View Full Version : Greggs Winter transfer thread 2020-21

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26

ShetlandHibby
01-02-2021, 12:11 PM
Where are hearts getting all this money from? Their squad is already huge and they bringing in more players. Something doesn’t add up!

01-02-2021, 12:12 PM
I wonder what planet some of these clubs - like Birmingham - are occupying! Nisbet is 6 months into a 5 year deal - that in ANYONE's language means it is going to take TOP DOLLAR to prise him away.

NOTICE to all clubs - if you are going to offer peanuts then do everyone a favour and just get down to Edinburgh zoo - plenty monkeys there to go around.

Offering 12 times as much as we paid Dunfermline for him a few games ago is hardly peanuts. I'd bet it isn't that far from what we'd sell for.

However, hopefully he'll stay, hopefully he'll start scoring again and hopefully he'll be worth even more sometime down the line.

son of haggart
01-02-2021, 12:14 PM
And another 200 grand spent by the Yams....on a Big strong clogger, not like them

the player we are spending around £200k for is 5 foot 9

01-02-2021, 12:14 PM
Where are hearts getting all this money from? Their squad is already huge and they bringing in more players. Something doesn’t add up!

I'd assume F. O. H and Benny Factor

Dmas
01-02-2021, 12:15 PM

Crazy amount of wingers as well always seem to be bringing them in, love the big German team quote with Kaiserslautern, playing 3.liga and struggling to stay in that league haven’t been a big club for about 20 year

01-02-2021, 12:15 PM
I think the wording is a bit misleading to be fair. it could suggest that the clubs agreed but the player didn't fancy the move wheras if the message had been Hibernian have rejected an improved bid then there is no ambiguity and the club get the credit they deserve for rejecting the bid. You can bet if it was the old firm then the emphasis would have been on how strong they were pushing back a bid they felt was below their valuation.

There is no ambiguity.

Hibs rejected the improved offer and BCFC have said that what we want is too much. "Unrealistic" to use their exact word.

01-02-2021, 12:16 PM
Hearts continue to sign players with no real strategy - pick and mix approach.

They are getting excited by a shamrock rovers player they are spending money on. I am sure he has some skills but he is 25 and never played outside that league.

Robbie is truly the new Craig Levein, ***** football and scatter gun recruitment.

01-02-2021, 12:18 PM
They are pretty close I would suggest.....wouldn’t rule it out yet

Nisbet is in no hurry to move and losing him at this juncture would leave a gaping hole in our forward line.

I would tell Brum to sling their hook regardless. They have not got enough money without selling their ground for flats - simples.

01-02-2021, 12:19 PM
Good to see them wasting more money.
They could win that league with me playing.

Not really done much in his time at Cov he's barely figured playing just 18 league and cup games in a season and a half, was a bit part player in Coventry's League one Championship side and barely kicked a ball all season so far in the Championship.

K-Zazu
01-02-2021, 12:21 PM
Have to wonder why hearts are spending money on so many of these players when they already have a gap at the top and realistically it is only going to widen. Guess they are preparing for promotion but a bit wasteful in the current climate.

Scottish Cup

Gordy M
01-02-2021, 12:22 PM
Scottish Cup

Il be very surprised if there is a Scottish Cup this year.

BS44
01-02-2021, 12:29 PM

A wee, weak clogger then.

01-02-2021, 12:29 PM
Birmingham still having a go...

Birmingham City’s offer to sign Hibs striker Kevin Nisbet remains on the table this afternoon as the English Championship side stand firm, writes Paul Thomson for Lanarkshire Live Sport.

However, Hibs rejected City’s advances yesterday after they upped their initial bid for the 23-year-old and last night the deal - which would see Nisbet quadruple his wages - looked dead and buried.

However, the Championship side have not pulled out of the deal and Easter Road chiefs have been given a final chance to accept a deal.

01-02-2021, 12:30 PM

And by all accounts is not a clogger but a decent footballer. Good signing for them if it goes through.

Mr. Wonderful
01-02-2021, 12:31 PM

Mate of mines is a die hard Shamrock ST holder and Celtic fan. Loves him but says he's probably no better than someone like Mallan.

01-02-2021, 12:31 PM

Birmingham City’s offer to sign Hibs striker Kevin Nisbet remains on the table this afternoon as the English Championship side stand firm, writes Paul Thomson for Lanarkshire Live Sport.

However, Hibs rejected City’s advances yesterday after they upped their initial bid for the 23-year-old and last night the deal - which would see Nisbet quadruple his wages - looked dead and buried.

However, the Championship side have not pulled out of the deal and Easter Road chiefs have been given a final chance to accept a deal.

As if we’ve just meant to roll over to the super power that is Birmingham. If we’ve told them no chance to the deal on the table there’s no way we’re accepting now. Almost comes across as them trying to bully us into accepting.

Mikey_1875
01-02-2021, 12:32 PM

How gracious of them to give us a second chance at accepting there deal

01-02-2021, 12:34 PM
As if we’ve just meant to roll over to the super power that is Birmingham. If we’ve told them no chance to the deal on the table there’s no way we’re accepting now. Almost comes across as them trying to bully us into accepting.

The whole "Quadruple his wages" part tells you all you need to know. The only way a journalist would know that is if they have been given a steer by Birmingham about the type of contract on offer. By putting that out there they are hoping that Nisbet will want to force it through despite Hibs rejecting their offer.

More like we've given Birmingham a final chance to pay us what we deem acceptable

I’d guess (if it’s true) they’ve probably offered a wee bit more upfront instead of instalments or add ons. Don’t see him going now.

son of haggart
01-02-2021, 12:35 PM
A wee, weak clogger then.

Ha Ha - nice one!

01-02-2021, 12:39 PM

James Anderson is pumping cash in again

Dr What If?
01-02-2021, 12:40 PM
The whole "Quadruple his wages" part tells you all you need to know. The only way a journalist would know that is if they have been given a steer by Birmingham about the type of contract on offer. By putting that out there they are hoping that Nisbet will want to force it through despite Hibs rejecting their offer.
It is an interesting wee twist isn't it. They can only speak to the player if we agree so at the moment they can't offer him anything.....yet the media 'know' how much they are offering to pay? Smells of player tapping.....maybe they should just double their bid and just offer twice the wages? A club in our league could do a fair bit of good with £6m :greengrin

01-02-2021, 12:40 PM

Indeed. They would be totally screwed if he walked away!

01-02-2021, 12:41 PM

They also get over 1.2M per year from FOH (if that’s what it’s called ). That’s a decent chunk of operational cash too ....

badabing67
01-02-2021, 12:41 PM
If Stevie Malian signs for the Turkish club will we make cash ? from the loan deal

01-02-2021, 12:42 PM
Heres one for you Birmingham, why don't you pay the money for Nisbet up front? Not eeked out like you're buying a ****ing teas-maid on finance.

****ing diddy team. Remember when they sold a player and retired his number? :faf:

01-02-2021, 12:45 PM
They also get over 1.2M per year from FOH (if that’s what it’s called ). That’s a decent chunk of operational cash too ....

It is but without the benefactors they’d be making a loss if you include the FOH cash.

Not a sustainable model at present

01-02-2021, 12:46 PM

The final chance!!! Who the **** do they think they are? They’re not even the biggest club in their own stadium ffs.

01-02-2021, 12:47 PM
If Stevie Malian signs for the Turkish club will we make cash ? from the loan deal

Doubt it but would hope they would cover most if not all wages

01-02-2021, 12:48 PM
Heres one for you Birmingham, why don't you pay the money for Nisbet up front? Not eeked out like you're buying a ****ing teas-maid on finance.

****ing diddy team. Remember when they sold a player and retired his number? :faf:

In fairness he had played 41 times for them and scored four goals.

01-02-2021, 12:48 PM

It'll be the journalist guessing. There won't have been any personal terms discussed and he, nor BCFC, will know what KN currently earns.

01-02-2021, 12:49 PM
Doubt it but would hope they would cover most if not all wages

I heard the wage he has been offered is much higher than he’s getting paid just now

01-02-2021, 12:56 PM
NTCHAM LATEST...
Marseille have made an offer of a loan with a £4.5m option to buy for Celtic midfielder Olivier Ntcham.

Didnt Celtic turn down a 13M bid for him a year or so ago? The mismanagement at all levels are hilarious - he was also better than SJM according to fans...

01-02-2021, 12:59 PM

Yes. £100k up front.

badabing67
01-02-2021, 01:00 PM
Yes. £100k up front.

Thanks good to know

01-02-2021, 01:02 PM
Thanks good to know

Ron’s 9 hole golf course half paid for in his garden 👍

badabing67
01-02-2021, 01:07 PM
Ron’s 9 hole golf course half paid for in his garden 👍

Was hoping he would use to get someone in early on a pre-season

01-02-2021, 01:07 PM
Why is there so much anger/hate being directed towards Birmingham on here? Surely to God they are just trying to get the best deal possible for their club?

JDT
01-02-2021, 01:08 PM
A St Johnston fan twitter page has said that Drey Wright is looking to leave on loan and that they have made a offer to take him back. It's @StJFansVoice if anyone wants to look

badabing67
01-02-2021, 01:10 PM
A St Johnston fan twitter page has said that Drey Wright is looking to leave on loan and that they have made a offer to take him back. It's 'saints fans voice' if anyone wants to look

Hope thats true pity for him he's cup tied

01-02-2021, 01:12 PM

Hearts receive ~£1M per year from FoH and have just been given a £500k donation from the government.

They've also received money from Anderson in the past, so he might still be helping to fund them

01-02-2021, 01:12 PM
L’équipe confirming Ntcham to OM story, which means it’s probably correct.

https://www.lequipe.fr/Football/Actualites/Transferts-l-om-sur-olivier-ntcham-radonjic-sur-le-depart/1218661

01-02-2021, 01:14 PM
Hibernian head coach Jack Ross remains confident that defender Ryan Porteous and striker Kevin Nisbet will still be at the club when the window closes tonight. Both trained today and are in the squad as it stands for the trip to St Mirren tomorrow night.
Ross confirmed to Sky Sports News on Saturday after the 2-0 winat Dundee United that the Easter Road side had turned down a bid from Millwall for Porteous and a bid from Birmingham City for Nisbet
He confirmed today also that there has been no interest from clubs in young defender Josh Doig – although he did admit his time will come.
Midfielder Stevie Mallan has completed his medical in Turkey ahead of his loan move to Super Lig Club Yeni Malatyaspor.

01-02-2021, 01:15 PM

Read that as Ann Budge not cash

01-02-2021, 01:17 PM

FOH and benefactors, which is fair enough. It’s their money to use as they see fit I guess. I could be wrong though because I’m not one off the .net financial and economic experts.:greengrin

01-02-2021, 01:19 PM
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/1356244415707279365?s=21

01-02-2021, 01:21 PM
Hibernian head coach Jack Ross remains confident that defender Ryan Porteous and striker Kevin Nisbet will still be at the club when the window closes tonight. Both trained today and are in the squad as it stands for the trip to St Mirren tomorrow night.
Ross confirmed to Sky Sports News on Saturday after the 2-0 winat Dundee United that the Easter Road side had turned down a bid from Millwall for Porteous and a bid from Birmingham City for Nisbet
He confirmed today also that there has been no interest from clubs in young defender Josh Doig – although he did admit his time will come.
Midfielder Stevie Mallan has completed his medical in Turkey ahead of his loan move to Super Lig Club Yeni Malatyaspor.
Fingers crossed...I’m now erring on the side of there being no ins our outs apart from mallan ..

MagicSwirlingShip
01-02-2021, 01:27 PM
See that’s Birmingham signed another forward (not Nisbet)

MagicSwirlingShip
01-02-2021, 01:28 PM
Keyendrah Simmons from Man City,

01-02-2021, 01:30 PM
Sun reporting that Nisbet has handed in a transfer request to go to Birmingham.

01-02-2021, 01:30 PM

Aaaaand that'll be that.

01-02-2021, 01:31 PM
Keyendrah Simmons from Man City,

He's a 19 year old kid from their academy, One for the future as far as Birmingham are concerned, I dont think this would quell their interest in Nisbet or another striker. They need fire power now.

Is that Scott Burns per chance??

I'm conflicted - if this had been a couple of days ago with more time to arrange a replacement he'd leave with my very best wishes, but I'm a little disappointed in him considering there's just a few hours left in the window.

01-02-2021, 01:32 PM
Aaaaand that'll be that.

Why. He won’t get to speak with another club until they match our valuation of him.

I wouldnt believe everything you read in that rag

01-02-2021, 01:34 PM
👀

Hibs have received a transfer request from striker Kevin Nisbet. Move comes after they rejected an offer of around £3million from Birmingham City @scotsunsport

Well Birmingham did propose a move, and that move is no longer standing because it didn't meet our demands. I don't think there's anything to be annoyed about in that wording.
Yes there is. Use of the terms "proposed move" and "breaking down" implies regret. My understanding, albeit only from other posts on here, is that neither Hibs nor Nisbet are pushing for it to happen.

MartinfaePorty
Why. He won’t get to speak with another club until they match our valuation of him.

I wouldnt believe everything you read in that rag

Exactly. Hibs hold all the cards. Do Birmingham think we'll cave, due to the current situation? Hope Ron is stronger than that and on the evidence he has been so far.

01-02-2021, 01:35 PM
If he has let him go. No sense in keeping a player that doesn't want to be here.

Mikey_1875
01-02-2021, 01:35 PM
A source close to the player told SunSport: "Kevin loves Hibs and hasn't been looking for a move.

"But there have been mixed messages coming from the club on how they see his future.

"Kevin now he feels backed into a corner over the whole situation and has made his feelings known”

Can’t see it being true for what its worth

01-02-2021, 01:36 PM
Home Of Hibs on Twitter: "Nisbet hands in a transfer request." / Twitter (https://twitter.com/HomeOfHibs/status/1356248867864502279)

This guy on Twitter is a right erse.

01-02-2021, 01:37 PM
A source close to the player told SunSport: "Kevin loves Hibs and hasn't been looking for a move.

"But there have been mixed messages coming from the club on how they see his future.

"Kevin now he feels backed into a corner over the whole situation and has made his feelings known”

Sounds like nonsense, in what way have the club been unclear?

Magpie

Wow

murray26
If it’s true let him go.. 3 million is a great bit of business by Hibs.. reinvest it in Jackson Irvine

01-02-2021, 01:39 PM
Bye bye Kevin

Is that Scott Burns per chance??

Robert Grieve.

Suppose we just need Birmingham to meet our valuation and we'll have a deal.

If it’s true what an absolute dick he is

We can’t palm off the suns info as nonsense when it’s not good news but accept it as the truth when it’s good news. The sun have been pretty much spot on with all transfer news regarding us lately

01-02-2021, 01:40 PM
Scottish Sun Sport on Twitter: "EXCLUSIVE: Hibs star Kevin Nisbet hands in transfer request after Birmingham's failed £3million bid | @robert_grieve https://t.co/IH0bNpVGHA (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport/status/1356247823394734088) https://t.co/3PcWTR6Rha" / Twitter

If he has let him go. No sense in keeping a player that doesn't want to be here.

So you’d have sold Scott Brown in January 2007 to Rangers for ~£2m?

Me neither. Sounds like an agent looking for a payday, rather than looking after the longer term interests of his client.

BegbieHSC
01-02-2021, 01:41 PM
The quote says “ Kevin loves Hibs and hasn't been looking for a move.

"But there have been mixed messages coming from the club on how they see his future.”

Literally makes no sense at all. He’s been at the club for 4 months into a 4 year deal. A transfer request on deadline day of his first transfer window contradicts that entirely.

Get on the phone to Celtic ASAP re Griffiths.

If it’s true what an absolute dick he is
I would wait until that is confirmed before abusing the player. It is the biggest **** rag in "journalism"

I get more money, but why would you want to sign for Birmingham?

No, I ****ing hate them and wouldn't have sold him to them for £10 million.

You're forgetting the context as well, Whittiker and Thomson had already gone then too, we only appear to have lost one player this window.

01-02-2021, 01:42 PM

Fletcher as well. Wanted to go to Celtic in the January window, the club didn't let him and he went in the summer to the EPL.

If he's handed in a transfer request, he'll be gone as Ross won't want an unhappy player at the club, also if it's true I'm a bit surprise as I thought he wasn't that type of lad.

I would wait until that is confirmed before abusing the player. It is the biggest **** rag in "journalism"

Rag or not they’ve been pretty much spot on with all info regarding transfer news for us

Not just more money, but a lot more money. Plus if he does well down there, a lot more money on top of that next time around.

More money :greengrin

Magpie
Rag or not they’ve been pretty much spot on with all info regarding transfer news for us

Weren’t they the first for the Mallan to Turkey move too?

01-02-2021, 01:43 PM
I do wonder what "mixed messages regarding his future" mean

I think it means.... Triple my salary, yes please

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

No, I ****ing hate them and wouldn't have sold him to them for £10 million.

You're forgetting the context as well, Whittiker and Thomson had already gone then too, we only appear to have lost one player this window.

Whittaker hadn’t gone then. Brown and Thomson handed in their transfer requests at the same time.

No the end of the world if he wants to go tbh. Second part of Ron’s golf course paid if no transfer percentage to Nisbit either. Winner winner chicken dinner.

AugustaHibs
Get on the phone to Celtic ASAP re Griffiths.

It’s no football manager mate

Callum Hendry and Drey Wright swap deal.

Re Nisbet, I’ll be absolutely fuming if that is true and he has put in a transfer request. A complete lack of respect doing that on the last day of the transfer window to the club that bought him 6 months ago and offered him a 4 year deal during Covid. Shameful.

Me neither. Sounds like an agent looking for a payday, rather than looking after the longer term interests of his client.

Probably part of it and he'll be pushing a big wage increase for his client and he's obviously sold that to Kevin. Money turns heads. He'll be off. To be honest if they've offered £3 million I think thats good business but leaves us a bit short for the rest of the season. If we hung on to him in this window I think he'd be off in summer for sure.

Whittaker hadn’t gone then. Brown and Thomson handed in their transfer requests at the same time.

KT handed nothing in.

01-02-2021, 01:44 PM
I severely doubt he has handed in a request, those twitter pages and the sun are hardly known for telling the truth.

If it’s true let him go.. 3 million is a great bit of business by Hibs.. reinvest it in Jackson Irvine

Three million isn't on the table. It's more like £2.6 million in instalments and depending on goals, appearances, etc. So upfront cash not much, especially after VAT, commission, etc, and no guarantee of getting the balance in the future.

Did he not? I can't remember.

Thomson had gone there anyway, so no, I wouldn't have. Did we not offer him more money to stay to the end of the season?

Actually who gives a ****, it was 2007 FFS, different times.

Souter96Mac
Read the article and the quote about how he loves the club and hasn't wanted to leave is very confusing. There could be more twists and turns in this one

01-02-2021, 01:45 PM
Weren’t they the first for the Mallan to Turkey move too?

Think so. Also the first I seen regarding Jackson Irvine. The only media outlet that ran the story actually. I’m not disagreeing the sun are *****, because they are but they’ve been near enough spot on with transfer news for us

01-02-2021, 01:46 PM
Callum Hendry and Drey Wright swap deal.

Re Nisbet, I’ll be absolutely fuming if that is true and he has put in a transfer request. A complete lack of respect doing that on the last day of the transfer window to the club that bought him 6 months ago and offered him a 4 year deal during Covid. Shameful.
I'd be more concerned if we bought a young player who thought playing for Hibs was the height of his ambition. We bought him and looks like we will make a healthy profit in a short space of time. All good if we invest in the same fashion again....

Lots of ifs here guys and gals, maybe before giving him an online colonic lets wait and see what happens.

Magpie
Read the article and the quote about how he loves the club and hasn't wanted to leave is very confusing. There could be more twists and turns in this one

I have a feeling he might end up at a club other than Birmingham. Someone better.

Its football and everything has a price, sadly.

01-02-2021, 01:47 PM
If true get him to ****.

I have a feeling he might end up at a club other than Birmingham. Someone better.

Talk of Tyne is all mine...

Hannah_hfc
The “quotes” that I’ve seen from that sun article are straight out the transfer request cliche book so I’m more believing this is more agent stirring trouble rather than the player.

Frustrating if that’s the case because if Kevin does stay with Hibs it will turn an element of the support who take The Sun as a gospel source against him.

KT handed nothing in.

Maybe he did, maybe he didn’t. Wasn’t shy in lifting his skirt to show his knickers to the Old Firm though - wee trips to Celtic Park with Willie McKay to watch Celtic while still contracted to Hibs 🤢

The issue now is that they might come back with a lower bid to force our hands as he wants away.

#2 Double Tap
01-02-2021, 01:48 PM
if nisbet goes we should try and get oli shaw back...

01-02-2021, 01:48 PM
Maybe he did, maybe he didn’t. Wasn’t shy in lifting his skirt to show his knickers to the Old Firm though - wee trips to Celtic Park with Willie McKay to watch Celtic while still contracted to Hibs 🤢

True. As would any player in his position. Remember he was stripped of the captaincy before that.

01-02-2021, 01:49 PM

They got a £500k grant from Scottish government, although it’s not supposed to be spent on transfers

If true get him to ****.

The issue now is that they might come back with a lower bid to force our hands as he wants away.

A lower bid wouldn’t force our hands at all though.

BegbieHSC
Regardless of ambition, a transfer request on deadline day, 4 months into 4 year contract is a massive slap in the face to the club and fans - no two ways about it.

Say what you like about Broonie, Thomson or Whittaker - they were au least willing to serve a season with us before looking elsewhere.

We absolutely reject any offer that’s lower than what they’ve already offered. **** them.

01-02-2021, 01:50 PM

Would be using the money we get for him and going after Shankland from United.

ElginHibbie
Think so. Also the first I seen regarding Jackson Irvine. The only media outlet that ran the story actually. I’m not disagreeing the sun are *****, because they are but they’ve been near enough spot on with transfer news for us

They've been pretty much spot on for years with us, but a lot continue to just disregard the news straight away cause it's The Sun

I do wonder what "mixed messages regarding his future" mean

I think it means.... Triple my salary, yes please

It'll be you see me as a £5m player then I want a big wage rise to show that, if not I hand in a request.

if nisbet goes we should try and get oli shaw back...

As competition for Gullan?

#2 Double Tap
01-02-2021, 01:51 PM
Regardless of ambition, a transfer request on deadline day, 4 months into 4 year contract is a massive slap in the face to the club and fans - no two ways about it.

Say what you like about Broonie, Thomson or Whittaker - they were au least willing to serve a season with us before looking elsewhere.

wages are too big to turn away from...its totally understandable.......

Lee Marvin
I'd still not sell him, even if this is true. £2.6m made up of add ons is a terrible deal for Kevin Nesbit, hence why it was rejected.

He will soon get over it. May be a struggle to win the fans back mind you..

bringbackbenny
Re Nisbet, maybe an agent bother causing?

Stanton Spence
01-02-2021, 01:52 PM
If hibs value him in the 3m plus bracket as a player now then I wouldn't be shocked if Nisbets agent isn't pushing hibs for a large pay rise and the club have not been willing? Pure guess work but it seems something has gone wrong between the player and club

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Souter96Mac
01-02-2021, 01:52 PM
Not like for like, but Wright and Hendry swap deal would be decent business, as Hendry would provide further competition up front.

Difficulty is if KN does leave, who do we realistically bring in at this late in window?

#2 Double Tap
01-02-2021, 01:53 PM

we need numbers, he was let go way to early imo...

He wanted away.

Robert Grieve.

Suppose we just need Birmingham to meet our valuation and we'll have a deal.

Cheers.

They will indeed need to meet our evaluation!

We'd need to pay over the odds for him at this moment in time, and I don't think he's up to much as it is TBH.

01-02-2021, 01:54 PM

Disagree completely - he could suffer a career ender tomorrow, so why would he not want to go for bigger money?

Read that as Ann Budge not cash

Come on purleez...there is an image in my head now thats putting me off my afternon tea and crumpets.

Whether Nisbet has a transfer request in or not, it’s up to Hibs to decide if he stays or goes. He’s got a long contract. If he wants a move, but it doesn’t happen today, then it’s in his and Hibs best interests to get him on the pitch scoring goals.

I’m not too bothered if he’s put in a transfer request. Players do it all the time. Modern football.

01-02-2021, 01:55 PM

Stop bringing Ron’s golf course into things man.

ElginHibbie
We still don't need to sell and don't think Birmingham are gonna come in with much more so can't see him going there, but can see it going the same way the Scott Allan saga did where handing in a request alerts other clubs who will meet whatever our demands are

Re Nisbet, maybe an agent bother causing?The agent is employed by the client

I never get this agents fault chat - if someone I employed done something against my wishes I'd sack them and make it publically known

01-02-2021, 01:56 PM
Stop bringing Ron’s golf course into things man.

Why do you keep mentioning “Ron’s golf course”?

#2 Double Tap
He wanted away.

so would you have playing under hecky

TheGreenMan
Pars allegedly have 20% sell on. As per Pars supporters I know, they won't know for sure but that's the rumours in Pars land

Not like for like, but Wright and Hendry swap deal would be decent business, as Hendry would provide further competition up front.

Difficulty is if KN does leave, who do we realistically bring in at this late in window?

Seems like we’d be swapping someone I wasn’t interested in us signing for someone I’m not interested in us signing.

Not arsed if we keep Wright, or swap him for Hendry.

We'd need to pay over the odds for him at this moment in time, and I don't think he's up to much as it is TBH.

Think Shankland would work well with Doidge upfront.

Nicky Clark 👍

Couldn’t make this up, if true.

davhibby
If he has done this then he should be getting told that he’s missed his chance. If he wanted to leave he’s had all weekend to say so. He shouldn’t be leaving until we’ve signed a replacement

Disagree completely - he could suffer a career ender tomorrow, so why would he not want to go for bigger money?

There’s ways of going about it. You don’t think a player handing in a transfer request is a slap in the face? Not just to the club but to the fans as well imo

SonOfDavidFrancey
01-02-2021, 01:57 PM
KN asked to leave Dunfy for Hibs and didn’t get his wish last January window - played on and got his move in Summer.

If KN does go i think we will play Boyle up top with Doidge

If hibs value him in the 3m plus bracket as a player now then I wouldn't be shocked if Nisbets agent isn't pushing hibs for a large pay rise and the club have not been willing? Pure guess work but it seems something has gone wrong between the player and club

Correct. If he is the highest valued player at the club he will be asking for the highest wage.

so would you have playing under hecky

He left under Jack Ross, who wanted to keep him but send him out on loan.

Greenworld
Disagree completely - he could suffer a career ender tomorrow, so why would he not want to go for bigger money?And that works both ways Hobo that's why I think its a good deal for hibs

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

He wanted away.

Do we know if we have a but back clause on him?

I can understand him wanting away since he wasn’t getting much game time at all.

BlackSheep
01-02-2021, 01:58 PM
The agent is employed by the client

I never get this agents fault chat - if someone I employed done something against my wishes I'd sack them and make it publically known

The agent is also there to advise the client..... If the agent advises that now is the time to ask for a pay rise, then a young impressionable player might just do that.... if they advise that the best way to get what you want is to force the club's hand, then again, Nisbet may just follow suit.

Regardless of who employs who, the agent is always a strong influence on the client.

Stanton Spence
The agent is employed by the client

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkAgents are employed by the player to get him the best deal and he will more often than not tell the player what he's worth

The agent is also there to advise the client..... If the agent advises that now is the time to ask for a pay rise, then a young impressionable player might just do that.... if they advise that the best way to get what you want is to force the club's hand, then again, Nisbet may just follow suit.

Regardless of who employs who, the agent is always a strong influence on the client.He's nearly 24. Not a wee laddie

BTW, I don't really blame Nisbet

He's a late bloomer, maybe 8-10 years max left, no surprised he would be extremely tempted by the cash

01-02-2021, 01:59 PM
Very disappointed in Nisbet, if true. Can understand him being attracted by life changing money, but he's weakened our negotiating position by quite a bit.

Nicky Clark [emoji106]

No thanks!

Greenio
I'll wait to see what comes out as the truth (or as close to it as we can get) before complaining.

But I do recall him saying when he joined that he came in on reduced wages, inline with the hit the rest of the players had agreed to, so might have a part to play.

Not interested in money in this situation. He's a top prospect that will score goals, will be ***** if he's away after 6 months!

BlackSheep
01-02-2021, 02:00 PM
He's nearly 24. Not a wee laddie

24 is still very young when it comes to big financial decisions, and in the football world its also still young when it comes to negotiating....

01-02-2021, 02:00 PM
Correct. If he is the highest valued player at the club he will be asking for the highest wage.

Doesn’t work like that though.

He can want anything he likes, he’s got a contract for a while yet. Hibs don’t need to sell or hand him a better deal at the moment.

01-02-2021, 02:01 PM
I'll wait to see what comes out as the truth (or as close to it as we can get) before complaining.

But I do recall him saying when he joined that he came in on reduced wages, inline with the hit the rest of the players had agreed to, so might have a part to play.

Not interested in money in this situation. He's a top prospect that will score goals, will be ***** if he's away after 6 months!

I think they were all paid up to date at the end of December.

01-02-2021, 02:01 PM
If it’s to do with wanting more money then a new 5 year contract with him receiving a higher wage wouldn’t be a bad thing. Would only stand to earn us more money when he moves since he’d have longer on his contract.

#2 Double Tap
01-02-2021, 02:02 PM
He left under Jack Ross, who wanted to keep him but send him out on loan.

ohhh welll **climbs back in my box****

do think hecky sickened it for oli tho

AugustaHibs
If it’s to do with wanting more money then a new 5 year contract with him receiving a higher wage wouldn’t be a bad thing. Would only stand to earn us more money when he moves since he’d have longer on his contract.

He wouldn’t accept a new contract. It still wouldn’t come close to what he could earn down south

Stanton Spence
Doesn’t work like that though.

He can want anything he likes, he’s got a contract for a while yet. Hibs don’t need to sell or hand him a better deal at the moment.No they don't have to and that's why players hand in transfer requests

No thanks!

Maybe Nicky Clarke to come in and do some haircuts but that's about it.

Nisbet can ask for a wage increase all he wants, he’s not getting it.

I’m a fan of his but let’s be serious, he’s not been outstanding and has scored 11? Goals in 6 months. Whilst it’s a really good start to his career with us he’s not at the stage where he can ask for a wage increase 6 months into a 4 year deal.

Hopefully this isn’t true about the transfer request but if it is hopefully it doesn’t effect the transfer fee and we still get 3 million (not in shoddy payments over 5 years based on appearances/goals etc)

01-02-2021, 02:03 PM
Christ, are we that soft we’ve started defending and making excuses for players handing in transfer requests?

I’d be fuming if it turns out to be true.

Greenio

Don't agree with that logic.

Valued by who?

Maybe Nicky Clarke to come in and do some haircuts but that's about it.

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

01-02-2021, 02:05 PM
Christ, are we that soft we’ve started defending and making excuses for players handing in transfer requests?

I agree with you.

Stanton Spence
01-02-2021, 02:05 PM
Don't agree with that logic.

Valued by who?The person who is demanding over 3 million I'd imagine

01-02-2021, 02:06 PM
No they don't have to and that's why players hand in transfer requests

It’s a request. We don’t have to sell him.

Very disappointed in Nisbet, if true. Can understand him being attracted by life changing money, but he's weakened our negotiating position by quite a bit.

He hasn't. He has a contract. If we say no, he stays. If he goes in the huff, he is hurting himself as much as the club.

Exactly ..if it’s true (and we don’t know yet ) it’s a selfish and disrespectful move ...

01-02-2021, 02:07 PM

Yepp, agree with this.

Brummie accent will send you round the bend Kevin, think about it.:wink:

The suggestion in other reports was that they would quadruple his wages. Not defending the player but I wonder if his agent has had a word. That's very hard money for anyone to turn down.

hibbie02
01-02-2021, 02:08 PM
KN asked to leave Dunfy for Hibs and didn’t get his wish last January window - played on and got his move in Summer.

I seem to remember the same sort of story came out last year at this time that he put in a transfer request. Didn't get his move then and carried on banging them in for Dumfy. Sounds like his agent repeating the same tactics and hopefully getting the same result.

Hibs still have a right to demand what we find acceptable as a decent valuation for the player. Not like his contract is Expiring in 6 months.

He hasn’t though. We still don’t need to sell. Could destroy his reputation if he doesn’t perform for Hibs, if he stays. May end all hope of big money moves.

01-02-2021, 02:10 PM
He wouldn’t accept a new contract. It still wouldn’t come close to what he could earn down south

Would either be a new extended contract or improved terms to his current. If Hibs were to be sensible, they’d insist on it being an extended contract.

Either way, he can want a wage increase but Hibs do not have to give into his demands. Would be poor show if he couldn’t remain professional.

01-02-2021, 02:10 PM

Didn’t he do the same thing to get a move to Hibs?

I don’t see any reason to be fuming over a footballer wanting to move to earn more money. Don’t they all want that? So long as he doesn’t act the **** if we knock back any deal that doesn’t suit us, I’ve no problem with it.

01-02-2021, 02:11 PM
If Nisbet has handed in a transfer request we should sit him in the stand for the rest of the season and sell him in the summer...if true

01-02-2021, 02:11 PM

I don’t see any reason to be fuming over a footballer wanting to move to earn more money. Don’t they all want that? So long as he doesn’t act the **** if we knock back any deal that doesn’t suit us, I’ve no problem with it.

He’s handed in a transfer request, I’d probably say he’s already acting the ****

01-02-2021, 02:12 PM
Why Birmingham?

What have they ever won?

You can do better than that Kevin

Sit tight score goals and the right move will come to a bigger and better club

You know it makes sense :greengrin

Hearts striker Craig Wighton should sign pre-contract with Dunfermline today...

Lee Marvin
If Nisbet has handed in a transfer request we should sit him in the stand for the rest of the season and sell him in the summer...if true

Aye, great idea this!!!! Everyone's a winner

BS44
KT handed nothing in.

Wasn't in any state to hand in anything after crawling over all that broken glass.

Don’t see the point in handing in a transfer requests.

Seems pointless to me.

This could all be total bull so not going to start slating the player yet but there is a way to handle these things. IF this is true he or his agent have leaked it to the press, on the last day of the window to try and push the club into accepting a bid. That is very poor imo.

Kaff
01-02-2021, 02:13 PM
Interesting situation if he has handed in a transfer request, if the much talked about 10% goes to player as signing on fee and he's basically waived his right to that?
No idea the truth of a figure but taking £3m as a cold hard fact (I know up front figure could likely be half that at best) but that's £300k he's kissed goodbye and if it's ££'s that have turned his head that's 60 weeks of potential wages?
I know all the figures could be lower and his weekly wage higher than £5k but its still a lot to pass over if his motivation is actually money in handing in a transfer request, as has been said going to Birmingham and playing under the most dull of managers in the league cannot be based on football ambition.
This is a very odd situation.
Personally if we could get £2.5m without unrealistic caveats on goals, appearances and league placings then I would cash in.
I too would take back Ollie but can't imagine Ross County are in a position to sell now they've lost/sold Stewart, Jamie Gullan just hasn't quite done it for me but I suppose that's a bit like Ollie not getting starts and a proper chance to get part of the starting team, getting 4th place secured is big right now and Tuesdays games will be big towards that.

Cutting nose and spite face are two words that spring to mind.

We'd lose our best striker for the rest of the season whilst still paying him and he'd have no chance of making the squad for the Euros that could potentially increase his value to th club.

Whether Nisbet has a transfer request in or not, it’s up to Hibs to decide if he stays or goes. He’s got a long contract. If he wants a move, but it doesn’t happen today, then it’s in his and Hibs best interests to get him on the pitch scoring goals.

I’m not too bothered if he’s put in a transfer request. Players do it all the time. Modern football.

Agree he will get over it. Smacks a bit of immaturity imo however up to him to get on pitch and start playing for a move in the summer and prove he is worth the figures quoted.

Why Birmingham?

What have they ever won?

It’s a fair point..they’ve only ever won the League Cup..

Never won their top league , or the FA cup. Formed the same year as us...what a ****ty club ....

01-02-2021, 02:14 PM
He’s handed in a transfer request, I’d probably say he’s already acting the ****

It's what happens at times like this. Plenty players have done it to join us so works both ways.
The only people who you can rely on to stick with a club are the supporters.

Indeed. They would be totally screwed if he walked away!

First appear that he is though So they will look to strengthen and push for top four next season no doubt

He hasn't. He has a contract. If we say no, he stays. If he goes in the huff, he is hurting himself as much as the club.

He has. i don't think we should - and don't think we will - sell him unless we get offered what we are looking for; but that's less likely to happen if he has made it clear he wants to move.

I agree that he gains nothing from downing tools, and am not worried about that. But if he has handed in a transfer request, it's a big negative for us.

This. It's never a great move. If you want to leave deal with the club internally - transfer requests are a poor way to behave. Again though, IF true.

If it’s true then he is doing nothing wrong except in the minds of the over-reactive on here. To want to punish him for that is beyond me. It’s football, it happens. We may not like it but he’s done nothing illegal.

01-02-2021, 02:15 PM

Really?

What does handing in a transfer request even mean nowadays? Is it not just him making the club aware he’s interested in the move that’s being spoken about.

I doubt he’s kicked down Jack Ross door, slammed down an A4 piece of paper with “I hereby hand in my transfer request” then stormed out.

This. It's never a great move. If you want to leave deal with the club internally - transfer requests are a poor way to behave. Again though, IF true.

Supposedly Jack Ross has confirmed on the radio it’s true.

Magpie
Why Birmingham?

What have they ever won?

Won a league cup with McLeish a decade ago 😉

Jakhog1
01-02-2021, 02:16 PM
Hibs are in a strong position, Kevin is still on a long contract and don't need to bend over to what Birmingham now offer us regardless if he has put in a transfer request or not, he happily signed a 4 years deal on the wages offered at the time, I wouldn't entertain it

01-02-2021, 02:16 PM
Why Birmingham?

What have they ever won?

If true, he can go tbh. I’ve not even fully forgiven Scott Allan for him handing in a transfer request. Having said that, this one is ridiculous. Only credit I could give him is he’s maybe left it long enough for Hibs still to get a good offer. If he handed request in early then we would get rubbish offers.

Again, all rumours just now I guess.

01-02-2021, 02:17 PM
at least one brum fan gets my vote

hibeerealist
01-02-2021, 02:17 PM
Why Birmingham?

What have they ever won?

Magpie
01-02-2021, 02:18 PM
If true, he can go tbh. I’ve not even fully forgiven Scott Allan for him handing in a transfer request. Having said that, this one is ridiculous. Only credit I could give him is he’s maybe left it long enough for Hibs still to get a good offer. If he handed request in early then we would get rubbish offers.

Again, all rumours just now I guess.

Allan handed in a transfer request to join our title rivals in the championship. That was pretty bad, probably a bit worse than this one.

If true it leaves us in a difficult position If he goes now how are we supposed to get a replacement that is decent Would be really disappointed Agent no doubt desparate fir his cut
Think it’s wrong club at wrong time but hey ho

Lee Marvin
If someone meets our valuation, he goes.

If nobody meets our valuation, he stays.

It should be quite simple really. My only concern is if this forces Hibs to buckle and sell for less than we believe he is worth. Big test for Ron

Contracts are meaningless.

Hibs should stay firm.

Ianhibee
Birmingham have signed a forward from Man City - Keke Simmonds - should kill off Nisbet chat?

Anyone wonder what Nisbet’s “unfinished business” with Hibs is? Is it likely to remain “unfinished”?

I don't really hold it against Nisbet if it's true. We've been here countless times before with other players so it shouldn't come as a shock.

Hibs are small fry when it comes to comparing ourselves to clubs in England and whilst Birmingham are small fry within English football, the wages on offer at Birmingham are night and day compared with what we can offer him - probably about five times higher.

The thing that worries me is the timing of it. If he does go it really doesn't leave us much time to replace him which would be vital.

01-02-2021, 02:19 PM

I think it’s poor from him then. Six months into a 4 year deal and his club are not happy with the deal being offered. If he stays he will have burned his bridges before his Hibs career has started. Really daft way to act at this point on deadline day. Very disappointing.

01-02-2021, 02:19 PM
I think it’s poor from him then. Six months into a 4 year deal and his club are not happy with the deal being offered. If he stays he will have burned his bridges before his Hibs career has started. Really daft way to act at this point on deadline day. Very disappointing.

Especially when Birmingham have just signed another striker

Magpie
01-02-2021, 02:20 PM
Birmingham have signed a forward from Man City - Keke Simmonds - should kill off Nisbet chat?

Unless there’s another club interested...

I wonder if he stays after this that more folk will start to see how he's actually performing rather than how he was performing

Hibs should hold tight. Hibs hold all the cards. Doesn't matter if Nisbet hands in a request or not. Put himself under massive pressure to perform now or the fans will turn on him quickly.

Edinburgh Green
01-02-2021, 02:21 PM

Exactly, its pathetic.

It doesn’t make our decision any more difficult, someone pays what we want then he can go, if not he can stay. If he stays but doesn’t want to then he has a choice. Chuck the toys out the pram, play ***** and doesn’t get a move or anywhere near the Scotland squad, or he can knuckle down, score goals, get a better move and a Scotland cap in the summer.

I don't really hold it against Nisbet if it's true. We've been here countless times before with other players so it shouldn't come as a shock.

Hibs are small fry when it comes to comparing ourselves to clubs in England and whilst Birmingham are small fry within English football, the wages on offer at Birmingham are night and day compared with what we can offer him - probably about five times higher.

The thing that worries me is the timing of it. If he does go it really doesn't leave us much time to replace him which would be vital.

He’s also 24 nearly. He’ll want to get a move on with setting himself up for life rather than hanging around up here until he’s 26 or something.

01-02-2021, 02:22 PM
If he isn’t sold I’d not play him until he withdraws the transfer request.

01-02-2021, 02:22 PM
If he wants to go and the offer is £3m then we shouldn't be dithering and just let him go speak to them so we can get a move on signing his replacement.

The power isn't in our hands now, we either accept the cash and go rebuild with it, or we don't accept it and risk having an unhappy striker whose value will only decrease as the months go on if he takes the huff. We should cash out while we can.

No brainer for me.

01-02-2021, 02:23 PM

i wonder what advice his late father would give him, i like to think he would tell him to stick where he is and actually achieve something first, but then if money drives him he's welcome to leave, i normally offer best wishes to players that leave us, i won't this time

01-02-2021, 02:23 PM
If it’s true then he is doing nothing wrong except in the minds of the over-reactive on here. To want to punish him for that is beyond me. It’s football, it happens. We may not like it but he’s done nothing illegal.
Correct, he is employed by Hibs to play football, that's his job & if he's good at it he want to be paid as much as he can negotiate. As fans we kind of hope/expect our players to embrace the club as we do, unfortunately it's not like that for them it's a job of work.

AugustaHibs
01-02-2021, 02:24 PM

On what radio show?

The quote says “ Kevin loves Hibs and hasn't been looking for a move.

"But there have been mixed messages coming from the club on how they see his future.”

Literally makes no sense at all. He’s been at the club for 4 months into a 4 year deal. A transfer request on deadline day of his first transfer window contradicts that entirely.

Agree publicly the club have been crystal clear he isn’t going to Birmingham fir what has been offerred and the way it’s structured
So unless a new bid has been tabled it’s hard to see how this is the case yet no mention of a new bid or restructuring of payments etc
Time will tell

i wonder what advice his late father would give him, i like to think he would tell him to stick where he is and actually achieve something first, but then if money drives him he's welcome to leave, i normally offer best wishes to players that leave us, i won't this timeMy dad would tell me to take the money im almost sure of that

He’s also 24 nearly. He’ll want to get a move on with setting himself up for life rather than hanging around up here until he’s 26 or something.

Wouldn’t hurt to stick around to the summer and move then, possibly to a better team for even more money.

If he wants to go and the offer is £3m then we shouldn't be dithering and just let him go speak to them so we can get a move on signing his replacement.

The power isn't in our hands now, we either accept the cash and go rebuild with it, or we don't accept it and risk having an unhappy striker whose value will only decrease as the months go on if he takes the huff. We should cash out while we can.

No brainer for me.

Nah **** that. He can stamp his feet all he likes. He stays until our valuation is met.

01-02-2021, 02:25 PM

No brainer for me.

Hibs weren’t happy with the offer. Just because he wants to go won’t make them any happier with it ..

If he isn’t sold I’d not play him until he withdraws the transfer request.

I'm not sure if you're joking or not, but that made me laugh. :greengrin

Good one!

Wouldn’t hurt to stick around to the summer and move then, possibly to a better team for even more money.Devil's advocate but goes down there and has a good next season, guarenteed to move on for another big jump in wages

No brainer for me.

I'd be inclined to take £3m as well if it's structured well and there is a decent sell on clause on top. I think he's a good player but he's not someone like SJM who was clearly a star and destined for the better things.

01-02-2021, 02:26 PM
On what radio show?

Unsure just seen a passing comment on Twitter (I know)

percy veer
01-02-2021, 02:27 PM
Wouldn’t hurt to stick around to the summer and move then, possibly to a better team for even more money.

What if he gets injured? Personally think 3.5 will seal the deal, that would also stick 2 fingers up to the media that slayed us for forking out for nisbet

Devil's advocate but goes down there and has a good next season, guarenteed to move on for another big jump in wages

He can’t just move clubs every 6 months ffs :greengrin

Its football and everything has a price, sadly.

It as far as we know Birmingham haven’t met our price

01-02-2021, 02:28 PM
My dad would tell me to take the money im almost sure of that

well his father didn't advise him to go to hibs for the money, do you think he would have advised him to go for the money just 4 months later ?

01-02-2021, 02:28 PM

What’s not been done internally?

01-02-2021, 02:29 PM
Unsure just seen a passing comment on Twitter (I know)

Impeccable sources.

This has got nothing to do with the player.... it’s what’s best for the club that counts imho.

We should not be held to random by the player.

The club will only sell when they think it’s right not when player thinks it’s right.

So unless Brum or any other team agree to pay what we want it won’t happen!

Stanton Spence
It’s a request. We don’t have to sell him.Which is true but nobody wants a player who doesn't want to be there
Worst case scenario is he spits the dummy out and his form takes a dive and we are then looking for buyers who won't pay what we've been offered. It's all speculation as far as I am aware anyway and time will tell

01-02-2021, 02:30 PM

No mate he's a kid from the academy, one for the future. The Blues are looking for a striker for the here and now. Simmonds signing wont have any bearing on Birmingham looking for another striker.

What if he gets injured? Personally think 3.5 will seal the deal

Or this is his best season? Some are talking like he's guaranteed to improve. Plenty of players have a good spell then struggle, due to injuries or whatever else. Look at Stevie May.

I'm happy to leave this one with the club. If they take the bid or not I'll trust their judgement. What I would say is that he'd be up there with McGinn, Fletcher and Brown as our highest transfer fees. And I don't see him at their level when they left Hibs.

Impeccable sources.

Hence my “I know” in brackets. But you probably already seen that 👍🏼

01-02-2021, 02:31 PM
Ross confirmed absolutely nothing on the radio. I listened to his interview on the way back from work and he was sounding positive about the players remaining.

Twitter pish.

01-02-2021, 02:31 PM

Announce a transfer request has been handed in to a reporter from The S*n

andy1875
01-02-2021, 02:32 PM
KN signed a 4 year deal in the summer so the decision is entirely with the club what to do here.

It’s not like he has 12/18 months left so whilst not ideal with regards timing to get a replacement if we chose to cash in, it will be on our terms.

Not Birmingham, or Nisbet. The club holds the aces here.

My hunch is we will say no to all bids and come to an agreement that will let the player leave in the summer.

This is of course if the request is true. Interesting few hours ahead but I am relaxed about it.

01-02-2021, 02:32 PM

You mean except the fact that's its in the papers? I don't get what you mean. If he wants to leave he should approach the manager and deal with the club behind closed doors.

There is no way it's got into the press by accident. It's been planted by him or his agent to back the club into a corner, which is a poor way to behave.

Magpie
01-02-2021, 02:33 PM
If the transfer request is a load of nonsense then would it be in the club/players best interest to come out and deny it?

hibbydad
Ross confirmed absolutely nothing on the radio. I listened to his interview on the way back and he was sounding positive about the players remaining.

Twitter pish.
We should not sell unless the offer is acceptable to us

Surely Birmingham will just meet the valuation now the player has made his feelings clear. An extra quarter of a million won’t make much difference to them.

3.25 million with a sell on fee and it’s a deal.

The main issue is who we can get to replace him in 8 and a half hours.

Totally agree. Doesn't need to publicise anything fair enough if he says it privately at Hibs he would want to move I am sure everyone would understand however he is just in the door at Hibs and it is hugely disrespectful imo and whoever is advising him needs to have a word. Could see the point if he had been here a couple of years not 25 games of so? Laughable way to behave imo.

Or this is his best season? Some are talking like he's guaranteed to improve. Plenty of players have a good spell then struggle, due to injuries or whatever else. Look at Stevie May.

I'm happy to leave this one with the club. If they take the bid or not I'll trust their judgement. What I would say is that he'd be up there with McGinn, Fletcher and Brown as our highest transfer fees. And I don't see him at their level when they left Hibs.

Brown also handed in a transfer request in January, got told to ram it and ended up going for over double that in the summer.

Nisbet has scored goals at every level he’s played at for 2.5 years, it’s not a wee spell he’s having.

01-02-2021, 02:34 PM
We should not sell unless the offer is acceptable to us

If we sell, the offer will have been acceptable to us.

Silversand
01-02-2021, 02:34 PM
Could do with Leanne Dempster in these sort of situations [emoji848]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk