View Full Version : (Soon to be) Former President Donald Trump

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

AT8
15-05-2020, 03:46 PM
I've held off adding to this thread due to the fear of being labeled as some sort of "right wing nut job", but I can stay silent no more. I'm assuming that the majority of posters in this thread don't actually live in America, yet are quick to point out how things should be done stateside, so let me shed some perspective on the subject.

The main reason Trump still has a large support in America is not because he's a nice guy who thinks before he opens his mouth, it's because he's not a Democrat. Make no mistake, a huge portion of America puts up with the nonsense he spews because it's a lot more palatable than having a Democrat in charge. Do I think he's a swell guy? Absolutely not, but I can say that my life has improved with him as Commander In Chief.

- I'm very much an "average American" but his tax cuts saw me take home a great deal more in my Pay check. Democrats want to increase taxes for people like me.

- It has cost me in excess of $8000 to become a legal Citizen and a further $4000 for my wife's green card, yet Democrats welcome Illegals with open arms and provide them with benefits paid for by the tax payer. Am I an idiot for doing things the right way?

- Trump doesn't go in for the "politically correct" BS, which is a refreshing change. Look at Biden, he's promised his VP will be a woman......what ever happened to "best person for the job"?

- I live in the only district in NYC that Trump won, yet it's the cleanest, safest district.....is that just a coincidence? Why is it that all s^%t holes in America are run by Democrats?

- Trump has done a lot more for blacks than the previous president, yet he's constantly being labeled a racist. It seems that "racist" is the go to word when you don't agree with someone, and as a result, the true meaning of the word has become diluted.

In closing, I will concede that Trump is a blowhard who is full of his own self importance, but when faced will the alternative, he gets my vote every time.

15-05-2020, 03:46 PM

I always had Donald Trump down as a hun but maybe he's one of us?

Orange pus. Mother fae wee-Free country.

Deffo not :greengrin

15-05-2020, 04:00 PM
I've held off adding to this thread due to the fear of being labeled as some sort of "right wing nut job", but I can stay silent no more. I'm assuming that the majority of posters in this thread don't actually live in America, yet are quick to point out how things should be done stateside, so let me shed some perspective on the subject.

The main reason Trump still has a large support in America is not because he's a nice guy who thinks before he opens his mouth, it's because he's not a Democrat. Make no mistake, a huge portion of America puts up with the nonsense he spews because it's a lot more palatable than having a Democrat in charge. Do I think he's a swell guy? Absolutely not, but I can say that my life has improved with him as Commander In Chief.

- I'm very much an "average American" but his tax cuts saw me take home a great deal more in my Pay check. Democrats want to increase taxes for people like me.

- It has cost me in excess of $8000 to become a legal Citizen and a further $4000 for my wife's green card, yet Democrats welcome Illegals with open arms and provide them with benefits paid for by the tax payer. Am I an idiot for doing things the right way?

- Trump doesn't go in for the "politically correct" BS, which is a refreshing change. Look at Biden, he's promised his VP will be a woman......what ever happened to "best person for the job"?

- I live in the only district in NYC that Trump won, yet it's the cleanest, safest district.....is that just a coincidence? Why is it that all s^%t holes in America are run by Democrats?

- Trump has done a lot more for blacks than the previous president, yet he's constantly being labeled a racist. It seems that "racist" is the go to word when you don't agree with someone, and as a result, the true meaning of the word has become diluted.

In closing, I will concede that Trump is a blowhard who is full of his own self importance, but when faced will the alternative, he gets my vote every time.

If you live in NYC, you must have been at least a wee bit worried about Covid-19. Did you inject yourself with Dettol as a precaution?

AT8
15-05-2020, 04:04 PM
If you live in NYC, you must have been at least a wee bit worried about Covid-19. Did you inject yourself with Dettol as a precaution?

I didn’t need to as I’m smart enough to know when someone is thinking out loud as opposed to telling me to do something. And yes, I agree it was an extremely stupid thing to think out loud.

15-05-2020, 04:10 PM
I didn’t need to as I’m smart enough to know when someone is thinking out loud as opposed to telling me to do something. And yes, I agree it was an extremely stupid thing to think out loud.

Do you think, in general, that, although he's beneficial to you economically, Trump is stupid?

McSwanky
15-05-2020, 04:12 PM

Interesting insight from someone who is living with Trump as their leader.

I'm interested to know more about the points above... Specifically:

What do Democrats plan to do with the extra tax recovered from 'average joes'?

You say Democrats welcome illegals with open arms, is this proven and backed up with impartial stats etc?

Did Trump and his people clean up the district, or is it just that that type of demographic happens to have more Trump supporters than other areas?

How do you quantify "done a lot more for blacks"?

AT8
15-05-2020, 04:13 PM
Do you think, in general, that, although he's beneficial to you economically, Trump is stupid?

Yes, I already stated that he’s a blowhard that opens his gob before engaging his brain.

15-05-2020, 04:14 PM

I'm not going to argue with every point here - I disagree with what you say on many of them but you probably don't want to have a big battle on here over the merits or otherwise of the minutiae.

The point you make is actually a very fair one - in a two horse race, you might be prepared to turn a blind eye to some of Trump's more moronic tendencies if you dislike or disagree with the other horse enough, as many people will do. The recent "Boris Johnson or Jeremy Corbyn" battle had many people in a similar situation.

Personally I couldn't bring myself to ever vote for Trump under any circumstances but that's not a problem I'll ever have.

The whole world could do with the republican party coming up with a better quality of candidate in future though.

I've always been fascinated at how the global opinion of a president can contrast with the domestic one - Obama and Trump have probably been amongst the most extreme.

Rocky
15-05-2020, 04:16 PM
4 suggestions:-

The worsening of the relationship with China and Russia has, IMO, made the world less safe. That affects us all.

The facilitation of right-wing views has validated the rise of similar behaviour in this country. For people in marginalised communities, that is very worrying.

His encouragement of Brexit has helped to contribute to what is an uncertain economic future.

His refusal to accept the widely-held view of climate change is very worrying for those of us who care about the future of our families.

Agree with those and would add that it appears our politicians have learned from him just how far they can push lies and gaslighting and get away with it.

15-05-2020, 04:49 PM

Until recently I worked on the same team with dozens of Americans from right down the East Coast and California for a number of years. I didn’t discuss Trump with every single one of them but, of the fair number I did, the overwhelming view was that he was a narcissist, a racist, an idiot and was doing far more damage to the country than good.

You’d probably expect that of the people involved but it demonstrates how divided your nation is right now. In America’s defence, we’re not much more united here.

AT8
15-05-2020, 04:51 PM
interesting insight from someone who is living with trump as their leader.

I'm interested to know more about the points above... Specifically:

What do democrats plan to do with the extra tax recovered from 'average joes'? free benefits for illegals, wipe out student loans, funding planned parenthood etc.

you say democrats welcome illegals with open arms, is this proven and backed up with impartial stats etc? take a look at the sanctuary cities where they protect illegals and demonize ice.

did trump and his people clean up the district, or is it just that that type of demographic happens to have more trump supporters than other areas? it just shows how people of a conservative persuasion take pride in their surroundings, unlike the democrat run areas that are left to rot.

how do you quantify "done a lot more for blacks"? lowest black unemployment ever, criminal reform that saw blacks released from prison who were given unfair, long sentences for non violent crimes.
Answers provided next to each point.

AT8
15-05-2020, 04:53 PM
I'm not going to argue with every point here - I disagree with what you say on many of them but you probably don't want to have a big battle on here over the merits or otherwise of the minutiae.

The point you make is actually a very fair one - in a two horse race, you might be prepared to turn a blind eye to some of Trump's more moronic tendencies if you dislike or disagree with the other horse enough, as many people will do. The recent "Boris Johnson or Jeremy Corbyn" battle had many people in a similar situation.

Personally I couldn't bring myself to ever vote for Trump under any circumstances but that's not a problem I'll ever have.

The whole world could do with the republican party coming up with a better quality of candidate in future though.

I've always been fascinated at how the global opinion of a president can contrast with the domestic one - Obama and Trump have probably been amongst the most extreme.

I'd be interested to know why you disagree.

15-05-2020, 05:29 PM
Been talking to my American friends who predict he is absolutely getting 4 more years. The prospect is unbelievably scary.

If he loses it'll be unbelievably scary.

Tobias Funke
15-05-2020, 05:52 PM
If he loses it'll be unbelievably scary.

If he loses he will refuse to leave office. There isn’t a chance he will go quietly.

Tobias Funke
15-05-2020, 05:59 PM

Trump is WAY worse than just a “blowhard”. WAY worse. His handling of this pandemic is one of the biggest scandals in US history, it beggars belief some can still defend him.

15-05-2020, 06:23 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=https%3A%2F%2Fpbs.twimg.com%2Fmedia% 2FCOzT9mIUEAAuksJ.jpg&imgrefurl=https%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Fbermudatreas ure%2Fstatus%2F643121902895009792&tbnid=-dG2uQ7cTcINdM&vet=12ahUKEwj67OmjvrbpAhVDKxoKHaMpBHAQMygNegUIARCl AQ..i&docid=E1iAwYtxchdr_M&w=260&h=185&q=dr%20evil%20quotation%20marks&ved=2ahUKEwj67OmjvrbpAhVDKxoKHaMpBHAQMygNegUIARClA Q

Operation “Warp Speed”

15-05-2020, 08:36 PM

Wow he is basically a racist populist who panders to the base levels. Make America great he is doing the total opposite and is totally out of his depth and is a morally repugnant rich moron who bullies and is nepotistic. Republicans and democrats really aren't much different really are they. His corrupt behaviour with Russia in the last election again wow. Get him tae.

AT8
15-05-2020, 08:47 PM
Wow he is basically a racist populist who panders to the base levels. Make America great he is doing the total opposite and is totally out of his depth and is a morally repugnant rich moron who bullies and is nepotistic. Republicans and democrats really aren't much different really are they. His corrupt behaviour with Russia in the last election again wow. Get him tae.

Again, the accusation of racism, yet there's no proof of this. Being honest and politically incorrect does note make you a racist. As for the "corrupt behavior" with Russia, that myth has been completely dispelled and if anything, the corruption came from the left. I get it, you don't like Trump and as I already pointed out, he's far from being an ideal candidate, but sadly, the alternative would be much worse.

Rumble de Thump
15-05-2020, 08:50 PM
Again, the accusation of racism, yet there's no proof of this. Being honest and politically incorrect does note make you a racist. As for the "corrupt behavior" with Russia, that myth has been completely dispelled and if anything, the corruption came from the left. I get it, you don't like Trump and as I already pointed out, he's far from being an ideal candidate, but sadly, the alternative would be much worse.

If there is one thing that is clear, it's that Donald Trump is not honest.

AT8
15-05-2020, 08:54 PM

I was meaning being honest as in saying what you mean without fear of upsetting someone.

15-05-2020, 08:58 PM

Worse in that the Democrat candidate is worse or worse in that the Democrat ideology is worse? If it's the latter in what way was the US significantly worse under Clinton or Obama than Trump? It would be hard to make a case for either of the aforementioned as dangerous, radical lefties.

From an outside perspective I always think US elections must be a bit of a nightmare because you are basically choosing between the right and the slightly less right. The Democrats had the potential to change that this time around but.....

I wonder if there is another developed country in which criticisng the government for funding access to sexual health care and safe abortion would be anything other than a fringe position. It seems from your earlier post it is a legitimate concern among voters of your acquaintance.

15-05-2020, 09:00 PM

Frequently racist language and behaviour. I take it you haven't been watching his recent press outings. His handling of the virus was expertly laid out in the article in the pages earlier utter shambles which have cost thousands of lives. Which bits of it's were wrong? Maybe he wasn't that bothered given the demographic of the most effected. Think you have been watching Fox News too much. No way was the Russian influence a myth as was clearly shown by the mueller investigation. All fake news of course.

Donald's racist views take your pick.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Racial_views_of_Donald_Trump

15-05-2020, 09:03 PM

There was talk on here I think the folk that support Trump was like some kind of Cult. I'm seeing that in the folk who dislike him to be honest. I respect your views most on this as you live everyday on his decisions and if those have not impacted you negatively then so be it.

I don't live with his policies day to day I live with Boris Johnsons so to be honest I really don't care what he does. The biggest thing to happen in my lifetime all of this has to be up there at top here in UK and its got FA to do with Trump. If he is pish let his own countries voters worry about it.

McSwanky
15-05-2020, 09:27 PM
Answers provided next to each point.Point 1... Benefits like health care? If these aren't provided, what happens to the "illegals" when they get sick? Surely Emergency Rooms just become more and more busy? What's the solution? (Please don't say it's just "Send the buggers back...")

Point 2... I will take your word for as I don't even know which cities are designated 'sanctuary cities'

Point 3... This seems more of a swipe at people who aren't like you, but maybe I've just picked up your wording a bit wrong.

Point 4... So the massive fall in unemployment amongst blacks under Obama is irrelevant I assume? You think black people feel safer with Trump in charge, peddling and therefore legitimising sometimes casual, and often overt, racism? I think we'll have to disagree on that one.

Sent from my HRY-LX1 using Tapatalk

15-05-2020, 09:44 PM
There was talk on here I think the folk that support Trump was like some kind of Cult. I'm seeing that in the folk who dislike him to be honest. I respect your views most on this as you live everyday on his decisions and if those have not impacted you negatively then so be it.

I don't live with his policies day to day I live with Boris Johnsons so to be honest I really don't care what he does. The biggest thing to happen in my lifetime all of this has to be up there at top here in UK and its got FA to do with Trump. If he is pish let his own countries voters worry about it.

what a crock that is.

15-05-2020, 09:51 PM
Deleted

15-05-2020, 09:58 PM
what a crock that is.

No the vociferous dislike of him is almost as strong as the people who support and voted for him, at least though they live in that country. I would say the dislike of him when he isnt even our leader is far more cult like, and the utter contempt held for anyone who dares suggest any even crumb of something you agreed with Trump with is the exact behavior of the pro Trump I am reading about who jump to his defence.

Trump supporter if you even dare to suggest something not anti Trump or the utter garbage "trolling" pish or "whataboutery" that will get thrown in if you have the audacity just to maybe agree with 1/100 things he has done. Thats the cult behaviour.

If the general opinion on the other threads is anything to go by our very own leader has actually caused 1000s of unnecessary deaths on our own doorstep. I am quite surprised there isnt 2000 pages on our own PM who has caused untold carnage.

15-05-2020, 10:20 PM

If I am honest, you describe the America that I see. Self interested, an absolute belief that individual responsibility is supreme, that government should have as little impact on your life as possible and a surprising lack of self awareness.

100 years ago you were still at war with First Nation peoples, you have political interference in your court appointments, you coined gerrymandering as a political tactic and apparently it’s okay to jump into your pick-up and chase down joggers.

So given the above, I have absolutely no trouble believing that Trump is popular and may get re-elected.

McSwanky
15-05-2020, 11:16 PM
No the vociferous dislike of him is almost as strong as the people who support and voted for him, at least though they live in that country. I would say the dislike of him when he isnt even our leader is far more cult like, and the utter contempt held for anyone who dares suggest any even crumb of something you agreed with Trump with is the exact behavior of the pro Trump I am reading about who jump to his defence.

Trump supporter if you even dare to suggest something not anti Trump or the utter garbage "trolling" pish or "whataboutery" that will get thrown in if you have the audacity just to maybe agree with 1/100 things he has done. Thats the cult behaviour.

If the general opinion on the other threads is anything to go by our very own leader has actually caused 1000s of unnecessary deaths on our own doorstep. I am quite surprised there isnt 2000 pages on our own PM who has caused untold carnage.Ouch.

To be fair, this thread started in January 2017, as far as I remember Boris Johnson only became PM in the Summer last year.

That aside, you'll find plenty of posts despairing at the UK, and indeed the Scottish, government's apparent lack of action during this crisis.

I think any reasonable person can see that Trump is completely unhinged. If declaring that is cult-like, then I'm guilty as charged, your honour!

NB the whataboutery comment was me, and I stand by it. People were discussing how badly Trump is doing, and your point was "aye, but that Chinese guy is worse." Not the most coherent or well put together argument in Trump's favour, is it?

15-05-2020, 11:22 PM
"did trump and his people clean up the district, or is it just that that type of demographic happens to have more trump supporters than other areas? it just shows how people of a conservative persuasion take pride in their surroundings, unlike the democrat run areas that are left to rot."

Eh, right.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

15-05-2020, 11:27 PM
Ouch.

To be fair, this thread started in January 2017, as far as I remember Boris Johnson only became PM in the Summer last year.

That aside, you'll find plenty of posts despairing at the UK, and indeed the Scottish, government's apparent lack of action during this crisis.

I think any reasonable person can see that Trump is completely unhinged. If declaring that is cult-like, then I'm guilty as charged, your honour!

Indeed I do but to be honest what has gone on here in last 2 months in UK with the likelihood bad leadership has caused 1000s to die in UK blows everything from 2017 on here right oot the water. Saying he is unhinged is not the point thats fine but folk get rounded on if think another way and lots are not just saying unhinged though its voiciferous some of it.

16-05-2020, 01:47 AM
If he loses he will refuse to leave office. There isn’t a chance he will go quietly.

That is my point. It will not end well.

wpj
16-05-2020, 02:39 AM
BBC News - Coronavirus: Trump says US reopening 'vaccine or no vaccine'
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-52685487

Warp speed 😅

16-05-2020, 04:44 AM

If the general opinion on😥😜😕😁🎅🏻😊🤞😊🤞😊😊 the other threads is anything to go by our very own leader has actually caused 1000s of unnecessary deaths on our own doorstep. I am quite surprised there isnt 2000 pages on our own PM who has caused untold carnage.

Trump is an absolutely despicable human being. People in general tend to react negatively towards despicable people. Bearing in mind Trump's high public profile, you shouldn't be too surprised that a lot of people express disgust towards his despicable behaviour. If you try and defend Trump then you really shouldn't be surprised if people "mistake" his values for your values. It's hardly cult like.

16-05-2020, 04:53 AM

Warp speed 😅

"That means big and it means fast".

16-05-2020, 06:36 AM
Trump is an absolutely despicable human being. People in general tend to react negatively towards despicable people. Bearing in mind Trump's high public profile, you shouldn't be too surprised that a lot of people express disgust towards his despicable behaviour. If you try and defend Trump then you really shouldn't be surprised if people "mistake" his values for your values. It's hardly cult like.

It's not defending Trump though is it? If you can't make out if a person says he has a point on 1 aspect of something he may have done is supporting everything that's on you then. Who has ever shown on here they have the same values as him? I think Sturgeon has made some good points but I don't hold her same ideas, same with others.

So yes if it is cult like to follow Trump and agree with everything then it's kind of the same doing the total opposite especially the rationale you have used "If you try and defend Trump then you really shouldn't be surprised if people "mistake" his values for your values"

So yes there is this almost amazement if you think Trump is right about something or even partly right you then use your above rationale to then assume person is also therefore racist, sexiest along with all the rest of his traits.

Saying I think a certain Hearts player is a good player does not make me a Hearts fan, exact same as saying Trump is correct on something or even just thinking he might have meant something else does not make you a Trump fan, if you cannot work that out then it's on you not me or whoever else. So yes I find it strange that some posters like yourself who are not daft can think in that manner on somebody saying something not negative about him.

16-05-2020, 06:45 AM
It's not defending Trump though is it? If you can't make out if a person says he has a point on 1 aspect of something he may have done is supporting everything that's on you then. Who has ever shown on here they have the same values as him? I think Sturgeon has made some good points but I don't hold her same ideas, same with others.

So yes if it is cult like to follow Trump and agree with everything then it's kind of the same doing the total opposite especially the rationale you have used "If you try and defend Trump then you really shouldn't be surprised if people "mistake" his values for your values"

So yes there is this almost amazement if you think Trump is right about something or even partly right you then use your above rationale to then assume person is also therefore racist, sexiest along with all the rest of his traits.

Saying I think a certain Hearts player is a good player does not make me a Hearts fan, exact same as saying Trump is correct on something or even just thinking he might have meant something else does not make you a Trump fan, if you cannot work that out then it's on you not me or whoever else. So yes I find it strange that some posters like yourself who are not daft can think in that manner on somebody saying something not negative about him.

At the risk of invoking Godwin's law, I'd like to point out that Germany has excellent Autobahns.

16-05-2020, 06:48 AM
Ouch.

NB the whataboutery comment was me, and I stand by it. People were discussing how badly Trump is doing, and your point was "aye, but that Chinese guy is worse." Not the most coherent or well put together argument in Trump's favour, is it?

Why is it in Trumps favour? Me saying he is worse as is Johnson here does not alter Trumps traits or decisions. So my point is we have some worse stuff done here in UK by our own IMO, also IMO cloak and dagger behaviour from the Chinese which has contributed to the massive death toll.

I understand in isolation this is a Trump thread but all threads can have varied POV pointing to aspects outwith original subject. So hence why I find it as cult like the concentration on him when probably we have some worse actions that have caused death out there.

16-05-2020, 06:49 AM
At the risk of invoking Godwin's law, I'd like to point out that Germany has excellent Autobahns.

I will take that as owned. 👍😂

16-05-2020, 06:53 AM
I will take that as owned. 👍😂

Glad I managed to make a point. There's hope for us yet. :greengrin

16-05-2020, 07:01 AM
Glad I managed to make a point. There's hope for us yet. :greengrin

Look there is always hope some threads annoy you and you go in, as much as I dislike him I find this one strange but it does what it says on thread title it's about him not the Chinese President etc.

Once the lockdown ends you can all meet and have some sort of effigy burning ritual maybe wear a mock wig.

However you are all terrible terrible people, very nasty posts on here very bad I would say a lot of fake posts on here lots of em, there really are some wonderful amazing threads out there some great people and after all this Hibs. Net will be even better it will be great.

Now I have a few things to ask China amongst other things.

16-05-2020, 07:12 AM

Warp speed [emoji28]Jeez, hopefully he's helping build confidence in his decision by getting his family and loyal advisers to get onto the streets to reassure the public.

What a weapon the guy is.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200516/6b1ced652103de9d21caa8ff6f7ea145.jpg

16-05-2020, 07:26 AM
Jeez, hopefully he's helping build confidence in his decision by getting his family and loyal advisers to get onto the streets to reassure the public.

I’ve seen this before and it’s plausible, but Snopes claims it is fake.

16-05-2020, 07:33 AM
I’ve seen this before and it’s plausible, but Snopes claims it is fake.Could well be right, I'm just putting it into the debate, find it difficult to disseminate fake news but arrogant dismissal and saying anything based on being absolutely right is definitely a characteristic.

16-05-2020, 07:35 AM
Jeez, hopefully he's helping build confidence in his decision by getting his family and loyal advisers to get onto the streets to reassure the public.

Fake news seemingly.

16-05-2020, 07:41 AM
Could well be right, I'm just putting it into the debate, find it difficult to disseminate fake news but arrogant dismissal and saying anything based on being absolutely right is definitely a characteristic.

The quote has been thoroughly debunked and a quick Google search will show that. He’s got a huge library of real idiotic quotes so you’d be better using one of those rather that use a made-up one and lose the argument you are making imho.

16-05-2020, 07:44 AM
The quote has been thoroughly debunked and a quick Google search will show that. He’s got a huge library of real idiotic quotes so you’d be better using one of those rather that use a made-up one and lose the argument you are making imho.Fair point, I simply passed on something I found worthy of posting that I got as a WhatsApp from Canada overnight.

Think I'll stick to ridiculing Hearts on the Main Board for a bit, the absurd is much more likely to be true.

16-05-2020, 08:32 AM

Fake News would be his reply But the Man is a Welt and I don’t use that term lightly

16-05-2020, 09:01 AM
To boldly go... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200516/fb1ce9b1ca914fa616340b998bf56c1b.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200516/a327e5c2a13744a8a8275f526aca2118.jpg

16-05-2020, 09:18 AM
To boldly go... https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200516/fb1ce9b1ca914fa616340b998bf56c1b.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200516/a327e5c2a13744a8a8275f526aca2118.jpg

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200516/1714638afecbc22fdf3a5b8798809e42.jpg

16-05-2020, 09:24 AM

If the general opinion on the other threads is anything to go by our very own leader has actually caused 1000s of unnecessary deaths on our own doorstep. I am quite surprised there isnt 2000 pages on our own PM who has caused untold carnage.

It's an opinion based on how he treats others and imo is to me totally out of his depth as a person. He is a polarising figure and has used that to his advantage. Unfortunately what he does as President has enormous ramifications for everyone on the planet especially countries who are likely be be even more tied to the US than before given our wonderful decision to leave EU.. Even more unfortunately we seem to have an awful leader as well who worryingly looks like he is close with the son of a Scottish mother in Trump.

16-05-2020, 09:46 AM

Moving aside the poverty and depravation in many urban NYC districts, it is probably because they are voting for hope and support, rather than prejudice and selfishness....90% of the Black population view him as racist. They don't see him as helping them as you suggest.

This pandemic will be the defining moment of Trump's presidency. History will show that he failed the people when they most needed him. Failed to heed many briefings before the pandemic hit hard. Dismisses experts that don't support his thinking. 10s of 1000's of people have died in the US that didn't have too. South Korea, a country that has population density of 10-15 times that of the US, have had under 500 deaths in total, despite it being next door to China. In fairness, other counties , ourselves for one have also failed to prepare. But the error of judgements and lack of leadership in the US has been driven by Trump. Appointing Redfield (a guy who views Aids as a punishment for immorality) to head the CDC at a time when it needed deep expertise will go down as one of the key misjudgements amongst many. It is clear he feels scientists are over stating the risks and chooses to continually ignore their advice. Let's not even talk about the ridiculous statements he has made...early March "cases will soon be zero", two weeks later "I thought it was a pandemic, before people called it one"...recently, "if we didn't test, we would have no cases". I'm not even going to comment on his disinfectant ideas...

This is the first modern day crisis that the US didn't lead to support the world response..because they have a leader who's incompetence is killing his people and his economy. 30M job losses since this began in the states..

Yes, he does have anti-establishment bluster..and I can understand why people are drawn towards his populist messages but when the country needed him most, his lack of quality and abilities has shown him as negligent and sociopathic. He causes his own problems by listening only to his family and those who agree with him. He has the biggest budget and the most capability around him, yet his response has been amongst the worst in the world. There are no rational reasons for how he acts. The rest of this year, with the pandemic and an election will be a hugely difficult time for the US. He will come up way short of what they (you?) need. The sooner he is vanquished to a bad chapter will be a great change for the US and the world.

16-05-2020, 09:54 AM
... recently, "if we didn't test, we would have no cases".When you hear his words, you can't quite believe he's saying them ...

https://youtu.be/uPAjnCFgBmc

16-05-2020, 09:57 AM
I'm not even going to comment on his disinfectant ideas...No need to. Let's listen to his own words:

https://youtu.be/RxDKW75ueIU

16-05-2020, 11:22 AM
Look there is always hope some threads annoy you and you go in, as much as I dislike him I find this one strange but it does what it says on thread title it's about him not the Chinese President etc.

Once the lockdown ends you can all meet and have some sort of effigy burning ritual maybe wear a mock wig.

However you are all terrible terrible people, very nasty posts on here very bad I would say a lot of fake posts on here lots of em, there really are some wonderful amazing threads out there some great people and after all this Hibs. Net will be even better it will be great.

Now I have a few things to ask China amongst other things.

are you actually Donald Trump? It certainly reads like his speech patterns do

16-05-2020, 11:23 AM
are you actually Donald Trump? It certainly reads like his speech patterns doI think it was a joke ...

16-05-2020, 11:36 AM
I think it was a joke ...

hahaha if that’s the case, the whoosh is on me :greengrin

16-05-2020, 12:06 PM
Windows is still ***** but.

16-05-2020, 12:15 PM
hahaha if that’s the case, the whoosh is on me :greengrin

Let me say, let me just say, I know McD, he is a good guy, a great guy. I've never met him. Beuatiful guy with good ideas, great ideas. That's what people tell me. I hear a lot of things. Great things. That's what I hear.

I've made deals, really good deals, great deals. Crooked Hillary, Sleepy Joe, Corrupt Jim Comey. They are interesting people. I don't know what they say. People tell me they are weak, Really weak. I don't know about that.

16-05-2020, 01:58 PM
Let me say, let me just say, I know McD, he is a good guy, a great guy. I've never met him. Beuatiful guy with good ideas, great ideas. That's what people tell me. I hear a lot of things. Great things. That's what I hear.

I've made deals, really good deals, great deals. Crooked Hillary, Sleepy Joe, Corrupt Jim Comey. They are interesting people. I don't know what they say. People tell me they are weak, Really weak. I don't know about that.

Miwbaes eyes or whatever is a fake, terrible person really really bad but me it's just fantastic really good and you know what this site will be too soon. Get rid of all the fake posters and nasty points it will be totally fantastic, it really will.

16-05-2020, 02:15 PM
It's possible but extremely unlikely. They've settled around Biden and there isn't major dissent. Barring a health scare he'll be the nominee.

But Biden is about a hundred and twelve.

What's the chances of people voting for somebody that's highly likely to die of old age before the four years is out?

16-05-2020, 02:25 PM

What's the chances of people voting for somebody that's highly likely to die of old age before the four years is out?

Highly likely? I can think of a few recent US presidents who've lived well beyond 81.

16-05-2020, 02:46 PM

He's only 4 years older than Trump and a year younger than his nearest challenger in the primaries. His health does seem worrying though, he looks confused a lot of the time.

What a choice for Americans.

16-05-2020, 03:45 PM
I’ve seen this before and it’s plausible, but Snopes claims it is fake.

Marie Antionette never said let them eat cake (or Qu'ils mangent de la brioche) but what is important is that people’s opinion and view of her led them to believe that its the kind of thing she would say!

It’s apocryphal!

16-05-2020, 06:34 PM
For Trump and for those who pushed Brexit their biggest victory was persuading their supporters that the biggest drawback on their lives and livelihoods was immigration and immigrants themselves.

Their supporters are given a handy distraction and their opponents are equally distracted pointing out the racism/xenophobia. Meanwhile the tax drain, kleptocracy, tax avoidance/evasion, money laundering whatever you want to call it continues unabated.

16-05-2020, 06:55 PM
For Trump and for those who pushed Brexit their biggest victory was persuading their supporters that the biggest drawback on their lives and livelihoods was immigration and immigrants themselves.

Their supporters are given a handy distraction and their opponents are equally distracted pointing out the racism/xenophobia. Meanwhile the tax drain, kleptocracy, tax avoidance/evasion, money laundering whatever you want to call it continues unabated.

Fair assessment.

wpj
17-05-2020, 01:53 AM
His obsession with Obama is verging on manic. He is completely out of control.

-Jonesy-
17-05-2020, 05:59 AM
https://twitter.com/realdonaldtrump/status/1261747580666552320?s=21

This was almost funny until you realise trump posted it. The president.
The president of the United States of America posted this to his personal social media feed.

This world as we know it, it’s over now, there is no way back, humanity as lost and I don’t see it coming back.

wpj
17-05-2020, 06:10 AM
What exactly is Obamagate? He is incredibly vague on the details (as per) but has accused the media of not reporting it, perhaps, maybe, just once he tells folks what he is rambling on about instead of blaming the entire world for his narcissistic behaviour. He has to be removed as undemocratic as that my seem.

17-05-2020, 07:11 AM
What exactly is Obamagate? He is incredibly vague on the details (as per) but has accused the media of not reporting it, perhaps, maybe, just once he tells folks what he is rambling on about instead of blaming the entire world for his narcissistic behaviour. He has to be removed as undemocratic as that my seem.

The detail doesn’t really matter. That way ‘Obamagate’ can become whatever prejudices each of his supporters want to project onto it. It’s more about coalescing his support against someone with the temerity to criticise Trump than anything meaningful imho.

17-05-2020, 07:28 AM

The president of the United States of America posted this to his personal social media feed.

This world as we know it, it’s over now, there is no way back, humanity as lost and I don’t see it coming back.

Horrific.

17-05-2020, 09:00 AM

Every morning when I wake up I'll check in here to see what nonsense hes come out with overnight and almost every day theres something more bizarre than the next.

I honestly thought you couldn't better the injecting bleach comment but my God this guy is losing the plot.

No doubt it will be spun as some sort of man of the people thing or only did it to reel in the fake media.

Jeez this is scary.

17-05-2020, 09:16 AM
Every morning when I wake up I'll check in here to see what nonsense hes come out with overnight and almost every day theres something more bizarre than the next.

I honestly thought you couldn't better the injecting bleach comment but my God this guy is losing the plot.

At least Putin can point to tradition.

No doubt it will be spun as some sort of man of the people thing or only did it to reel in the fake media.

Jeez this is scary.

This tops Putins topless bear riding, at least Putin can point to tradition. This is just ****ing mental.

17-05-2020, 09:32 AM
If Kim Jong Un had posted something like this then it would have been widely mocked as that madman from the Far East strikes again.

I wonder if he's been assessed by a psychiatrist.

17-05-2020, 09:34 AM
If Kim Jong Un had posted something like this then it would have been widely mocked as that madman from the Far East strikes again.

I wonder if he's been assessed by a psychiatrist.

No psychiatrist would possibly know more than him.

17-05-2020, 10:06 AM
Just watched a clip of him saying that the noise from windmills causes cancer.

17-05-2020, 05:17 PM
Trump is here to stay. He will be returned in the next election, probably with increased support. The crazier he becomes, the more his supporters get behind him. One of my extended family, a woman from Georgia, who now lives here, puts my hair ( what’s left of it ) on end with stories about her parents’ totally unquestioning and ardent belief in everything this clown says and does. By anyones standards, they are not stupid or uneducated people, and, according to her, have said that, even if he did or said something that was untrue or unacceptable, they would adopt his point of view. According to them, and I quote her, “ he is the most important and benevolent American of the 21st century.” Frightening.

18-05-2020, 09:10 PM
Using hydroxychloroquine as a prophylactic.

Probably putting it on his ****.

19-05-2020, 07:00 AM
Using hydroxychloroquine as a prophylactic.

Probably putting it on his ****.

Not good for the heart, that stuff. Fingers crossed!!

19-05-2020, 09:55 AM
Nancy Pelosi worrying publicly that Trump shouldn’t be taking the HOC because he’s ‘morbidly obese’ :duck:

Quality trolling. A guy with narcissistic personality disorder won’t be able to ‘stomach’ that...

19-05-2020, 12:09 PM
Nancy Pelosi worrying publicly that Trump shouldn’t be taking the HOC because he’s ‘morbidly obese’ :duck:

Quality trolling. A guy with narcissistic personality disorder won’t be able to ‘stomach’ that...

I’d settle for morbid in every sense

21-05-2020, 09:34 AM
https://www-independent-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-election/donald-trump-lose-election-joe-biden-2020-economy-coronavirus-a9525131.html?amp_js_v=a3&amp_gsa=1&amp&usqp=mq331AQFKAGwASA%3D#referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww .google.com&amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.independent.co.uk%2Fnew s%2Fworld%2Famericas%2Fus-election%2Fdonald-trump-lose-election-joe-biden-2020-economy-coronavirus-a9525131.html

21-05-2020, 10:02 AM
https://www-independent-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-election/donald-trump-lose-election-joe-biden-2020-economy-coronavirus-a9525131.html?amp_js_v=a3&amp_gsa=1&amp&usqp=mq331AQFKAGwASA%3D#referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww .google.com&amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.independent.co.uk%2Fnew s%2Fworld%2Famericas%2Fus-election%2Fdonald-trump-lose-election-joe-biden-2020-economy-coronavirus-a9525131.html

But Trump says CNN are fake news. :confused:

21-05-2020, 10:39 AM
But Trump says CNN are fake news. :confused:

Think they know that.

Troll him at every opportunity:greengrin

Slavers
21-05-2020, 02:26 PM

It's not quality trolling though, it's pathetic.

Followers of the democrats get played, played and played more by Trump.

The irony of the democrats Fat Shaming someone is beyond parody. Can they not see this will be used by Trump in the future time and again.

Trump lays the trap so the sheep like Higgo will get outraged and get emotionally involved.

21-05-2020, 02:41 PM

The irony of the democrats Fat Shaming someone is beyond parody. Can they not see this will be used by Trump in the future time and again.

Trump lays the trap so the sheep like Higgo will get outraged and get emotionally involved.

He became fat to lay a trap? Put on weight for a role, like De Niro?

21-05-2020, 02:47 PM

lol

Slavers
21-05-2020, 03:10 PM
He became fat to lay a trap? Put on weight for a role, like De Niro?

The trap is using the democrats identity politics against them.

When the democrats are fat shaming people to score political points it then its hypocritical for them to preach about identity politics.

I'm sure fat people up and down the US were rolling with laughter at Nancy's comments.

21-05-2020, 03:24 PM

Reads to me like you are being a little over sensitive here and getting too emotionally involved. Your guys been trolled and you are taking offence to that, some alt-right edge-lord ******** types would maybe even describe you as a snowflake.

Slavers
21-05-2020, 04:00 PM
Reads to me like you are being a little over sensitive here and getting too emotionally involved. Your guys been trolled and you are taking offence to that, some alt-right edge-lord ******** types would maybe even describe you as a snowflake.

I could not care less about Trump or any of the other political 'leaders'.

It just interesting to see how people react, someone earlier called it right about Trump supporters and Trump haters - they are in a cult, a cult of sheep hanging off the every word from their political leader or in their nemesis Trump.

Tobias Funke
21-05-2020, 05:09 PM
I could not care less about Trump or any of the other political 'leaders'.

It just interesting to see how people react, someone earlier called it right about Trump supporters and Trump haters - they are in a cult, a cult of sheep hanging off the every word from their political leader or in their nemesis Trump.

Still being a low rent, trolling weirdo I see, a bit like your fat orange idol. You care so much about him you’ve started threads on here about him in the past.

Like I’ve told you before, try staying off the internet, it’ll do you good.

Tobias Funke
21-05-2020, 05:09 PM

21-05-2020, 06:14 PM
Still being a low rent, trolling weirdo I see, a bit like your fat orange idol. You care so much about him you’ve started threads on here about him in the past.

Like I’ve told you before, try staying off the internet, it’ll do you good.

He’s definitely not a sheep though, presumably all the alt-media youtube videos he spends his time watching only have 1 view and he won’t follow anyone on twitter where he isn’t their only follower.

Tobias Funke
22-05-2020, 01:52 PM
He’s definitely not a sheep though, presumably all the alt-media youtube videos he spends his time watching only have 1 view and he won’t follow anyone on twitter where he isn’t their only follower.

To be honest I totally missed his “sheep” dig at me 😂 My goodness, how deeply ******ing offensive. 🙄

I’ve seen the use of “sheep” as a supposed slur against the more normal thinkers among us, you know, the ones who don’t spend most nights getting high/drunk and getting stuck down so many internet rabbit holes they lose their grip on reality. The sort of absolute spanners who believe the most outlandish conspiracy theories and lord it over others because “they know something you don’t know”. Bellends.

To you, Slavers, a poster once referred to you on here as a “Wrong Un”, which is probably my favourite description of how much of a tit you are. Why you chose to register on a football forum and spend 99.9% of your time on this sub section is beyond me. Behaviour of an imbecile, and you my friend definitely are one. 👍🏼

Slavers
22-05-2020, 03:32 PM
To be honest I totally missed his “sheep” dig at me 😂 My goodness, how deeply ******ing offensive. 🙄

I’ve seen the use of “sheep” as a supposed slur against the more normal thinkers among us, you know, the ones who don’t spend most nights getting high/drunk and getting stuck down so many internet rabbit holes they lose their grip on reality. The sort of absolute spanners who believe the most outlandish conspiracy theories and lord it over others because “they know something you don’t know”. Bellends.

To you, Slavers, a poster once referred to you on here as a “Wrong Un”, which is probably my favourite description of how much of a tit you are. Why you chose to register on a football forum and spend 99.9% of your time on this sub section is beyond me. Behaviour of an imbecile, and you my friend definitely are one. 👍🏼

Higgo you have a wee crush on me like you do with Trump.

One question to you. Do you believe satanist hold high levels of power within governments, politics, media, business and religion?

22-05-2020, 05:02 PM

One question to you. Do you believe satanist hold high levels of power within governments, politics, media, business and religion?

did you mistype here, or do you literally mean one satanist holds power in govt, politics, media, business and religion?

busy satanist that, when will they find the time for any actual satanism?!

22-05-2020, 05:27 PM
did you mistype here, or do you literally mean one satanist holds power in govt, politics, media, business and religion?

busy satanist that, when will they find the time for any actual satanism?!

You will normally find said satanist looking for unseen 666’s in company logo’s...not sure of its was Slavers who posted a few crackers that the busy Satanist had uncovered a wee while back.

No surer sign of the power of Satan than a company logo!!

22-05-2020, 05:55 PM

I thought Peter Lawwell controlled all governments, politics, business and religion.

22-05-2020, 06:05 PM

Only those that live in Falkirk.

22-05-2020, 06:07 PM
He's lost the plot over houses of worship. Saying he'll overrule governors.

22-05-2020, 06:12 PM
He's lost the plot over houses of worship. Saying he'll overrule governors.

He's trying to appeal to the socially conservative, naturally right wing types who use religion as a cover for their ingrained prejudice and bigotry. It will probably work as well.

Rumble de Thump
22-05-2020, 07:59 PM
Going by his dodgy fake tan he could well be a member of the Orange Order.

22-05-2020, 08:52 PM

I've just noticed you are Home Team. That's a big relief, I'd have been really worried if there were 2 of you.

Tobias Funke
22-05-2020, 11:08 PM

I don’t have a crush on you, I actually genuinely worry about you and your mental health. You’ve got issues that clearly need addressed and I hope you get the help you need.

As for the second paragraph, no I don’t, because I’m not a dipsh*t. 😊

23-05-2020, 06:40 AM
Joe Biden with a bit of foot in mouth https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-52773555

23-05-2020, 09:35 AM
Joe Biden with a bit of foot in mouth https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-52773555

A crass way to make a valid point.

If you are black, what the hell have the republicans ever done for you and your community? Other than be and / or back the oppression of your people.

23-05-2020, 09:51 AM
I’ve just realised I will miss Trump when he’s gone. I’ve started to get disappointed when I check the news and he hasn’t just said The World Is Made of Marmite or he’s having a threesome with Kim Jong Eun and Carmen Electra or whatever. He’s just damn good tv.

23-05-2020, 11:15 AM
I’ve just realised I will miss Trump when he’s gone. I’ve started to get disappointed when I check the news and he hasn’t just said The World Is Made of Marmite or he’s having a threesome with Kim Jong Eun and Carmen Electra or whatever. He’s just damn good tv.

Unfortunately, you’re going to have at least another four years to wean yourself from your Trump binge.
He’s clearly imbalanced and has a tyrannical hold over his Republican minions and red neck extremists. In a sane world, his crazy behaviour would have seen him gone long before now and certainly at the forthcoming election, but the Trump ridiculing and baiting from all reasonable and sensible people, the constant jibing ( albeit justifiable ) from the Democrats and CNN and other media outlets, is starting to be counter productive and trivialised. It’s become a sort of daily game and I think a lot of folk will be numbed into forgetting the seriousness of his insanity. The crazier he becomes, the more the overhyped and frenzied the biting back of his critics becomes. Like you, I enjoy the theatre of it all but the downside is that he will probably escape through the net and live to tell the tale for another term of office.

23-05-2020, 12:15 PM

It will probably be hilarious to look back on with hindsight, but I’m still wary that the human race could only be an idiotic tweet or lunatic action away from being in serious peril.

Can you imagine explaining this period to your grandkids? Or grandparents?

If this becomes “the new normal” (sorry) rather than an aberration then we’re all goosed.

I’ve just taken delivery of John Niven’s “The F*** it List” which promises to be entertaining.

23-05-2020, 12:36 PM
He's only 4 years older than Trump and a year younger than his nearest challenger in the primaries. His health does seem worrying though, he looks confused a lot of the time.

What a choice for Americans.

That's my point, though. The Democrats seem incapable, or unwilling, to field a candidate that will inspire enough people to vote for them instead of Trump.

His age is only one part of it, but is that really the best they can come up with?

23-05-2020, 02:18 PM
“the new normal”

I thought you were better than that :greengrin

23-05-2020, 02:29 PM
I thought you were better than that :greengrin

I tried SO hard to come up with a different phrase (as it bugs me as much as it bugs you) but couldn’t come up with anything.

Apologies once more.

23-05-2020, 02:32 PM
I tried SO hard to come up with a different phrase (as it bugs me as much as it bugs you) but couldn’t come up with anything.

Apologies once more.

I’ll let you off as long as you ‘ramp it up’ in future.

23-05-2020, 04:09 PM
That's my point, though. The Democrats seem incapable, or unwilling, to field a candidate that will inspire enough people to vote for them instead of Trump.

His age is only one part of it, but is that really the best they can come up with?

Beto O’Rourke was my “Inspirational” pick. What a speaker. And fluent in Spanish.

Shame the machine weeded him out.

23-05-2020, 04:33 PM
Beto O’Rourke was my “Inspirational” pick. What a speaker. And fluent in Spanish.

Shame the machine weeded him out.

The problem with the Democratic Party, so frequently, is they don’t match the Republicans in finding a candidate who can win the primaries but also win the general. They can find someone who the party loves,but isn’t going to win the swing states. Or they have somebody who can win the swing states but doesn’t get enough delgates in the primaries. When they do get it right, as with Clinton and Obama then a two-term president is in the bag.

I have said before that I can see Andrew Cuomo making a bid from the convention floor. Whether or not that happens, I hope the choice for VP running mate goes to Kamala Harris or Beto O’Rourke. It would set either of them up perfectly for their own run in four or eight years time.

23-05-2020, 04:41 PM

I guess it's difficult finding a candidate that is willing to stump up $768 million for the privilege to run as candidate like Hilary did in 2016.

23-05-2020, 04:46 PM

29-05-2020, 10:23 AM
Quite interesting seeing Twitter grow a pair and starting to flag Trumps tweets for what they are...

McSwanky
29-05-2020, 10:52 AM
He truly is the Ann Budge of American politics.

29-05-2020, 11:30 AM
He truly is the Ann Budge of American politics.
No that would just make him a slavering arse. He is actually the Stalin of American politics. He believes everything he says is right on any subject and there are consequences for anyone who disagrees. I would be very worried if I was an American. Their constitution will get ripped up by this man over the next few years if he gets in again. He will badge it as protecting against those who push fake news but it will really be about silencing opposition. I actually wouldn't out it past him to try to change the two terms in office deal to hold onto power.
He has already fired the first shots in his defence if he loses the next election by claiming that all postal votes will be fraudulent.

McSwanky
29-05-2020, 11:40 AM
No that would just make him a slavering arse. He is actually the Stalin of American politics. He believes everything he says is right on any subject and there are consequences for anyone who disagrees. I would be very worried if I was an American. Their constitution will get ripped up by this man over the next few years if he gets in again. He will badge it as protecting against those who push fake news but it will really be about silencing opposition. I actually wouldn't out it past him to try to change the two terms in office deal to hold onto power.
He has already fired the first shots in his defence if he loses the next election by claiming that all postal votes will be fraudulent.It was meant to be a joke...

29-05-2020, 11:52 AM
It was meant to be a joke...

Yeah, I got that. Nobody could think Trump is as much of an arse as Budge

McSwanky
29-05-2020, 01:02 PM
Yeah, I got that. Nobody could think Trump is as much of an arse as Budge

29-05-2020, 01:21 PM
He has already fired the first shots in his defence if he loses the next election by claiming that all postal votes will be fraudulent.

Just listening to his rhetoric is scary. Describing the Minneapolis Mayor as "radical left" is 1930's hyperbole.

29-05-2020, 01:34 PM
I see Trump has deleted his tweet but the White House have now posted it word for word as a quote.

HibernianJK
29-05-2020, 03:29 PM
Things are starting to get out of hand for Trump IMO. I can’t see him winning re-election as it stands.

Just_Jimmy
29-05-2020, 07:54 PM
Things are starting to get out of hand for Trump IMO. I can’t see him winning re-election as it stands.He'll stroll it.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

HibernianJK
29-05-2020, 08:18 PM
He'll stroll it.

Said it before I just don’t know where people get this opinion from. Biden isn’t a great candidate but appeals to more people than Hillary did last time around.

wpj
29-05-2020, 10:27 PM
Trump will get his four more years I'm pretty sure of that, the damage he will inflict on USA and abroad will be way more than he has already inflicted. He's threatening free speech and supporting censorship, leader of the free world my erse

29-05-2020, 11:52 PM
Things are starting to get out of hand for Trump IMO. I can’t see him winning re-election as it stands.

It'll be a landslide, I don't think it will even be close.

wpj
30-05-2020, 12:02 AM

In what direction SDG?

HibernianJK
30-05-2020, 04:12 AM

Current polling numbers say otherwise. Not sure how you’ve came to this conclusion.

30-05-2020, 06:22 AM
Black protester shot dead by 'someone in passing SUV' in Detroit. White House closed down for an hour due to protests.

Hotting up.

30-05-2020, 06:29 AM
In what direction SDG?

Trump.

Current polling numbers say otherwise. Not sure how you’ve came to this conclusion.

Polling can be wrong, remember the Brexit vote?

I just think that Trump's words resonate with millions of people across the USA and I just don't see that same connection between Biden and the people who might vote for him.

Although we might sit over here and think Trump has lost the plot every time he decides to jump onto Twitter, there are millions who lap it up and the rhetoric really strikes a chord with them.

Honestly I'd be shocked if Trump doesn't win in November.

30-05-2020, 06:42 AM
Black protester shot dead by 'someone in passing SUV' in Detroit. White House closed down for an hour due to protests.

Hotting up.

Probably what’s needed more protests minus the shootings

HibernianJK
30-05-2020, 08:06 AM
Trump.

I just think that Trump's words resonate with millions of people across the USA and I just don't see that same connection between Biden and the people who might vote for him.

Although we might sit over here and think Trump has lost the plot every time he decides to jump onto Twitter, there are millions who lap it up and the rhetoric really strikes a chord with them.

I’m not sure Trumps support has increased since last time out though, I think they’ve just got a lot louder and have more of a platform. I think people will be surprised with how much of the vote Biden gets come November. There’s a lot of people who won’t go and campaign for him, won’t obviously support him (mainly Sanders supporters) but will still vote for him just because of the anti trump vote.

Trump isn’t really gonna recruit new voters now, he is what he’s always been and that’s not gonna change. There is a however a lot of room for Biden to increase his vote IMO. He’s done virtually nothing and his campaign really hasn’t started.

Tobias Funke
30-05-2020, 09:48 AM
Trump.

Polling can be wrong, so can hunches and gut feelings. Or predicting the worst case scenario just in case it happens and you’ve prepared yourself mentally for it.

30-05-2020, 11:30 AM

Not sure it’ll be a landslide but I’d be stunned if he didn’t win. Pleasantly stunned of course.

wpj
30-05-2020, 01:42 PM
I can't see Trump losing, I haven't seen or heard much of Biden tbh.
Trump is declaring war on anything and anyone who disagrees with him, this will appeal to his supporters and will attract more who abstain from mainstream politics

30-05-2020, 01:47 PM
I can't see Trump losing, I haven't seen or heard much of Biden tbh.
Trump is declaring war on anything and anyone who disagrees with him, this will appeal to his supporters and will attract more who abstain from mainstream politics

Why would declaring war on anyone and everyone attract people who are not interested in politics? Is war generally held to be such a good thing? :dunno:

wpj
30-05-2020, 02:00 PM
Why would declaring war on anyone and everyone attract people who are not interested in politics? Is war generally held to be such a good thing? :dunno:

There are pockets of people all over USA who dont "recognise" the federal government. Trump's stance will appeal to some of them as he is seen as an alternative to the establishment. The militias have finally got someone in the White House who will pay attention to them.
Personally I think war is not at all a good thing, obviously there are exceptions where evil ideology has had to be beaten but there are many more examples of pointless wars

30-05-2020, 02:10 PM
Trump will probably firm up support amongst his own but he’ll firm up support against him and do little to attract drifting neutrals.

Without knowing much about it, I just can’t see how he could win.

He’s a moron.

30-05-2020, 05:11 PM

:agree: I’ve thought this for a long time. He’ll claim it’s unconstitutional and discriminatory. with a straight face

30-05-2020, 05:14 PM
:agree: I’ve thought this for a long time. He’ll claim it’s unconstitutional and discriminatory. with a straight face

Yep. If it’s good enough for Putin it’s good enough for Trump

30-05-2020, 09:47 PM
Basically threatening to shoot American citizens and encouraging his own people to come out and counter protest against protesters at White House.

30-05-2020, 10:00 PM
Basically threatening to shoot American citizens and encouraging his own people to come out and counter protest against protesters at White House.

And just seen him say MAGA loves African Americans, MAGA loves the Black people. Unbelievable choice of words. Actually....not so unbelievable

31-05-2020, 12:10 PM

He is Dangerous

31-05-2020, 06:17 PM
Trump to designate ANTIFA as a terrorist organisation.

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-politics/trump-george-floyd-protests-antifa-terrorist-organisation-tweet-a9541306.html

31-05-2020, 07:12 PM
This cuts straight to the heart of Trump and his core support. The good ol' boys playing Dixie and triumphing General Lee are showing pride in their heritage, but the issue is the people who try to hold them to account? I don't buy into all that Antifa do to achieve their aims but a society that denies free expression is a dictatorship.

Just_Jimmy
31-05-2020, 07:15 PM
Said it before I just don’t know where people get this opinion from. Biden isn’t a great candidate but appeals to more people than Hillary did last time around.Because historically a sitting president very very rarely loses re-election.

I know people will say it's wrong sometimes but fact is, he's still ridiculously popular in America.

31-05-2020, 07:27 PM
Because historically a sitting president very very rarely loses re-election.

I know people will say it's wrong sometimes but fact is, he's still ridiculously popular in America.

I think it depends on where you're seeing this representation to be honest. There's a new generation of eligible voters this time around, and a fair few of an older generation will have died out since the last time - the young vote in the majority of States is progressive and left. There are undoubtedly exceptions, but Trump has doubled down on that Republican base time and time again.

Covid-19 deaths, the absolute disintegration of the economy, the constant lies, the withdrawal from all environmental policies and roll-back of environmental legislation, and now this...Biden isn't perfect, but I absolutely can't see Trump getting a second sitting.

But then my observations are probably skewed, because the vast majority of my engagement with political news and opinion from the US comes from colleagues and friends in the extremely Democratic safe seat of California!

Hope you're well by the way, sir.

31-05-2020, 07:37 PM
The incumbency thing is interesting.

I think one probably has to start in 1952. Media access had become a lot wider post-war and Truman decided not to run after a surprise victory in 1948.

Eisenhower won a second term. Kennedy didn’t see out his first, and while Johnson won a landslide in 1964 he chose not to run in 1968.

Nixon won two elections but resigned and Gerald Ford faced an uphill task, impounded by Carter being able to carry a lot of the southern states. Carter was undone by a few issues, which opened the door for Reagan, who got two terms. GHWB won a term, against a weak opponent and with really negative campaigning, but dug himself into a hole with his comment about taxes, and the general state of the economy.

Clinton won twice despite the personal stuff that came out throughout the first term. Dubya got two terms, though there remains a debate about the veracity of the first win and the downright despicable tactics in the second. Obama won his two terms.

So, history tells us that in recent times, incumbents do win a second term. But even saying that, it feels like media, social media, reportage and comment has shifted since Obama won term two in 2012.
It will be interesting to see how this GE pans out and what the messages, explicit or implicit, are from the two contenders.

Just_Jimmy
31-05-2020, 07:40 PM
I think it depends on where you're seeing this representation to be honest. There's a new generation of eligible voters this time around, and a fair few of an older generation will have died out since the last time - the young vote in the majority of States is progressive and left. There are undoubtedly exceptions, but Trump has doubled down on that Republican base time and time again.

Covid-19 deaths, the absolute disintegration of the economy, the constant lies, the withdrawal from all environmental policies and roll-back of environmental legislation, and now this...Biden isn't perfect, but I absolutely can't see Trump getting a second sitting.

But then my observations are probably skewed, because the vast majority of my engagement with political news and opinion from the US comes from colleagues and friends in the extremely Democratic safe seat of California!

Hope you're well by the way, sir.All a very solid argument.

However, the fact remains: the republicans mobilise their vote better.

I would LOVE to be wrong.

I'm good pal, hope you're well. Feel free to shout anytime [emoji106]

BS44
31-05-2020, 08:05 PM
Will this be enough to get him removed from the White House

https://www.small-screen.co.uk/anonymous-released-proof-tying-donald-trump-jeffrey-epstein/

31-05-2020, 09:08 PM
Will this be enough to get him removed from the White House

https://www.small-screen.co.uk/anonymous-released-proof-tying-donald-trump-jeffrey-epstein/

All the stuff that Anonymous released today wasn't a leak, it's been know since 2016 and was public information before the last election, all it might do it raise the profile of it all a bit more for folk that were unaware

31-05-2020, 10:41 PM
All the stuff that Anonymous released today wasn't a leak, it's been know since 2016 and was public information before the last election, all it might do it raise the profile of it all a bit more for folk that were unaware

Seems to be a dead link now. What did it highlight?

31-05-2020, 11:15 PM
Seems to be a dead link now. What did it highlight?

An allegation against Trump and Epstein for the rape of a 13 year old girl

wpj
01-06-2020, 12:06 AM
The incumbency thing is interesting.

I think one probably has to start in 1952. Media access had become a lot wider post-war and Truman decided not to run after a surprise victory in 1948.

Eisenhower won a second term. Kennedy didn’t see out his first, and while Johnson won a landslide in 1964 he chose not to run in 1968.

Nixon won two elections but resigned and Gerald Ford faced an uphill task, impounded by Carter being able to carry a lot of the southern states. Carter was undone by a few issues, which opened the door for Reagan, who got two terms. GHWB won a term, against a weak opponent and with really negative campaigning, but dug himself into a hole with his comment about taxes, and the general state of the economy.

Clinton won twice despite the personal stuff that came out throughout the first term. Dubya got two terms, though there remains a debate about the veracity of the first win and the downright despicable tactics in the second. Obama won his two terms.

So, history tells us that in recent times, incumbents do win a second term. But even saying that, it feels like media, social media, reportage and comment has shifted since Obama won term two in 2012.
It will be interesting to see how this GE pans out and what the messages, explicit or implicit, are from the two contenders.

Always felt sorry for Jimmy Carter, he was emptied after one spell. He was a decent man and I have heard rumours he let Willie Nelson smoke a joint on the White House roof, may have actually joined him.

01-06-2020, 12:29 AM
Imagine having to elect a president and your choice is between two septuagenarians, both with multiple sexual misconduct allegations.

What a wonderful start to the decade thus far.

-Jonesy-
01-06-2020, 07:32 AM
Trump spent the night in a bunker under the White House as protesters spend a third evening harassing the perimeter of the presidents home and the streets of America’s capital burned through the night.

What a time to be alive!!

01-06-2020, 08:25 AM
Imagine having to elect a president and your choice is between two septuagenarians, both with multiple sexual misconduct allegations.

What a wonderful start to the decade thus far.

Yep, what a choice.

It's a bit like vote for Johnson (Get Brexit Done) or Corbyn (I agree about Brexit... even the Guardian doesn't like me).

02-06-2020, 11:54 AM
Trump now threatening to send in the military to end civil unrest....isn't this exactly the scenario that the second amendment was created for, so that people could arm themselves and defend against an authoritarian oppressive government?

02-06-2020, 02:20 PM
Trump now threatening to send in the military to end civil unrest....isn't this exactly the scenario that the second amendment was created for, so that people could arm themselves and defend against an authoritarian oppressive government?

I’ve said that a few times over the last few days. This situation is exactly what their second amendment is for. The only reason it might not lead to a civil war is that it’s not middle aged gun slinging white men that the current situation effects - and that’s generally the demographic where the MAGA, NRA types come from. If it was white people being treated like this I genuinely think there would be a civil war.

02-06-2020, 03:23 PM
Yep, what a choice.

It's a bit like vote for Johnson (Get Brexit Done) or Corbyn (I agree about Brexit... even the Guardian doesn't like me).

What a choice but there is only one choice in reality.

02-06-2020, 03:27 PM
What a choice but there is only one choice in reality.

Sleepy Joe spoke well today.

02-06-2020, 04:48 PM
I’ve just listened to Bidens speech, I’d go as far as to call it presidential. Both in terms of content and tone. Very strong, I didn’t think he had it in him.

02-06-2020, 06:01 PM
Video of police clearing out Lafayette Square and Trumps photo op side by side
https://twitter.com/NikkiMcR/status/1267617044930924545

02-06-2020, 06:10 PM
I’ve just listened to Bidens speech, I’d go as far as to call it presidential. Both in terms of content and tone. Very strong, I didn’t think he had it in him.

It was a brilliant speech both in terms of content and delivery.

02-06-2020, 07:37 PM
Didnt Biden say earlier (and im paraphrasing) that "police should shoot an unarmed knife wielding assailant in the legs rather than the heart" ?
He seems prone to the odd strange comment but then who isnt.

here it is
https://www.indy100.com/article/joe-biden-police-brutality-shoot-leg-george-floyd-protests-video-9544971

02-06-2020, 07:45 PM
On his Twitter feed, he's taken time out from criticising policing in New York and extolling his actions on behalf of the black community to promote a pilot's autobiography.

02-06-2020, 08:05 PM
On his Twitter feed, he's taken time out from criticising policing in New York and extolling his actions on behalf of the black community to promote a pilot's autobiography.

The absurdity of the US President calling people lowlifes and **** on social media before almost immediately trying to punt a couple of books would be funny if it wasn't so tragic.

03-06-2020, 09:19 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200603/0e01b0b130eec68f805c88e058de830a.jpg
[emoji1696][emoji1696][emoji1696]

05-06-2020, 03:55 PM
AP reporter on twitter:

Trump just now: "Hopefully George is looking down right now and saying this is a great thing that's happening for our country. This is a great day for him. It's a great day for everybody."

05-06-2020, 04:06 PM
ap reporter on twitter:

wtf!

Berwickhibby
05-06-2020, 04:12 PM
Why is anyone surprised �� about the pish and wind that Trump spouts.... he is a Buffoon who actually believes his rhetoric. I am more concerned about here.

Mr Grieves
05-06-2020, 04:16 PM
AP reporter on twitter:

https://twitter.com/SkyNews/status/1268922518896881665?s=20

There's something wrong with him

05-06-2020, 04:18 PM

There's something wrong with him

There is something wrong with people who vote for him as well.

05-06-2020, 04:23 PM

There's something wrong with him[/QUOTE

[QUOTE=Ozyhibby;6194238]There is something wrong with people who vote for him as well.

:agree: Good old fashioned bat**** crazy.

05-06-2020, 04:24 PM
Mayor of DC trolling Trump by renaming street nearby Black Lives Matter Plaza. :faf:

05-06-2020, 04:58 PM
Trump makes a rambling statement about ‘equal justice’, essentially saying something that is implicit in various levels in the American constitution anyway, and then says this is a great day for George Floyd. Oh my ****ing God. He clearly thinks he’s solved the black lives matter problem and coronavirus all by himself. What a Stable Genius.

05-06-2020, 05:09 PM
AP reporter on twitter:

Hopefully, God knows how to swear.

wpj
05-06-2020, 05:15 PM
I honestly think the man is certifiably a danger to his self, his country and his position.

05-06-2020, 05:23 PM
Hopefully, God knows how to swear.Apparently this was in Washington yesterday. (I don't know, it may be fake news, but still ...)

https://twitter.com/i/status/1268711125555838977

05-06-2020, 05:29 PM
Apparently this was in Washington yesterday. (I don't know, it may be fake news, but still ...)

https://twitter.com/i/status/1268711125555838977

Moan the wrath of the Almighty 😆

05-06-2020, 05:47 PM
He's disgusting. A despicable human being, how this guy got voted into power is a stain on America's history.

05-06-2020, 06:00 PM
Trump is a dick and has shown in startling clarity exactly what he is.

I took some of the reasons people gave for voting for Trump last time out at face value. There are huge swathes of America that have been left disenfranchised and his anti establishment rhetoric was always going to strike a chord.

With 4 years of evidence of what he is all about then anyone who votes for him this year is quite frankly also a dick.

HibernianJK
05-06-2020, 11:09 PM
He is finished and he knows it.

05-06-2020, 11:46 PM
He is finished and he knows it.

I'm honestly not sure. He's in his element at the moment with a "law and order and rebuild the economy" agenda. Biden is also a pretty weak candidate.

I still think Trump will win in November. God help us if that's the case.

06-06-2020, 12:49 AM
#babygate

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200606/0ebeb1e137b54c00cacc205b0c59f712.jpg

06-06-2020, 06:34 AM
I'm honestly not sure. He's in his element at the moment with a "law and order and rebuild the economy" agenda. Biden is also a pretty weak candidate.

I still think Trump will win in November. God help us if that's the case.

I agree Biden is a weak candidate but it would be some turnaround to come back from how far behind in the polls he is just now.

https://www.cnn.com/2020/06/04/politics/electoral-map-2020-election-donald-trump-joe-biden/index.html

06-06-2020, 09:08 AM
He's disgusting. A despicable human being, how this guy got voted into power is a stain on America's history.

Difficult to see it any other way.

06-06-2020, 09:14 AM
https://twitter.com/JonathanPieNews/status/1268929914981539840?s=19

He's vile.

06-06-2020, 10:05 AM
Trump makes a rambling statement about ‘equal justice’, essentially saying something that is implicit in various levels in the American constitution anyway, and then says this is a great day for George Floyd. Oh my ****ing God. He clearly thinks he’s solved the black lives matter problem and coronavirus all by himself. What a Stable Genius.

He was rejoicing in a decrease in unemployment figures in the US, however it was only white unemployment he was talking about. Black unemployment rose at the same time.

06-06-2020, 10:19 AM
He was rejoicing in a decrease in unemployment figures in the US, however it was only white unemployment he was talking about. Black unemployment rose at the same time.

Did overall employment drop? Is it possible he wasn’t making it another race issue? Genuine question btw, I’ve not heard him talking about it or seen the figures.

Edit: just seen the quote and I can’t see any reason why race needs to be brought into the unemployment figures unless I’m missing something?

Quite why he felt the need to bring GF into it though is anyone’s guess

06-06-2020, 10:27 AM
Did overall employment drop? Is it possible he wasn’t making it another race issue? Genuine question btw, I’ve not heard him talking about it or seen the figures.

Disparity in unemployment figures IS a race issue. Especially when Trump has tried to prove his 'I'm not a racist' credentials by using back unemployment figures as a propoganda tool when it suits him.

06-06-2020, 10:28 AM
Disparity in unemployment figures IS a race issue. Especially when Trump has tried to prove his 'I'm not a racist' credentials by using back unemployment figures as a propoganda tool when it suits him.

Ok, I’ll rephrase it. Was he specifically quoting the unemployment figures in white people which is what the post suggested or was he just talking about overall unemployment over all races?

06-06-2020, 10:31 AM
Ok, I’ll rephrase it. Was he specifically quoting the unemployment figures in white people which is what the post suggested or was he just talking about overall unemployment over all races?

I don't know in this instance.

In the past he has very specifically pointed to relatively low black unemployment figures to prove what a great egalitarian he is. It's fair game to question him on those specifics when he neglects to mention them.

06-06-2020, 11:00 AM
Not sure if I've missed something but how come the mass gatherings about this - not just in the US but in other countries including the UK - have got the go-ahead? Why not crowds at football or music festivals? The rationale for the demos is all well and good but Covid-19 isn't selective in its spread according to how morally just the gathering might be.

There are surely, as Nicola Sturgeon suggested, other ways to make their point without selfishly flouting social distancing.

I totally agree. It's unbelievable that these are going ahead.

I'm sure the virus will say to itself that it will have the weekend off because these are good guys protesting against racial injustice....

Unfortunately the police have little choice but to take a lenient approach with this, at least as far as the UK is concerned. It really wouldn't end well if a protest against police brutality ended up with the police being heavy handed.

Their hands are tied and I just hope that there are no serious repercussions to these gatherings.

06-06-2020, 12:03 PM
I totally agree. It's unbelievable that these are going ahead.

I'm sure the virus will say to itself that it will have the weekend off because these are good guys protesting against racial injustice....

Unfortunately the police have little choice but to take a lenient approach with this, at least as far as the UK is concerned. It really wouldn't end well if a protest against police brutality ended up with the police being heavy handed.

Their hands are tied and I just hope that there are no serious repercussions to these gatherings.

Heid Polis spoke really well at SG briefing yesterday. Despite the nonsense we get at weegie football grounds, very glad at how things are approached in the UK compared to our new best friends over the sea.

06-06-2020, 12:07 PM

https://mobile-reuters-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN23C2RV?amp_js_v=a3&amp_gsa=1&usqp=mq331AQFKAGwASA%3D#aoh=15914451424000&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com&amp_tf=From%20%251%24s&ampshare=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.reuters.com%2Farticle%2 Fus-usa-economy-minorities-graphic-idUSKBN23C2RV

09-06-2020, 12:41 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200609/c9cb150d3a254ed1372a214ee009fcb3.jpg
Next level mentalness. [emoji23]

-Jonesy-
09-06-2020, 12:45 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200609/c9cb150d3a254ed1372a214ee009fcb3.jpg
Next level mentalness. [emoji23]

That’s actual tragic

16-06-2020, 11:24 AM
Biden campaign ad. :faf:

https://youtu.be/hxGKnCs4hPg

wpj
16-06-2020, 04:26 PM

That's brilliant

HibernianJK
16-06-2020, 06:39 PM

Very good. Trump will absolutely hate that.

17-06-2020, 06:50 AM
https://twitter.com/briantylercohen/status/1273039371118055430?s=21

17-06-2020, 09:46 PM
Bolton’s book excerpts are only colouring in what most people knew already but none the less, coming from such a senior figure in government for so long they are absolutely damming.

Still sure it will all be brushed off as fake news n all that by Trump continuing to agree with his own re-tweets [emoji849]

18-06-2020, 09:25 AM
Bolton’s book excerpts are only colouring in what most people knew already but none the less, coming from such a senior figure in government for so long they are absolutely damming.

Still sure it will all be brushed off as fake news n all that by Trump continuing to agree with his own re-tweets [emoji849]

I think the stuff about China is much less damning than the Ukraine stuff in terms of legality and nobody who was considering voting for him will care about it either.

Trump shouldn't have given it the time of day; instead he's publicised it. Badly advised yet again.

wpj
20-06-2020, 04:43 AM
Corona on the increase in USA and Trump wants to have a sell out rally.
Plus, he tweets a threat to any protesters

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-53116623

Logie Green
20-06-2020, 07:45 AM
Corona on the increase in USA and Trump wants to have a sell out rally.
Plus, he tweets a threat to any protesters

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-53116623

Is this not really a lose/lose situation for Trump?

He shows people how thick he is, again, by having a huge rally which could put everyone who attends at a greater risk of catching the virus?

On the other hand some might describe it as a win/win situation...😜

21-06-2020, 12:22 AM
Poor turn out from the Trump supporters tonight, sure he said a million people would turn up at this event tonight, looks like about a few 1000 have bothered to turn up.

21-06-2020, 12:32 AM
This man is of his f***ing head.

21-06-2020, 12:40 AM
"Covid has many names, I call it Kung flu" this is comedy gold from him.

Tobias Funke
21-06-2020, 12:54 AM

He’s a ****ing moron.

21-06-2020, 02:45 AM
He’s a ****ing moron.

He's a racist.

21-06-2020, 07:13 AM

120000 dead and he makes jokes.

21-06-2020, 07:31 AM
"The more people we test, the more people we find with the virus my medical experts keep telling me, I told them to slow down with the testing then".

Trump is a hoof****ing bungle****.

21-06-2020, 09:02 AM
"The more people we test, the more people we find with the virus my medical experts keep telling me, I told them to slow down with the testing then".

Trump is a hoof****ing bungle****.

I think his ultimate Cunning Plan is to test nobody.... that way the spread of infection has been statistically proven to have been stopped dead in it's tracks.

You can't argue with the logic of that.

wpj
21-06-2020, 09:11 AM
I think his ultimate Cunning Plan is to test nobody.... that way the spread of infection has been statistically proven to have been stopped dead in it's tracks.

You can't argue with the logic of that.

Of course Trump will take the credit for beating the virus all by himself.

21-06-2020, 11:05 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200621/cf38e92cbb40f2fff2b51cd2b81cbc88.jpg

21-06-2020, 11:16 AM
He also went on a rant about statues being pulled down, but the lefties didn't try it on in New York as we had the Italians looking after things, great people the Italians, the real deal you don't mess with them, I took it as his mates in the Mafia were getting a plug for defending statues.

21-06-2020, 11:28 AM
In the clips I have watched even the crowd at his own rally seemed a bit subdued and uncomfortable when he was making those 'jokes'. There were a few audible gasps and the applause was delayed and sounded stage managed.

Tobias Funke
21-06-2020, 11:40 AM
He's a racist.

That was established long before he became president.

-Jonesy-
21-06-2020, 02:53 PM
https://www.bbc.com/news/amp/world-us-canada-53129524?__twitter_impression=true

Trump played a 19,600 capacity arena that he boasted over a million ticket requests to just less than 6200 people because tiktok using teenagers and Korean pop music fans organised a mass ticket request and boycott.

21-06-2020, 03:39 PM
Trumps walk of shame after the rally
https://t.co/v5z5JZfDu1

21-06-2020, 03:44 PM
He also went on a rant about statues being pulled down, but the lefties didn't try it on in New York as we had the Italians looking after things, great people the Italians, the real deal you don't mess with them, I took it as his mates in the Mafia were getting a plug for defending statues.

I took it as he's watched The Sopranos episode about Columbus Day parade and thought it was the news.

21-06-2020, 04:50 PM
https://www.bbc.com/news/amp/world-us-canada-53129524?__twitter_impression=true

Trump played a 19,600 capacity arena that he boasted over a million ticket requests to just less than 6200 people because tiktok using teenagers and Korean pop music fans organised a mass ticket request and boycott.

Quite easy to organise that. Bots could do the same, I guess.

Could help screw his Nazi rallies during the election.

For anyone interested. Biden is doing an online event with Obama. You can donate but don’t have to.

Be interesting if he gets over a million and they actually log on.

https://secure.joebiden.com/a/obama_grassrootsfr?attr=100631126

21-06-2020, 07:32 PM
https://twitter.com/JuddApatow/status/1274505434670395392?s=19

21-06-2020, 09:33 PM
https://youtu.be/N-7CJFzazUQ

Fox News turning against him. Great interview with Mercedes Whatsername getting fried alive by the anchor.

The poll numbers, referred to in the footage, are dramatic. Biden with a 12 point lead. Most of the key swing states going strongly to Biden. More Voters disapprove than approve of Trumps handling of the George Floyd protests by almost 20 percent.

Hes toast. Which might mean he’s so desperate he’ll do something REALLY nuts. 101st airborne into Taiwan maybe?

21-06-2020, 09:52 PM

Fox News turning against him. Great interview with Mercedes Whatsername getting fried alive by the anchor.

The poll numbers, referred to in the footage, are dramatic. Biden with a 12 point lead. Most of the key swing states going strongly to Biden. More Voters disapprove than approve of Trumps handling of the George Floyd protests by almost 20 percent.

Hes toast. Which might mean he’s so desperate he’ll do something REALLY nuts. 101st airborne into Taiwan maybe?

I suppose a lot can happen between now and November but it’s looking bleak for the orange one.

There is clearly a lot of commentary about on this just now but one point I did see that rang true was that alongside the fact that his shock n awe messaging just not impacting anymore (seen that, done that stylee) was the fact that his attacks on Biden just don’t work.

It was easy to demonise Clinton but when he’s trying the same with Biden even his base are standing there thinking; What? Really? Joe Biden? Naaaa.

The quicker he is gone the better.

21-06-2020, 10:23 PM

She seemed to be claiming at one point that Trump invented the political rally :crazy:

22-06-2020, 07:11 AM
https://twitter.com/g_gosden/status/1274707077361995776?s=21

His supporter are special.[emoji23]

22-06-2020, 07:12 AM
Quite easy to organise that. Bots could do the same, I guess.

Could help screw his Nazi rallies during the election.

For anyone interested. Biden is doing an online event with Obama. You can donate but don’t have to.

Be interesting if he gets over a million and they actually log on.

https://secure.joebiden.com/a/obama_grassrootsfr?attr=100631126

Surely you can only donate if you live in the States?

22-06-2020, 09:26 AM

Is that Slavers? :wink:

Tobias Funke
22-06-2020, 10:40 AM

Careful or they’ll be on here calling you a “sheep” 😂

22-06-2020, 11:48 AM

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk'kin 'ell. Hes saying those things out loud as though he's authoritative. Must be a delight on his fa@ebook page.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

22-06-2020, 01:33 PM

Always good to put a face to the name. Think he was on my bus to Ross County away last season.

22-06-2020, 01:40 PM
Trumps walk of shame after the rally
https://t.co/v5z5JZfDu1

A wee shame.

22-06-2020, 04:10 PM

That guy could actually be a Trump impersonator - same facial expressions, hand gestures and cadence.

22-06-2020, 06:53 PM
That guy could actually be a Trump impersonator - same facial expressions, hand gestures and cadence.

The really scary thing is there are hundreds of thousands, perhaps millions, just as deluded - some of them own more guns that teeth - which is hardly reassuring 😖

22-06-2020, 11:50 PM
Surely you can only donate if you live in the States?

You don't need to live there but you do need to hold a US passport.

23-06-2020, 06:44 AM
https://twitter.com/bagdmilksowhat/status/1275037065370107905?s=21

A bit of fun mocking Trump supporters. Scarily they all get to vote.

25-06-2020, 07:24 AM
https://twitter.com/rexchapman/status/1275912010555932672?s=21

Another crazy Trump fan.

25-06-2020, 07:58 AM
https://twitter.com/rexchapman/status/1275912010555932672?s=21

Another crazy Trump fan.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkJeez, it's almost as if she could be lecturing all of Scottish football about the difference between relegation and expulsion.

25-06-2020, 08:02 AM
Not sure it’ll be a landslide but I’d be stunned if he didn’t win. Pleasantly stunned of course.

I take this back. After the last month I do think it’ll be a landslide but Trump will be out on his arse :agree:

25-06-2020, 08:06 AM
I take this back. After the last month I do think it’ll be a landslide but Trump will be out on his arse :agree:

I fear he will use the postal votes as a means of challenging any election result. He isn't going to go quietly.

25-06-2020, 08:42 AM
I fear he will use the postal votes as a means of challenging any election result. He isn't going to go quietly.

Worse than that I fear that he will use that as an excuse to just refuse to leave, will use exec orders to carry on, eventually using national guard etc to prevent being removed from office. Far fetched? Maybe, but not out with the realms of what this nutball could try

25-06-2020, 08:43 AM

That’s a certainty. He is a dictator in the making. Luckily I think he will be forced from office.
After that, there is a good chance he goes to jail.

25-06-2020, 09:09 AM

He’s already laying the tracks for that one.

If we thought the Hanging Chads in Florida were bad, wait for November 2020. This from a President who is open to serving more than two terms.

The thing is, even if he does lose, he’ll likely be back in 2024. A president can serve two non consecutive terms. Unless the GOP comes to its senses.

25-06-2020, 12:05 PM
That’s a certainty. He is a dictator in the making. Luckily I think he will be forced from office.
After that, there is a good chance he goes to jail.

I don't think the US people especially the military will allow him to stop the democratic process which next to capitalism is the American holy cow.