View Full Version : (Soon to be) Former President Donald Trump

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38

20-01-2018, 09:15 AM
Let me see.

The EU, Mickey Mouse and the ghost of Stalin are coming to take away our freedom with chip and pin machines.

I’m not entirely convinced mate.
I am. Now that it's been explained it all makes perfect sense ;-)

20-01-2018, 09:29 AM
How do you explain David Rockerfella who help fund the build of the twin towers sitting in front of the twin tower building site getting his picture taken on the cover of news week and his watch states 9/11?

https://www.google.co.uk/search?safe=strict&hl=en&biw=1391&bih=681&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=4W5iWqK6O-SXgAa6-pvADA&q=david+rockefeller+9%2F11&oq=david+rockefeller+9%2F11&gs_l=psy-ab.3...1120.2991.0.3363.5.5.0.0.0.0.139.523.3j2.5. 0....0...1c.1.64.psy-ab..0.1.137...0j0i67k1.0.uR7WYIsXeA4#imgrc=V033vce NPfRbiM:

By the way, Rockefeller’s watch doesn’t state 9/11. It states ‘five to nine’ or 8:55. And that’s assuming that the blown-up grab hasn’t been manipulated by some conspiracy theorist with an agenda.

So the most plausible explanation is that was the time when the photo was taken. I take it your theory is that he adjusted his watch to tie in with a plan to bring down the [unbuilt] towers in 30 odd years time?

20-01-2018, 09:39 AM
Trumps son in law Jared Kushner owns 666 Fifth, Jared is married to Ivanka Trump.

666 Fifth Avenue is home to Lucent Technologies (Lucent meaning 'They Shine' also a play on Lucifer the light bearer). Lucent Technologies specialize in RFID, NFC Chip technology.

Fair enough nothing too sinister going on there it may seem but then i see this homage to 666 croping up in various technology companies and beyond.

The google logo is another representation of 666 and the CERN logo is another. Coca Cola, Disney are others that all pay homage to this 666. They are loads more but google, coca cola and Disney being the obviously corrupt ones that spring to mind.

Ultimately long story cut short its all about controlling and taking away peoples personal freedoms (maybe population in time). Cash being a freedom soon to be taken away it seems with introduction of a cashless society. Im sure it will go far beyond just a cashless society with AI and robot technology.

They reason i slate the far left as they are all about limiting freedom of expression, freedom of thinking and they champion communism - which has so far been the most murderous ideology known so this suits the evil agenda. Let the far left idiots shut down a section freedom, then they will use other methods like the EU. They EU will champion a cashless society and could push for Micro chipping people in order to keep the schengen zone ideal alive.

I think just sneakily bit by bit eroding personal freedoms.

I think the agenda has multiple options available to them Trump was an option, Hillary was an option but ultimately its all leading down the same path.

I cant explain it all, i dont know it all, i don't think they are all in it together as such most are just fighting for their share of what's on offer but there is an agenda at play and no matter who it is they all pay homage to this 666 or all seeing eye or whatever other symbols they love.

I haven't mentioned 9/11 yet but that plays a part also.

Then there is the predictive programming movies predicting 9/11 before it happened, how can that be explained.

How do you explain David Rockerfella who help fund the build of the twin towers sitting in front of the twin tower building site getting his picture taken on the cover of news week and his watch states 9/11?

https://www.google.co.uk/search?safe=strict&hl=en&biw=1391&bih=681&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=4W5iWqK6O-SXgAa6-pvADA&q=david+rockefeller+9%2F11&oq=david+rockefeller+9%2F11&gs_l=psy-ab.3...1120.2991.0.3363.5.5.0.0.0.0.139.523.3j2.5. 0....0...1c.1.64.psy-ab..0.1.137...0j0i67k1.0.uR7WYIsXeA4#imgrc=V033vce NPfRbiM:

Sounds too crazy to be believed i know but that''s just what i observe.

If you can somehow tie Israel and religion into the whole theory then I'm in.

-Jonesy-
20-01-2018, 11:22 AM
If you can somehow tie Israel and religion into the whole theory then I'm in.

And a good flat earth conspiracy too please

Tobias Funke
20-01-2018, 11:48 AM
And a good flat earth conspiracy too please

Surprised he/she never got involved with that thread from a few weeks back. Conspiracy theorists are incredibly funny.

20-01-2018, 12:14 PM
C'mon, this has run it's course long enough - who is HomeTeam? One of you have surely set a secondary account up as a parody or alter ego.

20-01-2018, 01:00 PM
I can't think of anything less likely to be part of an 'all seeing eye' conspiracy as CERN...surely that's the antithesis of a god/devil belief?

Anyway the CERN logo clearly related to the fact the thing is round and things fly around it but even if it was some sort of homage to a secret number code it's clearly either 6666 or 9999...

20-01-2018, 01:05 PM
Let me see.

The EU, Mickey Mouse and the ghost of Stalin are coming to take away our freedom with chip and pin machines.

I’m not entirely convinced mate.

That's exactly how they want you to think.

20-01-2018, 09:35 PM
CERN could be short for Cernunos, the horned god of Celtic pagan belief.

Druid folk ken whits gaun on.

20-01-2018, 10:28 PM
CERN could be short for Cernunos, the horned god of Celtic pagan belief.

Druid folk ken whits gaun on.

That's a relief... thank **** somebody does as this thread stopped making sense to me a good while ago :greengrin

21-01-2018, 05:51 PM
https://www.google.de/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/us-news/2018/jan/18/health-office-religious-freedom-deny-treatment

This is the start of something really sinister.

What's next, the right to refuse someone treatment because they're Black, Mexican or Muslim?

22-01-2018, 06:26 PM
https://www.google.de/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/us-news/2018/jan/18/health-office-religious-freedom-deny-treatment

What's next, the right to refuse someone treatment because they're Black, Mexican or Muslim?

A very worrying development and I think your decision of sinister covers it.

Some of the stuff on this thread has been a bit pantomine villain but this is a genuinely dark policy decision.

22-01-2018, 08:30 PM

The human race's inability to learn from it's mistakes truly astounds me sometimes.

26-01-2018, 02:16 PM
Couple of Trump related articles I've noticed today

Donald Trump prepared to apologise for Britain First retweets
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-42829555

and
Trump launches attack on 'predatory' trade
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-42835934

If he had come out with the Britain First thing when it happened and better explained where he was with "America 1st" .....e.g. "Mr Trump said he would always put the US first when it came to trade, but "that does not mean America alone"" then maybe, just maybe people would think him a little more presidential. .... maybe!

26-01-2018, 03:07 PM
Couple of Trump related articles I've noticed today

Donald Trump prepared to apologise for Britain First retweets
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-42829555

and
Trump launches attack on 'predatory' trade
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-42835934

If he had come out with the Britain First thing when it happened and better explained where he was with "America 1st" .....e.g. "Mr Trump said he would always put the US first when it came to trade, but "that does not mean America alone"" then maybe, just maybe people would think him a little more presidential. .... maybe!

US stocks are up 50% since his election. The 'home team' would say he's been a massive success, although even a cursory glance at his policies tell you that obviously the whole structure is based on decimating spending and tax cuts to benefit the 1%.

26-01-2018, 05:07 PM
US stocks are up 50% since his election. The 'home team' would say he's been a massive success, although even a cursory glance at his policies tell you that obviously the whole structure is based on decimating spending and tax cuts to benefit the 1%.

Not disagreeing in general but it will be interesting to see what his corp tax cuts do...it might be a temporary effect as the companies bring their money back onshore but so far they have resulted in bonuses that go far beyond the 1% and seem to have spurred a number of large investments.

Also much more of America has its pensions tied up in stocks through their 401k's as compared to the UK so a rising market there again spreads its benefits well beyond the 1%.

I don't buy into the absolute link between who's in the White House and how the stock market / economy does but on both of the above counts the immediate impact of them at least won't be making many Americans cry.

26-01-2018, 06:28 PM

Stocks and unemployment figures in the US have been on an upward trend since the middle of Obama's first term in office. I'm not sure that Trump can take all the credit for the improvements, that won't stop him trying of course.

-Jonesy-
26-01-2018, 06:54 PM
Not disagreeing in general but it will be interesting to see what his corp tax cuts do...it might be a temporary effect as the companies bring their money back onshore but so far they have resulted in bonuses that go far beyond the 1% and seem to have spurred a number of large investments.

Also much more of America has its pensions tied up in stocks through their 401k's as compared to the UK so a rising market there again spreads its benefits well beyond the 1%.

I don't buy into the absolute link between who's in the White House and how the stock market / economy does but on both of the above counts the immediate impact of them at least won't be makingmany Americans cry.

The 23 million who may lose their healthcare will

26-01-2018, 07:06 PM
The 23 million who may lose their healthcare will

That why I didn't disagree in general terms.

It is however possible that not ALL of his policies work only for the 1%...even a stopped clock is right twice a day [emoji12]

26-01-2018, 09:30 PM
Trumps son in law Jared Kushner owns 666 Fifth, Jared is married to Ivanka Trump.

666 Fifth Avenue is home to Lucent Technologies (Lucent meaning 'They Shine' also a play on Lucifer the light bearer). Lucent Technologies specialize in RFID, NFC Chip technology.

Fair enough nothing too sinister going on there it may seem but then i see this homage to 666 croping up in various technology companies and beyond.

The google logo is another representation of 666 and the CERN logo is another. Coca Cola, Disney are others that all pay homage to this 666. They are loads more but google, coca cola and Disney being the obviously corrupt ones that spring to mind.

Ultimately long story cut short its all about controlling and taking away peoples personal freedoms (maybe population in time). Cash being a freedom soon to be taken away it seems with introduction of a cashless society. Im sure it will go far beyond just a cashless society with AI and robot technology.

They reason i slate the far left as they are all about limiting freedom of expression, freedom of thinking and they champion communism - which has so far been the most murderous ideology known so this suits the evil agenda. Let the far left idiots shut down a section freedom, then they will use other methods like the EU. They EU will champion a cashless society and could push for Micro chipping people in order to keep the schengen zone ideal alive.

I think just sneakily bit by bit eroding personal freedoms.

I think the agenda has multiple options available to them Trump was an option, Hillary was an option but ultimately its all leading down the same path.

I cant explain it all, i dont know it all, i don't think they are all in it together as such most are just fighting for their share of what's on offer but there is an agenda at play and no matter who it is they all pay homage to this 666 or all seeing eye or whatever other symbols they love.

I haven't mentioned 9/11 yet but that plays a part also.

Then there is the predictive programming movies predicting 9/11 before it happened, how can that be explained.

That’s just beautiful. I’ve read and the re read that. I really wish I had such a poor grip on reality. Your life must be fabulous.

26-01-2018, 09:35 PM
Stocks and unemployment figures in the US have been on an upward trend since the middle of Obama's first term in office. I'm not sure that Trump can take all the credit for the improvements, that won't stop him trying of course.

That is undoubtedly true, but are an electorate likely to vote out a president that’s delivering economic prosperity? As things stand a Trump second term seems more likely than not.
As incredulous as it seems to us in Europe, peopltwill vote on economic issues and Trump hasn’t been bad for the economy.

26-01-2018, 09:50 PM

His watch says its 8.55 though.

26-01-2018, 10:25 PM
That is undoubtedly true, but are an electorate likely to vote out a president that’s delivering economic prosperity? As things stand a Trump second term seems more likely than not.
As incredulous as it seems to us in Europe, peopltwill vote on economic issues and Trump hasn’t been bad for the economy.

The problem with the impact of politics on finance doesn't really become apparent for years after implementation, this means they could potentially vote for a guy that has already ruined them before they realise it.

27-01-2018, 04:43 AM
The problem with the impact of politics on finance doesn't really become apparent for years after implementation, this means they could potentially vote for a guy that has already ruined them before they realise it.
Very true.

27-01-2018, 06:18 AM

So it seems. That's what he was hired to do.

27-01-2018, 07:06 AM

Stocks have been rising as investment is going into assets rather than investment in growth. Its a shelter for money not a reflection of economic optimism.

Our stock market has risen for thr same reason. We have a zombie economy.

27-01-2018, 09:34 AM
Stocks have been rising as investment is going into assets rather than investment in growth. Its a shelter for money not a reflection of economic optimism.

Our stock market has risen for thr same reason. We have a zombie economy.

Well of course I agree with that. And there is a general problem with how 'economics' is reported, its commonly defined as how it effects very rich people solely.

03-02-2018, 06:16 AM
Well of course I agree with that. And there is a general problem with how 'economics' is reported, its commonly defined as how it effects very rich people solely.

I totally agree that there is a problem how 'economics' is reported.

03-02-2018, 06:40 AM

Our stock market has risen for thr same reason. We have a zombie economy..

It's like our zombie football league. We all have to watch dead clubs walking about and pretend they are alive. :greengrin

Stocks and bonds will crater at the same time. The 90% of financial advisers who know the square root of rock all will continue to sell wealth management like vacuum cleaner salesmen but knowing less about their trade.

Hunker down.

ETF's are hilarious. QQQ 75% in FAANGs (read it up). Diversified? :faf::faf::faf: Oh, and a wee side note. Amazon is a retail company? It makes the bulk of profits from cloud services. IT is weighted too high. Illegal? Yes. When did that matter.

Wizard of Oz.

Bonds, Stocks and real estate are going to crater at some point. No rush, but don't put all your eggs into one heavily bought and paid for establishment advisory (where you buy the bonds and stocks about to crash - see 2008 -:greengrin).

03-02-2018, 09:01 AM

It's like our zombie football league. We all have to watch dead clubs walking about and pretend they are alive. :greengrin

Stocks and bonds will crater at the same time. The 90% of financial advisers who know the square root of rock all will continue to sell wealth management like vacuum cleaner salesmen but knowing less about their trade.

Hunker down.

ETF's are hilarious. QQQ 75% in FAANGs (read it up). Diversified? :faf::faf::faf: Oh, and a wee side note. Amazon is a retail company? It makes the bulk of profits from cloud services. IT is weighted too high. Illegal? Yes. When did that matter.

Wizard of Oz.

Bonds, Stocks and real estate are going to crater at some point. No rush, but don't put all your eggs into one heavily bought and paid for establishment advisory (where you buy the bonds and stocks about to crash - see 2008 -:greengrin).

QQQ is a Nasdaq tracker and its weighting in the FAANG’s is consequently the same as that index c45%.

And diversification from what? If most of my wealth was tied up in UK residential property (very common when people’s biggest asset tends to be their home) then buying QQQ might work for that.

You can also buy ETF’s that cover completely different asset classes...a precious metal ETF for example. They might be ‘passive’ but that doesn’t mean you are not making active choices when buying one.

Anyhoo I agree on the wealth managers / IFA shout....pretty damn hard to find one that is not just churning out the same old textbook nonsense (Bonds ‘safe’ despite a 30 year bull run!).

As for the ‘zombie’ economy. Well people can’t have it both ways. Put the price of money back where it should be (i.e. positive interest rates) and you will get rid of a lot of the zombies. Yet society seems rather less tolerant to such things these days so we have central bankers printing money and grossly skewing the market dynamics.

Finally you predict a market crash at some point...well sheesh anyone can do that and be right eventually. The fact remains though that over the long term stock investing (with divs reinvested) has proven to be a sound way to generate a return on your capital.

03-02-2018, 07:29 PM
QQQ is a Nasdaq tracker and its weighting in the FAANG’s is consequently the same as that index c45%.

And diversification from what? If most of my wealth was tied up in UK residential property (very common when people’s biggest asset tends to be their home) then buying QQQ might work for that.

You can also buy ETF’s that cover completely different asset classes...a precious metal ETF for example. They might be ‘passive’ but that doesn’t mean you are not making active choices when buying one.

Anyhoo I agree on the wealth managers / IFA shout....pretty damn hard to find one that is not just churning out the same old textbook nonsense (Bonds ‘safe’ despite a 30 year bull run!).

As for the ‘zombie’ economy. Well people can’t have it both ways. Put the price of money back where it should be (i.e. positive interest rates) and you will get rid of a lot of the zombies. Yet society seems rather less tolerant to such things these days so we have central bankers printing money and grossly skewing the market dynamics.

Finally you predict a market crash at some point...well sheesh anyone can do that and be right eventually. The fact remains though that over the long term stock investing (with divs reinvested) has proven to be a sound way to generate a return on your capital.

My ETF comments came from watching a great presentation by a guy called Steven Bregman who has done some interesting research into the darker side of ETF's. The weighting 41% by value but the sector weighting for information technology is 64% if you don't call Amazon a consumer discretionary company (only makes profit on Cloud Services!). His work is enlightening to say the least.

I buy ETF's myself and have no problem with the general concept. I am long on URA at the moment.

A market crash is very obviously going to happen but hard to time. There will be bail ins and depositors will be robbed or maybe a 'New Deal' type currency creation.

The fear of losing a cash deposits makes it difficult to keep out of other asset classes likely to fall. There really isn't anywhere obviously to go!

-Jonesy-
04-02-2018, 03:41 PM
At least we can rely on the eternal permanence of the luciferian cult.

05-02-2018, 12:53 PM
Where do we buy the Luciferian bonds?

xyz23jc
05-02-2018, 01:47 PM
Where do we buy the Luciferian bonds?

Amazon......! :greengrin

07-03-2018, 09:17 AM
Donnie's Stormy past coming back to bite his bottom apparently.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-43312158

Tobias Funke
07-03-2018, 11:43 AM
Donnie's Stormy past coming back to bite his bottom apparently.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-43312158

I reckon thats the least of his worries, given the utter chaos his administration is in (despite his denials). Robert Mueller and his investigation is slowly working its way towards the higher powers in the White House, a very interesting few months ahead.

10-03-2018, 11:11 PM
Trump and North Korea, does he deserve any credit?

12-03-2018, 01:00 PM

Of course, though I reckon the impetus has come from NK reacting to heavy sanctions.

12-03-2018, 03:43 PM

I’m not aware of anything that’s actually happened yet...

IF he does meet and IF that results in NK ending it’s nuclear programme and starting towards integration then he will get plenty of credit.

I’m not buying any of it so far and considering how much effort NK has put into telling its people that it is now a nuclear nation it seems rather odd timing to be offering to give that away...

12-03-2018, 04:05 PM
Ironically he's giving NK exactly what they want. They're playing him like an Erhu.

12-03-2018, 09:23 PM
I’m not aware of anything that’s actually happened yet...

IF he does meet and IF that results in NK ending it’s nuclear programme and starting towards integration then he will get plenty of credit.

I’m not buying any of it so far and considering how much effort NK has put into telling its people that it is now a nuclear nation it seems rather odd timing to be offering to give that away...

Exactly. Trump deserves no credit at all.

Previous US administrations were all offered the opportunity to meet with NK - they’d be delighted with that as it would serve to legitimise them. Trump is deluded enough to believe that giving personal abuse on Twitter is “pressure” which has paid off. It’s nonsense. There will never be a meeting

12-03-2018, 09:51 PM

A Tale of Two Diddies.
Donald's going to lose his troosers while Kimbo gets to meet the Pressie of the USA - Oooooooo!

13-03-2018, 04:25 PM
Trump is OK. He's doing what he was elected to do.

13-03-2018, 04:32 PM

Exactly what the Russians wanted him to do?

13-03-2018, 09:33 PM

We critize politicians for not doing what they promised they would do, and we critize them now for doing what they said they would.

Does not really matter what we think, we don't live in the USA, those that do wanted him as their President.

14-03-2018, 01:42 PM
A racist misogynist bully is 'ok'. I've heard it all now.

14-03-2018, 04:22 PM
Does anyone off of Twitter or Facebook even know what misogynist means?

It's one of these ****y phrases that exists only in social media that's just adding points to Trump's support.

14-03-2018, 04:26 PM

It's one of these ****y phrases that exists only in social media that's just adding points to Trump's support.

Eh?

14-03-2018, 05:07 PM
Eh?

And me. Double eh?

14-03-2018, 05:14 PM

You think the word only exists on social media? Or you think the behaviour only exists on social media?

Trump has shown beyond any argument that he disrespects women. Misogynist is absolutely accurate :dunno:

14-03-2018, 05:26 PM
I have to say my heart sinks every time I read the thread title. It just seems so wrong.

14-03-2018, 07:33 PM

Triple eh?

It's ancient Greek in origin and the current form is a derivative of the word used then that meant exactly the same thing.

Essentially, it's been around for well in excess of two thousand years, which I think predates Twitter or Facebook.

Who'd have thunk it?

Tobias Funke
14-03-2018, 07:37 PM
I have to say my heart sinks every time I read the thread title. It just seems so wrong.

I’ve been following the Russia probe for a couple of month now, I’ll be shocked if Trump sees out his first term as President, everything is pointing towards corruption on a grand scale.

Putin definitely has something on him, 13 Russians indicted for meddling in the US election a few weeks ago and Trump hasn’t done a bolt about it. At least our PM, love her or loathe her, has expelled Russian diplomats in the wake of last weeks events. Trumps behaviour towards Russia/Putin is beyond bizarre.

The clever money is on Trumps son in law Jared Kushner being next for an indictment. He’s up to his nuts in all sorts of shady stuff.

17-03-2018, 09:40 AM
I'd imagine anyone with even the most basic education understands what misogyny is...

Has his presidency changed the US Border protocol? I'm flying to SF today, and while Border Guards can quite easily be unpleasant but officious individuals, I was asked a few questions at Dublin's clearance area I've never been asked before, including whether I had any particular sentiment toward the current US Government.

Entire thing was bizarre.

17-03-2018, 09:42 AM

Or in the minds of people who read books.

17-03-2018, 09:43 AM
Triple eh?

It's ancient Greek in origin and the current form is a derivative of the word used then that meant exactly the same thing.

Essentially, it's been around for well in excess of two thousand years, which I think predates Twitter or Facebook.

Who'd have thunk it?

So you had to google it too :greengrin

17-03-2018, 12:51 PM
I'd imagine anyone with even the most basic education understands what misogyny is...

Has his presidency changed the US Border protocol? I'm flying to SF today, and while Border Guards can quite easily be unpleasant but officious individuals, I was asked a few questions at Dublin's clearance area I've never been asked before, including whether I had any particular sentiment toward the current US Government.

Entire thing was bizarre.

I had the basic conversation when I flew back in. Nothing different.

17-03-2018, 01:57 PM
Or in the minds of people who read books.

ba5tards

18-03-2018, 10:13 AM
I was reading about Rex Tillersons sacking today. Tillerson isn't a man who I'd normally have much sympathy for, (paid himself a £187million severance from ExxonMobil on joining the Trump team and then went about dismantling social care) but Trump really went straight for the baws here.

Tillersons dad's not long died, Trump sends him on a gruelling African tour. Trump slags off Rexs North Korea policy while on the trip. Tillerson arrives back, and is then sacked, by phone, with Tillerson sitting on the pan at the time, Levein stylée.(although not in Dundee). The White House spokesman then tells the assembled press corps about the location of the sheethouse sacking, to add insult to injury.

18-03-2018, 02:41 PM
I was reading about Rex Tillersons sacking today. Tillerson isn't a man who I'd normally have much sympathy for, (paid himself a £187million severance from ExxonMobil on joining the Trump team and then went about dismantling social care) but Trump really went straight for the baws here.

Tillersons dad's not long died, Trump sends him on a gruelling African tour. Trump slags off Rexs North Korea policy while on the trip. Tillerson arrives back, and is then sacked, by phone, with Tillerson sitting on the pan at the time, Levein stylée.(although not in Dundee). The White House spokesman then tells the assembled press corps about the location of the sheethouse sacking, to add insult to injury.

The 45th really does appear to be a grade A Canute of the most horrible kind.

Some of the Louise Mensch twitter stuff - and related postings from others - is hair raising. Even if you don't like Mensch, or discount a fair bit of what she and others claim for one reason or another, he appears to be caught in a slow motion legal meat grinder.

Tobias Funke
18-03-2018, 04:26 PM
You can add to that the firing of FBI deputy director Andrew McCabe two days before his retirement hence removing his right to the pension he has worked 21 years for. A move so abhorrent and cowardly it makes my blood boil, especially the subsequent gloating on Twitter afterwards.

The reaction of former CIA director John Brennan towards Trump (via Twitter) sums it up for me;

“When the full extent of your venality, moral turpitude, and political corruption becomes known, you will take your rightful place as a disgraced demagogue in the dustbin of history. You may scapegoat Andy McCabe, but you will not destroy America...America will triumph over you.”

Beautifully put.

Trump is guilty of something and Special Counsel Robert Mueller III is very close to parking has tanks on the lawn of the White House. Trumps business was subpoenaed recently for documents relating to dealings with Russia and the timeline ties in very well with Trumps recent erratic behaviour. He’s been acting even more of a lunatic the last week or so.

18-03-2018, 08:20 PM
You can add to that the firing of FBI deputy director Andrew McCabe two days before his retirement hence removing his right to the pension he has worked 21 years for. A move so abhorrent and cowardly it makes my blood boil, especially the subsequent gloating on Twitter afterwards.

The reaction of former CIA director John Brennan towards Trump (via Twitter) sums it up for me;

“When the full extent of your venality, moral turpitude, and political corruption becomes known, you will take your rightful place as a disgraced demagogue in the dustbin of history. You may scapegoat Andy McCabe, but you will not destroy America...America will triumph over you.”

Beautifully put.

Trump is guilty of something and Special Counsel Robert Mueller III is very close to parking has tanks on the lawn of the White House. Trumps business was subpoenaed recently for documents relating to dealings with Russia and the timeline ties in very well with Trumps recent erratic behaviour. He’s been acting even more of a lunatic the last week or so.

Not only did he gloat about it afterwards, he baited him on Twitter a few months back saying something about it being 90 days til he retired and questioning whether he would make it with his pension rights intact.

Proper playground stuff.

Tobias Funke
18-03-2018, 08:41 PM
Not only did he gloat about it afterwards, he baited him on Twitter a few months back saying something about it being 90 days til he retired and questioning whether he would make it with his pension rights intact.

Proper playground stuff.

You are spot on, he did indeed. Running out of derogatory adjectives to describe Trump. I’ve had a deep hatred for the man since he ruined the lives of the local residents around his Aberdeenshire golf course, his total and utter disregard for them was beyond contemptuous.

He has today for the first time mentioned Mueller in his tweets and news networks are now questioning if his next move will be to fire the Special Counsel. Experts are predicting a constitutional crisis if he does, one in particular saying it would trigger the end of his presidency. Hes acting like someone who is guilty, surely if he has nothing to hide he’d let Mueller do his job? He’s citing that the investigative team are all Hillary supporting hardline Democrats but Mueller himself is Republican!! Madman!

18-03-2018, 09:33 PM
I got round to watching Trump - An American Dream. Fascinating viewing. I had no idea about the Jesse Ventura story,and how Trump based his campaign style on him. An argument that WWE wrestling gave birth to twentieth century political populism maybe:dunno:

yonder1875
21-03-2018, 07:15 PM
Trump congratulating Putin over his 'victory' in the election after being warned not to by US national security advisers.

Tobias Funke
21-03-2018, 08:11 PM
Trump congratulating Putin over his 'victory' in the election after being warned not to by US national security advisers.

Make you wonder, and be deeply concerned with, what else he’d do against the advice of others. The man is sociopath. He’s now added a lawyer to his legal team that believes in conspiracy theories. :hilarious

22-03-2018, 10:26 AM
So Presidential, such dignity in the way he carries himself.

From Twitter

Crazy Joe Biden is trying to act like a tough guy. Actually, he is weak, both mentally and physically, and yet he threatens me, for the second time, with physical assault. He doesn’t know me, but he would go down fast and hard, crying all the way. Don’t threaten people Joe!

22-03-2018, 07:05 PM
I got round to watching Trump - An American Dream. Fascinating viewing. I had no idea about the Jesse Ventura story,and how Trump based his campaign style on him. An argument that WWE wrestling gave birth to twentieth century political populism maybe:dunno:

Linda McMahon, ex CEO of the WWE (and wife of Vince McMahon) serves in Trump’s Cabinet.

22-03-2018, 07:15 PM
Linda McMahon, ex CEO of the WWE (and wife of Vince McMahon) serves in Trump’s Cabinet.

My mate from school watched it in the late 80s,all those clowns like Hulk Hogan, The Undertaker, Jake the Snake etc. Watching YouTube footage now, it's clear that they were all coked out of their brains :faf: Donald Trump, Vince McMahon, Harvey Weinstein all running about making deals :hyper... Who knew they would end up inheriting the earth...

Just a reminder. Donald Trump is the President.

23-03-2018, 03:54 PM
I’ve only just picked up from the news that Trump has fired HR McMaster as his national security adviser and replaced him with John Bolton.

I’m now convinced that the Trump presidency is actually an Armando Iannucci-penned mockumentary and we are all its inhabitants. Or at least I’m praying so......

23-03-2018, 07:37 PM
Picking up a huge amount of heat from his base due to him signing off on a 1.3 trillion spending bill to avoid another government shutdown.

23-03-2018, 09:53 PM
Picking up a huge amount of heat from his base due to him signing off on a 1.3 trillion spending bill to avoid another government shutdown.

Largely due to the make up of their 401k’s. roughly 55-60% of Americans have equity holdings (UK is roughly half of that) so actions that can be directly linked to stock market swoons are rather unpopular.

To that end Trump has excelled himself this week so It will be more than just his base that will be turning up the heat now!

24-03-2018, 08:48 PM
His presidency is a bad joke that really needs to end. It's beyond embarrassing that this repulsive, sleazy, childlike egomaniac is the President of the USA.

24-03-2018, 09:03 PM
His presidency is a bad joke that really needs to end. It's beyond embarrassing that this repulsive, sleazy, childlike egomaniac is the President of the USA.

His hair is pretty funny though . Every cloud. :greengrin

24-03-2018, 09:11 PM

And the memes take some beating. That one with the accordion. Makes a change from amusing cats :agree:

24-03-2018, 10:09 PM

24-03-2018, 10:13 PM

Hitler's moustache was a right hoot too. :wink:

24-03-2018, 10:36 PM

Maybe, but his message is resonating with the electorate. Hillary’s did not.

24-03-2018, 10:39 PM
Maybe, but his message is resonating with the electorate. Hillary’s did not.

Hillary's resonated with more Americans than Trump's did.

26-03-2018, 08:38 AM
Trump says his accusers (Stormy Daniels, et al) are driven by fame, money or politics.
Kettle/teapot. :clown:

26-03-2018, 02:22 PM

Clever :greengrin

26-03-2018, 07:06 PM
Trump says his accusers (Stormy Daniels, et al) are driven by fame, money or politics.
Kettle/teapot. :clown:

I mean who are you gonna believe? A fake blonde with massive breasts, fake tan and a dubious past and reputation or Stormy Daniels.

26-03-2018, 07:52 PM
I mean who are you gonna believe? A fake blonde with massive breasts, fake tan and a dubious past and reputation or Stormy Daniels.

AZhibee
26-03-2018, 08:30 PM

:top marks:not worth:aok:

Tobias Funke
26-03-2018, 11:30 PM

Outstanding :greengrin

27-03-2018, 03:39 AM
Hillary's resonated with more Americans than Trump's did.

Trump’s approval rating struggles to get much above 40 and on several occasions in the past few months has been rock bottom. Also see the results in various elections recently where areas which were solid Trump have changed hands.

The guy is a ****ing melt. That doesn’t make HRC better - he’s still probably the worst leader the US could have.

01-04-2018, 05:34 PM
Trump attacking Amazon for not paying taxes. Kettle/teapot 2
Apparently no connection with the Washington Post (owned by Amazon owner) recently having a few goes at the trumpet.

02-04-2018, 10:13 PM
Trump’s approval rating struggles to get much above 40 and on several occasions in the past few months has been rock bottom. Also see the results in various elections recently where areas which were solid Trump have changed hands.

The guy is a ****ing melt. That doesn’t make HRC better - he’s still probably the worst leader the US could have.

Trumps approval rating is higher than Obama had at this stage in his presidency.

The ones that matter i.e the US voters seem to think he is doing a good job.

02-04-2018, 10:21 PM

Totally plagiarised :greengrin

02-04-2018, 10:23 PM
Trumps approval rating is higher than Obama had at this stage in his presidency.

The ones that matter i.e the US voters seem to think he is doing a good job.

Well, not higher, but similar (but still lower) if you believe Trump.

But it's a different story elsewhere.

http://www.newsweek.com/trump-approval-obama-same-wrong-764720

03-04-2018, 06:08 PM
Well, not higher, but similar (but still lower) if you believe Trump.

But it's a different story elsewhere.

http://www.newsweek.com/trump-approval-obama-same-wrong-764720It's really weird how he keeps hitting out at "Fake News" but time and time again it's him or his people that seem to be the main purveyors of it!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

03-04-2018, 06:09 PM
It's really weird how he keeps hitting out at "Fake News" but time and time again it's him or his people that seem to be the main purveyors of it!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

An effective tactic used by the Nazis and many other despots.....

26-04-2018, 03:50 PM
13th July is when the Donald will visit the UK.

Oh joy.

03-05-2018, 01:48 PM
Trump admitting to reimbursing his lawyer for the Stormy Daniels hush payment.
The hole just gets deeper & deeper but he just shamelessly digs on.
:shotdowni

03-05-2018, 05:34 PM
Trump admitting to reimbursing his lawyer for the Stormy Daniels hush payment.
The hole just gets deeper & deeper but he just shamelessly digs on.
:shotdowni

Daniels' team must have proof of the payment and that it came from Trump.

Or maybe it did come from his election campaign and they're trying to deflect...

Lendo
04-05-2018, 11:35 AM
Daniels' team must have proof of the payment and that it came from Trump.

Or maybe it did come from his election campaign and they're trying to deflect...

Rudy Giuliani isn't daft enough to just blurt out on live TV that Trump paid Cohen back. This must be an attempt at damage limitation. They must be aware that Daniel's lawyers were on the verge of releasing something that directly implicate the Trump campaign.

04-05-2018, 11:50 AM
Rudy Giuliani isn't daft enough to just blurt out on live TV that Trump paid Cohen back. This must be an attempt at damage limitation. They must be aware that Daniel's lawyers were on the verge of releasing something that directly implicate the Trump campaign.

Caught with his fingers in the cookie jar.
Now holding up his hand and saying - "It was me but I did it for the best of intentions".

Aye, quack, quack, Donald. :rolleyes:

Lendo
04-05-2018, 12:08 PM

There was also the news that broke yesterday that the FBI had wire-tapped Cohen's phones a few weeks prior to the raids. Trump, against Giuliani's advice, still called Cohen. They may well be in panic mode over what Trump may have said in that call.

Tobias Funke
05-05-2018, 10:51 AM
The Stormy Daniels thing, in my opinion, is a minor irritation for Trump in comparison to the other issues he faces. The Special Counsel investigation into collusion and obstruction of justice is a far bigger worry for the president. He can cry “NO COLLUSION!!” on Twitter all he wants, the reported evidence and actual charges/indictments so far suggest otherwise. I reckon there is much more to come out about this and the investigation isn’t going to end any time soon.

06-05-2018, 07:03 PM

I think you're giving RG too much credit. After his high water mark as mayor of NYC in 2001 he has managed a consistently downward trajectory since then and this week's utterings were just another low.

Lendo
08-05-2018, 11:40 AM
I think you're giving RG too much credit. After his high water mark as mayor of NYC in 2001 he has managed a consistently downward trajectory since then and this week's utterings were just another low.

You are probably right. I am more just hoping that this is all some kind of calculated House of Cards style game they are all playing. In reality I imagine they are all incompetent nutters.

12-05-2018, 06:58 AM
Trump for the Nobel Peace Prize for his efforts with North Korea? Who would have been saying that 6 months ago.

12-05-2018, 10:20 AM
Top two threads today...

President Donald Trump, Waco

Coincidence or what? :hmmm:

14-05-2018, 12:13 PM
Trump for the Nobel Peace Prize for his efforts with North Korea? Who would have been saying that 6 months ago.

Think today's events may have blown that out the water.

Stranraer
14-05-2018, 12:17 PM
More Palestinians killed by Israeli troops over a provocative and senseless decision by Chump.

14-05-2018, 02:07 PM
Trump played a dangerous game with North Korea and appears to have struck lucky for now. His decision making in the Middle East, which has the potential to be far more dangerous, suggests lucky is exactly the right word.

14-05-2018, 03:00 PM
https://www.google.fr/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2018/05/14/sport/beitar-trump-jerusalem-intl/index.html

Top trolling from Beitar Trump Jerusalem.

14-05-2018, 05:10 PM
https://www.google.fr/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2018/05/14/sport/beitar-trump-jerusalem-intl/index.html

Top trolling from Beitar Trump Jerusalem.

Disgusting club and disgusting fans.

15-05-2018, 07:14 AM
Disgusting club and disgusting fans.

Absolutely on a par with, if not worse than, Sevco's fans :agree:

19-06-2018, 10:34 AM
The scenes at the Mexican border are truly disturbing. Kids being separated from parents and kept in cages.

Dear USA,

Once Donald Trump is long gone and consigned to the history books, these pictures will live on in the world's memories. It's happening on your doorstep, do something about it or be remembered forever for being complicit.

19-06-2018, 11:12 AM
Amidst these scenes of chaos, he's also initiating a trade war, while cosying up to a dictatorship that's threatened to blow his country off the world map for years...the man needs "removed" immediately.

19-06-2018, 01:18 PM
"Space Force". :rolleyes:

19-06-2018, 01:25 PM
"Space Force". :rolleyes:

Oh great, now the race to militarise the galaxy has officially begun. No doubt he'll be trying to make allies with Emperor Ming and Darth Vader.

Slavers
19-06-2018, 02:49 PM
Amidst these scenes of chaos, he's also initiating a trade war, while cosying up to a dictatorship that's threatened to blow his country off the world map for years...the man needs "removed" immediately.

The "removal" of a democratically elected president. I assume you mean killing the man because you disagree with him?

19-06-2018, 02:56 PM
The "removal" of a democratically elected president. I assume you mean killing the man because you disagree with him?

Oh, no. I agree wholeheartedly with caging children, disrupting global markets and him cosying up to a ruthless dictator - it's just good practice, no?

I never said anything about killing him whatsoever, so wind your neck in.

Slavers
19-06-2018, 03:49 PM
Oh, no. I agree wholeheartedly with caging children, disrupting global markets and him cosying up to a ruthless dictator - it's just good practice, no?

I never said anything about killing him whatsoever, so wind your neck in.

OK fair enough but your "removed" comments are more than a little sinister!

19-06-2018, 04:08 PM

I took it as an allusion to impeachment and didn't find that sinister at all. Maybe my mind just works differently to yours.

19-06-2018, 04:15 PM

Hang on. Was your earlier stance not that Trump wasn’t a truly democratically elected leader but rather the puppet of a Luciferian elite parachuted in as part of a wider plan?

Slavers
19-06-2018, 04:21 PM
Hang on. Was your earlier stance not that Trump wasn’t a truly democratically elected leader but rather the puppet of a Luciferian elite parachuted in as part of a wider plan?

You are quite correct but he can be both you know! The many will follow the anti-christ...

Slavers
19-06-2018, 04:22 PM
I took it as an allusion to impeachment and didn't find that sinister at all. Maybe my mind just works differently to yours.

Maybe...

19-06-2018, 05:06 PM

Don’t talk pish.

I’ve no idea what “removal” would currently look like. Be it a political process, impeachment or some other mechanism. You jumped to making it sinister, not me!

19-06-2018, 05:21 PM
Bloomberg Politics‏Verified account @bpolitics 1h1 hour ago (https://twitter.com/bpolitics/status/1009104345336606720)

BREAKING: Trump administration plans to announce its withdrawal from UN Human Rights Council on Tuesday, sources say https://bloom.bg/2tb6fGF (https://t.co/xU1WYaG2Tc)

19-06-2018, 06:11 PM
Bloomberg Politics‏Verified account @bpolitics 1h1 hour ago (https://twitter.com/bpolitics/status/1009104345336606720)

BREAKING: Trump administration plans to announce its withdrawal from UN Human Rights Council on Tuesday, sources say https://bloom.bg/2tb6fGF (https://t.co/xU1WYaG2Tc)

Its got to be a concern when the best armed country in the world is in the grip of an authoritarian regime.

19-06-2018, 06:13 PM

He and his government are an abomination. Even the most basic concepts of civilised behaviour are being ripped up.

19-06-2018, 06:30 PM
I don`t agree with splitting families up but Trump is spot on with his comments regarding the situation in Europe.

The "lets go ahead and open the borders to everyone and expect the commoners to put up with a terrorist attack every now and then in the name of diversity" plan has been disastrous.

19-06-2018, 06:34 PM
I don`t agree with splitting families up but Trump is spot on with his comments regarding the situation in Europe.

The "lets go ahead and open the borders to everyone and expect the commoners to put up with a terrorist attack every now and then in the name of diversity" plan has been disastrous.It's been said many times before.

The majority of terrorist attacks in Europe have been committed by citizens or natives of that country.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

19-06-2018, 06:36 PM

The "lets go ahead and open the borders to everyone and expect the commoners to put up with a terrorist attack every now and then in the name of diversity" plan has been disastrous.

Oh, look. More uninformed, hateful pish.

Spot on like his remarks about Germany’s crime statistics? Or his assertion that UCL hospital was blood-soaked from knife crime.

19-06-2018, 06:44 PM

The "lets go ahead and open the borders to everyone and expect the commoners to put up with a terrorist attack every now and then in the name of diversity" plan has been di6sastrous.

Not sure that was the plan but I think Germany in particular have ben too willing to make savings from getting rid of their own borders but not investing to help secure their new borders at the periphary of Europe.

Its interesting to see how many Mexican families are escaping the violence or drug gangs and associated poverty whilst in Europe they are fleeing war. It highlights how much of our own security de-ends on promoting peace and justice in our neighbours countries.

19-06-2018, 07:24 PM

He talking pish. Crime in Germany is on the decrease. Again!

19-06-2018, 07:49 PM
I struggle to think of many situations in which it’s acceptable to separate young, and I mean young, and confused children from their parents. In a situation when it is appropriate then there surely has to be an attempt to make the children feel safe and comfortable. The images we are seeing and audio we are hearing is ****ing abhorent. Crying children being forcibly removed from their parents and locked in cages, the only word for that is barbaric. I can’t see how anyone can argue it’s acceptable, even those who agree with Trumps ideology and immigration policy surely can’t argue this is a reasonable way to treat anyone let alone children?

19-06-2018, 09:56 PM
I struggle to think of many situations in which it’s acceptable to separate young, and I mean young, and confused children from their parents. In a situation when it is appropriate then there surely has to be an attempt to make the children feel safe and comfortable. The images we are seeing and audio we are hearing is ****ing abhorent. Crying children being forcibly removed from their parents and locked in cages, the only word for that is barbaric. I can’t see how anyone can argue it’s acceptable, even those who agree with Trumps ideology and immigration policy surely can’t argue this is a reasonable way to treat anyone let alone children?

Hear hear!

20-06-2018, 08:15 AM
I’m reading a book on the Weimar Republic at the mo (following on from watching the excellent Babylon Berlin series).

One passage quotes Goebbals suggestion in 1932 that they build a wall around Germany to protect it from immigrants.

Wow!!

20-06-2018, 09:24 AM

That the nation regarded as the leader of the free world should come to this is almost inexpressibly awful.

I think once you get to the stage of causing children to be treated like this you have lost your humanity. Coulter and all the rest of the hyenas in the following pack are lower than vermin as far as I'm concerned.

If Satanic influence and possession are possible then this cavalcade of hellish filth is it. I don't know that this has an expressed ideology but in manifestation it repeats elements of the behaviour of the Nazi state.

And these people have the nerve to regard themselves as Christians?

20-06-2018, 11:44 AM
Report from US immigration officials now claiming that they might never be able to return some of these kids to their parents.

20-06-2018, 12:15 PM
Report from US immigration officials now claiming that they might never be able to return some of these kids to their parents.

Apparently they have lost a load. Sounds unbelievable.

20-06-2018, 12:26 PM

That's just evil, there is no other adequate word. Land of the free indeed.

20-06-2018, 12:33 PM
That's just evil, there is no other adequate word. Land of the free indeed.

... or the oftimes quoted, "The American Dream" :gun::cb

20-06-2018, 11:28 PM
Trump is reportedly going to stop the separation.

A few on here will be disappointed.

20-06-2018, 11:32 PM

Why?

Trump stopping it didn't make him the good guy, he's still a ****.

Ricky Gervais summed it up nicely but pointing out it's like thanking God for curing the cancer He'd given you.

20-06-2018, 11:58 PM
Why?

Trump stopping it didn't make him the good guy, he's still a ****.

Ricky Gervais summed it up nicely but pointing out it's like thanking God for curing the cancer He'd given you.

I meant the people who'll be disappointed because in their hearts, they supported Trump and the separation.

21-06-2018, 05:56 AM

Thank dog for that. I hope they now manage to get these kids back with their parents.

21-06-2018, 08:28 AM

Has he acknowledged that many of these people are fleeing the drug gangs violence?

21-06-2018, 09:07 AM
Thank dog for that. I hope they now manage to get these kids back with their parents.

"Der Spiegel" is reporting that the executive order is not being applied retroactively ...

21-06-2018, 10:13 AM
Wow. Who saw that coming?

"The Trump administration has admitted there are no signs of North Korea dismantling its nuclear arsenal or facilities, while no further meetings to achieve this have been arranged.

After the Trump-Kim summit in Singapore last week, the US president promised a meeting would be held this week to “get this stuff done”. Yesterday the secretary of defence, James Mattis, was asked whether he could “put his finger on” any steps North Korea had taken to dismantle its nuclear weapons programme. “No, I’m not aware of that,” he replied.

It adds to impressions that the North’s ruler extracted big concessions from Trump, including a halt to US-South Korea war games, while sacrificing little or nothing in return."

21-06-2018, 10:54 AM
The greatest challenge facing the human race right now is whether or not it can survive the Trump administration.

It is appalling on so many levels.

21-06-2018, 11:58 AM
The greatest challenge facing the human race right now is whether or not it can survive the Trump administration.

It is appalling on so many levels.

The USA has an authoritarian fascist in the White House. It’s constitution is not a democratic as they thought.

21-06-2018, 09:43 PM
Gulp!

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2018/jun/21/melania-trump-jacket-i-dont-care-child-detention-center-visit-clothes

22-06-2018, 12:54 PM
I meant the people who'll be disappointed because in their hearts, they supported Trump and the separation.

:aok: I thought you might have meant the people who enjoy criticising Trump would be disappointed that he backed down... (though I did think that would be out of character for you, hence why I asked 'why?' at the start).

22-06-2018, 05:48 PM
:aok: I thought you might have meant the people who enjoy criticising Trump would be disappointed that he backed down... (though I did think that would be out of character for you, hence why I asked 'why?' at the start).

Trump doesn’t back down.

23-06-2018, 09:49 AM
Economic sanctions now back in place.

Donald Trump flips on North Korea, declaring country still an 'extraordinary threat'

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2018/jun/22/trump-north-korea-extraordinary-threat-nuclear-program?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Copy_to_clipboard

Lendo
11-07-2018, 01:03 PM
Trump having a private 1-on-1 with Putin after the NATO summit.....

It is clear as day that he is trying to break up the alliances

12-07-2018, 06:00 PM
Three massive US helicopters patrolling low over North London at the moment. Very noisy.

Anyone would think the big orange **** was trying to intimidate us!!

******g willy waver!!

14-07-2018, 07:43 AM
https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-scotland-politics-44829539

That's Trump in Scotland.

What's the main reason for the protests? The man makes so many baffling statements and has probably upset every nation in the World, so I'm assuming there's plenty reasons for a protest.

14-07-2018, 08:02 AM
The state of people protesting combined with their "patter" has me 100% behind Trump, I hope he comes out with some more trolling to rile them up further.

The worst of the lot are the weegies, chugging themselves senseless at how hilarious their statements are on their banners, the typical cringe level 10 " What are we like?!?!" pish that comes out of Glasgow.

14-07-2018, 08:07 AM
The state of people protesting combined with their "patter" has me 100% behind Trump, I hope he comes out with some more trolling to rile them up further.

The worst of the lot are the weegies, chugging themselves senseless at how hilarious their statements are on their banners, the typical cringe level 10 " What are we like?!?!" pish that comes out of Glasgow.

Yep, that's definitely what I'm looking for in a US President. A willingness and ability to troll weegies.

14-07-2018, 09:06 AM

Cool rationale, bro.

Supporting a racist, misogynist, anti-democratic buffoon because you don't approve of some people's sense of humour.

I'm in awe.

14-07-2018, 09:08 AM
https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-scotland-politics-44829539

That's Trump in Scotland.

What's the main reason for the protests? The man makes so many baffling statements and has probably upset every nation in the World, so I'm assuming there's plenty reasons for a protest.

It's the trendy thing to do these days. The people of America voted for him in a democratic election and let's be honest he has not been a complete disaster as many predicted. Why some Glaswegian feels the need to protest I am not sure. Maybe nothing better to do or positive contributions to make elsewhere.

We don't see the Americans out on the street protesting about Teresa May and her handling of Brexit.

14-07-2018, 09:12 AM
It's the trendy thing to do these days. The people of America voted for him in a democratic election and let's be honest he has not been a complete disaster as many predicted. Why some Glaswegian feels the need to protest I am not sure. Maybe nothing better to do or positive contributions to make elsewhere.

We don't see the Americans out on the street protesting about Teresa May and her handling of Brexit.May isn't the most powerful person in the world. Like it or not, Trump's actions have an effect on all of us. In that light, it's entirely appropriate for people to express their views.

14-07-2018, 09:17 AM
May isn't the most powerful person in the world. Like it or not, Trump's actions have an effect on all of us. In that light, it's entirely appropriate for people to express their views.

I get that but it feels like a protest for the sake of a protest.

14-07-2018, 09:20 AM
May isn't the most powerful person in the world. Like it or not, Trump's actions have an effect on all of us. In that light, it's entirely appropriate for people to express their views.

http://i832.photobucket.com/albums/zz246/ardern0/sign_zps4ji77wgy.jpeg (http://s832.photobucket.com/user/ardern0/media/sign_zps4ji77wgy.jpeg.html)

14-07-2018, 09:22 AM

We don't see the Americans out on the street protesting about Teresa May and her handling of Brexit.

Maybe when May talks about grabbing them by the pussy or starts to separate children from their parents, we'll see protests if she ever visits the USA.

Trump walking in front of the Queen just highlights his incompetence and ignorance.

14-07-2018, 09:40 AM
Trump's been getting a lot of flak for supposedly blowing the Chequers Brexit plans out of the water but the guy can change his mind like the wind and a day in the company of the PM and the Queen has seemingly swung him back on side. It's hard to take his view on such matters seriously.

Folk forget though, that Obama made what proved to be a grave error when he stepped into the debate pre-Brexit with his 'back of the queue for trade deals' remarks were Britain to leave the EU. He probably thought his perceived popularity here would cement a No vote, but it backfired badly.

14-07-2018, 09:43 AM
Trump's been getting a lot of flak for supposedly blowing the Chequers Brexit plans out of the water but the guy can change his mind like the wind and a day in the company of the PM and the Queen has seemingly swung him back on side. It's hard to take his view on such matters seriously.

Folk forget though, that Obama made what proved to be a grave error when he stepped into the debate pre-Brexit with his 'back of the queue for trade deals' remarks were Britain to leave the EU. He probably thought his perceived popularity here would cement a No vote, but it backfired badly.

You think Obama was a prime reason for half the country to vote Leave?

HelmutSchlong
14-07-2018, 09:45 AM
It was good to see Vicky Pollard making an appearance at the anti-Trump rally yesterday - yeah but no but yeah but
https://twitter.com/holbornlolz/status/1017784566550007808?s=21

I oppose Donald Trump because because the media told me to and because I like following a trend

14-07-2018, 09:50 AM
The guys the bellends bellend.

I'm not going to waste my sunny Saturday shouting about him in the street though.

14-07-2018, 10:01 AM
Maybe when May talks about grabbing them by the pussy or starts to separate children from their parents, we'll see protests if she ever visits the USA.

Trump walking in front of the Queen just highlights his incompetence and ignorance.

Not nice things, but why are people not out protesting against the Saudis and their human rights record. The UK has a very cosy relationship with a one of the most horrible regimes in the world. Because its not seen as trendy and being 'right on'.

14-07-2018, 10:07 AM
It was good to see Vicky Pollard making an appearance at the anti-Trump rally yesterday - yeah but no but yeah but

I oppose Donald Trump because because the media told me to and because I like following a trend

Pathetic isn't it?

14-07-2018, 10:10 AM

Probably a fair representation of the majority of people there, like his trendy neck scarf as well.

bobbyhibs1983
14-07-2018, 10:12 AM
Not nice things, but why are people not out protesting against the Saudis and their human rights record. The UK has a very cosy relationship with a one of the most horrible regimes in the world. Because its not seen as trendy and being 'right on'.

Pretty much spot on imo ! and where were the media reports? :confused:

As some posters have said in regards seperatibng the kids n what not i do disagree DT in that regard.It could be handled alot better.
Though if I am a lil confused in regards him getting called a racist- alot of coloured and different nationalists and people whom have worked for him do say they like him and he s not a rasict, his wife aint american is she? and as for being a misogynist- same as i have just said i remeber seeing an interview with one of his top female employees (think she was a c.o.o or something similar) whom had nothing but nice things to say.

Given the choice of him or hillary i d take trump 6 days out of 7 ( i ll prob need a day off after the 6th day !!:wink:)

14-07-2018, 10:22 AM
What time does the march at the parliament start? I'm out a walk in Holyrood Park at the moment and you're lucky if there are 100 people there currently. More Police than protesters,

HelmutSchlong
14-07-2018, 10:25 AM
Pathetic isn't it?

Yeah it is

HelmutSchlong
14-07-2018, 10:41 AM
I’m ashamed of what this country is becoming. Donald Trump holds office in the White House and the disrespect he has been shown is abhorrent. It’s usually by the same muppets who get on their pedestal when idiots call Nicola Sturgeon Wee Nippy or Jimmy Crankie etc

I assume that everyone who was there yesterday on a weekday protesting have jobs and just happened to be on holiday. Surely they wouldn’t have the audacity to be living off the state and making absolutely no contribution to British society? I think we know the answer for the majority of them....

I can’t recall these level of protests when Robert Mugabe or Mohamed Bin Salman were here, nor Clinton and Obama for that matter. I also don’t recall the media giving anywhere near this level of coverage of any protest when Xi Jinping visited the UK

As for Sadiq Khan, well, this man is an absolute disgrace. He should step down, in fact he should have been sacked when he came out with his terrorism is part and parcel of living in a big city quote, everyday he is in office is a further insult to the people in London. I travel Down to London for work regularly and it’s been declining for the past few years but it has never been as run down as it is now, so scary and so disappointing.

14-07-2018, 11:09 AM

I doubt it, but it certainly didn't play as the trump (no pun intended) card Cameron probably thought it would. I was just pointing out that Trump's not the only US President to have weighed in with some less than helpful input on Brexit.

14-07-2018, 11:18 AM
I’m ashamed of what this country is becoming. Donald Trump holds office in the White House and the disrespect he has been shown is abhorrent. It’s usually by the same muppets who get on their pedestal when idiots call Nicola Sturgeon Wee Nippy or Jimmy Crankie etc

I assume that everyone who was there yesterday on a weekday protesting have jobs and just happened to be on holiday. Surely they wouldn’t have the audacity to be living off the state and making absolutely no contribution to British society? I think we know the answer for the majority of them....

I can’t recall these level of protests when Robert Mugabe or Mohamed Bin Salman were here, nor Clinton and Obama for that matter. I also don’t recall the media giving anywhere near this level of coverage of any protest when Xi Jinping visited the UK

As for Sadiq Khan, well, this man is an absolute disgrace. He should step down, in fact he should have been sacked when he came out with his terrorism is part and parcel of living in a big city quote, everyday he is in office is a further insult to the people in London. I travel Down to London for work regularly and it’s been declining for the past few years but it has never been as run down as it is now, so scary and so disappointing.

Is that you, Donald?

Sadiq Khan was elected by his people, in the same way that Trump was. It's up to them whether he is "sacked".

Stranraer
14-07-2018, 11:19 AM

Trump is unlike other leaders. He is a bigoted, racist old fart and he deserves everything that he gets. The protesters have a right to show disgust at him being in Scotland and although I am not one of them, I completely back them in what they are doing.

14-07-2018, 11:46 AM
Pretty much spot on imo ! and where were the media reports? :confused:

As some posters have said in regards seperatibng the kids n what not i do disagree DT in that regard.It could be handled alot better.
Though if I am a lil confused in regards him getting called a racist- alot of coloured and different nationalists and people whom have worked for him do say they like him and he s not a rasict, his wife aint american is she? and as for being a misogynist- same as i have just said i remeber seeing an interview with one of his top female employees (think she was a c.o.o or something similar) whom had nothing but nice things to say.

Given the choice of him or hillary i d take trump 6 days out of 7 ( i ll prob need a day off after the 6th day !!:wink:)

And any Trump employee is going to out him as a exist or misogynist. He's been proven to be a racist sexist twAt by his own words and actions.

14-07-2018, 11:47 AM
Jesus Christ the right wingers are out in force today.

The irony of complaining about millenials being a bunch of snowflakes whilst at the same time, getting upset about a protest just because these people hold a different viewpoint from themselves, should be obvious to most.

I can't believe I have to say this, but just because someone doesn't act like a racist at every single opportunity doesn't mean they aren't a racist piece of ****. Trump tried to ban people of certain ethnic backgrounds and folk travelling from certain countries from entering the US.

You just have to turn that situation on it's head to see how utterly ridiculous that is:

Asian country that's historically had native brown people ban white Europeans from the UK from entering their country, amid fears that they might convert people to a radical branch of Christianity. The ban inevitably ends up preventing foreign nationals who are actually citizens of said country from returning to their family...

HelmutSchlong
14-07-2018, 11:52 AM
Trump tried to ban people of certain ethnic backgrounds and folk travelling from certain countries from entering the US.

As did Obama during his reign. I don’t remember any faux outrage back then

14-07-2018, 12:03 PM

Sauce?

If true, I had no idea. And probably a fair number of the protesters today didn't either.

14-07-2018, 12:17 PM

There has been a comparisons made between Obama's 2011 migration restrictions and Trumps policy. If you do any research on it you will also note that Independent assessments have concluded that they were not comparable... the findings were that Trumps is broader, impacted more countries and is not designed to respond to a specific threat....unlike Obama's..

bobbyhibs1983
14-07-2018, 01:30 PM
And any Trump employee is going to out him as a exist or misogynist. He's been proven to be a racist sexist twAt by his own words and actions.

You make a good point in regards current employees thoughb alot of former employees agree also.

And I feel things are often protrayed a certain way also mostly by the media IMO of course.
kind regards

14-07-2018, 01:42 PM

No it’s because they were racist idiots who believed a number of the side of a bus was it not?

As for Trump...well he’s hardly my cup of tea to say the least but as PB said I ain’t gonna waste any time joining in some ill defined ‘protest’ against a US President having the temerity to visit the UK

14-07-2018, 03:37 PM
I saw a few protesters getting dropped off in their luxury cars by their Mum and Dad's earlier. Probably the same people who protest against capitalism on their gap year before Oxbridge and joining a hedge fund.

speedy_gonzales
14-07-2018, 04:11 PM
I saw a few protesters getting dropped off in their luxury cars by their Mum and Dad's earlier. Probably the same people who protest against capitalism on their gap year before Oxbridge and joining a hedge fund.
I remember thinking much the same during the "Make Poverty History" march that happened the same time the G8 was held at Gleneagles. Whilst we shouldn't judge someone's political standings on appearances of wealth, it did stick in my craw that there I was, dressed in white playing a VERY small part in trying to raise awareness to the global inequalities many people face and there was a few groups of what appeared to be well to do/middle classes quaffing prosecco in the middle of the heaving Meadows as if it was the Henley Regatta or some other such gathering commonly perceived as being for our society's elite.

14-07-2018, 04:35 PM

Class and privilege aren't the issue people are protesting here...it is about hate, fear, and division ....

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 04:51 PM

What a ludicrous post. It's this type of attitude that perfectly sums up what Trump's regime is normalising. Lazy generalisations, insecurity, inverted snobbery and intolerance.

I'd back anyone to protest against him. It seems healthier to actively have a stance against an appalling creature like Trump that sit and sneer at those who do.

14-07-2018, 05:06 PM
What a ludicrous post. It's this type of attitude that perfectly sums up what Trump's regime is normalising. Lazy generalisations, insecurity, inverted snobbery and intolerance.

I'd back anyone to protest against him. It seems healthier to actively have a stance against an appalling creature like Trump that sit and sneer at those who do.

Did you see the clip posted from Sky news, the guy never had a clue what he was protesting against. He was there as he and many others think its the trendy thing to do. Appreciate not all are like that and maybe some people have some genuine reason to protest against him, but as I said earlier can you explain why there was not similar protests when the Saudi leader had a state visit?

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 05:32 PM
Did you see the clip posted from Sky news, the guy never had a clue what he was protesting against. He was there as he and many others think its the trendy thing to do. Appreciate not all are like that and maybe some people have some genuine reason to protest against him, but as I said earlier can you explain why there was not similar protests when the Saudi leader had a state visit?

I did listen to what he said. Not up there with the most articulate, but what actually he said was in essence "that he didn't think the world should be led by a bully who uses negative methods to put people down". Not an issue with that. The danger with voxpop taken in isolation is that you can pick it to choose whatever you want to portray. One lad with a dubious taste in neck wear and a preponderance for interspersing "like" too much in sentences doesn't make the protest invalid. There'll be a mix of reasons for attending sure, but there's a reason why someone like Trump drives people onto the streets here and in the USA. He is an atrocious human being.

You other point is mostly whitabootery. Trump is arguably the most powerful man in the planet. I follow US politics daily - what he and his administration are doing is dangerous on a global level as well as a US one. He panders to his fundamental religious base. He actively appoints climate change deniers to positions on the EPA. His new secretary of state has appalling positions on human rights. He demonstrably and repeatedly lies publicly. He threatens the the concept of free speech enshrined in the first amendment. His SCOTUS appointments will threaten womens rights for decades to come. His global trade war will impact everyone as it bites. His ties with Russia look to be shown to be impeachable. His frequent outbursts against women, people with disabilities, minorities, the press, the democrats all show the man as a blustering narcissist. And that's off the top off my head.
Trump has a disproportionately massive potential to harm the UK and the world. That is why he draws protest more than any number of appalling regimes and conflicts around the planet.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 05:46 PM
The trump protests are mostly made up of middle class virtue signalling, communists and trans activists.

14-07-2018, 05:50 PM
The trump protests are mostly made up of middle class virtue signalling, communists and trans activists.What's your evidence for that?

Did you have them all fill in a questionnaire?

14-07-2018, 05:52 PM
I did listen to what he said. Not up there with the most articulate, but what actually he said was in essence "that he didn't think the world should be led by a bully who uses negative methods to put people down". Not an issue with that. The danger with voxpop taken in isolation is that you can pick it to choose whatever you want to portray. One lad with a dubious taste in neck wear and a preponderance for interspersing "like" too much in sentences doesn't make the protest invalid. There'll be a mix of reasons for attending sure, but there's a reason why someone like Trump drives people onto the streets here and in the USA. He is an atrocious human being.

You other point is mostly whitabootery. Trump is arguably the most powerful man in the planet. I follow US politics daily - what he and his administration are doing is dangerous on a global level as well as a US one. He panders to his fundamental religious base. He actively appoints climate change deniers to positions on the EPA. His new secretary of state has appalling positions on human rights. He demonstrably and repeatedly lies publicly. He threatens the the concept of free speech enshrined in the first amendment. His SCOTUS appointments will threaten womens rights for decades to come. His global trade war will impact everyone as it bites. His ties with Russia look to be shown to be impeachable. His frequent outbursts against women, people with disabilities, minorities, the press, the democrats all show the man as a blustering narcissist. And that's off the top off my head.
Trump has a disproportionately massive potential to harm the UK and the world. That is why he draws protest more than any number of appalling regimes and conflicts around the planet.

At the end of the day it matters not what we think but what the people of America think, that's why I don't get why people seem to pick just on Trump and not other leaders of much worse nations. At the recent Commonwealth summit there was 37 leaders of nations where homosexuality is still illegal, anyone protest at that?

If he is doing a bad job he will get voted out. His approval ratings are not great, but neither are they terrible.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 05:55 PM
What's your evidence for that?

Did you have them all fill in a questionnaire?

No I have watched videos of the protests and the people who attend. Mostly as I have described them. If they think the speak for the majority of people they are well wide of the mark.

14-07-2018, 05:56 PM
At the end of the day it matters not what we think but what the people of America think, that's why I don't get why people seem to pick just on Trump and not other leaders of much worse nations. At the recent Commonwealth summit there was 37 leaders of nations where homosexuality is still illegal, anyone protest at that?

If he is doing a bad job he will get voted out. His approval ratings are not great, but neither are they terrible.

Because, as has been said before, the actions of his country have a greater and deeper effect on a larger number of people than do those of anyone else.

When America sneezes, the world catches a cold. When Trump sneezes, the world reaches for the penicillin. :greengrin

14-07-2018, 05:57 PM
No I have watched videos of the protests and the people who attend. Mostly as I have described them. If they think the speak for the majority of people they are well wide of the mark.

How can you tell the motives, backgrounds and opinions of every single person who was there by watching videos?

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:00 PM
How can you tell the motives, backgrounds and opinions of every single person who was there by watching videos?

By the signs they hold, by their chants and mantras and who they represent.

14-07-2018, 06:03 PM
By the signs they hold, by their chants and mantras and who they represent.What's tonight's lottery numbers?

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 06:07 PM

Read my answer to you - he's protested against because he has the opportunity to wreak global damage.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:09 PM
What's tonight's lottery numbers?

You tell me for a change?

14-07-2018, 06:11 PM
You tell me for a change?I don't have the mind-reading skills that you seem to have [emoji16]

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 06:11 PM
The trump protests are mostly made up of middle class virtue signalling, communists and trans activists.

Wow.
I have to assume you're trolling for a reaction as that is up there with the weirdest posts I've seen if it is reflective of your genuine opinion. Genuinely disturbing.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:13 PM
I don't have the mind-reading skills that you seem to have [emoji16]

Did you not read my reply. I didn't have to read their minds. They held signs and chanted slogans and many in trans costumes.

14-07-2018, 06:15 PM
Did you not read my reply. I didn't have to read their minds. They held signs and chanted slogans and many in trans costumes.Every single person at the demo was videoed, yeah?

[emoji16]

Chic Murray
14-07-2018, 06:19 PM
Just want to say to the snowflakes, that was pitiful compared to the miners strike and Paris 68.

Of course the didn't have as good snack stalls, so well done on that count.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:20 PM
Every single person at the demo was videoed, yeah?

[emoji16]

I did not say every single protestor did I? I said most of them.

14-07-2018, 06:25 PM
I did not say every single protestor did I? I said most of them.[emoji23]

But to know that most of them were... etc etc etc... you'd need to have seen videos of all of them, no? 🤣

While we're at it, what's your issue with trans activists?

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 06:26 PM
Just want to say to the snowflakes, that was pitiful compared to the miners strike and Paris 68.

Of course the didn't have as good snack stalls, so well done on that count.

Snowflakes. The new "go to" response for people without arguments

14-07-2018, 06:26 PM

Well your narrow view of the world doesn't speak for me....anyone who stands up and protests against ignorance, bigotry, racism, sexism and division is good enough for me regardless of their background...

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 06:27 PM
Did you not read my reply. I didn't have to read their minds. They held signs and chanted slogans and many in trans costumes.

What's a trans costume?

14-07-2018, 06:28 PM
As others have said, Trump might be a bellend but the fact he was playing golf on the west coast of Scotland at a course he owns didn't inspire me to take to the streets of Edinburgh to 'protest'. For most who choose to spend their Saturday afternoon that way I say fair enough, but it's the politicians who home in on these events in an attempt to boost their credibility who stick in the craw. I see Richard Leonard and Tommy Sheppard coming out with quotes about how this shows that 'Scotland stands shoulder to shoulder against Trump'. Given that the police estimate of the crowd today was a mere 9,000 (there were considerably more at Easter Road in midweek) such statements are patently nonsense.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:29 PM
[emoji23]

But to know that most of them were... etc etc etc... you'd need to have seen videos of all of them, no? ��

While we're at it, what's your issue with trans activists?

I don't see the trans movement as being deserving of the amount of attention it receives for the media or virtue signalling politicians.

Here is the video i watched.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKfkzsgZQWQ

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:32 PM
What's a trans costume?

Your know where a man wears make up and unicorn wings with a little mini skirt on and try's to walk like a woman wearing high heels and ripped tights, that kind of trans costume. It is a costume.

Many examples here:

14-07-2018, 06:34 PM
I don't see the trans movement as being deserving of the amount of attention it receives for the media or virtue signalling politicians.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKfkzsgZQWQOK so you're a transphobe. Understood.

14-07-2018, 06:35 PM

"Virtue signalling" used as a negative context.....Sort of gives away your opinions without any other comment.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:43 PM
"Virtue signalling" used as a negative context.....Sort of gives away your opinions without any other comment.

Does it really? Can you please tell me in what situation you can use virtue signalling in a positive context?

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 06:46 PM
Your know where a man wears make up and unicorn wings with a little mini skirt on and try's to walk like a woman wearing high heels and ripped tights, that kind of trans costume. It is a costume.

Many examples here:

So cross dreasing then. Not anything to do with transgender.

14-07-2018, 06:50 PM
Yeah but the chances are that he dislikes both of these groups!

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:51 PM

No i think you will find that trans people do not consider themselves as cross dressers and most would find it very insulting to be called that! Are you sure its not you who holds the ignorant views when thinking of the trans movement?

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:51 PM
Yeah but the chances are that he dislikes both of these groups!

The ignorance is strong with you.

14-07-2018, 06:53 PM
The ignorance is strong with you.
No, from the posts that you have been putting up here I would suggest you are the ignorant and intolerant one

Slavers
14-07-2018, 06:55 PM
No, from the posts that you have been putting up here I would suggest you are the ignorant and intolerant one

Not at all, mines are based on who is attending the anti trump protests.

I have no beef with trans people but i think they get fair too much coverage in the media and politicians. That's not being intolerant.

14-07-2018, 06:59 PM
Not at all, mines is based on who is attending the anti trump protests.

I have not beef with trans people but i think they get fair too much coverage in the media and politicians. That's not being intolerant.

Are you saying that trans people have no reason to be at the protests?

And how much coverage would be appropriate?

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 07:02 PM
No i think you will find that trans people do not consider themselves as cross dressers and most would find it very insulting to be called that! Are you sure its not you who holds the ignorant views when thinking of the trans movement?

OK I'm confused. I asked you what a trans costume was. You replied: "Your know where a man wears make up and unicorn wings with a little mini skirt on and try's to walk like a woman wearing high heels and ripped tights, that kind of trans costume. It is a costume"

So I ask again, what is a trans costume, with you having so effectively argued against your own point in the reply quoted above.

14-07-2018, 07:03 PM
Does it really? Can you please tell me in what situation you can use virtue signalling in a positive context?

It's your implication that these politicians don't have genuine virtue...and your offence at support for some minorities that strikes the negative context for me

Slavers
14-07-2018, 07:05 PM
Are you saying that trans people have no reason to be at the protests?

And how much coverage would be appropriate?

Are you doing a Cathy Newman impression? No I did not say that, i merely pointed out that they make up a fair number of the anti trump protestors, along with communists and middle class virtue signalling protestors.

The way the media paints the picture is that these people represent the views of the nation and they do not and they are far from it IMO.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 07:11 PM
It's your implication that these politicians don't have genuine virtue...and your offence at support for some minorities that strikes the negative context for me

No i think your jumping the gun. I didnt say trans people should not get support, i said the level of attention from politicians and the media is too much.

14-07-2018, 07:15 PM
No i think your jumping the gun. I didnt say trans people should not get support, i said the level of attention from politicians and the media is too much.

Why does it bother you? Ps not jumping the gun..you are implying "faux- virtue" from some...

Slavers
14-07-2018, 07:16 PM
OK I'm confused. I asked you what a trans costume was. You replied: "Your know where a man wears make up and unicorn wings with a little mini skirt on and try's to walk like a woman wearing high heels and ripped tights, that kind of trans costume. It is a costume"

So I ask again, what is a trans costume, with you having so effectively argued against your own point in the reply quoted above.

A trans costume would be something is not normal daily clothing. It exaggerates certain features or have a certain theme, usually very sexualized with over the top make up.

14-07-2018, 07:16 PM
Are you doing a Cathy Newman impression? No I did not say that, i merely pointed out that they make up a fair number of the anti trump protestors, along with communists and middle class virtue signalling protestors.

The way the media paints the picture is that these people represent the views of the nation and they do not and they are far from it IMO.

I think you misunderstood my question.

What would be an appropriate level of attention for trans men and women, and their rights?

Slavers
14-07-2018, 07:22 PM
I think you misunderstood my question.

What would be an appropriate level of attention for trans men and women, and their rights?

Id say when it gets to the point where children are having sex changes before they are allowed to grow up and also giving children drugs that stop puberty so they can 'make their mind up' about whether or not they are trans is a sign that the trans movement / agenda is getting too much sway with politician's.

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 07:23 PM
A trans costume would be something is not normal daily clothing. It exaggerates certain features or have a certain theme, usually very sexualized with over the top make up.

You clearly do not have the first scooby what you're on about. If you're going to troll, at least be consistent.

Slavers
14-07-2018, 07:24 PM
You clearly do not have the first scooby what you're on about. If you're going to troll, at least be consistent.

I have described a costume. I'm not sure what else you are looking for.

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 07:24 PM
Id say when it gets to the point where children are having sex changes before they are allowed to grow up and also giving children drugs that stop puberty so they can 'make their mind up' about whether or not they are trans is a sign that the trans movement / agenda is getting too much sway with politician's.

Care to give an example of where these specific points have held sway with a politician?

14-07-2018, 07:31 PM
I have described a costume. I'm not sure what else you are looking for.

You described an outfit worn by someone of any gender or sexuality taking part in Pride, perhaps clubbing, or on a protest march like this. It's hardly a "trans costume".

The transgender people I know wear the type of clothing that you or I would wear.

Just so you know. :wink:

14-07-2018, 07:35 PM
Can I ask a silly question?

Does the term "trans" refer to transsexual (ie someone who has had a sex change operation) or transvestite (as I understand it a man who dresses as a woman, without having had any form of surgery to change their gender)?

14-07-2018, 07:40 PM

Does the term "trans" refer to transsexual (ie someone who has had a sex change operation) or transvestite (as I understand it a man who dresses as a woman, without having had any form of surgery to change their gender)?

These days, it refers to one who is a different gender from that with which they were born. Transgender.

"Transvestite" has been replaced by "cross-dressing", to avoid the confusion you mention.

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 07:41 PM

Now commonly taken to refer transgender (either post or pre-op), and specifically concerned with an individuals gender identification. Transvestite isn't really used nowadays - cross dressing or drag more commonly describes wearing clothes associated with the opposite gender.

14-07-2018, 08:01 PM
Thank you both for the clarification.

I wonder if this fairly easily made mistake is to blame for some of what we see higher up this page?

14-07-2018, 09:27 PM

Many examples here:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pantomime_dame

14-07-2018, 09:35 PM
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pantomime_dameThat's 2 mentions tonight for Stanley Baxter [emoji16]

14-07-2018, 09:58 PM
I'm no fan of Donald Trump but if we can welcome the leaders of countries such as China and Saudi Arabia to the UK, who are responsible for some of the worst human rights abuses on the planet, and on a scale that is far worse than anything that Donald Trump has ever done, then I'm sure I'll cope with the President of the USA being in the country for a few days.

Where were all the mass protests when we had the visit from Crown Prince Mohammad bin Salman of Saudi Arabia earlier this year or when President Xi Jinping of China came over in 2015? The governments of both of these countries allow atrocities to be committed against their own people on a daily basis and yet I don't remember their presence in the UK causing such controversy.

Some people really need to get a grip.

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 10:29 PM
I'm no fan of Donald Trump but if we can welcome the leaders of countries such as China and Saudi Arabia to the UK, who are responsible for some of the worst human rights abuses on the planet, and on a scale that is far worse than anything that Donald Trump has ever done, then I'm sure I'll cope with the President of the USA being in the country for a few days.

Where were all the mass protests when we had the visit from Crown Prince Mohammad bin Salman of Saudi Arabia earlier this year or when President Xi Jinping of China came over in 2015? The governments of both of these countries allow atrocities to be committed against their own people on a daily basis and yet I don't remember their presence in the UK causing such controversy.

The extension of that thought is that everything should be protested in equal measure, or not at all. With Trump, who is actively destabilising the US internally and the world as a whole, the visibility of his behaviour and the direct impact it could have is, frankly, more in-your-face than the undoubted atrocities committed by Saudi Arabia and China. However, global politics and pubic opinion vary to a large extent according to who is in the White House. Trump's approach to the world is therefore hugely worthy of protest. The old quote from Edmund Burke of "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing" is the reason why protest is necessary.

14-07-2018, 10:33 PM

There were a wide range of protests when Chinese leader came to town...but to get your point straight..because not everyone who deserves a protest, got a protest...people need to get a grip, for protesting against Trump...that is your point?

HelmutSchlong
14-07-2018, 10:40 PM
There were a wide range of protests when Chinese leader came to town...but to get your point straight..because not everyone who deserves a protest, got a protest...people need to get a grip, for protesting against Trump...that is your point?

Where was the widespread media coverage?

They weren’t interested as it didn’t suit their agenda

14-07-2018, 10:42 PM
The extension of that thought is that everything should be protested in equal measure, or not at all. With Trump, who is actively destabilising the US internally and the world as a whole, the visibility of his behaviour and the direct impact it could have is, frankly, more in-your-face than the undoubted atrocities committed by Saudi Arabia and China. However, global politics and pubic opinion vary to a large extent according to who is in the White House. Trump's approach to the world is therefore hugely worthy of protest. The old quote from Edmund Burke of "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing" is the reason why protest is necessary.

Why would people have voted for someone who actively planned to destabilise their country? Have you ever questioned why people in the US voted for him, why do you think he has become the most powerful man in the world?

Trump's been in power for a while now and I don't notice any difference to my day to day life, have you?

14-07-2018, 10:53 PM
Where was the widespread media coverage?

They weren’t interested as it didn’t suit their agenda

The anti Chinese protests were well covered in the media...so I understand your point - are you suggesting Trump is a victim of a media agenda?

14-07-2018, 10:56 PM
The anti Chinese protests were well covered in the media...so I understand your point - are you suggesting Trump is a victim of a media agenda?

Yes but did they have a blimp, it was clearly never a serious protest as there was no blimp.

14-07-2018, 10:57 PM
Why would people have voted for someone who actively planned to destabilise their country? Have you ever questioned why people in the US voted for him, why do you think he has become the most powerful man in the world?

Trump's been in power for a while now and I don't notice any difference to my day to day life, have you?

To choose just one of his objectionable standpoints, the impact of having a climate change denier in the White House is unlikely to be felt immediately, but may well be felt in future.

14-07-2018, 11:04 PM

Wow there are some get ups (costumes/cross dressing/whatever) in that crowd! [emoji23]

14-07-2018, 11:06 PM
Yes but did they have a blimp, it was clearly never a serious protest as there was no blimp.

[emoji23][emoji23]

Ozymandias
14-07-2018, 11:40 PM

No, they clearly voted for someone who they thought would improve their lot and that of their country. That doesn't make them right. If you give desperate, disenfranchised people an easy answer, and an easy focus for their woes, then more in depth discussions don't get the light of day. The fact is that despite the rhetoric, Trumps much lauded tax cuts benefited the top 1%, not the masses. Wages have actually fallen under Trump.

Has Trump directed affected me? Yes, almost certainly, and as tariffs hit home absolutely certainly. The almost comes from the raft of legislative and policy changes relating to climate. Withdrawal from the Paris Accord changes the world, as well as many actions domestically. This will increase greenhouse gases, and accelerate climate change. On a much more personal basis, I have a daughter in the USA at University, so yes, his legislation impacts my family.