View Full Version : Greggs Winter transfer thread 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

17-01-2025, 12:12 PM
I’d be astounded if we paid that type of money for a 17 year old.
Frankly it's nuts & merely makes me wonder, as I said on another thread, the value of our youth football academy, £700k crazy :confused:

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 12:24 PM

do your thing detectives

Great spot in the crowd. I don't recognise that player.
Player on trial.

17-01-2025, 12:25 PM
Great spot in the crowd. I don't recognise that player.
Man on trial.

I always interrogate the training pics during the transfer window.

17-01-2025, 12:33 PM
Saul Goodman must have slept in and missed his flight times.

17-01-2025, 12:34 PM
When was the photo taken? Pretty sure it’s Kenneh.

17-01-2025, 12:36 PM

Today

17-01-2025, 12:37 PM

Today, it’s not Kenneh.

Let’s get to speculating, folks.

17-01-2025, 12:37 PM
No it NOhan :greengrin

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 12:38 PM
Motherwell looking to sign a striker

EXCLUSIVE! Luke Armstrong is Motherwell transfer target as Stuart Kettlewell looks to add firepower for top six push | @ScottBurns75

dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football…

He plays for the strongest team in England.

They are holding all the other clubs up.

17-01-2025, 12:39 PM

do your thing detectives

Sidibe ?

17-01-2025, 12:42 PM
What about Jean Victor Makengo from Lorient?

17-01-2025, 12:46 PM

😂😂😂😂 Don't know why but I was thinking Leyton Orient FFS. Away checking their transfermrkt 🫣

fiolex1
17-01-2025, 12:49 PM
[QUOTE=Real Emerald;7869532]It would also be a good way of getting money into Hibs without actually giving it to us. BK finance £700k transfer to Hibs, leaves Hibs for Bournemouth in 2 years for say £5m, Bournemouth maybe turn him into a £20m player. Hibs get £5m to spend from facilitating the move and Bournemouth get a £20m player. Win win. Just a thought.

Or whatever figures you care to use.[/

In my opinion if BK are shelling out money for players to come to Hibs, I can’t see BK shelling out again to take to Bournemouth, for a player they technically own. The only benefit i can see is getting potentially good players for 1-2 seasons with no real cash generation.

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 12:53 PM
We pumped them out their first ever European campaign though. Always in our shadow.

That's a very old comfort blanket :greengrin

17-01-2025, 12:57 PM

Hard to tell, but Makengo looks a bit more tanky?

Juice-Terry
17-01-2025, 01:01 PM
Megwa? Too tall?

In my opinion if BK are shelling out money for players to come to Hibs, I can’t see BK shelling out again to take to Bournemouth, for a player they technically own. The only benefit i can see is getting potentially good players for 1-2 seasons with no real cash generation.
It would be the club who holds the players registration though - not the group. The clubs are all independent entities within the group.

Makengo played 72 minutes for Lorient less than 48 hours ago.

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 01:03 PM

Great call.
It does look like Makengo in a recent photo where is hair is longer than it was previously.

Makengo would make sense.
He's only played 222 minutes in Ligue 2 for Lorient this season and 478 in Ligue 1 last season so he is oot the picture.
He has a contract until 2027 andwill be on big money which he won't want to give up so wouldn't stay at Hibs beyond the summer.
He has played at a good standard in the past with 66 games in Serie A and 77 games in Ligue 1 and moved to Lorient for 11 million euro's.
Could see him coming into Hibs on loan and Amos being allowed to go.

17-01-2025, 01:03 PM
Megwa? Too tall?

Partick are full time so doubt he would be training with us.

17-01-2025, 01:04 PM
[QUOTE=Real Emerald;7869532]It would also be a good way of getting money into Hibs without actually giving it to us. BK finance £700k transfer to Hibs, leaves Hibs for Bournemouth in 2 years for say £5m, Bournemouth maybe turn him into a £20m player. Hibs get £5m to spend from facilitating the move and Bournemouth get a £20m player. Win win. Just a thought.

Or whatever figures you care to use.[/

If BKG were shelling out for players why wouldn’t they just buy them and loan them to us. Maybe I’m missing something but I don’t see why they would do what some of the other posts are suggesting.

Chorley Hibee
17-01-2025, 01:10 PM
[QUOTE=fiolex1;7869648]

If BKG were shelling out for players why wouldn’t they just buy them and loan them to us. Maybe I’m missing something but I don’t see why they would do what some of the other posts are suggesting.

Bending FFP rules could be a reason.

17-01-2025, 01:13 PM
[QUOTE=fiolex1;7869648]

Maybe Hibs don’t want to develop a 17 year old and get nothing out of it. Keeps the player in the group and both Hibs and Bournemouth profit from it. Also keeps loan player numbers down. Who knows but there could be many reasons why they would go down this route.

17-01-2025, 01:17 PM
Partick are full time so doubt he would be training with us.

Partick were knocked out in the last round, and I don’t think Megwa is cuptied
To be fair doesn’t look like him, as he has dreadlocks

17-01-2025, 01:18 PM
It’s quite clearly £17m man Luis Sinisterra. Mon the black knights.

17-01-2025, 01:19 PM
[QUOTE=fiolex1;7869648]

It's something that is possible, I won't pretend to know the ins and outs of why it would be desirable but you only need to look at Man City paying Troyes £30m for Savinho, who also spent time on loan at Girona who is in the City group.

There are a lot of moving parts to things like this and I wouldn't rule anything out.

17-01-2025, 01:21 PM
Partick were knocked out in the last round, and I don’t think Megwa is cuptied
To be fair doesn’t look like him, as he has dreadlocks

Aye but he is still on loan there.

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 01:25 PM
Makengo played 72 minutes for Lorient less than 48 hours ago.

I see that.
Wonder if he has been injured this season.
Wasn't in the matchday squads until October.
Played October and November before disappearing again for December and returning to playing in January 2025

Edinburgh Green
17-01-2025, 01:31 PM

do your thing detectives

Matai Akinmboni?

17-01-2025, 01:33 PM
No issues from me if we get this young lad then sell him to Bournemouth, get a couple of good seasons out of him then make a profit.

yerauldda
17-01-2025, 01:34 PM
Matai Akinmboni?

Great shout. Would make sense.

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 01:36 PM
Matai Akinmboni?

Nah the guy in the picture is older than 18 and also smaller and more muscular than Akinmboni

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 01:39 PM
It’s quite clearly £17m man Luis Sinisterra. Mon the black knights.

Nah the player in the picture looks black European

Paulie Walnuts
17-01-2025, 01:40 PM
Matai Akinmboni?

Akinmboni is 6ft3, don’t think the guy in the picture looks that size.

17-01-2025, 01:40 PM
Matai Akinmboni?

He was on the bench at Bournemouth last week Vs Chelsea as they are short on numbers, plus the boy in the picture looks a little older than 18

17-01-2025, 01:43 PM
The boy actually looks a bit like Kolo Toure......

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 01:44 PM
Sidibe ?

Doesn't look anything like Sidibeh

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 01:46 PM

This is easily the best suggestion to date.

17-01-2025, 01:49 PM
Nah the player in the picture looks black European

You mean to tell me it’s not Premier league/ Columbia international star Sinisterra? Ffs Hibs.

kentao
17-01-2025, 01:56 PM

Not convinced its Jean-Victor Makengo

17-01-2025, 01:58 PM
Arthur Avom according my laddie via twitter

17-01-2025, 01:58 PM
Someone on Twitter is saying Arthur Avom

Paulie Walnuts
17-01-2025, 02:01 PM
Someone on Twitter is saying Arthur Avom

Doesn’t look like him imo. He’s also starting every game pretty much for Lorient.

Arthur Avom according my laddie via twitter

Started Lorients last 6 league games.

Looks more like Avom - centre midfielder who has played for Cameroon twice. Only 20 years old.

Edit - seems Avom has shorter hair so probably not him!

17-01-2025, 02:08 PM
The black guy at the back......

Finally lol

17-01-2025, 02:12 PM
Hibs Observer running with the Siltanen story. Looks like we have had a couple of bids put in.

17-01-2025, 02:15 PM
Hibs Observer running with the Siltanen story. Looks like we have had a couple of bids put in.

Interesting update from them, confirming the bids and interest

Surely Jarrko Wiss can put in a good word for us?!

Note the centre mid is still on our radar but the Dutch centre half isn’t

17-01-2025, 02:15 PM
Hibs Observer also saying Kramer is not a target for us.

17-01-2025, 02:16 PM
It would also be a good way of getting money into Hibs without actually giving it to us. BK finance £700k transfer to Hibs, leaves Hibs for Bournemouth in 2 years for say £5m, Bournemouth maybe turn him into a £20m player. Hibs get £5m to spend from facilitating the move and Bournemouth get a £20m player. Win win. Just a thought.

Or whatever figures you care to use.

Something along those lines makes sense. If Hibs proposition is 735k plus a realistic option for the lad to move to the EPL in a couple of so years, that's much more attractive than him moving to another Scandinavian club. His only problem is being labelled a "wonder-kid" in the Scottish Prem. He'll get kicked from pillar to post, as so many talented youngsters have found.

17-01-2025, 02:16 PM
Looks more like Avom - centre midfielder who has played for Cameroon twice. Only 20 years old.

Edit - seems Avom has shorter hair so probably not him!

If we’re going for young Lorient players, Isaac James. Although he is a left back so doubt it’s a position that we need.

17-01-2025, 02:21 PM

Saying this is solely a Hibs effort and nothing to do with Bournemouth or Garvan Stewart. Which makes me worry.

17-01-2025, 02:23 PM
Saying this is solely a Hibs effort and nothing to do with Bournemouth or Garvan Stewart. Which makes me worry.

Garvan works for us, not Bournemouth.

I think they meant nothing to do with Bournemouth, not Garvan Stewart.

To be fair it doesn't say Garvan Stewart isn't part of it, just that despite him coming here it's not Bournemouth doing this one for us. I doubt he's been locked out of meetings to discuss the lad.

17-01-2025, 02:25 PM
To be fair it doesn't say Garvan Stewart isn't part of it, just that despite him coming here it's not Bournemouth doing this one for us. I doubt he's been locked out of meetings to discuss the lad.

Hate copying and pasting as its behind a paywall (will happily delete if an issue);

‘Despite the arrival of Garvan Stewart from the Cherries to head up Hibs' recruitment department and strengthen ties with the Black Knights, the move for Siltanen is Hibs working on their own, rather than a joint approach to sign the player to the group.’

Granted it doesn't say Garvan isn't involved at all, but we’ve obviously been looking at him before he arrived.

17-01-2025, 02:26 PM
Hate copying and pasting as its behind a paywall;

‘Despite the arrival of Garvan Stewart from the Cherries to head up Hibs' recruitment department and strengthen ties with the Black Knights, the move for Siltanen is Hibs working on their own, rather than a joint approach to sign the player to the group.’

Granted it doesn't say Garvan isn't involved at all, but we’ve obviously been looking at him before he arrived.

Why is it obvious?

17-01-2025, 02:27 PM
Why is it obvious?

Of course it is, if it wasn't there'd be no need to mention Stewart in the way they have.

17-01-2025, 02:28 PM
Hate copying and pasting as its behind a paywall (will happily delete if an issue);

Even if we have, it doesn't mean Garvan Stewart doesn't like him too and approves of the move. Not everyone we've signed before he turned up has been keek.

17-01-2025, 02:28 PM
I'm going to say it looks like Aiyegun Tosin but he's injured and hasn't played this season 😅

17-01-2025, 02:29 PM
Even if we have, it doesn't mean Garvan Stewart doesn't like him too and approves of the move. Not everyone we've signed before he turned up has been keek.

Every young player we have for a good while has been. Bowie will buck that trend though. Confident of that.

17-01-2025, 02:32 PM
Every young player we have for a good while has been. Bowie will buck that trend though. Confident of that.

But he was signed before Garvan Stewart turned up so why does he not worry you?

17-01-2025, 02:32 PM

Where does it say we have been looking at him before he arrived?

yerauldda
17-01-2025, 02:33 PM
I understand the trepidation around spending that type of money on a 17 year old but it's the type of signing that we should be looking to make. Young, good amount of games under their belt with huge sell on potential.

17-01-2025, 02:33 PM
But he was signed before Garvan Stewart turned up so why does he not worry you?

Because he's looked good when played.

Jesus, I'm hardly making a wild claim here am I? Vast majority of players signed under the Gordons have been average to pish.

One of the main reason we brought Garvan Stewart in.

17-01-2025, 02:35 PM
Where does it say we have been looking at him before he arrived?

‘Despite the arrival of Garvan Stewart… Siltanen is Hibs working on their own, rather than a joint approach to sign the player to the group‘

If its a Stewart recommendation, they wouldn't say the above.

17-01-2025, 02:36 PM
If we’re going for young Lorient players, Isaac James. Although he is a left back so doubt it’s a position that we need.

Just said the same on a different thread, I think that’s who it is.

https://www.fclorient.bzh/lequipe-professionnelle-2024-25/

17-01-2025, 02:36 PM
My interpretation is that they mean despite Garvan Stewart and his links to Bournemouth and Black Knights, it’s a Hibs only signing and not one for the black knights are a whole or one we’ve spoke to them about

I imagine Garvan Stewart is heavily involved in it, either identifying him or giving the seal of approval

Although appreciate the wording could be better

17-01-2025, 02:37 PM
Great shout. Would make sense.

Who he?

17-01-2025, 02:38 PM
Because he's looked good when played.

Jesus, I'm hardly making a wild claim here am I? Vast majority of players signed under the Gordons have been average to pish.

One of the main reason we brought Garvan Stewart in.

No, but you casted doubt on whether Garvan Stewart is involved in this, which I don't think is hugely helpful based on one throwaway line in an article that others don't think meant what you've suggest.

Garvan Stewart is here now and if we sign this lad then it's on his record as well as anyone else at the club when he's signed, whether good or terrible.

17-01-2025, 02:39 PM
No, but you casted doubt on whether Garvan Stewart is involved in this, which I don't think is hugely helpful based on one throwaway line in an article that others don't think meant what you've suggest.

Garvan Stewart is here now and if we sign this lad then it's on his record as well as anyone else at the club when he's signed, whether good or terrible.

I think the article has cast doubt on whether Garvan Stewart is involved.

17-01-2025, 02:39 PM

As Head of Recruitment I’m convinced Garvan will be very much involved.

17-01-2025, 02:40 PM
My interpretation is that they mean despite Garvan Stewart and his links to Bournemouth and Black Knights, it’s a Hibs only signing and not one for the black knights are a whole or one we’ve spoke to them about

I imagine Garvan Stewart is heavily involved in it, either identifying him or giving the seal of approval

Aye that’s exactly how interpreted it. Saw someone elsewhere saying it won’t be a signing for straight away because he can’t move before he turns 18? No idea if that’s accurate right enough.

17-01-2025, 02:43 PM

Maybe they are saying that to refute any suggestion Black knights are running the show

17-01-2025, 02:43 PM
‘Despite the arrival of Garvan Stewart… Siltanen is Hibs working on their own, rather than a joint approach to sign the player to the group‘

Hibs will be looking to get a work permit for Him, which he wouldn't get if he signed for Bournemouth. At this point The Black Knights will want to distance themselves as the work permit might be turned down if it just looks like we are a way to get round the system. This looks very, very like a Black Knights deal to me. Not like any of the signings we made at the start of the season, who were all seasoned Pros or Scottish or loans.

Time will tell, it's all speculation, but I really can't see us bringing in Garvan then totally ignoring him for our one big major money signing, makes no sense at all.

17-01-2025, 02:44 PM
As Head of Recruitment I’m convinced Garvan will be very much involved.

Given the potential fee would be amazed if he wasn’t

We'll need to agree to disagree as I echo what others have said in that the article is suggesting that this is a solo Hibs transfer and not a joint one with BKFC/Bournemouth.

If the clubs Head of Recruitment isn't involved in a transfer that would likely be our most expensive in the clubs history (or very close to it) then he should walk and go take his old job back at Bournemouth.

Hibs will be looking to get a work permit for Him, which he wouldn't get if he signed for Bournemouth. At this point The Black Knights will want to distance themselves as the work permit might be turned down if it just looks like we are a way to get round the system. This looks very, very like a Black Knights deal to me. Not like any of the signings we made at the start of the season, who were all seasoned Pros or Scottish or loans.

Time will tell, it's all speculation, but I really can't see us bringing in Garvan then totally ignoring him for our one big major money signing, makes no sense at all.

Agree with that

17-01-2025, 02:47 PM
We'll need to agree to disagree as I echo what others have said in that the article is suggesting that this is a solo Hibs transfer and not a joint one with BKFC/Bournemouth.

If the clubs Head of Recruitment isn't involved in a transfer that would likely be our most expensive in the clubs history (or very close to it) then he should walk and go take his old job back at Bournemouth.

That's what I find weird about it though. Why mention him like that at all? If there's no mention of Stewart, everyone just thinks this is a normal recruitment team transfer.

Granted, it only seems to be me that's read it in a different manner, but I (probably) won't be alone.

17-01-2025, 02:47 PM

The interpretation could be that despite the obvious link between Hibs and Bournemouth - via the group and Garvan Stewart - this is a signing for Hibs. And hasn’t been pushed from the group hierarchy. If its a Hibs signing, why would Garvan not be involved?

Edit - I see unseen work has already said more or less the same.

TrinityHFC
17-01-2025, 02:52 PM

No it hasn’t. It obviously means he is a target for Hibs and not one for the wider group.

17-01-2025, 02:54 PM
No it hasn’t. It obviously means he is a target for Hibs and not one for the wider group.

All players we sign will be targets for Hibs. I just think its worded very poorly and there's no need to mention Stewart at all.

17-01-2025, 02:57 PM
All players we sign will be targets for Hibs. I just think its worded very poorly and there's no need to mention Stewart at all.

I’d argue there’s quite a few here who’ve read it and have no issue with the wording. It looks to me as if you’re looking for something it clearly isn’t.

17-01-2025, 02:58 PM
Makengo’s clips on his Instagram just remind me of John McGinn

Left footed, uses his derrière to barge past folk and drives forward

17-01-2025, 02:59 PM

I'd like to think there is a bit joined up thinking and Bournemouth are involved in some shape or form and they are just saying it's a Hibs deal to keep the price from getting silly.

I’d argue there’s quite a few here who’ve read it and have no issue with the wording. It looks to me as if you’re looking for something it clearly isn’t.

Again, why directly mention Stewart? Just say its a Hibs signing and not one for the wider group. Bizarre from the Observer imo.

There is probably need to mention it because many folk assume we're just signing guys as a stepping stone for Bournemouth. In the event we aren't that is spreading disinformation about Bournemouth's practices and our own.

This is a signing for Hibs. That is the takeaway from the article. Jumping to conclusions based on your own concerns is not required.

17-01-2025, 03:04 PM
My initial take home from that paragraph is that Ian Gordon has decided to go over the BKs' head once again and blow the majority of our transfer budget on a seventeen year old.

I hope I'm wrong.

Yeah. You are wrong. Still it's nearly as wrong as suggesting Garvan Stewart should go home.

17-01-2025, 03:05 PM
My initial take home from that paragraph is that Ian Gordon has decided to go over the BKs' head once again and blow the majority of our transfer budget on a seventeen year old.

I hope I'm wrong.

The Hibs Observer will get 95% of their stories from the club. I doubt this is something the club will be telling them.

17-01-2025, 03:16 PM

I hope I'm wrong.

Thats one helluva take. Craziness - and I think you are definitely wrong.

17-01-2025, 03:18 PM
Again, why directly mention Stewart? Just say its a Hibs signing and not one for the wider group. Bizarre from the Observer imo.

To reaffirm that despite the obvious Garvan Stewart/Bournemouth connection, this isn’t a signing for Bournemouth - its one for Hibs. Simple as that.

ruthven_raiders
17-01-2025, 03:20 PM
Interesting update from them, confirming the bids and interest

Surely Jarrko Wiss can put in a good word for us?!

Note the centre mid is still on our radar but the Dutch centre half isn’t

Getting worried that there is no major rumour of a goalkeeper coming in, Jordan Smith maybe has steadied the ship, he's no way good enough as last weeks goal from Motherwell showed ......

Ship of Hope
17-01-2025, 03:22 PM

I think you’ve misinterpreted it. It means simply that it is a transfer initiated by hibs and not the group. Garvan stewart is hibs not Bournemouth. It seems obvious he will have been involved as he is head of recruitment and a bit ridiculous to suggest otherwise. No doubt in my mind whatsoever.

17-01-2025, 03:25 PM
Getting worried that there is no major rumour of a goalkeeper coming in, Jordan Smith maybe has steadied the ship, he's no way good enough as last weeks goal from Motherwell showed ......

I don’t think we’ll put what budget we have left into getting a fourth goalkeeper to be honest. We need a new one in the summer for sure and I’d take one now if possible but my gut tells me we’re going with Jordan Smith until Bursiks loan is over and Boruc leaves and then we’ll go for a new number one.

17-01-2025, 03:26 PM
To reaffirm that despite the obvious Garvan Stewart/Bournemouth connection, this isn’t a signing for Bournemouth - its one for Hibs. Simple as that.

Agree T, thought the same when I read it.

17-01-2025, 03:36 PM
I'm going to say it looks like Aiyegun Tosin but he's injured and hasn't played this season 😅

I was told weeks ago. That we were signing a multi million pound player on loan from Lorient but he's been injured since last season. I was never told a name

17-01-2025, 03:36 PM

Its a messy sentence, could be interpreted a number of ways really.

17-01-2025, 03:37 PM
Makengo is valued at €3m on Transfermarket, he'll be well out our price range I'd imagine.

17-01-2025, 03:39 PM
I was told weeks ago. That we were signing a multi million pound player on loan from Lorient but he's been injured since last season. I was never told a name

Must be the striker, that's who I said it looked like , the boy Tosin ( no s******ing) surely not though

17-01-2025, 03:43 PM
Makengo is valued at €3m on Transfermarket, he'll be well out our price range I'd imagine.

He’s moved for over €16m in the past few years.

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 03:54 PM

Signed for Lorient from Udinese for 11 million Euro's so will be on humungous wages and will be getting those piles of money for another 2 seasons after this one so if he comes to Hibs it will only be for 4 months.

17-01-2025, 03:56 PM
Signed for Lorient from Udinese for 11 million Euro's so will be on humungous wages and will be getting those piles of money for another 2 seasons after this one.

Is that not a very similar situation to Maolida last year though? Top player that’d lost his way a bit.

17-01-2025, 03:58 PM
Is that not a very similar situation to Maolida last year though? Top player that’d lost his way a bit.

He follows Maolida on Instagram :wink:

17-01-2025, 03:58 PM

Another like that would be just dandy.

17-01-2025, 03:59 PM
Lorient fan on Twitter doesn't think he's a lorient player. Oh well 😅

17-01-2025, 04:02 PM

Yeah. I think this is most likely to be the case. Garvan hasn't come in to only deal with transfers within the BKFC group, he works for Hibs and so should be looking for players that suit Hibs, irrespective of the needs of the group.

You don't bring in a Head of Recruitment to then not have them lead on all recruitment.

Paulie Walnuts
17-01-2025, 04:02 PM
Must be the striker, that's who I said it looked like , the boy Tosin ( no s******ing) surely not though

Tosin is currently injured so he wouldn’t be training. Article says he’s set to miss tomorrows match against Dunkerque with a thigh injury.

https://joueursbeninois.com/lorient-tosin-aiyegun-fixe-sur-sa-duree-dindisponibilite/

17-01-2025, 04:08 PM
Tosin is currently injured so he wouldn’t be training. Article says he’s set to miss tomorrows match against Dunkerque with a thigh injury.

https://joueursbeninois.com/lorient-tosin-aiyegun-fixe-sur-sa-duree-dindisponibilite/

Yip lorient fans are convinced it's nobody from their club.

big gogs
17-01-2025, 04:21 PM

I hope I'm wrong.
Ian Gordon is no longer involved in player recruitment.that was clarified after the visit to Las Vegas and meeting bill foley.

17-01-2025, 04:45 PM
I guess you've read it one way others another way, no big deal.

17-01-2025, 04:45 PM
Lorient squad for tomorrow

https://i.ibb.co/VMtj97t/20250117-174456.jpg (https://ibb.co/r5m70Cm)
[url=https://imgbb.com/

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 04:46 PM
I’m going to have a random pop……wilitty younoussa from rodez Cameroon international.

He's only 23. The guy in the picture at EM looks older

Paulie Walnuts
17-01-2025, 04:46 PM
Yip lorient fans are convinced it's nobody from their club.

That’s a shame. There’s a few players in their squad that aren’t necessarily playing every week that look like they’d be very decent at our level.

Hibees1973
17-01-2025, 05:09 PM

So what is the player recruitment framework at Hibs.

1. Black Knight Group own a 25% of Hibs. So even though Garvan Stewart is now around he only has a 25% say in who we recruit
2. The Gordon family still own 75% of Hibs. So the people appointed by Ian Gordon have a 75% say in who we recruit

OR

3. It's a hybrid of the Black Knight Group and Ian Gordon/Malky/David Gray working together hammering out who we recruit.Which may result in an elongated time/committee in recruiting players.

Confused or does anyone have an alternative opinion.

Richibee
17-01-2025, 05:21 PM

1. Black Knight Group own a 25% of Hibs. So even though Garvan Stewart is now around he only has a 25% say in who we recruit
2. The Gordon family still own 75% of Hibs. So the people appointed by Ian Gordon have a 75% say in who we recruit

OR

3. It's a hybrid of the Black Knight Group and Ian Gordon/Malky/David Gray working together hammering out who we recruit.Which may result in an elongated time/committee in recruiting players.

The BKG will have no more say in Hibs recruitment than any other shareholder.
GS is employed by Hibs and he, along with DG and MM will be involved in all Hibs recruitment.

Any players bought by Hibs will be Hibs players bought with Hibs money

17-01-2025, 05:27 PM

OR

Yeah, my opinion is stop spouting nonsense

Hibees1973
17-01-2025, 05:27 PM
The BKG will have no more say in Hibs recruitment than any other shareholder.
GS is employed by Hibs and he, along with DG and MM will be involved in all Hibs recruitment.

Any players bought by Hibs will be Hibs players bought with Hibs money

Fair enough.

Just reading a few posters on here saying 'Oh he will be a Hibs signing' or 'This will be a Bournemouth signing'

They are talking p*sh then.

ChicoM1875
17-01-2025, 05:32 PM
This thread is beyond crap. It's not just who Hibs are signing. But whether or not it's a Garvan Stewart signing, a Black Knights signing, a Hibs signing, and Ian Gordon signing, a Malky Mackay signing. I'm just as bad for reading through it all and contributing. But what a load of horse ****.

TrinityHFC
17-01-2025, 05:33 PM

OR

Just do the usual. Pick the worst case scenario and run with that…

17-01-2025, 05:33 PM

Spot on a Garvan Stewart will be putting it together for Hibs

Hibernian2105
17-01-2025, 05:40 PM
Both Makengo and Arthur Avom have been announced to be travelling with the Lorient squad tomorrow for their away game..

17-01-2025, 05:57 PM
Both Makengo and Arthur Avom have been announced to be travelling with the Lorient squad tomorrow for their away game..

Has Isaac James?

Hibernian2105
17-01-2025, 05:59 PM
Has Isaac James?

Yep

17-01-2025, 06:00 PM
Has Isaac James?

Yes and he Played last night for Lorient Vs Cannes in the cup.

Lorient fans are sure it's non of their players.

may 21/05/2016
17-01-2025, 06:09 PM
It's Nmw

K-Zazu
17-01-2025, 06:12 PM

I hope I'm wrong.

Wow that’s so hilarious.

hibee1875
17-01-2025, 06:15 PM
It's Nmw

Wow. Definitely not.

17-01-2025, 06:44 PM
Wow that’s so hilarious.

In retrospect, yes. Deleted.

K-Zazu
17-01-2025, 06:46 PM
In retrospect, yes. Deleted.

All good man

PHeffernan
17-01-2025, 08:14 PM

I watched footage of Maolida at Hibs earlier in the week.
What a player he was. Absolutely majestic.

17-01-2025, 08:31 PM
Myziane has scored 7 in 15 in Saudi league. Hes doing well but his team are bottom half of the league.

Hes playing against Ronaldo and co.

He’s the type of player we should be aiming to bring in though short term every so often - not easy to find though but he’s definitely got his career back on track.

17-01-2025, 08:36 PM

14 league games plus cup ties left this season..

A keeper would have been my first Jan signing. If that means moving another keeper on so be it - but Bursik is simply not good enough.

If Smith gets injured or losses form then back to Bursik gives me the fear and the back line suddenly become very dodgy again.

I like what Smith has done mostly but still keep thinking we need better to progress.

Ribs1875
18-01-2025, 07:57 AM

OR

Its a smart business collaboration plan for all parties if all clubs are performing and recruiting well. From what I've been told by reliable sources is the long term objective is for us to sign/buy these up and coming players to expose them to first team competitive football and further develop. If they do well then there is a release clause in their contract, which BKG have first option to trigger.

Gerwan Stewart is employed through the BKG, however he has been allocated to us to assist with the recruitment. His role is to assist us in identifying and signing highly rated prospects. Our role is to play them and get them ready to step up to Bournemouth or Lorrient. If the BKG were not interested, but the player moved on for a fee anyway, they get a percentage for assisting with identifying. It's similar to co-owning a player.

If done correctly everyone wins. We are marketed as a stepping stone, and attract a higher calibre of player than what we would have previously. The logic is, the Gordons front the money, sit on the asset for a few years, then BKG decide if they are ready they take for a reduced, but fair fee with percentage sell on clause.

18-01-2025, 08:29 AM
Myziane has scored 7 in 15 in Saudi league. Hes doing well but his team are bottom half of the league.

Hes playing against Ronaldo and co.

He’s the type of player we should be aiming to bring in though short term every so often - not easy to find though but he’s definitely got his career back on track.

What were his quotes on us like when he left? Was he enthusiastic about his time here? Can’t remember.

Cabbage-Patch
18-01-2025, 08:33 AM
14 league games plus cup ties left this season..

A keeper would have been my first Jan signing. If that means moving another keeper on so be it - but Bursik is simply not good enough.

If Smith gets injured or losses form then back to Bursik gives me the fear and the back line suddenly become very dodgy again.

I like what Smith has done mostly but still keep thinking we need better to progress.

We should be looking at getting another keeper in on loan or at least recalling Murray Johnson.

18-01-2025, 08:48 AM

OR

Stewart is employed by Hibs. To suggest he has a 25% say on who we recruit is a rather strange take.

He'll have a massive say on players we bring in to the club. Probably more so than anyone at the club.

18-01-2025, 08:56 AM
We should be looking at getting another keeper in on loan or at least recalling Murray Johnson.

Unless we move on Bursic which it's been mentioned we can't do, i'd be very surprised that we bring in another keeper on loan, that would take our loans to 5 and only leave 1 loan option available.

18-01-2025, 09:08 AM

In the same way Youhan is injured?:greengrin

18-01-2025, 09:13 AM
Everyone’s favourite reporter Alan Nixon got a Hibs story tomorrow.

18-01-2025, 09:17 AM
:hyper

malcolm
18-01-2025, 09:21 AM
Its a smart business collaboration plan for all parties if all clubs are performing and recruiting well. From what I've been told by reliable sources is the long term objective is for us to sign/buy these up and coming players to expose them to first team competitive football and further develop. If they do well then there is a release clause in their contract, which BKG have first option to trigger.

Gerwan Stewart is employed through the BKG, however he has been allocated to us to assist with the recruitment. His role is to assist us in identifying and signing highly rated prospects. Our role is to play them and get them ready to step up to Bournemouth or Lorrient. If the BKG were not interested, but the player moved on for a fee anyway, they get a percentage for assisting with identifying. It's similar to co-owning a player.

If done correctly everyone wins. We are marketed as a stepping stone, and attract a higher calibre of player than what we would have previously. The logic is, the Gordons front the money, sit on the asset for a few years, then BKG decide if they are ready they take for a reduced, but fair fee with percentage sell on clause.

In the real world the player and his agent would have a big say in where he goes and indeed what is in the initial contract with Hibs. An agent gets a proportion of a transfer fee and the player a signing on fee from the new club. The agent would be disinclined to recommend contracts and arrangements that are not financially beneficial to them and the player.

Also as it has been pointed out GS is not employed ‘through’ BK, he is employed by Hibs but clearly identified and recommended through the relationship with the group. This will have advantages in working together and sharing information and even strategy but it is unlikely that he is effectively working for anyone other than Hibs.

18-01-2025, 10:00 AM
Everyone’s favourite reporter Alan Nixon got a Hibs story tomorrow.

Maybe this will be one he gets right instead of his usual clickbait "I've got a story about this team, that team, another team, yet another team and even more teams". :rolleyes:

18-01-2025, 10:02 AM
Maybe this will be one he gets right instead of his usual clickbait "I've got a story about this team, that team, another team, yet another team and even more teams". :rolleyes:

What was his story from last week? I can't remember

18-01-2025, 10:30 AM
What was his story from last week? I can't remember

The Plymouth centre half whose name im not going to try and spell.

18-01-2025, 10:42 AM
The Plymouth centre half whose name im not going to try and spell.

Julio Pleguezuelo, forgot that was who he mentioned, he's starting for Plymouth today.

18-01-2025, 12:06 PM
Bournemouth name 2 keepers on the bench today away at Newcastle and neither of them are Will Dennis.

A very young bench from them today with at least 10 senior players out injured. Of the 7 outfield players on their bench, only 1 (Jebbison) has ever started a league game for Bournemouth.

18-01-2025, 01:15 PM
Has Isaac James?

Isaac James sounds like some 70s funk star. Would be an interesting signing for that alone. 🎶🕺🏿

18-01-2025, 01:32 PM
Jebbison not looking out of place, if a bit raw, at top end Premier League level. Think we’ve missed the boat with him on loan in the next few windows. Looks like he would have been a cut above in our league.

18-01-2025, 02:57 PM
Any sightings at Easter Road of anyone who looks like they were in the training picture that's been removed 😅

18-01-2025, 02:59 PM
https://snsgroupportal.co.uk/fotoweb/archives/5002-SNS-Images/Archived%20Images/SPEC/2025/01/25011702/21274976.jpg.info#c=%2Ffotoweb%2Farchives%2F5002-SNS-Images%2F%3Fq%3DHibs

Probably having a brain freeze but who's the guy two behind Josh Campbell?

Picture removed?

Ribs1875
18-01-2025, 02:59 PM
In the real world the player and his agent would have a big say in where he goes and indeed what is in the initial contract with Hibs. An agent gets a proportion of a transfer fee and the player a signing on fee from the new club. The agent would be disinclined to recommend contracts and arrangements that are not financially beneficial to them and the player.

Also as it has been pointed out GS is not employed ‘through’ BK, he is employed by Hibs but clearly identified and recommended through the relationship with the group. This will have advantages in working together and sharing information and even strategy but it is unlikely that he is effectively working for anyone other than Hibs.

Players and agent contract/percentage fees are the smaller details of a transfer. The bigger picture is the overall money being spent to seal the whole move. The design of the model is speculate to accumulate, like most business plans.

GS is technically employed through our books, however he is still associated to the BKG and remains based in Bournemouth. His move to us is both career progression and experience, and further down the line it will ready him for a similar position back at Bournemouth.

18-01-2025, 04:04 PM
How many Hibs goals for Boyle now?

Paul1642
18-01-2025, 04:09 PM

I think it might be 91.

18-01-2025, 04:11 PM

The answer, my friend, is blowing in the wind?

EGL2000
18-01-2025, 04:32 PM
Just seen someone who looked awfully like jean-victor makengo walking through the hospitality after the game.

Willis1875
18-01-2025, 04:33 PM
Dylan Vente with a last minute goal tonight against top of the table PSV.
Must have found a level of fitness to go for 90+ minutes

18-01-2025, 04:36 PM

Suppose he was just standing in the box and someone talanted **cked the ball off of him and into the goal.

18-01-2025, 04:55 PM
Just seen someone who looked awfully like jean-victor makengo walking through the hospitality after the game.

We will find out soon enough when the teams are confirmed in Lorient game which starts at 1900

18-01-2025, 05:02 PM
We will find out soon enough when the teams are confirmed in Lorient game which starts at 1900

https://i.ibb.co/H7M0Ph8/20250118-180149.jpg (https://ibb.co/Y2K6d0s)

18-01-2025, 05:06 PM

Cheers for that.

18-01-2025, 05:12 PM

In hospitality watching us and still makes it back in time to play his last game for his current team. What a guy. Exactly the player we need.

badabing67
18-01-2025, 05:16 PM
Bournemouth name 2 keepers on the bench today away at Newcastle and neither of them are Will Dennis.

A very young bench from them today with at least 10 senior players out injured. Of the 7 outfield players on their bench, only 1 (Jebbison) has ever started a league game for Bournemouth.

Great result for them today

K-Zazu
18-01-2025, 05:52 PM
Anyone know why Tavares hasn’t been in Motherwells squad looks like for about 6 weeks?

18-01-2025, 05:54 PM
Anyone know why Tavares hasn’t been in Motherwells squad looks like for about 6 weeks?

I can hazard a guess 😂

18-01-2025, 05:54 PM

He’s tatties.

18-01-2025, 05:55 PM

Injured

18-01-2025, 06:02 PM
I think it might be 91.

9 to go, not unthinkable this season.

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 06:05 PM
He’s tatties.

That made me spit ma coffee :wink:

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 06:21 PM

Vente has played 90 minutes in 12 of PEC Zwolle's last 14 league games,
was subbed with about 15 minutes to go in the other 2
and has started every Eridivisie game apart from his first.
He's done well. A team player rather than a prolific scorer .

Only 16 months left on his contract so Hibs will need to sell him now or in the summer.
Hopefully we can get our money back.

Exuberance1875
18-01-2025, 06:24 PM

lol

18-01-2025, 06:38 PM
Transfer news LIVE! ✍️

Hearts 'agree' deal to sign midfielder Sander Kartum from Brann

⬇️⬇️⬇️

18-01-2025, 06:40 PM
Imagine Boyle scores every round of the cup

Would be a chance of goal #100 winning the trophy...

18-01-2025, 07:00 PM
https://i.ibb.co/1XLxf2x/Screenshot-20250118-195929.png (https://ibb.co/gW3CMgC)

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 07:08 PM

Tavares last played on Boxing Day

3 possiblities;
he's injured or
Motherwell have been able to enact a break clause or
he is moving on in this window

He is 24 in 4 weeks. It's time for him to move on.
Not his fault but like McKirdy he just isn't good enough.

18-01-2025, 07:13 PM
Transfer news LIVE! ✍️

⬇️⬇️⬇️

29 year old player that played 90 minutes three times last season. Very beige Hearts type signing.

Supercomputer on the blink again

18-01-2025, 07:15 PM

3 possiblities;
he's injured or

Seems we were sold a Lanzarote beach Rolex instead of a real one. Shame it’s not worked out but we can’t afford to carry absolute passengers in our squad. I’m amazed Motherwell were interested.

18-01-2025, 07:15 PM
29 year old player that played 90 minutes three times last season. Very beige Hearts type signing.

With those numbers we dream of a midfield (for Hearts) of Sanders in a derby.

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 07:17 PM
Transfer news LIVE! ✍️

⬇️⬇️⬇️

Is he not the fat kid in South Park?

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 07:27 PM
Seems we were sold a Lanzarote beach Rolex instead of a real one. Shame it’s not worked out but we can’t afford to carry absolute passengers in our squad. I’m amazed Motherwell were interested.

Tavares should have gone on loan to a Championship club a year ago with a view to getting some traction with regular game time.
Never mind, McKirdy, Bursik and Amos have to go in 4 months time which will leave Tavares as a reminder not to lose the run of ourselves in the transfer market this summer.

18-01-2025, 07:30 PM
9 to go, not unthinkable this season.

Stick on to hit 100 this season.

18-01-2025, 07:50 PM
Ruari Paton going on loan to Dundee United

18-01-2025, 07:59 PM

Different position but talk of them losing Kevin Holt to Derry.

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 08:14 PM

Paton is struggling to make a mark in the English 4th tier. 9 starts since moving down south.
Maybe Port Vale will take Harry McKirdy to replace him.

18-01-2025, 08:21 PM
With McKirdy not in the matchday squad today is that indicating he's about to move on?

jonny
18-01-2025, 08:33 PM
With McKirdy not in the matchday squad today is that indicating he's about to move on?

Maybe just that Bowie & Myko are above him in the pecking order and now that both are fit he's not going to get into many more squads

18-01-2025, 08:36 PM
Maybe just that Bowie & Myko are above him in the pecking order and now that both are fit he's not going to get into many more squads

Think that's exactly it. Given what Harry has been through with the health scare, I don't blame him for seeing out his contract with us. He's not going to get anything like the money we're paying him now.

Don't think there'll be clubs lining up to take him on loan either, again due to the health scare and lack of games/form over the past few years.

Really **** one, I was buzzing when we signed him and was hoping we'd have another goalscoring maverick on our hands. All the best when he finally does move on in the summer.

K-Zazu
18-01-2025, 08:36 PM

He played 34 times last season not sure why playing 90 minutes matters tbh

18-01-2025, 08:38 PM
He played 34 times last season not sure why playing 90 minutes matters tbh

He started 14 of their league games. A teams better players tend to play 90 minutes.

18-01-2025, 08:44 PM

3 possiblities;
he's injured or

He’s injured at the moment. Kettlewell confirmed it

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 08:50 PM
He’s injured at the moment. Kettlewell confirmed it

Thanks for that, I missed Eddie Munster's injury update.
Tavares injury occurred at the tail end of last week and he has gone for further investigations.
Eddie didn't reveal the type of injury. Hopefully it's nothing serious and Jair can get some quality game time soon.

18-01-2025, 09:03 PM
He started 14 of their league games. A teams better players tend to play 90 minutes.

Wait until you see Jani Atanasov’s stats this season 🤣

18-01-2025, 09:06 PM
Wait until you see Jani Atanasov’s stats this season 🤣

He's not 29 with no real sell on value though, he's 25. Plus, if we sign Atanasov he'll be a Hibs player, so already much much better and cooler than any new Hearts signing.

18-01-2025, 09:45 PM
https://i.ibb.co/1XLxf2x/Screenshot-20250118-195929.png (https://ibb.co/gW3CMgC)

What’s the significance? Does this mean he’s coming to us?

18-01-2025, 10:03 PM

Why us?

18-01-2025, 10:05 PM
Why us?

I’m not concerned with any other club and it’s posted on our forum

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 10:18 PM
So, who or what is Eddie Munster?
And how could he have an injured tail?

Eddie is a typical boy apart from being a werewolf and showing some signs of being part vampire.
Most interesting thing is that he sleeps in a chest of drawers ...

and Stuart Kettlewell is a big fan of his look.

18-01-2025, 10:24 PM
So it was this Eddie Munster that injured his tail?
Get it now.

I think.

😂😂

PHeffernan
18-01-2025, 10:27 PM
So it was this Eddie Munster that injured his tail?
Get it now.

I think.

This is the worst trip i've ever been on

18-01-2025, 10:35 PM
This is the worst trip i've ever been on

So hoist up the John Bs sail

leith lynx
18-01-2025, 10:37 PM
So hoist up the John Bs sail

Drinking all night

18-01-2025, 10:45 PM
Drinking all night

Got into a fight..

19-01-2025, 07:45 AM

3 possiblities;
he's injured or

There’s a fourth, more likely, option in that they’ve now decided he’s so bad they’re moving on from him and giving minutes to other players instead. He still has a year left on his Hibs deal after this one sadly. I pray we can find someone back in Portugal or Spain to take a punt on him. And he’ll need to find one too as he's at real risk of having nothing to show for 4 years here. At that point he could potentially struggle to remain even full time.

19-01-2025, 07:58 AM
There’s a fourth, more likely, option in that they’ve now decided he’s so bad they’re moving on from him and giving minutes to other players instead. He still has a year left on his Hibs deal after this one sadly. I pray we can find someone back in Portugal or Spain to take a punt on him. And he’ll need to find one too as he's at real risk of having nothing to show for 4 years here. At that point he could potentially struggle to remain even full time.

Is it not two years left he has?

19-01-2025, 08:01 AM
Is it not two years left he has?

Thankfully ‘just’ the four year deal he signed.

Walter
19-01-2025, 08:05 AM

Based on the picture it looks like at least one of them is coming.

19-01-2025, 08:29 AM
So no more rumours. What's the latest with the Finnish 17 year old or the North Macedonian. Or, the footballer training at HTC pictured during the week? Anyone else?

19-01-2025, 08:30 AM
So no more rumours. What's the latest with the Finnish 17 year old or the North Macedonian. Or, the footballer training at HTC pictured during the week? Anyone else?

Alan Nixon running with a story but it's on patreon so I have no idea what it is.

19-01-2025, 08:56 AM
Alan Nixon running with a story but it's on patreon so I have no idea what it is.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20250119/7ad0c23a033b12c0cb72cde000849d71.jpg

Paulie Walnuts
19-01-2025, 08:58 AM

Insightful. :faf:

19-01-2025, 09:06 AM
So based on an FA cup draw he’s going to reject Hibs

Even if this nonsense was true what an absolute load of garbage

It does kind of remind about Craig Rocastle when he doing tremendously well at hibs. Chelsea under mourinho had a bit of an injury crisis, Rocastle left and went back to Chelsea hoping to be involved.

It never materialised obviously and he left a very successful Hibs team

19-01-2025, 09:10 AM

Huge news 😅
Thanks for sharing though

19-01-2025, 09:20 AM

Typical inconsequential pish from Nixon.

Clickbait king

19-01-2025, 09:22 AM
I highly doubt a player would make a career decision based on the possibility of maybe getting to play against Liverpool in the cup. Absolute drivel.

19-01-2025, 09:25 AM
Typical inconsequential pish from Nixon.

Clickbait king

the dick hasn’t even spelled his name correctly.. it’s Pleguezuelo

BegbieHSC
19-01-2025, 09:37 AM

that’s Alan Nixon’s big Hibs transfer story???
that guy sure knows how to boost his own engagement on social media and build followers and ultimately get paid. Utter non-story, click bait drivel

19-01-2025, 09:38 AM
This just in from Nixon on his Twitter account.

“Reports suggest Julio Plezagueleuo may stay at Plymouth after Tapas bar in Plymouth makes him feel more at home. Sources close to Plymouth’s Spanish star, have suggested that a recent meal at Maratimo in Hoe Road Plymouth, has re-ignited his love for The Pilgrims and that the quality of their tortas de pan may have scuppered a move to SPFL side Hibernian.”

19-01-2025, 09:51 AM
Is Kwon a season long loan? Not sure what he offers other than filling a shirt.

19-01-2025, 09:59 AM
Is Kwon a season long loan? Not sure what he offers other than filling a shirt.

He has been disappointing, that's for sure. I can't see him breaking in to Celtic's team at all based on what we have seen.

19-01-2025, 10:01 AM
He has been disappointing, that's for sure. I can't see him breaking in to Celtic's team at all based on what we have seen.

He looked decent when he first came in I thought. Regressed massively. Even yesterday he seemed to be in a mad panic on the ball.

19-01-2025, 10:02 AM

He’s a shadow of the player who bossed us when playing for St Mirren last season.

19-01-2025, 10:05 AM

Agree ,he’ll never make it there,hope we’re not considering him here for next season either.

19-01-2025, 10:05 AM
So based on an FA cup draw he’s going to reject Hibs

Even if this nonsense was true what an absolute load of garbage

It does kind of remind about Craig Rocastle when he doing tremendously well at hibs. Chelsea under mourinho had a bit of an injury crisis, Rocastle left and went back to Chelsea hoping to be involved.

It never materialised obviously and he left a very successful Hibs team

No based on a nice Spanish tapas meal apparently 😄

19-01-2025, 10:06 AM
He looked decent when he first came in I thought. Regressed massively. Even yesterday he seemed to be in a mad panic on the ball.

Yep form has fallen off a cliff doesn't look fit looks like carrying a knock to me.

19-01-2025, 10:07 AM
This just in from Nixon on his Twitter account.

“Reports suggest Julio Plezagueleuo may stay at Plymouth after Tapas bar in Plymouth makes him feel more at home. Sources close to Plymouth’s Spanish star, have suggested that a recent meal at Maratimo in Hoe Road Plymouth, has re-ignited his love for The Pilgrims and that the quality of their tortas de pan may have scuppered a move to SPFL side Hibernian.”

Trolling big time

19-01-2025, 10:09 AM
He’s a shadow of the player who bossed us when playing for St Mirren last season.

I noticed yesterday that his shirt was soaked in sweat compared to every single other Hibs player. So he's not related to Prince Andrew at least.

19-01-2025, 10:15 AM

Not really sure he bossed us. Also worth remembering he was in a 3 v Levitt and Newell. Only played 9 times for St.Mirren and was disappointed when we signed him

19-01-2025, 10:33 AM

Taking on Liverpool? All by himself? :faf:

EGL2000
19-01-2025, 11:17 AM
Not really sure he bossed us. Also worth remembering he was in a 3 v Levitt and Newell. Only played 9 times for St.Mirren and was disappointed when we signed him

St mirren fans all really liked him so thought he would be a great signing. I think he started pretty well, but seems to be really struggling now.

19-01-2025, 11:57 AM

It’s not worth remembering because he wasn’t in a midfield 3.

Ardenttwo
19-01-2025, 12:03 PM
I noticed yesterday that his shirt was soaked in sweat compared to every single other Hibs player. So he's not related to Prince Andrew at least.

Saw him running round the pitch in his bare feet after the Murderwell game on his own. Not sure what that was about. Rest of the team passed him on their way to the hospitality in their tracksuits

19-01-2025, 04:07 PM
Lewis Fiorini to Dundee Utd on loan is being reported.

19-01-2025, 04:13 PM

Good signing for them imo

19-01-2025, 04:25 PM

He's a player i wish we'd signed last season whenwe were interested, dont know how he's been this season?

Jdawg
19-01-2025, 04:31 PM
He can’t break into our team never mind Celtic.

19-01-2025, 04:32 PM

Feels like he's been linked with us for years. Interested to see how he does

19-01-2025, 04:36 PM

How many strikers do they need, with him and Paton plus the ones already there

19-01-2025, 04:57 PM

He’s a midfielder.

19-01-2025, 04:58 PM
How many strikers do they need, with him and Paton plus the ones already thereFiorini is a midfielder isn't he?

Strange Stockport are willing to get rid so quickly though

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

19-01-2025, 04:58 PM
He’s a midfielder.

Attacking midfielder😀

19-01-2025, 05:31 PM

Is Fiorini now a midfielder ?

19-01-2025, 05:32 PM
Fiorini is a midfielder isn't he?

Strange Stockport are willing to get rid so quickly though

Been injured and hardly played. Is it a loan or buy

NC1875
19-01-2025, 05:45 PM

Dundee Utd strengthening for the push for 3rd place. Meanwhile at Hibs………

19-01-2025, 05:47 PM

We trust the process.

19-01-2025, 05:49 PM

It's not a done deal, he's been talked about, just like players are being talked about at Hibs.

We are also assuming he strengthens them.

19-01-2025, 05:50 PM
Dundee Utd strengthening for the push for 3rd place. Meanwhile at Hibs………You don't think we are trying to strengthen?

ElginHibbie
19-01-2025, 05:52 PM

If we were signing Fiorini I don't think we'd be seriously pushing for 3rd

19-01-2025, 06:00 PM
We trust the process.

Just us and Celtic yet to make a signing this window if Fiorini goes to Utd. Celtic is totally understandable. They're pissing the league.

I do think we’ll have a few in this week though, but if it gets to Thursday and we haven't signed anyone, I’ll be a moaning faced tit on here.

Ribs1875
19-01-2025, 06:18 PM
Just us and Celtic yet to make a signing this window if Fiorini goes to Utd. Celtic is totally understandable. They're pissing the league.

I do think we’ll have a few in this week though, but if it gets to Thursday and we haven't signed anyone, I’ll be a moaning faced tit on here.

I am content if we are taking our time to bring in what we need rather than sign deadwood.

19-01-2025, 06:20 PM
I am content if we are taking our time to bring in what we need rather than sign deadwood.

Agree

19-01-2025, 06:25 PM
We trust the process.

Still funny after hearing that 657,490 times.