View Full Version : Greggs Winter transfer thread 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

12-01-2025, 08:12 PM
https://x.com/record_sport/status/1878546222077592063?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Aberdeen signing young centre half on loan from Spurs

Aberdeen appear to be attempting to have a summer window in January.

HibeeMackenzie
12-01-2025, 08:18 PM
I believe he has the same injury as Youan, transferitis.

Youan broke his toe kicking a step celebrating gayles goal at the pbs

12-01-2025, 08:18 PM
https://x.com/record_sport/status/1878546222077592063?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Aberdeen signing young centre half on loan from Spurs

He’s a crackin player. He’s played in the PL this season

Bridge hibs
12-01-2025, 08:36 PM
Aberdeen appear to be attempting to have a summer window in January.

Played for Cockfosters fc, should fit in well at Aberdeen

Paul1642
12-01-2025, 08:38 PM
He’s a crackin player. He’s played in the PL this season

He’s played 13 minutes + injury time of senior football in a game where his team were 5-0 up against the weakest team in the league. He may well be a talented young player but I’m not sure the lack of experience is what a team in an ever growing slump need.

tug.lismore
12-01-2025, 08:39 PM
He’s a crackin player. He’s played in the PL this seasonProbably says more about Spurs injury crisis rather than his ability. Indeed, Spurs settled on a couple of midfielders in the centre of defence so he can't be that good.

Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk

12-01-2025, 09:24 PM
⚪️Dundee in talks with Monterrey to sign Mexican under-23 winger Victor ‘Chespi’ Lopez. The Dark Blues have a strategic partnership with the Mexican club and signed midfielder Cesar Garza on loan earlier this month.🔵⚪️

PHeffernan
12-01-2025, 10:40 PM

Surely not :rolleyes:

Donegal Hibby
13-01-2025, 12:18 AM
I believe he has the same injury as Youan, transferitis.

Maybe … but I’d rather be in our position with Youan than what hertz are with him !

Albert Kidd 86’
13-01-2025, 05:20 AM
Yeah - he's Scottish but based down south. NO journos here seem to be reporting it.

the “journalists” in Scotland are too busy burying their faces between the two a*** cheeks in Glasgow, only time they come up for air is if they get a text, or troll the online forums for gossip.

scm70nyd1973
13-01-2025, 09:09 AM
Get off his case. In this day and age there should be no shame about what goes on behind your own curtains.

New slant on gobble gobble 🤭

13-01-2025, 09:10 AM
According to the sun some second tier club in Turkey are interested in Shankland .

They are in Kurdish area diehards hate turks

andrew70
13-01-2025, 09:29 AM
https://open.substack.com/pub/andrewjeffrey/p/julio-pleguezuelo?r=2f20qe&utm_campaign=post&utm_medium=web&showWelcomeOnShare=true

Would Pleguezuelo be a good fit at Easter Road?

13-01-2025, 09:35 AM
Dundee sign Imari Samuels from Brighton

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

badabing67
13-01-2025, 09:57 AM

Does this mean he is not good enough for Hearts

Donegal Hibby
13-01-2025, 10:42 AM
Not interested in the Plymouth defender? ….

https://www.nottheoldfirm.com/transfers/hibs-link-addressed-aberdeen-and-dundee-busy-and-hearts-update-january-transfer-bulletin/

scm70nyd1973
13-01-2025, 11:32 AM
I doubt he’ll lose weight over there…

😂😂😂

13-01-2025, 11:33 AM

A variation on a mythical theme.

Same with the transferitis patter that some (not you) are keen on, utter gash. Do folk really believe Youan/HIbs have faked injury since 26 December in the hope he gets a transfer. Pathetic drivel :greengrin

13-01-2025, 11:44 AM
A variation on a mythical theme.

Same with the transferitis patter that some (not you) are keen on, utter gash. Do folk really believe Youan/HIbs have faked injury since 26 December in the hope he gets a transfer. Pathetic drivel :greengrin

Do you think that’s never happened?

I think it probably has and not outwith the realms of possibility of it happening again in this instance.

13-01-2025, 11:55 AM

I think it probably has and not outwith the realms of possibility of it happening again in this instance.

I think it's nonsense. Do you really think Hibs have contrived a fake injury and had Youan missing three important games? There's not been a peep about any interest, odd that is.

Or do you mean the various claims about how the injury happened, including kicking a step when subbed, or kicking something whilst celebrating Gayle's goal?

Personally, I think he's injured.

13-01-2025, 12:05 PM

When David Gray stands in front of the cameras and tells the supporters that nothing has shown up in the x-ray and scan then maybe I'm being gullible but I believe him in this instance.

13-01-2025, 12:07 PM
For the love of God, Hibs, make a signing! Bored to tears at work here.

13-01-2025, 12:14 PM
When David Gray stands in front of the cameras and tells the supporters that nothing has shown up in the x-ray and scan then maybe I'm being gullible but I believe him in this instance.

I would say that I don’t know either way but I am open to the possibility that it could be the case.

Managers tell lies because they have to, it’s not a slight on Grays character, it’s just playing the game.

If Youann wanted a move in the summer and was annoyed it never materialised as the rumours (and his social media deletions of all things Hibs at the time) suggests, I can believe he wouldn’t want to risk that happening again and is exaggerating an injury to try and force a move.

I don’t know if Youann is doing that, I don’t know the guy to know if that’s in his locker or not, I do think that situation is probably relatively common across world football though and I think it would be a bit naive to think we would be exempt from a player using that tactic with us.

I can also believe he could be injured though. None of us know, I wouldn’t dismiss either possibility though.

13-01-2025, 12:20 PM
Has the club or manager said we are going to make signings this window? I’ve not personally seen anything but I’ve maybe missed it.

Maybe they’re happy with what we have knowing we’ll be relatively ok once our injuries clear up with a view to a mass rebuild in the summer. Although I think we need to strengthen, maybe they’re happy. Just a thought.

13-01-2025, 12:22 PM
I would say that I don’t know either way but I am open to the possibility that it could be the case.

Managers tell lies because they have to, it’s not a slight on Grays character, it’s just playing the game.

If Youann wanted a move in the summer and was annoyed it never materialised as the rumours (and his social media deletions of all things Hibs at the time) suggests, I can believe he wouldn’t want to risk that happening again and is exaggerating an injury to try and force a move.

I don’t know if Youann is doing that, I don’t know the guy to know if that’s in his locker or not, I do think that situation is probably relatively common across world football though and I think it would be a bit naive to think we would be exempt from a player using that tactic with us.

I can also believe he could be injured though. None of us know, I wouldn’t dismiss either possibility though.

It does not even need to be Youan thats saying he's injured, the club will know of any interest in him, and could be keeping him safe until such times as the contract is signed and sealed?

An injury appeared to scupper the transfer in the summer, it's not like the club dont know what an injury might cost them with youan.

13-01-2025, 12:22 PM
Has the club or manager said we are going to make signings this window? I’ve not personally seen anything but I’ve maybe missed it.

Maybe they’re happy with what we have knowing we’ll be relatively ok once our injuries clear up with a view to a mass rebuild in the summer. Although I think we need to strengthen, maybe they’re happy. Just a thought.

We'll get more injuries and suspensions over the course of the season though. We absolutely need a few quality additions in the next few weeks.

13-01-2025, 12:24 PM
We'll get more injuries and suspensions over the course of the season though. We absolutely need a few quality additions in the next few weeks.

I agree, I’m just asking if the club or manager has publicly said we’re looking to recruit as I’ve personally not seen or heard it from them.

13-01-2025, 12:25 PM
I would say a couple of really good additions, maybe 3 if Elie goes, coupled with the return of the injured players would put us in a pretty good place.

I agree, I’m just asking if the club or manager has publicly said we’re looking to recruit as I’ve personally not seen or heard it from them.

I think it'd been mentioned in pre-match press conferences etc. Mentioned an 'x-factor' the other day

We will have 5 players back by the time the window closes, i think its time to keep calm and go with what we have, unless a player who is real quality and will definetly take his place in the team comes available.

ruthven_raiders
13-01-2025, 12:26 PM

Remember him saying in December that any signings would be towards the end of the window, when clubs decide who they want to let go, more opportunities at that time ..

I think it'd been mentioned in pre-match press conferences etc. Mentioned an 'x-factor' the other day

👍

New slant on gobble gobble 🤭

Wattle you on about?

13-01-2025, 12:54 PM

Dundee seem to be utilising the loan market quite well

13-01-2025, 01:06 PM

Early doors he made it clear no signings were imminent and thsts proved correct from recollection he said the backroom staff have been working hard to identify players and keeper striker and attacking midfielder were mentioned
But with injuries and team doing well things could obviously change on that front
Would be surprised if we don’t mske a signing after cup game and he will want to see how Myko Youan and Bowie progress

13-01-2025, 01:12 PM

We will get players in. Won’t be many which, with players coming back from injury, probably isn’t required.

But they’d be incredibly naive, or lacking in any ambition, to think we don’t need to strengthen when every other team will. I don’t think that’ll be the case though.

13-01-2025, 01:24 PM
Cmon Hibs…..

Couple of signings in for the Clyde game to get some minutes under their belt

Bowie, Myk, Newell and Marv to come back responsibly soon

Keep the form going and finish the season strong

Surely the board etc are looking at it thinking 3/4th is up for grabs if we’re clever and add quality

13-01-2025, 01:29 PM
Whilst we have been winning it allows us a little bit more time.

Clydebank on Saturday gives it further time.

The irony is if we were still milling about the bottom of the league hibs would have had 3-5 players lined up by the first few days

But we’re not, happy to bide our time and make sure the players coming in are going to make a difference and challenge for a first team spot

I do not want to see another under 21 unknown from England who won’t feature.

13-01-2025, 01:30 PM

Youan’s body language and recent performances don’t look like a guy who’s desperate to get away from us. I suspect he’s injured and will be back soon. He still has a huge part to play over the remainder of the season. He can leave with our best wishes in the summer - if thats what both parties want.

Donegal Hibby
13-01-2025, 01:32 PM
Cmon Hibs…..

Couple of signings in for the Clyde game to get some minutes under their belt

Bowie, Myk, Newell and Marv to come back responsibly soon

Keep the form going and finish the season strong

Surely the board etc are looking at it thinking 3/4th is up for grabs if we’re clever and add quality

( Guessing ) Maybe that’s why things are so quiet in we are looking at signing a couple of high quality players like we did with Maolida and like our attempt in getting McCowan .. after reading this ….

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-qa-black-knight-bournemouth-transfer-influence-playmaker-search-pre-contracts-dominate-4941170

13-01-2025, 01:33 PM
We will have 5 players back by the time the window closes, i think its time to keep calm and go with what we have, unless a player who is real quality and will definetly take his place in the team comes available.

I hope to see a pre contract or two agreed for the summer. Although are they rarer nowadays and players happy to wait until the summer and have their pick of clubs? Never hear of many pre contracts anymore.

Cabbage-Patch
13-01-2025, 01:39 PM

I asked the same question and a poster replied saying Gray has been quoted saying "There will be more ins than outs this window" which means we will be looking to make 4 signings as 3 have gone out.

I'm skeptical tbh

13-01-2025, 01:42 PM
I'm not sure if Killie are signing someone, they posted this on twitter over an HR ago and even the Killie fans aren't sure what it means 😅

https://x.com/KilmarnockFC/status/1878795874064908575?t=qvAbqualGyJ1VKdKaAXspg&s=19

Berwickhibby
13-01-2025, 01:44 PM
I'm not sure if Killie are signing someone, they posted this on twitter over an HR ago and even the Killie fans aren't sure what it means 😅

https://x.com/KilmarnockFC/status/1878795874064908575?t=qvAbqualGyJ1VKdKaAXspg&s=19

I translated that as McInnes is a cock :greengrin

13-01-2025, 01:45 PM
I asked the same question and a poster replied saying Gray has been quoted saying "There will be more ins than outs this window" which means we will be looking to make 4 signings as 3 have gone out.

I'm skeptical tbh

Yes, I’m thinking that we’re not targeting anyone specifically but if an opportunity arises to bring in someone special then we’ll check it out. Just my personal take on what’s going on. We’ll have to wait and see I suppose.

13-01-2025, 01:47 PM
I hope to see a pre contract or two agreed for the summer. Although are they rarer nowadays and players happy to wait until the summer and have their pick of clubs? Never hear of many pre contracts anymore.

Hertz did three of them last season.

13-01-2025, 01:47 PM
Hearts after a defender Michael Steinwender according to Barry Anderson

Chorley Hibee
13-01-2025, 01:49 PM

They're supposedly signing Calvin Ramsay on loan.

13-01-2025, 01:53 PM

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using TapatalkMaybe Dundee got the super duper computer and Hearts got an old tumble dryer from the Brighton laundry room but haven't figured out how it works yet?

13-01-2025, 02:00 PM

Joel Sked saying similar, Hearts look like making their 3rd January signing.

Hearts are nearing the signing of Austrian centre-back Michael Steinwender. A six-figure fee has been agreed.

Providing there are no hitches, the deal could be completed before the Kilmarnock game.

13-01-2025, 02:04 PM

badabing67
13-01-2025, 02:06 PM

That's Feathers McGraw... lad

PHeffernan
13-01-2025, 02:06 PM

I'm skeptical tbh

Either the poster you quote is mistaken or you have misinterpreted his/her post.
There will definitely not be more ins than outs at Hibs in this transfer window.
Outs are already 3 up and Amos and McKirdy are on the launch pad to leave in the next 3 weeks if there are any takers.
Ins need to be starters which means improvements on what we have. If that is one player I will be delighted.

13-01-2025, 02:11 PM

Get him signed, booked into their stupendous hotel, and the Steinwender sleeps tonight.

One for the kids.

13-01-2025, 02:13 PM

I'm skeptical tbh

Think he said more ins and outs

13-01-2025, 02:14 PM

:top marks :not worth

13-01-2025, 02:31 PM
Get him signed, booked into their stupendous hotel, and the Steinwender sleeps tonight.

One for the kids.

Cheers for that one Michael [emoji41]

Wonder if anyone will call and try to wake him up so he doesn’t miss training?

Scotty Leither
13-01-2025, 02:33 PM
I read somewhere that Bournemouth are keen on Ben Doak. If they’re not signing him as a starter, I wonder if they’d be minded to loan him to Hibs?

That was kind of how this tie-up would work in practice I would’ve thought?

13-01-2025, 02:33 PM

One for the kids.

It’s the end of the world as we know it :wink:

13-01-2025, 02:38 PM

One for the kids.
I can't find the post, What's the Frequency Kenneth?

Hibernian2105
13-01-2025, 02:40 PM
I read somewhere that Bournemouth are keen on Ben Doak. If they’re not signing him as a starter, I wonder if they’d be minded to loan him to Hibs?

No chance

et_hibby
13-01-2025, 02:42 PM

One for the kids.

:top marks Did hear a Murmur on this

13-01-2025, 02:45 PM
Kalvin Ramsey signs for Killie

13-01-2025, 02:45 PM

No chance. He’s already levels above us. There would be no benefit to him coming here (for them or him).

13-01-2025, 02:58 PM
Signings so far this window:
Aberdeen: 2
Hearts: 2
Hibs: 0

17 days left.

13-01-2025, 03:00 PM
Kalvin Ramsey signs for Killie
Calvin Ramsey as well, they're on a roll here... :greengrin

13-01-2025, 03:01 PM

17 days left.

(Not) the end of the world as we know it.

13-01-2025, 03:04 PM
Calvin Ramsey as well, they're on a roll here... :greengrin

Oops

13-01-2025, 03:05 PM

17 days left.

Up to date list with Aberdeen fans expecting another couple today/tomorrow and Hearts journos expecting one announced very soon

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11781/13280867/transfer-news-january-transfer-window-2025-scottish-premiership-deals-ins-and-outs

13-01-2025, 03:10 PM
Up to date list with Aberdeen fans expecting another couple today/tomorrow and Hearts journos expecting one announced very soon

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11781/13280867/transfer-news-january-transfer-window-2025-scottish-premiership-deals-ins-and-outs

Shows Calvin Ramsay joining both Aberdeen and Kilmarnock on loan.

Donegal Hibby
13-01-2025, 03:13 PM
Wonder if this is genuine about Shankland …

https://x.com/GraemeBailey/status/1878801535913824636

13-01-2025, 03:14 PM
I think more poignant is hearts will have signed 2 CB’s, for cash, and have obviously seen that as a weak area.

Supposedly the guy going to be coming in has been identified through their analytics so be interesting to see if he’s a flop or if he’s decent.

It’s time for us to start getting a few in the door

13-01-2025, 03:31 PM
Think he said more ins and outs

Can’t see that to be honest

13-01-2025, 03:31 PM
They're supposedly signing Calvin Ramsay on loan.

They have. Wonder if McInnes and Ramsey crossed paths at
Aberdeen, hence why he chose them

Stairway 2 7
13-01-2025, 03:35 PM
I'm old enough to remember when everyone said Hearts signed great signings this summer and it would show compared to ours. Yet my hearts pals think Dhanda is pish and the left back the analytics told them to sign was just sent back after being brutal. I'd rather we picked the right players, it seemed Bowie was correct. After watching on Sunday Aberdeen and Hearts do need a number of players to be fair

13-01-2025, 03:39 PM
💥 EXCLUSIVE! Hearts locked in talks with goal scoring international winger Islam Chesnokov as they hope for fourth January signing | @bmeik11

➡️ tinyurl.com/2wc4nthb

Stairway 2 7
13-01-2025, 03:40 PM
Ramsey a flop at both Bolton and Wigan in league 1, with Wigan cutting the season long loan short. Still young and seemed really good at Aberdeen but will need to do well at Killie if he's any chance at Liverpool

yerauldda
13-01-2025, 03:47 PM
💥 EXCLUSIVE! Hearts locked in talks with goal scoring international winger Islam Chesnokov as they hope for fourth January signing | @bmeik11

➡️ tinyurl.com/2wc4nthb

Quite an interesting signing on the face of it.

13-01-2025, 03:47 PM
Ramsey a flop at both Bolton and Wigan in league 1, with Wigan cutting the season long loan short. Still young and seemed really good at Aberdeen but will need to do well at Killie if he's any chance at Liverpool
I'm sure Ramsey will go on to have a decent career but there's no chance it will be at Liverpool or any other team at that level. Bought for the potential but I think they've seen enough at this point.

Cabbage-Patch
13-01-2025, 03:52 PM

Haha absolutely no chance he goes from playing week in week out at Middlesbrough to us. If Bournemouth sign him he will be a regular starter from the off would imagine

13-01-2025, 03:55 PM
I'm old enough to remember when everyone said Hearts signed great signings this summer and it would show compared to ours. Yet my hearts pals think Dhanda is pish and the left back the analytics told them to sign was just sent back after being brutal. I'd rather we picked the right players, it seemed Bowie was correct. After watching on Sunday Aberdeen and Hearts do need a number of players to be fair

Both teams looked really poor on Sunday. Penrice seems to be the Yams key man just now. Hopefully their new signings will be of a standard similar to Yam Dhanda.

Chorley Hibee
13-01-2025, 03:56 PM
Aberdeen and Hearts about to sign their 4th player each this window.

Whilst I don't profess to know much about their signings, they both see the need for strengthening.

We seem to be sat on our arse, once again.

Despite us laughing at both Aberdeen and Hearts, one remains above us, and one not so far behind us.

If they see the need to reinforce, then surely we do too.

13-01-2025, 03:59 PM

I'm 100% sure we do

He's here!
13-01-2025, 04:00 PM

Whilst I don't profess to know much about their signings, they both see the need for strengthening.

Despite us laughing at both Aberdeen and Hearts, one remains above us, and one not so far behind us.

It's one of the most frustrating times of the season when there's so little, if any, news of Hibs bringing in players. Ideally you want these guys in DURING the window, not five minutes before it closes.

However, I don't think there can be any question we're working to bring new faces in. It just appears to be taking more time than most fans would like.

007 Mickey Weir
13-01-2025, 04:01 PM
Do we know if any of these signings are good. Both Aberdeen and Hearts are in a bad run of form. We are on a good set of form and have at least 4 first team regulars returning to add to the squad.
We don’t want to just sign for the sake of it. Needs to be the right fit. That will be good for the team. So I’m glad we aren’t rushing into anything

13-01-2025, 04:02 PM

Good players only become available later in the window. Or something like that.

Hoping we see some reinforcements in by the time we go to Ross County. Could make all the difference for the remainder of the season.

13-01-2025, 04:04 PM

Yup, starting to piss me off a bit. Last time in a good while that third (or a SC win) will guarantee group stage football, we've worked ourselves into having a decent shot at going for it, but only if we strengthen the first XI.

Aye, I know there's three weeks to go, but surely the sooner you get players in the better?

On paper (I know, I know) that latest Hearts rumour looks like a good signing.

13-01-2025, 04:06 PM
No chance. He’s already levels above us. There would be no benefit to him coming here (for them or him).

Really, didn't do Maddison any harm having a loan at Aberdeen.

13-01-2025, 04:08 PM

Killie and Dundee making signings too.

We better not wait to the last days of the window. Hoping we get some signings before Ross County game.

13-01-2025, 04:08 PM
Really, didn't do Maddison any harm having a loan at Aberdeen.

He wasn’t already playing and doing well in The Championship when he came to Aberdeen.

Chorley Hibee
13-01-2025, 04:13 PM
We're down to the bare bones in places and the bench full of a lot of dross.

My concern is that we're either being very naive about the current run of good form, skint, or a mixture of both.

You would have thought a healthy amount of work would have gone into identifying players to come in and improve us, given where we were 6/8 weeks ago, and surely some of these would have been in before now.

Without strengthening the side, in at least 2/3 positions, we won't be finishing third, in Europe, or challenging for a cup.

davhibby
13-01-2025, 04:15 PM
Killie and Dundee making signings too.

We better not wait to the last days of the window. Hoping we get some signings before Ross County game.

With the draw we got in the cup I think (hope) that’s where we’ll be aiming for. If we’re going to Dingwall without any additions I’ll be disappointed.

13-01-2025, 04:20 PM

I’m sure we are working on it, but probably need a few more out
Remember we lost £3.8m in our last published accounts
Wait with interest when the next ones are published, should be soon

Bridge hibs
13-01-2025, 04:22 PM
Yup, starting to piss me off a bit. Last time in a good while that third (or a SC win) will guarantee group stage football, we've worked ourselves into having a decent shot at going for it, but only if we strengthen the first XI.

Aye, I know there's three weeks to go, but surely the sooner you get players in the better?

On paper (I know, I know) that latest Hearts rumour looks like a good signing.Why does the latest hearts signing look good on paper ? Because he is a Kazakstan internationalist ? No-one knows anything about him on here so a bit much to suggest he looks a good signing on paper, and that goes for the Austrian centre half too.

A few on here were working themselves into a frenzy when hearts signed Dhanda etc and so far how have those signings worked out for them ?

Aberdeen got off to a good start but look at them now, they absolutely have to strengthen if they want to remain top end, hearts are pap and like Aberdeen they are desperate for signings to get them out of the relegation zone.

Hibs are on the up and have proven we are not a bad team and can beat most teams on our day, we have Bowie coming back too so we dont need major surgery, we are not as desperate to sign players as those 2 are, we need strengthened in a couple of areas and a bit of quality in those positions would be good but Im happy that hopefully we are now taking our time to acquire those players rather than another scattergun approach.

13-01-2025, 04:24 PM
It does not even need to be Youan thats saying he's injured, the club will know of any interest in him, and could be keeping him safe until such times as the contract is signed and sealed?

An injury appeared to scupper the transfer in the summer, it's not like the club dont know what an injury might cost them with youan.

We're now 13 days into the window? That's a pretty protracted negotiation.

I think it's easier to believe that he 's injured.

Hibs have missed Youan these past three games, with a squad down to the bare bones. Keeping him safe for transfer for a few days, maybe missing a game, I could believe that. I very much doubt that would extend to being out for three games and the best part of three weeks.

Stairway 2 7
13-01-2025, 04:25 PM
Most on here were saying hearts were being professional getting Dhanda in early whilst we were amateur hour getting Triantis in late. I hope we get a similar signing like that Iredale or Gayle. Bowie will be like a new signing and Newell to fit in.

I'm sure we will have been already working on players coming in, the same as every window.

Chorley Hibee
Why does the latest hearts signing look good on paper ? Because he is a Kazakstan internationalist ? No-one knows anything about him on here so a bit much to suggest he looks a good signing on paper, and that goes for the Austrian centre half too.

A few on here were working themselves into a frenzy when hearts signed Dhanda etc and so far how have those signings worked out for them ?

Aberdeen got off to a good start but look at them now, they absolutely have to strengthen if they want to remain top end, hearts are pap and like Aberdeen they are desperate for signings to get them out of the relegation zone.

Hibs are on the up and have proven we are not a bad team and can beat most teams on our day, we have Bowie coming back too so we dont need major surgery, we are not as desperate to sign players as those 2 are, we need strengthened in a couple of areas and a bit of quality in those positions would be good but Im happy that hopefully we are now taking our time to acquire those players rather than another scattergun approach.

I worry we are putting a lot of pressure on a youngster in Bowie, as I don't expect a huge amount from him this season given how serious an injury it was.

I don't think he'll be contributing, as we wish, until well into next season.

PHeffernan
Joel Sked saying similar, Hearts look like making their 3rd January signing.

Hearts are nearing the signing of Austrian centre-back Michael Steinwender. A six-figure fee has been agreed.

Providing there are no hitches, the deal could be completed before the Kilmarnock game.

Steinwender looks fine on youtube but don't they all. He's 24, 6'3", strong and composed.
An Austrian playing in Sweden where the 2024 season recently concluded.
Steinwender's club averaged only 2,300 supporters at their home games so a very small club.
Looks like he moved there for free in the summer from an Austrian club at the end of his contract.
His Austrian club averaged 3,100 supporters at home games last season so another small club.
Wonder how he will cope playing in front of 400,000.

To me Hearts are beginning to go down the same recruitment road as Hibs started in the summer i.e. recruiting taller, stronger and more pragmatic players all across the park.
Rowles is a good player but isn't strong enough to be a centre half in the Scottish game and Halkett is always injured. This guy and McCart are no great shakes but they will do the job more consistently than the aforementioned.

Why does the latest hearts signing look good on paper ? Because he is a Kazakstan internationalist ? No-one knows anything about him on here so a bit much to suggest he looks a good signing on paper, and that goes for the Austrian centre half too.

A few on here were wanking themselves into a frenzy when hearts signed Dhanda etc and so far how have those signings worked out for them ?

Full international, 63 games with 19 goals and 10 assists for his current team, 59 games with 11 goals and 11 assists from his last team and a good age. Can play either wing too.

Spittal and Penrice have been good signings for them as well. Dhanda is gash, absolutely.

13-01-2025, 04:26 PM

My concern is that we're either being very naive about the current run of good form, skint, or a mixture of both.

You would have thought a healthy amount of work would have gone into identifying players to come in and improve us, given where we were 6/8 weeks ago, and surely some of these would have been in before now.

Without strengthening the side, in at least 2/3 positions, we won't be finishing third, in Europe, or challenging for a cup.

I think it was fairly apparent that we wouldn’t do very much this month so I’m not surprised we haven’t done anything yet.

I don’t think we need to do a lot to be challenging up the way but we need to get what we do right. We have to sign someone who can give us some creativity centrally in the final third for me. That’s a must.

Donegal Hibby
13-01-2025, 04:27 PM

We have Myko and Bowie back , more important we get quality over quantity which is probably why things are taking so long , creative midfielder must be the top priority .. Quite confident signings will happen though guessing not as many as some think . Two , possibly three I think.

13-01-2025, 04:37 PM

Yeah that's right. He said he was after Wagner as another option at centre back, Chico to replace Youan and Honey G in da goalz.

13-01-2025, 04:38 PM
Some patience is required, I'm glad that Hibs are not making signings for the sake of it.

If the right players become available at the right price then so be it but otherwise it may be necessary to wait until the summer.

13-01-2025, 04:39 PM

Hibs are on the up and have proven we are not a bad team and can beat most teams on our day, we have Bowie coming back too so we dont need major surgery, we are not as desperate to sign players as those 2 are, we need strengthened in a couple of areas and a bit of quality in those positions would be good but Im happy that hopefully we are now taking our time to acquire those players rather than another scattergun approach.I've no idea about the Aberdeen signings but as far as anyone Hearts sign is concerned everyone knows they are always swooping in to sign the latest superstar from wherever, invariably for them to disappear after 3 or 4 appearances because they've signed the wrong guy or they were too big a club for him etc....etc..

In this case their computer / Teasmade will doubtless have signed the guy who taught Borat everything he knows about Mankini's. Mikey will be along to praise his identity etc etc........

They'd be in real difficulty if they didn't throw even more money at their current predicament. We might find ourselves in difficulty if we do nothing and that's what I'm interested in.

13-01-2025, 04:39 PM
Aberdeen...

Defender Alfie Dorrington has joined the Dons on loan for the remainder of the season from @SpursOfficial.

13-01-2025, 04:40 PM
Some patience is required, I'm glad that Hibs are not making signings for the sake of it.

If the right players become available at the right price then so be it but otherwise it may be necessary to wait until the summer.

Absolutely no one is wanting us to make random signings for the sake of it. I think a lot of us were just hoping we’d have targets already lined up and signed by now.

Recruitment team are working constantly, don't only start a few weeks before transfer windows open.

13-01-2025, 04:50 PM
I have complete faith that we are after quality, and players of that ilk don't need to accept the first offer thrown at them in the transfer window. I'd bet a nice bottle of French Chardonnay that we'll have at least 3 quality signings by windows end - Garvan Stewart didn't leave Bournemouth for us to sit and twiddle his thumbs.

13-01-2025, 04:53 PM

The squad we have is the same that didn't do so well in the first 10 or so games. There's no guarantee that in this bizarre league that results in our next 10 games will be like the last 10 games rather than our first 10 games. So strengthening definitely needed.

Paulie Walnuts
13-01-2025, 04:54 PM
Not convinced the Kazakh guy that Hearts are signing looks anything to write home about. A career in the Kazakhstan league with a fairly uninspiring goals return wouldn’t get the juices flowing if he was coming to Hibs.

Latvian guy Aberdeen have signed looks on paper at least to be a real player though.

Bridge hibs
13-01-2025, 04:54 PM
Full international, 63 games with 19 goals and 10 assists for his current team, 59 games with 11 goals and 11 assists from his last team and a good age. Can play either wing too.

Spittal and Penrice have been good signings for them as well. Dhanda is gash, absolutely.Several clubs are in talks with him apparently including Kilmarnock, do Killie have the password for hearts computer 🫨

Kilmarnock have reportedly submitted an offer to FC Tobol for their Kazakhstan international forward Islam Chesnokov.

The Ayrshire side will be turning their attention towards possible recruitment in the January transfer window after an underwhelming start to the season.

13-01-2025, 04:56 PM
I usually lose my sh*t about this time in a transfer window.

However while there is no doubt we absolutely need to add 2-3 players, we do have Newell coming back and importantly Bowie. We also have what should be a fairly straight forward cup game so have two weeks before next game and we are now playing weekly.

Hearts recruitment is not on face value anything more than usual. The much trumpeted analytics is hardly pinpointing the type of talent that bigger clubs might be after. They approach they have taken to strikers and letting Boyce go on the eve of the Aberdeen game shows they remain like a club that isn’t clear what they are doing.

Quality is key here.

13-01-2025, 04:56 PM

Aberdeen and Hearts are in a state of panic - the first haven’t won in such a long time, the others are in 11th.

The need to strengthen for us is defo there, but it’s not as urgent as it is for us as them. I’m sure we will be working on bringing in genuine quality.

Chorley Hibee
13-01-2025, 05:14 PM
Aberdeen and Hearts are in a state of panic - the first haven’t won in such a long time, the others are in 11th.

The need to strengthen for us is defo there, but it’s not as urgent as it is for us as them. I’m sure we will be working on bringing in genuine quality.

You're factually correct in what you are saying, but two bad weeks could see us sat in 11th!

With what we've seen already this season, plus a real lack of depth in the squad, then it's not impossible that we could find ourselves in trouble once again.

I would have hoped that our rancid start to the season would have seen everyone working overtime to get new players in ASAP in January.

Scraping the barrel in the final hours of the transfer window (again) won't be acceptable.

13-01-2025, 05:18 PM
January signings could be key for who takes 3rd/4th in the league.

IF we add a bit of quality in 2/3 players it will push us further up, but this is Hibs and we know what won't happen

13-01-2025, 05:23 PM
Aberdeen...

Defender Alfie Dorrington has joined the Dons on loan for the remainder of the season from @SpursOfficial.
Must be decidedly average if he can’t get in that depleted Spurs team and also allowed to leave.

13-01-2025, 05:44 PM
Must be decidedly average if he can’t get in that depleted Spurs team and also allowed to leave.

A team that had no fit centre backs!

13-01-2025, 06:11 PM

He’s only 19 and is incredibly highly rated at Spurs and he’s just signed a new 4 year deal. He’s also missed most of the season through injury.

13-01-2025, 06:15 PM
He's way above that, there's a world of difference between playing for Aberdeen than playing EPL. James Maddison has done all right since he turned out for Aberdeen and I imagine he was asked for his opinions.

PHeffernan
13-01-2025, 06:17 PM
Both teams looked really poor on Sunday. Penrice seems to be the Yams key man just now. Hopefully their new signings will be of a standard similar to Yam Dhanda.

Agreed, both teams were poor yesterday. Hearts best players were again their full backs Penrice and Oyegoke with McCart and Halkett holding the backline together well.
However, they have nothing upfront other than the laddie Wilson and the Spanish guy, Drummeh, next to him who isn't good or experienced enough to help Wilson or make an impression.
Aberdeens best players were Keskinen and Shinnie but none of their new guys made much impression including loanee Okkels who was miles off it.
Too early to tell with any certainty but Tobers looks like a player Aberdeen have paid a 60% January window premium on.

In truth Hearts have been forced into the January centre half market due to long term injuries to their main stopper Kent and the potential CH cover, Kingsley.
Add to that, Halkett is made of weetabix and Rowles is being sold to DC Utd so replacements were desperately required now, nothing to do with improvement.
McCart and the Austrian are decent enough players but nothing great.
Hearts only other signing is loan signing Kabangu who looks like a winger to me. He played the last 25 minutes yesterday and did okay, He's quick, had a header which he should have done better with, which the Aberdeen keeper saved well. He also went to ground easily in the 6 yard box when he should have been trying to score. He looks better than they have i.e.Drummeh, busted flush Barry McKay etc so will help them middle to front but they are struggling to create chances and score goals.
In essence Hearts new acquisition will help their stability at the back but only the forward will add any pep but still look well short of Hibs up front.

Hibs are currently stable compared to Aberdeen and Hearts with strikers Kuharevych and Bowie to add to the mix for our next league game, a week after that we will know if we still have Youan and Newell and Ekpiteta will return for the first league game after the window closes. We will almost certainly bring in 1 or 2 late in the transfer window.
Our team looks very healthy to me from the point after our next 2 league games but a keeper upgrade would be welcome.

Still 40% of the league programme to go and we are well placed.
Hibs will quickly swallow up Motherwell and then give chase to Aberdeen and Dundee Utd.
Killie and Hearts look the only teams below us who could chase us down.

13-01-2025, 06:17 PM
A few folk getting a wee bit hysterical on this thread

13-01-2025, 06:18 PM
He’s only 19 and is incredibly highly rated at Spurs and he’s just signed a new 4 year deal. He’s also missed most of the season through injury.

Not just highly rated but incredibly highly rated yet strangely no Championship sides appear to want him.

The rest of us would be as well giving them the points now.

13-01-2025, 06:23 PM

More than a few! Imaging the reaction if we had signed this 19 year old Spurs defender! But it's ok if he signs for an opposing team and suddenly he is the lovechild of Beckenbauer and Maldini 🤣

13-01-2025, 06:25 PM
Not just highly rated but incredibly highly rated yet strangely no Championship sides appear to want him.

The reality is nobody on here will know how good the lad is..don't think you can right him off without actually seeing him play.

raeburnhibs
13-01-2025, 06:26 PM

the usual suspects....

13-01-2025, 06:26 PM

Is that not what your meant to do on the Transfer window?

I struggle to trust anyone who can stay calm in such an environment.

Aberdeen just signed a defender FFS, hardly seems like a time to stay calm.

13-01-2025, 06:37 PM

My English team is Spurs and he’s quality. I’ve seen quite a bit of him. He’d likely have been more involved but he’d beenout injured out for 6 months.

It’s just been reported on Sky that he had several choices of club he could have gone to.

13-01-2025, 06:39 PM
You're factually correct in what you are saying, but two bad weeks could see us sat in 11th!

With what we've seen already this season, plus a real lack of depth in the squad, then it's not impossible that we could find ourselves in trouble once again.

I would have hoped that our rancid start to the season would have seen everyone working overtime to get new players in ASAP in January.

Scraping the barrel in the final hours of the transfer window (again) won't be acceptable.

Do you seriously think our new recruitment guys are “sitting on their arses” - from your earlier post - doing nothing. These guys will be working hard on what we need. I don’t think there will be any barrel scraping. We’re not even halfway through the month. I’ve every confidence in Garvan and his team. Suggest you show some patience too.

13-01-2025, 06:43 PM
Do you seriously think our new recruitment guys are “sitting on their arses” - from your earlier post - doing nothing. These guys will be working hard on what we need. I don’t think there will be any barrel scraping. We’re not even halfway through the month. I’ve every confidence in Garvan and his team. Suggest you show some patience too.

Garvan will ultimately be judged on the signings we make but I wonder if the real value he’ll offer the club is his input into the players we don’t sign.

Must be incredibly easy to make panic signings at this time of the year.

13-01-2025, 06:50 PM
Wonder how that wouldve been spun if it was us signing the 19 year old recently injured Spurs player.

DIXIHIBS
13-01-2025, 06:51 PM
Garvan will ultimately be judged on the signings we make but I wonder if the real value he’ll offer the club is his input into the players we don’t sign.

Must be incredibly easy to make panic signings at this time of the year.

Correct. We clearly need to strengthen but it has to better than what we've got. I'd rather we signed nobody than waste money on squad fillers like we have in the past.

13-01-2025, 06:57 PM
Wonder how that wouldve been spun if it was us signing the 19 year old recently injured Spurs player.

We will find out when Bevan rocks up 👀😅

PHeffernan
13-01-2025, 07:15 PM
We will find out when Bevan rocks up 👀😅

Nah, Bevan is a mature 21 year old recently injured central defender.

13-01-2025, 07:17 PM
Nah, Bevan is a mature 21 year old recently injured central defender.

He seems to be perma-injured. I wonder if we’ll ever see him playing for us.

13-01-2025, 07:19 PM
We will find out when Bevan rocks up [emoji102][emoji28][emoji16]probably make his debut alongside the Showumni brothers and Jamie Cureton.

13-01-2025, 07:24 PM
Sure I saw Aaron’s name mentioned a couple of times on here

https://x.com/afcbournemouth/status/1878811757034262962?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Think this shows some of their players that aren’t playing will still have far better options than us

13-01-2025, 07:27 PM

https://x.com/afcbournemouth/status/1878811757034262962?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

Think this shows some of their players that aren’t playing will still have far better options than us

Absolutely no danger we were ever getting him.

ElginHibbie
13-01-2025, 07:28 PM
Youan's toe must be feeling better, going after Bartley on Instagram again :faf:

Paulie Walnuts
13-01-2025, 07:28 PM

Max Aarons would have been approaching the best player in the league!

Paulie Walnuts
13-01-2025, 07:29 PM
Youan's toe must be feeling better, going after Bartley on Instagram again :faf:

Good on him. Bartleys criticism was ridiculous.

13-01-2025, 07:33 PM

He types with his toes? 🤔

13-01-2025, 07:37 PM
He types with his toes? [emoji848]Nae problem for our Elie, he can juggle behind his back at the same time.[emoji6]

13-01-2025, 07:42 PM

I think he was only highlighted as a player at Bournemouth with minimal game time ?

13-01-2025, 07:44 PM

That’s my point. Just because someone isn’t getting regular game time at Bournemouth, doesn’t mean his next move is here!

13-01-2025, 07:49 PM
sam silvera signs for Blackpool. Had read on twitter rumours of Hibs signing him.

13-01-2025, 08:12 PM
Danish defender Alexander Jensen has joined the Dons on a four-year deal from Swedish side IF Brommapojkarna.

13-01-2025, 08:17 PM
Danish defender Alexander Jensen has joined the Dons on a four-year deal from Swedish side IF Brommapojkarna.

Another £650k spent. Aberdeen really going for this scandi thing and spending a hell of a lot of money on it. Very risky if results continue and Thelin gets the bullet at some point. Could pay off if these guys are as good as Thelin believes, and they end up doing well and selling them on for a profit.

Paulie Walnuts
13-01-2025, 08:18 PM

On paper another very interesting signing.

Realise they’ll still have it all to prove on the pitch but him and the Latvian centre half have pretty good pedigrees for a club like us/hearts/aberdeen.

Mcbizz1998
13-01-2025, 08:18 PM

What’s he saying this time? I love Marv but I’m quite enjoying Eillie having a go haha.

13-01-2025, 08:20 PM
Another £650k spent. Aberdeen really going for this scandi thing and spending a hell of a lot of money on it. Very risky if results continue and Thelin gets the bullet at some point. COuld pay off if these guys are as good as Thelin believes, and they end up doing well and selling them on for a profit.

Presumably he was promised a decent chunk of the Miovski fee to spend and they're currently getting through it like there's no tomorrow.

13-01-2025, 08:21 PM
Presumably he was promised a decent chunk of the Miovski fee to spend and they're currently getting through it like there's no tomorrow.

Aye forgot about that fee actually. They are really backing him. Hopefully it ends in failure!

gordie18
13-01-2025, 08:23 PM

That was us when we signed Fish for his first spell and he didn’t exactly fill any of us with confidence then. I wouldn’t be too worried about the Sheep signing a 19 year old rookie

13-01-2025, 08:25 PM
That’s my point. Just because someone isn’t getting regular game time at Bournemouth, doesn’t mean his next move is here!

Chances are if a player has ever got a regular game for Bournemouth in the Premier League, he’s not coming here.

13-01-2025, 08:26 PM

They also scooped another £6m from last seasons European money.

Stairway 2 7
13-01-2025, 08:26 PM
What’s he saying this time? I love Marv but I’m quite enjoying Eillie having a go haha.

He reshared Bartley saying we're bottom of the league and Elie shouldn't be celebrating getting man of the match from a few months ago.

Elie just shared a picture now of Boyle celebrating on Saturday and wrote "read it and weep Bartley 7 unbeaten come on the Hibees"

13-01-2025, 08:27 PM
Chances are if a player has ever got a regular game for Bournemouth in the Premier League, he’s not coming here.

Marcondes did.

Paulie Walnuts
13-01-2025, 08:29 PM
Marcondes did.

Marcondes only played 8 minutes of Premier League football in 1 game. They got beat 9-0.

ElginHibbie
13-01-2025, 08:30 PM

He just reposted a response Marv made a while back when Youan had won MOTM but we were still bottom, but followed it up with another one from club about being 7 unbeaten and saying "C'mon Hibees"

As first time think he's posted about club in a couple weeks feel a decent sign he isn't going anywhere... at least not as things stand

Marcondes did.

Not in the Premier League he didn’t.

He reshared Bartley saying we're bottom of the league and Elie shouldn't be celebrating getting man of the match from a few months ago.

Elie just shared a picture now of Boyle celebrating on Saturday and wrote "read it and weep Bartley 7 unbeaten come on the Hibees"

I think Elie needs to let it go!!

13-01-2025, 08:36 PM
I noticed that Aberdeen's Assistant Manager has left. He only joined in the summer.

Quoting family reasons.

13-01-2025, 08:49 PM
The squad we have is the same that didn't do so well in the first 10 or so games. There's no guarantee that in this bizarre league that results in our next 10 games will be like the last 10 games rather than our first 10 games. So strengthening definitely needed.

Did David Gray not say one of the problems we had at the start of the season was trying to get the players in to settle and adjust to the league and the team and with us bringing in so many, it was a little more difficult than normal/expected?

Sure I read/heard that around the turn of the year in one of his interviews. If so it might explain why they're being more cautious bringing in the right players as they don't want to risk the current good run and character going through the squad.

13-01-2025, 08:52 PM

Youan loves Hibs. Official 💚

13-01-2025, 08:54 PM
I think Elie needs to let it go!!

Think Marvin lit a fire under him that’s been hugely beneficial for us! Team spirit has been great since that Dundee game.

13-01-2025, 09:11 PM
https://x.com/aboutscotlandd/status/1878832818689606075?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

One I’d like to see us make a move for

Early enough that he’s not been brilliant for a long period and we might have a slight chance

13-01-2025, 09:12 PM
I noticed that Aberdeen's Assistant Manager has left. He only joined in the summer.

Quoting family reasons.

I believe it, probably took two days of Aberdeen sightseeing to think **** this for a laugh.

13-01-2025, 09:19 PM
https://x.com/aboutscotlandd/status/1878832818689606075?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

One I’d like to see us make a move for

Early enough that he’s not been brilliant for a long period and we might have a slight chance

How much for a 19 year old if Killie offer him a new deal and he turns it down? What would the transfer fee be set at?

13-01-2025, 10:00 PM
Garvan get the finger oot. Nearly half the window gone and no signings yet.

13-01-2025, 10:08 PM
Andy Halliday saying Aberdeen are signing someone from their Scottish rivals…

Willis1875
13-01-2025, 10:11 PM

Could be Devlin, linked with Atlanta and seen that they may send him on loan to Aberdeen

K-Zazu
13-01-2025, 11:28 PM
Take it nobody is taking Amos and McKirdy then? And it looks like we are watching our rivals splash the cash on what it looks like decent signings and we aren’t doing anything at all.. get it sorted Hibs ffs

14-01-2025, 04:21 AM
Take it nobody is taking Amos and McKirdy then? And it looks like we are watching our rivals splash the cash on what it looks like decent signings and we aren’t doing anything at all.. get it sorted Hibs ffs

I'm watching our rivals panic

Chorley Hibee
14-01-2025, 05:21 AM
I'm watching our rivals panic

If only every club could follow Hibs' exemplary record in the transfer market of late.

Not every signing made early is a symptom of panic, and perhaps other teams see the need to strengthen and to get new players up and running ASAP.

Panic (IMHO) will be fishing around the dregs in the final hours of the window (yet again).

Given how tight the league currently is, this window is going to have a huge impact on where everyone finishes.

We need to strengthen in at least 2/3 positions, otherwise we can forget about Europe etc, and we'll be throwing away potential group stage European football, once again.

It's not beyond the realms of possibility that we find ourselves back in trouble at the wrong end of the table either.

14-01-2025, 05:35 AM

It's a guessing game with a few of them but a number of their fans seem to think it's Lyall Cameron.

14-01-2025, 05:51 AM
It's a guessing game with a few of them but a number of their fans seem to think it's Lyall Cameron.

Could be Rocky

Bridge hibs
14-01-2025, 06:14 AM
Take it nobody is taking Amos and McKirdy then? And it looks like we are watching our rivals splash the cash on what it looks like decent signings and we aren’t doing anything at all.. get it sorted Hibs ffsWhats the ****ing panic ? Theres plenty of time left to sign players and to get players out, I dont know if the players our rivals have signed or good or ***** but I would rather we took our time to look for players who will improve our squad rather than just signing them because they are available.

Lendo
14-01-2025, 06:51 AM

We are not even halfway through the transfer window yet……

babahibs
14-01-2025, 06:58 AM
Garvan get the finger oot. Nearly half the window gone and no signings yet.

Or....
Garvan take your time and get it right, more than half the window left, plenty time.

14-01-2025, 06:58 AM
It’s natural when Aberdeen/Hearts are signing players that some might get a bit uptight. We do need signings, at least two or three I think, but there’s still time left to do it. Think last January Maolida was our first signing on the 18th.

14-01-2025, 07:06 AM
Aberdeen are spending money like it’s going out of fashion.

All on players who have never kicked a ball in Scotland

We’ve all seen how that sometimes works out down Easter road in recent times.

Hearts have picked up - let’s see if they can sustain it, when push come to shove we managed to beat them.

Glad hibs are taking their time and not rushing in, the recent form has eased the need to panic buy.

I expect we may see some movement but we’d be silly to sign the first player that was offered to us now.

14-01-2025, 07:07 AM
We are not even halfway through the transfer window yet……

Depending on whether you are an optimistic or pessimistic personality the window is either half open or half shut! :greengrin

14-01-2025, 07:11 AM

We’ve all seen how that sometimes works out on the far to often regular occasion.

Hearts have picked up - let’s see if they can sustain it, when push come to shove we managed to beat them.

Glad hibs are taking their time and not rushing in, the recent form has eased the need to panic buy.

I expect we may see some movement but we’d be silly to sign the first player that was offered to us now.

This is a good point, IMO. There have been plenty players who have come to Scotland from other European leagues with good pedigrees who, for one reason or another, have not fulfilled their promise. Maybe it's because some players cannot adapt to the physical intensity of the Scottish game regardless of how technically accomplished they are.

14-01-2025, 07:12 AM
Our next league match is the 25th of Jan, dont panic Mr Mannering.

14-01-2025, 07:13 AM

I love a mysterious Jonny foreigner with an exotic name and exciting YouTube reel more than most but I also think it’s really important to have a Scottish or even British core to your side that gets what our football is like, it’s about getting the balance right. If I was an Aberdeen fan, I’d be a bit concerned they are being turned into a Scandinavian select side, I don’t think it’s a coincidence they’re struggling now other teams have worked them out.

14-01-2025, 07:14 AM
This is a good point, IMO. There have been plenty players who have come to Scotland from other European leagues with good pedigrees who, for one reason or another, have not fulfilled their promise. Maybe it's because some players cannot adapt to the physical intensity of the Scottish game regardless of how technically accomplished they are.

Melkerson probably our most recent example

Big build up, couldn’t hack it

Chris Mueller another.

Let Aberdeen dwindle their cash I can see it ending badly

Chorley Hibee
14-01-2025, 07:19 AM

I don't think the success/failure rate will be much different from signing British based players.

Teams have success and failure with both.

It's incredibly short sighted if we are now of the belief that only British based players can help us improve.

Paulie Walnuts
14-01-2025, 07:20 AM
Melkerson probably our most recent example

Big build up, couldn’t hack it

Chris Mueller another.

Let Aberdeen dwindle their cash I can see it ending badly

To be fair, the build up for Melkersen was just silly, he had done nothing to warrant being built up. He was a young laddie who’d never played football on grass.

Mueller definitely belongs in that category though.

14-01-2025, 07:24 AM
Whats the ****ing panic ? Theres plenty of time left to sign players and to get players out, I dont know if the players our rivals have signed or good or ***** but I would rather we took our time to look for players who will improve our squad rather than just signing them because they are available.

Don't think anyone is panicking, though I would be if this weekends game was a league game. I just think a fair few folk are surprised we haven't had anything lined up. Especially when we've been told that recruitment is a constant ongoing process.

Aberdeen have spent over £1mil I think now this window. They're a direct rival for third, already above us and look to have strengthened, or at least addressed problem positions.

Hearts I'm not too worried about at this stage, **** Hearts.

14-01-2025, 07:26 AM
Don't think anyone is panicking, though I would be if this weekends game was a league game. I just think a fair few folk are surprised we haven't had anything lined up. Especially when we've been told that recruitment is a constant ongoing process.

Aberdeen have spent over £1mil I think now this window. They're a direct rival for third, already above us and look to have strengthened, or at least addressed problem positions.

Hearts I'm not too worried about at this stage, **** Hearts.

Aberdeen are throwing money away, looking at the winger from Preston. He couldn't lace Nicky Cadden's boots

14-01-2025, 07:26 AM
To be fair, the build up for Melkersen was just silly, he had done nothing to warrant being built up. He was a young laddie who’d never played football on grass.

Mueller definitely belongs in that category though.

You could argue Vente belongs in that category aswell

tonyrougier123
14-01-2025, 07:27 AM
I still think if it’s a striker we are looking for we should look at Alasana Jatta good goals he scores good strength, 10 goals 4 assists in 16 apps. Hes a unit but pacy and also runs the channels very maolida like with extra snap in his play. Wont be achievable if his performances continue in same vein.

14-01-2025, 07:28 AM
Aberdeen are throwing money away, looking at the winger from Preston. He couldn't lace Nicky Cadden's boots

Folk probably would've said that about Maolida after his debut as well to be fair.

14-01-2025, 07:52 AM

I honestly think Aberdeen are in serious trouble. Throwing money about to try desperately to fix a problem. Their new guy looked really poor against Hearts I thought.

14-01-2025, 07:54 AM
I still think if it’s a striker we are looking for we should look at Alasana Jatta good goals he scores good strength, 10 goals 4 assists in 16 apps. Hes a unit but pacy and also runs the channels very maolida like with extra snap in his play. Wont be achievable if his performances continue in same vein.

He only been at Notts C since February, what length is his contract?

Stairway 2 7
14-01-2025, 07:54 AM
If only every club could follow Hibs' exemplary record in the transfer market of late.

Not every signing made early is a symptom of panic, and perhaps other teams see the need to strengthen and to get new players up and running ASAP.

Panic (IMHO) will be fishing around the dregs in the final hours of the window (yet again).

Given how tight the league currently is, this window is going to have a huge impact on where everyone finishes.

We need to strengthen in at least 2/3 positions, otherwise we can forget about Europe etc, and we'll be throwing away potential group stage European football, once again.

It's not beyond the realms of possibility that we find ourselves back in trouble at the wrong end of the table either.

Would you say your naturally an optimist 😆

The talking heads on here said Hearts got the summer transfer correct and we got dregs in the final hours yet again, ie Triantis, Gayle and Bowie.

It'll be alright on the night captain Mainwaring

14-01-2025, 08:01 AM
The club comms were clear that we weren't expecting business to be done early, weren't they?

No need to panic over other teams business, we need a couple of quality additions and not to panic and throw money at it like Aberdeen seem to be doing.

Has a Scottish team outside the old firm ever thrown a million quid at the January window? Thats what I'd call panicking.

14-01-2025, 08:03 AM
Jambo chum reckons they will be spending close to a million on that Austrian CH

Chorley Hibee
14-01-2025, 08:15 AM
Would you say your naturally an optimist 😆

The talking heads on here said Hearts got the summer transfer correct and we got dregs in the final hours yet again, ie Triantis, Gayle and Bowie.

It'll be alright on the night captain Mainwaring

38 years following Hibs, home and away, has an effect on your optimism. 🤣

I'm not advocating signing players for the sake of it, but I'd have thought we'd be further down the line of recruitment then we presently are.

I don't buy this idea that everyone who signs players now is panic buying, and that Hibs are the only team who know what they are doing.

Aberdeen are spending untold amounts at this time because they have the money available, not necessarily because they are desperate.

I don't know how these signings will pan out, but I'm pretty certain that if we don't strengthen, in at least a few areas, then it will come back to bite us on the arse, as it all so often does.

That's me being a realist.

14-01-2025, 08:20 AM
I'm optimistic about this window. Pre-season one was a bit of a farce, but this time, only needing another goalkeeper is the only "unplanned " signing. Can't see us chasing players this time around.

14-01-2025, 08:22 AM
38 years following Hibs, home and away, has an effect on your optimism. 🤣

I'm not advocating signing players for the sake of it, but I'd have thought we'd be further down the line of recruitment then we presently are.

I don't buy this idea that everyone who signs players now is panic buying, and that Hibs are the only team who know what they are doing.

Aberdeen are spending untold amounts at this time because they have the money available, not necessarily because they are desperate.

I don't know how these signings will pan out, but I'm pretty certain that if we don't strengthen, in at least a few areas, then it will come back to bite us on the arse, as it all so often does.

That's me being a realist.

Totally agree about the panic buying stuff. If it was us folk would be going on about backing a manager, but because it’s Aberdeen its panic buying.

14-01-2025, 08:23 AM

Not sure you can confidently assume that by signing players early in the window, Hearts and Aberdeen are rushing in. More likely their recruitment teams have identified targets well in advance of the window opening.

That doesn't mean to say the players will improve their team of course, as time will tell.

I listened to Mikey Stewart's reply on Saturday evening when he was asked who would finish higher up the table, Hibs or Hearts. At that point we were 6 points above them. His reply was, it depends on the January transfer window and I think he is spot on. We can't afford to stand still.

14-01-2025, 08:26 AM
Totally agree about the panic buying stuff. If it was us folk would be going on about backing a manager, but because it’s Aberdeen its panic buying.

No, if it was us there would be a split between folk saying we're backing the manager and folk saying it's panic buying, pissing money away, Ian Gordon on Football Manager etc.

Just like there's a split between folk saying Aberdeen are strengthening and folk saying they're panicking.

evy
14-01-2025, 08:27 AM
The laundrettes are going to be doing a roaring trade with some of the pish stained breeks kicking about in here.

Next league game is 11 days away, still 17 days of the window left. I'd be concerned if those said 1 and 7 and nothing had happened but I'd rather we take our time than knee-jerk into some signings.

Don't get me wrong, not wanting a repeat of this deadline day sort of thing, but it's not panic stations.28439

14-01-2025, 08:28 AM

We are in a great position. A team flying and now bursting with confidence. Key players about to come back. Zero need to panic, bring more in and upset the balance.

I would much rather we signed a single high quality addition if available or even just work up summer signings who are proven and will improve us.

Mckirdy and Amos will be last minute loan leavers this month IMO. Unfortunately mostly funded by us.

14-01-2025, 08:31 AM
For me January is a weird month. I can understand wanting to get business done quickly in the summer to get folk on pre-season and to integrate quickly with their new squad. Also with the amount of guys out of contract or being told their time is up at clubs you'd like to think it can be done sooner than we usually do it.

January though is just a four week window where you have to get a lot right or your season can go up in flames. In fact if you get it totally wrong you can find your next few seasons go up with it. This isn't the time to panic in my opinion and go grab 2 or 3 names for the sake of it, I'd rather have a couple of really stellar names to help us for the rest of this season on deadline day than 3 or 4 duds in for the sake of the trip to Ross County.

14-01-2025, 08:32 AM
We are in a great position. A team flying and now bursting with confidence. Key players about to come back. Zero need to panic, bring more in and upset the balance.

I would much rather we signed a single high quality addition if available or even just work up summer signings who are proven and will improve us.

Mckirdy and Amos will be last minute loan leavers this month IMO. Unfortunately mostly funded by us.

I think saying we are in a great position is pushing it. We’ve managed to recover from a dreadful start to get ourselves in to a position where we have an opportunity to go and do something. Equally, we’re 5 points above the relegation playoff. I’m not particularly concerned about that but we must strengthen so that we can kick on.

14-01-2025, 08:35 AM
For me January is a weird month. I can understand wanting to get business done quickly in the summer to get folk on pre-season and to integrate quickly with their new squad. Also with the amount of guys out of contract or being told their time is up at clubs you'd like to think it can be done sooner than we usually do it.

January though is just a four week window where you have to get a lot right or your season can go up in flames. In fact if you get it totally wrong you can find your next few seasons go up with it. This isn't the time to panic in my opinion and go grab 2 or 3 names for the sake of it, I'd rather have a couple of really stellar names to help us for the rest of this season on deadline day than 3 or 4 duds in for the sake of the trip to Ross County.

The bit in bold can easily be applied to January or the summer window.

14-01-2025, 08:39 AM
I think saying we are in a great position is pushing it. We’ve managed to recover from a dreadful start to get ourselves in to a position where we have an opportunity to go and do something. Equally, we’re 5 points above the relegation playoff. I’m not particularly concerned about that but we must strengthen so that we can kick on.

Easy to say we need to strengthen but looking at the squad and how it's performed since the form reversal, where do you see us needing reinforcements?

As I've harped on about, I think we looked better than most teams in this league, even during our terrible start, and imo have proved that now. With injured players to come back, we've seem to have a balanced squad with plenty of competition for places.

If we can get in a star player without overpaying then great but hard to see that happening in January.

14-01-2025, 08:43 AM
The bit in bold can easily be applied to January or the summer window.

Of course it can. But I think a lot of people can get short sighted on getting someone in asap to finish this season without remembering that sometimes you might end up laboured with a poor player for longer than the next 6 months.

I think it's why you tend to see more loans in this window than bold signings as it's a big risk signing guys to long deals in a time of desperation.

badabing67
14-01-2025, 08:48 AM

To June next year

14-01-2025, 08:54 AM
The laundrettes are going to be doing a roaring trade with some of the pish stained breeks kicking about in here.

Next league game is 11 days away, still 17 days of the window left. I'd be concerned if those said 1 and 7 and nothing had happened but I'd rather we take our time than knee-jerk into some signings.

Don't get me wrong, not wanting a repeat of this deadline day sort of thing, but it's not panic stations.28439

Please don't. Stuff if nightmares that. To be fair Doherty was decent. Claros more a Chihuahua than a Pitbull

14-01-2025, 09:00 AM
Easy to say we need to strengthen but looking at the squad and how it's performed since the form reversal, where do you see us needing reinforcements?

As I've harped on about, I think we looked better than most teams in this league, even during our terrible start, and imo have proved that now. With injured players to come back, we've seem to have a balanced squad with plenty of competition for places.

If we can get in a star player without overpaying then great but hard to see that happening in January.
If smith remains our no 1 goalie we need someone to push him as the other give have is rank
We have got away with injuries to our two main centre back pairings and in fact we seem to have gone better so it’s good for thought going forward
Options off the bench are limited

14-01-2025, 09:00 AM
Please don't. Stuff if nightmares that. To be fair Doherty was decent. Claros more a Chihuahua than a Pitbull

Whilst they do bring back one specific, painful memory, those were actually decent and much needed signings who improved our team. The stuff of nightmares was the team prior to them joining, that they vastly improved.

14-01-2025, 09:01 AM

:rules: reported for that picture.

14-01-2025, 09:03 AM

Not really sure it’s the stuff on nightmares.

Doherty was good and contributed well. Soares was fine when he was fit. O’Donovan wasn’t very good but scored a peach in a vital win at Killie. Claros was anonymous that half season but was excellent the following year.

Kajabi was hopeless after a very promising debut, certainly - and really cost us in the cup final.

But we were in a dire position that January and ultimately these guys were signed to help keep us in the league. In most cases, they contributed to that.

If it wasn’t for that cup final, I don’t think folk would get that triggered by that photo.

14-01-2025, 09:10 AM
Think the difference between the signings we historically made and at least one that I think the sheep have/are making is that the guy is a full internationalist, in fact I think I read he is his country’s captain.

14-01-2025, 09:10 AM

Probably against the grain here but I actually thought Claros was a neat and tidy footballer when he finally settled.

14-01-2025, 09:16 AM

I still think we are weak defensively and need a centre half. I also think we need a creative midfielder. Campbell has done all right lately but there are certain games that aren’t for him and where we need someone who can get on the ball and create something in the final third. St Johnstone away game would be the prime example of that. The injured players are coming back but we’re never going to have a fully fit squad, other players will pick injuries up, we’ll get suspensions along the line as well.

14-01-2025, 09:18 AM
Shankland linked with Dons and josh Ginelly

14-01-2025, 09:20 AM
Shankland linked with Dons and josh Ginelly

Why would Josh Ginelly want to sign Shankland?

Hibernian2105
14-01-2025, 09:23 AM
Way too much panic for my liking. Gray said it’ll likely be end of window we get signings in, folk have seen sheep and hearts buy players n shat the bed. Chill oot

14-01-2025, 09:23 AM

Are you familiar with the, er, romantic tactic of having an ugly mate standing next to you to make you look more attractive?

gorgie greens
14-01-2025, 09:27 AM

It is only our form that has prevented us being in the panic buying mode,if we were in the same position as we were October it would be scatter gun .

14-01-2025, 09:28 AM
Probably against the grain here but I actually thought Claros was a neat and tidy footballer when he finally settled.

I think most on here, me included, would have liked Claros to stay. Sure he did come onto a game!

Way too much panic for my liking. Gray said it’ll likely be end of window we get signings in, folk have seen sheep and hearts buy players n shat the bed. Chill oot

Hearts Commodore 64 has finally loaded up and Aberdeen are desperately trying to salvage a season that's in absolute free fall. I'm very relaxed about this window.

Are you familiar with the, er, romantic tactic of having an ugly mate standing next to you to make you look more attractive?

I'm not but my mate is.

TheSouthMoroccan
14-01-2025, 09:37 AM
I agree with those that are advising the taking of some chill pills. The last thing we need is to bring in 4 or 5 journeymen types who add nothing significantly better than what we already have. Game influencing quality types are probably more likely to become available towards the end of the window when other (more attractive than us) options don't come to anything. A couple of really decent types would do me. If we are to break the cycle of the last four or so years, it's what happens in the summer that really matters.

NGoloGrantie
14-01-2025, 09:42 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/14160232/hibs-arsenal-barcelona-transfer-julio-pleguezuelo-plymouth/amp/?fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR2Z_Nc28aJQH3RGlZEp1eyn iUhJwH96hrzy5MYZX4-RZIS1IiDh-pSoSWU_aem_6mTb4lmPp0g_OCn4Dej-sQ

The Sun are still running with the Pleguezuelo story. Interesting.

Bridge hibs
14-01-2025, 09:45 AM
Think the difference between the signings we historically made and at least one that I think the sheep have/are making is that the guy is a full internationalist, in fact I think I read he is his country’s captain.To be fair he could be an international captain of Turks and Caicos Islands but doesnt mean he is very good.

14-01-2025, 09:57 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/14160232/hibs-arsenal-barcelona-transfer-julio-pleguezuelo-plymouth/amp/?fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR2Z_Nc28aJQH3RGlZEp1eyn iUhJwH96hrzy5MYZX4-RZIS1IiDh-pSoSWU_aem_6mTb4lmPp0g_OCn4Dej-sQ

But does just reference that it’s come from Alan Nixon. I believe his record on transfer stuff with us is a bit mixed to say the least?

14-01-2025, 10:08 AM

The heart wants what the heart wants.

14-01-2025, 10:08 AM

You are the ultimate drama queen. You really are. Where’s your evidence we’ll be fishing around for dregs at the end of the window? You know nothing - but continue to fill this board with your negativity.

mcfly
14-01-2025, 10:09 AM

Honestly give it a rest…..

The turnaround in the team the last 6 weeks has been brilliant, fighting for everything, fans getting right behind the team. Going to Easter road now is enjoyable again.

Bowie back is like a new signing,
Miko and newell back soon.

Stop panicking and putting the team down.

I’m sure they are maybe waiting for the right player (s) to become available

Our rivals might be signing poor players we don’t know.

If they arent first team starters we don’t need them imo

badabing67
14-01-2025, 10:16 AM

Hopefully something in it

Chorley Hibee
14-01-2025, 10:22 AM
Honestly give it a rest…..

The turnaround in the team the last 6 weeks has been brilliant, fighting for everything, fans getting right behind the team. Going to Easter road now is enjoyable again.

Bowie back is like a new signing,
Miko and newell back soon.

Stop panicking and putting the team down.

I’m sure they are maybe waiting for the right player (s) to become available

Our rivals might be signing poor players we don’t know.

If they arent first team starters we don’t need them imo

If you don't like a discussion and differing opinions,then perhaps this forum isn't the place for you.

So no, I'll not "give it a rest".

14-01-2025, 10:26 AM
For me, current state of play:

GK: Smith, TBC, Boruc

RCB: TBC, O'Hora
CB: Marvin, Rocky
LCB: Iredale,

RWB: C. Cadden, Miller
CM: Triantis, Kwon, NMW
CM: Newell, Levitt
LWB: N. Cadden, Obita

CF/AM: Gayle, Kuchy, Campbell
RF: Boyle, Bowie
LF: Youan, Hoilett, Molotnikov

Out:
- Bursik
- Amos
- McKirdy

Loan Out:
- Whittaker
- McAllister

tonyrougier123
14-01-2025, 10:27 AM

Summer 2026, 17 goals 29 apps. Will definitely start being an interesting prospect to teams higher up table. Notts paid a few quid for him, replacement for McCauley langstaff.

Chorley Hibee
14-01-2025, 10:30 AM
You are the ultimate drama queen. You really are. Where’s your evidence we’ll be fishing around for dregs at the end of the window? You know nothing - but continue to fill this board with your negativity.

Another one who doesn't like differing opinions and demands that we all tow the party line.

There is plenty of evidence of Hibs leaving it too late to sign players, and plenty of evidence of us signing the dregs of a closing transfer window.

We've spent most of this season trying to offload a bus load of them for a start.

I know nothing, but you (and others), of course, know that all these signings made by everyone else are useless panic buys that will make no difference whatsoever.

Let's hope I'm wrong and you're correct.

However, I still don't have the faith in the people running the club that others do.

14-01-2025, 10:35 AM
Another one who doesn't like differing opinions and demands that we all tow the party line.

There is plenty of evidence of Hibs leaving it too late to sign players, and plenty of evidence of us signing the dregs of a closing transfer window.

We've spent most of this season trying to offload a bus load of them for a start.

I know nothing, but you (and others), of course, know that all these signings made by everyone else are useless panic buys that will make no difference whatsoever.

However, I still don't have the faith in the people running the club that others do.

Fair play, I've not seen the old 'tow the party line' tantrum trotted out for a while 😀

Oh for the good old days of people just having different views.

Very much this.

For me, current state of play:

GK: Smith, TBC, Boruc

RCB: TBC, O'Hora
CB: Marvin, Rocky
LCB: Iredale,

RWB: C. Cadden, Miller
CM: Triantis, Kwon, NMW
CM: Newell, Levitt
LWB: N. Cadden, Obita

CF/AM: Gayle, Kuchy, Campbell
RF: Boyle, Bowie
LF: Youan, Hoilett, Molotnikov

Out:
- Bursik
- Amos
- McKirdy

Loan Out:
- Whittaker
- McAllister

Bursik will be going nowhere and for that reason I think there will be no goalkeeper incoming this window. It's Jordan Smith until the summer with Bursik as a last resort. Can also maybe add Murray Aiken into the outs, although I'd like to see him get a chance over someone like Amos.

Chorley Hibee
14-01-2025, 10:36 AM
Fair play, I've not seen the old 'tow the party line' tantrum trotted out for a while 😀

Oh for the good old days of people just having different views.

You mean like the different view I'm offering?

mcfly
14-01-2025, 10:37 AM
If you don't like a discussion and differing opinions,then perhaps this forum isn't the place for you.

So no, I'll not "give it a rest".

🤣🤣🤣

TrinityHFC
14-01-2025, 10:41 AM

Yes we get you hate everyone running Hibs. It shows in all your comments.

Have you done much scrutiny of when a player was signed and how that worked out long term? What does it show?

Off the top of my head I think Bursik was one of the first signed in the summer.

14-01-2025, 10:41 AM
But does just reference that it’s come from Alan Nixon. I believe his record on transfer stuff with us is a bit mixed to say the least?

He throws a lot of stuff at the wall. Very occasionally something will stick.

TBH - I've got no problem with this. I like rumours and people sharing stuff they hear.

Hibs definitely seem to have stopped the leaks though, meaning I wonder who they were coming from?

14-01-2025, 10:44 AM
You mean like the different view I'm offering?

Yes, I do.

It's different from the 'party line' 🙄 and just a pity that petty jibes are being thrown around on both sides as a result.

14-01-2025, 10:50 AM
He throws a lot of stuff at the wall. Very occasionally something will stick.

TBH - I've got no problem with this. I like rumours and people sharing stuff they hear.

Hibs definitely seem to have stopped the leaks though, meaning I wonder who they were coming from?

I think one of the issues is not that he's wrong it's that what he's heard doesn't end up happening. Hibs could very well be interested in him but we might never get to a stage where we can afford him. Ultimately makes him look like a mug but at the time what he's saying is true.

Or he could be being used by the agent to stir up offers from elsewhere.

EGL2000
14-01-2025, 10:52 AM
Seems to be a real lack of spending across the board this window so far. Only 11 transfers that have had a fee over 10 million euros this window across the world. January is always slower but not usually this slow. Wonder what the reasoning is for the lack of big movements.

14-01-2025, 10:55 AM
Seems to be a real lack of spending across the board this window so far. Only 11 transfers that have had a fee over 10 million euros this window across the world. January is always slower but not usually this slow. Wonder what the reasoning is for the lack of big movements.

Summer was quiet as well? Think it’s to do with FFP rules.

Chorley Hibee
14-01-2025, 10:55 AM
Yes we get you hate everyone running Hibs. It shows in all your comments.

Have you done much scrutiny of when a player was signed and how that worked out long term? What does it show?

Off the top of my head I think Bursik was one of the first signed in the summer.

I don't think I'm the only one with serious concerns about the people currently running the club, but if you're happy enough that the current run of good form absolves them of all blame, then that's fine.

In regards to your other point, I'm of the belief that the sooner we get our targets in the better.

The league is so tight that the importance of potentially better players, greater depth, quicker integration etc, could be vital come the end of the season.

I'm not naive enough to think this is necessarily an easy process, but given the state we were in only 6/8 weeks ago, I'd have liked to have seen us further down the line than we currently are.

There will be success and failure both early and late in the window, let's just hope I am proved wrong come the end of the season.

EGL2000
14-01-2025, 11:01 AM
Summer was quiet as well? Think it’s to do with FFP rules.

That's definitely slowed premier league spending for sure. Which can only be a good thing in my eyes.

Big one close to going through though Khvaratskelia to PSG for 75 mil