View Full Version : Upcoming gigs?
Pages :
[
3]
13-08-2014, 11:00 AM
Biffy Clyro just announced 3 dates.... 5th, 6th and 7th December. Playing songs from different albums on different nights. Fans get to pick the songs. Tickets go on sale Friday 9am.....
13-08-2014, 11:24 AM
Just bought tickets for Chvrches at the corn exchange on 5th November. :aok:
Bought tickets for Jamie T at Barrowlands in November. Thats Jamie T, Kasabian and Catfish & The Bottlemen gigs to look forward to in November now. Got Kasabian tickets as well.
Was at Twin Atlantic in Liquid Rooms on Monday past and they were outstanding!!
The place was absolutely bouncing.
21-08-2014, 08:29 AM
Just booked tickets this morning for Frank Turner at the Dunfermline Alhambra. The venue is getting some pretty decent gigs these days
Courteeners have just announced that they're playing the Alhambra as well. End of October. Will try and get tickets next week. Also got tickets for the Kaiser chiefs at the Usher Hall in October.
21-08-2014, 02:16 PM
Courteeners have just announced that they're playing the Alhambra as well. End of October. Will try and get tickets next week. Also got tickets for the Kaiser chiefs at the Usher Hall in October.
Yeah I'll be going to Courteeners too. Last time I was at Alhambra I bit a guy, I was down at the front, he kept swinging his arm right in my face, he was warned...:timebomb:
HibeeHendo
21-08-2014, 10:12 PM
Going to Leeds festival on Sunday. Most looking forward to Arctic Monkeys, Bombay Bicycle Club and We Are Scientists.
Stranraer
21-08-2014, 10:38 PM
Going to Leeds festival on Sunday. Most looking forward to Arctic Monkeys, Bombay Bicycle Club and We Are Scientists.
What about Jake Bugg!!!!!
HibeeHendo
22-08-2014, 11:52 AM
What about Jake Bugg!!!!!
I like him but Bombay Bicycle Club are on at the same time!
25-09-2014, 10:53 PM
Just out of Frank Turner at the Alhambra. Superb gig. 3rd time I have seen him (TITP2013 and corn exchange in Feb) and this was by far the best. I think the alhambra is a much better venue than Corn exchange Tho.
Just booked tickets for Train at the Usher hall too
26-09-2014, 10:06 AM
My list over the next few months now includes..
James at The Albert Hall
Erasure at The Corn Exchange
Deacon Blue at The Usher Hall and Aberdeen Music Hall
Simple Minds at The Usher Hall
I really need to get my musical tastes into the 21st century'
26-09-2014, 12:08 PM
Just bought tickets for the bombay bicycle club at the usher hall in december
27-09-2014, 05:15 PM
Saw GaGa in Amsterdam on Wednesday. Going to get tickets for the Hydro. A great performer, especially when she's alone at the piano. Not joining the Little Monsters though!
27-09-2014, 07:17 PM
Saw GaGa in Amsterdam on Wednesday. Going to get tickets for the Hydro. A great performer, especially when she's alone at the piano. Not joining the Little Monsters though!
Bet her costumes were fab eh FR ?
28-09-2014, 10:23 AM
Bet her costumes were fab eh FR ?
My wife said they were. The only ones I can remember were one where she was dressed up as a spider, and one that looked like she was Barbarella.
The Dutch audience didn't help, they nearly drowned her out rattling their sweetie papers.
28-09-2014, 07:00 PM
U2 planning an arena tour next year.
http://m.rte.ie/ten/news/2014/0928/648542-bono-reveals-plans-for-u2s-2015-tour/
Stranraer
28-09-2014, 11:13 PM
Does anyone know if Christy Moore will be in Glasgow before Christmas?
29-09-2014, 09:12 AM
Does anyone know if Christy Moore will be in Glasgow before Christmas?
No he won't.
http://www.christymoore.com/gigs
29-09-2014, 09:12 AM
U2 planning an arena tour next year.
http://m.rte.ie/ten/news/2014/0928/648542-bono-reveals-plans-for-u2s-2015-tour/
It's never too late. :devil:
Stranraer
29-09-2014, 10:46 AM
No he won't.
http://www.christymoore.com/gigs
:aok: a late December trip to Dublin it is then!
PatNevin
29-09-2014, 10:03 PM
Hi all,
I've got two tickets to see Jake Bugg on Sunday 12th October at the Usher Hall if anybody is interested?
I'm having an unexpected operation so can't go anymore. Obviously face value.
Pm me if interested.
02-10-2014, 09:49 PM
Just added Big Country, tomorrow night in Aberdeen to my list. I vowed never to go to their gigs again after Tony Butler & Mike Peters left but they've been getting good reviews.....and I've scored a couple of comps....so what the hell.
Stay Alive!
02-10-2014, 09:50 PM
Just added Big Country, tomorrow night in Aberdeen to my list. I vowed never to go to their gigs again after Tony Butler & Mike Peters left but they've been getting good reviews.....and I've scored a couple of comps....so what the hell.
Stay Alive!
Saw them recently at Midfest and the Forth Road Bridge 50th celebrations. They were good
Bunter
03-10-2014, 09:17 AM
The Skababs and the Redstarts tonight at Woodburn Miners and the Buzzcocks tomorrow night in the wedge.
03-10-2014, 08:05 PM
Getting dragged along to Grant Nicholas (Feeder) in a couple of weeks time but looking forward to First Aid Kit at the Usher Hall in Jan.
09-10-2014, 06:36 AM
Spear of Destiny tomorrow night in Dunfermline.
09-10-2014, 06:01 PM
If you like Queen, then go along and see the Queen Extravaganza the next time its near you. I went to see them last month in Glasgow and they were fantastic. The link it to the front man Marc Martel who has an absolutely fantastic voice if you like this type of music. :top marks
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dREKkAk628I
patch1875
09-10-2014, 07:03 PM
Spear of Destiny tomorrow night in Dunfermline.
Wow forgot I used to like them wasn't his voice rubbish live?
09-10-2014, 08:53 PM
Quite a few decent things coming up. Going to try and make king tuff at sneaky Pete's and Curtis Harding through in glasgow
09-10-2014, 09:38 PM
The Courteeners in Dunfermline October 30th, fair looking forward to it.
09-10-2014, 10:08 PM
Yeah can't wait. The new album is great
09-10-2014, 10:22 PM
Yeah I cant wait. Lost count of the number of times I've seen them now.
Jamie T, Kasabian, Catfish and the Bottlemen and Chrvches all coming up fairly soon too.
KingFranck
10-10-2014, 12:18 PM
Wow forgot I used to like them wasn't his voice rubbish live?
Na you must be thinking of some other group mate Kirk Brandon legend :thumbsup:
PJ Malloys, Dunfermline here we come !
Bunter
10-10-2014, 03:04 PM
Just bought tickets for Stiff Little Fingers in Barrowland and The Selecter in Liquid Room in March.
Also Stiff Little Fingers in December in Liquid Room.
Hibby_Paul
13-10-2014, 09:41 PM
Anyone looking for tickets for Lady GaGa at Hydro on Sunday coming - 19/10/14?
I've got 2 STANDING tickets I'm selling as missus can't go (not one of my favourites!)
Face value with fees for the 2 was £163 - Selling both for £150.
PM me if interested.
Also added to Hib Bay
14-10-2014, 08:03 AM
My mrs just told me she has got us tickets for queen next year, actually buzzing about this
15-10-2014, 11:04 AM
Just got tickets for Noel Gallagher at the hydro in March
15-10-2014, 01:40 PM
Just bought tickets for Stiff Little Fingers in Barrowland and The Selecter in Liquid Room in March.
Also Stiff Little Fingers in December in Liquid Room.
I'll be there with my old man.
Just got tickets for Noel Gallagher at the hydro in March
Crap, I had it in my head that the pre-sale was tomorrow.
Hope I'm lucky on Friday.
15-10-2014, 03:39 PM
Crap, I had it in my head that the pre-sale was tomorrow.
Hope I'm lucky on Friday.
Do pre sales have a cut off time? Would have thought you could still get them just now
Pre-sale sold out :-(
15-10-2014, 04:10 PM
That's pretty pish, I got tickets for the Castle gig no problem a couple of years back, get on bang at 9 and you should be fine
The Hibee Harp
16-10-2014, 12:18 PM
I tried to get tickets in the pre-sale, they were sold out in 3 minutes!
The Hibee Harp
19-10-2014, 08:50 AM
I tried to get tickets in the pre-sale, they were sold out in 3 minutes!
Managed to get tickets in the main sale. I'm excited for this one already! Anyone else going?
20-10-2014, 06:21 PM
A great gig on Saturday past up at The Pleasance - The Phantom Band headlining a nice triple bill alongside Birdhead and Remember Remember. Twice I`ve seen The Phantom Band now and I really believe them to be one of Scotland's most under rated bands, particularly their live show.
Keeping it Scottish, have purchased tickets for King Creosote at The Royal Concert Hall in January as part of Celtic Connections. The evening consists of a showing of the film "From Scotland with Love" with King Creosote and a 10 piece band playing the score live. Really looking forward to this one.
Stranraer
21-10-2014, 05:19 PM
Celtic supporting friend trying to get me to go and see the Wolfe Tones on 22nd of November in Glasgow... I think I'm washing my hair that night.
22-10-2014, 10:53 AM
Slipknot in the new year!
22-10-2014, 07:35 PM
Shikari on Feb 21st at the Barrowlands.
Stranraer
22-10-2014, 08:53 PM
Slipknot in the new year!
Are they coming to Glasgow?
31-10-2014, 03:29 PM
Anyone going to Skalloween? Might make a late decision to go once the bairn is back from guising.
01-11-2014, 06:42 PM
Are they coming to Glasgow?
Slipknot and Korn at hydro. £45 to sit in the gods though, even more expensive for better seats
Stranraer
02-11-2014, 04:18 PM
Slipknot and Korn at hydro. £45 to sit in the gods though, even more expensive for better seats
KORN!?!? Bloody hell, Mozza in Dublin is looking more likely with those prices.
howdenthehibby
02-11-2014, 04:35 PM
Just bought tickets for Simple minds at the Usher Hall on the 7th of April. Very few
left if interested
James @ the Albert Halls,Stirling this Saturday
only hold 250 apparently
08-11-2014, 10:50 AM
Anyone going to see Sleaford Mods at Electric Circus tonight? Really looking forward to it, and some friends were at Glasgow show midweek and they hailed it as gig of the year. Supported The Specials last two nights as well so hopefully they will be on top form tonight.
08-11-2014, 10:24 PM
Anyone going to see Sleaford Mods at Electric Circus tonight? Really looking forward to it, and some friends were at Glasgow show midweek and they hailed it as gig of the year. Supported The Specials last two nights as well so hopefully they will be on top form tonight.
Just back - bloody brilliant.
09-11-2014, 08:50 PM
Just back - bloody brilliant.
Wasn`t it just :agree:
lobster
10-11-2014, 10:16 AM
The Everlasting Yeah (Formerly That Petrol Emotion) have announced their only Scottish date at Stereo in Glasgow on Thursday 27th November. The group will be performing early so to allow those travelling from Edinburgh time to get the train. Cheers.
10-11-2014, 12:01 PM
Jamie T tonight in Glasgow. Should be good, new albums a good yin.
Stranraer
13-11-2014, 03:23 PM
Jamie T tonight in Glasgow. Should be good, new albums a good yin.
:aok: very different. I like the album but prefer Panic Prevention, enjoy :)
13-11-2014, 05:18 PM
:aok: very different. I like the album but prefer Panic Prevention, enjoy :)
It was excellent.
Next up, Catfish and the Bottlemen, through at Barrowlands again, tomorrow.
14-11-2014, 06:31 PM
Just got fleetwood mac tickets, £154 per ticket
14-11-2014, 06:49 PM
Just got fleetwood mac tickets, £154 per ticket
**** that.
14-11-2014, 08:46 PM
**** that.
The cheap ones were sold out and the £74 werent that great, crimbo present for my other half so she better like it
leemel
15-11-2014, 07:46 AM
Kasabian at the hydro on Wednesday 😊
15-11-2014, 04:45 PM
Got Speech development records tour tonight at sneaky Pete's featuring Scroobius Pip, B Dolan and Warrenpeace.
Then next weekend is Carter USM in Brixton, then Linkin Park on Sunday at the O2 and then again on the Monday
16-11-2014, 10:51 AM
I had heard of them but had never heard them till yesterday. Been listening to them all morning today and thoroughly impressed. Genius stuff.
Foo fighters pre sale tomorrow!!
18-11-2014, 09:17 PM
Foo fighters pre sale tomorrow!!
Did you get a code sent out?
18-11-2014, 09:58 PM
Did you get a code sent out?
Apparently there were issues so it's being shared. It's "HIGHWAYS" apparently
Sorry just looked back here, hope the code worked and you got tics. Going to them in Sunderland next may can't wait!
HibeeLR
19-11-2014, 09:53 AM
Just got tickets for the Murrayfield gig, so excited!!!
19-11-2014, 11:43 AM
The Rifles at Liquid rooms tonight :cb
19-11-2014, 04:09 PM
Apparently there were issues so it's being shared. It's "HIGHWAYS" apparently
Aye i seen that this morning, managed to get 3 tickets
BarneyBreslin
19-11-2014, 05:34 PM
Going to see Stanley Odd at the liquid room this Friday. Mates have been raving about them for a while but this will be my first gig. Looking forward to it.
KingFranck
20-11-2014, 06:07 AM
The Rifles at Liquid rooms tonight :cb
Brilliant gig last night what a set and me and my brother met them at the train station as they were heading home to London
hughio
20-11-2014, 02:42 PM
Any of yous Oldies at the Squeeze gig in Queen's Hall last Friday 14th?
It clashed with Scotland v Ireland but was top class.
Got Sharon van Etten(she was on Jules show a while ago and me and Missus both liked)on Tues Glasgow Art school.
Then that King Creosote film gig in Glasgow in January mentioned above.
Always on the lookout for good up and coming local stuff.
20-11-2014, 03:59 PM
Any of yous Oldies at the Squeeze gig in Queen's Hall last Friday 14th?
It clashed with Scotland v Ireland but was top class.
Got Sharon van Etten(she was on Jules show a while ago and me and Missus both liked)on Tues Glasgow Art school.
Then that King Creosote film gig in Glasgow in January mentioned above.
Always on the lookout for good up and coming local stuff.
Yep.... great stuff :agree:
20-11-2014, 05:58 PM
Brilliant gig last night what a set and me and my brother met them at the train station as they were heading home to London
Brilliant as per. Me and my pal met Joel on Princes Street after they'd played Haddowfest last year. Sound as ****.
bringbackbenny
20-11-2014, 06:43 PM
the princes of shoegaze return, UK tour, nice one!
http://louderthanwar.com/ride-reform-and-to-play-primavera-festival/
21-11-2014, 01:00 PM
Erasure last night at the Corn Exchange were brilliant. I defy anyone to leave one of their gigs without a smile on your face. Great fun!
24-11-2014, 01:39 PM
Feel sorry for those of you who picked up tickets to see the Foos - they're one of the worst bands I've ever seen live (3 times).
He's a dreadful live vocalist - absolutely no stamina.
Of Mice & Men - O2 Brixton Academy - 28th March! :thumbsup:
Erasure last night at the Corn Exchange were brilliant. I defy anyone to leave one of their gigs without a smile on your face. Great fun!
saw them last time they were they're
what a performance it was, fantastic
Seasick Steve @ Barrowlands in April - a Saturday night too :thumbsup:
26-11-2014, 04:47 PM
My mrs just told me she has got us tickets for queen next year, actually buzzing about this
Got tickets for their Manchester gig, ****in £160 odd quid for two tickets???????????????? Freddie better make an appearance on screen for those prices.
26-11-2014, 04:50 PM
The Who on Sunday!
Bunter
26-11-2014, 08:22 PM
Dirty Harry on Friday night at the Caves.
Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott on Sunday night in the wedge.
got standing tickets for U2 on the sat night @ the hydro :thumbsup:
lets hope its all their old stuff they play
AldoHFC
05-12-2014, 05:29 PM
Got quite a few coming up before the end of year.
Temples at Liquid Rooms and then the Arches, Peace supporting Bombay Bicycle Club at Usher Hall (only going for Peace), The View at Caird Hall and the Greenock Town Hall, The Enemy twice at the ABC and then an unsigned band from Dunfermline called Modern Faces at Lourenzo's in Dunfy.
Got quite a lot already booked for next year also, The Cribs at Electric Ballroom in London, Noel at the Hydro, The Charlatans twice at the Barras, Peace twice at King Tut's, Catfish and the Bottlemen at the Barras, The View at the Barras, Liquid Rooms twice and in Sheffield and Inverness as well, Circa Waves in Glasgow and Courteeners at Heaton Park.
Very busy!
05-12-2014, 05:34 PM
Got quite a few coming up before the end of year.
Temples at Liquid Rooms and then the Arches, Peace supporting Bombay Bicycle Club at Usher Hall (only going for Peace), The View at Caird Hall and the Greenock Town Hall, The Enemy twice at the ABC and then an unsigned band from Dunfermline called Modern Faces at Lourenzo's in Dunfy.
Got quite a lot already booked for next year also, The Cribs at Electric Ballroom in London, Noel at the Hydro, The Charlatans twice at the Barras, Peace twice at King Tut's, Catfish and the Bottlemen at the Barras, The View at the Barras, Liquid Rooms twice and in Sheffield and Inverness as well, Circa Waves in Glasgow and Courteeners at Heaton Park.
Very busy!
:thumbsup: that's a fine haul of gig tickets you got yourself there!
05-12-2014, 09:29 PM
Julian Cope tickets sorted for King Tuts - Sat 7th Feb.
06-12-2014, 01:56 PM
Big Country tonight. :thumbsup:
Should be rockin!
Pat 0-7
08-12-2014, 10:57 AM
Ian McNabb & Cold Shoulder - at Barras 2 on Saturday (the bar at The Barrowland I assume) - first time playing Scotland with a band for a few years - should be some Icicle Works stuff in the set going by their previous gigs.
Green Man
12-12-2014, 10:44 PM
Manics playing The Holy Bible at the Usher Hall next May. The reports from the Barras show have been good so I'm delighted I managed to get standing tickets.
Mr Grieves
12-12-2014, 10:57 PM
Sick of it all in February.
Dropkick murphys in March.
Nick Cave in April.
patch1875
13-12-2014, 08:10 PM
Manics playing The Holy Bible at the Usher Hall next May. The reports from the Barras show have been good so I'm delighted I managed to get standing tickets.
Fantastic album
AldoHFC
22-12-2014, 08:14 AM
Recently bagged a fair few tickets, got tickets for Courteeners and The Cribs at King Tuts which were very hard to come by.
Also got tickets for Blossoms in both Glasgow and Dunfermline and 2 Kyle Falconer acoustic gigs this Saturday in Glasgow.
22-12-2014, 10:21 AM
Recently bagged a fair few tickets, got tickets for Courteeners and The Cribs at King Tuts which were very hard to come by.
Also got tickets for Blossoms in both Glasgow and Dunfermline and 2 Kyle Falconer acoustic gigs this Saturday in Glasgow.
Very jealous. I tried to get Courteeners tickets for King Tuts but had nae joy.
AldoHFC
22-12-2014, 10:38 AM
Very jealous. I tried to get Courteeners tickets for King Tuts but had nae joy.
I say I got one but I paid 2.5x face value off a tout. Had no joy on Ticketmaster and wasn't missing it.
22-12-2014, 11:07 AM
I say I got one but I paid 2.5x face value off a tout. Had no joy on Ticketmaster and wasn't missing it.
When it lets people buy 6 at a time on ticketmaster for a gig at the barras, it's nae surprise that touts get a hold of so many.
AldoHFC
22-12-2014, 11:23 AM
When it lets people buy 6 at a time on ticketmaster for a gig at the barras, it's nae surprise that touts get a hold of so many.
Especially when there was no notice of tickets going on sale. Not seen many touts other than the one I bought off but 6 tickets per person was stupid. Should have been 2.
Stranraer
13-01-2015, 07:37 PM
Morrissey tickets go on sale Friday @ the Hydro :hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:hyper:h yper
23-01-2015, 01:47 PM
Only January, but if I go to a better gig this year than King Creosote performing "From Scotland with Love" at Celtic Connections last night, it will have to be something quite extraordinary.
To have a full band play the score as we watched the film on the screen was so powerful and emotional, and something that will stay with me for years to come.
Half Man Half Biscuit a week on Saturday at The Liquid rooms next up, have high hopes that will be a good`un too.
23-01-2015, 07:38 PM
Went to see Queen and Adam Lambert on Wednesday, what a great show and as a real fan of Mercury i don't like admitting it but Lambert really does have a wonderful voice. :top marks
A full house nearly 25 years after their lead singer dies, they must be doing something right? :greengrin
13-02-2015, 03:46 PM
Dave Matthews Band are in the Uk in November. A choice of O2 London, Manchester and Glasgow.
20-02-2015, 06:38 PM
Ben Howard. Liverpool. April.
KingFranck
23-02-2015, 11:43 AM
Saw Maximo Park last Friday at the Liquid Rooms great gig + good crowd = fantastic night
23-02-2015, 05:16 PM
Finch @ Koko in London, 2nd June :thumbsup:
Royal Blood at Barrowlands tonight.
patch1875
23-02-2015, 07:29 PM
Royal Blood at Barrowlands tonight.
Jealous
Jealous
To compound your agony Royal Blood were outstanding!!
patch1875
24-02-2015, 07:01 AM
Thought you might say that :greengrin
They played for 1hr and 15 mins and like I say outstanding. They did a cover of T Rex 20th Century Boy which was superb.
Got tickets for the Foo Fighters at Murrayfield and RB at supporting them.
Watch the Brits. They've no long been on. Outstanding!
25-02-2015, 08:47 PM
Not my usual cup of tea, but I see the music of John Williams is on at the Usher Hall next month, gutted I only just found out as its sold out
25-02-2015, 10:21 PM
Off to Portpatrick on Friday for the JJ Gilmour Portfest weekend. JJ was lead singer with the Silencers and is now one of Scotland's best singer/songwriters.
The Hibee Harp
02-03-2015, 12:56 PM
Ash tickets secured for the Liquid Rooms in June.
02-03-2015, 08:59 PM
Off to Portpatrick on Friday for the JJ Gilmour Portfest weekend. JJ was lead singer with the Silencers and is now one of Scotland's best singer/songwriters.
Great weekend. JJ Gilmour was terrific on both evenings, one acoustic set and one with full band, and the two main support acts over the weekend were James Grant of Love and Money fame and a young singer songwriter, Leddra Chapman. Lovely singer who started off her career with Ed Sheeran.
Stranraer
03-03-2015, 06:30 PM
Dave Matthews Band are in the Uk in November. A choice of O2 London, Manchester and Glasgow.
Took me an episode of House to get into them, quite fancy seeing them.
Stranraer
03-03-2015, 06:39 PM
June 5th in Belfast - Christy Moore!
03-03-2015, 10:30 PM
Have tickets in hand for -
Not Squares @ Roisin Dubh, Galway, April 9
Alcest @ Oran Mor, Glasgow, May 8
Fini Tribe/Andrew Weatherall/Young Fathers @Summerhall, Edinburgh, June 9
Mogwai @Barrowlands, Glasgow, June 26
Sleaford Mods @ La Belle Angel, Edinburgh, October 14
BarneyBreslin
04-03-2015, 05:43 PM
Got tickets in the presale for the Super Furries in May. Been way too long. Canna wait.
05-03-2015, 10:11 AM
Reading through this thread, and the brilliant bands people are going to see/have seen wasn't sure to post this..... But it's SPANDAU BALLET for me on Sunday night at the Hydro!! 80's Legends!!! :greengrin
07-03-2015, 01:38 PM
Reading through this thread, and the brilliant bands people are going to see/have seen wasn't sure to post this..... But it's SPANDAU BALLET for me on Sunday night at the Hydro!! 80's Legends!!! :greengrin
Don't talk down the kind of music you like. Can't stand music snobbery and if Spandau Ballet floats your boat go for it and enjoy.
Green Man
07-03-2015, 07:16 PM
Saw Maximo Park last Friday at the Liquid Rooms great gig + good crowd = fantastic night
That was a superb gig. I agree about the crowd, the band really seemed to feed off it and you could see how much the band enjoyed the gig as well.
I saw them at the Liquid Room a few years back as well and it was equally good. I love that venue.
10-03-2015, 10:43 AM
Don't talk down the kind of music you like. Can't stand music snobbery and if Spandau Ballet floats your boat go for it and enjoy.
Would never talk down music I like Jim. I'm the same, does my heed in that it's "not cool" to like certain bands/artists or music styles. I love anything from The Doors to Spandau Ballet with a thousand others in between. By the way... Spandau were awsome!!! Tony Hadley is some singer!!! :not worth
10-03-2015, 10:46 AM
And Dj Rusty Egan was phenomenal getting the crowd going with some brilliant 80's mixes dedicated to his good friend and the legend that is Steve Strange..... Top stuff.
Calvin
10-03-2015, 07:11 PM
I went to see Tune-Yards the other night. Although I was aware of their stuff I'd never normally have gone to see them live, but circumstances conspired - and wow. One of the best live acts I've seen in quite a while.
11-03-2015, 08:01 AM
Shed Seven of Britpop fame are touring at Xmas, sadly they never seem to come to Edinburgh now.
One of my favourite bands of the 90's and the whole Britpop era.
11-03-2015, 09:22 AM
Shed Seven of Britpop fame are touring at Xmas, sadly they never seem to come to Edinburgh now.
They are one of the best live bands I've seen and I've certainly seen a few over the last 42 years!
12-03-2015, 01:03 PM
Day ticket for Reading on the Saturday is looking on the cards just now - Marmozets, Pierce the Veil, Royal Blood, Alexisonfire (reformed for a few summer festivals!!), Bring Me The Horizon and then Metallica! What a day!
BarneyBreslin
12-03-2015, 09:14 PM
Got tickets for this, inspiral carpets supporting. Proper baggy throwback. Seen shed seven at the Barras a fair few years ago, absolute carnage.
12-03-2015, 09:37 PM
Faithless have a few festivals lined up. Will definitely have to see them somewhere
12-03-2015, 09:47 PM
Would never talk down music I like Jim. I'm the same, does my heed in that it's "not cool" to like certain bands/artists or music styles. I love anything from The Doors to Spandau Ballet with a thousand others in between. By the way... Spandau were awsome!!! Tony Hadley is some singer!!! :not worth
My wife sang with her choir at a concert in New York at the 9/11 anniversary and Tony Hadley sang a number with them. She thought he was terrific.
I left before they even started.
Only two band members bothered their erses to show up so **** them.
13-03-2015, 06:16 AM
I left before they even started.
Only two band members bothered their erses to show up so **** them.
Green Man
13-03-2015, 06:39 PM
I saw Underworld at the Royal Concert Hall last night. They played dubnobasswithmyheadman in full, a couple more early songs, then finished with Born Slippy. It was magic, great atmosphere - looking around during Born Slippy the place was just full of smiling faces. Epic.
13-03-2015, 11:15 PM
My wife sang with her choir at a concert in New York at the 9/11 anniversary and Tony Hadley sang a number with them. She thought he was terrific.
Hold the ****ing phone!!!! Now that's a claim to fame!!! :not worth
13-03-2015, 11:52 PM
Steven Wilson on Monday at Queens Hall. Can't wait.
BarneyBreslin
14-03-2015, 11:44 AM
Just got Alabama 3 tickets for next Friday at Studio 24.
15-03-2015, 08:14 PM
Party Fears Three from Edinburgh are the UK's best 80's electronic covers band. They have just announced a gig at The Liquid Rooms on Saturday 30th May. Thoroughly recemmend them to fans of Depeche Mode, Erasure, Human League, Simple Minds, Gary Numan, Ultravox, Visage, Blamange, Tears For Fears etc. They're being supported buy Jo Callis' new band FingerHalo. Folk may remember him from work with The Human League and The Rezillos.
A definate contingency plan if we reach the cup final and lose!
15-03-2015, 10:12 PM
Paloma Faith, Friday 20 March, Glesga.
I might have 2 tickets and an hotel room to sell.
16-03-2015, 09:12 AM
Party Fears Three from Edinburgh are the UK's best 80's electronic covers band. They have just announced a gig at The Liquid Rooms on Saturday 30th May. Thoroughly recemmend them to fans of Depeche Mode, Erasure, Human League, Simple Minds, Gary Numan, Ultravox, Visage, Blamange, Tears For Fears etc. They're being supported buy Jo Callis' new band FingerHalo. Folk may remember him from work with The Human League and The Rezillos.
A definate contingency plan if we reach the cup final and lose!
Sound like my type of band!! :not worth
patch1875
16-03-2015, 04:57 PM
Sound like my type of band!! :not worth
Does sound good.
17-03-2015, 06:55 AM
Steven Wilson on Monday at Queens Hall. Can't wait.What did you think?
Stranraer
17-03-2015, 10:00 PM
The king - Morrissey on Saturday at the Hydro, can't wait.
18-03-2015, 11:55 AM
My lad is just getting into pop music. He's 10. He really likes the likes of Kaiser Chiefs, Imagine Dragons, Ed Sheeran, and McBusted. Probably my influence as I like poppy stuff but they have to be musicians :wink:
Anyway, we took him to his first gig on Friday - McBusted at the hydro. I'll tell you what, those boys know how to put on a show. The stage was set up like a giant arcade machine and the whole concert was themed around 90's video games and movies - before they came on, there was 20 minutes of movie trailers being shown - Weird Science, Bill & Ted, Back to The Future 2, Waynes World, Neverending Story. The lad loved it. Superb for his first gig. I was worried he might have been tired or bored, but he bought an inflatable guitar before the gig and spent the WHOLE show on the stairwell "playing" along to the band, complete with air jumps and knee slides :greengrin It was actually a joy seeing him enjoying it so much.
Anyway, I am off to see Train in 10 days at the Usher hall, and they are supported by the Magic Numbers, so that should be decent. After that, its a gap until Foo Fighters, and then the next one isnt until November when we're taking my son to his next show - Imagine Dragons at the Hydro.
Stranraer
19-03-2015, 03:10 PM
This question is really aimed at Sylar but does anyone know if Bring me the Horizon are touring or have they finished their Sempiternal tour? Also, if anyone knows if "Drown" is coming from a new album that would be great to know.
20-03-2015, 08:28 AM
Just got tickets for James at the Ross Bandstand in Princes Street Gardens in August. Canny wait!
Stranraer
22-03-2015, 09:38 PM
Morrissey was outstanding, still buzzing from his performance.
27-03-2015, 10:37 AM
Brandon Flowers at The Usher hall tickets bought this morning. Really looking forward to his new album. The snippets sound great!
27-03-2015, 10:50 AM
This question is really aimed at Sylar but does anyone know if Bring me the Horizon are touring or have they finished their Sempiternal tour? Also, if anyone knows if "Drown" is coming from a new album that would be great to know.
Sorry M, just picking up on this:
I think they're working on a new album (and I suspect Drown will be on that) but there's no announcement of any details/release dates etc. Quite sure the only gigs they have lined up this year are festival appearances. I'm going to Reading on the Saturday and they're part of the reason. That, and Alexisonfire + 'tallica baby!
I suspect the new album will sound very different to anything from 'There is a Hell...' and 'Sempiternal.
27-03-2015, 10:51 AM
Went to see Alan Davies last night at GLive in Guildford and he was very funny. Bit slow to start with, in part not helped by a pretty subdued crowd, but once he warmed up the entire room was laughing hard at points.
Off to the O2 Brixton Academy tomorrow night to see The Amity Affliction and Of Mice & Men - can't wait!
27-03-2015, 02:50 PM
Going to see Frenzal Rhomb in London at the end of April. Havent seen them in years!
Stranraer
27-03-2015, 06:04 PM
Sorry M, just picking up on this:
I think they're working on a new album (and I suspect Drown will be on that) but there's no announcement of any details/release dates etc. Quite sure the only gigs they have lined up this year are festival appearances. I'm going to Reading on the Saturday and they're part of the reason. That, and Alexisonfire + 'tallica baby!
I suspect the new album will sound very different to anything from 'There is a Hell...' and 'Sempiternal.
Cheers bud :aok: I'm now a completest and it's fair to say they are second in the CD pile beneath Morrissey. "There is a Hell believe me..." is absolutely outstanding!
29-03-2015, 08:54 AM
Saw Of Mice & Men last night and they were impressive. Was pleased that they played a lot of their older stuff from The Depths and their self-titled album as well as a ton of stuff from Restoring Force.
It's clear they've been touring with Linkin Park as their stage show was well set up and added to their performance.
Was a bit annoyed by how Brixton managed the event right enough. It was a hassle getting in, the running times were all shunted due to technical issues whilst getting The Amity Affliction set up (who were also brilliant) and ordinarily this wouldn't have mattered but the tube line to Brixton was shut for engineering words and we were chasing the last train from London afterwards.
29-03-2015, 10:32 AM
Saw Train (supported by Natasha North & The Magic Numbers) last night.
Was a great show.
07-04-2015, 01:19 PM
Saw Train (supported by Natasha North & The Magic Numbers) last night.
Was a great show.
I was at that too. Brilliant show, and Monahan is a great front man. Shame the Magic numbers were so boring. I was expecting better.
Nothing on for me now till the Foo Fighters in June, although was looking at Gerry Cinnamon on 1st May. Might still go to that.
was at the view on the Friday 10/04/15 @ the Liquid Rooms.
anybody enlighten me as to whats the script with the hibs chants before,during & after the gig ? :dunno:
13-04-2015, 06:30 PM
If your brave enough.
http://www.thefestivalcalendar.co.uk/festivals/X_Music_Festival_Edinburgh_2015
07-05-2015, 02:29 PM
If your brave enough.
http://www.thefestivalcalendar.co.uk/festivals/X_Music_Festival_Edinburgh_2015
Now cancelled. :greengrin
07-05-2015, 07:54 PM
Anyone at super furry animals the other night? Interested to hear any reports of how it went :greengrin
07-05-2015, 08:06 PM
I am going to see Lightyear in Brighton soon. My favourite band playing (another) reunion show.
08-05-2015, 11:26 AM
New album is currently being written, think they have gone abroad somewhere to do so.
Drown, however wont feature on it. That song was written specifically for the Wembley gig as they were wanting to write an arena song. Oli has stated that the new album would have more of an edge to it than Drown. Don't think they will go soft, they will still have that heavier side to them, just with the maturity. From Sempiternal, you could see a massive influence from Deftones(especially on Empire) and Linkin Park which I'd imagine they will be continuing, along with bringing new ideas in.
08-05-2015, 11:29 AM
Saw Of Mice & Men last night and they were impressive. Was pleased that they played a lot of their older stuff from The Depths and their self-titled album as well as a ton of stuff from Restoring Force.
It's clear they've been touring with Linkin Park as their stage show was well set up and added to their performance.
Was a bit annoyed by how Brixton managed the event right enough. It was a hassle getting in, the running times were all shunted due to technical issues whilst getting The Amity Affliction set up (who were also brilliant) and ordinarily this wouldn't have mattered but the tube line to Brixton was shut for engineering words and we were chasing the last train from London afterwards.
How were Volumes? The Mixture has such a groovy riff the whole way through. Song is bouncy as f***.
10-05-2015, 01:35 AM
Off to see John Power from the the la's, cast do an acoustic show in June. Quite looking forward to it.
BarneyBreslin
10-05-2015, 09:35 AM
Anyone at super furry animals the other night? Interested to hear any reports of how it went :greengrin
Was at the Glasgow gig mate. Thought the first half was average, mainly due to dodgy sound. Rings Around the World was almost unrecognisable. However second half was great.
10-05-2015, 10:46 AM
Was at the Glasgow gig mate. Thought the first half was average, mainly due to dodgy sound. Rings Around the World was almost unrecognisable. However second half was great.
:aok: glad it was good. Hopefully some new material to come from them.
31-05-2015, 06:24 PM
Went to see the Manics perform the Holy Bible followed by greatest hits and rarities at the Usher Hall last night. Cracking gig, top, top band.
Saw the Manics at the Forum in Livingston (showing my age) and it's fair to say one of the loudest gigs ever! Immense tho
31-05-2015, 08:37 PM
Went to see party fears 3 last night. 80s electronic pop tribute act. Well worth a look if you get the chance. They were excellent.
01-06-2015, 05:23 PM
Was at Slane Castle to see the Foo Fighters on Saturday, great gig.
01-06-2015, 06:09 PM
How late would you guys give it for tickets to turn up? I've a gig this week and still no tickets. Starting to worry now :(
01-06-2015, 06:40 PM
How late would you guys give it for tickets to turn up? I've a gig this week and still no tickets. Starting to worry now :(
If it's Ticketmaster that you are waiting on then I'd be worried, they have always been spot on in getting the tickets delivered in plenty time.
Green Man
02-06-2015, 02:45 AM
I used to absolutely love the Manics and Saturday reminded me why. The Holy Bible set was incredible. I'd forgotten how good James is on guitar as well.
Next up for me is Blur next Tuesday then Foo Fighters a fortnight later.
Calvin
02-06-2015, 09:03 PM
Idlewild, The Sunshine Underground, Twin Atlantic and Pulled Apart By Horses in Aberdeen on Saturday. Pretty decent lineup!
Green Man
04-06-2015, 01:31 PM
Idlewild, The Sunshine Underground, Twin Atlantic and Pulled Apart By Horses in Aberdeen on Saturday. Pretty decent lineup!
Not to mention the lineup on the bar :greengrin
hibbybob
04-06-2015, 02:51 PM
Went to see The Buzzcocks at the Liquid Rooms at the weekend. Enjoyable tho slow to get going as they kept all the more popular songs till the end.
Really impressed with the support band (actually enjoyed them more that the Buzzcocks). Dirt Box Disco were sort of sing along punk and excellent. I see they're playing Bannermans later this year.
Just bought tickets for Tom Robinson at Queens Hall. Really giving my age away in this post!
Calvin
04-06-2015, 08:32 PM
Not to mention the lineup on the bar :greengrin
Unfortunately I'm working all day. Are you heading up?
Green Man
04-06-2015, 09:23 PM
Unfortunately I'm working all day. Are you heading up?
I'd love to but moving house next week so had to give it a miss. I haven't made it to one yet so will need to make an effort next year. I know a couple of folk who are going so will no doubt get plenty of updates from them throughout the day!
15-06-2015, 07:35 AM
Went to see The Strypes at the Caves last night. They were really good, liked the sound of the new stuff they did.
They're playing there again tonight, then PJ Molloys in Dunfermline tomorrow.
Foo fighters have cancelled uk tour after Dave Grohl falls off stage in sweden breaking his leg and dislocating his ankle.
Fair play to him he did finish that gig!
16-06-2015, 09:47 PM
Jah Wobble this weekend, and then off to Glastonbury next week :)
Green Man
17-06-2015, 11:24 PM
Jah Wobble this weekend, and then off to Glastonbury next week :)
For the first time in years I kind of wish I was going to Glastonbury. Mainly because the Chemical Brothers are playing and I've been wanting to see them again for years.
Should have been going to Foo Fighters next week but I have been to a couple of superb gigs lately, Manic Street Preachers at the Usher Hall playing The Holy Bible, one of my all time favourite albums, and then Blur at the Barras last week. The new stuff was really good, plus they played some older stuff which I never expected to hear, mainly from the Parklife era. One of the best gigs I've ever seen.
AldoHFC
18-06-2015, 08:48 AM
Went to see The Strypes at the Caves last night. They were really good, liked the sound of the new stuff they did. They're playing there again tonight, then PJ Molloys in Dunfermline tomorrow.Went along to all 3(originally only first night but really enjoyed them so why not!), they were cracking new record sounds like it'll be brilliant!
18-06-2015, 10:12 AM
Went along to all 3(originally only first night but really enjoyed them so why not!), they were cracking new record sounds like it'll be brilliant!
I saw them at TITP a couple of years back, and they were good, but they were much better when I saw them on Sunday. Sound great just now.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sS-Gxc6DY-A
18-06-2015, 10:43 AM
For the first time in years I kind of wish I was going to Glastonbury. Mainly because the Chemical Brothers are playing and I've been wanting to see them again for years.
Should have been going to Foo Fighters next week but I have been to a couple of superb gigs lately, Manic Street Preachers at the Usher Hall playing The Holy Bible, one of my all time favourite albums, and then Blur at the Barras last week. The new stuff was really good, plus they played some older stuff which I never expected to hear, mainly from the Parklife era. One of the best gigs I've ever seen.
I love Blur, missed the Barras gig but have seen them there before, and they were outstanding. Cracking live band, to be fair.
Saw the Chemical Brothers at the O2 Academy (or Carling Academy?) a few years ago - they were unbelievably good.
26-06-2015, 02:41 PM
Rifles ticket purchased. Bit of a wait yet though!
28-06-2015, 08:12 PM
Gig of the year so far.
Backstage at Glasto for Patti Smith... complete with jam session with the Dalai freaking Lama.
Tell me it's not the drugs. .....
01-07-2015, 08:17 PM
Been a quietish spell gig wise for me. Went to see Mogwai at the Barrowlands two weeks ago and they were absolutely magnificent as always. Some of the loudest but heart-achingly beautiful music you`ll hear. Saw The Crocodiles at Sneaky Pete`s a few days earlier and the energetic Californian garage rock deserves a bigger stage than that of Sneaky Petes. A cover of Plastic Bertrand`s "Ca Plane Pour Moi" with support band onstage as well for a joyous encore capped a fine night indeed.
I quite fancy Sauna Youth, who play The Old hairdressers in Glasgow on Saturday, but will need to be a late decision as to whether I can attend. Have got fed up waiting for The Fall to head north of the border again so have booked to see them in Clitheroe in October. Going to get tickets for Brix and the Extricated at Glasgow in November as well.
Calvin
13-07-2015, 11:35 AM
I was at 2000 Trees festival over the weekend. The Twilight Sad, We Were Promised Jetpacks, Idlewild, The Xcerts, Fatherson and So I Watched You From Afar. And I didn't even have to drink crap lager all weekend. Excellent stuff.
13-07-2015, 12:48 PM
Does working for 3 hours at T in the Park count when I only saw a tiny bit of 2 crap bands? :greengrin
Was there on Friday, and it was nice, but once the crowds started coming in it was going to be a bit of a mess. You just need to look at the TITP facebook page to see what a poorly organised event it was.
13-07-2015, 02:31 PM
Been a quietish spell gig wise for me. Went to see Mogwai at the Barrowlands two weeks ago and they were absolutely magnificent as always. Some of the loudest but heart-achingly beautiful music you`ll hear. Saw The Crocodiles at Sneaky Pete`s a few days earlier and the energetic Californian garage rock deserves a bigger stage than that of Sneaky Petes. A cover of Plastic Bertrand`s "Ca Plane Pour Moi" with support band onstage as well for a joyous encore capped a fine night indeed.
I quite fancy Sauna Youth, who play The Old hairdressers in Glasgow on Saturday, but will need to be a late decision as to whether I can attend. Have got fed up waiting for The Fall to head north of the border again so have booked to see them in Clitheroe in October. Going to get tickets for Brix and the Extricated at Glasgow in November as well.
Gutted that crocodiles gig missed my attention. The new albums very good
13-07-2015, 10:55 PM
If anyone is looking for some new music my band, Armstrong (www.soundcloud.com/armstrongband & www.facebook.com/armstronguk), will be playing Bannerman's on 30th of July. Should be a fun pre fringe Thursday Night out.
15-07-2015, 08:01 PM
Went to see Anton Newcombe (of Brian Jonestown massacre fame) and Tess Parks (of Tess Parks fame) at King Tuts last night. Absolutely brilliant, the new album is absolutely ace.
18-07-2015, 11:09 AM
Got tickets yesterday to see the foo fighters, hopefully goes ahead this time
18-07-2015, 11:26 AM
Depeche Mode tribute band Speak & Spell play Electric Circus on Saturday 7th November. These guys regularly play to sell out crowds around Europe and are very true to the band. The lead singer is the vocal and visual spitting image of Dave Gahan, right down to the tattoos. They are playing Violator in full and all the hits. The next best thing to seeing DM in Edinburgh, which will never happen.
https://www.facebook.com/events/1586365044960456/
21-07-2015, 07:38 AM
Only got tickets for 1 gig for the rest of the year! Gigs are a bit thin on the ground in these parts at the moment.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CCK2nt1UkAAFuL_.jpg
ClewsHibs
23-07-2015, 08:43 AM
Kasabian at Corn Exhange on the 20th August :hyper
23-07-2015, 11:39 PM
So as I mentioned earlier in the thread,my band Armstrong, will be playing Bannermans on Thursday the 30th July (next Thursday). Check us out at www.facebook.com/armstronguk (http://www.facebook.com/armstronguk) or www.soundcloud.com/armstrongband.
31-07-2015, 08:20 PM
Got tickets today for Idlewild, Leftfield and The Cribs.
Loopz
19-08-2015, 12:14 AM
Leftfield at Corn Exchange,
Shiine weekender at Minehead (4 of us going for 3 days)
Hopefully Ride at Corn Exchange, tickets not yet purchased (It's Ozyhibbys turn)
27-08-2015, 08:04 AM
James last night were superb. Odd set list missing out a couple of their biggest hits and and Laid and Sit Down very early on but they were on great form. Loads of crowd surfing from Tim until security stopped him. Maybe they would have been better off dealing with the huge pagger that lasted about 10 minutes with rumours on James forums of a stabbing?
First gig at the Ross Bandstand. Great for viewing and an amazing setting but what an absolute shambles. Ridiculous queues for a beer and next to no security until the police turned up en mass after the huge fight.
31-08-2015, 11:33 AM
Calvin Harris last night at Bellahouston Park in Glasgow. What a great night, absolutely ruined now though.
31-08-2015, 01:04 PM
Going to see Florence and the machine at the Oddysey Arena in Belfast a week on Wednesday.
04-09-2015, 08:39 PM
Next week sees a return for me to gig action. Going to see King Khan & BBQ Show at Sneaky Pete`s on Wednesday, then Autobhan at Broadcast on Saturday night. Tickets also purchased for Soft Moon, The Lovely Eggs and The Orb for later on in year.
10-09-2015, 11:11 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed the Foo fighters gig on Tuesday. Royal blood were excellent for a start. I was slightly dubious about how entertaining the main event would be, given Grohl spends the whole gig on a giant chair. BUT, it was brilliant. He's a great front man at the end of the day and can hold the crowds attention. Plus they done 2hrs 10mins, so good value!
Got Midstock festival this saturday, in Dalkeith, featuring The Rah's, Hoosiers, Fish & The Fratellis. After that, got Ocean colour scene acoustic gig in Dunfermline, Imagine Dragons at the Hydro and The Proclaimers at Rothes Halls in Glenrothes. :aok:
Mango Man
10-09-2015, 01:57 PM
There is a really good gig coming up on Saturday 19th September at La Belle Angele, Broken Records, Hagana and King Eider, cracking line up.
12-09-2015, 12:21 AM
I'm just back from the half man half biscuit gig at the ABC in Glasgow.
Typically brilliant set with a good selection of tunes from all their albums including the old classics like f***ing hell it's Fred titmus, all I want for Christmas is the dukla Prague away kit & trumpton riots.
One of the few bands I never tire of listening to.
Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
12-09-2015, 01:12 PM
tame impala in london. heard they were exceelnt at the barras so looking forward to this
13-09-2015, 07:51 AM
I'm just back from the half man half biscuit gig at the ABC in Glasgow.
Typically brilliant set with a good selection of tunes from all their albums including the old classics like f***ing hell it's Fred titmus, all I want for Christmas is the dukla Prague away kit & trumpton riots.
One of the few bands I never tire of listening to.
Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
Didn't know they were playing Glasgow - not that long since I saw them in The Liquid Rooms so not too disappointed. Missus was out Friday anyway.
ClewsHibs
15-09-2015, 09:29 PM
tame impala in london. heard they were exceelnt at the barras so looking forward to this
I was there. You won't be disappointed
16-09-2015, 05:22 AM
King Crimson at the Usher Hall. Can't wait!
16-09-2015, 05:44 AM
Barenaked Ladies next month.
16-09-2015, 09:37 AM
Just got tickets for Hurts in Glasgow, Helsinki and Tallinn next year. Delighted!
Thoroughly enjoyed the Foo fighters gig on Tuesday. Royal blood were excellent for a start. I was slightly dubious about how entertaining the main event would be, given Grohl spends the whole gig on a giant chair. BUT, it was brilliant. He's a great front man at the end of the day and can hold the crowds attention. Plus they done 2hrs 10mins, so good value! Got Midstock festival this saturday, in Dalkeith, featuring The Rah's, Hoosiers, Fish & The Fratellis. After that, got Ocean colour scene acoustic gig in Dunfermline, Imagine Dragons at the Hydro and The Proclaimers at Rothes Halls in Glenrothes. :aok:
Have to say that having seen Royal Blood at the Barrowlands a few months back I was concerned with the size of the venue..... How wrong could I be. Outstanding and that was the support.
As for the Foos well let's just say there is not a word to describe how good they were. Started off with 4 on the bounce and to finish with Best of you then Everlong (my fav Foos tune) just made the gig!
I am really hoping to go and see them in the States at some point and hopefully not missed the boat.
Next ... Well I'm off to see Twin Atlantic on Sunday in Perth!
Then it's Craig and Charlie in November just along the road at the Rothes Halls in Glenrothes!!
20-09-2015, 09:18 AM
Got tickets to see Muse at the O2 in London next April - greatly looking forward to it as they're one of the best live acts I've seen.
Hated their last album but they hit form again with Drones, with a lot of nods to OOS, Absolution and Black Holes..
Twin Atlantic were outstanding last night in Perth. One of the best Gigs I've been to.
Might have to try and find a gig to go to in New York to fill the void before the Proclaimers!!
21-09-2015, 09:04 AM
Black Sabbath on 28 April followed by Iron Maiden on 1 May. Quite remarkable being able to see those two so close together, particularly in NZ!
22-09-2015, 05:45 AM
Twin Atlantic were outstanding last night in Perth. One of the best Gigs I've been to.
Might have to try and find a gig to go to in New York to fill the void before the Proclaimers!!
There are a few good venues in NYC. I saw KT Tunstall at Terminal 5, Obviously big gigs happen at Madison Square Garden, but look at smaller venues like Bowery Ballroom.
Cheers for that. Been checking places on line already. We are staying in SoHo and there are a couple of live music venues in and around there.
Hopefully find a half decent gig nearby!
22-09-2015, 09:20 AM
Cheers for that. Been checking places on line already. We are staying in SoHo and there are a couple of live music venues in and around there.
Hopefully find a half decent gig nearby!
There are a few Jazz clubs that do Sunday Brunch gigs from memory. Fill your plate with pancakes, crispy bacon and maple syrup buffet style and sit back and chill :greengrin
22-09-2015, 09:20 AM
Check out Jones Beach in New York, amazing venue with the stage on the river. PNC Holmdel, New Jersey is only an hour from NYC as well. Both open air though so their gig season will be drawing to a close.
Cheers for the heads up guys! Will look into it.
I especially like the Pancakes option with a few Brunchtime bloody Mary's .
05-10-2015, 09:04 PM
Got Glastonbury tickets yesterday :hyper
BarneyBreslin
05-10-2015, 09:27 PM
Got Glastonbury tickets yesterday :hyper
Me too. Done about 25 festivals over the years but this is my first glasto. Canna wait.
06-10-2015, 11:13 PM
Me too. Done about 25 festivals over the years but this is my first glasto. Canna wait.
Done about the same and this is my 5th. It's staggering.
07-10-2015, 10:34 AM
Just bought tickets for New Order at the O2 Academy Glasgow Thurs 19th November. Excited ! :greengrin
09-10-2015, 11:41 PM
Catfish and the Bottlemen on November 1st in Edinburgh. Canny wait.
BarneyBreslin
11-10-2015, 12:39 PM
Leftfield at corn exchange last night. Fantastic gig. Ears still ringing.
BarneyBreslin
11-10-2015, 12:42 PM
Been on my hit list for a few years now. Fully expect to be blown away by the sheer scale of things.
11-10-2015, 02:02 PM
Been on my hit list for a few years now. Fully expect to be blown away by the sheer scale of things.
You'll barely do and see 5% of the things that are actually there in your first year. There's still so much for me to do at Glasto that hasn't been done - it's amazing. Don't bother with trying to find someone who knows the place to show you around - just wander aimlessly, don't see too many bands as there are more interesting things to do and just go with your gut in terms of what looks good - explore what you can.
I ended up as a character on Rastamouse because of Glasto :greengrin
Catfish and the Bottlemen on November 1st in Edinburgh. Canny wait.
Sold out. Booo!
13-10-2015, 06:16 PM
Sold out. Booo!
Aye, I seen tickets going for like 50-60 quid, glad I got mine for £20 haha
Rub it in why don't you!! ;-)
13-10-2015, 07:02 PM
Proclaimers down at Carlisle on 24/10 for me.
13-10-2015, 11:12 PM
Rub it in why don't you!! ;-)
Haha will give you a shout if I hear any going mate!
:-)
patch1875
14-10-2015, 08:21 AM
Adam Ant doing 'King Of The Wild Frontier' next June in Weegieland.:cb
19-10-2015, 01:30 PM
Just bought tickets for New Order at the O2 Academy Glasgow Thurs 19th November. Excited ! :greengrin
Going to Brussels. Seen many times. Dont want involved in hooky/sumner divorce but live, its harsh but hes not missed. great songs back catalouge for gig.enjoy
Noel Gallagher @ the Hydro in April :thumbsup:
21-10-2015, 05:51 PM
Noel Gallagher @ the Hydro in April :thumbsup:
Noel Gallagher @ the Hydro in December :wink::greengrin.
saw that but no a fan o radio roadshows
21-10-2015, 07:25 PM
saw that but no a fan o radio roadshows
Me neither. Stereophonics are playing as well though so thought, why not.
23-10-2015, 09:48 AM
The Libertines next year and just purchased Noel Gallagher standing tickets this morning for next April at the Hydro. Sold out now.
23-10-2015, 10:05 AM
Catfish & The Bottlemen and The Courteeners in November, then The Libertines in January
23-10-2015, 10:57 AM
Vitallic bought for Dublin next month!
23-10-2015, 11:09 PM
Catfish & The Bottlemen and The Courteeners in November, then The Libertines in January
Yep same mate.
24-10-2015, 05:17 AM
Going to see Mr Dylan in Manchester next week!
27-10-2015, 06:49 AM
A weekend in Nottingham next June taking in Rammstein at Download on Friday 10th.
Du hast mich
27-10-2015, 09:44 AM
Proclaimers down at Carlisle on 24/10 for me.
The old favourites were of the usual high standard but, the new stuff was all a bit meh.