View Full Version : Upcoming gigs?
Pages :
[
7]
Johnny Clash
09-03-2018, 05:12 AM
Young Fathers on Wednesday at The Roundhouse. Not seen them live before.
I think they rehearse in a studio on Great Junctiin St. Wonder if any are into Hibs?
09-03-2018, 06:29 AM
You would love the Fun Lovin' Crime Writers. Sing covers of Hendrix, The Sweet, Talking Heads, Elvis Costello Warren Zevon etc
Encore was 500 Miles.
Will try and find a torrent of theirs, and have a listen. :aok:
09-03-2018, 07:04 AM
Gerry Cinnamon in Aberdeen last night was a bit disappointing. Very short set, around 50 minutes. He played all the big hitters early in the set & finished on a fairly run of the mill song and just walked off. No encore. All very odd. He posted on FB after the gig that he got a bit emotional at the end.
The sound was poor, you couldn't make out Gerry's class patter, which is a big part of his gigs. Crowd was the usual rabble, so much so that you could hardly hear Gerry over them singing every word to every song.
09-03-2018, 08:23 AM
I'm not really a gig person, but I seen Bastille were doing a few gigs across the UK. Sold out in Edinburgh, but got tickets to see them in Scarborough in July. Open air theatre so hopefully a dry night!
09-03-2018, 03:52 PM
Stiff Little Fingers next Friday in Newcastle. Great band to see live. Seen them many a time over the years. Seem them twice at the Barrowlands on St Pats and they stand out as the two gigs I have enjoyed least.
10-03-2018, 08:44 AM
Will try and find a torrent of theirs, and have a listen. :aok:
Here is a wee taste
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4IfPRVZk5Tg
11-03-2018, 12:14 PM
Anyone into punk/ a bit of alternative get yourself down to Rebellion in Blackpool. Line up this year includes Public Image, Buzzcocks, Lagwagon, Macc Lads, Stiff Little Fingers, The Exploited
www.rebellionfestivals.com/line-up
Wattie is a hearts barsteward and a regular poster on Kickback, wear a Hibs top if you go and see them :greengrin
Irony? :greengrin
12-03-2018, 08:10 AM
Gerry Cinnamon was very good last night
15-03-2018, 09:43 PM
Delighted to get tickets for Jain, an Afro-French singer who sings in (bad) English. She's huge here and is doing a few warm-up gigs prior to hitting the big summer festivals. I don't think the 800 tickets for the St Malo venue will last long.
https://youtu.be/bt2QKsxk0DE
(Thanks to my mate's sound-man son for the nod).
21-03-2018, 05:03 PM
Isle of Wight full line up released. Gerry Cinnamon and Hurts added to the Sunday.....barrie!
Calvin
22-03-2018, 11:33 AM
I think they rehearse in a studio on Great Junctiin St. Wonder if any are into Hibs?
I thought they were absolutely brilliant last night!
22-03-2018, 02:34 PM
Managed to get tickets earlier for the stones at croke park in may. Expensive but what the hell I doubt I'll get another chance to see them.
24-03-2018, 10:34 AM
Got tickets for them at Leith Theatre. Read good reports from the venue last so year so realy looking forward to it.
Johnny Clash
24-03-2018, 10:47 AM
Got tickets for them at Leith Theatre. Read good reports from the venue last so year so realy looking forward to it.
They were brilliant at the Roundhouse. Never seen that venue so packed. Touts were trying to flog a pair of tickets for £370 outside! I think their Leith gig will be special and you’ll have a great time.
26-03-2018, 06:04 AM
Managed to get tickets earlier for the stones at croke park in may. Expensive but what the hell I doubt I'll get another chance to see them.
Saw them at wembley in the early 80s, very disappointing in my opinion. Saying that they are a bit more experienced now, so might be better. :greengrin
27-03-2018, 05:30 PM
Tickets for Gerry Cinnamon in Belfast in June on sale Thursday morning :thumbsup:
29-03-2018, 08:08 AM
Got 2 tickets for this^^ just now. I'm really looking forward to finally seeing him live and the Limelight is a good venue. Result!
Johnny Clash
29-03-2018, 09:39 PM
Alabama 3 on Saturday at the Forum, Camden. Can’t wait. Superb band.
Going with 15 mates so bound to get gloriously messy :)
29-03-2018, 10:09 PM
Going with 15 mates so bound to get gloriously messy :)Saw them in Glasgow last week. Wonderful as ever.
Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
30-03-2018, 12:30 AM
Going with 15 mates so bound to get gloriously messy :)
I used to run a gig venue here in Aberdeen. In my time there, I had many a stressful night but theses guys took my stress levels to a whole new level. They’re absolutely bonkers but what a show they put on.
30-03-2018, 08:20 AM
The Killers in 2 weeks. Saw them 5 times between 2004 - 2009 and never since! Quite looking forward to it.
The Iron Maidens (all female Maiden tribute group) in May.
Johnny Clash
30-03-2018, 08:39 AM
I used to run a gig venue here in Aberdeen. In my time there, I had many a stressful night but theses guys took my stress levels to a whole new level. They’re absolutely bonkers but what a show they put on.
Wasn’t the Lemon Tree by any chance? I was on guest list up there a few times and each time got more radgier. They’re good mates of mines and talented beyond belief. ‘Sunshine on Leith’ is one of Rob’s (singer) favourite songs incidentally! Jake (other singer) ended up after one gig back in my flat and I gifted him my Hibs top I’d just bought (long story!!)
30-03-2018, 01:28 PM
Wasn’t the Lemon Tree by any chance? I was on guest list up there a few times and each time got more radgier. They’re good mates of mines and talented beyond belief. ‘Sunshine on Leith’ is one of Rob’s (singer) favourite songs incidentally! Jake (other singer) ended up after one gig back in my flat and I gifted him my Hibs top I’d just bought (long story!!)
No it was The Warehouse, now called The Garage. They’d played in Glasgow the night before with one of the singers (can’t remember which) going awol and missing the bus up the road. He turned up about 20 minutes after they were due on stage, in front of a full house......squeaky bum time. There was more but not for public consumption haha.
15-04-2018, 11:11 PM
Arcade Fire at the Hydro tonight.
16-04-2018, 06:58 AM
Arcade Fire at the Hydro tonight.
Arcade Fire tonight as well. Then The Streets at the O2 on Friday.
23-04-2018, 03:32 PM
Bit of a wait, but my daughter told me she has bought a couple of tickets for Paul Simon for my birthday treat in summer. Last time I saw him was the Graceland tour many moons ago.
patch1875
23-04-2018, 04:14 PM
Richard Ashcroft support for the Stones gig.
03-05-2018, 05:24 PM
Party Fears Three are back at The Liquid Rooms on Sunday night. Always a brilliant night of electronic 80’s tunes. Depeche Mode, Erasure, Human League, Tears For Fears, Duran Duran, OMD etc etc. Great way to spend your bank holiday Sunday!
Johnny Clash
03-05-2018, 05:48 PM
Angel Olsen at the gothicly superb Union Chapel on Monday and The Pete Perrett band Friday - gotta luv London for gigs! 😍
03-05-2018, 07:58 PM
Angel Olsen at the gothicly superb Union Chapel on Monday and The Pete Perrett band Friday - gotta luv London for gigs! 😍
I saw Tangerine Dream there last week, my first visit to the venue. Looking for a reason to return!
Rocky
03-05-2018, 10:31 PM
Party Fears Three are back at The Liquid Rooms on Sunday night. Always a brilliant night of electronic 80’s tunes. Depeche Mode, Erasure, Human League, Tears For Fears, Duran Duran, OMD etc etc. Great way to spend your bank holiday Sunday!
I'll be there - and Beans on Toast gig in afternoon before it
04-05-2018, 06:04 AM
I'll be there - and Beans on Toast gig in afternoon before it
Andy Chung gig in the afternoon for me.
Rocky
04-05-2018, 07:59 AM
Andy Chung gig in the afternoon for me.
Didn't know Andy was playing on Sunday - whereabouts is that?
04-05-2018, 08:12 AM
Didn't know Andy was playing on Sunday - whereabouts is that?
It’s a private ‘the morning after the night before’ party for a pal’s wedding this weekend at his bowling club. We’ll be in some nick for PF3!
Rocky
04-05-2018, 08:15 AM
It’s a private ‘the morning after the night before’ party for a pal’s wedding this weekend at his bowling club. We’ll be in some nick for PF3!
Ah right, brilliant - cracking warm up for the evening!
Mantis Toboggan
11-05-2018, 10:29 PM
Some good gigs on at Leith Theatre as part of EIF. Have gone for Anna Meredith, plus an all dayer that Lau are running. Latter is pretty good value at 25 quid.
12-05-2018, 07:01 AM
My two favourite gigs if the year so far have been the last two Manic Street Preachers and last week Gomez at Barrowlands
12-05-2018, 07:09 AM
Not upcoming, but Wilko Johnson was great fun in Glasgow last night.
LustForLeith
12-05-2018, 11:38 AM
Tickets for Biffy Clyro at the Usher Hall bought yesterday. With all the hype on social media about it I thought I’d be struggling.
12-05-2018, 01:23 PM
Myles Kennedy at Liquid Room on July 2
he was superb in Glasgow last March
18-05-2018, 12:14 AM
The Stones were brilliant at Croke Park earlier, they put on a really good show, a lot better than I expected actually. I hope anyone going to see them at Murrayfield or any of the other dates on the tour enjoy it as much as we did tonight.
18-05-2018, 03:50 PM
Spear of Destiny on Sunday in Dunfermline. Pj Molloys is a great wee venue.
patch1875
18-05-2018, 05:29 PM
The Stones were brilliant at Croke Park earlier, they put on a really good show, a lot better than I expected actually. I hope anyone going to see them at Murrayfield or any of the other dates on the tour enjoy it as much as we did tonight.
Good to hear!
Myles Kennedy at Liquid Room on July 2
he was superb in Glasgow last March
Lucky bloody you, site crashed within seconds, then we hear the ticket touts have acquired most of the tickets and that was priority booking the day before.
Just seen Lower Than Atlantis there, cracking gig, supported by Boston Manor and The Faim, both really good.
21-05-2018, 02:22 PM
Off down to Leeds for Slam Dunk Festival this weekend, and very much looking forward to it.
All day festival spread across several city centre venues, culminating in the VIP after party at the University of Leeds.
21-05-2018, 03:10 PM
I've got a few, rather diverse, gigs lined up.
In no particular order, I'm going to see Elvis Costello, Katie Perry, Rolling Stones, Eels and Ed Sheeran.
I'm looking forward to some of those more than others!
I've got a few, rather diverse, gigs lined up.
In no particular order, I'm going to see Elvis Costello, Katie Perry, Rolling Stones, Eels and Ed Sheeran.
I'm looking forward to some of those more than others!
Out of them only Elvis Costello and EELS appeal to me, shows where musical tastes lie.
The only gig I've got coming up is Tremonti on the 28th June at the Glasgow O2 ABC.
22-05-2018, 01:28 PM
Father John Misty, Courtney Barnett, The Breeders, Public Service Broadcasting, Manic Street Preachers, Beck & Orbital in the 6 music fetival in Belfast on Friday. Only £18 for a day ticket! Saturday's line up isn't too shabby either but I'm on child care duties in exchange for the freedom to attend on Friday :cheers:
22-05-2018, 02:03 PM
Out of them only Elvis Costello and EELS appeal to me, shows where musical tastes lie.
The only gig I've got coming up is Tremonti on the 28th June at the Glasgow O2 ABC.
We're not too far apart, but I'd add these Stones to your list.
The other 2 are more for Mrs R, but I'm sure they'll be relatively painless.
22-05-2018, 02:33 PM
Father John Misty, Courtney Barnett, The Breeders, Public Service Broadcasting, Manic Street Preachers, Beck & Orbital in the 6 music fetival in Belfast on Friday. Only £18 for a day ticket! Saturday's line up isn't too shabby either but I'm on child care duties in exchange for the freedom to attend on Friday :cheers:
Both days look excellent. Was well up for going over for the weekend, then realised I already had a ticket for a beer festival on Friday night.
22-05-2018, 02:44 PM
Both days look excellent. Was well up for going over for the weekend, then realised I already had a ticket for a beer festival on Friday night.
Not a bad fall back tbf :greengrin
23-05-2018, 11:51 AM
Some good gigs on at Leith Theatre as part of EIF. Have gone for Anna Meredith, plus an all dayer that Lau are running. Latter is pretty good value at 25 quid.
Have got King Creosote and Mogwai tickets for that.
Have also purchased for Galway International Festival when we are over for annual summer visit - have got Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert in Roisin Dubh, and Wedding Present in Monroes. Jerry Dammers is dj’ing in Monroes as well so fancy that as well.
Wedding Present playing in Galashiels in December which isn’t a million miles from me so have tickets for that. They are playing the album Tommy.
23-05-2018, 06:10 PM
Again, not an upcoming gig, but I have to report that I’ve still got a huge grin on my face from seeing Nick Mason at the Half Moon Putney on Monday. What a brilliant show that was. One of my gigs of a lifetime.
23-05-2018, 06:23 PM
Again, not an upcoming gig, but I have to report that I’ve still got a huge grin on my face from seeing Nick Mason at the Half Moon Putney on Monday. What a brilliant show that was. One of my gigs of a lifetime.
Nice! What was the format? Was he playing Pink Floyd songs or something else? Was there any spoken word element? He's always struck me as a very eloquent guy with quite a dry sense of humour.
Mantis Toboggan
23-05-2018, 08:54 PM
Have got King Creosote and Mogwai tickets for that.
Have also purchased for Galway International Festival when we are over for annual summer visit - have got Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert in Roisin Dubh, and Wedding Present in Monroes. Jerry Dammers is dj’ing in Monroes as well so fancy that as well.
Wedding Present playing in Galashiels in December which isn’t a million miles from me so have tickets for that. They are playing the album Tommy.
Hubby is great live. Brilliant guitarist and brutally funny.
23-05-2018, 09:30 PM
Nice! What was the format? Was he playing Pink Floyd songs or something else? Was there any spoken word element? He's always struck me as a very eloquent guy with quite a dry sense of humour.
He’s got a band with Guy Pratt and Gary Kemp and 2 others. They play early Floyd, the most recent songs were off Meddle. Although they did Obscured by Clouds but I can never remember if that was before or after Meddle. Mostly off the very early albums. 90 minute set. Nick introduced the band but didn’t say much else. Tbh I thought his voice was a bit shaky. Probably the emotion of the night. Told a joke about Roger. But wow. What a fantastic show.
23-05-2018, 09:43 PM
He’s got a band with Guy Pratt and Gary Kemp and 2 others. They play early Floyd, the most recent songs were off Meddle. Although they did Obscured by Clouds but I can never remember if that was before or after Meddle. Mostly off the very early albums. 90 minute set. Nick introduced the band but didn’t say much else. Tbh I thought his voice was a bit shaky. Probably the emotion of the night. Told a joke about Roger. But wow. What a fantastic show.
That sounds amazing. I had no idea he was doing that!
23-05-2018, 11:06 PM
Primavera festival next week in Barcelona :hyper
Then the Rolling Stones when I return :hyper
Then Idlewild playing The Remote Part in full a fortnight after :hyper
24-05-2018, 06:30 AM
Robyn Hitchcock Oran Mor Glasgow tonight and Squeeze Sunday Night at Kelvin grove Bandstand To be a nice night Weather wise which always helps
24-05-2018, 09:02 AM
Hubby is great live. Brilliant guitarist and brutally funny.
Agree - seem him a few times and his own live show is a powerful one with stories of his own personal battles. I saw the Moffat/Hubbert show last week at St Luke’s in Glasgow and they work just great together. Throw in Siobhan Wilson’s cello, keyboards and backing vocals and you have a very pleasurable listening experience.
24-05-2018, 09:05 AM
Agree - seem him a few times and his own live show is a powerful one with stories of his own personal battles. I saw the Moffat/Hubbert show last week at St Luke’s in Glasgow and they work just great together. Throw in Siobhan Wilson’s cello, keyboards and backing vocals and you have a very pleasurable listening experience.
Throw in the food at the Winged Ox and IPA Beer and its great venue
25-05-2018, 10:40 AM
That sounds amazing. I had no idea he was doing that!
He's just announced a date in Glasgow in September. Tickets on sale now. https://planetrock.seetickets.com/event/nick-mason-s-saucerful-of-secrets/sec-armadillo/1232412
25-05-2018, 11:00 AM
He's just announced a date in Glasgow in September. Tickets on sale now. https://planetrock.seetickets.com/event/nick-mason-s-saucerful-of-secrets/sec-armadillo/1232412
Cheers. Typically there's no Belfast or Dublin show.
Bloody Irish Sea :grr:
LustForLeith
27-05-2018, 07:46 AM
Tickets for Jack White purchased at the Usher Hall. First time I’ll be at a gig where you need to hand in your camera phone befor it!!!
BarneyBreslin
27-05-2018, 09:28 AM
LCD soundsystem and Young Fathers tonight in Glasgow. Outdoor gig at Galvinisers Yard. New venue for me but looks decent from the pictures I've seen.
27-05-2018, 01:07 PM
LCD soundsystem and Young Fathers tonight in Glasgow. Outdoor gig at Galvinisers Yard. New venue for me but looks decent from the pictures I've seen.
It's a decent venue with good bar and food service inside
29-05-2018, 03:54 PM
House of Love, November - ABC.
29-05-2018, 04:23 PM
Gerry Cinnamon up next at the Limelight in Belfast on Friday night. Should be fun :greengrin
29-05-2018, 05:27 PM
Squeeze were excellent last night in the weedge, Kelvingrove Bandstand is a nice venue.
29-05-2018, 05:35 PM
Tickets for Jack White purchased at the Usher Hall. First time I’ll be at a gig where you need to hand in your camera phone befor it!!!
That's brilliant. 👍
30-05-2018, 06:01 AM
Gerry Cinnamon up next at the Limelight in Belfast on Friday night. Should be fun :greengrin
That'll be Class, loved Limelight when I was over there.
30-05-2018, 06:02 AM
Went to the DMAs at the Barras last Tuesday and Alahambra Wednesday. Can't remember the Tuesday but I'm sure it was good. The Wednesday was incredible, amazing band!
30-05-2018, 06:48 AM
Aye it's a nice venue. The bigger room is the kind of size that Edinburgh could really do with- bigger than the Liquid Room but smaller than the Corn Exchange.
K-Zazu
30-05-2018, 09:54 AM
Cast on Saturday, Reading Rooms in Dundee
31-05-2018, 08:11 AM
Just heading down to Open Ear festival on Sherkin Island off the coast of West Cork. All Irish electronic and experimental artists. Supposed to be a great vibe, only 400 punters, really looking forward to it.
01-06-2018, 10:07 AM
Add Florence and the Machine in November to my list. 👍
01-06-2018, 01:49 PM
Primavera has been stunning so far. Bjork was mind-blowing and the Twilight Sads tribute to Scott Frabbit was intense, emotional and almost difficult to watch in the end.
01-06-2018, 10:28 PM
On the train back from GC. It was an amazing gig- probably the most energetic I've witnessed since black grape in 1995. Can't help thinking his output isn't going to get any better though and he probably won't end up playing to bigger audiences. I suspect he doesn't care either way.
Mr Grieves
02-06-2018, 08:04 AM
Going to hidden door festival at Leith theatre tonight to see young fathers.
Breeders at the liquid room last Monday was a good night
02-06-2018, 08:07 AM
Went to see a guy called John Rush at the Buff Club in Glasgow last night Decent singer songwriter
02-06-2018, 07:27 PM
Isle of Wight Festival ina few weeks. Depeche Mode, Hurts, Killers, Liam Gallagher, Soul II Soul, Van the Man and Gerry Cinnamon amongst others. Canny wait!
03-06-2018, 10:36 AM
Primavera has been stunning so far. Bjork was mind-blowing and the Twilight Sads tribute to Scott Frabbit was intense, emotional and almost difficult to watch in the end.
Did 7 Primaveras my favorite big festival by far. Even met the other half there :-) There’s always something there to blow your mind.
03-06-2018, 04:33 PM
Going to hidden door festival at Leith theatre tonight to see young fathers.
Breeders at the liquid room last Monday was a good night
had a brilliant night at young fathers. Neil landstrum after was very good too. struggling to move today though.
Mr Grieves
03-06-2018, 05:01 PM
had a brilliant night at young fathers. Neil landstrum after was very good too. struggling to move today though.
It was a great night, particularly enjoyed the rave cave. Suffering today though.
Johnny Clash
04-06-2018, 06:08 AM
Nick Cave last night at All Points East festival was just incredible.
04-06-2018, 06:41 AM
My gig of the year last year Seems to be at his peak just now
We've got Tremonti coming up at the O2 ABC in Glasgow on the 28th of this month. Mark Tremonti is the lead guitarist with Alter Bridge and Creed, he was voted the guitarist of the year 3 years in a row and was listed on Total Guitar as the 4th greatest metal guitarist of all time.
Johnny Clash
06-06-2018, 09:32 AM
Nouvelle Vague at Union Chapel London last night were brilliant. Covered all the punk/new wave classics in their laid back and stripped down style. Very entertaining!
06-06-2018, 10:21 AM
The Stones at Old Trafford last night were brilliant. It was the best stadium gig I've ever been to.
There were loads of touts so if it's the same at Murrayfield, you might be able to get a cheap ticket at the last minute.
Calvin
06-06-2018, 06:14 PM
My gig of the year last year Seems to be at his peak just now
Managed to get a ticket last minute and was annoyed at myself I never got one long ago. Every time he is just immense. No Mercy Seat though :no way:
06-06-2018, 06:14 PM
Was in Amsterdam over the weekend for their two day Punk Rebellion Festival at The Melweg. Saw the Edinburgh band Heavy Drapes really kick it up. Hearing now that the vocalist Garry Borland has passed away.
ClewsHibs
07-06-2018, 02:07 PM
MGMT in December and Unknown Mortal Orchestra in November. both in Glasgow 👍
07-06-2018, 05:52 PM
Managed to get a ticket last minute and was annoyed at myself I never got one long ago. Every time he is just immense. No Mercy Seat though :no way:
Did Mercy Seat last year in Glasgow in a 20 set song list Stagger Lee was the powerful finish with Fans allowed on stage
Calvin
07-06-2018, 07:46 PM
MGMT in December and Unknown Mortal Orchestra in November. both in Glasgow [emoji106]
Yeah that seems to be his norm these days! Highlight of Sunday was Kylie coming on for Where The Wild Roses Grow; and when I saw him in November, he found Bobby Gillespie in the crowd to sing a line of Push The Sky Away.
I’ll get in during Stagger Lee next time...
Mr Grieves
07-06-2018, 10:56 PM
That's unusual as he's played that just about every time I've seen him live. His gig last year at the hydro was ****ing immense
HibbyDave
08-06-2018, 06:28 AM
The Stones at Murrayfield this weekend....... can’t wait!
Here it comes, here it comes, here comes your 19th nervous breakdown
08-06-2018, 08:13 AM
Sunday Sessions in Dalkeith on the 23rd. Very good line up. Looking forward to Pete Doherty, Feeder, Happy Mondays and especially Peter Hook.
Weekend after that is Trnsmt. Will probably be a bamfest but it’ll be worth it for LG alone and looking forward to Shed Seven. Quite like the Courteeners music and seen them at the Picture House years ago but canny be arsed with the wee fannies on swedgers that seem to let off flares everywhere they play.
Definetely Oasis in august for their Fringe set, if it’s anything like last years it’ll be class.
Next gig after that is The Rifles for about the 10th time in Glasgow in October, and the Cockney Rejects at La Belle Angele in December.
08-06-2018, 09:20 AM
Sunday Sessions in Dalkeith on the 23rd. Very good line up. Looking forward to Pete Doherty, Feeder, Happy Mondays and especially Peter Hook.
Weekend after that is Trnsmt. Will probably be a bamfest but it’ll be worth it for LG alone and looking forward to Shed Seven. Quite like the Courteeners music and seen them at the Picture House years ago but canny be arsed with the wee fannies on swedgers that seem to let off flares everywhere they play.
Definetely Oasis in august for their Fringe set, if it’s anything like last years it’ll be class.
Next gig after that is The Rifles for about the 10th time in Glasgow in October, and the Cockney Rejects at La Belle Angele in December.
That’s a hell of a lineup you’ve got Sean. Nice work.
08-06-2018, 09:44 AM
Some great gigs coming up in Sligo - Paddy Shine from Gnod, New Jackson (David Kitts electronic side) & Joy Orbison! All coming to play in the local boozer.........Intimate to say the least :-) Great we are finally getting some experimental & electronic gigs coming our way. Stacks of amazing musicians out here but tends to be rock and trad thats on everywhere. Punters are also used to getting this for free so getting them to pay for stuff let alone trying new things can be a challenge.
11-06-2018, 03:49 PM
7 days till Pearl Jam. Canny wait.
15-06-2018, 09:09 AM
As of 3 minutes ago, you can add David Byrne to my list :thumbsup:
15-06-2018, 09:11 AM
As of 3 minutes ago, you can add David Byrne to my list :thumbsup:
Scarlet Mist?
15-06-2018, 11:09 AM
Scarlet Mist?
No. Ticketmaster.
He announced new gigs and they went on sale this morning at 10.00.
15-06-2018, 11:14 AM
No. Ticketmaster.
He announced new gigs and they went on sale this morning at 10.00.
Gotcha.
Forgot you're down south. I got a message from Scarlet Mist to say that there was one spare for Glasgow tonight. Unfortunately, I can't go now.
Where's yours?
15-06-2018, 12:06 PM
Gotcha.
Forgot you're down south. I got a message from Scarlet Mist to say that there was one spare for Glasgow tonight. Unfortunately, I can't go now.
Where's yours?
I've seen tickets for tonight going for over £200. It's a disgrace.
He's at Leeds, First Direct Arena, October 21.
Not as handy as the Barbican obviously, but it's only 20 minutes on the train from York and about 15 minutes walk from Leeds station.
Plus it's a good excuse to visit My Thai. 👌
15-06-2018, 12:08 PM
I've seen tickets for tonight going for over £200. It's a disgrace.
He's at Leeds, First Direct Arena, October 21.
Not as handy as the Barbican obviously, but it's only 20 minutes on the train from York and about 15 minutes walk from Leeds station.
Plus it's a good excuse to visit My Thai.
Scarlet Mist is a good re-sale site. An ethical site, where genuine fans sell for sensible prices. I've had good experiences on there, as buyer and seller.
Pat 0-7
17-06-2018, 11:35 AM
The Professionals on Tuesday at The Garage, supported by a good West Lothian band called Ex-.
The Church on Wednesday, although haven't heard yet if it's been rearranged from the O2 ABC (nightmare about that fire btw).
patch1875
19-06-2018, 03:25 PM
7 days till Pearl Jam. Canny wait.
Not tonight hopefully?
19-06-2018, 10:53 PM
Not tonight hopefully?
No. I'm glad to say it was last night.
Tonight I was at The Skids in the pouring rain and it was a much better gig all round
19-06-2018, 11:46 PM
Isle of Wight Festival this weekend. Should be a cracking weekend. Weather looking good too!
O2 Academy this Thursday to see Tremonti, moved from the O2 ABC due to the fire last week, got a hotel room for the night so not a bad wee night out.
25-06-2018, 09:05 PM
IOW Festival was bonkers. HUGE crowds, too busy in fact, ridiculously hot, I’m burnt to f*** but some cracking bands and a great atmosphere. On a completely different level to TITP and pretty much no ‘pure oot their nut gadgies’. As well as Depeche Mode (obviously) we managed to see The Killers, Liam Gallagher, Hurts, Gerry Cinnamon, Sheryl Crow, The Manics, The Skids, James Bay and wee bits of Jesse J, Van the Man & Kodaline. Worth the journey!
26-06-2018, 09:52 AM
Goint to Trnsmt this weekend. Looking forward to it hugely.
gogs_t
27-06-2018, 11:05 AM
The Skids and Elvis Costello last week. Would never have believed when I saw them both as a snotty nosed schoolkid I would see them again 40 years on and within days of each other! Both as good as the first time round but no battle of wits with bouncers any more :take that
Rufus Wainwright next week
Loopz
28-06-2018, 09:09 PM
Orbital & Faithless in Hull on Saturday. Had an apartment booked since March and got a call last night to say we are double booked. 2 days of texts and calls and it looks like we will have to settle for a hotel. France v Argentina at 3 then doors open at 6, could be a messy night.
28-06-2018, 10:57 PM
Jon Hopkins in Dublin in October
29-06-2018, 07:09 AM
Roger Waters tonight!
30-06-2018, 07:40 AM
TRNSMT today. Meant to be 27 degrees and over a fiver a pint, but buzzing for it none the less.
yonder1875
01-07-2018, 09:42 PM
Arctic Monkeys sounding class on BBC 2. Hope to hear some of the new tunes.
Off to see Myles Kennedy at the Liquid Rooms tonight, special acoustic set featuring his latest solo album which is an acoustic album, I'm actually on his special guest list for the gig so a wee freebie here :greengrin
02-07-2018, 01:37 PM
I'm traveling up to see Eels in Glasgow on Wednesday.
02-07-2018, 04:09 PM
SLF last night in the Liquid Rooms was great fun. Bouncy and sweaty. Jake Burns doesn't look in the best of nick though.
03-07-2018, 04:12 PM
Off to see Myles Kennedy at the Liquid Rooms tonight, special acoustic set featuring his latest solo album which is an acoustic album, I'm actually on his special guest list for the gig so a wee freebie here :greengrin
Was there last night and in Glasgow in March. What a voice that man has and such a humble guy, top class entertainment.
04-07-2018, 11:48 AM
Myles Kennedy is class, I never knew he was playing there which is gutting! How was it?
09-07-2018, 03:33 PM
Going to see Paul Simon’s ‘Homeward Bound Farewell Tour’ in Glasgow on Wednesday. Last time I saw him live was 1987 The Graceland Tour. :applause:
09-07-2018, 03:39 PM
Zuccherro tomorrow at Queen's Hall after playing Hyde Park with Santana and Clapton. Just a bit more low key.
09-07-2018, 03:52 PM
Going to see Paul Simon’s ‘Homeward Bound Farewell Tour’ in Glasgow on Wednesday. Last time I saw him live was 1987 The Graceland Tour. :applause:
Me too. Although I've seen him more recently than you.
09-07-2018, 05:03 PM
Me too. Although I've seen him more recently than you.
Off on a wee but relevant tangent, I was getting in the mood for the forthcoming gig by playing some S&G and PS songs when I came across Disturbed (David Draiman) singing Sound Of Silence ......... wow!!!!
09-07-2018, 05:37 PM
James Taylor tomorrow night at the Hydro Glasgow Bonnie Rait is the support
LustForLeith
09-07-2018, 08:07 PM
TRNSMT was really good yesterday. Franz Ferdinand, Chvrches and The Killers were all top class.
Dua Lipa and Bruno Mars tomorrow!
Niffy
10-07-2018, 06:50 AM
The Skababs, Setting Sons and others at Prestonpans Labour Club this Saturday.
LustForLeith
11-07-2018, 07:15 AM
Went to Glasgow last night. Dua Lipa was alright, wasn’t sure if she was miming. Bruno Mars however was unreal. Never seen a performer like him before orvas goid as him for singing and dancing. We were in the golden circle bit at the front and everyone, including those waiting in line at the toilet, were dancing. Early on one of the fireworks hit a light on stage and the show was halted for a bit but handled really well by the promotors and Mars himself who mentioned it in his songs.
There goes my street credibility!
11-07-2018, 08:06 AM
After many failed attempts I've finally managed to get tickets for Gerry Cinnamon. Buzzing.
Seeing him at EH6 festival in November.
12-07-2018, 08:10 AM
Paul Simon in Glasgow last night ........ awesome!!!
14-07-2018, 08:58 AM
Nothing lined up for a while but The Proclaimers at the Usher Hall in November and Gerry Cinnamon at the Barras in December, looking forward to them!
15-07-2018, 11:02 AM
If anyone is going to see Noel Gallager at the Castle on Thursday and going for a beer before, I'll be playing records along with a few others, at 52 Canoes at the Grassmarket from 4pm til 8.
Mainly Noel & Oasis to warm up for the gig, but also maybe some Stone Roses, Kasabian etc.
https://www.facebook.com/events/1735470276535198/
15-07-2018, 11:41 AM
Paul Simon in Glasgow last night ........ awesome!!!
Indeed. Still loathe the SSE Hydro Arena as a music venue though.
Babyshamble
15-07-2018, 05:49 PM
Ticket bought for Gig in the car park at the greenside Leslie.the wedding present,support from Chris helme & miracle glass company 👍
17-07-2018, 07:01 PM
Pre sale tickets for James/Charlatans on sale tomorrow. Wanting Manchester tickets but think it might be a struggle.
19-07-2018, 10:21 PM
Not really a big gig person but Noel Gallagher tonight at the castle was really good. I didn't really know any of his stuff, but they were mostly decent. Went for the oasis tunes which were fab with the backdrop of Edinburgh castle and clear evening sky.
Bastille in Scarborough next Saturday next which I'm really looking forward to. They seem to be very hard to get tickets for in Edinburgh.
We want to see AWB last night at the Festival, cracking gig and a wee change from the usual indie/rick gigs we go to, canny beat a bit of funky soul now and then. 😁
LustForLeith
22-07-2018, 10:21 AM
Del Amitri at the castle last night. Absolutely superb. Forgot how many songs of there’s I actually liked and knew off by heart. Really tight band with some great Scottish banter.
Pity about the dry bar although the scoops I had before and after have left me with a hangover!
24-07-2018, 09:21 AM
Caribou in a big top in Galway this weekend....Even more excited as just found out Blanck Mass are the support! After that have tickets to go see Moodyman play. Not really my cup of tea but heard good things about his live sets..Busy night :agree:
24-07-2018, 10:31 AM
I'm going to see the Sugarhill Gang Ft Grandmaster Melle Mel and Scorpio at the Old Doctor Bells Baths in Junction St Leith at the end of August. I like to have my gigs within walking distance of my house :greengrin
25-07-2018, 08:22 AM
This Saturday afternoon I'm going to see Blue Rose Code and the Bevvy Sisters at Perth Theatre, then in the evening Chicago (the musical, not the band) at Pitlochry Theatre
28-07-2018, 07:37 PM
John Grant next at the Festival.
KingFranck
28-07-2018, 07:54 PM
Rebellion festival from Thursday onwards any other Hibbies venturing down to sunny Blackpool ?
28-07-2018, 10:19 PM
Graham Nash played Perth Concert Hall tonight.
Solid performance. Interesting that he did "A Day in the Life" (Beatles) and "Everyday" (Buddy Holly).
28-07-2018, 10:44 PM
To round off the trilogy of Perth gigs, I saw the wonderful Steve Earle on Thursday.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
29-07-2018, 08:32 AM
Rebellion festival from Thursday onwards any other Hibbies venturing down to sunny Blackpool ?
Yes. Can't wait. Line up this year is better than last year. This will make it three out of three for me for Rebellion
gigs after London in February and Amsterdam a few weeks back. Blackpool is the big one though.
29-07-2018, 10:30 AM
This Saturday afternoon I'm going to see Blue Rose Code and the Bevvy Sisters at Perth Theatre, then in the evening Chicago (the musical, not the band) at Pitlochry Theatre
Great gig. Mixed it up with a couple of covers. 59 strong choir for a couple of songs including the wonderful Edina which segued into Sunshine On Leith.
Video of it is a bit out of focus but then so were my eyes 😂
29-07-2018, 04:57 PM
Great gig. Mixed it up with a couple of covers. 59 strong choir for a couple of songs including the wonderful Edina which segued into Sunshine On Leith.
Video of it is a bit out of focus but then so were my eyes [emoji23]At least one of the Bevvies is a Hibby [emoji16]
29-07-2018, 05:05 PM
First concert in about 25 years tonight ... The Proclaimers in Scarborough
29-07-2018, 06:48 PM
Aye me. Might see you there.
KingFranck
29-07-2018, 08:07 PM
Yes. Can't wait. Line up this year is better than last year. This will make it three out of three for me for Rebellion
gigs after London in February and Amsterdam a few weeks back. Blackpool is the big one though.
I’ve sent a pm mate
KingFranck
29-07-2018, 08:08 PM
Aye me. Might see you there.
I better see you there you’ve got the train tickets and the hotel booking 😀🇳🇬
29-07-2018, 08:43 PM
I’ve sent a pm mate
Replied.
29-07-2018, 09:30 PM
Not a future gig, one in the recent past...a live version from Blue Rose code , supported by a choir....of probably the two most beautiful songs ever written about Edinburgh, Leith and Hibs.....decent effort....
https://youtu.be/8QscAHdIqTc
30-07-2018, 01:58 PM
Just confirmed that I’m taking a couple of workshops at this years Electric Picnic festival? Anyone coming over for it?
30-07-2018, 09:01 PM
Not a future gig, one in the recent past...a live version from Blue Rose code , supported by a choir....of probably the two most beautiful songs ever written about Edinburgh, Leith and Hibs.....decent effort....
See my post above.
31-07-2018, 11:47 AM
Thank goodness I wasn't in a restricted view seat.
31-07-2018, 12:29 PM
Bryan Ferry at Kelvin grove Bandstand tonight Unfortunately its to be raining with a. breeze all night Oh well the Sunshine could not last forever
Will just need to wear a Jamie Mac ,coz he's coming back
01-08-2018, 11:00 AM
Bryan Ferry at Kelvin grove Bandstand tonight Unfortunately its to be raining with a. breeze all night Oh well the Sunshine could not last forever
Will just need to wear a Jamie Mac ,coz he's coming back
I have a gig there on Saturday.
I take it all of the seating is in the open air? Is there a standing area?
01-08-2018, 11:20 AM
I have a gig there on Saturday.
I take it all of the seating is in the open air? Is there a standing area?
All in the open concrete blocks to sit in Most people just stand Saves getting Piles
Some wooden benches at front and maybe room for 100 or so to stand in front of stage Long que for loos sometimes and last night you had to buy tokens to then use at bar it not always the case
Going back to see Jimmy Cliff next week
01-08-2018, 11:51 AM
All in the open concrete blocks to sit in Most people just stand Saves getting Piles
Some wooden benches at front and maybe room for 100 or so to stand in front of stage Long que for loos sometimes and last night you had to buy tokens to then use at bar it not always the case
Going back to see Jimmy Cliff next week
Cheers.
Canny bear gigs where folk are forced to sit :greengrin
01-08-2018, 03:59 PM
Tickets for this purchased at the weekend...Very good value for whats on offer http://noboundsfestival.co.uk
Babyshamble
03-08-2018, 05:52 PM
The wedding present 2moro nite.buzzing for this.support from Chris Helme.(ex Seahorses)
13-08-2018, 11:27 AM
Ticket master have closed their resale sites. Not before time.
15-08-2018, 11:47 AM
Anyone going to Creamfields this year? Or been in the past?
16-08-2018, 05:36 AM
I've been once, it was an experience and I wouldn't particularly recommend it. I went when it was a one day thing, got the bus about 6am from Waterloo place, with the bus leaving cream fields again about 24 hours later. I started too early and by about 1am I was done, it was a long wait till the bus home. Saying that it might be alright now it's camping.
It's only festival where I've seen police form lines around the perimeters of the tents at the end of the night
16-08-2018, 02:23 PM
Anyone coming over for Electric Picnic festival?
17-08-2018, 04:30 PM
Anyone coming over for Electric Picnic festival?
Guy at my work goes over for that every year. The line-up looks brilliant.
21-08-2018, 03:11 PM
The Rifles in Glasgow start of October, The Spitfires in November at the Mash House and the Cockney Rejects in December. Buzzing
My mum and dad are away to belfast this weekend to see Stiff Little Fingers, the Damned and the Buzzcocks. To say I’m jealous is an understatement!
22-08-2018, 10:07 PM
The Rifles in Glasgow start of October, The Spitfires in November at the Mash House and the Cockney Rejects in December. Buzzing
My mum and dad are away to belfast this weekend to see Stiff Little Fingers, the Damned and the Buzzcocks. To say I’m jealous is an understatement!
Quality band - gutted I'm not old enough to have seen The Jam in their prime but these boys are the closest thing to them these days.
MagicSwirlingShip
23-08-2018, 06:38 AM
First time?
Keep your wits about you, and your mates close is my advice. Also the obvious don’t take anything from anyone outside your circle.
Line up wise, go and see Sasha & Digweed on the Saturday and Sven Väth on the Sunday.
ClewsHibs
23-08-2018, 10:37 AM
Going to Rock En Seine in Paris tomorrow. First time. Anyone been?
25-08-2018, 10:36 AM
Catfish & The Bottlemen, DMAs, Twin Atlantic, Neon Waltz, Peace, and Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes (dunno who they are), today at Bellahouston Park in Glasgow.
LustForLeith
25-08-2018, 10:05 PM
Richard Ashcroft at the Barrowlands. C’mon!
Busy wee spell from now until end of the year. Biffy Clyro; Ashcroft, Jack White and Gerry Cinnamon.
Oaft
26-08-2018, 05:14 PM
Just recently got tickets to see St. Vincent at Leeds O2.
I'm really excited about that because I thought it was sold out.
MountcastleHibs
26-08-2018, 08:04 PM
The Proclaimers at the Playhouse in November and Miles Kane in Newcastle in December.
26-08-2018, 08:46 PM
Catfish & The Bottlemen, DMAs, Twin Atlantic, Neon Waltz, Peace, and Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes (dunno who they are), today at Bellahouston Park in Glasgow.
WTF are Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes doing on this bill?! MUCH heavier than anything else on there!
Tempted to buy a ticket for P@TD!'s Glasgow gig next year. Their Reading set was spectacular!
27-08-2018, 06:49 AM
WTF are Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes doing on this bill?! MUCH heavier than anything else on there!
That’s what I was thinking when they were on. I’m definitely not a fan.
27-08-2018, 07:59 AM
That’s what I was thinking when they were on. I’m definitely not a fan.
I’m not surprised. I AM a fan and I’d never want to attend a gig with that lineup. Odd choice.
30-08-2018, 06:09 AM
Will catch Death Grips & Sleaford Mods this weekend.
30-08-2018, 02:23 PM
Public Image Limited in Dundee tomorrow night.
MountcastleHibs
02-09-2018, 04:49 PM
Managed to get tickets for Gerry Cinnamon and Courteeners in November.
03-09-2018, 09:35 AM
Will catch Death Grips & Sleaford Mods this weekend.
Death Grips were unbelievable last night...At 48 i even made it into the mosh (well for 10mins anyway 😂)
stevie-bee
03-09-2018, 09:11 PM
Quality band - gutted I'm not old enough to have seen The Jam in their prime but these boys are the closest thing to them these days.
Downloaded there new album quality stuff , not bought tickets yet but defiantly will ,
Got free tickets from Filmfirst for Star Shape Festival next Saturday at the O2, Supernaturals, Echobelly, Ultrasound and more 90's Britpop bands, starts at 2pm so gonna miss the Killie game.hate missing games but have to do hubby duties now and then.
08-09-2018, 01:08 PM
I'm going to see Tim Minchin at the Sage in Newcastle on 19 November next year!
Still tickets available in Edinburgh I think.
Johnny Clash
10-09-2018, 07:22 AM
Peter Hook (Ex joy Division/New Order) at end of this month then Young Fathers middle December with Alabama 3 the following week.
10-09-2018, 09:32 PM
DMAs back at the Barras in December. Hopefully get tickets for that!
11-09-2018, 05:33 PM
Andy White - Leith Depot, 1 Dec
11-09-2018, 09:45 PM
Next gig is Nick Mason at the Roundhouse.
LustForLeith
21-09-2018, 10:00 PM
Biffy Clyro tonight were brilliant!
21-09-2018, 10:04 PM
Lets Rock Scotland, bought tickets the other day £36 (£40 after booking fees). The £30 tickets had sold out by the time I'd realised. :grr:
patch1875
22-09-2018, 12:04 PM
Dandy Warhols booked for January in Glasgow.
Got tickets for Tremonti at the Liquid Rooms on Dec 6th, 3 days after my birthday.
10-10-2018, 10:44 AM
Off to Sheffield’s No Bounds electronic festival on Friday
LustForLeith
10-10-2018, 06:58 PM
Richard Ashcroft tickets for the Usher Hall secured!
Niffy
12-10-2018, 02:54 PM
Setting SOns, Berwick Auction House on Saturday night.
13-10-2018, 08:49 AM
Went to see Let It Be at the Playhouse last night. Was good and very well done, but was less keen on the second half when they mainly played The Beatles’ solo songs. They only scratched the surface of The Beatles catalog so who wants to hear Ringos solo stuff 😂
14-10-2018, 01:54 PM
Off to Sheffield’s No Bounds electronic festival on Friday
At 47 I was kinda delighted to last till it finished at 7am...Stand outs were Jensen Interceptor, Demdike Stare, Paul Temple & Giant Swan. Kinda cool to see half the line up we’re female, other festivals could take note.
Mr Grieves
17-10-2018, 09:02 PM
Idles in Glasgow on Saturday. Really excited, one of the best bands around right now!
ElginHibee
18-10-2018, 12:03 PM
Going to see The Twilight Sad in Chicago a week tomorrow, never heard of them before seeing them support The Cure a while back, been loving them since.
18-10-2018, 08:21 PM
Went to see Let It Be at the Playhouse last night. Was good and very well done, but was less keen on the second half when they mainly played The Beatles’ solo songs. They only scratched the surface of The Beatles catalog so who wants to hear Ringos solo stuff 😂
Madness mate!
I saw Let it Be a few years ago - it was the night Hibs beat Rangers 3-2 at Easter Road prior to the cup final. Anyway, thought it was pretty poor, none of them were a patch on the guys in the Bootleg Beatles. I'm sure the cast will change regularly of course, sounds like you got a better line up.
There's some local lads doing a performance of the White Album in mid November at the Voodoo Rooms. Celebrating the 50th anniversary. Different performers for different songs presumably, might be worth a look
Calvin
18-10-2018, 08:32 PM
Going to see The Twilight Sad in Chicago a week tomorrow, never heard of them before seeing them support The Cure a while back, been loving them since.
Very jealous. Probably my favourite live band in the world. I went to see Ash in Chicago last month and it was amazing!
My next two coming up are Jarvis Cocker in Hackney, and Young Fathers in Los Angeles!
19-10-2018, 09:40 AM
Saw it 2 years ago at the Playhouse and they never did any Beatles solo songs. I thought it was brilliant.
19-10-2018, 08:52 PM
Gonna see a band called No Spill Blood tomorrow....Saw them years ago in Dublin, powerful live..https://youtu.be/1KWU8g9jAdo
19-10-2018, 09:30 PM
Saw it 2 years ago at the Playhouse and they never did any Beatles solo songs. I thought it was brilliant.
Obviously they can’t costume change for every solo song but was a bit odd seeing a distinctly dressed Lennon and McCartneys playing the parts of Dylan and Jeff Lynne when they went through the Travelling Willburys etc.
Not sure why they did the second half as they did, and while I’d have kept it Beatles only, at the end of the day we’re all there for a singalong and still lots of good material in their solo repertoire.
19-10-2018, 09:34 PM
Going to Gaz Coombes on Tuesday and tickets bought for Lake Street Dive next year with the wife.
ElginHibee
22-10-2018, 01:36 PM
Very jealous. Probably my favourite live band in the world. I went to see Ash in Chicago last month and it was amazing!
My next two coming up are Jarvis Cocker in Hackney, and Young Fathers in Los Angeles!
I was at that Ash gig! Small world. 😁 Thought it was amazing as well.
22-10-2018, 07:57 PM
Ash tomorrow night in Manchester. Down here with work so a pleasant surprise that someone decent was playing this week.
LustForLeith
23-10-2018, 05:46 AM
Great gig from Jack White the other night at the Usher shall. Played for almost two and a half hours
25-10-2018, 10:45 AM
Saint Sister on Saturday (girlfriends choice not mine)
Babyshamble
26-10-2018, 02:48 AM
The coral at Eh6 next month.support from Kyle Faulkner & a great Edinburgh band miracle glass company.
26-10-2018, 08:44 AM
tried to get tickets for fleetwood mac next year, the £85 tickets sold out in less than a minute!
26-10-2018, 04:09 PM
Manic Street Preachers at Usher Hall next May. Missed one in 2016 at Hydro as we happened to win a cup that day. Best concert I've never seen :)
27-10-2018, 12:54 PM
Not exactly upcoming but I’m going to see The Cure at Belahouston Park next August.
Calvin
27-10-2018, 06:57 PM
I was at that Ash gig! Small world. 😁 Thought it was amazing as well.
I wouldn't be surprised if you noticed the slightly 'well on' Scotsman near the front of that gig... it was a long day of brewery visits!
Weegreenman
28-10-2018, 04:56 PM
Going to see this band called The Proclaimers on Sat 10th Nov. at the Playhouse. Anyone heard of them? 😆💚
31-10-2018, 08:19 AM
proclaimers on Sunday down in Manchester. looking forward to it.
nellio
01-11-2018, 12:53 AM
Manic Street Preachers at Usher Hall next May. Missed one in 2016 at Hydro as we happened to win a cup that day. Best concert I've never seen :)
I went to that Manics gig after the cup final! What a day that was!!
ElginHibee
02-11-2018, 05:21 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if you noticed the slightly 'well on' Scotsman near the front of that gig... it was a long day of brewery visits!LOL there are too many great breweries around here! This was one gig where we hung out near the back.
The Twilight Sad were awesome, the venue was abysmal, the PA was so bad we could hardly here the singing.
Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
08-11-2018, 05:27 PM
Rammstein in Berlin on June 22nd & Milton Keynes July 6th.
08-11-2018, 05:50 PM
Cockney Rejects next month at La Belle Angele. Dragging my missus there, should be fun 😂
09-11-2018, 09:39 AM
House of Love were outstanding last night at Qmu. Although Guy Chadwick now looks about 70 I think they sounded as good as ever.
Edit: just checked and he is 62 so probably been a bit harsh on the guy.
09-11-2018, 09:44 AM
Proclaimers tonight!
09-11-2018, 12:30 PM
Looking forward to Proclaimers tonight at Playhouse.
Got tickets from Show Film First for King Crimson on Tuesday at the Playhouse, only £2 each, good wee site and some nice cheap offers for gigs, shows and films. They're a prog rock band, not my usual but for £2 they'll do.
Ayrshire Hibee
11-11-2018, 06:22 AM
I went to that Manics gig after the cup final! What a day that was!!
Same here and Editors supporting made it a great day all round:-)
nellio
11-11-2018, 03:22 PM
I missed editors I was in the Boozer celebrating!!
12-11-2018, 02:05 PM
Sitting in a pub in Glasgow waiting for the Slayer gig to start tonight. Lamb of God, Anthrax on the bill too. Anyone else going? This is the last Slayer tour, I first seen them in 1990 at Clash of the Titans with Suicidal Tendencies, Testament and Megadeth. Can’t believe this will be the last time I see them live!
Proclaimers in Glasgow Saturday evening, cannot wait!
12-11-2018, 09:20 PM
Double blue gig in Glasgow on 15th December - Deacon Blue, supported by Blue Rose Code ...... excellent. :aok:
13-11-2018, 09:00 AM
Got tickets from Show Film First for King Crimson on Tuesday at the Playhouse, only £2 each, good wee site and some nice cheap offers for gigs, shows and films. They're a prog rock band, not my usual but for £2 they'll do.
I'll be interested to see what you think. KC can be a challenging live experience! :rockin:
Had a wee listen on youtube, I'm quite open music wise but generally curious with this one.
Decidedly interesting evening of music to say the least. Technically fantastic musicians, the 3 drummers are absolutely amazing and the sax player is also brilliant, prog rock at it's best with huge jazz undertones, some tracks did go on a bit too long but prog rock does that, so definitely an enjoyable evening and something I would not normally go out my to listen to but I'm glad I did.
14-11-2018, 10:14 AM
Decidedly interesting evening of music to say the least. Technically fantastic musicians, the 3 drummers are absolutely amazing and the sax player is also brilliant, prog rock at it's best with huge jazz undertones, some tracks did go on a bit too long but prog rock does that, so definitely an enjoyable evening and something I would not normally go out my to listen to but I'm glad I did.Glad you enjoyed it. You don't get to see many bands of the quality of King Crimson in a lifetime. Shame they didn't do Schizoid Man as encore (as they did in Glasgow the night before), but Starless was an excellent replacement. The three drummers are, as you pointed out, absolutely brilliant. A three hour show including a 20 minute intermission. I'm on cloud 9 this morning.
Glad you enjoyed it. You don't get to see many bands of the quality of King Crimson in a lifetime. Shame they didn't do Schizoid Man as encore (as they did in Glasgow the night before), but Starless was an excellent replacement. The three drummers are, as you pointed out, absolutely brilliant. A three hour show including a 20 minute intermission. I'm on cloud 9 this morning.
I couldn't tell you the names of any tunes except the Court of the Crimson King and as you say great length of time for a show.
14-11-2018, 11:13 PM
Rifles playing Mash House in April. I'm on a flight when it's on so gutted, especially as they are playing the Great Escape in its entirety.
15-11-2018, 09:39 AM
Florence and the Machine tonight in Leeds.
Mumford and Sons in a couple of weeks in Newcastle.
15-11-2018, 02:11 PM
Rifles playing Mash House in April. I'm on a flight when it's on so gutted, especially as they are playing the Great Escape in its entirety.
I’ll be there
16-11-2018, 09:45 AM
Macc Lads at Liquid Rooms tonight.
Eh up, let's sup :party:
16-11-2018, 08:09 PM
I went to a fantastic concert last night at the O2 Academy featuring
Suburban Legends
Zebrahead
Less than Jake
Reel. Big Fish
The place was absolutely jumping all night
16-11-2018, 09:31 PM
Glad you enjoyed it. You don't get to see many bands of the quality of King Crimson in a lifetime. Shame they didn't do Schizoid Man as encore (as they did in Glasgow the night before), but Starless was an excellent replacement. The three drummers are, as you pointed out, absolutely brilliant. A three hour show including a 20 minute intermission. I'm on cloud 9 this morning.
3 hours? Just the 4 songs then
17-11-2018, 12:39 PM
Proclaimers were brilliant. Got DMAs (x2) and Gerry Cinammon in December. Looking forward to them, but my bank balance is not.
17-11-2018, 04:47 PM
I used to love less than jake, but i just got bored with all the sameness of the american ska punk type stuff. I still think Hello Rockview is a great album.
Last time i saw them was down in Newcastle alongside NOFX and Snuff a good few years back. Place was bouncing but wasnt overly impressed by LTJ.
hailhail22
20-11-2018, 11:52 AM
Just seen the proclaimers are playing at Edinburgh Castle 20th of July next year, anyone have an idea on ticket prices and if it is hard to get tickets ? tickets go on sale this Friday at 9am
20-11-2018, 07:49 PM
Purchased Half Man Half Biscuit at Liquid Rooms next June, so a bit of a wait for that one. Coming up I have Beak in Glasgow this Saturday with support from Snapped Ankles which should be a great show. Next week I have Mark Sultan at Leith Depot on Thursday night then another trip west on the Saturday night to see pigs,pigs,pigs,pigs,pigs,pigs,pigs at Nice n Sleazys. Drahla play Sneaky Petes on the Wednesday which I really fancy, but might be a gig too far. Never say never though..