parasites that contribute nothing to Hearts
That will be one of the psycophants who won't ever say anything against the cult of aitchemefsee or the great budgie god. I know I've got green tinted specs but FFS the whole project has been a shambles and all of the pictures I've seen have been anything but positive.

19-11-2017, 08:20 PM
OMG, just read this

To be fair I’ve been to a few games at Tynecastle where the Roseburn mysteriously didn’t have hot water or the toilets weren’t working.

Their inability to competently host football matches isn’t a new thing.

CyberSauzee
19-11-2017, 08:34 PM
OMG, just read this

Probably still getting used to the inside toilet he got installed last year.

Expect him to turn up next week with soap and a towel for a wash.

19-11-2017, 08:36 PM

That looks to me as if it's been taken from inside the press area. You'd have thought they'd have at least tried to impress them.

Bobo
19-11-2017, 08:44 PM

Very Sound of Music, does Budgie think she’s Julie Andrews, “The Stand is a dive and full of Mutants” 🤣

19-11-2017, 08:44 PM
http://i64.tinypic.com/1zzgpas.jpg

19-11-2017, 08:50 PM

Looks like a bairn's first attempt at using a Lego set.

Sioux
19-11-2017, 08:51 PM
It's getting better;

"If as was suggested that we spent close to £2 million extra on upgrades to the toilets and kiosks then we've been robbed blind...as both are as standard as youll get in any new stand..."

"Good view, comfy seat but ... The interior is awful. Ugly, poorly designed, nowhere near finished, plasterboard and fenced off areas everywhere, not enough toilets, access is terrible, took ages to get out, lost count of the number of bolts without finishings/nuts on. Amazed the game went ahead."

"Our seats were fine, same section as before but slightly higher up due to increased angle of stand v old enclosure. Numbers were falling off seats as the installation team hadn't taken off sticky covering. Would rather have been standing leaning against my pillar than sitting in my new seat though".

19-11-2017, 08:53 PM
Main - 7184
Roseburn - 3396
Wheatfield - 5902
Gorgie - 3300

Total 19 782

19-11-2017, 08:54 PM
Unashamedly lifted from Brokeback - it looks as though it's not just the police box that's causing issues.

19-11-2017, 08:56 PM
Unashamedly lifted from Brokeback - it looks as though it's not just the police box that's causing issues.

Easily cured though, just by making the pitch shorter.

19-11-2017, 09:02 PM

they have planning in for a media box in that corner

19-11-2017, 09:05 PM
Hearing lots of Cardigans aren't happy with the toilets, one door to get in and out, a row of cubicles and a single trough that can only handle seven bodies at a time.
Huge queues at half time with one patron in yellow courdoroys appearing to wet himself.
Also gripes of restricted view seats in areas that most thought would have clear lines of sight.
Many also voicing concerns about the lack of handrails for those climbing the steps, one old man went tumbling down with many more slipping and tripping.
Outside was just as farcical with massive queues to get in the Wheatfield as they were only operating six turnstiles and the Gorgie Rd stand stewards were turning many fans away forcing them to queue at the Wheatfield, Police were raging at Hearts instructions according to one Rover enthusiast on JKB
All in all it seems like everything went according to plan (for us) and the new stand will continue to give us much amusement over the festive period

Sioux
19-11-2017, 09:06 PM

Perfect.

We're getting more fun now than we did last week. Gaun yersel budgie! Couldn't run a bath.

SuperAllyMcleod
19-11-2017, 09:08 PM
OMG, just read this

Huge improvement on what we had before, great view hot water and driers in the toilets obviously still lots to do but [emoji106] so far . Re the the press box I don’t know why we had to give such good seats and facilities to parasites that contribute nothing to Hearts

From some of the comments on Sportsound, the. Press don’t feel like they have got very good seats.

19-11-2017, 09:10 PM
Main - 7184
Roseburn - 3396
Wheatfield - 5902
Gorgie - 3300

Total 19 782

Is the number for the Wheatfield before they reduced it for player tunnel and such? It would be a right pain if they suddenly found an additional 219 seats somewhere 😖
But it doesn’t matter if they do as their desperation to have 20000+ seats has resulted in the, not fit for purpose, seats at either end of the new stand 😂

Sioux
19-11-2017, 09:13 PM
Is the number for the Wheatfield before they reduced it for player tunnel and such? It would be a right pain if they suddenly found an additional 219 seats somewhere 😖
But it doesn’t matter if they do as their desperation to have 20000+ seats has resulted in the, not fit for purpose, seats at either end of the new stand 😂

No chance they'll admit to a capacity less than 20,000.

19-11-2017, 09:14 PM
Is the number for the Wheatfield before they reduced it for player tunnel and such? It would be a right pain if they suddenly found an additional 219 seats somewhere ��
But it doesn’t matter if they do as their desperation to have 20000+ seats has resulted in the, not fit for purpose, seats at either end of the new stand ��

think that number was before they reduced it, main stand is pretty close using photos and plans to calculate may be a bit out but not a lot

breakdown by section starting at Roseburn end

812 includes directors area and seats behind dugouts

Skol
19-11-2017, 09:15 PM
bad views will be solved when we fill in the corners.

Does this poster not realise that they cannot fill in the corners as the pink steel there hold the trusses up.

19-11-2017, 09:19 PM
bad views will be solved when we fill in the corners.

Does this poster not realise that they cannot fill in the corners as the pink steel there hold the trusses up.

theres a sky/bt room going between roseburn and main stand plans are on council site

Slavers
19-11-2017, 09:27 PM
Hearing lots of Cardigans aren't happy with the toilets, one door to get in and out, a row of cubicles and a single trough that can only handle seven bodies at a time.
Huge queues at half time with one patron in yellow courdoroys appearing to wet himself.
Also gripes of restricted view seats in areas that most thought would have clear lines of sight.
Many also voicing concerns about the lack of handrails for those climbing the steps, one old man went tumbling down with many more slipping and tripping.
Outside was just as farcical with massive queues to get in the Wheatfield as they were only operating six turnstiles and the Gorgie Rd stand stewards were turning many fans away forcing them to queue at the Wheatfield, Police were raging at Hearts instructions according to one Rover enthusiast on JKB
All in all it seems like everything went according to plan (for us) and the new stand will continue to give us much amusement over the festive period

Alan Preston said on the radio that the reason for the delays were people sauntering around getting their photos taken outside the new stand and it was not related to the lack of turnstiles. I think he was putting on a brave face for the radio.

19-11-2017, 09:29 PM
Alan Preston said on the radio that the reason for the delays were people sauntering around getting their photos taken outside the new stand and it was not related to the lack of turnsties. I think he was putting on a brave face for the radio.That'll work because he has a face for radio.

19-11-2017, 09:35 PM
That'll work because he has a face for radio.

Haha.

I was initially disappointed at losing out on the comedy of a postponement but today has been pretty hilarious.

19-11-2017, 09:37 PM

19-11-2017, 09:39 PM

I'd like to teach Levein to play
With at least one striker...

19-11-2017, 09:39 PM
Haha.

I was initially disappointed at losing out on the comedy of a postponement but today has been pretty hilarious.They did say the new stand would take things to another level[emoji6]

19-11-2017, 09:40 PM
I am not convinced they will be able to get over 19k
Only if Hibs are the visitors?

Cletus
19-11-2017, 09:51 PM
Hearts capacity according to a report on their accounts on Capital City Press.

-Jonesy-
19-11-2017, 09:52 PM
Lies lies lies

19-11-2017, 09:57 PM
Should there be a separate board for the “how long is your schlong”? Type threads. All a bit yammish for me I’m afraid Personally don’t want to morph into them but each to their own...

19-11-2017, 10:14 PM
Hearts capacity according to a report on their accounts on Capital City Press.

Not according to Scott Wilson though.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/173484-actual-capacity-please/

19-11-2017, 10:25 PM

Ann Budge, 27th October 2017

'The seats with restricted view will either not be sold, or sold at reduced prices if demand exceeds supply'

Demand certainly did not exceed supply so what's the truth - the folk clearly sitting in the 'restricted view' seats get them cheap ??

Btw - honestly can't believe the mentality of those who did sit there anyway, when there were so many spare seats elsewhere in their stand with no restricted views !!

19-11-2017, 10:26 PM

Wilson probably has no idea what our capacity is. Prize plum who should stick to his Richard F Mackay ads. Erse.

19-11-2017, 10:28 PM

'The seats with restricted view will either not be sold, or sold at reduced prices if demand exceeds supply'

Demand certainly did not exceed supply so what's the truth - the folk clearly sitting in the 'restricted view' seats get them cheap ??

Btw - honestly can't believe the mentality of those who did sit there anyway, when there were so many spare seats elsewhere in their stand with no restricted views !!
That’s compliant Gorgieites though.

19-11-2017, 10:44 PM
I believe the punters near the centre of the stand are stopped from leaving their seats by stewards at the end until Budge and the other directors have left and made their way down the stairs.

19-11-2017, 10:45 PM

I said the same, why sit in a seat that you can’t see what’s going on when 10 feet away there is better seats. These idiots are a different breed they really are.

19-11-2017, 10:49 PM
We really should be told.

19-11-2017, 10:49 PM

The irony is most Hearts players, especially the younger ones, think he's a *****

His 'celebrity' will never extend beyond Gorgie. Backside of a man :aok: The sort that will wear his padded Hearts jacket when he goes for his weekly shop.

houstonhibbee
19-11-2017, 10:58 PM
I thought we already knew? We know it's less than ours or they would be telling us ad nauseum

19-11-2017, 11:23 PM
We really should be told.

But that might affect their big team status

Criswell
19-11-2017, 11:25 PM
Hearts 1 Partick Thistle 1..... I'm a bit confused! I thought just the sight of this "World Class" edifice of unsurpassed magnificence was supposed to render the opposition so awestruck, so crippled with jealousy that they would be incapable of any resistance whatsoever. What happened?

20-11-2017, 04:06 AM
A pleasing comment from Kickback below,

""Interesting they got a higher attendance yesterday against St Johnstone than we got to open our new Main Stand ""

20-11-2017, 04:57 AM
A pleasing comment from Kickback below,

""Interesting they got a higher attendance yesterday against St Johnstone than we got to open our new Main Stand ""

Oh! There are a lot better comments over there than that . It seems that they have a load of restricted view seats and NOT just the police control room side. The opposite side can’t see the goal due to the floodlight pillars and the “glass” panel hand rails cover the view from some seats, with loads of them already whinging to their ticket office to move. Hilarious

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

20-11-2017, 06:46 AM
20,099. Although the capacity could be stretched to 20,422, creating 323 'extra seats' by lining up the cast iron dressing room bath tubs around the edge of the pitch and allowing grubby urchins to watch the games from there. Surely a price worth paying to stay the 'big team'

20-11-2017, 06:58 AM
I believe the punters near the centre of the stand are stopped from leaving their seats by stewards at the end until Budge and the other directors have left and made their way down the stairs.

Small things like this that make it totally amateurish, there is no specific entrance/exit for the directors box so the folk need to just use the normal exit/entrance which will make for interesting viewing once they really are struggling and The Budgie is getting abuse.

ER mainstand has a door straight into the directors suite from the external seating.

20-11-2017, 07:04 AM
That new stand is crap. Lots of restricted views even from the other end to the police box. You can't see both goals from the last block of seats at both ends.

I agree as they have not given its less than Easter road. I'd guess around 19,000.

20-11-2017, 07:52 AM
That new stand is crap. Lots of restricted views even from the other end to the police box. You can't see both goals from the last block of seats at both ends.

I agree as they have not given its less than Easter road. I'd guess around 19,000.

Is it not possible to do a dot count on the new stand? The existing three stands have presumable already been counted and posted.

Apart from Hibs (and Celtic/Sevco?) there will always be seats lost to segregation. I will be surprised if it gets as high as 19,000. I suspect the sub-17,000 figure for Partick Thistle will constitute the maximum for all bar the visits of Hibs, Aberdeen, and Rantic.

20-11-2017, 09:00 AM
Partick Thistle calling for an SPFL inquiry into the shambles leading up to yesterday's game.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1859639/partick-thistle-tynecastle-spfl-inquiry-hearts/

Horses and stable doors perhaps.

20-11-2017, 09:23 AM
Partick Thistle calling for an SPFL inquiry into the shambles leading up to yesterday's game.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1859639/partick-thistle-tynecastle-spfl-inquiry-hearts/

Horses and stable doors perhaps.The good doctor and her new rangers pal on the board will give them a swift pat on the head before kicking their erses through the revolving door whilst thanking them for their concerns.

20-11-2017, 09:39 AM

Horses and stable doors perhaps.

Quite right. And to the Jambos who keep using the example of the weather calling a game off, a natural occurrence isn’t in any way comparable to potentially not managing to have a stadium capable of hosting a game of football. As a football team it’s kind of a minimum requirement.

20-11-2017, 09:45 AM

If you disregard the extra 400 odd seats that Easter Road has then Tynecastle is a bigger stadium.

20-11-2017, 10:42 AM
working on eticket web site seats available to purchase 19860 that includes all of main stand including directors area and behind dugouts but not disabled seats in any of stands

now its time to get a life..............

20-11-2017, 11:06 AM
working on eticket web site seats available to purchase 19860 that includes all of main stand including directors area and behind dugouts but not disabled seats in any of stands

now its time to get a life..............

The first four numbers are a fitting tribute to their team's triumphant history.

AltheHibby
20-11-2017, 11:30 AM
The first four numbers are a fitting tribute to their team's triumphant history.

First five surely? Year and number of medals won. 😀

I had a quick look at the thread about size. Worth reading for a laugh at Kiwimug's usual nonsense.

20-11-2017, 11:39 AM
It's fine. They are not at all bothered about being the Big Team anymore.

I think we should applaud this new era of Jambo realism.

(Albeit they still think they will be able to host Scotland games at Tiny park - the realism only goes so far).

20-11-2017, 11:50 AM

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

20-11-2017, 11:51 AM
It's fine. They are not at all bothered about being the Big Team anymore.

I think we should applaud this new era of Jambo realism.

(Albeit they still think they will be able to host Scotland games at Tiny park - the realism only goes so far).

I'm sure Annie's pals will throw some youth Internationals in their direction... When they (eventually) get a full Safety Certificate. They do have a UEFA compliant stand after all.

20-11-2017, 11:56 AM

One of them confirmed this to be true. He said some of the cardigan wearers were pretty annoyed about it.

20-11-2017, 12:06 PM
I'm sure Annie's pals will throw some youth Internationals in their direction... When they (eventually) get a full Safety Certificate. They do have a UEFA compliant stand after all.

Only if they are friendlies. They're not compliant for competitive games.

Crazyhorse
20-11-2017, 12:13 PM
Is it not possible to do a dot count on the new stand? The existing three stands have presumable already been counted and posted.

Apart from Hibs (and Celtic/Sevco?) there will always be seats lost to segregation. I will be surprised if it gets as high as 19,000. I suspect the sub-17,000 figure for Partick Thistle will constitute the maximum for all bar the visits of Hibs, Aberdeen, and Rantic.

We seem to have been discussing this for months. The capacity is about 19,800 BUT about 500 of those seats are not up for sale - directors, media, players etc. So the yams will probably get about 19,300 when they manage a sell out against us and rantic. With segregation in place against the rest it's unlikely they can ever get over 19k.
They needed a new stand and have built a fairly decent one but the cost seems crazy for the very modest increase in capacity.

20-11-2017, 12:53 PM
One of them confirmed this to be true. He said some of the cardigan wearers were pretty annoyed about it.

And I bet not one of them had the spine to say anything about it !

20-11-2017, 01:13 PM

Unfair criticism of that fine upstanding establishment club. I think this initiative is a fantastic one, as far as I know Hearts are the first club in Scotland to provide separate seating areas for the blind.

20-11-2017, 01:19 PM
... one old man went tumbling down with many more slipping and tripping...

I'll happily put football rivalry aside for a moment and say I hope he's OK.

If anybody hears anything, could they please post it on here.

Barnton Hibs
20-11-2017, 01:27 PM
Think I’ll order a hard hat for our visit on 27th. Just in case

20-11-2017, 01:29 PM

Best seat in the ground if you're a football fan.

20-11-2017, 01:33 PM
The Cludge pays homage to Ivan.

20-11-2017, 01:36 PM
Anyone a wee bit worried that with Hearts back at the PBS and with 5 homes on the bounce they are going to come racing up the league table? .....naw me neither :greengrin

tynehibs
20-11-2017, 02:02 PM
I see there top of the league ! The fair play one that is , surprise surprise the dirtiest team in the league Again . Do they pay the annual fine by DD ?

20-11-2017, 03:56 PM
There we go then. How predictable, the hawrts are being praised rather than hounded.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/42053708

20-11-2017, 03:59 PM
There we go then. How predictable, the hawrts are being praised rather than hounded.

And we are drawn there in the Cup

20-11-2017, 04:03 PM
Not going all reverse size queen on those freaks, but that ground will struggle to get anywhere near 19,000 capacity. It's a dinky toy. "Who the hell do you expect to satisfy with a stadium that size, young man?"

20-11-2017, 04:35 PM
Interesting.

Biscuits Preston was talking about it being used for semi finals.

Will they allow us to use it?

20-11-2017, 04:37 PM

That's a shocker of a report. But for the correct English, it could have been written by QA herself.

20-11-2017, 04:39 PM
The Cludge pays homage to Ivan.

She can't possibly think that outfit (desinger-made for the big day?!) looks good? Deeply unpleasant.

She'll also be far from happy with Alan Pattullo's underwhelming impressions of the grand opening:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/new-hearts-stand-free-of-creaks-but-plenty-of-groans-by-fans-1-4617830

20-11-2017, 04:43 PM
Incidentally, when does the 'temporary' safety certificate expire? Has that already been answered?

Mainstandman
20-11-2017, 08:23 PM
From brokeback

Firestarter
20-11-2017, 09:22 PM
Interesting.

Biscuits Preston was talking about it being used for semi finals.

Will they allow us to use it?

Of course, we have before.

20-11-2017, 09:52 PM
Of course, we have before.

The St Johnstone game was one of her best displays We dominated them Result was never in doubt

Firestarter
20-11-2017, 09:54 PM
The St Johnstone game was one of her best displays We dominated them Result was never in doubt

The two St Johnstone Semis where special. One for how you mentioned and I fully agree and the other the relief when we won in Extra time.

21-11-2017, 09:15 AM
300 pages on Hearts new tin can. And some call them obsessed.

21-11-2017, 09:18 AM

Why do you call it a tin can? Have you been reading the thread?

21-11-2017, 11:43 AM
She can't possibly think that outfit (desinger-made for the big day?!) looks good? Deeply unpleasant.

She'll also be far from happy with Alan Pattullo's underwhelming impressions of the grand opening:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/new-hearts-stand-free-of-creaks-but-plenty-of-groans-by-fans-1-4617830

It must be a homage to the carpets from Gorgie dive bars in the 1960s.

21-11-2017, 01:15 PM
It must be a homage to the carpets from Gorgie dive bars in the 1960s.

Maybe an off-cut from this hotel carpet? Or maybe from the carpeting planned for the hospitality areas in the new stand?

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTVTVo5lApUh0I-ZzDwBdZFovngzfjuwsRrkyjfhqZJMvGVPRXT

21-11-2017, 01:26 PM

Its awe Hibs fault ... we're no building nuffin :tumble:

Eaststandee
21-11-2017, 01:32 PM

If any team in Britain ****ed up a stand as much as they have you would be seeing a thread on this forum.

Lucky for us it was our rivals.

:giruy2::giruy2::giruy2:

21-11-2017, 01:42 PM
Anybody missing a pair of curtains?