View Full Version : Greggs Winter transfer thread 2024/25
03-01-2025, 02:18 PM
Hearts selling Rowles for 600k and getting McCart on a free is good business imo.
Not quite the 2-5 million hearts thought they were getting 🤣
I thought they'd be paying a fee as he is still under contract
03-01-2025, 02:20 PM
Seen one person in twitter mention Youan to FC Basel. Can't find anyone else anywhere talking about this.
Aye, for £2 mil apparently. Can’t find it reported anywhere though. Think that was the chat last time it was rumored he was away.
03-01-2025, 02:23 PM
In fairness would be a good move for Elie
Basel have been poor for last couple of years but got their shxt together last summer, signed a rejuvinated Shaqiri & are flying better this season
Cabbage-Patch
03-01-2025, 02:32 PM
We only signed him before and he had to go back due to injury 😂 I would count that as after him
Exactly. Plus we tried to get him in the summer but he got injured again. Maybe a sign we should move on
Cabbage-Patch
03-01-2025, 02:36 PM
Aye, for £2 mil apparently. Can’t find it reported anywhere though. Think that was the chat last time it was rumored he was away.
I'm 50/50 witn this one. He obviously wants away however he's only just started to show signs of the player he was in previous seasons. I would keep him until the summer and then move him on. If we do it in January then we need to splash the cash on a worthy replacement
03-01-2025, 02:39 PM
4.5 year contract for McCart according to this account, could be a slavery.
https://x.com/SportsPeteO/status/1875181064064577687?t=1NWQ_w0-RndQEnuveOjxhw&s=09
Hibiza
03-01-2025, 02:49 PM
McKirdy will hopefully be away this month. Looked like a wee laddie when he came on yesterday. About to turn 28. Just don't see it working for him in this league.
We've looked after Harry but it's time to move him on.
badabing67
03-01-2025, 02:51 PM
Bournemouth will surely be keeping tabs
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Have we previously been after him?
He was here last January but went back because he was injured
03-01-2025, 03:15 PM
https://x.com/SportsPeteO/status/1875181064064577687?t=1NWQ_w0-RndQEnuveOjxhw&s=09
How old is he?
03-01-2025, 03:18 PM
4.5 years of him smashing long diagonal balls out the park. Pleasing.
Bridge hibs
03-01-2025, 03:30 PM
How old is he?
27, he will be 31 before his multi million move from hearts to Real Madrid
03-01-2025, 03:34 PM
https://www.bournemouthecho.co.uk/sport/24831680.american-matai-akinmboni-signs-afc-bournemouth/
Bournemouth sign Young American defender Akinmboni. I thought he would be a certainty to be sent on loan to us but from reading the quotes, it sounds like he is staying with their development squad. Might be one for us in the summer though.
27, he will be 31 before his multi million move from hearts to Real Madrid
He will be 28 in June so 32 when his mega super contract ends or as you’ve said he moves for tens of millions to a bigger but less famous club!
Just think Halkett and McCart as their centre of defence.
03-01-2025, 04:09 PM
https://www.bournemouthecho.co.uk/sport/24831680.american-matai-akinmboni-signs-afc-bournemouth/
Bournemouth sign Young American defender Akinmboni. I thought he would be a certainty to be sent on loan to us but from reading the quotes, it sounds like he is staying with their development squad. Might be one for us in the summer though.
Or at the end of the window maybe?
03-01-2025, 04:18 PM
Or at the end of the window maybe?
Maybe, he’s not played any football since August so he certainly wouldn’t be ready to play on Sunday if he signed tomorrow 😃
Might be a case of seeing what he’s like in training, if Bournemouth are impresses with his levels they might want to send him for first team football, if they think it’ll take a bit longer, he’ll probably stay with them.
Hibernian2105
03-01-2025, 04:21 PM
No thanks
Donegal Hibby
03-01-2025, 04:23 PM
No thanks
Out of interest why not?
03-01-2025, 04:27 PM
Out of interest why not?
We need proven quality, not projects. The lad has played 13 games in the MLS, not what we require at this moment in time.
Donegal Hibby
03-01-2025, 04:36 PM
We need proven quality, not projects. The lad has played 13 games in the MLS, not what we require at this moment in time.
I don’t know anything about him though I would think if he’s only played 13 times in the MLS he must have something about him when Bournemouth have snapped him up .. also think you make a fair point too though.
03-01-2025, 04:40 PM
I don’t know anything about him though I would think if he’s only played 13 times in the MLS he must have something about him when Bournemouth have snapped him up .. also think you make a fair point too though.
Yes agree, he’s not at Bournemouth for fun, but imo we are still in a relatively precarious position - as are most of the league - and we need 3 or 4 proven, high quality players to take us through to the end of the season.
Silky
03-01-2025, 05:04 PM
I'm honestly conflicted. I think we've signed so many "proven" players in the past who have been keech that I'd be willing to take a punt.
03-01-2025, 05:05 PM
St Mirren re-sign Zach Hemming on loan. He had been on loan at Leyton Orient this season but lost his place there.
NC1875
03-01-2025, 05:11 PM
Calvin Ramsey available on loan. Been recalled from Wigan.
03-01-2025, 05:13 PM
Exactly my opinion.
03-01-2025, 05:15 PM
Calvin Ramsey available on loan. Been recalled from Wigan.
Rumours he's Dundee bound.
03-01-2025, 05:16 PM
St Mirren re-sign Zach Hemming on loan. He had been on loan at Leyton Orient this season but lost his place there.
Wonder if there's interest in the Brentford loanee goalie that's been playing for saints this season
He's been quite impressive
03-01-2025, 05:22 PM
I'm honestly conflicted. I think we've signed so many "proven" players in the past who have been keech that I'd be willing to take a punt.
I’d say look at our last few “project signings” and ask yourself if what we need is a Melkersen, Haugue, Jasper, Mueller or that absolute huddy of a CB from Middlesbrough.
Even the current squad is riddled with failed experiments: McKirdy, NMW, Levitt, Tavares and to a lesser extent Vente were all project players who have been less than impressive.
Sign proven quality, supplement with projects/youngsters, not the other way around.
03-01-2025, 05:25 PM
I’d say look at our last few “project signings” and ask yourself if what we need is a Melkersen, Haugue, Jasper, Mueller or that absolute huddy of a CB from Middlesbrough.
Even the current squad is riddled with failed experiments: McKirdy, NMW, Levitt, Tavares and to a lesser extent Vente were all project players who have been less than impressive.
Sign proven quality, supplement with projects/youngsters, not the other way around.
Levitt was never what I would consider a project player. He’d shown plenty ability in our league but for whatever reason it hasn’t worked out for him.
I wouldn’t even term McKirdy as a project either to be fair. He’s just no very good.
03-01-2025, 05:25 PM
Wonder if there's interest in the Brentford loanee goalie that's been playing for saints this season
He's been quite impressive
Balcombe seems to split opinions of the St Mirren fans, as does Hemming tbf
03-01-2025, 05:28 PM
The huddy of a CB from Boro is attracting interest from the Premiership and is apparently worth Millions now. Mental eh 😂
I think the difference with this guy and the ones you have mentioned is the black knights and our links to Bournemouth. This young guy is very highly rated and wanted by top clubs in Europe, Bournemouth just managed to win the signature for him. Our other project signings you mentioned were either signed for our failed B team or must have been a 3rd party recommendation, if Bournemouth are paying into the millions for this guy I think it’s fair to assume he’s a good player, whether he’s right for us just now or not, people who have seen him play will be better placed to judge than you or I.
St.Johnstone in for Calvin Ramsey on loan, just cut short his loan to Wigan
Hibees1973
03-01-2025, 06:01 PM
If we have £1m kicking around after failing to get McCowan, go and get Jason Kerr from Wigan.
Has had a good number of games now after his injury and has proven his fitness.
At 27 will be a shoe in as captain and we will get the best Jason Kerr for 4-5 years.
Centre Back is one of our problem positions and this would solve it.
03-01-2025, 06:02 PM
If we have £1m kicking around after failing to get McCowan, go and get Jason Kerr from Wigan.
At 27 will be a shoe in as captain and we will get the best Jason Kerr for 4-5 years.
Kerr didn't want to come in the summer (apparently) can't see him wanting to now.
03-01-2025, 06:07 PM
He's played almost every minute of every game for Wigan, I don't think he'd being they would be looking to let go.
03-01-2025, 06:08 PM
Calvin Ramsay would be a really good addition at right wing back imo
03-01-2025, 06:09 PM
Definitely, though weird he hasn't been getting a game for Wigan. Saying that, I've no idea who their starting right back is.
Edit: Looks like Toby Sibbick has been playing RB for them...
03-01-2025, 06:14 PM
Based on his time at Aberdeen? He hasn't played much since , think he may have been injured? He's played something like 550 minutes for Wigan this season and I think he's been played mostly at RB and even LB on one occasion.
Mainstandman
03-01-2025, 06:19 PM
Levitt was never what I would consider a project player. He’d shown plenty ability in our league but for whatever reason it hasn’t worked out for him.
I wouldn’t even term McKirdy as a project either to be fair. He’s just no very good.
Levitt is done at Hibs. He hadn’t played for a while got a chance on Thursday. First five looked bright and pushing forward. Then just reverted to type - sideways passing only moving the ball on then his classic pass straight to the opposition.
Another Doyle Hayes
Mainstandman
03-01-2025, 06:21 PM
Hibs missed a great chance to sign Lyle Cameron in the summer. Better option for us and I don’t think anyone would have bid against us, Dundee prob would have been happy to keep McGowan. Feel that ship has sailed now.
1875Sean
03-01-2025, 06:27 PM
He has been on loan at Preston, Bolton and Wigan and couldn’t get a game in any of the teams, showed alot of promise at Aberdeen but I think he is a different player now
03-01-2025, 06:27 PM
Hibs missed a great chance to sign Lyle Cameron in the summer. Better option for us and I don’t think anyone would have bid against us, Dundee prob would have been happy to keep McGowan. Feel that ship has sailed now.
What was your opinion of him last night? I thought he was OK nothing more, certainly can't win a header 😁. I just can't make my mind up on the guy at all, same with Watson at Killie, has some really good games.
03-01-2025, 06:30 PM
Levitt is done at Hibs. He hadn’t played for a while got a chance on Thursday. First five looked bright and pushing forward. Then just reverted to type - sideways passing only moving the ball on then his classic pass straight to the opposition.
Another Doyle Hayes
I’d agree
Far to many people continuously wanting to give these type of players chance after chance
Keep saying it but the management team see them every day, the fact Levitt isn’t forcing his way in over 18 months and 3 managers says to me he’s not good enough, consistently at least.
Move him on
03-01-2025, 06:30 PM
He has been on loan at Preston, Bolton and Wigan and couldn’t get a game in any of the teams, showed alot of promise at Aberdeen but I think he is a different player now
Good delivery but he’s not a good defender.
King Cosell
03-01-2025, 06:41 PM
[QUOTE=JohnM1875;7857357]Kerr didn't want to come in the summer (apparently) can't see him wanting to now.[/QUOTE
He was out injured for 18 months, to leave on a free after they got him back to fitness would have been a real slap in the face. Signing a new deal was the honourable thing to do.
badabing67
03-01-2025, 06:43 PM
If we need a right back/wing back why not sign Keelan Adams from Falkirk. Megwa plus some cash should do it.
Mainstandman
03-01-2025, 07:09 PM
What was your opinion of him last night? I thought he was OK nothing more, certainly can't win a header 😁. I just can't make my mind up on the guy at all, same with Watson at Killie, has some really good games.
Sorry didn’t see the game. I think he’s a good playmaker and good on the ball. Like most SPFL players he’s inconsistent but will be good more than poor. He’s certainly something we don’t have and need I think. I think he brings others into the game, can shoot and make telling passes.
Malik Zaid out on loan to Edinburgh City
03-01-2025, 07:25 PM
Hearts confirm the signing of Jamie McCart
📝 Deal until 2029
🗣️ Critchley: "Jamie already knows a lot about Hearts and has shown a real appetite to come and join us."
🔗 onlrl.co/r5x6xc
Hearts confirm the signing of Jamie McCart
[emoji404] Deal until 2029
[emoji2788] Critchley: "Jamie already knows a lot about Hearts and has shown a real appetite to come and join us."
[emoji821] onlrl.co/r5x6xc
Aye nae worries Neil. An appetite for his 4.5 year contract might have something to do with it!
03-01-2025, 07:29 PM
4.5 year deal for McCart is mental
Think he’s a pretty good signing, but that is long to say the least!
03-01-2025, 07:42 PM
4.5 year deal for McCart is mental
Think he’s a pretty good signing, but that is long to say the least!
Any word of how much they paid for him?
03-01-2025, 07:52 PM
70k70k signing during the window. FFS they could have done a pre contract and spent 70k on actual windows[emoji16]
70k signing during the window. FFS they could have done a pre contract and spent 70k on actual windows[emoji16]
Aye but the computer said so and they are hanging on this data analytics for absolutely everything.
03-01-2025, 07:57 PM
Aye but the computer said so and they are ganging on this data analytics for absolutely everything.Listen, any computer that tells them there's only 1 manager worth having and to sign McCart on this length of deal as soon as the window opens to the exclusion of all others is fine by me.
I'm not convinced they plugged it in though.
hibeerealist
03-01-2025, 07:59 PM
Listen, any computer that tells them there's only 1 manager worth having and to sign McCart on this length of deal as soon as the window opens to the exclusion of all others is fine by me.
03-01-2025, 07:59 PM
70k signing during the window. FFS they could have done a pre contract and spent 70k on actual windows[emoji16]
👍😂
Victor
03-01-2025, 08:00 PM
Listen, any computer that tells them there's only 1 manager worth having and to sign McCart on this length of deal as soon as the window opens to the exclusion of all others is fine by me.
Think it’s a Fisher Price computer with built in rattle and mirror.
03-01-2025, 08:00 PM
Think it’s a Fisher Price computer with built in rattle and mirror.[emoji23][emoji23]
03-01-2025, 08:03 PM
Thats some pace the gimps have at the back with Halkett and Mcarthorse.
[emoji1787]
03-01-2025, 08:10 PM
Think it’s a Fisher Price computer with built in rattle and mirror.
03-01-2025, 08:19 PM
I watched McCart closely when we were linked with him and he was absolutely woeful. Especially during St Johnstones European games. Was thinking how relieved I was we didn't sign him.
03-01-2025, 08:25 PM
Thats some pace the gimps have at the back with Halkett and Mcarthorse.
Rocky is Usain Bolt compared to those two jokers
McCart is gash and will be over the moon at his deal
03-01-2025, 08:31 PM
I watched McCart closely when we were linked with him and he was absolutely woeful. Especially during St Johnstones European games. Was thinking how relieved I was we didn't sign him.
Think that ended up being the unanimous opinion on here. Unless he’s dramatically improved this is a really odd signing for Critchleyball Tiki Taka.
03-01-2025, 08:32 PM
Think that ended up being the unanimous opinion on here. Unless he’s dramatically improved this is a really odd signing for Critchleyball Tiki Taka.
He could be a vital cog in next season’s promotion push.
03-01-2025, 08:37 PM
Rotherham fans delighted he’s away which suggests he hasn’t improved that much.
I’m happy to accept I could be wrong, he might be a better signing than expected, looking at his age though, the length of the contract makes no sense at all.
03-01-2025, 08:40 PM
I’m happy to accept I could be wrong, he might be a better signing than expected, looking at his age though, the length of the contract makes no sense at all.
They don’t have to look too far from home to see a club riddled with poor players on long deals as well.
03-01-2025, 08:44 PM
I’m happy to accept I could be wrong, he might be a better signing than expected, looking at his age though, the length of the contract makes no sense at all.I'm guessing the interweb hasn't reached Rotherham yet so they haven't got an Amstrad, or they haven't got a McKinlay type figure to interpret it all for them.
03-01-2025, 08:45 PM
Another Doyle Hayes
I’d agree
Far to many people continuously wanting to give these type of players chance after chance
Keep saying it but the management team see them every day, the fact Levitt isn’t forcing his way in over 18 months and 3 managers says to me he’s not good enough, consistently at least.
Move him on
Not saying we should keep Levitt, because I think his lack of running ability is his main issue.
But thought he did well when he came on and was the one player with the passing ability and brains to spread the play against 10 men, which we missed hugely against Killie.
03-01-2025, 08:50 PM
Getting rid of JDH is excellent, Levitt could be used as a player swap and cash hopefully- I’d definitely be looking at Cameron from Dundee using Levitt as a player swap and cash.
Shifting McKirdy would also be a must.
03-01-2025, 08:59 PM
https://x.com/adamjhfc/status/1875279574491447360?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw
I see these accounts making up rumours is back
03-01-2025, 09:16 PM
Would be excellent can’t see either
PHeffernan
03-01-2025, 09:31 PM
They will back to school again soon enough
03-01-2025, 09:46 PM
Bournemouth supposedly in talks with Argentinian team Luna's over their Left back julio soler, I wonder if that means Kerkez will be getting sold this window
badabing67
03-01-2025, 10:39 PM
Bournemouth supposedly in talks with Argentinian team Luna's over their Left back julio soler, I wonder if that means Kerkez will be getting sold this window
From SSN
Bournemouth not intending to sell players amid Huijsen’s Real Madrid linkAndoni Iraola insists Bournemouth have no intention of selling players during the current transfer window amid speculation linking teenage defender Dean Huijsen with Real Madrid.
According to reports, LaLiga giants Real are tracking 19-year-old Huijsen, who has played a key role in recent results after arriving from Juventus last summer for a reported £12.8 million.
https://liveblog.digitalimages.sky/lc-images-sky/lcimg-615d1861-4416-4128-b7a9-172f7d8fe1af.jpg
Defenders Illya Zabarnyi and Milos Kerkez and forward Antoine Semenyo are among the other players to have impressed for the south-coast club this season.
Asked if he was concerned about losing any of those players this month, Iraola told a press conference: “No, it’s not the plan of the club.
“We want to keep all of the players, the ones that are playing almost every game especially.
“You cannot guarantee because this is the market and you don’t know what is going to happen but it’s not in our plans.”
03-01-2025, 11:02 PM
From SSN
Bournemouth not intending to sell players amid Huijsen’s Real Madrid linkAndoni Iraola insists Bournemouth have no intention of selling players during the current transfer window amid speculation linking teenage defender Dean Huijsen with Real Madrid.
According to reports, LaLiga giants Real are tracking 19-year-old Huijsen, who has played a key role in recent results after arriving from Juventus last summer for a reported £12.8 million.
https://liveblog.digitalimages.sky/lc-images-sky/lcimg-615d1861-4416-4128-b7a9-172f7d8fe1af.jpg
Defenders Illya Zabarnyi and Milos Kerkez and forward Antoine Semenyo are among the other players to have impressed for the south-coast club this season.
Asked if he was concerned about losing any of those players this month, Iraola told a press conference: “No, it’s not the plan of the club.
“We want to keep all of the players, the ones that are playing almost every game especially.
“You cannot guarantee because this is the market and you don’t know what is going to happen but it’s not in our plans.”
Genuinely insane we’re involved with a club doing that well in recruitment they’re attracting interest from the biggest football club in the world. That’s following on from selling Solanke for £60 mil I’m sure.
Obviously we’ll never be anything like that, but, I can’t help but think if we follow their model and listen to them, there’s every chance we could cement ourselves as best of the rest.
Donegal Hibby
03-01-2025, 11:05 PM
Aye, Kone looks a really good striker in league one also some cracking finishes , Wycombe are flying, they play with some really attacking midfielders and full backs. Another team worth sending a scout down to watch along with Notts co.
Plymouth were rumoured to be interested in this guy before Rooney was sacked , valued quite highly though coming near the end of his contract I think , apparently one of the fastest players going….
https://youtu.be/zT3IFoMAEaY?si=rSBBEav2nxq5zC0m
About Plymouth rumours that Wrexham are after Ryan Hardie for near 2 mill which might be a load of rubbish of course.
EGL2000
03-01-2025, 11:29 PM
Hearts punting Rowles for 600k
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
No clue how they have managed that he's pish
04-01-2025, 12:02 AM
I have been impressed by Jed Drew, RW with McArthur FC. He is 21, and has a bit of speed to him.
Played 9 games this season in the A-League with 5 goals and 5 assists.
He made his debut in 22/23 season, and has played 4 times for the Australian U20’s.
His improvement coincides with the team playing better, but he could well attract attention from European clubs, lower divisions, if his form continues in this vein.
I imagine he would be a cheap punt, and the SPL is a step up from where he is, but at his age he still has time to develop.
He’s certainly getting a bit more prominence after his ‘worldie’’ against WSW but honestly at the moment at least he wouldn’t be a Signing candidate for me.
That’s not to say I’m right and your wrong…it’s just that he doesn’t seem to get in the game often enough for me, and think he’d struggle with the close marking he’d get in the SPFL as opposed to what seems cavernous space afforded attackers in the A League.
Hibs have wasted millions signing ‘developing’ players, and I think he’d have to do more than he has to date to interest them.
Should we monitor him?
Absolutely, as we should for any player who is considered a developing talent.
04-01-2025, 01:40 AM
He’s certainly getting a bit more prominence after his ‘worldie’’ against WSW but honestly at the moment at least he wouldn’t be a Signing candidate for me.
That’s not to say I’m right and your wrong…it’s just that he doesn’t seem to get in the game often enough for me, and think he’d struggle with the close marking he’d get in the SPFL as opposed to what seems cavernous space afforded attackers in the A League.
Hibs have wasted millions signing ‘developing’ players, and I think he’d have to do more than he has to date to interest them.
Should we monitor him?
Absolutely, as we should for any player who is considered a developing talent.
Hopefully that's the perks of being a part of Black Knights group. Much like the uglies do here, any stand out players in the A-league they keep an eye on and sign. If they're good enough then they filter through the system and make their way to us.
Wrexham lining up a £2m bid for Hardy
04-01-2025, 08:20 AM
Ryan Hardie has had some great seasons but £2m for a guy who will be 28 in 2 months , which isn't old I know but you are less likely to make money on him. He's only got 2 goals to his name this season with his last goal coming on the 14th of September.
A player I'd have liked to see at Hibs in seasons past.
AdidasHibernian
04-01-2025, 08:28 AM
Hopefully wee see some players incoming this week 🇳🇬
berwickhibee
04-01-2025, 10:01 AM
See Whittaker has returned to Hibs from Spartans, hopefully another loan ahead for the lad💚
Ryan Hardie has had some great seasons but £2m for a guy who will be 28 in 2 months , which isn't old I know but you are less likely to make money on him. He's only got 2 goals to his name this season with his last goal coming on the 14th of September.
12 goals in 40 in the championship with a couple teams chasing will no doubt drive his price up - would be Wrexhams biggest transfer record
I’ve seen Plymouth this season - difficult to judge anyone given how bad they’ve been managed
Paulie Walnuts
04-01-2025, 10:09 AM
See Whittaker has returned to Hibs from Spartans, hopefully another loan ahead for the lad💚
Probably needs either put back into age group football or on loan to a Lowland League team. Seen him a couple of times at Spartans and he wasnt good enough for them in those appearances.
04-01-2025, 10:39 AM
It’s forecast to be above freezing so ice won’t be an issue but it is due to be pishing down with rain most of the day. The game isn’t going to be off.
04-01-2025, 10:56 AM
Probably needs either put back into age group football or on loan to a Lowland League team. Seen him a couple of times at Spartans and he wasnt good enough for them in those appearances.
Probably need to confiscate his dad’s phone before another manager takes him.
04-01-2025, 11:07 AM
It’s forecast to be above freezing so ice won’t be an issue but it is due to be pishing down with rain most of the day. The game isn’t going to be off.
Possible issues on motorway west of City eg Livingston where still fair bit of snow lying from New Year’s Day. Steady snow forecast for tomorrow morning
04-01-2025, 11:09 AM
Genuinely insane we’re involved with a club doing that well in recruitment they’re attracting interest from the biggest football club in the world. That’s following on from selling Solanke for £60 mil I’m sure.
Obviously we’ll never be anything like that, but, I can’t help but think if we follow their model and listen to them, there’s every chance we could cement ourselves as best of the rest.
Whoever got 60 m for Solanke deserves a medal
04-01-2025, 11:19 AM
Possible issues on motorway west of City eg Livingston where still fair bit of snow lying from New Year’s Day. Steady snow forecast for tomorrow morning
Rangers will be staying in Edinburgh tonight so as long as the teams are there the game will be on and it’ll be folks own decision whether they travel or not.
Saw it at the end of November, day we were at Dundee, when every game ended up kicking off at a different time as they pushed them all back to make sure they went ahead.
04-01-2025, 11:21 AM
Rangers will be staying in Edinburgh tonight so as long as the teams are there the game will be on and it’ll be folks own decision whether they travel or not.
Saw it at the end of November, day we were at Dundee, when every game ended up kicking off at a different time as they pushed them all back to make sure they went ahead.
Good point and think it will be on unless artery roads blocked.
04-01-2025, 11:22 AM
Yeah, but will the Glasgow referee and his assistants make it through on time :greengrin
04-01-2025, 11:30 AM
No wonder they have no interest in keeping Dalby who's doing the business at United. He's apparently quite far down the road to agreeing to stay at Tannadice.
04-01-2025, 11:33 AM
Wrexham. English league one. Hibs are so far down the food chain it's scary.
Ribs1875
04-01-2025, 11:41 AM
Jack Stevens from Solihull Moors fc in the English conference could be a good gamble for us. He's just turned 24, played 19 and scored 12 from the left wing this season.
04-01-2025, 11:44 AM
Have we signed anyone yet this window?
Edit: to add the words “this window” for the benefit of those as pedantic as me 😂
ShadesLongThrow
04-01-2025, 11:50 AM
I see in the BBC gossip, Celtic are likely to get rid of centre half Maik Nawrocki. No idea what he’s like but it would be worth signing him just so we can have a back pairing of Rocky and Nawrocki.
Wrexham. English league one. Hibs are so far down the food chain it's scary.
Reflective of the state of Scottish football I suppose.
Paul1642
04-01-2025, 12:14 PM
Reflective of the state of Scottish football I suppose.
More so reflective on how awash the English leagues are with TV money generated from the Premiership.
No other 3rd tier team in Europe could afford a sum close to that, and plenty top tier teams also couldn’t, so I don’t think Scottish football is the anomaly there.
There are even the odd La Liga, Bundesliga and Serie A teams who rarely sign players at that amount.
Cabbage-Patch
04-01-2025, 12:18 PM
I see in the BBC gossip, Celtic are likely to get rid of centre half Maik Nawrocki. No idea what he’s like but it would be worth signing him just so we can have a back pairing of Rocky and Nawrocki.
We were linked with a loan for him late on last window i remember. Haven't seen enough of him at celtic to form an opinion so no idea if he would be a good signing or not
04-01-2025, 12:22 PM
We were linked with a loan for him late on last window i remember. Haven't seen enough of him at celtic to form an opinion so no idea if he would be a good signing or not
Played 44 times for Legia Warsaw who are probably a good bit better than us so you'd imagine he'd be decent enough.
04-01-2025, 12:23 PM
We've already been shouting nawrocky a few times in the last month.
04-01-2025, 12:23 PM
04-01-2025, 12:24 PM
No wonder they have no interest in keeping Dalby who's doing the business at United. He's apparently quite far down the road to agreeing to stay at Tannadice.
He can only play for Wrexham or Utd this season as he's played for both already. Should anyone else want to sign him it can only be a pre or wait until the summer. Utd could sign him permanently this window but maybe he'd like to keep his options open.
04-01-2025, 12:29 PM
Contracted to them til 2028 apparently! If they’re looking to sell then we couldn’t afford him, but if they’re loaning him, we should go for it.
04-01-2025, 12:30 PM
Contracted to them til 2028 apparently! If they’re looking to sell then we couldn’t afford him, but if they’re loaning him, we should go for it.
Except he has been very poor
04-01-2025, 12:33 PM
Except he has been very poor
He’s barely been given a chance. Can remember a few Celtic fans wanting him to get more game time to see how good he is (or isn’t)
I’d guess he’ll be wanting out of Scotland anyway.
Hibiza
04-01-2025, 12:38 PM
A " Marquee " signing please . We deserve it . + 2 other quality.
04-01-2025, 12:53 PM
Have you seen The Following that he has on social media? 🤔🤭
04-01-2025, 01:00 PM
04-01-2025, 01:11 PM
We're a Maolida type singing away from having a very good chance of 3rd. Would have loved to see him in this side with Caddens deliveries.
04-01-2025, 01:14 PM
We're a Maolida type singing away from having a very good chance of 3rd. Would have loved to see him in this side with Caddens deliveries.
Loving your optimism but, you've got to be joking, we need much more than that.
04-01-2025, 01:18 PM
Loving your optimism but, you've got to be joking, we need much more than that.
We're only 9 points off Dundee United. Got to fancy our chances of catching them if we add a bit of quality.
Silky
04-01-2025, 01:19 PM
Yeah, but will the Glasgow referee and his assistants make it through on time :greengrin
I'm sure Brother Beaton will make sure he's here in plenty time! He's probably staying with the team tonight!
04-01-2025, 01:22 PM
We're only 9 points off Dundee United. Got to fancy our chances of catching them if we add a bit of quality.
3 of the teams between 3rd & 6th also have a game in hand.
motorway was absolutely fine yesterday at Livingston
PHeffernan
04-01-2025, 01:30 PM
04-01-2025, 01:35 PM
He’s barely been given a chance. Can remember a few Celtic fans wanting him to get more game time to see how good he is (or isn’t)
I’d guess he’ll be wanting out of Scotland anyway.
Bit like Kwon? Not as good as Celtic thought when they signed him.
04-01-2025, 01:37 PM
I'm sure Brother Beaton will make sure he's here in plenty time! He's probably staying with the team tonight!
Well he needs to get his instructions on what minute to give The Rangers a pen and what minute to give Hibs a red card. So understandable.
04-01-2025, 01:38 PM
3 of the teams between 3rd & 6th also have a game in hand.
I wouldn’t worry too much about the games in hand.
Celtic v Dun Utd
Kilmarnock v Motherwell
Rangers v Aberdeen
04-01-2025, 01:41 PM
Bit like Kwon? Not as good as Celtic thought when they signed him.
Bit different to Kwon for me. Kwon was signed having played the majority of his games in the South Korean second division. Nawrocki played majority of his in the Polish top flight.
04-01-2025, 01:53 PM
Surprised how quiet it is on the rumour front
04-01-2025, 01:59 PM
I’m sure Gray said he didn’t expect to see much activity until later in the window.
We’ve obviously done a bit of preparation by shifting a few out. That’ll probably help by forming up the budget we have, which will probably then lead to rumours.
04-01-2025, 02:03 PM
I’m sure Gray said he didn’t expect to see much activity until later in the window.
We’ve obviously done a bit of preparation by shifting a few out. That’ll probably help by forming up the budget we have, which will probably then lead to rumours.
We’ve surely done a bit of preparation on getting players in as well though? It isn’t a surprise transfer window. The dates have been known for a long time and we’re constantly told it’s a round the clock job.
I know it’s only fours days in though! So I’m not panicking. Just expected a bit more buzz with rumours etc.
04-01-2025, 02:06 PM
I’m not expecting much to happen this month. I think 2 or 3 loan players will come in later in the window and that’ll be about it.
andrew_dundee
04-01-2025, 02:15 PM
To be fair, some of our best signings come with little in the way of rumour. The Manager and Black Knights know the areas we need to improve and, in fairness, last Jan they used this window to good effect. Fingers crossed that they get out the cheque book as a bit more depth could be the difference between top 6 or not.
Cat Stanton
04-01-2025, 02:15 PM
Rocky and Nawrocki would be up here with the current 'Rocky-O'Hora show' pairing, as well as my favourite from a few years ago - Thico(t) and Dicko(h).
04-01-2025, 02:24 PM
Thought we would have moved quickly on the goalie front given that we knew a long time ago we were in trouble?
Paul1642
04-01-2025, 02:29 PM
Thought we would have moved quickly on the goalie front given that we knew a long time ago we were in trouble?
I feel like we are now out of that trouble and Smith is fine for the rest of the season. If a really good long term option presents itself then we should obviously take it, but a short term 6 month fix is not needed IMO.
Smith until the end of the season and Zander Clark on a pre contract would do me nicely.
04-01-2025, 02:30 PM
Very quiet
04-01-2025, 02:35 PM
I suspect our recent decent run will have removed some of the panic that might’ve been being felt a few weeks back.
Not that we don’t need players, the bench at Perth re-emphasised our need for players who can contribute - but I suspect that the desperation to get a lot of business done quickly will have eased a bit as we’re not really staring disaster in the face any more.
Arguably it could be a good thing that we’re prepared to wait for the right players rather than thrust sticking plasters around asap.
Bridge hibs
04-01-2025, 02:44 PM
I suspect our recent decent run will have removed some of the panic that might’ve been being felt a few weeks back.
Not that we don’t need players, the bench at Perth re-emphasised our need for players who can contribute - but I suspect that the desperation to get a lot of business done quickly will have eased a bit as we’re not really staring disaster in the face any more.
Arguably it could be a good thing that we’re prepared to wait for the right players rather than thrust sticking plasters around asap.
Think it may be a couple of loans only with most activity being outs
04-01-2025, 02:45 PM
I think Davy Gray will pull a couple of rabbits out of the hat.
04-01-2025, 02:48 PM
Early days, we’ll be waiting for the late bargains at the end of the month.:offski:
Bridge hibs
04-01-2025, 02:49 PM
:thumbsup:I hop so
I'm sure he said it would be later in the window before any movement.
Plus I think our new man will be the guy looking for the rabbits.
04-01-2025, 03:03 PM
Peter & Rodger
04-01-2025, 03:18 PM
I'm sure he said it would be later in the window before any movement.
Plus I think our new man will be the guy looking for the rabbits.
Hopefully he is rampantly getting on with his task!
Hopefully he’s all ears when Garvan Stewart updates him about potential signings.
That's what he's paid for so you would expect it to be the case. :agree:
04-01-2025, 04:02 PM
I feel like we are now out of that trouble and Smith is fine for the rest of the season. If a really good long term option presents itself then we should obviously take it, but a short term 6 month fix is not needed IMO.
Smith until the end of the season and Zander Clark on a pre contract would do me nicely.
I’m not as convinced with Smith. Think we have been on a good run and he has been ok but he hasn’t convinced me. Against Killie he had one shot to deal with all game and fluffed it(luckily it resulted in them being down to 10 men). And we know we have no back up for him that can be relied upon. I really think we need a keeper this window. Either on loan or permanent.
04-01-2025, 04:17 PM
I’m not as convinced with Smith. Think we have been on a good run and he has been ok but he hasn’t convinced me. Against Killie he had one shot to deal with all game and fluffed it(luckily it resulted in them being down to 10 men). And we know we have no back up for him that can be relied upon. I really think we need a keeper this window. Either on loan or permanent.
He was fine up at Perth on the coldest day of the year, he made a couple of good stops, we can get a number 1 goalie in the summer.
Keepthefaith
04-01-2025, 04:30 PM
He was fine up at Perth on the coldest day of the year, he made a couple of good stops, we can get a number 1 goalie in the summer.
TBH he had pretty much nothing to do against saints? I'm not sure he's really been tested much other than the Celtic game within this run. what he's done has been mostly competent / consistent and it's looked like there's a game plan for him to leave cross balls into the box to the defenders.
like others, I think we need better but I'm more comfortable with him as a back up now though, question is what we are able to do about Bursik who clearly isn't going to get back into the team
04-01-2025, 04:38 PM
Agree he has came in and done well but if he picked up an injury
we would be up the creak without a paddle.
04-01-2025, 04:50 PM
He didnt fluff it at all, he pushed it to his side, ideally it would have been pushed a bit wider but he certainly didn't fluff it
04-01-2025, 04:55 PM
Hopefully he’s all ears when Garvan Stewart updates him about potential signings.
I asked Mick Hucknall if we would have a decent budget for the January window and he said bunny’s too tight to mention…
04-01-2025, 04:56 PM
He didnt fluff it at all, he pushed it to his side, ideally it would have been pushed a bit wider but he certainly didn't fluff it
It was a powderpuff shot which most goalies would hold.
Bridge hibs
04-01-2025, 04:58 PM
:thumbsup:Front man Ian McCulloch to sign, should be announced soon
04-01-2025, 04:59 PM
Front man Ian McCulloch to sign, should be announced soon
FFS. Just went to wiki his stats
Bridge hibs
04-01-2025, 05:00 PM
Sorry 🫢
He's here!
04-01-2025, 05:01 PM
I'm fine with Smith as well but we need back-up/possible replacement asap, not in the summer. Zander Clark sounds likely to be coming our way and if that's the case I'd be surprised if Hearts wanted him on their books until summer.
04-01-2025, 05:04 PM
Is that A Promise ?
Bridge hibs
04-01-2025, 05:06 PM
I'm fine with Smith as well but we need back-up/possible replacement asap, not in the summer. Zander Clark sounds likely to be coming our way and if that's the case I'd be surprised if Hearts wanted him on their books until summer.
Is Clark a possibility ? Ive read different versions on here that we are and that we are not. Im also fine with Smith and the recent upturn in his form maybe has Gray thinking a replacement is not as urgent as previous although my concern would be if Smith got injured the only replacement is Bursic
04-01-2025, 05:08 PM
It was a powderpuff shot which most goalies would hold.
If you say so
04-01-2025, 05:13 PM
Rotherham re-sign Shaun Rooney on a short term deal.
04-01-2025, 05:25 PM
Surprised it took this long considering his Dad called for Dougie Samuel to be sacked on Twitter a couple of months back.
04-01-2025, 06:03 PM
Surprised it took this long considering his Dad called for Dougie Samuel to be sacked on Twitter a couple of months back.
Way to disrupt your sons career eh
04-01-2025, 06:48 PM
You had me scrambling for the Wiki there - not bunny! :grr:
King Cosell
04-01-2025, 06:49 PM
We were the far better team in both games against them, if Joe hadn't been sent off in the first game and we didn't concede a sloppy goal from a long throw in the second, we'd have 5 points more and they'd have 4 points fewer. They're bang average.
Don't think they'll win any of their next six games:
Hearts H
Celtic A
St Mirren A
Rangers H
Kilmarnock A
Celtic A
Donegal Hibby
04-01-2025, 07:04 PM
We were the far better team in both games against them, if Joe hadn't been sent off in the first game and we didn't concede a sloppy goal from a long throw in the second, we'd have 5 points more and they'd have 4 points fewer. They're bang average.
Don't think they'll win any of their next six games:
Hearts H
Celtic A
St Mirren A
Rangers H
Kilmarnock A
Celtic A
Hope they win the hertz one just :greengrin
04-01-2025, 07:05 PM
Rotherham re-sign Shaun Rooney on a short term deal.
Fleetwood Town
04-01-2025, 07:44 PM
Fleetwood Town
No idea why I put Rotherham 😬 I did mean Fleetwood.
04-01-2025, 09:09 PM
we could maybe have a look at the first two players :)
5 brilliant players who are simply too good to be playing in India (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/other/5-brilliant-players-who-are-simply-too-good-to-be-playing-in-india/ar-AA1wWC1P?ocid=msedgntp&pc=U531&cvid=c5403924df3848f0a506d8c4e27b1d11&ei=256)
again
04-01-2025, 10:00 PM
we could maybe have a look at the first two players :)
5 brilliant players who are simply too good to be playing in India (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/other/5-brilliant-players-who-are-simply-too-good-to-be-playing-in-india/ar-AA1wWC1P?ocid=msedgntp&pc=U531&cvid=c5403924df3848f0a506d8c4e27b1d11&ei=256)
again
Jamie MacLaren. 100% would bring him back. Would score plenty in this side.
Ribs1875
04-01-2025, 11:19 PM
Jamie MacLaren. 100% would bring him back. Would score plenty in this side.
I liked him when he was at us, the 2nd loan didn't really work out too well. The story of his career is a talented footballer who failed to hit their full potential. He could have been playing at a higher level than he has, I think it was a combination of a diva mentality and lack of belief.
04-01-2025, 11:37 PM
St Johnstone bizarrely linked with Jean-Paul Boetius
https://x.com/stjohnstone1884/status/1875594852806881536?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw
Could he be a Maolida type? Not played in a year is the caveat….played at a high level though and called by Netherlands
Worth a risk on short term deal?
Edit - notice he was diagnosed with cancer and thankfully appears to be over it and healthy again. Maybe just looking to get back playing and enjoying it
PHeffernan
04-01-2025, 11:51 PM
St Johnstone bizarrely linked with Jean-Paul Boetius
https://x.com/stjohnstone1884/status/1875594852806881536?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw
Could he be a Maolida type? Not played in a year is the caveat….played at a high level though and called by Netherlands
Worth a risk on short term deal?
Edit - notice he was diagnosed with cancer and thankfully appears to be over it and healthy again. Maybe just looking to get back playing and enjoying it
Boetius does not appear to have had a club for 18 months.
Had an unsuccessful trial with Heerenveen back in October and talks with Willem II recently.
Ring ring ring go the alarm bells.
05-01-2025, 12:03 AM
Boetius does not appear to have had a club for 18 months.
Had an unsuccessful trial with Heerenveen back in October and talks with Willem II recently.
Ring ring ring go the alarm bells.
To be fair it has heavy Maolida vibes, other than the length of time out the game.
Boetius last game time was playing for Mainz in the Bundesliga. He was in the squad basically all of the 22/23 season making 10 starts and 10 sub appearances. Spent time out of the game with testicular cancer, so, if he does rock up at Saints I hope he smashes it in every game except the ones against us.
05-01-2025, 08:22 AM
https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1875829979172266484?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw
Can’t beat a signing before a game
Great news
Paul1642
05-01-2025, 08:24 AM
https://x.com/hibernianfc/status/1875829979172266484?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw
Great news
You had me there
Houston7
05-01-2025, 09:34 AM
Great news
I wonder if Ellie will approve? 😂
Hibees1973
05-01-2025, 09:34 AM
Intrigued to see how Liam Kelly plays in goal for Rangers today.
An agent in the game I know said Kelly was offered to Hibs 3 times but Ian Gordon kept knocking him back.
05-01-2025, 09:43 AM
An agent in the game I know said Kelly was offered to Hibs 3 times but Ian Gordon kept knocking him back.
Consistently has one of the worst save %’s over the last 4 seasons.
05-01-2025, 09:45 AM
I’ll probably regret this after the game and it may seem silly because of our current keeper predicament
But I’m just not convinced on him. I know a few Motherwell fans never rated him too and thought the only reason he was playing was because he was captain
He’s never a rangers standard goalie, imo
Silky
05-01-2025, 09:51 AM
I wonder if Ellie will approve? 😂
I suspect he won't be around to bother about it.
05-01-2025, 10:10 AM
There was a little bit chat about Vente being recalled from his loan in Jan, assuming this won't be happening or it would have been easy to have done it by now. I hope we get a forward in soon, an injury to Boyle or Gayle and we really will be struggling.
05-01-2025, 10:17 AM
I’ll probably regret this after the game and it may seem silly because of our current keeper predicament
But I’m just not convinced on him. I know a few Motherwell fans never rated him too and thought the only reason he was playing was because he was captain
When he was coming back up the road from QPR and Marciano was clearly leaving I felt he was the ideal replacement at the time. I think the reality is that any keeper that plays every week for a mid table SPFL team will likely be shown up on occasion. I doubt he will be if he rocked up here in the summer I'd feel fairly content.
05-01-2025, 10:34 AM
Murray Aiken back from his loan to Airdrie.
05-01-2025, 01:03 PM
I’d like to say I called this 🤣 showed today that he is hopeless
05-01-2025, 01:08 PM
Spurs sign 21 year old Czech keeper Antonin Kinsky from slavia prague for £12.5m six year contract
05-01-2025, 01:09 PM
Chuck money at Triantis and get him permanently if it’s at all possible.
05-01-2025, 01:11 PM
:agree: He won’t be great every game but he’s young and has scope to improve. I thought he was excellent today.
05-01-2025, 01:27 PM
Would love to see him permanent.
Get Youan, Myk, Newell, Ekpiteta and Bowie back fit.
Sign a goalkeeper, centre half, number 10 and a striker.
Strong end to the season.
ShadesLongThrow
05-01-2025, 01:31 PM
I wouldn’t be rushing to sell NMW after today’s game. Apart from one mistake, played very well and a definite upgrade on Kwon.
05-01-2025, 01:35 PM
Murray Aiken back from his loan to Airdrie.
I’m presuming to go somewhere else?
Oranje39
05-01-2025, 01:49 PM
I wouldn’t be rushing to sell NMW after today’s game. Apart from one mistake, played very well and a definite upgrade on Kwon.
Yeah, I agree. If Newell isn't available I would prefer to see NMW in front of Kwon. NMW is still young and we still have him under contract until the end of next season.
Bridge hibs
05-01-2025, 01:52 PM
Kwon was running as if the hairs in his bum cheeks were tied together, it was like he couldnt break into a stride
05-01-2025, 01:55 PM
I’m presuming to go somewhere else?
That was always planned, his present contract will expire shortly. Let's hope he gets a chance to prove himself at ER before the end of the season.
05-01-2025, 01:55 PM
No Zander Clark on the bench for Hearts today. "Injured" apparently
05-01-2025, 01:56 PM
I thought Kwon was absolutely fine today, he’s a better player than NMW I think so I would continue to play him ahead of him when required.
05-01-2025, 01:59 PM
I thought Kwon was absolutely fine today, he’s a better player than NMW I think so I would continue to play him ahead of him when required.
He got hooked as he contributed zero.
We need better than 'fine'
I thought Kwon was absolutely murder today. Too slow, too passive, too careless on the ball and not physical enough for a guy of his size.
He looked decent in his first couple games but since then has offered absolutely nothing imo.
NMW isn’t the answer either but he put himself about in the time he was on the pitch today more than Kwon did.
Opinions eh, I thought he was terrible.
ShadesLongThrow
05-01-2025, 02:01 PM
Kwon is certainly a neat player but just doesn’t have the aggression of NMW which is needed in this league.
05-01-2025, 02:02 PM
According to some Hearts fans he has caught the injured bug from Shankland
SickBoy32
05-01-2025, 02:03 PM
Kwon runs like a duck, and I say runs very loosely. Seriously unathletic and no any good on the ball either.
A pretty dreadful player.
05-01-2025, 02:04 PM
Opinions eh, I thought he was terrible.
:agree: Shocking
EGL2000
05-01-2025, 02:07 PM
He looked so unfit the day. The amount of times Rangers players ran off his was ridiculous. One thing NMW always give you is energy and desire.
05-01-2025, 02:09 PM
I thought kwon was alright today and then tired very very quickly
05-01-2025, 02:10 PM
Kwon looked as though he was running in a field of cement today.
We can do better surely.
05-01-2025, 02:10 PM
I thought kwon was alright today and then tired very very quickly
So did I. Just before he was subbed his running was very laboured.
05-01-2025, 02:11 PM
Think you are in a minority of one in that assessment. I was pleased when we signed him but hasn't done much to earn a place in the team.
Silky
05-01-2025, 02:12 PM
Ahh, same "injuy" Youan has.
05-01-2025, 02:35 PM
That was always planned, his present contract will expire shortly. Let's hope he gets a chance to prove himself at ER before the end of the season.
So he’s going into the 1st team squad?
05-01-2025, 02:48 PM
Be aswell let guys like Aiken take the 5th/6th choice centre mid instead of Amos etc
05-01-2025, 02:51 PM
Great news
Imagine the meltdown if Hibs had posted that during a losing streak like at the end of November?[emoji51]
Cabbage-Patch
05-01-2025, 02:52 PM
Lyall Cameron scoring for Dundee. I will disappointed if we are not lining up a move
AdidasHibernian
05-01-2025, 02:55 PM
Cameron from Dundee would be a no brainer.
Worries me people think Kwon played ok today, he is terrible and was poor today in my opinion. Always looks like he is playing in 2nd gear.
05-01-2025, 02:57 PM
Be aswell let guys like Aiken take the 5th/6th choice centre mid instead of Amos etc
Not disagreeing with this. Think Amos wants away, but Murray hasn’t played much at Airdrie of late
05-01-2025, 02:58 PM
Don't know. His loan was up at the end of December. I think he was fielded out to see how well he's recovered from last season's bad injury. He then got another injury a couple of months ago and has only recently returned to first team action with Airdrie.
05-01-2025, 03:02 PM
Think he had two misplaced passes but really took it The Rangers, aggressive and clever & helped push us forward at the end of the game.
I'm a fan, mind.
Hibiza
05-01-2025, 03:16 PM
Kwon is just another midfield deadweight.
05-01-2025, 03:19 PM
Surely not? He was abysmal. Constantly out of position and looked burst after 30 mins. As bad a performance as I can remember in recent times. Hate saying that, but it was honestly that bad.
Sheffhibee
05-01-2025, 03:25 PM
Kwon is just another midfield deadweight.
Yes I agree, doesn't seem able to have a tackle either. No pace, hope Newell is back from injury soon, we really miss him when he's out.....
05-01-2025, 03:27 PM
Ahh, same "injuy" Youan has.
Ellie was definitely limping when I saw him today. Looks like he is in a bit of pain with it.
05-01-2025, 03:29 PM
Thought our midfield improved considerably when Kwon went off but almost everyone is giving NMW it tight 😂
Silky
05-01-2025, 03:31 PM
Thought our midfield improved considerably when Kwon went off but almost everyone is giving NMW it tight 😂
Well, Newell wasn't playing, so someone had to get it tight today! 🤣
05-01-2025, 03:33 PM
One bad pass that eventually led to their goal. But his energy and speed about the pitch is decent. If he could be coached to improve his passing we’d have a player on our hands.
05-01-2025, 03:38 PM
Kwon was awful. He looks injured. Send him back asap.
05-01-2025, 03:38 PM
We improved 100% once Kwon went off, NMW provided the energy and aggression that Campbell and Trantis needed to grow into the game ending up very strong.
05-01-2025, 04:14 PM
2 away wins in a row since Kenneh went to Ross county….sure it’s just a coincidence 🤣
05-01-2025, 04:19 PM
2 away wins in a row since Kenneh went to Ross county….sure it’s just a coincidence 🤣
Thought he’d have been sent on loan to a different league tbh
Murphys Touch
05-01-2025, 04:28 PM
We’ve had a top notch festive period, best in my lifetime probably!
However that starting line-up and bench today showed me need a couple of really proactive windows if we want to improve and get consistency. The guys have done brilliant but Miller, Rocky, Smith, Campbell, C Cadden should compliment the team - not be mainstays. And certainly not all of them at once
I'm Spartacus
05-01-2025, 05:33 PM
Is Zander Clark signing? I can't see any chat on here, maybe I've not gone far back enough.
05-01-2025, 05:37 PM
When he first signed i thought he was neat and tidy but that was about it, he now looks as the grounds have got a bit heavier a player with no strength in his legs, he's very slow as if he just cant get round the park, i'd have Levitt or NMW every time before him.
05-01-2025, 05:39 PM
Is Zander Clark signing? I can't see any chat on here, maybe I've not gone far back enough.
There was chat about a pre-contract agreement this window. There was also talk about the ex Sheffield Wednesday keeper Dawson. Both were mentioned in the presa, but it's gone really quiet again.
Paul1642
05-01-2025, 05:57 PM
Thought he’d have been sent on loan to a different league tbh
Ross County’s from has the potential to help us. Their last 2 wins were certainly good for us. As long as we have included a clause that he can’t play against us then so be it.
05-01-2025, 05:59 PM
Now is the time we need to start making moves. Festive fixture all done. Let’s strengthen properly for the rest of the season.
05-01-2025, 06:11 PM
Was looking through results and we have had 4 clean sheets in 22 league games so would love it if we could sign a "Rob Jones calibre" centrehalf 🤞
05-01-2025, 06:46 PM
Whoever we bring in should be first team ready, a number 10 and a CB to start with, would love a RB also.
Let's get more more outs and some ins next week please Hibs.
05-01-2025, 06:58 PM
Ross County’s from has the potential to help us. Their last 2 wins were certainly good for us. As long as we have included a clause that he can’t play against us then so be it.
Or you could we’re only 3 points from the play off spot due to them winning their last two tough away fixtures
Keepthefaith
05-01-2025, 07:05 PM
Or you could we’re only 3 points from the play off spot due to them winning their last two tough away fixtures
of course, but we're only 8 behind Aberdeen and Dundee Utd too. we will strengthen so there's no reason to not feel more confident. county's resurgence has been a surprise but also shows what we've all known that bar Celtic we can go toe to toe with any team, and there's very little between 3rd and 11th. you have to say that our team spirit and fight puts us in a great mindset to really push on
st johnstone look gone and I have to say killie look vulnerable with their lack of goals and with Armstrong refusing to sign a new deal and possibly away this window
Paul1642
05-01-2025, 07:18 PM
I’m looking up, not down.
If we end up in the play off spots and / or behind Ross County, then a lot more has gone wrong than loaning out Noah Kenneh.
yerauldda
05-01-2025, 07:20 PM
He’s been excellent according to one of their fans on pieandbovril. Good on him.
1875M
05-01-2025, 07:29 PM
Would be looking to get 1/2 in this window at least. If it’s 1, but genuine quality, I’d take that over 3/4 average players who are going to inflate the wage bill.
05-01-2025, 07:36 PM
He’s been excellent according to one of their fans on pieandbovril. Good on him.
Saw this
https://x.com/peter_mackay_/status/1875953818397286821?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw
Fair play to him
Paul1642
05-01-2025, 07:37 PM
Would be looking to get 1/2 in this window at least. If it’s 1, but genuine quality, I’d take that over 3/4 average players who are going to inflate the wage bill.
Complete agree. A signing of Myziane Maolida‘s calibre could make all the difference, just like last year. I feel like this is a better team to come into right now than the Hibs of last January.
I think we need 2 though. A striker incase Bowie’s return is not as swift and smooth as we hope, and a CM because with even one injury such as Newell’s right now, our depth is of poor quality.
05-01-2025, 07:38 PM
Saw this
https://x.com/peter_mackay_/status/1875953818397286821?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw
Fair play to him
I mean aye, fair play to him. But it's been two games. I thought Tom James looked decent after a couple of games.
MikeyS
05-01-2025, 07:51 PM
He runs like he is trying to hold something between his arse cheeks!
05-01-2025, 08:25 PM
hfc-1875
05-01-2025, 08:27 PM
At least 1 centre back, a centre mid, a number 10 and a striker please
one day maybe...
05-01-2025, 08:28 PM
lol I said today at the game he runs like his laces are tied together. But your analogy is better
Donegal Hibby
05-01-2025, 08:32 PM
I don’t think he will be too happy moving from the hertz bench to the Hibs one .. Smiths deserves to remain No. 1 in my book now .
stevie-bee
05-01-2025, 08:36 PM
I thought the hairs on his arse where tied together
chippy
05-01-2025, 08:36 PM
I don’t think he will be too happy moving from the hertz bench to the Hibs one .. Smiths deserves to remain No. 1 in my book now .
Bring him in and let them fight for no 1 and let Bursik go or be 3rd choice.
05-01-2025, 09:01 PM
Agree his running style is very odd.
05-01-2025, 09:27 PM
Fair few Rangers fans very keen on Lyall Cameron and are convinced he's very keen on signing.